About Per Se

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (73)
Special Occasion (70)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Scenic View (50)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Notable Wine List (44)
Good for a Date (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Modern Decor (23)
Fireplace (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (15)
Fun (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Private Room (8)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (5)
Vegan (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Historic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the most amazing experience!!! We ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We had the most amazing experience!!! We went there the night before our wedding, and they really went out of their way to make our night perfect- they even came up with something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue!! The whole experience was even more incredible than we imagined it!!

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE Food was Phenomenal, Presentation wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

THE Food was Phenomenal, Presentation was Exquisite and The Service Impeccable, Staff were Outstanding! A TRUE 3 Star Michelin Experience! WOW! Thank You for ALL Your Efforts! I will return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it more than I thought I would. Gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it more than I thought I would. Great view, staff was nice and accommodating.

I had the vegetable course, my friend had the normal one and we shared everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

So many restaurants of this genre are ov ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

So many restaurants of this genre are overhyped as well as overpriced. I had been to Per Se about 3 years ago and was frankly underwhelmed.

The New York Times panning notwithstanding, I was BLOWN AWAY this time by the food, the service and the ambiance.

By far one of, if not the best single dining experience I have ever had!

This is by no means an inexpensive experience. I'm not comfortable saying "it was worth it" except to say that it was worth it to me.

If you want to have a truly extraordinary culinary experience and understand what's involved, Per Se is NOT to be missed (and that takes into account whether you are a vegan, vegetarian, pescatarian etc)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing. There is not much more to say a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing. There is not much more to say about this 3 starred Michelin restaurant that hasn't already been written about. They have done an amazing job since Pete Wells of the NY Times wrote a scathing review a year ago. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who can afford it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

what a fantastic experience we had, from ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

what a fantastic experience we had, from the wine, the view, the atmosphere and the amazing food, but the staff were outstanding, from the moment we arrived to when we left they were friendly, knowledgeable and made us feel so at ease and welcome.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic in every way possible! The foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic in every way possible! The food, wine, and staff was amazing!:)

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only reason I give this 4 stars for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The only reason I give this 4 stars for food this time is because I have a comparison point from 2 years ago. I was more impressed with the menu previously. Definitely worth the experience. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

nice food and wonderful service,especial ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

nice food and wonderful service,especially good view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience I have never experi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic experience I have never experienced before

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful and diverse tasting menu. Imp ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful and diverse tasting menu. Impeccable and attentive service. Excellent attention to detail. Great view of Columbus Circle and Central Park.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent, but there are ma ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent, but there are many excellent restaurants in NYC which are nowhere near the price of Per Se. The view is beautiful, and you can say that you were at one of the swankiest restaurants in New York, if that's important to you.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the top ten meals we have had in ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One of the top ten meals we have had in 35 years of marriage including Lutece, Le Francais, Arzak, and Tickets. Wonderful service, delightful captain and of course superb cusine!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I believe this has three Michelin stars, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I believe this has three Michelin stars, which I think means it's worth going to New York just to eat at Per Se. That feels about right. The view, the food and the service were second to none. Very special meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite !

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Exquisite !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful restaurant with a romantic set ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with a romantic setting, ideal for very special occasions. The staff are tentative and pamper to your every need. The food is sublime and most of us do not get the opportunity to dine like this in our lifetime and so Perse make the experience memorable.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just an amazing experience from the mome ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Just an amazing experience from the moment we walked in.

The food the presentation, preparation were out of this world. I would have to say it was the level of service that was the standout. Francis was our server and the balance between friendly and professional was perfect. All the staff was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

foods delicious,service excellent from t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

foods delicious,service excellent from the moment we walked in and everything in between until the time we retrieved our coats,knowledgeable and polite staffs,

the noise level and ambiance are great.

wonderful dining experience,highly recommended!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foie Gras is super salty. Everything is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Foie Gras is super salty. Everything is just average for the money you pay. Nothing special.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Per Se has what makes an excellent choic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Per Se has what makes an excellent choice for special occasions like what we had for our 20 yr anniversary lunch: excellent location with a wonderful view of Columbus Circle; sophisticated food with impeccable services and a personal touch. That has set Per Se apart from its competition on both quality and price. I would say it is worth the price tag if you can afford.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service could not have been better. It ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service could not have been better. It was EXCEPTIONAL. The view was spectacular. You dine like king and queens, food however needs to come up a notch. 4 of 9 courses were excellent. Not enough for me to come back with so many outstanding NYC options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Per Se is one of the finest NYC restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Per Se is one of the finest NYC restaurants. The service is as good as it gets. The tasting menu presents a varied selection of ideas, changing each day. It is a very expensive dining experience but it doe not get any better than this!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thomas Keller's Per Se never fails to de ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Thomas Keller's Per Se never fails to deliver. Excellent on all levels.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a bucket list restaurant and han ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This is a bucket list restaurant and hands down best service, incredible food and to die for atmosphere!

Tags: Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal is culinary perfection. Edible ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The meal is culinary perfection. Edible art.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was special. The ketel One was perfec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It was special. The ketel One was perfect! Very kind people. The service was very quick. But it was later in the evening and I understand that closing time was in sight. It is a very nice restaurant with outstanding food! We would recommend per se to every one.❤❤❤

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

全ての料理の味が濃い、塩辛い。 コストパフォーマンスは最悪!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

全ての料理の味が濃い、塩辛い。

コストパフォーマンスは最悪!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Truly a remarkable experience. The best ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Truly a remarkable experience. The best eating and fun experience imaginable. The team was absolutely awesome - present, extremely knowlageable and not overbearing. Food theatre at its vey best.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Per Se is a great and unique journey of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Per Se is a great and unique journey of the senses. Tom's dishes play with the balance of textures (crunchy vs smooth), flavor profiles (tart vs sweet vs salty), colors, and temperatures. It's not something for everyday, but is great for letting go and treating your senses to an experience. Service was also impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fabulous lunch there 2 years ag ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a fabulous lunch there 2 years ago so decided to go back for dinner recently. A bit of a disappointment. Food was not as special or as tasteful and they dropped the individual dessert presentations and just brought everything at the same time. The service was still really, really excellent but the whole experience just did not feel as special. At almost $1,000 for two, you expect very, very special. They may just not be able to create that really unique experience night after night. Too bad, but I would trade two nights at Kreuther's or some of the other 4-star places in NY for one night here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Per Se delivers on the service reputatio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Per Se delivers on the service reputation. I was really impressed that there was no detail missed in terms of their excellent care of the table. I wish I had asked to keep a copy of the menu beside me because even with staff taking the time to explain each dish it was hard to keep track of all the extraordinary ingredients. The menu was fun, adventurous and playful. The dishes and presentation were incredible. I look forward to going back and seeing what they have to offer in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Second experience here The first some ye ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Second experience here

The first some years ago was to die for

This time I did die and went to Heaven!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is not that good but the environmen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

food is not that good but the environment is perfect

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I thought lunchmenyns carrot dish was a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I thought lunchmenyns carrot dish was a bit weird and more residents of the vegetarian cuisine. A little hard to understand the Friday lunch menu from the regular menu. Superb service, good desserts and a fish and ribs were very good thank Per se

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the very best! Everything was ex ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

One of the very best! Everything was exquisite; from the service to the food. Expensive and worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience overall. Some of t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Wonderful experience overall. Some of the dishes were great. Some were only good. The staff made up for any average moments. Their treatment of us was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was superb. The staff was outst ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was superb. The staff was outstanding. The atmosphere was inviting. They offered an extraordinary selection of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Great service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Good food. Great service

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The best experience in dinning I've ever ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The best experience in dinning I've ever had. The service and quality waservice excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely unforgettable dining experien ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Absolutely unforgettable dining experience. Unbelievable food and incredible personalized service.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.