About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown
Creme Brulee
Bread and Butter
Raspberry Crusta
Turtle Soup
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop (Lunch-Cut)
Deep Fried Asparagus With Lump Crab Meat
Sidecar
Blackberry Basil Smash
Friday Lunch Porkchop
Brussels Sprouts
Chicken Rikki
Pork Chop
Fried Asparagus
Thyme Lemon Drop Martini
Applewood-Smoked Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Perry's Signature Fried Asparagus
Field Green, Pears & Candied Pecans Salad
Mashed Potatoes
Hazelnut Praline Cheesecake
Oysters on the Half Shell
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop
Grand Marnier Chocolate Truffle
Pineapple Ginger Mojito
Warm Spinach & Bacon Vinaigrette Salad
Apple Sauce
Dessert Sampler
Au Gratin Potatoes
Filet Mignon
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Damn Good Potatoes
Assorted Appetizer Plate
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Best Pork Chop ( Carved)
Bone In 14Oz Filet With Bleu Cheese Crown
Wedge Salad
Chateaubriand
Filet & Lobster Tail
Cream Corn
Mixed Dessert Plate
Pecan Crusted Red Snapper
Petite Surf & Turf
Creamed Corn
Fried Calamari
8Oz Filet With Boursin Crown
Mac and Cheese

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Dallas
Steakhouse
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (150)
romantic (121)
great for lunch (71)
See All
good for groups (70)
notable wine list (63)
fit for foodies (53)
neighborhood gem (29)
hot spot (25)
late-night find (21)
great for brunch (18)
vibrant bar scene (11)
scenic view (11)
great for outdoor dining (6)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely perfect evening - definitely ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely perfect evening - definitely will be coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kay did a great job as our server. We h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Kay did a great job as our server. We had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was disengaged,gave poor service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Server was disengaged,gave poor service requiring manager intervention.manager was great!attended to our concerns. However,food was not the typical stellar experience due to took over 3hrs before we our meal arrived.in addition,appetizer did not note shell fish was part of dish.my fianccee has an allergy to shell fish and required him taking medication immediately (2 benadryl and prednisone ).this of course impacted our celebration.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I went here because of a recommendation ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I went here because of a recommendation and a promotion but once I was there I ordered from the regular menu and it was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Perry's many times but was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have been to Perry's many times but was a little disappointed this time. The service was good but my food was over cooked, the dessert menus were torn, and the water glasses were dusty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The restaurant is pretty dim which can e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The restaurant is pretty dim which can either give you a headache or be seen as romantic. My date and I had the fried shrimp and ribeye, both were delicious and filling. For dessert we had the peanut butter chocolate bar which was fantastic. Our server DJ, was energetic and attentive. Overall, fantastic experience however, the dim lighting is not for everyone.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My friends and I had a great meal, servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My friends and I had a great meal, service and fellowship. The anniversary special is the bomb!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my third time at Perry's. I h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my third time at Perry's. I have enjoyed visiting it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service! Will and th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fantastic food and service! Will and the team were very good. Never a empty glass or an empty plate for long. Will also had great recommendations that we tried and they were spot on. I am glad to hear they opened one in Birmingham, close to home. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is great, service was great as well ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food is great, service was great as well. The background piano music a little loud to be able to carry on a conversation but still worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service and food were outstanding as usu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Service and food were outstanding as usual, but what truly stood out was Wes, a manager there, who really made us feel welcomed. He's a fantastic person, and we'll return again on his shift. Best restaurant in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are many reasons to visit Perry's, ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

There are many reasons to visit Perry's, but none better than the Sunday and Friday specials. On Sunday, you get a full dinner pork slab (ribs, eybrow, and tenderloin), salad, and desert trio for a special price. On this occasion, I had the bone-in Cowboy ribeye. It was flavorful enough to not need the herb-garlic butter, so I asked not to have it. In addition, I had the Sriracha brussel sprouts. The meat was prepared perfectly and served promptly. Dallas has a number of notable steakhouses, and this one is in the high end of the middle pack.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Perry's for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went to Perry's for our anniversary. Wonderful ambience, could definitely see myself going back with other couples for dinner. Loved the mac and cheese, filet mignon and salad. I would positively recommend Perry's Steakhouse to

others!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food & great service. Pleas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always great food & great service. Please pass my comments along to our server. VERY GOOD.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love thepok chop service and love wa gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love thepok chop service and love wa great. Our table was ready when we got there

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has fabulous ambience. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The restaurant has fabulous ambience. The staff was incredibly attentive. Our server, Kay (Kate) was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm part of a dinner group, and we get t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I'm part of a dinner group, and we get together monthly. It is important to find a place that is conducive to having conversations, great fun, and fun times w fellow dinners. Perry's was perfect! It was dynamic and aesthetically pleasing, definitely would recommend to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere with a "speak easy" ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very nice atmosphere with a "speak easy" feel to it. Our waitress was attentive without hovering. Water glasses were continually filled by the staff without us even noticing. So-great service! Disappointed in value for the money we spent. A $40 rib eye was very disappointing. It looked like something from Walmart. Flavor was just average. $30 salmon was less than average. $168 for two of us before tip - should have knocked my socks off for that price. IT DIDNT!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We celebrated a co-workers lunch! Thanks ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We celebrated a co-workers lunch! Thanks for a great meal!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every aspect of our dining experience wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Every aspect of our dining experience was outstanding. The ambience was beautiful with jazz playing in the background. It was six of us and we all ordered something different and it was all amazing. Awesome food from the appetizers to the dessert. And Desiree was pleasant and funny.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful dining experience for o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

What a wonderful dining experience for our anniversary. Everything was delicious, beautifully played and served. The staff had impeccable timing which made our meal perfectly paced. We highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The New York Strip was great and so was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The New York Strip was great and so was the Mac and Cheese. Restaurant was very quiet and we could hear each other talk, until a big group came in for a birthday celebration right behind us. Didn't stop our time though. Worth it!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding but the level o ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was outstanding but the level of service would have been unacceptable in a casual dining restaurant. Service was very slow and inattentive throughout the meal service, and two of the four people we encountered during the service appeared unpolished and unknowledgeable. We've never had this issue at Perry's before, but the surprisingly poor service ruined the dinner experience for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Wish waiter had more time to devote to u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wish waiter had more time to devote to us. It wasn't the same service level that seems to be the standard. Lot of moving people cleaning, and even vacuuming at the table across from us

Seems like everyone was ready to close for the night.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I know they were busy but the service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I know they were busy but the service was not good. No one seemed in a good mood, they all seemed stressed and the response time was terrible! Otherwise the meal was good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great service and great food. Too expens ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and great food. Too expensive though.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I visit Perry's several times a year. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I visit Perry's several times a year. The food is never disappointing and the service is great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have decided to have all of our speci ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have decided to have all of our special occasion celebrations at Perry's. We love the decor, service, and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Server was super attentive and had great ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Server was super attentive and had great suggestions. Food (old standbys pork chop & ribeye) was fabulous as usual. Tried the Symphony Kabob - perfect tastes together and just the right amount of food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were both excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service and food were both excellent . Brandon one of the newer managers was very nice!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was date night for abd hubby The por ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was date night for abd hubby

The pork chops were delicious

I was impressed steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time to go, we were a party of 8. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

First time to go, we were a party of 8. Service was fast and great, the food was amazing, be sure some one at your table orders the pork chop. The wine was very good and we plan on returning. Everything was fabulous.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak (bone in ribeye) was amazing. My ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Steak (bone in ribeye) was amazing. My son's tuna was perfect and sushi grade. Potato wedge "fries" and roasted Brussels sprouts were stellar. Nice wine list. Service was a bit slow. Beautiful dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The pork chop was amazing as was the ent ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The pork chop was amazing as was the entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great, though stea ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were great, though steak at Al Biernat's is better

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I always enjoy coming to Perry's. I have ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I always enjoy coming to Perry's. I havent had a bad experience yet and I dont believe I'll ever have one. The customer service is wonderful and the food is to die for! Great for friends, work and that special someone😉

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid pork chop Friday. I'm about to ea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Solid pork chop Friday. I'm about to eat my leftovers. Holla.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing and food coma inducing

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Amazing and food coma inducing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch was great and service too. Gave s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Lunch was great and service too. Gave service a 4 as we had a new waiter that had to go back and ask questions that I would have thought someone would have advised him in advance. But maybe no training and he had to hit the ground running in which case he would be a 5 and minimal training lacking.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to enjoy porkchop Friday for Fat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We went to enjoy porkchop Friday for Father's Day. Our porkchops were delicious and cooked well I didn't like that they no longer cut them up. But my sisters ribeye was overcooked and tough. They corrected the situation and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.