Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (220)
Worth the Drive (196)
Good for Anniversaries (189)
See All
Good for a Date (171)
Good for Birthdays (159)
Comfort Food (136)
Good for Groups (130)
Romantic (123)
Casual (123)
Cozy (110)
Fun (103)
Kid-friendly (97)
Sunday Lunch (96)
Great for Lunch (94)
Quiet Conversation (74)
Neighborhood Gem (72)
Authentic (71)
Scenic View (71)
Seasonal (53)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Business Meals (38)
People Watching (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Local Ingredients (26)
Disabled Access (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Historic (15)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Family Style (15)
Waterfront (13)
Healthy (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 11 hours ago

Amazing hospitality! We were there for the 2017 solar eclipse and they were very welcoming to everyone. The food was incredible as usual, and service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our experience at Patti's left a good bit to be desired. The staff there was friendly, particularly our waitress, Lauren. 3 of us got the special, which was the 1" pork chop. Mine tasted like it was old (I know this from experience). One of us said the chop was too tough to even cut. The 3d said the food was way too salty, so had to scrape off the sauce atop the meat. On balance, for a restaurant that brags about its pork, we were all rather disappointed. The 4th person got the catfish and said it was good. We had heard about Patti's and were looking forward to trying it. Honestly, I am not sure I will go back. We were under a time constraint and did not want to trouble Lauren, who was a gracious host for the restaurant. Maybe they would have replaced all our food that we had problems with, but we really just didn't have the time to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food & service even tho it was 9pm our servers were friendly & helpful & food was hot & fresh

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Drove over impromptu. Food was excellent. Atmosphere was unique. Will definitely return on a future date night with friends. Price was good. Desserts were awesome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This kitschy cute place hits all the right notes! Great food, warm hospitality, charming decor and did I mention, great food! BYOB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Patti's never disappoints. We LOVE coming here. The food is amazing and the service is the best.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service. Some of the cliente desperately need a ms. manners' lesson.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The table we were seated at was rather warm. The seat was in a corner with very little air movement.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Always consistent. Great pork chop. We always eat at Patti's when we are in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Have been wanting to try this place forever. We came for our 19th anniversary and was thrilled with our delicious meal. Definetly worth the drive. Will be returning very soon. Food was amazing the 2 inch thick pork chop was out of this world. The ribeye was so juicy. Great food, great atmosphere and great getaway.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was OK, but we were NOT impressed with the flowerpot bread.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Disabled Access, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience. We celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary and drove 2 1/2 hours to experience this pleasure. The food is great and service even better. The highlight was a trio of servers that sang "Let Me Call You Sweetheart" to us. It was beautiful. We loved Patti's.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our 3rd time we love Patti s. We drive 3 hours and it's worth the drive. The food has always been exceptional save room for dessert Alex was our waitress she was amazing. The atmosphere is great love walking around and browsing the shops Can't wait to go back

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went on a Sunday afternoon and the food and service was excellent. We enjoyed the afternoon and recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was great! Food was good as always. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was my first visit to Pattis and let me say it was every thing I had ever heard of. Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful staff, and wonderful food. I will absolutely be back. Thank you so much ...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I have been to Patti's hundreds of times. This time was very disappointing. The steak was tough and over cooked. The coconut cream pie lacked coconut cream which was less than a half inch deep. The price was $67.00 for a salad, steak, pie and cheesecake. The potatoes were not tasty. All of the plate dinners were very overpriced. Sorry to say I was quite disappointed. I will eat at the lodge from now on. Bye buy, Patti's. So sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

WOW WOW and WOW, just amazing. Its been more than 10 years for us to dine here, and nothing has changed, it still wowed us. Thanks for keeping this great part of history strong.

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and great service. This is a wonderful place to visit with all the shops and outside areas to explore. We make is an annual visit to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to get pictures with Santa at Christmas. The Christmas lights are exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

It was very good. I love their pork chop. The service is amazing and we had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We love Patti's. My husband and I got married at Grand Rivers. My 5 year old granddaughter loves coming to Patti's and seeing the lights. We come to Patti's on a regular basis. Normally once a month at the least. It is definitely one of our favorite places. We always come three or four times during Christmas. Thank you for such a great place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was special. The best we've had helping us in a long time. She really deserves a raise! We took her recommendations and were very satisfied. She is an asset to you company. The food was as advertised - very well prepared, presented, and tasty. Job well done all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We appreciate the comfort, ambiance, and delicious food. Thank you for making our experience a good one!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This place is fantastic! Food is amazing! Highly recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everyone at Patti's was awesome. Very kind and attentive. Regarding a private situation with one of our friends the staff was very respectful and caring and went over and beyond to help us.
Thank you all!!
5 friends from Bowling Green,KY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

For people who have poor vision, it's too dark to see menu, but food was great and will come back again

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was Excellent! Service was fast and friendly. A must if you are in the area. Will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We've traveled to Kentucky Lake since the late '90's...BEST place to eat!! Food is Fantastic!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Very good and very busy. Make sure you make reservations and time to enjoy the outdoors experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Hostess was rude when we arrived early. Our waitress was fair until the end of the meal and tip time. No employee seemed happy or friendly. Overall I would recommend for the food only, not the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

The pork chop was very good. The turtle pie is not to be missed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Incredible meal! One of the best dinners we've had! Husband had the famous 2-in pork chop. Delicious! I had the 12 ounce prime steak with baked potato and their homemade cheese sauce. Seating was a little cramped, but lovely atmosphere. Wait staff very knowledgeable of the menu and excellent service! Can't wait to go back when we return to the area!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I have had better seating arrangements at Patti's, the last visit, I should have insisted on a larger table for 4.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was good. We ordered appetizers and our onion came out frozen in the middle (yuck) they did bring a new one. After dinner they boxed our food and only got my meat and not my potato that was still left to eat. Usually go there for special occasions but wasn't impressed with this visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Really enjoyed everything, food was great , service was great .everything was great played putt putt golf after with my 5 year old granddaughter. Around my 5th time to go there I've always got the 2"pork chop got to start branching out and try something different next time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was great as always. Desserts are always excellent .

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Traveled from the Chicago area for a weekend getaway to include dinner at Patti's. It has been a favorite place of the family's for some time now. Definitely worth the trip!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been a patron for several years and the food has always been great, until this time. What have you done to the flower pot bread . It was terrible, it tasted like old grease. We even tried two pots, but both were the same. We drive three or more hours to eat here, but the food was not nearly as good as all the other times. I love to eat there, but, the food needs to improve.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food is wonderful, my husband loves the 2 inch pork chop. I like the spinach salad and the desserts. Afterward you can walk off the meal strolling through the shops or playing putt-putt.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Went to Patti's for fiance's birthday. The service was amazing. We never had to want for anything and when it was time to go, the server boxed all of the food for us. My issues that I did have are with the lighting. It is very hard to see the menu and there is a lamp on the table, but it doesn't help. My fiance is partially colorblind so he really was having difficulties. Food wise, I loved my grilled chicken and loaded baked potato. I like my salad, but I did not care for the croutons they use as they left a funny aftertaste. The strawberry butter that comes with the bread is amazing and they have the best cheese sticks I have ever tasted in my life. My fiance had the pork chop wrapped in bacon which he did not really care for and is going to give away. They also do not have Coke or Pepsi products which is different seeing how that is a preference of ours so we ended up with diet rite. I got the boo boo pie witch was kind of heavy and dry so I probably will get something more light and cool next time. Price-wise it is pretty expensive, but it is a good once-in-a-while treat.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.