About Peterson's

7690 East 96th Street
Fishers, IN 46038
View Larger Map

AGE REQUIREMENT: 21 YEARS OLD
Peterson’s is renowned for hand-selected and custom cut steaks, daily fresh seafood, an award winning wine list of over 600 labels, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service.

One of only two Indiana restaurants to receive multiple “Best of Award of Excellence” citations from Wine Spectator, Peterson’s is also one of only two area restaurants listed in every “Best Restaurant” issue published by Indianapolis Monthly dating back to our first year in business.

Peterson’s also caters private dining and group events for parties of up to 150. From business meetings, networking events, and fundraisers, to luncheons, dinners and weddings, our chefs and managers work closely with guest hosts and event planners to personally tailor the perfect hospitality plan.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: M-TH 5 - 9:30 pm FRI & SAT 5 -10:00 pm

Bar: M-TH 4:30 - 10:00 pm FRI & SAT 4:30 - 10:30 pm

Sundays: Private Events Only

Cross Street:
Hague Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 598-8863

Website:
http://www.petersonsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano on Thursday nights.

Catering:
Peterson's will cater special events by request. Please contact Tiffany Kryder, or Guest Services at 317-598-8863 for information.

Parking Details:
Easy access private parking, just steps from the front door.

Executive Chef:
Ricky Hatfield

Private Party Facilities:
We accommodate business and private dining groups from 15 to 150 for:
Luncheons, Parties, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, Cocktail Receptions, Networking Events, Small Weddings and more.

Other service highlights include:

Executive Chef Attention
Pastry Chef Inspired Desserts & Cakes
Sommelier Assistance & Pairing Suggestions
Butler, Buffet & Table Service
Personal Event Coordination
Wireless & AV Access

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Kryder: 317-598-8863x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mondays - 1/2 Price Bottles of Wine & 1/2 Price Oysters
Tuesdays - $8 Martinis
Wednesdays - $5 Pint Nite / Craft Beer on Tap
Thursday Night - 1/2 Price Bar Appetizers & Live Piano in the Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Double Porterhouse of Lamb
  • Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
  • Filet Mignon
Double Porterhouse of Lamb
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Filet Mignon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Peterson's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Indiana
Romantic
Indiana
Notable Wine List
Indianapolis
1 More
Romantic
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Fishers ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding experience. Top shelf in all ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding experience. Top shelf in all aspects of fine dinning. If you like steak.....this is a must ! Outstanding service and don't forget to use the on-line open table reservations. A+

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a wonderful experience! We were ce ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a wonderful experience! We were celebrating our anniversary and were treated "royally".

The food, wine and our "private" table were terrific. Our server, Noel, was quite knowledgeable about your wines and food. She also was very considerate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Peterson's! The food was excelle ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Peterson's! The food was excellent and service was outstanding. We will request a different table our next visit as the booth was very uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

food was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

food was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had lovely evening with excellent ser ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had lovely evening with excellent service in a tasteful and elegant setting. The pretzel rolls will make you break your diet. Two of us ordered the filet and it was outstanding. The spinach salad was a little too oily for my taste, but nice and fresh. We enjoyed the mashed potato and creamed corn side dishes. The special was red snapper, which was properly cooked but a little bland- hence the 4 star rating. We indulged in the brownie dessert. It was worth every calorie. We would be very happy to dine here in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were delighted by the service and the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We were delighted by the service and the seafood entrees that we chose were delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible experience. Had high expectati ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Horrible experience. Had high expectations based on word of mouth. We must have caught them on a bad night. At our table for 15 minutes before even being greeted. Had a salad 1 hour after being seated. Steak was dry and had no taste. Shrimp cocktail was weak. The whole time I was wishing I was at Ruth Chris or Flemings. Was there to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Bad decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We like Peterson's because it's close to ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We like Peterson's because it's close to where we live and we don't have to fight the traffic to go to a nice restaurant. We also like the adult atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Peterson's to celebrate our d ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Peterson's to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. We had a great experience as usual. We sat in the bar, Kyle is so wonderful! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been in a couple years. Tried ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We hadn't been in a couple years. Tried again, great experience. Food and service were excellent. Glad we went back to try again. Recommend the Prime Rib... Also crab cake is the real deal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Th e prime rib eggrolls were amazing.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Th e prime rib eggrolls were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 19th anniversary here ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We celebrated our 19th anniversary here and it couldn't have been any better. Food and service was excellent. Keep doing what you do Peterson's! A+ across the board!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Both food and service were perfect. Men ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Both food and service were perfect. Menu description of steak temperature are accurate so order what you want and be prepared for a real treat...best steaks in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat in the bar. The staff was very at ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We sat in the bar. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The food was very good. We ate early so there wasn't much of a crowd yet. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always one of our favorites for great wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always one of our favorites for great wine and steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peterson's was great as always. We had t ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Peterson's was great as always. We had the scallops, prime rib and oysters and all was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Great food. Appetizer menu was outstand ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food. Appetizer menu was outstanding. Waitress was very efficient and friendly. Somewhat pricey, but made for a great evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best steak house hands down, would like ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Best steak house hands down, would like to see more fish selections

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Peterson's is always a favorite but the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Peterson's is always a favorite but the half price scotch and the excellent service made this visit a truly memorable one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and service for a special occ ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great meal and service for a special occasion (48th Anniversary). Not inexpensive but comparable or less than many of the top end restaurants and less than many of the "steak houses". The staff knew of our anniversary through Open Table and everyone greeted us warmly with congratulations. Our server and the wine steward were great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Peterson's delivers consistently high qu ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Peterson's delivers consistently high quality of food and service. They offer a strong wine selection and full bar, but limited offering of beer. This is an excellent location for special occasions, romantic dinners, or business dinner for small groups (4-6 persons). There is a private dining room for larger groups.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very long wait for our food. Finally ask ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very long wait for our food. Finally ask for our bill because it was 20 minutes after we ordered it and still didn't have it. They ended up bringing it (no charge) still had to wait on my bill...I was over it I wanted out! Our table was by the entrance to kitchen VERY loud not to mention the couple beside us was fighting . Loud using the F*** word free flowing (lack of intelligence for a better word I guess) Our food was good... But a long wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Whad a spectacular dinner. The food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Whad a spectacular dinner. The food was woderful and the service was incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

average food for high price waitor did n ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

average food for high price waitor did not come back and ask for additional drink orders

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

First bad experience here. It took the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

First bad experience here. It took the server too long to greet us once we were seated. Then it took over 25 minutes for our appetizers and bread to come out. My steak was overcooked and I sent it back. The presentation of the side dishes was not good. I don't think we we'll be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Loved the peace and atmosphere but defin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Loved the peace and atmosphere but definitely not the standard of 2 years ago.

My husbands lamb was tough, could not saw thru it even with a serated knife!

Certainly not good value - overpriced for the quality of meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

When visiting Indy, I always make a poin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

When visiting Indy, I always make a point to get to Peterson's. Fantastic steak and a glass of house wine from their exceptional wine list. During this visit, we had the opportunity to learn from their bartender and enjoy some special scotch. Try the FEW gin - a nice treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is amazing...by far our favorite rest ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

It is amazing...by far our favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We love Peterson's but they were having ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love Peterson's but they were having an off night when we were there. The service was very slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food. Service very slow even when ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food. Service very slow even when restaurant was half empty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Nice to return after two years, but disa ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nice to return after two years, but disappointed in the ambience of the restaurant, in that interior hasn't been changed since it opened. Very tired looking & seats in booths need some work. Other than that, our server, Russell, was fantastic, tending to our every need & making sure we were satisfied with everything. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The food was pretty good but didn't have ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was pretty good but didn't have any "wow factor". The poor rating for ambiance was due to our hostess refusing our request for a booth because 'you need to reserve them when you make your reservation' and then watching another hostess move another couple to a booth after they asked to change and obviously hadn't 'reserved' that special spot. It was kind of a downer since we only get an expensive dinner out once or twice a year. I think we can find a better place next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

We are first time diners and were pleasa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We are first time diners and were pleasantly surprised with our experience. From the hostess stand we were greeted and taken to our table by a woman named Lea. She was very professional and friendly. Our waiter Brian hit all the right notes in serving us. We ordered wine and was served a very tasty amuse-bouche of Tuna Tartare with the compliments of the Chef.

We ordered Steaks that were prepared to perfection. Our sides were a smoky creamed corn and mashed potatoes, both very tasty.

The GM came to our table to check on our experience. The hostess Lea stopped by as well. She suggested that we should experience the triple layer chocolate cake for dessert. It was a huge slice and Needless to say it was yummy.

My husband and i have a date night on Friday evenings and we both felt that Petersen's made the evening a perfect, lovely experience. The truffles were a nice touch too.

Petersen's will be our restaurant of choice many times in the future. Thank you so much, two happy people😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Don't go!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Second time we've been to Peterson's and definitely our last! Service was very good but the food has never been anywhere near that of Ruth Chris, Fleming's or Sullivan's.

Spend your hard earned dollars at one of these restaurants and you will be much, much happier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Steaks and Seafood

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Superb in both categories. Beautifully prepared filet, cooked precisely as ordered and a second entree for us of large sea scallops. Prices dictate this a place for special occasions unless you have a generous expense account! Great service in a friendly, welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Neighbourhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for Special Occasions

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This adults-only restaurant is our absolute favorite for special occasions! Classy yet comfortable atmosphere, with excellent service. Wide variety of perfectly prepared meats and seafood, including daily specials. Best steaks in Indianapolis, especially considering the price. Extensive wine list and drink selection. My husband loved the Prime Rib, and my favorite is the Lobster Bisque.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

High quality food, great service

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was remarkable. The service was great as well. Every person we encountered was polite and knowledgeable about every item or question we had. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a nice dinner at Peterson's. I ha ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We had a nice dinner at Peterson's. I had a bowl of the lobster bisque and my husband had the wedge salad. Both were delicious. I ordered the 8oz filet with truffle butter and my husband had the bone in strip. Both were cooked perfect and were very good. The only thing we were disappointed with were the au gratin potatoes we ordered as a side. They were cubed potatoes with very little cheese flavor. Luckily we were both too full from the other food that we did not need/eat the potatoes. Unfortunately we were too full for dessert as well (which is always my favorite part!) but they sounded delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great prime rib.

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Newton cab us a good choice paired with the prime rib.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Marvelous!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We have been to Petersons many times. this time, we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. Everything was just right and we had a lovely evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.