Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 1.46mi
  3. Distance: 1.52mi
  4. Distance: 1.83mi

About Pasta Vino

Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. We feature local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines. Pasta Vino is located in the lower level of the Country Walk Shops in Sister Bay.

10571 Country Walk Lane
Sister Bay, WI 54234
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner at 5pm
Closed Tuesdays

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 854-8100

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Additional:
Beer, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and our server were excellent. Very disappointed in the hostess. We made reservations and when we checked in, we were told our table was ready and to follow her. We did, only to find our table was still occupied. She proceeded to point out our future table and that the people before us weren't done yet in a loud voice. This made both parties feel uncomfortable. In my opinion, this young lady needs further training or a refresher course in etiquette.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful time at Pasta Vino. Our food was delicious and the new restaurant location was quiet and beautiful. Our server was very knowledgeable and was attentive to our group. I look forward to visiting Pasta Vino again. Thank you for the great dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved everything! Our server Ellis was stellar!
Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent food outstanding value...would definitely return

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is superb. Pasta fare done to perfection. Love the marinara and excellent cheeses to compliment. We especially love the steaming warm loaf of bread and the herb dip with olive oil. The Caesar salad is fresh and crisp. Appreciated the early special. The tiramisu is to die for. Amanda is an outstanding server--friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Pasta Vino is a must for us each time we visit Door County.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was excellent had the early dinner. Had alot of options. Server Amanda was excellent . As we were walking back to our hotel a couple stopped us and asked about the food and we highly recommended it. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This is a spot to eat at they hit it out of the park!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Went our family for my birthday. Couldn't have been better. Wait staff: excellent. Food: fantastic. Being in Door County for my 60th birthday: nothing better. Thank you Pasta Vino🤗

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We always enjoy Pasta Vino...good food, excellent service. A must when we are in Door County.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent! Food and service were both great. Will definitely come again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, Seasonal, Casual, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Pasta Vino used to be so good. I'm not sure what's going on with the Wuolett family restaurants but they all seem to be going downhill fast. The food at Pasta Vino was mediocre at best. My dining companions ordered the soup as part of their meal and it was NOT up to temperature. I had salad, which in retrospect, was actually the best part of my meal - it was crisp, flavorful and nicely dressed. I ordered the lobster scampi as my main dish and it was horrible - a sloppy, watery mess that was served lukewarm and had zero flavor. The lobster was very small and overcooked. The shell was included on the top of my pasta for presentation (easily removable), but the cook must have had a difficult time de-shelling because there were small shards of broken lobster shell in my pasta! It was so irritating separating my pasta from the broken pieces. Our server Zack, was very personable but his service totally missed the mark. He was early and late for the entire dinner service....late initially getting to our table in a timely manner, late in serving our first drinks, extremely late in serving the extra bread we requested, late in clearing away dirty plates, and far too early with the dessert menus (4 out of 5 were not even half way through our main entrees). And finally, I believe you are doing your customers a disservice by not offering chicken alfredo anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our second visit to Pasta Vino, we loved it!
Great service, delicious food, all at reasonable prices.
We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our whitefish with pasta was excellent. Good wine selection. Very attentive service.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place to eat in Door County and very fun that it's back in its original location. Excellent food and service, and a bonus eating before 5:30 with a discounted offer on a 3 course meal. Will definitely visit again when in Door County.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent food and setting. Love the new location. Waitress was a little flaky (She did mix up the drink order but no worries), seemed new but was very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had four entries. The PEI mussels were WAY over cooked (mushy) The whitefish had little flavor and the other two were not notable!! For the prices charged this was not a great value!! Big city pricing all the way!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Our dinners were fresh and delicious. We enjoyed the Italian wedding soup and just baked bread before the entrees. The service was fast and friendly. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Pasta Vino has now moved and opened in the space formerly where the sister restaurant Chop had been located. They have barely missed a beat. The menu now is more clear and diner friendly. Our server was knowledgeable, upbeat, hard working and attentive without being over bothersome. We had an excellent meal...the whitefish piccata was done to perfection and the veal marsala was delightful.

Sister Bay and Door County are fortunate to have this along with Chop in their new building and Lure. Frankly, all the restaurants of Sister Bay such as The Bowl, The Waterfront, Al Johnson's and Wild Tomato are also worth supporting. This little down is becoming a food haven. We just hope the waits in line don't become too long as everyone 'discovers' Sister Bay again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Gteat Italian food. Sauces and pasta homemade. Meatballs were outstanding. Overall great dining experience. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was good, the service very good, the value poor. I ordered off the Three Course meal, which you got an app, pasta, and dessert for $15.95. I ordered a Caesar Salad, Spaghetti and Meatballs, and Tiramisu. Sounded like a good deal. I got half a salad, half a bowl of pasta, and half a piece of Tiramisu. Pretty disappointed. My wife had the scallops which were good and twice the amount of pasta from what I had. Just beware, if you are hungry, don't order the early bird special.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Definitely glad we used Open Table to make a reservation, every table was full. The service was excellent, food was great, hardly any wait time, only one glass of wine consumed before the meal was served.

The only negative was the noise level made conversation difficult, the dining spaces are very cozy. Once outdoor seating is available, it will probably lessen, but it was much too cold to be outside this weekend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Pasta Vino has returned to it's first building. Service was great. The menu has been reduced in size, but the taste has expanded. Wonderful service, great food.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was fresh & good. Service was excellent. We had a wonderful dinner/overall experience! Nice little gem in Sister Bay!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had the Early Dining menu which offered a somewhat limited choice, but it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overall we really enjoyed Pasta Vino. Our server was very attentive and the food was fantastic. The restaurant is small but that's part of the charm. My one area of concern, and it's a big one, is the volume inside the tiny space. I could hardly hear my guest across the table from me as the noise from the three surrounding tables was so great. Basic conversation is not possible. One table of four near us was casually engaged in conversation and then another table was seated, also having casual conversation which increased the volume of the first table until the level of conversation in the small space was "party loud" as each tried to be heard over the other.
I will return to this restaurant as I have many times in the past but I will not plan to be here when I need to have a conversation with any depth to it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Such a wonderful experience, excellent menu, loved the herbed/cheese oil for bread, everyone enjoyed their entree and best server Amanda! Loved open table reservation option too! Can't wait to return

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent, outstanding, delicious! It's nice to see Pasta Vino back in its original place. Everything about it is fabulous.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service by
Adam and Ellie was outstanding never disappointed always providing outstanding service and information.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One Word---- "EXCELLENT" I do not need 50 characters to rate either, Pasta Vino, Lure, or Chop. All "Excellent"..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Quaint restaurant, so glad it's in its old location. Food was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is an awesome Italian spot in Door County, the very best in the door and better than many of the good spots in Milwaukee. We do not miss this restaurant when in the door. Love the new location in Sister Bay.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Delicious authentic food with a beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

So glad to have you back after a too long winter! Great start to the season.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Last night of the season and we had to wait almost 10 minutes for a waitress/ waiter to acknowledge us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Disappointed that they were out of veal since so many of the entrees had veal in them. I did choose shrimp,pesto and it was excellent along with the house salad. Always a great meal at Pasta Vino.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Italian sausage and peppers were good, alot of peppers. The build your own shrimp,linguine and aeoli oeil sauce had LOTS of both roasted and also minced garlic...to the point of too much of both. The house salad had too much dressing, there was still 2 tablespoons left in the bottom of the bowl.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always our go to restaurant for ambiance, great Italian food and service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent Italian food at a reasonable price. Service is very good, and the historic location is beautiful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food is always excellent at Pasta Vino. Went twice in one week. Had the seafood special both times. Excellent. Waitress a little slow, but overall love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service and food was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.