About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:30am-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 11:30pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Icewine Tasting
  • Dessert
Icewine Tasting
Dessert

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Niagara
Notable Wine List
Niagara
Most Booked
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake ›

Special Occasion (209)
Scenic View (180)
Romantic (166)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (139)
Fit for Foodies (134)
Notable Wine List (124)
Great for Lunch (82)
Good for Groups (53)
Great for Brunch (43)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have visited many times over the years. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

Have visited many times over the years. Due to an allergy, the restaurant was not able to cook anything to order this time. My wife had the salmon which was a little dry. I assume since the head chef was not there that hardly anything on the menu could be prepared to order. Not even the lobster dishes could be prepared fresh this time as it had been done in the past. Always had had the duck prepared to order but not this time. The wines were wonderful especially the ice wine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, well prepared and innova ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, well prepared and innovative. Friendly server, but, overall, average service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent outdoor dining with great food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent outdoor dining with great food and wine

Your service is excellent and the wine wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had the 7 course special tasting and ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

we had the 7 course special tasting and wine pairing - was superb

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at Peller Estates was outstandi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our meal at Peller Estates was outstanding. In addition to wonderful food, we had a fantastic server who was attentive, knowledgeable and personable (without being pretentious or overbearing). There was a slight mix-up with our booking and the manager was very helpful and made special efforts to ensure that we had a great dining experience. I would highly recommend Peller Estates restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We return to Peller Estates annually. Th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

We return to Peller Estates annually. The food is always excellent. The service is also always second to none. This year we had Nancy and she did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have always found the Peller Restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have always found the Peller Restaurant to be excellent. The food and wine pairings are phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant to eat an ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant to eat and the service is fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent outing after theatre at Niagar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent outing after theatre at Niagara-on- the-Lake.

Food was excellent and our waiter, Matt was perfect for a table of older women.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

On this occasion we opted not to go with ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

On this occasion we opted not to go with the four or five courses with the wine pairings but rather Al a Carte. This worked out well for us as our server was still able to match specific wines with our individual tastes which was very helpful as one member of our group does not drink red wine. As on previous occasions the service was very professional and we enjoyed the patio setting overlooking the winery.

The only disappointment was that as two of our group was celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary which we had advised in our booking this was "missed" by the staff until after we had finished our meal when they apologized and offered us the complimentary sparkling wine that normally would come at the beginning of the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

i would recommend based on the distincti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

i would recommend based on the distinctive and excellent food we had for dinner on 8-16-16.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Each year when we got to the Shaw Festiv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Each year when we got to the Shaw Festival we manage a lunch here. The Lobster pasta is really really good and, while expensive, these is plenty of lobster to justify the price. The cheese plate can be shared at the end of the main course. Too much food to order a before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was great, my husband ordere ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was great, my husband ordered Salmon (remembering how great it was the last time we were there, but it was not as great as the last time. I ordered a duck breast and it was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Tremendous vegan offerings in signature ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Tremendous vegan offerings in signature course menu - thank you for your amazing attention to our dietary needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress was in training but did a w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waitress was in training but did a wonderful job. The staff was very friendly and we would recommend it to all our friends. It was our anniversary and the chef even wrote Happy Anniversary on our dessert plates. A really nice place to see and eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was the best part of the exp ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was the best part of the experience. The food was OK, but my husband's meal (sirloin) was tough and overcooked -- not acceptable for the price. We dined inside but we may have been outside for the number of flies landing on our food. Our experience was marred by the constant brushing away of huge flies landing on wine glasses, plates and even on my fork!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The view over the vineyard is lovely. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The view over the vineyard is lovely. The tasting menu was uneven: bland gravlax, excellent complex corn soup with truffle oil, tasteless pork loin and vegetables, very good granité, and wonderful dessert (subtle yet full of taste, lovely colors and textures). The wine pairings were very good, especially the rosé sparkling wine, the merlot, and the Riesling icewine. The chardonnay was uninteresting. All in all the meal was disappointing, especially considering the price. I will no longer recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service and food were good. However th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service and food were good. However there were too many flies around the table and the food for the entire time we were there. Air conditioning could have been a little cooler as it was one of the hottest days of the year. Overall, the restaurant was nice, the food was excellent and the ambiance was nice, and service very good!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So wonderful! Just love the relaxing ro ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

So wonderful! Just love the relaxing romantic experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu was excellent but the p ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The tasting menu was excellent but the peach gazpacho was over the top farm to table. All the tables around us were unimpressed with this dish. The rib eye main and the desert were awesome. The wine selections were limited to Peller which were disappointing but other than soup food was great. Kind of over priced in all but still fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value1

We came to Peller Estates to celebrate o ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We came to Peller Estates to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had the seven course tasting menu paired with their wines. The meal was superb and built largely from seasonal produce of the area. We loved this special meal and would happily return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the finest restaurant we have bee ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of the finest restaurant we have been to. Excellent place to celebrate our daughter's engagement.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing and the view was excell ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was amazing and the view was excellent, however the food was really slow and the portion of the food was small too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful brunch for a special family oc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Wonderful brunch for a special family occasion. Staff were perfectly attentive and never intrusive. We had a number of serious food allergies which were all graciously accommodated. a lovely, memorable afternoon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Horrible food, will not go back and will ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Horrible food, will not go back and will not recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

We go every year and get the tasting men ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We go every year and get the tasting menu with wine pairings. It is always the highlight of our trip to Niagara on the Lake and it did not disappoint this year. Natasha was our server for the second year in a row and, as she was last year, just divine. Cannot recommend this experience more highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent meal with impeccable servic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

An excellent meal with impeccable service. Our guests from the US said they had never had such a good meal in the States. The service was impeccable as well. When I told them it was our friend's birthday, they brought over some lovely rose sparkling wine and also piped Happy Birthday on her dessert plate. A most enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was very elegant and had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The restaurant was very elegant and had the potential to be exceptional. We all selected the 5 course dinner with wine pairings. Unfortunately, two of the courses, including the main course, were not very good. The main course, grilled steak, was very well done on one side, and undercooked on the other.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The staff went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The staff went above and beyond to make our evening an unforgettable experience. Amazing food and wine and impeccable service in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Dissapointed, Always delivers exce ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Never Dissapointed, Always delivers exceptional fresh interesting food. Beautiful room, elegant dining, relaxing setting looking out over vineyards.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were expecting much more for a Diamon ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We were expecting much more for a Diamond restaurant. We took the 5 course experience menu & were disappointed for the price we paid. We have tried other 5 course menus in our lifetime. My wife & I are 60 yrs old & we know what is a Diamond restaurant. EX: we ate at the Inn on the Twenty, Millcroft Inn, Manoir Hovey, La Pinsonnière just to name a few. When you eat in places like such your eyes need to be impressed & unfortunately we weren't. The wine was excellent, the service was great but the variety of the food was :( No foie gras, pickerel ??? I can do that myself. The chef was probably not in a great mood. Anyways we should have taken the à la carte menu but still it wasn't really a good experience food wise. Will not go back...

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Hadn't visited Peller Estates in at leas ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Hadn't visited Peller Estates in at least two years. It was wonderful to see it still maintained its very high standards. Food was very good and the wine superb! Ambiance is what I would call elegant, yet also very comfortable. Congrats!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Not only the food was amazingly deliciou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Not only the food was amazingly delicious, but also nicely crafted and decorated. We ordered 5 course meals, it was all prepared by Chef without us knowing what we were going to eat. The scenic view was beautiful, where the whole vineyard laying in front of you. Besides that, the service from the waitresses was polite and excellent, they served our meals in the timely manner as well. Highly recommended, It was very great dinning experience with Pellers Estate Winery Restaurant. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good. A little pricy though. W ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was good. A little pricy though.

Waitress was gentle and professional.

Ambiance and scenerywere great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a fantastic time dining outside o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had a fantastic time dining outside overlooking the vineyards. My wife had the five course tasting menu with wine pairings and I had the seven course tasting menu with wine pairings. The chef did an excellent job on the food and we enjoyed the surprise that came with each course. I didn't see any of the dishes we had on the regular menu. The wines were excellent and paired very well with each course. Such a memorable evening. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy a great meal at Peller ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We always enjoy a great meal at Peller Estates.

The food is fabulous and the accompanying wine is great.

We recommend it for any occasion, especially for a special event.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very pretty restaurant with small port ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

A very pretty restaurant with small portions of attractive but tasteless food. Not a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service and amazing food! Great lo ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and amazing food! Great location for a romantic date or special occasion !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Enjoyed our wine paring . As I read in ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Enjoyed our wine paring . As I read in the reviews, some concerns were the portions.

I felt it was more of a wine appreciation as opposed to a real tasting for the food. The food was excellent, new tastes and textures. Since we spent 180 for two servings, having the servings a tad larger would have added to the food appreciation.

All in all we enjoyed our evening, we would try other Niagara winery food parings next.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great outdoor dining space. Attentive se ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great outdoor dining space. Attentive service. I had the four-course tasting menu the Signature wine pairing. It was the right amount of food for me. The quality of the dishes varied. For example, the boar prosciutto was excellent, while the pork tenderloin was dry. Wine pairings were limited to those produced by the estate, and I did not think each wine was well matched. If I were to go back, I would go a la carte. The salmon and beef dishes were good, according to my companions, as well as the lobster linguini.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.