About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Kentucky
Most Booked
Paducah
Best Restaurants in Grand Rivers ›

Special Occasion (371)
Good for Groups (250)
Great for Lunch (191)
See All
Romantic (169)
Kid-friendly (166)
Neighborhood Gem (128)
Fit for Foodies (112)
Scenic View (97)
Worth the Drive (69)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Great for Brunch (65)
Hot Spot (59)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for a Date (48)
Comfort Food (42)
Casual (36)
Fun (32)
Cozy (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Historic (31)
Family Style (29)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Authentic (23)
Seasonal (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Private Room (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fireplace (3)
Waterfront (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love to go to Patti's when we are in ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined a day ago

We love to go to Patti's when we are in town to visit our parents and were able to do so this weekend. The food was predictably excellent and our server, Monica, was wonderful. Patti's is always a fantastic experience and we look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time! If you are in the area ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time! If you are in the area this place is a must try. There are also little shops around if you go early enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My Food was good but hair was found in m ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

My Food was good but hair was found in my friend's dish, didn't point it out to the waitress .At that point stop eating. Order dessert which was delicious .

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

We always enjoy Patti's. We celebrated ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy Patti's. We celebrated two family birthdays with two infants. Our waitress was wonderful. Service is always outstanding and the food - oh my gosh!! we love!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place out of the way with a cozy ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A great place out of the way with a cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love pattis settlement but due to the ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love pattis settlement but due to the high prices we only go there for special occasions only and maybe a very occasional date night... but I do recommend a lot of people there.. and I also tell them u will not leave hungry...

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Patti's was a very pleasant dining exper ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Patti's was a very pleasant dining experience. The pork chops are fantastic! Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fabulous!!!!!! The pork cho ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food is fabulous!!!!!! The pork chops are divine! The catfish is so good!!!!!! The desserts are to die for! The servers are wonderful.Don't change anything!!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pork chop ever!! Come hungry and ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Best pork chop ever!! Come hungry and make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife enjoyed her salad & her catfish. ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

My wife enjoyed her salad & her catfish. My "Don's Chicken" was terrible, it tasted like frozen chicken breast that had been thrown on the grill while still frozen. This wasn't our first time to visit Patti's but it will be the last. I just can't justify 2 catfish fiddlers, 2 baked potatoes and a rubber chicken for $62.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Just good authentic homecooked good and ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Just good authentic homecooked good and DESERTS. The 2 inch pork chop or the bacon wrap filet are delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible. We felt rushed ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was terrible. We felt rushed the moment we sat down. We told them we had never been thete before and then they try to sell us a 2inch pork chop as their best seller. The menu had so many different things and the server kept bugging us every other minute. I finally got irritated and said just give the special which ended up being $20 !!!! It was chicken with ham and melted cheese on top. Their kids plates came with chips and a pickle spear andvwad $6. Are you kidding me?! We couldnt sub it unless we paid $1.99 more. And again we didnt have our food at the table 5 minutes and the server is asking if we wanted desert?! No im eat supper ! So she beought us the check instead. For 2 adults and a 7yr old our bill before the tiny tip(bad service bad tip) was $73. Not worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Brought friends from Georgia to Patti's ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Brought friends from Georgia to Patti's because I knew they would love it! They did and we each had something different. Loved all the shops surrounding Patti's too. We commented several times that the music was not only easy listening, but we didn't have to shout at one another across the table. It was a great day to be in Kentucky!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped in with the family for lunch on ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Stopped in with the family for lunch on the way home from the lake. It was interesting and I had heard so much about was excited to try it out. Service is great, wait staff attentive and friendly. My son had the much touted 2 inch pork chop, it was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The other food was rather non-distinct so i was a little disappointed. It is higher price end but overall we were glad we went but probably now that we have done it we won't go back.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Totally awesome! Food was excellent, I h ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Totally awesome! Food was excellent, I had Salmon, my friends had the two inch pork chop and fresh cat fish. We topped it off with peach cobbler, and chess pie. Could not ask for better service or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Strawberry butter is delicious. Cozy set ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Strawberry butter is delicious. Cozy setting for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food wasnt good! Pork chops was dry ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food wasnt good! Pork chops was dry and baked potato was not done. Service was good and loved the ambience of the restaurant, but disappointed in the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The 2" pork chop is memorable. A great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The 2" pork chop is memorable. A great meal that should be a destination experience for any food lover.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Pot Bread wasn't as good as we had h ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Pot Bread wasn't as good as we had hoped. We expected to pay more for the meal, but the meal didn't quite seem worth the price. The food was very good though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

We had a lot of fun celebrating our 11th ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a lot of fun celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary. The food was great as always. Our waitress was super friendly, informative and did a good job taking care of us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my family enjoyed the atmosphere ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Me and my family enjoyed the atmosphere and food at Patti's. We went there for my birthday and had a private room. I made a lot of happy memories. We eat at Patti's at least once a year and look forward to each time we visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere is nice. Waitress extreme ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The atmosphere is nice. Waitress extremely friendly. We did have a family dine at table beside us who had a screaming kid that was disturbing. Not Patti's fault.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pork Chop was excellent as always. Not ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Pork Chop was excellent as always.

Not crazy about the chicken wrap.

May need to be a warning sign on the bathroom with the talking Indian. As an adult, always thought it was funny but to a 5 yr old it could be traumatizing.

Overall great service & experience. It's been a treat for our family for over 20 years.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

To be honest I was very unhappy with the ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

To be honest I was very unhappy with the climate it was hot and uncomfortable the waitress was great and helped by directing a fan on us. But is was not what I expected considering the first meeting with my friend that traveled 700 miles to meet me. We was both unhappy and uncomfortable.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Organic, Historic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent all the way around. The only t ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent all the way around. The only thing that could be improved upon is the 'gravy' that comes on the prime rib. Its obviously a mix, tastes OK but its not up to par with the rest of the very beautiful and delicious meal. I asked for horseradish sauce, waitress said they didn't have any BUT that they did have horseradish and she brought us some of it with some sour cream. I mixed up my own sauce and it was delicious on the prime rib. I appreciated that extra bit of trouble she went to.

So, maybe offer horseradish sauce? Change up the gravy? Serve the gravy on the side?

The prime rib was delicious, btw. And we will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waitress alex was amazing would reco ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our waitress alex was amazing would recommend Pattis

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was amazing! Super sweet and she ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Server was amazing! Super sweet and she made sure we were taken care of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We lived in Grand Rivers for 11 years an ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We lived in Grand Rivers for 11 years and never tired of Patti's. Now that we have moved it is worth the drive to dine there.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great evening! Got in shortly afte ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Had a great evening! Got in shortly after our reserved time. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was delivered in a timely manner.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not a location that I would make ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This is not a location that I would make the drive to again nor would I wait an hour for a table. We checked in early, but could not be seated prior to just after our reservation time. The food was good and the place historic and one of a kind, but again not somewhere that I would drive to again just to have dinner.

Tags: Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I had heard that the menu was pricey, bu ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I had heard that the menu was pricey, but I didn't find it to be overvalued. Pricing was akin to most steakhouse chains (like Longhorn). The atmosphere was very comfortable and tables are divided by rooms with just 6-8 tables in each room, so they can be very crowded and still not be noisy.

It is best to make reservations, but they are strictly on time with them. I haven't ever had to wait past my reservation time.

Food is wonderful and there is lots of it! Service is exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Most bland hamburger ever tasted and kid ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Most bland hamburger ever tasted and kids' chicken strips were awful. 1" pork chop was good, but everyone should not have to spend $17+ each to have a decent-tasting meal. We had heard such good things about Patti's but we were sorely disappointed. Even bread and strawberry butter were terrible. We will not be going back. Definitely not worth $50 we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went this past holiday weekend with fami ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went this past holiday weekend with family. Reservations at 7:15 and was seated by 7:30. Very busy due to the holiday. The wait for food was longer than average but understandably. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Very friendly atmosphere and can't wait to go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Patti's was okay. Pork chop was good, th ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Patti's was okay. Pork chop was good, the service was ok. Waitress was distracted and rushed, I guess she had a lot of tables. The noise was very loud, it was hard to have table conversation. It was fine but I do not see myself having to go back next time I vacation in the area.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

We always enjoy Patti's we go there seve ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We always enjoy Patti's we go there several times during the Summer with Friends, family and business associates. It is always great food and interesting conversation and setting. My grandkids and children came and they love it every time. We always bring our own wine, so maybe one day we'll be able to purchase it through Patti's. Thanks for a great evening.a

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very loud, could not talk to the people ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very loud, could not talk to the people in my party. Made reservations and had to wait 30 min past reservation time. It was hot in the restaurant. Food was good and service was great. Pint glasses for drinks however seems to make more work for the servers and frustrates the customer especially on a hot summer day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to eat and observe...looking ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great place to eat and observe...looking forward to the holidays and the lights

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Most of our food was delicious. However ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Most of our food was delicious. However, the pork chop was a little dry and the coconut cream pie was the worst I have ever eaten. The meringue was very impressive to the eye, but it was dry, rubbery and tasteless. The filling was bland and the pie crust wasn't flaky. I loved the decor of our cozy room and the service was great. We will be back. I just wish they would make pies with delicious meringue instead of impressive meringue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been to Patti's and Bill's maybe 8 ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Have been to Patti's and Bill's maybe 8 times? Always great. This time it was great as well. Most of us had the 2 in pork chop and they were great. The other guest had the fried shrimp and loved them. We shared an order of the Loaded potato chip appetiser and it was a big hit.

The only negative was that the extra sauce for the pork chops was not the same sauce we have had in the past. Everybody commented on this. The sauce in the past was delicious, the new sauce was not. Nobody ate it. Please bring back the old pork chop sauce!!!!!!!!!

Service was excellent as always.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Wonderful, delicious ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent service! Wonderful, delicious food! We always look forward to our yearly visit to celebrate all of the family birthdays.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.