About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
2 More
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

Special Occasion (188)
Romantic (113)
Great for Lunch (99)
See All
Notable Wine List (97)
Good for Groups (77)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Hot Spot (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Great for Brunch (15)
Scenic View (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perrys is an outstanding restaurant. We ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 3 days ago

Perrys is an outstanding restaurant. We have eaten there many times and have never had a failure. Always great from start to finish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was good and service very good

vip
 (México)
·Dined 3 days ago

Steak was good and service very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our server, Kate, was exceptional. Very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Kate, was exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating, with great sense of humor. When our steaks were served we were asked to cut into them to be sure they were to our liking. Kate immediately saw that mine had been overcooked and picked up the plate to order replacement. I like the practice of asking customers to check steak and sticking around to see results. Most restaurants drop the food off and disappear, too often leaving customer stuck with an over cooked steak, waiting an extended time for server to return, by which time everyone else at table is half way thru meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Kate was an excellent server! We enjoye ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Kate was an excellent server! We enjoyed her recommendations and her timeliness. We will definitely ask for Kate the next time we visit! Special thanks to Kate for making our anniversary dinner a memorable one!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The table was ready. Our waitress was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

The table was ready. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive during our visit. Especially notable was her patience with us seniors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our Wed ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I were celebrating our

Wedding Anniversary. The staff did a wonderful job, providing very professional service with a smile. The food was beautifully prepared and the flavor and taste was over the top. Overall, the entire experience was a perfect 10.

Thanks to the very professional staff.

This Webpage does not work correctly.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service Great food

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great as always!!! Aweso ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great as always!!! Awesome food! Great service

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over 1 1/2 hours to get food that was un ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

Over 1 1/2 hours to get food that was unsatisfactory. Lobsters was black and slimey , and manager quickly replaced . Steak was good , but far from amazing like I've experienced at other prime steakhouses . Services was below average , maybe due to being very busy. I will not be returning to this location. .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Restaurant week: food fabulous, service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant week: food fabulous, service better! Michael was excellent and provided good service and friendly ideas on what to order. Pork chop was huge and tasty, filet cooked just right and tender. Good salads and desserts, too. We will return.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends from out of town. E ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went with friends from out of town. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Pork dish is outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable service, great food, romantic ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Impeccable service, great food, romantic ambiance. Perry's has it all. Better than Mortons or Ruth's Chris!

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service! We love ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always amazing food and service! We love that pork chop, great dressing on the wedge salad and love the desserts

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Went restaurant week. Da ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic food. Went restaurant week. Daniel was our server and was absolutely delightful! The atmosphere was very pleasant.

Will definetly be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Perry's. Our waiter, Benjamin, was very friendly and professional. He recommended the blueberry cucumber Martini and it was delicious. I ordered the pork chop and my husband ordered the "Flintstone Steak", we enjoyed both dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect place to enjoy great food and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A perfect place to enjoy great food and good friends. We love Perry's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant Week offerings at an af ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great Restaurant Week offerings at an affordable price. The portions were not scaled down (but the prices were) and the food quality and service were outstanding!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant was extremely busy and I ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The restaurant was extremely busy and I think the service suffered because of that . I think it was so busy because is the value mean of restaurant week. I wouldn't write this place off and give it another shot on a regular night .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

Slow service, had to grab a random waite ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Slow service, had to grab a random waiter to get my drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

My party of three senior women took part ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My party of three senior women took part in Restaurant Week and enjoyed our meal at a reduced price. Thanks to Perry's for participating in Restaurant Week. We just wished the music had been more relaxing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pork chops ever! Amazing dessert!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best pork chops ever! Amazing dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Perry's several times, bu ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have been to Perry's several times, but on this occasion I was disappointed. It was very noisy, and the pork chops were over cooked. The pork chops were burned on one edge, and dry in the center. I had some people with me who had not been to Perry's before. I had told them how good it was, and we were all disappointed. It will be a while before I go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

After previous misstep, food was outstan ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

After previous misstep, food was outstanding and service was great. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took forever to get our drinks, food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It took forever to get our drinks, food and even water refilled. Poor service may have been a result of "Restaurant Week".

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

My daughter chose this restaurant to cel ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My daughter chose this restaurant to celebrate her 22nd birthday. We had the Ahi Tartare as an appetizer and it was excellent. My husband ordered the pork chop for the first time and was absolutely wowed by how delicious it was! The rest of us ordered different steaks, and all were flavorful and perfectly cooked.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful Space and the food was excelle ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Beautiful Space and the food was excellent. I treated my friend to a celebration dinner as she would be leaving for her first semester at UT Austin. We took advantage of the Restaurant week menu and the food was divine. The Caesar Salad had a spicy kick to it, the grilled salmon was beautiful and dessert was delectable.

I was surprised at the mediocre service. I had to ask for a Restaurant Week menu, as if it were a secret, and the server treated us like cheapskates even though we dropped $150 on our meal. No straws w/ our iced teas and hardly any refills. We were parched! The bread was meh. Server asked my friend if she was done with her salad while she was still eating it. Give diners some time to enjoy their appetizer and conversation, my goodness!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I was warmly greeted on arrival and show ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I was warmly greeted on arrival and shown to my table immediately. My server was outstanding. He was very patient even though my companion arrived 40 minutes past the reservation time. The calamari appetizer recommended was somewhat tasteless and served with no sauce. However the beef carpaccio was among the best I have ever had. We had to return our steaks which were undercooked, but the manager brought them out personally with his apologies and delivered fresh new sides. The potatoes au gratin are a fantastic side dish when served piping hot. Our steaks were tender and juicy and rank among the very best. This was my first trip to Perry's and I am looking forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife said her steak was the best she' ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My wife said her steak was the best she's ever had!

I had the pork - as typical of me- and it met all of my expectations.

Our server, Richard, was most accommodative .

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife had the filet and I had the porkcho ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wife had the filet and I had the porkchops. My wife loved the filet, it was cooked just right. She liked it more than several of the high end steak restaurants here in town. Concerning my porkchop, the waiter said it was 32 oz, I figured I misunderstood him. Well nope, it was all of 32 oz and wow was it good. I ate until I was completely full and had enough leftover to have for lunch several days.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Triple cut chop is in a league of its ow ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Triple cut chop is in a league of its own

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is always delicious at Perry's, ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is always delicious at Perry's, and the service is usually top notch. Our only complaint is this particular visit we took advantage of the restaurant week fixed menu and felt we were treated like the "coupon" people. We didn't get bread and my husband's tea ran dry several times. I understand that we weren't paying full fare, but restaurants shouldn't offer these types of "deals" if they don't want people to take advantage of them. It wasn't our first trip to the restaurant and likely won't be the last, but we were disappointed in the service. Our dinner with 20% tip ran $175, and that was with a single class of wine - an expensive night out for most and worthy of full service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an excellent experience. The food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an excellent experience. The food was excellent and our sever Michael was the best.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. Ambian ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were great. Ambiance was nice. We're not wine drinkers, so their list was no draw. I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion, but with the understanding their meal was going to be above $100 for the two of them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spent a Friday celebrating my sons 18 bi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Spent a Friday celebrating my sons 18 birthday and more than the food, our server Blake made the afternoon one of the best we've had as a family. He was friendly and his personality was incredible. He not only provided us excellent service, but entertained us throughout our time there. We will definitely be going back and Blake will be the gentleman we'll ask for to be a part of our dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place would return for lunch With ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great place would return for lunch

With co-workers

Does get a little crazy but with a reservation

It all goes pretty smoothly

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The only complaint I have is I made rese ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The only complaint I have is I made reservations for 3 at 1:30 pm and we weren't seated until 2:05 pm. Other than that I love Perrys. Great food and service was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, view... But the service wa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Amazing food, view... But the service was the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good with excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was very good with excellent service. I definitely go back. It's pricy but very worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our 32nd ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 32nd anniversary and I chose Perry's based on associates recommendation and they advertised table side Bananas Foster. We shared an appetizer of escargot, which was hot and delicious. I ordered the filet and my wife loves ribeyes. We both ordered medium rare with a side of bernaise sauce. It took three tries to get my wife's steak right. First over cooked, then undercooked and finally right. I was almost finished with my filet which was fair, at best. For shareable sides we had the mushrooms and Lyonnaise potatoes. The mushrooms were great, but the potatoes were not. Not true Lyonnaise and tasted microwaved or precooked. The bananas Foster was made across the room, "due to cramped seating", and was awful! The bananas were under cooked and the sauce was over cooked and hardened on the ice cream. Very disappointed overall and ruined our celebratory meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food and service. Could have been ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and service. Could have been a little quiter but not a real problem. Will return Our server was very atteentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.