About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown

2000 McKinney Ave
Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of Dallas’ hippest area and arts district, Perry’s features an engaging atmosphere with a 5,000 bottle wine wall, five elegant private rooms including sunken cellar, and a welcoming covered outdoor patio for dining and lounging. Staying grounded to its butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and a mouthwatering seven-finger-high pork chop carved tableside. Enjoy our award-winning dishes or a mixology creation at Bar 79 with live music nightly! The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 10pm)
Friday: 11am-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Saturday: 4pm-10pm (Bar 79: 11pm)
Sunday: 4pm-9pm (Bar 79: 9pm)

Cross Street:
Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 855-5151

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $5 at Dinner and complimentary at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Misty Perry

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate eight to eighty people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas
Steakhouse
Dallas
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (174)
romantic (146)
notable wine list (95)
See All
great for lunch (90)
fit for foodies (81)
good for groups (79)
hot spot (38)
neighborhood gem (31)
great for brunch (20)
late-night find (20)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (11)
great for outdoor dining (11)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2342 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Dinner was great. The Prime pork chop wa ...

Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was great. The Prime pork chop was amazing a usual. Service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FOOD/SERVICE

Dined 3 days ago

Our first time at Perry's. Short and sweet version, "It Cannot be beat". Food and service were well above expectations. Very romantic and piano music added that special touch. You cannot go wrong at Perry's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

You must valet. Food and service were gr ...

Dined 5 days ago

You must valet. Food and service were great as were the valet hosts. Booking again for Father's Day.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We brought our grandson there to celebra ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We brought our grandson there to celebrate 2 things . Our waiter pretty well said nothing about our celebrations. That was a little disappointing . He loved the pork chop though!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good, however we felt ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was very good, however we felt the restaurant really needs an update. Our chairs were very worn as the foam was completely deflated so we felt very "sunken" at the table.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always great steaks and a phenomenal ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

As always great steaks and a phenomenal experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Every Moment!!!!

Dined on May 14, 2016

First experience with this restaurant and it did not let me down. The food was fantastic and the service wonderful! We will be returning the next time we are in Dallas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with excellent service

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We love this restaurant. Food is cooked to perfection. Wait staff is knowledgeable. Atmosphere is great. You can actually hear others at the dinner table. Booths are a perfect spot for a romantic dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food, staff was always there ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Really good food, staff was always there next to me in case I needed something

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime Ribeye was to die for. Flavor was ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Prime Ribeye was to die for. Flavor was absolutely what I was hoping for. We were seated at the top level and I enjoyed this location looking down into the restaurant. I will definitely return for dinner and hear that the brunch is wonderful as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good service and the food is excell ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Very good service and the food is excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy the restaurant a lot. Awesome food ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Enjoy the restaurant a lot. Awesome food and super ambiance. Our waiter was very personable and gracious.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Pork Chop is out of this World! I wi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The Pork Chop is out of this World! I will definitely be returning with clients and I look forward to it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was good, but slow service

Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was good but it took forever to get our salmon. My colleague and I had an hour for lunch and ordered fairly quickly. It took nearly 45 minutes to get our entree's and it wasn't busy. Now, I am a huge fan of Perry's. It's actually my favorite steakhouse. Service is normally really good, but this time it wasn't. Won't keep me from going back.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Family Dinner To Remember

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a recommendation from a dear friend that Perry's would be perfect for our evening. It was a combination Mothers Day with son and daughter-in-love. Our timing was crucial for a symphony concert and we were able to enjoy an awesome dining adventure and in our places easily for the downbeat. Son and daughter-in-love are in the restaurant business and we were all astounded by the five-star meal and service. Thanks for a great time! We will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Difficult night

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Since it was Mother's Day night, it was understandably not perfect. The service was a bit spotty and the food did not come out all at once. Example, one baked potato came out about 10 min or more after the main course was served. So did the requests for condiments to go with the meal. All in all, from what I am told the Perry's in Austin served better food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Yum

Dined on May 9, 2016

Best pork chop ever!!! The food is excellent and so is the wine list. The servers were very nice, but not as attentive as usual due to the large number of guests they had to serve on Mothers Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Surprisingly Poor Experience

Dined on May 9, 2016

Poor service, salty and dry food...not the kind of experience one would expect from a reputable restaurant like Perry's Steakhouse. I understand restaurants can have off-nights, but at this price point, it's hard to ignore especially when you experience poor service from the hostess, the kitchen and the server. I get that it was Mother's Day but the restaurant didn't appear especially taxed by this special occasion.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Mother's Day Blues

Dined on May 8, 2016

WE haev had the famous pork chop 100s of times - first time it was really dry and did not come with mashed potatoes. Must be because of Mother's Day - it was super busy. Fabulous waitress, busboys, and managers though.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

The waiter Jeremy was very slow and not attentive to our table. Several tables were seated after our table and their waiter was quick to serve them. If I visit Perry's again I will ask not to be seated in Jeremy's section.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first visit for Mothers Day. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was our first visit for Mothers Day. The food was exceptional.

food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Poor service and mediocre food

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have to say that I was expecting so much more from this steakhouse. We ordered 2 filets, both medium rare. One came out medium, the other rare. It was a mess. The sides were OK, but I make better potatoes and asparagus at home. All of this could have been an OK dinner, but our server was awful. She was extremely inattentive, left us waiting to request drinks, the check, etc. for an exorbitant amount of time. Service helps make food mistakes seem OK, but by the time we finally got out of there I was hungry again! You should never wait so long for the check that you have to grab a burger after a $100+ dinner. Overall, I was very disappointed.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

appy's

Dined on May 7, 2016

Crab cakes were some of the best we've had. steaks were good, not great, but good. We've had more tender beef.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Experience, can't beautiful to ret ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great Experience, can't beautiful to return!

food5
ambience5
service5

Special thanks to YVES our server as he ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Special thanks to YVES our server as he was professional and kind ! The quality of the food was excellent ! Try the Mac and cheese it's a treat !!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic as always. Food exceptional. W ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Fantastic as always. Food exceptional. Who would ever say Brussels sprouts to die for? At Perrys, they are so good. Perrys filet was the best. We have never had anything less than a great meal here.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance

Dined on May 1, 2016

Service is excellent as always. I definitely recommend this restaurant as best for meat-eaters ... the fish was just ok. The appetizers are excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

I went here for date night and it was th ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I went here for date night and it was the perfect romantic ambience with the most amazing food and drinks! I will definitely be going back again soon.... Especially for the blueberry/cucumber martini!!!!

food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Children

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

There were a couple of tables with small loud children, basically Perry's did nothing to help keep them quite. This is no the place to bring toddlers and infants, when they can't be quite.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it as always!

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Loved it as always!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My Lady's Birthday

Dined on April 30, 2016

My lady and I arrived and we had to wait a bit for a booth because it was a Friday night. Who's in a rush to go home, right? The menu was clear and concise. I forgot the name of our server, but she was a gem to the restaurant. My order was wrong but she corrected it immediately. The food was good and my lady enjoyed it. They have a nice patio out there on the bar side that may turn into a nice spot for later occasions. If you like uptown Dallas, you will enjoy this place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always excellent ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food and service is always excellent at Perry's.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

FNMA

Dined on April 23, 2016

I attended Perry's for my 54th birthday along with my wife. The food was tremendous and atmosphere was outstanding as well. I highly recommend this restaurant for almost any occasion. The customer service was second to none as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful filet, brussel sprouts and cra ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Wonderful filet, brussel sprouts and crab cakes!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! We both had the 8oz ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was excellent! We both had the 8oz filets as our main dish and they were cooked perfectly. Salads - If you like some kick and spice to your caesar dressing, then you have come to the right place! We also had the wedge salad which was very fresh and tasty. Service was prompt and overall a great place to dine with your spouse or significant other. Another plus is this location is just blocks away from American Airlines arena!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were here on a Monday night for an an ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

We were here on a Monday night for an anniversary dinner. The place wasn't too crowded, and still had the perfect noise level. The food was excellent, especially the featured lobster mac and cheese! Our waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu, the different temperatures of the steaks, the steak additions and the wine list. She made our evening even better!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent surprise for my first visit in ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent surprise for my first visit in Dallas!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The pork chops that this restaurant is f ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The pork chops that this restaurant is famous for were awesome. You will not be able to eat it all!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Service was lacking and disappointing.

Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband's filet which was ordered medium rare did not have any juices when it was cut open. Very dry. We were celebrating my daughter's 30th birthday and the service to get dessert was long. It spoiled the celebration.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was amazing! Food was better. Dr ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was amazing! Food was better. Drinks were strong but delicious.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.