About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
7 days a week: 5:30pm – 9:30pm

Early Dining:
7 days a week: 5:30pm - 6:00pm*
*Except for Holiday weekends and other 5th Avenue South events. Call our Pazzo! reservationists at (239)434-8494 to verify hours for specials.

Bar:
Happy Hour bar drink specials start at 5:00pm

Holidays we're open for in 2015*:
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
*Call-in reservations only

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pazzo! Italian Cafe
  • Pazzo! Italian Cafe
  • Lasagnetta
  • Grouper
  • Prosciutto Wrapped Grilled Prawns
  • Vitello Del Prete
  • Veal Scallopini
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Lasagnetta
Grouper
Prosciutto Wrapped Grilled Prawns
Vitello Del Prete
Veal Scallopini

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (123)
special occasion (86)
great for outdoor dining (81)
See All
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (54)
good for groups (54)
notable wine list (49)
romantic (45)
vibrant bar scene (24)
kid-friendly (11)
great for lunch (8)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From time to time, I think it’s importan ...

Dined 2 days ago

From time to time, I think it’s important to remind any customers viewing this site that Culinary Concepts restaurants serve more than 350,000 people in any given year. Collectively at the end of that year we calculate that we have less than one half of 1% negative reviews. That’s after calculating any concerns shared via all websites, comment cards, call backs and manager issues addressed in the restaurants themselves. We also understand that in reading reviews on the web, the number of issues appears to be greater than it actually is (it’s not). As quite frankly most happy customers (and most customers in general) don’t write reviews on the web. What makes things even harder for us as a restaurant is that this site (OpenTable) does not allow us (or any restaurant) to respond to most postings. Therefore many of the inaccurate, absurd and hurtful posts go unanswered, and unfortunately we cannot respond to legitimate mistakes we've made as well... we're not perfect. In closing, I would like to state to all of our present and future customers that Culinary Concepts has been in business for over 20 years. We could not be so, if we did not care about our customers. (We answer every review if possible, but we can only do so when contact information is provided). We are also very proud that our employees bring a "can do" attitude of customer care with them to work on a nightly basis and truly want to do a good job and serve you well. If you have a problem, our managers are there in the restaurant to correct it and make you happy. PLEASE JUST ASK THEM, and please remember 99.5% of our customers are happy ones and we want you to be happy too! Skip Quillen Owner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pa ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pazzo's for 5 years now and my dining experience was terrible

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

At our table we had the salmon and the v ...

Dined 7 days ago

At our table we had the salmon and the vodka penne pasta, both were very tasty. The wait staff was also very good, there when you needed them and not the rest of the time. Made for a very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

been here many times . it is always good ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

been here many times . it is always good and consistant. the service and food was great. love the early bird specials when i can make it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's different Italian, wonderful variat ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It's different Italian, wonderful variations especially the Grouper and their use of sausage. I had one of the Chefs specials: rigatoni shrimp, sausage and rapinie very nice combination My wife had the grouper with linguine which was outstanding They make great drinks we enjoy the happy hour before

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good food. Wine was good. Service w ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very good food. Wine was good. Service was adequate. Price was ok for quality.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and served hot ...our ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was delicious and served hot ...our server was delightful. Wonderful evening with new friends

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Subpar Food

Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was subpar compared to other nearby restaurants along 5th Ave. and in Naples. Prices were typical for the area, and it had a great wine list, but the food was nothing special at all.

food5
ambience5
service5

Squash ravioli and calamari for apps, de ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Squash ravioli and calamari for apps, delicious as always! All of our entrees were delicious as well! I loved my clam linguini :) Everyone was pleased and enjoyed! Great service from Jon!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value

Dined on June 1, 2016

Early dining deal is really great. Wish it were a little later.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love it here.

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Of all the restaurants on Classic Cuisine, we like this one the best. The best for food, friendliness, and helpfulness. We will always return for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Pazzo is on our list of restaurants that we visit every time we are in Naples! The food is always great. Presentation and taste exceed our expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We sat outside it was a beautiful night ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We sat outside it was a beautiful night as almost always in Naples. The server Josh was attentive yet not overbearing at all. He was excellent. The appetizer I got the Mussels were fabulous!! The sauce as well as the mussels were totally fresh. I had the black grouper and he had the veal. Both were Delicious. I have never been dissatisfied at Pazzo! and this was no exception. This restaurant is one of the best on 5th.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

No early dining menu allowed.

Dined on May 28, 2016

They advertised an early dining menu the day before, but when we asked for that menu, was told they weren't honoring it, because of Memorial Day weekend!!! This was Sat., Not Mon. We should have left. Will not be back, even though we live here full time & had been there many times. Why put an add in the paper, then refuse to honor it? Inexcusable!! Should have asked for the manager.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very good experience at Pazzo's . ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a very good experience at Pazzo's . The food was better than we expected. Server was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner on Thursday nig ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner on Thursday night. We had theatre tickets and wanted a light supper prior to the play. Pazzo fit the bill. The service was very attentive and the early bird dining special was a great value! None of my guests had been to Pazzo before, but all agreed it was delicious and we'll be back for more!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We frequent Pazzo's alot.....their food is always good.....I love their chicken piccata with pasta.....it's is so good......Nice bar if your waiting for friends and great service.....Love Pazzo's

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exquisite. We tried a varie ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was exquisite. We tried a variety of plates like the roasted beet appetizer with Panna Fresca & candied walnuts, we also had their famous roasted butternut squash ravioli which really is amazing. Would go back just for that alone. My friend had the small portion of the Salmone which she said was just the right size, delicious and a fantastic deal at just under $20. I had the Pollo vodka penne (also under $20) which hit the spot and had this great vodka sauce as the base, but the food was primarily in this really lovely and light pesto sauce. So the result was this really nice hint of vodka sauce with every bite. Couldn't even finish dinner I was so full, but we had to try the Gelato and artisan cheeses! Hint: the pistachio and Nutella are divine and they are all made in house! We of course found a lovely bottle of Soave (white wine) to enjoy too. Service was excellent, ambiance was so lovely. It's inviting and romantic, but not at all pretentious. Perfect way to relax and enjoy a fun girls night!

food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Mediocre dining experience

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We have dined at Pazzo for several for about 10 years and found the recent visit that the food and service was not at the the same level of quality. The off season staff is not as well trained. Food runners brought food to the wrong tables and the server had been there only 2 months without fine dining skills. Despite the restaurant being nearly empty the front manager / host gave no choice of tables to be seated. Once seated the tablec we were seated at was unstable and the server could not fix the balance with shims and ended up reseating us. The food was god but not has good based union prior visits. We realize many if the experienced servers and managers relocate, but clearly the current staff needs more training.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good Waitress

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had ordered our appetizers, and they came in due time. However, the main entrees came while we were still eating the appetizers. The entrees were brought back and left under the heat lamp, by the time it was brought to our table, the pasta was all one congealed mass. We did not complain, and ate it. When the waitress asked us about our meal we brought it to her attention, she brought it to the manager who came and told us we should have complained, before we ate the dish. No adjustment to the bill was made at all. I think some thing should have been done by the manager. We did not want to make a fuss, but the waitress insisted on telling the manager.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Cr ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Crab with Pasta was prepared all mixed up. With the exception of a small King Crab Leg served in the shell, the entire dish mixed up all the flavors. It lacked the depth of flavor that I was expecting. It also was a rather basic presentation for what I was expecting to be an elegant dish. The overall experience, however, was balanced by the great atmosphere sitting outside on 5th Avenue.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Cam and Joe at the bar

Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived at 530pm and was told by manager to wait she had not had pre meal. That should be done before you open the doors. We went to the bar and felt very welcome. We stayed and ate at the bar because it is a friendly place not so stuffy and unwelcoming. We have eaten at the restaurant for years and do not like the changes. Thanks for Cam and Joe we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality Gem

Dined on May 11, 2016

High quality food Great service early bird special Two dinners and a bottle of wine for under $40. Chicken Parmesan and grilled chicken breast are delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Pazzo and go often. Pazzo has g ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

We love Pazzo and go often. Pazzo has great Italian fare as well as beef and seafood. Always loved is their pasta selection, their grouper piccata, their mussels, their calamari mix! Delicious. They offer a cheese selection which is great for a sharing or a small plate. They often offer an early specials list which includes many appetizers and dishes to share. Their wine list is extensive and they have a full bar which is very popular.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Not Grouper!

Dined on May 7, 2016

While the ambiance and service was terrific, the quality of the food was not! The grouper picatta was not grouper but some type of fish that was mostly dark meat and well done. My daughters salmon was fishy and overcooked.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I had stopped going to Pazzo last season ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

I had stopped going to Pazzo last season. Went back this season and had a wonderful dinner. Returned again and ordered the same dish---linguine with white clam sauce. Unlike the last time it was almost too salty to eat---very disappointed. Won't be back anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

All our dinners were outstanding. They h ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

All our dinners were outstanding. They have gluten free pasta which was perfect for me. My veal picatta was prepared without flour so our server took care of my dietary needs. So appreciated. My husband said it was the best meal he has had this winter. I also like the offer of 6 or 9 oz. glass of wine. The 9 oz is perfect for us. I can't say enough positive about our server. She was attentive friendly and professional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment at Pazzo

Dined on April 30, 2016

Never a disappointment at Pazzo. evidenced by difficulty getting a reservation last minute in season here in Naples.

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD IT HAS GO ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD IT HAS GONE DOWN HILL

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Family Dining Night

Dined on April 30, 2016

Met all my expectations...........expensive yes but a special evening and you get what you pay for

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always. Most consistent expe ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Awesome as always. Most consistent experience on 5th Avenue and just an all around great dining experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Italian Food !!

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dine at Pazzo often and the food is always delicious, the service is always tremendous and we can't wait to come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Very disappointing. Food just mediocre. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Very disappointing. Food just mediocre. Wine fair. Service poor. We used dine quite a bit at Pazzo's in the past but it certainly has gone downhill.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pazzo review

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have been there many times. A favorite place to take guests from out of town. The food is consistently good and so is the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Ooops

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been Pazzo for at least 14years, but our last visit was not the best. My wife says her salmon was fine and that's why I gave three stars. The papardelle with wild boar, my go to meal, looked great, the sauce appeared to have the same richness I have become accustomed to. Such was not the case Completely bland . A bad meal Hope this was just one of those nights and not the new norm

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Rainy Evening Blues

Dined on April 21, 2016

We happened to be seated outside and it started pouring rain. No one offered to reseat us so we asked if the umbrella could be moved to cover us which our waiter half-heartedly tried to do but it was too heavy . So we sat in the rain for the whole dinner with our food getting wet. The waiter was scarce after that and when we got our check, he said he was thinking of quitting for the night and going home since his area was outside. Plus, he was not familiar with the menu and recommended something not on it and his second recommendation which I got was the least favorite things I have ever had there. No management in sight to complain to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great night

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Family from Boston down for a visit and Pazzos made our night very special. Great food, out door dining, wonderful wait staff...couldn't ask for more.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special

Dined on April 16, 2016

It was our 50th. Pazzo's staff went out of their way to create a special experience for us Food is always great no matter when you go We had a great time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistency in Excellence

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples, Pazzo! has been a consistent winner for us. From the friendly bartenders to the excellent wait staff, service is always top notch. Restaurants live and die by the quality of their food, and Pazzo! has yet to disappoint us. Top on my list of favorites is the octopus, which we've been fortunate enough to find as an appetizer special on each of our last 3 visits. Would love for them to add it to the regular menu. My favorite entree is the double cut Berkshire Pork Chop. Ordered medium rare, the pork comes out both tender and juicy, and rarely can I finish the portion. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love everything I have ordered especiall ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Love everything I have ordered especially their veal piccata and linguini with clams, which I have selected 3 times already. Enjoyed Naples weather by sitting outdoors.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.