Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Sunday - Thursday from 5:30pm-8:00pm and Friday & Saturday 5:00pn-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (43)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Scenic View (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Great for Lunch (18)
Seasonal (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Healthy (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (4)
Organic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
2814 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2018

We always love Peller Estate’s Restaurant. The ambiance with welcoming staff, warm fire burning around well dressed white linen tables and magical twinkle lights gleaming in the trees just outside the windows in the winter wonderland are of storybook quality. The staff are always so warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable. The menu is aWonderful array of mouth watering treats that are both deliciously infused and paired with Peller Estates fine wines. We thourally enjoy our visits each and every time. Our waiter tonight was definitely five star quality, Thank you for a lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

Lovely experience. The food was small in portion but we did the 5 course tasting menu and paired every meal with wine and it ended up being extremely filling. Servers were knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely a good spot for a date or relaxing evening. There were no other guests in the restaurant since this is their off season, but that made the evening even more relaxing and enjoyable. Will definitely return in the future. Also the wine was very nice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

My boyfriend and I went and got the five course tasting menu and it was magnificent. It was obviously expensive, but well worth the price. We are not sure how we are ever going to eat again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Organic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We will always keep coming back to this place... every penny spent was well worth it!☺️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2018

The room, the food and the service were all excellent. It was not busy but the staff treated us very well right up to the end of the meal. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an upscale fine dining establishment. Also we want to return in the summer/fall when the vineyards outside the windows will be growing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2018

My daughter and I had a fabulous lunch at Peller. The waiter was very attentive and explained the different varieties of grapes in the wine we ordered. The bread and butter is made with Ice Wine and Reisling..so tasty. I had the homemade ricotta for and appetizer and my daughter had the carrot soup, both were very good. We had the salmon as a main course and couldn't resist having two desserts. The poached honey pear and the sea salt, dark chocolate were both amazing!
We took a tour after our lunch! Highly recommend! It is a beautiful place!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

We were very disappointed in our experience. We chose the 5 course meal with wine pairing and left hungry at the end of the night. The food tasted great and paired well with the wine but portion sizes equated to the wine tasting we experienced before the meal. Our final course, the desert, was a table spoon of ice cream and pie filling, I guess I expected more than ice cream from a “fine dining” restaurant? At this point I would not endorse this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We are really thankful and pleased with that experience, we were not expecting such good fun, service and amazing food! We definetely will come back for more incredible tasting. The wine pairing was incredible.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Simply amazing, can't wait to go back. One of the best meals I've ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Great atmosphere and wine. Very enjoyable lunch and family get-together.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Lovely Christmas evening. We had the Chef’s 7 course tasting menu with wine pairings, and it was delightful. We lived the ice wine butter!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere, a great place for a romantic dinner! Ask for the table in front of the fireplace!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Amazing as always.. I look forward to eating here at least once a year!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary. We tried the 5 course meal. It was fun not knowing what we were going to eat for each course and the food was delicious. We had a beautiful seat right next to the fireplace. The service was very good and the restaurant was beautifuly decorated for Christmas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Excellent meal, excellent service for a special occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We did the seven course wine pairing with premium wine. I love Peller and have done this same dining experience several times. The food this time was below average. Wine was excellent and paired well. Pate and blue cheese not so much. I want cool new foodie dishes not boring pase courses. Pate isn’t good at the best of times unless you are a feline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The Peller Estates Winery Restaurant offers an incredible dining experience. The food is always very good and well presented. The menu offers a wide selection of choice. The tasting menus are excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Spectacular food prepared and presented expertly in nice serving sizes (small and appetizing not huge and overwhelming). Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food and wine pairings were fantastic, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly, the space was beautiful, and the views were stunning. Overall had a fantastic meal!

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great service and attention.The restaurant was able to accommodate our individual food sensitivities.Excellent tasting menu .The noise level was low and quiet making our conversation easier.Highly recommended.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Wonderful experience, romantic setting, amazing food, outstanding service!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Disappointed.
Not at all the level of food or service we expected. Especially given the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

After a fantastic meal John arranged for a 10Below and Wine and Cheese Pairing Experience. Both were fantastic, not to be missed. Thank you to tour”guides” Michelle. Geoff and Jake who all did a great job.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Up for US Thanksgiving Holiday weekend. We visited the winery's 10 below and had an amazing dinner after. The food was amazing, the staff and service were first rate and the wines were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at Pellar Estates. It was my birthday and the waiter brought over two glasses of sparkling wine. I had the tasting menu which was excellent and good value. The setting is beautiful but for some reason they were playing electronica music in the middle of the day which was odd as it is quite formal and fancy. My husband ordered the lobster linguine which for the price ($45) didn’t have that much lobster in it. Overall a great lunch, great service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The food was perfect. No complaints. Service top notch - attentive but not rushed. Our desserts were taking a long time (we didn't even notice) but the server did and comped all four unprompted. That's customer service. We've been twice and will be back. Keep doing what you're doing Peller.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Food was great, fantastic service. No complaints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2017

It breaks my heart to leave this review... we've been visiting Peller's restaurant for a dozen years for our once a year wine weekend. But it was awful this time. Nothing seemed as it had been. No winemakers luncheon. No staff we recognized. Empty dining room. Server who could not explain the menu, mumbled and could not keep the water glass full. The food was good, but not exceptional and the price was astronomical, especially for what we ordered. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

WE thoroughly enjoyed a delicious lunch with a beautiful view of the vineyards at Peller Estates. The staff was very friendly and professional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Fabulicious Menu was fantastic. Great variety on menu choice. Would highly recommend it. Great Ambience and service in the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Just an absolutely perfect dinner in every respect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Fabulicious menu was trying too hard to offer “elevated” dishes while staying in the price point.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2017

The Fabulicious lunch was wonderful. perfect price $25.00 per person. Excellent choice, full of flavour. We had a great wine pairing for each of the three courses. Our server was attentive. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

The appetizer (ham terrine) and dessert (chocolate truffle bar!) were delicious but the main (braised beef linguine) was very underwhelming. It was almost sauceless and the meat was sparse and tough.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The fabulicious menu was exquisite and surprisingly affordable. We had a Cab Franc 2015 paired with Lamb. The waitress casually mentioned the 2014. Next day we buy two bottles plus more. Food was very well prepared. Service was gracious from the moment we arrived until we left. This is my second visit and their will be many more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Atmosphere and service were top notch. I didn't love my meal (it was Fabulicious -- the pasta with some meat -- there was not really any meat -- a morsel at best and the appetizer was absolutely not to my liking -- but it was me, not the meal, I'm sure). It's just a lovely spot and the chance to try unusual, creative cuisine is always welcome -- even when I don't love every bite of it!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The tasting menu was exquisite! We had the added bonus of visiting in time for the 3 course Fabulicious Brunch and opted for the wine pairing. The service was fabulous, the food amazing and the decor charming.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Beautiful facility. Great wine pairing. Risotto was undercooked (crunchy) but everything else was fantastic. Our waitress was amazing. Everything about the evening was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful evening, great ambiance..reserved for fabulicious, taste of the Kitchens Niagara... included the wine pairings, and was great value.
Loved the table with the view of the vineyards. Good service and easy to have quiet conversation.
Wineclub extras are always appreciated especially when bringing guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Felt really rushed through dinner. Not the kind of experience I was expecting. Set fabulicious menu was the only one offered which had limited choices. Only one choice for beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.