Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (291)
Worth the Drive (249)
Good for a Date (218)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (203)
Good for Birthdays (186)
Good for Groups (170)
Seasonal (169)
Romantic (155)
Comfort Food (148)
Cozy (144)
Casual (140)
Fun (130)
Great for Lunch (107)
Sunday Lunch (105)
Scenic View (105)
Kid-friendly (104)
Authentic (86)
Neighborhood Gem (69)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Business Meals (47)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Great for Brunch (42)
Tasting Menu (42)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
People Watching (32)
Local Ingredients (28)
Waterfront (21)
Disabled Access (20)
Afternoon Coffee (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Healthy (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Sort by
S
2730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We came to see the Christmas lights and they were fantastic!! The food was amazing, enough food to make two meals out of. Nice cozy type feel since it’s a lot of different small rooms with only 4 or 5 tables in each room so it’s a nice quiet dining experience. The server was extremely attentive, our drinks never got lower than half full before she was there to fill them up. She was on top of it with the time between the appetizer, soups and salads and the main course. Will definitely come back again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

2” pork chop is excellent, great service, fun place to enjoy a great meal

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Always as good as the first time I've been there 30 yrs ago

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Waterfront, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

This place is not just a restaurant, but a destination. Food was considerably better than last time I was there. Less crowded. Lights for Christmas are something to see.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

We truly enjoyed the delicious food and the ambiance. I brought friends from California and they were very impressed with the food and decor. We were fortunate enough to get there when the Christmas lights were still up and we all enjoyed all the lights. Thank you so much for the hard work you do to make every occasion special. I wasn't impressed with the wait staff as much as the rest of your establishment. (a little lacking in personality) Although we did receive our meals hot and delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Our food was excellent. We couldn't begin to eat everything. The servings were great! We also really enjoyed walking around and seeing the Christmas decorations.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

It was good but way too much food for one sitting. Loved the appetizers and dessert but the entree was marginal. Would go back for a special event but would not eat here on a regular basis. Overall good experience and worth doing at least once.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

wonderful place! will certainly go back many times. the best pork chop i ever had. and peanut butter chess pie was great! i eat at many great restaurants in Nashville, too bad there is not a Patti's there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We always have an amazing experience at Patti’s. We visit 2-3 Times a year. It is always worth the 2 hour drive.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

The decorations are very nice but the dining area is very tight and the waiters were constantly running into peoples chairs due to the lack of space. Service was great but the food was overpriced. I will probably visit Pattis again for the atmosphere and eat somewhere else because it seems like its over priced for what you get.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

I have always loved Patti's! It's always been the highlight of my year to go at Christmas time! We usually make it for Christmas and then go again for my birthday in January! Always great service and a great atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

My husband brought me to Patti's for my birthday last weekend and we LOVED it! The atmosphere, the service, and especially the food were excellent! We can't stop talking about it! Thank you for a wonderful birthday experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food great service. Kids loved the lights and attractions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food. Great service. Great place all around. Will recommend to anyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Patti's never disappoints. The food is excellent! The prices seem to have increased some - but well worth it! Try to save room for dessert - which is nearly impossible. The flower pot bread with strawberry butter melts in your mouth. We got appetizers - cheese sticks. They are unlike any others but WONDERFUL! For dessert we shared a Boat Sinker and the Mint Sinker..... The only problem was we wished we could eat more!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We try to make it to Patti's at least once a year! Love the food and everything about the place!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

I've been coming to Patti's for years, and this time didn't disappoint!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

I enjoyed Patti's Place for the atmosphere and service was excellent. We ordered grilled chicken with salad and baked potato and an appetizer with iced tea for drinks and it came to over $62.00 . I feel the food was average but far from $62.00 worth. Its a fun place with lots to see but certainly not worth this price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Always a wonderful experience with wonderful food!! My favorite place to go for special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was delicious, especially the pork chop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

We enjoyed the birthday dinner for my wife. The beautiful decorations are a definite reason to go to Patti's. Food is pricey and a little over-the-top with heavy sauces and way too much butter on the baked potatoes, but it is a unique dining experience for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Our family of 4 stopped here on our way to the Smoky Mountains. We dined at Patti's and stayed at the hotel. The atmosphere in both the restaurant and hotel was very warm and cozy feeling. Everyone was friendly and made us feel right at home. The food was delicious! Over the top! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The Christmas decorations were absolutely amazing! We will definitely be back! Next time when it's warmer so we can walk around and visit all the shops.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Great decorations for all seasons a little pricey but very good

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 4, 2018

This is one of the most enjoyable dining experiences in this entire area. Ambiance, service and a variety of great entries and desserts make this worth the trip.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

Patti's Restaurant is always a wonderful place to eat. It was my friend's first visit and she was in awe of the decorations and food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

I met up with college friends and sorority sisters. It was a great time of food and fellowship!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Family gathering to celebrate New Years. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 2, 2018

I live about 45 minutes from Patti's but it is well worth the drive. We only get there once or twice per year but we enjoy it every time. This year we went for my daughter's birthday and luckily the Christmas lights were still on display. We love the coziness though sometimes you can be a little close to other tables. The service is always great and the food is even better. While spending $100 on a dinner for 3 is not always in budget, we splurged for this special occasion. The servers made her birthday extra special with a cheesecake for one, including a candle and a song. The portions are fairly large so we had lunch for the next day as well. You definitely go to Patti's for the 2 inch pork chop and the experience!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Love, love, loved our visit! We will be back for sure many times in the future!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Wonderful time at Patti’s. We will definitely be back to try a new dish!

Tags: Scenic View, Disabled Access, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was great. But it was very cold in there when we went.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

The only thing negative was it was very cold in the dining room. It wasn’t very comfortable

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

First time taking our daughter-in-law to Patti's. She enjoyed it very much. Each couple split an entree. The hot brown seemed smaller than the last time we split it, but it was still plenty of food. The four of us split the boatsinker pie and it was more than enough. Always a pleasure to eat at Patti's and especially when all the Christmas decorations are up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We were there for New Year's Eve dinner at 5 p.m. (which fell on a Sunday this year)...we drove 2+ hours to get there. No fault of the restaurant but it was too cold to be outside and look at lights and all shops were closed. So we just went to restaurant ate and went home. The food was fair but was way overpriced for what you got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Have been hearing about this place since moving to Tennessee 5 years ago. All the food was very good but the desserts were to die for! The atmosphere and Christmas decorations alone were worth the drive. The only negative was my fries were not hot and neither was my Wife's mashed potatoes. This was minor in the big picture of things and certainly will not prevent me from returning.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

This was my fiance's first time to Patti's and we took him for his birthday. He was amazed by the food and he absolutely loved the Christmas lights. He said we will be back in the next month or two. We always have a great time at Patti's!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

The atmosphere was amazing and we enjoyed the chance to shop since we were early to allow for traffic delays but we were seated right on schedule with the time we had reserved. We had requested a high chair when booking the reservation and when we were seated we were told they were all in use but they quickly found us one. Our food was quick to come out, was correct and was amazing!! The waitress wasn’t the best but she did check on us from time to time. The bread and strawberry butter were the favorite among the group. We had planned to walk around to view the lights but it was far to cold for us to take the kids around. Can’t say we will drive 2+ hours to go again but can mark that off the bucket list.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food and loved the Christmas decorations. Great place for a friends get together.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food and great service as always. I have been visiting Pattis and Bills for over 21 years and it is always an incredible experience! The menu is incredible. I highly recommend Pattis and Bills to all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Lights, Lights, and more lights...Christmas is the best time to visit as the place is entirely lit up...yes i guess it does compare to Disneyworld, and prob. does have about a MILLION lights...everything outdoors looked upgraded and new...the new metal sculptures were a nice addition, but the ROCKY HORSE was a bit pricy at $175,000.00...Prob. would have rather seen something new on the menu not so pricy, as this would be more in-tune with the reality of most customers.....We had a nice meal, but be ready to drop a hundred dollar bill plus.........

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.