Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (152)
Worth the Drive (143)
Good for a Date (142)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (142)
Good for Birthdays (126)
Comfort Food (101)
Romantic (96)
Historic (92)
Casual (91)
Good for Groups (86)
Cozy (81)
Family Style (77)
Sunday Lunch (71)
Great for Lunch (68)
Quiet Conversation (61)
Fun (60)
Kid-friendly (59)
Authentic (54)
Scenic View (53)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Seasonal (37)
Business Meals (34)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Private Room (24)
Tasting Menu (21)
Hot Spot (21)
People Watching (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Disabled Access (15)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Waterfront (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Healthy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Fireplace (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western KY)·Dined a day ago

The atmosphere was great. It was quiet! The food was amazing! I had the 1" pork chop with a loaded baked potato and my husband had the steak medallion with shrimp, asparagus and some kind of cheese sauce! So delicious! Flower pot bread was amazing! Wish I had room for the dessert! Our servers Rebecca and Melanie did an awesome job, very nice ladies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

We passed through this area 13 years ago. When we were here made several trips to Patti's with friends and family who came to visit us while we were here. We couldn't wait to revisit. The experience was a bit disappointing. The food was cold, for the appetizer of loaded potato chips, to our dinners. Ella mae's chicken and the 2" pork chop with baked potatoes. I don't know if it's just a sign of the times. Hard to get good help? You asked so decided to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

The steak fries are inedible- they need replaced. I didn't order the steamed vegetables this time bc last time they were so over cooked they were mushy - almost soup. Service was very slow and glasses were empty before waitress arrived. Parts of my chicken didn't look completely cooked. Pork chop was good and kebabs.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place overall. Would recommend them play some music

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent! Service was excellent! The décor was beautiful! great shops and beautiful wedding spot! We enjoyed sitting outside and relaxing also!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were there on a Friday night and seated shortly before our 7 p.m. reservation. There was some confusion on which waitress had our table, but once that was settled, the service was outstanding. Food was good but somewhat overpriced. Atmosphere was wonderful and even though there were several other larger groups in our area, the noise was acceptable. Can't beat the flowerpot bread and strawberry butter! We're glad we went and will probably visit again for a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had an awesome waitress and the food was terrific as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I have visited Miss Patti's since the 1988 each year and has always been outstanding in every category. Usually each year we enjoy our wedding anniversary, however, this visit was simply to introduce our new friends to your establishment. I plan to return again in 2017.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Don't miss the pork chops! We look forward to eating at Patti's on every trip through Kentucky and she never disappoints. From the bread and fresh strawberry butter to the pie, you will have a smile on your face and a happy belly.

Kids love playing on the playground outside and wandering under the lit trees.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 16, 2017

They did a good job accommodating my aip diet. They were very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Even with a reservation, seating took a few minutes. Food was excellent and server was very efficient.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Awesome Food and Great Service. Pattis is a beautiful place

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Patties for Mother's day is a tradition for my family. You CANNOT BEAT their 2 inch pork chop and their cheese sticks or as we call them cheese logs. Then we wonder around the shops and look at the animals. No better think to do than spend the afternoon with family at Patties!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a 5:15 appointment. It was almost 6pm before we got our table. Our waitress was a disheveled, middle aged woman who was very unfriendly at first but eventually warmed a little. Our salads were good, the flower pot bread was great but the rest of our meal was much too salty. My wife couldnt eat her asparagus because it was so salty. It was extremely noisy where we were sitting. We had bwen there before and loved it. This time was terrible.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've heard lots of good things about this restaurant so we made reservations for Mother's Day for 6 of us. Our waitress, Dakota, was great, and the food was fine...nothing mind blowing. A few of the dishes came out just slightly above room temperature. Food was pricey in my opinion though. Dessert was amazing...Chocolate Pecan Pie. 4 adults and 2 kids, with all waters to drink and just one dessert ordered, was $120 before tip. Overall a good place to eat. Not worth the 4 hour round trip for us to eat there again.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been there many times. Always a great experience. However, this time was pretty average, especially for the price. Bread was somewhat stale on the ends. Chicken was overcooked. My pineapple chicken was very spicy and hot (a real surprise.) So, I won't order that again. Noise reminded me of Cracker Barrel. Next time, I'll pick a local place and save myself the 3 hr. drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a great experience as usual. Service was great and food was delicious. I look forward to coming again and will recommend Patti's in the future to all my friends and family. Thank you for the great experience!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were there on mothers day weekend and my issue was more with parents that ignore their young children than the restaurant. We were in one of the side rooms where there are several 2-6 people tables and then a large table in the middle. At this large table were 4-5 children under the age of 6. One of them was probably 3 or so kept running around the table, making it harder for the servers to bring trays in. They had to maneuver around the child. And of course, the parent did nothing. The staff handled it wonderfully. I think you should be allowed to request children's ages when taking reservations and like there were back in the day of smoking and non smoking rooms, have child rooms and non child rooms. You could feel the collective sigh of enjoyment from the entire room when that group left.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Entrees very salty. Dessert was good. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful as always !! Wish I had two stomachs .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Unbelievable meal as always. Everyone at out table got the pork chop. Don't be crazy and order anything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 11, 2017

ALWAYS enjoy dining at Patti's. It's definitely worth the drive, and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Patti's never fails to impress whether it is the environment or the food. It is well worth the drive from anywherez

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, great staff, and we had a great time! We loved the lights outside and the places was decorated perfectly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had prime rib that was barely luke warm and clearly had been sitting for a long time somewhere before it came to our table. The bbq sauce they used on the prime rib looked like it had been sitting on the meat overnight. Highly disappointed over this meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was a GREAT dinner, BUT we felt pushed. Had our full meal over with in 30 minutes. They just kept pushing it out.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Thought it was a bit pricey for what you get. My baked potato was not hot. Service was good. Had a reservation so we didn't have to wait long.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always a great meal at Patti's!! The 2-inch pork chop is a must! Fantastic desserts. A fun place to visit. Allow extra time to explore the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Loved it as we always do. It was for a brother's birthday and was his first time there so definitely will be back! Thank You

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 1, 2017

What an awesome experience. My wife and I had one of the items Patti's is famous for the flower pot bread, very fresh, hot and delicious. The bread came with whipped butter and whipped strawberry butter (scrumptious). We skipped the 2 inch pork chop but will give it a try next time. My wife had the Chicken Oscar and loved it. I had the fried catfish (outstanding), onion rings and hush puppies (awesome). French onion soup was delicious. Out of the 17 awesome looking desserts we decided to share Bill Sinker I believe it was called and it topped off the whole meal. Will definitely go back we live only an hour away and have already recommended Patti's to friends and posted pictures of our meals on Facebook.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 30, 2017

A delightful place. Great food, cozy atmosphere, and exceptional service.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Got reservations for dad and step mom s anniversary. 8pm I might add. They did not like table they were sitting at and asked to move to another open table. They refused to let them move. So they left and went to Cracker Barrel. That's a shame. I have never had a problem with them but my dad was upset enough that they left and that is rare. Please keep this in mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the 4th or 5th time my family has been. I look forward to trying something different each time we go but it is hard not to get the 2" pork chop. Food is always delicious and service is fantastic. I tell people all the time to take a trip there and experience it for themselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We love Pattis. We go on birthdays and anniversaries ❤

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I love Patti's. Its my absolute favorite restaurant. Always have great food and service. This time though, our server was very pushy. She would barely speak nor could you really hear her. Seemed like she wanted to be anywhere but there. She kept asking us if we were done eating even with food on our plates. And was asking if we needed it boxed up. We were still eating! I was just appalled. Then she took bread I was fixing to eat and bagged it up with my almost empty strawberry butter. Never had service like this. It was awful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Miss Patti's actually called to confirm my reservation. Our waitress was great. She was knowledgable and very helpful in ways that she did not have to be. Food was great.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Tables were too close in some areas. There was a table behind us in the corner and in order for the server to move in and out one of our group had to get up out of her chair every time. Just need one less table. Deep fried shrimp was best I have ever eaten. Batter was outstanding and not too thick. Steamed vegetables were superb with large variety of veggies. Meringue pie, while beautiful, was dense and not very tasty. Staff was very friendly. Owner made the rounds checking on customers, nice touch. I would eat here again, and I would recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Very neat place. Been there only once about 15 years ago. Good great and love all the shops.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I went out with six girlfriends for dinner and had a fabulous time. The service is amazing and very attentive, the food servings were very large and delicious, and the ambiance was very rustic but beautifully decorated. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We have relatives in Paducah and each time we visit we try to eat at Patti's! The food is delicious, especially the pork chops.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.