Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas

Put a French twist in your morning or afternoon at Payard Patisserie & Bistro, a candy store, café and restaurant of many delights. It's located near the convention space escalators across from Bacchanal Buffet at Caesars Palace Las Vegas. Ranging from macaroons to baguette sandwiches, dig into treats and fare by famed French pastry master and Chef François Payard.

In the beautiful, multi-layered casual dining space with dark wood tables and white leather banquettes, you'll find a chocolate shop, pastry shop and small seating area. Ideal for a meal on the go or a casual sit-down, choose from French-inspired sandwiches, pastries, smoothies and coffee drinks. Stroll around the retail and chocolate are to pick up some confectionary delights, dessert creations or candy boxes.

Next door at the bistro, expect a more extensive, gourmet menu including quiche, burgers, soufflé, salads and entrées.

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily - 7:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Thursday 11:30am - 1:00pm
Lunch: Friday- Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Counter: Daily - 6:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7292

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/payard-patisserie-detail.html

Executive Chef:
Adil Slassi

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Payard Patisserie & Bistro - Caesars Palace Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
See All
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Romantic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Authentic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I invited a customer to have a business lunch. I had been to Payard Bistro for both lunch and dinner and enjoyed the menu. I ordered the Chicken and Asparagus Crepe and my customer had the Quiche Lorraine. We were both very happy with our choices. The Quiche definitely impressed. The dessert menu was Crepes only, with the option of choosing a dessert from the Patisserie next door. The banana crepe was wonderful!

The tables are close, but we were able to have a good conversation. There is also a cook station in the middle of the room to add interest. I recommend Payard for lunch and dinner before a show at the Coliseum Showroom.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day and were on time for our reservation, we had to wait a few minutes to be seated, but as there was five of us that was to be expected. Our server was prompt and the food was good-- lobster eggs Benedict, quiche, lobster bisque & salad. It was a bit pricey but the portions were good & the food tasted great.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Delicious breakfast and brunch items!! The quiche was wanderful

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was not good, has gone downhill - used to be good. Service was marginal in the bistro, very poor at the outside counter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Loved everything! 😊, thanked the chef personally 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We Love Payard, and are so sad to hear a rumor that they will be closing soon.
Made two reservations so we can overdose over the next month before they are gone

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

A "different" menu option that is very close to the convention area for Caesar's. Like all Vegas Casino food options though, the food is much higher than in your home city. The important aspects about this venue is the ambiance is good for business conversation, while still eing right outside the convention area.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Prepare to sit really close to your neighbor . Also you can here everything your neighbor's are talking about .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Payard is consistently delicious and provides excellent, welcoming service! For the second year in a row, our group of business travelers has had a fantastic brunch at Payard. We made two reservations, one for a group of 6 and one for a group of 5. I mentioned when they called to confirm one of the reservations that the two groups were actually together, and even though I said we'd be happy to dine separately, they went above and beyond to seat all 11 of us together comfortably even though the dining room is not large. (I would not expect this again--we were lucky the reservations around us worked out to allow it!) The eggs benedict and brioche french toast were outstanding both last year and this year--best we'd ever had, anywhere. The mimosas were also fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Enjoyed a business meal here at a recent conference. Table and food were good. Service was good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Coffee is better at a chain than here; air quality poor- smells like a diner; poor service (sloppy and not up scale).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic eggs benedict, excellent brioche french toast. They charge you for hot water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent Eggs Benedict served over a fresh croissant!! I've had many versions of this dish, but Payard's is definitely one of the best , with a sumptious hollandaise sauce. The crocque madame is also very good. Great place to pop in for breakfast or lunch, but I would highly recommend making reservations since its not a very big restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Hostess seemed flustered and asked us to come back when we were 10 min early, then sat another walk in party of 2 before us, making us wait an extra 5 minutes. Not a huge deal, but our server seemed too busy to actually help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food tasted good but price was a little high. But I guess it's average being inside Caesars Palace. Didn't have what I originally wanted because it was still too early. Ordered the avocado toast and it tasted was perfectly flavored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always an outstanding experience. Food is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Expensive hotel food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Crepes and Quiche are delicious. Add a pastry they are very fresh and a nice sweet addition to the meals.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

A great breakfast place. The lobster Benedict was perfection and I can't wait to have it again. My partner had the egg breakfast; it was fine but while in Vegas you should indulge! Go for one of their crepes or egg specialty dishes like I did. Service was good, I think they just didn't have enough servers on that day since it was busy and I only saw one server. However, that being said, it was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This restaurant is a gem for breakfast and brunch. The lobster benedict is absolutely mouth watering . Add a mimosa and it is complete. The service is great and the long term staff are experts in their customer service. No trip to Vegas is complete without a breakfast here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The hostess and staff were wonderfully friendly. Excellent tasting food and very good quality. Will keep going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was expecting a really nice large french bistro but this place is really small. In fact I had to ask an employee where the restaurant was because it's hidden away across from the Bacchanal buffet. I ordered brioche french toast with berries and whipped cream and an over easy egg on the side. My mom ordered strawberry and chocolate crepes. The waitress messed up my mom's order and gave her mixed berries crepes. She didn't say anything to the waitress because it looked good. The brioche french toast was good but I've had better french toast. The coffee was over priced - $5.00 - and the waitress kept on spilling coffee whenever she refilled our cups. Overall it was nice but I don't think I'll be returning.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food. The eggs Benedict was a particular hit. Service was very poor. Server was very brusk and all the food came out at separate times. Brought the bill long before we were done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

When staying at Ceasar's Palace this is a fantastic French place for breakfast or lunch. I have not had dinner here. I have been many times and is very consistent! A very comfy spot. Beautifully decorated.

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing food. Very crowded seating took away from the ambiance. We had a reservation for months & while their wasn't a wait upon arrival, we were wedged in closely to others. No privacy. It didn't help that a guy behind us was talking loudly on his cell phone for an extended period of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Have been around the world to France and all and stilll love the flavor that Payard brings.... Its delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Quaint French Bistro, very authentic with unique menu items. Yummy pastries!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We arrived a few minutes early for our reservation but the cafe was empty so a reservation wasn't necessary anyway. We ordered crepes and were waiting a good 30 minutes for our meal and only to find out our server forgot to send in the order. At least they didn't charge us for the meal for our inconvenience. The crepes were not really very tasty and so it wasn't really worth the price that they would have charged. A better deal is to go to the Starbuck's counter for breakfast. The coffee and food taste better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Limited menu
I asked to have a croque Madame without the ham and was told the sandwiches are pre-made.... Unexpected for this type of establishment.
My wife asked for the French toast with fresh fruit and got sautéed fruit instead, when asked to exchange, she was given the same French toast with the sautéed fruit scraped off and the excuse was that it would take too much time to prepare a new one. Toast was dry and IHOP quality at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2016

As we were attending MinExpo 2016, we chose this Venue to have a Breakfast Meeting with a Key Client and it was a great experience.
Great food and superb service, will certainly have us returning to this venue, every time that we're in Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was mediocre, at best. Service not much better. Felt like we were an imposition. Getting a refill was a major event. Would not recommend to anyone. Too many other places to spend your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was great. Service was excellent. Nice place to have a meeting with a client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had read a flattering review of Payard , unfortunately the restaurant did not live up to its billing . Service was OK , Food was average and slow to be served .

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

After a great 3 day stay in Vegas, I could truly say one of the highlights was eating at Payards. I ate there for breakfast two mornings in a row. The wait staff was lovely, the food was excellent, and although moderately priced, the quality exceeded my expectations. To tell you the truth, I enjoyed every meal I had in Vegas for the aforementioned reasons, but Payard's breakfasts were primo!! Payard's should be congratulated for service and quality (that includes the chef)!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

After waiting longer than we should have, first encounter with our server was strange. He didn't greet us, just said "what do you want to order?" Quiche was above average, eggs benny served over croissant was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Best lobster Benedict ive ever had!! My wife got the french toast with nutella which was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Prefer this to standing in line at the bakery for coffee and croissant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The best eggs Benedict ever. My husband had French toast and wanted to go back the next day. Their pastries were so Good we brought some back to California.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We made the mistake of going to Payard the day after we had breakfast at Bouchon in the Venetian. Payard failed massively in comparison. The most disappointing part is that Payard was the same price as Bouchon, for reasons unbeknownst to me.
If you're in the market to spend $60 on breakfast for two, go to Bouchon.
Payard is not a bad restaurant. The food was good, but the space is cramped, the service is rushed and the ambience is dark and not a place you want to linger long in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2016

This comment is uncharacteristically negative for me but this last visit, after many other superb meals over the years was a disappointment. First of all the quality of the food at Payard is always superb. All menu items are cooked as they are ordered and breads and pastries always fresh, never frozen, so I was surprised that the croissant on which the eggs Benedict were served was not even room temperature. And as I reached the ham slice it was actually cold. Only the eggs were hot, but as time went on they also became cold. The reason for this was obvious when I felt the plate and discovered it was itself ice cold. When the busser removed it he felt it and agreed that it was still very cold and would tell the chef. "They never warm the plates," the server later said when I mentioned it to her. She apologized, graciously offering another menu item.
I'm not one of those people who ask that his plates be warmed so I'll probably just go elsewhere. A shame, really, because we really love the food and service at Payard at Caesar's Palace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.