HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Paulette's Restaurant at the River Inn of Harbor Town

4.6
1235 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Paulette's Restaurant at the AAA 4 Diamond - River Inn of Harbor Town



Paulette's, which has been operating successfully in Memphis for 42 years, recently moved its popular, award winning operation to the River Inn. It has been described by one reviewer as "A Memphis institution and for a very good reason". Paulette's is serving the same soups, salads, and entrees that have made it so well known throughout the mid-south for many years. The restaurant has always been famous for its desserts and hot popovers with strawberry butter. Paulette's has a distinct warmth, charm and ambiance that is unsurpassed in the city. Restaurant polls have annually recognized Paulette's as Memphis" "Most Romantic" and for it's cuisine - "Best Continental".
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Contemporary French / American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am

Lunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Brunch (Saturday & Sunday): 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 260-3300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Dallas
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A private board room overlooking our temperature controlled wine room. The "Terrace" on the rooftop with views of the Mississippi (for day functions only), River Hall, free standing building with court yard and Gazebo, overlooking the Mississippi River. Paulette's River View and Harbor Square Rooms.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Katie Ogden: (901) 260-3333 ext. 2105
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering events are served at our Harbor Square Room (up to 40 Guest) or Harbor Square and River View Rooms (up to 60 guest). Also our new River Hall and the Court Yard with Gazebo, ideal for receptions and weddings.. can accommodate up to 200 guest reception style.
During the day we have available the "Terrace" at the River Inn, overlooking the Mississippi River, The Terrace accommodates up to 50 guest.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Island Drive
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Before & after dinner, you can enjoy the cozy setting & hospitality of the LITTLE BAR, relax in front of the lobby's wood-burning fireplace set in an 1850s era New Orleans mantel and listen to the live piano music or the roof terrace with the best view in Town of the river. An extensive & carefully selected wine list is overseen by our Restaurant Manager.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Special Events are held at the "new" River Hall; overlooking the Mississippi River. Offering in-door up to 85 seated or 150 reception style. the Court Yard with Gazebo is the place for weddings and receptions - up to 120 seated and 200 reception style.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1235 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Good experience. The new crispy cauliflower is amazing!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Good service and food

Report
Helpful
zxdcfghy2345667ujk (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful location and interior! Perfect service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Outstanding restaurant with a long tradition of high standards.

Report
Helpful
havingfun (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Very nice place for a special dinner date. Nice view of the river.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Mississippi)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We went for a “Pre-Valentines and Pre-Anniversary” dinner. Our waiter, Calvin, was so kind and helpful and made the evening lots of fun! The Crispy Cauliflower appetizer was amazing as were our Entrees of Redfish and Tenderloin. Our breakfast the next morning was equally delicious. We can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Paulette’s is always a hit. We have been going here as a couple for close to 30 years. Usually for our anniversary. The food is awesome and the service is the best. Love the K-Pie!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

The service was great! The food was even better! I had requested roses for my wife ahead of time and they were on the table when we got there! I want to thank everyone for giving us a very romantic night! Next time we are in town we will definitely come here again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent restaurant. BUT...they MUST bring back Jamaican Crepes Almandine!
They are my favorite dessert in the world and nothing else comes close.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Love the new crispy cauliflower app! Great service as always. However, I feel like every time I dine here the chicken breasts get smaller and smaller but the prices never do. Overall, will continue to come back because the food, atmosphere, and service can’t be beat. Lynn helped our server and was wonderful. She offered to move us to a quieter part of the restaurant because we ended up next to a large and noisy party. Lynn is the best!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Celebrated a friends birthday. Wonderful food great atmosphere and service was also great. Was so glad we made the 70 mile drive to get there. It is also easy to get to

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Wonderful as always. Some of the small changes to the menu are very interesting!

Report
Helpful
CarlM (Austin)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Had not been to Paulette's since it was near Overton Square. In town and decided to go there for my wife's birthday. Wonderful ambience but waiter was disengaged, had to be asked several times for assistance, and might be considered rude. Whatever, certainly did not make a special occasion very special. Champagne was lukewarm. Foie gras seemed to be almost raw if it was not actually raw. It was not melt in your mouth. Fortunately there was not much of it. Crabmeat crepes were fishy with a corn starchy sauce that glistened. Strawberry dessert was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
Luther (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Wonderful dining experience. Bar is awesome.. staff friendly. Servers are very attentive

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Where do I begin?? I wanted to impress my wife by taking her to a restaurant that would leave a lasting impression....and Paulette's did just that!!! The food was great, service was A+, ambiance was stunning!!! Only complaint I had was my bowl of soup came lukewarm and I wasn't offered a fresh bowl it was only reheated.

A- overall!!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Paulette's is our weekly date night go to restaurant! It is the best run, most consistent restaurant in Memphis because of Beata and her staff. We are partial to Iza waiting on our table because she is like part of our family. No one has a sweeter personality and we look forward to seeing her every week. We are always welcomed by all the staff and Karl always makes a special effort to say hello no matter how busy he is. Because of this, we are extremely lucky to have them in our neighborhood. That personal connection makes us return every week. But also the filet is the best in town and definitely try to leave room for K pie! Paulettes and the River Inn are our neighborhood gem and we feel extremely blessed to have them in Harbor town. The sunsets are magnificent upstairs at the Terrace and then dining downstairs at Paulettes makes for a perfect evening. You won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

Delicious as always. Perfect for my birthday celebration!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2018

Beautiful dining experience. Elegant. Great atmosphere. Great waiter and friendly staff. 25th Anniversary that they helped make very special for us, especially our waiter. Would highly recommend for any dining occasion.

Report
Helpful
gregd (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Better than I remembered from the food to the service

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve

Report
Helpful
WellSeasoned (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Once in Overton Square, now at Harbor Town, Paulette's is still the romantice Memphis icon. For a quiet romantic dinner with superb food and excellent service, you can't beat Paulette's. Top it off with an overnight stay upstairs in the River Inn, and you'll Paulette's breakfast on the house!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Calvin was THE BEST waiter!
Food was great!
Atmosphere perfect!
Our “Happy” place!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Love Paulette’s. One of the best restaurants in Memphis. Calvin, our most recent server, is very knowledgeable and attentive.

Report
Helpful
vipOut2Eat (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Delicious food! Servers anticipated your needs ahead of time. Very thoughtful. Cozy yet elegant. Stunning view of the Mississippi River.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

Wonderful meal and it was served timely and professionally.

Report
Helpful
Partyof7 (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

My family of 7 went to Paulette's to just have a wonderful night out. The atmosphere is wonderful and the food was great. The service was amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on December 14, 2017

Our food was fabulous and our waiter Brandon was excellent.

Report
Helpful
JHHT (Memphis)
3.0  Dined on December 13, 2017

This was my first time going for lunch and I specifically stated on my reservation that we needed to be sat in a more quiet area of the restaurant. Well we ended up being placed in a centrally located table in a back room filled with some ladies social club meeting of 35-40 people. Try conducting an interview when it feels like 10 TV's are full blast on volume watching The View. Even better they shut to doors to the room locking in the sound.

At dinner, this place is amazing; for lunch not so much. Would not recommend for any type of professional meeting at lunch.

Report
Helpful
vipmembloom (Memphis)
4.0  Dined on December 13, 2017

Paulette's is a great local restaurant with great food & service. The piano player in the bar is a very nice touch and that area makes for the perfect spot to eat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42