Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
11:30 PM

Patti's 1880's Settlement

4.7
2768 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Worth the Drive
  • Good for a Date
Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(270) 362-8844
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Commerce
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.
Additional
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 2768 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Best place we have been to in a long time. Great staff and food! We will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

We loved the restaurant, the only thing I would suggest is adding a spot for mothers to be able to breast feed. I had to use the bathroom and it was cramped.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Service was great, nice to see all the interior décor and brings back 50 years of items.
Food is to die for especially the 2" pork chop. The desserts are one of a kind. Overall one of the best places to gather and enjoy outstanding food. Will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Enjoy the experience each time I go. So sorry about the mishap in the kitchen the next day. Glad no-one was hurt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Top notch from the greeting at the front door to being seated at our table. Patti’s is always a treat and consistently an amazing dining experience. Our server was very helpful and attentive. 💯🏆

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We had an enjoyable evening. Nice setting and decor. Thought it was a bit pricy but did enjoy the overall experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

I love Patti's I can't wait until they rebuild. We go here several times a year. The money spent is usually well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

It was great,as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Friendly atmosphere with great food and wonderful service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

I had the ribeye and my friend had the pork chop. Both were excellent. The seasoning is so tasty. Atmosphere is so cozy. We were so full but we had to try the pies. So good. I drove 2 hours and it was worth the drive. I would recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Wonderful, one of a kind restaurant. Has beautiful grounds to walk through. Food is over the top amazing! Known for their perfect 2"pork chops! Best mozzarella sticks ever. They do not serve alcohol but their sweet tea is great. Cute stores to shop in. Highly decorated. Staff wears vintage clothing and are very great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Our waiter was the BEST we have ever had. He treated us like we were his only table and the room was full of people. Excellent service and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Another great birthday dinner with my husband. Always enjoyable. I was so pleased that the Christmas décor was still up in the restaurant. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Dinner was good. Waitress was not to attentive. Did not know bread was not complimentary anymore, that was very disappointing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The food is wonderful, but the staff make it so special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The only comment I have is that the room we were in was extremely warm.
In addition, my 7 year old grandson was in the party of 5 and our wait person Reis complimented him several times on his manners . That made this grandmother very proud.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Been there probably ten other times and have had great food. This time was unfortunately different had reservation for 830 which is 30 minuets before they close. Ordered the two inch pork chop like many times before. Food came out very quickly too quick for a two inch pork chop. My guess is it was pre cooked and then warmed up on the grill reason I am saying this is the pork chop was cool in the middle but it was fully cooked. If they will be in a hurry don’t have a reservation 30 minuets before closing. Needless to say I was very disappointed. This is however the only time I have ever been disappointed with their food. Everything else that we had with our dinnner was very good especially the desserts!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Everything was excellent but was overpriced, in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Amazing food, ambience and staff! Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Excellent food and great service. Well worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

I love Pattis. The food is excellent and our server was awesome. I hate that I cant remember his name. Will make many more trips. Celebrated turning 50.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Waiter was fabulous and very personable. The food was very good also! I also loved hat I could make the reservation online for our party of 6.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Food is amazing, but they pack you in like sardines and you feel like you are sitting on top of each other, really wish they would take even just 1 table out of each little room. The food is the reason we go once a year, but trying to find a better place that has room for people to actually enjoy the food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

We had a nice time. Food came a little less warm than I would have liked, i would have liked it to be more warm. I got the Don's chicken sandwich and it was wonderful. I normally get the Don's chicken meal, this time I tried the sandwich since I wasn't that hungry for a meal. My husband got the catfish sandwich and he always has loved their catfish. Our Hostess could have come back to the table a few more times since we ran out of our drinks twice and it took approximately 40 minutes for food to get to the table from the time we ordered, that could be why it wasn't as warm as it should have been. But overall, if we're traveling we really like to stop at Patti's, it is off of the highway about 5 miles but it's well worth the stop. If we would have had more time we would have went to the shops that were there because it's always really nice to go in those and just see what's new. They also have a small area for the kids to play in outside, it has a slide but not sure what else it has since we didn't go there this

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 21, 2018

I want to first start off by saying our hostess was extremely nice. However I cannot say the same thing about our waitress because she maybe said 5 words to us. She wasn’t even the person who took our drink or meal order, it was a very nice man because they were “waiting on Kaylee”. Our first interaction with her was her bringing us our food, well I’m assuming it was our actual waitress, she never introduced herself to us. One of the three salads were right so we had to send those back and then wait for new ones. Then when our food came my mothers chicken was raw, like straight up red on the inside. So of course our mysterious waitress was no where to be found but we did see the man who originally took our order. My mom gave him the plate back and told her to just bring her some catfish because there was no way she was going to trust them to cook chicken. The manager then came out to apologize and told us he would comp our desserts. So after waiting for new food and finally tracking down our maybe waitress for our ticket we see that we were still charged for the raw chicken and never offered our free desserts. At this point we just decided to pay and leave because we would probably be waiting there all day for our maybe waitress to actually come back and talk to us about the bill. It’s just really disappointing because we have been coming here for years. My parents drive over an hour and I have an almost 2 hour drive and I could have gotten better service and food from a fast food place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Everything was wonderful from being seated early to having an awesome waitress to the amazingly delicious food! I would rate this place a 10 if I could! Love the atmosphere and the staff is always so polite and outspoken and not afraid to smile. 😁

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Very nice place to eat. Food was exceptional

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

As always Patties 1880's settlement was a good experience, although my particular dish was not as good as I have had before. The asparagus was not cooked properly and they brought me the wrong side dish and not enough sauce on the meat. Everyone else in my party of 6 enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We were seated promptly, even before our reservation time! Our waitress was very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent! Although it is a little pricey, the portions are large and I always end up with leftovers to take home! We’ve been many times... it is a favorite spot!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food was very good. the services was very good. the place was very pretty. The only think we didn't like was the table was to close together

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My whole family loves Patti's. Been visiting for over 35 years. My parents drive about 80 miles and we drive about 130 miles. So worth it!! We love to make a day of it. Not only is the food absolutely delicious, the atmosphere is wonderful. Rooms and rooms of decorations (especially at Christmas-WOW!), wonderful, friendly, employees, cute little stores (like a village) to visit, live animals to see and feed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Great food and atmosphere. It was a little pricey, but definitely something special to do for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Our visit was great. The service was good, food tasted great, and the lemon pie was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

The owner Mike Lee and his staff were amazing. We had a reservation for 2 during a winter blizzard and they stayed open and honored the reservation. Unfortunately when we pulled in we had a little trouble making it up the road to park. Our truck slid off of the road since there was 2" of ice and 5 inches of snow on the ground.
We decided to eat and would figure out how to get the truck out after. We finished eating a very enjoyable meal. The food was absolutely delicious.
We then proceeded to try and get the truck out and was not having mush luck. The staff of Patti's Settlement saw that we were having problems and offered assistance. They were very helpful but all attempts to get our truck on the road again failed. They then called the owner Mike Lee and he came to offer assistance. It was then decided that we would stay at the local hotel and get a tow truck in the morning. Mike Lee offered to get us to the hotel and pick us up in the morning and take us back to our truck.
Mike is also the owner of the hotel and gave us an extremely favorable rate for the overnight stay. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff was very accommodating.
In the morning Mike was there to take us back to our truck and had already called several towing companies to assist. However, they were all busy and would not be available for several hours. Mike then offered to have his maintenance person pull us out with there skid steer. Within minutes the truck was out. Mike then ensured that we made it to the interstate and on our way safely. I offered to pay Mike for all of the trouble and he or his staff would not accept any payment.
I could not believe the generosity of Mike and the staff. They went well above and beyond to helps us out of a bad situation. I am truly grateful to all that would not leave until they knew we were safe. Thank you all. Forrest and Lee

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

We came to see the Christmas lights and they were fantastic!! The food was amazing, enough food to make two meals out of. Nice cozy type feel since it’s a lot of different small rooms with only 4 or 5 tables in each room so it’s a nice quiet dining experience. The server was extremely attentive, our drinks never got lower than half full before she was there to fill them up. She was on top of it with the time between the appetizer, soups and salads and the main course. Will definitely come back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

2” pork chop is excellent, great service, fun place to enjoy a great meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Always as good as the first time I've been there 30 yrs ago

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

This place is not just a restaurant, but a destination. Food was considerably better than last time I was there. Less crowded. Lights for Christmas are something to see.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 8, 2018

We truly enjoyed the delicious food and the ambiance. I brought friends from California and they were very impressed with the food and decor. We were fortunate enough to get there when the Christmas lights were still up and we all enjoyed all the lights. Thank you so much for the hard work you do to make every occasion special. I wasn't impressed with the wait staff as much as the rest of your establishment. (a little lacking in personality) Although we did receive our meals hot and delicious.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70