Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (231)
Worth the Drive (214)
Good for Anniversaries (201)
See All
Good for a Date (192)
Good for Birthdays (176)
Comfort Food (167)
Good for Groups (144)
Casual (140)
Fun (121)
Cozy (119)
Romantic (115)
Great for Lunch (114)
Kid-friendly (102)
Sunday Lunch (98)
Neighborhood Gem (85)
Authentic (82)
Scenic View (68)
Seasonal (65)
Quiet Conversation (64)
Great for Brunch (44)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Business Meals (40)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Tasting Menu (35)
People Watching (33)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Local Ingredients (27)
Disabled Access (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Healthy (17)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Waterfront (14)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The food was very good , the service extraordinary, even after seeing that it was a very busy night. I would recommend reservations even on a weeknight since this was a Tuesday and it was crowded. Even so, we were at our table within 10 minutes of our reservation. Most pleasant staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I love Patties. The atmosphere is great!
Seems a little pricey to me though.
I think you should be able to order off the lunch menu for dinner. Full menu all day!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We chose Patti's for a birthday dinner. We were seated on time, the server was informative, and let us know about the specials of the day. Service was smooth and glasses were refilled. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and we will surely come back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is absolutely delicious. The homemade bbq sauce is the best I’ve every tasted.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our 16th anniversary together with our two teenage children at Patti’s. The food was excellent and we couldn’t have asked for a more attentive waiter. We look forward to many more visits in the future and I would recommend Patti’s for any occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable meal and we had our own dining room. The food and service was excellent. The only negative was that the dining room we were in was a tad warm. There was a floor fan but the room was still warm. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

We would have enjoyed our date night better had our waitress had a better attitude. She was a little on the rude side and not very courteous. I did not appreciate the way she spoke to my husband about his straw not being in his drink. If we had judged Patti's from Saturday nights visit, we would have cancelled Sunday evening's reservations, of which we almost did. If we had been seated in the same area with the same waitress, we would have left when we arrived for our Sunday evening reservation. Our server that night was Amanda.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our special place to dine. Always a joy to be there and dine With the best food and service ever, and what a pleasing place to visit the shops out back . Just love it and rate it 5 stars. Billy Kimbro

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The most amazing pork chop I have ever eaten. The workers were fantastic and everyone was so very friendly. Plan on returning Nov 30th.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We spent $70+ (Including tax and tip) on two entrees and water, so it's pricey. The room we were in was decorated for Christmas everywhere (walls and ceiling) covered with old fashioned Christmas. Waiters wear overalls and plaid shirts and waitresses wear full length Little House on the Prairie dresses. Flower pot bread and strawberry butter is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We made a reservation for 12 and expected to be have to wait some but we were seated right away. We were immediately asked for our drink order and served right away. They never let our glasses empty. Very polite and helpful. I thought we would have to wait a while on our food since we were such a large group but we did not. The food was wonderful. It is a little pricey but very good. We would go more often if it was cheaper but it is a nice treat for our annual trip.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Patti's is a fun time. I've enjoyed several meals there.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

What can I say other than I've been coming here for years and every time I am in awe of just how amazing everything is after all these years. As a kid I loved the chicken. I tried the porkchop for the first time 5 years ago and wow! Just wow! Every bite you just say oh my! How does it get better with every bite?! The bread is my favorite. Served in a flower butter with strawberry butter. The potato chip nachos!!! Get them. Period. And dessert. We've tried them all and every one of them is great. Recommend making reservations on their website as it will shorten your wait time. They are that busy. Service is excellent. They have all been trained well and you can tell they love working there. Do yourself a favor and go. I tell everyone about Patti's. By the way I live 2 hours away and it's every bit worth the drive

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 12, 2017

My only complaint was that it was freezing!!!!!! The meal would have been much more enjoyable if it was not as cold. We had a small baby with us and we had to keep her wrapped up!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on October 12, 2017

This place is always spectacular. From the food to the décor to the gardens, shops & petting zoo. Our group is usually 12 & that can sometimes be a bit overwhelming for a server but not at Patti's. Everyone is so nice & the i's dotted & t's crossed. Love taking home dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Always outstanding. Unbelievable portions. Outstanding flavors/tastes.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

A hidden gem. Traveled around the county and this places runs with the best of them. Took my wife for our anniversary, wow, how great it was. Worth the drive for from anywhere. Would recommend to anyone. They don't serve alcohol, but you can bring in your own bottle of wine and they provide an opener and glasses. Again, what a gem!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Food was great. We all enjoyed something different. Paige took very good care of us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, and a lovely setting, Patti's is one of my favorite places and is worth the 2 hour drive it takes me to get there. I have been there several times, and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always a memorable visit and meal! We drive over a 100 miles for the food/venue!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Loved it just Patties on the Pier and Patties 1880 we will always return

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

During a business trip with four colleagues and myself, we decided to have lunch at Patti's during our day of exploring the Land Between The Lakes. Our lunch was amazing. The food was spectacular, the atmosphere was incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We did not think it lived up to the hype. Had always heard how great the food was. It was ok but nothing special. Think over priced for what you get. We happened to be going by after a business trip and planned a stop. Would not make a special trip just for this.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wow!! We drove over from Arkansas just to eat here and were not disappointed! Great food and kind people. Wonderful experience in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Patti's is my HAPPY PLACE, I am smiling from the time I get there until I leave.
I go with Family and Friends and other times I go alone for Peace & Serenity. But always for my Happy Place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

E the timeI have been eating at Pattis for many years. I am disappointed that I can no longer afford your menu. I realize that your know for your pork chops, but $20.00 + for a single chop is just too much. Even the size of a piece of pie has gotten smaller. I come for the outstanding desserts but will not make that mistake again.
It would be great if you had a menu for Senior citizens. We have the time to drive out and enjoy a day at the Settlement but our budgets are limited.

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Enjoyed and will go back soon. Good food, clean friendly service. Enjoyed stores too.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

I was very pleased with my experience. The food was amazing, very delicious, and the service was very good and friendly. I will definitely be back. This is my favorite restaurant by far.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The drive is worth it! Porkchops is a must. Cooked perfect, very tender and juicy. Recommend a reservation, we were seated within 5 minutes of the time. Service was excellent! Disappointed no carrot cake so had the coconut cake. EXCELLENT. Gift shop cute had to get some of the seasoning and cook book. Will go again!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 5th Anniversary with a trip to Patti's. Neither of us had ever been, but we had both been told by numerous friends that we needed to go. Everyone I spoke with recommended the pork chops. Now I as well will recommend the pork chops. They were phenomenal.

Our server was terrific. She was very friendly and prompt. She also had a nice singing voice. (Hint: If they know it's your birthday or anniversary they will sing to you.)

This was the perfect place to go for a special occasion and we are already looking forward to another trip back.

Is it worth the drive? YES.
Is it worth the price? YES.
Are we now Patti's customers for life? ABSOLUTELY

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The service was good, the costumes seem a bit dated not flattering. The food was excelent, couldn't ask for better! Will eat there again. Wish there were better accomodations in the area. Seems like alot of places have went under since we last visited. Why? We stayed at KY Dam Village and the view was nice but the rooms were old and shabby. Wont stay there again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

It took us a few more minutes than we expected to be seated with a reservation, but it was no more than 10 minutes. Excellent service and phenomenal food. Definitely recommend this place to anyone who thinks about trying here. It's a little pricy, but well worth it for the service and food. It's hard to find places like this anymore. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

My first time and it was awesome. I have been hearing about Pattis for about 8 years now, finally made the trip. Wish I had alot sooner. The porkchop was everything and more than I been told. But would go back for the loaded baked potato.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We loved the 2" porkchop. Our 9 year old had spaghetti & meatballs. The fried pickles were good & of course bread & strawberry butter amazing. We bought chocolate peanut butter fudge and sawdust pie to take home for others. We had a to-go order of chicken dish which took forever & was promised some bread for that order but it was not in there when we got home. Just butter. Our server Cara didn't come to the table much. It was a very long delay to get our check. We had a separate drink server. We left our table to go find Cara with our carry out. Saturday night crowd may have been too much. She was nice though

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overall it’s the worst service I have ever had. The server was rude and very unprofessional. I’m a server and have been for 16 years myself and I would never treat customers the way she did. I believe that she thought because there was teenagers that she wouldn’t make anything. Well she was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We stepped through the doorway into a relaxation of comfortable smells... taken to our table & personally welcomed! Ordered from the menu (after getting our teas) @ our leisure... & before long flower pot bread & salads then 2" pork chops & baked potatoes. Our stomachs were full, but take home dessert was comforting to think of later. Friendly people, great setting & good food. A great experience is waiting for you and in the not to far future... us again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We were a party of three the food was excellent our service was excellent the atmosphere was very beautiful we enjoyed our sales walking around at the little shops we definitely would go here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great food and Courteney and Jonathan Did a great job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Patti's has the best desserts imaginable! Can highly recommend the Mint Sinker Pie and the Chocolate Pecan pie. Both appealed directly to the chocoholic in me. The flower-pot bread was also wonderful. Homemade bread baked in flower pots! Cute idea and really good also! I got the Fried Catfish sandwich (good, but a little difficult to eat, it was so large) with the intention of saving room for dessert. Glad I did! Just love the decor of the place also!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.