About Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails

200 N. Main Street
Hudson, OH 44236
View Larger Map

Peachtree Southern Kitchen & Cocktails is located in a historic building in the First & Main Shopping Dist of Hudson, Ohio. Under the expert guidance of Chef/Owner Matthew Mathlage, Peachtree will feature a modern twist to traditional Southern cooking. Peachtree serves Lunch and Dinner, 7 days a week. Brunch on Sunday. Peachtree also features 2 private rooms for events and parties.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Rt 91 & Rt 303

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(234) 380-1789

Website:
http://www.peachtreesouthernkitchen.com/

Catering:
Contact Chef Matthew Mathlage to plan your event and menu.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Mathlage

Private Party Facilities:
Peachtree features 2 private rooms. One is upstairs with seating for 50. Includes a fireplace and a private bathroom. The second room is on the lower level. Featuring seating for 30.

Private Party Contact:
Eric Dietrich: 2343801789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails, Hudson, OH
Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails, Hudson, OH

Peachtree Southern Kitchen and Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (12)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Business Meals (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
229 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed a lunch here with a group of lad ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Enjoyed a lunch here with a group of ladies from our golf league. Food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great southern food, very friendly staff ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great southern food, very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just not my kind of food, need to check ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Just not my kind of food, need to check it out for future gathering.

TOO HEAVY

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Went here for the first time to celebrat ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Went here for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. We have both lives in the south previously and loved the food we got. My favorite items were the savory beignets and my entrée, the pork. My husband raved about the ribs. We are already excited to go back and try other items!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I and a group of 5 friends dined here fo ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I and a group of 5 friends dined here for Sunday brunch. I got a good vibe immediately upon walking in the door; staff members were congenial and welcoming. Three out of 6 people had the chicken and waffles, and although the portions were large, all plates were practically cleaned. I had the sausage gravy and biscuits, which was flavorful and filling. My only complaint is that the dish needed a bit more gravy. Our server, Lisa, was on top of everything; she seemed to appear out of nowhere when drinks needed refilled, and quickly deduced that ours was a group that liked to joke around...and she joined in the fun. This was our first visit to this restaurant, and it won't be the last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch, the food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had a wonderful Sunday Brunch, the food was great, staff was attentive and the food arrived timely, will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered wine - first was their house ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I ordered wine - first was their house cab.... not good but so drank it. Then switched to their Merlot which was spoiled- sent it back. Food was excellent ; service excellent. But was seated near kitchen and "line to bathroom " which was annoying- would benefit from addressing restroom situation .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

They do have good selection of gluten fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

They do have good selection of gluten free options. Were able to accommodate, even with changes on desert menu. Created a desert on demand for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fast, drinks were strong, fo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was fast, drinks were strong, food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and the staff was so kind and accommodating for my wife's birthday surprise. Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! Food was delicious! N ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Service was great! Food was delicious! Next time will have to save room for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have eaten many times at Peachtree, a ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have eaten many times at Peachtree, and this was by far the worst meal. We went for Sunday brunch and the biscuits and poached eggs were undercooked. The table next to us also complained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

It was enjoyable

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was excellent. We were sat upstairs which was pretty quiet. Food did take a bit longer but it was a Saturday and that was expected. The server was nice enough to offer drinks on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am always craving the chicken and waff ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I am always craving the chicken and waffles and was disappointed this time. The chicken was dry and overcooked and had way too much breading. The waffles were also overdone. I will att ribute to a "bad night in the kitchen", and will give it a try again next time I am there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Kinda pricy Hamburger and shoestring fries $13.00

Mac n cheese with pulled pork on top was really elbow pasta with shredded cheese on top then a scoop of pulled pork

Desert special was a peach cobbler that if we wanted it we would have to wait 15 min AFTER the dinner was finished

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Customer service was great

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Customer service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This was a very nice dinner with my in l ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was a very nice dinner with my in laws, my husband and my son to celebrate our birthdays.

We will definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

So disappointed. This used to be our fav ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

So disappointed. This used to be our favorite restaurant. The food is bland, the BBQ sauce tasted like from a jar. Chicken & waffles have changed from a great southern cooking tasty dish to flavorless chicken & boring waffles. Used to be sweet potato waffles, now bourbon-which sounded great. Not great. The cook on both chicken & waffles were perfect. Just lacked flavor. BBQ rib special was definitely from a jar. Collard greens were not cooked right. Wine list is still great. Service was good. The food wasn't good enough to return. We used to go every week or more. Now no desire to return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledg ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Jeremey did a great job. He was knowledgable and sarcastically funny. The food was good. Restaurant was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was very disappointed with our dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Was very disappointed with our dinner. To start we ordered drinks as we listened to green day over the speakers (not what i was expecting for music choice), my wife ordered a raspberry martini, that was missing raspberries, so they offered to make another drink and recommended the blueberry lemonade made with fresh lemonade (printed on the menu), this drink came out and tasted like watered down vodka, our server went back to check the lemonade and came back and said we found the problem, the bar gun is out of lemonade (hence it is not fresh made lemonade). We ordered the she crab soup, which tasted good, but came out only room temperature at best, not hot. The beet salad was an arugula salad with a few shavings of uncooked beets on top. Moving on, ordered the chicken and waffles, worst thing I have ever tasted, first off if you are going to use dark meet, list that on the menu, I like dark meat and could not eat it (didn't even take it home for the dog, it was that bad); the waffle was pre-made and thrown into the deep fryer, you could squeeze the fryer oil out of it. The crab cakes had a good taste, came out warm, but the (old) rice was cold and had no flavor, they took it back to remake it and it came out cold the second time as well, they tried to blame it on the black eyed pea salsa around the rice that made it cold. Our server said let me get the manager, then came back 10 minutes later and said we cant find out manager, so it may take a little longer, then came back again and confirmed no one knew where the manager was, so she gave us free dessert and took off the crab cakes. I felt bad for our server, because nothing was her fault and she did a good job of trying to correct the situation. Also the place looks dirty, food on the floor and chairs, the white curtains by the windows were black on the bottom (mind you, we were 1 of 2 tables in the place, so not dirty from being busy). I think they need to reconsider the management and menu! Won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

We went there for our anniversary and it ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We went there for our anniversary and it was a good choice. The waitress was very friendly but it seemed like the food took overly long to prepare, particularly the desert. At the next table was an annoying person who droned on about politics in an extremely boring fashion. That was, of course, not the fault of the restaurant but still irritated me. The food was very well prepared; not spectacular but nothing to complain about. It might seem as if I'm overly critical but I would readily go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Huge disappointment. The fried chicke ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Huge disappointment. The fried chicken in the Chicken and Waffles was undercooked and slimy, the waffles were pre-cooked then deep fried (or tasted like that), the cole slaw served as a sub for french fries on the turkey burger was so spicy it was inedible, the turkey burger was very dry. Worse than all of that, the waiter never showed his face again to ask how everything was so he might have had a chance to correct it. And, it was a very hot day and he never even came back to refill our water or ice tea despite our mentioning how hot it was and how much we needed that. When he finally did come back all we wanted was the check. To his credit, he didn't charge us for the ice tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My friend and I love to go to Peachtree ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 28, 2016

My friend and I love to go to Peachtree on Main Street in Hudson, OH for Sunday brunch. We always get the Pecan French Toast with sourdough bread. It's outstanding! The syrup is especially delicious and its always made the same way, which we think is perfect...never burnt...the toast is soft on the inside and just shakes the wonderful syrup!!! Our waitress this visit was Kirsten and she was very attentive and did a great job. I even asked for some whipped cream for my French Toast and she brought it right away and refilled our coffee cups without having to ask.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We started with the Gumbo which is not s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We started with the Gumbo which is not spicy easy to eat with flavor not too heavy on the rice just the right blend

The she crab soup was sweet and meaty amazing flavor

We had the pulled port spring rolls outstanding with the homemade sauce

For dinner we had southern fried chicken and beef braised shank a wine list that won't break the bank kudos

The desserts were Peach cobbler ok And beignets with powder sugar what's not to like about that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Two of my party became deathly ill after ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Two of my party became deathly ill after eating Calamari. We did not call the restaurant because we did not want to go back ever. Overall, the rest of the food did not meet our expectations and one person sent it back and it still was bad. The waitress was nice but they were out of salmon and ice cream. I would not write a poor review unless it was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

If you are looking for an authentic sout ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

If you are looking for an authentic southern food experience this is not it. The server was lovely but her service could not overcome how underwhelmed we were with the food. The drinks were great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Got to Peachtree at my scheduled reserva ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Got to Peachtree at my scheduled reservation time. We were sat and no other employee acknowledged us for the next 26 minutes. Several waitresses walked passed but never once said a word. Beyond disappointed with the entire experience.

Then I called the "manager" the next day and he said "well...you should have came and got someone instead of just sitting there. Sorry." He then proceeded to hang up on me.

Terrible all around experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Impressed with variety on the menu. We ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Impressed with variety on the menu. We opted for appetizers and salad. The calamari and catfish were excellent. The piggy fries, while tasty, had soggy fries from the pulled pork juice.

The wings were way too bland. The beet salads were drowned in dressing which really took away any beet flavor.

Not sure I'll be back.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great new spot, we enjoyed a lovely date ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great new spot, we enjoyed a lovely date night here. Staff was attentive, helpful and overall amazing. Drinks were fun and the menu is robust. I ordered the pot roast and my husband had the crab cakes. He loved his dish. The pot roast was great, the mashed potatoes could use a little butter,salt and pepper. Overall had a great night and would come back.

**A Must is the Peach Cobbler, it is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Sunday evening dinner and they were out ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sunday evening dinner and they were out of a lot of dishes on the menu. And for a southern restaurant the mashed potatoes were disappointing ! Very thin, like they used water instead of cream to mash them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The best grits I've ever had... Good fl ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The best grits I've ever had...

Good flavor for the kinds of food I grew up eating. Looking forward to going back and trying their brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chose this restaurant for a night out wi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Chose this restaurant for a night out with friends. Since I had dined here before with my husband I was really excited to share this experience! Overall, the experience was good but nothing special and certainly not on the same par as when I had eaten here before. Perhaps because it was a busy night, we didn't receive the level of service I had hoped we would. Between the four of us we had the chicken and waffles, St. Louis ribs (twice), southern sampler, fried green tomatoes, and piggy fries. The consensus on what was most disappointing was the mac and cheese. It was very dry and not creamy or cheesy at all and had some sort of baked breadcrumbs on top. All in all, most of what we had was enjoyable (especially the greens) and we would come back for another visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service with a cool environment. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service with a cool environment.

Food was okay. Not bad but nothing special. Would go back but not any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Oh boy! I just LOVED Peachtree. I held ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Oh boy! I just LOVED Peachtree. I held a surprise birthday brunch for my fiance and everyone in our party tried a different dish. Everyone was happy with their meals. I didn't hear a single peep of negative feedback. The service was fantastic, very attentive. The drinks were delightful as well. I really can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken and waffle had a surprisingly gr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Chicken and waffle had a surprisingly great twist. They fix my order fast and gave me complementary appetizer for the wait. The server was oozing nice. Nice romantic scene. Top notch southern cuisine

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

food well prepared and great "southern" ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2016

food well prepared and great "southern" menu and the food tasted very good

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good and the atmospher ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was very good and the atmosphere was nice, however service could be improved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a very nice dinner and the server ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a very nice dinner and the server was fantastic.The food was overall good bu my steak was overcooked. I asked for the chef to serve me his own idea of a perfect steak and I thought he missed it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time there. If you go get the pull ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time there. If you go get the pulled pork spring rolls...period!! Everything else was good; the chicken and waffle, crab cakes, turkey burger...but the spring rolls were AWESOME!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.