About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Afternoon Coffee (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Casual (11)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Cozy (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Romantic (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had wonderful meals. Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had wonderful meals. The mushroom soup was delicious as was the rack of lamb. This will be our go to restaurant when we visit Maple Grove.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service - with young twin babi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service - with young twin babies the staff made an effort to accommodate the additional baggage associated with young family dining

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our group went for brunch to celebrate a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our group went for brunch to celebrate a family birthday. Server was friendly and attentive. Cocktails were made well, Bloody Mary was so-so, needed more spicy to the tomato juice mix (I asked for spicy). Eggs Benedict-tough English muffins, Canadian Bacon was smoky good, eggs were over poached. Danishes-good variety, some were very tasty. Croissant had a lot of powdered sugar, was it to disguise over baking? Macaroons to take home were delicious!! Did not try desserts, but they looked wonderful. We would return for the bakery and bar.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this place! Always great food and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love this place! Always great food and great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Always ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Always amazing pastries in addition to delicious food. Very accommodating for our food allergies and special diets, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The the food was good but the service wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The the food was good but the service was lacking, the waiter forgot parts of our order twice and was ok at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went here with friends on New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here with friends on New Year's Eve for dinner- had the shrimp scampi and it was okay. Could've been a little more flavorful. Service was a little slow but I'm guessing that's because it was a busy holiday- the blueberry French Lemonade was my favorite part!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The quality never disappoints us!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The quality never disappoints us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to Patricks. I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second time to Patricks. It has really good potential but falls short. The server took over ten minutes to get to us and only after we asked if someone had our table. Once arrived she apologized far too long, I just wanted to get something to eat and drink as I was hungry. Once she got things rolling she was pretty good and in their defense it was busy. We had the crab cake appetizer which was very good. We split a Caesar salad that was also very nicely done and a good portion. We both ordered the duck which I've had at French restaurants before. This was just the breast and it was done medium. A bit rubbery. My wife liked it more than I did. The risotto was excellent. We finished it off with coffee and desert. The dessert here is fantastic and the coffee and lattes a good value. At the end another long apology.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Was very disappointed in the service, la ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Was very disappointed in the service, lack of items on menu and the fact that food was delivered cold. Only bright spot was, that after 15 minutes, the Hostess came over to take our order and get us started. Management was absent......and we could only see two servers trying to cover the whole restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

I always have great experiences at Patri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always have great experiences at Patrick's! Ryan and Lauren were AWESOME!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great staff.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was a disappointment. My omele ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was a disappointment. My omelet was dry. Croissant was old and not tasty. And the meal was expensive for breakfast.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

One of my good friends and I visit Patri ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

One of my good friends and I visit Patrick's often. In the summer we eat late lunches with our kids in the outdoor area. Love the food and the staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This place is solid. I would go here for ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This place is solid. I would go here for a date, business related lunch meeting or dinner, business casual lunch/dinner with co-workers or colleagues. This place has a crowd but always room for a few more.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Patricks! Now, granted, we were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We love Patricks! Now, granted, we were the only customers (Monday am/8:30) so saying we were treated like the only ones in the restaurant is not meant to be funny because we have been there when it is really crowded and except for the noise level we did feel that way. Hostess was very friendly and the waitress was friendly but professional. Food was very good and a great start to our annual Christmas date! Thanks!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was introduced to this place by my bes ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was introduced to this place by my best friend's mom, and I'm so glad she did! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable host and wait staff. Ambiance so cozy and lovely. Terrific job on presentation of fries, salads, and lattes! Cant' wait to return!

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was slow. She also didn't s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The waitress was slow. She also didn't seem happy to be there and taking care of us. The food portions are small, but delicious! The dessert is what makes the visit! Great options on drinks. Great atmosphere. Was disappointed in the calamari appetizer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Lunch could have been better if it would ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Lunch could have been better if it would have been a little bit warmer in Patricks, we had to leave we were so cold :(

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The staff are really nice... Food is a b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The staff are really nice... Food is a bit pricey but its good to try at least once..

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this place. The menu has items t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I love this place. The menu has items that you don't see everywhere and the food is excellent. The service has always been great and they have a real bartender. I will keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not good at all. Order was m ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was not good at all. Order was messed up completely. Server comped some items but still won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We enjoyed our time at Patrick's. Very ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We enjoyed our time at Patrick's. Very convenient to the theater. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our group. We were there for happy hour and the scallops and pumpkin soup were outstanding. Where can you get a good glass of wine for $5? We will go back again. thanks

Tags: Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We usually order the Croque Monsieur sin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We usually order the Croque Monsieur since it's one of our favorite menu items. This time it was a disappointment. The sandwich was overcooked, crisp and dry with very little béchamel sauce. We should have sent them back but didn't have time to wait for another order to be prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an exceptional evening as my mom ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an exceptional evening as my mom turned eighty-three. The calamari appetizer was some of the best we'd ever had. My mom's french onion soup was fabulous. Each of our meals was spectacular. I had the brisket & bacon salad, and enjoyed every morsel. A couple of people had the bistro salad (rave reviews). The men savored the walleye filet. Our waiter was attentive, and refilled our water glasses without being asked. The highlight, however, was the hostess. As we were done with our meal and were paying our bill, she noted we had declined dessert. When she asked if we'd told the waiter we were celebrating a big bday, we downplayed it; Mom wasn't too hungry and didn't want a big fuss. The hostess simply said we had to look at the menu and take something to go. She brought menus and made suggestions. All choices sounded good, and Mom made a selection after all. We proceeded to order a caramel brownie and the hostess brought 3 forks. It truly made my mom's birthday special!! She said we had picked the best possible place to celebrate her bday. A great night out, and we will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cozy atmosphere with yummy desserts. Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Cozy atmosphere with yummy desserts. Great happy hour deals.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It's comfortable, friendly, and the food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It's comfortable, friendly, and the food is good. It's location is perfect for meeting friends from the West side of the Twin Cities when I am from the East. We are all able to get there easily!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads were fresh and tasty. The food i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Salads were fresh and tasty. The food is always good here. Neither of us had a special meal so not much else to say about the food. Service was good however we had to wait to get the attention of the waiter to get our check. When we arrived at the restaurant there was a mix up with the hostess desk. We arrived separately, and each gave the hostess the reservation name but they put us in different tables. It wasn't until about 10 minutes later we discovered we both were waiting for the other.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Met up with some friends for a breakfast ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Met up with some friends for a breakfast/cruise in our car club. Great place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I stopped for breakfast. I was 10 minut ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I stopped for breakfast. I was 10 minutes early and was standing outside when the manager noticed me, he came to the door immediately and let me in. He seated me and said a waitress would be right with me. She took my drink order within 10 seconds. When she brought my coffee, l ordered Patrick's omelette croissant with hash browns. My order was at my table quickly and tasted great. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food, Good Service

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good Food, Good Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Breakfast was very good and the outdoor ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Breakfast was very good and the outdoor seating is lovely on a summer/early fall day. They need to be just as attentive to the patrons that are outside as the ones inside.

Pastries are fabulous and creative!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I went here on a date with my girlfriend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I went here on a date with my girlfriend. We took advantage of the outdoor seating, and we had a blast. The food was good, and the service was warm and friendly. I had the beef bourguignon, which is one of my favorite dishes. It was well prepared -- very full of natural flavor and rustic. It's my comfort food :) Girlfriend had the mussels in cream sauce, which tasted great as well. The mussels came with a huge cone of fries with 3 sauces to dip them in. I really enjoyed them!

The atmosphere was very relaxed. There was no rush to get us through the service, and the staff wasn't overbearing with checking on us every 5 seconds, which we appreciated. That probably also had a bit to do with us sitting outside. I imagine if you like a staff that checks on you more often, stay inside, or don't go to a French restaurant. That being said, The attention level was just right for us.

All things considered, this restaurant hits the same beat I'm on - Relaxed environment, great menu, good value. I plan on coming back! I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to try something different than what Maple Grove has to offer. I've never been too impressed with Maple Grove's food offerings -- outside a few select "nice" places, it's filled with the standard bar/grills and fast food selections that you can find just about anywhere else. However, Patrick's is a nice change of pace, and a nice middle ground for restaurant-goers who want something different than the standard bar/grill menu but still want to be able to go home with some money left in their pocket.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was hot. But not served in the righ ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was hot. But not served in the right order. Salad came first. 2 min later our French Onion soups ( very Tasty & loaded with cheese)...and main course with wine all in the same time frame...needless to say we eat the salad last. Waiter was great - all 3 of them... One waiter told me he would not recommend the Cornish Hen and asked me for my #2 choice - I over heard him asking the the same for another couple over their choice which was not for Cornish hen...I was glad he was diverting us to select something else. The cook looked young so I thought maybe he was a substitute for the regular cook. We had Steak and fries and Lamb burger - not quite French but tasty and Hot. Desert was to die for. I would recommend this place for coffee and desert or wine & appetizer or morning tea...keeping this a casual place. We were overdressed for our special occasion. Price was high in my opinion for what we received. Everything was separately billed for. We won't go back for a meal but may go back for desert & coffee after an event in the evening. Saturday night and not very busy was great for us - very quiet.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great happy hour at Patrick's. Can't wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great happy hour at Patrick's. Can't wait to go back. Food was so, so good!! Fun server, too.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to returning! The quiche ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Looking forward to returning! The quiche dishes were very tasty and generously sized.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was pleased the service has improved a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I was pleased the service has improved as I was hosting a business meal. I love the food but the service has been hit or miss. My friends refuse to go there on a Saturday for lunch again because the service was so bad twice.

My business associates really enjoyed their meals and everyone ordered something different. The desserts were a hit, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary there ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary there Sunday, the service was excellent, all staff and especially our server, Rachel, food was perfect and the desserts were addicting. We will be making this one of our regular haunts from this time on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A good friend invited me to Sunday Brun ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

A good friend invited me to Sunday Brunch at Patrick's. I already know that we will meet there again:). It can be difficult to find a place that offers brunch and also offers outside seating. (The 90 days of summer pass so quickly in MN - I want to be outside, if possible.) I was warmly greeted by the hostess, loved the mimosa, great quiche (yum) and great service. Although the outside view has little to offer, the setting was pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed the opportunity to chat without interruption. A slice of France in Minnesota. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been to Patricks several times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've been to Patricks several times for lunch and dinner. The bar man/waiter is always friendly and eager to ensure drinks are to your liking. I ordered the quiche. It was okay..a little bland which hasn't been my previous experiences and so I'll chalk this up to a one time mishap. Desserts are always to die for..make sure you get one to go!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.