Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Will be closed Feb. 5 for Superbowl

DINNER:
5:00pm – 10:00pm every day

WINE & DINE
Make a reservation by phone + order by 5:30pm to enjoy 2 entrees and a free bottle of wine to share for $18.5 per person! Subject to change.

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
Happy Hour with our NEW Happy Hour served 'til 7 PM!

HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
Until 6 PM every day

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
People Watching (62)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Authentic (52)
Worth the Drive (48)
Romantic (45)
Fun (42)
Notable Wine List (35)
Hot Spot (34)
Casual (32)
Good for Groups (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Business Meals (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Cozy (19)
Outstanding Value (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Open Kitchen (13)
Family Style (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Scenic View (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Historic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived at the bar waiting for our table, a woman tripped on the misaligned rug, spilling her entire full glass of wine onto the floor. My husband helped her up, and got her on her way...a waitress came over and my husband told her where she spilled the wine, so that it could be wiped up, and no one else slip. He suggested that maybe the restaurant refill her wine since she just got it at the bar....and the waitress snidely replied to my husband..."She tripped, we don't do that here"...to the astonishment of several patrons sitting a the bar, and several standing waiting. We all looked at each other and said, "did she just say that?"...........wow, we all were so shocked that she would say that, WOW WOW WOW...do not be surprised if this story goes all around town! My husband did tell the manager.....

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

It was very disappointing when they wouldn't allow us to have early dining because made our reservation through you (which we have always done) Said a change of policy -- used to be one of our favorites??

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Another outstanding meal. Truly enjoy the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We arrived early for our reservation. We were told we had to wait, go to bar. Bar was two deep so that was not available. There were numerous open tables, but "our" table for two was not ready. After a half hour wait standing by the hostess stand, the bar was full. We pointed out a table as she said ours was not ready. Finally got seated at the table we pointed out.

There are too many restaurants in Naples to put up with that kind of service. Hostess stand was completely incompetent. All that time no manager ever appeared. Not even to come by and see how food was tasting. Sorry will not be back. We are residents so during the slow summer we will still avoid this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely amazing meal and great atmosphere 10/10 would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is generally good here. Feel that the experience and food is diminished by the level of service. The wait staff is too young and unpolished to put this restaurant in the league of other spots on the street . Used to love this place... not this year !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Tortelloni with short rib meatballs is outstanding!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

great service; food overpriced; home ravioli disappointing; great atmosphere and location

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, fun sitting outside, friendly waiters, good wine!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Pazzo's always a good spot for any occasion. My friend from Maine had the salmon and she could not say enough enough about the quality of the fish and the sauce that accompanied it. A wonderful combination. My measl was equally good and the evening was very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best meals we've had while in Naples. Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent food, would recommend to anyone visiting or living in Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Nice dinner with friends. The salad was flavorful, but my pasta arrabiata was a bit overdone. Great flavor but limp pasta. Try the tiramisu for dessert - creamy good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This was our first time to eat at Pazzo. We will go again our next visit to Naples. Everything was wonderful!!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples, always consistent

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Attitude and service fair. Food good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely delicious, fun atmosphere, perfect date night, server attentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We've been to Pazzos twice this month. Our servers Ryan and Christy were very attentive and made our meal really enjoyable. Great Italian food. Our favorite is the prosciutto and melon and the veal piccata.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What a great meal. We were 6 people and we loved everything. The barrata was great then I had a veal dish with fennel sausage that was melt in your mouth delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was a cool evening, we were seated outside in corner were our chairs were touching each other. We were a group of five the group next to us was a group pf six, it was very difficult to have an enjoyable conversation. Service was slow.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Average food and poor service

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the service and food. I am gluten free and they were very accommodating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was s wonderful dinner. The food was excellent and the service was terrific. Will return soon

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service was not good. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Not a good place for a party of two to have dinner. We were placed against the wall very very close to a party of four. It was like we were dining with them. As it looked around the room, most of the tables for two were in unfortunate places. I can only assume Pazzo wants the bigger groups and is not willing to sit two at tables that can accommodate four. I'll only go back if I'm with a larger group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

You can always let hot soup cool, but you can't heat up warm soup. The lobster/bucatini dish was great. Service was friendly but slow. Not bad, but not five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our server Steve was awesome! We have been here a few times and he was by far the best!
Food is delicious. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We haven't been here for a couple years. We had forgot how good it is. We will be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

gteat waiter, excellent seatingand great dirty martinies, enjoyable evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pazzo! Is my favorite Naples restaurant. My only complaint is the new policy of not allowing people to reserve an outside table on the morning of a reservation. The old policy made outside tables available. The new policy means you may or may not get an outside table. Why was a policy changed that regular repeat customers enjoyed? Perhaps someone in management decided that keeping regular repeat customers happy was a dangerous policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Delicious veal. Can't wait to go back. One of our Naples favorites.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Waiter was fantastic
Food very good but pricey
Crowded but once we had our waiter Kevin, he made all the difference.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been to Pazzo's many times since 2000. This was one of our worst experiences. The place was packed with people waiting for reservations, and there is no room to stand and wait. We waited for 30 minutes for our reservation. During this time we were bumped, spilled on, and crowded into spaces where the wait staff could not get through. Outside was filled tables out to the street. Food was cold when it it came and had to be sent back. Manager was not helpful, rather questioned if we were sure our food was cold.??? Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Charging extra for veggies when omitting the starch is unfair.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The ambiance is terrific, veal piccata very good, nice wine list and the prices are reasonable. You can always have dinner at the bar as a single and meet interesting people. They always seem to be able to have your table ready on time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Manager andHostess were rude
My wife's birthday I called aged after making reservations and they AST us outside after saying they had an inside table We were eventually moved. Very busy
Would not reccomend during season wefrequent this restaurant and were treated as tourists tonight.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Pazzo has been a favorite of ours for several years. Food is always been good. A fun place to visit but on our recent visit with friends who had never been there, the evening was ruined by a server who was trying to rush us. We had a 7 pm reservation and were told when we were not ready to order after just having received our cocktails that there were many other people waiting their turn to dine. Really? I believe that we should be allowed to enjoy our cocktails without being pressured to order within 5 minutes of being seated. When a member of our party asked to see the Wine List, the server replied, "it's right there in front of you in the menu!" Nice! We did place an order and the food that night was not great just good but I believe that no matter what came out of the kitchen our evening had already been ruined by our server. Not sure we will be back for a while if ever.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Quality of food has disminished over the years. Portion size increased unnecessarily. Very crowded so service and food impacted. The price does not equal the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Pazzo is an absolute favorite! The food is visually appealing and follows up with a taste that is perfect. The staff is also very attentive every time we have dined here.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My reservation was not honored. We had to wait 25 minutes for no reason. There were several empty tables but we had to wait unnecessarily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.