About Peterson's

Peterson’s is renowned for hand-selected and custom cut steaks, daily fresh seafood, an award winning wine list of over 500 labels, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service.

One of only two Indiana restaurants to receive multiple “Best of Award of Excellence” citations from Wine Spectator, Peterson’s is also one of only two area restaurants listed in every “Best Restaurant” issue published by Indianapolis Monthly dating back to our first year in business.

Peterson’s also caters private dining and group events for parties of up to 150. From business meetings, networking events, and fundraisers, to luncheons, dinners and weddings, our chefs and managers work closely with guest hosts and event planners to personally tailor the perfect hospitality plan.

Restaurateur - Joe Peterson & Family
Executive Chef - Dave Foegley

7690 East 96th Street
Fishers, IN 46038
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: M-TH 5 - 9:30 pm FRI & SAT 5 -10:00 pm

Bar: M-TH 4:30 - 10:00 pm FRI & SAT 4:30 - 10:30 pm

Private Dining: For Groups of 15-150

AGE REQUIREMENT: 21 YEARS OLD


Cross Street:
Hague Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 598-8863

Website:
http://www.petersonsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano on Thursday nights.

Catering:
Peterson's will cater special events by request. Please contact Daniel Emerson, or Guest Services at 317-598-8863 for information.

Parking Details:
Easy access private parking, just steps from the front door.

Executive Chef:
Dave Foegley

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mondays - 1/2 Price Select Bottles of Wine & 1/2 Price Chef Select Oysters
Wednesdays - $5 Pint Nite / Craft Beer on Tap Half Price Steakhouse Sliders
Thursday Night - 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu & Live Piano in the Bar

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Pint 'n Slider Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Half Price Select Bar Apps

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music Every Thursday

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Half Price Select Oysters

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Half Price Chef Select Oysters every Monday night! Pair it with specially selected Half Price Bottles of Wine. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Price Select Bottles of Wine

Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Half Price Select Bottles of Wine every Monday night! Add some special Half Price Chef Select Oysters with it too!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Oct 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Pint 'n Slider Nite

Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Enjoy $5 Pints on Tap every Wednesday with Half Price Steakhouse Sliders. Choose from Wagu, Prime Rib and Pork Tenderloin. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 7, 2017 - Oct 4, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Half Price Select Bar Apps

Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Enjoy Half Price Thick Cut Bacon, Avocado Bites, Peterson’s Meatballs, Steak Fries, Prime Rib Egg Rolls & Crispy Calamari in the bar every Thursday at Peterson's!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 8, 2017 - Oct 5, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music Every Thursday

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy live piano in our bar every Thursday night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 8, 2017 - Oct 5, 2017 on Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Peterson's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (5)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Service and ambiance was great. Food was mediocre.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very good filet. Partner had excellent salad. Friend had excellent butterfly filet.

Did specify this visit was for a birthday on Open Table and informed wait staff. Usually restaurants, especially steak houses, do something a little extra. In this instance in this place, the staff offered a "happy birthday" in a sort of off handed way when picking up the bill payment.

I would go again. But this place does not especially stand out among the 5 to 6 primary streak house options in the Indianapolis area.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Food was extraordinary and Noel was a Cracker Jack server. Atmosphere was great. Could actually have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary with great food. Had a great time just the two of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Visiting Noblesville with relatives from Washington, Oregon, Tennessee and California, one of was in the mood for a great steak dinner. Luckily, Peterson's came up in our web search. Excellent food, service, wine list, and ambiance. We had a great time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Fantastic food and great place to dine.
The bar is great for meeting up with friends and Kyle will mix up fabulous cocktail for you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Server forgot to place food order. Finally received our dinner 1.5 hours after seated. Manager took $15 off. Would rather have had my time back. The food is good but not worth the prices they charge. Prefer Ruth's Chris, Harry and Izzy's or Ocean Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was very good. Didn't care much for our server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Was greeted very friendly. Went to bar for a drink while our table was set up. Lemon-drop martini was absolutely AWESOME. Waiters were TERRIFIC. Food & wine were AMAZING. Fun night with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Service is excellent. I was disappointed with the quality of the risotto. Underseasoned, overcooked, flavor profile just not complementary of the scallops, which were excellent. Prime rib was as expected, but the bread basket was unimaginative. Ambiance is first rate

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Absolutely wonderful filet mignon with very tasty potatoes and veggies on the side, then topped off with wonderful Eli cheese cake. A great meal with good wine and top rate service.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Slow service and overpriced. We had to ask multiple times for bread. Our appetizers were served before our wine. Food was ok - but nothing special. They weren't very busy however we were placed at a table right near the entrance of the dinning room so all servers were constantly going right by us. The dinning room decorations and ambiance were very dated. We thought we would give it a try since we live close by- but we will not be returning. Ocean Prime is by far superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This was an excellent, excellent date night with the wife, dining experience. Our waitress Janet was the single best waitress I have had. She was helpful, recommended great entrees and very kind and pleasant. Peterson's is one of the top high dining restaurants in the Metro area. Period!

I highly recommend Peterson's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Chelsea in the bar was very adept at mixing drinks and covering the patrons in the bar area. Easy on the eyes as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2017

It was fantastic as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The server attended to everybody around us but not us. Every food item had one thing that ruined it for me. The mashed potatoes has mushrooms. The vegetables were hard and cold. The steak was rare and when they tried to get it closer to med well, it was flavorless charcoal. Really disappointed. Not worth the cost. Go to Harry and Izzys instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Best steak ever! Excellent service. Can t wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great meal and will definitely return. Truly excellent service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but was delighted with the whole picture.
the bar area, the friendly employees, the food was awesome.
Took a friend for his birthday, he was very surprised. Loved the food !
Thanks to everyone who made it an enjoyable evening !

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great experience from the time we walked in to the time we left. Great greeting at the door, taken quickly to our table and engaged by our excellent service team. The food was excellent as always and our special occasion was recognized by the entire team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

What a great place to celebrate my birthday! Everyone was so kind and nice and the food was yummy! We had leftovers the next day so got to extend the meal to lunch on day 2. Very cozy romantic quiet ambience. Hard to get that kinds of environment in many restaurants.....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was my first trip to Peterson's. I would definitely return. The appetizer was a lackluster combination of shrimp that was stuffed with some crab meat (canned?) and then wrapped in bacon. Nothing to distinguish this dish. However, my main course of pork loin was perfectly cooked (nice and pink in the center) perfectly seasoned, and it was delivered piping hot. Did I mention that the service was fantastic and someone checked in after each course to see how we were enjoying our meal? The sides we chose (there were two of us) were the mashed potatoes, filled with succulent roasted mushrooms and roasted garlic; and the smoked creamed corn. Absolutely fabulous!!
Drink selection was good, but the wine list could have used a few more by-the-glass selections for under $15.00 per glass.
For dessert, we shared the gigantic chocolate layer cake. Unfortunately, "gigantic" is the only adjective that I can use for it. It was mediocre at best and quite dry...like it came out of a box. This is a go-back!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

A great meal for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Wagyu burger is overrated, but good. The calamari was below average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service, great presentation and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Enjoyed fine dining with excellent server - bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A favorite place for special times. Food is always excellent and the staff is top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Only concern was the booth we sat in was very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs in the cushions. Food was amazing!!!!!!!!! I will definitely go back!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Kevin, great server!
Lea, most Excellent and welcoming!

All staff works as a team-lovely experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

From door to door they knocked it out of the park. Congratulations to all Lived up to reputation for their food and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Fabulous meal. Chef is great, and sitting in Bar with Kyle as best Mixologist in Indy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent service. Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The staff's recognition of our wedding anniversary was appreciated. ( i.e.: special booth, taking a photo and complementary dessert )

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was very good. My favorites were the wedge salad, filet steak, and the cheesecake. YUM!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Wonderful experience. We dined for a birthday date night. Service was excellent. Food and preparation were stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We love Peterson's. The food is great, servers are excellent and we always enjoy our dinner there. It is nice having such a great restaurant close to home and we don't have the hassle of parking downtown Indianapolis. I'm looking forward to our next special occasion so we can come back and enjoy a great meal!!!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Outstanding experience. Service was attentive without being obtrusive. Food was very good. Photo for wife's birthday was a nice touch.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was my 5th or 6th visit to Peterson's. It was good. My wife and I both like well done steak, and we get it that sometimes that is tough to deliver from the restaurant's perspective. She really enjoyed hers and thought it was one of the best steaks she has had. Mine was good, but I would not put it in that category.

Service here is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Birthday dinner! Great food and great service. Food is wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.