About Pasta Vino

7670 Hwy 57
Baileys Harbor, WI 54202
View Larger Map

Now located in the historic Maxwelton Braes Lodge in Baileys Harbor, WI, Pasta Vino continues the tradition of serving Door County’s favorite Italian food in a casual setting. Our new menu features both traditional and modern Italian faire including veal, seafood, locally caught whitefish, and more. The full bar offers handcrafted specialty drinks and martinis, local artisan beers and a carefully chosen wine list featuring New World and Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 839-1404

Website:
http://www.pastavinodc.com/

Pasta Vino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wisconsin
Best Value
Wisconsin
Italian
Wisconsin
1 More
Most Booked
Door County

scenic view (22)
special occasion (18)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
neighborhood gem (16)
good for groups (10)
notable wine list (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
romantic (7)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Still good, but has been excellent previ ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Still good, but has been excellent previously. $8 a glass Canyon Oaks was the only Moscato in the restaurant, and not good. The Folonari Moscato they used to carry was at least an Italian wine. I liked the make your own pasta addition. The Panko-Parmesan crusted chicken breast was again EXCELLENT, but I tried the Alfredo sauce, and was disappointed. The sauce itself was probably fine, but there was about twice as much as there should have been.

The wife loves the Chicken Picatta and was NOT disappointed.

I'll be back, but you have been dropped down a peg on my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The grandkids loved it and so did we! Fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The grandkids loved it and so did we! Food great, service wonderful, great view!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were warmly greeted by Amanda. Judy, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were warmly greeted by Amanda. Judy, our server was friendly & attentive. Our salads were crisp and fresh. My husband loved his bolognese . My whitefish piccata was expertly prepared and was delicious ! The roasted veggies I had in place of pasta were perfect! A wonderful dining experience !

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit in two years. This yea ...

vip
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our second visit in two years. This year we tried the red sauces, big mistake, both where tinie tasking and just out of a can. The worst was one in our party order a NY Strip Steak which was full of grisal and just impossible to eat. We told and showed our server who notified the manage who reduced the price to 1/2. In my opinion 1.) it should have been comped and 2.) they should have stopped by.

When ordering our second bottle of wine, we where advised it wasn't available because the manager drank it.

Salad and wedding soup are excellent, but dinner beware.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been going to Pasta Vino , since ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been going to Pasta Vino , since it opened and so thrilled that it did . We go out every week and sometimes more and go to places in Door County .

We love the menu , the atmosphere with the Italian painted walls , looking out over the great golf course and a great bar. The service is superb and so helpful and never rushed . I would recommend this restaurant to any one , locals and the tourists of Door County .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was under staffed again ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This restaurant was under staffed again for the second time. The food usually is pretty good but this time it was over cooked and the service was really slow because of the lack of staff. They are going to loose customers fast if this continues. Two people can't manage three restaurants at a time which they are doing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was excellent, but the service ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was excellent, but the service was painfully slow, enough that it overshadowed the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

hello!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

hello!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXthis review is not user friendly!

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Wanted to try someplace close to Bailey' ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Wanted to try someplace close to Bailey's Harbor where we had previously not eaten. Good, basic Italian food. Nice, bright atmosphere overlooking the grounds of the country club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Waitress too eager to cle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food. Waitress too eager to clear plates. Never asked if we wanted coffee.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was good, but very small portions f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was good, but very small portions for the $. Service was good and there was a nice view of the golf course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was great from the beginning. W ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Service was great from the beginning. Wait staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Presentation was lovely. We did the early dining with 3 courses for 15.00. I can't imagine any restaurant of this caliber offering such great choices at that price. The House salad was huge and delicious. My friends praised the Italian Wedding soup as well as the main courses and the delicious Tiramisu. One friend could not believe the number of clams in her main course. Our waitress was delightful, good sense of humor and wonderful smile . My Fruits of the Forest sorbet was divine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 50th anniversary but nothing ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our 50th anniversary but nothing was said to us about it . I had listed that occasion in my reservation. The table given us was right next to a large "noisy" bachelorette party. We asked to be switched to a quieter table., which was a little better. The food was fine. We were with another couple so we wanted a simple dinner with them that night, and then we had a more romantic dinner for 2 the next night at a more formal restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Friendly wait staff, no waiting, excellent food, nice scenery (golf course).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great early dining value. Pasta vino sa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great early dining value. Pasta vino salad was delish, as we're the chicken Alfredo and tiramisu. Service was great, too. Pet friendly on patio. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience! Would come back for s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great experience! Would come back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pasta Vino - Baileys Harbor, WI

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great bread, soup & salad, lobster pasta entree was delicious.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Go-to Spot

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Always like to stop here on average every other week. Sometimes more often depending on visitors. Good place to spend time catching up. And see a lot of our friends - while having a good meal!

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I brought a guest and we both ordered th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

I brought a guest and we both ordered the Lobster Scampi. My friend was able to have the gluten free pasta. Both of us were very pleased with our orders. The flavors were just delicious and we were both very pleased with the service we received.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delight

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We could not wait for the season to open for Pasta VIno and always worth the wait..The food is delicious and the menu so complete for any appetite . The early special with choice of appetizer , main meal and dessert for $15.99 is a great value . You get to choose the meat , the sauce and the pasta of choice.

The lovely relaxing view of the golf course is so wonderful , too.

It is a great place for dinner seven nights a week . Great bar too with the best bartender and drinks also on special early for double bubble .

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

We dine at Chop quite often, and it never disappoints. Service is impeccable, cuisine is awesome and ambiance is wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful time with the great food .

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

It has a great wait staff , and very lovely view of the golf course and patio. It also has

wonderful choices on its menu .

We have had wonderful dinners and dessert is Devine !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still great, but could improve

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Food was very good, but had previously been excellent. Service was off. Waitress mixed up our plates, and never offered more bread. Timing was off, as my wife was still eating her salad when the main course arrived. I didn't like that the oil spices were simply left on the table. Waitress should bring a plate with the right amount of spices for these small plates, and pour the oil for you, or ask. I had the CHICKEN CARBONARA, which was very good, but the chicken did not have enough flavor to hold with the bacon and cream sauce. Also tried the CHICKEN PICATTA, and the chicken breast was perfect! Tossed salad was good, but nothing special. We had a female waitress, and my wife paid for the meal with her credit card, but the waitress gave the credit slip to me. This really ticked off my wife.

Do not get me wrong, this is still a wonderful restaurant that I still recommend, but could use improvement.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Wonderful local spot

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

We used to come to Pasta Vino in their previous location in Ellison Bay. The new spot is more romantic and fun, I think. We took advantage of the 5 pm 3-course special. We had the Italian wedding soup, followed by pasta dish and out of this world tiramisu. The cocktails we ordered (painkillers) definitely took care of my aches and pains :)

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you Mrs D'Amico

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

If it's true that the new owners bought the recipes as well, this restaurant will not disappoint and the D'Amico tradition will live on in the Door. And if it's not true, then the new chef has his Italian cooking down pat. Wonderful, authentic Italian food. Friendly wait staff. And reasonably priced. Win, win.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

We dine at Pasta Vino on a weekly basis. The food, service and ambiance makes this a go to restaurant for us. Love the Happy Hour specials!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian food in DC

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

I am so glad that we tried this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. Food, service, and location were all excellent! This is without a doubt the best Italian food in Door County and perhaps in the state. It felt like we were in Italy. They only draw back is that they are opened seasonally, since they are housed in a resort that closes for the winter. Maybe it is time for a new location ?

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

deserts not!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

the dinner my wife and i had was very good but when desert came no conolli or cream brule an most of all no espresso coffee this the 3rd yrs this is happened.what kind of an italian place does not carry these iems all the time.but the food is very good next year we'll will see??

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good food and reasonable prices

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 12, 2015

We've eaten here several times this year and keep going back. Their menu has a nice option of pick a protein, a pasta and a sauce. Food has always been excellent. During the summer, consider requesting one of the outside tables overlooking the golf course.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Menu creations

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

You get to "customize" your dinner choosing from three column assortments of pastas, sauces, and meat/veggie selections. Good variety.

Wish they were open year round.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Happy hour only in bar not in restaurant.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

The food was good and their early bird 3 course selection for $14.95 is priced well and had good choices. Our disappointment was that we had read on the website they had happy hour from 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm. However, once seated in the restaurant we were informed their happy hour is only in the bar where you are not permitted to eat. Felt like we were being punished financially for choosing to eat versus just drink. Drinks were pricey at $9 and house wine at $8. Also child menu was only pasta so had to order off adult menu as the child we had with us didn't like pasta.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

disappointed that they were under staffed. Service was okay but could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had an enjoyable evening with good food.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Atmosphere is pleasant, food was good and the staff were all courteous and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always Excellent!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2015

We dine at Pasta Vino regularly and are never disappointed. Happy Hour is a great deal, service and food always excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2015

My husband and I are glad we tried this place out. Our food was excellent! His steak was cooked perfect and was delicious. We would definitely recommend this place to others!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wow; my wife and I had so high hopes aft ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

Wow; my wife and I had so high hopes after reading so many great reviewers. The service was absolutely terrible. The bar and wait staff catered to the over 60/crowd like they were royalty and everyone else like they were garbage. Told the water 4 times we would order dinner after we finished our appetizer - the mussels were very good - but insisted on trying to take our order every time he came to the table. We felt so rushed. He forgot our wine order and my wife and I walked out. Every other table, again over 60, looked like they had great service. The under 35 group here had a terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Food great

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

The food was very very good. The service was so so.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Great place!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

Nice big open bar, friendly waitstaff, beautiful decorations, excellent food and drinks. Service was quick and efficient. We will definitely eat here again, or stop in for a drink for Happy Hour!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

Pasta Vino has quickly become our "go to" for a wonderful dining experience.

We enjoy the Happy Hour drink specials as well as the varied menu.

Service is always exceptional!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit. Group had various dishe ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Our first visit. Group had various dishes and all were very satisfied with their meals. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good dining experience.Would go back again.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.