Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

4.3
421 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(763) 420-7770
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Patrick Bernet
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hemlock Lane
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 421 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

We were not wild about the tuna tartare, or the calamari, or the creamy mussels. All of these items were so so, but we wouldn’t order them again. Others in our party had the walleye dinner and beef stew, both enjoyed. The fry cone is always good. Server was nice and did well considering she was also working the bar so she was super busy. Kids enjoyed the Trilogy cakes. Beautiful and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for a late Mother’s Day lunch & it was a fun time. We always enjoy Patrick’s but will probably order different food next time. The burgers that we ordered weren’t that great with the baguette bun. We were sad about the Fruit Tart being sold out, but understand. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was delicious! Highly recommend the French onion soup. Service was great, however, I reserved a table for 9 six days in advance thru OpenTable and when we arrived the only options they had for us was either small round hightops pushed together or seating outside. They said they dont always get timely updates from the opentable service. Thankfully it was a beautiful day, so we did dine outside, which was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Nice L-shaped patio gives you shade and sun options for our short patio dining season. Good food great service . Breakfast is as good as dinner. My group of friends meet here frequently for drinks and conversation. It's quiet enough to carry a conversation but not so crowded you have to share with the other tables.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Overall this is a great place with good food and a great selection of desserts. Good wine as well. The only downside is the service can be hit or miss. Most of the time it’s very good but every once in awhile it’s really bad. Still worth a trip for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Music was too loud today!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were celebrating a 60 th anniversary. We mentioned it to the server , who said " You get a dessert" I picked the place because of the variety of desserts. My brother in law ordered a chicken sandwich, but was served a hamburger. He said nothing 1) did not want to embarrass me, 2) did not want to wait to get his food . When I got my bill, we were charged for all 4 desserts, so do not understand the server's comment. I said nothing, since I was treating and did not want to look cheap. I would have liked a second cup of coffee, with my dessert, but did not see the server. We had to go to the hostess to get mustard for the burger, could not find server. The food was good, restaurant was quiet when we came , which was great, but got harder to converse once it filled up. It was a disappointing experience for such a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My husband and I took our children here for lunch. My daughter and I both ordered the same thing and the waitress came back to our table about 20 minutes after we ordered to tell us she only had one left. I ordered a replacement with the exact same ingredients except the bread and thought it was odd that they had that. The flatbread was watery and not very well seasoned. The waitress didn't leave me a plate, I had to ask for one. She was however good about refilling drinks. It was very loud and hard to have conversations. Overall, I would not go back or recommend to friends or family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Wow! We've been wanting to try Patrick's for awhile, but weren't sure how good it would be, having seen mixed reviews; although actual critic reviews have been good. Well, we're glad we finally tried it, and will definitely go back. The look did remind us of Paris, although the noise level is quite high and some patrons seem to think they're at a sports bar. The food was very good. The obligatory Onion Soup was a very good rendition; although maybe a tad bit salty. My wife declared her Mussels in Cream Sauce, the best she's had, and that includes in Paris. My Duck a l'Orange was very nice, although the skin could have been crispier. The sauce was nicely balanced instead of being cloyingly sweet. The accompanying Candied Walnut Risotta was very good. My wife stole half of it and said she'd come back just for that. Wine pours were very generous and not badly priced for the nice choices offered. We were too full to have desert at the restaurant, but took some home and can't wait to dive into them later as they look incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Love this place and the food is wonderful every time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Delicious as always! Great server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food! Server was just ok. Desserts are made with almond flour- just an FYI if anyone in your party has a nut allergy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had ahi tuna salad, brie flambé, burger and lobster Mac & cheese with some bubbly and wine followed by desserts. It was scrumptious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The only complaint I have is that the sun is somehow always in my eyes every time I’m here. It’s not a huge deal. The food is tasty enough for me to keep coming back. I might be addicted to the escargot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our experience was amazing! It was a birthday dinner that included two energized 4 year olds and our server was so awesome.....she was prompt, and friendly and made the whole dinner so fun and pleasant....even when we spilled the chocolate milk and made a mess!

The food was Excellent - we had items from escargot to calamari, and ribs to just soup and salad....everything was perfect and went well with the wine selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We spent Easter with Patrick’s. We were seated promptly and served coffee right away. The food was good except the fact that one of our omelets didn’t have the items selected. Overall it was a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Cafe latte, French Sunrise, Eggs Benedict, Quiche, Build own Omelet, Almond croissant, Napolitano, Triple chocolate cake all as good as Europe but not earth shattering. Service was better after Team serving began! French cafe ambiance, bout intimate for conversation. Definitely, a return visit but afternoon visit not brunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The only thing I didn’t like, was to get a double espresso in a big cappuccino mug???

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food is super good and the staff is so friendly!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Certainly nothing special. I expected more. I had the Tuna Nicoise Salad and it was really mediocre. There was nothing about the experience that made me want to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Portions were large. Don’t know how they do it for thepric

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We were seated where the sun was either right in our eyes (through a less-than-effective shade) or reflecting in the mirror on the opposite wall. Once the sun went down it wasnt an issue. I ordered the duck a'la'orange since it's a favorite of mine on their menu. I found the duck portion to be smaller than I remembered and the risotto to be larger than I remember. Otherwise the dish was excellent.

But service was good and items came out quickly. The food was delicious. I would have liked to see a Bordeaux on the wine menu. Maybe I missed it?

Certainly a good spot for casual or event eating. Friendly and helpful staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was mediocre. The French toast was poor. Nothing was anything to write home about, although the service was fine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Patrick’s has become one of our go to restaurants. Food is great. Atmosphere is good. Location is also good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Service was slow, then after dropping off food the sever tried to rush us out as there was a waiting line to get in.
Food was luke-warm and potions very, very small for the duck l’orange. They served a “taster appetizer” size and charged an entree price.
My son could not eat the side, so we asked to have a little fruit. They charged $6.95 for a very small bowl of berries. After complaining about this, the server removed that charge.

Dessert was ordered. Server case back about 10 minutes later and said they didn’t have any eclairs left, so we ordered creme brûlée. This came with hairs in the dessert.
When sending back, the server reprimanded us and then brought another desert. We sent back that and said we have lost our appetite and wanted to speak to a manager.
Server said they were too busy and then left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

GREAT FOOD - GOOD SERVICE WILL VISIT AGAIN SOON. MY GUEST ENJOYED THEIR FOOD AS WELL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Family hang out

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The desserts are ok. Limited breakfast selection. Coffee is ok. The food wasn’t all that tasty either. Our server was forgetful. We asked for coffee and water to be refilled multiple times and did not get a refill at all. She also didn’t know the menu very well. When we asked her questions... she would reply with “i’ll Check on that for you” but never came back with an answer.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was the first time dining at the Maple Grove location. Either Patrick's has lost its edge or the original location in Edina is simply superior, though I've not dined at the Edina location in over a year. Our omelettes were dry and tasteless, served on a less than fresh croissant, which seemed more like a croissant that had been leftover from yesterday.
Even the coffee was mediocre...not exactly an aromatic bold French brew.
I've always enjoyed the Patrick's on 66th & York and assumed the Maple Grove one would be just as wonderful. It wasn't.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Great place to bring a group. Quiet, easy going atmosphere. Nice menu and good service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My husband and I came for dinner, but we ended up having appetizers and dessert. The French fry cone was fun, the scallops, to die for, the baked Brie was delicious and the crab cakes were okay. I don’t like peppers and other things in my crab cakes, but if you do, you will probably like them better than I did. My husband really enjoyed his Opera Cake. I was so sad they were out of macaroons! My grandson was crazy for the chocolate ice cream. I have had the quiche before. Yum!
We will go back often!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

While the food was good and dessert delicious as always, the service was very poor. We sat for long periods of time waiting for our server to greet us, bring our drinks, clear our plates, offer dessert, and bring the bill. We ended up using the host far too often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Patrick's for Valentine's Day and had a great evening. We had reservations and were seated immediately. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our waiter was helpful and personable. The food was really good, and the desserts were great. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This is really a mixed review. While the food was outstanding, the service was horrid. Our appetizer arrived after our dinners, to which we asked the dinners to be held off. It was some time before our appetizer arrived and they must have just put the dinners back on the line till we were ready for them. Although not hot, even warm the dinners were really good. Just to note we were brought another tables order while waiting. The vegetables that were to come with my dinner, were brought after my entree was finished. The check was brought to us halfway through our meal, to where we informed our server that we were going to have dessert. The kitchen I don't believe was at fault for this evening, but the server seemed to have issues beyond normal. It's hard to know how to tip in situations like this. We left 16% which I know is less then expected, but in my opinion, she did not deserve that much. No items were removed from our check despite the many inconveniences. Even 3 times requesting water and 2 times asking for bread which was at previous visits automatically given to the table. I believe most establishments would have comp'd at least the appetizer which was very late in its arrival, and after the dinners delivery.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Patrick’s is a great place but they did not have the reservation for two that I’d requested thru Open Table. I was disappointed and think that should be addressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

We had a table tucked away in the back. Our server was the perfect mix of attentive but not in our way. It was a great, long first date and we never felt rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The food was excellent, staff was attentive, and it was quiet enough to have a business discussion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The food was excellent. The service was poor. They may need to train their servers better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11