About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
7 days a week: 5:30pm – 9:30pm

Early Dining:
7 days a week: 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Bar:
Happy Hour bar drink specials start at 5:00pm

Holidays we're open for in 2015*:
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
*Call-in reservations only

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (166)
special occasion (124)
great for outdoor dining (104)
See All
neighborhood gem (102)
good for groups (79)
hot spot (73)
romantic (67)
notable wine list (64)
vibrant bar scene (38)
scenic view (11)
kid-friendly (11)
great for lunch (11)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exquisite. We tried a varie ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was exquisite. We tried a variety of plates like the roasted beet appetizer with Panna Fresca & candied walnuts, we also had their famous roasted butternut squash ravioli which really is amazing. Would go back just for that alone. My friend had the small portion of the Salmone which she said was just the right size, delicious and a fantastic deal at just under $20. I had the Pollo vodka penne (also under $20) which hit the spot and had this great vodka sauce as the base, but the food was primarily in this really lovely and light pesto sauce. So the result was this really nice hint of vodka sauce with every bite. Couldn't even finish dinner I was so full, but we had to try the Gelato and artisan cheeses! Hint: the pistachio and Nutella are divine and they are all made in house! We of course found a lovely bottle of Soave (white wine) to enjoy too. Service was excellent, ambiance was so lovely. It's inviting and romantic, but not at all pretentious. Perfect way to relax and enjoy a fun girls night!

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good Waitress

Dined 6 days ago

We had ordered our appetizers, and they came in due time. However, the main entrees came while we were still eating the appetizers. The entrees were brought back and left under the heat lamp, by the time it was brought to our table, the pasta was all one congealed mass. We did not complain, and ate it. When the waitress asked us about our meal we brought it to her attention, she brought it to the manager who came and told us we should have complained, before we ate the dish. No adjustment to the bill was made at all. I think some thing should have been done by the manager. We did not want to make a fuss, but the waitress insisted on telling the manager.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Cr ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I was disappointed that my 5 types of Crab with Pasta was prepared all mixed up. With the exception of a small King Crab Leg served in the shell, the entire dish mixed up all the flavors. It lacked the depth of flavor that I was expecting. It also was a rather basic presentation for what I was expecting to be an elegant dish. The overall experience, however, was balanced by the great atmosphere sitting outside on 5th Avenue.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Cam and Joe at the bar

Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived at 530pm and was told by manager to wait she had not had pre meal. That should be done before you open the doors. We went to the bar and felt very welcome. We stayed and ate at the bar because it is a friendly place not so stuffy and unwelcoming. We have eaten at the restaurant for years and do not like the changes. Thanks for Cam and Joe we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality Gem

Dined on May 11, 2016

High quality food Great service early bird special Two dinners and a bottle of wine for under $40. Chicken Parmesan and grilled chicken breast are delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Pazzo and go often. Pazzo has g ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

We love Pazzo and go often. Pazzo has great Italian fare as well as beef and seafood. Always loved is their pasta selection, their grouper piccata, their mussels, their calamari mix! Delicious. They offer a cheese selection which is great for a sharing or a small plate. They often offer an early specials list which includes many appetizers and dishes to share. Their wine list is extensive and they have a full bar which is very popular.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Not Grouper!

Dined on May 7, 2016

While the ambiance and service was terrific, the quality of the food was not! The grouper picatta was not grouper but some type of fish that was mostly dark meat and well done. My daughters salmon was fishy and overcooked.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I had stopped going to Pazzo last season ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

I had stopped going to Pazzo last season. Went back this season and had a wonderful dinner. Returned again and ordered the same dish---linguine with white clam sauce. Unlike the last time it was almost too salty to eat---very disappointed. Won't be back anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

All our dinners were outstanding. They h ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

All our dinners were outstanding. They have gluten free pasta which was perfect for me. My veal picatta was prepared without flour so our server took care of my dietary needs. So appreciated. My husband said it was the best meal he has had this winter. I also like the offer of 6 or 9 oz. glass of wine. The 9 oz is perfect for us. I can't say enough positive about our server. She was attentive friendly and professional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment at Pazzo

Dined on April 30, 2016

Never a disappointment at Pazzo. evidenced by difficulty getting a reservation last minute in season here in Naples.

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD IT HAS GO ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD IT HAS GONE DOWN HILL

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Family Dining Night

Dined on April 30, 2016

Met all my expectations...........expensive yes but a special evening and you get what you pay for

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always. Most consistent expe ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Awesome as always. Most consistent experience on 5th Avenue and just an all around great dining experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Italian Food !!

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dine at Pazzo often and the food is always delicious, the service is always tremendous and we can't wait to come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Very disappointing. Food just mediocre. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Very disappointing. Food just mediocre. Wine fair. Service poor. We used dine quite a bit at Pazzo's in the past but it certainly has gone downhill.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pazzo review

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have been there many times. A favorite place to take guests from out of town. The food is consistently good and so is the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Ooops

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been Pazzo for at least 14years, but our last visit was not the best. My wife says her salmon was fine and that's why I gave three stars. The papardelle with wild boar, my go to meal, looked great, the sauce appeared to have the same richness I have become accustomed to. Such was not the case Completely bland . A bad meal Hope this was just one of those nights and not the new norm

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Rainy Evening Blues

Dined on April 21, 2016

We happened to be seated outside and it started pouring rain. No one offered to reseat us so we asked if the umbrella could be moved to cover us which our waiter half-heartedly tried to do but it was too heavy . So we sat in the rain for the whole dinner with our food getting wet. The waiter was scarce after that and when we got our check, he said he was thinking of quitting for the night and going home since his area was outside. Plus, he was not familiar with the menu and recommended something not on it and his second recommendation which I got was the least favorite things I have ever had there. No management in sight to complain to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great night

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Family from Boston down for a visit and Pazzos made our night very special. Great food, out door dining, wonderful wait staff...couldn't ask for more.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special

Dined on April 16, 2016

It was our 50th. Pazzo's staff went out of their way to create a special experience for us Food is always great no matter when you go We had a great time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistency in Excellence

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples, Pazzo! has been a consistent winner for us. From the friendly bartenders to the excellent wait staff, service is always top notch. Restaurants live and die by the quality of their food, and Pazzo! has yet to disappoint us. Top on my list of favorites is the octopus, which we've been fortunate enough to find as an appetizer special on each of our last 3 visits. Would love for them to add it to the regular menu. My favorite entree is the double cut Berkshire Pork Chop. Ordered medium rare, the pork comes out both tender and juicy, and rarely can I finish the portion. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love everything I have ordered especiall ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Love everything I have ordered especially their veal piccata and linguini with clams, which I have selected 3 times already. Enjoyed Naples weather by sitting outdoors.

food3
ambience2
service4
value4

Not as good as has been...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

This was at one point best overall Italian in Naples but has been slipping. It was our go to recommendation but our last several visits have been inconsistent. We now place other restaurants ahead of Pazzo. The Veal del Prete and Fedelini are two unique dishes that were terrific but my last couple of times just mediocre - same for a number of other items.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This Is Where The Locals Dine

Dined on April 9, 2016

I just love this place. We brought out of town guests and they were quite impressed with the food and service. Danny was our waiter and he was professional and friendly, just the right balance. My gorgonzola encrusted filet was cooked to perfection. We ran into quite a few friends and neighbors that night. Since the crowds of "Season" have lightened up a bit, now is the time to enjoy one of the continually best (20 years!) restaurants in Naples. It was especially nice that Sharon, the manager, remembered us from past visits and greeted us warmly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Deceiving pricing

Dined on April 9, 2016

Pazzo touts an early dining menu at $18.90. Once you look at that menu, you see that only the pasta dishes are $18.90. Adding chicken to the pasta is an upgrade as are most of the early dining dishes. Don't rush to be seated by 5:15--it's not worth it!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We always love Pazzos but last Saturday the food was pretty bland and everyone was disappointed in their meals. Even the octopus appetizer didn't hack it.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place

Dined on April 4, 2016

This was a nice place. The food was a little "fancier" Italian and some of the kids couldn't find something they liked. No traditional pasta or alfredo. Overall, it was fine.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice after theater evening

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Great food and presentation. Our server Jamie was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dining experience

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and had never been to Pazzo. It was recommended by friends. Food was excellent. I had veal piccata: my wife had a fish dish. No desserts but great coffee. WE had an issue with our seating. We were placed in a table for two right between two tables for four. They were loud. I asked to be moved. It was very busy; Saturday night. The GM-Sharon moved us to a table for four in the front window. A beautiful view. Thank you Sharon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice dinner with kids and grandparents

Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been eating at Pazzo's for close to 20 years and they still deliver a good meal. Don't order the olives! $6 for like 6 olives - they took back no issue. The Tuscan bean soup was about the best thing I have ever eaten. My mom's veal was overcooked. Otherwise everyone was pretty happy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Favorite Italian

Dined on April 1, 2016

The food is fresh and seasoned very well. It is flavorful. It is not heavy with cheese and creme. We always have a nice time at this establishment. The service is thoughtful and attentive. I'm always pleased to dine here. We went as a family this time with our daughter. She also enjoys the food here. It is our favorite Italian place.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Their drink list isn't as current as we ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Their drink list isn't as current as we would have preferred but over a good restaurant.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food

Dined on April 1, 2016

Calamari had too much breading and just the usual sauce Yellow snapper was not great I could have just eaten the plate without the snapper Bread was awsome

food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Mama Mia

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The food was good but the server was in the weeds. We'll go back one day.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening: food, atmosphere, service!

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

My grand-daughter's favorite restaurant in all of Naples!

food5
ambience5
service5

Good food best in Naples

Dined on March 29, 2016

Good food best in Naples

food4
ambience3
service4

We enjoyed dinner at Pazzo, the portions ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at Pazzo, the portions were very large, the wait was no too long, the presentation of some of the dishes could have been a little better. Try the Veal Milanese!!!

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Pazzo is Perfection!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Food fabulous....waiter Dan was very helpful and accommodating...was Mom's birthday and was a great, festive place to celebrate. We are foodies from NJ and the food is second to none! We will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Easter at Pazzo's

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have spent the past 13 eastern at Pazzo's. Took six of our friends with us this year and they all loved the food and atmosphere. Great menus for special nights.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.