About Peterson's

Peterson’s is renowned for hand-selected and custom cut steaks, daily fresh seafood, an award winning wine list of over 500 labels, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service.

One of only two Indiana restaurants to receive multiple “Best of Award of Excellence” citations from Wine Spectator, Peterson’s is also one of only two area restaurants listed in every “Best Restaurant” issue published by Indianapolis Monthly dating back to our first year in business.

Peterson’s also caters private dining and group events for parties of up to 150. From business meetings, networking events, and fundraisers, to luncheons, dinners and weddings, our chefs and managers work closely with guest hosts and event planners to personally tailor the perfect hospitality plan.

Restaurateur - Joe Peterson & Family
Executive Chef - Dave Foegley

7690 East 96th Street
Fishers, IN 46038
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: M-TH 5 - 9:30 pm FRI & SAT 5 -10:00 pm

Bar: M-TH 4:30 - 10:00 pm FRI & SAT 4:30 - 10:30 pm

Private Dining: For Groups of 15-150

AGE REQUIREMENT: 21 YEARS OLD


Cross Street:
Hague Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 598-8863

Website:
http://www.petersonsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano on Thursday nights.

Catering:
Peterson's will cater special events by request. Please contact Daniel Emerson, or Guest Services at 317-598-8863 for information.

Parking Details:
Easy access private parking, just steps from the front door.

Executive Chef:
Dave Foegley

Private Party Facilities:
We accommodate business and private dining groups from 15 to 150 for:
Luncheons, Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, Cocktail Receptions, Networking Events, Small Weddings and more.

Other service highlights include:

Executive Chef Attention
Pastry Chef Inspired Desserts & Cakes
Sommelier Assistance & Pairing Suggestions
Butler, Buffet & Table Service
Personal Event Coordination
Wireless & AV Access

Private Party Contact:
Daniel Emerson: (317) 598-8863

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mondays - 1/2 Price Select Bottles of Wine & 1/2 Price Chef Select Oysters
Wednesdays - $5 Pint Nite / Craft Beer on Tap Half Price Steakhouse Sliders
Thursday Night - 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu & Live Piano in the Bar

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Pint 'n Slider Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Half Price Select Bar Apps

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music Every Thursday

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Half Price Chef Select Oysters every Monday night! Pair it with specially selected Half Price Bottles of Wine. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Half Price Select Bottles of Wine every Monday night! Add some special Half Price Chef Select Oysters with it too!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Pint 'n Slider Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Enjoy $5 Pints on Tap every Wednesday with Half Price Steakhouse Sliders. Choose from Wagu, Prime Rib and Pork Tenderloin. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 7, 2017 - Oct 4, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Half Price Select Bar Apps

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Enjoy Half Price Thick Cut Bacon, Avocado Bites, Peterson’s Meatballs, Steak Fries, Prime Rib Egg Rolls & Crispy Calamari in the bar every Thursday at Peterson's!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 8, 2017 - Oct 5, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music Every Thursday

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy live piano in our bar every Thursday night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 8, 2017 - Oct 5, 2017 on Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Peterson's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Private Room (6)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The staff's recognition of our wedding anniversary was appreciated. ( i.e.: special booth, taking a photo and complementary dessert )

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. My favorites were the wedge salad, filet steak, and the cheesecake. YUM!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We love Peterson's. The food is great, servers are excellent and we always enjoy our dinner there. It is nice having such a great restaurant close to home and we don't have the hassle of parking downtown Indianapolis. I'm looking forward to our next special occasion so we can come back and enjoy a great meal!!!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Outstanding experience. Service was attentive without being obtrusive. Food was very good. Photo for wife's birthday was a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was my 5th or 6th visit to Peterson's. It was good. My wife and I both like well done steak, and we get it that sometimes that is tough to deliver from the restaurant's perspective. She really enjoyed hers and thought it was one of the best steaks she has had. Mine was good, but I would not put it in that category.

Service here is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our waiter, James, was so helpful, friendly, and we requested to have him whenever we eat here. Food was delicious! Wine and beer perfect. We would recommend this restaurant and will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place. The food and service were exquisite. It was a bit cold where we were sitting, but otherwise nothing negative.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

James was a top notch waiter. He was attentive, friendly and on top of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Enjoyed our waiter. Salmon left a fishy taste so might not have been the freshest. Scallops cooked to perfection

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Service impeccable, food superb as always, great location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We go there for quite a few of our wedding anniversaries and we are never disssapointed. Great atmosphere. The food is really tasty, and the service is really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Add-ons for sauces, salad add-ons.........ridiculous. Specialty drink watered down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Happy Father's Day!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had the crab cakes. The best I ever had. The restaurant is beautiful, and the service was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my first time dining at Peterson's. It was outstanding! The food was delicious, the service was incredible, and the attention to detail is not something found often in restaurants anymore. It was quiet as there is a policy about children and that was so lovely. We could have a good conversation with no interruptions. They even have special touches such as they took a picture of us since we were celebrating and birthday, printed it out, and gave it to us. We also received a free dessert. The complimentary chocolates were out of this world! Although it is not a place that we would be able to go to often, any time that we get the chance, we will go! I cannot say enough to portray this restaurant accurately as it was just beyond any expectations and was truly amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

From start to finish a great meal. Wonderful service. Had lovely evening!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our server, James, was outstanding in being ever present without being in the way. Very much contributed to an exceptional evening out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Been here several times but this is the first time I ordered the crab cakes. Excellent! Will be back!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

What a lovely birthday dinner. Everything we ordered was delicious. All of the staff are so nice -- from the hostess, server and manager who brought us our main entree.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fantastic Dining experience with our Server James making the dinner one to remember! We will be back VERY soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The bread selection is the worst I have ever experienced at a high end steak house. Two rolls in a basket!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday, and it was so nice to be given a booth in a nice quiet area. A photo was taken and presented in a card , hand signed by the staff. Our waitress Emily was outstanding, the perfect mix of attentive while not intrusive, and very knowledgeable about menu offerings. A great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Incredible service, loved our table. Really appreciated the picture they took and sent home with us. Great memento of our 25th anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great service, food and atmosphere! We love coming to Peterson's! Best steak in the city!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was awesome, food not do great.

Me and the gentleman who was in our party became sick from the food.

I had a steak, he had ribs.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The chef is outstanding. Best steaks in the Midwest (I've eaten at many steakhouses in Chicago and Indianapolis, in particular). I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Location is outside the loop of INDY but it was worth the drive. Of all the places in INDY to eat I think this one was the most reasonably priced. Very elegant and all was worth while.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My husband and I often have dinner at Peterson's for special occasions and are ALWAYS pleased with the quiet ambiance, tasty food and outstanding service. The waiters and staff make you feel so special and welcomed. We especially like to support locally-owned establishments like Peterson's and appreciate that it is rooted in our community!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always perfect. Thank you, James, for your wine recommendation and being mindful of our desire to have a quiet, relaxing and intimate conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We went here to celebrate our 46th wedding anniversary. I have no criticisms to offer. The food, service, environment was great. We thought the prices were good for the quality of food we were served. Our server was very friendly and made sure all our needs were met. We will be coming back even for non-special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall it was a nice time. Not my first time going but first time getting chilled seafood platter. The food was great, however for the price more should be on the platter. We received 2 oysters, 2 jumbo shrimp, 1 crab leg split in half and a cup of crab meat. For 36.00 the platter is pretty scarce, nonetheless, the seafood we received was great and our waiter was attentive. I would recommend restaurant, however go to Mitchell's in Carmel for seafood as they have better pricing to match the amount of food you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Too bad.. we're long time patrons to a fine restaurant.
After having a reservation for a month we arrived on time and we're offered a high top in the bar. Steak was good
Scallops we're ok, risotto was salty and almost cold.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband has been working out of state for awhile. With our 30th anniversary coming up, I decided to drive to visit him. I Googled restaurants and found Peterson's. I'm very glad I did!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food, service, and surroundings are first class. A very nice experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Outstanding as always. Peterson always goes above and beyond in service and quality.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My wife and I went to Peterson's for our anniversary, and had an amazing time. We arrived early and got a drink at the bar before being seated. When the table was ready, the host came over and let us know. James was our server, he was great. Very friendly and helpful with picking out our wine. We had Cakebread cellars sauvignon blanc. The T-bone on special and the NY strip steak were both outstanding. We highly recommend the prime rib egg rolls for an appetizer and the lobster mac and cheese for a side. Then, saving room for dessert, we ordered a french press coffee and she had the brownie with ice cream and I had the creme brulee. It was a much needed date night and we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Organic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I've eaten my share of filets mignon, and the filet at Peterson's, hands down, is the best filet mignon I've had in my entire life. Bravo!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time visit loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Ambiance, food and service is impecable. I use this restaurant on a regular basis with my wofe for special occasion and for business meals; simple outstanding

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.