About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00am-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Icewine Tasting
  • Dessert
Icewine Tasting
Dessert

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Niagara
Notable Wine List
Niagara
Most Booked
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake ›

special occasion (174)
scenic view (152)
romantic (135)
See All
fit for foodies (119)
great for outdoor dining (106)
notable wine list (103)
great for lunch (75)
good for groups (46)
great for brunch (43)
neighborhood gem (12)
late-night find (5)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2188 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Over all food & service good in value, v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Over all food & service good in value, very nice view for outdoor dining. Food & drink service little bit too fast. Will back again soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and experience. Would go back ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and experience. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's is nice , but too expensive for wha ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's is nice , but too expensive for what is served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

I would like to thank Marshall and espec ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

I would like to thank Marshall and especially Emily for taking care of us.

The food was delicious and the service second to non.

Thank you, thank you, thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an up-scale restaurant in one of ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is an up-scale restaurant in one of the many Niagara wineries. The room is very attractive but you can also dine outdoors. Service is outstanding, both friendly and efficient. In season, most of the ingredients are sourced locally and on our recent visit the quality of the food was excellent. Not only was each dish delicious but the plates as they came were so attractive that I took a picture of each course as it arrived. Wine pairings for each course are available from Peller's own production and the wines are fairly priced. All this comes at a cost but for a special night out this restaurant is hard to beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dining experience. It ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience. It was our 60th wedding anniversary and our waitress made it memorable. The drinks were were wonderful, wine outstanding and the food presentation was superb. Yes we look forward to our return. In the meantime , we will enjoy our wine purchase

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding dinner here, with ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We had an outstanding dinner here, with fresh and delicious food, which was beautifully presented on the plate. Sitting on a patio overlooking the vineyards in perfect weather, made the evening very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time! The food was as alw ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We had a great time! The food was as always really good and the service is impeccable!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner on lovely patio. Nic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent dinner on lovely patio. Nice wines and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful view of the vineyards as we at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Beautiful view of the vineyards as we ate on the patio. Service was great, dinner food was delicious and the wines were a perfect complement

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the 5 mystery tasting ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We really enjoyed the 5 mystery tasting courses. Service was incredible. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely open air dinning experience with ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Lovely open air dinning experience with scenic views of the vineyard and beyond. The staff was courteous and attentive. We enjoyed the 5course meal with wine parings. Presentation was superb and all entrees were delicious. Would certainly recommend this location for a special occasion dinning experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappointed! It is always a big t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Never disappointed! It is always a big treat to dine here. The service is delightful and the food amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was beautifully appointed ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The restaurant was beautifully appointed with a lovely view. The service was helpful and attentive. The food was wonderful, and elegantly presented.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and experience.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, excellent food and am ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent service, excellent food and amazing ambiance. Even though we were eating at a winery, the waiter was very accommodating to our no alcohol no pork request. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We brought frends from New York to Pella ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We brought frends from New York to Pellar Estates. It was their first time in Niagara on the lake and we hoped to show them how lovely it is. Although the waitress was friendly and persoanable the wait for the first course and especially between the first and main courses was very, very long-roughly 30 minutes and the room was not that full. I assume this is the kitchen's fault. I was very disappointed that our friends first winery meal was so poor.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

My husband and I have been dining at Pel ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My husband and I have been dining at Peller for many years, and decided to go there for our anniversary. In the past, we have had wonderful experiences there, but this time we were quite disappointed. We both ordered the tasting menu, and can't say that we enjoyed most of the courses. The wines were very nice, but the food not so much. The service was extremely slow, and although we do not like to be rushed, we felt that there was way too much time in between courses. We will try this restaurant again, but are not in a hurry to return any time too soon.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Outdoor music from grill was a bit noisy ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Outdoor music from grill was a bit noisy.

Wine knowledge of server was very good, being steered to something he selected after we described what we liked.

Night was a bit cool, so outdoor seating was a bit uncomfortable as night went on.

Service was at high level throughout the evening.

Portion size is small, so value is a bit shy of what one might expect.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had reservations for 5pm for my husba ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had reservations for 5pm for my husbands' birthday on July 15, 2016. We were expecting a delicious fine dining experience. First, we had viewed the menu online prior to coming so we knew what we wanted to order, the chicken, but once we arrived, the waitress said the menu had changed, so we had to order something else that we were not expecting. The wines were lovely and they did bring some complimentary sparkling wine for my husbands birthday I believe. They also brought out complimentary perch appetizer, which was actually very tasty. These were the only things that were good.

My husband ordered the duck and I had the veal. The meal came to our table, but the portions were very small. The meals had the right flavors, but unfortunately, half of my veal was under-cooked and, and my husbands duck was so chewy he had to excuse himself to the bathroom to spit it out. The few carrot sticks on his plate were raw, not even al dente. When we had told our waitress about it, she did apologize, but gave us the bill anyways. Not even a discount. We were very disappointed and won't be coming back to the restaurant.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Just had a wonderful afternoon with old ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Just had a wonderful afternoon with old friends!! Our server Michaela was terrific! This experience will go down as one that we will always remember... into the vault!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. We would go ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. We would go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor dining at the main restaurant ov ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Outdoor dining at the main restaurant overlooking the vineyard is superb for the view and the food is always excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We sat outdoors and thought that the vie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We sat outdoors and thought that the view of the vineyard was spectacular.

We were lucky because there were only a few mosquitoes.

Took a little while to get someone to stick a cork under table legs to stop it from wobbling.

Server was very attentive and offered us a glass of Late Harvest wine to make up for my friends underwhelmed opinion of his fish dish. He found it dry.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

When we are in Niagara on the Lake we al ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

When we are in Niagara on the Lake we always dine at Peller. We love the whole experience. This time we also had lunch at your grill which was excellent. Nice addition to the winery.

Thank you,

Janette Lee

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our birthdays and ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We were celebrating our birthdays and have enjoyed Peller in the past. We had the 5 course dinner and the chef chose the menus items for us. It won't be too long before we are back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my husband's birthday - they ga ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday - they gave us a romantic table and really went above and beyond with little extras. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

To start off, no salads on the menu!? N ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

To start off, no salads on the menu!? None of the appetizers appealed to us. Ordered the beef tenderloin entree, very chewy and not much flavour. My husband ordered the lamb, also very chewy/rubbery. Very small portions. My mother ordered the halibut which was overlooked. Not what you'd expect from a winery restaurant. Will not go back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Loved the ambiance and the overall setti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved the ambiance and the overall setting. Sat inside in the dining room and the room was gorgeous. Have to say though that the service was lacking and inattentive. What should have been an hour and a half lunch turned in to two and a half hours and caused us to miss a lot of the winery itself and a chocolate and wine tasting that we wanted to do. Next time will sit outside on the patio at the more casual eatery.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Brought dessert before main course. Brou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Brought dessert before main course.

Brought my wife the WRONG main course !

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Had a great time with the wife for pur a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Had a great time with the wife for pur anniversary. Foos was fantastic! The wine, like always, amazing!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and so accommodating to adjus ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great meal and so accommodating to adjust meal gluten free.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had been to Peller twice b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My wife and I had been to Peller twice before and both visits were outstanding in every way, despite the high price tag. This visit, not so much. The lobster linguine and blue ice (not sure if that's the name of the dish) appetizers were excellent, but the entrees were just OK for the price, the service was very slow (They didn't have enough servers - either someone called off or they had a big walk-up, I didn't ask) and there were multiple flies buzzing around our food constantly. The server explained that they came in when they opened the doors for outside dining, but they were never a problem before. I can't believe a high-end fine-dining spot can't find a way to keep flies out of the dining room. About the entrees, the halibut and tenderloin dishes were perfectly cooked and beautifully presented, but pretty boring taste-wise. Just not much going on. Even the jus/demiglace with the tenderloin was bland. And the lobster (almost all claw meat) meat tossed in with the halibut dish was sub-par quality. Some nice cold-water tail meat should have been paired with the dish at that price point. Also, my wife and the server made fun of me when I asked what the spring green fricasee was that came with the tenderloin. It's frisee'! I was scolded. Well, I know what frisee' is. I looked it up online and it says fricassee on the menu. It's a typo!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Great atmosphere! I had the 7 course win ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great atmosphere! I had the 7 course wine pairing. I think if I was there again I would order alacarte.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

great service level, staff were fantasti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

great service level, staff were fantastic, food and wine pairing outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we really enjoyed our dinner at Peller E ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

we really enjoyed our dinner at Peller Estates. The staff was courteous, the food was excellent, the view was great and the wine pairings worked nicely. We opted not to go with the tasting menu but were very happy with our selections off the regular menu. They at least used proper glassware for the wines! All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A combination of great food, good wine a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

A combination of great food, good wine at a decent price, wonderful service, outdoor dining with a spectacular view, the perfect weather and being with good friends made our dining experience a memorable evening out. We will be back on our next vacation to Niagara-On-The-Lake.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A perfect spot for a special event dinne ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

A perfect spot for a special event dinner. We opted for the 7-ccourse food/wine tasting menu, each course was excellent and so beautifully presented, and just the right amount of food to be able to enjoy each of the courses. Service was impeccable - attentive but not obtrusive. A lovely anniversary dinner out.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at the Peller before and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have eaten at the Peller before and had super experiences, and I need to explain why this was and wasn't the same.

As always the food was terrific and the service was superb. Our waiter, Stan, Was amusing and attentive without being overbearing, and the food came at comfortable pace and all four of us were happy with it.

We ate outside which we wanted to do and the staff went out of their way to make it happen (our first meal there years ago had been outside) which turned out to be not such a great thing. On the other end of the building a large party had hired a performer who was really loud and not very good. His music was NOT a good match for the tranquility of the setting and the evening.

I know that party was making the restaurant a lot more money than our four top, and that they probably didn't have control over the talent chosen or the loudness, but it was a shame all the same.

Our waiter went out of his way to "make up" for it with a round of ice wine, and we did not mind that the party's fireworks were shared, so it is probably unfair of me to complain. Also we might have stayed inside where the noise level would have been more tolerable.

In all I recommend the restaurant. The bill can get high very quickly but the food is fabulous and the service has always been great. I would choose the outside venue if the weather and the parties permit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

We have very much enjoyed our lunch, wit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have very much enjoyed our lunch, with excellent food and a very good service.

Value for money!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.