About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Kentucky
Most Booked
Paducah
Best Restaurants in Grand Rivers ›

special occasion (355)
good for groups (261)
great for lunch (198)
See All
romantic (160)
kid-friendly (147)
neighborhood gem (130)
fit for foodies (129)
scenic view (89)
hot spot (65)
great for brunch (62)
great for outdoor dining (27)
late-night find (16)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The atmosphere was nice and the severs w ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere was nice and the severs were great! The only downside is it was very expensive and food was only okay. It wasn't worth what we payed.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Hostess was very rude, The lady that sat ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 3 days ago

Hostess was very rude, The lady that sat us very nice, Waitress acted like we were a pain , she never smiled, When I thanked her for refill of tea, she never replied only looked at me as I was interrupting her day, I wanted desert and almost had to demand it. Price was crazy, Chicken portion was very thin and this was our 3rd and final time to visit. I made reservations and was within 2 minutes on time, next couple was told by miss rude 25 minute wait . They left next couple right behind them was told 1 hour wait , They also left. I filled out survey card, handed it to manager in person. he looked and never responded. Never going back. Better service at a Burger King. Sincerely Tom Filkins 615 west seventh West Frankfort IL 62896

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was fine, nothing to brag about ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fine, nothing to brag about. The service was great. Didn't have to ask for anything. But the price? Way too expensive

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

They are known for their desserts and po ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

They are known for their desserts and pork chops. The desserts (? Bill's sinkem pie was great, saw dust pie was good but very rich) were worth the stop. The 2 inch pork chop had good flavor but tough and dry. We split the porkchop meal, water and 2 desserts and without tip it was over $40 for lunch. The gardens surrounding the place were pretty. It's worth the stop but likely wouldn't go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great and the pickup service at ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great and the pickup service at airport was wonderful our third trip up in five weeks enjoyed very much.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Great spinach salad with warm bacon dres ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great spinach salad with warm bacon dressing. The cheese sauce on the loaded baked potato was delicious too.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A plus on everything. Have visited this ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 7 days ago

A plus on everything. Have visited this place for the last 25 years and have never had anything but great food and great service. I learned that you need to make reservations or be prepared for a wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here for her birthday. It w ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday. It was our first time and it was not disappointing. We loved every bit of it the staff was friendly. Food was absolutely amazing and the gardens and water attractions were very nice. We will be coming back more often. PS the 2" pork chop was awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everybody loves Patti's including me! W ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everybody loves Patti's including me! We dine there a couple times a year. It is always perfectly the same. Highly recommend the 2" pork chop and steak fries! Awesome place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service. Our server was great. ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very good service. Our server was great. Food good as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit to Patti's and I was over ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My first visit to Patti's and I was overwhelmed. Everything was good right down to the salad dressing and the pie was awesome.....can't wait to go again

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for making our anniversary lun ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Thank you for making our anniversary lunch so special!

The food was delicious and everyone we encountered was friendly and kind.

This was our 1st trip to Patti's but it will not be our last! We can't wait to bring our whole family with is next time!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great .famous pork chops ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was great .famous pork chops are one of a kind.even had to get sauce from the gift shop to take home

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mile High Chocolate Pie, I always order ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Mile High Chocolate Pie, I always order first, since this is the best dessert ever. And they sometimes sell out. I had catfish for dinner and it was Wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very hot in this restaurant. Unco ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was very hot in this restaurant. Uncomfortably hot. A little more pricey than I expected. My steak was delicious though- one of the best I've ever had.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

We stopped here on the way back from Ten ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We stopped here on the way back from Tennessee we had a terrific experience! Server was awesome and the food was extremely tasty!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although it didn't seem the reservation ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Although it didn't seem the reservation worked, seated 30 minutes later, was well worth the wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Patti's! The food is great! Restau ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Love Patti's! The food is great! Restaurant is unique! Area is great for sightseeing!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really like Patti's It's pretty relax ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We really like Patti's

It's pretty relaxed and easy going.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love eating at Patti's. My wife wante ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We love eating at Patti's. My wife wanted to go there for her birthday and we had a blast. Excellent service, excellent food, and a great overall experience! Not our first time there but it was still great as always! Our sever did a great job and she made the experience even better!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Water leaking by the table, air conditio ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Water leaking by the table, air conditioning overflow. Manager offered to move us but nothing more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We have been dining at either Patti's or ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been dining at either Patti's or Mr. Bill's for over 20 years and have never experienced anything but the best of service or food. It is a great experience and a wonderful place to enjoy not only excellent food, but to enjoy the entire Patti's settlement.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been here many times and this was ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have been here many times and this was the first time I have ever said to myself I would be ok with not ever coming back. Our hostess acted like this was the last place she wanted to be. I had to send my salad back twice, the first time it had one piece of lettuce and the second salad they sent me had ranch dressing spilled all over the plate. I didn't even order ranch dressing. So I'm pretty sure they gave me someone else's salad that was just sitting in the back. The food was lukewarm at best. One person in my party ordered a baked potato and recieved fries instead and the other person in my group didn't even order a baked potato and was given one. I guess their regular kitchen staff was on vacation because the food was not good at all.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Definitely make a reservation since this ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Definitely make a reservation since this place seems to always be packed. The prices when I first saw them looked high at first, but the portions are large. Some couples could probably split an entree. You may want to do that anyway so you can save room for dessert. I don't always get dessert but the ones here are worth ordering. Again, you may want to share. Will definitely go back next time we're in the area.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was horrible!!! Once seated (ea ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service was horrible!!! Once seated (early), no one looked at us for 10 minutes and the room we were in was very small so you couldn't miss us. We had to say something to another server to even get drinks. Appetizers and food was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Always Excellent seated within ten minut ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always Excellent seated within ten minutes of our reservation time. We didn't allow ample time for desert as we had tickets to the Baggett Theater which was also Excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific, service was great ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was terrific, service was great. No complaints. Would highly recommend to any one

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's is a wonderful dining experience ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Patti's is a wonderful dining experience. The atmosphere and service is only exceeded by the quality of the food. If you are in Western Kentucky it is a must stop.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AS ALWAYS PATTI'S WAS ABOVE WONDERFUL. T ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

AS ALWAYS PATTI'S WAS ABOVE WONDERFUL. THE FOOD IS GREAT, THE SERVICE IS WONDERFUL, THE RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food but a little overpriced. The ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food but a little overpriced. The service could have been better

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Foodgreat, serviceOK, would havebeennice ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Foodgreat, serviceOK, would havebeennice tohaveaglassofwineorcoctalbeforedinner

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been going there for years , price is ri ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Been going there for years , price is right and very good food

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I come once a year for ou ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My husband and I come once a year for our anniversary. We look forward to it every year. This year we brought our 7 and 5 year old sons. We are in trouble now cause they both said it's the only restaurant they want to eat at now. Food is delicious and so fun to walk around the settlement and different shops after eating. Our servers have always been top of the line and so friendly. Already looking forward to next year!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and food was v ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service was excellent and food was very good. Verygenerous portions.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was pretty good though a bit ov ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was pretty good though a bit over priced. Spending over $20 for lunch is a bit much.

Also we were not told about the daily lunch special. And after hearing it told to the next table, I think I would have enjoyed it more and spent about $10 less. All in all it was a pleasant experience but I think they could come down on their prices alittle and offer a more affordable lunch menu.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

2" pork chop was just ok. Expected it to ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

2" pork chop was just ok. Expected it to be better. Salad was not fresh and crisp. Potato, steak fries, was just a left over baked potato cut in wedges and tasted very old.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

One of the best pork chops you will ever ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best pork chops you will ever eat. Everything about Patti's is great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

No what i expected

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

No what i expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Staff was very accommodating. Service w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Staff was very accommodating. Service was outstanding. Atmosphere was great. I must admit, we were somewhat disappointed with the food. It could have been the time of day (2PM) but the famous 2" pork chop was dry and a bit overcooked. My wife's ribeye was also not as ordered (overcooked too). My expectations perhaps were too high. All my friends had raved about how good the food was but it was unfortunately not great, especially for the price. I will however give them another chance in the future. Everyone has a bad day once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This is a must stop for anyone. Food and ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is a must stop for anyone. Food and service is outstanding. Please stop and enjoy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.