About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Kentucky
Most Booked
Paducah
Best Restaurants in Grand Rivers ›

special occasion (317)
good for groups (236)
great for lunch (182)
See All
romantic (145)
kid-friendly (137)
fit for foodies (122)
neighborhood gem (117)
scenic view (83)
great for brunch (63)
hot spot (59)
great for outdoor dining (21)
late-night find (15)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We couldn't have had a worse waitress. T ...

Dined 5 days ago

We couldn't have had a worse waitress. The menu is overwhelming and if uouyou arent a regular youll be guessing what the food looks like. It took 15 to 20 mins (no joke) to get our water and unsweetened tea. The food was okay. The service was slow. Dreadfully slow. Out waitress sucked. I left comment with management and didnt tip waitress. It was my wife and my 6th anniversary. The meal kinda killed our evening. Not going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I had their famous pork chop. It was de ...

Dined 6 days ago

I had their famous pork chop. It was delicious. Bought some strawberry butter, too. My party was seated within 15 minutes of my reservation. Our server was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to Patti's since 1978. ...

Dined 6 days ago

I've been going to Patti's since 1978. What else can be said that is keeping me from not wanting to go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was remarkable. Our server was ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was remarkable. Our server was very friendly and well oriented on the menu. Great experience. Definitely recommend the road trip.

food3
ambience4
service5

Pork chop was not as good as in the past ...

Dined 6 days ago

Pork chop was not as good as in the past. This one didn't have the wonderful taste we have experienced before. My wife's shrimp was good but certainly not for $20. Should re-price or add more shrimp.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 1st time at Patti's and the ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was our 1st time at Patti's and the employees were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the meal and time together.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were staying at Ky Dam Village Resort ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were staying at Ky Dam Village Resort ,, and it was a quick 10 minute drive . we were thrilled to find handicapped parking right by the entrance ! I called a week in advance and made reservations and when we arrived 5 minutes before our reservation time , we had time to browse through the gift shop while we waited,, and right on time they called our names ,,, We were in and out in 90 minutes ,, but we ate leisurely and didn't get in any hurry! The prime rib was incredible !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed the food....price was a little t ...

Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed the food....price was a little to much for Pork Chops but love the restaurant we are from out of town will eat there again if we visit

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service, fun. Eve ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great food, excellent service, fun. Everyone in our group loved it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was GREAT as always ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was GREAT as always. We really enjoy eating at Patty's every time we go to Land Between the Lakes.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary and it waa great ...

Dined 7 days ago

It was our anniversary and it waa great going to pattis. Food was awesome they sang to us and brought us a small cheese cake

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere the food was delicio ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Love the atmosphere the food was delicious and the service great. It was my first visit and plan on returning.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and excellent service. Waitr ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Great meal and excellent service. Waitress was excellent and very attentive. Atmosphere of restaurant has always been great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first visit ..service and food were i ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

My first visit ..service and food were impeccable Steaks were cooked exactly as asked for, our server was extremely efficient and very pleasant. We had an early dinner so it was not crowded yet but the way the rooms are set up I think the noise level will always be comfortable no matter what time you eat...

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Waited 30 minutes past our reservation t ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Waited 30 minutes past our reservation time to be seated and another 20 for our order to be taken. The rest of the service was timely and the food was good as always.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at Patti' ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at Patti's very much. The food was excellent, and the service was superb. It was her first visit and her birthday. I had put in a note on my online reservation that it would be her birthday and requested anything special they did for birthday guests to be done. Both of us were surprised when they brought us a cheesecake with a candle and sang "Happy Birthday" to her! ( I didn't get any conformation that anything would be done. ) I had been there a few times before and have always enjoyed it, but this was my current wife's first visit, and likely not her last!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came for Father's Day. It was special ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We came for Father's Day. It was special for food, ambiance, service and shopping afterwards for memoribelia. We enjoyed it all very much. Only regret we were too full for pie!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic and refreshing dinning experie ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Fantastic and refreshing dinning experience. History of the settlement is fascinating and the food from Patty's so delicious. Pork chops that are grilled (2" thick) to mile high pie.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salmon was the best I've ever had!!! ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The salmon was the best I've ever had!!! All four of the adults in the group enjoyed their meal; 2" chop, hot brown, and chicken.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my husband for Father's Day. We had ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Took my husband for Father's Day. We had a lovely waitress, Teresa. She was kind and friendly. The pork chop and ribs were wonderful. As always we had the great desert- Sawdust pie and Cocanut cake. Can't wait to o back for a friend's birthday in July!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Surprisingly the pork chop had a strong ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Surprisingly the pork chop had a strong flavor too it but was ok. Not as good in the past. Overall food was good and served quickly. I felt like our table was squeezed in a corner. Very little room to even move especially with a baby. I also felt rushed to get in and out.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have loved this place since as long as ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I have loved this place since as long as I could remember !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved Patti's! Everyone was very nice ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We loved Patti's! Everyone was very nice and the food was awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought with me a friend who is a fore ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I brought with me a friend who is a foreign exchange student, she regarded it as "the best american food she has had."

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was outstanding, from the ho ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was outstanding, from the hostess team that greeted us, through our pleasant and efficient server. The food was excellent and our entire dining experience was enjoyable. Thank you Patti's

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I go to Kentucky Patti's is a ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Every time I go to Kentucky Patti's is a must. Friendly great food great location We love Patti's!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a nice experience for our group. ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a nice experience for our group. The food was good, just a little salty for two people.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my first time and it was exactl ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was my first time and it was exactly as I expected. The restaurant was cute and kitschy and the food matched the ambience. We had a nice server, but someone at another table may have been rude to her because her demeanor changed at one point during our meal. I just kept being nice, hoping it would help her out of her funk and it did. We ate lunch at Patti's and I think the price was fair for the amount and quality of the food. We did not order the famous pork chop or mile high piled desserts, but the fried chicken sandwich and catfish was really tasty. I loved the bread in a pot concept, so fun. If we are ever in the area again, I will definitely make another reservation and take time to walk around the 'settlement'.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we all look forward to going ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

As always, we all look forward to going to Patti's as often as we can. It's always a great experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food (fried catfish and tropic ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent food (fried catfish and tropical pork dish) very good service and a fun atmosphere. It had been about fifteen years since my last visit - wow, a lot of changes since then. We wish we had allotted more time to visit the entire complex. If we are ever in this area again, Patti's will be on our list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Kid friendly, though their kid menu isn' ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Kid friendly, though their kid menu isn't posted on the web. Food is outstanding! Service is good, also.

food1
ambience3
service4
value1

DON'T get the Texas Steak! It was truly ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

DON'T get the Texas Steak! It was truly horrible! It was full of fat and gristle and 1/4" thick at most. Not edible! I even told waitress not to box it as it was not edible. She said, " Oh, you're not having a good day". No effort to make it right and bring something else. The loaded potato was very good though. But not worth the 35.00 my meal cost. Our campground , Almost Home in Springville GA suggested Pattis to us. We told them of our bad expierence also. I can't recommend the Texas steak to anyone!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Reservation was for 4:30 and the place h ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Reservation was for 4:30 and the place had a waiting line got in at 4:30. Service was very good, as was the food, way more than we could eat. It made for a nice lunch the next day. The only complaint was and not a fault of Patty's was with all the families there, we were placed beside a family with three small noisy children but we made it.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

the food was over spiced and so we could ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

the food was over spiced and so we couldn't taste the fish

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We timed our trip back from South Caroli ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We timed our trip back from South Carolina so that we could have lunch at Patti's. It is that good. The pork chops are out of this world. The place is charming. We just love the whole settlement and wish we lived closer so we could try other dishes but we just have to eat the pork chops every time because we get there so rarely.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our food and service were fine. We calle ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our food and service were fine. We called ahead to find out if they serve any alcohol, beer or wine. We were told they did not. However, we were told in passing by someone completely unrelated to the restaurant, that you can bring your own wine. Why did the restaurant not inform us of that when we inquired if they served it?

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect restaurant to celebrate our ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The perfect restaurant to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. Food, service and atmosphere was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time. The food was d ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious; the chocolate meringue pie was to die for. I already know what I want to try next time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbeatable! Love, love this place.

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Love, love this place. Drove hundreds of miles to get there. Food is amazing!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not a tourist Trap

Dined on June 8, 2016

We were on vacation in the area and from the brochures, we thought that Patti's was going to be a tourist trap. Far from it a beautiful setting and layout, the staff from hostess, shop clerks and wait staff were especially cheerful and helpful. My husband and I ordered the pork chops and they were delicious. I can understand why Patti's is known for pork chops, cooked and seasoned perfectly. However my mother wasn't so lucky, she ordered the open face sandwhich covered in cheese sauce and topped allover with homemade chips. From just looking at the dish, I almost lost my appetite, she wasn't too thrilled with it either, but it came as described on the menu and our waitress said the people do like it. Just have never seen a dish all covered with whole potatoe chips. The outside venue of the restaurant with benches and garden features are beautifully maintained and the gift shops have some interesting upscale items. ONE thing though, I understand that the costumes of staff are period related, but couldn't you find a more flattering print for the female staff??? Kudos to the staff of women who wear it in public, you are a strong group!!!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.