About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:30am-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 11:30pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Icewine Tasting - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
  • Dessert - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Report a photo problem

Icewine Tasting - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
Dessert - Peller Estates Winery Restaurant, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Worth the Drive (60)
Romantic (55)
See All
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Scenic View (47)
Tasting Menu (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Local Ingredients (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Fireplace (24)
Seasonal (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Business Meals (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Authentic (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (15)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (10)
Family Style (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Healthy (7)
Historic (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Organic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of my favorite places. I love the bl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places. I love the blind chef's menu paired with wine. exquisite!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing experience. Looking fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always an amazing experience. Looking forward to then next one!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent in all respects, can't wait to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

excellent in all respects, can't wait to go back again and sample another 4 course tasting lunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply awesome - best 4-5 course pairing ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Simply awesome - best 4-5 course pairing we have ever had - enjoyed the experience !!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, , Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professional, friendly, formal-but-not-s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Professional, friendly, formal-but-not-stiff service. Exceptional tasting menu. Absolutely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Chef Jason's creativity and have ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We love Chef Jason's creativity and have sampled the tasting menu several times. We opted for a la carte this time and it was very good. They are always ready to accomodate for allergies and special requests.

Their wine selection is great. Plan on spending a lot of time there. Wish they would also have more Herbal and Rooibus teas, and Stevia instead of aspartame.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very limited menu. Unexceptional food. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very limited menu. Unexceptional food. Intrusive service.

Pleasant enough ambiance although the Trius Winery restaurant was much nicer and we had a full bottle of sparkling rose with our meal for less than lunch and 2 glasses of suavignon blanc at Peller.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Definitely the top restaurant in an area ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Definitely the top restaurant in an area that is full of great restaurants. The suggested food and wine pairings are unmatched. The 5-course meal with paired wines was worth the drive from Ottawa. So happy to be in their wine club and receive both the wines and accompanying recipes and suggestions. THE food destination!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my daughter's favourite restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of my daughter's favourite restaurant, and it didn't disappoint for our family Christmas dinner. Love their 5 and 7 course tasting with premium wines.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We came to this restaurant as part of ou ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We came to this restaurant as part of our weekend getaway in Niagara on the Lake. It seemed to be off-season for the area so the dining room was quite empty during our reservation, which added to the pleasant quiet ambiance. Our server was very professional and attentive, and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend for a special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was extremely disappointing - ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was extremely disappointing - poorly cooked and lacking in taste or originality. The service was fine but occasionally a dish was " dropped" in front of us with no explanation or comment. We were told that the regular chef was away and they were " making do" with a substitute. So I guess we choose the wrong night ( my birthday ) to drive 150 km to have dinner at the Peller estates winery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

The 5 course wine pairing meal. Outstand ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The 5 course wine pairing meal. Outstanding service and taste buds mine blown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with great service. We celebr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food with great service. We celebrate birthdays there.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Have dined there s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Have dined there several times and always very pleased. Great ambience, wonderful food and wines, professional service. Sat right in front of the fireplace, which was wonderful considering how cold it was outside. Salmon was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner here for my wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had dinner here for my wedding anniversary. The hostess didn't even make eye contact when we were waiting to be seated and didn't offer to take our coats. She just shuffled us into the dining room to our table. Our server was friendly but had too many tables to attend to so our wine pairings would arrive well after the courses. The food was excellent but portions were on the skimpy side. Overall I wasn't that impressed with the restaurant given the price point of the menu. I don't mind paying for an expensive dinner but the service has to be up to snuff. It's a shame as the food was delicious but given the subpar service here I would recommend other restaurants that are better value and have much better service overall. I won't be coming back to this restaurant and I was disappointed to have picked it for my anniversary dinner :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

Beautiful setting , great food and lovel ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Beautiful setting , great food and lovely service.

Very accommodating with special requests.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Family Style, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, , Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the 5 course tasting menu wi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We went for the 5 course tasting menu with the signature wine pairing. The entire experience was great- from a comfortable table close to the fire, to FANTASTIC service and a delicious meal that was expertly paired with their wines. Both my husband and I are foodies and he has worked in the food and wine business for years, and both of us were very impressed. We had several dishes and flavor combinations that we would not have typically ordered, but they worked perfectly! Also, none of the dishes that were part of our tasting menu were listed on the menu, so it was nice to have a surprise every course, plus see the creativity of the chef.

The only negative I can say is that we were the only diners...which is something i usually HATE, but they did a great job with the service and music so that you really did not feel uncomfortable or rushed at all. Worth the drive, worth the price, great experience overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, service, ambiance and wine selecti ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food, service, ambiance and wine selection all great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 of us went for dinner on our way to Cl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

4 of us went for dinner on our way to Cleveland for the weekend. It was a little off the highway, but the food and wine certainly made the detour worth it.

The Lobster Linguine and the Gnocchi were the two dishes we tried - 2 of each. Both were delicious. The wine was reasonably priced and enjoyable.

Lovely aesthetic and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

For that special meal with that special ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

For that special meal with that special someone this place is the best. Service, food, and ambiance was perfect.

We had the 7 course blind tasting, and we just kept looking at each other starstruck.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time at this restauran ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a fabulous time at this restaurant. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The food is delicious and the presentation exquisite. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an excellent venue and the food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Just an excellent venue and the food is always tasty and impeccably executed. Service is a match for the food and venue as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy Peller Restaurant, Staff a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always enjoy Peller Restaurant, Staff are wonderful and meals are outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good and I am so happ ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food is always good and I am so happy Waite the Chef came back. I remembered his Foi Gras which was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Spicy, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Kid-friendly, , Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have always loved Peller. This time, e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I have always loved Peller. This time, even though it is always good, the service was outstanding. Jason Parsons is a great chef, better than most American top chefs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food and service. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food and service. It is a real treat!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing service! We are regulars ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Disappointing service!

We are regulars at Pellers and are also wine club members. We decided to try their Fabulicious menu and although the food was good, the service was not.

Our server grunted, he never welcomed us or said hello. Never once smiled.

We had to ask for a glass of Ice Cuvée that is offered to members. He responded with a shrug, saying "I can give you a taste".

We have always had excellent servers over the years and we hope this is a one off. If not we will be canceling our wine club membership.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Excellent dinner with great service

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Room was filled to capacity and very noi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Room was filled to capacity and very noisy. Server was clumsy and inattentive. We had to wave our arms around in the air to get her attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

This was our first experience dining at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our first experience dining at Pellers Winery. We have been to a few events hosted at your lovely winery including tours and Peller Food Trucks. Our lunch was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and the courteous wait staff. We will certainly recommend Pellers for lunch and dinner to our friends. Thankyou so much for making it such a wonderful date.

Judi and Dwayne Yeager

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attentive waiter, Fabulicious menu -good ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Attentive waiter, Fabulicious menu -good variety. Delicious !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three of our group were satisfied with t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Three of our group were satisfied with their meal although my rissoto had rice which was not completely cooked.

The two people who ordered hamburgers with fries had to send the order back. The buns were dry, the beef patty tasted like store bought frozen patties & the fries were obviously limp & soggy.

Previous experiences have been much better. As a result I don't feel that I could recommend your restaurant again.

Lilli Snihur

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our second time for Fabulishous ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was our second time for Fabulishous it was great love the ambiance and staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked lunch for fabulicious event. T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We booked lunch for fabulicious event. The restaurant was 50% full and even though there were lots of empty tables, we were given a table right next to the servers work station and kitchen. My husband faced the wall. It was very disappointing. We moved ourselves down to a table not next to workstation but it was only marginally better. The service was efficient but rather cold and impersonal. The food was fine but not to the standard that I expected. The cauliflower soup was bland. The trout was good. The desserts were good but not great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was awful. We were supposed to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was awful. We were supposed to have lobster with our meal, but it was a chopped up mess of some kind of fish that smelled bad and tasted worse. The vegetables were not cooked, and the steak was tough. I do like the atmosphere, but I also like to have a good meal. Two years ago, the lobster was real, and the food was good. I have had a couple of really great experiences in the private dining room, but the other meals were nothing to brag about.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We have always loved Peller for special ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We have always loved Peller for special occasions. Chef Jason Parsons has a great menu, both tasting and ala carte.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fabulicious lunch was excellent. Th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The fabulicious lunch was excellent. The skin on the trout we usually do not eat but this was crisp and very flavourable. The pasta dish was excellent which is unusual for us as pasta is not a favourite when out as it usually does not have good flavor but this one left a flavor I would go back for. Added the poached lobster to the pasta and shared with the other person. A very good amount for the extra charge. Desserts were of the right size and very good.

The only draw back was the service. The young man waitering was not very attentive and difficult to get service from him but another waitress noticed stepped in and took over. It was at the end of the lunch hour and they were busy setting up for dinner and he must have been in a hurry to get done and finish his shift as he dropped food and than totally ignored us as we were trying to get his attention for the cracked pepper-no pepper on table and for water refill. Never poured our wine which is fine capable to do it ourselfs.

Had trouble getting attention for ordering espresso's but the young lady that stepped in noticed apologized and said he was busy setting up but she would love to take over and take our coffee order and bring water and smoothed everything over which was nice. Otherwise it was putting us in a bad mood with such a good meal. Perhaps more training is required.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This is the best cuisine in GTA for sur ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is the best cuisine in GTA for sure, consistent chef yet super creative in every way.

I would recommend this venue for foodies for great experience, for all who love fine things as presentation always spectacular. Enjoy it, rare team working great together.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great winery restaurant. Impeccable serv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great winery restaurant. Impeccable service. Fantastic food!

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This time 5 of us were there for the Fab ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This time 5 of us were there for the Fabulicious special. We were seated promptly upon arrival and our coats were stored very efficiently. The 3 choices for each one of appetizer, main and dessert were adequate for our party and the portions were NOT altered for this occasion - they were a good size including the steak and the fish. Three of us had the recommended wines for each dish and I highly recommend paying extra to pick the better wines, although their "regular" selection would not disappoint, either.

We have been at this restaurant many times and it is always a pleasure and we have never been disappointed. Of course, the special occasion pricing for Fabulicious is a big bargain but lasts only for a week. recommend this place any time - it is well worth the money.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.