About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Creme Brulee - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Bread and Butter - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Raspberry Crusta - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Turtle Soup - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop (Lunch-Cut) - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Deep Fried Asparagus With Lump Crab Meat - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Sidecar - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Blackberry Basil Smash - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Friday Lunch Porkchop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Brussels Sprouts - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Chicken Rikki - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Pork Chop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Fried Asparagus - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Thyme Lemon Drop Martini - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Applewood-Smoked Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Signature Fried Asparagus - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Field Green, Pears & Candied Pecans Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Mashed Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Hazelnut Praline Cheesecake - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Oysters on the Half Shell - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Pineapple Ginger Mojito - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Grand Marnier Chocolate Truffle - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Warm Spinach & Bacon Vinaigrette Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Apple Sauce - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Dessert Sampler - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Au Gratin Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Filet Mignon - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Damn Good Potatoes - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Assorted Appetizer Plate - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Best Pork Chop ( Carved) - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Wedge Salad - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Bone In 14Oz Filet With Bleu Cheese Crown - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Chateaubriand - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Filet & Lobster Tail - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Cream Corn - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Mixed Dessert Plate - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Pecan Crusted Red Snapper - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Petite Surf & Turf - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
8Oz Filet With Boursin Crown - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Fried Calamari - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Mac and Cheese - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Creamed Corn - Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (162)
Romantic (118)
Good for Groups (64)
See All
Great for Lunch (62)
Notable Wine List (60)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Late-night Find (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Scenic View (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Live Music (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Private Room (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been to Perrys many times over the years ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Been to Perrys many times over the years but this was a trip back since we moved from Dallas 3 years ago. Not much has changed. The pork chop is, of course, fantastic, as are the steaks. The dining room is nice, as is the bar.

One our consistent gripes are that many of their servers are no where near the caliber that should be congruent to the prices and marketing of the restaurant. If you compare the quality and knowledge of their waitstaff to that of Pappas, for example, its night and day. They have no wine knowledge and no presentation skills. Remember this is across my experience for the past 8+ years, not this specific outing. Your mileage may very and I'm sure they have some great staff, but from my 10+ visits I have yet to face an experienced and high-end waiter or waitress.

Also, their wine selection is no where it needs to be, considering how beautiful their fake wine room is, nor their wine dining area with barreled walls - lol. Thewine menu is 6-8 pages while Pappas, for example, is 130 pages. And Perry's wine room is far more beautiful - its not even climate controlled. They dont have a Sommelier, as most other upscale steakhouses do and if they have one, I have not seen them. Their "managers" are house managers that pretend to know wine but its a joke.

Regardless if you know what you are doing and set your expectations properly, its a good place to have a drink, have the amazing porkchop, etc. But if you are a wino like us, pass.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Vinny was a great bartender! Awesome att ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Vinny was a great bartender! Awesome attention to detail and very friendly! We had a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our food order must have been difficult, ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Our food order must have been difficult, because our table was told constantly that our food would be out "any minute", even the 3rd time when one of the Managers was sent to our table. When it arrived, it was like the story of the Three Little Bears; one was too hot (or overcooked in this case), one was too cold, and one was just right. Overall, for the price that we paid and the time we had to wait without any restitution or accommodations, we definitely didn't feel like we got what we deserved for our money or time. At least we didn't have it as bad as the 6-top table next to us. Their food was so late that when it finally arrived, all they did was box theirs up and take it home. Seems like quite a waste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Celebrated my husbands birthdayat Perry ...

 
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Celebrated my husbands birthdayat Perry's Steakhouse. We had a wonderful lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as usual. The servi ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was excellent as usual.

The service is always good, as it is always somewhat slow.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

In my opinion, It's absolutely the best ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

In my opinion, It's absolutely the best tasting steak restaurant in Dallas and should be rated as such in DFW. I have been to Ruth Chris, Bob's Steak & Chop House, Chamberlain 's, etc and neither compares. Perry's is my new and favorite steak and chop house! The service was second to none!

Try it for yourself!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding choice for the night. My gue ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding choice for the night. My guest enjoyed a filet why I tried the skewered tenderloin, shrimp and lobster. Both were excellent choices along with rose champagne and an excellent Cabernet. Been to many Perry’s throughout Texas but must admit this location had its own style and lively bar scene with live music.

Be back again on my next visit to Dallas.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our 21st Anniversary and the tabl ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was our 21st Anniversary and the table was so big therefore placing my husband and I way apart from one another. We were very excited to come back to Perry's to have The Famous Pork Chop.

Our appetizer was amazing........but then came our Pork Chop's which were so dry that I had to send mine back and I hate to complain but my husband insisted. Then we received our bill and it was the wrong one we had to have it corrected. When we received the corrected bill it was not correct and we had to have it corrected again. For the price of our dinner the experience should have been an amazing night. My husband was disappointed and frustrated by the time we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

I love this place - absolutely AMAZING!! ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I love this place - absolutely AMAZING!! From the time you walk in until the moment you walk out, everything is PERFECT!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jorge was absolutely phenomen ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server Jorge was absolutely phenomenal. We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak and pork chops were fantastic. Se ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Steak and pork chops were fantastic. Service was poor. more than half a dozen servers waited on our table, none seemed to know what was going on or be aware of what the others were up to. Two incorrect dishes. They appeared to forget about our desert for half an hour. Made an error on the check.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

I had a party of 6 meet at Perry's for m ...

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I had a party of 6 meet at Perry's for my husband's birthday. This was a truly memorable meal. They are known for their pork chops and they did not disappoint. We also had the red fish, lobster, and filet. Every dish was outstanding. I like that the sides are served family style and we were able to have a variety of choices for everyone in our party to enjoy. The atmosphere is very nice, the wine selection is respectable, the service is good, and the food is outstanding. This is a great place to celebrate a special occasion and we will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our dining experience was wonderful! I h ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful! I had the pork chop because I read so many great comments and it lives up to expectations! We also had the fried asparagus appetizer and it was wonderful! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was excellent. Very attentive, kno ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Staff was excellent. Very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. And the food was awesome. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Perry's for our 24th annivers ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went to Perry's for our 24th anniversary. Food was outstanding and they really made it special for us with rose pedals on the table. Manager was very personable and we enjoyed his conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best in Dallas. Incredible st ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of the best in Dallas. Incredible steaks, service is about as good as it gets. It is going to dent your wallet, but I think it is well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant located in the Arts ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant located in the Arts District of Uptown Dallas. Try the signature pork chops but bring a large appetite as the serving is large! Great wine selection along with exceptional service by friendly wait staff. I also highly recommend the double-cut lamb chops too. They were so delicious! Classy place with vibrant ambiance which can get a little loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the perfect place and great foo ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the perfect place and great food for a Birthday celebration .

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

I loved the restaurant, I have friends w ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I loved the restaurant, I have friends who frequent all the time and brag about the pork chops...I am definitely a believer and will be back soon! Also, our server Kay was amazing, from the history of Perrys all the way to selling me on the Bone-In Ribeye over the cut with no bone. 5 Star restaurant and 5 Star service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go quarterly for the Pork Chop specia ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We go quarterly for the Pork Chop special. We've been doing it for a year and I still get e-mails leading up to the day hearing about how excited people are!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to Perry's many times but this tim ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Been to Perry's many times but this time was very disappointing. Pork chop was fatty and dried out.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

Very nice meal, a little bit pricey for ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Very nice meal, a little bit pricey for a business meal but nether the less it was worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

My husband and I went to Perry's tonight ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Perry's tonight for our anniversary dinner. Fantastic dinner! Each item was better than the last. We highly recommend the Perry's pork chop, stuffed mushrooms (one of the special's today) and the red snapper. Even the bread was warm and the butter too - small touches go a long way. We ended the night with the bread pudding -- loved it so much!! I will say the host was a little slow but didn't bother us as much :) overall, great experience and we will be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and excellent taste. ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was delicious and excellent taste. Noise level is loud and tables are too close. Live music should not be piped into dining area. It is not an intimate experience since you cannot hear the conversation with only four dinners at my table.

Frisco Perrys is also loud and not intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The pork chop is the best one on the pla ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The pork chop is the best one on the planet. The corn is also in the top five creamed corns on the planet. My family was very satisfied with their meals and we will not hesitate to come back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the Uptown location several ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I've been to the Uptown location several times and each time it's been a great experience, overall. We were there Friday, September 2nd. Our waiter, Vinny, was an absolute delight. He knew the menus very well and made great suggestions for drinks and dessert. We will definitely be back and ask to be seated in his section.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Pork Chop! A great time & f ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We love the Pork Chop! A great time & fantastic value!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork chop was dry

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Pork chop was dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed. Huge por ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed. Huge portions, take home doggy bag. Beef and blue appetizer delicious and perfect for sharing a small bite with cocktails. Really enjoyed the mini martinis! Fun and classy place. Recommended.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Live Music, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

"Food was delicious! I had the petite fi ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

"Food was delicious! I had the petite fillet and shared an 8 oz steamed lobster tail. Steak was cooked perfectly and the lobster was excellent. Our server, Jorge, was exceedingly professional and food delivery was impeccable. Dinner was very relaxed and the wine list is quite robust. Already booked our next reservation."

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything! Perfect date night! F ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Loved everything! Perfect date night! Food was perfect and we enjoyed everything!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried Perry's during Restaurant Week. ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We tried Perry's during Restaurant Week.

The food was great and the atmosphere was delightful. Service was exceptional.

I had the Filet Perry with crabmeat on top which was great but my wife got the Pork Chop which was more than she could eat and cut for her at the table. It was delicious.

I also had the crab cakes which were coated in a very thin, different coating which made the crab meat the hero. You know crab cakes are really good when they are better without any sauces.

The desert trio was fun and a nice finish.

We will definitely be back.

My wife just had me add how much she enjoyed the Kale Salad with it's jalapeńo mint vinaigrette dressing.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is part of the email sent to Perry' ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This is part of the email sent to Perry's corporate. Last year, we had an amazing experience, exceptional service and stellar food. Reservations were for 7:30pm, we were greeted and seated promptly. About 10 minutes later, our waiter arrived with water. Around 8:00pm, we placed our order for six pork chops, two wedge salads, four Ceasars and three sides. Bread and butter was served and my request for extra butter was unmet. Our salads arrived in a timely manner and this is where our dining experience became unpleasant. It was 9:30pm, 30 minutes after the restaurant closed, when our entrees arrived. The waiter apologized several times, offering no explaination for the unreasonable delay. He mentioned the manager would be stopping by, which never happened. There were two gents wearing jackets; however, neither identified himself as the manager. When we finished our entrees, it was 10:15pm. This being the case, most of us opted to take our dessert to go, as we were going on three hours just for dinner. The Caesar was doused in dressing and almost too tangy to eat. The pork chop this year was dry, not piping hot and underwhelming. Last year, it was top notch and our waiter remarked as we were paying that your kitchen did not have enough chops prepared, so that caused the delay. I concluded this lack of preparedness contributed to the sub-par delivery of your trademark entree. The side dishes were the stars of the show, but the dishes were warm but the contents were not. After we paid, the waiter asked if a manager had stopped by to discuss the service and food shortcomings and when he found out none had visited with us, he left to find one. In that we had already settled the bill and we were all frustrated, we opted to leave instead of staying in hopes of seeing a manager. We were the last customers in the restaurant and felt very awkward since it was almost an hour and one-half after closing time and we were sure your staff was ready to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Wonderful dinner! Delicious! Service w ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner! Delicious! Service was attentive, but not intrusive! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you Perry's for participating in R ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Thank you Perry's for participating in Restaurant Week and supporting the local Food Bank! The RW menu provided excellent options and even included your famous pork chop! We enjoyed the food and wine and were pleased to have live music while we dined!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! My wife and I real ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great! My wife and I really enjoyed our 18th anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had superb service, our waiter Marcus, ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Had superb service, our waiter Marcus, was personable and attentive. The meal and wine were outstanding. Great place for a fine dining experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there celebrating a birthday. O ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were there celebrating a birthday. Our waiter was excellent. He made the event very enjoyable. Great customer service and excellent prople skills. I recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The pork chop was amazing!!! Definitely ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The pork chop was amazing!!! Definitely the best item on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't beat this pork chop anywhere ! ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

You can't beat this pork chop anywhere ! And to have it in restaurant week menu is a bonus. The restaurant meal menu is one if the best around too. Wonderful trio of deserts included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.