About Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

15900 La Cantera Parkway
Suite 22200
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map

Located in the upscale Shops at La Cantera, Perry’s is a great place to spend an evening. Remaining true to their butcher shop roots, Perry’s serves hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef and features tableside carvings of signature items including their famous seven-finger high pork chop. Plus, the spacious, open design gives you the chance to catch glimpses of the chef as he crafts your favorite dishes. Vibrant Bar 79 (named after Perry’s founding year) presents a popular social hour with specials and live entertainment Monday through Saturday while enjoying expansive views overlooking the local shops. The Perry family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 10 PM)

Friday 11 AM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Saturday 4 PM - 10 PM (Bar 79 - 11 PM)

Sunday 4 PM - 9 PM (Bar 79 - 9 PM)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 558-6161

Website:
http://www.perryssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
During Perry's popular Social Hour at Bar 79, savor specials on spectacular wines from around the world paired with delectable specially priced appetizers such as Smoked Pork Quesadillas and Beef Tenderloin Sliders. Enjoy Perry's signature Pick Three Mini-Martinis, a flight of three selected from seven featured cocktails with ingredients fresh from the kitchen to the bar. Join us for Social Hour Monday through Friday 4:00pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 4:00pm to 9:00pm.

Sit, sip and savor while enjoying live entertainment Monday-Thursday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm and Friday and Saturday from 7:00pm to 11:00pm. Whether it's a live jazz trio or piano music, we invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy all Perry's has to offer.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Talavera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Perry’s Steakhouse and Grille is well known for our exclusive private dining. Perfect for your most important business and personal moments, we will accommodate 8 to 120 people in an ideal, intimate setting with an exquisite, personalized menu tailored to your exact taste.

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
5 More
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Value
San Antonio
Notable Wine List
San Antonio
Steakhouse
San Antonio
Most Booked
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

Special Occasion (175)
Romantic (109)
Notable Wine List (82)
See All
Great for Lunch (82)
Good for Groups (60)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Business Meals (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Scenic View (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Live Music (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Returning customer who had a very pleasa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Returning customer who had a very pleasant dinner. As like other visits, the whole experience was great (food, employees, atmosphere, etc.) Way to go Perry's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the $48 8oz filet. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I was disappointed in the $48 8oz filet. I ordered "medium". The first one was served black and dry. The server agreed it was well beyond "medium" and asked to have another one prepared. The second one arrived after my guests had finished eating most of their meal. The second filet was red raw in the middle. I made no scene or demands at this point because the table was about done eating and I did not want to spoil what was otherwise a nice evening. The manager visited our table to follow up on the replacement steak, and upon seeing how rare it was, he immediately said that I would not have to pay for it. Well, that's great, but 2 filets later and an awkward business meal with a close associate and his wife could have been better...

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a special night out for my wife w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was a special night out for my wife where I gave her an I Love You gift. I had dropped off the gift earlier with special instructions, Perry's executed perfectly!

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, ambiance. I thought there w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food, ambiance. I thought there was supposed to be a presentation of the pork chops. That would have truly made it 5 star

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

As always the food and service was excel ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

As always the food and service was excellent. This time around the music level was a little bit on the loud side, being we were sitting on the first table that is located off the hall entry going to the bar. The speaker sits above the hall entry. Our conversation had to be spoken to a little louder than usual.

Overall it was great lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time here. Food is always ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Always a great time here. Food is always excellent and wait staff is first rate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not bad for my occasion. I really didn't ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Not bad for my occasion. I really didn't expect the a la carte options on the menu. The menu was a bit pricey for the food we ordered. The service time was a little long, but the food came out hot.

Tags: Live Music, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent all around! Service is fantas ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent all around! Service is fantastic. Food is incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steven was the best waiter really made f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Steven was the best waiter really made for a special night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was just great.. Our server, ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything was just great.. Our server, Benjamin was on top of everything. He took real good care of us. He is a true professional at his job. We were there to celebrate our 53rd wedding anniversary with our kids and their spouses. Benjamin did a real good job with all of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perry's has really gone down hill. Our w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Perry's has really gone down hill. Our waitress made it a pleasant experience, but otherwise, it was disappointing. In an effort to seat more people, they have now crammed in more tables so it takes away from the fine dining experience you pay the premium to get. Food seemed to be less flavorful. The famous pork chop was pre cut, a little dry, and not presented table side as in the past.(Too crowded to do anything table side) The house made apple sauce no longer has chunky apples and tasted like it came out of a jar. The very expensive Lobster Mac and Cheese had plenty of lobster, but the cheese could have been packaged cheese from Kraft. And finally, my favorite dessert ever is the Nutty D'Angelo. However, it was under mixed and didn't heat long enough to melt the brown sugar, leaving us to crunch through the granules instead of getting a hard crack shell over the ice cream. I won't be coming back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife treated me for my birthday at Pe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife treated me for my birthday at Perry's. I have been to a Perry's Restaurant in Houston so I'm familiar with their food. She ordered the 6 oz filet and I ordered the Pork Chop. It's my second time to eat the pork chop and although I told myself not to order it again, I could not resist. We each had Caesar's salad and of course the crusty bread. What I like about Perry's is the attentive staff. They came to serve the entry as soon as they saw us finish our salads. Our server was very good and had excellent timing!

Will I go back to Perry's? Most likely, if and when somebody else wants to foot the bill for me!! Seriously, food prices these days are getting outrageous and to fork over $100+ for a meal eaten by 2 people, it's getting up there. It's a good thing birthdays only come once a year!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything ordered was exceptional in se ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything ordered was exceptional in service, and taste. Will certainly visit again for another special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere was amazing,i was able t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The atmosphere was amazing,i was able to call in and advise the staff about my husband birthday. Our waitress introduced herself and then asked who was the birthday guest. He was so surprised that they was aware it was his birthday. Thanks for making his day so special

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the Friday lunch for special oc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We enjoy the Friday lunch for special occasions and bringing our sons when they come to visit. The food is outstanding as well as the service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful date night experience ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had a wonderful date night experience. Great service and food!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

special occasion: dinner date. attent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

special occasion: dinner date. attentive staff. Steve, our waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. I will definitely ask to be seated in his area at my next visit. his recommendations for wine worked terrifically with our entrees. Ahi tuna was excellent, as was the filet mignon. we did not have dessert. all in all, just a perfect date night. highly recommend

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent & attentive service. The Sea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent & attentive service. The Sea Bass is the best in SA.

Love the place, will make this a month occurrence.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The cocktails were not good at all and t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The cocktails were not good at all and the price is not great for the food choices.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Every time we eat at Perry's we have a g ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Every time we eat at Perry's we have a great evening. Our dinner was exceptional as well as our waiter, Trenton Williams. Very personable, knowledgable and helped to make our dining experience more enjoyable. I would recommend Perry's for any special occasion, lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We choose Perry's Steakhouse whenever we ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We choose Perry's Steakhouse whenever we get together on Friday's for lunch. That is the only day it is open for lunch and the price for their world famous pork chop is a terrific value. White glove service. It is a special treat to dine there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Perrys and have been going here f ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I love Perrys and have been going here for a quite a time. One issue was having a reservation for 1:15 and not being seated until 1:35. If you're restaurant is not going to have tables ready for the times needed then don't offer reservations during peak hours. My biggest complaint however is that my spouse I had leftovers that We wanted boxed up. Both of which included some mashed potatoes on each of our plates. Our waiter decided that we didn't need those and decided not to put them into our boxes. I don't care how much of something is left, it is not in the waiters discretion to decide what to box. I paid for my food and if I don't finish and want to take it, it should include all of what is left. But our waiter was not very attentive in the first place so I don't blame the establishment but the staff that does not care about patrons.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food & service was great. My mom en ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food & service was great. My mom enjoyed her birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our experience was good overall. We were ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our experience was good overall. We were slightly aggregated because we had made a reservation and still had to wait 45 minutes to be seated. However, it was a Saturday night during restaurant week so we expected it to be busy. The service was friendly but could have been more prompt. The food was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Perrys is an outstanding restaurant. We ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Perrys is an outstanding restaurant. We have eaten there many times and have never had a failure. Always great from start to finish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was good and service very good

vip
 (México)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Steak was good and service very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our server, Kate, was exceptional. Very ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server, Kate, was exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating, with great sense of humor. When our steaks were served we were asked to cut into them to be sure they were to our liking. Kate immediately saw that mine had been overcooked and picked up the plate to order replacement. I like the practice of asking customers to check steak and sticking around to see results. Most restaurants drop the food off and disappear, too often leaving customer stuck with an over cooked steak, waiting an extended time for server to return, by which time everyone else at table is half way thru meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Kate was an excellent server! We enjoye ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Kate was an excellent server! We enjoyed her recommendations and her timeliness. We will definitely ask for Kate the next time we visit! Special thanks to Kate for making our anniversary dinner a memorable one!

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The table was ready. Our waitress was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The table was ready. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive during our visit. Especially notable was her patience with us seniors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our Wed ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our

Wedding Anniversary. The staff did a wonderful job, providing very professional service with a smile. The food was beautifully prepared and the flavor and taste was over the top. Overall, the entire experience was a perfect 10.

Thanks to the very professional staff.

This Webpage does not work correctly.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service Great food

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great service Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great as always!!! Aweso ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everything was great as always!!! Awesome food! Great service

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over 1 1/2 hours to get food that was un ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Over 1 1/2 hours to get food that was unsatisfactory. Lobsters was black and slimey , and manager quickly replaced . Steak was good , but far from amazing like I've experienced at other prime steakhouses . Services was below average , maybe due to being very busy. I will not be returning to this location. .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Restaurant week: food fabulous, service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Restaurant week: food fabulous, service better! Michael was excellent and provided good service and friendly ideas on what to order. Pork chop was huge and tasty, filet cooked just right and tender. Good salads and desserts, too. We will return.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends from out of town. E ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We went with friends from out of town. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Pork dish is outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable service, great food, romantic ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Impeccable service, great food, romantic ambiance. Perry's has it all. Better than Mortons or Ruth's Chris!

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service! We love ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always amazing food and service! We love that pork chop, great dressing on the wedge salad and love the desserts

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Went restaurant week. Da ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic food. Went restaurant week. Daniel was our server and was absolutely delightful! The atmosphere was very pleasant.

Will definetly be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Perry's. Our waiter, Benjamin, was very friendly and professional. He recommended the blueberry cucumber Martini and it was delicious. I ordered the pork chop and my husband ordered the "Flintstone Steak", we enjoyed both dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect place to enjoy great food and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A perfect place to enjoy great food and good friends. We love Perry's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.