Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Peacock Restaurant & Lounge at The Inn at 202 Dover

Peacock Lounge is famous for our casual, yet award wining fine dining experience Selected as Top 11 Romantic Restaurant in America. AAA 4 Diamond and Michelin Recommended.

You will probably be welcomed by one of the owners, Shelby or Ron, offered an opportunity to start your experience with a cocktail or glass of wine in our lounge or, if you prefer, be seated upon arrival.

Focusing on the freshest local produce and entrees - Chef Potts creates a unique and creative menu. Know for our house-made sweet potato rolls and pastas, and seasonally inspired soups, entrees (such as prime rib, local rock-fish) and of course home made desserts.

202 East Dover Street
Easton, MD 21601-3004
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday - Monday: 5:30pm
Special dinner parties and luncheons upon request.

Cross Street:
Hanson

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 819-8007

Website:
http://www.innat202dover.com/

Entertainment:
Throughout the year Chef Potts brings in the freshest in local produce and entrees for a unique and creative menu for our guests. We are changing our menu weekly and sometimes daily so please call for our most current offerings.

For private events we are happy to transform Peacock into your own private venue and Chef Potts will help customize your perfect menu that guest will never forget.

Catering:
We are happy to discuss your particular requirements and provide you with cuisine that will be quite memorable.

Parking Details:
There are no parking restrictions in and around the inn. There is ample convenient street parking.

Public Transit:
There is no public transportation in Easton.

Executive Chef:
Douglas Potts

Private Party Facilities:
Our conservatory is designed for small private parties, up to twelve diners. We are happy to prepare a sampling of cuisine or create a special menu for your private function. We have provided small parties for doctors, executive committee meetings, board of director meetings, strategic planning meetings, pharmaceutical companies, weddings, attorneys, rehearsal dinners, bridal teas, baby showers...just about anything you think of.

Private Party Contact:
Ron or Shelby: (410) 819-8007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have special wine dinners approximately 6 times a year. Our chef prepares a special 5 course dinner to compliment the selected wines and a representative from the vineyard or wine distributor talk about the wines and the pairings.

Peacock Restaurant & Lounge at The Inn at 202 Dover Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.7

ambience

5.0

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (8)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dinner at The Peacock was just fantastic. The service was so personal, our host was happy to answer our questions and show us around the inn. He even remembered a stay my parents had enjoyed more than 5 years ago, something that was very special to my mother who was dining with us. The food was absolutely wonderful. Every single thing is made in house and it shows. If you have the opportunity to dine here, take it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The restaurant is located on the first floor of a beautiful home that also acts as a b&b. We were seated in the front room overlooking the road. The inside is beautifully restored and provides a quiet and cozy environment for a romantic dinner.

The food was phenomenal. The food definitely seems to be seasonally inspired. They served sweet potato rolls with cinnamon butter. We shared the fig and goat cheese salad as a starter. It was perfect for a fall evening. We also ordered the roasted bacon wrapped venison with sweet potatoes and a baked scallop and shrimp au gratin dish. We shared creme brûlée for dessert.
The serving size was very generous for fine dining.

The service was great. The servers were very knowledgeable about the menu and were able to make recommendations.

We will definitely return to the Peacocks whenever we are in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

What a delight to return to this outstanding restaurant which delivers the whole package: delicious food, great service and a warm and welcoming ambiance. Peacock Restaurant is the epitome of fine dining. We started with a flavorful pumpkin soup and a serving of baked dates stuffed with blue cheese and topped with duck confit. Our entrees were a generous, perfectly cooked beef tenderloin in a flavorful mushroom sauce and an entree of large lobster sections steamed in butter and beautifully presented in a warm flavorful sauce. Desserts were a warm peach bread pudding and a creme brulee. A bottle of smooth Chardonnay accompanied the meal. We arrived happy and left ecstatic that such an outstanding meal was enjoyed locally with such perfect surroundings and expertise. Please make a date to reward your life with such a welcoming experience. You deserve it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Beautiful place with superb cuisine and friendly staff... The owner came by to see us and was incredibly gracious and helpful.... Will be going back to stay at the inn someday soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We had a marvelous dinner here for a special birthday. The staff was professional and friendly. The owner visited with us for a chat and was helpful in wine suggestions. The food was exceptional, from hors d'ouvres to entrees, to dessert. Pricey, but this one is worth it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We dined on a Sunday evening. As soon as we arrived, we realized that the air conditioning in the Inn was not working - the temperature must have been at least 90 degrees. Even so, the rest of our dining experience was perfect. Although the menu was somewhat limited, each member of our party ordered a different entree and no one was disappointed. Although it was a bit of a wait between the time we ordered and the time we first saw our food (at least 1/2 hour), it turned out to be worth the weight. The chef definitely has a way with sauces - thegrilled filet of beef, the poached lobster and the bacon-wrapped venison were all perfectly sauced and a delight to eat. Four out of four clean plate, even though portion size was untypically larged for such a classy restaurant. Our server was attentive and professional and shared photos of the building restoration during our wait to be served. We'll be back if they ever get their A/C fixed. We would have given 5 stars if it had been cooler.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our first time at Peacock having just moved to Easton. We will be back! It was outstanding in every way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Lovely setting and scrumptious food. Thoughtful service and wonderful menu. The crab cakes were topnotch and the wild boar was cooked to perfection. We greeted by the owner and enjoyed cocktails in the library, and in a very civilized fashion - chose our food and sat at the table when it was ready. A lovely experience in the beautiful, historic town of Easton. This restaurant is a gem with an excellent chef.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was amazing!! The atmosphere is worthy of a special occasion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Magnificent decor, wonderful service, superb preparation and presentation of each course. This was one of the best dining experiences we've had in a long time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was very good. The service was great. It was too hot in the dining room. We were sweating during our meal. The wine list was limited and they didn't have the vintages listed. But we found a great bottle of '13 Daniel Pinot Noir to go with our meals. My wife's filet was outstanding. My wild boar was a little chewy, but the sauces were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Unassuming service and an elegant setting are just a prelude to the excellent food. Original presentations with quality ingredients and interesting combinations that actually work and complement each other. The food is prepared with love. They should sell their sweet potato rolls by the dozen. Wild boar was tender and cooked perfectly. In an area where good crab cakes earn restaurants bragging rights, Peacock's should win awards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food and service were exceptional. Locally sourced combinations of seasonal pairings were presented beautifully. The flavors of everything from starter to dessert were fresh, authentic, and phenomenal. One of the best meals we have ever experienced and well worth the trip to Easton. Very lovely setting as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Definitely one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Everything was served with beautiful presentation and the flavors were amazing from start to finish. My husband and I share every meal, we couldn't decide between two salads so we got both. One was a fresh fig salad and the other was a local tomato salad, OMGOSh...so good. We ordered the salmon for entrée and it was cooked perfectly, slightly crispy on the outside and medium rare on the inside, UMMM!!! The service was impeccable! We met the owner, Ron Michelle, super friendly with a great sense of humor. We live about 1 1/2 hours away but will definitely return to Easton just to have dinner here. Don't miss it if you are a foodie. Also, ambiance is very nice, dress the part. :) This is one meal you want to do this for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The restaurant was lovely. The chef's creations were amazingly delicious. The waitress and owner were very friendly. Best meals we have had in a long time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is a completely superior restaurant located in a tasteful romantic inn in the center of Easton, MD. The quality of the food is exceptional, service perfect and personalized, and it is possible to talk to one's companion or guests without shouting. The interior decor is beautiful and the gardens seen through the large picture windows are lovely. Peacock is one of the finest restaurants in Maryland and we have dined there many times with consistently great satisfaction. I recommend both the restaurant and its associated inn in the highest terms.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our first visit to the Eastern Shores, and thus to Easton. Not knowing the area, we first attempted to make a reservation at the Hunter's Tavern at the Tidewater Hall but that outlet does not return telephone calls, and thus we concluded, not interested in business.

How fortunate we were then to find ourselves at this wonderful, quiet and sedate, restaurant run by Professor Mitchell and his wife. This was fine dining at its best, and a wonderful surprise for us, who through ignorance had low expectations of the area. Set in a beautifully decorated 19th century "Victorian" mansion in Easton's historic district, the Peacock is surely one of the best restaurants we have encountered in the US. The cuisine is American based on seasonal products with a nod to Chesapeake Bay products, and the menu short, supplemented with daily specials. The wine list is pretty extensive and internationally sourced. Service is impeccable.

We started with a fine white Burgundy, which was great with the half dozen locally-sourced oysters I had for appetiser. I followed with the night's special: excellent, lump crab cake; my wife had a tasty rack of lamb. Both were freshly prepared and cooked with great flavour and served on hot plates. A lovely meal topped off, in my case, with homemade espresso ice cream and, for my wife, with tiramisu. Not cheap, but all together a splendid experience made all the better by a stimulating after-dinner conversation with the host.

Great stuff, Ron and Chef. If we find ourselves in the area again, we will certainly return.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was excellent. 4-Star quality. Deserts were also outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Inn is simply a beautiful property. Perfectly maintained, well thought out in every detail, inside and out. The Peacock Restaurant is also a beautiful space, created with intention and very consistent with the peaceful nature of the Inn.

The food, even though a brunch, was superb. Well thought out recipes, perfect presentation with varied choices. As others though have said, the service is spotty. Although every service person was absolutely personable and certainly willing to provide anything requested, there was in our case a clear lack of understanding of the bar side of the house (have also read that below in other reviews as well). It would seem that the back of the house needs to bring the front side up to speed to match the setting, the culinary expectation created from the elegant setting (which were met), and yes, the pricing (which is not for the faint-hearted).

To be clear, this restaurant would be highly recommended to anybody who asked me for a recommendation due to the setting and the very high quality of the food and the flawless execution in the kitchen. I will certainly return and would be thrilled to stay at the Inn if we were not local.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Perfect Anniversary dining. Romantic & quiet.Food was wonderful, but we thought the prices were a little high. Perfect for an occasion, but too much for normal dining. We appreciated the Owner (or manager) stopping by our table & the complimentary glass of port wine.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Strangest dining experience we've had. Lovely restaurant and the food is excellent, clearly the chef in the back knows what they are doing (perfectly cooked steak and fish, beautiful presentation). However, they need to train their servers. Our waitress really couldn't recommend the food because they hadn't bothered to let her try it. The service was extremely slow. It took forever to get menus, have our orders taken, and get the bill. The table next to us had similar complaints. Two experienced servers should have been able to handle 2 4-tops and 4 2-tops no problem. It felt like there was something strange going on, maybe not enough staff? I have to assume that the waitress, who didn't know the food, also had to serve as the bartender, because she had no idea how to make basic cocktails. Too bad. Lovely space and a really skilled chef, but the front of the house need training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Offering a decent dining experience in Easton , the Inn at 202 Dover tries to be an exclusive experience but falls short des

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Beautiful setting for a special occasion meal. The food and service was adequate, but nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had no idea what to expect when reservation made to celebrate husband's birthday, but it turned into the most memorable and special evening we could ask for. The inn is beautiful, the decoration and ambiance very nice. Service was excellent, our waitress was very knowledgeable and if she wasn't sure she would promptly find out. The Inn's host was welcoming and attentive. And the chef stopped by table to personally talk about our meal. The food was excellent! Our wine should have been chilled and was served at room temperature and it was disappointing that the wine was not available when we were served our cheese board, which was very good, but I think they were trying to chill our wine while we were enjoying the cheese. But this can not take away from highly recommending restaurant!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was very good but the service was a let down. The server was very nice but clearly inexperienced. She did not know cues that a course was complete. She mis-advised on the ingredients of the oyster soup.
There were no wines by the glass on the menu and the server did not offer that these were available. The cocktail menu was limited and most upper end bourbons were absent from the list. I asked the server for a cocktail straw and she brought a full size soda straw for my on-the-rocks glass.
The warm artichoke salad was excellent as were the oysters on the half shell. The proprietor informed us that the oyster stew was thickened with potato not cream so we shared this somewhat odd appetizer of oyster leek soup with fried oysters on the side. The soup was good; the oysters lacked crispness. The grilled rockfish entree was excellent and clearly fresh. Dessert was a flourless strawberry cake that was excellent.
The setting is beautiful; it is a shame that the service did not match the quality of the food or the setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We made a reservation noting it was for a special occasion. The restaurant is very nicely decorated; elegant. The service was attentive, however we were pretty much the only ones dining on a winter Sunday evening. Felt a bit like they were waiting to close up towards the end of the meal. No one asked what the special occasion might be...we were only offered the Valentine's special menu (even though it was almost a week later). The food was good overall - baked oysters and beef ribs for my husband and French onion soup with lobster pasta for me. Nice presentation for all dishes. The soup and pasta were heavy on the salt. Bread was unremarkable. Crime brûlée was as expected; the cannoli was disappointing. We enjoyed trying the wine pairings. Might visit again, might not. Perhaps other reviews elevated our expectations, or we have enjoyed other meals more at other restaurants for the same cost.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food and ambience at the Peacock was as advertised--EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!! I have had foie gras in France as well as in upscale restaurants across America, and this was the best I have ever had. The margarita was made from scratch--no mix involved--first time for me and it was wonderful. The chicken and ribs were melt-in-your-mouth good. I wish it were closer to where we live.
Dr. Jacqueline Murren

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Celebrated Valentines Day there- Had the 3 course dinner with wine pairings. Very good, although some of the wines were not to my taste they went well with the food we had. Will go back again for special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fantastic Dining Experience at the Peacock Restaurant at the Inn at 202 Dover!!

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending three nights at the Inn at 202 Dover for a relaxing get away. We stayed in the beautifully decorated Safari Suite and enjoyed the many amenities: comfy bed, large sitting room, air tub, steam shower, gas fire place, and of course, the on-site Peacock Restaurant .

From start to finish, the Peacock was stunning and exceeded our expectations in every way. Our server, Robert, was both knowledgeable and friendly, and the timing of each course was perfect. Ron, one of the inn’s friendly owners, stopped by to check on us and suggested wine parings with our courses, and we’re so glad he did. Each course was deliciously prepared and exquisitely presented, and the wine pairings were the perfect selections.

For those staying at the Inn, breakfasts are included as part of your stay. We enjoyed three outstanding breakfasts during our visit, and each one was both unique and delicious. Sharon, our server, was lovely, and she even took time to prepare a packet of information about the area (Easton, MD) which was so helpful to us as we explored this beautiful and historic town.

I highly recommend the Peacock Restaurant and also a stay at the Inn. It was so nice to be able to walk up the stairs to our beautifully appointed suite after an amazing meal, turn on the fireplace, and simply unwind.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Elegant dining with great service. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As I posted on Facebook to friends, I could not have celebrated my 62nd birthday in a more perfect setting. I didn't spend the night at the Inn but got to preview one of the suites--lovely! Each room has a theme, and each bathroom has it's own unique selection of soaps, etc.

One of the two owners of the Inn, Ron Mitchell, was an excellent source when wanting to try an interesting vodka. 202 Dover boasts a list of 20 vodkas. The martini he prepared was THE best I've ever had--my friend and I had our martinis in the library/music room before dinner. The Inn occasionally hosts vodka, bourbon, and wine tastings.

The dinner was amazing! I had the lobster, preceded by oyster Rockefeller, the most perfect roasted butternut squash salad, and dessert. I love to cook, but it is such a treat to sit down to the PERFECT meal prepared by someone else.

I'll be back!! Thank you for a truly lovely evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We always love the Peacock restaurant at 202 Dover. The food and ambience are the best in Easton. We so enjoy the owners who make everyone feel very welcome. I highly recommend a festive evening or quiet evening alone or any evening at this wonderful testaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The cost for an average Thanksgiving buffet wasn't justified. I expected more for $140 meal for two. I was ashamed, bringing my wife to an elegant restaurant for just average food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Superb service by Robert. Monday night was very quiet for a 40+ top restaurant. Oysters were a great starter. The only evening fine dining establishment left in Easton now that Bartlett Pear no longer does dinner. Very sad, but Peacock is worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A very lovely Inn and restaurant. The owner was very pleasant and even showed us around the Inn. The wait staff were very attentive. Next time in Easton,MD we will go back for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was a wonderful dining experience, the food was outstanding and the service was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always a special meal & first rate, service is top shelf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food, decor, and service were outstanding. We had dinner the night before at a popular and highly rated restaurant nearby and the Peacock was far superior in every respect. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

What a gem! Beautiful Inn and restaurant ‼️ I'm from the Washington DC area where Fine dinning is plentiful, I was amazed to find such a fabulous restaurant in a small town like Easton. Well worth the the trip to have such a wonderful experience . If you can stay at the Inn that would be the icing on the cake. Five large suits with opulence in different themes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.