Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

About Pasta Vino

Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. We feature local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines. Pasta Vino is located in the lower level of the Country Walk Shops in Sister Bay.

10571 Country Walk Lane
Sister Bay, WI 54234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner at 5pm
Closed Tuesdays

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 854-8100

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Additional:
Beer, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Authentic (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Cozy (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Romantic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our food was fabulous and our server, Geoffrey, was even more spectacular! His attentiveness and upbeat personality along with his knowledge of the menu choices made the entire dinner event a complete 10!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This is our third time at Pasta VInos, however the first time it was on Hwy 42 North side of Sister Bay and we loved it, it was the best Italian Food, the atmosphere was great, it reminded us of a old 50s dining experience, the chef/owner made his way around to tables while we there the menu had a great many Italian favorites and the place accommodated a fairly large group of people. Last year, we found they had moved to Bailey's Harbor located in a Golf Club House. The atmosphere had changed but the menu and the quality of entrees were as we remembered. This year we find out it moved back to Sister Bay along a road called CountryWalk, well the place was small inside, there was actually more seating outside than inside. The inside had space for only 22 or so people, the Menu Selection had shrunk. Only 2 servers worked the area. The service was still very good but for what was offered and what was delivered didn't seem to meet the same standard of culinary expertise and the other 2 locations we had been to and we were disappointed and likely not to return. In fact we got to the car and I said, "what was that? I think next year they will be a pop up restaurant!"

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Best Pasta I have ever had!! Would definitely go back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Was much better when located in Bailey's Harbor. Moved to Sister Bay and decreased menu options a lot. Also sad to see that ice cream drinks no longer offered. Not sure we would go back as so many other options in Door County. But food still good. Just disappointed to not have the options we had before.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The Whitefish Picatta was excellent! Would recommend this restraunt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Decent Italian food without flair or surprises. Solid, skirting the edge of stolid. We weren't disappointed, but neither were we excited.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

We've always enjoyed dining at Pasta Vino. Our relationship with the restaurant goes back several years to it's original location, it's move to Ellison Bay, it's change in ownership and move to Bailey's Harbor, and now back to it origins in Sister Bay. The food has always been great. The wine list is very adequate and affordable and the pour is generous. I had my usual - house made sausage with peppers over pasta. It's so good I'll probably order it again the next time we go. On this occasion we ate on the porch and given the chill night we were pretty much alone- just the four of us and our server. Very quiet. That's not always the case as the interior dining area with it's hard surfaces can get pretty noisy.The current owners (Patsy and the gang) also have Lure, and Chop. For fine food every day you could simply visit these restaurants on a rotation basis. You would never be disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Delicious and delightful evening with great service.
The food was super yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very good, and the service was also very efficient. I would recommend it to others.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Me and my wife visited here on our honeymoon. We dressed up really nice and fancy for a nice meal, and ended up being a little bit overdressed, but I didn't even care because the food was fantastic. We both ordered a Caesar salad, three cheese ravioli with marinara sauce and then I got a raspberry sorbet and she got a chocolate chip gelato. We both loved every single bite, and the waiter we had was great. We are definitely coming back here whenever we visit Door County and I would highly recommend the place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

We took advantage of the early bird special. It was really excellent. Everyone at our table ordered something different and we were all very happy with our choice. Bravo to Pasta Vino Restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Casual dining, excellent food. Miss them being at Maxwelton Braes

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Pretty good spot for dinner. Not the best I e ever had but great place for pasta and a glass of wine. The service was very good. Not once did we ever need anything. All in all I could recommend this place for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The new menu is more limited and some of the sauces are different. I prefer the old menu.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Outstanding fish and spaghetti! Wait service outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Good food, large portions that can be shared. The wine list is very good. We like to come here with family and friends. Reservations are easy to get and the restaurant is in a quiet location with ample parking.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was actually my first visit since PV returned to this location. I had delicious chicken Marsala and my usband had spaghetti. We both now belong to the "clean plate" club!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great atmosphere which was not to load. Had house red that was fine and two tasty pasta dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Delicious meal and terrific service! Loved the early dinner special. We will definitely be back when visiting Door County again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Having moved to a new location, we were pleased to find that the food is still very good and the ambiance is cozy and romantic. One of our favorites in Door County.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was one of my wife and my favorite dinners in Door County. We have been coming to Door County for almost 50 years and have tried most of the restaurants-- and there are now many very good ones I could recommend. I had the veal Gorgonzola and can say it was one of the top 10 meals I've had anywhere-- including Italy. No I'm not related and they don't know me from Adam.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our group of four had a wonderful meal and very enjoyable experience at Pasta Vino on Saturday night. We were greeted warmly by the hostess when we arrived and seated outdoors at our request and at a perfect table off to the side. We enjoyed a great bottle of Italian wine with our appetizer of mussels and our four delicious entrees. Our waiter, Elez, made sure everything went smoothly (and it did). We were all very pleased we chose Pasta Vino for our special dinner and we will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2017

First time since Chop's move, still good food. Happy to have been here, and will return

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A wonderful dinner and Amanda was very attentive. This restaurant has been at 4 locations in the past 10 years, but well worth looking for them in their "old" new location!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The move back to Sister Bay is welcome. Food was great, as was the service. Atmosphere is nice, and we will be frequenting Pasta Vina more now that it's close.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Noisy, average food but service ok. Need better access and host or hostess. Way better places to eat in Sister Bsy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Probably some of the best Italian food I've had since Chicago! This will be our "go-to" spot for a fantastic meal each trip to Door County!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Happened upon Pasta Vino thinking we were at the CHOP restaurant. Made reservations for the following evening and returned to have a great dinner. Wonderful food and great service! We definitely will be frequenting Pasta Vino on our next visit to Door County in September . This is one of our top restaurant picks !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Papparedelle w burrata outstanding !, as was service. Several dishes looked good,so heading back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great food, good wines, very pleasant and accommodating staff, relaxing ambiance. We make it a point to have a meal here every time we come to Door County. Highly recommend the Early Diner specials.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

It was very good. One of the best Italian restaurants that we have eaten at in Door County.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent service ,very good pasta,reasonable portions. Just wish it were open for lunch or at least open before 5PM.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful food and service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Early bird portions we plentiful, not small. Nice addition to the Chop and Lure family of restaurants in Sister Bay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Went there for dinner ahead of the theater. . . service was quick and good. Early bird menu was a great value, with enough variety to satisfy us both. Most of the five or six selections were also on the regular menu, which seemed even more varied. Definitely a Door County restaurant that's worth driving a few extra miles to get to.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food and our server were excellent. Very disappointed in the hostess. We made reservations and when we checked in, we were told our table was ready and to follow her. We did, only to find our table was still occupied. She proceeded to point out our future table and that the people before us weren't done yet in a loud voice. This made both parties feel uncomfortable. In my opinion, this young lady needs further training or a refresher course in etiquette.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Pasta Vino. Our food was delicious and the new restaurant location was quiet and beautiful. Our server was very knowledgeable and was attentive to our group. I look forward to visiting Pasta Vino again. Thank you for the great dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Loved everything! Our server Ellis was stellar!
Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was our first visit to the new location. Food was outstanding and it was also a nice atmosphere. Only drawback was that it didn't have a liquor license the people that were with us normally have a mixed drink before dinner but we unable to. We always have wine and they were able to serve wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.