Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regionaItalian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 5:00 - 9:30pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 5:00pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Music (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Just what we needed! Our waiter was fantastic - as was all of the staff we encountered. Seated us at a window table and checked in regularly. He even suggested an option for dinner that was perfect and not on the menu. Very accommodating and offered with a smile. The food and wine were excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food was outstanding.
This is true Italian food. Kenny, the Chef is the real deal.
Service staff are gracious and polite and know their wines.
A fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, but they seem to want to put truffle oil in everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

been eating here for 30 years - they never disappoint!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Outstanding service and great food. Had the wonderful seafood salad and then the chicken entree. Chef Kenny even said hello to us. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. They were very friendly and attentive without being too much. Our food was delicious including an unexpected treat from the kitchen! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Terrible!! Half the tables dinner came out 15 minutes before the rest and they screwed up one of the pizzas and barely came over to take drink orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Amazing food. Great service. A special night and we were treated very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The wild board cooked in Baolo was amazing!

Also had some time in the bar ahead of dinner, and the small plates were on average quite good as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Terrible wine and expensive for the quality of the food. So many better places. Don't bother with this one. It was quiet due to lack of customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Went twice the food was so good. Papardelle was best past ever had. Nice wine list and great waiting staff

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was our second trip to Pazzo while visiting Portland and the pasta is very nice. The Focaccia bread is some of the best and the house olive oil is very grassy, which I like. Good in season specials. A consistent downtown restaurant for Italian.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The service, food, ambience were wonderful. Their classic Margherita is a classic and the pasta superb. My husband had the swordfish. He forgot. But everything was fine and we hope to return very soon

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The pizza and wine were great. The waiter was a great help in making our selections and everything was brought in a timely manner. Desert was a good bonus.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Second time I have eaten here. I highly recommend the calamari. First time we have had calamari that was comparable to what we had in Italy. Absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Had a business meeting and wanted someplace quiet, efficient and yet tasty. This fit the bill perfectly. The deconstructed Tuna Nicoise Salad was divine, companion ordered the Tomato Soup and it smelled divine. Our server was super nice, attentive but not too and very adept at not interrupting when I was giving my spiel : )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Had a great experience at Pazzo. Friendly service, nice atmosphere. The mushroom & black truffle pizza was AMAZING!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service ver good food mediocre music from bar too loud no separations from the bar area

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Surprisingly good food. Excellent service. Tired decor though , not trendy or anything, but overall very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

We were visiting from out of town and it was recommended by our hotel. Overall, a great dining experience. And Open Table made it easy to get a reservation.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This restaurant is in a great location in downtown Portland. There is nothing to adversely effect our rating, but everything was just OK. The food was good but lacked uniqueness. The restaurant was noisy, and the prices on the high side for what we got. I do not mind spending $100+ for a meal, but at the same time I look for creativity from the chef. Quattro Frommagie Ravioli always sounds romantic, but this was what you could get in almost any pasta house, and possibly less for a $24.00 price a la carte. The Halibut was well prepared with a nice a vegetable Rattatouli accompaniment, but the tomato overpowered the delicate Halibut flavor.

Overall we commented as we left, that we knew of many restaurants that would much better meet our needs and desires.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was delicious. When I made the reservation, I told them we were celebrating a birthday. When we arrived, the server wanted to know right away who was celebrating the birthday and she made him feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Love this restaurant. We stayed at the hotel above (Vintage) and found all the wait people, both in the hotel and in the restaurant incredibly helpful, warm, lovely.
Food delicious....tried lots of various dishes on the menu....most outstanding. The Roast chicken was the best I've tasted anywhere....and the tuna main dish was also incredibly inventive and delicious.
Would highly recommend it!
And I'm a New Yorker and used to excellent food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The pastas are wonderful and the chicken was exceptional. The service was friendly and efficient.I would definitely come here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a lovely dinner with a great wine. Service was perfect. We love Pazzo's when in Portland. Also, love Vintage Court

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food, ambiance, and service here is reliably great. My only quibble: please give the A/C a break! It felt like it had to be maybe 66 degrees in there -- way too cold when people are coming off the street in summer clothes. If you're eating here during the summer, bring a sweater.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I've had a few business lunches here and always appreciate the gracious service, always feeling like there is plenty of time for me and my party to visit and enjoy our savory meals. I admit that I'm hooked on the albacore tuna salad but just tried the (special) seafood chowder that included halibut and it's great too!
I love the variety on the menu.
I would dine here more often if I didn't live outside of downtown Portland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service and food preparation were A++++++++++++. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Overall very good service, food, And value. Atmosphere was pleasant and conversation was easy to hear.
Valet parking is available in front of Kimpton Hotel Vintage.
I would recommend for most occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 1, 2017

nice place. Peaceful and attention to details. Good menu based on inspired chef.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great service and food. It also feels like a classic Italian restaurant and not a hipster hangout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We visited Portland and found this place in yelp. We are glad we tried here! Very good service, nice food & desert. We so loved Caesar salad!! So far the best Caesar we've ever had❣️We also had black truffle & grilled beet gnocchi and sweet pea & prosciutto pasta; both were great too! If we live in Portland we would keep going back. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very friendly staff and great food. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service and food. We were a party of 8, and were very well taken care of. They did not rush us out at the end of the meal... very confortable spot.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Pazzo is an old-school, white tablecloth, dinner house. It's quiet and refined but not fussy or overly sensitive. You can go casual if you choose. Service was excellent and well timed. The food was great. Not experimental or precious but well prepared and well presented.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Whether it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner, Pazzo never disappoints! The food is excellent and the service is gracious and excellent, as well. We enjoy all our meals at Pazzo! Definitely a cut above in all areas --- food, service, ambience. Highly recommend the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I had not been to Portland in 10 years but wanted to visit Pazzo as I had remembered it as one of my favorites. It did not disappoint us including our local friends who had never been there. Great Butcher board, fresh tomato salad & Great creative Pasta entrees. Was told it will be remodeled next winter but just keep the great food choices. Excellent wine selection. $$$

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A nice experience. Enjoyed both the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It's my favorite place to have business lunches - the right mix of quiet, quality and price.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our server seated us, refilled our water and brought us our food, but otherwise was absent. The other wait staff picked up the slack. Pasta was cooked very well. The pizzas we're very good and we liked two of the three cheeses on our cheese board. With how much good food there is in Portland, I don't think we'll suffer thru bad service here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.