Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Scenic View (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fireplace (11)
Private Room (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

We took the tasters menu option. Every dish that came out was delicious but the pistachio desert was out of this world.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent decor, food, service ... a very elegant setting for a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Unique dishes with a chef tasting option with wine pairings. Excellent service in a beautiful dinning room. Limited menu however definitely worth it for that special dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Spectacular dinner - you must choose the 5 or 7 course wine pairing "surprise" menu! The tastes are just wonderful and the presentation and service is perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great atomsphere. We had a wonderful slow and enjoyable lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent evening all round. Fabulicious menu was just that, complimented by a matching wine selection. Server Ryan was very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Perfect setting. Magnificent menu. Helpful and attentive service. Wonderful wines. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We always enjoy coming to Peller for your Fabulicious. The only down side was the food wasn't quite hot enough. Otherwise staff is wonderful and food amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was a last minute decision for myself and my husband to go for the drive to Peller Estate Winery for lunch, it was my day off so we might as well take the opportunity to spend the day at Niagara on the Lake. We had a fabulous time and a great late lunch/early dinner at the Winery. It was almost perfect except where we were seated, we are a couple but we were seated in between a group of women, I work in the food Industry too so I know that couples always want their privacy, we would rather be seated in a more private area, but overall, it's all good!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Private Room, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Had a terrific lunch itch friends. Server was very attentive. Would return in a heartbeat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Never disappoints. Always great food and exceptional service, whether it is a casual get together of special event dining. Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I've never had a bad meal. Service is always excellent as well!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Being a member of Peller Estate, their resturant never let me down. Amazing food, great service and fantastic wine paring as always. Another memoriabe night and cuisine served. Thank you!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our group of four had lunch Peller Estates for Fabulicious. We were very pleased with the excellent menu, the quality of the food, the presentation of all dishes, and the service. It was a beautiful sunny day in the Peller Estates dining room and we had an excellent time. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulicious menu was excellent and so was the wine pairing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent .....beautiful room, great service, fantastic food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was very good but could have been hotter. We were there for my husband's birthday. The hostess acknowledged that but the waitress didn't say a word about it. We drove over 2 hours to celebrate there do was a little disappointed that they made no acknowledgement of the occasion at the table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was good but due to the restricted menu during the special week, I felt I was limited to three choices. We ordered the braided short rib and as usual it was excellent. As for the chicken, it was on the dry side and I couldn't taste the wine sauce. The desserts and appetizers were excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have been coming here for years, and will continue to for many years ahead.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was amazing, service from our wait staff, especially our waitress was outstanding!

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

In fact , The Peller Estates Restaurant was highly recommended by several of my colleagues. Yet, I do prefer to keep my expectations at bay and find out for myself and be present to my experiences with the Fabulicious preset meal. The fireplace was was on , looking out the window, the specimen trees were dressed with exterior Christmas like white lights. They glimmered from the terrace and set the stage for a romantic dinner with my date. The ambience was peaceful, quiet and conducive for an excellent dinner date. I was pleasantly surprised with the tastes from the simple romaine lettuce salad, the tenderness of the pork chop that reminded me of a medium beef tenderloin steak I had last week at home and the fantastic desserts offered. What an evening. Our waiter Brad was fun and knowledgeable and contributed to a pleasant evening. A must experience when you stay around the Niagara on the Lake Hotels and Inns. Great value, $49 per person for the preset meal. You won't be disappointed. I'll be back! Five stars all the way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Entree was a small portion, had to get a snack on the way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was really good!

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Once again Peller did the job - great food, excellent wines, great service and a fabulous setting

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The server was very attentive and the chefs tasting menu was fantastic.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Visited Peller many times and it never disappoints. The food and service is outstanding and the winery is beautiful.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our wedding celebration meal. We are foodies that do not at all mind splurging, however felt that this five course dining experience was not satisfying or worth the money. A few of the downsides; beef course was overcooked and garnish too spicy, too much white wine and rose pairings and not enough red pairings, dessert was disappointing (dry spice cake). Best course was the scallop pasta. Overall we wish we had chosen a different venue to have spent over $300 on dinner. :(

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Peller Estate Winery is an excellent destination for tastings, meals and boutique shopping. The meal we had was just superb... Delicious, beautifully plated in a setting that was both classy and sophisticated. This was our third visit and we will definitely go back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a lovely meal with attentive service. Love how the first bite of every course exploded in my mouth with flavours. Wine pairings (if you go that route ) are really spot on. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our worst experience with Peller Estates yet. I even wrote them a follow up in hopes to get some kind of explanation but still have not heard back after almost a week.
From booking the Open Table reservation on January 19 and then not having necessary details discussed and confirmed until Feb 8 as no one got back to me as was indicated originally and from 2 of my voicemails. Had to do upfront Contractual Agreement for Private Dining Room as our party of 10 was indicated to be too large for dining room and therefore booking went to Sales, all left to the last minute really. Reservation was at 8.30 pm and we didn't receive our appetizer until 9.45pm! Had to ask for bread and drinks by 9.25pm as we were waiting so long and were literally completely forgotten about in the Private Dining Room. Thankfully almost all food was delicious. We wrapped up around 11.45pm only to overhear negative chatter from the staff in the Dining Room as we left. After spending so much money for a day of 2 wine experiences with 6 of our friends and an evening with 8 of our friends for dinner all at Peller Estates this put a damper on things to say the least. Very disappointed. Did not enjoy as I should have and embarrassed how things unravelled for our friends of which we talked up Peller Estates so much to prior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful as always. Our server, Sandra, was very attentive especially for all allergies. The meal, wine, tremendous service and restaurant equal a fantastic dining experience

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience, friendly staff, great atmosphere and loved the wine pairings.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance is very nice here. If you are not familiar with the estate wine selection, I would recommend a 5 or 7 course wine tasting meal. The staff are very attentive and friendly; at the same time they appreciate your quiet time and don't rush your meal. After dinner you can visit the wine taking area and purchase a bottle or two of wine that you enjoyed with your meal. This is my second dinner here and will return again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We celebrated our 50 wedding anniversary dinner at your restaurant and were very satisfied with the service . We would recommend to friends .thanks .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took 2.5 hours to serve lunch, no one apologized or cared when we raised an issue- and maybe that's ok if the food was unbelievable but it was just average. For such a well rated restaurant that pretends to be so fabulous and fancy, and not cheap, I unapologetically hold it to a high standard. Amuse Bouche 'compliments of the chef' tasted like grocery store rotisserie chicken that had sat in the fridge a few days. Mains were good but nothing rave about. We drove all the way from Toronto to enjoy a day in Niagara and this just killed the whole day because by the time we ate we barely had time to see any other wineries- We could have stayed in the city and enjoyed a way better meal for less money and minus a long drive. So disappointing! I will never go back to Peller again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We came here for weekends as well as celebrate Chinese New Year! The service is great but it is really fine dining and the atmosphere is a little bit formal. Personally I prefer a more relaxing dining but with quality food. We did not choose taste menu but heard the taste menu is great. The three main course we ordered, we were satisfied with the quality. The starters are just fine. I Would recommend this for anniversary or special occasion. If for fun, I would go kitchen 76 at two sisters next door.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

the service was sub par as used dishes were left for a long time on our table and were picked up as per cafeteria style and extremely slow. my daughter is celiac and her gluten food was removed from her plate but not replaced or offered with other options. thank goodness she sent it back, but seriously you were expecting her to be pleased with 4 scallops only on her plate as her main meal! I hadn't been here with customers or myself in a few years and will not be back again or recommend it; there are better choices in Niagara now

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were at Peller during the Ice Wine festival.
The food was excellent as always. We had the lobster linguine which is very good. For dessert I had the chocolate marquise, it was one of the best desserts I have had.
The staff were very attentive and efficient.
It is so nice to enjoy a meal in such a lovely setting.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Eat here every year for our anniversary, the 5-course tasting menu with win pairings. This year however the food was not outstanding like it's been in the past. The choices the chef picked for the 5 course were kinda "blah"....instead of the "Wow" dishes. For $90 pp + wine pairing i expect a little more pizzazz. We will go back, but will order a la carte next time.

Great service and ambiance though. Love the winery!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Over priced. Portions small; we had veal & venison. Both had little to no flavor, hardly any greens accompanied. Better value for money elsewhere; many others in the area

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.