Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (246)
Worth the Drive (217)
Good for Anniversaries (212)
See All
Good for a Date (199)
Good for Birthdays (180)
Comfort Food (174)
Casual (148)
Good for Groups (148)
Romantic (132)
Fun (130)
Great for Lunch (119)
Cozy (118)
Kid-friendly (116)
Sunday Lunch (112)
Neighborhood Gem (94)
Authentic (80)
Scenic View (75)
Quiet Conversation (73)
Seasonal (60)
Business Meals (46)
Great for Brunch (43)
Creative Cuisine (40)
People Watching (39)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Tasting Menu (33)
Local Ingredients (30)
Hot Spot (27)
Disabled Access (25)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Healthy (15)
Waterfront (14)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 14 hours ago

Very good as always the grounds look amazing, nice way to spend an evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had the chicken breast and the smaller pork chop and were not impressed. The sauce they use had a strange taste and was not good. The baked potatoes were excellent! The desserts were pretty good, but our server seemed like she really didn't care for her job. Our bill totaled almost $60 and we had water to drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

always fun .. waitress was a tad slow but over all it was a fun day with good food

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! Had dinner for my birthday. It was a blast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place and have been there before. Great service, great food (gotta try the 2 inch pork chop and the meringue pies. Make sure you make reservations they get busy on weekends.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great. All who had the pork chops said they were the best they ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Over the years we have made multiple trips to Miss Patti's. It is a 2 hour drive for us and well worth the time. A very unique place with a staff that has that small town country charm. The staff dresses in an 1880's theme which is long dresses for the women and overall's for the men.

When we go we make sure we have plenty of time to browse the shops and gardens there. It's more than just dining, its a place to relax, and go back in time! Its one of the most unique places I have ever visited and my wife and I will return. I cannot put into words just how wonderful the desserts are, it's one of those things you simply have to experience for yourself to truly appreciate.

It's very a good place to eat, relax, shop, see antiques, and enjoy life! Very enjoyable visits!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy Patti's. Can count on quality food and service. The reservation process went very smoothly, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I've never been let down here. Great food and good price. Love it

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

driving from Edwardsville, IL it was worth the trip. We had heard about Patti's and wanted to try it out while we was at Gilbertsville. Made reservations but actually got in about a half hour before we was due. The food was excellent and well worth the drive there. I would suggest it to anyone. Our waitress was one of the best I had ever have serve me and we do travel a lot. She was VERY well versed in the menu items and her suggestions were well appreciated. Thankyou for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Best place ever, staff is exceptional , and the food is amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Patti's!! This visit was no exception. Our reservations were at 7:00 pm. When we arrived at 6:50, the parking lots were full and lots of people were waiting for a seat. We checked in and were seated within 10 minutes. Our waitress was polite and very attentive. The food came very quickly and tasted delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We ate at Patty's Place last year and it was delicious but this time, it was only fair. We were disappointed. So, don't care if we go back. Sorry!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Each time we go to Paducah for the quilt show, we make a reservation for this restaurant the first night. I usually get the "Don" chicken. It is wonderful, but alas this year, I ordered the steak fries like I did last year. They are the worst potatoes ever. Last year they were harder than a rock. I forgot that and ordered again this time. Not quite as burnt, but these are like empty potato skins - not steak fries.

The waitress and other staff we can in contact with were great. We had Linda and loved her.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

If Patti's is the sort of place you like, then you'll love it! On the other hand... Patti's is an institution, but not to my taste. The decor is a bit much in general, but the blinking Christmas lights in the dining room put it way over the top for me -- I generally like the light given off by little Christmas lights, but the blinking struck me as weird in a restaurant dining room. The food was tasty, but nothing special. I would not go out of my way to go back there (and getting there is out of the way from just about everywhere).

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Have eaten here many times and always great food and service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our meal and the service were wonderful. One thing that we didn't care for was the volume of the music. Even our server said it was loud. It needs to be softer to promote a more relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Pattie's is in our top 5 most loved restaurants in the country! Don't miss it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always enjoy the atmosphere and the food. Enjoy walking the grounds before or after eating.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food is AMAZING!!!!! Its every bit worth the two hour drive and I already can't wait to come back. How anyone can cook a 2" pork chop completely through and it's so tender, you can cut it with a fork is beyond me- but I am so glad y'all figured it out. If I ever convince myself to order anything besides the pork chop, I am going to get the Chicken Oscar as it is also delicious.

The only complaint, and I wouldn't even really say it was a complaint, was the noise level. We were seated in a room beside a larger party with a few small children. We have children ourselves and don't mind typical children noise level but one of the children screamed and cried a majority of the time. That was unfortunate but not a reflection of Patti's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food and service was outstanding. Would absolutely recommend this restaurant for any and all occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Patti's never disappoints. It was a great meal and a beautiful day. If only I hadn't have eaten so much! The apples delight is superb and my best friend and I both said the baked potatoes were the best we had ever had. The strawberry butter is always delicious. We ended our meals with pie...chocolate and chocolate chip pecan. The pies were great too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This is an outstanding iconic, eclectic place to eat. The food is delicious. Check out the signature pork chops! The boat sinker pie is superb.

Highly recommended!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food. Very rustic & cozy. Must see @ Christmas time to view lights & decor. Make sure to enjoy homemade bread baked in pottery & homemade strawberry bread. Pork chops are signature as well as homemade pies w/ massive meringue. Lots of shops to browse. Great destination for day trip!!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great selection. Great taste. Quaint theme (1880s). Decor was over done. Servers are friendly, prompt, attentive, without being bothersome. Cute theme wardrobe. The entire the Settlement is worth the drive and a walk through...Patti's restaurant is a bonus! I'd you have nothing else, you must have a slice of pie... just close your eyes and point to the list.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Best eating in Western Ky. Highly recommend it for all occasions. Very friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We love going to Patti's especially for special occasions. We do wish there were more healthy choices ( low salt, sugar, and fats).

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Cozy atmosphere. The pork chop was cooked to perfection. Love, love, love the flower pot bread with strawberry butter. The hot bacon dressing was terrible... entirely too sweet. Also, our server must've been new or incredibly busy, as we waited on a few requested condiments that never came. Quite nice but far from truly fine dining. Still a fun experience, though. Definitely worth trying out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My husband and I travel two hours to eat at Patti's Restaurant once a year. It's a one of a kind place. We enjoy the decorations, food, and service. I do recommend that you make a reservation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Reservation process is simple and easy. The food experience is the best and starts from the moment you walk inside of the door.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

A visit to this area isn't complete without a visit to Patti's!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This place was great. Had reservation got called back 2 mins before the time slot. Service was excellent. Highly recommended. We both got the 2 inch pork chop cooked to perfection and baked potato. All was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great meal, short wait with reservations, large menu, love the deserts, waitress was a bit distracted.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were in town for the Arts and Crafts Show and ate Sunday lunch. We did not have to wait for our reservation. The service and the food was excellent! This was our second time only to eat at Patti's and will definitely go back again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I only come to Patti's for special occasions. I love the food & walking through the shops. It is disappointing however to know that even with a reservation you are not guaranteed to be seated at that time. We waited an hour past our reservation to be seated - that is after we were told that they were running 20 minutes behind.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Quick service, did not wait long for our food. Gravy on pork chops was very salty and chop was a little dry. Really enjoy the surroundings. Dining rooms are alittle too dimly lit for older folks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Only complaint the ribeye steak tasted more like sirloin and was tough but Chicken Oscar was great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love it. Everything is wonderful, food , service. Could not ask for anything more. Will be back the first chance I get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Rebbeca was a very friendly, attentive waitress. Great eating experience. Loved how easy it was to make a reservation on the web. The food was very tasty. The flower pot bread and strawberry butter were very good.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great place great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.