Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

About Pasta Vino

Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. We feature local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines. Pasta Vino is located in the lower level of the Country Walk Shops in Sister Bay.

10571 Country Walk Lane
Sister Bay, WI 54234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Thursday - Sunday
Open at 5pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 854-8100

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Additional:
Beer, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Cozy (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Authentic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great service from an experienced staff. Food was excellent as usual.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our second visit to Pasta Vino was as good as our first. Definitely will not be our last visit either. They had great early dining specials and the kids loved what was available for them. Food was great and the wine was even better. Great for a date night or a family meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Excellent food, location, and value. Server was very good.
this is one of our favorite spots in Door County.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Great meal for our last evening in Door County this vacation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Food was delicious, service was excellent. They offer a great early dining three course menu.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

My only problem with the place is they added a room to the dinning area which has large windows. These windows make this room cold ( temp ) and all you see is a parking lot and nothing else.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We spent last week in Door County and ate lunch and dinner at a different spot every day. Pasta Vino was to me the best meal of the week. Great food, great service, sorta-crummy table which was outweighed by the great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Excellent Italian offerings. Early dining very reasonably priced. Very good house wine. Tiramisu was awesome! Open table website works well.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great meal, great service. We truly enjoyed our first experience at this restaurant, and we were glad we choose Pasta Vino to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We enjoyed the food. It was very good and the portions were very generous. Definitely will eat there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

We have been enjoying for many years thru all the rebirths. The noise level was unacceptable which detracted from the excellent service. My breaded and fried veal was somewhat oily, the house salad dressing was a bit too tame and canoles were not offered.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

We were very pleased, as always with our experience at Pasta Vino. Food is always excellent and with the reservation, we were taken to our table immediately. Service was excellent too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Had another great meal at Pasta Vino. I had the chicken parama and my wife the Veal Marcela, both came out piping hot and were very tasty! Service is excellent and the prices are reasonable. The best place in Northern Door County for Italian food. The only quibble Is The Pasta Vino special salad had too much dressing and it had too much of a vinager bite to it. I would pass on this salad and choose something different or have them go very light on the dressing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Spaghetti and meatballs were good.
Not a large wine selection...
Salads were very good.
Service was friendly and quick.
Hostess was very professional.
Ambience is lacking but it’s got huge potential!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We had a delicious Italian dinner. We would definitely come back again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great Chicken Alfredo! Very tasty wedding soup. Very prompt service. Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We were on a few days vacation and were very happy to see Pasta Vino back in Sister Bay. The atmosphere with nice soft music playing in the background was great. The service was excellent and the food was great at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Awful food. Tasted like it was out of a can. Arrive so quickly that we wondered if It had been pre-made for someone else. Service was cordial. But we were there for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good service and good food. Our group had an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great veal and chicken piccata. They moved and I think that explains why more people aren't there and it might be confusing to find the restaurant. Always great service, starter bread and great wine by the glass at a great value. One of the go to places in Door County if you like all of the above!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Have eaten here before. It is always excellent. I especially like the whitefish. Parking is accessible, and easy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Recommended by an acquaintenance the food, service and atmosphere here were terrific. My wife had the mixed seafood special and I had the veal Marsala, both were great.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great service! Again great good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our food was fabulous and our server, Geoffrey, was even more spectacular! His attentiveness and upbeat personality along with his knowledge of the menu choices made the entire dinner event a complete 10!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic meal...incredible desserts. Portion size was just right. Seating is limited - highly recommend using OpenTable to reserve your spot - especially on weekends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This is our third time at Pasta VInos, however the first time it was on Hwy 42 North side of Sister Bay and we loved it, it was the best Italian Food, the atmosphere was great, it reminded us of a old 50s dining experience, the chef/owner made his way around to tables while we there the menu had a great many Italian favorites and the place accommodated a fairly large group of people. Last year, we found they had moved to Bailey's Harbor located in a Golf Club House. The atmosphere had changed but the menu and the quality of entrees were as we remembered. This year we find out it moved back to Sister Bay along a road called CountryWalk, well the place was small inside, there was actually more seating outside than inside. The inside had space for only 22 or so people, the Menu Selection had shrunk. Only 2 servers worked the area. The service was still very good but for what was offered and what was delivered didn't seem to meet the same standard of culinary expertise and the other 2 locations we had been to and we were disappointed and likely not to return. In fact we got to the car and I said, "what was that? I think next year they will be a pop up restaurant!"

Tags: Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Best Pasta I have ever had!! Would definitely go back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Was much better when located in Bailey's Harbor. Moved to Sister Bay and decreased menu options a lot. Also sad to see that ice cream drinks no longer offered. Not sure we would go back as so many other options in Door County. But food still good. Just disappointed to not have the options we had before.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and dining experience

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The Whitefish Picatta was excellent! Would recommend this restraunt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Decent Italian food without flair or surprises. Solid, skirting the edge of stolid. We weren't disappointed, but neither were we excited.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining at Pasta Vino. Our relationship with the restaurant goes back several years to it's original location, it's move to Ellison Bay, it's change in ownership and move to Bailey's Harbor, and now back to it origins in Sister Bay. The food has always been great. The wine list is very adequate and affordable and the pour is generous. I had my usual - house made sausage with peppers over pasta. It's so good I'll probably order it again the next time we go. On this occasion we ate on the porch and given the chill night we were pretty much alone- just the four of us and our server. Very quiet. That's not always the case as the interior dining area with it's hard surfaces can get pretty noisy.The current owners (Patsy and the gang) also have Lure, and Chop. For fine food every day you could simply visit these restaurants on a rotation basis. You would never be disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Delicious and delightful evening with great service.
The food was super yummy.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very good, and the service was also very efficient. I would recommend it to others.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Me and my wife visited here on our honeymoon. We dressed up really nice and fancy for a nice meal, and ended up being a little bit overdressed, but I didn't even care because the food was fantastic. We both ordered a Caesar salad, three cheese ravioli with marinara sauce and then I got a raspberry sorbet and she got a chocolate chip gelato. We both loved every single bite, and the waiter we had was great. We are definitely coming back here whenever we visit Door County and I would highly recommend the place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

We took advantage of the early bird special. It was really excellent. Everyone at our table ordered something different and we were all very happy with our choice. Bravo to Pasta Vino Restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Casual dining, excellent food. Miss them being at Maxwelton Braes

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Pretty good spot for dinner. Not the best I e ever had but great place for pasta and a glass of wine. The service was very good. Not once did we ever need anything. All in all I could recommend this place for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The new menu is more limited and some of the sauces are different. I prefer the old menu.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.