About Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove

Patrick's Restaurant and Bakery features the best of French and American cuisine. Located in the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the restaurant offers a warm and inviting atmosphere with a selection of the finest pastries available in the Twin Cities. The menu offers Coq au vin, Beef Bourguignon, Steak Frites and Escargot. But classics alone do not make up Patrick's menu. Grilled Salmon, Sea Bass and other coastal selections are available to tantalize your taste buds. Start and finish your dining experience with a tarte flambé, as an appetizer or dessert. A taste of Alsace awaits you. Prefer something a little lighter? Try one of our many creative salads. Patrick's famous Patou burger is a fabulous choice, just one taste of the Patou burger and you are instantly taken away to Paris. Patrick's also offers a wonderful selection of French and California wines, creative cocktails and rich coffees. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Patrick's is an experience that always leaves you wanting more.

12489 Elm Creek Blvd
Maple Grove, MN 55369
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Cross Street:
Hemlock Lane

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 420-7770

Website:
http://www.patricksbakerycafe.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick Bernet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Patrick's Restaurant - Maple Grove Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Quiche was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great French Toast!!! The staff was very friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was poor and food was poor . One person got sick from the food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We drove from White Bear Lake which was half way for our sister to drive from St Michael. We loved the atmosphere, the decor, the food and the service. We went for breakfast and everyone enjoyed their meal. We will definitely go back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We really liked Patrick's atmosphere. The good is very good. The desserts are wonderful. Our waiter was very nice . But the time from ordering food to receiving it was way too long! It took over half an hour ! I don't know if the cook was new or they didn't have enough help. I hope that issue gets better!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was quite slow tonight. Not on their A game but all ended well with complimentary dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food is very good and the bakery is even better. It has maintained its French roots and added an American touch. The desserts are worth the trip alone. Service was very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was our first time there. We had a great meal and great service. Looking forward to enjoy some French/American food. Just one thing: since your menu calls flatbreads also tarte flambées, it would be nice for the server to call them just that, not "pizzas".
The guys behind the dessert counter were great, had a nice conversation about their French origins.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our server seemed distracted despite the restaurant not being full. Our three steaks were not cooked per requested (rare was medium rare, medium was medium rare, and one medium rare was rare). Deserts were awesome as usual. Music selection was just weird (a variety of pop songs across the decades) Classical music or some Jazz would be much better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was OK but desserts were overpriced for just average taste. Even though we made reservations to ensure a timely in and out, we were there forever. We got seated right away, but service was very, very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful food, very consistent!!
One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our waitress seemed overwhelmed and did not get the service as we usually receive at this establishment . My husbands burger was great. My Shrimp Scampi had no garlic at all. The shrimp tasted good but not really any flavor on the sauce for the angel hair pasta. I left some of the pasta on the plate. I should have read the description closer. I will not order that again. Many of their dishes are bursting with flavor but not this one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Fabulous good - great happy hour prices Setver seemed a little off but overall okay

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

I had been to Patrick's twice for breakfast. I loved it. Perfect everything, so I decided to try dinner and drinks with friends... not great. They were out of EVERYTHING we wanted for drinks. 9 different choices... all out. How is that possible? The manager apologized and bought us a round of the tap beer we were left ordering. The burger was fine... server ignored us. My recommendation is breakfast and dessert. Skip everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was my first time at Patrick's and was very happy with the food and of course the desserts! The only item I found disappointing was the coffee. Although I am not a coffee drinker, I do like an occasional cup of decaf with dessert but the coffee served is a reminder of why I don't drink coffee!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day the place was empty. They were out of almost everything said it was a busy morning They had a chef so one would think they could prepare anything on the menu the food was nothing special had the BBQ chicken Flat bread good portion , chicken dry and unseasoned BBQ sauce was good. The rest of my party had California burgers once again nothing special the burger was dry and no favor. Not a very friendly atmosphere we had a four year old they brought crayons but we had to ask for the kids menu. Asked for lemon water they brought regular water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant is pretty bad, the service was terrible it took them about 45 minutes to get us our food. They are very slow, it really seems like they don't care at all about the people who are eating. The always run out of food easily. One time I went there at 12:30 in the afternoon and I had to pick 3 different choices because they had run out of food. So, therefore I am never going back to the restaurant. One positive thing though is that the food was not bad.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First time to have lunch at Patricks. The server Kim was very helpful. The noise level
Was moderate. We could visit and hear each other. The food was very good. The price was fair. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been to Patrick's before and loved it - this visit didn't disappoint! Food was fantastic and Bernice was our lovely server who knew every flavor of lemonade and macaroon they had available... if it's nice outside, sit on the shaded patio!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good solid foof

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food, nice patio with live music; service was below par. I think our waiter was new - but he tried and was easy to interact with so not a big deal
Twice we had other waiters deliver food to our table that wasn't ours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious food; fabulous, friendly service; good value!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This has been a tried and true restaurant for my family. It offers enough items on the menu to satisfy a variety of tastes. The dessert menu is delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

when we walked in we got seated by three window. Their air was not working. It was so hot. No waitdress came. Ite became 20 min. My husband asked a waiter is we could move. Another waitress butted in and said we had to have reservations. Were like we do. So I went up to the manager. He changed our seat to up front. It was cooler and a waitress came right away

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Suggested the restaurant to my mom and grandparents for Mother's Day. We all had a great time. Asked to be seated outside because the restaurant was too loud inside. However, everything else was perfect. We were happy to be placed outside as it was a beautiful day. The food was amaxing as always. Favorite restaurant by far. The staff are friendly, helpful and give the best experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day breakfast

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Green tea martini was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Sat outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First time there. Had made reservation and was promptly seated when we arrived. Great server. Was very attentive while being very busy. Will go back and try other menu items. We had a variety of items on the menu and all enjoyed what they had ordered. A menu that appeals to everyone's taste.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

As always excellent food and brilliant service - an enjoyable experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love the atmosphere and enjoyed the menu variety. Much like British food, I found the food to be a bit bland (we had beef bourguignon and duck). Next time we will try what they are known for--burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We all enjoyed our choices. The HH options for small plates are varied and delicious. Always a good value for the good food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have never given a 1 star rating, but when you find out after 40 minutes that your server forgot to submit your order and then the manager wants to fall all over himself to make it up to you, I can only say it is the most accurate review I have ever written. When the server forgot to bring my wife's coffee after she waited 10 minutes for it, and offered the explanation that he got distracted, we should have asked for another server. I was trying to be patient, but in 20/20 hindsight I should not have waited 40 minutes to ask where our food was. Good grief, And then the manager says that he knows about the problems and has been trying to resolve them in the past 6 weeks that he has been there. We chose to leave rather than to wait. The manager pleaded with us to give him another chance and we said thanks but no thanks as we are moving out of town soon. It's really too bad because this is one of the few non chain restaurants in MG, but no amount of uniqueness will overcome bad service. the bright spot was one of the servers who noticed that my wife had finished her coffee and offered a refill as she was walking by. I'd say promote that server to manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great breakfast, excellent service and easy going atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our first visit to Patrick's and we enjoyed the food. The service was great - just wished their shades would block the sun better! Very uncomfortable trying to talk since the sun was in my eyes - shades did little or nothing to block the bright light of the sun! Otherwise would have been a great eating experience-

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My husband and I had such a great date night out at Patricks. The food had that perfect European touch and it was delicious! I would recommend it for sure!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food overall is good but a little pricey. Pastries are excellent. Service attentive. Their French Onion Soup is probably my favorite.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was terrible. We ordered an omelette, eggs Benedict, and French toast. All 3 items were terrible. The food was bland and sub par. Perkins does a better job making all 3 items than Patrick's did.

I was so disappointed because I had beard good things.

The service was great though. But not good enough to entice me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect, but it sure left a great impression. When you walk in, it's very well laid out and cheerful. We went there for Easter brunch and really enjoyed the croissant omelets. They also have a nice and simple kids menu, my 9 year old son enjoyed it.

They have a great choice of a la carte items and a well stocked bakery.

I am looking forward to going back on a date night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.