HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Pembroke's

4.6
392 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Local Ingredients
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Handcrafted Cocktails

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. From the owners of Rx, chef James Doss and business partner Josh Novicki bring you Pembroke's!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Brunch: Sunday 10am-3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 239-9153
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
James Doss
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music on Friday and Saturday nights, as well as, for brunch on Sundays.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please call Jill White, Event Coordinator
910 520 7956
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 392 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipJami (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

Our food was delicious. We had an appetizer, main dishes (I LOVED the Shrimp and Grits) and dessert. With confidence I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

3 for 3 excellent farm to table dining experiences.

Report
Helpful
vipxxxxxx (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on October 25, 2017

A pleasant surprise that delivered special interpretations on some traditional staples. I really appreciated the emphasis on local sourcing and the passion exhibited by the entire staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on October 25, 2017

Delicious Walnut Manhattan. Tasty basket of bread. Rare tuna dinner was just right. Dessert serving was somewhat small. Vegetables are always a nice surprise.

Report
Helpful
vipNCgirl (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on October 11, 2017

I had a delicious glass of Yadkin Valley Riesling, the crab cake appetizer , and the hamburger. All were delicious; the Golden Rice under the crab cake was as good as the crab cake; I was not going to eat it in order to cut the carbs, but it was too tasty to leave on the plate. The hamburger was good and they let have a small house salad in place of the fries.
Nancy was an excellent waitress. I was seated next to a room for private parties & it soon became very noisy; I would suggest not to sit in the far left wall booths if they are hosting a group in there.

Report
Helpful
vipFLLReviewer (Miami)
5.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

Consistently the best restaurant in all of Wilmington!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on October 5, 2017

My fiancée and I had our first date Pembroke’s. The service and food was impeccable. We’re getting married next week and I mentioned it when making my reservation. They treated us like royalty, Lacey was a gem of a server, knowledgeable and fun to talk to, and the food, as usual, was incredible. Unique and always interesting, I doubt Pembroke’s could disappoint anyone. I’ve never reviewed a restaurant before this, but I had to for Pembroke’s. They deserve it. If you haven’t already, check it out, no matter what the occasion. Thanks and we’ll be back soon!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on September 21, 2017

Wonderful meal and evening, as usual! Pembrokes's my friend's new favorite place. It was her first time dining at the restaurant and she said it was amazing!

Report
Helpful
JessicaB (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined on September 17, 2017

If a restaurant is going to be this pretentious, the food better be excellent. Our food was barely acceptable, the plating was over-done, and the service was just acceptable. When paying this much for my food, I expect much more. We would not recommend this restaurant unless you are only interested in drinking local craft beers.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on September 15, 2017

Great ambience. Very efficient, friendly service. Our waitress was very attentive to our needs. The food was very good and prepared perfectly. The food presentation was very attractive. We will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40