About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Creme Brulee
Bread and Butter
Raspberry Crusta
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop (Lunch-Cut)
Deep Fried Asparagus With Lump Crab Meat
Turtle Soup
Sidecar
Blackberry Basil Smash
Friday Lunch Porkchop
Brussels Sprouts
Chicken Rikki
Pork Chop
Fried Asparagus
Thyme Lemon Drop Martini
Applewood-Smoked Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Perry's Signature Fried Asparagus
Field Green, Pears & Candied Pecans Salad
Mashed Potatoes
Hazelnut Praline Cheesecake
Oysters on the Half Shell
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop
Grand Marnier Chocolate Truffle
Pineapple Ginger Mojito
Warm Spinach & Bacon Vinaigrette Salad
Apple Sauce
Dessert Sampler
Au Gratin Potatoes
Filet Mignon
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Damn Good Potatoes
Assorted Appetizer Plate
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Best Pork Chop ( Carved)
Bone In 14Oz Filet With Bleu Cheese Crown
Wedge Salad
Chateaubriand
Filet & Lobster Tail
Cream Corn
Mixed Dessert Plate
Pecan Crusted Red Snapper
Petite Surf & Turf
Creamed Corn
Fried Calamari
8Oz Filet With Boursin Crown
Mac and Cheese

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steakhouse
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (171)
romantic (140)
great for lunch (88)
See All
notable wine list (80)
good for groups (76)
fit for foodies (67)
hot spot (37)
neighborhood gem (33)
late-night find (20)
great for brunch (18)
vibrant bar scene (17)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (11)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The New York Strip was great and so was ...

Dined 2 days ago

The New York Strip was great and so was the Mac and Cheese. Restaurant was very quiet and we could hear each other talk, until a big group came in for a birthday celebration right behind us. Didn't stop our time though. Worth it!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

The food was outstanding but the level o ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding but the level of service would have been unacceptable in a casual dining restaurant. Service was very slow and inattentive throughout the meal service, and two of the four people we encountered during the service appeared unpolished and unknowledgeable. We've never had this issue at Perry's before, but the surprisingly poor service ruined the dinner experience for us.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wish waiter had more time to devote to u ...

Dined 7 days ago

Wish waiter had more time to devote to us. It wasn't the same service level that seems to be the standard. Lot of moving people cleaning, and even vacuuming at the table across from us Seems like everyone was ready to close for the night.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I know they were busy but the service wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I know they were busy but the service was not good. No one seemed in a good mood, they all seemed stressed and the response time was terrible! Otherwise the meal was good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and great food. Too expens ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and great food. Too expensive though.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visit Perry's several times a year. Th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I visit Perry's several times a year. The food is never disappointing and the service is great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have decided to have all of our speci ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have decided to have all of our special occasion celebrations at Perry's. We love the decor, service, and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was super attentive and had great ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Server was super attentive and had great suggestions. Food (old standbys pork chop & ribeye) was fabulous as usual. Tried the Symphony Kabob - perfect tastes together and just the right amount of food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were both excellent ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The service and food were both excellent . Brandon one of the newer managers was very nice!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was date night for abd hubby The por ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was date night for abd hubby The pork chops were delicious I was impressed steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to go, we were a party of 8. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

First time to go, we were a party of 8. Service was fast and great, the food was amazing, be sure some one at your table orders the pork chop. The wine was very good and we plan on returning. Everything was fabulous.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Steak (bone in ribeye) was amazing. My ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Steak (bone in ribeye) was amazing. My son's tuna was perfect and sushi grade. Potato wedge "fries" and roasted Brussels sprouts were stellar. Nice wine list. Service was a bit slow. Beautiful dining area.

food5
ambience5
service5

The pork chop was amazing as was the ent ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The pork chop was amazing as was the entire meal.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service were great, though stea ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were great, though steak at Al Biernat's is better

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy coming to Perry's. I have ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I always enjoy coming to Perry's. I havent had a bad experience yet and I dont believe I'll ever have one. The customer service is wonderful and the food is to die for! Great for friends, work and that special someone😉

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Solid pork chop Friday. I'm about to ea ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Solid pork chop Friday. I'm about to eat my leftovers. Holla.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing and food coma inducing

Dined on June 17, 2016

Amazing and food coma inducing

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lunch was great and service too. Gave s ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Lunch was great and service too. Gave service a 4 as we had a new waiter that had to go back and ask questions that I would have thought someone would have advised him in advance. But maybe no training and he had to hit the ground running in which case he would be a 5 and minimal training lacking.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to enjoy porkchop Friday for Fat ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We went to enjoy porkchop Friday for Father's Day. Our porkchops were delicious and cooked well I didn't like that they no longer cut them up. But my sisters ribeye was overcooked and tough. They corrected the situation and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perry's is among our favorites for busin ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Perry's is among our favorites for business or pleasure. The " room " is terrific. The service is delightful and the food is outstanding. I find the average rating of 4.7 a bit low. While Perry's is a steakhouse, you have to try the pork chop...the best you'll ever have...plus you'll probably have leftovers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

really good meat

Dined on June 12, 2016

really good meat

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience, great food, excell ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent experience, great food, excellent service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an experience! This establishment i ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

What an experience! This establishment is a true representation of what casual fine dining is meant to be. The astomphere is great, there was a piano player in the bar which flowed into the dining area at a comfortable sound level. Our waitress Christine was pleasant and knowledgable on the wine list and menu. We split a wedge salad, fresh crispy lettuce on a chilled late, followed by the signature pork chop...cooked to perfection accompanied by the homemade applesauce. The presentation was perfection as was he flavor. The manager, Greg, to check on us taking time to discuss the restaurant's history. We will definitely visit Perry's again in Dallas and at its other locations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Best Lunch Special in Dallas

Dined on June 10, 2016

The Perry's pork chop does not disappoint! And what a steal on Friday at lunch. No wonder the reservations go fast. Worth every calorie!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We were scheduled to sit on the patio, h ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We were scheduled to sit on the patio, however the table we should have had was missing! A manager, Wes, was very helpful in finding us a different place to sit. Since we wanted to sit outside, but there were no tables available, we were able to sit in the chairs off to the side. We enjoyed our picnic at Perry's with Wes' great service!

food5
ambience5
service2
value3

For the price you pay and the ambiance o ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

For the price you pay and the ambiance of the restaurant, you expect service to be top-notch. We were at our table for 15 minutes without seeing our waitress. The bartender who brought our drinks finally took our order. We then had a rotation of three women who brought out food and bread and refilled our drinks, none of whom ever introduced themselves as the original waitress we were waiting for. We were given a free dessert to compensate us, but only after we had already ordered a dessert. We didn't really want two...a better compensation would have been to comp the one we ordered or inform us before we ordered that a free one was coming. Again, it just seemed like a break down in communication, and something I wouldn't expect from a nice place. The food of course was excellent, and came out relatively quickly once we got our order in. Drinks were also great. The servers were personally very friendly. The only problem was the wait when we got there and the lack of one dedicated person taking care of our table.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We've been to Perry's many times for spe ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We've been to Perry's many times for special occassions and have always had grreat food and serviece. However, last Saturday night the service was aweful. Several items we ordered were wrong; we had to repeat ourselves two or three times to the server, but he still got it wrong. After having to send back and correct our order a few times, he just ignored us. it was so bad, we will probably not go back

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at Perry's

Dined on June 3, 2016

Awesome experience as usual! My daughter, grandmother, and I enjoyed our "Pork Chop Friday. " Our server was awesome...forgot his name.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Pork Chop Friday.... What can I say, but ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Pork Chop Friday.... What can I say, but 😋😋😋Great!

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Perry's Friday Lunch Is Still Great

Dined on June 3, 2016

Perry's pork chop, with the Friday lunch discount, is a Dallas business tradition. And on this occasion we were out to celebrate the departure of a former colleague, and Perry's was perfect. Service was "leisurely", but the waitress was knowledgeable and the food was delicious. As always.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for dates and special occasions.

Dined on May 31, 2016

We went there for my girlfriend's birthday and it was wonderful. They had a great selection of wines, the steaks were cooked perfectly, the ambiance was lovely and the service was excellent. Nate was our waiter and he recommended the pork chop bites, which were fantastic. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and great atmosphere. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic service and great atmosphere. Highly recommend sitting in the bar or outside on the patio if you show up early or would like to walk in and dine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food was great like alwa ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The service and food was great like always. Never disappoints when it comes to the food and service. Only part I was disappointed with was there was no presentation with the pork chop meal like there have been in the past. Usually when I come to Perry's I bring someone that has never been before. I did the same this time. Bringing one of my employees the pork chop wasn't cut up and presented like it usually is. Other than that Perry still remains one of my most favorite restaurants.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Not my best day at Perry's

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

this was not Perry's best performance. I go weekly and this was botched. Service and food were slow and the order was not correct. My app came out early as a table app. No one would eat it since no one had order it. It just sat there getting cold. Not the best day at Perry's from a VERY regular customer.

food5
ambience5
service1
value5

LOVE PERRYS BUT THEY LET US DOWN......

Dined on May 22, 2016

We LOVE Perrys. We frequent them on most special occasions and then some. ALWAYS great food and great service. Sunday night did not disappoint in the food department however the service was a complete let down. Had we not had fabulous service on multiple occasions prior it might have been our last trip. Our server was MIA for most of the meal . Drinks were late or missing. Side orders were not brought. the wait for food was long. We asked for our dessert to go as it was getting very late and it was brought to the table. We had to ask for the check after sitting for quite awhile (very obviously ready to go). We WILL be back, make no mistake, but it was a bad evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous Food!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was delicious as always, Nathan, the waiter, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and special items of the day. He provided helpful comments to our table. My daughters and I had dinner after seeing Wicked at the Musical Hall in Fair Park - it was a special day at a special place with my two special daughters! We will be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Had an early reservation but when we got ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had an early reservation but when we got there, they seemed like thy didn't know where to sit us. As we walked in, the place was nearly empty... The seats had old crumbs in it and I specifically asked for no cheese on my salad but they messed that up too. Overall, the food was amazing. This is the second time I've been there and had minor issues that I wouldn't expect from such a nice establishment. I still love the place and would go back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Dinner was great. The Prime pork chop wa ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner was great. The Prime pork chop was amazing a usual. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD/SERVICE

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our first time at Perry's. Short and sweet version, "It Cannot be beat". Food and service were well above expectations. Very romantic and piano music added that special touch. You cannot go wrong at Perry's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff. Wonderful live music. N ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful staff. Wonderful live music. Nice romantic lighting. Great great food. It made date night very special. Thank you perrys!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.