About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: 2703628844x82

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Western Kentucky
Most Booked
Paducah
Best Restaurants in Grand Rivers ›

special occasion (280)
good for groups (210)
great for lunch (158)
See All
romantic (143)
kid-friendly (120)
fit for foodies (106)
neighborhood gem (102)
scenic view (85)
great for brunch (67)
hot spot (51)
great for outdoor dining (17)
late-night find (14)
 (4)
 (4)
 (3)
 (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
 (1)
notable wine list (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Have dined here many times...it's always ...

Dined 3 days ago

Have dined here many times...it's always great. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Our waitress was outstanding and very friendly. Food was great! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy eating at Patti's Settle ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We always enjoy eating at Patti's Settlement and Bill's. We were seated almost immediately. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. The pork chops were fantastic ! My daughter and grandson always like the Patti Brown. We had a terrific dining experience. We will continue to come back :)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goodes

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent experience on my birthday for my twin and I

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique restaurant for a special memory ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

A unique restaurant for a special memory. Great food. Great service. Great atmosphere. Not only a restaurant but specialty shops and activities for children that the whole family can enjoy.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

My main complaint was my own personal or ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My main complaint was my own personal order -- not speaking for the two others with me. The Kentucky Hot Brown I had was nothing like the ones I had years ago (I plan to look up the original recipe). I am very conscious of food healthiness; so the food I received looked like a heart attack waiting to happen. As with all restaurants of this caliber, servings are big enough for 3-4 people. And by the looks of some fellow diners, they seemed to eat for that many people. But I should have known. It was Kentucky. Love the state - hate the food prep. Too over the top.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious pork chops and desserts

Dined on May 19, 2016

Patti's is one of our favorite restaurants. We celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary there and really enjoyed the food and beautiful surroundings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 3rd time I have been to Patt ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is the 3rd time I have been to Patti's and as usual it didn't disappoint! I can't get past the 2 inch pork chop, it is that good! So moist and delicious. The mozzarella sticks are really more like mozzarella logs and are so fresh tasting. And of course the bread in a flower pot with the strawberry butter...YUM! Make sure you save room for dessert as well, the Boat Sinker and Mississipppi Mud pie, as well as the chocolate pecan pie are fantastic. The service is always very friendly and our server this time had the entire dessert menu memorized, which is quite a feat since they have quite a robust selection! That is just the food! The shops around the restaurant, as well as the mini golf, menagier of animals and gorgeous flowers and plants make Patti's a destination! I don't know when I will ever get back as we live in Illinois and both kids have now graduated from Murray State, but if I am ever back in the area I will be sure to make the time to eat at Patti's again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Erica our hostess and server was excelle ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Erica our hostess and server was excellent. Food was really good as usual. Coming back soon. ;o)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here many times and the fo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We have eaten here many times and the food is consistent and delicious. They are best known for their pork chops and fresh desserts. You will want to try both!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Did not have to wa ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was great! Did not have to wait too long. The on-line reservation was awesome. I would use that again as we are about 90 minutes away. Great job everyone!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We go to Pattis often in the Spring and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We go to Pattis often in the Spring and Summer and Fall sometimes. Waitresses are always friendly and knowledgeable. Love the way they can list all of the wonderful desserts. Seem to get the bread out fast and then the food comes out pretty quickly after. Fun place to look around and see some unusual décor. Food is always delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We could not have asked for a nicer even ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We could not have asked for a nicer evening! We have been to Patti's on several occasions and they never fail to exceed our expectations.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner at Pattis

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

We have dined at Pattis several times before when we visit the lake area but we had not been there in several months. Pattis is always fun. The staff there are very nice and the service was very good. Nice, nice people work there. The food is very good - fresh salads, great desserts and the entrees are tasty. When visiting the lake, it is a must visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I split the 2-inch pork c ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My husband and I split the 2-inch pork chop as well as the baked potato. The chop was very tender but I wasn't crazy about the seasoning. Also, the potato was barely warm. For all the hoopla I've heard about this restaurant, I wasn't that impressed. Our waitress was great and very friendly, however.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came here with my mother for a nice lu ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I came here with my mother for a nice lunch out. It had been years since either of us were here. The food was fantastic as always and the service impeccable. Waitresses were more than sweet and polite. We really enjoyed the gift shop also.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I have dined at Patti's numerous times. ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

I have dined at Patti's numerous times. Food has always been exceptional. This time was somewhat different. Food was good but not outstanding. I ordered the new tropical chicken and was surprised at how peppery it was. My sister had the Texas steak and it was somewhat tough. I will return again as this was not the usual experience I have had in the past.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent after all these years

Dined on May 12, 2016

We've been coming to Patti's for more than 25 years while visiting friends nearby. The food is always excellent and atmosphere keeps improving. There's great little shops to browse through after your meal along with a miniature golf course. You will enjoys hours at Patti's. However this visit, my friends had a minor case of food poisoning from her dinner. We told the staff and they offered for my friend to speak with the manager. She opted not to just wanted to make them aware of the situation.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit after fishing i ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This was our first visit after fishing in this location for 15+ years and I am so delighted to have decided to check and see what the restaurant was like. And I intend every year we come back! Love the restaurant and a special Thanks to Monica!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Family Outing - Special Occasion

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was a mother's day outing for the ladies of my family. The service was SLOW. Waited 45 mins for the bread after being seated. The first appetizer (fried pickles, which were extremely salty) was out before the bread. It was over an hour before salads were brought out. We were half way through the meal before the extra sauces we asked for when the food was delivered were brought to us. They "ran out" of the signature strawberry butter, but later some more was "found". They sell it! Get some from the gift shop!! The food was "warm" at best. The meals are incredibly over priced. The only positive item was our drinks were consistently refilled. Very disappointed. Planned this trip 2 months in advance and it is 3 hours from my home.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasoning on pork chops was phenominal.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was excellent. Jasmine? Kept our glasses full. Jams were tasty with flower pot bread. Pork chops were the best I've had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our experience, the on ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience, the only suggestion I would like to make is that you are so full after your dinner (almost too full for dessert) that it would be nice to walk around enjoy the shops and then enter a dessert bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Mother's Day dining experience!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We made reservations for 6 for the Saturday before Mother's Day at 11:00 am. Their online reservation system was fast and easy. I highly recommend reservations no matter the occasion or the time. We were seated promptly. Very pleasant wait staff that could recite many menu items from memory. The food and drinks were brought in a timely manner and we were never rushed, even though we knew it may be a busy time for them. Our waitress said that she had been working for Patti's for 25 years. Extremely gracious, friendly and accommodating. After dining, we walked around the beautiful grounds and decided to sit awhile at an outdoor covered patio setting. Our family had not been together for several months and this setting was ideal for a visit. About mid afternoon, we were pleasantly surprised to find area prom goers coming to Patti's to take pictures in their beautiful surroundings. We stayed for hours. I can't begin to tell just how memorable this visit was for my family. Thank you to Patti's management and staff for providing the perfect place for our family to get together and celebrate Mother's Day. We WILL do this again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very good food. Pork chop is memorable. Steaks are excellent. Desserts are unbelievable. Excellent service. Great ambiance. A bit pricy, ($29 each) but worth it!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

review

Dined on May 6, 2016

this was a very nice place to go. service was great, food was great. it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, helpful staff.

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great service, helpful staff.

food3
ambience5
service2
value3

It was OK ---great setting

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food was fair not great. The service at the beginning was fine then we waited a little for our dinner and after that we could not find our waitress. That really detracted from the overall dinner.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

Been here multiple times and love it everything, food is great, service is great and I LOVE the environment

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Service

Dined on April 30, 2016

The waiter that served us was a little rough with how she served our meal her friendliness was superficial it was like she did not want to be bothered

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food

Dined on April 25, 2016

The atmosphere was great and the food was fabulous. If you are visiting are driving through Paducah, you have to stop here. The surrounding shops have some unique finds.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience at Patti's

Dined on April 24, 2016

This visit to Patti's was no different than past trips. The table was available at the reserved time. The service and food was great. The pork chops are great and very tender. They bring you a knife but you won't need it. A pet peeve of mine is to not have an empty drink glass. The server ensured this didn't happen. First time we have used the open table app for this establishment. It was flawless. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best place to eat great food ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

This is the best place to eat great food and the staff was very friendly

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Prime rib

Dined on April 23, 2016

I got the prime rib. I should have got the pork chop

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't get past the pork chop

Dined on April 23, 2016

I would really love to try a steak however since we only visit once or twice per year I cannot resist the pork chop. It's the best I have ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch with daughter from Denver

Dined on April 23, 2016

Quiet , relaxing, very enjoyable , waitresses can't be beat !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You must go to Patti's!

Dined on April 23, 2016

A 2-hour drive from our house but absolutely worth the drive! The 2-inch pork chop is as good, or better, than any steak you have ever had! Make a reservation because they are always booked but have lots of rooms for seating which cuts down on the noise level. Desserts are top notch too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Server Courtesy Lacking

Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed our food at Patti's, but our server took the sparkle out of the experience. Her rote recitation in response to any of our questions was not only difficult to understand, but borderline rude. Speeding through the list of salad dressings, for instance, made us feel like we were imposing on her time. Sure, I understand that she has to say that list over and over, but that's her job. But it's also her job to make us feel welcome, and she failed miserably. It was our first and probably only experience at Patti's. Diners in such an establishment should be received with much more courtesy than we were. The Southern Hospitality usually enjoyed in Kentucky was lacking our night at Patti's.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A nice diversion from our busy lives.

Dined on April 22, 2016

The menu offers something for everyone.The servings are overly generous and the staff is attentive. They truly want you to be happy with your meal and will make things right. This is set in a small town and it draws a crowd at times,so it's best to have reservations ..I wish they offered smaller proportions at a lesser price to not encourage overeating . It's hard to take home leftovers if one is one the road. The over all feeling of the restaurant is tired,very outdated with overly decorated faux flowers droopy every where and the heavy furnitue.It is an old building,but the decor speaks 1980's-1990's. I was not crazy about these dusty things hanging so close overhead.The gift shops are nice,but pricey and typical of any place that draws tourist.I would got back,but want to sit in the more open spaces if possible .

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

The ribeye and their signature pork chop ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The ribeye and their signature pork chop tasted the same, lots of soy sauce.

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Dubious Practice

Dined on April 21, 2016

We have been dining at Patti's for the last 10 years when we stay at Green Turtle Bay. Obviously we enjoy the restaurant and look forward to it. Last week we were there with the same couple we travel with. We had separate checks. When the checks came our friend asked his wife if she had a $10 bill. She gave him a ten dollar bill. He gave the server the exact amount including tip, as did my spouse. About a half an hour after we left, the restaurant called my cell phone and said that the one check (our friend's ) was short $5.00. I said we would be back in town at the end of the day. Of course we teased our friend until he thought about it. He knew how much cash he had and he didn't have the $10 bill that his wife gave him in order to leave the exact amount plus tip. When we got back to town he went into the restaurant and paid them. Our friend is a doctor so he can add a check plus tip but there was no way to prove it and it wasn't worth the hassle. We all thought if a check was shorted, the cashier or server would have caught it right away - particularly since it was cash. We didn't run out of there and speed away.

Tags: great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.