About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
1 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

special occasion (180)
romantic (127)
notable wine list (96)
See All
great for lunch (86)
good for groups (83)
fit for foodies (77)
hot spot (42)
vibrant bar scene (42)
neighborhood gem (26)
late-night find (19)
great for brunch (18)
scenic view (15)
kid-friendly (10)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Entire staff was gracious and very knowl ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Entire staff was gracious and very knowledgable, exactly what you expect from a fantastic steak house

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service and Awesome Quisine

Dined 6 days ago

The Quisine was delicious and the service was superb. Marcus was our waiter and he catered to our every need and was knowledgeable of the menu and wine selections. This is our third experience dining at Perry's and it's my preferred choice to dine out of town guest.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance, delicious food, and good ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great ambiance, delicious food, and good service made an excellent evening for our anniversary celebration. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the sides were seasoned well. Our table was in a side room which made for a quiet evening. There was live music in the bar area which we enjoyed. Because we did not order appetizers or salads it felt like a long wait but so glad we didn't because the entree and 3 sides we ordered were filling. We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Any steak!!! Superb!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Any steak!!! Superb!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Perry's has always come thru with great ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Perry's has always come thru with great food and great service. The wait staff is professional and attentive. The value has been in line with the area.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a party of 8 and everyone was ple ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a party of 8 and everyone was please with the service and the wonderful food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time we went was for our 10 year a ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

First time we went was for our 10 year annv and it was great!!!! The server was really good the food was awesome!!! Then been twice now for the Friday lunch special the pork chop and we love it!!!!!!! I had reserved for 4 ppl but then needed to change it to 5 and they were so helpful! We will be going again just not an everyday go to eat type of place is lil pricey but so good!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Food and Great Atmosphere

Dined on May 15, 2016

As always on a Saturday evening, Perry's was very busy. They were almost 30 minutes late sitting us down for our reservation... The waiter was friendly as well as very knowledgeable about the menu, specials and the wine selection. The food was definitely on point. Between the wine, atmosphere and amazing food, Perry's was once again a memorable experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

family dinner

Dined on May 15, 2016

we went to Perry's for a family dinner. our waiter funny and kept my daughter laughing. he knew it was busy and did everything he could to make the best of things. the food was good but took a while to get out.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great steaks. Very good service. Somewha ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great steaks. Very good service. Somewhat high priced.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We're still here 3k later

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

We're still here 3k later

food5
ambience4
service2
value1

Overpriced and pretentious

Dined on May 11, 2016

We enjoyed the food but the service was really weak for such a pricey restaurant. Used to enjoy Perry's but we probably won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service3

Overall experience was good but not outs ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Overall experience was good but not outstanding. The food and atmosphere were both great, but there were misses on the service side (forgot a salad, fumbled with the wine, didn't refill water). I've dined at Perry's too many times to count and this is the second time in a row the service struggled. Seems like they've changed their approach to hiring and training. At this price point they need to consistently deliver at a higher level, otherwise they'll lose my business.

food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers Day dinner with family and frien ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Mothers Day dinner with family and friends. Outstanding service, great food as always. Unfortunately the Spurs lost 😖

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not happy.

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my mother and my girlfriend to Perry's for Mother's Day. Having eaten there before a few times the noise level has always been fine. This time however I was not pleased. I understand that families have the right to go anywhere to eat but Perry's is a fine restaurant. Having to listen to screaming kids crying and making a fuss and mothers breast feeding there little ones in public is not my idea of a pleasant eating experience, especially not for the amount of money I spent. If I wanted to have that environment I would have went to a much lesser place to eat where you would expect that sort of thing.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant with romantic and family over tones. The dining is wonderful and the service is fantastic. We love this restaurant and have never been disappointed. We have brought out of town guest who considered this the best part of their trip. We spent our 25th anniversary there and we will spend our 30th this year. There are not enough superlatives to describe how much we love Perry's. Also we felt so comfortable. Thank you so much

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in town hands down. Every tim ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Best steak in town hands down. Every time we go it is nothing but excellence. The food is great, the service is consitantly great. The atmosphere is always enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great first experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time at Perry's. Our waiter helped make the experience exceptional. His name is Christian and we felt like we were his only guests. He made us feel very special. He is a jewel. Please give him our thanks--and a raise! The food was very good and flavorful--something that I have found less and less with steaks. We have since highly recommended the place to friends. We look forward to checking out your happy hour and bar. We agreed that the last time we had service that commendable was on a luxury cruise.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I would recommend the Red Pepper calamar ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I would recommend the Red Pepper calamari. The Porkchop is a must. The cowboy ribeye was excellent. Good service, good food, good times.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Correctly priced for the ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful food. Correctly priced for the type of establishment. Great service. Definitely will be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome Mother's Day dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

We requested Seth as our waiter, but he was booked, so we got Williams, so was equally as great. He did reference Seth a few times to make sure he understood and got our request just right. It was a pleasant evening and the first time we brought our children with us (ages 9 & 10).

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great experience. Only the best ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Another great experience. Only the best for my family. The 32 oz steak was the best!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Hit

Dined on May 7, 2016

Enjoyed a fabulous Mothers Day meal on Sunday. 5/9/16. Food was prepared to perfection, and service was excellent. My wife and I were slightly disappointed in the fact that we wanted to split a dinner sized portion of your famous porkchop, which we have enjoyed for many a Friday lunch, but was informed they are the same size as your lunch cut chops. The table next to us had ordered one, and we knew it wasn't large enough - 3 fingers - for the two of us. Has this changed recently, or are we mistaken or misinformed?

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary we walked in and was immediately seated! Great service and attention to detail. The drinks were never empty, the waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and preparation. I had the best cocktail ever!! The food was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Pork chop heaven

Dined on May 6, 2016

The pork chop is delicious! We normally have awesome service but our waiter was a little slow this ONE time. We wasted linger than usual for our food and had to ask a different server for our doggie bag and check. This was unusual at Perry's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Long wait, but compensated

Dined on May 6, 2016

Reservation for 8 at 11:15 on a Friday for the porkchop, business team lunch. Seated immediately, but service was slow. One order of bread was brought out only and then we sat until 12:45 before our food arrived (no additional bread, a few drink refills). Manager came out and apologized and comped our meal, though we had to pay for the tea/salads. Food was excellent, it was just the service and timing that was severely lacking. But we were compensated and that says a lot for the quality of the establishment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Pork Chop is Life Changing

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great place! We happy to split the entrees for us. Great cocktails. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

My sisters and I went to Perry's in San Antonio to celebrate our youngest sisters birthday. We had not been to Perrys But had heard wonderful reviews and we were not disappointed. The meal, the service, the restaurant went above and beyond and we will be back. Thank you for a great evening

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The appetite bites were great.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food at the restaurant is great. Management is awesome. I highly recommend Perry's for dining. Review posted on Yelp.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food Great Service

Dined on April 29, 2016

Cant say enough about the food and the service , everything was exceptional except one thing. The host sat us next to the party room and the noise level was so high it distracted from the entire night that was great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on April 24, 2016

We dine at Perry's quite often, ordering their signature pork dinner on Sunday night. Always outstanding and the service, especially with Seth, is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Bob's Chop

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The pork chop was unbelievable. Moist, flavorful, and enormous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork chops lunch was tasty and excellent.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I would definitely dine again at Perry's but with my husband.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

THE SERVICE WAS O.K. AND THE FOOD TO.

Dined on April 17, 2016

WE HAD TO ASK FOR ARE DRINKS. DID NOT LIKE MY STEAK TOO SPICY NO FLAVOR FRIES TO NEVER AGAIN.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunchly

Dined on April 15, 2016

Wonderful lunch with my 87 year mother. Best pork chops EVER! They melt in your mouth! ********Best waiter EVER shout out to BLAKE. The only complaint is we placed a to go order to take home to hubby. Later when opened it to serve... I was very disappointed, it looked nothing like what we had at lunch. It was a very small portion of chop (about half) and very dry.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pork Chop Friday

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

What can I say? Perfect pork chop, impeccable service, beautiful restaurant. Very nice lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The PORKCHOP!!

Dined on April 15, 2016

The PORKCHOP!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating a friends 50th birthday! We ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Celebrating a friends 50th birthday! We attempted to eat our way through the wonderful menu.. Every time we go we try something different and have never been disappointed! Paired with multiple glasses of Stag Leaps Cab - doesn't get much better!

food5
ambience5
service5

My go to Steakhouse.

Dined on April 8, 2016

My go to Steakhouse.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!!!

Dined on April 8, 2016

We love going out to eat at your restaurant whenever we can. Even though we live about 85 miles away, the drive is very worth it. The food is fantastic, no matter what you order and the service is always wonderful. Your servers always make our dining experience a special treat, as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.