Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regionaItalian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 5:00 - 9:30pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 5:00pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Romantic (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (0)
Sort By:
S
1098 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a lovely dinner with a great wine. Service was perfect. We love Pazzo's when in Portland. Also, love Vintage Court

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

The food, ambiance, and service here is reliably great. My only quibble: please give the A/C a break! It felt like it had to be maybe 66 degrees in there -- way too cold when people are coming off the street in summer clothes. If you're eating here during the summer, bring a sweater.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I've had a few business lunches here and always appreciate the gracious service, always feeling like there is plenty of time for me and my party to visit and enjoy our savory meals. I admit that I'm hooked on the albacore tuna salad but just tried the (special) seafood chowder that included halibut and it's great too!
I love the variety on the menu.
I would dine here more often if I didn't live outside of downtown Portland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service and food preparation were A++++++++++++. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Overall very good service, food, And value. Atmosphere was pleasant and conversation was easy to hear.
Valet parking is available in front of Kimpton Hotel Vintage.
I would recommend for most occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 1, 2017

nice place. Peaceful and attention to details. Good menu based on inspired chef.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great service and food. It also feels like a classic Italian restaurant and not a hipster hangout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We visited Portland and found this place in yelp. We are glad we tried here! Very good service, nice food & desert. We so loved Caesar salad!! So far the best Caesar we've ever had❣️We also had black truffle & grilled beet gnocchi and sweet pea & prosciutto pasta; both were great too! If we live in Portland we would keep going back. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very friendly staff and great food. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service and food. We were a party of 8, and were very well taken care of. They did not rush us out at the end of the meal... very confortable spot.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Pazzo is an old-school, white tablecloth, dinner house. It's quiet and refined but not fussy or overly sensitive. You can go casual if you choose. Service was excellent and well timed. The food was great. Not experimental or precious but well prepared and well presented.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Whether it's breakfast, lunch, or dinner, Pazzo never disappoints! The food is excellent and the service is gracious and excellent, as well. We enjoy all our meals at Pazzo! Definitely a cut above in all areas --- food, service, ambience. Highly recommend the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I had not been to Portland in 10 years but wanted to visit Pazzo as I had remembered it as one of my favorites. It did not disappoint us including our local friends who had never been there. Great Butcher board, fresh tomato salad & Great creative Pasta entrees. Was told it will be remodeled next winter but just keep the great food choices. Excellent wine selection. $$$

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A nice experience. Enjoyed both the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It's my favorite place to have business lunches - the right mix of quiet, quality and price.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our server seated us, refilled our water and brought us our food, but otherwise was absent. The other wait staff picked up the slack. Pasta was cooked very well. The pizzas we're very good and we liked two of the three cheeses on our cheese board. With how much good food there is in Portland, I don't think we'll suffer thru bad service here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent dinner! Amazing gnocchi. Alex took superb care of us. Attentive and helpful with suggestions. Excellent service. We had a large party and everyone enjoyed yheir meals. The desserts were hit or miss but a great list of options.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing experience with great food and service. Lovely time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. We had the organic chicken and the ravioli for dinner. We started the meal with a yummy, Caesar salad, and some baked goat cheese. The recommendations for dessert were on par (Gelato and mixed dessert plate)

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a wonderful Father's Day dinner at Pazzo. Our server, Leslie, was incredible. She knew everything about seemingly everything on the menu, was kind and gracious, and incredibly attentive. The food was outstanding and interesting, with a different take on traditional items.

I would definitely return to try additional dishes. Wines were a good value, and the cheesecake and Limoncello was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was great. Really didn't like the risotto, though my wife did ask for it gluten free and vegan, so that may have been why. Mind you, the portion size of the risotto was pretty silly with a $27 price point.

The bar manager, Goose, came by and took care of us. Professional and appropriate. Well handled.

Been meaning to try this place for a long time. Prices are high, but service and quality with a management staff that stands behind what they do and offer are worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great graduation dinner. Everything was just fine 👌🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very good meal with excellent service. Recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It's not always that you get a good restaurant linked to a hotel, but try this out as it won't disappoint, good pizzas and great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great ambience, good food and excellent wait staff. It is quiet so we could have an easy conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great atmosphere and bar area but too expensive for very bland food. Would not return for dinner again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was fabulous. I had the ravioli quarto formaggi. It melted in my mouth and the red sauce was very light and flavorful. My spouse had the pappardelle and it was very tasty as well. We started with the local seasonal greens and loved the dressing. We thought it had some olive flavor with some light spices similar to a mustard - very unusual and delicious. We come here ever year when we are in town and are always impressed with the wine suggestions and often buy an extra bottle to take home. Service was great as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Ambiance, food, wine and service were all excellent. I will certainly
return on another occasion, whether with a group or just a
twosome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Pazzo has been a favorite of ours for as long as it has been open but the last 2 times that we have been there have been totally disappointing experiences. The food was so unimpressive that we left most of it on our plates. Neither of our dishes had any flavor and even the parmesan cheese was bland. Our server was the only one on the floor that night, so service was slow. Last time that we will go there, sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The waitress gave me the breakfast menu twice for dinner. It seems she was swamped. Lamb & caesar salad and wine were great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We were a large group, and the staff handled our orders to perfection. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It's always a pleasure to take my wife to Pazzo and see the smile spread across her face from the amazing food. I've never been disappointed with Pazzo.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. Food was excellent, service was quick and friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Since the wait staff knew we had tickets t o the opera they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

great food, great service staff, great experience. The butcher board and cheese board were excellent and had a few true surprises. The staff was genuinely friendly and in good humor, so it felt approachable and also a shared experience of happy people being served by happy and interested staff. Nothing is worse than stuffy dining with a hint of staff dissatisfaction with the workplace. Few places convey that sense of genuine pleasure and welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service was horrible. Glass of water was served and i ordered a bottle of wine. After that i had to wait to order around 7-8 min. Mean time my server was talking with people in the kitchen. After that calamari was served calamari was good, but she gave us one tartar sauce and it was not enough for 3 people. I was looking for my server. She was not around my table for 15 min. We just ate calamari without tartar sauce and i pour my wine by myself. It was very frustrating and disappointing experience at the restaurant. The food was great but the server totally ruined it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful service and good food. Sunday special on Bellinis $3

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The Haibut was excellent and the rhubarb sorbet was amazing. Service was a xcellent

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I had the Lamb Cheeks at the recommendation of the waitress. they were poorly prepared and tasteless. I was very disappointed in Pazzos. We used to go here quite often and hadn't been for couple years. the menu was sparce and the food mediocre. Out last visit. Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I hadn't been to this restaurant in a long time and it was a pleasant experience coming back. The food was wonderful. Great pasta and seafood. The menu was a bit limited but the staff said they were in transition. Service was great and I would definitely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.