Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
5:30 pm – 9:30 pm 7 Days

The Early Dining, Happy Hour or Bar menu
hours may change or may not be offered on certain holidays.

WINE & DINE
Make a reservation by phone + order by 5:45 pm to enjoy 2 entrees and a free bottle of wine to share for $14.95 per person! Subject to change.


HAPPY HOUR BAR:
HAPPY HOUR DRINK PROMOS (BAR ONLY)
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm 7 Days
50% off wells and calls
$2.75 domestic beers
$1.50 off craft beers
$3.95 wines by the glass
$2.00 off premiums (super call, reserve, super reserve)


HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Great for Outdoor Dining (71)
Good for a Date (65)
See All
People Watching (64)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Authentic (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Romantic (49)
Worth the Drive (46)
Fun (43)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Casual (31)
Hot Spot (31)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Family Style (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Healthy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Scenic View (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Drinks and dinner were great. It was a birthday celebration and I had a gift certificate I had been given for Christmas. Everyone was very happy with their meal and the whole experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We got the early bird menu one with shrimp the other with salmon. Both were very good. Of course we cannot leave without affogato for dessert. We always enjoy Pazzos! This time they surprised us with a complimentary Bailey's. An added touch to a great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Casual, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

First Open Table Review. Loved it! Great Italian food but typical Florida bread. Highly recommend the pasta dish with Sunday gravy and the veal was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I had a great time and a fantastic dinner experience at Pazzo Italian Cafe and so did everyone at my dinner party for 6 on Fri 5-19-17. The patio was very nice and all the employees were wonderful. This was my 2nd visit and I plan to return often as I will be spending more time in Naples.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent as usual! Brittany provided great service. Our dining companions were at Pazzo for first time. They will return, for certain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We always have a fabulous meal at Pazzo ! I have been going there for 18 years and never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was, as always, outstanding and our favorite waiter, Stephen, made our evening memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We were disappointed. Repeat customers. Found the food and service has deteriorated while prices have not. Pricey for pedestrian value. We won't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Loved our server, loved our dinners. Sometimes we forget about this restaurant but never again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was tasty, but unremarkable. The service was slow, very poor and relatively rude to my guests. Actually a waiter from the neighboring restaurant helped us get wine, because he noticed we were sitting with food and no beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Pazzo's is always a treat for us. We take guests there because we know they will have a positive experience. The quality of the food and serivice has always been consistent. A true sign of a great restaurant. A true gem on 5th Avenue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waiter Kenny? was very friendly. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service was terrible. The waitress never came back. Was going to have another glass of wine and a cappuccino but by time the waitress came back we were so disappointed that we got the check and left and that even took 30 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This was dinner for us before going to a play at the Sugden Theater and we had a nice private table for the two of us. The food was just fabulous and came to our table very timely. Our server Brandy C. was absolutely fantastic being very professional and friendly. We thought the food was a good value for the wonderful taste and quality, but felt the wine was a little overpriced. Overall it was a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Wonderful! Excellent food, ambiance and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great service, fabulous food. Equally good portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went here while on vacation. The food was excellent. Our waiter was very personable and friendly and took good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was good and drinks were expensive and probably won't hurry back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was awesome and Jaime our server was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The butternut squash ravioli appetizer was wonderful, and the veal piccata was fabulous!
Great date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner. Lovely ambience and service. Excellent help from the mananger as we were at a very noisy table. Upon letting our server know the manager was at our table within minutes and quietly moved us to another table. We were more than happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 17, 2017

wonderful food and great service. can't wait to eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First trip to Pazzo. Party of five for Easter dinner. Could not have been more pleased. Waiter was excellent from beginning to end. I regret I did not remember his name. Drinks were generous and excellent. Started with salads. the heirloom tomato salad was terrific. Main courses varied. The rib eye pork chop was the best I've ever had. Done just right, tasty and tender with an amazing sauce. The others had various veal dishes that were all excellent. We'll be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great pasta and bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food but terrible service. Inexcusably bad table. Overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great Food, Great Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food and service but bring a sweater or jacket as it was freezing cold in there. Greet dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service quite good. Food was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were seated in a timely fashion but our chair seats were stained & dirty.
Waited a while for our waiter & that didn't change all evening.
Poor service The server never came to table to ask if we needed water or another drink. Had to hunt down someone for salt for our granddaughter
The short rib meat balls were burned & had no hint of short ribs
Air flow in restaurant poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They need to stop vacuuming at 9:30 when people are still dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

5 star all the way through..best wild boar Bolognese ever

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very nice experience outdoors with our family from CLE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We arrived to order early specials. They would not provide them because early specials must be ordered by phone and cannot threw open table. Waitress showed me this in open table fine print that nobody reads. I no longer trust open table unless I make sure I read everything

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We have been coming here for the last 10+ years. For the first time, we met friends who came up from Capri. I was really embarrassed at the poor service. Luckily the food somewhat redeemed the experience. I was very disappointed. It was an expensive meal for not being 100% pleased. Sadly, I will try another 5th Ave option the next time we are in town.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food great atmosphere, it shows why this place has been around for 21 years.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a good dinner at Pazzo. I had the mussels for a first course and the seared tuna appetizer and a side of spinach for a main course. My sister-in-law also had two appetizers. My husband had an appetizer and a main course and ended up taking most of the main course home. The portions are quite large. I hadn't been there in quite a while and I was very surprised at how many of the main courses were more than $40 each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great happy hour. Very friendly bartender. Delicious meal...veal meatloaf again. Very generous portions. Our server, Steven R.
was great. Love the Chocovine they serve complimentary after the meal.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was good except the meatballs were not cooked all the way through and they seated us at a high, small cocktail table that wobbled and the plates were so huge that we ended up stacking things all over until the waitress came to take them away.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.