About Passionfish

Passionfish offers a unique California dining experience with serious food and wine in a fun and casual atmosphere. The ever-changing menu features the freshest, sustainable seafood, slow-cooked meats, organic greens and delectable desserts, all complemented by an award winning wine list priced nearly retail and well below what you've come to expect. Passionfish is owned and operated by Chef Ted Walter and his wife Cindy Walter. They are vocal advocates for sustainable seafood education and were the first officially certified 'Green' restaurant in Monterey County.

701 Lighthouse Avenue
Pacific Grove, CA 93950
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00PM - 9:00PM
Friday - Saturday: 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Cross Street:
Congress Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 655-3311

Website:
http://www.passionfish.net/

Executive Chef:
Ted Walter

Private Party Facilities:
Passionfish offers two rooms available for private dining. One room seats up to 30 persons and another up to 60 persons.

Private Party Contact:
Cindy Walter: (831) 655-3311

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Passionfish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (89)
Fit for Foodies (88)
Local Ingredients (88)
See All
Notable Wine List (85)
Good for a Date (74)
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Healthy (58)
Worth the Drive (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Romantic (46)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Authentic (33)
Cozy (30)
Seasonal (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Organic (25)
Modern Decor (22)
Casual (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Spicy (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great menu choices. Excellent food with well thought out combinations of tastes and textures. Sauces were great and complementary to the dishes they supported.

Wine list and prices are special.

Attentive and responsive service

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Our second visit to passionfish did not disappoint. I tell everyone to have dinner here when they are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a great pleasure to eat here. All dishes are great, including sides. I cannot say enough good things.

Fresh, well prepared food. Great for Foodies.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food, good portions, great flavor combinations. Wines uniquely paired. Casual atmosphere. Prompt, courteous wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It's was lovely and they made it special. They printed up special "Happy Anniversary" menus for us -- nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was our third time dining at Passionfish. The seafood stew appetizer was almost a meal in itself and a variety of seafood shared some space with a flavorful spicy sauce. My husband loved his duck confit and we shared a fabulous banana bread pudding laced with bourbon and chocolate with a delicious dark cherry on top. We did have leftovers to extend our enjoyment including most of a bottle of French Pinot Noir selected from a full page of Pinot noir wines from all over. Awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The occasion was Valentine's, so it was a full house, but in spite of that the service was attentive without being obtrusive. The wait staff was congenial and efficient and the busing was discretely done. The cuisine was excellent, the appetizers, a scallop plate done to perfection and an unusual brussel sprout dish, were followed by a perfectly prepared rainbow trout main and a poached Maine lobster which was exquisitely prepared. Desert was a cheesecake dish that was extremely light yet flavorful.

Passionfish is a local gem in Pacific Grove that is not to be missed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I frequent Passionfish for special occasions when we want a great meal and great atmosphere. Passionfish always delivers. It's why we come a few times each year to celebrate with Passionfish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was so looking forward to Valentine's Day dinner here. It was everything I was hoping for. The scallops with tomato truffles sauce and bacon gremolata were divine. Even the goat cheese salad had me doing a happy dance. Our server Sara was attentive and very knowledgeable. I asked her to help me select a Pinot Noir and she hit the nail on the head. Cindy was a delight to meet. I can see why they are so successful. The name describes them accurately, "Passion".

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant ... fresh food, delicious with gorgeous presentation. Outstanding wait staff!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was outstanding,trout was very tasty ,poached lobster tail was outstanding,the lemon desert was one of best we ever eaten

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

excellent food in all categories. Sustainable seafood innovative recipes

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Anything you have from Passionfish will be spectacular. Can't recommend it enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Loved the spicy cilantro lime fish stew! Great service and reasonable wine list!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous scallops and fried oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing food! Only weird part was that they didn't have straws to use while drinking water

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I arrived with a 7:45 reservation to find a packed restaurant. We had forgotten that the AT&T Pro-AM golf tournament was underway, regretfully corresponding with our anniversary. We were, nonetheless, shown to our table within 15 minutes of our reservation. Our server, who was understandably overwhelmed by a huge group of semi-drunk and rowdy golf event goers who lingered at their tables, made an unnecessary apology and proceeded to offer excellent service, responded to questions about the menu, guided us to an excellent Pinot Noir at a reasonable price and made our evening special. The food was excellently prepared, though menu choices were somewhat limited. That shouldn't keep anyone away who may be thinking of dining there. Although, if you wish for a quiet, romantic evening on a holiday, you may want to consider Yogi Berra's admonition, "Nobody goes there anymore...it's too crowded!"

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I love this place! We come here every year. Last night something happened with my favorite dish and it wasn't up to expectation. The restaurant immediately corrected it. We are going back tonight to try it again. Everything else was beyond expectation. Our waitress was very accommodating and lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Passionfish is our favorite restaurant in the area...we are never disappointed. The fish is fresh and beautifully prepared, the menu brings creativity and beauty to the table. Our server was interesting and interested...top notch. We will, of course, return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was just OK.

Service was slow but that's not a bad thing. We all rush too much.

We were only 2 and shared a bottled of wine, quite reasonable. Given the long wait and no bread to nosh, we were feeling the wine before salads were served. They did offer a 'bread' as an appetizer. Still not used to restaurants that do not offer good bread as part of the package.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

love the flavors and the food. the fish is so fresh.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were at Asilomar Conference Grounds for 3 nights and we had dinner at Passionfish for the two nights as we were so pleased with the food. We had the same entrees both nights, scallops and lamb as they were delicious. We changed the dessert and both the bread pudding and the pana cotta/crème brulee were delicious. The servers were personable and knowledgeable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

If you're looking for a wedge salad and chowder in a bread bowl, or a waiter who wants to be your best buddy, don't bother. However, we chose Passionfish because the menu wasn't the usual Monterey fare. We found the food eclectic and innovative, and the service both efficient and attentive. Highlights included the duck confit and the lamb stew.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I used to like this place more when they had a shank and chop on the menu. Now it just seems like the food is "heavy" and I prefer more delicate food with less fat. We ordered two Wagyu Short Ribs and while I have had Wagyu many times, these cuts were pure fat (brought one home and let it cool in the refrigerator - pure white fat when cooled). The tables were close to each other. The wine list was obscure or very pricey. Our waiter seemed to have difficulty understanding the timing I was trying to create between courses, and was moderately helpful. I am afraid the amount of butter, deep frying, and long term braising is being used to reduce kitchen waste. The wine list is trickery to be a profit center with poor recommendations as "future cult wines." While trying to be branded as "Sustainable" they are not addressing their clientele. Unless they make a big turn-around, I will be surprised if they are around much longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Every time we go to the Monterey Peninsula, we eat at Passionfish. When we leave, we cancel our reservation elsewhere for the next night and return to Passionfish. It's that good. Nancy's buttermilk biscuits are a must. Everything else is also a must but one can eat only so much in an evening. Thus, once you've eaten there, you have to go back the next night to try the things you couldn't stuff in the first night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I went into Passionfish for the first time this past Tuesday. And my experience was incredible. The menu was small but sweet. And most importantly, my server Samantha was something special. She detailed each appetizer and entree to perfection, allowing me to choose amazing foods that I was certain to like. It made my whole night and trip to Pacific Grove

More than worth it. I will certainly be back for more scallops!!💯

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Unfortunately a disappointing experience. Ordered the Rock fish, it arrived cold in places and warm in others. It also had poor after taste. Had to flag the server to call to attention after waiting for her to come check on the quality of the food. She was gracious, and allowed me to order something else. Not sure I would go back, specially in lier of so many other choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We love this place and have come to celebrate our anniversary since we discovered it 2 years ago. Like the ambience for talking and nice relaxing feeling. The food is excellent and beautifully presented.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I had a great table, and my server was John. I enjoyed the Mohua Sauvignon Blanc, the Dungeness Crab Salad, and the Scallops for my entree. Yum! Bravo!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Really enjoyed all of my meal. Would return. Convenient parking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We returned to Passionfish on our annual trip to Pacific Grove. We dined there twice last year and found it wonderful and were equally impressed this year. Seafood was prepared and presented perfectly. The half-bottle of Merry Edwards complimented the meal well. We plan to return again before we leave.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good food. Gourmet style fish options and menu changes frequently. A nice place for a good dinner. Wine menu is exceptional!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Best seafood in the region. Perfectly prepared, so tender. Waiter would not admit they use sous vide, but I suspect they do. Seared sesame tuna was exceptionally tender. Scallops were perfect. Stuffed trout delicious. Plating done with artistry. Deserts devine. Service prompt, polite, well trained, and efficient. Portions generous without being too much. 10/10, would go again. Very noisy, almost deafening, so consider working on improving acoustics with sound absorbing tiles or walls

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always perfect.... first time had to hear crying baby whole meal,

Place was packed.... what a baby!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 28, 2017

PASSIONFISH IS CONSISTENTLY OUTSTANDING

I visit Monterey 3 or 4 times a year, and every time I make it a point to dine at Passionfish. I truly cannot think of a restaurant that excels it in offering the exquisite (and amazingly creative) cuisine for which Passionfish is known, together with their emphasis on sustainable seafood, their unusually low mark-up of their professionally curated wine list, and their graciousness of service -- all of this in a quiet and serene atmosphere. Bravo Passionfish!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Passionfish is simply marvelous, consistently outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We visit Carmel twice a year. Passionfish is always a good choice because of their tastes and fish choices. I tried Arctic char for the first time served on a jasmine rice pudding with braised fennel and could not believe how good it was. We had their snapper crudo to begin with and will try our best to reproduce it at home. You need to treat yourselves to this restaurant. And it is affordable. Don't forget Nancy's buttermilk biscutes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This was out fifth time dining at Passion Fish. Always consistently excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Every single thing we have was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The server (Rebecca) was superb. The delicious seafood dishes we enjoyed were creative. The wine list offers a large variety of wines that are reasonably priced. The two wines we drank fit that description and were of high quality. Overall, we regard this restaurant as an exceptionally good value. We plan on returning.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was delicious! It was very much worth the drive. The service was good but not as wonderful as the food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent dining with interesting menu, reasonable prices, great service and a very nice wine list. The dishes were creative, tasty and arrived hit. The service was friendly and helpful. Our waitress helped one of our guests navigate the large list of beer so tap with her knowledge of the brews. All in all, a very good dining experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Well-prepared fish and delicious appetizers. Thank you, Jeanette, for excellent service.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our first visit to this restaurant. Wait staff very good and made thoughtful recommendations. Menus choices are nice and provided opportunities not easily available at other restaurants nearby. Good wine list. Nice evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food was amazing and service outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Corkage fee too high ($25), price per scallop too high ($9), and the rockfish was dry and lukewarm. Desserts great, but would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Passionfish is our all time favorite restaurant on the Monterey Peninsula and time and again they never disappoint. Always surprising new additions to the menu seasonally like their hot brussel sprout mustard salad, standards like their Wagu beef, and always beautiful fish--delicate and refined and tasting like heaven!!! And even better...It's SUSTAINABLE!!! We love that they support Seafod Watch. The service is beyond reproach--very helpful and accommodating. The parking is on the street but usually fairly good. Incredible wine list, focusing on European whites. They have been a little light in the dessert department but this time we tried the mint mud pie and it was pretty good==rich and gooey!! Oh, and last but not least--try the fried olives--FAB appetizer!! Oh yeah, and the biscuits!! Oh yeah, and.......just everything!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We are foodies spoiled by many really nice restaurants in CA and beyond. And having said that we are really enjoyed our dinner, complements to the chef! Great nicely balanced courses with tasteful presentation. Definitely a keeper!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our first time here even though we are longtime locals and have heard much praise. We made reservations the night before for 5:30 and dined with my 6mo old niece for my Birthday dinner. Kid friendly. Things start to get busy around 7PM. Everything we ordered was delicious and had a distinct flavor palate. Fresh, local, sustainable, well seasoned, well priced, and accommodating to vegetarians as well. Between 3 adults, we shared two of the appetizers (fritters & brussel sprouts), 2 biscuits, 2 entrees (spoonable lamb, rainbow trout) and a dessert (banana bread pudding). The portions were perfectly sized, and our server was happy to give us extra plates to eat family style, and we left feeling comfortably full. All of us were very impressed. My mother is a Carmel local, my sister from the NYC expensive and trendy cuisine scene, and I am a person who rarely dines out because I am usually disappointed when I go out because I often find I can make more tasty, healthy and affordable dishes at home. Nothing on the menu was bland or uninspired, and you know they are using locally and seasonally sourced quality ingredients. Definitely will return and recommend making reservations if you plan to go later than 6:30.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Family Style, Organic, Seasonal, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything we had was excellent. We started with the trout ceviche which was fresh and nicely prepared. The duck confit was tender and delicious. The scallops were small but wonderful. For dessert we had the bread pudding which was amazing. Service was friendly and attentive. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.