Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.81mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Paulette's Restaurant at the River Inn of Harbor Town

Paulette's Restaurant at the AAA 4 Diamond - River Inn of Harbor Town



Paulette's, which has been operating successfully in Memphis for 42 years, recently moved its popular, award winning operation to the River Inn. It has been described by one reviewer as "A Memphis institution and for a very good reason". Paulette's is serving the same soups, salads, and entrees that have made it so well known throughout the mid-south for many years. The restaurant has always been famous for its desserts and hot popovers with strawberry butter. Paulette's has a distinct warmth, charm and ambiance that is unsurpassed in the city. Restaurant polls have annually recognized Paulette's as Memphis" "Most Romantic" and for it's cuisine - "Best Continental".

50 Harbor Town Square
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary French / American, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 10:00am

Lunch: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Brunch (Saturday & Sunday): 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Cross Street:
Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 260-3300

Website:
http://paulettes.net/

Entertainment:
Before & after dinner, you can enjoy the cozy setting & hospitality of the LITTLE BAR, relax in front of the lobby's wood-burning fireplace set in an 1850s era New Orleans mantel and listen to the live piano music or the roof terrace with the best view in Town of the river. An extensive & carefully selected wine list is overseen by our Restaurant Manager.

Catering:
Catering events are served at our Harbor Square Room (up to 40 Guest) or Harbor Square and River View Rooms (up to 60 guest). Also our new River Hall and the Court Yard with Gazebo, ideal for receptions and weddings.. can accommodate up to 200 guest reception style.
During the day we have available the "Terrace" at the River Inn, overlooking the Mississippi River, The Terrace accommodates up to 50 guest.

Executive Chef:
Jason Dallas

Private Party Facilities:
A private board room overlooking our temperature controlled wine room. The "Terrace" on the rooftop with views of the Mississippi (for day functions only), River Hall, free standing building with court yard and Gazebo, overlooking the Mississippi River. Paulette's River View and Harbor Square Rooms.

Private Party Contact:
Katie Ogden: (901) 260-3333 ext. 2105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special Events are held at the "new" River Hall; overlooking the Mississippi River. Offering in-door up to 85 seated or 150 reception style. the Court Yard with Gazebo is the place for weddings and receptions - up to 120 seated and 200 reception style.

Paulette's Restaurant at the River Inn of Harbor Town Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (32)
Quiet Conversation (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Scenic View (23)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Waterfront (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
People Watching (5)
Casual (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Paulette's offer a great atmosphere along with impeccable customer service. The food is also great for the price. Great place for a date! :)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I was disappointed that they didn't acknowledge my friend's birthday even though I had listed it on the reservation. I found a hair on the table and there was a fly that kept visiting our table. I had been there the previous Friday and it appeared things were in better shape then. Maybe it was just "one of those days".

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We wanted to treat our friend to a wonderful meal before she moved. They had our requested table by the window ready. Each of our meals and desserts was delicious! The service quietly efficient. A lovely lunch with a view!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Seasonal, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Husband and I came to Memphis for our honeymoon. Looked up romantic places to eat at for dinner and Paulette's was one of the options. Reservations were at 7:30, but we got there at 7pm and were seated immediately with a view of the river. Our waiter was very kind and did an excellent job in serving us. Food is expensive, but that's what you get when you want to eat a fine dining restaurant such as Paulette's. Other than that, the food was amazing and very fulfilling. The wine and champagne they had was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for couples who want a a nice, quiet and romantic evening dinner together. Or for business meetings too.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

What a great experience! The location was so accessible, the environment quiet and charming, but most importantly the food and service were stellar. I highly recommend Paulettes for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great time at Paulette's. Will dine there again soon. Food was excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, People Watching, Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We chose this restaurant for our 25th anniversary dinner. Let me first say that that food was absolutely delicious and worth every single penny. However, we happened to be there on a night that they had wine tasting and we were put in the room right off of where that was happening, so it was VERY busy and VERY loud, so not conducive to romance or conversation, which was a bummer. .. The table that we had was right near the window and we could see the river, so that was nice, although it was cloudy, so no sunset. So, if you make a reservation, make sure it's not on wine tasting night! ;) We actually stayed at River Inn, so we also were treated to breakfast at Paulette's as well, and that meal was just as delicious as dinner, and I would highly recommend both!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Everything about the dinner was outstanding. The room was quiet and comfortable, the food and wine were delicious, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful food and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Never disappointed! Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We chose Paulette's to celebrate our boys' graduations. The food was wonderful and presentation was lovely too. The service couldn't be beat! The restaurant itself is so pretty with a small view of the Mississippi River. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I wanted a perfect evening for a very special Lady and I. This was our first visit to Paulette's and it was wonderful. The service, the food and the ambiance of Paulette's was incredible. We will be back!
Thank you for making our visit so memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My husband and I were offered to be seated in the wine cellar. We were brought to a separate entrance, down some stairs, to a cool, quieter area, with fantastic ambiance. There were a few other couples there, whereas upstairs was packed and noisy.

The food was great as was the service. If making reservations, especially for a group or special occasion, I would definitely ask about seating in the wine cellar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful and beautiful restaurant! Service and food were perfect down the last bite. From one chef to another my complements to you sir! I look forward to more great nights in the future! Thank you all so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had the Southern Eggs Benedict. Fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our first time eating there and we were not disappointed. We celebrated our 7th Wedding Anniversary with this dinner. We both ordered a steak (filets). The steaks were cooked perfectly. The appetizers we ordered were good. The desserts were excellent as well. This is not a cheap place to eat, however I felt it was well worth the price. The service was also exceptional. We will be visiting again.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We dined here for my husband's birthday and it was enjoyable. The service was very good and the food very tasty. I was really surprised by how quiet it was on a Friday night during prime time. We will definitely keep this in our list of places to revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We just love this place - it feels you are in a friend's home with a wonderful dining room. The view of the Mississippi doesn't hurt a bit. This is our place to go for special events. The food is unique and the presentation looks straight out of Southern Living.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Very very solid experience. We will definitely return-

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Lived in Memphis for 25 years. Paulette's is nothing special but good with a very nice ambiance and setting.

If you're up for a great environment in the Harbor Town/Downtown area, it's a worthy choice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent meal, service and evening! My crepes were delicious and my husband loved his chicken dish!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A Memphis tradition. Still great after all these years!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I ordered the cream of mushroom soup and while the soup was flavorful, the texture was as if the cream had cooked to long and had separated. For my main course I ordered the lobster risotto, which was very dry. It must have been cooked earlier in the day and allowed to sit. I believe there were three pieces of claw meat. Very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Memphis in a lovely area!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went prior to show at the Orpheum. Dinner was excellent. Just the right size for the price and prepared perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent flavorful food, outstanding service, overall awesome

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We stayed at The River Inn and ate at Paulette's prior to the Norah Jones concert at the Mud Island Amphitheater. The Inn is small and wonderful. Paulette's is a real gem! My date and I split the mushroom appetizer and the Paulette's filet. With the always wonderful pop-overs we were pleasantly full and extremely happy with our choices. We had an attentive server that was knowledgeable and friendly. We tried to walk to the concert but were prevented from entering the amphitheater by security. Had to go around to access it from the tram-stupid!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Everything tasted wonderful! I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for relaxed, casual dining with a serene atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was the second time we'd been there, in fact, I told my husband after the first time that we needed to go back for our anniversary; it was expensive, but oh so good! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I treated my parents to dinner here. My dad is still rhapsodizing about "the best filet he ever ate!" We all enjoyed the exquisite food and wine and superb service. It was fun to hear live blues/jazz piano, occasionally accompanied by singing, from the bar. The restaurant was quiet enough for us to converse easily and comfortably while enjoying that music in the background. It's a four hour drive for us but we'll go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was really good! It is on the waterfront but dining is inside, no view

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good & tasty breakfast. Warm oatmeal with raisins. Eggs made your way. Banana & blueberry muffins. Hearty good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service superb and old standards (Chicken Sicilian, Crab/spinach crepes, Kaluha pie) excellent. We were accommodated with a quiet booth, making for a very special and enjoyable dinner Thank you!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent as always!! The food was amazing and the service was perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Der Speisesaal war schön und ruhig. Das Essen gut, aber die Bedienung war eine Katastrophe und für ein Restaurant dieser Preiskategorie nicht würdig.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were visiting Memphis before going on The American Queen Riverboat. Paulette's was recommended by several people. It was excellent and we wished we were in Memphis longer so we could go back. If we get to Memphis again, it will be on the top of our list for best restaurants!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We got the Wednesday lobster special and it was great. We also had some wine with it that paired nicely with the lobster. We ended the evening with the K-pie -- always a wonderful treat. The service was impeccable with the entire staff being most friendly with a most welcoming attitude. All things considered, it was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great special occasion spot. Good for granny snd good for young couples too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful dinning experience. I take my wife on special occasions and she is never disappointed. She is always pleased and pleasantly surprised when I have made reservations. Oh and the bar tender was great, so we will be visiting the bar for drinks very soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.