Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.83mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Patti's 1880's Settlement

Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.

1793 JH O'Bryan Ave
Grand Rivers, KY 42045
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 10:30am - 3:45pm
Dinner: Daily: 3:45pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
West Commerce

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(270) 362-8844

Website:
http://www.pattis-settlement.com/

Entertainment:
Patti's 1880's Settlement has 6 unique shops, a miniature golf course, remote control coin operated boats and cars, old time photo studio, and coffee cafe all situated on 12 acres beautiful gardens. Ashleigh's Boutique is a ladies shop, Little Lambs is a children's boutique, The Pink Tractor is our contemporary junior shop, Wagon Wheel is our Christmas and collectibles shop, Reflections features home decor, and Yesterday's offers Patti's & Kentucky souvenirs. In addition, Patti's has facilities for weddings. The entertainment on the grounds is seasonally operated.

Catering:
Patti's is capable of catering off-site within 60 miles of Grand Rivers, Kentucky.

Parking Details:
There is no reserved or valet parking. Ample parking is available all within a short walk of the restaurant and gift shops.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining is available at Patti's Annex and Mr. Bill's for an additional charge.

Private Party Contact:
Elwood Hunt: (270) 362-8844 ext. 82

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Patti's 1880's Settlement Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (205)
Worth the Drive (193)
Good for Anniversaries (182)
See All
Good for a Date (171)
Good for Birthdays (162)
Comfort Food (129)
Romantic (125)
Good for Groups (120)
Casual (115)
Cozy (106)
Fun (98)
Sunday Lunch (98)
Kid-friendly (92)
Great for Lunch (89)
Quiet Conversation (71)
Authentic (69)
Scenic View (66)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Historic (49)
Seasonal (48)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Business Meals (37)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Family Style (33)
People Watching (31)
Great for Brunch (28)
Tasting Menu (28)
Hot Spot (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Disabled Access (23)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Private Room (12)
Waterfront (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 3 days ago

I’ve eaten at this restaurant for over thirty years. I was so disappointed this time. The bread clay pot had been coated in what tasted like used/old grease. We had 3 bread clay pots at our table, they all tasted the same. We brought it to their attention, they didn’t act concerned. We all had the pork chops, they were not cooked properly. Will not be recommending to anyone nor will we be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is absolutely AMAZING! I love telling my friends and famil all about it! I highly recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a noon reservation but we arrived about 30 minutes early and were able to get seated within 5 minutes.We were a party of 4, service was prompt and our drink glasses never got empty. Salad and bread were brought to the table in a very short time. All the food was hot and pleasant in appearance as well as tasting delicious. Price wise it was in line with food of this type at other restaurants. If there was a negative it would have been the noise. We will certainly return.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an excellent waitress. Very knowledgeable and interested in making our visit memorable. The pie was to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere and food! They were very accommodating with our large party to make sure we got in when we needed to. Staff are friendly and made the experience excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 5 days ago

Waitress went out of her way to ensure our dining experience was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been coming to Patti's once a year for the last 7 years and the food is always amazing!! A co-worker from the area introduced it to us originally. I always go for the 2" porkchop and fried pickles and my wife gets the 1" porkchop. The atmosphere is great and our kids really enjoyed mini golf and ice cream as well. We look forward to our trip to Grand Rivers every year and look forward to coming back next summer! We both also love the ice cold RC cola in the mason jars!! DEFINITELY worth the 4 hour car ride!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very good time. The service was excellent! I will go back.
My husband and I live an hours drive away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations at 3:30p.m. and it was perfect timing. We were seated promptly at 3:30 and served within just a few minutes. The seating in a little close but very quaint. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress Donna was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined 6 days ago

Always look forward to our visits to Patti's! Many years of coming here with family and friends have made it a must place to continue visiting. Very delicious meals with a unique, inviting atmosphere!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a group of 4 and each had a different dish. 2 different chicken dishes, 1" pork chop, and catfish. All were excellent and we were all stuffed!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food and great service...as always. We were seated on time and the waitress was most friendly and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better meal or better surroundings.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wonderful time our waitress was great Linda was her name. Very friendly and great at her job!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The prices are outrageous and the lemon pie only had a half inch of lemon curd. The French fries were over cooked and you should list prices on the online menu. My family had dessert, drinks and three appetizers and our bill was $61.00!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We drove over an hour and it did not disappoint! Loved the atmosphere and food was amazing! We also loved looking around the shops. The putt putt, gem mining, and playground were great for our two year old to enjoy as well! We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, great food, and great service!! Will be back in the near future!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Everything was great except my cheeseburger was dry and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

DELICIOUS! I always order the 2" pork chop. I've never been disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It's a theme restaurant, food is ok, overpriced, and long wait. Service is adequate but very busy.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Celebrating a birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Went there because my son ask to go there for his 18th birthday. So I called and made reservations. Told them it was for his birthday. They said they would make it special. Even reminded the hostess when we got there. Another table got a surprise. We never did. So very dissatisfied about it. Didn't want to say anything in front of our son. It was supposed to be a surprise. After a 2 hr drive to get there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. Never disappointed when we dine here. We have been coming for years and bringing guests with us so they can experience this wonderful place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This restaurant is a destination. The rooms are elegantly decorated with a theme. They are famous for their 2-inch thick pork chops. They also serve mile high mergignue pie. The servers are dressed in long floral dresses and the men are in overalls to go along with the 1880's settlement theme. There are many small shops near the restaurant as well as their own gift shop. Miniature golf is also located on the settlement.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our dining experience was worth the travel and the food was delicious. I would indeed recommend eating here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Make sure to get a reservation for dinner. Lunch is not to bad and Mr Bills is not open all the time. Try the pork chop it is super awesome!!! One of the best I have had all over the US!! The most important thing is this is a Military friendly place!!! The 3 meals my wife and I ate there I was treated like family with texts, emails to make sure I was coming not to forget, and free pie on my birthday!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Drove two hours to celebrate my husbands birthday. The steak was the best my son has ever had. The pork chops are great and huge. From the flower pot bread with strawberry butter all the way through dessert, yum!! Best warm chess pie ever! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The only complaint we had was one of our guests thought the mens bathroom had a funny (smelly) odor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had the special of the day that was a half rack of ribs. They were awesome. Our waitress was great. Always a great time when we are there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Stopped in for a quick lunch date. The Patti's Deluxe Cheeseburger is one of the best burgers around and the homemade potato chips are awesome as well !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Awesome service and amazing food. I highly recommend this place. Also recommend reservations

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We went for my husbands birthday. It was a great lunch! Service and food were wonderful! Of course we couldn't leave before pie and the servers singing happy birthday! Great place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time and a wonderful meal. All of our entrees were superb, especially the prom chops. The entire area is conducive to dinner and a nice walk afterwards.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Warm, country-style restaurant with very good food. We had an excellent waitress who was very kind. They are known for their pork chops and mile-high meringue pies. Also known for their sawdust pie, which I had. It is great.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wait was less than time expected. Food quality eas excellent. Kayla was an awesome waitress.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service,they were able to seat us early accommodating my mom's wheelchair needs. Food was delicious. Pie was wonderful

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful place to eat, everyone so friendly and service was the best. We shopped in Ashleighs and the workers there were so friendly and helpful when trying on clothes. Loved this shop.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Pork chops were excellent of course! My fiancé (whose birthday we was celebrating) got the special $36 steak and it was terrible! He could only eat 2 bites of the 6 he tried to chew! Very grisly. It was suppose to be stuff with chives and cream cheese but instead covered in it an inch thick! Not good! Everything else was excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We came to patti's with friends to give them a new experience in dining, they enjoyed it very much. We also enjoyed the outside garden even though it was raining it was pleasant. We had been at patti's a few years ago. We also drove around the area to see what was available to us for another visit. We are considering a stay in the area. Patti's has a big variety of foods and gifts to go also. We especially enjoyed the flower pot bread, our meals were delicious, and our friends really enjoyed the homemade potato chips. I recommend the pork loin chop with apples it was wonderful. My husband had the charbroiled chicken and really enjoyed it also. The atmosphere was very nice and our server Dusty was very attentive to our needs. We recommend Patti's to all who would like an enjoyable experience in dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My wife and I have been there many times and it is always great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.