About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas
Creme Brulee
Bread and Butter
Raspberry Crusta
Turtle Soup
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop (Lunch-Cut)
Deep Fried Asparagus With Lump Crab Meat
Sidecar
Blackberry Basil Smash
Friday Lunch Porkchop
Brussels Sprouts
Chicken Rikki
Pork Chop
Fried Asparagus
Thyme Lemon Drop Martini
Applewood-Smoked Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Perry's Signature Fried Asparagus
Field Green, Pears & Candied Pecans Salad
Mashed Potatoes
Hazelnut Praline Cheesecake
Oysters on the Half Shell
Perry’s Famous Pork Chop
Pineapple Ginger Mojito
Grand Marnier Chocolate Truffle
Warm Spinach & Bacon Vinaigrette Salad
Apple Sauce
Dessert Sampler
Au Gratin Potatoes
Filet Mignon
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Damn Good Potatoes
Assorted Appetizer Plate
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Best Pork Chop ( Carved)
Wedge Salad
Bone In 14Oz Filet With Bleu Cheese Crown
Chateaubriand
Filet & Lobster Tail
Cream Corn
Mixed Dessert Plate
Pecan Crusted Red Snapper
Petite Surf & Turf
8Oz Filet With Boursin Crown
Fried Calamari
Mac and Cheese
Creamed Corn

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas
Steakhouse
Dallas
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (160)
Romantic (126)
Good for Groups (77)
See All
Great for Lunch (68)
Notable Wine List (60)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Hot Spot (23)
Late-night Find (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Brunch (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Scenic View (14)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is part of the email sent to Perry' ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 8 hours ago

This is part of the email sent to Perry's corporate. Last year, we had an amazing experience, exceptional service and stellar food. Reservations were for 7:30pm, we were greeted and seated promptly. About 10 minutes later, our waiter arrived with water. Around 8:00pm, we placed our order for six pork chops, two wedge salads, four Ceasars and three sides. Bread and butter was served and my request for extra butter was unmet. Our salads arrived in a timely manner and this is where our dining experience became unpleasant. It was 9:30pm, 30 minutes after the restaurant closed, when our entrees arrived. The waiter apologized several times, offering no explaination for the unreasonable delay. He mentioned the manager would be stopping by, which never happened. There were two gents wearing jackets; however, neither identified himself as the manager. When we finished our entrees, it was 10:15pm. This being the case, most of us opted to take our dessert to go, as we were going on three hours just for dinner. The Caesar was doused in dressing and almost too tangy to eat. The pork chop this year was dry, not piping hot and underwhelming. Last year, it was top notch and our waiter remarked as we were paying that your kitchen did not have enough chops prepared, so that caused the delay. I concluded this lack of preparedness contributed to the sub-par delivery of your trademark entree. The side dishes were the stars of the show, but the dishes were warm but the contents were not. After we paid, the waiter asked if a manager had stopped by to discuss the service and food shortcomings and when he found out none had visited with us, he left to find one. In that we had already settled the bill and we were all frustrated, we opted to leave instead of staying in hopes of seeing a manager. We were the last customers in the restaurant and felt very awkward since it was almost an hour and one-half after closing time and we were sure your staff was ready to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

You can't beat this pork chop anywhere ! ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 2 days ago

You can't beat this pork chop anywhere ! And to have it in restaurant week menu is a bonus. The restaurant meal menu is one if the best around too. Wonderful trio of deserts included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A special occasion deserves a special lo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

A special occasion deserves a special location. I brought my team to Perry's for lunch in recognition for a job well done. They enjoyed the outing and enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe I ordered the wrong thing (famous ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Maybe I ordered the wrong thing (famous pork chop) but it was so salty I could only stand about 5 bites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

I'll preface this review by saying this ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I'll preface this review by saying this was our first visit and it was during Restaurant Week.

Server was friendly. Atmosphere very good. Wife's food: wedge salad good. Pork chop very dry My food : Caesar salad unexpectedly spicy. Filet chewy and spicy similar to salad. Did I mention chewy? If I had known that they used a cheap cut for the Perry's Filet I would have ordered the salmon. Brussels sprouts were excellent. Dessert trio excellent. Server brought bananas foster for food taking so long to come out. Also better than the either entre. Our check was over 300 Sorry but not up to par with other steak houses in town

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Sever was amazing !!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Sever was amazing !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 stars. Enjoy everything about Perry's. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

5 stars. Enjoy everything about Perry's. Always look forward to ding there.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Live Music, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for restaurant week. The Perry F ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We came for restaurant week. The Perry Filet was really tender and juicy. The bacon wrapped scallops were over cooked to my preference and the asparagus was bitter. However, The Brussels sprouts and bananas foster were amazing! The table next to us order pork chops. I will definitely try those next time. It is a bit pricey, but worth a splurge. Thank you Perry's for the Restaurant Week experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the pork chop was overwhelming ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

As always the pork chop was overwhelming-fun to hear about the different parts. Date had steak with crab on it-fantastic. Restaurant week is so fun, but I'm gaining weight fast!

We knew the pianist from Chocolate days. She is great and very friendly and it was neat her husband who is with Dallas Symphony was able to play with her that nite.

Great evening.

Tags: Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Perry great service great food an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I love Perry great service great food and great atmosphere !!!!

We are from Oklahoma and we was told this is one of the best place in Dallas TX to have dinner and they was right !!!

Will be back soon with friends

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I know it was restaurant week so I didn' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I know it was restaurant week so I didn't mind them being 30 minutes late seating us, even with a reservation, but I was actually shocked that the waiter assigned to us forgot we were his table and sat there for another 20 minutes waiting. Additionally we got our food seemingly later than tables who came later, didn't get my drink I ordered Til I reminded the waitress, and our order came out incorrectly with one of the sides missing. Good food, terrible dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great table, great atmosphere but we fel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great table, great atmosphere but we felt very rushed. Our main course arrived when we were still eating our salads and when we asked them to hold off on it the waiter and his helper looked very surprised. We asked them not to bring out the same meal as it would keep on cooking while we were finishing our salads but they did and yes, it was a bit overdone. It was still very tasty though. We got a dessert to go and it was fabulous but tiny. Not enough to share. I would go back though, I would just make it clear that we do not want our main course until we have finished out salads and that we do not appreciate being rushed.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Dinner itself was outstanding but had to ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Dinner itself was outstanding but had to wait 40 minutes past reservation time for table. Other than the long wait, everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our dinner was excellent and the service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our dinner was excellent and the service was very good. We were seated upstairs and our table overlooked the main dining area. The overall meal and dining experience was excellent. I would highly recommend Perry's for an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for my husband's birthday and it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We came for my husband's birthday and it happened to be Restaurant Week. We loved the pork chop - it was outstanding. My salmon was dry and overcooked. Loved the caesar salad. Server was harried and we didn't see her much. Even the floor manager noticed and picked up our main course dirty dishes. Took forever to get our desserts, but the server did come by and apologize. All-in-all, though, we enjoyed the pork chop, the blueberry cucumber cocktail (yum) and the salad. Would come again for that awesome pork!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The meal was fabulous. I was so impresse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The meal was fabulous. I was so impressed not only with the meal but with the service. Restaurant Week is hard, so many people trying to get in and on a Friday night it makes it duly impressive how they didn't rush us and all our meals were superlative. My filet was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend it and my friends loved the pork chop, actually, they couldn't stop talking about the pork chop before we got there.

I will definitely be back. The food was fabulous, the service was excellent. I could have done without the torrential rain storm. Alas, Perry's cannot control the rain.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I usually don't add salt to any of my fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I usually don't add salt to any of my food, but found myself adding salt to the butter for my bread and the fried asparagus topped with lump crab. Don't get me wrong...the dish was very good...just needed extra salt. Also, the calamari was the same, but once I mixed the peppers in with the calamari it didn't need any additional seasoning. I can definitely see myself going back again and having the same items.

B TW, my main course was the Asian prepared Bass. Very good! It didn't need anything added. :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding food and knowledgeable, atte ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Outstanding food and knowledgeable, attentive wait staff.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding as always - two ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was outstanding as always - two of us had the pork chop lunch, and one the lunch filet. But the waitperson was lacking. She disappeared several times, didn't ask if we wanted appetizers or soup/salad, said "three pork chop lunches, right?" when that's not what we wanted... no tea or water refills... the list goes on. I had to flag another waitperson down to get the check, and when she finally came back with that, she took one person's food for a to go box and never brought it back. I recruited the manager to get it taken care of - otherwise, I'm afraid we would still be sitting there with our empty tea glasses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Get the Pork Chop special...it's AMAZING ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Get the Pork Chop special...it's AMAZING. Taste, quantity, and value make it tough to beat. Arguably the best pork I've ever had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended Perry's for my mothers birth ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We attended Perry's for my mothers birthday. The ambiance was great. The food wasn't that great. We enjoyed our salads and appetizer. Everyone in my party steaks were over cooked. Our waiter was nice, but he really didn't attend to our party of 7 very well. He appeared overwhelmed. We had to continue to ask for water and bread. The desserts were excellent. Maybe in time I will take my wife on a date in the future. Now is too soon to tell.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

First time at Perry's and the food and a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time at Perry's and the food and atmosphere was great! Just fyi, the food portions are large, I do not eat much and would have definitely shared a plate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being highly recommended by my clients, ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Being highly recommended by my clients, Perry's did not disappoint. Everything was simply perfect. Being a foodie and one who eats out often due to travel, I've typically picky. But from start to finish the experience was excellent. Will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and good were great as usual. Sa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service and good were great as usual. Sat upstairs with group of friends. Only recommendation is that they lower the volume of the music upstairs. It was hard to hear each other at the table at times. Otherwise, we had a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The hostess that greets and takes your n ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The hostess that greets and takes your name needs an attitude adjustment. She is the ambassador of first impressions and for such a great restaurant they could do MUCH better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Pork chops was magnificent but the steak ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pork chops was magnificent but the steak was just ok. For $55, I expect excellence. I needed to add A1 to give the steak flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We dined at Perry's for the first time f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We dined at Perry's for the first time for our 20th anniversary. The service was great, though the main server was a little bit talkative and spent about 10 minutes detailing the menu (while impressive since it was from memory, it was too long). The steaks were absolutely the best and we loved the bananas foster.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous food and the always-appreciated ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Fabulous food and the always-appreciated Friday lunch special never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a table for 8 people for an early lu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Had a table for 8 people for an early lunch. You must book early if you plan to come on Friday for their lunch specials. This an awesome place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and came out very quick.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was great and came out very quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a quiet dinner with my wife. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Enjoyed a quiet dinner with my wife. The food was great and she found a new favorite wine. Excellent ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My friend was visiting from thevDC area ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

My friend was visiting from thevDC area and it was his first time dining at Perry's he loved it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were cooked perfect. Server was o ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Steaks were cooked perfect. Server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Jenna was an amazing server! Very attent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Jenna was an amazing server! Very attentive and classy service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious. The steaks are so ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is delicious. The steaks are so flavorful, you don't need steak sauce. The pork chop and hanging Kevin are delicious as well. The Caesar salad is the best I've ever had. Just try it once and you'll be hooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The table that was still to the left of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The table that was still to the left of us complained about everything!! Our server was also their server. Every time I looked over to their table, there was a manager there trying to please them. I thought our server was amazing!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and fantastic food from ap ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great service and fantastic food from appetizer to dessert. Every time I eat here, I ask myself why I don't more often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork Chop Friday is a Must!! Fantastic ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Pork Chop Friday is a Must!! Fantastic Pork Chop at an unbelievable price!! I have enjoyed the lunch many times - but make reservations well in advance to avoid the line & wait - although it is well worth it a wait!!

Even my wife loved - especially since for her she had the "left-overs" the next day as a "Full meal"

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a great time at Perrys

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always have a great time at Perrys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.