About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
7 days a week: 5:30pm – 9:30pm

Early Dining:
7 days a week: 5:30pm - 6:00pm*
*Except for Holiday weekends and other 5th Avenue South events. Call our Pazzo! reservationists at (239)434-8494 to verify hours for specials.

Bar:
Happy Hour bar drink specials start at 5:00pm

Holidays we're open for in 2015*:
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
*Call-in reservations only

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pazzo! Italian Cafe
  • Pazzo! Italian Cafe
  • Lasagnetta
  • Grouper
  • Prosciutto Wrapped Grilled Prawns
  • Vitello Del Prete
  • Veal Scallopini
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Lasagnetta
Grouper
Prosciutto Wrapped Grilled Prawns
Vitello Del Prete
Veal Scallopini

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (78)
special occasion (61)
neighborhood gem (52)
See All
great for outdoor dining (42)
good for groups (40)
notable wine list (34)
romantic (33)
hot spot (30)
vibrant bar scene (21)
kid-friendly (12)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very tasty and the service ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. We will definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are their loyalty card members for ye ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We are their loyalty card members for years and have eaten there on several occasions. This was a disappointment. First there was a mistake on our bill at the bar, that was quickly taken care of but should not have happened. Then for dinner we had a coupon for $10 off an entree and was told by the server that we needed 2 for 2 people. OK, it wasn't clear but sure wouldn't spoil our evening. My wife ordered the Pollo Vodka Penne and it was wonderful; I ordered a special Grouper Al Forno and I should have sent it back. Al Forno means baked in a wood oven but the chef interpreted it as smothered in sugar. All taste was lost and it could have easily been a desert. If it was topped with lump crab meat it was well hidden. We had money of our card and gave this to our server along with a credit card, she returned with the charge on my credit card only. I asked her to charge what we had on the loyalty card and she said it was empty. i pointed out that there was at least $40 on it and use it. She finally did - what a hassle. If there had been a manager present i would have told him about all of the problems but there wasn't. Something has changed here and not for the better - too bad

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Early-bird special is a good value. We ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Early-bird special is a good value. We had two couples and the food was good but the waitress was exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic ser ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic service and excellent ambiance. I went for my birthday and it definitely did NOT disappoint. As a matter of fact, I went 2 years ago for the same event and it exceeded my last amazing experience. To start, the mussels in pomodoro sauce was one of the BEST appetizers I've ever had. Couple that with their white bean soup with chopped clams...OMG is all I can say. We followed with their version of caesar salad and it was the best I ever had...especially with the addition of other healthy veggies, made this a surprising take on the original. Then, our main courses: veal del prete and grouper piccata. The fish was ethereal, tender, perfectly cooked. The veal, robust, intense and deep in flavor. WOW. We chose a Belle Glos Las Alturas Pinot Noir and it was a perfect pairing throughout the meal. Needless to say, in spite of how full we were, I had to have their tiramisu...my favorite dessert. And, what a way to end the meal. It was divine, subtle and the most memorable of all the tiramisus i've had. If you haven't guessed by now, I highly recommend this gem...make a reservation immediately and make your way there. Let them take care of you and you will leave walking in air...even though your belly be full.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but not outstanding

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good but not outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great food and excellent service. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always great food and excellent service. Location is terrific as well. atmosphere just right.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place! One of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place! One of my favorite restaurants on 5th Avenue in Naples FL.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at this restaurant and i ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are regulars at this restaurant and it is consistently good. We had family members in and wanted to introduce them to this gem. We each had a different dish: pappardelle, the salmon, veal piccata, and vodka all a penne were all excellent. Jamie, our waiter, was superb. We will be asking for him in the future.

It is an excellent place if you have theater tickets and need an early place to dine. Highly recommend this gem !

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined here many times in the pas ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We have dined here many times in the past and have always enjoyed our meals. This time we were disappointed. The pasta in my meal was overcooked and pasty and the clams in the soup were not fresh. The children's pasta was very acidic and was not eaten. The best entree was the pesto pasta over vodka sauce. The veal in our entrees was overcooked and almost like soup meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Took my family to Pazzo b/c it's one of ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Took my family to Pazzo b/c it's one of my favorite restaurants. Pasta is always delicious and mouth watering-- this time was not the exception. Children's menu was fabulous as well! Six year old had mac and cheese with different blends of cheeses and 12 yr old had linguine and clams which she finished all of. We had the early dining menu which was an excellent deal-- succulent pasta with a bottle of wine for $33 for two. We don't drink but they wouldn't sub sparkling water for their wine! Only downside to entire meal. Service was excellent and food amazing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. The food is first rate. Th ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great menu. The food is first rate. The waiters are knowledgeable and know how to describe the dish. Good recommendations.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were great. We had seaf ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service were great. We had seafood selections that were perfectly prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

BAD GROUPER! We patronize Pazzos about o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

BAD GROUPER!

We patronize Pazzos about once a month. Usually the food and service are excellent. Alas, not a few days ago! My wife ordered grouper. It tasted and smelled bad and it was sent back for salmon instead. The couple next to us also sent back a grouper dish TWICE for same reason. Then, the couple on the other side of us sent back a grouper dish. They were told that the restaurant received a bad shipment. Why didn't Pazzo stop serving the fish when it was first determined to be bad? Come on Pazzo, you have more class than that. Speaking of class, why weren't any of us offered reimbursement? We are going to stay away from Pazzos for awhile.

As an after thought, our dinners were served a few minutes after we received our appetizers. What's the rush?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

had to send back 2 items a friends sald ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

had to send back 2 items a friends sald and an enre.

Summer chef must be in training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We always like Pazzo's though we miss th ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always like Pazzo's though we miss the great veal chop they used to have. We liked everything even the fact that it didn't rain very hard while we ate. Love the afogato for dessert.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is our favorite place to dine in Na ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This is our favorite place to dine in Naples. Our server Sean was a delight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From time to time, I think it’s importan ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

From time to time, I think it’s important to remind any customers viewing this site that Culinary Concepts restaurants serve more than 350,000 people in any given year. Collectively at the end of that year we calculate that we have less than one half of 1% negative reviews. That’s after calculating any concerns shared via all websites, comment cards, call backs and manager issues addressed in the restaurants themselves.

We also understand that in reading reviews on the web, the number of issues appears to be greater than it actually is (it’s not). As quite frankly most happy customers (and most customers in general) don’t write reviews on the web.

What makes things even harder for us as a restaurant is that this site (OpenTable) does not allow us (or any restaurant) to respond to most postings. Therefore many of the inaccurate, absurd and hurtful posts go unanswered, and unfortunately we cannot respond to legitimate mistakes we've made as well... we're not perfect.

In closing, I would like to state to all of our present and future customers that Culinary Concepts has been in business for over 20 years. We could not be so, if we did not care about our customers. (We answer every review if possible, but we can only do so when contact information is provided). We are also very proud that our employees bring a "can do" attitude of customer care with them to work on a nightly basis and truly want to do a good job and serve you well.

If you have a problem, our managers are there in the restaurant to correct it and make you happy. PLEASE JUST ASK THEM, and please remember 99.5% of our customers are happy ones and we want you to be happy too!

Skip Quillen

Owner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining during the summer months is fabul ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Dining during the summer months is fabulous! Special menu discount very appreciated. Will go there with friends often! Service wonderful. Food delicious!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pa ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very disappointed Have been coming to Pazzo's for 5 years now and my dining experience was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

At our table we had the salmon and the v ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

At our table we had the salmon and the vodka penne pasta, both were very tasty. The wait staff was also very good, there when you needed them and not the rest of the time. Made for a very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

been here many times . it is always good ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

been here many times . it is always good and consistant. the service and food was great. love the early bird specials when i can make it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's different Italian, wonderful variat ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It's different Italian, wonderful variations especially the Grouper and their use of

sausage.

I had one of the Chefs specials: rigatoni shrimp, sausage and rapinie very nice combination

My wife had the grouper with linguine which was outstanding

They make great drinks we enjoy the happy hour before

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food. Wine was good. Service w ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very good food. Wine was good. Service was adequate. Price was ok for quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was delicious and served hot ...our ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was delicious and served hot ...our server was delightful. Wonderful evening with new friends

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Subpar Food

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was subpar compared to other nearby restaurants along 5th Ave. and in Naples. Prices were typical for the area, and it had a great wine list, but the food was nothing special at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Squash ravioli and calamari for apps, de ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Squash ravioli and calamari for apps, delicious as always! All of our entrees were delicious as well! I loved my clam linguini :) Everyone was pleased and enjoyed! Great service from Jon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great value

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Early dining deal is really great. Wish it were a little later.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it here.

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Of all the restaurants on Classic Cuisine, we like this one the best. The best for food, friendliness, and helpfulness. We will always return for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Pazzo is on our list of restaurants that we visit every time we are in Naples! The food is always great. Presentation and taste exceed our expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside it was a beautiful night ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We sat outside it was a beautiful night as almost always in Naples. The server Josh was attentive yet not overbearing at all. He was excellent. The appetizer I got the Mussels were fabulous!! The sauce as well as the mussels were totally fresh. I had the black grouper and he had the veal. Both were Delicious. I have never been dissatisfied at Pazzo! and this was no exception. This restaurant is one of the best on 5th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No early dining menu allowed.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

They advertised an early dining menu the day before, but when we asked for that menu, was told they weren't honoring it, because of Memorial Day weekend!!! This was Sat., Not Mon. We should have left. Will not be back, even though we live here full time & had been there many times. Why put an add in the paper, then refuse to honor it? Inexcusable!! Should have asked for the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a very good experience at Pazzo's . ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a very good experience at Pazzo's . The food was better than we expected. Server was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner on Thursday nig ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner on Thursday night. We had theatre tickets and wanted a light supper prior to the play. Pazzo fit the bill. The service was very attentive and the early bird dining special was a great value! None of my guests had been to Pazzo before, but all agreed it was delicious and we'll be back for more!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food!

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We frequent Pazzo's alot.....their food is always good.....I love their chicken piccata with pasta.....it's is so good......Nice bar if your waiting for friends and great service.....Love Pazzo's

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was exquisite. We tried a varie ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was exquisite. We tried a variety of plates like the roasted beet appetizer with Panna Fresca & candied walnuts, we also had their famous roasted butternut squash ravioli which really is amazing. Would go back just for that alone. My friend had the small portion of the Salmone which she said was just the right size, delicious and a fantastic deal at just under $20. I had the Pollo vodka penne (also under $20) which hit the spot and had this great vodka sauce as the base, but the food was primarily in this really lovely and light pesto sauce. So the result was this really nice hint of vodka sauce with every bite. Couldn't even finish dinner I was so full, but we had to try the Gelato and artisan cheeses! Hint: the pistachio and Nutella are divine and they are all made in house! We of course found a lovely bottle of Soave (white wine) to enjoy too. Service was excellent, ambiance was so lovely. It's inviting and romantic, but not at all pretentious. Perfect way to relax and enjoy a fun girls night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mediocre dining experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We have dined at Pazzo for several for about 10 years and found the recent visit that the food and service was not at the the same level of quality. The off season staff is not as well trained. Food runners brought food to the wrong tables and the server had been there only 2 months without fine dining skills. Despite the restaurant being nearly empty the front manager / host gave no choice of tables to be seated. Once seated the tablec we were seated at was unstable and the server could not fix the balance with shims and ended up reseating us. The food was god but not has good based union prior visits. We realize many if the experienced servers and managers relocate, but clearly the current staff needs more training.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Waitress

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We had ordered our appetizers, and they came in due time. However, the main entrees came while we were still eating the appetizers. The entrees were brought back and left under the heat lamp, by the time it was brought to our table, the pasta was all one congealed mass. We did not complain, and ate it. When the waitress asked us about our meal we brought it to her attention, she brought it to the manager who came and told us we should have complained, before we ate the dish. No adjustment to the bill was made at all.

I think some thing should have been done by the manager. We did not want to make a fuss, but the waitress insisted on telling the manager.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Cr ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Crab with Pasta was prepared all mixed up. With the exception of a small King Crab Leg served in the shell, the entire dish mixed up all the flavors. It lacked the depth of flavor that I was expecting. It also was a rather basic presentation for what I was expecting to be an elegant dish.

The overall experience, however, was balanced by the great atmosphere sitting outside on 5th Avenue.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Cam and Joe at the bar

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived at 530pm and was told by manager to wait she had not had pre meal. That should be done before you open the doors. We went to the bar and felt very welcome. We stayed and ate at the bar because it is a friendly place not so stuffy and unwelcoming. We have eaten at the restaurant for years and do not like the changes. Thanks for Cam and Joe we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

High quality Gem

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

High quality food

Great service

early bird special

Two dinners and a bottle of wine for under $40.

Chicken Parmesan and grilled chicken breast are delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.