Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
5:30 pm – 9:30 pm 7 Days

The Early Dining, Happy Hour or Bar menu
hours may change or may not be offered on certain holidays.

WINE & DINE
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Make a reservation by phone + order by 6:15 pm to enjoy 2 entrees for $22.00

BOTTOMLESS GLASS OF WINE- ALL NIGHT LONG
$9.99 for a bottomless glass of Beringer (dining room only)

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
HAPPY HOUR DRINK PROMOS (BAR ONLY)
All Night Long 7 Days
Up to 50% off wells and calls
$2.75 domestic beers
$1.50 off craft beers
$3.50 wines by the glass
$2.00 off premiums (super call, reserve, super reserve)
50% off all appetizers


HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
People Watching (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Authentic (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fun (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 hours ago

A very enjoyable evening at Pazzo...the food is very good and the early dining menu is a great value..The service (Will Z) was terrific..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

We always enjoy the food at Pazzo! They have fabulous deals in the summer which makes it even better 😄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner at Pazzo's is always a treat! Their summer dining menu is excellent and the food is very good. I upgraded to the salmon and it was perfectly prepared. They have an unlimited Beringer wine special for 999, we found the Chardonnay to be undrinkable . Service is always excellent, the location is superb. Highly recommend

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was excellent! Server was above and beyond. Price was reasonable. Italian restaurant, but there was no Italian music. Otherwise A+

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The main dish of shrimp scampi wasn't as tasty as usual . The service was very good , and the Affogato was delicious as always.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent 👏👏👏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent 5th Avenue Restaurant! Get the Beet Salad and the Angel Hair. Just like home!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Made reservations for 6 pm for our wedding anniversary with two friends . Open table said early bird was until 6:30 pm. Waitress informed me it was only until 6 pm and called manager over and showed him my phone. He said it was an old post and was soooo rude. Didn't care if we stayed or not!!! No more Pazzo for me. A special occasion and treated like that. We aren't tourists but live in Naples. Lots of nice restaurants in Naples. Don't need this!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Greatest restaurant on 5th. Amazing staff and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner, everyone enjoyed their selection.Our server, Jamie, was extremely patient as we had someone who eats gluten free, he answered all her questions. We have always dined at Pazzo when we go to Fifth Ave.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great Italian food! My family comes from Italy and this is one of the few places that makes food good enough and authentic enough that it reminded me of my grandma's cooking from my childhood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had not been at Pazzo in a long time and it was very good..the early dining menu is a very good value and the Service was excellent..
A very enjoyable evening..we will return...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious food: pasta dishes and the salmon entree.
Excellent waitstaff! Beautiful decor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Went to Pazzo as part of a weekend celebration in Naples for my daughter's 21st birthday. This is the second time I have visited and so happy to return. The early dining menu is an incredible value with delicious food. The service is impeccable. They gave my daughter a special dessert and all of us birthday shots to celebrate the big 21. So appreciative!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

AlWays consistently great food, value for money and a particularly good experienced waiter called Jamie looked after us.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The restaurant was very quiet the night were there as it was a Monday night. The food was great, the portions generous and the service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went there for the $35 special/2 entrees and a btl. of wine, were seated at 5:50, by the time our server came to our table it was 6:05 and when we inquired about the special, he told us the special is only from 4:30 - 6 PM. when we told him we were seated at 5:50, he said, sorry, the special has been removed from the computer. Very poor representation for this restaurant. The server could have made an exception considering we were there in plenty of time but he chose to wait until after 6 PM to come to our table and take our order for drinks. Restaurants make exceptions all the time and for this reason, we will never return and nor will we recommend this restaurant to others. We live here full time, dine regularly on 5th but no longer at Pazzo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food. Jamie is an outstanding server with a full understanding of the menu. We felt he was honest and recommendations were spot on ....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Birthday and family reunion

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a lovely time, it was our anniversary and when we walked in they wished us a Happy Anniversary , and when our server Jamie came to the table he also wished us a Happy Anniversary. The service from Jamie was just great, and our meals were delicious. The flavors of each of the veal dishes we had were so good, and they were served over a bed of linguine, which made the pasta taste every bit as good.
Thank Pazzo for making our 39th a very memorable one.
Claudia & Jim

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Lovely evening, great food, celebrated a birthday, perfect spot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The decor of the restaurant is quite dated which is surprising considering its location and prices.
The food was good and all four of us enjoyed their main meal. My salad (tomato) was a bit soggy and did not taste as if it was just prepared.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Been here many times. This time service was slow and unattentive and the restaurant wasn't even half full. The food was very good but the service definitely took away from the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was fantastic and chef special prepared a dish to fit dietary needs. Off- season so not jammed but every dish that food runners delivered they practically threw/ slammed on table. It became a running joke every time we saw our dishes heading our way. Not sure the reasoning but very sloppy service at an upscale place, training is needed , even if summer ( off -season) is here. We still will give it another shot as food was great

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Salad drowning in dressing, white bean soup had strange flavor and veal dish was swimming in sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service was unusually slow despite the restaurant being less than full. Our entry was served at 8:12 . We were seated at 7:00PM.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We've been to Passos probably 25 times over the past 5 years. We have always enjoyed our visits but this trip we were really displeased with the service. My wife has MS so she is in a wheelchair. The Manager at the front door and the young hostess just watched as we struggled to open the door while managing the wheelchair. The young hostess probably just didn't know any better but the Manager at the front desk was just plain rude. When we left the same duo was at the front door and of course did not assist in anyway.

The dinner was very excellent but the service once again was lacking. We had an inexperienced waiter who never told us the specials and we had to ask twice for fresh pepper for the salads for about 10 minutes. The waiter wasn't experienced and he is just learning so we can understand. The Manager at the front desk is just terrible!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Buffalo caprese was Great clams & Linguini
Cheese Ravioli were excellent paired with a Silverado Sauvignon blanc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food, great service...terrific restaurant! We've been dining at Pazzo for 18 years and it's our favorite Italian restaurant on 5th. Happy hour is a great deal and the food is classic Italian with great variety.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was very good but we were disappointed that they had taken a lot of things off the menu (summer menu).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We used to go to Pazzo! every time we traveled to Naples and it was good. The last year, we had dinner there it was just ok and then we decide that we would give it another try last Friday evening. It was just fair. Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Drinks and dinner were great. It was a birthday celebration and I had a gift certificate I had been given for Christmas. Everyone was very happy with their meal and the whole experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We got the early bird menu one with shrimp the other with salmon. Both were very good. Of course we cannot leave without affogato for dessert. We always enjoy Pazzos! This time they surprised us with a complimentary Bailey's. An added touch to a great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

First Open Table Review. Loved it! Great Italian food but typical Florida bread. Highly recommend the pasta dish with Sunday gravy and the veal was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I had a great time and a fantastic dinner experience at Pazzo Italian Cafe and so did everyone at my dinner party for 6 on Fri 5-19-17. The patio was very nice and all the employees were wonderful. This was my 2nd visit and I plan to return often as I will be spending more time in Naples.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent as usual! Brittany provided great service. Our dining companions were at Pazzo for first time. They will return, for certain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We always have a fabulous meal at Pazzo ! I have been going there for 18 years and never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was, as always, outstanding and our favorite waiter, Stephen, made our evening memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We were disappointed. Repeat customers. Found the food and service has deteriorated while prices have not. Pricey for pedestrian value. We won't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Loved our server, loved our dinners. Sometimes we forget about this restaurant but never again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.