About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (16)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
See All
Cozy (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Varied menu. Smart wait staff. Fresh ing ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Varied menu. Smart wait staff. Fresh ingredients. Bright and cheery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent menu with many interesting opt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent menu with many interesting options and a very broad price range. Nice wine list with good options by the glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, , Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

My friends and I meet there often as it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

My friends and I meet there often as it is located between our residences. Always good food and we can talk and relax over lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The portions in this restaurant are rath ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The portions in this restaurant are rather small. It was fine for my wife and me as both of us are poor eaters. But average persons would not find the portions filling. I had the duck dish and it was very good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The seating is too close together, and m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The seating is too close together, and makes the experience less valuable. I could barely hear my date, and when the people next to us left, she rubbed her butt on our table.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

A positive experience. The meals and des ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A positive experience. The meals and deserts are beautifully plated and served. Each dish made us feel like we were in a very high end restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Menu did not live up to the food that wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Menu did not live up to the food that was served. Caprese salad not even close to description on menu. Very subpar. Better fries from McDonald's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was DELICIOUS - we had a burger ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was DELICIOUS - we had a burger and flatbread pizza with drinks. Our server was so nice and very knowledgeable. The overall look and feel of Patrick's felt similar to a Perkins or less classy than what Patrick's seemed to us. We loved our experience other than the ambiance while we were there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The food was very good, the only problem ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was very good, the only problem we had was the service. We felt other people were getting better service then us. It has taken the server 15 minutes to ask us what we wanted to drink.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was wonderful and the deserts a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was wonderful and the deserts are almost too pretty to eat. But, they tast better than the look. Amazing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My husband and I had wonderful meals. Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My husband and I had wonderful meals. The mushroom soup was delicious as was the rack of lamb. This will be our go to restaurant when we visit Maple Grove.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience, the french onion sou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Awesome experience, the french onion soup and selection of quiches are amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent service - with young twin babi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service - with young twin babies the staff made an effort to accommodate the additional baggage associated with young family dining

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The quiche Lorraine is delicious, I alwa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The quiche Lorraine is delicious, I always come back for the quiche. Their Patou burgers need some work. Very small amount of meat on a big dry piece of bread! Fries were good!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Our group went for brunch to celebrate a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our group went for brunch to celebrate a family birthday. Server was friendly and attentive. Cocktails were made well, Bloody Mary was so-so, needed more spicy to the tomato juice mix (I asked for spicy). Eggs Benedict-tough English muffins, Canadian Bacon was smoky good, eggs were over poached. Danishes-good variety, some were very tasty. Croissant had a lot of powdered sugar, was it to disguise over baking? Macaroons to take home were delicious!! Did not try desserts, but they looked wonderful. We would return for the bakery and bar.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place! Always great food and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love this place! Always great food and great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Always ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Always amazing pastries in addition to delicious food. Very accommodating for our food allergies and special diets, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The the food was good but the service wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The the food was good but the service was lacking, the waiter forgot parts of our order twice and was ok at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went here with friends on New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here with friends on New Year's Eve for dinner- had the shrimp scampi and it was okay. Could've been a little more flavorful. Service was a little slow but I'm guessing that's because it was a busy holiday- the blueberry French Lemonade was my favorite part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The quality never disappoints us!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The quality never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to Patricks. I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second time to Patricks. It has really good potential but falls short. The server took over ten minutes to get to us and only after we asked if someone had our table. Once arrived she apologized far too long, I just wanted to get something to eat and drink as I was hungry. Once she got things rolling she was pretty good and in their defense it was busy. We had the crab cake appetizer which was very good. We split a Caesar salad that was also very nicely done and a good portion. We both ordered the duck which I've had at French restaurants before. This was just the breast and it was done medium. A bit rubbery. My wife liked it more than I did. The risotto was excellent. We finished it off with coffee and desert. The dessert here is fantastic and the coffee and lattes a good value. At the end another long apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Was very disappointed in the service, la ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Was very disappointed in the service, lack of items on menu and the fact that food was delivered cold. Only bright spot was, that after 15 minutes, the Hostess came over to take our order and get us started. Management was absent......and we could only see two servers trying to cover the whole restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

I always have great experiences at Patri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always have great experiences at Patrick's! Ryan and Lauren were AWESOME!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great staff.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was a disappointment. My omele ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was a disappointment. My omelet was dry. Croissant was old and not tasty. And the meal was expensive for breakfast.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

One of my good friends and I visit Patri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my good friends and I visit Patrick's often. In the summer we eat late lunches with our kids in the outdoor area. Love the food and the staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This place is solid. I would go here for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This place is solid. I would go here for a date, business related lunch meeting or dinner, business casual lunch/dinner with co-workers or colleagues. This place has a crowd but always room for a few more.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Patricks! Now, granted, we were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We love Patricks! Now, granted, we were the only customers (Monday am/8:30) so saying we were treated like the only ones in the restaurant is not meant to be funny because we have been there when it is really crowded and except for the noise level we did feel that way. Hostess was very friendly and the waitress was friendly but professional. Food was very good and a great start to our annual Christmas date! Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was introduced to this place by my bes ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was introduced to this place by my best friend's mom, and I'm so glad she did! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable host and wait staff. Ambiance so cozy and lovely. Terrific job on presentation of fries, salads, and lattes! Cant' wait to return!

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was slow. She also didn't s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was slow. She also didn't seem happy to be there and taking care of us. The food portions are small, but delicious! The dessert is what makes the visit! Great options on drinks. Great atmosphere. Was disappointed in the calamari appetizer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Lunch could have been better if it would ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Lunch could have been better if it would have been a little bit warmer in Patricks, we had to leave we were so cold :(

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The staff are really nice... Food is a b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The staff are really nice... Food is a bit pricey but its good to try at least once..

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this place. The menu has items t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I love this place. The menu has items that you don't see everywhere and the food is excellent. The service has always been great and they have a real bartender. I will keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not good at all. Order was m ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was not good at all. Order was messed up completely. Server comped some items but still won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We enjoyed our time at Patrick's. Very ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We enjoyed our time at Patrick's. Very convenient to the theater. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our group. We were there for happy hour and the scallops and pumpkin soup were outstanding. Where can you get a good glass of wine for $5? We will go back again. thanks

Tags: Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We usually order the Croque Monsieur sin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We usually order the Croque Monsieur since it's one of our favorite menu items. This time it was a disappointment. The sandwich was overcooked, crisp and dry with very little béchamel sauce. We should have sent them back but didn't have time to wait for another order to be prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an exceptional evening as my mom ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an exceptional evening as my mom turned eighty-three. The calamari appetizer was some of the best we'd ever had. My mom's french onion soup was fabulous. Each of our meals was spectacular. I had the brisket & bacon salad, and enjoyed every morsel. A couple of people had the bistro salad (rave reviews). The men savored the walleye filet. Our waiter was attentive, and refilled our water glasses without being asked. The highlight, however, was the hostess. As we were done with our meal and were paying our bill, she noted we had declined dessert. When she asked if we'd told the waiter we were celebrating a big bday, we downplayed it; Mom wasn't too hungry and didn't want a big fuss. The hostess simply said we had to look at the menu and take something to go. She brought menus and made suggestions. All choices sounded good, and Mom made a selection after all. We proceeded to order a caramel brownie and the hostess brought 3 forks. It truly made my mom's birthday special!! She said we had picked the best possible place to celebrate her bday. A great night out, and we will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cozy atmosphere with yummy desserts. Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Cozy atmosphere with yummy desserts. Great happy hour deals.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It's comfortable, friendly, and the food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It's comfortable, friendly, and the food is good. It's location is perfect for meeting friends from the West side of the Twin Cities when I am from the East. We are all able to get there easily!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were fresh and tasty. The food i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Salads were fresh and tasty. The food is always good here. Neither of us had a special meal so not much else to say about the food. Service was good however we had to wait to get the attention of the waiter to get our check. When we arrived at the restaurant there was a mix up with the hostess desk. We arrived separately, and each gave the hostess the reservation name but they put us in different tables. It wasn't until about 10 minutes later we discovered we both were waiting for the other.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.