Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Per Se

Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Tasting Menu (67)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Romantic (55)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for a Date (48)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Scenic View (44)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Worth the Drive (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Organic (4)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (México)·Dined 2 days ago

Excelente comida y extraordinario servicio!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing service. $100 upcharge for beef didn't feel worth it over the veal option. Great view and again the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing! No need to say more, just wonderful...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall great experience. Only negative is "service included". Don't misunderstand the service was impeccable. However bill gives no indication of percentage included. This makes it very difficult to feel good about the level of tip to provide the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceeded my expectations, which were high. Every bite got better and evry course got better. Our sommelier was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the best dinner we had in 2 years! We will come back again definitely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We went there to celebrate my husband's birthday and we had a incredible time. The food is amazing and the service was adorable. We definitely want to back for another diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The best service I have ever had. Food a delight. A peerless hospitality team. Flawless experience from beginning to end.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was top culinary experience presented in a great way. Inovative thinking and combination of tastrs presented by the executive chef represents the top of the experience gastronomy. Ambiente and the staff is equaly great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious amazing meal! Interesting combinations of ingredients! Service staff exceptional! Timing of each course was just right! Georgeous view!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Not sure what more can be said about Thomas Keller's team at Per Se. Knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and an absolute stunning meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

World class fine dining experience from this 3-Star Michelin rated restaurant. Service was impeccable and execution was flawless. Will be talking about this for eternity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the world. Compares to anything in Paris or San Sebastián. Creative and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Creative and delicious tasting menu. The service is friendly and outstanding. The tour of the kitchen after dinner was a highlight for sure! Their desserts plentiful and a great variety as well. Pricey but worth it for the special occasion. Not surprised that this restaurant is Michelin 3-star but also frequently mentioned as the best 3-star of all.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Wonderful for a special occasion! Quite honestly, the best meal I've ever had. Ingredients and presentation are unmatched. The staff is knowledgeable, but also warm and fun. Bucket list type of night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Unbelievable meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

greatest dinner i ever have before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Francis is awesome . Food is great. !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Among the best meals I have eaten. Vastly prefer this to French Laundry

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is our second time here and it gets better each time.

This restaurant is very very special for those very special occasions. We highly recommend this for anniversaries, special milestone dates etc...

It is a little pricy but well worth every penny spent here. If you can't get to Le Cinq in Paris go here you will think you are in Paris.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excelente comida y servicio. El ambiente muy tranquilo, quizas demasiado para mi gusto. Los precios elevados pero fue una experiencia de una sinfonia de sabores .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Es un restaurante de primer mundo !! El servicio impecable, la cena espectacular !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Estuvo excelente ! Celebramos
22 años de casados comida deliciosa y el lugar perfecto

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

World class in every way. The food is unbelievable as expected but the total experience is other worldly. The staff is beyond welcoming and friendly, not to mention incredibly knowledgeable about each course. Their passion for what they do is evident and the result is a dining experience unlike any other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was a very impressive experience. Will come back in the future when we visit NYC again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the finest restaurants in the USA ! Great meal, wonderful wine pairing, great service and friendly staff !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

People are really friendly but professional. They make you feel it's your special day!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Dining at Per Se for my friend's 40th Birthday was the most amazing dining experience of our lives. From the moment you walk into this magnificent restaurant you are treated like royalty. The food and wine are spectacular and the customer service outstanding. The staff looked after us so well and made it such a special night. Thank you to you all. 😍😍

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

What a great experience. The reviews and reputation are well deserved. Went for an anniversary dinner, and right away, the menu was personalized to wish us a Happy Aniversary! 9 course price-fix menu with exotic choices. If not adventurous, maybe not for you...Example: started with a salmon app, oysters and caviar in a tapioca sauce. The following courses got better and better, the highlight maybe the butter-poached lobster. The rib-eye supplement was a bit pricey ($100 extra for a 100 day dry aged rib-eye instead of veal), but all courses delicious.
Obviously, this is a restaurant that is not for the financially fiscal, as the price-fix meal is $325 a person, plus add in drinks, but is definitely worth the experience. Plus, the whole staff makes you feel at home and is not pretentious at all. Well done, Per Se, we will see you in the future for another big occasion!

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing food. Flexible wine pairing options. Great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The foods were alright. Nothing too spectacular. Some dishes were very salty. Its my 5th time here, was trying to see if they have made some changes after that disastrous New York Times review. I keep wondering why they still have their 3rd star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Fantástica experiencia de texturas y sabores

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This restaurant completely lived up to my absurd expectations. I don't think there's anything more to say. Undoubtedly the finest dining experience I've had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The experience was amazing. It exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is one of the best meals I have ever eaten hands down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Mixed taste: some plates truly outstanding to die for (only 1-2, and certainly the desserts) while others average or poor (left 2 plates unfinished - truly bad). Super good service and great wine list, amazing views although better during the day as at night the park is dark, ambience overall good. Wouldn't recommend t or go back, but with a different menu could be worth it. Went to per se a few years back and it was much better experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I wanted to go someplace special for my 50th birthday. The staff was very attentive and made us feel like we were the only ones there. The tasting menu took us on a mouthwatering adventure that we thoroughly enjoyed. It made me feel like a judge on Top Chef. The staff was well versed on the preparation of each dish, all beautifully plated. We took the liberty of analyzing each item on our plate and its purpose, each tasted great alone but absolutely amazing when combined. We savored every morsel and left nothing on our plates. The cold/warm foie gras was worth paying extra. They discretely brought out a birthday cake equipped with a candle along with a medley of desserts we were too full to finish but brought home to enjoy later. Truly a special night I will never forget. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Celebrated anniversary with lunch at Per Se today. Had previously enjoyed dining at French Laundry and at a special dinner by Thomas Keller in Cabo several years ago, so had high expectations. I am pleased to report that Per Se met my expectations. Every dish was delicious and beautifully plated, and each was presented along with an explanation by the server. The serving team, led by Jake, was both friendly and very professional. My wife and I look forward to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

An amazing experience at Per Se. We chose the five course tasting menu, everything was delicious. The scallops and the bass were both amazing. I was celebrating my birthday so I received a birthday cake from the chef. Service was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is the best restaurant in America! Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.