Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Will be closed Feb. 5 for Superbowl

DINNER:
5:00pm – 10:00pm every day

WINE & DINE
Make a reservation by phone + order by 5:30pm to enjoy 2 entrees and a free bottle of wine to share for $18.5 per person! Subject to change.

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
Happy Hour with our NEW Happy Hour served 'til 7 PM!

HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
Until 6 PM every day

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
People Watching (68)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Authentic (61)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Worth the Drive (50)
Romantic (50)
Fun (46)
Casual (34)
Hot Spot (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Groups (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Business Meals (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Cozy (17)
Family Style (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good and drinks were expensive and probably won't hurry back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was awesome and Jaime our server was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The butternut squash ravioli appetizer was wonderful, and the veal piccata was fabulous!
Great date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable dinner. Lovely ambience and service. Excellent help from the mananger as we were at a very noisy table. Upon letting our server know the manager was at our table within minutes and quietly moved us to another table. We were more than happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

wonderful food and great service. can't wait to eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First trip to Pazzo. Party of five for Easter dinner. Could not have been more pleased. Waiter was excellent from beginning to end. I regret I did not remember his name. Drinks were generous and excellent. Started with salads. the heirloom tomato salad was terrific. Main courses varied. The rib eye pork chop was the best I've ever had. Done just right, tasty and tender with an amazing sauce. The others had various veal dishes that were all excellent. We'll be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great pasta and bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food but terrible service. Inexcusably bad table. Overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great Food, Great Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food and service but bring a sweater or jacket as it was freezing cold in there. Greet dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service quite good. Food was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were seated in a timely fashion but our chair seats were stained & dirty.
Waited a while for our waiter & that didn't change all evening.
Poor service The server never came to table to ask if we needed water or another drink. Had to hunt down someone for salt for our granddaughter
The short rib meat balls were burned & had no hint of short ribs
Air flow in restaurant poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They need to stop vacuuming at 9:30 when people are still dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

5 star all the way through..best wild boar Bolognese ever

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very nice experience outdoors with our family from CLE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We arrived to order early specials. They would not provide them because early specials must be ordered by phone and cannot threw open table. Waitress showed me this in open table fine print that nobody reads. I no longer trust open table unless I make sure I read everything

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We have been coming here for the last 10+ years. For the first time, we met friends who came up from Capri. I was really embarrassed at the poor service. Luckily the food somewhat redeemed the experience. I was very disappointed. It was an expensive meal for not being 100% pleased. Sadly, I will try another 5th Ave option the next time we are in town.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food great atmosphere, it shows why this place has been around for 21 years.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a good dinner at Pazzo. I had the mussels for a first course and the seared tuna appetizer and a side of spinach for a main course. My sister-in-law also had two appetizers. My husband had an appetizer and a main course and ended up taking most of the main course home. The portions are quite large. I hadn't been there in quite a while and I was very surprised at how many of the main courses were more than $40 each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great happy hour. Very friendly bartender. Delicious meal...veal meatloaf again. Very generous portions. Our server, Steven R.
was great. Love the Chocovine they serve complimentary after the meal.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was good except the meatballs were not cooked all the way through and they seated us at a high, small cocktail table that wobbled and the plates were so huge that we ended up stacking things all over until the waitress came to take them away.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Naples. They offer home made pasta dishes and a vegetable lasagna that was loaded with many delicious vegetables in between home made pasta sheets. If you like Italian this is the place. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive to your needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is an amazing resultant! Our server was amazing! The chicken parm was the best chicken parm I have ever tasted! If you go here you have to try this.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We live in Naples. We hadn't been to Pazzo in a couple of years. We won't be back soon as it's quite expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food was excellent!! The service was friendly and attentive. I highly recommend Pazzo for a special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Been a favorite since you opened!!! Always recommend to friends and clients. Still miss Cameron at the bar and also Joe.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

good service excellent and abundant food nice table with view of street on a hot nite, too warm for curb ining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had great meals. Tasted like fresh homemade Italian cooking. Our waitress didn't have much personality but we had good service. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This restaurant offers outstanding Italian meals. Their staff is very professional and pay attention to your every need and request.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

As Pazoo had quite a high rating we thought we would spend our last night of our 'season' in Naples at a really nice restaurant. Sadly, our experience was not as good as we were expecting. Had reservations for over a week and was seated at a 'high table' right next to the Avenue. Several tables with (4) seats remained open for at least 45 minutes after we requested a different table. SO, what is the problem?? THE TABLE was approx. 20" in diameter which meant with a glass of wine, glass of water, and the entree' on it we could barely move for fear of knocking something off the table!! The glasses were exactly 1" from the edge as there was no room to move them! The food was ok...nothing exceptional at all. Steven, our server, was friendly and helpful. A 'wanna be' upscale restaurant that just does not quite make it. Maybe if we were seated elsewhere outside, or inside, my review would have been more favorable. With the many excellent restaurants in the are we will not be returning to Pazoos!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Way too crowded way overpriced forget about it very noledgeble server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

One of Naples finest Italian restaurants. My family was in for the week visiting, so we spent many nights out for dinner. Pazzos left a lasting, positive impression. Food was extremely delicious .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My husband and I were on vacation. Made reservations through open table. Had one of the best meals. Had a tortellini pasta sausage dish. Delicious!! Excellent wine list. Would highly recommend, plus received bonus points. Will definitely return when in area

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Our waitress was very rude.. it was obvious she was not happy that we asked for 2 checks.. said she didn't think she could do it.. funny.. we always have separate checks . Gave me several dirty looks when asked questions about the menu like she didn't have time for us at all! Definitely will request NOT to have her ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great food, great ambiance sitting outside. Waiter by the name of Jesus was a real charmer. Loved our experience there.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Our waitress was precious and the food was delicious! Definitely will go there again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food, unique setting... one of my favorites in Naples

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The restaurant was very busy and our waitress was a bit overwhelmed. They need to hire more staff to accommodate the demand. My husband's beer arrived with not one but two bugs in it. The waitress was very apologetic and addressed the issue right away, however, how did that even happen! They need to hire more staff to better handle the clientele.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We arrived at the bar waiting for our table, a woman tripped on the misaligned rug, spilling her entire full glass of wine onto the floor. My husband helped her up, and got her on her way...a waitress came over and my husband told her where she spilled the wine, so that it could be wiped up, and no one else slip. He suggested that maybe the restaurant refill her wine since she just got it at the bar....and the waitress snidely replied to my husband..."She tripped, we don't do that here"...to the astonishment of several patrons sitting a the bar, and several standing waiting. We all looked at each other and said, "did she just say that?"...........wow, we all were so shocked that she would say that, WOW WOW WOW...do not be surprised if this story goes all around town! My husband did tell the manager.....

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.