About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

A set menu will be offered 2/14; the Dinner menu will not be available. Reservations 5:30 and earlier will be $59.95, reservations after 5:30 will be $74.95 per person.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Good for a Date (67)
See All
Romantic (60)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Business Meals (42)
Great for Lunch (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Bar Seating (26)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Fun (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Private Room (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Live Music (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Authentic (10)
Family Style (9)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The pork chop was excellent as always! D ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 13 hours ago

The pork chop was excellent as always! Drinks service typical of Perry's- excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere, good service & gre ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice atmosphere, good service & great steaks. We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing. The staff and waiter ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely amazing. The staff and waiter was absolutely amazing. The food was excellent. My husband and guest was very pleased with the service. My husband and myself will be back for date night!

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited 25 mins for the waitress to gr ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

We waited 25 mins for the waitress to greet us, the manager greeted us first only after we went to the hostess and I got wine spilled all over me. The waitress was so very sorry and I realized it was a mistake. The manager took some money off the final bill.

We had a gift card which is why we came in I am not sure how soon we would return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food at a reasonable price. Will de ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Good food at a reasonable price. Will definitely go back for lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hands down the BEST pork chop you will E ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Hands down the BEST pork chop you will EVER have! The dinner portion is enough to feed a family of 4! Go Friday and have the lunch special portion but make reservations they get very busy but you will still have excellent service! If you love Brussel sprouts (I do!) get them here they are amazing! The bread pudding served hot with a marshmallow topping is also excellent! I shared with my daughter and we still had enough for another meal, you will feel pretty special here. Enjoy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome steak and cocktails, excellen ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Awesome steak and cocktails, excellent service

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. The porkchops are ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful experience. The porkchops are delicious!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family of five enjoyed the Sunday Po ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our family of five enjoyed the Sunday Pork Chop special. The hops were massive and delicious. Service was outstanding. Desserts were divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The valet needs to get it together. I sh ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The valet needs to get it together. I showed up and another vehicle came in behind me. Two different valets said the other would valet my vehicle. Definitely not impressed with them helping the vehicle behind me first.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is amazing and I love the atmos ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is amazing and I love the atmosphere. The staff is always informative and we love the wine choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Friday lunch pork chop meal. Excel ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great Friday lunch pork chop meal. Excellent and a bargain. Very crowded and busy and a bit loud. Reservations a must.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are regular customers of Perry's, and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are regular customers of Perry's, and were very excited to reserve the New Year's Eve dinner. Unfortunately the service was well below the standard that we are use to. Our waitress was not very attentive or communicative. The service we had tonight was unacceptable for a restaurant of this caliber. Unfortunately this made us have a less than enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Had reservations set thru ot a week in a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had reservations set thru ot a week in advance. Arrive for our 9 pm seating, that is Prix Fixe. With reservations had to wait about 30 mins. It's New Years Eve. But I must take a point for the establishment doing a Prix Fixe, because we all know this is only done to speed things up in the kitchen and move patrons thru with limited choices. But while waiting I visited bar. FYI, MANAGER AND BARTENDERS..GIN IS NOT SHAKEN FOR A MARTINI...When I ask for a stirred martini and in front of me she shakes it? Sad an establishment like this employees bartenders that don't know how to make a drink properly, and even especially after being told so. If Perrys want's to be top notch, then train and employ high end people. I know this isn't Bohanans, or Peter Luger in Brooklyn, or other steak houses that deliver. But bring it Perrys. Back to the dinner. So waiting to be seated is..ugh...then once seated we waited another 20 for our server to help us...again Prix Fixe...Anyway..limited menu..slow initial seating and service. But once we established a rapport with Brandon, things were butter. He was incredible, food this night not so much. Would love to expand, but won't matter. He decanted a bottle of Caymus Cab and maintained the pour. No one else had their wine decanted and showed that Brandon was on his A-game. Food B-minus....Brandon A+...Perrys on a Prix Fixe...not so much..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had to send steak back twice. Ordered me ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had to send steak back twice. Ordered medium, arrived raw. Sent back, arrived rare. Sent back, arrive medium rare and almost charred on the outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The place is incredible. The staff is su ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The place is incredible. The staff is superbly professional and very courteous!!! The amount of attention we received was incredible. This Is definitely a place I would very highly recommend to others. This is our second time dining at Perry's (both Anniversary occasions) and I can't rave enough about it. The food is incredible. You can taste the detail and care that goes into each menu item. First class all the way!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for NYE dinner. Filet was very tou ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. Filet was very tough. Vegetables was not cooked. Very disappointed. Will never done there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was very good but 2 steaks had to b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was very good but 2 steaks had to be redone. Ordered them medium rare & they came well done. Redo on steaks was then added to our bill. Drinks before & after our meal took forever to arrive. Mgmt was attentive & offered a round of free drinks but then they were included on our bill. We dined early on New Year's Eve so that may have contributed to problems. Appeared they were trying to turn tables. Have dined here several times & never incurred these issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Perry's is always reliably good. Steakh ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perry's is always reliably good. Steakhouse fare but the seafood and appetizers are also good. Obviously not a cheap place but generally worth it.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Second time in a few months. The first t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Second time in a few months. The first time my steak was overly salty. This time my wife's salmon was overly salty to the point you couldn't eat it. It was replaced with a veggie platter that was more than a disappointment. Fairly her meal was comp'd. However there is someone in the kitchen with a more than judicious handling of seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The service and the soup and entree were ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and the soup and entree were fabulous. The desserts were awful. The chocolate cheesecake tasted like nothing except sawdust. My wife had the trio and it was just as bad. We had them to go so we couldn't express our disappointment. Sometimes u just have a bad day?

Tags: Authentic, , Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Food, Excellent service. As al ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent Food, Excellent service. As always Perry's does not disappoint.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, atmosphere, and drinks. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food, atmosphere, and drinks. Made for a great New Years eve.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant moment and dinner ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a very pleasant moment and dinner except for the food a bit lukewarm and the ribeye overcooked. Poor service, I think it was because we didn't consume any alcohol.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was very noisy where we were seated. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was very noisy where we were seated. Next time we will request to be seated by the bar area.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately the hostess was rude and t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unfortunately the hostess was rude and the Friday pork luncheon special at 3:30pm was poor... But will try again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value4

The food and service were outstanding ev ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food and service were outstanding even thou the restaurant was in full capacity.

Three guests ordered the famous pork chop and one the salmon, everyone commented on the presentation and the taste of the food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service from Marcus was great! We were c ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service from Marcus was great! We were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday and if was a pretty good experience except for the pork chop ordered by my wife was overdone and very dry. Otherwise, the experience was great!

Tags: Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A very upscale steak house. The steaks w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

A very upscale steak house. The steaks was cooked perfectly. The french onion soup was delicious. The fried asparagus was a greasy but very tasty. Overall a great resturant for a date. But very pricy.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was phenomenal. He was on top ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our waiter was phenomenal. He was on top of everything and gave amazing recommendations. The food was nothing short of spectacular. Even the presentation was extremely impressive. Perfect restaurant for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was amazing As always!!! Can't wait t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was amazing As always!!! Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding. I have eaten at Perry's to ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Outstanding. I have eaten at Perry's to many times to count. I eat at Perry's everything I am in San Antonio!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had reservations and our wait was rel ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had reservations and our wait was relatively short. The staff is friendly and our server, Brandon, was superb. The food was delicious and prepared to our specifications and desires. The atmosphere was delightful and the background live music was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the experience was good. A few ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Overall, the experience was good. A few hiccups, but I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Lovely preChristmas lunch....the crab ca ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lovely preChristmas lunch....the crab cakes were the best we've ever eaten. Our waitress, Angela, recommended them ...wow! Unfortunately, we happened to be seated next to some "loud talkers". It was nice when they left. 😊

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, , Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food, drinks, service.... everything ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food, drinks, service.... everything & every time is 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding and service was pre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was outstanding and service was pretty good ,except for taking too long to receive our main course. Someone made an error on my wife's order and brought her the wrong size lobster tail. But they corrected this. We were celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary. Overall the event went just fine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was great and the food was e ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service was great and the food was excellent. Perfect place for a birthday dinner. Did not treat us differently because we were younger.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.