About Patti's 1880's Settlement

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (213)
Good for a Date (185)
Worth the Drive (181)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (168)
Good for Birthdays (147)
Good for Groups (120)
Romantic (112)
Cozy (108)
Family Style (104)
Comfort Food (100)
Seasonal (99)
Casual (96)
Historic (96)
Fun (96)
Great for Lunch (86)
Sunday Lunch (81)
Kid-friendly (76)
Scenic View (70)
Authentic (65)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Business Meals (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Tasting Menu (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Private Room (32)
People Watching (30)
Great for Brunch (29)
Outstanding Value (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Local Ingredients (16)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Fireplace (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Waterfront (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (5)
Live Music (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Organic (3)
Dancing (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
2005 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to Patti's for our first date an ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to Patti's for our first date and any special date nights we like to come to Patti's to celebrate. Each time we come it is a separate excellent experience. This was no different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife on little get away . Luckil ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 2 days ago

Took my wife on little get away . Luckily I got on and saw they took reservations because it was either 3:45 or 8:15 . Seeing how we had tickets theatre we took the 3:45 . The 2in pork chop was amazing . Wife had the ribeye sandwich . We both enjoyed meal. We even stuffed down the mint boat sinker that was very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived 20 minutes early after touring t ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

Arrived 20 minutes early after touring the yard. Hostesses had my reservation at hand, was seate3d immediately. Server was attentive and cordial. The food was great, enough for two midnight snack boxes. Restrooms were clean and period authentic. Lost our way to the car which was parked on the hill. It was all a very good experience for a late Valentines Day date.

We will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Family Style, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Patti's for special occasions, V ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Patti's for special occasions, Valentine's Day,Anniversary, Birthday Dinner! We love the atmosphere and the beautiful decorations. The food is always good and the desserts are the best!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I would highly recommend Patti's to anyo ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

I would highly recommend Patti's to anyone who hasn't been there. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is extremely pleasant.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, , Great for Lunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, atmosphere, and service! We ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, atmosphere, and service! We have been going to this restaurant for years, and I think it gets better with every meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's is a gem of the Commonwealth of ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Patti's is a gem of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Famous for 6" meringues, 2" pork chops and flower pots of delicious homemade bread, Patti's should absolutely be on your dine-out bucket list.

Come visit in August, 2017, before or after you spend some time in Hopkinsville, KY, for the total solar eclipse!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were early for our reservation at Pat ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were early for our reservation at Patti's, but was seated immediately at Bill's. Everyone from the Hostess staff to all the waitresses that took care of us was excellent. But I came for the 1" Pork Chops which were amazing as always. Great experience as always! And I want to say Thank you to Patti's for giving our Veterans like me a discount, means a lot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was out of this world. Service ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was out of this world. Service was excellent. the only thing was that we had reservation for 1:30 and we were'nt seated until 2:00, but it was worth the wait. We will definatly be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was amazing, the singing ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 12, 2017

While the food was amazing, the singing (Let Me Call You Sweetheart) from 3 lovely ladies, the young lady who waited the table, of which made the dinner so special for me and my husband, daughter, mother-in-law and mother (as it was our anniversary), and while using the ladies restroom caused a concern. The odor from the restroom was very repulsive. The odor may be due to a sewage issue. I must say it is very disappointing as I visited the restroom multiple times while dinning.

I also must say, while coming to Patti's the restroom smells of that odor.

My company purchases gift cards annually ($300+) at a time.

Because I care and I want you to know.

Thank you for asking.

Kim Forgey

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Typical fare for Patti's. We were seated ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Typical fare for Patti's. We were seated and promptly served. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing food. Gorgeous atmosphere. Waitr ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food. Gorgeous atmosphere. Waitress was terrible. She forgot everything, messed up my order, and seemed half asleep/ high on drugs the entire time. She claimed she had just taken medicine for allergies and was a bit "out of it". If that were the case then she should have been sent home. We didn't drive all that way and spend the money to have poor service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Valentines and Anniversary

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentines and Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was awesome and the waitress was wo ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was awesome and the waitress was wonderful she was very helpful and friendly

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Party of 8. 4 sent food back because it ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Party of 8. 4 sent food back because it was under cooked. Service was great.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Been there many times and I am NEVER dis ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been there many times and I am NEVER disappointed. Love the 2" pork chop, steamed vegetables and spinach salad with HOT BACON DRESSING!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the 2 inch pork chops and wer ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We ordered the 2 inch pork chops and were shocked when they arrived at the table. each piece look like a full roast!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always good. A little pricey. We ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food is always good. A little pricey. We love the decor and the settlement. Service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a great meal , service was excellent ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had a great meal , service was excellent and fast , celebrating 32 years of marriage ❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was delicious and the service was gre ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was delicious and the service was great and it was worth the trip!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always very good food really outstand ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As always very good food really outstanding service I like the devided rooms give you moore privacy the whole atmosphere is commendable

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was AMAZING!!! I got the filet wrap ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was AMAZING!!! I got the filet wrapped in bacon and it was like butter. No steak sauce needed. Love the bread and strawberry butter. Service was great and fast. Would recommend Patti's to anyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Patti's whenever we are in to ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We come to Patti's whenever we are in town and as always the food and service was excellent. I would recommend if you are in the area give them a try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Patti's is a great place to celebrate a ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Patti's is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patti's never disappoints and you will a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Patti's never disappoints and you will always leave there full. The section of food is great and the service is always good

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only problems we had was very cold i ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The only problems we had was very cold in there, We told our waitness but she said heat was on but we look at fire place and it was bearly on. Also my friend porkchop was not cooked very well still had blood near the bone. Thanks Judy Stuard

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value5

Returning home from Nashville on a anniv ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Returning home from Nashville on a anniversary weekend Great food and service as always

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Historic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your staff made our special evening even ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Your staff made our special evening even more grand. They individually made each of us feel important. The food was a great experience as well. Thank you we will he back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was a great idea! We were s ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Reservation was a great idea! We were seated instantly. Left "birthday" in comments and the servers came to our table and sang to my mom. They even brought her a small desert. The food was great. It was an all around good time.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love the fiod and overall sig ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely love the fiod and overall sights surrounding the restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The stuffed filet mignon was great! Als ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The stuffed filet mignon was great! Also loved the steak fries, which were basically huge potato wedges. The gift shop has a ton to choose from and all kinds of goodies too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Love Patti's and the atmosphere. The me ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love Patti's and the atmosphere. The meal was delicious and the service is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I cannot think of a better place to cele ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I cannot think of a better place to celebrate a birthday or get together with good friends. Enjoyed the food and the dervice and the friendly atmosphere. Since it a two hour ride I will be back in the spring for another road trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love the relaxed atmosphere at ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I always love the relaxed atmosphere at Pattis. We always come back for the porkchop. It is wonderful. The broccli and chedder soup was great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Family Style, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Going to Patti's is a real experience. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Going to Patti's is a real experience. Great food but much more. Definitely worth the drive to Grand Rivers KY.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Patti's never fails to delight with deli ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Patti's never fails to delight with delicious food, friendly service, and good value!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations were easy to make. After a ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Reservations were easy to make. After a brief wait upon arrival at our reserved time, we were escorted to our table. Our hostess told us the specials and waitress expertly went about her duties. The salad were crisp cold on a chilled plate. The flower pot bread was light and airy with yummy strawberry butter. The food was served in large portions and was delicious. Great value! We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family loves eating at Patti's! Great ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My family loves eating at Patti's! Great food & service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Patti's several times a ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We have eaten at Patti's several times and we never get tired of the food and great food and shops. Beautiful community

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, , Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was nice but we were in a room wi ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Dinner was nice but we were in a room with several other dinner parties very close together so it was loud. I would have preferred to be more spread out as there were available tables empty in other rooms. Additionally, Christmas decorations were still up in our dining room and while the scenery is beautiful it is odd to see Santa staring at you in mid/late January.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.