About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
4 More
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

special occasion (165)
romantic (101)
great for lunch (93)
See All
notable wine list (83)
good for groups (79)
fit for foodies (60)
hot spot (44)
vibrant bar scene (35)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for brunch (17)
late-night find (14)
scenic view (12)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good, we had a new waiter that ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good, we had a new waiter that was very slow. Waited almost 20 minutes after we got our table for a bottle of wine. Typically Perrys has great service, just caught a bad waiter this time.

We spoke with their manager and he made things right by assigning a different team of waiters to our table - which improved the service drastically.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

every time the have a outstanding servic ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

every time the have a outstanding service. All the servers are incredible good at service.

food very good.

wedge salad great

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner was delicious and hot when it ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our dinner was delicious and hot when it arrived at the table. Our reservations were at 7:30 Sunday evening. We were seated with in a few minutes. It took about 5 minutes before we saw our waiter but he was very friendly. It took another 10 or 15 minutes before our drinks came out. The bar printer was not working. We placed our dinner order around 7:45. The salad came in about 10 minutes. The meal did not arrive until 8:45. We assumed the kitchen was backed up but there was no explanation. The restaurant was full but not packed. Perhaps more than the restaurant expected for a Sunday night. The employees were back and forth carrying trays of glasses. It was somewhat disruptive but maybe because we were hungry and ready to eat.

We like Perry's and will go back, just probably not on a Sunday.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food and the ambiance was great. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and the ambiance was great. The Wedge Salad was good however the Warm Spinach Salad Vingerette was a little too sweet. The Chicken Oscar and the Perry Filet were perfect. The Mac & Cheese was disappointing. But the Bread Pudding & the Bananas Foster were BOMB DIGGITY! The only other complaint is that I noticed a group of international visitors dining next to me, they in turn had an additional group walk in and proceeded to socialize around their table obviously to the wait staff providing service. Even their waiter had to dart in & out to service the table. Why they weren't ask to leave is beyond me. It's been my experience that this international visitors are somewhat rude & obnoxious and had it not been for them this would have been an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The signature pork chop was enormous and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The signature pork chop was enormous and spectacular! When they say family style sides, they mean that they are enormous. The steaks at our table were all done perfectly.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely amazing and the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and the experience wonderful. Our waiter for the evening was outstanding as well . . very friendly, polite, and paid close attention to our needs. I would recommend Perry's to anyone if they were looking for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally coming back soon.

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Totally coming back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience, waitstaff was very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent experience, waitstaff was very knowledgable and professional

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pork chop was amazing ! Beef Bleu was ex ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Pork chop was amazing ! Beef Bleu was excellent

Didn't care for the fried Asparagus (salty)

Tuna was above average

Candy Bar desert was very good

Great Service

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

2 couples. The gentleman ordered steak ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

2 couples. The gentleman ordered steak and the ladies ordered salmon. Food arrived. Steaks were fine, salmon was essentially shushi. Both sent back. We waited. And waited. Salmon arrives. One is fine, other is rock cold. Sent back. Lady with the salmon sent back tells us to go ahead and eat. Salmon comes back, cooked correctly (finally) after the rest of us had completely finished the meal.

Additionally, request for wine recommendation got three responses (white, red, and sparkling). All 3 were second list expensive items available.

No plans to ever go back.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Great food and service.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Perry's is very good. Howeve ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food at Perry's is very good. However the last three occasions that I have been there, the service is not adequate. It starts off well, but then once the meal is served there is no finding a waiter to get a drink or to get our check. This past Sunday we waited about 25 minutes to get our check. The time prior to that, it was more like 40 minutes and prior to that about the same. We will not return anytime soon, as there are so many great steak houses in San Antonio where the service is not so overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

My husband and I were very happy with ou ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My husband and I were very happy with our meals, prepared perfectly. Service was fabulous. Well done, Perry's Steak House!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From Bad to Excellent We went to Perry’s ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

From Bad to Excellent

We went to Perry’s Steakhouse on July 2nd. We had a reservation and we were seated on time by the hostess. Unfortunately she picked what had to be the worst table in the restaurant. It was behind a pole, close to the kitchen and next to the pathway that all the waiters and waitresses took to and from the kitchen.

We asked to be moved to a better table. Not only did a second hostess accommodate our request, but the manager, Kevin Krebs, took personal charge of the move. He offer several table for our selection. He then rearranged the chairs at the table to give us more comfortable seating. It was just a great job of making us feel special.

After that things just went uphill. Our waitress and waiter were very efficient. We ordered from the special restaurant’s anniversary menu, a wonderful bargain that included an appetizer, salad, entrée and dessert. All the food was nicely prepared.

At about 8:50 p.m. we mentioned that we wanted to be outside at 9:15 p.m. to see the Fiesta Texas fireworks. Our waitress expedited the dessert and the delivery and processing of our bill so we could be outside on time for the fireworks.

Overall, a great experience and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excelent quality meat. Large portions. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excelent quality meat. Large portions. Nice live background music.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servirse was just very very poor Server ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Servirse was just very very poor

Server was just protocol And Bad Service Food took for ever to arrime at The table

And has to get Up to ask a other server for a coke

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

I love Perry's but tend to go on Friday ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I love Perry's but tend to go on Friday when I am in town for their lunch special and a restaurant I would recommend highly...which I have.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best,most tender pork chop ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This was the best,most tender pork chop I have ever eaten , portion was way beyond my expectations , as well as the flavor of the food. It was my first time to go to Perry's and it won't be my last. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a great meal. Thank You Perry's Steakhouse .

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fantastic. Service Keeps getting ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Always fantastic. Service Keeps getting better and better.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time eating at Perry's ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is my second time eating at Perry's in San Antonio. It has a very good selection of wine and phenomenal food. Everything is prepared exactly as requested, and the overall quality of steak they serve is exactly what I would desire from a dining experience such as this. Granted, this is not a restaurant for a standard date night, as there is a significant price associated with the food, but honestly, I feel the price does equate to the value of the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 1st visit to Perry's and I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our 1st visit to Perry's and I took a risk making a reservation for our 25 Anniversary. The risk was well worth it. We arrived early so went to bar first. The Bar was excellent and the Happy Hour specials were the 1st encouraging sign that we will return. The service was excellent. Our server was Daniel and he was truly outstanding. The meal was equally outstanding. The music was light and allowed for easy conversation while still setting a romantic background. All things considered, it was a great night and we will be back! Thank you Perry's for a memorable 25 Anniversary dinner/evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a filet with the truffle Merlot s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a filet with the truffle Merlot sauce and a cowboy ribeye. The steaks were mouthwateringly delicious. We also had mushrooms as a side and calamari as an appetizer. They were quite the treat as well. Cocktails and wine complemented the food well. Service was exceptional, we will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good experience. This time we ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always a good experience. This time we treated my parents to dinner while they visited from Louisiana. They loved it!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, service was superb, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was excellent, service was superb, and assistance with the wine list was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always good, good service, and f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food is always good, good service, and food cooked the way I like it, well done.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andrea is an awesome server! Food was gr ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Andrea is an awesome server! Food was great, cocktails great...another great visit to Perry's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a reservation and still waited over ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a reservation and still waited over an hour. Until thankfully I knew the AWESOME MANAGER Kevin, who himself cleaned a table and got us seated!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Christian, our server did an excellent j ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Christian, our server did an excellent job with group.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. I spoke with the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was excellent. I spoke with the manager prior to the meal and informed him that two nights earlier I had poor service from his wait staff when I was at dinner with my son and father-in-law. The manager was receptive to my input and I had a great business dinner.Service was "off the chart".

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended to me by ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to me by three different people. I decided to check it out and was glad I did. This place is somewhat hard to find as it is in a large shopping center area but around back. The prices were what I would consider high, averaged around $35 per entre. However, the tastes were ASTOUNDING! Their specialty is a pork chop which I decided to try. It was actually 3 ribs with all the meat still together. The server carved the chop into an end butt piece, the large central chop (probably 4 inches in diameter and 6 inches long), and the three ribs. The seasoning was out of this world. I could not come close to eating the entire serving.

The side dishes are family style and serve two people. The creamed corn was also amazing with quite a southwest kick to it. They have a huge wine selection. I would recommend this place for a special occasion, or anytime you want great food, lots of it, and are willing to spend money. Six other people I know also went this week in two separate groups and had the same experience. Oh yes, the service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

experience was exquisite and i enjoyed e ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

experience was exquisite and i enjoyed every minute of it !! :)

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perry's has THE BEST lobster bisque of a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Perry's has THE BEST lobster bisque of anywhere, including New England! And the steaks are bar none. We are always 100% satisfied when we go to Perry's. Mark, our waiter, was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to what we expected was going t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went to what we expected was going to be a great family dinner, and had a terrible experience. The wait was excessive--almost two hours after we finished our salads. The food was underwhelming too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The ambient music was excessively loud. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The ambient music was excessively loud. We couldn't talk to each other, much less could our server hear what we were saying. This likely contributed to the poor service we received. The server could not produce a wine selection akin to what my husband requested. He also did not provide bread for the table nor hear our request for lemon slices for our water. The pork chop however was amazing. But in the context of a very loud and therefore highly unpleasant environment and poor service, the pork chop lost its luster and appeal very quickly. Doubt that we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Ordered the pork chop special. 3 course ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ordered the pork chop special. 3 course meal. Had the chopped salad. So overdressed I couldn't eat it. My husband ordered whipped potatoes. They arrived stone cold!! Really disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for an early Father's Day dinn ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went here for an early Father's Day dinner, and it was absolutely perfect. From the appetizers, to the pork chop, to the dessert trio, our service was impeccable as well as the food! We have been coming here since the opening, and we have never been disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My pork chop was very good but not quite ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My pork chop was very good but not quite as good as previously.

Cudos to Marcus the waiter ----excellent service. Super personality. I think that was his name -- about 22 years old UTSA student. Excellent!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome.....as always

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Awesome.....as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am hard to please but this is one very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I am hard to please but this is one very outstanding steakhouse. Our waiter Marcus did an outstanding job. He constantly checked on us to make sure everything was alright. The manager came by to greet us as well as the assistant manager. The food was prepared exactly as requested. This one will go onto our list of go to restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, excellent service. Quit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service. Quite pricey though; I mean $10 each for grilled asparagus and mashed potatoes?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.