Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Petit Bistro

Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.

2702 N. Walton Blvd.
Bentonville, AR 72712
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bella Vista Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 464-9278

Website:
http://petitbistro.biz/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Petit Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Casual (3)
Historic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! The food is amazing, the service is great, an overall unique experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent food and great wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our favorite date night place! Staff and food are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My husband and I chose Petit Bistro for our first solo date night after having a baby, and we were not disappointed! The ambiance was very romantic, the service was amazing, and the food was outstanding. I will definitely be dining here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Really loved this restaurant. Food was delicious! However, we wanted dessert and we were neglected. I would still go back. Very nice meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

All was good except one of our guest had the Steak Au Proive and it was tough. He had it cooked rare and it was tough. Other than that it was all good. Crab cakes and scallops were excellent appetizers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday event and they made it a nice evening for all.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The experience and food were great! In my opinion the price was right for the service and food that we received.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Many restaurant options, but we have been wanting to try this one for a while. The food was good, not exceptional but the prices were much higher than expected, especially for the taste/quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place was really great; although it was a little nicer than my date and I had anticipated. We both weren't refined enough to know a lot of the French names for the food so we had to look them up. Once we received our food, it was amazing! Tad pricey, but less than Ruth's Chris. Overall really great place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Petit Bistro is the best restaurant in Bentonville for a date. The French Mediterranean cuisine here is incredible, and they're not married to the menu - my date couldn't decide between the sea scallops or the filet, so they just made a surf and turf plate and made her happy.

The bistro is housed in an historic building with soft lighting and a quiet atmosphere which sets a good stage for intimate conversation and makes it fantastic for date night.

I Love La Petit Bistro and recommend it highly!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was a slow night at the restaurant, but that meant more personalized attention for us! We had the seabass special and the pizza with truffle oil. All food and service was excellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was great. Service was well. Will definitely go back, which is the highest compliment I can provide.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

James Beard Award worthy!! Cozy, intimate spot with stellar food and service!!

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Bentonville. Food is great, it's cozy and wine is good. It's a little off the beaten path.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We chose Petit Bistro as the location to celebrate our 9 year anniversary. It was magical. Service excellent. Lamb chops my husband ordered he commented were the best he had ever eaten. I had the pork shanks with plum sauce that were divine! We will most definitely return to Petit Bistro for the quiet ambience, the great service, and the special memories. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So-so. No coffee available. Steak good, lamb chops bland. A tad shabby. Emptied out at 7:30????? Served water from a plastic pitcher!!!!! Not in a restaurant with $32 entrees! Food OK, not much class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dario and his staff are the best in town! They alway have fantastic service and the food is fabulous. I would highly recommend Petit Bistro to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Several of the items on the menu had bones which suggested that the chef must appreciate the flavor bones add to a dish -- Osso Bucco, veal chop, pork shank, etc.
2 of us cleaned our plates, another member of the party needed to take hers home because of the large amount of pasta in the dish and my chop was bigger than I realized.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dario (the owner), Jason & Precious are amazing! Service and food are always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Pricey for value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, service and ambience all first class... highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our second visit to Petit Bistro. It was excellent the first time, and continues to reach that level.
Its setting is cozy, but convenient, an old rock house. Dress is casual, if desired, but you would not feel uncomfortable in jacket and tie. The menu is sort of French, with a Mediterranean nuance. I tried the veal chop special with couscous, it was prefectly cooked and delicious. The wine list is medium quality, not enough by the glass, and too many "boutique" labels, or unfamiliar new vinyards. Excellent, attentive service.
We shall return as often as possible.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

WE celebrated a late Christmas at Petit Bistro and could not have been happier: great variety on the menu pleased each of us from age 13-73. The food and service were just excellent. Thank you for a wonderful evening. What could make this better? A cracking fire in a fireplace! The place just begs for the warmth of a hearth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service was very personal. The food was incredible! The wine list very impressive. We order the creme brûlée at the end of our wonderful meal and it was the best of all the restaurants in this area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have found our new favorite place to eat. Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and fun to talk to. The tuna tower is the best we have ever had and order it every time. My favorite dish is the braised pork.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Dario, the owner, personally attended to us and did a fantastic job! He was patient as we asked questions about the menu and in helping us try to pick the perfect wines for the evening. The three of us at the table all loved each of our meals, and the atmosphere was quaint yet elegant. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went for first time last night. Had studied the menu and cocktail list before on Yelp. Martini's were listed at $9.99 and pizzas about $18. After one pizza and 3 weak watery martinis, was presented with a bill for $88 !
Needed to get my date home, so simply left. The martini menu on site listed no prices. We had Lemon Drops, $20 a drink !?! This stinks. You better ask the prices before ordering any cocktail. Maybe they charged extra for frosting the glasses?
Oh - there's no lock on the one bathroom inside.

Great pizza.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was good and was presented well. Precious, our waitress was outstanding. Friendly courteous and helpful in making suggestions. I would definitely recommend going there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Petit Bistro is in a quiet area just outside of town.
The waiter was very personable and efficient.
The food was quite good, but those who had lobster ravioli couldn't taste
the lobster because the puttanesca sauce overwhelmed it. Great
Creme brûlée!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was my second visit this year when visiting Bentonville from Texas. The menu is varied and it isn't easy to make up my mind. Last visit I did Caesar Salad. This trip I did filet mignon. It was cooked to perfection. Our friends opted for smaller meals consisting of appetizers for entrees. They said the crab cakes and seared tuna were both excellent. It was easy to carry on a conversation and we never felt rushed. Their servers always make great recommendations. I definitely recommend a meal here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food and wine selection was nice.
Prices were high, especially for the quality.
Bill was just under $300 (without tip) for 2 couples.
Presentation was so-so.
Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a first visit to celebrate a birthday and the experience was wonderful. The price-point was high but the food and wine were worth it for this special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went here for parents 60th anniversary. As usual had a great time and wonderful food. Never rushed to get through any part of the meal. Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Just love going there.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Chefs special Seafood Pasta was very dry with overcooked seafood, and ridiculously priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday here. The restaurant is small but very quaint. We had an early dinner so there weren't many people inside but our server, Brendon, did an excellent job. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the lamp chops! Loved this place and will definitely go back when we get back to this area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

For my husband's birthday, I wanted some place special and Petit Bistro delivered! The food was so delicious. We dined outside watching the deer graze and a squirrel foraging. Sharing the Napolean for dessert topped the evening off quite nicely. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service and the food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We went to this restaurant on Wednesday evening. We were in town to tour Crystal Bridges. The restaurant is located on the highway by itself.
We were one of three tables that night.
We were greeted upon arriving and seated immediately. The waiter discussed the menu, and three of us ordered the Osso Bucco. The waiter took our order and returned to tell us that they only had one order left.
The food was good. Osso Bucco, steak, and lamb chops were good. Chicken was OK.
During the meal all employees left the dining area, and we had to hunt them down for service.
We probably won't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Decided to try this place after reading 5 star reviews.. I would say the reviewers were overly generous. It was a big disappointment. Food was Ok --just Ok not great. Hostess was pleasant but our male server wasn't at all gracious. Food presentation was not a priority with the chef. Fairly pricey for this neck of the woods.
FOOD: We both had steak -Hubby: Petit Mignon and me; steak au poivre. Both steaks were Ok--the Petit Mignon was probably the better. The steak au poivre had a savory sauce which helped w flavor. The steak was tasty but a bit tough and could have been trimmed more. It arrived in thick strips piled on potato rounds with some asparagus and beens. Not an attractive presentation. We shared appetizer crab cakes which were overwhelmed by the spicy sauce on them. Hard to taste the crab. We skipped dessert and coffee after our waiter told us they didn't make decaf because it wasn't popular and they weren't interested in making coffee to pour it down the sink later. I think $10 or so for 2 cups of decaf would make it worth making a pot of coffee.
AMBIANCE: We went on a quiet Monday night. I thought it was bad--depressing really. The place is a stone cottage. Walking up to it --you climb some concrete steps. The place is not welcoming --No greenery, no flowers no plants and by the way those steps could prove hazardous to anyone unsteady on their feet. Inside the walls are pained brown, the ceiling is brown, the tables are dark brown and the curtains --you've guessed it--were brown. No table decoration except a oil "candle" which no one bothered to light. The afore-men tioned curtains were sack cloth and the windows they covered weren't clean. I do understand "rustic" and I some attractive rustic elements could have warmed the place up. The interior was grim.There a bar in the middle of the room and if you know the owners/managers you sit there--apparently. I recommend finding a more pleasant place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.