Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant & Bar

In Italy, every meal is a journey… the same is true at Pazzaluna. Start with appetizers featuring a selection of bruschetta and pizza straight from our wood-burning oven; then move on to a traditional Italian dinner menu of antipasto or insalata (salad), to primi piatto (pasta course), to secondi piatto (main course), and finally a delicious dolce (dessert). Discover the truly Italian art of lingering over dinner with family and friends, making conversation, and enjoying wine in a setting that is both urban and relaxing.

The award-winning and critically acclaimed Bar at Pazzaluna Urban Italian is an energetic and fun place to meet after work, before an event at the Ordway, Xcel Energy Center, Roy Wilkins Auditorium or just to unwind with family, friends, clients or business associates.

During warm weather, relax on the patio and enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown St. Paul (patio open May through September). See for yourself, you'll be glad you did.

360 St. Peter St
Saint Paul, MN 55102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room
Sunday - Monday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar
Sunday - Monday 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday 4:00pm - 12:00am

Happy Hour Specials
Daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
5th St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 223-7000

Website:
http://www.pazzaluna.com/

Entertainment:
The award-winning and critically acclaimed Bar at Pazzaluna Urban Italian is an energetic and fun place to meet after work, before an event at the Ordway, Xcel Energy Center, Roy Wilkins Auditorium or just to unwind with family, friends, clients or business associates.

During warm weather, relax on the patio and enjoy the sights and sounds of downtown Saint Paul (patio open May through September). See for yourself, you'll be glad you did.

Parking Details:
Curbside valet parking begins at 5:00pm nightly and guarantees effortless parking for guests. Valet space can be guaranteed and reserved for guests, subject to applicable charges.

Private Party Facilities:
For business, pleasure, or both, Pazzaluna's private dining room is perfect for your events, private dining or special occasions. We offer menus featuring authentic regional Italian cooking.

Private Party Contact:
sales@pazzaluna.com: (888) 924-6411

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pazzaluna Urban Italian Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (79)
Pre/post Theatre (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Romantic (52)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Business Meals (37)
Authentic (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Fun (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Casual (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Open Kitchen (22)
Cozy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Wood Oven (12)
Private Room (11)
People Watching (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
3246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great time and meal at Pazzaluna. Service was wonderful as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Fun night watching the prom kids!
We asked for a table on the side of the room as we have been there before and it can be hard to hear conversation in the middle of the room. Service was prompt and food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great service. The timing the appetizers and food were delivered was perfect. Never had to wait too long for the next thing we ordered.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the food..ample portions..it was expensive but we knew that going in...when there restaurant was full it was very noisy with the big groups being the loudest..i would say 60 to 70 percent of the tables were set up for 5 or more..it was nice if you never been you should go

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This was out groups first visit to Pazzaluna. We had a 6pm reservtion and 7:30 show tickets. Our table was ready promptly, and the first question our server asked us was if we were going to a show. He then made sure that our cocktails and meals were served in a nice time flow so as not to rush us. The food was fantastic, but one of the best things was their offer to store out leftovers to be picked up after the show was very nice! We also learned that their valet parking option when we are going to a show will absolutely will lock us in a loyal customers. We will return!! Highly recommended for a complete evening!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

A very lovely restaurant happy that we decided to dine here for prom. Server was extremely friendly and amazing at her job. The food was absolutely divine. Will definitely return for any occasion.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

While a very popular and busy spot within walking distance to Ordway Theater and Xcel Center, the location is the main attribute. Far better food at lower price points available at many other Twin Cities Restaurants.
Tasty Sazerac but warm martini (served up). Caesar Salad crisp and correctly dressed. Octopus appetizer served warm with excellent red sauce.
Main Courses problematic at best. Veal medallions served with a steak knife! Unfortunately that was the necessary cutlery. Cheese whiz-like topping a distraction.
Entrée stuffed ravioli required a knife to cut but at least a steak knife was not needed.
Chocolate gelato missing the optional and requested chocolate sauce. Lemoncello cheese cake was of pudding consistency.
Robust, hot black coffee-not refilled despite request.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Flavorful and delicious! Our entire meal was fantastic and I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The quality of my meal was first rate. However we waited over 20 minutes,after our reservation time to be seated. After an initial drink in the bar while waiting, we received little attention and had to ask for a check. Our server for brunch seem to be disinterested in ensuring our satisfaction .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Because it was Easter and busy o will be a little forgiving . Service was not what I would call good. Slow forgot half the order . Had to ask for my waiter at one point. Again because it was a holiday I won't judge to harshly .i would not recommend though

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My experience at Pazzaluna has been more positive for dinner than our recent brunch. Service was friendly but our meal took very long to be delivered to our table and it wasn't very hot. The ambience was off as the manager was very loud in speaking to wait staff and kitchen about dissatisfied customers and slow turn around on food. I would return again but not for brunch on a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our go-to spot for a delicious and classy dinner. Never ceases to impress!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were so excited to go back to Pazzaluna because we had an amazing dinner a couple months ago. Sorry to say we were underwhelmed by their Easter brunch. They just didn't have much to offer on their menu. The frittata had very little taste and the portions were small yet pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love their special event menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They should stick with pasta. The breakfast was horrible

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

So slow. Missed half of john Mayer concert due to exceedingly slow service in a restaurant that was half empty. $500 tickets. ... my birthday...When food arrived it was ice cold. I used to love this place! Last two times have been disappointing at best. Save $ and time and go to Cosseta's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Hadn't been to Pazzaluna in many years; it will likely be a while before we go back. The food was excellent, unfortunately, everything else lacked luster. Our server was extremely slow, painfully slow, we had to search him out for every request. He did not describe the mushroom ravioli well - I was quite surprised by what I received - not disappointed, just surprised. My wine then did not pair well with my meal. Similar situation for my date, the Osso Bucco was not described well; although delicious, not what was expected. Our busboy was very attentive, working very hard; fun to watch him be so attentive to his job. The music was too soft for the size of the restaurant - we mostly heard others conversations and the clatter of dishes.
I rarely write a poor review - feel I need to for this meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sadly our waiter completely ignored us. Our food was brought out hot and very good from the kitchen by kitchen staff. Our waiter never stopped by to ask how our food was. We had to get up and get our own grated cheese for our pasta. Finally he showed up and we ordered dinner drinks that never arrived so we canceled them and went next door to the St Paul hotel for drinks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a great server and good experience but was disappointed in portion size for value.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dined in the bar, great service,atmosphere, food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The service at pazzaluna is always extraordinary. The food fabulous and the dessert delicious. One of my favorite places to dine

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

In addition to great food and service, we appreciate being able to leave our vehicle while attending theater or other events downtown.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a business meeting following the recommendation of a client to try out this restaurant. The place was very nice, the staff courteous and responsive but what I liked about it the most was the food. And isn't that why we all go out to eat anyway. Everyone in the group commented on the excellent food. I would definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brought my teenage daughter before show at Ordway. Staff very knowledgeable about time needed to get to show on time and paced us accordingly. Plenty of options on menu and everything was delicious - my daughter LOVED it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As usual the food was very good at Pazzaluna! Canneloni and Chicken Parm were both excellent. Only disappointment was our waitress was was too un-involved. Just was not present and attentive to our table.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food. Service a little slow

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We make it a point to have dinner at Pazzaluna before attending the Ordway. The food and wine is always top notch, and having valet parking makes it so simple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Pazzaluna never disappoints. Its blend of authentic Italian and modern tastes is excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We went to Pazzaluna before a play at the Ordway. The valet parking made it very convenient for the entire night. We had reservations two hours before the play, that was perfect timing we had a leisurely meal. The food and service was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great service as always! We ordered Bruschetta, Arugula salad, and Chicken Parmesan. Everything tasted great and was served in quick fashion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Pazzaluna is one of my favorite places! The food and wine never disappoint. Our server was slow and we had to stop and ask someone for bread as it was quite some time after water was poured before we saw our server. Shortly after our server came, the GM stopped by the table to ensure that someone had helped us which was a nice touch. Outside of the slowness, the service was great, server was polite, friendly and very knowledgeable and... Fun!
I'd recommend this to anyone, especially for a special occasion night because it is a little more on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food, great service, always a good time! Got there early and enjoyed a drink in the bar before we were seated.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was all excellent. We had a great booth that we had requested. We were seated promptly. Our server was nice and helpful when taking our order. Our entire group ordered appetizers to start. They brought out two for our friends, but did not bring ours out until our friends were finished with their appetizers. They did bring our entrees at the same time, but we had ordered a side vegetable, which she also forgot and then brought at the end of the meal. She was very gracious and did not charge for the vegetable. The food was all so tasty, I do think I would give it another try. Seemed like she was having an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Enjoyable dinner with family. Food and service were great! Have recommended to friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food, and service. Love the pasta. The veal was quite good.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We waited at the host stand for 5 minutes to be seated for our reservations. Once seated, we were not greeted by our server for 15-17 minutes. Once our server came, he provided acceptable service. From the time of our reservation to the time we received our first drinks from the bar, 28 minutes had passed. Overall, not impressed with this visit- food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service and food was outstanding! We will surely be back to dine again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The decor was great. Pretty pricey though, relatively small portions.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a great time and the food was amazing!!

Thanks so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.