Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Pepper Tree Restaurant

4.7
1361 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Perfect For:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
The Pepper Tree restaurant has been a tradition for fine dining in Colorado Springs since 1983. Serving steaks, seafood, lamb, veal and more, the Pepper Tree is legendary for impeccable cuisine, ambiance, service and breathtaking views of the city. The Pepper Tree"s signature Mango Chutney Pepper Steak and other specialities, including Chateaubriand, Steak Diane, and English Dover Sole, are prepared or finished tableside.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(719) 471-4888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth Leech
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please call for more info on renting out the Pepper Tree Restaurant.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Neil Levy: (719) 471-4888
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
8th Street
Additional
Banquet, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1361 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Great place for celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. One of the best steaks that we both had and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Colorado Springs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was very expensive but good, really cool that they cooked in front of you, but only some of the menu items. My husband got his salad and I never got mine until after dinner when they finally only saw 1 plate and got it to go. Staff was friendly but didn't explain everything to us like they did everyone else so just ask a lot of questions if you aren't sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The Pepper Tree is fantastic. We returned to Colorado Springs for our anniversary and Pepper Steak. The same unique, great flavor as when we used to be regulars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Top-notch service, delicious bar drinks, fabulous steak!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We make The Pepper Tree a destination date 3-4 times a year . We drive from northern Colorado to the Springs , mainly to have dinner here.
We have been patrons since they first opened many years ago.. In our many travels around the world we still consider The Pepper Tree to be superior in food and service.
The Pepper steak is still our favorite entree.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great service...pepper steak is the best...also good martini...great vew from outside table

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Execellent Service.. Awesome Food!!!! Steaks so tender they were cut with dinner knives.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had friends in from out of town. Everyone raved about the restaurant, staff and most definitely the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The staff is friendly. They don’t rush you to order or to leave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My wife’s favorite restaurant and it was her birthday,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

A delicious meal and top-notch service. This was our first trip to Pepper Tree...we’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Love coming here for terrific food and always perfect service from very attentive and informative staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great for special occasions. Comfortable surroundings. Superior wait staff. Superb food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The Pepper Tree is back to its old standards. Great experience in all ways. One of the best in the Springs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Our experience was excellent, food & Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great food s always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Was not sure what to expect when I drove up but once I walked into the restaurant I was immediately impressed. We were warmly greeted and were shown to our table in the intimate dining room that included a great view of the city. The bonus was a group of 5 deer standing outside the windowed wall. They were merely 5 feet away from the tables next to the windows and offered a unique Coloradoan experience. The food was delicious and the table side prep was done with expertise and flair that made the evening special. Well done!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We had a great time celebrating with a nice meal at Pepper Tree! The pepper steak was delicious and it was fun to watch it prepared table-side.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Was not impressed by the dress of the other customers. Tee shirt and jeans should not be aloud in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Always a great place to dine and relax. Very cozy and intimate atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

First time at dining at the restaurant and was surprised of how the meals were cooked in front of my table. Enjoyed the friendly service and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

It was a wonderful evening and the Pepper Steak was outstanding! I can't recommend it enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The Pepper Tree was an incredible experience. Traveling in from out of town I was looking for a unique and romantic restaurant. The staff was extremely professional and courteous. The ambience was nice, and the food prepared table-side was incredible. Our special occasion was made perfect with all of the personal touches.
I would Highly recommend the Pepper Tree
For a secudled and romantic night out in The Springs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It's the perfect place to take that special person.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

The view was excellent with an overview of the city. Enjoyed having our meal cooked at our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food was amazing, table side cooked steak was a real treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food was amazing! Definitely a special occasion must and the view is a special surprise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

As usual a great meal and evening with friends. I often skip their signature dish which is the pepper steak for health reasons and I often get SeaBass and SweetBreads custom as an appetizer for obvious health reasons. I went all in and did the steak and it was great. 2 others also got the steak and loved it and my wife took the lamb chops which she loves. always a good night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

As per usual, the Pepper Tree is one of the most romantic, special and delicious places in Colorado Springs. The staff is beyond wonderful and although they are extremely professional , they make sure you have a good time.
We continue to make it our commitment to introduce as many people as we can to the Pepper Tree and every time, they go back and back and back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

This place was great. Lots of table side prep for the dishes, knowledgeable and friendly staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Best meal ever. The food was fantastic. The service was awesome. They cook your steak table side. Wonderful view of the city.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The Peppertree was a pretty good experience. The food itself was good but on the expensive side as well as the drinks. Was disappointed that you could not substitute items like a soup instead of a salad even for an additional fee. No substitutions at all. Service was very slow. Sat for 15 minutes before we were finally offered a drink menu and then another 15 minutes after our drinks arrived before we ever got our actual dinner menus. We even had to ask for our bread that was given to everyone else around us upon them receiving their drinks. Steaks were great and made table side which is great. Overall it was a good experience. Just wish the service was better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Probably our best dining experience ever. Steaks were tender, incredibly flavorful, gourmet sauces. Rest of food was over the top. Service was excellent, not rushed, answered all our questions, left alone for plenty of privacy yet on top of all our needs. Very polite and friendly, even some humor without being stuffy for such an elegant place. City view was excellent. Ask for a window seat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The meal and service was wonderful as usual! The Pepper Steak is to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

We had a wonderful night of excellent food, good wine, prompt service, magical view and easy parking for my elderly mother. I have not been for years and was pleased to see the restaurant has maintained 0 their level of excellence.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

This place is legendary for service. You pay for the amazing and attentive service. The food menu is outstanding. Listen to the server to provide you with the specials of the day....
Huge wine menu, decent martinis, beer if you must...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Loved our meal here! The service is impeccable, bright spot in a sea of mediocre service in Colorado Springs. The only thing is that I wish the chef would be more creative with the side dishes, they are very ordinary compared to the rest of the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

It was a romantic valentine’s dinner with my husband, if you know me, I do not get impressed easily. WOW this is an amazing place, the enverionment, the service quality and the food. I am greatly impressed with this place, cant wait to get back to this restaurant... I am already thinking for our anniversary!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great ambiance, steaks and desserts cooked table-side. Would recommend the steak Diane and cherries jubilee. Pepper steak was good as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The Peppertree Restaurant has been a local favorite of ours for over 20 years now. Something was really amiss this time. The cocktail waitress was not well-versed in the basics of cocktails. The appetizer cost us $25+, and it was not worth the cost. The Caesar Salad, which used to be among the best Caesar salads that we have ever had, was sub-par. Flavor was lacking and we noticed that the Parmesan cheese that was used on the salad was pre-packaged.

I ordered a steak medium rare and my spouse ordered a steak that was medium. I was presented with a steak that was rare and my spouse had a steak that was medium-rare. NEVER in the past would this had happened. The steaks used to be cooked to total perfection, according to patrons' requests.

The scalloped potatoes were flavorless and very very disappointing.

The last time we ate at The PepperTree, everyone was dressed to the nines. We saw people in levis and rugby shirts....tshirts.....people totally dressed down..

We wonder what has happened to THE PepperTree that we have known and loved for all these years. Has new management taken over???

ALAS, we do not plan to come back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35