About Pazzo! Italian Cafe

853 5 th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana,
Naples’ Best Italian Restaurant! Come to Pazzo! Cucina Italiana to enjoy great authentic Italian cuisine in a warm and inviting atmosphere, where everyone feels like family.

At Pazzo!“It’s All About The Food!”TM, we make all of our own sauces, pastas, desserts and everything in between from scratch to achieve that hard to resist authentic Italian taste!

Nationally known ... Locally Loved!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Please call to verify hours and deals/specials - they are subject to change for event days, holidays and holiday weekends.

DINNER:
5:30pm – 9:30pm every day

HAPPY HOUR BAR:
Happy Hour Bar drink specials available until 7 pm + 25% off appetizers all night at the Bar, available daily in Dec.

HAPPY HOUR DINING ROOM:
5:30 - 6:30 pm every day

ANNUAL ONLINE GIFT CARD SALE!
Give a gift & get a gift! For any gift cards purchased at www.gr8food.net, you'll receive a bonus "Gift for you" card valued at 20% of the total purchase. Hurry, sale ends on Dec. 24. Gift cards never expire, but bonus cards will (on Dec. 1, 2017)

EARLY DINING:
7 days a week, 5:30pm - 6:00pm** For $17.50 per person get your choice of entree & a free bottle of wine for two to share.

**Except for holidays, holiday weekends and other special events. Call Pazzo! at (239)434-8494 to verify hours for specials.

Cross Street:
Fifth Avenue South and US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 434-8494

Website:
http://www.pazzoitaliancafe.com/

Parking Details:
Limited Parking on 5th Ave. South, directly behind the Restaurant and a four story parking structure one block away on the corner of 4th Ave. South and 8th Street

Executive Chef:
Eugenio "Mikey" Tinajero

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Lasagnetta - Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL
Vitello Del Prete - Pazzo! Italian Cafe, Naples, FL

Pazzo! Italian Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
Authentic (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (8)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

SERVICE AND AMBIANCE WERE GREAT. Two pr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

SERVICE AND AMBIANCE WERE GREAT. Two problems with the early dining menu...the parpadelle bolognese and the chicken parmigiana. Please have the chef go back to the original recipes for both items. The original bolognese was the best on 5th Ave, but this new Boars Head version, not so much. And the chicken parmigiana was a real disappointment..not classic at all. Too many ingredients, no flavor, just too over thought. Sometimes, the basics are all you need to make an outstanding dish. These two miss the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

From the minute we arrived, the experien ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

From the minute we arrived, the experience was wonderful. We were warmly greeted by Kathy, the hostess, as well as by our waiter Marco. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for the holidays! The food and service were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food. We visit here everytime ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food. We visit here everytime we are in Naples. The food has never disappointed. They are celebrating 21 years with throwback menu items. I had the veal meatloaf that was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food enjoyable as usual. We ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service and food enjoyable as usual. We booked early, expecting to order from Pre-theater dinner menu, normally available until 6 pm, but when we requested the special menu we were informed that it was only available until 5:30 on that evening. We should have been informed of this change when we made our early reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an excellent meal. My husband's f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had an excellent meal. My husband's favorite is Pasta with chicken and artichoke and it is always good when we eat there. Excellent service with Steve. Pazzo is one of our favorite places to eat in Naples. Wine was poured early to let it breathe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the Birkshire Pork Chop and it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I ordered the Birkshire Pork Chop and it was grisly and cold. In fact the whole plate was cold. Sent it back to not return or replace. Interestingly, nobody from the kitchen came out. Waiter did ask if I wanted anything else. Calamari appetizer menu was misleading.

Not at all how I remember the old Pazzo. Not quick to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We have been to Pazzo several times and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have been to Pazzo several times and always had a great dinner experience. The service is always professional, quick and very friendly. The food is outstanding especially their pork chop is just fantastic, but also the appetizers (meat balls, fried calamari, mussels) and the pasta (e.g. tortelloni) are great. Especially the bread they serve with the olive oil, dried tomato paste and herbs is fantastic. One of the best restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been many times to Pazzo and hav ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We have been many times to Pazzo and have always had great service and value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian restaurant in Naples. Take ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in Naples. Take it from a Brooklyn Italian American.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in downto ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in downtown Naples. Reservations are a MUST "in-season".

Enjoyed our meal very much. Wait staff was not pushy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GOINT TO PAZZO FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS NOW A ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

GOINT TO PAZZO FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS NOW AND STILL AS GOOD

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Disappointed, which is a first ever for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Disappointed, which is a first ever for us. Maybe it was an off day will certainly be back since it is one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had loved Pazzo on our first trips to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had loved Pazzo on our first trips to Naples 15 years ago. It's nice to see the food is just as delicious as it was back then. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. And it was a great place to bring our 3-year-old. We had a lovely time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not your typical Italian. The butternut ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Not your typical Italian. The butternut ravioli appetizer is fantastic. Great wine list with huge variety. House made pasta. Nice ambiance. Our server, Amanda, was outstanding; perfect blend of engaging and professional. Highly recommend Pazzo! Haven't been in years and now wondering why... will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it. Fabulous food and atmosphere o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved it. Fabulous food and atmosphere on 5th Ave Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was super, the waiter got lost ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Our food was super, the waiter got lost a few times. Sat outside and was really a nice place, my pork chop was over sized and done just right, thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic food and Better Service a must ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic food and Better Service a must go to in Naples.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very limited and not very appealing dess ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Very limited and not very appealing desserts . Could have some more traditional choices

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best Italian restaurant in Naples and th ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in Naples and the surrounding area! Pazzo! is my favorite and we are regulars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pazzo! Continues to be a delightful and ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Pazzo! Continues to be a delightful and pretty authentic Italian based restaurant. Always good with nice service staff, a great bar and of course fine food. The prices are advanced and typical of the restaurants in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Pazzo many times. While ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have been to Pazzo many times. While expensive, it is worth a special night out. Veal Piccata is my go-to here, but this time decided to spice it up with a change. They apparently brought back a signature dish described as ricotta stuffed pasta and meatballs. Sounded good but presentation was not. Messy looking dish and the red sauce too spicy for my tastes.

Will return but keep to the Picatta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was a little shaky. Someone el ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was a little shaky. Someone else's brought to our table twice. Slow to receive our drinks; however, once we ordered service was quick. I assume they wanted to turn the table. Food was good....pricey.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service left a bit to be desired. We ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service left a bit to be desired. We waited for 15 minutes after being seated for anyone to even approach our table. It appears that wait staff switch tables frequently, but if that's the system, it needs improvement. Our server was very kind once he arrived and apologized profusely.

A couple seated near us stepped away from their table to smoke cigarettes (which I appreciated). They had not yet paid their bill, and still had full glasses of wine on the table. The host instructed a bus boy to clear it, and when the woman came running back to explain that they were not finished, his response was "you've been sitting here a long time and we need the table." Um, no. The only place that might be acceptable is Applebees.

The food was excellent, but the service overall was enough of a circus that we'll chose to dine elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Our waiter, Amanda, was wonderful! The s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our waiter, Amanda, was wonderful! The salmon was delish!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My only request was to have the kitchen ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My only request was to have the kitchen slice up my wife's Filet before serving, since she is impaired, and I didn't want to have to do that in front of our guests. It

is a matter of respect and dignity. The kitchen couldn't even address this simple request.

Like mosts restaurants, all they're really interested in is turning the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Very comfortable and service was good. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very comfortable and service was good. Food was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food exceptional service good amb ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Good food exceptional service good ambiance we Will comback.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food each with a different tas ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent food each with a different tasty sauce and beautifully presented.

Attentive, helpful waiter who guided us through the many menu choices .

Good value' Happy Hour ' and easy online booking process .

Despite Halloween being a busy time politely advanced our reservation as we were earlier than expected .

Keen to return and happy to recommend to other diners .

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first trip to Naples and wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was our first trip to Naples and was a long weekend treat for my daughter's Sweet 16th. After a day at the beach we were looking for a nice meal outdoors. Pazzo didn't disappoint! My daughter said it was the best fried calamari ever and I enjoyed my meal of a great salad and pasta dish! Would definitely go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent. Only sho ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Only shortcoming was the missing frisée from the "special" salad which, at $13 bucks, should have included everything listed on the menu. Recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent. They like to put ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was excellent. They like to put their own spin on traditional Italian cuisine. We had a party of four and the bill with tip was 240.00 and that was with 2 glasses of wine and no desert. A little pricey but the food was an A+.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A friend recommended this restaurant to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant to me. He said it reminded him of home (New York) on Sundays (we are Italian)! Loved it! The bread is outstanding and my Rigatoni Arribiatta was outstanding. Everyone in our party loved their food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been there several times........always v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Been there several times........always very satisfied!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food, great wine list, in a co ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Delicious food, great wine list, in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Went to the bar first for a cocktail to meet our party. Service was prompt & everyone's cocktails were perfect-nice wine glasses & cocktail glasses. Our server was having an issue with another table, but she made every effort to take care of us the entire night. Were relaxing with friends, so our timing was not an issue. Have dined there many times & will return.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. From appetiz ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. From appetizers to entry's to dessert! A bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu with outstanding service...as ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great menu with outstanding service...ask for Kayla....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pazzo is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Pazzo is one of our favorite restaurants on Fifth Avenue.

We especially enjoy the Early Dining Menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous evening at Pazzo! Traveled wit ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fabulous evening at Pazzo! Traveled with a friend who needed a gluten free menu. Pazzo had an amazing special for early dining on Sunday night including a bottle of wine with 2 entrees for $14.90 a person. This included the gluten free options they had on the menu. I expected the food to just be ok but it was outstanding. The service was impeccable. Outdoor seating was great sitting right on 5th Avenue. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening for two. Food was gre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent evening for two. Food was great and we really enjoyed the grouper piccata. Service was very friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the 5th Avenue of Naples environment as it was an active Saturday evening. We'll be back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.