Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regional Italian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 4:30 - 9:00pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 4:30pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (29)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Cozy (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Great waiter. Great food. 3 course was delicious. Bday celebration.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was pretty good, but I had higher expectations. Seemed a little over priced for what you got. Service was ok, the cheese plate was not great and spendy. The gnocchi was a little different consistency and the beets gave it an pink color sauce which was kind of off putting. Overall rich with not much contrasting flavors for the gnocchi. The dessert was below average, not a 3rd course kinds of dessert, the gelato was overly sweet with fruit syrup on top. More of a kids dessert. The tenderloin was on the dinning month menu, which was the best thing we had. I was disappointing that it wasn't one their regular menu,. I like when restaurants put some of their signature dishes on the tasting menu so you know what they have to offer. The thing I liked about the meal was not on the regular menu so I probably wont come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service have been consistently good on our 3 visits during the past 12 months. It is nice to have a reliable place to take guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Took advantage of the $29 March meal and REALLY enjoyed the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Fabulous Portland Dining Month (March 2017) menu---loved the choices! Great service---fast & friendly. Super delicious meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our group went for the Portland Dining Month dinner. We were so pleasantly surprised. The menu had more variety than any other restaurant that we looked into. The food was so tasty and portions were perfect. We are looking forward to the next meal we will have at Pazzo. Another perk was the free wine tasting in the hotel lobby. The wine we sampled was very good. Also would recommend the happy hour. Drinks before dinner was fun and reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding food for the Portland month dining experience. We both had fish which was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Chef Kenny always has something new and exciting to try. Enjoyed the meal and the staff was amazing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very mediocre, and was pricey for what it was. The food lacked flavor, and the pasta was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service very attentive. My date's fish was served very undercooked. It had to go back after one bite which had us eating at separate times since mine was fine. They did comp his fish dinner, however, which was nice.

Value wise, their pasta dish prices are a bit high, although it was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Good food, good service but for some reason it takes quite a while for food to come to the table in a moderately busy night. They have great kids menu with big portion. My kids love their spaghetti!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding! Pasta was prepared to perfection, great flavor profile and the wine was paired beautifully

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went to Pazzo's for the Portland Dining Month. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with their $29 course. The food was not very tasty, though they did provide generous portions. I think there error here was instead of down-scaling their trademark dishes to $29 3-course meal, they went more toward trying to provide value with quantity rather than quality. Their wine selection was good and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the wine available.

We will try them again, but for the Portland Dining Month, it was disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

They were very accommodating when setting up our birthday party of 15. We had twelve adults and four children. The service was attentive and the food delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Pazzo is a nice restaurant in the middle of downtown. We tried the specials for Portland dining month which was the following

Starters:
Ribollita is a Tuscan tomato bread soup
Chopped salad lina

Main:
spaghetti carbonara,
Grilled pork tenderloin

Dessert:
Caramel budino which is basically a parfait made from Panna cotta layered with their house made caramel.

The salad was really good. it was very tasty and yet light. The bread soup had a hearty tomato taste sure to please tomato soup and minestrone fans.

The Spaghetti was decent as they were thick homemade noodles. a little gooey the way i like them but firm so its satisfying to bite. But overall it was fairly bland in a bechamel sauce with little bacon sprinkles.

The Pork was really good. cooked medium well with a hint of pink. The sauce from the cauliflower was really delicious.

Honestly the best part was that dessert. The light panna cotta was light and easy to savor slowly. Then you dig into the caramel layer and its just homemade heaven. Thick, strong caramel will make you keep going back to the panna cotta part to escape temporarily. dont just mix it all together! the going back and forth is part of the pleasure.

In all the ambiance was kinda busy. My only gripe is we were sat at a skimpy little table right in the middle of everything while other couples got booths. I should have been more outspoken about it since we had reservations but oh well. i would still come back as most of their fare is reasonably priced, and well made. would definitely come back to try out more desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful each & every visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was a nice week night meal before a lecture. We were a little short of time and they were able to easily accommodate us. The food as service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice waitress and friendly staff. I thought food was pricey and mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of my favorite places for business lunch, or anytime. Great food, service and prices!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always comfortable! Good services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Pazzo's has been a staple in Portland for decades. The decor is cozy, w/dark woods & a mix of quiet booths & steetside tales. The wait staff is attentive & friendly, explaining in detail the specials & seasonal dishes. The bar is a renowned after work meets big place. The food was wonderful & authentically Italian.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Top notch. Look forward to going back when in Portland!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was excellent, as always.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Disappointing meal. Food was very ordinary and ambience is deary. Restaurant needs a renovation and food needs to be improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was wonderful, and the service even better...loved our server who was very well-versed in the menu and gave us spot on recommendations for appetizers, salad, and main courses. Will definitely eat there again when I am in downtown Portland!

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The wine, cheese plate and main dishes (Pasta) were amazing! The bread pudding left a little to be desired but overall a great night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant...the food, the service, the hostess, the ambiance.
A very lovely experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were in Portland for the AC2 event at the Schnitzer so had our dinner prior to the event. Service was excellent and food as good as we remembered.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

End of vacation and symphony.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very friendly and warm spot, good quality interior environment, excellent serving staff. Food was Ok but the fish was a bit fishy and probably a bit old which was too bad. Pizza was good and he salad was among the best we have had. Overally good choice, but upgrade the freshness of the fish....

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyable food with very good service and ambiance. The potato-leek soup was superb. The albacore tuna was not seasoned so was not tasty by itself. The accompaniments on the plate were interesting and added to the tuna's flavor. The gnocchi with truffle oil was good with a strong truffle flavor that I like. Basically, flavorful but not creative. Overall, this was a good food experience, but the cost exceeded that experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great food and terrific service.. Enjoyed it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I was a big fan of this restaurant, having moved east and now back in the area. We came to the restaurant on every return and typically planned meet ups with friends here. We love it so much I went for my wife's birthday.
We got aver cooked vegetables mostly carrots, asked for more mixed vegetables and got to listen to the cook and waiter argue about it. Paid 23 dollars for veggies that would have been better frozen from Freddie's. Feel ripped off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Food and Good Service. It's quite noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our server was expert and very friendly. We normally have a Berbera and SonJov but tried the Super Tuscan and was a treat. Thank you friendly server. My steak was great and Rebbeca Venision was also very good. Nicely done all around.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 23, 2017

They had a truly memorable special the night we dined... smoked salmon ravioli with a lemon leek sauce. Yum! Save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Pazzo provided a wonderful birthday dinner atmosphere for my daughter. The servers were friendly and attentive and very helpful, paying attention to food allergies. We were given complimentary dessert options because it was a birthday. Three teenagers loved the flourless chocolate cake. Appetizer, soup, bread and most of the dinners were wonderful.
The only thing I was not thrilled with was that the pork shank was dry (probably overcooked). Three of us had this dish and we all noticed the same thing. My husband and son were not fans of the dumpling; I thought it was OK. Other than that, we had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Top notch homemade pasta and stellar service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Years Eve dinner. Food was great, our server was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have eaten here several times over the years and have always had a positive experience. This time it was a New Year's Eve dinner before a concert. We are from out of town and have found the restaurants location good for us and the food and service consistently good over the years. We will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.