About Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Put a French twist in your morning or afternoon at Payard Patisserie & Bistro, a candy store, café and restaurant of many delights. It's located near the convention space escalators across from Bacchanal Buffet at Caesars Palace Las Vegas. Ranging from macaroons to baguette sandwiches, dig into treats and fare by famed French pastry master and Chef François Payard.

In the beautiful, multi-layered casual dining space with dark wood tables and white leather banquettes, you'll find a chocolate shop, pastry shop and small seating area. Ideal for a meal on the go or a casual sit-down, choose from French-inspired sandwiches, pastries, smoothies and coffee drinks. Stroll around the retail and chocolate are to pick up some confectionary delights, dessert creations or candy boxes.

Next door at the bistro, expect a more extensive, gourmet menu including quiche, burgers, soufflé, salads and entrées.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily - 6:30am - 2:30pm, Lunch - 11:30am - 2:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 24 hours

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7292

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/payard-patisserie-detail.html

Executive Chef:
Adil Slassi

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Dipped Rice Krispie Treats
Cheese Soufflé With Truffle Oil
Roasted Chicken
Steak Frites
Frisee Salad With Poached Egg
Lemon Merangue Tart
The Louvre
Pistachio Cake.
Espresso
Lobster Eggs Benidict
croque monsieur
Payard Chocolate Waffle
Eggs Benedict
Salmon Eggs Benedict With Potato Waffle
Lobster Eggs Benedict With Potato Waffle
brioche french toast with raspberry sauce
Gelato
Orange Juice
White Chocolate Mocha
Payard Ribs
Croissants

Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Las Vegas
Best Food
The Strip
French
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Caesars Palace ›

great for brunch (14)
fit for foodies (10)
special occasion (3)
See All
great for lunch (3)
hot spot (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We chose this restaurant for location an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We chose this restaurant for location and hours - we needed a location for business lunch in Caesars near conference center. This is perfectly situated at entrance to the meeting rooms and takes reservations so that was a plus. We were seated promptly and served immediately. The menu is fairly tight but well executed for classics such as quiche and pressed sandwiches. The server was attentive as our meeting went on for a bit after the dishes were cleared. While a bit pricey for what it was, the quality was good and service good so i'd recommend for this kind of meeting. The adjacent counter provides coffee drinks, sandwiches, crepes and pastries for a quicker service and is quite good as well.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the lobster eggs benedict which e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had the lobster eggs benedict which everyone raves about. We were not disappointed. It was indeed "divine". Service was good but since it was Father's Day, they were quite busy so our order was a bit of a "wait". I asked for a side of fruit salad but our server said that they were out of it,. However, the lady (another wait staff) suggested that she can manage to whip up some fresh berries for us which I truly appreciated. The mixture of black berries, blue berries and strawberries were all very fresh and very sweet. Overall, it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

About 2 years ago, (last time I visited ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

About 2 years ago, (last time I visited Las Vegas) I went here for brunch with a large group and the food was excellent. I kind of made it my mission to eat here again if I ever found myself in Las Vegas. Although the food was still really good, I found the service sparse and very rushed. Our server was polite but succinct and hovering a lot to check on our meal status. Pretty much just to clear our plates right away and gave us our bill right after. I figured it would be busy also, so I made reservations here and even then, we waited at least 20+ minutes for a table while some walk-ins were seated (they literally walked in right in front of us) first. Was there any point in making a reservation then?

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Food is alway fantastic! THE BEST QUICHE ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food is alway fantastic! THE BEST QUICHE ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfectly prepared salmon eggs Benedict ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Perfectly prepared salmon eggs Benedict on an open croissant - everything soft, crisp, rich and lush in all the right places.

Really nice Louvre and George V desserts - pretty to look at, and delicate layers and flavors made for happy eating.

Service was warm, hospitable, professional and efficient.

The decor is appealing, pretty, interesting, and approachable. Fun to watch the cook at work, too.

Make reservations and be patient, and you'll be rewarded with a lovely casual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good brunch spot

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

While Payard is by no means inexpensive, it provides a very satisfying breakfast/brunch experience. I love their lobster eggs benedict on a fresh and flaky croissant. I don't even like croissants since they eusually taste like overbuttered cardboard to me, but theirs truly melt in your mouth. I recall the last time I went, they offered a variety of bellinis that I enjoyed. This time, it seemed those were off the menu in favor of the ubiquitous mimosa. Would like to see the passionfruit/blood orange bellinis return. Brunch was about $70 with tip (and we didn't drink alcohol), so, like I said, you gotta pay to play, but that's the way it goes in Vegas!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Bread and butter service was good. My ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Bread and butter service was good. My croque Monsieur sandwich tasted like the ones you get from street vendors in Paris - perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had breakfast here our last day in Vegas ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Had breakfast here our last day in Vegas. We made reservations the night before as the seating is limited. Friendly staff. Food was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seating Hostess Nightmare

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I have been to this location at least 10 times. Since it was a special occasion, I made a reservation. My party arrived 5 minutes early and I let the girl know. She told us without a smile on her face, that it was not 9:30 yet. I was so embarrassed. We were seated 15 minutes later. The rest of the meal was spot on. Our waiter was excellent. The seating hostess brought our bill at the end of the meal. She was rude once again. She practically threw the bill holder on the table and walked away. I spoke to the manager and let her know.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The croissant was fantastic! The menu is ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The croissant was fantastic! The menu isn't huge which may be an issue with a big or picky group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lovely breakfast. Breakfast hot plates a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Lovely breakfast. Breakfast hot plates are freshly prepared in the indoor dining area. Tasty omelettes are custom filled, large and accompanied by a side green salad. There's a choice of three pastries for the breakfast pastry basket. The croissants are huge and delicious, although lacking a flaky crust. Coffee is very good and service is speedy and responsive. It's all very nice and carries a price tag to match.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Good was so amazing. By far the best steak and eggs dish I have ever had. The lobster Benedict was amazing as well as the ham and Swiss quiche. We ate there two days in a row during our visit

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Real Gem!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

A rare find, well worth spending a little extra for a very classy breakfast/lunch! The Steak and Eggs was absolutely fabulous, the best ever. The steak was huge and beautifully prepared over a bed of delicious potatoes. It rivals some of the best steaks you'll get at dinner, at most places. A bit expensive, however: $87. for breakfast for two--but it was Steak and Eggs, after all. We'd definitely return on our next visit to Caesars.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a Sunday morning ritual when we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

This is a Sunday morning ritual when we are in town. There's nothing on the menu that I wouldn't recommend. Even the coffee and basket of bread hit the spot. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic steak and eggs! Husband said ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Fantastic steak and eggs! Husband said the best he had ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Payard's is the finest breakfast/lunch r ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Payard's is the finest breakfast/lunch restaurant on the Vegas Strip. The quality of the selections has no equal. From the coffee to main course, the best in town. We eat at Payard's every day we're at Caesars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hit and miss

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We ate there 3 weeks ago and everything was perfect .the quiche I had was outstanding, however upon returning last Sunday we both got the 2 quiches and they both were dry. The pastries we took home were excellent and reasonably priced by vegas standards .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

Sublime

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We heard about the lobster Benedict and it exceeded our expectations. The Hollondaise was perfect, the lobster tender, the eggs poached to perfection and it all rested on a delicious croissant. We both ordered it and it really is worth every penny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best for Breakfast and lunch

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Everytime we visit Vegas we eat breakfast or brunch here daily. The lobster benedict is the BEST! The staff are all long time loyal employees and give their customers superb service! See you next time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Teriffic find for Breakfast

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Great spot for a breakfast meeting. Try finding a quite spot for breakfast in just about any Hotel, coffee shop at best.

This place was had some great food, I ended up here twice during my stay.

You cant go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun - But Needs a Little Focus on Service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

A very beautiful setting - intimate but you will not feel crowded. Two of us came for breakfast. Server was pleasant but didn't really seem engaged therefore - missed we wanted 2 coffees instead he served 1. When asked if we wanted water we said, "yes" - and he brought 1 not 2 glasses. French bread served with breakfast was warm and accompanying butter was divine. Egg dishes were good. Fruit cup was layered with beautiful fresh berries. Croissants are fresh and delicious as one would expect. A nice location to change your pace from the wild life at Caesars Palace!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great Little Lunch Spot!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Really enjoyed my lunch for 1 at the end of a business trip! Great sandwich and mimosa, good service and cute ambiance! Of course I got a dessert to go at the adjacent patisserie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

nice sit down breakfast

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 19, 2016

would definitely return to Pyard for breakfast....seated exactly at reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Best Breakfast dining at Caesars.

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

The Lobster Benedict is a must have !! It is delicious and prepared perfect. Everything is very good on the menu. We have eaten here many times and every item on the menu is worth trying.

Coffee is very good here. This restaurant is small so you definitely need to make a reservation on Open Table, it is busy during the breakfast hours and without a reservation you will have a 45 minute wait.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The best eggs Benedict. Slowest service ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

The best eggs Benedict. Slowest service ever. Got good before coffed or drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Thanksgiving at Payard

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We though we'd have brunch at Payard and then dinner later in the day. Who knew that Payard would be offering a complete Thanksgiving meal. The selection of turkey meat, the stuffing, mashed potatoes and to begin with the caesar salad with a poached egg - and the pecan tart for desert - delicious, every bite.

My companion had the salmon with cider au jus and braised turnip and butternut squash - her plate was empty before mine.

Going to use the vegetable technique next time we have squash.

Almost forgot - making a reservation gets you seated quickly and the service on a busy day was spot on - efficient and professional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was amazing! Probably going back in ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

It was amazing! Probably going back in a few minutes lol. Must do the lobster eggs Benedict. Their coffee was also constantly refilled and really good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charming French fare

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Great little place to get away from the crazy Vegas noise and crowds. Great food, nice selections of French classics. Enjoyed a nice brunch meal. Best quiche I have ever had, fresh bread, side salad was dressed to perfection.

Highly recommend. They also have a more café type place to get coffee, pastries and chocolates!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster Benect, the best!!!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

I love an amazing Benedict. The Lobster benedict here qualifies that title. It was so good, i went there 2 days in a row for it (i rarely do that). If you are really hungry, add a side of roasted potatoes, also really good. Excellant expresso drinks as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Wonderful, en francais...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Great service, Great ambiance, Great food... the menu isn't so overpowering and complicated that one can't figure out what to get, yet has a nice assortment of things to try. I really like dining here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

French Bistro Dining

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Outstanding breakfast, attentive staff, Caesars location. Says it all. AAAAA+++++

We recommend the Eggs Benedict served on a fresh Croissant, Quiche or Omelet with

everything, all excellent. Order a side of the Pom Frittes (roasted potatoes) and the fruit side is also fresh and outstanding. Food Prepared in front of you, best servers in Vegas, elegant atmosphere...

Get a coffee to go, buy a tart from the bakery... superior.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Breakfast!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

The lobster eggs benedict is outstanding and so was the brioche French toast. Definitely find this place for breakfast and make a reservation as it only seats about 50.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best breakfast spot in Vegas. I love goi ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

Best breakfast spot in Vegas. I love going here when I am in Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Eggs

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

I ordered Lobster Eggs Benidick. It was a nice size order but the eggs were over done. That for me just ruined it because the egg should have been runny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

New Eggs Beneditct

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

A new twist on traditional Eggs Benedict, Lobster Meat instead of Canadian Bacon and over the butteriest coissant this side of France instead of an English Muffin. Delicious!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Breakfast in Vegas!! Food is wonder ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 12, 2015

Best Breakfast in Vegas!! Food is wonderful and so is the service. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, the waiter had no p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The food was great, the waiter had no personality and came across poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Fantastic Breakfast!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

Great French bistro with excellent breakfast entrees including Eggs Benedict prepared on a croissant, omelettes, fresh squeezed orange juice and rich coffee.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

my favorite of all for breakfast, can't ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 27, 2015

my favorite of all for breakfast, can't wait for next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Private High Quality Breakfast at Caesars Palace

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

This little gem is tucked away (off to the side) next to Payard's Candy Emporium. Make a reservation for quick entry and seating. Service is immediate, food quality is excellent. There are no lines, it is quiet and it is a higher end experience. Much better than the 24 hour café or food court because it is very quiet & virtually unknown to anyone else. You'll be pleasantly surprised and you'll feel like an "insider" at Caesars Palace.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.