Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Petit Bistro

Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.

2702 N. Walton Blvd.
Bentonville, AR 72712
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bella Vista Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 464-9278

Website:
http://petitbistro.biz/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Petit Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (6)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I will definitely be back for the lamb chops. We did enjoy walking around outside. I did think a wedding on the lawn behind the restaurant wood be threat for a wedding or reunion

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was the best osso bucco I have ever had. Would totally go back just for that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great French cuisine in a very charming house built out of stone. The service was excellent, the food awesome and the atmosphere very cozy. The wine selection looked very good with a full bar. Menu has a good selection with entrees at about $30 . I had the crab cakes as an appetizer and the short ribs as the main course and both were superb. Staff was very friendly. Will make it a point to go back when in Bentonville again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was our second visit. We were not disappointed. I do wish it was more affordable. While delicious, it is priced in such a way that we can't visit regularly. It's a very special occasion place for us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our meal was absolutely delicious. My mom had lamb chops and they were perfectly cooked and deliciously seasoned. I had a chicken dish that was also wonderful. The portions were generous. The menu is mediterranean/french with a nice variety of options- something to appeal to everyone. The service was attentive but not obnoxious, noise level low, adequate spacing between the tables. We went to celebrate my mom's 89th birthday and there was ample parking, a few steps up to the restaurant but good handrails. I would recommend using Google maps as it's tucked away a bit from town- the restaurant is set on beautiful grounds. I wouldn't bring a young child to this restaurant, fine for teens.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife here for Mother's Day. Had a fantastic dinner. This is our go-to place for a special night out. They never disappoint.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

What a great place! The food was excellent, the environment warm and the staff very pleasant. Even when we ordered "out of the box" by selecting three appetizers and two desserts, everyone went with the flow. The portions were perfect and everything tasted great! We will definitely be back for salads and main courses.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! The food is amazing, the service is great, an overall unique experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent food and great wine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our favorite date night place! Staff and food are amazing!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My husband and I chose Petit Bistro for our first solo date night after having a baby, and we were not disappointed! The ambiance was very romantic, the service was amazing, and the food was outstanding. I will definitely be dining here again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Really loved this restaurant. Food was delicious! However, we wanted dessert and we were neglected. I would still go back. Very nice meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

All was good except one of our guest had the Steak Au Proive and it was tough. He had it cooked rare and it was tough. Other than that it was all good. Crab cakes and scallops were excellent appetizers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday event and they made it a nice evening for all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The experience and food were great! In my opinion the price was right for the service and food that we received.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Many restaurant options, but we have been wanting to try this one for a while. The food was good, not exceptional but the prices were much higher than expected, especially for the taste/quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place was really great; although it was a little nicer than my date and I had anticipated. We both weren't refined enough to know a lot of the French names for the food so we had to look them up. Once we received our food, it was amazing! Tad pricey, but less than Ruth's Chris. Overall really great place.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Petit Bistro is the best restaurant in Bentonville for a date. The French Mediterranean cuisine here is incredible, and they're not married to the menu - my date couldn't decide between the sea scallops or the filet, so they just made a surf and turf plate and made her happy.

The bistro is housed in an historic building with soft lighting and a quiet atmosphere which sets a good stage for intimate conversation and makes it fantastic for date night.

I Love La Petit Bistro and recommend it highly!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was a slow night at the restaurant, but that meant more personalized attention for us! We had the seabass special and the pizza with truffle oil. All food and service was excellent. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was great. Service was well. Will definitely go back, which is the highest compliment I can provide.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

James Beard Award worthy!! Cozy, intimate spot with stellar food and service!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Bentonville. Food is great, it's cozy and wine is good. It's a little off the beaten path.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We chose Petit Bistro as the location to celebrate our 9 year anniversary. It was magical. Service excellent. Lamb chops my husband ordered he commented were the best he had ever eaten. I had the pork shanks with plum sauce that were divine! We will most definitely return to Petit Bistro for the quiet ambience, the great service, and the special memories. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So-so. No coffee available. Steak good, lamb chops bland. A tad shabby. Emptied out at 7:30????? Served water from a plastic pitcher!!!!! Not in a restaurant with $32 entrees! Food OK, not much class

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dario and his staff are the best in town! They alway have fantastic service and the food is fabulous. I would highly recommend Petit Bistro to anyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Several of the items on the menu had bones which suggested that the chef must appreciate the flavor bones add to a dish -- Osso Bucco, veal chop, pork shank, etc.
2 of us cleaned our plates, another member of the party needed to take hers home because of the large amount of pasta in the dish and my chop was bigger than I realized.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dario (the owner), Jason & Precious are amazing! Service and food are always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Pricey for value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, service and ambience all first class... highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our second visit to Petit Bistro. It was excellent the first time, and continues to reach that level.
Its setting is cozy, but convenient, an old rock house. Dress is casual, if desired, but you would not feel uncomfortable in jacket and tie. The menu is sort of French, with a Mediterranean nuance. I tried the veal chop special with couscous, it was prefectly cooked and delicious. The wine list is medium quality, not enough by the glass, and too many "boutique" labels, or unfamiliar new vinyards. Excellent, attentive service.
We shall return as often as possible.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

WE celebrated a late Christmas at Petit Bistro and could not have been happier: great variety on the menu pleased each of us from age 13-73. The food and service were just excellent. Thank you for a wonderful evening. What could make this better? A cracking fire in a fireplace! The place just begs for the warmth of a hearth.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service was very personal. The food was incredible! The wine list very impressive. We order the creme brûlée at the end of our wonderful meal and it was the best of all the restaurants in this area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have found our new favorite place to eat. Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and fun to talk to. The tuna tower is the best we have ever had and order it every time. My favorite dish is the braised pork.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Dario, the owner, personally attended to us and did a fantastic job! He was patient as we asked questions about the menu and in helping us try to pick the perfect wines for the evening. The three of us at the table all loved each of our meals, and the atmosphere was quaint yet elegant. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Went for first time last night. Had studied the menu and cocktail list before on Yelp. Martini's were listed at $9.99 and pizzas about $18. After one pizza and 3 weak watery martinis, was presented with a bill for $88 !
Needed to get my date home, so simply left. The martini menu on site listed no prices. We had Lemon Drops, $20 a drink !?! This stinks. You better ask the prices before ordering any cocktail. Maybe they charged extra for frosting the glasses?
Oh - there's no lock on the one bathroom inside.

Great pizza.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was good and was presented well. Precious, our waitress was outstanding. Friendly courteous and helpful in making suggestions. I would definitely recommend going there again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Petit Bistro is in a quiet area just outside of town.
The waiter was very personable and efficient.
The food was quite good, but those who had lobster ravioli couldn't taste
the lobster because the puttanesca sauce overwhelmed it. Great
Creme brûlée!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Organic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was my second visit this year when visiting Bentonville from Texas. The menu is varied and it isn't easy to make up my mind. Last visit I did Caesar Salad. This trip I did filet mignon. It was cooked to perfection. Our friends opted for smaller meals consisting of appetizers for entrees. They said the crab cakes and seared tuna were both excellent. It was easy to carry on a conversation and we never felt rushed. Their servers always make great recommendations. I definitely recommend a meal here!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food and wine selection was nice.
Prices were high, especially for the quality.
Bill was just under $300 (without tip) for 2 couples.
Presentation was so-so.
Beautiful atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a first visit to celebrate a birthday and the experience was wonderful. The price-point was high but the food and wine were worth it for this special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.