About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, thanks Kristine! Delicious food, piping hot, beautiful dessert after dinner. I also love Patrick's for lunch with friends or coffee and pastry.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Tried the lunch combo and it was nicely portioned. The desserts are amazing! Save room for one or split one with a friend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Decor welcoming and pleasant, server Gracie was EXCELLENT; attentive but not intrusive. A very comfortable noise level; could easily visit across the table. Menu offered many options without being overwhelming and the dessert/pastry counter looked FABULOUS, although we didn't have any dessert with our brunch. Oh, and the food was WONDERFUL :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The noon hour was packed as it usually is on a Saturday. I was glad we made a reservation. We got right in and our accommodations were well met.
Everyone is pleasant and smiling. Our waiter was new but he did very well considering how busy it was. I would not wish that business on anyone for their first day.
Food is always good, I just have to remember that California burger is not like A & W Cali burger. Otherwise.. it was good and the others enjoyed their meals as well

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Patrick's has great food and even better desserts! The atmosphere was warm and quiet! Service was a little slow as only one waitress and two management staff were working. However, it was a fun eatery to meet with a friend and catch-up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great cafe! Timely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were there for brunch. The food was good, the service was awful. When we arrived, it was not too busy. Our server took forever to take our order and then never came back after the food was delivered. I had to ask the the person clearing our table for boxes and the check. It's been a long time since I've had service that bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Staff was wonderful! Very helpful and accommodating with my handicapped sister.
Delicious food, we will be back regularly!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had a better experience than the last visit, for a while they seemed to have issues with service and for the price of the food - season it, please! Server was great and the flatbread was very good. Bakery/pastry always outstanding.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

New management recently taken over - coffee creamers outdate by almost a month - curdled coffee. ticket times for kitchen taking way too long. things are slipping...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Varied menu. Smart wait staff. Fresh ingredients. Bright and cheery

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent menu with many interesting options and a very broad price range. Nice wine list with good options by the glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My friends and I meet there often as it is located between our residences. Always good food and we can talk and relax over lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The portions in this restaurant are rather small. It was fine for my wife and me as both of us are poor eaters. But average persons would not find the portions filling. I had the duck dish and it was very good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The seating is too close together, and makes the experience less valuable. I could barely hear my date, and when the people next to us left, she rubbed her butt on our table.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A positive experience. The meals and deserts are beautifully plated and served. Each dish made us feel like we were in a very high end restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Menu did not live up to the food that was served. Caprese salad not even close to description on menu. Very subpar. Better fries from McDonald's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was DELICIOUS - we had a burger and flatbread pizza with drinks. Our server was so nice and very knowledgeable. The overall look and feel of Patrick's felt similar to a Perkins or less classy than what Patrick's seemed to us. We loved our experience other than the ambiance while we were there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was very good, the only problem we had was the service. We felt other people were getting better service then us. It has taken the server 15 minutes to ask us what we wanted to drink.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was wonderful and the deserts are almost too pretty to eat. But, they tast better than the look. Amazing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My husband and I had wonderful meals. The mushroom soup was delicious as was the rack of lamb. This will be our go to restaurant when we visit Maple Grove.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Awesome experience, the french onion soup and selection of quiches are amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service - with young twin babies the staff made an effort to accommodate the additional baggage associated with young family dining

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The quiche Lorraine is delicious, I always come back for the quiche. Their Patou burgers need some work. Very small amount of meat on a big dry piece of bread! Fries were good!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our group went for brunch to celebrate a family birthday. Server was friendly and attentive. Cocktails were made well, Bloody Mary was so-so, needed more spicy to the tomato juice mix (I asked for spicy). Eggs Benedict-tough English muffins, Canadian Bacon was smoky good, eggs were over poached. Danishes-good variety, some were very tasty. Croissant had a lot of powdered sugar, was it to disguise over baking? Macaroons to take home were delicious!! Did not try desserts, but they looked wonderful. We would return for the bakery and bar.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love this place! Always great food and great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Always amazing pastries in addition to delicious food. Very accommodating for our food allergies and special diets, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The the food was good but the service was lacking, the waiter forgot parts of our order twice and was ok at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here with friends on New Year's Eve for dinner- had the shrimp scampi and it was okay. Could've been a little more flavorful. Service was a little slow but I'm guessing that's because it was a busy holiday- the blueberry French Lemonade was my favorite part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The quality never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second time to Patricks. It has really good potential but falls short. The server took over ten minutes to get to us and only after we asked if someone had our table. Once arrived she apologized far too long, I just wanted to get something to eat and drink as I was hungry. Once she got things rolling she was pretty good and in their defense it was busy. We had the crab cake appetizer which was very good. We split a Caesar salad that was also very nicely done and a good portion. We both ordered the duck which I've had at French restaurants before. This was just the breast and it was done medium. A bit rubbery. My wife liked it more than I did. The risotto was excellent. We finished it off with coffee and desert. The dessert here is fantastic and the coffee and lattes a good value. At the end another long apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Was very disappointed in the service, lack of items on menu and the fact that food was delivered cold. Only bright spot was, that after 15 minutes, the Hostess came over to take our order and get us started. Management was absent......and we could only see two servers trying to cover the whole restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always have great experiences at Patrick's! Ryan and Lauren were AWESOME!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was a disappointment. My omelet was dry. Croissant was old and not tasty. And the meal was expensive for breakfast.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my good friends and I visit Patrick's often. In the summer we eat late lunches with our kids in the outdoor area. Love the food and the staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This place is solid. I would go here for a date, business related lunch meeting or dinner, business casual lunch/dinner with co-workers or colleagues. This place has a crowd but always room for a few more.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We love Patricks! Now, granted, we were the only customers (Monday am/8:30) so saying we were treated like the only ones in the restaurant is not meant to be funny because we have been there when it is really crowded and except for the noise level we did feel that way. Hostess was very friendly and the waitress was friendly but professional. Food was very good and a great start to our annual Christmas date! Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was introduced to this place by my best friend's mom, and I'm so glad she did! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable host and wait staff. Ambiance so cozy and lovely. Terrific job on presentation of fries, salads, and lattes! Cant' wait to return!

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was slow. She also didn't seem happy to be there and taking care of us. The food portions are small, but delicious! The dessert is what makes the visit! Great options on drinks. Great atmosphere. Was disappointed in the calamari appetizer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.