About Pasta Vino

7670 Hwy 57
Baileys Harbor, WI 54202
View Larger Map

Now located in the historic Maxwelton Braes Lodge in Baileys Harbor, WI, Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. The full bar offers handcrafted specialty drinks and martinis, local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 839-1404

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Door County

Special Occasion (22)
Scenic View (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
See All
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Casual (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Italian food at a reasonable p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Italian food at a reasonable price. Service is very good, and the historic location is beautiful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food is always excellent at Pasta Vino. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always excellent at Pasta Vino. Went twice in one week. Had the seafood special both times. Excellent. Waitress a little slow, but overall love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The service and food was excellent!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and food was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great server. Food quality depends on c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great server. Food quality depends on choice: fish usually very good broiled; creamy pasta too much so; sausage and peppers excellent; drinks very good; dessert very nice. Good variety of menu choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Veal was very good, thin and properly co ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Veal was very good, thin and properly cooked, best in Door county

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best bolognese sauce ever!!!! Would love ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best bolognese sauce ever!!!! Would love the recipe!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, mixed drinks, and wine. Coff ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, mixed drinks, and wine. Coffee is terrible. The 3 course early special which exceeded expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and server. We both had vea ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and server. We both had veal cutlets and our waiter was very friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was probably new to the res ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress was probably new to the restaurant, but overall food was very good! Nice wine selection and atmosphere for Door County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Another great meal at Pasta Vino. Good ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Another great meal at Pasta Vino. Good value!!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Classic Italian restaurant, all the stan ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Classic Italian restaurant, all the standards done to perfection. Good wine list, excellent sauces for pasta, and killer desserts. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food for a reasonable price. Calama ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food for a reasonable price. Calamari was great, salad always good, nice pasta choices!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I have been going to Pasta V ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Pasta Vino since we started vacationing in Door County in 2009. It has changed locations and owners, but the food is still great! We went Labor Day weekend and brought our two little kids. They were well behaved, which is good because it was more on the quiet side! Lots of couples. Currently they are on a golf course so we went outside for a bit after dinner. They also have a nice fire ring/pit with adirondack chairs which was cozy and inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good. The chicken piccata ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was very good. The chicken piccata is an excellent dish if you are looking for something full of flavor, but not too heavy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Pasta Vino is nothing to write home abou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Pasta Vino is nothing to write home about. The service was above average but the food (veal scallopini and veal Marsala) was disappointing. The portions were generous but more of average still is average. We prefer the owners other restaurants: The Chop and Lure, both in Sister Bay.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great spot, great food and great staff . ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great spot, great food and great staff . I love this restaurant !

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group of 3 and we each had pasta dishes. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Group of 3 and we each had pasta dishes. All very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Service and food was excellent. My onl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Service and food was excellent. My only criticism was there was nothing special for dessert

for our special occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent pasta! a favorite!! Second y ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent pasta! a favorite!! Second year in a row we have come here and always enjoy it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience at Pasta Vino 's is great ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our experience at Pasta Vino 's is great every time. The Bar is inviting and great wine and mixed drinks .

Menu is so diverse and which ever item we have tried , they have been delicious.

We would recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a pleasure to dine at Pasta ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It is always a pleasure to dine at Pasta Vino. Something for everyone and great service. I hope you sit in Judy's section! She is excellent and makes every meal special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Pasta Vino in Ellison Bay an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We dined at Pasta Vino in Ellison Bay and were eager to go to their new location. It was a complete disappointment. The server was disinterested and appeared to be annoyed. The food was uninspired. My husband had meatballs and spaghetti with sauce that was scant and boring. He said he has had better from commercially jarred sauce. The server brought two thin slices of bread and never asked if we would care for more. In my reservation notes, I stated that we were celebrating a birthday, but nothing was done to acknowledge it. A very disappointing evening. We will not recommend Pasta Vino, nor will we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

This was our 4th trip here this month so ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our 4th trip here this month so obviously we like the food and service. My only complaint has been with the seating. Normally, when you come with a reservation you receive preferential seating. After refusing a small booth when you first come in, we were seated in front of the kitchen door while we looked at empty tables in front of the window. We thought maybe these had been reserved but when we had finished with dinner they still had no one in them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Still good, but has been excellent previ ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Still good, but has been excellent previously. $8 a glass Canyon Oaks was the only Moscato in the restaurant, and not good. The Folonari Moscato they used to carry was at least an Italian wine. I liked the make your own pasta addition. The Panko-Parmesan crusted chicken breast was again EXCELLENT, but I tried the Alfredo sauce, and was disappointed. The sauce itself was probably fine, but there was about twice as much as there should have been.

The wife loves the Chicken Picatta and was NOT disappointed.

I'll be back, but you have been dropped down a peg on my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The grandkids loved it and so did we! Fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The grandkids loved it and so did we! Food great, service wonderful, great view!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were warmly greeted by Amanda. Judy, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were warmly greeted by Amanda. Judy, our server was friendly & attentive. Our salads were crisp and fresh. My husband loved his bolognese . My whitefish piccata was expertly prepared and was delicious ! The roasted veggies I had in place of pasta were perfect! A wonderful dining experience !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit in two years. This yea ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our second visit in two years. This year we tried the red sauces, big mistake, both where tinie tasking and just out of a can. The worst was one in our party order a NY Strip Steak which was full of grisal and just impossible to eat. We told and showed our server who notified the manage who reduced the price to 1/2. In my opinion 1.) it should have been comped and 2.) they should have stopped by.

When ordering our second bottle of wine, we where advised it wasn't available because the manager drank it.

Salad and wedding soup are excellent, but dinner beware.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been going to Pasta Vino , since ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been going to Pasta Vino , since it opened and so thrilled that it did . We go out every week and sometimes more and go to places in Door County .

We love the menu , the atmosphere with the Italian painted walls , looking out over the great golf course and a great bar. The service is superb and so helpful and never rushed . I would recommend this restaurant to any one , locals and the tourists of Door County .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was under staffed again ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This restaurant was under staffed again for the second time. The food usually is pretty good but this time it was over cooked and the service was really slow because of the lack of staff. They are going to loose customers fast if this continues. Two people can't manage three restaurants at a time which they are doing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was excellent, but the service ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was excellent, but the service was painfully slow, enough that it overshadowed the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

hello!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

hello!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXthis review is not user friendly!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wanted to try someplace close to Bailey' ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Wanted to try someplace close to Bailey's Harbor where we had previously not eaten. Good, basic Italian food. Nice, bright atmosphere overlooking the grounds of the country club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Waitress too eager to cle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food. Waitress too eager to clear plates. Never asked if we wanted coffee.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was good, but very small portions f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was good, but very small portions for the $. Service was good and there was a nice view of the golf course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was great from the beginning. W ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Service was great from the beginning. Wait staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Presentation was lovely. We did the early dining with 3 courses for 15.00. I can't imagine any restaurant of this caliber offering such great choices at that price. The House salad was huge and delicious. My friends praised the Italian Wedding soup as well as the main courses and the delicious Tiramisu. One friend could not believe the number of clams in her main course. Our waitress was delightful, good sense of humor and wonderful smile . My Fruits of the Forest sorbet was divine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 50th anniversary but nothing ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our 50th anniversary but nothing was said to us about it . I had listed that occasion in my reservation. The table given us was right next to a large "noisy" bachelorette party. We asked to be switched to a quieter table., which was a little better. The food was fine. We were with another couple so we wanted a simple dinner with them that night, and then we had a more romantic dinner for 2 the next night at a more formal restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Friendly wait staff, no waiting, excellent food, nice scenery (golf course).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great early dining value. Pasta vino sa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great early dining value. Pasta vino salad was delish, as we're the chicken Alfredo and tiramisu. Service was great, too. Pet friendly on patio. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience! Would come back for s ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great experience! Would come back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pasta Vino - Baileys Harbor, WI

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great bread, soup & salad, lobster pasta entree was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.