About Petit Bistro

2702 N. Walton Blvd.
Bentonville, AR 72712
View Larger Map

Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bella Vista Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 464-9278

Website:
http://petitbistro.biz/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Petit Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was very personal. The food ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service was very personal. The food was incredible! The wine list very impressive. We order the creme brûlée at the end of our wonderful meal and it was the best of all the restaurants in this area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have found our new favorite place to ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have found our new favorite place to eat. Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and fun to talk to. The tuna tower is the best we have ever had and order it every time. My favorite dish is the braised pork.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dario, the owner, personally attended to ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Dario, the owner, personally attended to us and did a fantastic job! He was patient as we asked questions about the menu and in helping us try to pick the perfect wines for the evening. The three of us at the table all loved each of our meals, and the atmosphere was quaint yet elegant. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for first time last night. Had stud ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went for first time last night. Had studied the menu and cocktail list before on Yelp. Martini's were listed at $9.99 and pizzas about $18. After one pizza and 3 weak watery martinis, was presented with a bill for $88 !

Needed to get my date home, so simply left. The martini menu on site listed no prices. We had Lemon Drops, $20 a drink !?! This stinks. You better ask the prices before ordering any cocktail. Maybe they charged extra for frosting the glasses?

Oh - there's no lock on the one bathroom inside.

Great pizza.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

The food was good and was presented well ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was good and was presented well. Precious, our waitress was outstanding. Friendly courteous and helpful in making suggestions. I would definitely recommend going there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Petit Bistro is in a quiet area just out ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Petit Bistro is in a quiet area just outside of town.

The waiter was very personable and efficient.

The food was quite good, but those who had lobster ravioli couldn't taste

the lobster because the puttanesca sauce overwhelmed it. Great

Creme brûlée!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my second visit this year when ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was my second visit this year when visiting Bentonville from Texas. The menu is varied and it isn't easy to make up my mind. Last visit I did Caesar Salad. This trip I did filet mignon. It was cooked to perfection. Our friends opted for smaller meals consisting of appetizers for entrees. They said the crab cakes and seared tuna were both excellent. It was easy to carry on a conversation and we never felt rushed. Their servers always make great recommendations. I definitely recommend a meal here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and wine selection was nice. Price ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food and wine selection was nice.

Prices were high, especially for the quality.

Bill was just under $300 (without tip) for 2 couples.

Presentation was so-so.

Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

This was a first visit to celebrate a bi ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a first visit to celebrate a birthday and the experience was wonderful. The price-point was high but the food and wine were worth it for this special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Went here for parents 60th anniversary. ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went here for parents 60th anniversary. As usual had a great time and wonderful food. Never rushed to get through any part of the meal. Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Just love going there.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chefs special Seafood Pasta was very dry ...

vip
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Chefs special Seafood Pasta was very dry with overcooked seafood, and ridiculously priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We celebrated my husband's birthday here ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday here. The restaurant is small but very quaint. We had an early dinner so there weren't many people inside but our server, Brendon, did an excellent job. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the lamp chops! Loved this place and will definitely go back when we get back to this area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

For my husband's birthday, I wanted some ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

For my husband's birthday, I wanted some place special and Petit Bistro delivered! The food was so delicious. We dined outside watching the deer graze and a squirrel foraging. Sharing the Napolean for dessert topped the evening off quite nicely. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and the food were great!

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service and the food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to this restaurant on Wednesday ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We went to this restaurant on Wednesday evening. We were in town to tour Crystal Bridges. The restaurant is located on the highway by itself.

We were one of three tables that night.

We were greeted upon arriving and seated immediately. The waiter discussed the menu, and three of us ordered the Osso Bucco. The waiter took our order and returned to tell us that they only had one order left.

The food was good. Osso Bucco, steak, and lamb chops were good. Chicken was OK.

During the meal all employees left the dining area, and we had to hunt them down for service.

We probably won't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Decided to try this place after reading ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Decided to try this place after reading 5 star reviews.. I would say the reviewers were overly generous. It was a big disappointment. Food was Ok --just Ok not great. Hostess was pleasant but our male server wasn't at all gracious. Food presentation was not a priority with the chef. Fairly pricey for this neck of the woods.

FOOD: We both had steak -Hubby: Petit Mignon and me; steak au poivre. Both steaks were Ok--the Petit Mignon was probably the better. The steak au poivre had a savory sauce which helped w flavor. The steak was tasty but a bit tough and could have been trimmed more. It arrived in thick strips piled on potato rounds with some asparagus and beens. Not an attractive presentation. We shared appetizer crab cakes which were overwhelmed by the spicy sauce on them. Hard to taste the crab. We skipped dessert and coffee after our waiter told us they didn't make decaf because it wasn't popular and they weren't interested in making coffee to pour it down the sink later. I think $10 or so for 2 cups of decaf would make it worth making a pot of coffee.

AMBIANCE: We went on a quiet Monday night. I thought it was bad--depressing really. The place is a stone cottage. Walking up to it --you climb some concrete steps. The place is not welcoming --No greenery, no flowers no plants and by the way those steps could prove hazardous to anyone unsteady on their feet. Inside the walls are pained brown, the ceiling is brown, the tables are dark brown and the curtains --you've guessed it--were brown. No table decoration except a oil "candle" which no one bothered to light. The afore-men tioned curtains were sack cloth and the windows they covered weren't clean. I do understand "rustic" and I some attractive rustic elements could have warmed the place up. The interior was grim.There a bar in the middle of the room and if you know the owners/managers you sit there--apparently. I recommend finding a more pleasant place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Quaint warm atmosphere. Old world décor ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Quaint warm atmosphere. Old world décor and plenty of windows with views to the treed property. Good menu selections and great food. Prices in-line with upscale restaurants.... Hard surfaces create a noisy environment, making conversation difficult... Next visit we will try the outdoor eating area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is a French Mediterranean ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The restaurant is a French Mediterranean cuisine set in an old stone farm house with a natural spring flowing through the back of the property. When the weather cools down, there's a nice back patio to enjoy the wooded lot. The service was excellent and friendly. There were 6 of us and all enjoyed their entrees. We ordered the beef sliders for an appetizer which were wonderful. They also had a good selection of wine at a reasonable price which made up for having a unusually high $30 cork fee. Overall, we had a great experience and would enjoy going back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I were visiting Bentonvil ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I were visiting Bentonville to see Crystal Springs Museum and found the Petit Bistro to be delightful. The owner waited on us with most pleasant service. We found the food to be delightful and perfectly prepared. Just the right amount of seasoning and depth of layered flavors. Adorable setting and worth driving out of the "square" area. I we were returning to this area, I would definitely return to Petit Bistro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so surprised to find traditional ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were so surprised to find traditional French gem menu items in Bentonville. Truly wonderfully mussels in white wine with perfectly crusty French bread and osso bucco better than I've found in the state. We will return for date nights and I can't wait to bring by 9 year old for an early dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Nice house turned restaraunt, outdoor ar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Nice house turned restaraunt, outdoor area very nice for a large group!! Bruschetta with figs, honey, was nice start. Noted as a French bistro and did not get that impression.

Pork shank was large and sides perfect, great value and tasted excellent. Suggested pasta with chateau steak was too saucy and pasta lacked flavor, blue cheese on the dish added little, would not repeat this dish. Nice atmosphere and would recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant with a wonderful atmosp ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great restaurant with a wonderful atmosphere and friendly staff. The pizza is delicious and the pesto pasta is wonderful! Great for a date night! Beautiful spot, almost feels like you are in Colorado!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. The food is just ab ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 30, 2016

We love this place. The food is just absolutely grand! The service is great! The house wine list by the glass is a tad bit high. 2 glasses of wine cost $24. $50 for two persons is just too much to be a weekly or monthly regular. So we consider this a very special occasion restaurant instead of a weekly or monthly restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food overall; crabcakes among the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great food overall; crabcakes among the best we've had.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Menu seemed a little light, ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food. Menu seemed a little light, but the food was outstanding.

Had Kobe beef sliders & Surf & Turf special...both were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very quiet. Nice location. Outside area ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Very quiet. Nice location. Outside area is very nice. A little pricey for their apps. Nice for a couples date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Three of us enjoyed a delicious meal her ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Three of us enjoyed a delicious meal here on our visit to Bentonville. We loved the cozy ambiance of the rustic yet updated setting. Our food was delicious with generous portions! It will be on our to do list next time we visit Crystal Bridges!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked it based on good reviews and was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Booked it based on good reviews and was not disappointed. Food was awesome, wine excellent, service impeccable. It is pricy. Still, highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent!

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service!

Most excellent food!

My new favorite place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ultimate Foodie

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Complements to the chef and wait staff. Outsanding food. The rum raisen cheescake blew us away. Best we have ever had. Would love to have the recipe. If we are ever back in Bentonville we will definitely eat at Petite Bistro again. The perfect ending to the day. Lovely country setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I have had in Northwest Arkansas.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything was cooked perfect. Very high degree of culinary skill shown. Attentive knowledgable staff. A very quaint, quiet place in a beautiful setting. Loved it. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious little gem in NW Arkansas!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Delicious little gem in NW Arkansas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance is terrific. Great place fo ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The ambiance is terrific. Great place for a special get together with a couple of friends. The food was excellent. Our waiter was knowledgable but not engaged with providing good service. Overall the experience was too pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

A hidden gem

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2016

Girl's trip to Bentonville started with a dinner at Petit Bistro. We were off to a great start. Salads were a delight. Caesar was served as whole romaine stalks trimmed to have two on the plate. The dressing was yummy and anchovies were optional additions. "Pizza" was more a flatbread but my friends loved it and took some back to the room with us. My crab

cakes were nice but not outstanding. Both were considered Petite Plates. Nice wine selection. Rustic decor. Fantastic server. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 14, 2016

We were in town for a convention and went to Petit Bistro for dinner. Had the Norwegian Salmon and it was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great food,service,and very nice boutique setting.Very relaxing night.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food and drinks were exceptional! We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food and drinks were exceptional! We want to go back and try everything on the menu. I don't think you can go wrong!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Excellent food with European portions which allows you to enjoy all 3 courses! The service was anazing and very friendly. Fully recommend this place for special occasions and nice relaxed quiet dining with excellent quality food and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful food, expertly prepared, with ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Beautiful food, expertly prepared, with a wine list with enough variety to complement each dish. A lovely evening! Can't wait to try it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A good night

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Went with my wife for our anniversary. Their website made it easy to also have flowers delivered to the table before our arrival. The staff was friendly and genuine. The food, as always was great. A solid choice for great food, great atmosphere and it's easy to find something for everyone on the menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.