About Petit Louis – Columbia

10215 Wincopin Cir
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Tony Foreman and Cindy Wolf’s classic bistro on the lake in Columbia features rustic fare, an extensive, award winning French wine list & a lively Parisian atmosphere with gorgeous lake views. Outdoor seating is seasonal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Dessert, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner:Tuesday - Saturday 5pm - 10pm
Dinner: Sunday 5pm - 9pm
Brunch: Saturday 11:30am-4:30pm & Sunday 10:30am-4:30pm
(COMPTOIR)
Tuesday - Friday 8am
Saturday & Sunday 8am

Cross Street:
Little Patuxent Pkwy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 964-9999

Website:
http://www.petitlouis.com/

Parking Details:
We are open during construction on Little Patuxent Parkway. Convenient free on-site parking is available in two parking garages and on a surface lot.

Executive Chef:
James Lewandowski

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Thursday night guests can raid the wine cellar and enjoy 50% off all full bottle purchases. The extensive wine list pairs perfectly with the menu. Why not try one bottle or two?

Petit Louis – Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Notable Wine List (35)
Authentic (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Romantic (31)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Waterfront (25)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Scenic View (9)
Private Room (9)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fireplace (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Healthy (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Unfortunately the quality - of food and service - is not as good as the Roland Park location. The bread was different than I remembered and the portions are smaller.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We were disappointed. Upon arriving, I was very happy to find that the restaurant looked like a real Parisian bistro. Our service, at first, was good and our starters were nice. While we were eating our starters, the hostess seated couples at the tables on either side of us. They were seated so closely, that we couldn't carry on a conversation anymore. The six of us were in a space smaller than my kitchen table. When the waiter was telling them the specials, he was right on top of us. After a long wait, (that I wouldn't have minded if I had been able to talk to my date) our entrees arrived. Both the beef and the lamb were perfectly cooked, tender and moist. However, the dishes were both overly salted. We passed on dessert, because we didn't want to have to sit there with the other couples and wait. I might have understood this better if the restaurant had been very busy or full. It was neither. There were other tables that were never occupied while we were there. There was other floor space that tables could have been located that weren't so intrusive to other diners. I do not plan to return.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I love this restaurant, but this time I was disappointed. The special menu that was sent out via email was not the actual menu that they had at the restaurant, which mattered in this case since it was a prix-fixe menu. I don't know if there is a new chef on board as well, as the food was just soaked in butter, and I love butter. I will go back to the restaurant, but only because I've had great meals there before.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I am no expert on French cuisine...but I love the food at Petit Louis regardless of how it measures up against traditional French fare. I also enjoy the atmosphere...well decorated inside, lakefront not far away outside. I have enjoyed several meals - with good wine recommendations, too - and will continue to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Keep the outstanding food an service. Kudos to the bartender for an excellent Martini

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Just a wonderful restaurant for get-togethers with friends and family or a romantic date. When a chill is in the air opt for in front of the fireplace. In the summer go with the patio with a view of the lake. The book-length wine list is a gem as is the sommelier. There's a prix fixe menu for lunch for 3 courses for $30 that is wonderful. There's also an adjacent bakery/cafe if you want just a quick sandwich. Parking was not a problem on a weekday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My second time at this location. I appreciate that you can get a good meal here without any pretense. The salmon and bronzino were perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was very good. Somewhat overpriced. Wine I ordered was not available but the sommelier brought a recommendation which was very good. Server was quiet but very polite.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Petit Louis is always consistently delicious with great service. Wine list is pricey but it has some great wines.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was our first visit to Petit Louis Bistro. It was an early dinner on a weekday evening. The host welcomed us and we were seated promptly. Lighting at the table was not as bright as we would have preferred to easily read the menu. Only two other diners were there at the time... so the atmosphere allowed for quiet conversation. Our server that evening was excellent (5 stars). We ordered Quiche Lorraine with a side salad. Serving size was ample however taste-wise was just "OK" (3 stars, the lardon was gristly). We may visit again in a few months and try one of their other menu selections.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This is a Celiac-friendly restaurant. Their waitstaff are very knowledgeable about every ingredient used in preparation, and are willing to double-check and make any adjustment you would care for (example: French onion soup with no bread layer). There is a clean prep area (not sure if it's always dedicated, but it's cleaned regularly). The food is authentic French but despite that the portions are decent. We have been to the original location in Roland Park and prefer the Columbia one for its atmosphere and better parking situation.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good traditional French bistro. However, it is on the pricey side. Also, the service is mediocre, and the restaurant is noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was excellent, we were seated at our table within seconds of giving the hostess our reservation information. The waiter was prompt and took our drink orders quickly - at times he appeared a little rushed. We had the potato and leek soup, the baked chicken and pork loin. My husband loved his chocolate dessert while I very much enjoyed the cherry custard tart. The overall experience was fine except for the long delay between the soup course and receiving our entrees and dessert. One thing that we noticed, there was definitely more attention paid to the wine drinkers than the non-drinkers at the restaurant. The table in front of us had several visits to their table from other members of the staff (maybe the sommelier or manager) while no one asked us if we enjoyed our meal. I would definitely recommend making reservations as there was a number of people waiting for a table when we left at 8:30 pm.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food here was great and authentic. The amosphere was very enjoyable and the service was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The manager/sommelier made the evening. He was a master at his craft, everywhere at once, and helpful in the extreme. Even though the food was nothing to write home about, great intuitive service and a wonderful attitude when it comes to creating a comfortable dining experience will combine with ambiance to create a fine overall experience. Food? The snails were almost tasteless, the short rib undistinguished. I suggest trying something else. The sommelier read me perfectly when I told him that I was on a business budget, and suggested a fine red wine for $38 that surely must outpace some of the much more expensive bottles readily available. I continue to find Petit Louis the perfect venue for a serious business dinner. It is high end, yet without pretense.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our waiter made the evening special - charming and attentive but not hovering. Food excellent, esp. the lamb dish, potato leek soup, and chocolate dessert bar. Not a place we'd go on a regular basis - above our pay scale - but certainly for special occasions. Unexpected treat of pastries given to us as we left - I'd return just to buy those.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've been to Petit many times for lunch and dinner. I always enjoy my meals. However, this time I will say that our waiter was a little lax ...we asked for just a few minutes to decide on drinks...but after 10 minutes he never returned...instead was standing at the bar conversing with the bartender and couldn't get his attention. Luckily another waiter took our order for drinks. Then when the main portion of our meal was due, our assigned waiter mentioned that the order was not put in so it would be a few more minutes. Perhaps he was having a bad day? I ordered the onion soup...nice and cheesy. I also ordered the quiche jardon...however it was dry and the crust was overcooked (perhaps too many times of reheating). But they did make a great martini. None of this will keep from returning, but little details do matter.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had brunch before theatre reservations. Wait staff were very charming and solicitous. Food was very good. The portions were very large. We didn't ask, but are smaller portions an option?

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Petit Louis Bistro is my absolutely favorite restaurant in Columbia. This past weekend the restaurant week Coq au Vin was terrific in a wonderful sauce filled with mushrooms. The potato leek soup was delicious as well. On any given evening, their small menu ensures that every entrée is executed to the diner's satisfaction. The greeters welcome each diner as though they are welcoming guests into their home. The wait staff is well informed about each selection, and can readily advise as to appropriate wine pairings. I am never disappointed by this establishment.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were dining with another couple, who are good friends. We are all into dining and wine. We all order a different meal and had two bottles of wine. The service, wine steward, the appetizers, the meals, and the deserts, were all to rave about. Good friends, good food, good evening! We will be back!

Tags: Tapas, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful service attentive staff...our server Aaron was fantastic! Great ambiance and the brunch menu delivered on all fronts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Petite Louis is always very good. We were a little disappointed with our of our entrees but I'm not going to mark them down for this. This is the first time we've had something there that wasn't executed as it should be. This is not a place where the menu is groundbreaking but it's not trying to be. They are a French Bistro and the Wolf/Foreman group know how to work their concepts. Petite Loius is no exception. Fabulous food, great service, and a beautiful space. Would certainly recommend and will continue to dine there regularly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding food preparation and wonderful sommelier to make suggestions for pairing

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent French cuisine- preparation and quality were first rate.

Very pleased with service received. Very patient and accommodating with our 2 kids!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First time at the Columbia location, usually go to the Roland Ave. restaurant. Food was very good. French Onion soup just as good as Roland Avenue. Trout Almandine was excellent .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Tried this place on a Friday night with my fiancé. The restaurant is lovely but smart casual dress is fine (eg jeans & nice sweater.) Service was superb - our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice and affordable wine list. My bronzino was good, not innovative but solid traditional French presentation. My fiancé thought his scallops were the best he's ever eaten. Profiteroles were tasty, but not standouts. Excellent value and the ambiance & service will make this one of our date night standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We go there frequently and it is always outstanding. Now if I could just eat there frequently and lose weight!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great place for Sunday brunch. Wonderful food, atmosphere and live music.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Came there because Roland Park was booked solid. Hard to find back in a corner on a rainy night / finally relied on my GPS and a phone call. Ala JAWS..." You need a bigger sign !" Other than that , everything was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Not as good as when it opened & a far cry from Roland Park standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful dining experience and a very pleasant and knowledgeable waiter. Excellent way to celebrate a special day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

had dinner with wife. The dinner was excellent. food was fresh, tasty, healthy, and well presented. The servers were attentive and polite. good choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A wonderful way to welcome in the New Year. The Parfait de Foie Gras was a perfect balance of sweet and savory flavors with the richness of Foie Gras, The Soupe de Poisson was a creamy seafood flavor softened with the Tarragon Oil. The Noix de Saint-Jacques was a creative presentation of perfectly grilled scallops with artichoke, fingerling potato, rouille and a sauce. The grilled sirloin was dressed and seasoned with bone marrow foam,a roquefort custard and finished with sauce birch - delicious flavor and artful presentation. The wine pairings with each menu were superb. Was there room for dessert? Barely, but we did enjoy the Mousse a la Framboise and a balk forest cake with chocolate cream, and fantastic wine pairing. The live music throughout the evening was enjoyable, sounded like Woodie Allen's Midnight in Paris.

At midnight everyone gathered around the bar for music and champagne. Chef Antonio joined the group to welcome in the New Year. What a great evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Private Room, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just inedible. Unbelievable for a Cindy Wolfe restaurant. Scallops had weird metallic/cleaning fluid taste with a sauce that had already congealed on the plate. Fish soup cold. Staff befuddled and seem to be actors playing waiters (chain restaurants often have better servers). We had a bad experience a year ago and thought we would give it another try - we really wanted this place to succeed. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Expensive! The food was just warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Year's Eve with friends at the fabulous Petit Louis Bistro in Columbia.

The food & wine were excellent and the service was outstanding, especially with Benoit & Issac helping us make the right choices.

We always look forward to dining at Petit Louis and we were not disappointed. They exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing service by Theron. Great New Year's Eve ambience. Excellent meal and wine pairing. Why we return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Could not have been better! We went for my son's birthday and they couldn't have been nicer or done more to make it a special occasion. We asked the sommelier's advice for a bottle of wine and he recommended a specific Italian white. When he found that the bottle he had in mind wasn't chilled enough, he brought us each a sparkling white wine from the same region to drink while we waited for the bottle to chill. My son and I had the duck breast a l'orange, which was wonderful, and my husband really liked his lamb. The service was great, and when we didn't order dessert because I had a birthday cake at home, they brought us some macarons with a candle. I love this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Consistent excellence and cheer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very pleasant staff from Reception to wait staff. The omelet was excellent. Will visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful people service food. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We stopped by for dinner this Christmas Eve. Food was outstanding, as was the service. Our server was knowledgeable and offered excellent wine pairing suggestions for the entrees we had chosen. Our food was delivered promptly, without making the meal feel rushed. Although the restaurant was busy, we did not feel crowded and the noise levels remained low enough to allow for easy conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

OUTSTANDING service and spectacular food. The Quiche aux Legumes was so light and fluffy, like a cloud. And the side salad was delicately dressed and perfectly seasoned!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food and service. Always an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We dine here at least once a month, and as always, everything was delicious. I had the bronzini and my husband had the cassoulet. He waits for winter so he can have that wonderful dish. In the past we have loved the whole chicken for two, the lamb and the chicken paillard. You can't go wrong at Petit Louis.

The wine list seems to have changed with only one Chassagne Montrachet available. I am still waiting for Cremant de Bourgignon to be added to the sparklings available, but these are small details. We still had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wish I lived in Columbia, I would come here often. Lovely bistro evoking a French café. Came with family after a Christmas concert. We were almost the last to leave but didn't feel rushed. The food was creative and delicious and a little pricey, typical of a Tony Foreman place. Great for vegetarians, pescatarians, and meat eaters. The service was efficient and helpful, and the atmosphere casual and fun. It was somewhat subdued when we were there on a weeknight, but when it is crowded I'm sure it's lively and noisy. I'd love to return someday.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

After a couple of disappointing visits, the third was a charm....great food, drinks, and a server who remembered my husband's birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

food was very good. Server was excellent. All of his recommendations were spot on. Overall, it was a bit expensive for what it was but not over the top. I've had meals in places in downtown DC for about 10% less that were as good or better. Still very nice for the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.