About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This has been a tried and true restaurant for my family. It offers enough items on the menu to satisfy a variety of tastes. The dessert menu is delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

when we walked in we got seated by three window. Their air was not working. It was so hot. No waitdress came. Ite became 20 min. My husband asked a waiter is we could move. Another waitress butted in and said we had to have reservations. Were like we do. So I went up to the manager. He changed our seat to up front. It was cooler and a waitress came right away

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Suggested the restaurant to my mom and grandparents for Mother's Day. We all had a great time. Asked to be seated outside because the restaurant was too loud inside. However, everything else was perfect. We were happy to be placed outside as it was a beautiful day. The food was amaxing as always. Favorite restaurant by far. The staff are friendly, helpful and give the best experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day breakfast

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Green tea martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Sat outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First time there. Had made reservation and was promptly seated when we arrived. Great server. Was very attentive while being very busy. Will go back and try other menu items. We had a variety of items on the menu and all enjoyed what they had ordered. A menu that appeals to everyone's taste.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

As always excellent food and brilliant service - an enjoyable experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love the atmosphere and enjoyed the menu variety. Much like British food, I found the food to be a bit bland (we had beef bourguignon and duck). Next time we will try what they are known for--burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We all enjoyed our choices. The HH options for small plates are varied and delicious. Always a good value for the good food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have never given a 1 star rating, but when you find out after 40 minutes that your server forgot to submit your order and then the manager wants to fall all over himself to make it up to you, I can only say it is the most accurate review I have ever written. When the server forgot to bring my wife's coffee after she waited 10 minutes for it, and offered the explanation that he got distracted, we should have asked for another server. I was trying to be patient, but in 20/20 hindsight I should not have waited 40 minutes to ask where our food was. Good grief, And then the manager says that he knows about the problems and has been trying to resolve them in the past 6 weeks that he has been there. We chose to leave rather than to wait. The manager pleaded with us to give him another chance and we said thanks but no thanks as we are moving out of town soon. It's really too bad because this is one of the few non chain restaurants in MG, but no amount of uniqueness will overcome bad service. the bright spot was one of the servers who noticed that my wife had finished her coffee and offered a refill as she was walking by. I'd say promote that server to manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great breakfast, excellent service and easy going atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our first visit to Patrick's and we enjoyed the food. The service was great - just wished their shades would block the sun better! Very uncomfortable trying to talk since the sun was in my eyes - shades did little or nothing to block the bright light of the sun! Otherwise would have been a great eating experience-

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My husband and I had such a great date night out at Patricks. The food had that perfect European touch and it was delicious! I would recommend it for sure!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food overall is good but a little pricey. Pastries are excellent. Service attentive. Their French Onion Soup is probably my favorite.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was terrible. We ordered an omelette, eggs Benedict, and French toast. All 3 items were terrible. The food was bland and sub par. Perkins does a better job making all 3 items than Patrick's did.

I was so disappointed because I had beard good things.

The service was great though. But not good enough to entice me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect, but it sure left a great impression. When you walk in, it's very well laid out and cheerful. We went there for Easter brunch and really enjoyed the croissant omelets. They also have a nice and simple kids menu, my 9 year old son enjoyed it.

They have a great choice of a la carte items and a well stocked bakery.

I am looking forward to going back on a date night.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I wanted to like this place but I couldn't even hear the people I was with because it is so loud in there. The waiter couldn't even hear us and had to ask for us to repeat ourselves several times. Also, I ordered the sea breeze salad and it was not really what was described. There was hardly any lettuce on my plate and for the $18 charge, it was not worth it. It also wasn't very flavorful. I would probably not return or recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was quite slow the day we went though they did mention they were training some new staff. Also disappointed that on a nice weather weekend the outdoor eating wasn't yet opened up. Their food is fantastic as was the bloody Mary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We love Patrick's food. The escargot and mussels munieres are authentic and marvelously French! But the service can be inconsistent as we'expereinced this last time. We had a reservation - a reservation - and we arrived just after 2 individuals who had no reservations who were seated at a nice both in the back area. When we approached the hostesses they looked puzzled. There were some open seats in the front area near the bar and they just indicated - "you can have a high top here or one of the tables up front". I asked to be seated in the back - and we were told. "Well - there's nothing" I asked what the wait might be. Blank stares. we chose a high top. THen we ordered a bottle of French wine. After a very long time, we were told that "someone had decided that they would put these bottles on display, so we don't have a cold bottle of that wine". We chose another - it was brought to the table and it was the wrong one. We simply said we'd take it. Look - we love the food - but were just really, really disappointed at the lack of service and attention to some details that would have made it a much more pleasant experience.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Boy flat bread the best, the dessert to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Patrick's does such an outstanding job with their customer service, food and every aspect of their business. This was my sister and my second Birthday lunch here. Both times, we had the nicest staff and the food was just delicious. We have now made this our Birthday place, and a huge thanks to Patrick's for being there and doing what they do so well

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Private Room, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awful service! Hostess seemed annoyed by how busy it was. Asked for a cup of coffee from server when we were at the table and told 10-15 minutes because they were so busy. I'd say the restaurant was maybe 80% full. They're either very understaffed or poorly trained. I'd be embarrassed of yesterday if I was the owner/manager. Good food but not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I love Patrick's restaurant in Maple Grove! It has become "the meeting place" for breakfast or lunch before "the girls" take off for a fun day of shopping. We start off with a tastey latte, and then order the undoubtedly wonderful food, and always in a cozy, comfy atmosphere! The staff is great and pleasant! - sometimes a little short on help and slow but always enjoyable! One of my very favorite places which I frequent often! I highly recommend!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I would have given higher ratings for the food but once again the Croque Monsieur sandwich was dry and too crisp. This sandwich used to be my vary favorite but the last TWO times I ordered it it was mediocre. I'm not sure what has changed, if it's new cooks, or if they are skimping on ingredients. Not enough béchamel sauce or cheese and the bread is toasted to a point of being hard on the edges. However, the cream of mushroom soup was delicious and one of my favorites. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service, thanks Kristine! Delicious food, piping hot, beautiful dessert after dinner. I also love Patrick's for lunch with friends or coffee and pastry.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Tried the lunch combo and it was nicely portioned. The desserts are amazing! Save room for one or split one with a friend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Decor welcoming and pleasant, server Gracie was EXCELLENT; attentive but not intrusive. A very comfortable noise level; could easily visit across the table. Menu offered many options without being overwhelming and the dessert/pastry counter looked FABULOUS, although we didn't have any dessert with our brunch. Oh, and the food was WONDERFUL :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The noon hour was packed as it usually is on a Saturday. I was glad we made a reservation. We got right in and our accommodations were well met.
Everyone is pleasant and smiling. Our waiter was new but he did very well considering how busy it was. I would not wish that business on anyone for their first day.
Food is always good, I just have to remember that California burger is not like A & W Cali burger. Otherwise.. it was good and the others enjoyed their meals as well

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Patrick's has great food and even better desserts! The atmosphere was warm and quiet! Service was a little slow as only one waitress and two management staff were working. However, it was a fun eatery to meet with a friend and catch-up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great cafe! Timely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were there for brunch. The food was good, the service was awful. When we arrived, it was not too busy. Our server took forever to take our order and then never came back after the food was delivered. I had to ask the the person clearing our table for boxes and the check. It's been a long time since I've had service that bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Staff was wonderful! Very helpful and accommodating with my handicapped sister.
Delicious food, we will be back regularly!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had a better experience than the last visit, for a while they seemed to have issues with service and for the price of the food - season it, please! Server was great and the flatbread was very good. Bakery/pastry always outstanding.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

New management recently taken over - coffee creamers outdate by almost a month - curdled coffee. ticket times for kitchen taking way too long. things are slipping...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Varied menu. Smart wait staff. Fresh ingredients. Bright and cheery

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent menu with many interesting options and a very broad price range. Nice wine list with good options by the glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My friends and I meet there often as it is located between our residences. Always good food and we can talk and relax over lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The portions in this restaurant are rather small. It was fine for my wife and me as both of us are poor eaters. But average persons would not find the portions filling. I had the duck dish and it was very good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.