HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

4.1
252 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (267)
  • Fit for Foodies (228)
  • Special Occasion (125)

Similar Restaurants

About

Peachtree Southern Kitchen & Cocktails is located in a historic building in the First & Main Shopping Dist of Hudson, Ohio. Under the expert guidance of Chef/Owner Matthew Mathlage, Peachtree will feature a modern twist to traditional Southern cooking. Peachtree serves Lunch and Dinner, 7 days a week. Brunch on Sunday. Peachtree also features 2 private rooms for events and parties.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(234) 380-1789
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Mathlage
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Peachtree features 2 private rooms. One is upstairs with seating for 50. Includes a fireplace and a private bathroom. The second room is on the lower level. Featuring seating for 30.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Eric Dietrich: (234) 380-1789
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Contact Chef Matthew Mathlage to plan your event and menu.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rt 91 & Rt 303
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 252 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
kmh2 (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was good. One of the people in my group ordered a drink that she didn't like and the server had no problems exchanging it for something else. It was a week night so not very busy and we asked to be seated upstairs away from the other diners to have our business meeting which was easily accommodated.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
1.0  Dined on March 20, 2017

This is not southern cooking by all means. It was the worst tasting fried chicken I have ever had. Long story short we will never step foot in that restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get out of the house for a bit with our son and decided to come here. We weren't disappointed! We did Sunday brunch. My husband got the chicken and waffles (someone wrote a review saying it was bland, but we totally disagree! It was amazing) and I got the shrimp and grits (also very good). Our waiter was very attentive and nice. We had a great experience!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I was looking forward to enjoying the food cocktails Peachtree had to offer. There aren't many soul food/ southern style restaurants in this area. Unfortunately we were not at all pleased with our food. Our kids even complained who typically eat just about anything. Me and our youngest daughter got the chicken and waffles, it was completely bland and not impressive at all. My husband got the ribs and they were pretty good. He sides though we're awful. Which was mac and cheese and red beans and rice. The mac was cheesy but bland. The red beans and rice was more like baked beans and rice. Yuk. Our eldest daughter had the brisket and it was ok. Her sides was the mac and cheese and mashed potatoes. The mashed was pretty good. Our cocktails wasn't that great. I can't remember the name of them. But I will say the desert wasn't too bad. We got the peach cobbler and beignets. We all enjoyed desert. To top off our not so great food our bill for the 4 of us was $170. Yikes. Which included the tip. Our server was attentive and very sweet. However the food was not at all worth the price. Overall, sadly disappointed and we will not be back.

Report
Helpful
Squidward (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on February 19, 2017

Well prepared tasteful food, prepared quickly and efficiently.
A great little restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on February 12, 2017

Well, the food was tasty and the service by J was great, but the menu was limited to "brunch" even at 2:30 on Sunday. Hoped for more, but all-in-all OK.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on February 12, 2017

Average food and average service

Report
Helpful
Foodie21 (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance and service were very good. The staff was attentive and friendly, and the food came out quickly. The food, however, was disappointing. It lacked the flavor and spice that I would expect of southern food. It wasn't bad, it was just very bland...with the exception of the fried chicken. No complaints there!

Report
Helpful
joniblake (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2017

Steak was tough, ribs were difficult to get off bones. Chicken & waffles were bland.

Report
Helpful
Linzeeee (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I both got the chicken and waffles, a pretty standard southern dish. The chicken was extremely lacking in flavor. The waffles were okay but the syrup, again, was flavorless. For the price we paid, we expected to have a delicious meal. We will not be returning and would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was okay but the drinks were awful. The place smells like a wet bar rag. Cocktails should not be mentioned in their name as the bartender has no idea how to make a drink. My wife ordered a blueberry lemonade and it was vodka and water. We sent it back and he made the exact drink again. I had a cosmopolitan martini and it was just horrible. The pulled pork mac n cheese was ok, the pasta was overcooked but the pork was very good. My wife had the fried chicken and enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on January 15, 2017

My family and I visited Peachtree for Sunday brunch. We enjoyed the food, however it was different than we had expected. The brunch menu is not very large, but has good options. I do not eat red meat or gluten, so I opted for the shrimp and grits--a delicious choice, however, I could have done with a slightly less amount of barbecue sauce. Together, my family shared the deviled eggs, which were magnificent. Overall good experience, but it was very cold in the restaurant. We plan to come back some time to try the dinner menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, for a southern hospitality restaurant the food was dry and bland. Not worth even close what we paid for. Presentation was nice but taste was poor 😕.

Report
Helpful
Hudson (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Went there for early New Years Eve dinner. Was not disappointed! Food and service were excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Reservations aren't required, but recommended. Great menu full of fresh foods and delicious deserts. The drink menu is impressive, as well. An all around fabulous restaurant.

Report
Helpful
LTreu (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant has a cute layout and the staff has always been very kind and attentive when we visit; we just haven't been blown away by the food. Certainly not bad, but not our favorite. Worth a try if you live nearby.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2016

Best red beans and rice around! Amazing blackened chicken. And, the new savory beignets are out of this world.

Report
Helpful
Adam (San Antonio)
2.0  Dined on December 29, 2016

The BBQ brisket was very fatty and buried in too much sauce, the grits were bland. Overall the first impressions were poor. The meal was really not good considering I paid $50 + tip...this would have had a much better result at the local competition in First & Main. The meal was not the quality I was expecting based on the caliber of other restaurants in the area. The wait staff was not on-point and they look disorganized and struggling to be attentive to the tables and guests; yet several wait staff standing and not focused on the service. My friend, had a vegetarian meal, was sick for 1-2 days following, it may have been the result of the meal. We likely will not return, sorry to say.

Report
Helpful
Mamaj (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 29, 2016

Our service was so excellent that we will return to try some other dishes. The Cobb salad didn't have enough dressing, and the chicken on it had a strange taste. The eggplant was plentiful but not particularly tasty. It is a lovely venue, worth trying again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on December 26, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Peachtree, but I'm not sure I'd go back. Our friends were really looking forward to having chicken and waffles, but they were out of their signature fried chicken for the week! My husband and I are vegan, and we were excited that they had several options, but we were ultimately disappointed. The bruschetta featured anemic tomatoes chopped far too large and no spices of any kind. The same was also true of the eggplant with "bruschetta tapenade" that was bland, bland, bland. I also ordered a "cranberry mojito," which was equally disappointing. I also overheard our server tell the table next to ours that there was no soup of the day because no one had time to prepare it. The first time I went to this restaurant not long after it had opened, I had a wonderful experience, but it certainly seems like they're phoning it in these days.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13