About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Creme Brulee - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bread and Butter - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Raspberry Crusta - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Turtle Soup - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop (Lunch-Cut) - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Deep Fried Asparagus With Lump Crab Meat - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sidecar - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Blackberry Basil Smash - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Friday Lunch Porkchop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Brussels Sprouts - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chicken Rikki - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pork Chop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Fried Asparagus - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Thyme Lemon Drop Martini - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Applewood-Smoked Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry's Signature Fried Asparagus - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Field Green, Pears & Candied Pecans Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mashed Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Hazelnut Praline Cheesecake - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Oysters on the Half Shell - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pineapple Ginger Mojito - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Grand Marnier Chocolate Truffle - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Warm Spinach & Bacon Vinaigrette Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Apple Sauce - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Dessert Sampler - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Au Gratin Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Filet Mignon - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Damn Good Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Assorted Appetizer Plate - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Best Pork Chop ( Carved) - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Wedge Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Bone In 14Oz Filet With Bleu Cheese Crown - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chateaubriand - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Filet & Lobster Tail - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Cream Corn - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mixed Dessert Plate - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Pecan Crusted Red Snapper - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Petite Surf & Turf - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
8Oz Filet With Boursin Crown - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Fried Calamari - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Mac and Cheese - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX
Creamed Corn - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas, Dallas, TX

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

A set menu will be offered on 12/31; the Dinner menu will not be available. Reservations 5:30 and earlier will be $59.95, reservations after 5:30 will be $79.95 per person.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (98)
Romantic (79)
Good for a Date (78)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Business Meals (50)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Notable Wine List (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Private Room (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Live Music (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Fun (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Authentic (12)
Casual (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
 (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beginning with cocktails they were eithe ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Beginning with cocktails they were either incorrect or very short pours. One hour wait for the salad first course. Another half hour wait for main course. Food was fine when it arrived. All in all the wait service was terrible but this may have been due to the kitchen. The management was either non attentive or defensive. Won't try again unless forced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great service and a really good experien ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and a really good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service; provided a s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service; provided a special room for our 84th birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perry's on Sunday night is a great value ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Perry's on Sunday night is a great value with their 3 course dinner option. We even split the meal and it was more than enough with an added side. The pork chop is always a favorite but would recommend anything on the menu. Delicious!! Always great service whether you eat in the bar or the main dining room. So excited that they are opening in Grapevine next year!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty good steakhouse. The hot appetize ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Pretty good steakhouse. The hot appetizers were particularly good. The steaks were good quality and cooked perfectly to order. The one overall complaint we all had was that, as is the case with many of these steakhouses, the food was universally over-salted. Also the creamed spinach was overwhelmed by nutmeg. Perry's should try being the steakhouse that does not try to conquer taste buds with salt and seasoning, but coaxes them along to a satisfying finish. Piped in live music was too loud. Have to add that the service was exceptional.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to eat!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was extremely dissatisfied with the se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service and the room. Our special occasion not so special!☹️

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The dinning area of Perry's is very eleg ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The dinning area of Perry's is very elegant with a warm cozy feel to it. My daughter and I immediately knew we picked a winner! Our server Jose was very attentive and considerate. We had the escargot which was Delicious; I ordered the Kale salad but sent it back because I did not like it although I am sure others will because the salad looked fresh and appetizing I just did not care for the dressing. Jose was more than accommodating in switching salads. This time I had the field greens and pear salad and it was very good. The rib-eye steak was cooked to perfection and we enjoyed the taste trio martinis! We highly recommend Perry's Steakhouse and hope to return the next time we visit Dallas

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was out of this world good. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was out of this world good. They're the best

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable! From beginn ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service was impeccable! From beginning to end all of the recommendations and follow up between the servers and floor managers to our table was flawless. Sarah was absolutely delightful and entertaining, she made us feel like VIP's on an ordinary date night. The food as usual was divine. Definitely at the top of our favorites list! Way to go Mr. Perry you have the right combination of product and team in place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service and attentive to every ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic service and attentive to every detail from beginning to end!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork chop Friday - just do it. Totally a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Pork chop Friday - just do it. Totally amazing!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The manager and staff went out of their way to make the evening special for us. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Would highly recommend to others celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent pork chop-the reputation is we ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent pork chop-the reputation is well-deserved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food at Perry's was wonderful. Me a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at Perry's was wonderful. Me and my wife truly enjoyed our meal. Get the pork chops. The best we have ever had.

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Restaurant!! Love Pork Chop Frid ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome Restaurant!! Love Pork Chop Fridays! everyone should try it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday porckchop lunch was absolutely wo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Friday porckchop lunch was absolutely wonderful, HUGE plate, excellent service, in and out quickly for lunch - they have gotten the Friday porckchop lunch down to a science!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and experience at Pe ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always a great meal and experience at Perry's, Friday's porkchop lunch special can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great overall high end experience! speci ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

great overall high end experience! special touches for my wife's b.day were perfect! one note: the tomahawk ribeye was a bit disappointing due to grisle content (not marbling...which was good), especially for $89; expected better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, ambience was great, I wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was great, ambience was great, I want to point out that the service was moderate. We waited over an hour for our steaks but the food was worth the wait. Not sure if every entree takes over an hour to come out, but if there was another restaurant with an equal level of quality with less wait, I would pick it first; but the food was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Perry's is consistently amazing! It is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Perry's is consistently amazing! It is my "go to" restaurant for pre-theatre as the Performing Arts Center is literally right across the freeway. No theatre this time but I wanted to impress my date and she LOVED Perry's. Food was unbelievable... Service impeccable... Ambiance... perfect! And if you want a more lively vibe, the bar has great live music. I will sing the praises of Perry's anyday!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Perry's for 18 yea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have been going to Perry's for 18 years. For special occasions it is still out favorite place. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered Filet Mignon Perry's Special and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Ordered Filet Mignon Perry's Special and my wife Crusted Red Snapper ..... both excellent .

Jose our waiter very very courteous and detailed to explain our menus .

Excellent choice for something special or to get to know high quality dining .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So, I gave Perry's another shot. It was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

So, I gave Perry's another shot. It was so awesome. The service, management , and the food. I will definitely be back. Thanks Perry's for making my wife's birthday one to remember. Greg you rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was very good. The Lobster Mac ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our meal was very good. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was outstanding. My steak although good was a little to much fat and not as good as my last steak at Perry's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I love Pork Chop Friday and I am always ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I love Pork Chop Friday and I am always looking for an occasion to celebrate at Perry's. The food is delicious, ambience great and awesome wait staff. Can't wait until our next occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perry's Steakhouse was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Perry's Steakhouse was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! I would recomend the Pork Chop to anybody it was very delicious and tasty

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 11:45am reservation and our mea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We had a 11:45am reservation and our meal didn't finish until 2:15pm. Quite a long service. We noticed tables around us came and went in the time we were there. Difficult timeline for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Had an amazing experience at Perry's las ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Had an amazing experience at Perry's last night. We had a large group of 10 & had a private room with wonderful staff. We shared appetizers & entrees and enjoyed everything on the table. Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting Dallas found Perrys while resea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Visiting Dallas found Perrys while researching. I was surprised to find both elegant and romantic. The food was well prepared and delicious. After a fresh crisp shrimps cocktail we had the Chateaubriand, the meat was tender and butter soft and the asparagus was equally delicious. We selected a Stags Leap Cabernet Sauvignon which was perfect with the beef. We finish with coffee ( I had espresso) along with a special dessert prepared at our table. Our waiter Joseph was personable and efficient. Be prepared to spend some dollars for this exceptional restaurant. Only exception was the $5 parking fee which in my opinion is of poor taste and detracts from an otherwise wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday pork chop was phenomenal. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The Sunday pork chop was phenomenal. The ambience was wonderful. The service started out with a team of three eager waiters welcoming us. From that point on the service dropped off with no bread arriving until our appetizers came despite the promises of it being right out. I needed to reach over the wine bucket to pour our wine until the manger saw me and came right over. I was pouring the rest of the evening. We had received brussels spouts despite ordering the acorn squash side with our dinner. The brussels sprouts and squash were complimentary but the squash arrived after we were done with dinner. We asked for a glass of wine to have with our dessert but didn't arrive until I had to flag down another waiter for a wine list and then order it while our dessert sat in front of us for almost 15 minutes. Considering it was a birthday celebration and the check came to over $400, the service was disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Great service hands down!! The dining e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service hands down!! The dining experience was awesome. It made it for a wonderful birthday experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

My "Prime" New York Strip was not the mo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My "Prime" New York Strip was not the most tender steak I've ever eaten. It was cooked MEDIUM but otherwise NO COMPLAINTS. A wonderful restaurant. Our waiter was the BEST.

The Signature pork chops are to die for. Will go back often.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone should try Pork Chop Friday at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everyone should try Pork Chop Friday at least once, but be sure to make a reservation because it is very busy on Fridays! Request a table on the patio because it is much quieter than inside the restaurant. The food is delicious and the service is great. Every time I take someone to Pork Chop Friday they are amazed at the size of the pork chop!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was delicious, drinks were gr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our food was delicious, drinks were great. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The manager, Wes stopped by and was cordial as well. We will definitely be back for more great steaks, drinks and superb mixed drinks

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good! Cowboy ribeye was delicious a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Very good! Cowboy ribeye was delicious and the fried asparagus appetizer was very good. Go for the pork chop if you are hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was professional, but not engagi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was professional, but not engaging. The food was good for the table, but my steak was a terrible cut (so bad the waiter took it off the bill).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Never a good sign when the server looks ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Never a good sign when the server looks at your table, sighs and drops hid shoulders. His service mirrored his attitude. Luckily, the manager saw the poor service we were receiving and intervened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Loved it! Highly recommend! Will go back ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loved it! Highly recommend! Will go back next time in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous steak! Best we have had in a bi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fabulous steak! Best we have had in a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.