Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
5:30 pm – 9:30 pm 7 Days

The Early Dining, Happy Hour or Bar menu
hours may change or may not be offered on certain holidays.

WINE & DINE
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Make a reservation by phone + order by 6:15 pm to enjoy 2 entrees for $22.00

BOTTOMLESS GLASS OF WINE- ALL NIGHT LONG
$9.99 for a bottomless glass of Beringer (dining room only)

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
HAPPY HOUR DRINK PROMOS (BAR ONLY)
All Night Long 7 Days
Up to 50% off wells and calls
$2.75 domestic beers
$1.50 off craft beers
$3.50 wines by the glass
$2.00 off premiums (super call, reserve, super reserve)
50% off all appetizers


HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Authentic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Romantic (8)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food! Fast service. Worth the money for the summer happy hour special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our meal came a little too fast. We were served within 15 minutes of ordering. Usually when you go to a restaurant like this, you want to take your time and linger. Felt like they wanted to get the early diners out quick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

My friend and I went on a Thursday night to enjoy their excellent pasta. 5th ave Naples gets very busy during season so it was quite enjoyable to miss all the crowds and be able to enjoy a leisurely meal with friends. The service is exceptional off season. Everyone is relaxed and friendly, not that they are not friendly but this time of year you have time to just enjoy and talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The homemade ravioli & tortelloni was not good. The noodle dough was too thick, heavy...hard to chew.
Service was poor. Waiter was not attentive nor efficient.
We were celebrating two birthdays. I notified them in advance. They ignored the occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2017

It took forever! We had a 6:00 reservation for five adults and two children....we were there by 5:50 and were seated, gave orders...food never arrived until 7:00!!!!
I sent my cosmo back two times and finally gave up and ordered a bottle of wine because the offerings per glass were very cheap wines....
The meals were good but we won't return if service in the summer with only three tables at 6:00 took an hour! Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

As always, outstanding service, atmosphere and food. Pazzo never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Vraiment très bon et le service était excellent.
We will return to Pazzo.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Another outstanding dinner at Pazzo...never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Pazzo's never disappoints. This is one of the true gems on 5th avenue. We have been here several times with friends and family. Great dining with wonderful food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Love the restaurant and the food. Service is great. Been going to Pazzo's for 8 years now since we moved to Naples. However the restaurant is a little tied looking; needs to be renovated. Looks old

Vito

Tags: Spicy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Pazzo is one of our favorite restaurants! The food is delicious, great atmosphere on 5th and the service is terrific. Great wine and happy hour. The food is the best Italian on 5th. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was great and the summer menu was a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

delicious!! the nicest people!! accommodating for children of all ages!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! As usual the food was excellent, the summer dining special is really a treat. Only complaint that our service this particular night was way below their normal standards.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We always visit Pazzo every time we are in Naples. Great food and great service.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is our second time at this restaurant. Food was okay - nothing great. Wanted pink sauce (red and alfredo mix) waitress told me the kitchen couldn't do that. Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything was perfect! John was an excellent server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food was very good. It came out in good time and was hot. Although the restaurant was not busy, our service was not that great. Our server was nice enough, but No one, server, food runner, or manager ever asked if we needed anything or if everything was ok. When I asked for something, it was forgotten. We had to ask for refills on water and wine. Sort of disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My son had an engagement dinner and there were 9 of us. The meal, service and liquid libations were to everyone satisfaction. We come to Pazzos each time we are here and never a bad experience. The salmon and the Vodka penne pastas are always a favorite and veal dishes also should not be missed. Our favorites on 5th.

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Been going to Pazzo for 15 years, never been disappointed and find outdoor seating the best

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Summer specials are great and they do not compromised quality. Nice for us locals
My husband is vegan and they were very accommodating! We had a very pleasant evening

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had had a bad experience at this restaurant before but decided to give them another try and were pleasantly surprised this time: from our arrival the atmosphere was friendly, the service attentive and the food excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Pazzo always delivers! We were tempted with a special promotional dinner of 2 for $22. We brought our daughter and boyfriend and all thoroughly enjoyed a delicious dinner. Great atmosphere and wonderful food in the heart of downtown Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Phenomenal food. Will be back for sure. Great value . If you don,t eat here you lose.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent summer special value..food was great and very large portion..terrific evening.
The waiter was outstanding..John was his name of I recall.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Delicious squash ravioli!! I order it every year when we visit Naples. Staff are all very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant makes everyone feel comfortable. Will return next year.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We went for the special meal deal, and were not disappointed. Table by the window afforded people watching along the avenue. Our server, John, was savvy and very helpful. Definitely would return!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was great and JOHN, our waiter was very good too! Great time! Would definitely recommend Pazzo's to everybody!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Love the early dining menu even though we upgraded and we got the wine it was still reasonable and a fabulous meal. Keep this deal going guys. Much better than your previous early dining menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Early bird special is a bargain. Our waitress Sarah was personal, attentive and followed up.need to tip higher than 20% of bill due to the low price on early bird. Food taste is very good but our dishes were a little spicy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great food and our server was excellent. Very good early dining menu. Nice quiet atmosphere in the restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was a great dinner right on 5th Avenue. Very authentic Italian cuisine and great wine list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had the 2 for 22, plus a couple of apps and drinks. Excellent, especially for the price.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

A very enjoyable evening at Pazzo...the food is very good and the early dining menu is a great value..The service (Will Z) was terrific..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent happy hour...nice food items...good value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Had dinner before a show. Great variety on the menu and wine list. We did the special that was 2 dinners for $22. Great choices on the special menu. Also ordered salad. Dressing was delicious. Service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

EXCELLENT FOOD, EXCELLENT SERVICE
SHALL GO MORE FREQUENTLY

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always a favorite..round table make very congenial evening..our group leader bed all entrees..Caesar salad perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Pazzo! They have fabulous deals in the summer which makes it even better 😄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.