Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (166)
Worth the Drive (157)
Good for Anniversaries (151)
See All
Good for a Date (144)
Good for Birthdays (136)
Comfort Food (113)
Good for Groups (106)
Romantic (105)
Casual (98)
Sunday Lunch (93)
Cozy (84)
Kid-friendly (73)
Fun (73)
Great for Lunch (72)
Historic (69)
Quiet Conversation (65)
Scenic View (57)
Authentic (55)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Family Style (53)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Seasonal (40)
Business Meals (37)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Brunch (29)
People Watching (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Tasting Menu (22)
Disabled Access (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Private Room (16)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Waterfront (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Healthy (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

It has been almost 20 years since I have been here. It will not be that long again. This place is still amazing and the food is awesome. Huge portions and cooked perfectly. The service was outstanding as well. Get the pork chop! You will not be sorry!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great experience dining at Patti's. Would highly recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Ella Mae's chicken and baked potatoes were excellent, ribs and corn were disappointing. Anniversary song was lovely. Cheesecake was delicious. Thank you for your hospitality on father's day and our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

My three friends had never experienced Patti's and they were very pleased. As always I ate too much but lots to bring home to eat later. Love the décor.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

Patties was very cute and cozy. The outdoor walking area was very beautiful and well kept. The food itself wasn't prices according to taste in my opinion. We got the Tropical porkchop and wasn't very tasty. Also got the lemon Morang pie, it was huge and nobody at the table enjoyed that either. Luckily it was taken off the bill.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I truly enjoyed Patti's. It had been recommended to us for one of our day drive dates and was worth the visit.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing place!!!! Wedding day out!! Love Love loved!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

A wonderful place to eat!! Good food and fun place to shop.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

I did not like how waiters were reaching over our plates to feel our tea glasses. The food was not as good as I expected.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

A window table was requested when making the reservation days in advance. Our reservation was for 5:45 pm & we arrived 30 minutes early but still was seated after our reservation time plus we didn't get a window table. Also wanted a hamburger but it wasn't on the menu. If there's a next time, it will be for lunch or to split a meal. Thought the food was rather pricey. On a positive note, the server we had was excellent!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Great people and delicious food. Went on a Saturday for dinner and it was very busy. So glad I got a reservation. I had the 2" pork chop for which they are famous for and it was the most delicious pork chop I ever had.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Patti's is one of my absolute favorite restaurants! I especially enjoy coming for special occasions such as anniversaries and Christmas. I have been many times, and I always have a great experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Patti's always pleases! We visit occasionally for special family occasions and look forward to great food, service and atmosphere. Always feel like we are visiting family!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated our 14th year wedding anniversary here. We have visited before and will again always pleased with the service and the food is amazingly good. We look forward to our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Just as I've always experienced. Great food, excellent dessert, good for the soul!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Went there for my son and dads bityhday. It was a great experience. Would definitely come back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Family outing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been there a few times and I will keep going as many times as I can.......I live about 2hrs from Patti's but is worth it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely knowledgeable and friendly servers add to the enjoyment of the wonderful food at Patti's.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food and service are second to none. I know they have a full menu but we have always gotten the 2" pork chop and cheese sticks...they are the very best anywhere!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Reservation was for 6pm. We arrived at 5pm & we were seated at 5:15pm. Waitress Sarah was great.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I had been to Patti's last fall for a girls weekend and had such a great time, I decided to come back and bring my husband. I was not disappointed and neither was he. The food, the service, and the whole atmosphere was excellent. We even stayed at the Rose of the Lake B&B, which is owned by Ms. Patti's son, Chip. Excellent place to stay. I would recommend both places to anyone looking for a great getaway for any occasion. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We celebrated our 35th anniversary with friends. It was WONDERFUL!!! As Always!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service overall. Ordered two desserts to go and neither was correct. Service had been excellent otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I'm never disappointed the pork chops were tender and flavorful,the steak were cooked exactly as ask them to be salad were fresh and tasty even though we were all stuffed we shared a boat sinker dessert wow what a meal I highly recommend a getaway at Pattis

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful food... generous portions...great service...super place for the kids...world class dining...try it... we keep comming back.. family tradition!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Love Patti's, but this was an OK experience for us this time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Patti's for our Anniversary. The food was great as usual and we loved walking around outside at dark with everything all lit up. It was gorgeous!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal . Everything went well
Preston

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Never have been disappointed in all my trips to Patti's! Love the atmosphere food and exceptional service!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good, service was great but restaurant was very loud. Could have been that we were near two large groups.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Patti's is a well-known restaurant and we had only heard good things about it. It had been over 30 yrs. since my last visit. My husband and I wanted to take our elderly parents out for a special meal. My mother had a stroke almost 2 months ago and this was her first time eating out. We had a little trouble getting up the steps and couldn't park in the handicap because of no room. If there was a handicap ramp I must of missed it. The food and service was excellent. It was definitely an over-all great experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Family reunion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Patti's was an amazing place for a special occasion meal. The food was absolutely fantastic and worth the price. Service was the best I had ever had. I would definitely come back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We took our kids & gkids for their first time & they all loved it.
Pork chop was a big hit. Also we got pie to go. Awesome meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Made a reservation wanted to get small room because we had a large party. Called to inform us while we were on the way that the room wasn't available. Food was nothing special. Mother in law didn't eat her soup and neither of us wanted our leftovers.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food and a great location! Service was good, and with the exception of a loud group in our same area, the ambiance was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The room was very warm and claustrophobic. My chicken was overcooked and dry. Prices were way to high for quality and quantity of food. I had sweet tea to start, but not sure I kept getting sweet tea. Was not very happy with the dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The 2" pork chop is always perfect and my friends got the fish and prime rib and they were very pleased too. Service is always spot-on with a BYOB policy and no corkage fee, it's a wonderful place to dine and relax with friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.