Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regionaItalian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 5:00 - 9:00pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 4:30pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (26)
GoodForDates (20)
Anniversaries (18)
See All
Birthdays (16)
Groups (14)
PrePostTheatre (14)
BusinessMeals (14)
Romance (14)
CreativeCuisine (12)
Foodies (11)
QuietConversation (10)
OpenKitchen (9)
Cozy (9)
NotableWineList (8)
Casual (8)
WorthTheDrive (8)
LocalIngredients (7)
ComfortFood (7)
Fun (7)
Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
HandcraftedCocktails (6)
BarSeating (5)
SundayLunch (4)
WoodOven (4)
HappyHour (4)
NeighborhoodGem (4)
Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
VibrantBarScene (3)
Seasonal (3)
ChildFriendly (2)
GlutenFree (2)
VegetarianOptions (2)
TastingMenu (2)
LateNightFind (2)
PeopleWatching (2)
ModernDecor (2)
Spicy (1)
GreatBeer (1)
LiveMusic (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
PrivateRoom (1)
Organic (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
Historic (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
QuickBite (1)
HotSpot (1)
DisabledAccess (0)
AfternoonTea (0)
Sort By:
S
1081 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server seated us, refilled our water and brought us our food, but otherwise was absent. The other wait staff picked up the slack. Pasta was cooked very well. The pizzas we're very good and we liked two of the three cheeses on our cheese board. With how much good food there is in Portland, I don't think we'll suffer thru bad service here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience with great food and service. Lovely time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely amazing. We had the organic chicken and the ravioli for dinner. We started the meal with a yummy, Caesar salad, and some baked goat cheese. The recommendations for dessert were on par (Gelato and mixed dessert plate)

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We had a wonderful Father's Day dinner at Pazzo. Our server, Leslie, was incredible. She knew everything about seemingly everything on the menu, was kind and gracious, and incredibly attentive. The food was outstanding and interesting, with a different take on traditional items.

I would definitely return to try additional dishes. Wines were a good value, and the cheesecake and Limoncello was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was great. Really didn't like the risotto, though my wife did ask for it gluten free and vegan, so that may have been why. Mind you, the portion size of the risotto was pretty silly with a $27 price point.

The bar manager, Goose, came by and took care of us. Professional and appropriate. Well handled.

Been meaning to try this place for a long time. Prices are high, but service and quality with a management staff that stands behind what they do and offer are worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good meal with excellent service. Recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It's not always that you get a good restaurant linked to a hotel, but try this out as it won't disappoint, good pizzas and great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great ambience, good food and excellent wait staff. It is quiet so we could have an easy conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great atmosphere and bar area but too expensive for very bland food. Would not return for dinner again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was fabulous. I had the ravioli quarto formaggi. It melted in my mouth and the red sauce was very light and flavorful. My spouse had the pappardelle and it was very tasty as well. We started with the local seasonal greens and loved the dressing. We thought it had some olive flavor with some light spices similar to a mustard - very unusual and delicious. We come here ever year when we are in town and are always impressed with the wine suggestions and often buy an extra bottle to take home. Service was great as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Ambiance, food, wine and service were all excellent. I will certainly
return on another occasion, whether with a group or just a
twosome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Pazzo has been a favorite of ours for as long as it has been open but the last 2 times that we have been there have been totally disappointing experiences. The food was so unimpressive that we left most of it on our plates. Neither of our dishes had any flavor and even the parmesan cheese was bland. Our server was the only one on the floor that night, so service was slow. Last time that we will go there, sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The waitress gave me the breakfast menu twice for dinner. It seems she was swamped. Lamb & caesar salad and wine were great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We were a large group, and the staff handled our orders to perfection. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It's always a pleasure to take my wife to Pazzo and see the smile spread across her face from the amazing food. I've never been disappointed with Pazzo.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day. Food was excellent, service was quick and friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Since the wait staff knew we had tickets t o the opera they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

great food, great service staff, great experience. The butcher board and cheese board were excellent and had a few true surprises. The staff was genuinely friendly and in good humor, so it felt approachable and also a shared experience of happy people being served by happy and interested staff. Nothing is worse than stuffy dining with a hint of staff dissatisfaction with the workplace. Few places convey that sense of genuine pleasure and welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The service was horrible. Glass of water was served and i ordered a bottle of wine. After that i had to wait to order around 7-8 min. Mean time my server was talking with people in the kitchen. After that calamari was served calamari was good, but she gave us one tartar sauce and it was not enough for 3 people. I was looking for my server. She was not around my table for 15 min. We just ate calamari without tartar sauce and i pour my wine by myself. It was very frustrating and disappointing experience at the restaurant. The food was great but the server totally ruined it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful service and good food. Sunday special on Bellinis $3

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Haibut was excellent and the rhubarb sorbet was amazing. Service was a xcellent

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I hadn't been to this restaurant in a long time and it was a pleasant experience coming back. The food was wonderful. Great pasta and seafood. The menu was a bit limited but the staff said they were in transition. Service was great and I would definitely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the Lamb Cheeks at the recommendation of the waitress. they were poorly prepared and tasteless. I was very disappointed in Pazzos. We used to go here quite often and hadn't been for couple years. the menu was sparce and the food mediocre. Out last visit. Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business dinner, the wine and food selections were great, our service person was knoweldgeable and we all enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It is hard finding a kid friendly italian restaurant in portland but we are glad we found this place. it was easter sunday and they were open and didnt try to gouge us with an overpriced easter menu. we had lovely pastas, salads, pizza, and a kids meal for our son. Good value too. Thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fine service. Good Italian dishes before distance running next day. Noise level acceptable for conversation

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I don't know... it was nice inside. After requesting a "nice" table, we were seated in what I thought wasn't probably the worst table there. The service was very going through the motions like. The food was ok. Not worth the price in my opinion. My experience was ok.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Quite surprised that the food was spot-on upscale Italian comfort; yummy and satisfying. Both the chopped salad and bread soup were quite tasty and sizable. Main course of spaghetti carbonara was very rich. Best of all was the caramel Budini (?)! More like zabalioni.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nice night out in Portland! Ambience and food were spectacular, service was also spot on.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I were sadly underwhelmed by our experience here. While our waitress was very friendly and had a good sense of humor, the service was slow. I was surprised by this because there were only about 4 other tables seated in the restaurant portion and they seemed to be well staffed. It took quite some time for our wine to arrive, and then the food to start flowing after that. There were fairly significant gaps in between our courses. We ordered off of the PDM special menu, the soup was good, the salad was just OK, and the entrees were under-seasoned. My husband had the carbonara and it basically tasted like plain cooked noodles, and my tenderloin was well cooked, but lacked seasoning. The best things we had were the complimentary bread which was nice and crusty, and the desert, a caramel budino, which was fabulous. Prices beyond the PDM menu were high enough (average of about $25.00 for the pasta dishes) that I do not think we would return for the quality and portion size of food we received. We were also a little taken aback by the wine prices...they had a bottle from our favorite Oregon winery that cost about 3xs what it does to buy it at the store.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent food and staff.. Met all our needs....Great Job!!!

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was amazing. The waitstaff friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the entire experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Why can't I just mark the stars. 50 words? Really? It was very good. Excellently prepared three course dinner during March special in Portland. Everything was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food. Professional and courteous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The tasting menu was great for dining month. The only thing was the deserts while good were overly sweet my wife and I could not finish them. The carbonara and the pork tenderloin were amazing as was the soup and salad. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent with attention to detail. Had the Tomato bread soup, pan roasted chinook salmon and salted caramel budino pudding with OR pino g. All excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Modern Decor, Casual, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great waiter. Great food. 3 course was delicious. Bday celebration.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was pretty good, but I had higher expectations. Seemed a little over priced for what you got. Service was ok, the cheese plate was not great and spendy. The gnocchi was a little different consistency and the beets gave it an pink color sauce which was kind of off putting. Overall rich with not much contrasting flavors for the gnocchi. The dessert was below average, not a 3rd course kinds of dessert, the gelato was overly sweet with fruit syrup on top. More of a kids dessert. The tenderloin was on the dinning month menu, which was the best thing we had. I was disappointing that it wasn't one their regular menu,. I like when restaurants put some of their signature dishes on the tasting menu so you know what they have to offer. The thing I liked about the meal was not on the regular menu so I probably wont come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife really like her diner but the lamb chops I ordered were under seasoned, overcooked and quite possibly the toughest meat I've ever eaten. Not good at all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.