Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

One Red DoorOne Red Door
(805)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Hudson, Cleveland
Booked 8 times today
Tomato GrillTomato Grill
(623)
$$$$
Italian | Hudson, Cleveland
Booked 5 times today
Rosewood Grill HudsonRosewood Grill Hudson
(184)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Hudson, Cleveland
Booked 9 times today
Pier WPier W
(4238)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lakewood, Cleveland
Booked 61 times today
L'AlbatrosL'Albatros
(4070)
$$$$
French | University Circle, Cleveland
Booked 49 times today
Blue Point GrilleBlue Point Grille
(2700)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 37 times today
LockKeepersLockKeepers
(2116)
$$$$
Italian | Valley View, Cleveland
Booked 17 times today
The Twisted OliveThe Twisted Olive
(1613)
$$$$
American | Canton, Canton
Booked 37 times today
The Bistro at Gervasi VineyardThe Bistro at Gervasi Vineyard
(3259)
$$$$
Italian | Canton, Canton
Booked 63 times today
Red, the Steakhouse - BeachwoodRed, the Steakhouse - Beachwood
(1557)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Beachwood, Cleveland
Booked 14 times today
The Greenhouse TavernThe Greenhouse Tavern
(2769)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 44 times today
Strip SteakhouseStrip Steakhouse
(2054)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Avon / Avon Lake, Cleveland
Booked 24 times today
Luca Italian Cuisine ClevelandLuca Italian Cuisine Cleveland
(743)
$$$$
Italian | The Flats, Cleveland
Booked 26 times today
Aqua PazzoAqua Pazzo
(259)
$$$$
Italian | Boardman, Youngstown
Booked 6 times today
Chez Francois - VermilionChez Francois - Vermilion
(1652)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Vermilion, Cleveland
Booked 34 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.79mi

About Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

Peachtree Southern Kitchen & Cocktails is located in a historic building in the First & Main Shopping Dist of Hudson, Ohio. Under the expert guidance of Chef/Owner Matthew Mathlage, Peachtree will feature a modern twist to traditional Southern cooking. Peachtree serves Lunch and Dinner, 7 days a week. Brunch on Sunday. Peachtree also features 2 private rooms for events and parties.

200 N. Main Street
Hudson, OH 44236
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Rt 91 & Rt 303

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(234) 380-1789

Website:
http://www.peachtreesouthernkitchen.com/

Catering:
Contact Chef Matthew Mathlage to plan your event and menu.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Mathlage

Private Party Facilities:
Peachtree features 2 private rooms. One is upstairs with seating for 50. Includes a fireplace and a private bathroom. The second room is on the lower level. Featuring seating for 30.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Dietrich: (234) 380-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was good. One of the people in my group ordered a drink that she didn't like and the server had no problems exchanging it for something else. It was a week night so not very busy and we asked to be seated upstairs away from the other diners to have our business meeting which was easily accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This is not southern cooking by all means. It was the worst tasting fried chicken I have ever had. Long story short we will never step foot in that restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get out of the house for a bit with our son and decided to come here. We weren't disappointed! We did Sunday brunch. My husband got the chicken and waffles (someone wrote a review saying it was bland, but we totally disagree! It was amazing) and I got the shrimp and grits (also very good). Our waiter was very attentive and nice. We had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I was looking forward to enjoying the food cocktails Peachtree had to offer. There aren't many soul food/ southern style restaurants in this area. Unfortunately we were not at all pleased with our food. Our kids even complained who typically eat just about anything. Me and our youngest daughter got the chicken and waffles, it was completely bland and not impressive at all. My husband got the ribs and they were pretty good. He sides though we're awful. Which was mac and cheese and red beans and rice. The mac was cheesy but bland. The red beans and rice was more like baked beans and rice. Yuk. Our eldest daughter had the brisket and it was ok. Her sides was the mac and cheese and mashed potatoes. The mashed was pretty good. Our cocktails wasn't that great. I can't remember the name of them. But I will say the desert wasn't too bad. We got the peach cobbler and beignets. We all enjoyed desert. To top off our not so great food our bill for the 4 of us was $170. Yikes. Which included the tip. Our server was attentive and very sweet. However the food was not at all worth the price. Overall, sadly disappointed and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Well prepared tasteful food, prepared quickly and efficiently.
A great little restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Well, the food was tasty and the service by J was great, but the menu was limited to "brunch" even at 2:30 on Sunday. Hoped for more, but all-in-all OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Average food and average service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance and service were very good. The staff was attentive and friendly, and the food came out quickly. The food, however, was disappointing. It lacked the flavor and spice that I would expect of southern food. It wasn't bad, it was just very bland...with the exception of the fried chicken. No complaints there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Steak was tough, ribs were difficult to get off bones. Chicken & waffles were bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I both got the chicken and waffles, a pretty standard southern dish. The chicken was extremely lacking in flavor. The waffles were okay but the syrup, again, was flavorless. For the price we paid, we expected to have a delicious meal. We will not be returning and would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was okay but the drinks were awful. The place smells like a wet bar rag. Cocktails should not be mentioned in their name as the bartender has no idea how to make a drink. My wife ordered a blueberry lemonade and it was vodka and water. We sent it back and he made the exact drink again. I had a cosmopolitan martini and it was just horrible. The pulled pork mac n cheese was ok, the pasta was overcooked but the pork was very good. My wife had the fried chicken and enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My family and I visited Peachtree for Sunday brunch. We enjoyed the food, however it was different than we had expected. The brunch menu is not very large, but has good options. I do not eat red meat or gluten, so I opted for the shrimp and grits--a delicious choice, however, I could have done with a slightly less amount of barbecue sauce. Together, my family shared the deviled eggs, which were magnificent. Overall good experience, but it was very cold in the restaurant. We plan to come back some time to try the dinner menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, for a southern hospitality restaurant the food was dry and bland. Not worth even close what we paid for. Presentation was nice but taste was poor 😕.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went there for early New Years Eve dinner. Was not disappointed! Food and service were excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Reservations aren't required, but recommended. Great menu full of fresh foods and delicious deserts. The drink menu is impressive, as well. An all around fabulous restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant has a cute layout and the staff has always been very kind and attentive when we visit; we just haven't been blown away by the food. Certainly not bad, but not our favorite. Worth a try if you live nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best red beans and rice around! Amazing blackened chicken. And, the new savory beignets are out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The BBQ brisket was very fatty and buried in too much sauce, the grits were bland. Overall the first impressions were poor. The meal was really not good considering I paid $50 + tip...this would have had a much better result at the local competition in First & Main. The meal was not the quality I was expecting based on the caliber of other restaurants in the area. The wait staff was not on-point and they look disorganized and struggling to be attentive to the tables and guests; yet several wait staff standing and not focused on the service. My friend, had a vegetarian meal, was sick for 1-2 days following, it may have been the result of the meal. We likely will not return, sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our service was so excellent that we will return to try some other dishes. The Cobb salad didn't have enough dressing, and the chicken on it had a strange taste. The eggplant was plentiful but not particularly tasty. It is a lovely venue, worth trying again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Peachtree, but I'm not sure I'd go back. Our friends were really looking forward to having chicken and waffles, but they were out of their signature fried chicken for the week! My husband and I are vegan, and we were excited that they had several options, but we were ultimately disappointed. The bruschetta featured anemic tomatoes chopped far too large and no spices of any kind. The same was also true of the eggplant with "bruschetta tapenade" that was bland, bland, bland. I also ordered a "cranberry mojito," which was equally disappointing. I also overheard our server tell the table next to ours that there was no soup of the day because no one had time to prepare it. The first time I went to this restaurant not long after it had opened, I had a wonderful experience, but it certainly seems like they're phoning it in these days.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First visit here. Food was excellent. Got there before dinner time and chef went out of his way to prepare some items off the evening menu for us. Our waitress was especially helpful and nice. Will definetly go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Fun place. Had a great time. I have all ready told friends to go there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Scanned open table for dinner and discovered Peachtree. Atmosphere as you entered was bar like which was not a big deal. We sat down and the server asked what we would like to drink and my wife and I ordered coffee and water. The reply was startling, "why are you not ordering drinks?", kinda joking but not really. Looking over the menu I discovered the blackened catfish which was on the open table menu was not available. The not so nice reply was "we have no control over open table and you should have gone to our web site for an accurate menu". I got up to go to men's room and discovered a non functioning urinal with out if order sign and a towel wrapped around a pipe. Returning,,we asked about specials and the reply was the only special was bourbon and since we were not drinking there were no specials. I ordered blackened chicken and ask to change the vegetable to collard greens and the server said with an attitude" so you are changing what isn't included their will be an up charge. Typically this would not have been a big deal but the attitude was unacceptable. The restaurant is as good as the weakness link. The server attitude was one of the worst, the bathroom was unacceptable We left $10 for two coffees and did not eat at Peachtree. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Enjoyed a lunch here with a group of ladies from our golf league. Food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great southern food, very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Just not my kind of food, need to check it out for future gathering.
TOO HEAVY

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went here for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. We have both lives in the south previously and loved the food we got. My favorite items were the savory beignets and my entrée, the pork. My husband raved about the ribs. We are already excited to go back and try other items!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I and a group of 5 friends dined here for Sunday brunch. I got a good vibe immediately upon walking in the door; staff members were congenial and welcoming. Three out of 6 people had the chicken and waffles, and although the portions were large, all plates were practically cleaned. I had the sausage gravy and biscuits, which was flavorful and filling. My only complaint is that the dish needed a bit more gravy. Our server, Lisa, was on top of everything; she seemed to appear out of nowhere when drinks needed refilled, and quickly deduced that ours was a group that liked to joke around...and she joined in the fun. This was our first visit to this restaurant, and it won't be the last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch, the food was great, staff was attentive and the food arrived timely, will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I ordered wine - first was their house cab.... not good but so drank it. Then switched to their Merlot which was spoiled- sent it back. Food was excellent ; service excellent. But was seated near kitchen and "line to bathroom " which was annoying- would benefit from addressing restroom situation .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

They do have good selection of gluten free options. Were able to accommodate, even with changes on desert menu. Created a desert on demand for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was fast, drinks were strong, food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and the staff was so kind and accommodating for my wife's birthday surprise. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Service was great! Food was delicious! Next time will have to save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have eaten many times at Peachtree, and this was by far the worst meal. We went for Sunday brunch and the biscuits and poached eggs were undercooked. The table next to us also complained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs which was pretty quiet. Food did take a bit longer but it was a Saturday and that was expected. The server was nice enough to offer drinks on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I am always craving the chicken and waffles and was disappointed this time. The chicken was dry and overcooked and had way too much breading. The waffles were also overdone. I will att ribute to a "bad night in the kitchen", and will give it a try again next time I am there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fries $13.00
Mac n cheese with pulled pork on top was really elbow pasta with shredded cheese on top then a scoop of pulled pork
Desert special was a peach cobbler that if we wanted it we would have to wait 15 min AFTER the dinner was finished

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Customer service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.