About Per Se

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Per Se, the much-anticipated restaurant from renowned chef Thomas Keller, debuted in February 2004 in the Time Warner Center complex at Columbus Circle. With striking views of Columbus Circle and Central Park, the dining room is a rare blend of open space and easy intimacy, discreet drama and understated luxury. Offering a 64-seat dining room, a 10-seat private dining room, a lounge, a bar and wine cellar, all presented in a palette of warm neutrals and natural elements, Per Se will refine and redefine the dining experience.



Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Seasonal Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters and Pearls
Butter Poached Nova Scotia Lobster
Coffee and Doughnuts
Oysters & Pearls
Cheese Course
White Truffle Risotto
salmon cornette
Truffle Scallop
Assorted Breads
Lamb
Osetra Caviar Course
Gulf Coast Cobia
"Gâteau D'anniversaire Marjolaine"
Strawberry Trifle
Slow Poached Hudson Valley Moulard Duck Foie Gras
Wolf Ranch Bobwhite Quail Breast
Pineapple
Atlantic Black Bass
white asparagus
Hawaiian Hearts of Peach Palm Salad
Cod
Box Of Chocolates
The Creamy Herb Roasted Four Story Hill Farm’s Poussin
Banana Split
Caviar
Black Truffle And Egg Custard
Foie Gras Plate
Salmon Tartare
Grape Soda
Dessert
 Foie Gras
Herb Roasted Four Story Hill Farm’s Poussin
Macaroons
Tapioca Pearls, Oysters, Caviar
Carrot Salad
Copper River Sturgeon
Vanilla Ice Cream And Mincedmeat
Portuguese Cuttlefish “Poêlé
Potato Crusted Frog’s Leg
Porkbelly
Shortbread Cookies
Warm Cheese Gougeres
Truffle Risotto
Poularde
Truffles In Humidor
Doughnuts And Coffee Ice Cream
Banana Palate Cleanser
A Few Truffle Shavings
Bread Basket
Chocolates
Chestnut And Chocolate
Warm Bread Basket
Red Wine For Tonight
"Torchon" Of Élevages Périgord Moulard Duck Foie Gras
Herb-Roasted “Poularde”
Pasta Simmering In A Rich Buttery Sauce With Walnuts
Coffee
Vegetables
Chilled Melon Soup
Lamb Lardons, Morels, Fava Beans, Mustard Greens
Forest Mushroom Agnolotti
Silvaner
Gruyere cheese gougeres
côte d'agneau
Snake River Farms "Calotte de Bœuf Grilleè"
Assorted Petit Desserts
French Horn Mushroom En Croute
Grilled Duck Breast
Tsar Imperial Osetra Caviar
Beet Salad
Donuts
John Dory
Butter poached lobster
Chevre
Diamond H Ranch Quail
course 9
course 9 vegetarian
cocoa dusted filberts
course 4 vegetarian
couse 5 vegetarian
Foie gras Torchon
Lobster Mitts
Cauliflower Panna Cotta
Bone Marrow
Lobster Lasagne
King Crab Legs
Foie Gras Platter
White Truffles
Sake Soda
Liberty Farms Pekin Duck "Roti A La Broche"
Chocolate Birthday Cake
Truffles
course 7
course 8
course 8 vegetarian
frozen coffee and doughnuts
course 6 vegetarian
Mini Macaroons
course 5
Salade Forestiere

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Service
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Ambiance
New York / Tri-State Area
6 More
American
New York / Tri-State Area
Best Overall
Manhattan
Best Food
Manhattan
Best Service
Manhattan
Best Ambiance
Manhattan
American
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Columbus Circle ›

Special Occasion (122)
Romantic (100)
Scenic View (94)
See All
Fit for Foodies (91)
Notable Wine List (85)
Tasting Menu (32)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fireplace (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (3)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food quality and presentation were flawl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food quality and presentation were flawless and service was thoroughly professional without being the least bit pretentious. Wonderful view over Columbus circle and the south end of Central Park. While all of the courses on the tasting menu were superb, the Dover sole was truly memorable. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Nancy was excellent. K ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great experience. Nancy was excellent. Kitchen did amazing job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal with interesting wine pai ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent meal with interesting wine pairings. Great attention to detail and outstanding service. Definitely a dining experience for foodies interested in different flavours and combination of flavours.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Vegetarian tasting menu was fantastic.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Vegetarian tasting menu was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food excellent, service professional. B ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food excellent, service professional. Beluga caviar/lobster course was tasty and novel. Each course served uniquely prepared and delicious. We were a party of 4 by the window. The noise level was quiet compared to other restaurants on a Saturday night. That was a nice addition. A nice evening...WONDERFULL

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful, excellent service and food, w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful, excellent service and food, went for lunch. Lived up to its reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to per se for my girlfriend's birth ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went to per se for my girlfriend's birthday. The attention to detail became manifest when the captain presented us a special menu with my GF's name and happy birthday on it.

The food is phenomenal and every item on the tasting menu is well executed. Combined with impeccable service and beautiful view of the central park, the experience is well worth the hefty price they charge.

Of all the 3-star places I've been to in the City, this is by far the most impressive. Here is the nit-picking: the dessert menu is not as indulgent as that of JG's; the Foie Gras is COLD; and I was fully fed halfway through the tasting menu. Guess I need to try another round to see if they improve.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Per Se is an experience everyone if affo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Per Se is an experience everyone if afforded the opportunity should partake in. The food was outstanding but our experience was made by the excellent service. The staff was very approachable, knowledgeable, and a real took an interest in our dining experience. From the front of the house to the back of the house the team at Per Se really sets to take you on a wonderful gastronomic experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great fine dining adventure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Per Se has an outstanding service and fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Per Se has an outstanding service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first trip to America and Pe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This was my first trip to America and Per Se was an absolute must.

from the moment my girlfriend and i walked through the door we were made to feel both important and welcomed.

The quality of the evening only increased from then on. Not only was every course both elegant and delicious, the descriptions of very dish was detailed and very well spoken.

For anyone who travels to New York, i would highly recommend as Per Se is an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, the food was great and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great experience, the food was great and the service was perfect and relatively casual at the same time. Very relaxing experience. Not cheap obviously but not a surprise.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Featured some really amazing food that w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Featured some really amazing food that was also very creative. Especially enjoyed the oysters with caviar. The menu changes every day so we look forward to going the next time in new york.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OMG we had the best time dining here. Th ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

OMG we had the best time dining here. The staff is so nice and the food was delicious. We were seated upon arrival and got a seat near the window with a great view. There were only a few tables occupied but the place filled up quickly.

We picked the chef's prefix and I upgraded on all the options. When it got to the abalone, it just didn't taste good to us but I ate it anyway. My wife left it and Chris the maitre d' asked if we didn't like it and then he took it away. He brought out an egg shell filled with a custard and sauce item while we waited and then he added a lobster dish. So 2 items to replace the abalone we didn't like but items not on the menu that day. Such customer service. We loved it. Worth the money and would visit again when we are in New York.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best meal and dining experie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

By far the best meal and dining experience we ever had. Service was the best we have ever seen, very knowledgable staff and every detail was touched upon.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for an anniversary dinner, and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Went here for an anniversary dinner, and my wife and I were both impressed. Stand-out dishes were the poulard and the wagyu. Servers were very attentive and explained the food well without any snootiness. Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment we arrived every facet o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

From the moment we arrived every facet of the evening was perfection!

It was a dream and we plan to return on our next trip. The service was genuine, warm and fun

all at the same time. The cuisine was exceptional. We visited the kitchen at the end of our dessert and met the delightfully creative pastry chef.

A sublime pleasure.

Thank you.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant, live up to all my ex ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing restaurant, live up to all my expectation for being one of the best restaurants in the world.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like the French Rest in Yountville a tru ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Like the French Rest in Yountville a true experience in dining.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and services are excellent, had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and services are excellent, had a good time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow it was amazing. It sets a new and hi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wow it was amazing. It sets a new and high bar for fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals i have ever had, e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the best meals i have ever had, expensive but well worth the money.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every course was exquisite - an incredib ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Every course was exquisite - an incredible dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So over the top as to be indescribable. ...

vip
 (Puerto Vallarta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

So over the top as to be indescribable. There wasn't a weak sister among all the courses. We toured the kitchen and it was so spotless you would not be afraid to eat off the floor. We waved a Chef who was in California and he waved back. We saw the tools that are used on the eggs. Amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. Great view of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing food and service. Great view of columbus circle too. Be prepared to be pampered with a memorable fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service, this was p ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Outstanding food and service, this was probably our fanciest dinner ever. Just be prepared for a long and satisfying meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was as it did not happen. Just a drea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

It was as it did not happen. Just a dream. A perfect night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding depth of flavor across the t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Outstanding depth of flavor across the tasting menu and excellent service. Crushes jean George's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! Amazing service as well as d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Fantastic! Amazing service as well as divine food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All dishes were amazing. The supplements ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

All dishes were amazing. The supplements for an option dish were way too steep. Was hoping that my wife and I can order opposites and share full menu which is possible at Jean George and 111 madison park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been wanting to try Per Se for m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We have been wanting to try Per Se for many years, but were not able to get a table until our latest trip to NYC.

It was definitely worth the wait. We loved the food and the hospitality!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent service and nice atmosphere. The food was very good including all the goodies they give one to take home. The only thing is that they should ask the servers to make clear to the customer if\that " service included" means tip/gratuity. Places like this are more an experience than just going out to eat and in special occasions one do not want look bad by under-tiping. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Amazing!!! I will definitely ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely Amazing!!! I will definitely do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TOP! Second time in PER SE. For me is th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

TOP! Second time in PER SE. For me is the best restaurant in NYC.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thak you this beautiful place! For the f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Thak you this beautiful place! For the first time, i've herd about this restoran from Harvey Spector "Suits". My husband an i desided to visit this place during our vacation in NY.

Everething was perfect! The lady who invited us to come in, the waiters who asked about drinks.... and so on. And the disshes!!!!! Oh, my God! The disshes!!!!! Everething was like the pieses of art!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience for me and my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

It was a great experience for me and my girlfriend. It was her birthday. Everything was really good expect her name was Zirui not Cirui😂. But it's ok still all good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but not worth the $$$ they ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was good but not worth the $$$ they charge. Excellent service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

Very expensive but amazing service and m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very expensive but amazing service and more food than you can eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been looking forward to dining he ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I have been looking forward to dining here for awhile and finally got it to work with my schedule. Needless to say, expectations were high! We started with the classic starter of the oysters and pearls and really enjoyed the dish. Unfortunately everything went downhill after that. The next courses failed to entice the tastebuds. I was eating just to eat instead of enjoying the experience. I don't know if it's the strain of changing the menu daily, but each dish was missing something. The last savory item on the tasting menu was so salty that I had to drink 3 or 4 cups of water during dessert. I don't think I'll be back here again any time soon. The service was just ok. I thought the pace of the meal was extremely slow and there were a couple corrections that were necessary. Overall a 3 is generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The vegetarian tasting menu surpassed my ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The vegetarian tasting menu surpassed my expectations and by substituting the squash for the sea bass on the main course I got a taste of a delectable seafood option too. The view of NYC skyline against the setting sun were spectacular. The evening at Per Se will always be one to remember!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely astounding in every way. The ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Absolutely astounding in every way. The personal attention we received was only outdone by the delectable nine courses. Loved it and will be back soon. Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.