About Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Put a French twist in your morning or afternoon at Payard Patisserie & Bistro, a candy store, café and restaurant of many delights. It's located near the convention space escalators across from Bacchanal Buffet at Caesars Palace Las Vegas. Ranging from macaroons to baguette sandwiches, dig into treats and fare by famed French pastry master and Chef François Payard.

In the beautiful, multi-layered casual dining space with dark wood tables and white leather banquettes, you'll find a chocolate shop, pastry shop and small seating area. Ideal for a meal on the go or a casual sit-down, choose from French-inspired sandwiches, pastries, smoothies and coffee drinks. Stroll around the retail and chocolate are to pick up some confectionary delights, dessert creations or candy boxes.

Next door at the bistro, expect a more extensive, gourmet menu including quiche, burgers, soufflé, salads and entrées.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily - 6:30am - 2:30pm, Lunch - 11:30am - 2:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 24 hours

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7292

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/payard-patisserie-detail.html

Executive Chef:
Adil Slassi

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Dipped Rice Krispie Treats - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Cheese Soufflé With Truffle Oil - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Chicken - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Frites - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Frisee Salad With Poached Egg - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lemon Merangue Tart - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
The Louvre - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Pistachio Cake. - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Espresso - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Eggs Benidict - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
croque monsieur - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Payard Chocolate Waffle - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Eggs Benedict - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Eggs Benedict With Potato Waffle - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon Eggs Benedict With Potato Waffle - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
brioche french toast with raspberry sauce - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Gelato - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Orange Juice - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
White Chocolate Mocha - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Payard Ribs - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Croissants - Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fun (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Business Meals (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The hostess and staff were wonderfully f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The hostess and staff were wonderfully friendly. Excellent tasting food and very good quality. Will keep going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was expecting a really nice large fren ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was expecting a really nice large french bistro but this place is really small. In fact I had to ask an employee where the restaurant was because it's hidden away across from the Bacchanal buffet. I ordered brioche french toast with berries and whipped cream and an over easy egg on the side. My mom ordered strawberry and chocolate crepes. The waitress messed up my mom's order and gave her mixed berries crepes. She didn't say anything to the waitress because it looked good. The brioche french toast was good but I've had better french toast. The coffee was over priced - $5.00 - and the waitress kept on spilling coffee whenever she refilled our cups. Overall it was nice but I don't think I'll be returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food. The eggs Benedict was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food. The eggs Benedict was a particular hit. Service was very poor. Server was very brusk and all the food came out at separate times. Brought the bill long before we were done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

When staying at Ceasar's Palace this is ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

When staying at Ceasar's Palace this is a fantastic French place for breakfast or lunch. I have not had dinner here. I have been many times and is very consistent! A very comfy spot. Beautifully decorated.

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food. Very crowded seating took ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing food. Very crowded seating took away from the ambiance. We had a reservation for months & while their wasn't a wait upon arrival, we were wedged in closely to others. No privacy. It didn't help that a guy behind us was talking loudly on his cell phone for an extended period of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Have been around the world to France and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Have been around the world to France and all and stilll love the flavor that Payard brings.... Its delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quaint French Bistro, very authentic wit ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Quaint French Bistro, very authentic with unique menu items. Yummy pastries!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a few minutes early for our r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We arrived a few minutes early for our reservation but the cafe was empty so a reservation wasn't necessary anyway. We ordered crepes and were waiting a good 30 minutes for our meal and only to find out our server forgot to send in the order. At least they didn't charge us for the meal for our inconvenience. The crepes were not really very tasty and so it wasn't really worth the price that they would have charged. A better deal is to go to the Starbuck's counter for breakfast. The coffee and food taste better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Limited menu I asked to have a croque Ma ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Limited menu

I asked to have a croque Madame without the ham and was told the sandwiches are pre-made.... Unexpected for this type of establishment.

My wife asked for the French toast with fresh fruit and got sautéed fruit instead, when asked to exchange, she was given the same French toast with the sautéed fruit scraped off and the excuse was that it would take too much time to prepare a new one. Toast was dry and IHOP quality at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

As we were attending MinExpo 2016, we ch ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 26, 2016

As we were attending MinExpo 2016, we chose this Venue to have a Breakfast Meeting with a Key Client and it was a great experience.

Great food and superb service, will certainly have us returning to this venue, every time that we're in Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mediocre, at best. Service not ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was mediocre, at best. Service not much better. Felt like we were an imposition. Getting a refill was a major event. Would not recommend to anyone. Too many other places to spend your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food was great. Service was excellent. N ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was great. Service was excellent. Nice place to have a meeting with a client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had read a flattering review of Payar ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had read a flattering review of Payard , unfortunately the restaurant did not live up to its billing . Service was OK , Food was average and slow to be served .

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

After a great 3 day stay in Vegas, I cou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

After a great 3 day stay in Vegas, I could truly say one of the highlights was eating at Payards. I ate there for breakfast two mornings in a row. The wait staff was lovely, the food was excellent, and although moderately priced, the quality exceeded my expectations. To tell you the truth, I enjoyed every meal I had in Vegas for the aforementioned reasons, but Payard's breakfasts were primo!! Payard's should be congratulated for service and quality (that includes the chef)!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After waiting longer than we should have ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

After waiting longer than we should have, first encounter with our server was strange. He didn't greet us, just said "what do you want to order?" Quiche was above average, eggs benny served over croissant was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Best lobster Benedict ive ever had!! My ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Best lobster Benedict ive ever had!! My wife got the french toast with nutella which was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prefer this to standing in line at the b ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Prefer this to standing in line at the bakery for coffee and croissant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The best eggs Benedict ever. My husband ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The best eggs Benedict ever. My husband had French toast and wanted to go back the next day. Their pastries were so Good we brought some back to California.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the mistake of going to Payard t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We made the mistake of going to Payard the day after we had breakfast at Bouchon in the Venetian. Payard failed massively in comparison. The most disappointing part is that Payard was the same price as Bouchon, for reasons unbeknownst to me.

If you're in the market to spend $60 on breakfast for two, go to Bouchon.

Payard is not a bad restaurant. The food was good, but the space is cramped, the service is rushed and the ambience is dark and not a place you want to linger long in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

This comment is uncharacteristically neg ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2016

This comment is uncharacteristically negative for me but this last visit, after many other superb meals over the years was a disappointment. First of all the quality of the food at Payard is always superb. All menu items are cooked as they are ordered and breads and pastries always fresh, never frozen, so I was surprised that the croissant on which the eggs Benedict were served was not even room temperature. And as I reached the ham slice it was actually cold. Only the eggs were hot, but as time went on they also became cold. The reason for this was obvious when I felt the plate and discovered it was itself ice cold. When the busser removed it he felt it and agreed that it was still very cold and would tell the chef. "They never warm the plates," the server later said when I mentioned it to her. She apologized, graciously offering another menu item.

I'm not one of those people who ask that his plates be warmed so I'll probably just go elsewhere. A shame, really, because we really love the food and service at Payard at Caesar's Palace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't make a trip to Caesars without Bre ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Can't make a trip to Caesars without Breakfast at Payard. The pasteries are to die for and the service is fantastic

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is my third time here and the food ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my third time here and the food was delicious! I recommend the eggs Benedict (it comes on a croissant).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was slow, if took us forever jus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Service was slow, if took us forever just to have a chance to order drinks. The food its self was not worth the cost. I will not be going back nor will I recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We chose this restaurant for location an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2016

We chose this restaurant for location and hours - we needed a location for business lunch in Caesars near conference center. This is perfectly situated at entrance to the meeting rooms and takes reservations so that was a plus. We were seated promptly and served immediately. The menu is fairly tight but well executed for classics such as quiche and pressed sandwiches. The server was attentive as our meeting went on for a bit after the dishes were cleared. While a bit pricey for what it was, the quality was good and service good so i'd recommend for this kind of meeting. The adjacent counter provides coffee drinks, sandwiches, crepes and pastries for a quicker service and is quite good as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the lobster eggs benedict which e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had the lobster eggs benedict which everyone raves about. We were not disappointed. It was indeed "divine". Service was good but since it was Father's Day, they were quite busy so our order was a bit of a "wait". I asked for a side of fruit salad but our server said that they were out of it,. However, the lady (another wait staff) suggested that she can manage to whip up some fresh berries for us which I truly appreciated. The mixture of black berries, blue berries and strawberries were all very fresh and very sweet. Overall, it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

About 2 years ago, (last time I visited ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2016

About 2 years ago, (last time I visited Las Vegas) I went here for brunch with a large group and the food was excellent. I kind of made it my mission to eat here again if I ever found myself in Las Vegas. Although the food was still really good, I found the service sparse and very rushed. Our server was polite but succinct and hovering a lot to check on our meal status. Pretty much just to clear our plates right away and gave us our bill right after. I figured it would be busy also, so I made reservations here and even then, we waited at least 20+ minutes for a table while some walk-ins were seated (they literally walked in right in front of us) first. Was there any point in making a reservation then?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Food is alway fantastic! THE BEST QUICHE ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food is alway fantastic! THE BEST QUICHE ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfectly prepared salmon eggs Benedict ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Perfectly prepared salmon eggs Benedict on an open croissant - everything soft, crisp, rich and lush in all the right places.

Really nice Louvre and George V desserts - pretty to look at, and delicate layers and flavors made for happy eating.

Service was warm, hospitable, professional and efficient.

The decor is appealing, pretty, interesting, and approachable. Fun to watch the cook at work, too.

Make reservations and be patient, and you'll be rewarded with a lovely casual experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good brunch spot

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2016

While Payard is by no means inexpensive, it provides a very satisfying breakfast/brunch experience. I love their lobster eggs benedict on a fresh and flaky croissant. I don't even like croissants since they eusually taste like overbuttered cardboard to me, but theirs truly melt in your mouth. I recall the last time I went, they offered a variety of bellinis that I enjoyed. This time, it seemed those were off the menu in favor of the ubiquitous mimosa. Would like to see the passionfruit/blood orange bellinis return. Brunch was about $70 with tip (and we didn't drink alcohol), so, like I said, you gotta pay to play, but that's the way it goes in Vegas!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Bread and butter service was good. My ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Bread and butter service was good. My croque Monsieur sandwich tasted like the ones you get from street vendors in Paris - perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had breakfast here our last day in Vegas ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Had breakfast here our last day in Vegas. We made reservations the night before as the seating is limited. Friendly staff. Food was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seating Hostess Nightmare

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2016

I have been to this location at least 10 times. Since it was a special occasion, I made a reservation. My party arrived 5 minutes early and I let the girl know. She told us without a smile on her face, that it was not 9:30 yet. I was so embarrassed. We were seated 15 minutes later. The rest of the meal was spot on. Our waiter was excellent. The seating hostess brought our bill at the end of the meal. She was rude once again. She practically threw the bill holder on the table and walked away. I spoke to the manager and let her know.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The croissant was fantastic! The menu is ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The croissant was fantastic! The menu isn't huge which may be an issue with a big or picky group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lovely breakfast. Breakfast hot plates a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Lovely breakfast. Breakfast hot plates are freshly prepared in the indoor dining area. Tasty omelettes are custom filled, large and accompanied by a side green salad. There's a choice of three pastries for the breakfast pastry basket. The croissants are huge and delicious, although lacking a flaky crust. Coffee is very good and service is speedy and responsive. It's all very nice and carries a price tag to match.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Good was so amazing. By far the best steak and eggs dish I have ever had. The lobster Benedict was amazing as well as the ham and Swiss quiche. We ate there two days in a row during our visit

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Real Gem!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 21, 2016

A rare find, well worth spending a little extra for a very classy breakfast/lunch! The Steak and Eggs was absolutely fabulous, the best ever. The steak was huge and beautifully prepared over a bed of delicious potatoes. It rivals some of the best steaks you'll get at dinner, at most places. A bit expensive, however: $87. for breakfast for two--but it was Steak and Eggs, after all. We'd definitely return on our next visit to Caesars.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a Sunday morning ritual when we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

This is a Sunday morning ritual when we are in town. There's nothing on the menu that I wouldn't recommend. Even the coffee and basket of bread hit the spot. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic steak and eggs! Husband said ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Fantastic steak and eggs! Husband said the best he had ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Payard's is the finest breakfast/lunch r ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Payard's is the finest breakfast/lunch restaurant on the Vegas Strip. The quality of the selections has no equal. From the coffee to main course, the best in town. We eat at Payard's every day we're at Caesars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hit and miss

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We ate there 3 weeks ago and everything was perfect .the quiche I had was outstanding, however upon returning last Sunday we both got the 2 quiches and they both were dry. The pastries we took home were excellent and reasonably priced by vegas standards .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.