Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Per Se

Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (101)
Tasting Menu (99)
Fit for Foodies (85)
See All
Romantic (78)
Notable Wine List (77)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Scenic View (65)
Quiet Conversation (53)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Modern Decor (33)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fireplace (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Cozy (20)
Authentic (19)
Molecular Gastronomy (19)
Business Meals (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Private Room (14)
Seasonal (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (9)
People Watching (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Organic (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Historic (5)
Vegan (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

It was so annoying that the waiters were just walking around in front of your table.
The food was too salty. The service was not THAT good.
They asked me if I accept the supplementary menu, I said yes, but they didn't introduce what the menu was. I thought it was $325 for each person, and it finally came to $940 for two because of the supplementary.
Anyway, good for occasion or date. Worth a try.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We had such a fantastic evening at Per Se. The food and wine exceeded expectations. All of the food was delicious and everything was perfectly cooked.
We did the matching wine pairing, which was amazing. The service was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our anniversary celebration lunch. It was amazing and super special

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I have waited 3 years now to finally make a reservation and my wife and I flew out to finally go to Per Se. To food was impeccable and the service was incredible. There was nothing left untouched and the presentation of the food, the service, the stemware, staff, and everything made it a memorable occasion. You are going to pay for this type of service and our final bill was over $1,300 with drinks. There are a couple of items that are upcharge on the menu and I wish they didn't have this as I am not sure the $100 upcharge for the 100 day dry aged steak was worth it but I didn't want the veal and there really wasn't another option. All of the dishes were incredible with the exception of the bread and butter which was a little disappointing. With 9 courses I had hoped everything would have been a work of art but the bread and butter was a piece of bread served with butter. Very simple and not very creative for this type of restaurant. It felt more like something that should have been put on the side or served separately but it was still delicious. The staff was very accommodating and when we saw a dish that was not on the menu (an Egg with a truffle egg cream) and asked what it was they brought us one. This was honestly one of the best things on the menu so if there is something you don't like (like I don't care for caviar) ask for it. At the end the host walked us out, provided us with custom menus, and packed us chocolates.

Overall it was worth the wait and frankly for me because this was a once in a lifetime I was OK with the price. I am planning to hit Alinea and French Laundry next and these chefs are definitely masters in their art.

Thank you Per Se.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredibly attentive staff and excellent food. The experience is worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service and food. The wine pairing was spot on. The food creative and superb. Truly an experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome!!!!!!
It is an experience for a lifetime!!!
Like a movie!!
Can't miss it!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was good food, but for that price we expected more. The experience was memorable, but the food wasn't. Slightly disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated my daughter's birthday, they surprised her with a yummy cake, complete with candle! Treated us like royalty! Couldn't ask for more!! Will be back, for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Dishes are too salty compare to before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Second time here. Compared to other 3 stars Michelin restaurants, Per Se is serving now a pretty un inspiring menu with a boring selection of duck, lamb, lobster ....

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to. Best of the 3 star michelins in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great, staff incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Food was terrific and they did a great job going the extra mile for a birthday celebration and accommodating various menu requests/changes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere, amazing service
Delicious food

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As expected, every aspect of the meal was top notch including the service. I wish I lived here so that I could enjoy a meal Per Se more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The dishes and service were elegant but made you feel at home at the same time:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Just a beautiful experience celebrating my sisters graduation there. Truly a magical place.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Absolutely brilliant meal, wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable service. Value for money is very individual but we had no issue at all with what we paid, for the experience we received. Spend the money at least once - the kids should do the same if you leave it to them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was my husband's birthday! The staff printed his name on the menu - such a special and customized surprise! It was an indulgent and celebratory meal that was very well executed.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The problem is it is excessively expensive for a restricted but highly designed and well-made menu . There were also too many
servers . When one is dining at a fine restaurant that is extremely expensive , there should be a single waiter or other individual that gives singular attention to the table .
There is a sense of disorganization at every level . The cocktails were particularly disappointing .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Per Se remains one of the Great Dining Experiences in the world. It is the complete package. The Best Food, Service, and Ambiance that can be found

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

There are only a few places in the same class as Per se. It is a wonderful and magical experience. Everything is done to make your night perfect and the ingredients and execution is perfect. The staff is outstanding and we received special attention for Indra, our captain.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Underwhelming is the best word I can find to describe the experience.

The room was nice but not stunning. The did make nice use of the view, but that wasn't why I was there.

The service was as you would expect for an establishment of that quality, but not more than.

The real problem is the food and the price. Visually the food is exquisite, but in almost every course the taste was a disappointment. It was often bland or conflicting rather than complimentary. I just didn't get what all the hype was about.

As for the price; I expected it to be high but it was over the top. The ultimate insult was the $100 per person up charge for the beef (wagyu) over the lamb. Did the bloody thing fly in from Japan first class or private jet? And it was tasteless to boot.

I am a fan of chef Keller, but pretty food alone just doesn't do it for me. Give me a simple steak st Bouchon any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very charming venue that attends to all your needs from the time you arrive to the time you leave. We spent 3.5 hours enjoying an amazing degustation dinner. It was a tasting sensation and the service was outstanding. Well deserving of its 3 Michelin star status.
Highly recommended as one the best restaurants in New York

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Superb from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was expetacular

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was very good but it should of been excellent, a few details could be fine tuned to make the experience the three star Michelin experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited months for reservation, looked forward to it for a long time. Service staff was not particularly nice. I understand what a tasting menu is, have had similar eating experience at other places, but the portions were so small at per se it was ridiculous. They load you up at then end with 4 deserts so you are full by the time you leave but come on, a table spoon of food for some courses? Absurd! Not to mention the additional charges for certain items. Not surprising, but 100$ for the steak and it was 2 bites of beef. Not worth the cost!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Exceeded all expectations. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Better than JG in every dimension

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great Birthday experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

IN KEEPING WITH THE THOMAS KELLER OF EXCELANCE THIS VENUE DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was so perfect from the food to the incredible service. The attention to detail was outstanding! Definitely an amazing experience over all. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and offered great recommendations on wine pairings for each course and went above and beyond in every way. The food was beyond amazing and the timing between each course was perfect. I hope I get a chance to come back next time I'm in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Exceptional Staff and Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Not only was the food creative and displayed beautifully but the waiter explained the ingredients and how they were used. The china was extraordinary and unique. I had a grand time and recommend it to anyone who has the time(and the money) to spend an evening dining . The fine ambiance will make it even more special. Be sure to bring your favorite person(s).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Superb dinner and service in all manner. Extraordinary ambience looking over Columbus Circle and Central Park. One of a kind experience flourished with taste and integrity. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

despite I haven't visited all the restaurant in new York...I'm sure PERSE it is the best one!
best culinary experience since long time...

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Without doubt, the finest meal we have had. The food, service, variety of tastes and flavours made this more than worth the 3000 mile trip and 2 month wait from booking.

Just the food alone would have been worth it, but the service from all the staff added more to the whole experience.

A word of caution though. Make sure you leave enough space for the astonishing array of desserts that form course 9. And don't plan anything energetic after. We left very happy and very full. Highly, highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.