Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Luce Ristorante E EnotecaLuce Ristorante E Enoteca
(397)
$$$$
Italian | Medical Center, San Antonio
Booked 2 times today
Sushi Zushi - ColonnadeSushi Zushi - Colonnade
(40)
$$$$
Sushi | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Aldo's Ristorante ItalianoAldo's Ristorante Italiano
(263)
$$$$
Italian | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Booked 6 times today
Whiskey Cake - San AntonioWhiskey Cake - San Antonio
(307)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, San Antonio
Booked 38 times today
Myron's at Alon Town CenterMyron's at Alon Town Center
(1137)
$$$$
Steak | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Booked 15 times today
Sumo Japanese SteakhouseSumo Japanese Steakhouse
(25)
$$$$
Hibachi | Northwest, San Antonio
Booked 2 times today
Naples Italian RestaurantNaples Italian Restaurant
(14)
$$$$
Italian | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Frederick's BistroFrederick's Bistro
(283)
$$$$
French | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Booked 6 times today
Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, EilanPiatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan
(310)
$$$$
Italian | La Cantera, San Antonio
Booked 22 times today
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - San AntonioPerry's Steakhouse & Grille - San Antonio
(2228)
$$$$
Steakhouse | La Cantera, San Antonio
Booked 55 times today
Thai TopazThai Topaz
(32)
$$$$
Thai | North San Antonio, San Antonio
Bob's Steak & Chop House - San AntonioBob's Steak & Chop House - San Antonio
(781)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Northwest, San Antonio
Booked 20 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - San AntonioBRIO Tuscan Grille - San Antonio
(130)
$$$$
Italian | La Cantera, San Antonio
Booked 9 times today
Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - San AntonioMash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - San Antonio
(157)
$$$$
American | Stone Oak, San Antonio
Booked 8 times today
Mariposa at Neiman Marcus - San AntonioMariposa at Neiman Marcus - San Antonio
(68)
$$$$
Contemporary American | La Cantera, San Antonio
Booked 4 times today

About Permanently Closed - Pericos - Huebner

11075 IH-10 W
San Antonio, TX 78230
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Perico’s is traditional Tex-Mex cuisine at a very reasonable price with a modern Mexican restaurant look and feel. We have seating to accommodate large groups and have a private banquet room and patio for special events. With 20 large flat screen TV's we are a great place to catch your favorite sporting event.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Traditional Mexican, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Huebner Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 691-3636

Website:
http://www.pericosgrill.com/

Catering:
Perico's would love to cater your next event. Please see our catering menus at our website.

Private Party Facilities:
Pericos offers a private banquet room for all types of special events. For event menus and information, please go to our website.

Private Party Contact:
Marcus Mendez: 2106913636

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Pericos - Huebner - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.4

ambience

3.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
See All
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
39 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waitress told us to not use Open Table b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Waitress told us to not use Open Table because they are never "that" busy and they don't look at the Open Table computer anyway.

Service was slow and the server was inexperienced. Tortilla soup was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

we sat and waited for a server and had t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 10, 2016

we sat and waited for a server and had to ask a manager if they would send someone to wait on us, he forgot half the order and we wont be back, it was evident they were short staffed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

My only issue was that upon arrival I wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 29, 2016

My only issue was that upon arrival I was told that I did not have a reservation although I had a confirmation. There attitude was like we will accommodate you but you have no reservation. This was embarrassing because this was done in front oft guests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Horrible experience, food was good but s ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Horrible experience, food was good but service was bad. The waiter had the worst attitude throughout the night until the manager was called. Food was screwed up and when our food came out we had to wait a while for our utensils. After the manager came to see the issue took care of it right away. But the wait for service and food was long, to top it off when arrive the staff up front was rude literally stood at the front for 15minutes until was acknowledged. Bad experience overall it was a birthday celebration turn into a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was good service was bad dirty gla ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was good service was bad dirty glasses forgot silverware.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Normally we LOVE Pericos!! This particu ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Normally we LOVE Pericos!! This particular occasion was an exception. It was 4th of July, we had a 7:00 reservation, they were not ready. The Manager was VERY obvious that he wanted to close at 8:00 and was making this announcement very loudly to his servers. When we were trying to order, he looked over at our waitress and announced that "NO STEAKS, they were not taken out and will not thaw, we are closing".

They shut the TV's off early and made the environment very quiet for our dining experience. It was very uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Made the reservation through Open Table ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Made the reservation through Open Table but was told they usually might be packed and will seat guests that have been waiting first. However there was only one other group waiting so they honored the reservation made through Open Table and sat us. If they may not honor the reservations then Open Table may not be something they should use. Food and service was great. Will definitely look at going back, just maybe not using Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently great food and wonderful se ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Consistently great food and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pericos

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Casual atmosphere. Food was good. Price was OK. Service was ok.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

There was a piece of plastic in my mom's ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2016

There was a piece of plastic in my mom's food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

This was our first visit to Pericos , we ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first visit to Pericos , we will be back again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Server Carlos did an amazing job kee ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Our Server Carlos did an amazing job keeping up with a large group. He made our outing very special. Happy Hour specials were the best they kept us within our budget. Atmosphere was terrific and very clean.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pericos - Huebner = Good Food

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was excellent as always... Enjoyed the Chicken Soup, Chicken Tortilla Soup and Chipotle Enchiladas..

The service on this day was not up to par. We arrived before the dinner rush and yet found ourselves waiting an excessive amount of time to: 1. Greet the Server 2. Receive our drinks 3. Receive our chips and Salsa..

I must clarify this by saying that our experience was Not the Norm for this restaurant and hope they get the correct staffing ratios and train the waitstaff..

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great beef Fajitas!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2016

The beef fajitas were well marinated and full of flavor. We also love the queso, which is full of meat, jalapeños and guacamole. Margaritas were superb! Will try some other items next time!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The beef fajitas were excellent! The que ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2016

The beef fajitas were excellent! The queso dip was loaded!

Will definitely make this one of our favorites,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Tex mex was solid and service was ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2016

The Tex mex was solid and service was excellent! The waitstaff really took care of us.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

No Weekend online reservations

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We booked online to get a table at 7:30PM. Well when we get there we are rudely told by the hostess that night that online reservations are not accepted on weekends. She wasn't even trying to hear it and told us we would have to wait. We talked with the management and he told us that this is true. Then you shouldn't have it on your website if this is the case!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

The food is delicious and the staff is a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 6, 2016

The food is delicious and the staff is always helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ok Mexican food. You can ask for cheddar ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 20, 2015

Ok Mexican food. You can ask for cheddar cheese If you don't want American cheese. The squash side is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very disappointing.

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2015

Hadn't been to Perico's in over a year but remembered it as being great. Not now. Green enchiladas were almost inedible. Beans were great, though. Manager was nice and comped about half our bill. Manager is new and was brought in to fix problems. He has a lot of work to do. Perico's used to be packed at lunch. Wasn't even half full when we went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was very quick and the food ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 10, 2015

The service was very quick and the food was hot and very fresh. We enjoy the caldo the most. Pericos has the best caldo in town. Always fresh and delicious. Consistent in quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Had reverse happy hour 9-11PM. It was great, food was great! Overall happy with our visit!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pericos

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2015

Food was good and big portion.

Server was friendly.

Service was fast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was way too slow. Took an hour t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Service was way too slow. Took an hour to bring a plate of fajita's for two! The ambiance is not the traditional Mexican restaurant look. Looks like a sports bar for yuppies with two or three piñata's and that's about it! Not much of a Mexican touch atmosphere. Looks similar to the way it used to look when it used to be the Sports Bar named Champs back in 1998!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Good Food and Good Service

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 22, 2015

We have been to this location several times recently for lunch or dinner and found both food and service to be very good. Both food quality and service efficiency actually exceed the other location (Bandera).

We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Traveling Gourmand

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 21, 2015

We went to Pericos for the first time with our grown children. The service was great but the fajitas were fatty and stuck together. The guacamole serving was small but it and queso were good. There are better options for Mexican food in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

great, fast lunch service!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 27, 2015

I was in a rime crunch and the waiter definitely met my needs. He was curtious and quick!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a great time. Food was Fab!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2015

The place was packed we had reservations so we were seated right away. There were a couple of parties going on around us but that didn't take away from our service. The food was great. The place is loud but not over powering. We were still able to have a conversations without having to yell. Great atmosphere.

The staff was very friendly. I am definitely going to be a repeat customer and will tell my friends about it.

Thank you Pericos!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Awesome place

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2015

I love the pericos queso it is delicious and the enchiladas are our family choice. I've used open table once on a weekend went in a few minutes before reservation time and was seated with my special request a baby sling

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service.

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2014

Margaritas were great. Table was good. The food was good. The service was good. And everyone had a good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday gathering

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2014

The staff went out of their way to accomodate our group they were very helpful. The food was good, not outstanding.

The best part was "opentable" option that allowed us to hold the tables for our group without a long wait! Priceless!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Usually good for lunch.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2014

I wasn't ultimately pleased with Pericos this time around. We isually eat at the Bandera location for dinner but Huebner location for lunch. My enchiladas were way to salty (sauce) and my sweet tea tasted like water. However, the fajitas I ordered on the side were very tender and tastes great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Service was amazing!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 18, 2014

Oscar was our waiter and could not have been more attentive and made sure our evening was great. It was our daughter's 19th birthday and had a group of 25+. He took great care of everyone! Would definitely go back for another gathering, especially if he was our waiter again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was disappointing but service was e ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 14, 2014

Food was disappointing but service was excellent. There are so many really outstanding Mexican Food restaurants in San Antonio that I am surprised this one is OpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Great service.

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 26, 2014

Booked a last minute reservation, the staff took great care of the 12 of us. The food was great, I was very impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mistakes and Misses

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2014

Fajitas were so-so, not given correct number of tortillas, then charged extra when we asked for two more, charged extra for more pico de gallo (only given a very small portion), manager tried to correct problems but was just not a very pleasant experience. Too many really good Mexican restaurants to return to this one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Pericos

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 10, 2014

Good for lunch.

Although they raised the prices, it's still reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Loud!

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 27, 2014

Title explains it all. If you want to eat somewhere you are not able to carry on a converstation with the person across the table, then this place is for you. Food was mediocre at best, maybe I would have given it a better rating if I would have actually received the food I ordered. So loud the waiter got my order wrong, and after waiting as long as we did to get it, you bet I wasn't going to send it back. They didn't even have the courtesy to comp or discount the plate since it was placed wrong by the wait staff, and i only ate half. Clearly I was unsatisfied, and nothing was done to remedy the problem. We will never be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Great lunch.

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 20, 2014

Excellent Mexican food and a great value. Servers are always coming by to refill tea, chips and salsa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.