About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Kentucky
Most Booked
Paducah
Best Restaurants in Grand Rivers ›

Special Occasion (384)
Good for Groups (273)
Great for Lunch (209)
See All
Romantic (171)
Kid-friendly (167)
Neighborhood Gem (139)
Fit for Foodies (130)
Scenic View (97)
Great for Brunch (75)
Hot Spot (69)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Late-night Find (18)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Place for family and friends with ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great Place for family and friends with great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Fun, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent and I took home most of ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was decent and I took home most of my cajun shrimp with linguine but when I ate the left overs the next day I found a plastic strip about 3 inches long and 1/8 in wide in my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

bread pot smelled like rancid oil. Bread ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 4 days ago

bread pot smelled like rancid oil. Bread had bad taste at bottom of bread.

pork chop was dry and over priced.

menu had greasy butter spot on it. Got it on my finger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved the cozy home dining feel. Our res ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the cozy home dining feel. Our reservations were for 8 and we were seated by 8:25pm. Food was excellent. The noise level was a little high due to a large party that were clearly drinking. Our waitress was informative and suggested items we ended up ordering. Overall price of food was good. The food was very tasty and worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had 10 people in our party. Every thi ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had 10 people in our party. Every thing was perfect. No kidding.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was by far one of THE BEST restaura ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was by far one of THE BEST restaurants we have ever been to! The food & service were both exceptional! The cheese stix were not the typical small/frozen things anyone can buy out of the freezer at the grocery....each on was as big as a bratwurst, perfectly battered & fried. The Seafood Bake appetizer was phenomenal! Between the appetizers and the Spinach Salad w/ Hot Bacon Dressing (yum-yummy)...I had little room for my dinner. My kids, who are typically very picky eaters, ate until they couldn't eat any more! My husband's prime rib was perfectly cooked...as was everything. It was my birthday. Our waitress, Donna, brought the cutest little personal sized cheese cake and had the entire room sing happy birthday to me. I HIGHLY recommend making reservations.....there was about an hour wait when we arrived at 7:30pm. My only regret was having our reservation so late, as we didn't have time to walk around and take in all the beautiful lights, flowers & shops. Despite the price (we are a disabled family on a low/fixed income)...we WILL go back...at an earlier time to be able to have an exceptional dinner as well as have time to see everything at "the settlement"!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak and fixings. The whole m ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent steak and fixings. The whole meal was enjoyable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great time, good food, love the ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time, good food, love the decor. A little pricey, not something we can afford often, but thats our only complaint. The service was great, love the waitress dresses

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is about our fourth visit to Patti' ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is about our fourth visit to Patti's and we are always well pleased. The food is

awesome!! We drive all the way from Florence, AL and usually spend the night. It is

always nice to shop afterwards and those prices are very reasonable too. We will

definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food great atmosphere ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food great atmosphere very timely

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The store at the restaurant has really g ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

The store at the restaurant has really great items. The food wasverygood.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fourth time visiting and it was great as ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fourth time visiting and it was great as always. Food was phenomenal and our server was great!! A bit pricey but we knew that in advance. Would certainly recommend Patti's!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have heard friends and family talk about ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

Have heard friends and family talk about Patti's for a long time. Finally brought my wife for our anniversary. The food was excellent , it was all we had heard about and more!!! The service was friendly and attentive to our needs. We will definitely be back! If you leave hungry it is your fault!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worst part of our visit the service. ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

The worst part of our visit the service. It seemed like everyone was just to busy to actual be a server, it was like to much of a routine. Our drinks stayed empty, it took along time to get our food and when we did on plate of the chicken tenders was burnt the other plate was perfect. Why they would send out the same dishes completely different makes no sense. Then when our check was dropped off we waited 15 mins to pay. Normally this stuff wouldn't matter but we had 3 children under 5. Overall it wasn't a good experience eating. The place in general, the family enjoyed

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Seasonal, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

pattis never disappoints the food is alw ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 5 days ago

pattis never disappoints the food is always awesome our waitress and waitstaff was awesome every drink was filled before empty and dirty plates were cleared very quickly our waitress was sweet quick and understanding she knew how to handle the fast pace busyness very well . my only dissapointment was lady who seated us had a bad attitude when ended up having one more to party she became irratated when another chair was needed she showed an attitude .

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time and a fantastic wait ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time and a fantastic waitress. She was awesome

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Service and Meal was Great. Hope to ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Service and Meal was Great. Hope to be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was better than I ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was better than I had expected. Wold certainly recommend and we will go again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Patti's is a treat. Great food and serv ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Patti's is a treat. Great food and service. Lots to see. Amazing desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love their desserts (be sure to leave ro ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love their desserts (be sure to leave room). My husband loves the strawberry butter, available for purchase in the gift shop. If kids get antsy waiting for their food, walk around the shops outside and check the playground.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

At the request of my daughter for her 16 ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

At the request of my daughter for her 16th birthday meal my family had dinner together at Patti's. We absolutely love Patti's. We eat there several times a year as a family dinner. While we always enjoy the ambiance of the resturant this visit was different. We had extremely excellent service.Our waitress was excellent and very attentive to our table. However our food was not the same quality as we normally experience. I had Don's Chicken and normally it has the Patti's sauce. There seemed to be hardly if any sauce and it was somewhat dry. My daughter said the same thing of her steak. We are hoping Patti's has others changed it's style of cooking with flavor. We will be back in a few months for amother try.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Awesome place. We was from out of town a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome place. We was from out of town and all locates was saying good things about it, so we try it and was very happy we did.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service, cold food, decorating ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Terrible service, cold food, decorating was too much. I do not understand the hype around this restaurant at all. Pricey, cool or cold food, unfriendly wait staff. Even the tea was horrible. I would suggest going to Craigs Dairy Dream where for lunch we got hot food, that was tasty. After being disappointed at Patti's we went there for ice cream, that was also delicious. This is one trip we will never make again, guaranteed. Unless of course we visit the lake area, or the National Park. If we do, we will stop in at Craigs for some real food. Miss Patti must be rolling in her grave right about now, rest her soul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Best pork chop you'll ever eat hands dow ...

 
 (SW Indiana)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Best pork chop you'll ever eat hands down. My boyfriend said the seared prone rib was the best he's ever ate!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it, it was our first trip, but wil ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved it, it was our first trip, but will not be our last. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's 1880's Restaurant gets lots of a ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Patti's 1880's Restaurant gets lots of accolades for a reason, they are great at what they do. If you are in the area, give them a try. The 2" pork chop was too much to eat in one sitting, so my friend took her's home for the next day. My cheeseburger was great, as were those awesome homemade potato chips. Don't forget to make a reservation or you may have a wait.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to pattis many times. The food ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Have been to pattis many times. The food is always great. Love the decor of the entire grounds. Worth a visit if your in the area. Had 1 noisy group by us. Not typical .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is good, they use a lot of seasonin ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food is good, they use a lot of seasoning. Bread is good in the flower pot . Pies are rich and great if you love lots of sugar .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Unique spot for dining when in the lakes ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Unique spot for dining when in the lakes area. Great pork chops. Desserts are ridiculously oversized and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very good food and shopping. Highly rec ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Very good food and shopping. Highly recommended :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place...enjoy it every time we g ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome place...enjoy it every time we go....we always recommend to all our friends

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and very tasty. Get a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was good and very tasty. Get a different dessert other than the ice cream. The scoops are very small and super expensive. Go to Baskin Robbins for ice cream.

They have a lot of pies and chocolate desserts .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was good and atmosphere .. But the ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was good and atmosphere .. But the waitress was very mean, non talkative. Made us feel very unwelcome and we just making her even busier. Like she didn't have time to deal with just 2 people. I probably would go back but if we had the waitress again would walk out or ask to be moved.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We ordered cheese sticks, which all four ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We ordered cheese sticks, which all four of us ate, 2 of us got salads, then 2 at table got 2"pork chops and loaded baked potatoes, 1 grilled cheese and fries, (he is the only one that didn't get sick) and I got the chicken Oscar. 1 couldn't make it to the car before having to use the restroom, and when we got home the 3 of us fought over the toliets in the house. (none of us ate anything else that day, and were fine before we went). It was my birthday and our anniversary, and they didn't do anything, but did for a large goup of 10 next to us that was having 3 birthdays. this was on the 12th, my son and husband are still feeling well. I spent 128 plus $20 tip for a quick colon cleanse for the family. we will not be in any hurry to go back. we do this trip for our birthdays and anniversary each year, think the ones in sept. November and Dec. will find another place to eat at.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent food and service! We've been ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent food and service! We've been dining here for the past 40 years and it is always fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed it. Great food and lov ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We really enjoyed it. Great food and loved the decor! Worth getting off the highway for. We had gone past the sign on the highway for years and decided to check it out. Glad we did.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every one was fantastic! It was 41 anni ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Every one was fantastic! It was 41 anniversary lunch. Food was delious. We felt special.

They sang to us and I have it on video. OF course was decorate beautiful . Enjoyed ourselves. Service was perfect. They were so cute in their old time attire. Theresa G

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. the service was good. the only complaint that I might offer is for a restaurant that focuses on their menu selection and I don't believe they serve alcohol the lighting was too dim in our room. That is my only suggestion as we were in a corner table and the lighting was too dim. nice experience and would go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My family and I were out for a rare day ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My family and I were out for a rare day together and ended it with dinner a Patti's. The food was excellent, and our server was very friendly, checking on us regularly. The only drawback to our dining experience was that it was cut short by a very large group (12+ people) that were seated right next to our table in a very small dining room. As a whole, due to the size of their group, they were loud and disruptive as we finished our meal. They were seated so close to us that when the patron seated just behind me would move his chair, it would bump into mine. I would think that a small dining room would be better suited for large groups only, instead of large groups and several smaller parties, such as my party of three. I left feeling that, despite the attention to detail in providing a upscale and warm atmosphere, Patti's cared more about packing people in than providing a memorable dining experience. Should my family decide to visit Patti's 1880's Settlement again we will more than likely make our dining choice for Bill's instead of Patti's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Great comfort food and lots of things to ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great comfort food and lots of things to look around at when you are finished eating. Come hungry - portions are huge! And leave room for the sawdust pie.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.