About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
7 days a week: 5:30pm – 9:30pm

Early Dining Deal:
7 days a week: 5:30pm - 6:00pm*
*Except for Holiday weekends and other 5th Avenue South events. Call our Pazzo! reservationists at (239)434-8494 to verify hours for specials.

COUPON: Enjoy $10 off any entree or grill item with printed coupon per person. Available for download at www.gr8food.net. Good through Sept. 30, 2016.

Happy Hour at the Bar:
All Night Long Happy Hour Bar drink specials start at 5:00pm + 50% off appetizers 7 days a week

Holidays we're open for in 2015*:
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
*Call-in reservations only

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Lasagnetta - Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Vitello Del Prete - Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Hot Spot (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

friendly staff. excellent drinks and pe ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 3 days ago

friendly staff. excellent drinks and perfect dinner. our server made all our special orders right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We had an excellent experience for my da ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had an excellent experience for my daughter special birthday. The staff is wonderful and the food is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistant and good. Early dining is a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

Consistant and good. Early dining is a very good value.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy Pazzo's, especially their e ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Always enjoy Pazzo's, especially their early dining specials. This visit we ordered our favs, Pappardelle with bolognese and Shrimp Scampi, and the dishes were made a bit different than we've had in the past. The beef in the pappardelle was chunked more than shredded throughout, and the pasta with the shrimp was a larger flat noodle which was a bit difficult to eat. All was very tasty but would have preferred the dishes prepared as they had been in the past. Not sure if they have a new chef or just trying to change things up a bit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food! Service was beyond great! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Awesome food! Service was beyond great! Our waiter Stephen was unbelievable! Knowledgeable about menu and wines! A true professional waiter! First time there will no r be the last!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our meals were perfectly prepared! I es ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our meals were perfectly prepared! I especially enjoyed the shrimp scampi dish. Pazzo is a great choice for dining on 5th Avenue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Special coupon made our ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food. Special coupon made our group of 4 even better. All went well until we got to the end. Our waiter was so busy, it took 25 minutes to get our bill. Then another 15 minutes to pay. It was not a good finish to a wonderful meal. We were all upset by the time we left.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Whenever we are in Naples we visit Pazzo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Whenever we are in Naples we visit Pazzo's . Love the ambiance and the food. This time we brought friends visiting for the first time and they enjoyed your restaurant too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was fabulous. Unfo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and service was fabulous. Unfortunately the restaurant had a musty odor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have lived here for over 20 years and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We have lived here for over 20 years and have been to Pazzo on other occasions........this one was TOTALLY RUINED BY THE RUDENESS OF ONE PERSON!!! The "host"/maybe manager..........Absolutely not suited to his position and made us verrry sure that we would never return to this restaurant....and will make very sure that we give our opinion and non recommendation to everyone we know!!!!

What a shame that RUDE, STUPID, OBNOXIOUS people are allowed to deal with customers in these places at all...it certaily took PAZZO down in CLASS to us!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

A very solid Fifth Avenue Italian restau ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

A very solid Fifth Avenue Italian restaurant. There are 8 Italian restaurants on Fifth Avenue and Pazzo is among the top few.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Great food and a good and fair priced pl ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and a good and fair priced place to go. Feels like somewhere special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love this place. Food is excellent a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We love this place. Food is excellent and service even better. Never disappoints. One of Naples best.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant room great food end of meal choc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Elegant room great food end of meal chocolate liqueur added a nice touch

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true Italian experience. The food and ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

A true Italian experience. The food and music all contribute to feeling like you are dining in Italy. The service was excellent. We will certainly return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. We both started with t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful meal. We both started with the Arugula salad - fantastic freshness and taste with just the right amount of dressing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Every ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Everything from appetizer through dessert was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prices are very high for the menu ch ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The prices are very high for the menu choices and ambiance of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Fabulous food and absolutely the best va ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Fabulous food and absolutely the best value! We couldn't believe the early dining price!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went with one other couple and as usual ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went with one other couple and as usual had a great time and very good meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here last month due to a recomme ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We came here last month due to a recommendation as we were vacationing near by. Loved the area and Pazzo's so much we came back again. Everything was as good as the first time. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend this restaurant. Steve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Highly recommend this restaurant. Steve, our waiter was terrific and the food exceptional!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy your experience from beginning to ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Enjoy your experience from beginning to end at Pazzo! One of my favorites for years!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We take family and friends to Cafe Pazzo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We take family and friends to Cafe Pazzo whenever they are visiting Naples. This has become one of our favorite Italian restaurants on 5th Avenue. The ambiance is warm and inviting. Service was exemplary as always. Food was outstanding in taste and presentation. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been back for 5 years and now I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Had not been back for 5 years and now I remember why. Had a problem with them then they would not let accomodate my lemon allergy with the dressing. I do not tolerate too much cream of butter so i ended up having a salad instead 5 years ago. This time I gave them another chance since they may just had a bad day but they wanted to charge us $3.50 for substituting spinach for parmasean rice. Grouper main course was SWEET, hate sweet fish . Grouper is LOCAL so it should be fresh but it was NOT. Could not finish the main course.Salad had too much dressing! We live in Napes and dine out frequently. Location close to our office. Will not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Very good meal. they had a great early ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good meal. they had a great early dinner special that included bottle of wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta my husband got has been on the ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The pasta my husband got has been on the menu for years. It was very good. I got the salmon which was very good with the squash. The special was well worth early bird with two entrees and the bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two couples and we all enjoyed our food. ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Two couples and we all enjoyed our food. One of the wives thought the marinara for her chicken parm need more seasoning. before dinner, we met at the bar for two rounds of drinks Saturday; 1/2 price drinks and bar food all night. At first the bartender told us that that was good only until 7PM. After our first round he informed us that he was mistaken. Would love to see an old school pounded flat and breaded veal parm on the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pazzo's never disappoints. This was a s ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pazzo's never disappoints. This was a special occasion with some wonderful frineds. Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food along with great service. A true gem on 5th avenue in Naples.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating Granddaughter's enga ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were celebrating Granddaughter's engagement.

Great service Great Food!

They enjoyed Pazzo's very much!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious; we were seated promp ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was delicious; we were seated promptly; waited was knowledgeable and attentive without being bothersome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best food in Naples. Excellent service w ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Best food in Naples. Excellent service worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two of the finest meals my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Two of the finest meals my wife and I have ever had -- and we're 60 years old! Terrific service too, in vibrant atmosphere in the heart of Naples 5th Ave dining/shopping scene.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ever since we've moved to Naples we have ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ever since we've moved to Naples we have been coming to Pazzo for great Italian dining. It has become our favorite 5th Avenue restaurant and is our go to when we have friends or family in town. We especially like it in the summer for the great early dining deals and the coupons for later dining. We have never been disappointed with the food or service. It's always a delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant ever since we mo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our favorite restaurant ever since we moved to Naples 20 years ago. Nice early bird specials, good Italian sauce, low key atmosphere, like eating in a trendy Manhattan restaurant, love Sinatra and others background music and wife especially loves the single rose on the table.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very tasty and the service ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. We will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and good value great place fo ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food and good value great place for week nights and or weekends

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We are their loyalty card members for ye ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We are their loyalty card members for years and have eaten there on several occasions. This was a disappointment. First there was a mistake on our bill at the bar, that was quickly taken care of but should not have happened. Then for dinner we had a coupon for $10 off an entree and was told by the server that we needed 2 for 2 people. OK, it wasn't clear but sure wouldn't spoil our evening. My wife ordered the Pollo Vodka Penne and it was wonderful; I ordered a special Grouper Al Forno and I should have sent it back. Al Forno means baked in a wood oven but the chef interpreted it as smothered in sugar. All taste was lost and it could have easily been a desert. If it was topped with lump crab meat it was well hidden. We had money of our card and gave this to our server along with a credit card, she returned with the charge on my credit card only. I asked her to charge what we had on the loyalty card and she said it was empty. i pointed out that there was at least $40 on it and use it. She finally did - what a hassle. If there had been a manager present i would have told him about all of the problems but there wasn't. Something has changed here and not for the better - too bad

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Early-bird special is a good value. We ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Early-bird special is a good value. We had two couples and the food was good but the waitress was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic ser ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Incredibly delicious food, fantastic service and excellent ambiance. I went for my birthday and it definitely did NOT disappoint. As a matter of fact, I went 2 years ago for the same event and it exceeded my last amazing experience. To start, the mussels in pomodoro sauce was one of the BEST appetizers I've ever had. Couple that with their white bean soup with chopped clams...OMG is all I can say. We followed with their version of caesar salad and it was the best I ever had...especially with the addition of other healthy veggies, made this a surprising take on the original. Then, our main courses: veal del prete and grouper piccata. The fish was ethereal, tender, perfectly cooked. The veal, robust, intense and deep in flavor. WOW. We chose a Belle Glos Las Alturas Pinot Noir and it was a perfect pairing throughout the meal. Needless to say, in spite of how full we were, I had to have their tiramisu...my favorite dessert. And, what a way to end the meal. It was divine, subtle and the most memorable of all the tiramisus i've had. If you haven't guessed by now, I highly recommend this gem...make a reservation immediately and make your way there. Let them take care of you and you will leave walking in air...even though your belly be full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.