Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 1.58mi
  2. Distance: 1.62mi
  3. Distance: 1.85mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Petit Bistro

Located, two miles from Crystal Bridges Museum, in a rustic stone building on north Walton Blvd, this French Mediterranean Restaurant and Lounge has something that will entice anyone.

2702 N. Walton Blvd.
Bentonville, AR 72712
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bella Vista Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 464-9278

Website:
http://petitbistro.biz/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Petit Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Gorgeous setting, good quality food, and attentive service. I was dining with an old friend and we had lots to catch up on and it was the perfect place. We shared small plat es and salad but the entrees looked wonderful. The patio was gorgeous. It would also be great for a romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2017

As may expect a French restaurant in Bentonville may raise some eyebrows, and in this case there is reason. Traveling on business i didnt feel like a "chain" dinner, so based on other reviews thought would give a shot. Unfortunately, seeing the empty parking lot and shoddy exterior should have made venture elsewhere, but gave a shot. With only 1 other couple seated, i decided to eat at bar and soon learned the bartender was the owner. Asked for a few recommendations and decided to go with the chateabriand pasta and glass of merlot. Pasta was overcooked, meat chewy and sauce less than inspiring. Wine ok, but for cost and quality not anywhere worth it. Note to self next time when in Bentonville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a lovely dinner after spending the day at Crystal Bridges and the Chihuly exhibit. Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great little restaurant at the edge of town. Rustic, country look but big city flavors. Our waiter was very helpful and pointed out some of his favorite dishes and a wine that all turned out to be fabulous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food with a friendly staff. This will now be in the rotation for date night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food at Petit Bistro was outstanding! Everything we had was delicious, and innovative. It's not your ordinary steakhouse/gourmet menu. I had eaten at this restaurant before, but this time I brought 3 friends & they all loved it too. We had the brie appetizer, I had the pear salad and sea bass. We shared the creme brulee and chocolate mousse desserts.

My friends had the steak & mushroom pasta, the kobe beef sliders, and the Mediterranean lamb. All were delicious and cooked perfectly.

We all highly recommend the Petit Bistro. We were there on a girls' trip to Crystal Bridges. A great place to eat before or after your visit to the museum! I do wish they were open for lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent southern French cuisine! Totally unexpected in Bentonville, Arkansas. Pricey, but worth it for exceptional dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We wanted a unique place for our out of town guest. She loved everything about the restaurant and we created a new memory with great food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We are new to the area and so we relied upon previous reviews to inform our choice of venue to celebrate our anniversary. The baked Brie appetizer was very good as were the wine selections Unfortunately it did not carry through to the entrees. The filet was good but cooked slightly more than requested and the sides for both meals were over salted. The steak au poivre, I don't know where to start, it was over cooked, tough, and well marbled with fat and gristle. We were really looking forward to eating here but will not be returning. Our search for special occasion dining will continue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great quiet atmosphere for date night. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food and great service. Would definitely go again

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Excellent restaurant in a rustic stone home. The atmosphere was casual and the service and food were very good. Our waitress recommended a wine by the glass which was excellent. A lovely dinner in a charming setting. There also is a small outside eating area as well.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Staff not pleasant when we requested to sit outside. Inside was freezing.
Steak over cooked

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We chose this restaurant to celebrate our 23rd Anny and had a wonderful experience! We were blown away by the exceptional quality of the food! And we thoroughly enjoyed the rustic feel of the 1932 stone farmhouse. The weather was perfect to eat outside on the patio, which only enhanced our experience. Our waiter was very professional and friendly. We have already recommended Le Petit Bistro to our close friends on their next visit to Bentonville.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I will definitely be back for the lamb chops. We did enjoy walking around outside. I did think a wedding on the lawn behind the restaurant wood be threat for a wedding or reunion

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was the best osso bucco I have ever had. Would totally go back just for that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great French cuisine in a very charming house built out of stone. The service was excellent, the food awesome and the atmosphere very cozy. The wine selection looked very good with a full bar. Menu has a good selection with entrees at about $30 . I had the crab cakes as an appetizer and the short ribs as the main course and both were superb. Staff was very friendly. Will make it a point to go back when in Bentonville again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was our second visit. We were not disappointed. I do wish it was more affordable. While delicious, it is priced in such a way that we can't visit regularly. It's a very special occasion place for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our meal was absolutely delicious. My mom had lamb chops and they were perfectly cooked and deliciously seasoned. I had a chicken dish that was also wonderful. The portions were generous. The menu is mediterranean/french with a nice variety of options- something to appeal to everyone. The service was attentive but not obnoxious, noise level low, adequate spacing between the tables. We went to celebrate my mom's 89th birthday and there was ample parking, a few steps up to the restaurant but good handrails. I would recommend using Google maps as it's tucked away a bit from town- the restaurant is set on beautiful grounds. I wouldn't bring a young child to this restaurant, fine for teens.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my wife here for Mother's Day. Had a fantastic dinner. This is our go-to place for a special night out. They never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

What a great place! The food was excellent, the environment warm and the staff very pleasant. Even when we ordered "out of the box" by selecting three appetizers and two desserts, everyone went with the flow. The portions were perfect and everything tasted great! We will definitely be back for salads and main courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! The food is amazing, the service is great, an overall unique experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent food and great wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our favorite date night place! Staff and food are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My husband and I chose Petit Bistro for our first solo date night after having a baby, and we were not disappointed! The ambiance was very romantic, the service was amazing, and the food was outstanding. I will definitely be dining here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Really loved this restaurant. Food was delicious! However, we wanted dessert and we were neglected. I would still go back. Very nice meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

All was good except one of our guest had the Steak Au Proive and it was tough. He had it cooked rare and it was tough. Other than that it was all good. Crab cakes and scallops were excellent appetizers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday event and they made it a nice evening for all.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The experience and food were great! In my opinion the price was right for the service and food that we received.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Many restaurant options, but we have been wanting to try this one for a while. The food was good, not exceptional but the prices were much higher than expected, especially for the taste/quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This place was really great; although it was a little nicer than my date and I had anticipated. We both weren't refined enough to know a lot of the French names for the food so we had to look them up. Once we received our food, it was amazing! Tad pricey, but less than Ruth's Chris. Overall really great place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Petit Bistro is the best restaurant in Bentonville for a date. The French Mediterranean cuisine here is incredible, and they're not married to the menu - my date couldn't decide between the sea scallops or the filet, so they just made a surf and turf plate and made her happy.

The bistro is housed in an historic building with soft lighting and a quiet atmosphere which sets a good stage for intimate conversation and makes it fantastic for date night.

I Love La Petit Bistro and recommend it highly!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It was a slow night at the restaurant, but that meant more personalized attention for us! We had the seabass special and the pizza with truffle oil. All food and service was excellent. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was great. Service was well. Will definitely go back, which is the highest compliment I can provide.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

James Beard Award worthy!! Cozy, intimate spot with stellar food and service!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Bentonville. Food is great, it's cozy and wine is good. It's a little off the beaten path.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We chose Petit Bistro as the location to celebrate our 9 year anniversary. It was magical. Service excellent. Lamb chops my husband ordered he commented were the best he had ever eaten. I had the pork shanks with plum sauce that were divine! We will most definitely return to Petit Bistro for the quiet ambience, the great service, and the special memories. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

So-so. No coffee available. Steak good, lamb chops bland. A tad shabby. Emptied out at 7:30????? Served water from a plastic pitcher!!!!! Not in a restaurant with $32 entrees! Food OK, not much class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Dario and his staff are the best in town! They alway have fantastic service and the food is fabulous. I would highly recommend Petit Bistro to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Several of the items on the menu had bones which suggested that the chef must appreciate the flavor bones add to a dish -- Osso Bucco, veal chop, pork shank, etc.
2 of us cleaned our plates, another member of the party needed to take hers home because of the large amount of pasta in the dish and my chop was bigger than I realized.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.