Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (171)
Good for a Date (162)
Worth the Drive (160)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (155)
Good for Birthdays (141)
Romantic (109)
Comfort Food (105)
Historic (105)
Good for Groups (103)
Casual (96)
Cozy (95)
Family Style (86)
Sunday Lunch (79)
Great for Lunch (76)
Fun (74)
Scenic View (69)
Kid-friendly (66)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Authentic (60)
Seasonal (58)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Business Meals (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Great for Brunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Private Room (27)
People Watching (26)
Tasting Menu (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Disabled Access (14)
Waterfront (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Fireplace (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Live Sports (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I went out with six girlfriends for dinner and had a fabulous time. The service is amazing and very attentive, the food servings were very large and delicious, and the ambiance was very rustic but beautifully decorated. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 2 days ago

We have relatives in Paducah and each time we visit we try to eat at Patti's! The food is delicious, especially the pork chops.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I ventured to Grand Rivers, KY to celebrate our 25th Anniversary at Patti's. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the restaurant, we were treated well. They knew it was our anniversary, so we had a quiet table right next to a fireplace. Our table was ready on time (make sure to make reservations). Our waitress was one of the best servers we have ever had. To complete the evening, the wait staff sang "Let Me Call You Sweetheart" to us. It was incredible! Patti's never disappoints!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience and awesome food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

It was excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing! Our first time there. My husband got the famous porkchop and I got a chicken dish. Very good!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely amazing! Never disappointed when coming to this amazing restaurant :)
If I could give it 6 stars I completely would!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Historic, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Patti's Settlement is a great local establishment to bring out of town family and friends to for a meal and also to tour the beautiful grounds

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was great as usual. You can never go wrong with their special 2 inch pork chops or a boat sinker for dessert! Our waitress, Autumn was what really made our experience great! She went above and beyond to make our experience a great one!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We always enjoy eating at Patti's! Definitely worth the drive! I don't even like porkchops but I LOVE theirs!❤️ My five year old enjoys it as well and has already planned our next trip after an upcoming play!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Always has been an excellent place to dine for any occasion. Everything is exceptional, but the 2" pork chop is a must. We've been going here for over 15 years and it's always the same. Consistency is their priority.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Patti's is somewhere you want to visit when you're in the Grand Rivers area, but I'm not sure I would go out-of-my-way to go there. Loved the 2" pork chop. The decor is unique, so be prepared.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I highly recommend their signature 2" Pork chop. Absolutely fantastic!
Go hungry amd leave happy. Well worth the 150 mile roundtrip drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Patti's! We discovered it when my daughter started going to college nearby, and make it a point to go at least twice a year when we visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was in town over spring break with my son and we made a reservation for Easter Sunday late morning (11:30 am). It was a good time to go because it wasn't too crowded yet (the crowds came later). The staff is friendly and dressed in old fashioned-country attire which fits the setting. Loved the flower pot bread and strawberry butter! Had to buy both to bring back home and share with others. My son loved the 2" thick pork chop. So tender and seasoned just right. His backed potato was huge and loaded with all the toppings. My chicken had the melted cheese, bacon, and green onions on top and was to die for! So juicy and tender and very flavorful. My son ordered the Mint Sinker for dessert...chocolate, mint, warm chocolate and frozen ice cream...so good! And how surprised was I that they serve RC Cola products?? Diet Rite? My favorite! Had an enjoyable time walking the grounds to view the various animals, beautiful flowers and visit the quaint shops. We stopped back another evening to walk around again and see the outside all lit up with lights in the trees. Very pretty!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our server, Cody, was wonderful. Was very patient with us, very helpful, and made our experience at Pattis just great. Food was delicious, and we had to take our desserts to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Can't say enough this place is over the top wonderful. Staff is so wonderful

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and the service was outstanding as always. Thanks for the great service.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have dined at Pattis 1880's settlement on several occasions, and are never disappointed. Everything on the menu is wonderful. I always recommend to family and friends....We will be back for future experiences!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding food and atmosphere. Conveniently located to the Badgett Playhouse where we saw a show.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner in a pleasant setting. The service was attentive and the food delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

WOW what an awesome experience. The 2" thick pork chop was sooo delicious I had dreams about it. The customer service was excellent. Thanks so much. I will be coming back soon!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Eating at Patti's is always a delightful dining experience. The atmosphere is outstanding and the service is always exceptional. My daughter, who lives in GA had never been to Patti's, so it was especially special for her. On this Springtime visit, the grounds were glowing with beautiful flowers and backgrounds for photos. We blew up Facebook with the photos we took. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We came to visit for Easter weekend and this place did not disappoint! The staff was helpful and very friendly! And there was plenty of things to do and see while we were there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I really enjoy eating at Pattys, we always make an effort to have a date night and enjoy the food and enjoy relaxing to a good meal with our favorite restaurant, every Christmas we always go to have a birthday dinner for my wife

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always Patti's was awesome. See you again in the near future. We recommend Patti's to friends and anyone new to the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Drove in from Nashville on Good Friday. Food was wonderful and pies were the BOMB! Would come again! Loved the decor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Usually get the 2" pork chop, but went with the catfish. Great tast. Also got their cheese sticks which are huge. Great atmosphere and excellent service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. I have never had a bad experience in the different times i have eaten there. With the restraunt being older i caution in watching your step uneven floors as to be expected . I highly recommend that you stop 1/2 way threw the meal and take the rest home so you save room for dessert.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Me and my wife have to stop by every-time we return to my hometown. A great date-night place with good food and great staff in 1880's clothing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Cousins visiting. We enjoyed the shopping in Grand Rivers and Pattis. The food suited everyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We ate twice at Patti's. The first night we were disappointed because you could see heavy dust accumulated on the wall decorations and you could smell the dust as well. The second night was better because the room was more open, but the dust on the decorations was just as bad. The decorations are excessive and the waitresses outfits were very dated and strange fabric relative to the purple flower decor.

Hot brown was ok, but I've had better. Pork chop and filet were very good. Asparagus was plain and slightly tough. Coconut cream and chocolate pies were very good. I would have preferred to have wine with my meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great experience and the online reservation worked great! We drove from Nashville TN area

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I love going to Patti's. My husband and I go there several times a year. We call it our dates. Atmosphere is always good, service is great, but prices are too high tho. Paid $14 for a salad that had fried chicken pieces in it. Lower the price and we would go more often then we do. I do know having a reservation is a must. You don't want to be waiting over an hour OR two just to eat. We always call or use open table to reserve a table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Too much food, glutinous amounts, wait staff pushed and pushed bread, more bread, food, more food, desserts, more desserts, it was honestly just too much. Between the food push and the amount of goods they display for sale everywhere, I was nauseated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service and staff was terrific, as always. Very polite and courteous.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Historic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very nice atmosphere for a special occasion. My chicken was very moist and tender. Heard no complaints from my husband and son who had steak and pork chops.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Its run wirh perfection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This was my family's first trip to Patti's and it was great! Food was wonderful, service was friendly and quick too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent food & interesting little zoo. Very beautiful landscape.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.