About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:30am-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 11:30pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Icewine Tasting - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
  • Dessert - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
Icewine Tasting - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
Dessert - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Niagara
Best Service
Niagara
Best Ambiance
Niagara
3 More
Notable Wine List
Niagara
Romantic
Niagara
Most Booked
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake ›

Special Occasion (122)
Scenic View (95)
Romantic (95)
See All
Fit for Foodies (77)
Worth the Drive (69)
Creative Cuisine (69)
Notable Wine List (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (64)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Tasting Menu (56)
Local Ingredients (53)
Great for Lunch (51)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Seasonal (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Fireplace (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Business Meals (20)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Casual (13)
Private Room (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Healthy (11)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Family Style (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Historic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
People Watching (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for the 5 course tasting menu wi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for the 5 course tasting menu with the signature wine pairing. The entire experience was great- from a comfortable table close to the fire, to FANTASTIC service and a delicious meal that was expertly paired with their wines. Both my husband and I are foodies and he has worked in the food and wine business for years, and both of us were very impressed. We had several dishes and flavor combinations that we would not have typically ordered, but they worked perfectly! Also, none of the dishes that were part of our tasting menu were listed on the menu, so it was nice to have a surprise every course, plus see the creativity of the chef.

The only negative I can say is that we were the only diners...which is something i usually HATE, but they did a great job with the service and music so that you really did not feel uncomfortable or rushed at all. Worth the drive, worth the price, great experience overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, service, ambiance and wine selecti ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Food, service, ambiance and wine selection all great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 of us went for dinner on our way to Cl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

4 of us went for dinner on our way to Cleveland for the weekend. It was a little off the highway, but the food and wine certainly made the detour worth it.

The Lobster Linguine and the Gnocchi were the two dishes we tried - 2 of each. Both were delicious. The wine was reasonably priced and enjoyable.

Lovely aesthetic and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

For that special meal with that special ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

For that special meal with that special someone this place is the best. Service, food, and ambiance was perfect.

We had the 7 course blind tasting, and we just kept looking at each other starstruck.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time at this restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a fabulous time at this restaurant. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The food is delicious and the presentation exquisite. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an excellent venue and the food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Just an excellent venue and the food is always tasty and impeccably executed. Service is a match for the food and venue as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy Peller Restaurant, Staff a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always enjoy Peller Restaurant, Staff are wonderful and meals are outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good and I am so happ ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food is always good and I am so happy Waite the Chef came back. I remembered his Foi Gras which was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Spicy, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have always loved Peller. This time, e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I have always loved Peller. This time, even though it is always good, the service was outstanding. Jason Parsons is a great chef, better than most American top chefs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food and service. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food and service. It is a real treat!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing service! We are regulars ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Disappointing service!

We are regulars at Pellers and are also wine club members. We decided to try their Fabulicious menu and although the food was good, the service was not.

Our server grunted, he never welcomed us or said hello. Never once smiled.

We had to ask for a glass of Ice Cuvée that is offered to members. He responded with a shrug, saying "I can give you a taste".

We have always had excellent servers over the years and we hope this is a one off. If not we will be canceling our wine club membership.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Room was filled to capacity and very noi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Room was filled to capacity and very noisy. Server was clumsy and inattentive. We had to wave our arms around in the air to get her attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent dinner with great service

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Attentive waiter, Fabulicious menu -good ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Attentive waiter, Fabulicious menu -good variety. Delicious !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first experience dining at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our first experience dining at Pellers Winery. We have been to a few events hosted at your lovely winery including tours and Peller Food Trucks. Our lunch was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and the courteous wait staff. We will certainly recommend Pellers for lunch and dinner to our friends. Thankyou so much for making it such a wonderful date.

Judi and Dwayne Yeager

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of our group were satisfied with t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Three of our group were satisfied with their meal although my rissoto had rice which was not completely cooked.

The two people who ordered hamburgers with fries had to send the order back. The buns were dry, the beef patty tasted like store bought frozen patties & the fries were obviously limp & soggy.

Previous experiences have been much better. As a result I don't feel that I could recommend your restaurant again.

Lilli Snihur

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We booked lunch for fabulicious event. T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We booked lunch for fabulicious event. The restaurant was 50% full and even though there were lots of empty tables, we were given a table right next to the servers work station and kitchen. My husband faced the wall. It was very disappointing. We moved ourselves down to a table not next to workstation but it was only marginally better. The service was efficient but rather cold and impersonal. The food was fine but not to the standard that I expected. The cauliflower soup was bland. The trout was good. The desserts were good but not great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our second time for Fabulishous ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our second time for Fabulishous it was great love the ambiance and staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awful. We were supposed to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was awful. We were supposed to have lobster with our meal, but it was a chopped up mess of some kind of fish that smelled bad and tasted worse. The vegetables were not cooked, and the steak was tough. I do like the atmosphere, but I also like to have a good meal. Two years ago, the lobster was real, and the food was good. I have had a couple of really great experiences in the private dining room, but the other meals were nothing to brag about.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We have always loved Peller for special ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We have always loved Peller for special occasions. Chef Jason Parsons has a great menu, both tasting and ala carte.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fabulicious lunch was excellent. Th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The fabulicious lunch was excellent. The skin on the trout we usually do not eat but this was crisp and very flavourable. The pasta dish was excellent which is unusual for us as pasta is not a favourite when out as it usually does not have good flavor but this one left a flavor I would go back for. Added the poached lobster to the pasta and shared with the other person. A very good amount for the extra charge. Desserts were of the right size and very good.

The only draw back was the service. The young man waitering was not very attentive and difficult to get service from him but another waitress noticed stepped in and took over. It was at the end of the lunch hour and they were busy setting up for dinner and he must have been in a hurry to get done and finish his shift as he dropped food and than totally ignored us as we were trying to get his attention for the cracked pepper-no pepper on table and for water refill. Never poured our wine which is fine capable to do it ourselfs.

Had trouble getting attention for ordering espresso's but the young lady that stepped in noticed apologized and said he was busy setting up but she would love to take over and take our coffee order and bring water and smoothed everything over which was nice. Otherwise it was putting us in a bad mood with such a good meal. Perhaps more training is required.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This is the best cuisine in GTA for sur ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is the best cuisine in GTA for sure, consistent chef yet super creative in every way.

I would recommend this venue for foodies for great experience, for all who love fine things as presentation always spectacular. Enjoy it, rare team working great together.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great winery restaurant. Impeccable serv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great winery restaurant. Impeccable service. Fantastic food!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This time 5 of us were there for the Fab ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This time 5 of us were there for the Fabulicious special. We were seated promptly upon arrival and our coats were stored very efficiently. The 3 choices for each one of appetizer, main and dessert were adequate for our party and the portions were NOT altered for this occasion - they were a good size including the steak and the fish. Three of us had the recommended wines for each dish and I highly recommend paying extra to pick the better wines, although their "regular" selection would not disappoint, either.

We have been at this restaurant many times and it is always a pleasure and we have never been disappointed. Of course, the special occasion pricing for Fabulicious is a big bargain but lasts only for a week. recommend this place any time - it is well worth the money.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had the special Fall-icious Lunch for ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the special Fall-icious Lunch for $25. An amazing value! The portions were substantial and the taste of all three courses was wonderful!

We arrived a bit early for our reservation and we were given free tasting coupons for the tasting area until our table was ready.

We tried several of the wines and had a difficult time choosing our favourite! Donna was our host and she was so informative. She answered all of our questions and explained the Wine Club offered at Peller. Two of the three of us purchased one! Needless to say, we will be back soon!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to take advantage of the Fabu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We decided to take advantage of the Fabulicious promotion. The food was fantastic however we were a little disappointed with the Cauliflower soup. Considering how busy the restaurant was the service was amazing. This is a great spot to enjoy a meal with friends and family!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We traveled to Peller to inspect our inv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We traveled to Peller to inspect our investment and were not disappointed on any score. Proud to be a part of an extra-special venue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great meal, soup and salad sele ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was a great meal, soup and salad selections were very tasty, my pasta dish was outstanding, my husband had the hamburger selection, he thought the burger itself was good but did not like the bun, had the Chardonnay and was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Of the 3 courses, the soup was bland. Th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Of the 3 courses, the soup was bland. The last 2 courses were good. Reserve wine pairings were good but a little pricey at $39 per person. Service was good, although first course was rushed. Had to ask to slow down.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent value at Fabulicious but the f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent value at Fabulicious but the food was not quite up to par with regular dining at Peller, perhaps to be expected. The service was excellent and the dining room is beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favourite places to eat. The ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

One of our favourite places to eat. The food was wonderful. It was Fabulicious and the menu had great choices. As always the service was excellent. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Fabulicious and the food, servi ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went for Fabulicious and the food, service and ambiance were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere, fantastic food created ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great atmosphere, fantastic food created by chef Jason Parsons! We had table in a private section with great view of vineyard! We would definitly be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance. Lovely food, good s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice ambiance. Lovely food, good service and beautiful location

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting in a regal building amidst ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great setting in a regal building amidst vineyards. The service was great and on this occasion there was a three course menu at a very reasonable price. The portions were perfectly sized so that one didn't leave starved or overly full. It would be nice if the long driveway to the building were lit and if there was some indication of exactly where to turn in from the road. The lit driveway may help that. Highly recommend for a special or business occasion

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Peller Estates Winery for their ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Visited Peller Estates Winery for their 2016 Fabulicous dinner offering. Choices were good, prices were right but food was just ok and portions were very small. Service was amateurish. It seemed like they were trying too hard to be an upscale dinner experience but couldnt quite pull it off. Probably wont go back to Pellar Estates Winery during the next Fabulicous event. Too many other good options in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Excellent food. Very nice restaurant dec ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent food. Very nice restaurant decor. Superb service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulicious was Fabulous !! Good variety ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fabulicious was Fabulous !! Good variety ,well prepared. Friendly and professional staff .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious lunch with our friends and won ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Delicious lunch with our friends and wonderful, fun servers!

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time at the winery. We c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a great time at the winery. We chose to do a tour prior to lunch, and it was very well done. Loved the ice bar in the cellar, and the ice wine was very nice. The lunch was fantastic, great service and ambiance in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.