Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Per Se

Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (120)
Tasting Menu (103)
Romantic (89)
See All
Fit for Foodies (87)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
Scenic View (81)
Notable Wine List (73)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Good for a Date (63)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Good Vegetarian Options (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Modern Decor (23)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Seasonal (15)
Molecular Gastronomy (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fireplace (12)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (7)
Organic (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely a fantastic restaurant three Michelin star, amazing food great service. One of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at worth the price.
if you have only time for one restraunt in New York City this would be the one

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazeballs. View of Columbus circle is fabulous. Every course was delicious. Some of the courses not listed but brought in between were better than those listed. Dessert spread was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food. The wine selection and advice were on point.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

As The Buddha says - expectation is the root of all disappointment. And I think this is probably the case here. I found Per Se on a list of the top 100 restaurants in the world and was thrilled to get a reservation to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family. I knew the big ticket price, but we had recently been to a Michelin rated restaurant in Amsterdam (The White Room) which blew my mind in terms of taste, ambiance and creativity. Per Se was none of that.

The service was very good. Our waiter was attentive. The view of Columbus Circle was beautiful. And the food was good - not great. While we had a fun evening, overall I was disappointed.

In the end, I wish we had spent the money on tickets to Hamilton. I'm quite sure that would not have disappointed any of us.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The service here was amazing. The food was exquisite. You will definitely be full by the end of the meal, but it's worth every bite. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. I was very impressed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The dining experience was above and beyond anything I've experienced at any other Michelin rated restaurant. The staff was polite, courteous, and even humorous at times. They take the time to know their patrons, and there is never a wait for anything. It is a slow, enjoyable meal but without pause before their team was working on refills, or the next course. It's a fine- tuned operation. The food as well is out of this world. The flavors on each dish worked in perfect harmony, and I could find nothing that was not cooked to perfection. The desserts as well! We had the chance to tour the kitchen and meet the head chef, see everyone in action (as well as the pastry chef working her artistic magic). There's no shortage of talent. It is very pricy. However, do the level of service you'd expect from prices like these. Coming to visit from Kentucky, I appreciated the warmth and friendliness presented at Per Se. I don't know if anything ruins a meal faster for me than dry, snooty staff. You'll love the chocolates!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Staff was very attentive and treated service as a true profession. The food was exceptional, beautifully presented, carefully crafted, and plentiful. Desserts were especially exquisite. Very pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at Per Se. It was a truly exceptional experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Having dined at many Michelin star restaurants in recent years, we had high expectations. Per Se was still able to delight and even amaze us. The tasting menus were truly an experience with many different and beautifully designed flavours. The service was spectacular and the view of Central Park sublime. It is not an inexpensive meal, but it is worth every dollar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The chocolates are just simply amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It is a very fansy restaurant with elegant surrounding, each table is far enough and give each us enough private space, the seat is nearby window with wonderful view, I have my frined had a very good time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food is very nice but still salty. Service is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This is a very special restaurant.
Amazing food and perfect service.
The attention of the staff to the details is out of the ordinary.
It is expensive , but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 10, 2017

Impeccable service. Fantastic, creative, exquisite food. Knowledgeable and very accessible sommelier. Beautiful view and lovely ambience. Per Se never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Organic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 10, 2017

One of finest restaurants in U.S. if not the world. Our experience was outstanding in every way. (On a date with my wife; we are serious foodies.) From the food to the presentation to the professionalism of the staff, Per Se deserves the most highest of accolades possible.
Because it was in New York and rated one of the best restaurants in the world, we came with the expectation that the staff might be a bit stuffy or pretentious. We experienced quite the opposite. The staff was engaging, personable, professional and so-very-well trained at their craft. We heard stories from 3 of the staff. If you go, ask any server to tell you about the butter...yep, there is a great story even about the butter.
Per Se is an experience more than worth the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Incredible reputation that is well deserved. Phenomenal experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Amazing from start to finish. Attention to detail and the food was beyond exquisite. Flew my beautiful wife from Canada to enjoy this highly rated restaurant for her birthday!! Was more then expected. Highly recommend!!! Service was excellent. Very much enjoyed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Exceptional! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Per Se. Whilst it is expensive, you are getting what you pay for. Food was excellent, service was also good (thought the wait staff could have been slightly friendlier) but aside from that, I could not fault the experience. Once in a lifetime.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent!!! We have dined at many 3 Michelin Star restaurants and this was one of the best. I have read many reviews that weren't great for Per Se & we could not figure out what they were talking about. Service was on point from the moment we walked in until we left. Every dish had a great mix of taste & were cooked to perfection. My wife does not eat meat, but every dish that they replaced on the tasting menu was delicious.
Sometimes when you have a large tasting menu there may be one dish that you say is ok, not this time, every dish was great.
Finishing off with a large mix of desserts that were also fantastic.
If anyone ever complains about price, then don't go to a three Michelin Star restaurant. You are going for the experience, the service and the taste and all three were PERFECT!!!
Thank you for a great night & a perfect birthday for my wife.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service that made everything feels special... even when the food is ok , good but not amazing, could be better for a legendary restaurant like Per Se.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Per Se is one of the top restaurants in a Mecca for fine dining. Pricey but one of a kind. Exceptional service and a flexible menu; their goal is the best meal of your life, and they do all they can to ensure this. Every course of the tasting menu is outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We went to Per Se for my wife's birthday; she has been a longtime admirer of Thomas Keller, having bought his cookbooks and made quite a few recipes from them, so our expectations were high. However, we have also heard from some friends that it wasn't worth the high price tag. Well I should say that we had a great experience. The international staff was attentive and friendly, but in a conversational and not high-browed kind of way. The food was a selection of great pairings of tastes, inventive and modern without going overboard and altering the tastes of the original ingredients. The portions were just right, having a full tasting menu didn't make us so stuffed that we couldn't finish. And just in case you didn't have enough, the desserts (which have about as many courses as the tasting menu, and hitting you all at once) will surely make you capitulate. The best part came at the end, when we got a personal tour of the kitchen, and the executive chef even signed our menu, which had my wife's name printed on it, and that was given to us along with some chocolate ganaches as a parting gift. These little things made true what it says on the Per Se website: we don't want to impress you; we want to make you happy. They sure did!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Outstanding quality of the food as well as the service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 4, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had. Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Bon voyage dinner for family

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved our PerSe evening, tasting menu was beautifully presented, good flow and delicious! I really enjoyed the vegetarian one, good ambiance and amazing staff added to the experience. My favorite meal this NY trip so far....but EMP wasn't open sadly this trip, still sad about that. We will return here again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

lunch service was very nice, but not extra ordinary.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Probably the best meal I've ever had. Incredible food, great service.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

What a disappointment. My Mom's two fish dishes were "fishy" and a few of my dishes were salty. Not much variety in what they served as they continued to put the same green leaf/herb in most of our dishes. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A wonderful experience with a price that reflects this. Beautiful, creative food and attentive service. Somewhat tight wine list but workable. Not something for everyday, but certaintly something for very special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was phenomenal, food was amazing. Extremely accommodating for a birthday, highly recommended! Wait staff, especially Evan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

For a place that charges $325 a person when you walk in the door, you expect perfection. And it was close to that. The service felt a little rushed at first, we actually had to ask them if we could break for 10 minutes after the 3rd course so that we could catch our collective breaths. There was also one course (the lobster boudin) that seemed to be out of place with the rest of the dinner. The food on the whole however is incredible, maybe the best food I've ever eaten anywhere.

The drinks are incredible, at our table we had a combination of cocktails and wine, all of which were excellent. I had the Planter's Punch, my son and wife started with sazeracs, then they went to wine and I stayed with cocktails.

A couple of things on the prices. For one, there are several upcharges on the menu. One is the $125 per person charge for the truffles with tagliatelle. The other is $100 for the wagyu beef. My thinking is that you're already getting me for $325 a person, shouldn't one or both of those things be included? Come on, one of the courses is bread and butter, the other is gougere, one is a pluot salad, how much could this stuff have cost you? Those upcharges are partially unnecessary at the least and greedy at the most.

In addition, the wine paring is $250 per person. $250. For 8 glasses of wine. Again, I know it's NYC and I know Thomas Keller has made his living charging people a fortune for ridiculously great food, but this seems again like it's too high.

Overall, food-wise, an easy 10 out of 10. Value-wise, nowhere close. I would recommend it for sure, but only if you know before you walk in the door that you're in for not only a life-altering food experience, but a bank-account-altering experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Everything was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Selection of food, even with limited choice options was excellent. All the dishes were spot on. Although the portions are small, the amount of food you get between all the courses will leave you more than full. Come hungry but have plenty of time, as the dinner easily moves across the 3 hour mark.

Service is also exemplary, with friendly, knowledgeably staff. We never had to ask for a glass to be topped off, as there is someone constantly walking by, unobtrusively, making sure everything is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Fabulous meal and service. Wine selection was perfect. Best dining experience I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The restaurant was perfect, the ambiance and decor were beautiful and the table was elegant and spacious. The dining room was open and inviting. Tables are separate enough to allow for conversation and the room was quiet. The captains and waiters were highly knowledgeable, efficient and professional. There was 0 pretention - perfect score on making us feel comfortable and welcome. It was very expensive for us, we may never be able to afford to go back - but it was worth every penny. A fantastic night - each course more perfect, innovative and stunning than the last. Per Se is a thought leader in fine dining. Our favorite meal ever.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We came to New York from California for a Class Reunion. My hubby and I enjoy gourmet, culinary food. After reunion, 6 of us stayed an extra night just for Per Se. It's a must if you're in New York. Highlight of our trip was enjoying the excellent dining experience at Per Se. Restaurant was top notch, superb, and excellent service. The Chef's Tasting Menu was the best we've ever had. I'll give it an A+++++. This is the best in the world! Every dish was superb. Would be nice if Head Chef Thomas Keller came around to greet everyone and autograph his Tasting Menu, but we're here for the superb dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

La combinación de los platos del menú de degustación fue muy bien balanceada y la presentación de todos fue de primera. El servicio también estaba al nivel de un restaurante fino y espero volver pronto.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

2066 days!the server was awesome. He insist provide my wife with a dish when he saw she didn't eat lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Consistently across all nine courses the best food we have ever eaten. The pearl oysters and caviar start was the most flavorful taste you will ever have in your mouth. We would highly recommend it. So good you forget the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.