About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Worth the Drive (42)
Romantic (42)
See All
Creative Cuisine (40)
Scenic View (38)
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Local Ingredients (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fireplace (19)
Business Meals (15)
Private Room (13)
Seasonal (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Family Style (8)
Fun (7)
Healthy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Entree was a small portion, had to get a snack on the way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

It was really good!

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Once again Peller did the job - great food, excellent wines, great service and a fabulous setting

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

The server was very attentive and the chefs tasting menu was fantastic.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Visited Peller many times and it never disappoints. The food and service is outstanding and the winery is beautiful.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our wedding celebration meal. We are foodies that do not at all mind splurging, however felt that this five course dining experience was not satisfying or worth the money. A few of the downsides; beef course was overcooked and garnish too spicy, too much white wine and rose pairings and not enough red pairings, dessert was disappointing (dry spice cake). Best course was the scallop pasta. Overall we wish we had chosen a different venue to have spent over $300 on dinner. :(

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Peller Estate Winery is an excellent destination for tastings, meals and boutique shopping. The meal we had was just superb... Delicious, beautifully plated in a setting that was both classy and sophisticated. This was our third visit and we will definitely go back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a lovely meal with attentive service. Love how the first bite of every course exploded in my mouth with flavours. Wine pairings (if you go that route ) are really spot on. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our worst experience with Peller Estates yet. I even wrote them a follow up in hopes to get some kind of explanation but still have not heard back after almost a week.

From booking the Open Table reservation on January 19 and then not having necessary details discussed and confirmed until Feb 8 as no one got back to me as was indicated originally and from 2 of my voicemails. Had to do upfront Contractual Agreement for Private Dining Room as our party of 10 was indicated to be too large for dining room and therefore booking went to Sales, all left to the last minute really. Reservation was at 8.30 pm and we didn't receive our appetizer until 9.45pm! Had to ask for bread and drinks by 9.25pm as we were waiting so long and were literally completely forgotten about in the Private Dining Room. Thankfully almost all food was delicious. We wrapped up around 11.45pm only to overhear negative chatter from the staff in the Dining Room as we left. After spending so much money for a day of 2 wine experiences with 6 of our friends and an evening with 8 of our friends for dinner all at Peller Estates this put a damper on things to say the least. Very disappointed. Did not enjoy as I should have and embarrassed how things unravelled for our friends of which we talked up Peller Estates so much to prior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful as always. Our server, Sandra, was very attentive especially for all allergies. The meal, wine, tremendous service and restaurant equal a fantastic dining experience

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience, friendly staff, great atmosphere and loved the wine pairings.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance is very nice here. If you are not familiar with the estate wine selection, I would recommend a 5 or 7 course wine tasting meal. The staff are very attentive and friendly; at the same time they appreciate your quiet time and don't rush your meal. After dinner you can visit the wine taking area and purchase a bottle or two of wine that you enjoyed with your meal. This is my second dinner here and will return again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We celebrated our 50 wedding anniversary dinner at your restaurant and were very satisfied with the service . We would recommend to friends .thanks .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took 2.5 hours to serve lunch, no one apologized or cared when we raised an issue- and maybe that's ok if the food was unbelievable but it was just average. For such a well rated restaurant that pretends to be so fabulous and fancy, and not cheap, I unapologetically hold it to a high standard. Amuse Bouche 'compliments of the chef' tasted like grocery store rotisserie chicken that had sat in the fridge a few days. Mains were good but nothing rave about. We drove all the way from Toronto to enjoy a day in Niagara and this just killed the whole day because by the time we ate we barely had time to see any other wineries- We could have stayed in the city and enjoyed a way better meal for less money and minus a long drive. So disappointing! I will never go back to Peller again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We came here for weekends as well as celebrate Chinese New Year! The service is great but it is really fine dining and the atmosphere is a little bit formal. Personally I prefer a more relaxing dining but with quality food. We did not choose taste menu but heard the taste menu is great. The three main course we ordered, we were satisfied with the quality. The starters are just fine. I Would recommend this for anniversary or special occasion. If for fun, I would go kitchen 76 at two sisters next door.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

the service was sub par as used dishes were left for a long time on our table and were picked up as per cafeteria style and extremely slow. my daughter is celiac and her gluten food was removed from her plate but not replaced or offered with other options. thank goodness she sent it back, but seriously you were expecting her to be pleased with 4 scallops only on her plate as her main meal! I hadn't been here with customers or myself in a few years and will not be back again or recommend it; there are better choices in Niagara now

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were at Peller during the Ice Wine festival.

The food was excellent as always. We had the lobster linguine which is very good. For dessert I had the chocolate marquise, it was one of the best desserts I have had.

The staff were very attentive and efficient.

It is so nice to enjoy a meal in such a lovely setting.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Eat here every year for our anniversary, the 5-course tasting menu with win pairings. This year however the food was not outstanding like it's been in the past. The choices the chef picked for the 5 course were kinda "blah"....instead of the "Wow" dishes. For $90 pp + wine pairing i expect a little more pizzazz. We will go back, but will order a la carte next time.

Great service and ambiance though. Love the winery!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Over priced. Portions small; we had veal & venison. Both had little to no flavor, hardly any greens accompanied. Better value for money elsewhere; many others in the area

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The tasting menu and wine pairings were extraordinary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Did the 7 course tasting and was incredible. Staff are so nice and each course outdid the last. Chef Jason came out to sign cookbooks and a great guy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Our first visit to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant was one that invited and inspired us to want to go again. Soon! The building reminds you of an estate rather than a restaurant. Courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. Nouvelle cuisine is immaculately prepared and presented. The "extra special" touches are the many little things, like complimentary amuse-bouche, pre-appetizer appetizer, pre-dessert dessert., home-made breads, sea-salt butter, and more. And somewhere behind this all, is one seriously talented chef. We couldn't find a single thing that was less than perfect.

Located in scenic Niagara-On-The-Lake. Expect dinner to be north of $100 per person (plus alcohol). All things considered, very much "worth it" and on our "must do again" list. We give an unconditional 5-stars (out of 5) rating to Peller Estates Winery Restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of my favorite places. I love the blind chef's menu paired with wine. exquisite!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always an amazing experience. Looking forward to then next one!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

excellent in all respects, can't wait to go back again and sample another 4 course tasting lunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Simply awesome - best 4-5 course pairing we have ever had - enjoyed the experience !!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Professional, friendly, formal-but-not-stiff service. Exceptional tasting menu. Absolutely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We love Chef Jason's creativity and have sampled the tasting menu several times. We opted for a la carte this time and it was very good. They are always ready to accomodate for allergies and special requests.

Their wine selection is great. Plan on spending a lot of time there. Wish they would also have more Herbal and Rooibus teas, and Stevia instead of aspartame.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very limited menu. Unexceptional food. Intrusive service.

Pleasant enough ambiance although the Trius Winery restaurant was much nicer and we had a full bottle of sparkling rose with our meal for less than lunch and 2 glasses of suavignon blanc at Peller.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Definitely the top restaurant in an area that is full of great restaurants. The suggested food and wine pairings are unmatched. The 5-course meal with paired wines was worth the drive from Ottawa. So happy to be in their wine club and receive both the wines and accompanying recipes and suggestions. THE food destination!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of my daughter's favourite restaurant, and it didn't disappoint for our family Christmas dinner. Love their 5 and 7 course tasting with premium wines.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We came to this restaurant as part of our weekend getaway in Niagara on the Lake. It seemed to be off-season for the area so the dining room was quite empty during our reservation, which added to the pleasant quiet ambiance. Our server was very professional and attentive, and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend for a special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was extremely disappointing - poorly cooked and lacking in taste or originality. The service was fine but occasionally a dish was " dropped" in front of us with no explanation or comment. We were told that the regular chef was away and they were " making do" with a substitute. So I guess we choose the wrong night ( my birthday ) to drive 150 km to have dinner at the Peller estates winery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The 5 course wine pairing meal. Outstanding service and taste buds mine blown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food with great service. We celebrate birthdays there.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Have dined there several times and always very pleased. Great ambience, wonderful food and wines, professional service. Sat right in front of the fireplace, which was wonderful considering how cold it was outside. Salmon was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had dinner here for my wedding anniversary. The hostess didn't even make eye contact when we were waiting to be seated and didn't offer to take our coats. She just shuffled us into the dining room to our table. Our server was friendly but had too many tables to attend to so our wine pairings would arrive well after the courses. The food was excellent but portions were on the skimpy side. Overall I wasn't that impressed with the restaurant given the price point of the menu. I don't mind paying for an expensive dinner but the service has to be up to snuff. It's a shame as the food was delicious but given the subpar service here I would recommend other restaurants that are better value and have much better service overall. I won't be coming back to this restaurant and I was disappointed to have picked it for my anniversary dinner :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Beautiful setting , great food and lovely service.

Very accommodating with special requests.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Family Style, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We went for the 5 course tasting menu with the signature wine pairing. The entire experience was great- from a comfortable table close to the fire, to FANTASTIC service and a delicious meal that was expertly paired with their wines. Both my husband and I are foodies and he has worked in the food and wine business for years, and both of us were very impressed. We had several dishes and flavor combinations that we would not have typically ordered, but they worked perfectly! Also, none of the dishes that were part of our tasting menu were listed on the menu, so it was nice to have a surprise every course, plus see the creativity of the chef.

The only negative I can say is that we were the only diners...which is something i usually HATE, but they did a great job with the service and music so that you really did not feel uncomfortable or rushed at all. Worth the drive, worth the price, great experience overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food, service, ambiance and wine selection all great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

4 of us went for dinner on our way to Cleveland for the weekend. It was a little off the highway, but the food and wine certainly made the detour worth it.

The Lobster Linguine and the Gnocchi were the two dishes we tried - 2 of each. Both were delicious. The wine was reasonably priced and enjoyable.

Lovely aesthetic and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

For that special meal with that special someone this place is the best. Service, food, and ambiance was perfect.

We had the 7 course blind tasting, and we just kept looking at each other starstruck.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a fabulous time at this restaurant. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The food is delicious and the presentation exquisite. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Just an excellent venue and the food is always tasty and impeccably executed. Service is a match for the food and venue as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always enjoy Peller Restaurant, Staff are wonderful and meals are outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food is always good and I am so happy Waite the Chef came back. I remembered his Foi Gras which was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Spicy, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I have always loved Peller. This time, even though it is always good, the service was outstanding. Jason Parsons is a great chef, better than most American top chefs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food and service. It is a real treat!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Disappointing service!

We are regulars at Pellers and are also wine club members. We decided to try their Fabulicious menu and although the food was good, the service was not.

Our server grunted, he never welcomed us or said hello. Never once smiled.

We had to ask for a glass of Ice Cuvée that is offered to members. He responded with a shrug, saying "I can give you a taste".

We have always had excellent servers over the years and we hope this is a one off. If not we will be canceling our wine club membership.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.