Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Peacock Garden Cafe

4.5
509 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
Sometime about 1870, the Peacock family looked for the perfect spot to plant their roots. They discovered it in what came to be the village of Coconut Grove. Now, nearly 130 years later, we're planting a verdant tropical garden on this very ground. The Peacock Garden Cafe is our vision of the quintessential Coconut Grove restaurant. We're perfect for a delicious meal, a quick snack or maybe just an aperitif or glass of Proseco in our beautiful garden. And why not? Our chefs craft only the best and freshest ingredients, adjacent parking is abundant and inexpensive, and our environment is lush and lovely.

The Peacock family thought so.
And you will too.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch - Monday to Friday: 11:30am to 5:00pm
Brunch - Saturday & Sunday: Starting at 9:00am
Dinner - Monday to Thursday: 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Dinner - Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Dinner - Sunday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 774-3332
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Oscar del Rivero
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Right next door there is a Garage open 24 hrs for $1.50 an hour.
There"s also valet parking at the Sonesta Hotel.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Social Grilling at The Garden Wednesdays > 6PM-9PM $28/ person > All you can eat from our self-serve garden grill $38/person also includes two drinks or cocktails of your choice!
Jazz on the Green Fridays and Saturdays 7-10:30pm - Take a break from the Miami scene and experience a live jazz band playing on our beautiful open garden.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Peacock Garden Café offers a dining experience that captures the essence of Coconut Grove. The restaurant’s whimsical patio with its surrounding garden, charming bar & lounge space and beautiful & historical Dinner Key Dining Room make Peacock Garden Café the ideal location for events and parties.

View Private Dining Details
What 509 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The Peacock Garden Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always good, the service wonderful and the terrace dining is delightful. A beautiful oasis in the grove.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Hamburgers are usually overcooked, so order "rare" not "medium rare"! One of the loveliest settings in Miami!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great place love coming here for years. True hidden gem. Although they had a previous menu two years ago that was much better and had larger servings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

So beautiful place for lunch with friends. Service is excellent and food really good. I loved the pasta and crabe cakes ! Love the ambiance like a private garden with orchids.
In the heart of the Grove, it s perfect spot !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great outdoor dinning experience!! Recommended. Service was on point and food delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service, food was fresh and delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Beautiful restaurant!! Loved the outdoor setting with the live music. Very romantic and the food was very tasty. The service was also great! Overall, a great place to have a date night or romantic dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very nice ambiance outdoors and good live jazz music. But the food was mediocre. The Caesar salad dressing was watery and did not have any flavor of garlic, anchovies, or mustard. There was one large, unappealing looking anchovy placed on top of the salad. The mussels were fresh and large but the white wine sauce was also watery with very little flavor. The crab cakes were the best of the dishes we had. We really liked the location, ambiance and music and would want to come back if the food was better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Beautiful garden setting with excellent food always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Pedro was THE best server. Food was excellent and atmosphere was second to none!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

the location is awesome, the staff good, the food underwhelming

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The first time we ate at this restaurant the service was excellent and the brunch was outstanding. It is a charming venue with beautiful foliage and French-style decor. Our most recent visit last week still had a fantastic menu, but the service was poor. It was not clear who our server was, and we waited a very long time between ordering, arrival of the meals, and request for the bill. We enjoyed the meal but have our concerns about the service. Keep them on their toes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We’ve been here twice now abc both times were wonderful. Our sever from last year, Pedro was still there and it was so nice that he remembered us!! The food and service this year was really great. We look forward to returning next year!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Good. I had

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Pretty tropical garden for dining. Food was good - nice Sancerre. Lovely meal with friends after a day at the Miami Open tennis.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very nice... but they could make the decoration more nice
The food is very good !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was excellent as always but the live band music was too loud that it was hard to carry a conversation at the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The food was very good, the service was good, although sometimes the servers seemed a little distracted and once in a while forgot to stop by (not horrible though), but very friendly. The music (Jazz) was spectacular. Unfortunately, it was a little chilly outside, otherwise we would have stayed longer. Nice outside gardens.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Friends from out of town joined us for dinner. They were pleased with the food. I found the service to be indifferent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Loud music
Waiter was slow and forgetful of what was ordered
Waitresses began cleaning dishes while others were still eating.
Food was very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The place is nice. There are plenty of seats outside and inside. Service is amazing too, they are very attentive to you and make your experience way better. Food was ok. Honestly I feel it was overprices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Pretty setting with great food and service. The menu is varied and all of our dishes were beautifully prepared and tasted great. Very comfortable and staff goes out of their way to accommodate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Old and run down... Next to big parking garage, not the atmosphere we had hoped for. Very different from the pictures on the website! Good food though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

What a great place. Such a happy experience. A hidden treasure!! Can’t wait to return!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

The optimal Grove feeling and vibe in a comfortable casual setting...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Large group of friends, so it was nice to be able to talk in a quiet atmosphere. Our server did a nice job! A favorite restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

We were seated immediately. Service was attentive. Food was delicious! The mussels appetizer was plenty to share - more so than we expected!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Just what we wanted, great atmosphere surrounds, very good service, and we loved the food
i will go again

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was cold and just not good. I was very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Todo perfectl

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I love this place and visit every time I am in Coconut Grove. The food is always really good & prices are very reasonable. Was a little disappointed this time as the service was spotty. We didn't have just one waiter...sometimes it was the maitre 'd, sometimes another server. It was a little choppy & had to call over a waiter we weren't sure was ours few times as we had been overlooked for a while. Maybe they were short staffed? Either way, we still love this place & will always seek it out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 8, 2018

We had to track down our waiter to place our order, and then it came wrong twice. The first time, my burger was overcooked, and the second time it was raw. Finally, the third time, it was fine. The other food was excellent, as it usually is.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Best scallops I ever had. Unique presentation and absolutely delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

It’s my go-to grove restaurant . Consistent and reliable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

In town for week-long regatta .. Sunday was our second dinner at Peacock this trip. We sat inside for the first time because of wind and it was lovely. Food and service are superb .. thank you for another great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

We love coming to Peacock on our annual visit to South Florida ... always a special treat to sit outside and soak up the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

I wish I had known that the restaurant was hosting a private party for a large number of people. The noise level was extraordinary and we could not sit outdoors because of unusually low temperatures

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Wonderful food in a beautiful tropical setting. Scallops and truffle fries were delicious. Wide menu selection from apps and burgers to full dinners

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

In addition to the beautiful garden setting they have consistently good good & service. A good value
We were a group of 7 and everyone enjoyed the food!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 26, 2017

I booked a reservation for 11AM on open table. I received confirmation and everything via email and the open table app. When I arrived to the restaurant, they said they were closed and their normal business hours is 11:30AM and on. The restaurant needs to update their business hours on open table. We ended up going elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Peacock Garden Cafe