HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 66 times today

Per Se

4.8
2087 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Tasting Menu
Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 823-9335
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Required
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Thomas Keller & Corey Chow
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
60th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

View Private Dining Details
What 2087 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We came expecting a wonderful special dinner but the whole experience exceeded our expectations

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Had a fantastic experience at Per Se. Of course very pricey but it delivers. The tasting menu is extensive and so well thought out and ever bite is unique and delicious. The pastry chef is extremely talented as you get about 8 different small desserts and every one a bit more tasty than the one before. The food, venue and view is wonderful but what really makes Per Se stand out over all the other 5 star restaurants out there is the service. Everyone was attentive and friendly. We will absolutely be back to Per Se again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Words can not describe this place. I’m not going to even try. You have to come try it for yourself to understand the magic of this place!!!

Report
Helpful
PauloASaboiaBMello (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Worth every penny. From ambience to service to food and beverages.
Excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Brothers birthday

Report
Helpful
vipMhouston (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Wonderful meal and fantastic service. Overall it was a beautiful experience

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Total disappointment!
Does not deserve the 3* Michelin at all even in a country where that criteria is much easier to get that in many European countries.
No single serving of the 9 course menu was worthwhile remembering!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

A special place to celebrate a very special occasion. Each course more amazing, creative and delicious than the previous. An unforgettable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Amazing restaurant! Can’t wait to come back

Report
Helpful
vipAJMARU (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We went to Per Se on a Friday night. We had the chef's menu. The tapioca with caviar was outstanding. The lobster, the grouper and the duck were really good.
All the desserts were tasty and different: the chocolate with pepper was my favorite, My husband really liked the banana bread ice cream.
Obviously, the service was memorable, they’re constantly take careful of us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Key West)
3.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Not quite worth the price point

Report
Helpful
vipDoubleJ (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Let’s first start with service being amazing, down to the menu being customized. Everyone was so friendly. The dishes were good but not amazing, maybe it was my mistake, but at the price point it should be amazing. However it might have been just tonight’s menu since they are changing it daily...others may have a different experience. I just felt I’ve paid far less for a chefs tasting menu that was damn near perfect - this felt over rated and tourist trapish.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

the food is too salty , it doesn't worth the money at all.
compared with the other two michelin 3 stars restaurant(Le Bernardin & Jean George) I've tried, Per Se has the worst food taste. I am really disappointed.
the dessert part is the worst experience ever, it didn't look pretty, and the flavour is so strange, i never tasted such a bad michelin dessert.
Don't we pay almost $3000 just for a 3 stars reputation?
So i will never back come and eat again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Simply extraordinary!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Oklahoma City)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Exceptional in every way!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Fantastic. Well worth the splurge!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Fabulous experience. Our server Daniel was wonderful and we had an amazing dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTableReviewer (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Per Se is excellent, top notch. Each course is excellent, from the most creative and delicious amuse bouche I’ve ever had to the overwhelming (but delicious) array of “assorted desserts.” Most notably, the service is absolutely impeccable—the staff caters to every need and, while very professional, do not come off as stuffy and do not take themselves or the haute dining experience you’re enjoying too seriously. Per Se is without a doubt a once in a lifetime dining experience—unless you are fortunate enough to go there more than once.

Report
Helpful
vipChicagoFoodie (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

This was the perfect place for my 50th birthday celebration. We flew in from Chicago for the weekend and felt like we were treated like king and queen basically. Asked for a hot fois Gras substitute (from their usual cold fois gras) and boy did they deliver the most amazing fois Gras dish ever! It’s true the flavors is a bit on the salty side for my taste but it didn’t take away from the perfectly execution of every dish and ingredient. By the end of the meal, we both felt like it was even good value considering service was included in the price! Highly recommend for a romantic and special occasion!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Spectacular !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

What an incredible experience. Dining and service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
vipGraduation (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

It was a Bucket List item for my husband and I to finally visit one of Thomas Keller's restaurant. From beginning to end it was an amazing culinary adventure that did not disappoint - it delighted:)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

Surpassed expectations

Report
Helpful
vipJSS1 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Outstanding dining at a classic New York establishment. The menu was phenomenal, as was the presentation and service. Winds were excellently paired.

Report
Helpful
vipSmish (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Absolutely memorable experiences.Service was outstanding, food to die for, wines off the charts amazing!

Report
Helpful
RMellon (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

I can't overstate how tremendous of an experience this was. The restaurant is small, only ~20 or so tables, but the space is voluminous yet quiet so you nearly feel as the experience is all your own. The staff at every level are consummate professionals and take great care of you. The food was elevated to an art form, in some cases literally. We found ourselves anxious to dive in to every course, but hesitant to ruin the visual expression in front of us. The prix fixe, nine course menu changes often, so what we had may not be relevant the next time. That said, the black truffle tagliatelle was flawless. After selecting the truffle from a wooden box, the server shaved so much wafer-thin goodness on top of the pasta, it was hidden entirely. And the Wagyu filet was literally the finest preparation of meat I've ever had. You'll leave well satisfied, but not overstuffed. Just right. Lastly, the wine list was extensive and impressive with a wide range of values, not surprisingly skewed heavily toward French. Bouchon is one floor below, so grab some pastry on your way out.

Easily top 5 culinary experience of my life, and possibly #1.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Phenomenal experience. Everyone is courteous, attentive, and ready to help. Food was delicious and beautifully presented. Don't let the small size of each plate fool you, it adds up! We were full by dessert time.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

A wonderful meal, a great view and superb service! Can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Staff could not have been more wonderful. They have us a tour of the kitchen after our meal and the food was exceptional

Report
Helpful
vipLeggie73 (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Some dishes were phenomenal while one or two fell short of expectations or appeared to be fillers in a 9 course menu. I would have preferred fewer courses comprised of just the sensational dishes. Even though the cost per person included the service fee it was a bit overpriced and the wine tasting was hugely over priced. I enjoyed the one time experience but would prefer to return to places such as Grenouille and Le Bernardin.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70