About Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

200 N. Main Street
Hudson, OH 44236
View Larger Map

Peachtree Southern Kitchen & Cocktails is located in a historic building in the First & Main Shopping Dist of Hudson, Ohio. Under the expert guidance of Chef/Owner Matthew Mathlage, Peachtree will feature a modern twist to traditional Southern cooking. Peachtree serves Lunch and Dinner, 7 days a week. Brunch on Sunday. Peachtree also features 2 private rooms for events and parties.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Rt 91 & Rt 303

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(234) 380-1789

Website:
http://www.peachtreesouthernkitchen.com/

Catering:
Contact Chef Matthew Mathlage to plan your event and menu.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Mathlage

Private Party Facilities:
Peachtree features 2 private rooms. One is upstairs with seating for 50. Includes a fireplace and a private bathroom. The second room is on the lower level. Featuring seating for 30.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Dietrich: (234) 380-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Historic (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Well prepared tasteful food, prepared qu ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Well prepared tasteful food, prepared quickly and efficiently.

A great little restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well, the food was tasty and the service ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Well, the food was tasty and the service by J was great, but the menu was limited to "brunch" even at 2:30 on Sunday. Hoped for more, but all-in-all OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Average food and average service

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Average food and average service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The ambiance and service were very good. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance and service were very good. The staff was attentive and friendly, and the food came out quickly. The food, however, was disappointing. It lacked the flavor and spice that I would expect of southern food. It wasn't bad, it was just very bland...with the exception of the fried chicken. No complaints there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Steak was tough, ribs were difficult to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak was tough, ribs were difficult to get off bones.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My boyfriend and I both got the chicken ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My boyfriend and I both got the chicken and waffles, a pretty standard southern dish. The chicken was extremely lacking in flavor. The waffles were okay but the syrup, again, was flavorless. For the price we paid, we expected to have a delicious meal. We will not be returning and would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was okay but the drinks were aw ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was okay but the drinks were awful. The place smells like a wet bar rag. Cocktails should not be mentioned in their name as the bartender has no idea how to make a drink. My wife ordered a blueberry lemonade and it was vodka and water. We sent it back and he made the exact drink again. I had a cosmopolitan martini and it was just horrible. The pulled pork mac n cheese was ok, the pasta was overcooked but the pork was very good. My wife had the fried chicken and enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

My family and I visited Peachtree for Su ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My family and I visited Peachtree for Sunday brunch. We enjoyed the food, however it was different than we had expected. The brunch menu is not very large, but has good options. I do not eat red meat or gluten, so I opted for the shrimp and grits--a delicious choice, however, I could have done with a slightly less amount of barbecue sauce. Together, my family shared the deviled eggs, which were magnificent. Overall good experience, but it was very cold in the restaurant. We plan to come back some time to try the dinner menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was great, for a southern hospit ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great, for a southern hospitality restaurant the food was dry and bland. Not worth even close what we paid for. Presentation was nice but taste was poor 😕.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Went there for early New Years Eve dinne ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went there for early New Years Eve dinner. Was not disappointed! Food and service were excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Rese ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Reservations aren't required, but recommended. Great menu full of fresh foods and delicious deserts. The drink menu is impressive, as well. An all around fabulous restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has a cute layout and the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant has a cute layout and the staff has always been very kind and attentive when we visit; we just haven't been blown away by the food. Certainly not bad, but not our favorite. Worth a try if you live nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best red beans and rice around! Amazing ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best red beans and rice around! Amazing blackened chicken. And, the new savory beignets are out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BBQ brisket was very fatty and burie ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The BBQ brisket was very fatty and buried in too much sauce, the grits were bland. Overall the first impressions were poor. The meal was really not good considering I paid $50 + tip...this would have had a much better result at the local competition in First & Main. The meal was not the quality I was expecting based on the caliber of other restaurants in the area. The wait staff was not on-point and they look disorganized and struggling to be attentive to the tables and guests; yet several wait staff standing and not focused on the service. My friend, had a vegetarian meal, was sick for 1-2 days following, it may have been the result of the meal. We likely will not return, sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Our service was so excellent that we wil ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our service was so excellent that we will return to try some other dishes. The Cobb salad didn't have enough dressing, and the chicken on it had a strange taste. The eggplant was plentiful but not particularly tasty. It is a lovely venue, worth trying again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time I've been to Pea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is the second time I've been to Peachtree, but I'm not sure I'd go back. Our friends were really looking forward to having chicken and waffles, but they were out of their signature fried chicken for the week! My husband and I are vegan, and we were excited that they had several options, but we were ultimately disappointed. The bruschetta featured anemic tomatoes chopped far too large and no spices of any kind. The same was also true of the eggplant with "bruschetta tapenade" that was bland, bland, bland. I also ordered a "cranberry mojito," which was equally disappointing. I also overheard our server tell the table next to ours that there was no soup of the day because no one had time to prepare it. The first time I went to this restaurant not long after it had opened, I had a wonderful experience, but it certainly seems like they're phoning it in these days.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

First visit here. Food was excellent. Go ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First visit here. Food was excellent. Got there before dinner time and chef went out of his way to prepare some items off the evening menu for us. Our waitress was especially helpful and nice. Will definetly go back.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun place. Had a great time. I have al ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Fun place. Had a great time. I have all ready told friends to go there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Scanned open table for dinner and discov ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Scanned open table for dinner and discovered Peachtree. Atmosphere as you entered was bar like which was not a big deal. We sat down and the server asked what we would like to drink and my wife and I ordered coffee and water. The reply was startling, "why are you not ordering drinks?", kinda joking but not really. Looking over the menu I discovered the blackened catfish which was on the open table menu was not available. The not so nice reply was "we have no control over open table and you should have gone to our web site for an accurate menu". I got up to go to men's room and discovered a non functioning urinal with out if order sign and a towel wrapped around a pipe. Returning,,we asked about specials and the reply was the only special was bourbon and since we were not drinking there were no specials. I ordered blackened chicken and ask to change the vegetable to collard greens and the server said with an attitude" so you are changing what isn't included their will be an up charge. Typically this would not have been a big deal but the attitude was unacceptable. The restaurant is as good as the weakness link. The server attitude was one of the worst, the bathroom was unacceptable We left $10 for two coffees and did not eat at Peachtree. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Enjoyed a lunch here with a group of lad ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Enjoyed a lunch here with a group of ladies from our golf league. Food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great southern food, very friendly staff ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great southern food, very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just not my kind of food, need to check ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Just not my kind of food, need to check it out for future gathering.

TOO HEAVY

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Went here for the first time to celebrat ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Went here for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. We have both lives in the south previously and loved the food we got. My favorite items were the savory beignets and my entrée, the pork. My husband raved about the ribs. We are already excited to go back and try other items!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I and a group of 5 friends dined here fo ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I and a group of 5 friends dined here for Sunday brunch. I got a good vibe immediately upon walking in the door; staff members were congenial and welcoming. Three out of 6 people had the chicken and waffles, and although the portions were large, all plates were practically cleaned. I had the sausage gravy and biscuits, which was flavorful and filling. My only complaint is that the dish needed a bit more gravy. Our server, Lisa, was on top of everything; she seemed to appear out of nowhere when drinks needed refilled, and quickly deduced that ours was a group that liked to joke around...and she joined in the fun. This was our first visit to this restaurant, and it won't be the last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch, the food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch, the food was great, staff was attentive and the food arrived timely, will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered wine - first was their house ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I ordered wine - first was their house cab.... not good but so drank it. Then switched to their Merlot which was spoiled- sent it back. Food was excellent ; service excellent. But was seated near kitchen and "line to bathroom " which was annoying- would benefit from addressing restroom situation .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

They do have good selection of gluten fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

They do have good selection of gluten free options. Were able to accommodate, even with changes on desert menu. Created a desert on demand for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fast, drinks were strong, fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was fast, drinks were strong, food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and the staff was so kind and accommodating for my wife's birthday surprise. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! Food was delicious! N ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Service was great! Food was delicious! Next time will have to save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have eaten many times at Peachtree, a ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have eaten many times at Peachtree, and this was by far the worst meal. We went for Sunday brunch and the biscuits and poached eggs were undercooked. The table next to us also complained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

It was enjoyable

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs which was pretty quiet. Food did take a bit longer but it was a Saturday and that was expected. The server was nice enough to offer drinks on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am always craving the chicken and waff ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I am always craving the chicken and waffles and was disappointed this time. The chicken was dry and overcooked and had way too much breading. The waffles were also overdone. I will att ribute to a "bad night in the kitchen", and will give it a try again next time I am there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fries $13.00

Mac n cheese with pulled pork on top was really elbow pasta with shredded cheese on top then a scoop of pulled pork

Desert special was a peach cobbler that if we wanted it we would have to wait 15 min AFTER the dinner was finished

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Customer service was great

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Customer service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This was a very nice dinner with my in l ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was a very nice dinner with my in laws, my husband and my son to celebrate our birthdays.

We will definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

So disappointed. This used to be our fav ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

So disappointed. This used to be our favorite restaurant. The food is bland, the BBQ sauce tasted like from a jar. Chicken & waffles have changed from a great southern cooking tasty dish to flavorless chicken & boring waffles. Used to be sweet potato waffles, now bourbon-which sounded great. Not great. The cook on both chicken & waffles were perfect. Just lacked flavor. BBQ rib special was definitely from a jar. Collard greens were not cooked right. Wine list is still great. Service was good. The food wasn't good enough to return. We used to go every week or more. Now no desire to return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledg ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledgable and sarcastically funny. The food was good. Restaurant was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was very disappointed with our dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Was very disappointed with our dinner. To start we ordered drinks as we listened to green day over the speakers (not what i was expecting for music choice), my wife ordered a raspberry martini, that was missing raspberries, so they offered to make another drink and recommended the blueberry lemonade made with fresh lemonade (printed on the menu), this drink came out and tasted like watered down vodka, our server went back to check the lemonade and came back and said we found the problem, the bar gun is out of lemonade (hence it is not fresh made lemonade). We ordered the she crab soup, which tasted good, but came out only room temperature at best, not hot. The beet salad was an arugula salad with a few shavings of uncooked beets on top. Moving on, ordered the chicken and waffles, worst thing I have ever tasted, first off if you are going to use dark meet, list that on the menu, I like dark meat and could not eat it (didn't even take it home for the dog, it was that bad); the waffle was pre-made and thrown into the deep fryer, you could squeeze the fryer oil out of it. The crab cakes had a good taste, came out warm, but the (old) rice was cold and had no flavor, they took it back to remake it and it came out cold the second time as well, they tried to blame it on the black eyed pea salsa around the rice that made it cold. Our server said let me get the manager, then came back 10 minutes later and said we cant find out manager, so it may take a little longer, then came back again and confirmed no one knew where the manager was, so she gave us free dessert and took off the crab cakes. I felt bad for our server, because nothing was her fault and she did a good job of trying to correct the situation. Also the place looks dirty, food on the floor and chairs, the white curtains by the windows were black on the bottom (mind you, we were 1 of 2 tables in the place, so not dirty from being busy). I think they need to reconsider the management and menu! Won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.