Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (37)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Scenic View (32)
Tasting Menu (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Local Ingredients (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Private Room (9)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fireplace (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Although pricey, the experience at Peller Estates was worth every penny. My date and I chose to go the creative and adventurous route and selected the blind tasting menu for Sunday lunch. I argue that any chef who is inclined to offer a completely blind tasting menu like this must be confident that it will be received with enthusiasm and so it was with us. With each surprise course we were given a short presentation by the very enthusiastic and well informed wait staff. The food was delicate and delicious, creative and thoughtfully prepared. I am not hesitating to recommend this spot to anyone who is interested in fine dining and a creative experience. I would dine here again in a minute.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Surprise tasting menu was good. Fine dining, excellent ingredients and beautiful presentation. Accompanied by the superior wine. Good timing and portions were generous. Dessert was the only disappointment as it was gels and purée and pan a cotta medallions that just taste sweet and not all,that interesting. Although We had a reservation they called me at work two days before. A text would have sufficed but open table sends a reminder...enough already!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and wine pairing
We had the Brunch tasting menu and premium wine pairing. Excellent value, outstanding service and basically Fabulous!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Picked up our order of wine from a boutique winery near by, just dropped in for lunch.
Enjoyed the food and the wine consultant in particular was knowledgeable .... it was a pleasant day.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the tasting menu. Food was excellent. Interesting tastes. Beautiful presentation. Wine pairings went well with the food and cheese plate. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

great restaurant, i would love to come back again and enjoy everything there

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Peller Estates is our favourite place in wine country! We love it for celebrating special occasions and the food is fit for foodies . The wine pairing menu is perfectly selected for each course of the tasting menu. We will be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We were very impressed with our first experience at the Peller Estates restaurant . We tried the tasting menu with wine pairing. The food, wine, service, atmosphere were exceptional!
We are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Innovative menu and great service by Jonathan. Food was delicious and wine pairings hit the right notes. On-line menu however, did not match totally to the menu we were presented in restaurant. Ended up purchasing a bottle of wine that was matched to our food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Peller's for a friend's 40th birthday and were pleasantly surprised with the service but how well they accommodated us. The restaurant was running 20 mins behind so we were given complimentary wine tasting as we waited, our entree was not up to the chef's liking so we got again complimentary drinks during our lunch then due to all the delays we missed our tour of the winery!!! We were just glad we weren't on a tight schedule .

As far as our meal the food was overall good but - The wild boar was quite tough although the chef recooked the meal.
The tour was fantastic. We loved the tour guide and her knowledge was quite good.
We hope to return one day and we would recommend the winery.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Friendly staff, great ambience, food ok but not outstanding, wine selection with the food was fantastic. To make a long story short just go is a nice place to be.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I am very fortunate to be able to travel often and dine well. This restaurant completely blew the four of us away. Perhaps one of the 5 best places I've been in a long life. Local wines were another surprise, all rated delicious. The food was spectacular in its creativity, flavor and presentation. BRAVO!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

food was beautifully plated and was served at the perfect pace. I would recommend the wine pairing with the chef's 5 course blind menu. absolutely perfect wine food combo. you will be rewarded with excellently prepared food, exceptional flavour and variety. this was a pricey meal but if the oportunity is available to indulge; the meal will be a memorable one. the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and engaging .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We aren't sure what happened to Peller. We live in Niagara on the Lake and have dined at this restaurant on multiple occasions in the past. We have always enjoyed it. We went there for our anniversary after not having dined here recently and while the food, the service and the ambience was still up to par, they have reduced the dinner portion sizes considerably. It was exceedingly expensive for the tiny portions provided. Very poor value for your money sad to say. My entree was the most expensive on the menu at $50 and it was so tiny that I had to supplement the meal by eating two full bread trays with butter. Portions sizes previously were never an issue. We have no opinion as to whether or not the restaurant simply wanted to increase its profit margin at the expense of it's patrons or why the sudden change of direction by the winery. There are so many other fine winery restaurants in Niagara on the Lake where you can get at the very least the same level of food, service and ambience but where portion sizes also provide value for your money that we won't be back here again nor would we feel confident to bring others here or recommend to visitors that they dine here. Subsequent to dinner we have discovered that others who live locally who have dined there recently also share the same opinion. It's a shame really as the restaurant has so much to offer otherwise.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We (my wife and I) opted for the Chef's Special 5-course Tasting Menu, which meant we went blind on the Chef's creations for the evening. We paired it with their premium wine selection.

It was a bold, but very rewarding, decision. All courses were outstanding, but the main course - locally raised, Ontario beef - was spectacular. It came with braised baby carrots, fiddle heads, potato mash in a Merlot sauce and a side of spicy black quinoa. It was paired with a bold, full -bodied current vintage Cab Sauv that complemented the beef spectacularly.

The dessert was also outstanding - a "de-constructed" Rhubarb pie that individually brought out the elements of what would go into a Rhubarb pie, paired with a Riesling Ice wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My husband and I were on our way from Toronto to Niagara Falls and stopped at the winery for dinner. But first we checked out the tasting room and sampled some of the wines. I had the lobster linguini with wine pairing and hubby had the veal with wine pairing. We were both impressed with our meals they were delicious. The staff were very attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We were at Peller Eststes with other friends three months ago. It was an enjoyable one. This time we brought a couple friends from overseas again.!It was another wonderful unforgettable experience with Chef's creation, pairing with local made wine, the ambience, friendly professional knowledgeable service. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We were two couples, - in general did not think the dining experience was worth $450.00

Meals - one was chefs choice with premium wine pairing, one was chef choice with white wine choice, & the other two were ala cart meal entree, one with red wine & the other with white wine.

meal took 45 min too long;

pairing did not exist - ie wine would show up & it would be done before the food showed up, with NO top up;

overhead lights were flashing, quite distracting;

ala carte food quantity was too small;

taste & presentation was good;

dining room was very open without much decoration, character, or charm.

Although friends had recommended this dining facility, most likely it was a one time experience, even with the complimentary ice wine from the manager.

WD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our recent lunch was fabulous. We've dined at this restaurant many times. We are wine club members who have to pick up our wines due to living outside of Ontario. We like to make an occasion of it by staying for lunch. The food is always wonderful, as is the service. The ambiance is great. On this most recent visit we opted for the chef's tasting menu, paired with wines. We like being surprised. We are never disappointed here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Original seating was noisy but was re seated upon our request. However, server and runners should have better knowledge of the plate. If they are unsure they should be willing to find out.

Overall they made a good effort to make our experience memorable as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Was a fabulous experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I booked the members brunch thinking it was a tasting experience. Regretably, we did not allow enough time for this kind of sit down event and left after an hour and a half with main course and desserts to-go. Allow several hours for a meal here. And be prepared for an incomparable a treat!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great evening out, tasting menu was very good. Wine pairing was great. Service was excellent. Ambience priceless

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We took the tasters menu option. Every dish that came out was delicious but the pistachio desert was out of this world.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent decor, food, service ... a very elegant setting for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Unique dishes with a chef tasting option with wine pairings. Excellent service in a beautiful dinning room. Limited menu however definitely worth it for that special dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Spectacular dinner - you must choose the 5 or 7 course wine pairing "surprise" menu! The tastes are just wonderful and the presentation and service is perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great atomsphere. We had a wonderful slow and enjoyable lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent evening all round. Fabulicious menu was just that, complimented by a matching wine selection. Server Ryan was very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Perfect setting. Magnificent menu. Helpful and attentive service. Wonderful wines. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We always enjoy coming to Peller for your Fabulicious. The only down side was the food wasn't quite hot enough. Otherwise staff is wonderful and food amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was a last minute decision for myself and my husband to go for the drive to Peller Estate Winery for lunch, it was my day off so we might as well take the opportunity to spend the day at Niagara on the Lake. We had a fabulous time and a great late lunch/early dinner at the Winery. It was almost perfect except where we were seated, we are a couple but we were seated in between a group of women, I work in the food Industry too so I know that couples always want their privacy, we would rather be seated in a more private area, but overall, it's all good!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Private Room, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Had a terrific lunch itch friends. Server was very attentive. Would return in a heartbeat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Never disappoints. Always great food and exceptional service, whether it is a casual get together of special event dining. Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I've never had a bad meal. Service is always excellent as well!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Being a member of Peller Estate, their resturant never let me down. Amazing food, great service and fantastic wine paring as always. Another memoriabe night and cuisine served. Thank you!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our group of four had lunch Peller Estates for Fabulicious. We were very pleased with the excellent menu, the quality of the food, the presentation of all dishes, and the service. It was a beautiful sunny day in the Peller Estates dining room and we had an excellent time. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulicious menu was excellent and so was the wine pairing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent .....beautiful room, great service, fantastic food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.