Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (199)
Good for a Date (182)
Worth the Drive (167)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (157)
Good for Birthdays (146)
Good for Groups (111)
Romantic (108)
Comfort Food (105)
Historic (101)
Family Style (98)
Cozy (97)
Casual (95)
Great for Lunch (87)
Fun (85)
Seasonal (83)
Sunday Lunch (80)
Scenic View (74)
Authentic (68)
Kid-friendly (66)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Business Meals (44)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Tasting Menu (31)
People Watching (30)
Great for Brunch (28)
Private Room (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Outstanding Value (22)
Local Ingredients (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Fireplace (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Waterfront (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Live Sports (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 2 days ago

Such a lovely atmosphere: unusual, cozy, warm décor. The jumbo shrimp is amazing and the baked potatoes were large and overflowing with butter and sour cream. Hubby enjoyed the mile high coconut cream pie and I loved the Boo Boo pie. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been here several times and until this visit it's always been top notch! This visit they had gone down hill. Our onion was cold and had been sitting for a while before it was brought to the table. My steak was unfit to eat it was way over cooked to the point it was charred and burned. They offered me $15 dollars off the bill for all this meanwhile everyone was done eating dessert before I could even get my dinner. Ruined the whole celebration and they offer $15 off. It was a insult to say the least! On a bright note our server was amazing! She was sweet and friendly and we tipped her pretty good for her service it's not her fault that they prepared bad food.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 3 days ago

My daughters birthday 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious and a one of a kind experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great place to eat. Try the 2 inch pork chop and split it with a loved one.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second visit ... the first was in August and it was amazing ... we were looking forward to returning, however it was not the same atmosphere , service or quality of food. Very diappointed , we will not be going back. Not sure what changes have taken place from August to March...maybe off season is not a good time to visit.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

I chose Patti's as a "Special Experience" for a small group of 6 of my top managers. Two of them had never been to Patti's. We are from Bowling Green, KY, Murray, KY, Jackson, TN and Union City, TN. The food was PERFECT as was the service. Ashley was our server and she was GREAT and all of us commented on her pleasant smile! Only one of us could finish the entire meal! The meals were a bit pricey in my opinion but not completely out of line for the quality and quantity. My only suggestion - It would have been nice to know in advance that no alcohol is served as several of us would have brought a bottle of wine to make the meal even more enjoyable. Perhaps this is something that could be done electronically, as I received a text to verify my reservation.

Thanks to all for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy eating here. The food is great and it is a nice place to have a special dinner.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Patti's - everyone from out of town wants to visit here when they visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We love taking a road trip to Patti's. The food was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Will be back! Everyone loved it and had a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Came to Grand Rivers for our Anniversary and to eat at Patti's. Was more than we expected! Stayed at Patti's Inn and Suites. Was a great weekend and will be back to both places. We drove from Illinois just to eat at Patti's. GREAT FOOD AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE!!!! See you again in the future.

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Comfort Food, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Historic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place was the choice of my daughter who turned 14 as her Birthday Dinner! The food was great and so was the service! Very family friendly!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We've celebrated our last 2 anniversary at Patti's we love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

All I can say is great service and great food. Love visiting this place. Well worth the drive and always recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Patti's was excellent as always - We look forward to each and every trip there - loved being able to reserve table online -

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The staff is great. I never had to ask for a refill. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The atmosphere is wonderful. The workers are dressed very nicely, quaintly, and respectably. The food is GREAT! When you include a trip around the "village" it is a tremendously relaxing experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I was disappointed with this visit. They contacted me 3 times to confirm the reservation, which was very annoying. Additionally, the spinach/artichoke wrap I order, the tortilla was stale and crumbled apart.

Very disappointing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Patti's was awesome as usual!!!! The service is always top-notch and we had a great experience. The apples delight was magnificent!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food is entirely way over priced. I immediately regretted picking pattis for a family get together once I saw the prices. I ordered the fried shrimp meal and received 5 pieces of shrimp that were so heavily breaded that they were inedible. I had to remove all the breading before eating the next bite and found a ridiculously small piece of shrimp under it all. It was a $10 meal at most. The experience would have been more enjoyable too if some of the shops stayed open later.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food great. Prices reasonable. Lots choices. Must have dessert. Needs new decor.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was great. Food was great. Worth the drive. Was a small birthday party with family and we really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We really enjoyed going to Patti's. The atmosphere is great and so was the food. Our waiter forgot a couple things' but besides that it was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good place to eat. I have been dining there for 25 years and have never recieved anything but great food and excellent service, This is my dayghters favorite place, we were there for her birthday 3-12-2017.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We've been enjoying Patti's for well over 10 years now and they are always one of our favorites ... great food, great service, interesting history and consistent presentation.

Be sure to make a reservation on a weekend.

Also, although they are located in a a dry county, they are happy to provide wine glasses for the bottle you bring with you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A special place to eat and food so good. Love the bread in thr Pot! Love the gift shop.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Family Style, Comfort Food, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was 4 people in our family's birthday and we had five children with us under six.... wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place to take a special someone for a day trip. Excellent food, service, and atmosphere!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always look forward to eating at Patti's when we travel to the Lakes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Well worth the trip. The 2" pork chop is awesome and the gift shop has all the goodies you need.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We were there on a Thursday evening with very few other patrons, yet we were seated next to the doorway with a small 2 seat table. There were other tables in the same room which were vacant throughout our meal. Some of those were also 2 seat tables but they were away from the busy doorway. I have no idea why they would seat us there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 7, 2017

As always, Patti's was wonderful. Just a great gem. Love making memories with family and excellent food.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere are top notch. It's worth the drive. It's even a good area for an overnight trip. Antique and new product stores surround the restaurant. Kentucky Lake and its marinas are nearby. There's also numerous places for beautiful family/friend photos. Great place!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Fun, Historic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, People Watching, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 5, 2017

food was great- love the atmosphere. Was a bit noisy but not a problem. Wait staff very attentive- maybe too attentive- if there is such a thing. Always a great day at Patti's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A friend recommended this place for my visit to Land Between the Lakes as a restaurant worth driving to if you're in the area. This place for the area I'm sure is out of this world (to most people that do not have amazing restaurants normally around) as there is not any restaurants near where I was coming from in Land Between the Lakes (southern KY area). Once I experienced it, I would not go there again. So many different things about it sucked, period. I never write reviews. But had to share this as I feel like I got robbed of my money and time. Here is a rundown of my experience.
I was overall disappointed in my appetizer soup/main meal and wait. I had a reservation for 7:15pm (which I made online a few days prior), checked in at 7pm and didn't get seated until 7:35. Then the hostess told us the specials once we were seated. Once I asked the waitress (which was 20 minutes later) what sides came with the special "Cajun Chicken over Fettuccine and vegetables" she said she didn't know. When I asked if I was supposed to remember....she said yes. That was so strange to me. I have never in my life been somewhere that the waitress didn't know the special but the hostess did....WEIRD....or just a lazy server. I ordered two soups before our entree. One soup was really good, pork and vegetable. The other was a pumpkin, apple maple bacon soup. It was something out of a can and tasted like pureed pumpkin pie with lil bits of bacon. I ordered the special "Cajun Chicken over Fettuccine and vegetables" and my boyfriend ordered the "Fried Catfish dinner". My boyfriend enjoyed his dish. Mine tasted once again like something out of a can. The chicken was the only thing kind of flavored Cajun. The sauce tasted like $.32 hunts tomato sauce with no seasoning. It was like someone who made it didn't know what they were doing.
For the price of the place. It's too expensive for what you actually get. Our server was nice but you could tell that they were all overworked and it showed.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Melt in your mouth porkchops. Porkchop sauce is a must!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Historic, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I was disappointed. Yes, the pork chop (their specialty) was very good. Overall, it was very expensive for what you get and the food was just ok. I was hoping it would be like the Apple Barn or Old Mill in the Smokies, but it was no where close to that.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service and great food! Overall a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Birthday lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.