About Peterson's

7690 East 96th Street
Fishers, IN 46038
View Larger Map

Peterson’s is renowned for hand-selected and custom cut steaks, daily fresh seafood, an award winning wine list of over 500 labels, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service.

One of only two Indiana restaurants to receive multiple “Best of Award of Excellence” citations from Wine Spectator, Peterson’s is also one of only two area restaurants listed in every “Best Restaurant” issue published by Indianapolis Monthly dating back to our first year in business.

Peterson’s also caters private dining and group events for parties of up to 150. From business meetings, networking events, and fundraisers, to luncheons, dinners and weddings, our chefs and managers work closely with guest hosts and event planners to personally tailor the perfect hospitality plan.

Restaurateur - Joe Peterson & Family
Executive Chef - Dave Foegley

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: M-TH 5 - 9:30 pm FRI & SAT 5 -10:00 pm

Bar: M-TH 4:30 - 10:00 pm FRI & SAT 4:30 - 10:30 pm

Private Dining: For Groups of 15-150

AGE REQUIREMENT: 21 YEARS OLD


Cross Street:
Hague Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 598-8863

Website:
http://www.petersonsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano on Thursday nights.

Catering:
Peterson's will cater special events by request. Please contact Daniel Emerson, or Guest Services at 317-598-8863 for information.

Parking Details:
Easy access private parking, just steps from the front door.

Executive Chef:
Dave Foegley

Private Party Facilities:
We accommodate business and private dining groups from 15 to 150 for:
Luncheons, Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, Cocktail Receptions, Networking Events, Small Weddings and more.

Other service highlights include:

Executive Chef Attention
Pastry Chef Inspired Desserts & Cakes
Sommelier Assistance & Pairing Suggestions
Butler, Buffet & Table Service
Personal Event Coordination
Wireless & AV Access

Private Party Contact:
Daniel Emerson: 317-598-8863x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mondays - 1/2 Price Select Bottles of Wine & 1/2 Price Chef Select Oysters
Wednesdays - $5 Pint Nite / Craft Beer on Tap Half Price Steakhouse Sliders
Thursday Night - 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu & Live Piano in the Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Double Porterhouse of Lamb - Peterson's, Fishers, IN
  • Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - Peterson's, Fishers, IN
  • Filet Mignon - Peterson's, Fishers, IN
Double Porterhouse of Lamb - Peterson's, Fishers, IN
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - Peterson's, Fishers, IN
Filet Mignon - Peterson's, Fishers, IN

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Beer 'n Burger Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Half Price Chef Select Oysters every Monday night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 19, 2016 - Jan 19, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Half Price Select Bottles of Wine every Monday night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 19, 2016 - Jan 19, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Beer 'n Burger Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Enjoy a pint of local craft beer on tap from a rotating selection of the top Midwest microbreweries every Wednesday for just $5!. Enjoy Half Price Steakhouse Sliders. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 21, 2016 - Jan 19, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

3 Course Prix Fixe Menu

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Choose from our 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu for just $45. Live Piano 6-9 pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 15, 2016 - Jan 15, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Peterson's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Fishers ›

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was excellent, but we were u ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was excellent, but we were underwhelmed with the food. I ordered my steak medium which was supposed to be a warm red center. It was delivered mostly brown with barely any pink in the very center. The creamed spinach was bland - barely warm when it arrived. The server sent it back and while the second dish was warm, it looked like the kitchen had just dumped bread crumbs on the top without finishing in the oven or broiler. We expect more from any dining experience and particularly more considering the prices. Will be a very long time before we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We have wanted to try Peterson's for yea ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have wanted to try Peterson's for years, but only get to Indy 2-3x/yr. We walked from our nearby hotel and arrived early for our Open Table reservation to find the dining room almost empty at 7P on Fri after Thanksgiving. We were offered immediate seating and Emily, our server, arrived soon after. My wife's Dirty martini was well-above average and the recommended Pinot Noir was solid. Broiled Crabmeat stuffed/bacon wrapped shrimp and Bacon apps were unusual and good. The excellent Double cut filet is more than enough for two, so we had leftovers. The chef did not overly spice or marinate - that cut does notneed it! My wife ordered the cedar plank salmon - very good. Dark & Decadent for my wife and a superb Old Fashion for me topped off a very nice meal. Our waitress kept the service pace just right as the dining room got a bit busier.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Two of us enjoyed our anniversary celebr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Two of us enjoyed our anniversary celebration with a tasty dinner. Our server was friendly and helpful with menu selections. The food was prepared properly and served with delightful presentation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Chef did an outstanding job on accommoda ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Chef did an outstanding job on accommodating our request for a vegetarian option. Delicious. Waiter-Russell made sure all details were perfect for our special anniversary meal!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD BEEN THERE ONCE BEFORE AND IT WAS ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 15, 2016

WE HAD BEEN THERE ONCE BEFORE AND IT WAS SO GOOD THAT WE WANTED TO RETURN AND AN APPRORIATE OCCASION AROSE AND THE FRIENDS THAT WERE WITH US WERE AS PLEASED AS WE WERE WITH EVERYTHING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a gift card and drove 2.5 hours to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had a gift card and drove 2.5 hours to come here . We were there for 2 hours. Didn't get our sides. The other table with more people got theirs before us. They tried to make it right by not charging us for our sides but what's the point of the sides if I can't have them with my meal ? The chicken was very dry . I'm not a fussy person but for the price I expected way better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We went here for a Friday night dinner ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We went here for a Friday night dinner after a long week of work. We had a lovely booth in the main dining room. The crab cakes were truly among the best we have ever had and are outstanding. The filet mignon was also very good, and comes with a nice wine sauce that I wished I had known about before ordering Bernaise sauce as an extra but both were also very good. We had well made cocktails of lemon drop martini and scotch on the rocks. Excellent pretzel rolls with good butter spreads. Our side of creamed corn was good. The potatoes au gratin was good but both my husband I ageeed that the potatoes were cut too big- almost in large quarters or eights and a true au gratin has more diced potatoes and they would have tasted better if smaller. The prices are high so that is why the 4 stars instead of 5 as everything is a la carte but the food quality is excellent. It is a wonderful restaurant that is not a chain and has a nice relaxing inside ambience even though it is on a busy corner. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful time our waiter was G ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time our waiter was Great. The only thing we order an appetizer but did not receive it. We were not charged for it. So we will order it the next time we go :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great, seated promptly a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was great, seated promptly and server was very good. French Onion soup was subpar, cool and had more bread than soup, I had better at Applebee's. Wife's filet was very good, my NY strip was rather bland, but cooked well. Sides were good. I thought the cost of dinner was high for the offerings and not on par with other steak houses in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We were seated at exactly the time of our reservation. Our only (slightly) negative comment would be that the noise level was higher than we liked. It WAS Friday night, and that could have something to do with it. On balance we enjoyed our visit very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ordered a ribeye medium rare period was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Ordered a ribeye medium rare period was served a New York strip medium. Send it back, and receive the new steak quickly. It was also a New York strip and medium. I ended up just accepting it and going to dinner rather than send a steak back a second time.

Nice place, people were okay , but they was wrong and overcooked. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We went to celebrate our anniversary. We ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to celebrate our anniversary. We love this place so typically choose it to celebrate or for something special. Love the bar and feel this is as close to Chicago level and ambiance as you can get. Had great drinks, wonderful appetizers (great Oysters Rockefeller), wedge salad, and lamb entree. Staff took our picture and attached it to large signed Anniversary card. Private booth with privacy screen. Great food, great service. Pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall great dining experience! Tried ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Overall great dining experience!

Tried the prime rib and it was fine, but I'll stick with the filet next time.

The sugar cream pie was also very good and a nice change from the other routine desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Dined at Peterson's in celebration of ou ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Dined at Peterson's in celebration of our 21st wedding anniversary. The whole experience was enjoyable and the service and food were exceptional. I had ordered flowers to be delivered to the restaurant, and they had setup our table in a quiet corner with the flowers awaiting us. They also took a nice photo for us, printed it and inserted it into a nice card signed by all the staff. To top off an excellent meal and bottle of wine they offered us a complimentary slice of cheesecake.

If you are looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion and enjoy a meal as good as any in the Indy metro area, you can't go wrong here. I highly recommend it, and we'll certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful birthday dinner! Even sent m ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner! Even sent me home with the complimentary dssert! Nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Throughly enjoyable experience! The scal ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Throughly enjoyable experience! The scallops with risotto were awesome. We long to come back again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible food. Cold.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Horrible food. Cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

The food was spectacular and the service ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was spectacular and the service was spot on. It was an expensive meal, however you know that going into it. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had reservations on Sept 24 at 6:30. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had reservations on Sept 24 at 6:30. We were seated and our server seemed friendly...or so we thought. My husband had a cocktail called the Roundabout and his glass was full when it came to the table. I was undecided on a drink choice, so I tasted his and decided I wanted the same. My drink came about 4/5 full. No big deal. The bread and pretzel rolls were really good and came with a cheddar butter. When asking for more bread and the cheddar butter,our server seemed a little put out. He came back with fresh bread and said they were all out of the cheddar butter. (A complete lie as I saw another server who brought it out for their table. Again, NBD.) Entrees were good. However, when ordering a second round of drinks, the glasses came back half full. At $10 a cocktail, one would expect the glass to be full. At most, it was 3 sips. We discussed with our server and he was confused and said he watched as the drinks were being made. A complete fib because he had tables to serve and there was no way for him to wait for a cocktail to be made. He did not attempt to rectify the situation. He was very inattentive to our table. We waited for the floor manager to come around and told him about the drink issue. He was very nice and said he would get two new drinks for us. Turns out, the mixer for the drink had ran out so he asked if we wanted a different drink. When our server came back,we told him what we wanted. Magically, he came back and said the bartender had recreated the drink. We tasted it but it was mostly bourbon, not like the initial drink whatsoever. Entrees were good and desserts were delicious but when spending upwards of $100 before tip, we expected better service. They did comp the 2nd and 3rd round of drinks which was nice of them. It was our 6 yr wedding anniversary and our first date night since having a baby in March and we were disappointed in the experience. We should have gone to Capitol Grille or Harry and Izzy's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We went to Peterson's for Devour Indy No ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We went to Peterson's for Devour Indy Northside Nights. Given that it was a special and reduced prix fixe menu and that the purpose of DNN is to discover a new restaurant that we may desire then to frequent regularly (at least that's what it is for us), we were expecting to experience this restaurant at its best. This was not the case. Our waiter was slow. It may not have been his fault as it appeared as though he were servicing tables in the bar (where we were, not busy as it was only 6:30 on a Saturday night) and in the restaurant. We though it was a steak restaurant, so we ordered steaks. First we had a nice salad and lobster bisque in which we spied a couple of pieces of lobster bits. Then the steaks arrived, my husband's was perfect (he ordered medium) and mine was rare (I ordered medium). The sides, mashed potatoes and veggie medley, were served at a cool temperature and the serving size was very small. We got the attention of another server, ours was no where to be found, and asked for our waiter. My plate was taken away, my husband ate his dinner, I watched. The manager, Mr. Emerson, came out immediately and apologized and expressed concern for our comfort and stated that he would stop back after my steak arrived. My filet finally arrived, I ate it, my husband watched. The filet was very good, however the minuscule side dishes were cool bordering on cold. Then, as promised, the manager came back out, gave us his card and gave us a gift card for $10 to use on our next visit. Mr. Emerson also stated that this gesture is so we wouldn't tell our friends that we had a less than satisfactory experience. While we appreciated his honesty we had to laugh at the fact that we were given a $10 gift card to keep quiet or perhaps it was to tell our friends it was a worthwhile restaurant. We were not expecting anything. When all was said and done, we spent $175 for two average steak dinners and I am now writing to tell our tale in spite of the hush money.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

It had been a long time since I had been ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It had been a long time since I had been at Peterson's as our last experience had just been so-so.

I was very impressed and would definitely return again. The crab cake and the chocolate pot-de-crème were my favorite!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was wonderful! Peterson's is o ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our meal was wonderful! Peterson's is one of our favorite restaurants by far!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit started with cocktails. The ba ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our visit started with cocktails. The bartender did a super job on the manhattan and the Southern Bliss (Tito's Vodka, Deep Eddy Grapefruit, Pomegranate Juice, Ginger Liquor, Lemon Juice, Pomegranate & Honey Syrup Drizzle). We took advantage of a special prix fixe menu including salad or soup, entrée and dessert and were pleased. The Caesar salad and lobster bisque were excellent. We both had the filet which was perfectly prepared! And we had the Fresh Madagascar Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee and Eli's Chicago Style Cheesecake topped with blueberrys and blueberry compote for dessert. A superb meal. The wine list is extensive. We found a delicious cabernet sauvignon to pair with our steaks.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellently prepared food - even created ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellently prepared food - even created an appetizer from one of the side dishes for me - the service is superior and friendly - took time with us - never felt rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Peterson's is a very good steak house th ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Peterson's is a very good steak house that is changing to a more customer friendly restaurant. I would like to give them another half point just for that!

We arrived around 5:30 and found a convenient parking spot just outside the entrance in their private lot. Once seated, it did take about 15 minutes for our waiter to show up, but after that initial wait, service improved significantly.

Ah, but the food was worth the wait! After an amuse bouche of ceviched salmon on a crisp cracker, we were brought a bread course. These came with butter and cheddar butter. I appreciate that the butter is spreadable.

I ordered the Maryland Crab Cake. Excellent! It had a fresh taste and had bits of celery to add a crunch to the tender crab. Some spices, but nothing too strong to mask the crab flavor.

My wife ordered the Maine lobster bisque. In the description it denotes lump Maine lobster. Unfortunately, there was very little actual lobster lumped into the bowl. The flavor was good, but if you say there should be lumps of lobster, then you should check your dish before bringing it out.

We both ordered the 6 oz beef tenderloin filet. Very nicely prepared and served on a plate that didn't come with a burn warning. They let the steaks rest so that the juice doesn't rush out when you first slice into the meat (which you are asked to do at the time the steak is served to check that it is cooked properly.)

One of the improvements at Peterson's is that they now include side dishes with the steak instead of gouging you for shareable a la carte servings. The Peterson plate comes with their signature mashed potatoes and a side of garden fresh roasted carrots and squash medley. The veggies are sprinkled with tarragon to add an herbal taste to compliment the savory roasted flavors.

For dessert, my wife went with the creme brulee while I opted for the Cheesecake with blueberry compote. The desserts were okay, but not the spectacular culmination we hoped for on a nice evening dining out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was simply incredible. Though i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food was simply incredible. Though it runs on the pricier side, we would most definitely come back. The wine list was also very extensive, and on Mondays with the half price bottle special, you really can't beat it! Our server was helpful, knowledgeable, and very timely on our courses.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service. We will ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent food, great service. We will ceratinly return. Thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and service. Everyone enjoy ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great steaks and service. Everyone enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, we were greeted p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was excellent, we were greeted promptly and even made changes to our reservations in which Peterson's gladly accommodated!! Service at our table was also outstanding, (2) lovely individuals took care of us and the food was wonderful - as always!! Another great experience...

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing..steak over done and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very disappointing..steak over done and had to ask a busser to bring out our ordered sides.. Lobster fingers good, lobster bisque good. Had to ask for bread twice. Just not up to our expectations especially for the money...Marco's cheap meat nite much better... Sorry.. Hoping for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Good as usual. Service was great steaks ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good as usual. Service was great steaks were perfect

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was quite good but very expensive. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was quite good but very expensive. Dinner and wine for two was $350. Everything is ala cart.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Amazing food and great wine selection.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Amazing food and great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner there and the food and ser ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had dinner there and the food and service were perfect. The steaks were the best we had had in years. The service was attentive without being overbearing. I highly recommend Peterson's for the best steak in town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I asked for a quiet table and they gave ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I asked for a quiet table and they gave the best in the house! Everything about this experience was first rate - period! It could not have been better in any regard.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christina and I had wanted to try Peters ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Christina and I had wanted to try Peterson's for some time and finally we made it. Why did we wait so long!!! As stated above, every aspect of the evening was suburb. The only reason I gave the Ambiance 4 stars was because of the birthday party that came halfway through our meal. A bevy of 9 ladies who were just having a grand time. They gat a bit loud but that was expected. We were made to feel like family! We will certainly return and enjoy! I enjoyed a rather large ribeye and Christina the beef cheeks. The lobster fingers were outstanding as well as the bacon wrapped shrimp. Our best to Daniel, Benjamin, Emily and Bill for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding experience. Top shelf in all ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Outstanding experience. Top shelf in all aspects of fine dinning. If you like steak.....this is a must ! Outstanding service and don't forget to use the on-line open table reservations. A+

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a wonderful experience! We were ce ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a wonderful experience! We were celebrating our anniversary and were treated "royally".

The food, wine and our "private" table were terrific. Our server, Noel, was quite knowledgeable about your wines and food. She also was very considerate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Peterson's! The food was excelle ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Peterson's! The food was excellent and service was outstanding. We will request a different table our next visit as the booth was very uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

food was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2016

food was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.