Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Pazzo Ristorante

Old World tradition meets the bounty of the Pacific Northwest at Pazzo, delivering critically acclaimed regionaItalian cuisine at every meal. Start your day on the right foot with a breakfast bread made fresh daily or power-lunch with us at midday, when the stone wood-burning pizza oven sets forth an aroma that awakens your senses to the promise of pleasure. By evening, Pazzo’s fresh, authentically prepared entrées are accompanied by an award-winning wine list, craft cocktails and our signature warm hospitality. It all plays out in a lively setting right on Broadway in downtown Portland. Benvenuti.

627 SW Washington St.
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Mon-Fri 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30- 2:30pm
Brunch: Sat and Sun 8am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Mon - Thurs 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri and Sat 5:00- 10:00pm
Sun 4:30 - 9:00pm
Mon - Saturday 2:30-5:00pm Bar Menu available
Sun 2:30pm- 4:30pm Bar Menu available

Bar Open: Mon- Thurs & Sunday until 11:00pm
Friday & Sat until Midnight

Cross Street:
Broadway and Washington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1515

Website:
http://www.pazzo.com/

Catering:
Please visit our Private Dining page on OpenTable

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at Hotel Vintage Plaza for $7/ hour.

Public Transit:
2 Blocks from Bus Mall / MAX (Pioneer Courthouse Square)

Executive Chef:
Kenny Giambalvo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our website for Special Events

http://www.pazzo.com/portland-restaurant-events

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

For unforgettable private dinners, events and meetings, Pazzo provides the ideal downtown Portland venue. Pazzo can accommodate everything from a special intimate meal for a few to a wedding reception or event of up to 300 guests.

Pazzo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Business Meals (18)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (13)
Casual (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Sunday Lunch (0)
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service and good food. Sunday special on Bellinis $3

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Haibut was excellent and the rhubarb sorbet was amazing. Service was a xcellent

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I hadn't been to this restaurant in a long time and it was a pleasant experience coming back. The food was wonderful. Great pasta and seafood. The menu was a bit limited but the staff said they were in transition. Service was great and I would definitely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the Lamb Cheeks at the recommendation of the waitress. they were poorly prepared and tasteless. I was very disappointed in Pazzos. We used to go here quite often and hadn't been for couple years. the menu was sparce and the food mediocre. Out last visit. Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business dinner, the wine and food selections were great, our service person was knoweldgeable and we all enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fine service. Good Italian dishes before distance running next day. Noise level acceptable for conversation

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I don't know... it was nice inside. After requesting a "nice" table, we were seated in what I thought wasn't probably the worst table there. The service was very going through the motions like. The food was ok. Not worth the price in my opinion. My experience was ok.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Quite surprised that the food was spot-on upscale Italian comfort; yummy and satisfying. Both the chopped salad and bread soup were quite tasty and sizable. Main course of spaghetti carbonara was very rich. Best of all was the caramel Budini (?)! More like zabalioni.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nice night out in Portland! Ambience and food were spectacular, service was also spot on.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I were sadly underwhelmed by our experience here. While our waitress was very friendly and had a good sense of humor, the service was slow. I was surprised by this because there were only about 4 other tables seated in the restaurant portion and they seemed to be well staffed. It took quite some time for our wine to arrive, and then the food to start flowing after that. There were fairly significant gaps in between our courses. We ordered off of the PDM special menu, the soup was good, the salad was just OK, and the entrees were under-seasoned. My husband had the carbonara and it basically tasted like plain cooked noodles, and my tenderloin was well cooked, but lacked seasoning. The best things we had were the complimentary bread which was nice and crusty, and the desert, a caramel budino, which was fabulous. Prices beyond the PDM menu were high enough (average of about $25.00 for the pasta dishes) that I do not think we would return for the quality and portion size of food we received. We were also a little taken aback by the wine prices...they had a bottle from our favorite Oregon winery that cost about 3xs what it does to buy it at the store.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent food and staff.. Met all our needs....Great Job!!!

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was amazing. The waitstaff friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the entire experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Why can't I just mark the stars. 50 words? Really? It was very good. Excellently prepared three course dinner during March special in Portland. Everything was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food. Professional and courteous service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The tasting menu was great for dining month. The only thing was the deserts while good were overly sweet my wife and I could not finish them. The carbonara and the pork tenderloin were amazing as was the soup and salad. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent with attention to detail. Had the Tomato bread soup, pan roasted chinook salmon and salted caramel budino pudding with OR pino g. All excellent!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Modern Decor, Casual, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great waiter. Great food. 3 course was delicious. Bday celebration.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was pretty good, but I had higher expectations. Seemed a little over priced for what you got. Service was ok, the cheese plate was not great and spendy. The gnocchi was a little different consistency and the beets gave it an pink color sauce which was kind of off putting. Overall rich with not much contrasting flavors for the gnocchi. The dessert was below average, not a 3rd course kinds of dessert, the gelato was overly sweet with fruit syrup on top. More of a kids dessert. The tenderloin was on the dinning month menu, which was the best thing we had. I was disappointing that it wasn't one their regular menu,. I like when restaurants put some of their signature dishes on the tasting menu so you know what they have to offer. The thing I liked about the meal was not on the regular menu so I probably wont come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife really like her diner but the lamb chops I ordered were under seasoned, overcooked and quite possibly the toughest meat I've ever eaten. Not good at all.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and service have been consistently good on our 3 visits during the past 12 months. It is nice to have a reliable place to take guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Took advantage of the $29 March meal and REALLY enjoyed the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Fabulous Portland Dining Month (March 2017) menu---loved the choices! Great service---fast & friendly. Super delicious meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our group went for the Portland Dining Month dinner. We were so pleasantly surprised. The menu had more variety than any other restaurant that we looked into. The food was so tasty and portions were perfect. We are looking forward to the next meal we will have at Pazzo. Another perk was the free wine tasting in the hotel lobby. The wine we sampled was very good. Also would recommend the happy hour. Drinks before dinner was fun and reasonable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding food for the Portland month dining experience. We both had fish which was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Chef Kenny always has something new and exciting to try. Enjoyed the meal and the staff was amazing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very mediocre, and was pricey for what it was. The food lacked flavor, and the pasta was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service very attentive. My date's fish was served very undercooked. It had to go back after one bite which had us eating at separate times since mine was fine. They did comp his fish dinner, however, which was nice.

Value wise, their pasta dish prices are a bit high, although it was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Good food, good service but for some reason it takes quite a while for food to come to the table in a moderately busy night. They have great kids menu with big portion. My kids love their spaghetti!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding! Pasta was prepared to perfection, great flavor profile and the wine was paired beautifully

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went to Pazzo's for the Portland Dining Month. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with their $29 course. The food was not very tasty, though they did provide generous portions. I think there error here was instead of down-scaling their trademark dishes to $29 3-course meal, they went more toward trying to provide value with quantity rather than quality. Their wine selection was good and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the wine available.

We will try them again, but for the Portland Dining Month, it was disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

They were very accommodating when setting up our birthday party of 15. We had twelve adults and four children. The service was attentive and the food delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Pazzo is a nice restaurant in the middle of downtown. We tried the specials for Portland dining month which was the following

Starters:
Ribollita is a Tuscan tomato bread soup
Chopped salad lina

Main:
spaghetti carbonara,
Grilled pork tenderloin

Dessert:
Caramel budino which is basically a parfait made from Panna cotta layered with their house made caramel.

The salad was really good. it was very tasty and yet light. The bread soup had a hearty tomato taste sure to please tomato soup and minestrone fans.

The Spaghetti was decent as they were thick homemade noodles. a little gooey the way i like them but firm so its satisfying to bite. But overall it was fairly bland in a bechamel sauce with little bacon sprinkles.

The Pork was really good. cooked medium well with a hint of pink. The sauce from the cauliflower was really delicious.

Honestly the best part was that dessert. The light panna cotta was light and easy to savor slowly. Then you dig into the caramel layer and its just homemade heaven. Thick, strong caramel will make you keep going back to the panna cotta part to escape temporarily. dont just mix it all together! the going back and forth is part of the pleasure.

In all the ambiance was kinda busy. My only gripe is we were sat at a skimpy little table right in the middle of everything while other couples got booths. I should have been more outspoken about it since we had reservations but oh well. i would still come back as most of their fare is reasonably priced, and well made. would definitely come back to try out more desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful each & every visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was a nice week night meal before a lecture. We were a little short of time and they were able to easily accommodate us. The food as service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice waitress and friendly staff. I thought food was pricey and mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of my favorite places for business lunch, or anytime. Great food, service and prices!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always comfortable! Good services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Pazzo's has been a staple in Portland for decades. The decor is cozy, w/dark woods & a mix of quiet booths & steetside tales. The wait staff is attentive & friendly, explaining in detail the specials & seasonal dishes. The bar is a renowned after work meets big place. The food was wonderful & authentically Italian.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Top notch. Look forward to going back when in Portland!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.