About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
7 More
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

special occasion (179)
romantic (118)
great for lunch (98)
See All
notable wine list (93)
good for groups (85)
fit for foodies (67)
hot spot (49)
vibrant bar scene (40)
neighborhood gem (28)
great for brunch (18)
late-night find (17)
scenic view (15)
kid-friendly (10)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christian, our server did an excellent j ...

Dined 3 days ago

Christian, our server did an excellent job with group.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

This restaurant was recommended to me by ...

Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was recommended to me by three different people. I decided to check it out and was glad I did. This place is somewhat hard to find as it is in a large shopping center area but around back. The prices were what I would consider high, averaged around $35 per entre. However, the tastes were ASTOUNDING! Their specialty is a pork chop which I decided to try. It was actually 3 ribs with all the meat still together. The server carved the chop into an end butt piece, the large central chop (probably 4 inches in diameter and 6 inches long), and the three ribs. The seasoning was out of this world. I could not come close to eating the entire serving. The side dishes are family style and serve two people. The creamed corn was also amazing with quite a southwest kick to it. They have a huge wine selection. I would recommend this place for a special occasion, or anytime you want great food, lots of it, and are willing to spend money. Six other people I know also went this week in two separate groups and had the same experience. Oh yes, the service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

experience was exquisite and i enjoyed e ...

Dined 5 days ago

experience was exquisite and i enjoyed every minute of it !! :)

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perry's has THE BEST lobster bisque of a ...

Dined 5 days ago

Perry's has THE BEST lobster bisque of anywhere, including New England! And the steaks are bar none. We are always 100% satisfied when we go to Perry's. Mark, our waiter, was fantastic!

food3
ambience1
service1
value3

The ambient music was excessively loud. ...

Dined 6 days ago

The ambient music was excessively loud. We couldn't talk to each other, much less could our server hear what we were saying. This likely contributed to the poor service we received. The server could not produce a wine selection akin to what my husband requested. He also did not provide bread for the table nor hear our request for lemon slices for our water. The pork chop however was amazing. But in the context of a very loud and therefore highly unpleasant environment and poor service, the pork chop lost its luster and appeal very quickly. Doubt that we would go back.

food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Ordered the pork chop special. 3 course ...

Dined 6 days ago

Ordered the pork chop special. 3 course meal. Had the chopped salad. So overdressed I couldn't eat it. My husband ordered whipped potatoes. They arrived stone cold!! Really disappointed!

food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for an early Father's Day dinn ...

Dined 6 days ago

Went here for an early Father's Day dinner, and it was absolutely perfect. From the appetizers, to the pork chop, to the dessert trio, our service was impeccable as well as the food! We have been coming here since the opening, and we have never been disappointed!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My pork chop was very good but not quite ...

Dined 7 days ago

My pork chop was very good but not quite as good as previously. Cudos to Marcus the waiter ----excellent service. Super personality. I think that was his name -- about 22 years old UTSA student. Excellent!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome.....as always

Dined 7 days ago

Awesome.....as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am hard to please but this is one very ...

Dined 7 days ago

I am hard to please but this is one very outstanding steakhouse. Our waiter Marcus did an outstanding job. He constantly checked on us to make sure everything was alright. The manager came by to greet us as well as the assistant manager. The food was prepared exactly as requested. This one will go onto our list of go to restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food, excellent service. Quit ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service. Quite pricey though; I mean $10 each for grilled asparagus and mashed potatoes?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. The ambiance was go ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was great. The ambiance was good. The duo who were performing were great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Justin took great care of my ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waiter Justin took great care of my Parents on their anniversary. The food and service he provided made it a great evening for them. Thank you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The food was perfect but the waitress fo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was perfect but the waitress forgot to pack a whole pork chop. I took my family out to dinner and we had a lot of leftovers since we ordered "family style" to get a mix of different food/sides. We had one whole pork chop that wasn't eaten and it wasn't packed in our bag. I was pretty upset the next day when I wanted to eat it for lunch and it wasn't in our bag. The pork chop is a $40+ menu item. I should have checked the bag but didn't think I'd have to!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Dry pork chop, rushed service and subpar ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Dry pork chop, rushed service and subpar food. Second chance after a few bad visits, now I know to never return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Pork Chop lunch at Perry's is just p ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The Pork Chop lunch at Perry's is just plain excellent. The service is great and the food is beyond excellent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was weird to me the entrees came with ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

It was weird to me the entrees came with mashed potatoes and then we got more mashed potatoes on the side. Some of the entrees also came with veggies and we got those same veggies on the side. Would have been nice for the side to be something different than the sides we already had on our plates. Service was spectacular. Benjamin was so attentive. The music was too loud and it was difficult to hear eachother talk. We did finally get that figured out. The private room was perfect for a business meeting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we are from Maryland and have never had ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

we are from Maryland and have never had a better pork chop or steak!! We were celebrating our Anniversary and this restaurant was over the top! Great service and food. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Very noisy and had to ask them to turn d ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Very noisy and had to ask them to turn down the overhead music. Seems understaffed. Not what it used to be.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delightful

Dined on June 11, 2016

Restaurant and server was great! Just a little disappointed that the chocolate cake took over 30 minutes and then when I received it the size was surprisingly small. I wish the server would have mentioned it when we asked for it to share.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was excellent as usual, but one person in our party of six had to wait 10 minute to receive his meal after the rest of us had received ours. The escargot was wonderful!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Friday Pork chop lunch offerin ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Fantastic Friday Pork chop lunch offering. Guaranteed not to leave hungry. Our server was very good & made our lunch hour even more enjoyable. Strongly suggest use of OpenTable for reservations as restaurant is very popular, otherwise expect wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We can always expect great food, great s ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We can always expect great food, great service, and our server makes it a fun experience as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at Perrys

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great salmon, cooked just right with Asparagus. Also shared the Lobster mac-and-cheese with was very good. Not as good as Del Friscos but still worth sharing. Friend had the bone-in ribeye and finished it with no complaints.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on June 5, 2016

Went there to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. The setting and ambiance were outstanding, putting us in a great frame of mind. Next our server, Marcus, a college senior, was extraordinarily cordial and quite knowledgeable about the menu and especially the huge wine list. We took his recommendation on a bottle of red and were not disappointed, quite the opposite... I'm a tough critic of Caesar salads, and Perry's was outstanding, a great blend of ingredients with just the right amount of bite. Along with the Caesar, we had the fillet and grilled asparagus. Again both were great! We finished with a crème brule for dessert, wonderful. Will definitely return to Perry's in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

special occasion NOT acknowledged!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Although I specified in reservation, my special occasion was not awknowledged. You all should pay closer attention to details.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Perry's for my husband's bri ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We dined at Perry's for my husband's brithday and it was as memorable a moment as any other time we've dined there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversery Dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

We celebrated our 41st anniversary with the Tomahawk Rib-eye steak, with roasted asparagus, lyonaise potatoes, with a wedge salad to start. Mojito was perfect as was the Bombay Sapphire gin and tonic with extra limes. I great Cab with dinner. Great waiter and special attention from the manager completed our dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very rarely do I go to a restaurant and ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Very rarely do I go to a restaurant and eat a meal and think that was worth every penny. Perry's always delivers on this!

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very enjoyable celebration of our anniversary.

Dined on June 4, 2016

The ambiance, service, drinks, and overall presentation was excellent. Christian was an excellent waiter. The only drawback was the 14 oz. Akaushi Ribeye which was described as being very tender, similar to "Kobe" beef. Though the steak had a nice flavor, it was not as tender as expected, no more tender than a standard ribeye, and was not worth the $79.95. I ordered the steak medium rare but now wish I'd ordered the Chateaubriand.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service at Perrys Steakhouse

Dined on June 3, 2016

We received excellent service from our server Jose and the staff. There is a wonderful smoke on the Pork Chop Special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was amazing as always. As far a ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was amazing as always. As far as the service I've had way better service there before.

food4
ambience2
service1
value2

I wanted this to be a very special dinne ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

I wanted this to be a very special dinner, we were celebrating the marriage of my stepmother and her new husband; a very joyous event since the passing of my father three years ago. I had indicated the special occasion on my reservation request...and was very pleased to see rose petals sprinkled on the table top when we arrived. That was the end of good service. We were seated and it was over 10 minutes before our presence was even acknowledged by our server, and almost 20 minutes before he arrived to take our drink orders. There was confusion when our salads arrived (like our positions at the table were noted wrong on the order, so food went to the wrong person) and this continued when the entrees arrived. Most of the food was very tasty, but the service was poor. Our meal ended with creme brûlée that was soupy (not set up and chilled as you would expect) and hot coffee being poured in the lap of my new stepfather. The server apologized several times and said that somehow the coffee came out of the side of the pot, and it had never happened before. This was supposed to be a special meal for the newlyweds...but it was a meal marked by completely lackluster service. We were so very disappointed, especially for a meal that cost over $400 for 4 people.

food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Not our usual Perry's outing. They were ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Not our usual Perry's outing. They were busy, but our service was good. The food was unlike our previous experiences. The Pork chop was quite desiccated, the French onion soup very salty, the macaroni and cheese with lobster was definitely missing the later. The Kobe steak was not as "tender" as were expected. In conclusion was a good night out, pleasant, but the food was much less than the real Perry's.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Slow service

Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was extremely slow. Took ten minutes to get our drinks and it was downhill from there. The worst was waiting for the dessert which took over twenty minutes. To top it off, the Bananas Foster, which was previously prepared table side, is no longer done so because of liability issues (or so we were told) and it tasted as if it was prepared a while ago and just left to sit. We used to consider Perry's one of our favorite spots, but no longer. Overall for the money they charge, I would not go back if this continues!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I made a reservation at Perry's to celeb ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

I made a reservation at Perry's to celebrate my daughter's 27th birthday. The hostess was pleasant, but the waiter that served us for the two and a half hours that we were there... he was amazing! I don't remember his name but he was very accommodating, in the glass room apart from the main dining area. We both had the pork chop lunch special, which was as usual very tasty. We shared a bottle of wine and had dessert, which was also very good. At no time did we ever feel rushed. This was not my first time, but it definitely will not be my last. It was an overall wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late Friday lunch with some friends.

Dined on May 27, 2016

Pork chop Friday special was the attraction and as usual service and quality was outstanding. This is the best kept secret in San Antonio for a bargain special lunch! Extra 'bonus' was the Perry's special 'reserve' chardonnay promotion! All in all, a very fine lunch and experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food! The porkchop special on Frid ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food! The porkchop special on Friday is an incredible meal for the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service. Would defin ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Would definitely tell my neighbors and friends it's the place to go for good food.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The servers are fine, but the host/hoste ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The servers are fine, but the host/hostesses are extremely rude.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.