About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (237)
Worth the Drive (202)
Good for a Date (191)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (181)
Good for Birthdays (150)
Good for Groups (138)
Family Style (122)
Comfort Food (115)
Casual (113)
Cozy (111)
Romantic (111)
Historic (110)
Seasonal (108)
Fun (107)
Great for Lunch (101)
Sunday Lunch (95)
Kid-friendly (90)
Authentic (79)
Scenic View (73)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Business Meals (38)
Tasting Menu (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
People Watching (34)
Great for Brunch (33)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Private Room (32)
Outstanding Value (25)
Local Ingredients (23)
Disabled Access (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Fireplace (13)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Waterfront (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Live Music (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Spicy (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Sports (2)
Dancing (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We try to eat here at least once a year. ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

We try to eat here at least once a year.....It is worth the drive and the cost. It never disappoints....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love coming to Patti's! It's a fun d ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

We love coming to Patti's! It's a fun day trip for us and you can always count on the food being exceptional!!!

Tags: Historic, Authentic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice meal. The food was gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a very nice meal. The food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First date night in a looong time for my ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

First date night in a looong time for my wife and I, and I couldn't be happier! Decor was amazing as always, food was amazing as always, service was amazing as always (shout out to Brandi Wilson....awesome job!)

Not a place I can afford in a regular basis but it was perfect for the odd "kid-free" weekend. We ate like royalty for about $60.

Plan a little extra time to see the lights and shops on the property. By all means DO NOT miss the two inch pork chop...best thing I've ever eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great food was wonderful and ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great food was wonderful and loved the cozy feeling nice !

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly atmosphere. Loved the Christm ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Friendly atmosphere. Loved the Christmas decorations!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and we really enjo ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was great and we really enjoyed the food. Was the best place we've been for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy eating at Patti's and th ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Patti's and the food is always outstanding. Just wish it wasn't so far away.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a customer of patti''s for over 30 ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Been a customer of patti''s for over 30 years. Never have had a bad meal or experience. Our server, Tracey was excellent. Very friendly and attentive. Loved our visit, and food (fantastic steaks) was delicious. Will always go back and always be a special place.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us dined on a Sunday at noon. Al ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Four of us dined on a Sunday at noon. All the food was excellent, and we were very happy with the service, too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love coming to Patti's! The food is a ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love coming to Patti's! The food is always perfect, the atmosphere is great. Christmas is our favorite time to go, not only does our son love the lights, but we do too. However, I feel like the pricing is a little much for no more than you get.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Our 50th Anniversary involved a table of ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our 50th Anniversary involved a table of 11. Jasmine took great care of us. The food was excellent, a variety for all. We will be back!

Tags: , Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the atmosphere and beautiful dec ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I loved the atmosphere and beautiful decor. Our food choices of chicken oscar and steak were delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great anniversary dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very unusual experience. The kitchen ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A very unusual experience. The kitchen was not functioning at full capacity during our visit. For this reason, the menu was limited. The building was cold. I believe we were the only customers in the resturant. However, we had traveled 1.5 hours, so we were delighted we were able to be served at all. The price was hefty given the curcumstances. The wait staff was accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

We Our Post Christmas family get togethe ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We Our Post Christmas family get together and dinner was great. We brought two exchange students from Thailand and Brazil and they had never seen anything like the Christmas decorations that are at Patti's. The food was excellent and our server, Patti, was very attentive and had a great personality. This is a yearly family tradition and we intend to keep it up.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome place and we most definitely wil ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Awesome place and we most definitely will be back!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Such a wonderful family time!!!! Perfect ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Such a wonderful family time!!!! Perfect setting!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Hostess was extremely unf ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was good. Hostess was extremely unfriendly. Ordered a vegetarian meal, found fish in pasta when I brought home in take out box.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I have never gone wrong with the food or ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have never gone wrong with the food or the service. The pork chops are to die for. Go around the holidays and be amazed at the lights.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Historic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, delicious food!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very quiet atmosphere, food not that gre ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very quiet atmosphere, food not that great. We have a three year old. So even her quiet voice was too loud for the room. It was small and stuffy and just not worth the drive for us to ever come back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Very, very good and our waitress was exc ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very, very good and our waitress was excellent! Especially loved the peanut butter chess pie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally I would have all positive thing ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Normally I would have all positive things to say about Patti's...unfortunately our service this time was seriously lacking. We came down to spend our 10th anniversary there. We were greeted and sat rather quickly after our reservation time. However it took 15 minutes for our waitress to acknowledge we were there. Another server actually checked on us because she was concerned that we hadn't been waited on yet, but was scolded by our waitress in front of us for doing so. Our actual waitress had passed our table multiple times without even a simple acknowledgement or saying she would be with us in a few minutes. Also, we were placed at a very small table located in a corner directly between two doorways. Every time a server came through with a tray, my husband had to duck his head out of the way so they could pass by. I was even hit with high chair as a server carried it by to a table in the adjacent room. She didn't even stop to apologize or ask if I was ok. I have nothing bad to say about the food as it was delicious as always, but the poor seating and time it took to get served with lacking this time. :(

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was excellent as always. Our wa ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellent as always. Our waiter, Reese was an awesome waiter. He was very friendly and was very attentive to our family. We enjoyed the great food and great service. We will be back several times in 2017.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was great! Great food, gr ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our experience was great! Great food, great service, great atmosphere.....

We were a group of 6 bringing in the New Year together.

The Christmas decorations were beautiful!

We had a great time and would recommend Patti's to everyone!

Thank you to all the Patti's staff. You were superb!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been several years since we've had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It's been several years since we've had a Patti's visit. Great visit. Hot Brown meal was so so. Pork hips were excellent. Pies take home were ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The food was fantastic! The lights were ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fantastic! The lights were amazing! Had a great time with my family.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way. Food was wond ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding in every way. Food was wonderful. Service was quick. Definitely will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's never disappoints! Great food an ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Patti's never disappoints! Great food and service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our meal, start to finish. It i ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Enjoyed our meal, start to finish. It is about a two and half hour drive but worth the trip. Excellent, thank you for your hard work and giving us a great dining experience!!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place in all categories!! Love ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent place in all categories!! Loved the Christmas lights! Best i have ever seen and food was great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!!!

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have enjoyed many different meal occas ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I have enjoyed many different meal occasions at both Patties @ Bills. This time was our 40th wedding anniversary. Our children purchased a gift card for us at Christmas and we made a date night here and at the theater. We both look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Dancing, Live Music, Live Sports, Waterfront, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my parents to pattisee for my da ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We took my parents to pattisee for my dad's 79 birthday dinner and as usual the food, service and atmosphere was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great dining out experience w ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was a great dining out experience with our two grandkids. The food was wonderful and atmosphere great. Our server, Jazmine, was patient, helpful, and friendly. We ate plenty, but ordered desserts to go also. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate a late lunch here with friends. B ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We ate a late lunch here with friends. Beautiful atmosphere, especially with the Christmas decor. Excellent wait staff. We had chicken oscar, and pork chops.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic. As good as any other restaura ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fantastic. As good as any other restaurant you will find in Western KY. Great decor. Great food. Great service.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's is a wonderful place to take a b ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Patti's is a wonderful place to take a break from the hustle and bustle of life and enjoy great food. The place is beautifully decorated with wonderful shops to visit as well as the beautiful scenerary.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My twin sister and I enjoyed a nice birt ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My twin sister and I enjoyed a nice birthday lunch. This was my sixth trip to Patti's. Great food and service! I'm glad to have made a reservation as it was very crowded. Enjoyed the turkey club with those outstanding homemade potato chipsz. My sister had the catfish and it was delicious as well. We finished our meals with a piece of chocolate pie and the Boat Sinker Pie. Usually, I have the Kentucky Chocolate Pecan. Not quite sure which is best! We went in the shops and I found adorable outfits for my niece and nephew at 50-75% off! Great day!

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always love eating here. We come at leas ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always love eating here. We come at least once a month, but our service wasn't great this time. I think we might have been the last table of the night and she was ready to go home, but we had to wait forever for refills, a to go box, our check, and she gave us the wrong dessert. Maybe just a long day for her.

We will be back! Love your chops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.