Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Petit Bistro

4.4
184 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Perfect For:
  • Cozy
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Mediterranean, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(479) 464-9278
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bella Vista Way
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 184 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This is a great spot for a quiet dinner. Fantastic ambiance. The quality of food is perfect. We will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was outstanding. Good recommendations from the waiters.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Nice setting, very good food at a reasonable but not bargain price. Very accommodating server who made my colleague's martini 3 times before he got it dry enough. Don't believe what you see on Open Table website. When they say there is no availability, call the
restaurant. Website said no table available at 6:30 or 7. We got there at 7:30 and the restaurant was 3/4 empty and the maitra d said they were never close to full.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

A nice quiet place but the day we were there unfortunately our menu selection was unavailable and for us the alternatives were somewhat limited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent experience with excellent food. Highly recommend for special occasions/date nights.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Worst ever!!! We waited for 30 min to get a waiter to ask for our drinks... we order sodas, appetizer and main course... drinks and appetizer took another 30min to be delivered and the main course never came... after 1.5 hours we got tired of waiting and every single time we asked for our dish they will answer 5 more min... the owner didn’t even explain the why it took for so long and only offered to pack the main course!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food, great service in a wonderful setting. A little pricey though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Charming and tasty! Lovely selection on the menu. Wish I lived closer I would visit often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

We loved it... the bread was amazing and set the tone for the rest of the meal... Fresh flavorable and romantic French country.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Petit Bistro is one of my favorites in the region. The food is consistent, the service is friendly and excellent. It stands out from the other restaurants in the area for it uniqueness and character.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Always great food and quiet location to enjoy a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Wonderful service by friendly knowledgeable staff. A place I will visit more often. The presentation of our meals was very nice and dessert was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service and great food! Love to eat here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

We were there with friends on a VERY cold Saturday evening and the restaurant wasn't busy. Everything we all had was delicious!! And we WILL return!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

This is the first time we have tried Petit Bistro, and we will definitely be back! The food was phenomenal, and they have a good wine list. My husband and I split a couple of small plates and the entree special so we could try different items. The grilled brie and scallops were very good. The filet and crab cake entree special was divine! The filet had a wonderful crust on it, the crab cakes were good sized with a tasty Cajun remoulade, and the veggies were cooked just right! We had the chocolate bread pudding for dessert which capped the night off perfectly. We can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

The food and service here is always top notch. We usually go for our anniversary. They have an excellent food and drink menu. High quality food. Cozy cottage like atmosphere that is quiet. We went on a very cold day and it was a little chilly in there. It's an older, rustic building so it makes sense. We'll definitely continue eating here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We enjoyed our time at Petit Bistro very much. Though it was freezing outside, it was warm and cozy inside. Great New Year’s even though we were not great revelers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

absolutely perfect!! Sweet Birthday dinner from my bestie!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2017

We were not given a glass of water automatically. A restaurant that charges this much should make a glass of water standard practice. The decor could be described as "rustic chic" but I thought is was just low budget. The menu items were certainly varied and unusual. My wife ordered the Petit Pork Shanks, which were delicious, albeit a bit dry. I ordered the Chateaubriand Shitake Pasta. The beef in that dish lacked flavor but the rest was good. The desserts, Bread Pudding Au Chocolate and Chef's Cheesecake Du Jour were really good. I felt that the price was much more than it should have been for the meals we received and for the atmosphere of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The cost of the food was high compared to the quality. Not sure we would return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Considering the high price point of their menu, providing non-cloth napkins and grocery store plastic salt and pepper grinders was off putting. Food for most part was good. Caesar Salad was pitiful for the price, as was the Salmon Mousse. Sells bottles of wine for $40 a bottle, yet charges $14 for one glass. This owner is making a killing and spends no money on outside upkeep. He is cheap! Nice square plates are very noisy when set down on wood tables. Tables would benefit from cloth tablecloths - was told he wants to keep it casual - so choose something non-formal. I am a retired chef - just saying!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

We thought we were going to another bistro in Bentonville but when we arrived we thought why not give it a chance - we had a reservation. It was wonderful and we will return again when we are visiting the area. The presentation was exquisite and the service super attentive and friendly. The owner pastry chef was delightful as was our server Jason.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 3, 2017

This is a great place for date night or a business dinner. A great menu, atmosphere, and drink selection.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 2, 2017

This place is super cute and welcoming. Unfortunately the food we ordered didn’t live up to the same. The only good part of our meal was the Brie we ordered. We ordered a pizza which cost $16, and it was a personal pizza, not even enough for 2 people. The service was alright, but nothing exciting. Probably won’t be recommending this one to my friends or family. The menu needs some serious re-evaluation. Either that, or you should let your customers know that what you’re ordering isn’t enough for 2.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Simple but good food. I had the Lebanese-style lamb chops after a tuna appetizer.
The tuna was served in large pieces over chunks of avocado with a side sauce of soy and lime juice. The appetizer would be MUCH improved and REFINED if the avocado had been cut into MUCH smaller pieces that would fit the ramekin much nicer; the tuna would benefit from being in pieces half the size I was served!
The wine list is wonderful with Wente chardonnay and Conundrum red wine. BUT, the restaurant has NO decent champagne or sparkling wine by the glass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Lovely out of the way stone house that graces you with delightful waitstaff and excellent food! I had the pork shanks in plum sauce, potato rounds sautéed until a bit crispy and green beans with squash. I swooned over the pork shanks! My date had the petit filet served with potato rounds and greens. Also wonderful! We split the chocolate bread pudding which tasted like a flourless cake and it was really great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Lovely little restaurant, delicious food and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Made a last minute reservation and had a lovely dinner. The surf n turf and chateaubriand pasta were great. The poached pear salad was wonderful. We had attentive and helpful service. Will revisit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Over rated. Food was cold. Owner tried to sell the most expensive dish of day. Pieces are way to high for what the place is. Needs a major renovation and better service and food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2017

I love this gem of a restaurant! I was in town visiting family. I would definitely go back. The Salmon Mousse is awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 30, 2017

My daughter and I spent the weekend visiting Crystal Bridges Museum and wanted a special place for dinner. We found it in Le Petit Bistro. The Mussels exceeded my expectation! The acoustics were not good. A little fabric to soften would be nice. A very minor point. Will return. ❤️

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Unusually for us, we ordered three small plates to share. Each was excellent and copious enough to make a full meal for two. The grilled brie with honey was a large chunk of cheese. The crab cakes were good and not greasy. The tuna tower was very unusual and to us tasted excellent even without the wasabi sauce. The Sicilian Nero d'Avola was excellent and affordable at $28. The patio is pleasant for dining. The dining room was far from full at 8 pm and thus very quiet. The service was very attentive and friendly. We will definitively be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 29, 2017

Dario always takes care of his guests! Never disappointed with the food or service! Highly recommended- Michael

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2017

There is a lot of like restaurants in the area; Petit Bistro offers a more unique atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2017

Enjoyed meeting the owner who was very gracious and takes pride in his food and staff. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2017

Gorgeous setting, good quality food, and attentive service. I was dining with an old friend and we had lots to catch up on and it was the perfect place. We shared small plat es and salad but the entrees looked wonderful. The patio was gorgeous. It would also be great for a romantic dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 7, 2017

As may expect a French restaurant in Bentonville may raise some eyebrows, and in this case there is reason. Traveling on business i didnt feel like a "chain" dinner, so based on other reviews thought would give a shot. Unfortunately, seeing the empty parking lot and shoddy exterior should have made venture elsewhere, but gave a shot. With only 1 other couple seated, i decided to eat at bar and soon learned the bartender was the owner. Asked for a few recommendations and decided to go with the chateabriand pasta and glass of merlot. Pasta was overcooked, meat chewy and sauce less than inspiring. Wine ok, but for cost and quality not anywhere worth it. Note to self next time when in Bentonville.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a lovely dinner after spending the day at Crystal Bridges and the Chihuly exhibit. Would definitely recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Great little restaurant at the edge of town. Rustic, country look but big city flavors. Our waiter was very helpful and pointed out some of his favorite dishes and a wine that all turned out to be fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food with a friendly staff. This will now be in the rotation for date night.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5