Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Pasta Vino

4.4
232 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. We feature local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines. Pasta Vino is located in the lower level of the Country Walk Shops in Sister Bay.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Thursday - Sunday
5pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(920) 854-8100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Beer, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 232 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great food, great dining specials, and excellent wait staff who took care of our celiac needs with great care.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Although we’ve been going to DC for 14 years, this was our first time at Pasta Vino. We were warmly greeted by one of the owners and seated immediately. Our server was swamped with a large group but made sure to stop in and say hello and let us know she would be back momentarily. The food was wonderful: we shared the bruschetta (definitely unique with the capers added) and each had an entree (the short rib and veal Marsala). The sauces were rich and flavorful (I wish they were open in the winter for that short rib) and the portions were more than generous. The bar is only beer and wine (sparkling too) but what else do you really need with Italian? I’d definitely recommend if you’re looking for Italian or a place a little off the beaten track (but still make a reservation).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The Tortellacci was delicious and the Papardelli Caprese was wonderful with a nice warm fresh bread and oil to start with. The Pasta Vino salad was also very good. Just beer and wine available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Pasta Vino on December 30 (New Year's Weekend). Our meals were excellent, the service prompt and friendly and the atmosphere was perfect. We'll be back again the next time we are in Door County.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Our server, Judy, was especially helpful answering vegetarian questions about the menu. We arrived right at 5:00 and had a romantic, quiet corner to celebrate our sixteenth anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Our meal on the Friday evening after Thanksgiving was stellar. We were very happy that this restaurant has returned to a lovely area where it first came on the scene. It has a little more room than it did back then, but retains its romantic charm...and terrific food. The service was splendid---very warm and knowledgeable. We drove up from St. Louis for Thanksgiving and were anxious to try an old favorite that has resettled in a new area. It was a very pleasurable experience for my wife and me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service from an experienced staff. Food was excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Our second visit to Pasta Vino was as good as our first. Definitely will not be our last visit either. They had great early dining specials and the kids loved what was available for them. Food was great and the wine was even better. Great for a date night or a family meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent food, location, and value. Server was very good.
this is one of our favorite spots in Door County.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Great meal for our last evening in Door County this vacation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Food was delicious, service was excellent. They offer a great early dining three course menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 2, 2017

My only problem with the place is they added a room to the dinning area which has large windows. These windows make this room cold ( temp ) and all you see is a parking lot and nothing else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 25, 2017

We spent last week in Door County and ate lunch and dinner at a different spot every day. Pasta Vino was to me the best meal of the week. Great food, great service, sorta-crummy table which was outweighed by the great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Excellent Italian offerings. Early dining very reasonably priced. Very good house wine. Tiramisu was awesome! Open table website works well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Great meal, great service. We truly enjoyed our first experience at this restaurant, and we were glad we choose Pasta Vino to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

We enjoyed the food. It was very good and the portions were very generous. Definitely will eat there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We have been enjoying for many years thru all the rebirths. The noise level was unacceptable which detracted from the excellent service. My breaded and fried veal was somewhat oily, the house salad dressing was a bit too tame and canoles were not offered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2017

We were very pleased, as always with our experience at Pasta Vino. Food is always excellent and with the reservation, we were taken to our table immediately. Service was excellent too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Had another great meal at Pasta Vino. I had the chicken parama and my wife the Veal Marcela, both came out piping hot and were very tasty! Service is excellent and the prices are reasonable. The best place in Northern Door County for Italian food. The only quibble Is The Pasta Vino special salad had too much dressing and it had too much of a vinager bite to it. I would pass on this salad and choose something different or have them go very light on the dressing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Spaghetti and meatballs were good.
Not a large wine selection...
Salads were very good.
Service was friendly and quick.
Hostess was very professional.
Ambience is lacking but it’s got huge potential!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

We had a delicious Italian dinner. We would definitely come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Great Chicken Alfredo! Very tasty wedding soup. Very prompt service. Great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 9, 2017

We were on a few days vacation and were very happy to see Pasta Vino back in Sister Bay. The atmosphere with nice soft music playing in the background was great. The service was excellent and the food was great at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Awful food. Tasted like it was out of a can. Arrive so quickly that we wondered if It had been pre-made for someone else. Service was cordial. But we were there for the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Good service and good food. Our group had an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Great veal and chicken piccata. They moved and I think that explains why more people aren't there and it might be confusing to find the restaurant. Always great service, starter bread and great wine by the glass at a great value. One of the go to places in Door County if you like all of the above!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Have eaten here before. It is always excellent. I especially like the whitefish. Parking is accessible, and easy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Recommended by an acquaintenance the food, service and atmosphere here were terrific. My wife had the mixed seafood special and I had the veal Marsala, both were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 28, 2017

Excellent service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Great service! Again great good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Our food was fabulous and our server, Geoffrey, was even more spectacular! His attentiveness and upbeat personality along with his knowledge of the menu choices made the entire dinner event a complete 10!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic meal...incredible desserts. Portion size was just right. Seating is limited - highly recommend using OpenTable to reserve your spot - especially on weekends!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 14, 2017

This is our third time at Pasta VInos, however the first time it was on Hwy 42 North side of Sister Bay and we loved it, it was the best Italian Food, the atmosphere was great, it reminded us of a old 50s dining experience, the chef/owner made his way around to tables while we there the menu had a great many Italian favorites and the place accommodated a fairly large group of people. Last year, we found they had moved to Bailey's Harbor located in a Golf Club House. The atmosphere had changed but the menu and the quality of entrees were as we remembered. This year we find out it moved back to Sister Bay along a road called CountryWalk, well the place was small inside, there was actually more seating outside than inside. The inside had space for only 22 or so people, the Menu Selection had shrunk. Only 2 servers worked the area. The service was still very good but for what was offered and what was delivered didn't seem to meet the same standard of culinary expertise and the other 2 locations we had been to and we were disappointed and likely not to return. In fact we got to the car and I said, "what was that? I think next year they will be a pop up restaurant!"

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Best Pasta I have ever had!! Would definitely go back!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 4, 2017

Was much better when located in Bailey's Harbor. Moved to Sister Bay and decreased menu options a lot. Also sad to see that ice cream drinks no longer offered. Not sure we would go back as so many other options in Door County. But food still good. Just disappointed to not have the options we had before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and dining experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 3, 2017

The Whitefish Picatta was excellent! Would recommend this restraunt.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Decent Italian food without flair or surprises. Solid, skirting the edge of stolid. We weren't disappointed, but neither were we excited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 31, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining at Pasta Vino. Our relationship with the restaurant goes back several years to it's original location, it's move to Ellison Bay, it's change in ownership and move to Bailey's Harbor, and now back to it origins in Sister Bay. The food has always been great. The wine list is very adequate and affordable and the pour is generous. I had my usual - house made sausage with peppers over pasta. It's so good I'll probably order it again the next time we go. On this occasion we ate on the porch and given the chill night we were pretty much alone- just the four of us and our server. Very quiet. That's not always the case as the interior dining area with it's hard surfaces can get pretty noisy.The current owners (Patsy and the gang) also have Lure, and Chop. For fine food every day you could simply visit these restaurants on a rotation basis. You would never be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious and delightful evening with great service.
The food was super yummy.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6