About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first, but certainly not our last visit to Patrick's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I love Patrick's but my last visit wasn't that great. There were there of us and we all ordered quiche. The quiche came cold so we sent them all back. It took a while and our server was awesome, and received nice warm quiche. The worst part was there were fruit flies or gnats flying around our table the entire three hours we were there. We spent most of the time talking and trying to kill the pests.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Patricks has a very nice selection of different types of food. They have lovely breakfasts, and great lunch or dinner options. I particularly love that they offer different types of soups - in the fall, chicken wild rice and pumpkin are favorites. The servers are friendly and efficient.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Tapas, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We were seated just off the kitchen so the ambiance was lacking but the food was good and presented nicely. Our server Paul, however, was superb. He not only checked in with the table frequently, he addressed each of us personally for any feedback or if we were in need of anything. We had a special diet issue and he handled our questions and included the restaurant manager in on our meal selections so everyone knew the intolerance issues. His wine knowledge was excellent and he made us feel very welcome. The restaurant was a place for us to go on short notice. Paul is a reason for us to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Good food, good value, lots of choices, and a nice wine list for regular dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The spare ribs were very good. We will definitely go back to try other dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very good lunch, excellent service, wonderful desserts.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Known for their pastries, Patrick's didn't disappoint when it came to dessert. Drinks (both cocktails and lemonades) were delicious as well. Dinner options were average and wait staff was terrible.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great French-inspire cuisine. Breakfast was delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Menu had good variety and food was tasty. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Love it here. Mussels on Friday & Saturday nights are excellent. Kids eat free Wednesday’s and Sunday’s. A clown visits on Wednesday’s to make balloon animals and do face painting for kids. Fry cone is fantastic. Desserts are awesome. Never crowded, nice servers. In the past, I’ve been annoyed that drinks aren’t included in kids meals, because server said it was free but then billed me and fought me on it. Otherwise, it’s great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Quiche was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great French Toast!!! The staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was poor and food was poor . One person got sick from the food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We drove from White Bear Lake which was half way for our sister to drive from St Michael. We loved the atmosphere, the decor, the food and the service. We went for breakfast and everyone enjoyed their meal. We will definitely go back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We really liked Patrick's atmosphere. The good is very good. The desserts are wonderful. Our waiter was very nice . But the time from ordering food to receiving it was way too long! It took over half an hour ! I don't know if the cook was new or they didn't have enough help. I hope that issue gets better!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was quite slow tonight. Not on their A game but all ended well with complimentary dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food is very good and the bakery is even better. It has maintained its French roots and added an American touch. The desserts are worth the trip alone. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was our first time there. We had a great meal and great service. Looking forward to enjoy some French/American food. Just one thing: since your menu calls flatbreads also tarte flambées, it would be nice for the server to call them just that, not "pizzas".
The guys behind the dessert counter were great, had a nice conversation about their French origins.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our server seemed distracted despite the restaurant not being full. Our three steaks were not cooked per requested (rare was medium rare, medium was medium rare, and one medium rare was rare). Deserts were awesome as usual. Music selection was just weird (a variety of pop songs across the decades) Classical music or some Jazz would be much better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was OK but desserts were overpriced for just average taste. Even though we made reservations to ensure a timely in and out, we were there forever. We got seated right away, but service was very, very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful food, very consistent!!
One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our waitress seemed overwhelmed and did not get the service as we usually receive at this establishment . My husbands burger was great. My Shrimp Scampi had no garlic at all. The shrimp tasted good but not really any flavor on the sauce for the angel hair pasta. I left some of the pasta on the plate. I should have read the description closer. I will not order that again. Many of their dishes are bursting with flavor but not this one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Fabulous good - great happy hour prices Setver seemed a little off but overall okay

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

I had been to Patrick's twice for breakfast. I loved it. Perfect everything, so I decided to try dinner and drinks with friends... not great. They were out of EVERYTHING we wanted for drinks. 9 different choices... all out. How is that possible? The manager apologized and bought us a round of the tap beer we were left ordering. The burger was fine... server ignored us. My recommendation is breakfast and dessert. Skip everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was my first time at Patrick's and was very happy with the food and of course the desserts! The only item I found disappointing was the coffee. Although I am not a coffee drinker, I do like an occasional cup of decaf with dessert but the coffee served is a reminder of why I don't drink coffee!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day the place was empty. They were out of almost everything said it was a busy morning They had a chef so one would think they could prepare anything on the menu the food was nothing special had the BBQ chicken Flat bread good portion , chicken dry and unseasoned BBQ sauce was good. The rest of my party had California burgers once again nothing special the burger was dry and no favor. Not a very friendly atmosphere we had a four year old they brought crayons but we had to ask for the kids menu. Asked for lemon water they brought regular water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant is pretty bad, the service was terrible it took them about 45 minutes to get us our food. They are very slow, it really seems like they don't care at all about the people who are eating. The always run out of food easily. One time I went there at 12:30 in the afternoon and I had to pick 3 different choices because they had run out of food. So, therefore I am never going back to the restaurant. One positive thing though is that the food was not bad.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First time to have lunch at Patricks. The server Kim was very helpful. The noise level
Was moderate. We could visit and hear each other. The food was very good. The price was fair. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been to Patrick's before and loved it - this visit didn't disappoint! Food was fantastic and Bernice was our lovely server who knew every flavor of lemonade and macaroon they had available... if it's nice outside, sit on the shaded patio!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good solid foof

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food, nice patio with live music; service was below par. I think our waiter was new - but he tried and was easy to interact with so not a big deal
Twice we had other waiters deliver food to our table that wasn't ours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious food; fabulous, friendly service; good value!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This has been a tried and true restaurant for my family. It offers enough items on the menu to satisfy a variety of tastes. The dessert menu is delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

when we walked in we got seated by three window. Their air was not working. It was so hot. No waitdress came. Ite became 20 min. My husband asked a waiter is we could move. Another waitress butted in and said we had to have reservations. Were like we do. So I went up to the manager. He changed our seat to up front. It was cooler and a waitress came right away

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Suggested the restaurant to my mom and grandparents for Mother's Day. We all had a great time. Asked to be seated outside because the restaurant was too loud inside. However, everything else was perfect. We were happy to be placed outside as it was a beautiful day. The food was amaxing as always. Favorite restaurant by far. The staff are friendly, helpful and give the best experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day breakfast

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Green tea martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Sat outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.