About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Will be closed Feb. 5 for Superbowl

DINNER:
5:00pm – 10:00pm every day

WINE & DINE
Make a reservation by phone + order by 5:30pm to enjoy 2 entrees and a free bottle of wine to share for $18.5 per person! Subject to change.

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
Happy Hour with our NEW Happy Hour served 'til 7 PM!

HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
Until 6 PM every day

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Authentic (44)
People Watching (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Worth the Drive (36)
Romantic (35)
Fun (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Casual (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Bar Seating (21)
Cozy (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Business Meals (13)
Open Kitchen (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Family Style (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Scenic View (7)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Historic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Pazzo! is our favorite restaurant in Naples. Great ambiance, great food, great service.

I am disappointed that outside tables can no longer be reserved on the day of a reservation. The reservation of outside tables was working and was great, especially for frequent Pazzo! dinners. It is alleged that Henry Ford said, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." Nevertheless, someone at Pazzo! "fixed it" to their frequent dinners' displeasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Highly recommend trying this restaurant. We went twice over 2 weeks and both meals were outstanding. The angel hair pasta has a wonderful fresh flavor and the pork chop and Tortelloni are equally delicious. The waiter was helpful with gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

I thought the 5:30 reservation would allow us to order off the early dining menu but no-Open Table reservations do not qualify for "early dining." One must call the restaurant's reservation number. Food was good just cost more than anticipated.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Fun night out with friends great atmosphere and the meals were all good we all really enjoyed the evening

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Italian dishes prepared innovatively. Loved the squash ravioli. Our server was outstanding. The chocolate pinot noir, an unexpected treat. We keep going back to Pazzo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food in an inviting atmosphere 🍝 Female bartender was rather tense and short with us. Table service was very good. Mussels were outstanding!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. Only problem was with wine. Before dinner we ordered the house Pinot noir by the glass at the bar. Once seated we tried to order a bottle of the same and were told that it was unavailable in the restaurant. ????????????

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been to Pazzo! Many times over our 18 years in Naples. It want through a "rough patch" a few years back and tried to "dumb itself down". It did not work and wisely revamped its menue and staff. It has come back to its old self and is an excellent authentic higher end Italian restaurant. The food is excellent with a wide variety of offerings. The staff is also excellent. And, if you have to wait, the bar is excellent. Hard not to enjoy Pazzo!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was great. We sat outside along the sidewalk on a bautiful night. It was quiet so that the 6 of us could easily talk. The wait staff was attentive. All in all it was a delightful experience.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Waitress acted like she didn't want to be there. Have eaten here several times but this time the food really took a turn for the worse. Grouper was so so but the pasta it came with was horrendous, watery sauce and way over cooked pasta.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Pazzo, an old favorite, hadn't been there for some time. Sorry to say that the restaurant needs a make over, chairs are stained, tables and table cloths, etc, need updating, food was ok but not as good as years ago, service was fine! With all the dinning options and new places Pazzo needs rejuvenation to compete, especially when season ends!! They were crowded as was all 5th Ave restaurants, tourists!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

There was 6 of us and we sat outside. All our meals were exceptional. Will definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Good Fishes, good pastas

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great meal. Thanks to Salvatore for taking great care of our table. Food is really good and fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My family really enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Pazzo. We had a lovely time. The service was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great server and excellent food topped off with complimentary shots and birthday cake surprise. Couldn't have been more pleased! Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Italian food !! Service was very good.

Nice bar very friendly . Good location downtown . Could not have asked for more .

Would return in a heartbeat !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had reservations but had to wait 45 minutes. Our food was delicious but standing for 45 minutes past reservation time was tough in heels.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing and the service fun as well as totally professional ~ thank you, Frank!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very disappointed. We went for a Valentine dinner with an out of town guest. The food was ok but nothing special. The price charged for the type of food provided wa high. The service was inadequate. And the noise level was most disturbing? Conversation was just not possible. The waiters attitude was take it or leave it. We had been previously at Pazo and had a good experience. It is sad to see how the place has deteriorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place. Great food. Service is great. Fresh pasta. Great sauces. Will go back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pasta was mushy Not up to par for the price.

otherwise the food was good,not great but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This used to be a very good restaurant but the food and service have gone down significantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Simply the best. Treat yourself and enjoy!! Close by and block from the beach.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Although our dinner was delicious, I felt we were rushed out of there! Our food came 15 min after we ordered . We told our server we wanted to take our time! We ordered an appetizer and asked that our meal be fired after we finished! Instead it came as soon as we were done. We were out in 45 min. Not a very romantic dinner!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We visit Naples every year and visit many restaurants . Pazzo is my favorire restaurant . Authentic Italian . I had the linguine with clams(22 clams) and my wife had a pasta with shrimp and a delicious red sauce . Make sure to book a reservation otherwise you will be waiting for a table . Our waiter Stephen from Kentucky really made for a wonderful evening with his great knowledge of both the wine and food .

Tags: Authentic, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, always save this restaurant for last on on trip to Naples for the last 10 years! Nicw wine selection also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always a great choice for outdoor dining on 5th. Consistently good food, friendly, knowledgeable service. A favorite!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Restaurant was Saturday night Naples busy. We were seated at precisely at our reservation time. Service was great, food was outstanding.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

delayed more than 1/2 hour to be seated. Waiters overworked.

Food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

used to be our favorite. now staff has changed, menu modified and shrunk. not so sure anymore.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The waitress, Brandy, was excellent.

My chair position was constantly "bumped" by wait staff. Manager didn't care and failed to do anything except offer to have me wait outside for another table. Waitress turned the table around (which manager said was not workable) and solved the problem. She should be the manager.

I have been in food industry for over 30 years, in particular, foods from Italy, including pasta, which I know well. My dish, black grouper and linguine, had great potential, since the flavors were good. However, the pasta was overcooked ( the first and worst sin in Italian cuisine) and the food was not served hot.

Other diner had veg. lasagna which was deemed excellent.

I would have mentioned shortcomings of my meal, but I don't think the manager would have cared and I wouldn't burden the nice waitress, who was just a messenger for an imperfectly managed kitchen.

Too many nice restaurants in Naples area for me to return to Pazzo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and cocktails were excellent. Rolled Chicken Parm wast hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been going here for 23 years now good is sleays good

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Too long a wait but overall ok.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our experience was fine - we were seated at a nice booth and had prompt and good service. Our friend has a food allergy, and the waitress accommodated him. The food was good, esp. the beet salad (the beets were warm - yum!), but nothing extraordinary. Ample portions. Fine to go with friends for a casual night out but not what I would call a special occasion destination.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our waitress was incredible. I believe her name was Marissa. Great attitude and service. And the restaurant was packed.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was fine, not great as we expected. Good selection of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nicely done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It is a little pricy,9:50 for soup and16$ for a glass of wine seems over the top. I ordered the daily soup but did not like it so after one spoonful sent it back and ordered the Tuscan bean which was excellent i was charged for both soups however which seems a little much, as a courtesy if should have been removed from our bill. That being said,the food was very good as well as the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This has to be my favorite restaurant in Naples considering food, service ambiance, price and anything else taken into consideration. There were 6 of us dining together and everyone loved it.

Thanks for another great experience.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Eaten here many times and never disappoints. Beautiful inside dining and great outside dining.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Out-of-town visitors requested to go back there this year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Picked this restaurant off Trivago. Ratings were good, location was good and found that our food, waitstaff, ambiance all were perfect. We had four different dishes, appetizers, coffees and deserts. All four of us were VERY impressed. A very good value.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Never a disappointment. Food is always fresh and excellent. Great location on 5th.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We've been to Pazzo several times and have always had excellent food and service! It's one of those places where you'll never be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I have friends from Cleveland in town for about 3 months and they had never been to Pazzos. They felt it was very good and I would be surprised if they did not come back for another evening. We enjoyed it, too, and will surely be back for a pre-theater dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We recently went to Pazzo to celebrate a birthday for visiting family member. Dinner was delicious as usual.the clams and linguini were excellent as well as the veal dish. We were sorry that a favorite, artichoke and chicken with vodka sauce was no longer on the menu but we did have a very good dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Authentic Italian food start to finish. Classic presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.