Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regionaItalian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 5:00 - 9:30pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 5:00pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

We will be ringing in the New Year with a Prix Fixe menu with two seatings at 5:30pm and 8:00pm. Live music and celebrations will also be going on in Bacchus Bar to finish out the year. Felice Anno Nuovo!!!

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Casual (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Authentic (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Business Meals (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Music (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a terrific time. Excellent food, great service and reasonable prices.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We had a great time. Food was good and delivered on time, not ruched. Server allowed us time to eat, enjoy. It was great evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Calamari was great. Ravioli OK - not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2017

The cocktail was good. The service was good. The entree was bad. The calamari had no flavor. The roasted mushroom pasta was slimey and the mushrooms were chewy. I didn’t taste the scallop risotto but my date said it was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2017

You can always count on Pazzo for a nice experience and well prepared food. The staff is knowledgeable and professional.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

We made reservations for 8 and were seated quickly. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great meal and unassuming place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We had a great lunch last Saturday. The food was delicious and delicate, the service was awesome. We had a very good time!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Our food was excellent as was the service. The whole staff was really attentive and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Very disappointing- both food and service were poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We loved Pazzo! It was the perfect choice for our small group’s (5 people) dinner. We were looking for a place to spend the evening with our son and a couple friends before our son embarked on a year long out of country adventure. Pazzo fit the bill. We actually arrived a half an hour early for our reservation and they already had our table set and waiting for us. Service was prompt, friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent. We all loved everything we tasted. We never felt rushed and we were able to comfortably linger with our son. Our waitress even treated our table to a complementary serving of gelato to share. We will definitely be returning to Pazzo when we are in Portland.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Old time gem with great food and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I hadn’t been here in 3 years, however, my family (who lives in Portland) and I have been coming to Pazzo for over 20 years. This place signified countless birthday dinners, birth announcements, holiday dinners etc. Several years ago they reno-ed the bar—a HORRENDOUS move. It was a great bar and they absolutely ruined it turning it into TGI Friday-esque environment. The restaurant, however, remained untouched with excellent food, a fabulous wine selection and an elevated cozy atmosphere. All that is now gone. This place is a sorry excuse for an Olive Garden. I was beyond appalled and I had brought two very high profile clients. Pazzo used to be pretty flawless for over two decades. We were all mortified—from the service to food EVERYTHING was wretched. I am frankly still still in shock at how horrible this experience was. I haven’t lived in Portland for a long time and now I feel really bad for everyone who does. For the record, I ordered the special which was beet and chevre rissoto. Wholly inedible—not even close to cooked properly and it just could not have been more bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Pazzo has been a reliable downtown dinner option for years. We were very lucky to win a gift certificate at a charity event. Our meal this weekend started with very nicely prepared calamari, though the aioli was not spicy as advertised, still fine. Our server made sure we tasted the wines we were considering, which helped assure a pleasureable wine experience.

My pappardelle was overly salty that rendered it virtually inedible. On the other hand, my wife’s wild boar was delicious. All in all, a mixed bag this visit.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2017

My fiance and I came in to celebrate reserving our wedding date, which will be held at the Hotel Vintage Portland and catered by Pazzo.

As always, we had a wonderful meal, excellent service, and even ran into another couple we have not seen in quite a while.

Pazzo is a gem and is one of the first places we ever went together as friends and it has a lot of meaning for us as does the Vintage for me, being my home away from home at the front desk for several years.

If you have not been, you really ought to go!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food & service was great. The fare is more towards Northern Italian, but you can find a variety of dishes that are as common to what you might like as Italian to as different from the usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Food and service both top notch. Everyone in our party had something different, all raved without exception. I had the wild boar cooked with Barolo, simply awesome.Cheers

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great service, loved being able to make reservations, cool location if not odd entrance.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Good local restaurant in the Portland town center. It is associated with the Kimpton Vintage Hotel. The menu offers a good variety and it offers breakfast, lunch and dinner fares.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Never disappoints! Nice newer menu, good options. The Cozze (razor clams) were wonderful and almost more than one person could eat for an appetizer; we could have shared. Best Caesar salad I have had an ages. Excellent service but that's usual there. In-house made Gelato was ooh...very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Excellent meal. The spaghetti with shrimp and spicy tomato anchovy sauce was exquisite, and the calamari were fresh and tasty. Very friendly wait person helped us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Just what we needed! Our waiter was fantastic - as was all of the staff we encountered. Seated us at a window table and checked in regularly. He even suggested an option for dinner that was perfect and not on the menu. Very accommodating and offered with a smile. The food and wine were excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Service and food was outstanding.
This is true Italian food. Kenny, the Chef is the real deal.
Service staff are gracious and polite and know their wines.
A fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food was good, but they seem to want to put truffle oil in everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 11, 2017

been eating here for 30 years - they never disappoint!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Outstanding service and great food. Had the wonderful seafood salad and then the chicken entree. Chef Kenny even said hello to us. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. They were very friendly and attentive without being too much. Our food was delicious including an unexpected treat from the kitchen! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Terrible!! Half the tables dinner came out 15 minutes before the rest and they screwed up one of the pizzas and barely came over to take drink orders.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Amazing food. Great service. A special night and we were treated very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The wild board cooked in Baolo was amazing!

Also had some time in the bar ahead of dinner, and the small plates were on average quite good as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Terrible wine and expensive for the quality of the food. So many better places. Don't bother with this one. It was quiet due to lack of customers.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Went twice the food was so good. Papardelle was best past ever had. Nice wine list and great waiting staff

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was our second trip to Pazzo while visiting Portland and the pasta is very nice. The Focaccia bread is some of the best and the house olive oil is very grassy, which I like. Good in season specials. A consistent downtown restaurant for Italian.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

The service, food, ambience were wonderful. Their classic Margherita is a classic and the pasta superb. My husband had the swordfish. He forgot. But everything was fine and we hope to return very soon

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The pizza and wine were great. The waiter was a great help in making our selections and everything was brought in a timely manner. Desert was a good bonus.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Second time I have eaten here. I highly recommend the calamari. First time we have had calamari that was comparable to what we had in Italy. Absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Had a business meeting and wanted someplace quiet, efficient and yet tasty. This fit the bill perfectly. The deconstructed Tuna Nicoise Salad was divine, companion ordered the Tomato Soup and it smelled divine. Our server was super nice, attentive but not too and very adept at not interrupting when I was giving my spiel : )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Had a great experience at Pazzo. Friendly service, nice atmosphere. The mushroom & black truffle pizza was AMAZING!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service ver good food mediocre music from bar too loud no separations from the bar area

Tags: Live Music
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Surprisingly good food. Excellent service. Tired decor though , not trendy or anything, but overall very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.