About Per Se

10 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Per Se offers two prix fixe tasting menus a Tasting of Vegetables or the Chef’s Tasting Menu, which changes daily.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Sunday: 11:30am - 1:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
60th Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 823-9335

Website:
http://www.perseny.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lots nearby and street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
1,A,C,B & D to 59th Street Columbus Circle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Keller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Per Se Blue Door - Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY
Per Se, New York, NY

Private Dining

The private dining room WEST at Per Se accommodates up to 72 guests for seated events or up to 120 guests for standing receptions.

Per Se Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (65)
Special Occasion (65)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Romantic (51)
Scenic View (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Notable Wine List (38)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Modern Decor (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fireplace (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Perfect meal

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu has everything what you ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The tasting menu has everything what you would want and their wine selection is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I could tell that the hosts of this esta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I could tell that the hosts of this establishment were briefed about my partner's birthday soon after we signed in Saturday night and they ensured that our dinner was treated as a special occasion. Each course from the chef's testing menu was novel and exciting and the service was like clockwork! The staff provided a small bday cake and lit candle for my partner. At the end they provided a small bag of treats, a booklet of all the providers they use for their ingedients along with the personalized menu signed by the chef! Would recommend this restaurant whole-heartedly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not only was the food epic but the servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Not only was the food epic but the service and attention to detail was outstanding. Without a doubt Per Se is my favourite dining experience in New York.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special evening again! Thanks to Alex wh ...

vip
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined 7 days ago

Special evening again! Thanks to Alex who made the experience even better! We love the 2nd truffle shave

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional in all regards. Perfect meal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Exceptional in all regards. Perfect meal. Perfect presentation. Expensive but worth it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Per Se has always been in the list of th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Per Se has always been in the list of the top restaurants in New York and I have a fondness for fine dining so my friend and I came at the first chance we got (- it has always been difficult to book reservations with you which adds to the higher expectations ) - overall, the experience was very good but some dishes were a "miss" - not very impressed with the foie gras , the duck was the best in the lot, the consistency of the short rib was excellent but a bit too salty and the cheese dish made things redundant - salty too . The others , ( the fish courses were ok - nothing extraordinary). I'll come back for another try .

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great but food was definitel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service was great but food was definitely underwhelming for a 3 Michelin starred place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Had such an exceptional experience thank ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had such an exceptional experience thanks to the combined thoughtfulness of the beautiful food and service. Thank you so much for making my birthday dinner so magical, I felt both special and comfortable in such a fine dining atmosphere. The staff especially was so comforting, thoughtful, professional, helpful and elegant. I'm a huge fan of Thomas Keller and all of his culinary destinations and Per Se did not disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to Per Se was magnificent. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Our visit to Per Se was magnificent. The staff is professional but not stuffy and the food was brilliantly served on the finest of dishes and glassware. Each serving of their tasting menu was a successful mix of flavors and textures. They personalized the menus for my wife's birthday and we felt like royalty the entire night. We asked to thank the chef and staff and we were treated to a visit to the kitchen. We were overwhelmed by how immaculate the floor and tables looked even during an extremely busy night. Add all of this to a very comfortable modern decor and a view of central park and Per Se is to added to the best of the best not only in NYC but maybe the country.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What an outstanding restaurant from food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

What an outstanding restaurant from food to staff it was perfect. All around an amazing experience. Will most definitely be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Per Se is a great dining experience that ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Per Se is a great dining experience that you will not regret. I took my girlfriend there as her Christmas gift. Neither of us are foodies and this was our first time going to a 3-star Michelin restaurant. We enjoyed every dish that was part of the 9 course tasting menu. Money well spent!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After trying periodically to get a reser ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

After trying periodically to get a reservation for several years, we finally were able to. At the outset, bring your wallet. That said, the food, atmosphere, décor, presentation, outstanding service ALL exceeded our expectations. All the reviews we read on every possible sight gave some indication of what to expect. Nothing came close to the actual experience. Truly an incredible several hours for lunch. The lunch menu and dinner menu and price are identical, so I suggest a lunch as otherwise it will be a very late night. And get the wine pairing, it's worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, , Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience that anyone would be ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing experience that anyone would be lucky to have. Everything was 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had wanted to go to Thomas Keller's Fr ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I had wanted to go to Thomas Keller's French Laundry in Napa but hadn't been able to get a reservation, and so I was very excited to get to his other three Michelin star restaurant in Manhattan. It was one of the best meals I have had, rating up there with my other favourite: Gordon Ramsay at Hospital Road. The tasting menu was wonderful in terms of flavours, cooking and presentation. The dessert was particularly wonderful. The service was great too; friendly and interested but always perfect.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A very special night. From the attentive ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A very special night. From the attentive team to the great food, we enjoyed our visit to Per Se and look forward to returning again soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We visited Per Se for lunch. We were in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We visited Per Se for lunch. We were in New York from South Africa and celebrated my 40th birthday here. What an absolutely fabulous experience - a highlight of our week in New York. Everything was impeccably perfect - the food sublime and it was worth every Dollar as it is not cheap. We will remember this visit forever.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Did chef tasting menu and exch ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Awesome. Did chef tasting menu and exchanged some courses from vegetable menu no problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary. Had a kitchen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went for our anniversary. Had a kitchen tour which is nice. Excellent service. The food is solid but nothing too special. Nice wine pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

In love!! 🍾❤️

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

In love!! 🍾❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The vegetarian tasting menu was outstand ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The vegetarian tasting menu was outstanding. Lots of dishes with wonderful texture and flavor. Service was very attentive to every detail. This is a top notch establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had better food experience first time ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I had better food experience first time round when I went there two years ago .. I feel the food quality went down and I did not enjoy the cranberry donut because it was too sour for our liking...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Perfection

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely but no where near as good as Fren ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Lovely but no where near as good as French Laundry in Yountville Napa. Vegetarian menu the better option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A very nice place to spend a night and f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A very nice place to spend a night and fine dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in NYC. It was my 4th visit however the first one with my husband. The entire staff are all there to enhance your experience through service and food. They go out of their way to make sure your taste buds are 100% amazed and satisfied. We went for our 17 anniversary and the menu had our names on it. My husband doesn't drink and they made him a "mock-tail" They are observing you from a distance to make sure you are completely delighted. I'd recommend this for a special occasion, business traveler or graduate. I wouldn't bring children under 10 just because I don't feel they could truly appreciate the quality of the food. However they would do their best to accommodate the tiny taste buds. Lastly we received a restaurant tour which I'd say was the highlight at the end of the meal. Yes I will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in NYC, along with Eleve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Best restaurant in NYC, along with Eleven Madison!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible as always. The staff is polis ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Incredible as always. The staff is polished and friendly. The food is delicious. Amazing wine list and knowledgeable sommelier- great pairings. A must in New York. And the setting is lovely with a great view of Columbus Circle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and amazing food! We wer ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Awesome service and amazing food!

We were celebrating my wife's pregnancy, all the staffs were so sweet and wonderful with everything that we asked for. In terms of the food, they are all so GOOD, it was really hard to pick a favorite. At the end of the meal, they even gave us a special gift for our unborn baby.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 7 course tasting menu was adventurou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The 7 course tasting menu was adventurous. Some pairing was better than others. Our favorite were Oysters and Pearls, grilled fillet of sea trout (crispy skin) and rib eye of the lamb. Still too full a meal for us who had a smaller appetite. Appreciate the birthday surprise cake as well as the take home goodies bag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Fabulous 4,5 hour lunch. Exquisite food, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fabulous 4,5 hour lunch. Exquisite food, ingredients, taste, ambience, scenery and staff - nothing remained to be wished for. Gracious attention for my birthday:) To return I'd like being able to order a shorter menu, which would be more affordable, filling enough and less time consuming.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the greatest dining experiences e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

One of the greatest dining experiences ever. We recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves high-quality ingredients exceptional service and overall amazing gastronomy

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Clearly worth the cost. Exceptional in e ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Clearly worth the cost. Exceptional in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience. We didn't like the ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Amazing experience. We didn't like the scallops do they brought an extra pasta dish. Desserts are endless plus cookies to go. Expensive but worth it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The foods were quite good and we loved t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The foods were quite good and we loved the quite ambiance there. For each dishes, the waiter described them very well. At the end of our dinner, however, we felt to be "politely" chased away because there was the other customers waiting for next available table.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Honestly the best experience at a restau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Honestly the best experience at a restaurant I've ever had. The staff is absolutely wonderful and the food is exquisite. Best restaurant I have EVER been to. I highly recommend and will be going back again. My fiancée and I went as a celebratory engagement dinner and we had the best view of the New York skyline. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals of my life. Every ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

One of the best meals of my life. Every course was thoughtful, impeccably prepared and delicious. The presentations were playful and enhanced our enjoyment of our meal. The wait staff was professional, but very friendly. Our waiter made us feel very much at home. I had some special dietary requests which he dealt with in a friendly non-condescending manner. I really thought this would a delicious, but stuffy, experience. I was correct about the food being delicious, but could not have been more wrong about the atmosphere. We found it to be warm and inviting. We will remember this meal, and our entire dining experience, as one of the best we have ever had. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was amazing, worth every dollar ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The meal was amazing, worth every dollar and the timing between courses was perfect!! However, Bar service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Certainly a very special dining event. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Certainly a very special dining event. They couldn't be more accommodating , the servers were knowledgeable and pleasant . Expensive yes, however I can't say it's not worth it... That being said if I had to mention a negative (which is difficult to do) I would say 1 ) too much dessert.2) If they offered a "light " chefs tasting it would've been perfect. The quality was 10 + as was the quantity.

Needing to Finish this review on a positive note.

Every bite was a gastronomic sensory pleasure.

I'm fortunate to have dined at Per Se

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic. Amazing restaurant. Food and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fantastic. Amazing restaurant. Food and service impeccable. Worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.