Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Sunday - Thursday from 5:30pm-8:00pm and Friday & Saturday 5:00pn-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (68)
Tasting Menu (66)
See All
Creative Cuisine (62)
Notable Wine List (61)
Good for a Date (54)
Quiet Conversation (53)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Scenic View (50)
Local Ingredients (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Worth the Drive (43)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Great for Lunch (23)
Great for Brunch (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Authentic (18)
Cozy (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Healthy (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Seasonal (15)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (11)
Casual (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
2783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulicious Menu was fantastic. Great variety on menu choice. Would highly recommend it. Great Ambience and service in the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Just an absolutely perfect dinner in every respect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulicious menu was trying too hard to offer “elevated” dishes while staying in the price point.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The Fabulicious lunch was wonderful. perfect price $25.00 per person. Excellent choice, full of flavour. We had a great wine pairing for each of the three courses. Our server was attentive. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The appetizer (ham terrine) and dessert (chocolate truffle bar!) were delicious but the main (braised beef linguine) was very underwhelming. It was almost sauceless and the meat was sparse and tough.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

The fabulicious menu was exquisite and surprisingly affordable. We had a Cab Franc 2015 paired with Lamb. The waitress casually mentioned the 2014. Next day we buy two bottles plus more. Food was very well prepared. Service was gracious from the moment we arrived until we left. This is my second visit and their will be many more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Atmosphere and service were top notch. I didn't love my meal (it was Fabulicious -- the pasta with some meat -- there was not really any meat -- a morsel at best and the appetizer was absolutely not to my liking -- but it was me, not the meal, I'm sure). It's just a lovely spot and the chance to try unusual, creative cuisine is always welcome -- even when I don't love every bite of it!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

The tasting menu was exquisite! We had the added bonus of visiting in time for the 3 course Fabulicious Brunch and opted for the wine pairing. The service was fabulous, the food amazing and the decor charming.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Beautiful facility. Great wine pairing. Risotto was undercooked (crunchy) but everything else was fantastic. Our waitress was amazing. Everything about the evening was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Felt really rushed through dinner. Not the kind of experience I was expecting. Set fabulicious menu was the only one offered which had limited choices. Only one choice for beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent food , wine atmosphere space beautiful .,........,...............

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Went during what was Fabulisous...disappointed that we couldn't order from the regular menu and had to order from the fixed menu that was made for the event. Nevertheless, the food was very good! Had the beetroot soup and duck leg contif. The ambiance is a little stuffy which you'd likely expect from a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very pretty venue, with great food but a limited menu. I just wish the lighting wasn't so bright.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Peller never disappoints. Fantastic food. Excellent service - Marshall was our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Yet another great meal for the fixed price Fabulicious lunch menu offering. Excellent service once again provided by Stan. He does a great job and sincerely wants to ensure you visit to Peller is an Outstanding one every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Food was spectacular, and the value offered by the fabulicious menu is unmatched anywhere. A real opportunity to try an outstanding restaurant that you can go back to again for special occasions or just when you want to be spoiled.
Thanks to Marshall for the great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Staff was amazing. Ambience was great. Food and portion size was just ok.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely lunch, the food was delicious and the sparkling wine and pinot gris were fabulous (we bought bottles to bring home, too!). Our server, Nancy, is absolutely delightful -- incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and super efficient. It was a lovely way to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we hope to come back again soon!

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Always a lovely place to go to for a special occasion. The (non-vegetarian) soup was amazing. The vegetarian at the table was disappointed when she was served beets as main entree while others got 2 pieces of beef. Did not feel at the same level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We were on our honeymoon and were exploring the Niagara on the Lake region. We made a reservation for dinner at the Pellar Estates Winery after looking up fine dining in the area on Google. My husband had the venison and i had the lobster and black truffle pasta. Both were delish! The wine is fantastic! We especially enjoyed the Rose Champagne made from three different wine grapes with a splash of ice wine! Service was excellent and they made us feel very special! We loved how educated the staff was when it came to their fine cuisine and spirits, and also how sharing they were with their knowledge! The atmosphere was warm and romantic!
We would highly recommend this winery as a must visit for traveling lovers!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Most excellent way to enjoy my wife’s birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Dined for lunch with a party of 5. Service (Marshall) was excellent. Dining room ambiance at the winery is classic. Meal was exceptional as was the wine pairings throughout.

Not cheap but high the meal and experience are very high value for the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had a fantastic Champagne Brunch. Each course was tastefull and beautifully placed on the plate. Our server was attentive. The food was excellent. Our only disappointment was that it was a Special Occasion - a birthday celebration and we had hoped for some sort of acknowledgement and nothing was done by the restaurant. Each couple spent over $200.00 and we were expecting some recognition of my husband’s birthday. A lovely meal, but a slight disappointment in service.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had stopped coming to Peller because of a previous unsatisfactory experience. This time it was exactly what made us love Peller in the first place. Great service, incredible food and great ambiance

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2017

The food was expensive and not good. The server got our wine pairing wrong and when we asked her, she said it was correct but then when we asked again because we were sure it was incorrect, she replaced our wine but did not apologize or say anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The tasting menu was excellent with the wine pairing. The service was perfect.
If you are looking for a chateau experience, Pellar estates is the place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Amazing experience with great prices, a must if in the area ! Will be coming back Very soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fantastic night enjoying fabulous food and wine. Would definitely return during another excursion to Niagara on the Lake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere, very nice service. Complimentary sparkling wine was offered as it was our anniversary. Food was very well prepared and presented. We did the 4 course tasting and enjoyed all with the exception of the main, a braised beef that was well prepared but ordinary.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 18, 2017

As Wine Club members, we have been coming regularly to eat at Peller properties for well over a decade. As such, we have seen significant variation (both good and bad) in the quality of the food preparation and the level of service at both Peller Estates and sister property Trius. Today's experience was far better than our last lunch in August which was just "okay". Lunch today was the 5 course tasting menu with the Signature wine pairing. Everything was exceptional and we were pleased to say it reminded us of the "old" Peller we once knew. Changes in staff were apparent. Our server Stan, was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Complex flavors and beautiful presentation were back again! If you are looking for a "white linen" setting, and have at least two hours for a relaxing lunch in NOTL, you can't go wrong here. And ask for Stan, you will be well taken care of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2017

I can't think of an aspect where this place fell short. I live in New York City, a place full of great restaurants, but our experience at Peller was truly memorable. The food was absolutely delicious, prepared with great attention to detail and the service was impeccable. The restaurant is just beautiful: Victorian decor in an open dining room set overlooking the vineyards. We will be coming back and will strongly recommend this place to our friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Wow would be a good start. However, very innovative and very creative in the menu with some truly different things that turned out VERY good. Very attentive in the service and what a great view. Too bad it was cold and windy or the patio would have been great. Peller is a treasure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We had a great time- the tasting menu and wine was fantastic! Highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had a lovely dinner, our table was perfectly situated by the window. The wait staff, was efficient and very educated on the menu. Each course was served at the correct temperature and was properly introduced by the Serving Team. Food was excellent, portions were a little on the small side and pricing was a little premium for the location but overall a great experience

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Amazing place for the special occasion! Food -beyond expectations. Pairing wines, service, decor - outstanding!
Thank you - this birthday dinner will be remembered for years!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Forget Niagara Falls and go to the Peller Estates Winery Restaurant LOL. Very good wines and food. The staff is also amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Fantastic service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Lovely ambiance . The only negative was how dour our server was . Not sure she was having a bad day or what , but they should hire more pleasant and friendly servers for the price a diner is paying .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great place and delicious food and super Peller wines

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at Peller Estates. We had the tasting menu with signature wine pairings. The food and wine were perfect and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.