Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

About Pasta Vino

Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. We feature local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines. Pasta Vino is located in the lower level of the Country Walk Shops in Sister Bay.

10571 Country Walk Lane
Sister Bay, WI 54234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner at 5pm Nightly
Closed Tuesdays

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 854-8100

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pasta Vino has now moved and opened in the space formerly where the sister restaurant Chop had been located. They have barely missed a beat. The menu now is more clear and diner friendly. Our server was knowledgeable, upbeat, hard working and attentive without being over bothersome. We had an excellent meal...the whitefish piccata was done to perfection and the veal marsala was delightful.

Sister Bay and Door County are fortunate to have this along with Chop in their new building and Lure. Frankly, all the restaurants of Sister Bay such as The Bowl, The Waterfront, Al Johnson's and Wild Tomato are also worth supporting. This little down is becoming a food haven. We just hope the waits in line don't become too long as everyone 'discovers' Sister Bay again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Gteat Italian food. Sauces and pasta homemade. Meatballs were outstanding. Overall great dining experience. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was good, the service very good, the value poor. I ordered off the Three Course meal, which you got an app, pasta, and dessert for $15.95. I ordered a Caesar Salad, Spaghetti and Meatballs, and Tiramisu. Sounded like a good deal. I got half a salad, half a bowl of pasta, and half a piece of Tiramisu. Pretty disappointed. My wife had the scallops which were good and twice the amount of pasta from what I had. Just beware, if you are hungry, don't order the early bird special.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Definitely glad we used Open Table to make a reservation, every table was full. The service was excellent, food was great, hardly any wait time, only one glass of wine consumed before the meal was served.

The only negative was the noise level made conversation difficult, the dining spaces are very cozy. Once outdoor seating is available, it will probably lessen, but it was much too cold to be outside this weekend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was fresh & good. Service was excellent. We had a wonderful dinner/overall experience! Nice little gem in Sister Bay!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Pasta Vino has returned to it's first building. Service was great. The menu has been reduced in size, but the taste has expanded. Wonderful service, great food.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had the Early Dining menu which offered a somewhat limited choice, but it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Overall we really enjoyed Pasta Vino. Our server was very attentive and the food was fantastic. The restaurant is small but that's part of the charm. My one area of concern, and it's a big one, is the volume inside the tiny space. I could hardly hear my guest across the table from me as the noise from the three surrounding tables was so great. Basic conversation is not possible. One table of four near us was casually engaged in conversation and then another table was seated, also having casual conversation which increased the volume of the first table until the level of conversation in the small space was "party loud" as each tried to be heard over the other.
I will return to this restaurant as I have many times in the past but I will not plan to be here when I need to have a conversation with any depth to it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Such a wonderful experience, excellent menu, loved the herbed/cheese oil for bread, everyone enjoyed their entree and best server Amanda! Loved open table reservation option too! Can't wait to return

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent, outstanding, delicious! It's nice to see Pasta Vino back in its original place. Everything about it is fabulous.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service by
Adam and Ellie was outstanding never disappointed always providing outstanding service and information.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One Word---- "EXCELLENT" I do not need 50 characters to rate either, Pasta Vino, Lure, or Chop. All "Excellent"..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Quaint restaurant, so glad it's in its old location. Food was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is an awesome Italian spot in Door County, the very best in the door and better than many of the good spots in Milwaukee. We do not miss this restaurant when in the door. Love the new location in Sister Bay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Delicious authentic food with a beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Authentic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

So glad to have you back after a too long winter! Great start to the season.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Last night of the season and we had to wait almost 10 minutes for a waitress/ waiter to acknowledge us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Disappointed that they were out of veal since so many of the entrees had veal in them. I did choose shrimp,pesto and it was excellent along with the house salad. Always a great meal at Pasta Vino.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Italian sausage and peppers were good, alot of peppers. The build your own shrimp,linguine and aeoli oeil sauce had LOTS of both roasted and also minced garlic...to the point of too much of both. The house salad had too much dressing, there was still 2 tablespoons left in the bottom of the bowl.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always our go to restaurant for ambiance, great Italian food and service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent Italian food at a reasonable price. Service is very good, and the historic location is beautiful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food is always excellent at Pasta Vino. Went twice in one week. Had the seafood special both times. Excellent. Waitress a little slow, but overall love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service and food was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great server. Food quality depends on choice: fish usually very good broiled; creamy pasta too much so; sausage and peppers excellent; drinks very good; dessert very nice. Good variety of menu choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Veal was very good, thin and properly cooked, best in Door county

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best bolognese sauce ever!!!! Would love the recipe!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, mixed drinks, and wine. Coffee is terrible. The 3 course early special which exceeded expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and server. We both had veal cutlets and our waiter was very friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress was probably new to the restaurant, but overall food was very good! Nice wine selection and atmosphere for Door County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Another great meal at Pasta Vino. Good value!!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Classic Italian restaurant, all the standards done to perfection. Good wine list, excellent sauces for pasta, and killer desserts. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food for a reasonable price. Calamari was great, salad always good, nice pasta choices!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Pasta Vino since we started vacationing in Door County in 2009. It has changed locations and owners, but the food is still great! We went Labor Day weekend and brought our two little kids. They were well behaved, which is good because it was more on the quiet side! Lots of couples. Currently they are on a golf course so we went outside for a bit after dinner. They also have a nice fire ring/pit with adirondack chairs which was cozy and inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was very good. The chicken piccata is an excellent dish if you are looking for something full of flavor, but not too heavy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Pasta Vino is nothing to write home about. The service was above average but the food (veal scallopini and veal Marsala) was disappointing. The portions were generous but more of average still is average. We prefer the owners other restaurants: The Chop and Lure, both in Sister Bay.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great spot, great food and great staff . I love this restaurant !

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Group of 3 and we each had pasta dishes. All very average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Service and food was excellent. My only criticism was there was nothing special for dessert
for our special occasion

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent pasta! a favorite!! Second year in a row we have come here and always enjoy it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our experience at Pasta Vino 's is great every time. The Bar is inviting and great wine and mixed drinks .
Menu is so diverse and which ever item we have tried , they have been delicious.
We would recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.