About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
5:00pm – 10:00pm every day

WINE & DINE
Make a reservation by phone + order by 5:30 p.m. to enjoy 2 entrees and a free bottle of wine to share for $18.5 per person! MUST reserve by phone at (239)434-8494 to qualify for the special. Subject to change.

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
Happy Hour Bar drink specials available until 7 pm + 20% off appetizers all night at the Bar

HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
until 6:00 pm every day

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lasagnetta - Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Vitello Del Prete - Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (39)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Authentic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
People Watching (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Romantic (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (15)
Cozy (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Family Style (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome dinner, server Ryan took great c ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 14 hours ago

Awesome dinner, server Ryan took great care of us. Always an amazing time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be my favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

This used to be my favorite restaurant. Hadn't been there in a while. I was disappointed with the food and so were 2 of my guests. You really can not go home again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

A nice place with a very pleasant server ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

A nice place with a very pleasant server. I ordered the grouper Picata which at $38 for a 4oz piece of grouper and a small bit of pasta a poor value. The wine list is extensive but pricey. I probably will try other places before I return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dining experience! All our mea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining experience! All our meals were served hot and everyone's food was delicious!! Our server was diligent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food never disappoints. We enjoy this r ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Food never disappoints. We enjoy this restaurant and we have out-of-town friends and family who often request that we go to Pazzo's when they are in town.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for 530 pm with th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

We made a reservation for 530 pm with the intention of ordering from Pazzo's Early Bird menu.

Once seated, we requested the Early Bird menu, and we're told that unless we had called and made a reservation directly with Pazzo and requested to make use of the Early Bird menu, we would not be able to order from the Early Bird menu.

Apparently Pazzo, just ten days before, had instituted a new program where they are limiting the number of Early Bird reservations they take.

When we requested of the manager that we might be able to order Early Bird, that we're seasonal and had just arrived back in town and were unaware of Pazzo's program change, he categorically refused our request.

I'm sorry, you don't ambush customers in that way.

Regardless of the food and service, we'll NEVER be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Were reserved through open table for 5:1 ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

Were reserved through open table for 5:15 for early dining. We could not have the early bird special because we reserved through open table even though we reserved for 5:15. We were told that Open table does not offer this choice and were told to call instead. This should specified on the app an or once we check in for our meal.

Everything at the restaurant was great except this.

Nice varied menu with italian dominant choices and with an very extensive wine list.

I had the best veal picatta to date. Everyone was more that satisfied with their choie of meal and quantities were very reasonable without being overwhelming. You can dine inside or out without being squeezed in small space.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything was very good. Only negative ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Everything was very good. Only negative...reservation was honored, but 20 minutes later than time reserved well in advance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

As always, food and service were great. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As always, food and service were great. Crowded and a little noisy but worth the wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our appetizers were truly outstanding, a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Our appetizers were truly outstanding, and my wife's entree was really good as well, but, I suspect I ordered the wrong main course. A veal dish with long peppers. I was as described, but, somehow just did not come together for me. Tiramisu was also excellent. One problem is that we were not seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time. I know that we are in the high season now, but if I restaurant cannot seat me in a timely fashion now, I will certainly not support them in the low season.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful restaurant! Very friendly sta ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! Very friendly staff and outstanding food. They have several different gluten free pastas and are very willing to prepare dishes gluten free. The rigatoni arabiatta was particularly delicious even made with gluten free pasta.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Pazzo's very often and h ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have eaten at Pazzo's very often and had always been very happy with the food. This time, however, I was not. I ordered the Angel hair pasta with the little cheese balls of mozzarella and they were cold! Not a good combination! Ir will not prevent me from going back, but the next time I will ask that the food be hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything we ate Grouper Picatta, Tusco ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything we ate Grouper Picatta, Tuscon Bean soup, salad, and , Afogato, was wonderful but we thought the prices had gone up on everything making it an expensive night out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food. Great service.

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food & service always. Wait staff ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food & service always. Wait staff respectful to children in party too. One of my favorite places to eat in Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pazzo The Italian Jewel of 5th. We love ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Pazzo The Italian Jewel of 5th. We love eating here as the food is always expertly prepared and served at the proper temperature.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal experience. Wonderful eve ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent meal experience. Wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous meal for New Years Eve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a fabulous meal for New Years Eve. I had the Angel hair pasta w chicken and it was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food disappointing, service unprofession ...

 
 (Spain)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food disappointing, service unprofessional, My strip steak was tougher than my shoe soles and I am not joking. Absolutely not worth the money, we even had to ask for a cold wrap or ice bucket for our bottle of wine. The whole evening from food quality to service and price left a lot to be desired. We would advise anyone interested to completely avoid this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

My son, mother in law and father in law ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My son, mother in law and father in law ate with me in New Year's Eve. It was clear that the night was busy for Pazzo but the food and service were impeccable. I had the best pork chop ever. My mother in law raved about her veal and the others ordered the sirloin and loved theirs too. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful Food Waitress with attitude ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful Food

Waitress with attitude however we managed to have a lovely time and enjoy the wonderful meal in spite of her attitude would recommend highly !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was not very pleasant and kep ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was not very pleasant and kept trying to rush us through our meal. Our table of 7 was very tight and awkward and we asked about the table beside which was and remained empty and we were told we could not use it. However, the food was hot, delicious and everyone left pleased with their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Had a reservation for 8:15. Arrived on ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a reservation for 8:15. Arrived on time and was told there was a 25 minute wait. General manager was a complete jerk and clearly doesn't understand that he's in the hospitality businesss.

Service was great but food was sub par. We've been here many times over the years but will likely not be back for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Pazzo is one of our preferred restaurant ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pazzo is one of our preferred restaurants; unfortunately reservations are not always honored. There was once again a delay in our reservation. This is now the third time!The managers often act if they are "doing us the favor" rather than making the situation better.

Be careful Pazzo - you may want your loyal customers in the off season!

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite places to ea ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to eat in Naples. We come back whenever we are in town and are never disappointed. The current menu has favorites from years past and everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent!!! Will ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service was excellent!!! Will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful. Our waitress was exc ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was wonderful. Our waitress was excellent. Out table was horrible! Practically in the kitchen. We listened to chef shouting orders the entire evening. We asked to change our table upon arrival but we're told no. I've booked reservations on open table here twice and have had bad tables each time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Food was excellent. Nice portions and th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Nice portions and the service was terrific. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. Loved the salmon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived slightly late for our booking ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We arrived slightly late for our booking (5mins) and was asked to take a drink at the bar while they cleared our table. It took 40 minutes to then be seated but we were given $16 dollars off the bill for a complimentary drink. The food was fantastic, full of flavour and reasonably priced.

I would return again and would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Arrived on time for 830 res didn't get s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Arrived on time for 830 res didn't get seated until 9 . Had to wait ten min for a waiter . He tried to make us happy thanks for the effort . Food was just ok had better meal at Bice and Miramar . Won't hurry back but it was busy season !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Food and service excellent!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took a chance on this restaurant with my ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took a chance on this restaurant with my family and was totally delighted. The appetizers were full of flavor. The entrees were traditional with a touch of flair. I especially liked the Veal Parete. The wine was superb. And the waiter was a character from Cleveland. The only problem was the outdoor table which left us unattended for large spells of time. But, everyone agreed that it was worth a return visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always like Pazzo. It was an especially ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always like Pazzo. It was an especially happening place when we were there on Thursday night. 5th Ave was jammed and we had a great table outside for people watching. My only comment to the restaurant would be is to add some specials or some additions to the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding on all levels.

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding on all levels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you have ever eaten pasta in a Italia ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

If you have ever eaten pasta in a Italian New York restaurant then you can appreciate

how poor the taste quality of of your pasta is. You truly need to change the recipes you

are using to make your different sauces..

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great birthday dinner for my dad! We we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great birthday dinner for my dad! We were sorted promptly upon arrival and greeted by our server Brandy promptly. 3 of the guys in our party ordered the pork chop and said it was amazing!!! I had the salmon and it was fabulous - the salmon was cooked perfectly, the sauce SO flavor able and the presentation was visibly appealing. Brandy, was personable, knowledgeable and efficient. All in all, an excellent experience!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the waiter Steve ! He was awesome

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved the waiter Steve ! He was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Has always been a favorite; attentive se ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Has always been a favorite; attentive server, delicious meal, martini best on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first visit,with family fro ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our first visit,with family from out of town. We had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed. Food, service always ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Never disappointed. Food, service always on point!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.