About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
7 days a week: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Olympic Size Dining Deal:
7 days a week: 5:00pm - 6:00pm*
*Except for Holiday weekends and other 5th Avenue South events. Call our Pazzo! reservationists at (239)434-8494 to verify hours for specials.

Bar:
Happy Hour bar drink specials start at 5:00pm

Holidays we're open for in 2015*:
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
*Call-in reservations only

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Lasagnetta
Grouper
Prosciutto Wrapped Grilled Prawns
Vitello Del Prete
Veal Scallopini

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (59)
Special Occasion (55)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Romantic (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Kid-friendly (9)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful meal. We both started with t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful meal. We both started with the Arugula salad - fantastic freshness and taste with just the right amount of dressing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Every ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Everything from appetizer through dessert was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prices are very high for the menu ch ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The prices are very high for the menu choices and ambiance of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Fabulous food and absolutely the best va ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Fabulous food and absolutely the best value! We couldn't believe the early dining price!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went with one other couple and as usual ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went with one other couple and as usual had a great time and very good meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here last month due to a recomme ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We came here last month due to a recommendation as we were vacationing near by. Loved the area and Pazzo's so much we came back again. Everything was as good as the first time. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend this restaurant. Steve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Highly recommend this restaurant. Steve, our waiter was terrific and the food exceptional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy your experience from beginning to ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Enjoy your experience from beginning to end at Pazzo! One of my favorites for years!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We take family and friends to Cafe Pazzo ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We take family and friends to Cafe Pazzo whenever they are visiting Naples. This has become one of our favorite Italian restaurants on 5th Avenue. The ambiance is warm and inviting. Service was exemplary as always. Food was outstanding in taste and presentation. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been back for 5 years and now I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Had not been back for 5 years and now I remember why. Had a problem with them then they would not let accomodate my lemon allergy with the dressing. I do not tolerate too much cream of butter so i ended up having a salad instead 5 years ago. This time I gave them another chance since they may just had a bad day but they wanted to charge us $3.50 for substituting spinach for parmasean rice. Grouper main course was SWEET, hate sweet fish . Grouper is LOCAL so it should be fresh but it was NOT. Could not finish the main course.Salad had too much dressing! We live in Napes and dine out frequently. Location close to our office. Will not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Very good meal. they had a great early ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good meal. they had a great early dinner special that included bottle of wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta my husband got has been on the ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The pasta my husband got has been on the menu for years. It was very good. I got the salmon which was very good with the squash. The special was well worth early bird with two entrees and the bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two couples and we all enjoyed our food. ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Two couples and we all enjoyed our food. One of the wives thought the marinara for her chicken parm need more seasoning. before dinner, we met at the bar for two rounds of drinks Saturday; 1/2 price drinks and bar food all night. At first the bartender told us that that was good only until 7PM. After our first round he informed us that he was mistaken. Would love to see an old school pounded flat and breaded veal parm on the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pazzo's never disappoints. This was a s ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pazzo's never disappoints. This was a special occasion with some wonderful frineds. Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food along with great service. A true gem on 5th avenue in Naples.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating Granddaughter's enga ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were celebrating Granddaughter's engagement.

Great service Great Food!

They enjoyed Pazzo's very much!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious; we were seated promp ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was delicious; we were seated promptly; waited was knowledgeable and attentive without being bothersome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best food in Naples. Excellent service w ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Best food in Naples. Excellent service worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two of the finest meals my wife and I ha ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Two of the finest meals my wife and I have ever had -- and we're 60 years old! Terrific service too, in vibrant atmosphere in the heart of Naples 5th Ave dining/shopping scene.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ever since we've moved to Naples we have ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ever since we've moved to Naples we have been coming to Pazzo for great Italian dining. It has become our favorite 5th Avenue restaurant and is our go to when we have friends or family in town. We especially like it in the summer for the great early dining deals and the coupons for later dining. We have never been disappointed with the food or service. It's always a delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant ever since we mo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our favorite restaurant ever since we moved to Naples 20 years ago. Nice early bird specials, good Italian sauce, low key atmosphere, like eating in a trendy Manhattan restaurant, love Sinatra and others background music and wife especially loves the single rose on the table.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very tasty and the service ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. We will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and good value great place fo ...

vip
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food and good value great place for week nights and or weekends

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We are their loyalty card members for ye ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We are their loyalty card members for years and have eaten there on several occasions. This was a disappointment. First there was a mistake on our bill at the bar, that was quickly taken care of but should not have happened. Then for dinner we had a coupon for $10 off an entree and was told by the server that we needed 2 for 2 people. OK, it wasn't clear but sure wouldn't spoil our evening. My wife ordered the Pollo Vodka Penne and it was wonderful; I ordered a special Grouper Al Forno and I should have sent it back. Al Forno means baked in a wood oven but the chef interpreted it as smothered in sugar. All taste was lost and it could have easily been a desert. If it was topped with lump crab meat it was well hidden. We had money of our card and gave this to our server along with a credit card, she returned with the charge on my credit card only. I asked her to charge what we had on the loyalty card and she said it was empty. i pointed out that there was at least $40 on it and use it. She finally did - what a hassle. If there had been a manager present i would have told him about all of the problems but there wasn't. Something has changed here and not for the better - too bad

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Early-bird special is a good value. We ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Early-bird special is a good value. We had two couples and the food was good but the waitress was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic ser ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic service and excellent ambiance. I went for my birthday and it definitely did NOT disappoint. As a matter of fact, I went 2 years ago for the same event and it exceeded my last amazing experience. To start, the mussels in pomodoro sauce was one of the BEST appetizers I've ever had. Couple that with their white bean soup with chopped clams...OMG is all I can say. We followed with their version of caesar salad and it was the best I ever had...especially with the addition of other healthy veggies, made this a surprising take on the original. Then, our main courses: veal del prete and grouper piccata. The fish was ethereal, tender, perfectly cooked. The veal, robust, intense and deep in flavor. WOW. We chose a Belle Glos Las Alturas Pinot Noir and it was a perfect pairing throughout the meal. Needless to say, in spite of how full we were, I had to have their tiramisu...my favorite dessert. And, what a way to end the meal. It was divine, subtle and the most memorable of all the tiramisus i've had. If you haven't guessed by now, I highly recommend this gem...make a reservation immediately and make your way there. Let them take care of you and you will leave walking in air...even though your belly be full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but not outstanding

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good but not outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great food and excellent service. ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always great food and excellent service. Location is terrific as well. atmosphere just right.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place! One of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place! One of my favorite restaurants on 5th Avenue in Naples FL.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at this restaurant and i ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are regulars at this restaurant and it is consistently good. We had family members in and wanted to introduce them to this gem. We each had a different dish: pappardelle, the salmon, veal piccata, and vodka all a penne were all excellent. Jamie, our waiter, was superb. We will be asking for him in the future.

It is an excellent place if you have theater tickets and need an early place to dine. Highly recommend this gem !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined here many times in the pas ...

vip
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We have dined here many times in the past and have always enjoyed our meals. This time we were disappointed. The pasta in my meal was overcooked and pasty and the clams in the soup were not fresh. The children's pasta was very acidic and was not eaten. The best entree was the pesto pasta over vodka sauce. The veal in our entrees was overcooked and almost like soup meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Took my family to Pazzo b/c it's one of ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Took my family to Pazzo b/c it's one of my favorite restaurants. Pasta is always delicious and mouth watering-- this time was not the exception. Children's menu was fabulous as well! Six year old had mac and cheese with different blends of cheeses and 12 yr old had linguine and clams which she finished all of. We had the early dining menu which was an excellent deal-- succulent pasta with a bottle of wine for $33 for two. We don't drink but they wouldn't sub sparkling water for their wine! Only downside to entire meal. Service was excellent and food amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. The food is first rate. Th ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great menu. The food is first rate. The waiters are knowledgeable and know how to describe the dish. Good recommendations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great. We had seaf ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service were great. We had seafood selections that were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

BAD GROUPER! We patronize Pazzos about o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

BAD GROUPER!

We patronize Pazzos about once a month. Usually the food and service are excellent. Alas, not a few days ago! My wife ordered grouper. It tasted and smelled bad and it was sent back for salmon instead. The couple next to us also sent back a grouper dish TWICE for same reason. Then, the couple on the other side of us sent back a grouper dish. They were told that the restaurant received a bad shipment. Why didn't Pazzo stop serving the fish when it was first determined to be bad? Come on Pazzo, you have more class than that. Speaking of class, why weren't any of us offered reimbursement? We are going to stay away from Pazzos for awhile.

As an after thought, our dinners were served a few minutes after we received our appetizers. What's the rush?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

had to send back 2 items a friends sald ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

had to send back 2 items a friends sald and an enre.

Summer chef must be in training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We always like Pazzo's though we miss th ...

vip
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always like Pazzo's though we miss the great veal chop they used to have. We liked everything even the fact that it didn't rain very hard while we ate. Love the afogato for dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is our favorite place to dine in Na ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This is our favorite place to dine in Naples. Our server Sean was a delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining during the summer months is fabul ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Dining during the summer months is fabulous! Special menu discount very appreciated. Will go there with friends often! Service wonderful. Food delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pa ...

vip
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pazzo's for 5 years now and my dining experience was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

At our table we had the salmon and the v ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

At our table we had the salmon and the vodka penne pasta, both were very tasty. The wait staff was also very good, there when you needed them and not the rest of the time. Made for a very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.