About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (11)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Romantic (4)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Two of us had the croissant omelet - they were huge!! And tasty!! Had bacon on the side - mine was very greasy - I would have used a paper napkin to soak up some of the grease but only had cloth napkin. But the bacon was good - just too greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We were there on New Year's Eve and it was quiet. Our server, Ashton, was very attentive and fun!
The food was very good! I had the grilled salmon with green pea risotto - Mmmm!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2017

My husband went here on a Saturday morning and had made reservations. We aren't he typical Saturday morning date people, but had the chance for a sitter and decided to get breakfast. Maybe most folks aren't out that early on Saturdays or maybe it was the -25 degree weather, but there was just two other tables in the restaurant so we had great, quick service. As we were leaving, more folks were coming, so perhaps we had just beat the morning rush. We both had great delicious foods - Omlette and a breakfast English Muffin Hash. The latte was also one of the best, smoothest I have had in a long time! We will for sure be back and really want to try out the lunch specials!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Excellent meal as always !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2017

The flatbread was actually pizza. Unfortunately, it was the worst pizza I’ve ever had. I ate the whole thing because it was like a train wreck that you had to slow down and take in to fully understand the extent of its horror. The best way to describe this nightmare is Perkins with a bad wine menu. If that sounds exciting to you, by all means, make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Enjoyed or visit to Patrick's on Sunday! Food was very good, service was great accommodated our group of 7 having a cookie exchange. We will be back!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We were sat right away but it took 20 min to be greeted by a server and then another 45-50 min to get our food when it wasn't that busy and others that came in after us had received their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Met up with a girlfriend for breakfast. The food was perfect and waiter super attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Family met at Patrick's prior to a movie at AMC in Maple Grove. We were a party of 5 and although we were tight in a booth just behind the entrance, the service was very good. We had a wonderful young man as our waiter and he was able to tell us about some dishes and conversed freely with the family. He had a good sense of humor also and he helped to set a relaxed tone for all of us at dinner. The menu is large with some different selections. The food came out in a timely manner - appetizers were on the smaller side but dinner portions were good to generous. Presentation was good and taste fair to good. Now that I've had dinner there, I would return to Patrick's to try lunch or happy hour .

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great selection of breakfast options for Sunday brunch which is served until 3pm. The food and service were wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Food is always good. Service was a little slow even with a light crowd.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2017

I based my review on the price range comparing it to others in the area in this range. I consider Patrick's as upper mid range with great ambiance. Service was poor and my cocktail didn't arrive until after my food and we didn't get a water refill. The waiter explained that he was attending a party of 10 that were very demanding and he said he would comp us a dessert, which we didn't take him up on, but he did try to remedy the situation. The other complaint was the men's bathroom mainly by the urinal was disgusting, which ruins the image of such a nice looking restaurant over all. The food was good, the price was fair and if the service was better and the men's room was clean I would say it was a really great local restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2017

I think the the $8.00 lunch specials are a great value. I had 1/2 Quiche Lorraine and a cup of cream of mushroom soup. The soup is one of my favorites. Of course I brought home eclairs for an evening treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2017

This was our first visit to Patrick's. It was busy and we liked the lively atmosphere.
The rack of lamb was very good and the accompanying sweet potato and the cauliflower gratin were also good and of generous portions.
We had the cream of mushroom and the roast red pepper, tomato soups. Both were delicious.
We plan to return soon, before or after a movie next door, for more soup and to try the sandwiches!
I forgot to mention the desserts. The Opera Cake was delicious too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Made reservations for 2 on Friday; we arrived and were seated withing 5 minutes. Ordered drinks, bread was served in a bread sacked to keep it warm, which tasted good. Ordered Escargot, which arrived with a large soup spoon that was impossibly large to scoop the escargot out of the cermamic escargot dish. The waitress was confused when i expained and pointed to the dish and large spoon. She returned with a small hors d'oeuvres fork. The Escargot was bland and tough, like it was overcooked and missing garlic, salt. We ordered A Ceaser Salad to be split. The proportions for a split salad were generous, however the lettuce was very rusty. My wife ordered the Filet Mignon, and I ordered the Filet Mignon with shrimp. We both ordered our filets medium rare. Both arrived cooked correctly, however the meat had a strange taste and smell; also my shrimp was dry and overcooked. Both the filets were served on top of potato cake/ potato galette with shrimp on top. Neither of the steaks had any seasoning, and the strange flavoring may have been caused by the cooks shortcutting the with the filets on top of the potatoes in the finishing oven, which is possibly why my shrimp were dry and over cooked also. We ordered the Sarah Cake, and Trilogy Cake to go. Both desserts were very good. During our visit the waitress had asked us several times during our meal if everything tasted OK, including the manager. We didn't offer complaints to either in the restaurant, because none of the issues could have been easily rectified. We expected much better, since Patricks does offer a good menu with high end choices with prices to match. This was our 1st time trying Patricks, and based on our 1st experience were not sure if we would consider giving another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

My wife loves this restaurant and we’ve gone 4-5 times in the last 2 years. It’s a cool looking restaurant. Our server looked liked a veteran server. She didn’t even need to write down our order. Servers usually bring a freshly baguette and butter shortly after guest are seated which we never received until we asked a manager for it about 5 minutes after we received our entree. My wife’s order was wrong. The water doesn’t taste like it’s filtered. I had the forester burger which was just average. I won’t get it again. I will get flat bread if we go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

This was our first, but certainly not our last visit to Patrick's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I love Patrick's but my last visit wasn't that great. There were there of us and we all ordered quiche. The quiche came cold so we sent them all back. It took a while and our server was awesome, and received nice warm quiche. The worst part was there were fruit flies or gnats flying around our table the entire three hours we were there. We spent most of the time talking and trying to kill the pests.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Patricks has a very nice selection of different types of food. They have lovely breakfasts, and great lunch or dinner options. I particularly love that they offer different types of soups - in the fall, chicken wild rice and pumpkin are favorites. The servers are friendly and efficient.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Tapas, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We were seated just off the kitchen so the ambiance was lacking but the food was good and presented nicely. Our server Paul, however, was superb. He not only checked in with the table frequently, he addressed each of us personally for any feedback or if we were in need of anything. We had a special diet issue and he handled our questions and included the restaurant manager in on our meal selections so everyone knew the intolerance issues. His wine knowledge was excellent and he made us feel very welcome. The restaurant was a place for us to go on short notice. Paul is a reason for us to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Good food, good value, lots of choices, and a nice wine list for regular dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The spare ribs were very good. We will definitely go back to try other dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very good lunch, excellent service, wonderful desserts.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Known for their pastries, Patrick's didn't disappoint when it came to dessert. Drinks (both cocktails and lemonades) were delicious as well. Dinner options were average and wait staff was terrible.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great French-inspire cuisine. Breakfast was delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Menu had good variety and food was tasty. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Love it here. Mussels on Friday & Saturday nights are excellent. Kids eat free Wednesday’s and Sunday’s. A clown visits on Wednesday’s to make balloon animals and do face painting for kids. Fry cone is fantastic. Desserts are awesome. Never crowded, nice servers. In the past, I’ve been annoyed that drinks aren’t included in kids meals, because server said it was free but then billed me and fought me on it. Otherwise, it’s great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Quiche was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great French Toast!!! The staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was poor and food was poor . One person got sick from the food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We drove from White Bear Lake which was half way for our sister to drive from St Michael. We loved the atmosphere, the decor, the food and the service. We went for breakfast and everyone enjoyed their meal. We will definitely go back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We really liked Patrick's atmosphere. The good is very good. The desserts are wonderful. Our waiter was very nice . But the time from ordering food to receiving it was way too long! It took over half an hour ! I don't know if the cook was new or they didn't have enough help. I hope that issue gets better!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was quite slow tonight. Not on their A game but all ended well with complimentary dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food is very good and the bakery is even better. It has maintained its French roots and added an American touch. The desserts are worth the trip alone. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was our first time there. We had a great meal and great service. Looking forward to enjoy some French/American food. Just one thing: since your menu calls flatbreads also tarte flambées, it would be nice for the server to call them just that, not "pizzas".
The guys behind the dessert counter were great, had a nice conversation about their French origins.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our server seemed distracted despite the restaurant not being full. Our three steaks were not cooked per requested (rare was medium rare, medium was medium rare, and one medium rare was rare). Deserts were awesome as usual. Music selection was just weird (a variety of pop songs across the decades) Classical music or some Jazz would be much better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was OK but desserts were overpriced for just average taste. Even though we made reservations to ensure a timely in and out, we were there forever. We got seated right away, but service was very, very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful food, very consistent!!
One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our waitress seemed overwhelmed and did not get the service as we usually receive at this establishment . My husbands burger was great. My Shrimp Scampi had no garlic at all. The shrimp tasted good but not really any flavor on the sauce for the angel hair pasta. I left some of the pasta on the plate. I should have read the description closer. I will not order that again. Many of their dishes are bursting with flavor but not this one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Fabulous good - great happy hour prices Setver seemed a little off but overall okay

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.