About Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

200 N. Main Street
Hudson, OH 44236
View Larger Map

Peachtree Southern Kitchen & Cocktails is located in a historic building in the First & Main Shopping Dist of Hudson, Ohio. Under the expert guidance of Chef/Owner Matthew Mathlage, Peachtree will feature a modern twist to traditional Southern cooking. Peachtree serves Lunch and Dinner, 7 days a week. Brunch on Sunday. Peachtree also features 2 private rooms for events and parties.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Rt 91 & Rt 303

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(234) 380-1789

Website:
http://www.peachtreesouthernkitchen.com/

Catering:
Contact Chef Matthew Mathlage to plan your event and menu.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Mathlage

Private Party Facilities:
Peachtree features 2 private rooms. One is upstairs with seating for 50. Includes a fireplace and a private bathroom. The second room is on the lower level. Featuring seating for 30.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Dietrich: 2343801789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails
Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
See All
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Romantic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was enjoyable

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 2 days ago

It was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs which was pretty quiet. Food did take a bit longer but it was a Saturday and that was expected. The server was nice enough to offer drinks on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am always craving the chicken and waff ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

I am always craving the chicken and waffles and was disappointed this time. The chicken was dry and overcooked and had way too much breading. The waffles were also overdone. I will att ribute to a "bad night in the kitchen", and will give it a try again next time I am there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fries $13.00

Mac n cheese with pulled pork on top was really elbow pasta with shredded cheese on top then a scoop of pulled pork

Desert special was a peach cobbler that if we wanted it we would have to wait 15 min AFTER the dinner was finished

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Customer service was great

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Customer service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This was a very nice dinner with my in l ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was a very nice dinner with my in laws, my husband and my son to celebrate our birthdays.

We will definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

So disappointed. This used to be our fav ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

So disappointed. This used to be our favorite restaurant. The food is bland, the BBQ sauce tasted like from a jar. Chicken & waffles have changed from a great southern cooking tasty dish to flavorless chicken & boring waffles. Used to be sweet potato waffles, now bourbon-which sounded great. Not great. The cook on both chicken & waffles were perfect. Just lacked flavor. BBQ rib special was definitely from a jar. Collard greens were not cooked right. Wine list is still great. Service was good. The food wasn't good enough to return. We used to go every week or more. Now no desire to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledg ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledgable and sarcastically funny. The food was good. Restaurant was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was very disappointed with our dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Was very disappointed with our dinner. To start we ordered drinks as we listened to green day over the speakers (not what i was expecting for music choice), my wife ordered a raspberry martini, that was missing raspberries, so they offered to make another drink and recommended the blueberry lemonade made with fresh lemonade (printed on the menu), this drink came out and tasted like watered down vodka, our server went back to check the lemonade and came back and said we found the problem, the bar gun is out of lemonade (hence it is not fresh made lemonade). We ordered the she crab soup, which tasted good, but came out only room temperature at best, not hot. The beet salad was an arugula salad with a few shavings of uncooked beets on top. Moving on, ordered the chicken and waffles, worst thing I have ever tasted, first off if you are going to use dark meet, list that on the menu, I like dark meat and could not eat it (didn't even take it home for the dog, it was that bad); the waffle was pre-made and thrown into the deep fryer, you could squeeze the fryer oil out of it. The crab cakes had a good taste, came out warm, but the (old) rice was cold and had no flavor, they took it back to remake it and it came out cold the second time as well, they tried to blame it on the black eyed pea salsa around the rice that made it cold. Our server said let me get the manager, then came back 10 minutes later and said we cant find out manager, so it may take a little longer, then came back again and confirmed no one knew where the manager was, so she gave us free dessert and took off the crab cakes. I felt bad for our server, because nothing was her fault and she did a good job of trying to correct the situation. Also the place looks dirty, food on the floor and chairs, the white curtains by the windows were black on the bottom (mind you, we were 1 of 2 tables in the place, so not dirty from being busy). I think they need to reconsider the management and menu! Won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

We went there for our anniversary and it ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We went there for our anniversary and it was a good choice. The waitress was very friendly but it seemed like the food took overly long to prepare, particularly the desert. At the next table was an annoying person who droned on about politics in an extremely boring fashion. That was, of course, not the fault of the restaurant but still irritated me. The food was very well prepared; not spectacular but nothing to complain about. It might seem as if I'm overly critical but I would readily go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Huge disappointment. The fried chicke ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Huge disappointment. The fried chicken in the Chicken and Waffles was undercooked and slimy, the waffles were pre-cooked then deep fried (or tasted like that), the cole slaw served as a sub for french fries on the turkey burger was so spicy it was inedible, the turkey burger was very dry. Worse than all of that, the waiter never showed his face again to ask how everything was so he might have had a chance to correct it. And, it was a very hot day and he never even came back to refill our water or ice tea despite our mentioning how hot it was and how much we needed that. When he finally did come back all we wanted was the check. To his credit, he didn't charge us for the ice tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My friend and I love to go to Peachtree ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My friend and I love to go to Peachtree on Main Street in Hudson, OH for Sunday brunch. We always get the Pecan French Toast with sourdough bread. It's outstanding! The syrup is especially delicious and its always made the same way, which we think is perfect...never burnt...the toast is soft on the inside and just shakes the wonderful syrup!!! Our waitress this visit was Kirsten and she was very attentive and did a great job. I even asked for some whipped cream for my French Toast and she brought it right away and refilled our coffee cups without having to ask.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We started with the Gumbo which is not s ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We started with the Gumbo which is not spicy easy to eat with flavor not too heavy on the rice just the right blend

The she crab soup was sweet and meaty amazing flavor

We had the pulled port spring rolls outstanding with the homemade sauce

For dinner we had southern fried chicken and beef braised shank a wine list that won't break the bank kudos

The desserts were Peach cobbler ok And beignets with powder sugar what's not to like about that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Two of my party became deathly ill after ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Two of my party became deathly ill after eating Calamari. We did not call the restaurant because we did not want to go back ever. Overall, the rest of the food did not meet our expectations and one person sent it back and it still was bad. The waitress was nice but they were out of salmon and ice cream. I would not write a poor review unless it was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

If you are looking for an authentic sout ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

If you are looking for an authentic southern food experience this is not it. The server was lovely but her service could not overcome how underwhelmed we were with the food. The drinks were great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Got to Peachtree at my scheduled reserva ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Got to Peachtree at my scheduled reservation time. We were sat and no other employee acknowledged us for the next 26 minutes. Several waitresses walked passed but never once said a word. Beyond disappointed with the entire experience.

Then I called the "manager" the next day and he said "well...you should have came and got someone instead of just sitting there. Sorry." He then proceeded to hang up on me.

Terrible all around experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Impressed with variety on the menu. We ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Impressed with variety on the menu. We opted for appetizers and salad. The calamari and catfish were excellent. The piggy fries, while tasty, had soggy fries from the pulled pork juice.

The wings were way too bland. The beet salads were drowned in dressing which really took away any beet flavor.

Not sure I'll be back.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great new spot, we enjoyed a lovely date ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great new spot, we enjoyed a lovely date night here. Staff was attentive, helpful and overall amazing. Drinks were fun and the menu is robust. I ordered the pot roast and my husband had the crab cakes. He loved his dish. The pot roast was great, the mashed potatoes could use a little butter,salt and pepper. Overall had a great night and would come back.

**A Must is the Peach Cobbler, it is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Sunday evening dinner and they were out ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sunday evening dinner and they were out of a lot of dishes on the menu. And for a southern restaurant the mashed potatoes were disappointing ! Very thin, like they used water instead of cream to mash them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The best grits I've ever had... Good fl ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The best grits I've ever had...

Good flavor for the kinds of food I grew up eating. Looking forward to going back and trying their brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chose this restaurant for a night out wi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Chose this restaurant for a night out with friends. Since I had dined here before with my husband I was really excited to share this experience! Overall, the experience was good but nothing special and certainly not on the same par as when I had eaten here before. Perhaps because it was a busy night, we didn't receive the level of service I had hoped we would. Between the four of us we had the chicken and waffles, St. Louis ribs (twice), southern sampler, fried green tomatoes, and piggy fries. The consensus on what was most disappointing was the mac and cheese. It was very dry and not creamy or cheesy at all and had some sort of baked breadcrumbs on top. All in all, most of what we had was enjoyable (especially the greens) and we would come back for another visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service with a cool environment. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service with a cool environment.

Food was okay. Not bad but nothing special. Would go back but not any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Oh boy! I just LOVED Peachtree. I held ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Oh boy! I just LOVED Peachtree. I held a surprise birthday brunch for my fiance and everyone in our party tried a different dish. Everyone was happy with their meals. I didn't hear a single peep of negative feedback. The service was fantastic, very attentive. The drinks were delightful as well. I really can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken and waffle had a surprisingly gr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chicken and waffle had a surprisingly great twist. They fix my order fast and gave me complementary appetizer for the wait. The server was oozing nice. Nice romantic scene. Top notch southern cuisine

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

food well prepared and great "southern" ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

food well prepared and great "southern" menu and the food tasted very good

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good and the atmospher ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was very good and the atmosphere was nice, however service could be improved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a very nice dinner and the server ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a very nice dinner and the server was fantastic.The food was overall good bu my steak was overcooked. I asked for the chef to serve me his own idea of a perfect steak and I thought he missed it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time there. If you go get the pull ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time there. If you go get the pulled pork spring rolls...period!! Everything else was good; the chicken and waffle, crab cakes, turkey burger...but the spring rolls were AWESOME!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I went for brunch today w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I went for brunch today with a couple of friends and were very underwhelmed. We ordered the beignets and sausage gravy and biscuits. I don't know what those little round pieces of bread that they brought to our table were, but they were NOT beignets. Far too dense, the wrong shape, cold, barely any powdered sugar, and made out of possibly sourdough? Not good. The sausage gravy and biscuits was pretty bland. I don't think it was made with sausage - maybe cut up pork tenderloin instead? it was missing the flavor that normally comes with sausage gravy - more pepper and sage were needed here. The eggs were bland (I ended up asking for salt and pepper because they do not keep them on the table) and the breakfast potatoes were just okay.

We had really high hopes for this place but, sadly, will not return to give it another shot (especially for brunch).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food and cost effective.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food and cost effective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We have been to Peachtree several times, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been to Peachtree several times, but today's visit was our last. The food wasn't up to the usual standards we expected and our service was horrific. I would've spoke to the manager, but couldn't get his attention and he didn't come to our table despite visiting those around us.

I'd tell you the server's name but he didn't introduce himself (or the specials that we heard another server say) and started our interaction with a sigh and and eye roll as we said we were still deciding on drinks. He banged the plates on the table when they arrived for each course. Fortunately the two of us were at a four-top because he never cleared any plates as the meal progressed. He served our shared dessert between our dinner plates. After we stacked our dinner plates with the others on our table, but before we even took a bite of dessert, he brought the check and said that he wanted to take care of this with us because he was getting ready to leave for the night. Seriously?! No thank you, how's dessert or anything else that could've salvaged the evening.

The catfish tots were great, as always, so I will miss those. I ordered chicken and waffles...the waffle was dry and pretty tasteless, the coating fell off the chicken and the chicken was dry. My fiancé ordered the Southern Cobb and her greens were so overdressed she didn't eat them...just the salad toppings. Especially sad because she thought it was so pretty that she took a picture before eating it. You might be wondering why at this point we would even order dessert, but the peach cobbler is always fantastic. Sadly that day it disappointed too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We initially came in months ago for happ ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We initially came in months ago for happy hour and appetizers and left promising ourselves we would come back for dinner which we eventually did. Went on a Thursday and enjoyed the bourbon flight pairing. Creative takes on traditional southern foods. Good wind and beer list and comfortable setting. Only frustration is the menu is so extensive and inviting that you'll stress trying to figure out which meal to pick. Guess we'll be coming back very soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The chicken and waffles were REALLY good ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The chicken and waffles were REALLY good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious, but not very hot. H ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was delicious, but not very hot. Had to send grits back to be heated.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about this place! Th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We loved everything about this place! The staff was fantastic. The restaurant itself was super cute, loved the patio. The menu is SUPERB and the food was worth every dollar! I know I will be going back a lot more! Very close to the parking garage in Hudson, too!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Sunday Brunch, our meals were d ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went for Sunday Brunch, our meals were delicious. We had our small children who were able to order just waffles, server very accommodating. Bloody Mary and coffee were also above average. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great southern cooking

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We've been to this restaurant twice now, and both times it was delicious! I've tried the ribs and the fried chicken and my fiance swears by the macaroni and cheese. My favorite parts waere actually probably the cornbread and green beans, not even the main stars of the show!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good but service was lack luste ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was good but service was lack luster. Our server was also the bartender. He was more concerned with the bar than us. No pleasantries, no recommendations, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Mothers day

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Pot roast was incredible service was slow. I will deffinetly go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I took my mom here for an early mothers ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I took my mom here for an early mothers day brunch and the food was incredible. I got the chicken and waffles knowing that it's usually a good but not great dish.. But i couldn't resist. It was absolutely fantastic! The waffles were more like a funnel cake and the chicken was breaded perfectly and the chicken was moist and seasoned to perfection. Everyone else at my table seemed super happy with their food as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.