About Petit Bistro

2702 N. Walton Blvd.
Bentonville, AR 72712
View Larger Map

Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bella Vista Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 464-9278

Website:
http://petitbistro.biz/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Petit Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Best Overall
Northwest Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Bentonville ›

special occasion (14)
romantic (12)
scenic view (8)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
notable wine list (5)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
good for groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
75 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service! Most excellent food! My new favorite place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ultimate Foodie

Dined on May 5, 2016

Complements to the chef and wait staff. Outsanding food. The rum raisen cheescake blew us away. Best we have ever had. Would love to have the recipe. If we are ever back in Bentonville we will definitely eat at Petite Bistro again. The perfect ending to the day. Lovely country setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best meal I have had in Northwest Arkansas.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything was cooked perfect. Very high degree of culinary skill shown. Attentive knowledgable staff. A very quaint, quiet place in a beautiful setting. Loved it. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious little gem in NW Arkansas!

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious little gem in NW Arkansas!

food5
ambience5
service1
value3

The ambiance is terrific. Great place fo ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The ambiance is terrific. Great place for a special get together with a couple of friends. The food was excellent. Our waiter was knowledgable but not engaged with providing good service. Overall the experience was too pricey.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hidden gem

Dined on April 21, 2016

Girl's trip to Bentonville started with a dinner at Petit Bistro. We were off to a great start. Salads were a delight. Caesar was served as whole romaine stalks trimmed to have two on the plate. The dressing was yummy and anchovies were optional additions. "Pizza" was more a flatbread but my friends loved it and took some back to the room with us. My crab cakes were nice but not outstanding. Both were considered Petite Plates. Nice wine selection. Rustic decor. Fantastic server. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining

Dined on April 14, 2016

We were in town for a convention and went to Petit Bistro for dinner. Had the Norwegian Salmon and it was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great food,service,and very nice boutique setting.Very relaxing night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The food and drinks were exceptional! We ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food and drinks were exceptional! We want to go back and try everything on the menu. I don't think you can go wrong!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

Dined on March 18, 2016

Excellent food with European portions which allows you to enjoy all 3 courses! The service was anazing and very friendly. Fully recommend this place for special occasions and nice relaxed quiet dining with excellent quality food and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful food, expertly prepared, with ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Beautiful food, expertly prepared, with a wine list with enough variety to complement each dish. A lovely evening! Can't wait to try it again!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A good night

Dined on January 16, 2016

Went with my wife for our anniversary. Their website made it easy to also have flowers delivered to the table before our arrival. The staff was friendly and genuine. The food, as always was great. A solid choice for great food, great atmosphere and it's easy to find something for everyone on the menu

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Romantic Getaway in Northwest Arkansas

Dined on January 9, 2016

This was our first trip to Bentonville. We were pleased that our experience was equivalent to that of other reviewers for this restaurant. OpenTable.com did excellent work accurately depicting the restaurant objectively. The atmosphere and service was very pleasant. We were disappointed that not all menu items were available for purchase and it was fairly early into the evening. However, that did not curtail the excellent food service that we incurred. Nice place for a quiet and private escape. We had exactly the evening we were looking for. We will definitely return in the future.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Date night spot

Dined on January 9, 2016

I went here with my husband for date night. The food was great and the restaurant was beautiful. It took a little while for our good to come out. Some complimentary bread would be nice. But we will definitely eat here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Good appetizers, nice staff.

Dined on January 1, 2016

The location and ambience of the restaurant was very nice. The appetizers were very good. It is always great to see tuna pink and a delight to find corn in the crab cakes. The short wine list was also a plus. The staff was consistantly friendly and helpful. The main courses were in the most part disappointing. The steak au poivre displayed one peppercorn amoung two order, and was more like a flank steak cut.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on December 15, 2015

Food and service were exceptional. Highly recommended

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

You gotta be kidding me..

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

It's unfortunate that this is my first review ever on opentable after been to so many restaurants . I could help but leaving a review for others. To begin with, they're skimping on the energy and it was icy cold inside, almost same as being outdoor in 42 degree. The flat bread was so salty we were kidding somebody dropped the salt container. We couldn't even finish a piece of it. Romaine sardine salad was a joke, Ribs or another meat was too tough.. and the prices were rip off! I don't understand how all of other reviewers were so happy with this place. The only reason why I'm giving one star is because there is no option for NO STAR! Do yourself a favor and go to somewhere you know or a well known franchise. Sorry, Mr. owner but you need to do something about almost everything at your business..

food5
ambience4
service2

Great Food

Dined on November 21, 2015

The food here is always exceptional. However, the last experience I had here was disappointing only due to the fact of how long it took to get our food. The restaurant wasn't even crowded. Out of fairness, they did comp our appetizer. I love the food so much, this rare occurrence won't stop me from returning. A wonderful Bistro to have in NWA.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place to celebrate

Dined on November 6, 2015

Petit Bistro was the perfect fit to celebrate my mother and husband's birthdays. Amazing food, great service, quiet yet inviting ambiance...just a wonderful place to have a romantic, adult, celebration or date night!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Arkansas surprise!

Dined on October 25, 2015

A lovely dinner! The pork osso buco was absolutely divine, the potatoes and the vegetables were cooked to perfection and beautifully seasoned. At most restaurants lately I find most dishes oversalted, so this was a wonderful surprise that the seasonings were perfect. The walnuts on the salad were beautifully toasted and not oversugared as is the wont in many other places. We prefer a crab cake style with more chunks of crab, but for this style (which is common in the Carolinas), they were very nice. The crème brulée was also excellent, with a perfect temperature gradient. Our waiter was pleasant, knowledgeable and quickly attentive without being overbearing. When we come back to Bentonville, we'll be back at the Petit Bistro!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice dinner spot

Dined on August 21, 2015

This was a pleasant dinner spot, not quite rising to the level of the reviews I had read, but after all, we were on Bentonville, not in a major city. I would return and recommend it to friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely surprised and pleased!

Dined on August 19, 2015

Googled fine restaurants & chose this one on a whim. 1 of 3 to pick from! The owner himself came to our table a few times to make sure we were happy. Wife & Father had steaks which were perfect. I had mint infused lamb chops which were to die for. Owner suggested the wine choice which was matched perfectly. Been in business 6 years - sorry it took us this long to find it. Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Evening

Dined on August 15, 2015

Great drinks, food, and atmosphere. We sat outside on the patio in August and you overlook this amazing meadow with an old barn and green space all around you. We enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Was Just OK

Dined on July 12, 2015

The Wait Staff was very friendly and professional. The wine Selection was just ok, and thebottle cost was a bit excessive. I saw several bottles of wine listed for prices far greater then i would pay at other restaurants. The Food I was expecting to be exceptional and all i got was ok. .. The Crabcakes were dominated by chilli powder and I could taste no crab. The Salad was served in an odd fastion. Serving the romaine in chunks includeing the bitter heart of the lettuce caused the salad not to look lik a salad.. it was two hunks of lettuce on a plate with some dressing driszzeled on top.. presentation and functionality were lacking. The Scallops were cooked to perfection and the pilaf they were served on was very tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food preparation

Dined on July 7, 2015

For a quiet evening with friends or a romantic partner, La Petit Bistro is a great venue. The food preparation, presentation, and service is amazing. The ambiance is relaxing and the scenery is delightful. I will return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, lacking a few touches

vip
Dined on July 1, 2015

The food, service and ambeince were all great, but paper napkins and salt and pepper shakers with lables put a little damper on what could have been a very romantic and class experience. It was still worth the visit. The restaurant is charming and the food is excellent. I would return if I ever return to the area.

food5
ambience4
service4

Really good

Dined on June 21, 2015

We enjoyed the food. The service was ok. The place could be really special but the front end staff is a bit lackadaisical. The food was really tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Restaurant in Bentonville

Dined on June 6, 2015

This gem of a restaurant is off the beaten path in an idyllic setting. No doubt about it. This is THE BEST RESTAURANT in Bentonville Delicious food and wonderful service in a really inviting atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The setting was marvelous; such a pretty ...

Dined on May 19, 2015

The setting was marvelous; such a pretty site. Our group so enjoyed the food (salmon and beef, cooked to perfection. The service was friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2

Very disappointed

Dined on May 16, 2015

A previous visit was lovely, so we took my visiting parents here for a special occasion. We won't be returning, for several reasons: - Quality doesn't match the cost: we spent $240 for four people, and that only included two glasses of wine among the four of us, and didn't include dessert (see below). At $60 per person in Northwest Arkansas, we expect consistently excellent food and service. - Even though we were the second group to arrive after their opening (we arrived at 5:45pm), we were told that they were "only out of short ribs" on the menu. Unfortunately, that's what my father had been hoping to order! (we wondered why they were out of such a popular item at the start of the evening). - We ordered several dishes that were highly recommended by our waitress. Two of them were disappointing: the swordfish was dry, and the steak au poivre was bland. We loved the flavorful chateaubriand - and we also very much enjoyed the Caprese and Crab Cake appetizers, as well as the House Salads. - With only a few items on the dessert menu, and only one gluten-free option, our choices were limited. When we were ready to order dessert (at 7:20pm) we were told that the only gluten-free offering, Creme Brulee, wasn't ready yet. We decided to have dessert elsewhere since one of our party has a dietary restriction. All turned out well: we went to James at the Mill (which had four gluten free dessert offerings), and it was wonderful. That's where we'll go for our next special occasion! (or perhaps Theo's, or we might try the River Grille). - Service was a mix between indifferent and cool, and got less attentive as the restaurant filled-up. This was similar to our last experience here, with a different server. In summary, we'll go elsewhere next time!

food3
ambience3
service2

Different. A bit off the beaten path. Long wait

Dined on May 15, 2015

A quaint little spot with smaller portions. Food is slightly above average but nothing exceptional. Staff was extremely pleasant but seemed a bit overloaded as we waited quite abit for water and drinks upon being seated. Our group enjoyed their meal but wasn't "wow'ed".

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service2

Over priced for what you get.

Dined on May 9, 2015

We were really excited to try petite. While the food was ok, the prices were not. We ordered the tuna tower for an app and it tasted great. The only problem was that there were 4 slivers of tuna that were each very thin. The meals were cooked well, with my wife getting the filet and me the sea bass. While they tasted good, we ended up leaving hungry and having to go else where to get more food. Overall, the food is fair and I believe for the money you should go to Does or Ruth's Chris. In fact I believe you can get better food at Crabbys or Bonefish.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on May 8, 2015

Very nice decor and trendy atmosphere...great food and service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service4

Dinner was delicious and very enjoyable.

Dined on May 1, 2015

Dinner was delicious and very enjoyable. The servers were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend going there for a great meal and would go back. The dining room is cozy, but there was only one other table of diners the night we were there, which really takes away from the ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Nice Spot

Dined on April 23, 2015

Very nice atmosphere with a small cottage feel. The food is distinctive and well proportioned. Pizza is a very good selection for lighter fare and the steak is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Total Experience

Dined on April 10, 2015

Petit Bistro is a joy. Give your taste buds a treat and let the rest of yourself enjoy it too! They are only open for dinner...and reservations are recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome

Dined on March 18, 2015

We are new to Bentonville and have already found our favorite place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food, Super bad coffee

Dined on February 14, 2015

The quality of the food was excellent, I tried the lamb. It is a really shame that the coffee was really bad, $3 dollars for bad coffee change my overall experience. For me the beverage has to be in the same line of quality of the food to have a complete experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite place in Bentonville.

Dined on January 24, 2015

Food is fantastic!! This is our favorite place to eat in Bentonville. Service is always great as well.

food1
ambience4
service1

Paid full price for undercooked food.

Dined on January 17, 2015

There for a romantic date night, not in a hurry at all. Ordered well, no pink filet mignon. Advised to not butterfly it, I expect to wait for it to cook completely. came out in about 15 minutes, bleeding. My husbands was medium well, bleeding as well. A waitress noticed we weren't eating and took our plates back to the kitchen after apologizing. She was the ONLY apology we received. Same steak, not a different one was sent back to me, still red. The owner took it and advised would have to go in the oven to get cooked, I advised nevermind, it's ok. He brought it back, done this time, I ate it. All the while my side dish of potatoes were cold..no apologies and full tab of $150 paid..no discount or taking this off the tab. We eat out a lot and Class A restaurant will not bring the same steak nor will they charge you. We are both in Customer Service and this was not customer service. Very disappointing date experience that we had very much been looking forward to. Service as far as refills and the wine list was great but I also rate service based on how they make it right for the customer when things so wrong. Wait staff was good.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.