About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio, San Antonio, TX

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

A set menu will be offered on 12/31; the Dinner menu will not be available. Reservations 5:30 and earlier will be $59.95, reservations after 5:30 will be $79.95 per person.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
5 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Ambiance
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

Special Occasion (109)
Romantic (79)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Notable Wine List (47)
Business Meals (46)
Great for Lunch (43)
Good for Groups (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Modern Decor (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Cozy (18)
Fun (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Private Room (14)
Live Music (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Family Style (10)
Authentic (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Dancing (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to Perry's in the past and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to Perry's in the past and it was always above average.

But last Saturday night, the table was near the kitchen and the traffic and noise was annoying.

The waiter was way too busy to give us the attention we would normally expect.

The spinach salad was soggy, in the past it was excellent.

The Main course was not as good as in the past and we waited way too long after we finished the salads.

Just a bad night, at first I thought it might have because it was a Saturday night but we have been on Saturday evenings in the past and had a great experience.

I can't believe that it was all below average the table, the food and the service, it will be a while before we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

Great service. Food average flavor and o ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Food average flavor and over priced for average people. I will not recommend this establishment to any of my friends or neighbors No plans to return. Thanks

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Noise level was a little loud (very busy ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Noise level was a little loud (very busy lunch crowd), made it a little difficult for conversation.

Food was very good. Waitress was very good.

Had to wait almost 30 minutes for a table even though we had reservations.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I treated my sister to lunch at Perry's ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

I treated my sister to lunch at Perry's for her birthday. She totally loved it!! The food was terrific. She loved the lighting and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Food and ambience great - live piano was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food and ambience great - live piano was perfect addition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No visit to Texas is complete without a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

No visit to Texas is complete without a visit to Perrys for the pork chop. Fantastic food, great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent value and outstanding service ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

excellent value and outstanding service -- great place to meet with close friends

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table of five enjoyed the Friday lun ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our table of five enjoyed the Friday lunch pork chop special and the blended hamburger and fries.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I love Perry's for their Friday-only por ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I love Perry's for their Friday-only pork chop lunch. It's supposedly smaller than their regular dinner pork chop portion, but it's still huge and I always make two meals out of it. For $14.99 it's a great value and so delicious. The staff is also excellent and very helpful in explaining the cuts of the meat.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place –The food is always delicious and satisfying. Service always on point.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, the cowboy cut delish. Friend ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Good food, the cowboy cut delish. Friendly waiter a little chatty, but great service!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious food, great service, but price ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Delicious food, great service, but pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I would say that our visit for dinner wa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I would say that our visit for dinner was made very special by our fantastic server, Marcus. He truly made the experience all that it was and probably is the reason we stayed as long as we did and continued to order beverages long after dinner. So a HUGE Thank You should be shared with Marcus by his management team for delivering amazing service.

The one downside for all of us that evening and has been mentioned by several of my coworkers who dine here on a regular basis is, the seats in this place have long worn out. When you sit in any of the seats or bar chairs, you will sink between the chair frame, which is very uncomfortable. My guess is that this restaurant makes plenty of bank to afford to invest in some quality seating that will only add to the experience of the patrons and who knows, may even help them feel more at ease with spending even more money/having repeat visits to this establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best carpaccio in town. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Some of the best carpaccio in town. The lobster bisque is very flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Last 2 visits for pork chop Friday has b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Last 2 visits for pork chop Friday has been very good. We had one bad experience, but management handled the problem in an excellent manner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never had a bad meal here. Took a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Have never had a bad meal here. Took a co-worker as a going away lunch. He needed to experience the pork chop before moving to the east coast, we had him get the dinner portion, for the full experience. He very much enjoyed everything!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud and the fish wasn't good but the se ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Loud and the fish wasn't good but the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Consistently great food and service! Eve ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Consistently great food and service! Even without a reservation, they try to accommodate their clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak and accompanying sides. Will ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great steak and accompanying sides. Will be back soon..

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our server and the food. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We enjoyed our server and the food. The sound level of the music was too loud and the type of music didn't fit the style of restaurant. Tables too close together. Neighboring server was extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

5 star service and ambiance. Great music ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

5 star service and ambiance. Great music. Attentive but not intrusive service. Very average food for the $$. Told this by friend before but had to see for ourselves. Disappointed. He was right. Been there, done that now. Won't return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband and I was there to celebrate ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I was there to celebrate my birthday. Great service. Our server, Derrick was very professional and made me feel "21" again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, and wonde ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, great service, and wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food great value. Pork chop was d ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food great value. Pork chop was delicious and a great value!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really like Perry's, however, the noi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We really like Perry's, however, the noise level and service varies. The food is always delicious, but waiters can be inconsistent and service can be slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Very nice food and ambiance...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very nice food and ambiance...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining! Service was A++ will be ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing dining! Service was A++ will be back very soon

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual this visit was great. Our serv ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As usual this visit was great. Our server, Benjamin did an extremely good job taking care of us. Can hardly wait til our next visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Perry's but this visit was disap ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We love Perry's but this visit was disappointing. We went on a Friday for their special pork chops and our pork chops were burnt and dry. Not sure if they were just to busy or the chef got distracted but this was my worst visit at Perrys. Both my son and I were extremely disappointed in our meal. The service was outstanding and I like the restaurant, just has a bad experience today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Only one issue. I didn't tell the very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Only one issue. I didn't tell the very nice waiter about my allergy as Perry's in the past had already advised our waiters so I was very surprised to find a food I was very allergic to in a side dish I had ordered in the past. It was quickly removed from the table and a fresh side dish was made.

Had we not had a reservation, I would have advised the waiter. I just don't expect a restaurant of this quality to miss on an important issue like this

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorites on San Antonio

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

One of my favorites on San Antonio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything on Perry's menu is fantastic! ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything on Perry's menu is fantastic! My favorites are the pork chops and pear salad. They do have a children's menu but Perry's has more of an adult atmosphere. However, I took two 9-year-old kids and they enjoyed it! Highly recommended!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in San Antonio participating in th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I was in San Antonio participating in the NSCA National Sporting Clays Championships and dinners are always special. I live in the Houston area and have been a big fan of Perry's for several years. Their locations in The Woodlands and Champion Forest are two of my all time favorites.

But....................this location was just so disappointing. Very poor service from our waitress. The food did not arrive as ordered. The waitress failed to supply steak knives so we had to ask for them. I felt sorry for the waitress because while she may not have the talent or desire to be in the restaurant business, she had obviously NOT BEEN TRAINED PROPERLY. And that is management's responsibility. Our waitress should have been able to see that we were not too pleased and she should have had one of the managers visit our table.

And to think, all this on a Saturday night which has to be their busiest night.

A few things did go right. The greeters were friendly and professional. The table was acceptable. Not much else good that I can report.

I will not return to this Perry's location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Best pork chop I've ever had! Service w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best pork chop I've ever had! Service was excellent. Our waiter was on top of things but never bother while we were eating. I will be taking out of town guests here from now on. Reservation was honored and we were seated immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the Pork Chop was superb. We ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

As always the Pork Chop was superb. We bought a friend from out of town who had not heard of Perry's or their famous Pork Chop. He loved it, as expected! This is the place to be on Friday's at Lunch

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Impressive. Made reservations without an ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Impressive. Made reservations without any problems. Seated immediately upon arrival. Server was friendly and pleasant to work with. Will definitely return again. Already recommended it to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are the best in San ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and service are the best in San Antonio. Courtney is very personable and knowledgeable about the food, wine and history of Perry's. Courtney made the experience top notch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always it was wonderful evening. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always it was wonderful evening. The seasonal acorn squash was excellent. Steaks are always outstanding. One got sea bass and one the pork roast. Overall delightful experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Vegan, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service. Staff pays atten ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and service. Staff pays attention. Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bad service, bad manager attitude and ve ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Bad service, bad manager attitude and very bad training, not worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.