About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (226)
Worth the Drive (192)
Good for Anniversaries (177)
See All
Good for a Date (153)
Good for Groups (136)
Good for Birthdays (131)
Comfort Food (117)
Casual (110)
Romantic (108)
Great for Lunch (107)
Family Style (105)
Cozy (101)
Historic (100)
Kid-friendly (95)
Sunday Lunch (93)
Fun (88)
Seasonal (71)
Scenic View (69)
Authentic (69)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Great for Brunch (37)
Business Meals (34)
Private Room (33)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Tasting Menu (26)
People Watching (26)
Outstanding Value (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Disabled Access (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Healthy (12)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Fireplace (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Waterfront (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dancing (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
1815 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was amazing..I will most def ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was amazing..I will most definitely be back to see our waitress Amanda..she was great and made our journey to KY greT..Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful place. The staff is very nice ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful place. The staff is very nice and helpful. The food is amazing and every room is decorated so beautifully that it will put you in the Christmas spirit! We look forward to our yearly trip and drive 3 hours each way for dinner and the Christmas atmosphere. :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Patti's is our new Holiday Tradition. Go ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Patti's is our new Holiday Tradition. Gorgeous light displays, holiday decorations and great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were able to get in earlier than our ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

We were able to get in earlier than our reservation time, which was great. But, our waitress totally forgot about the appetizer we ordered, so we miss out on the fried pickles. Would've been nice to be offered a free dessert or something for her screw up.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food! Great place to go for a spec ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food! Great place to go for a special occasion!

Service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Christmas decorations are amazing! ...

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The Christmas decorations are amazing! Definitely worth the drive and the 2 inch pork chop and stuffed filet mignon were excellent as was the sampler appetizer. Service was excellent and all staff we encountered were very courteous

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the decorations and the Christmas ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Loved the decorations and the Christmas lights. Service always good. Cheese sticks and salads good. The two that got Porkchop, they were good. My steak that was to be medium was almost well. Was very dry. The catfish were not real great. Normally everything is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our only complaint, which is a rare thin ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our only complaint, which is a rare thing for Patti's, was that we were rushed. Each course was brought to us before we were barely into the present one. Salad after we had only eaten 1 cheese stick. Entree before we had half eaten our salads. And it was a very UNCROWDED time...3:30 on a Tuesday. Could not really enjoy our food. I would put your Texas Steak up against ANY steakhouse. And I had half of it again the next day. Thanks for the mini cheesecake for our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Very enjoyable lunch. The good was wonde ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Very enjoyable lunch. The good was wonderful. Great service, friendly waitress. The Christmas decorations were fantastic

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time being at Patti's to eat. The ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 28, 2016

First time being at Patti's to eat. The food was good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great atmosphere. Best ch ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and great atmosphere.

Best chops I have ever had and awesome strawberry butter.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Historic, Casual, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We brought our kids to Patti's to experi ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We brought our kids to Patti's to experience the Christmas season. The atmosphere was great. The kids loved the decorations. After we waited 15 minutes for someone to wait on us to take drink orders, we flagged someone down. Our waiter finally came. He wasn't apologetic that we had been waiting for 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order. He acted put out that he even needed to wait on us. The entire meal he acted like we were a bother. However, the food was good and the lights were AMAZING! Our children loved it and we will be back next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Excellent place to eat.

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, as always, for a family get toget ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great, as always, for a family get together. We all enjoyed the meal and walking around outside afterwards. The little ones enjoyed seeing Santa and animals also.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband had the frilled chicken salad ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband had the frilled chicken salad, and was very pleased. I had the beef kabobs with shrimp. The beef was delicious, next time I would leave off the shrimp. They were okay, but really did not add anything. That is my personal taste.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I try to make it to Patti' ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family and I try to make it to Patti's every year on the day after Thanksgiving! We always enjoy it & enjoyed our food! Our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful as always ! We alw ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Absolutely wonderful as always ! We always enjoy our visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The porkchop and steak were fabulous, qu ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The porkchop and steak were fabulous, quite possibly the best we have ever eaten. The server was attentive and very knowledge of all the menu items. We will definitely make this a yearly date when we are in town!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always loved our family Black Frida ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have always loved our family Black Friday annual get together to kick off the Christmas season. Great food and shopping with wonderful Christmas decor!

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real friendly place a great place to be ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Real friendly place a great place to be with with family. great food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and her family were in from ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My daughter and her family were in from Montana and she loves to get to go to Patti's everytime she can and also a treat to get to get strawberry butte to carry back with her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but we waited 35 minutes f ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Food was good but we waited 35 minutes for our meal after our appetizers then another 30 minutes for our check even on a Tuesday night. Waitress set her tray right behind me i almost knocked the water and tea over several times

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was Ms. Victoria and when she ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our server was Ms. Victoria and when she went into the list of pies and cakes we set our forks down asked for to go boxes and ordered deserts. It sounded like a thing not to miss and she was correct. Seating was promptly at the time of our reservation. Service was prompt and between appetizers and meals there was plenty of food. The deserts are a thing of beauty and were delicious. The lights were spectacular as usual but the town did close early as it was a week night. I will bring another group on next Monday and look forward to it. I drove home over 2 hours in a food coma. Well worth the ride and well worth the meal. Christmas season at Patti's and Grand Rivers is always a treat. PS there Santa is spectacular with the little ones. and is a free service and take as many pictures as you wish. Patti's and Grand Rivers, KY. know Christmas. Thanks to the people at the hostess station, and our server Ms. Victoria. I have been served by many over the years but her desert presentation was the most unusual I had heard and made you want to by pie! Thanks to the whole staff for a wonderful meal and experience. See you next Monday at 4:30.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I loved the food, atmosphe ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My family and I loved the food, atmosphere and service. This was an awesome experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time from the moment we s ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had a great time from the moment we stepped on to the property. Beautiful christmas lights and the atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is an annual event with our family ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is an annual event with our family to see the lights and have dinner. It is a wonderful place to eat and we always leave full. I haven't had a bad entree yet. They do pack everyone in, so it's a little tight and noisy. We will continue this tradition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was disappointed with our service but as ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Was disappointed with our service but as always the food was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We visit Patti's probably five or six ti ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We visit Patti's probably five or six times per year. Visits are usually reserved for special occasions: birthdays and anniversaries or when friends from out of town are visiting. Pricing is one the upper end of the scale of what we usually spend for a meal, however the food is always consistently good and the atmosphere usually excellent. Once in a while you will happen to get seated next to an overly noisy crowd, but that can't be helped. Some people feel everyone wants to be a part of their party.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our visit was awesome! Loved all the lig ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our visit was awesome! Loved all the lights and scenery. Can't wait for more visits. Thank you for everything! Food and service was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Organic, Disabled Access, People Watching, Spicy, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Historic, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Dancing, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a wonderful experience! Truly ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

As always a wonderful experience! Truly enjoy our work get together each year at Patti's. Would always recommend!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fast seating, great food, friendly court ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fast seating, great food, friendly courteous employees and we loved the Christmas decorations inside and outside. If you haven't been to Patti's you really need to go.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and the food was great. We ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Good service and the food was great. We went at night and the garden walkway was already lit up for Christmas. The kids loved it. The only problem I had was that the menu was very pricey to feed a family

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great anniversary date night. Love the ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great anniversary date night. Love the food, service was great and then the lights were beautiful as always. Perfect night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time at Patti's! The foo ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We had a great time at Patti's! The food was wonderful and our server was excellent! Patti's is one of our favorite places to eat! Thank you for a memorable experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great,the service was outst ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was great,the service was outstanding,everybody was friendly and helpful

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's 1880's Settlement was a WOW expe ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Patti's 1880's Settlement was a WOW experience. The food was excellent along with the service. Patti's provided a special experience for a very dear friend. The ambiance is extraordinary and inviting. I hope to return often.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband, granddaughter, and I love co ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My husband, granddaughter, and I love coming to Patti's. We come on average of at least 1 time per month. My husband and I were married at Lighthouse Landing and Grand Rivers is one of our favorite places, ever!!

We decided to bring a few friends down to see the lights and eat. Everything was perfect as usual. Everyone is so nice and makes you feel welcome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We love Patty's the food was good. This ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love Patty's the food was good. This trip though it seem like the food was on a warmer not very fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been coming here for years. It's b ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We've been coming here for years. It's been a great place for special occasions, dinner dates, family fun, etc. and worth the drive. Always great food and great atmosphere. Hope to continue visiting for years to come.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait was to long,having to make a re ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The wait was to long,having to make a reservation is to much this is not new York city. The price of your food is ridiculous it is not worth the drive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.