Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Peller Estates Winery Restaurant

Located in the heart of Peller Estates Winery, this fine dining experience offers inventive regional cuisine paired with Peller Estates award winning wines. Executive Chef Jason Parsons works with our winemaking team to showcase wines in his seasonally evolving menu.



The restaurant was recently awarded the highest possible rating for food Extraordinary by Zagat readers.

Please see our website for a fantastic array of signature culinary events that will be held at the Winery. www.peller.com

290 John Street East
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Lunch: Daily: Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:30pm



Dinner: Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 673-5537 ext. 3

Website:
http://www.peller.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Parsons

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We offer guided Winery Tours, Tasting and Educational Wine Events. Hands-On activities may also be added to a day in Wine Country. Groups may dine in a variety of private settings, enjoying the best of Wine Country Cuisine matched with premium Peller Estates Wines.

Peller Estates Winery Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Scenic View (56)
Tasting Menu (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Romantic (43)
Notable Wine List (40)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Local Ingredients (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Great for Brunch (15)
Healthy (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Casual (9)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (4)
Fireplace (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vegan (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
2617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience, celebrated birthdays!! Thank you Audrey- great server !!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Cherina was a wonderful server. The food was fantastic. Complimentary champagne to celebrate a birthday was a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service. Food was delicious and the patio views were very nice. Beet cured salmon starter was perfection, the oven roasted capon was very tasty and cooked nicely. Husband had the lobster linguine which he really enjoyed. Would recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It is even allergy friendly. This is the best restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 11, 2017

My husband and I went for lunch while on vacation. Beautiful outdoor patio. Most food was great but my main course, pork loin, was not tender or moist. Quite disappointing . A lot of kids seated on the patio the day we were there. Service was good. We will return as we have been going for years, but will go to the barbecue section next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Outstanding ambience in Niagara wine country with superb culinary choices and wonderful wine pairings with entrees.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive. The wine that was recommended for pairing with the main course was significantly more expensive then other wines and not worth the extra price in my opinion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Amsphere is good. Food is very average. The fish I had tasted like nothing. The server looked very professional, but was not at all. He did not even remember my order. He sent me the wrong bill, and was trying to argue with me... my husband and I felt really weird and upset. Never had similar experience in any other restaurant we've been to. Avoid this place if possible...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Had a gift card to use and decided to have lunch as part of anniversary celebration. The patio was relaxing, and the service was attentive but not overly so. Had the 5-course tasting menu, along with chicken liver parfait, lobster linguine, with sourdough chocolate cake for dessert. All with recommended wine pairings. It was great to sit back and experiment with the flavours of the food with the delicious wines. Our server was kind enough to bring an extra taste of a different wine for comparison to the suggested pairing. The food was expertly prepared, with my only criticism being the slight under saucing of some of the tasting menu items - the steak course in particular. But this did not take away from the excellent experience we had. Thanks to Pellar for a most memorable anniversary lunch - we would come back any time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very special dinner made better by the excellent food, service and beautiful ambience! We felt so well taken care of by the staff who presented us with additional champagne and palette cleansers throughout the meal. Would recommend Peller Estates to anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake looking for a special dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

for an expensive (over $500) lunch the meal was unacceptable. The wrrst part was the very UNPOLISHED and rushed service which was annoying and ruined the entire experience

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Have been here for tasting menu and wine pairing twice over past 7 years. Both times everything has been amazing. Food, service and outdoor setting / views. One of top 10 places I have eaten at in the world for overall experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Peller Estates still is fantastic after 10 years. My wife and I came here during our honeymoon and we recently brought the children. Peller altered the menu a little to suit children tastes and served a killer meal for my wife and I. We would have totally gone the tasting menu, but we were limited by time. The pallete cleanser of ice wine with ice chips was amazing!

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We decided to go the five-course chef's tasting menu with wine! It was wonderful! Loved everything!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Outstanding...i asked management on the fly to bring me down to the Ice Bar to get engaged and they did within 10 minutes! Great place and good wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The staff here were very nice and attentative. The food was very tasty but the portions were a little small for the men in our group. They were hungry soon after we finished.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was absolutely fantastic and our waiter was always checking in on us and even brought us some wine to start our meal. food was outstanding and actually quite healthy. we say with a view of the vineyard and it was beautiful for a nice Saturday lunch for two.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Organic, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Peller fine dining is a must for that special occasion, the five course with pairing was amazing, the service outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Fue una grata sorpresa en Canadá descubrir este excelente y elegante restaurant dentro de un viñedo en la zona "rural" de Niágara on the Lakes al mejor estilo Napa Valley o Sonoma, con un gran estilo gastronómico europeo, maridado con vinos alli producidos realmente sorprendentes, BRAVO !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We were disappointed we were unable to sit outside but it was understandable due to the weather.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I've been to Peller Estates Winery several times for tastings, and tours and always walked by the nice looking restaurant. I took my parents and my girlfriend here on a Sunday, and was disappointed.

- our server didn't serve us bread until we asked (this was after our appetizers came)
- our food didn't come until close to the 30 minute mark
- told server about our really wobbly table, for a restaurant of this class I would expect the tables to not shake. She said she would get someone to fix it for us, this never happened, we were eating for 1.5 hours
- not the fault of the restaurant, but the table behind us had 2 mature ladies talking loud and obnoxiously, probably had one too many; however, a restaurant like this I would expect the servers to say something to them to keep the noise level down
- we ordered the chicken, it was dry. I told the server about this, she said "okay". And didn't seem to comment on it

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fabulous lunch. Had the five course set brunch, each course was great. Of course had to have matching wines, the first time I have had wine with eggs benedict.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was exceptional. Our waiter brought wine to celebrate a birthday and made wonderful recommendations for the vegetarian diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The server was very good attentive quick and quiet

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lovely from beginning to end! Staff were wonderful, more than happy to accommodate, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was excellent with very courteous staff who took time to explain the food served. It was just like we were on a fine cruise ship with impeccable service.

My wife is vegan and gluten free. She was extremely pleased with the food she received. I was also vey much delighted with my meal. Hats to the chef.

It is very much a restaurant that must go on someone's list when they visit Niagara on the Lake. It is on our list for the next time we come by.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a pleasurable dining experience. Chef Parsons Signature Lobster Linguine is a must try.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service, great food and great wine pairing! Celebrated a friend's 30th and our waiter brought us complimentary wine as a treat! Marcus was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I would come again for a special occasion. Food was superb, service fantastic and the wine was excellent. We ended up buying half a case. We all need to lobby the government so we can ship to all of Canada.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was very good but a little expensive. The service was excellent.
We enjoyed it

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Our guest from England said it was one of the best meals he has eaten. Peller Estates definitely delivered. A special thanks to the brigade working that night. Chef has assembled a great team!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous 5 course tasting with wine pairings for his birthday. The staff were very attentive;, our dinner and wines were excellent. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. Our waiter was knowledgeable about all the wines and the food was inspiring. We chose the 5 course tasting with the premium wine pairing. Be prepared. The pours were full and the wine was exquisite. I won't divulge the food as it is always a surprise. If your a foodie you will be pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We had went to NOTL for a long extended weekend and had planned multiple dinners out during our stay. The dinner at Peller Estates was perfect! My wife had never experienced a 5 course tasting menu so this was a perfect opportunity for her birthday. We could not have been happier with the food and service. It was a very memorable dinner only made better by the service from our excellent waitress Micheala. I would highly recommend Peller Estates for a great dining experience. We are already looking forward to coming back the next time we visit NOTL.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Birthday lunch

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food, ambience, service. Expensive? Yes but worth every penny for a special occasion or memorable date.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The experience fir the first time fir us in one word was Excellent! The service , the atmosphere and the wine selection was wonderful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I was disappointed with with "surprise" tasting menu. Wish that I either ordered a la carte or known tasting. Even though it was a "surprise" I wish someone asked if we wanted meat or fish. I would not have picked what they picked. I thought that there might be a fish and meat course, but no just meat and meat. Cheese course had only 1 cheese, REALLY? Aged cheddar, good but not very exotic, to say the least.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent food and great service. Great venue for special occasions

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Was not happy as the kitchen was out of Bison. Staff should notify clients dining as to what items of the menu the kitchen is out of from the start. Should never be out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.