Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Scenic View (73)
Tasting Menu (69)
See All
Romantic (67)
Notable Wine List (65)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Good for a Date (55)
Local Ingredients (55)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Worth the Drive (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Great for Lunch (33)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Authentic (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Seasonal (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Cozy (15)
Fun (14)
Business Meals (12)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
People Watching (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the third time we've dined at Peller Estate. It has never disappointed. The servers are fabulous and the food and ambiance is excellent. We look forward to dining there again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Cozy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, excellent services, excellent everything.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great experience. Everything was beyond our expectations.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was amazing, great guy, made the experience
Food was pretty good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best restaurants at which I've eaten (same for my wife and two others). Everything from wine, appetizers, entrees and dessert were outstanding. The waiter was perfect. Recommend to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Do not have the scallops or the baklava for dessert Overpriced for wht you get

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Love the tasting menus. Truly enjoy the experience of Peller

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, everything is well done. A little on the expensive side. Food presentation is creative, interesting, varied.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Over priced. Slow service. Very average food. So so wine. Spent close to $1200 for 6 people. Wont go there again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great ambience mixed bag with food, small portions big prices. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Excellent food. Had the five course with wine paring and was not disappointed. Staff was perhaps the best we have encountered and made the evening very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2017

It's a great place. I will write more later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The menu was short but the food was excellent. Amuse bouche and palate cleanser tasters were a nice little surprise. Unfortunately the food outshone the wines.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was amazing and so was the service. We went for our wedding anniversary and the entire experience was memorable. Food was extremely well prepared and seasoned and the wine pairing completed well the meal. Well worth the price. The site was also amazing and the wine...... olala so wonderful. Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We chose Peller Estates Restaurant for my brother's 50th birthday. Colin was superlative from the moment we sat down until we left after the restaurant was closed. He kept track of every detail without being obtrusive. His wine recommendations and pairings with the food were impeccable. The food was so fresh and delicious. This was an absolutely outstanding meal and experience from start to finish. I highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Amazing place to have lunch or dinner with family or friends.
Food is amazing, atmosphere is wonderful and staff are very friendly and great service.
We will come here again and again..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Organic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Food and service were very good we ordered the 7course meal with wine pairings. Way too much food and wine. I wish I had gone with just a simple meal. After $500 for 2 we felt the value was just not there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food choice was very limited and the food itself was very ordinary!
The effort is in the visual not in the edible!
The deserts were laughable; a small amount surrounded be froth. No value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Second visit to Peller's and it was as fantastic as the first. Everything was absolutely delish, creatively put together (ingredients, preparation and of course presentation), and the flavours!! Not sure how the chef coaxed the intense flavours out of the unique set of ingredients but the results were excellent! Definitely 'fit for foodies'. Service was again outstanding, and of course a great selection of wine to accompany the meal. A glass of icewine after dessert (you MUST try the baklava!) capped things off nicely. Definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Cons:
Long waiting time even though not all tables were occupied.
Price $300 for 3 people just for food, drinks would double the price.
Menu is not customizable.
Pros:
Quiet place, very beautiful, large loan for kids to play, icewine is good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wé've been at the restaurant Many times and even if it Is a little too expensive the food is very good. This time our server was impatient and the service was too slow. We tried many other restaurant and will not go back, the price needs to make sure every thing is perfect and it was not. But the wines are very very good and affortable at the winery

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2017

A truly beautiful dining room. But the heart is gone from food and service. Food is over thought and under delivered. Main course-beef- nicely cooked but lacking flavour. Service inattentive. It is like no one cares anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing place, both the food and the service were fantastic.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went for my wifes Alida birthday with my two grown up daughters. The service and food was fabulous. The cantaloupe soup to die for....well done Peller Estates Winery!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I brought some of my business associates. We ordered the 5 course meal and it was very good. We also went with the wine pairings which was accompanied with good explanation which we all enjoyed.
The food was very good. I am not a big fan of Canadian wines but I was surprised and found that 3 of the 5 were better than anticipated.
The setting is beautiful and because we were there late afternoon so the move from light to dark was impressive with the surroundings.
A great place for a romantic dinner as well as a special gathering if you want to impress.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

I truely love the environment. The view was amazing, but our waiter were too slow to serve us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was awsome ! Meal , service , dinning room +++10

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 27, 2017

After a dismal dining experience at another local winery restaurant at last we had a spectacular meal with thoughtful attentive staff. A nearby table with 5 children under 5 were well cared for and didn't intrude at all on our private meal for two.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a lovely wall table with bench seating on one side, facing the windows looking out to the open field and vineyard.
As part of our party had the five course meal of chef's choice, with wine tastings, the food presented was a mixed variety of local fish, meats and vegetables, paired with the appropriate wine.
Others in the party had menu choice which was also just as varied and tasty.
Service was very efficient and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The view is absolutely beautiful & relaxing as expected. Food & service were great except it took a bit long for the meal to arrive even when the place wasn't that crowded. We were there for lunch on a week day. Staff were all friendly & helpful to provide good advise for wine pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great dining with fresh local ingredients. Cheerful and informed staff. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

I have been in the business for 40 years. This is an outstanding restaurant. Yes , it's a little expensive , but well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Sandra was our wait staff and was splendid . She had an easy manner that made us most welcome guests! Your attention to detail re menu was a real treat and would be happy to encourage others to come

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Fabulous food, fantastic service and beautiful ambience

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Very pretty restaurant, nice meal, a bit slow but overall highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

What a delightful treat! We enjoyed every minute and every bite!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Went for noon time meal. Service excellent, food very good and the overall sense was of a warm and welcoming place. It was our 47th Anniversary (actual day) and we were on our way to NOTL so we went on the way down. We were giving a "free" glass of bubble each to celebrate. My wife had the Lobster Linguini and I had the Pork. No before but shared the excellent cheese plate. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent dishes and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing. We had dinner with friends outside on the patio. Two of us had the five course tasting menu and it was incredible! Best culinary experience of my life ! We highly recommend this restaurant. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Creative , Outstanding food ; service was outstanding , thoughtful in details

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.