Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Paulette's Restaurant at the River Inn of Harbor Town

4.6
1266 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Paulette's Restaurant at the AAA 4 Diamond - River Inn of Harbor Town



Paulette's, which has been operating successfully in Memphis for 42 years, recently moved its popular, award winning operation to the River Inn. It has been described by one reviewer as "A Memphis institution and for a very good reason". Paulette's is serving the same soups, salads, and entrees that have made it so well known throughout the mid-south for many years. The restaurant has always been famous for its desserts and hot popovers with strawberry butter. Paulette's has a distinct warmth, charm and ambiance that is unsurpassed in the city. Restaurant polls have annually recognized Paulette's as Memphis" "Most Romantic" and for it's cuisine - "Best Continental".
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Contemporary French / American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am

Lunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Brunch (Saturday & Sunday): 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 260-3300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Dallas
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A private board room overlooking our temperature controlled wine room. The "Terrace" on the rooftop with views of the Mississippi (for day functions only), River Hall, free standing building with court yard and Gazebo, overlooking the Mississippi River. Paulette's River View and Harbor Square Rooms.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Katie Ogden: (901) 260-3333 ext. 2105
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering events are served at our Harbor Square Room (up to 40 Guest) or Harbor Square and River View Rooms (up to 60 guest). Also our new River Hall and the Court Yard with Gazebo, ideal for receptions and weddings.. can accommodate up to 200 guest reception style.
During the day we have available the "Terrace" at the River Inn, overlooking the Mississippi River, The Terrace accommodates up to 50 guest.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Island Drive
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Before & after dinner, you can enjoy the cozy setting & hospitality of the LITTLE BAR, relax in front of the lobby's wood-burning fireplace set in an 1850s era New Orleans mantel and listen to the live piano music or the roof terrace with the best view in Town of the river. An extensive & carefully selected wine list is overseen by our Restaurant Manager.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Special Events are held at the "new" River Hall; overlooking the Mississippi River. Offering in-door up to 85 seated or 150 reception style. the Court Yard with Gazebo is the place for weddings and receptions - up to 120 seated and 200 reception style.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1266 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Nice restaurant overlooking the river with friendly efficient service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Worth the drive in from the burbs! Excellent dinner, but fabulous lunch spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was our first visit to Memphis and we loved this restaurant. The food and service were excellent. It is on the Mississippi in a very charming neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Paulette's never disappoints. The old reliable "spinach crepes" are still there and still good. "Shrimp and Grits" was an excellent choice, even though I am normally not a fan of grits. Lovely ambience with good service. A quiet atmosphere in which you can actually hear the conversation at the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Went twice this last week to enjoy 1974 favorites....most especially the Jamaica crepe amp dine! Such a tragedy that it’s not on the menu! The old cucumber salad was also delicious! A nostalgically wonderful time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Just a date night for us and everything from the food to wine was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Too rushed. Food was brought out too fast. Had to request they not bring next course till we finished current course. With drinks and payment, took about 45 minutes.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Would have given a half star for the food if I could. Boring with very little taste. The cheese plate had absolutely no flavor except for the blue, the stuff mushrooms were, I know I’m repeating myself, but very little taste. The entrees were just as disappointing. The dessert was the best part of the night, but we had already left Paulette’s and went elsewhere, because we knew the desserts would be... tasteless too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We really appreciated the great service. The location was wonderful with river views. Have already told family about how great it is and suggested it would be great for a trip to Memphis.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was average.....the day after Easter, so they may have been recovering from the busy day before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We went to Pauletts in order to celebrate my Husband’s birthday. The food and service were outstanding. We will definitely get back to Paulett’s when you come back to Memphis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Outstanding food and service. Wonderful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The hostess told us they closed at 2pm as soon as we walked in although we had 1:45 reservations. She was a bit rude.

The waiter couldn’t have been nicer. Great service from him & it was his first day. The food was good as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My guest and I enjoyed a lunch at Paulettes. My guest had the vegetarian zucchini pasta with clams, while I had the redfish and crab entree. Both were excellent. Good service, but server not particularly friendly. Wonderful ambiance overlooking the river.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service was slow, but they weren't overly busy. There were many open tables so maybe they just didn't have enough servers. Food temp was tepid at best. So disappointing. The flavors were there but the food was barely warm. I don't understand this unless the server just left them sitting back there a while after they were ready. The wonderful popovers that we're accustomed to were burnt on one side. Overall it was just a blah experience. Disappointing since we were celebrating our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful food, cozy yet comfortable atmosphere, fantastic staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Our first time at the “new” Paulette’s. We loved it fifty years ago on Madison Ave. before we moved away from Memphis. It’s a beautiful restaurant on the river with some of the wonderful crepes we remember. We will go back for an evening meal when they serve popovers and strawberry butter. Our server was excellent even though they were taking care of a large group and the food was as lovely as we remember.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Have dined at Paulette’s for many years. Never disappointed in food or service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Really enjoyed our always delicious K-pie dessert and hot coffee with excellent service. Piano was playing in the cozy hotel lobby and made for a perfect dessert and coffee stop. Paulette’s has a special place in our hearts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great! Excellent brunch menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Love it as always great food and great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great service! Elegant yet comfortable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had a great experience here for our anniversary dinner. The only disappointment were the popovers... they came out burnt the first time and were terrible. I am not sure why they would even send them out like that. The rest of the food was great and the Key Lime pie.... amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

It was fabulous... we will be looking into a corporate rate for staying there next year.... everyone from our bank was there eating .... love love❤️❤️❤️❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Enjoyed an early dinner, 5:45 reservation, with our family, great kids menu and even better menu for the parents and grandparents, nice and not overly formal, but just right for the perfect evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

We had not been to Paulette's since they moved out of midtown. What a gem this place is - I think it is even better than it was in midtown. We had a great meal ... and I am so grateful that you carry Pear Vodka!! Outstanding desserts as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Great food, nice atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Great food and David was a great waiter! Shrimp and grits were off the charts good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Our time at Paulette’s was phenomenal! Our waiter Calvin made our dinner enjoyable and fun. The food was top notch and the piano playing in the background was so good, we had to go tip the sweet lady after our meal! Will definitely return for special occasions...it is a bit pricey but worth it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

We loved the romantic ambience of Paulette's. It is beautifully appointed and well-run, with a smallish, but well-rounded menu and nice wine list. We were disappointed that there was no redfish on our visit (supplier problem), but it took away one option, making the decision of what to order a little easier. The wedge salad was huge and beautifully presented. My filet was tender and perfectly medium-rare as ordered, though I felt it could have used more seasoning to enhance the flavor. Breakfast is free for hotel guests, and it was also beautifully presented and tasty. Customer service is supreme here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good experience. The new crispy cauliflower is amazing!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Beautiful location and interior! Perfect service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Outstanding restaurant with a long tradition of high standards.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Very nice place for a special dinner date. Nice view of the river.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We went for a “Pre-Valentines and Pre-Anniversary” dinner. Our waiter, Calvin, was so kind and helpful and made the evening lots of fun! The Crispy Cauliflower appetizer was amazing as were our Entrees of Redfish and Tenderloin. Our breakfast the next morning was equally delicious. We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Paulette’s is always a hit. We have been going here as a couple for close to 30 years. Usually for our anniversary. The food is awesome and the service is the best. Love the K-Pie!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

The service was great! The food was even better! I had requested roses for my wife ahead of time and they were on the table when we got there! I want to thank everyone for giving us a very romantic night! Next time we are in town we will definitely come here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent restaurant. BUT...they MUST bring back Jamaican Crepes Almandine!
They are my favorite dessert in the world and nothing else comes close.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32