About Pasquales on MacLeod

6806 Macleod Trail
Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
View Larger Map

As a restaurant that has been in business for 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family run operation, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. Come dine with us and see what everyone's talking about!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Glenmore Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 252-0553

Website:
http://www.pasquales.ca/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Public Transit:
Walking distance from Chinook Station.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Barile

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pasquales is perfect for private functions ranging from professional power point presentations, to elegant weddings, and more. We hold two private rooms that can accomodate groups ranging from 10 to 65 people.

Pasquales on MacLeod Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Italian
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Calgary ›

Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Family Style (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fireplace (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wanted to introduce friends to you. Very ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

Wanted to introduce friends to you. Very successful, as they we're very impressed with the ENTIRE experience.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful experience at Pasquale's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Pasquale's! Lovely food, great ambience and fantastic service! Going back again this week!

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, quiet atmosphere which wa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service, quiet atmosphere which was perfect for visiting, delicious meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent and the Cabernet ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is excellent and the Cabernet Sauvignon we tried was outstanding. The Service was also very good and were very friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure you have a reservation during ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Make sure you have a reservation during busy dining times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love to come and spend a relaxing nig ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love to come and spend a relaxing night with good friends great food and where we feel like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business lunch that didn't disappoint. t ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Business lunch that didn't disappoint. took a client who had never been, part way through he stopped to text his wife to tell her they need to come back for an evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A very quiet intimate place, perfect for ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A very quiet intimate place, perfect for a birthday or a special night. we had a good time, only problem was there was very less veggie options. However we were lucky to find someone we know who waited on us and was grateful that they could whip up anything we asked for as a great dish. I loved what I ordered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service. Bang for your bu ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. Bang for your buck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the atmosphere dinning experien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoy the atmosphere dinning experience, and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice of Italian food & perfectly ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great choice of Italian food & perfectly cooked. Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the warm, cosy and quiet atmosp ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We loved the warm, cosy and quiet atmosphere. The service was wonderful. The food was very good. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fast service and good food. We enjoyed o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fast service and good food. We enjoyed our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We were rushed in our drink orders and o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were rushed in our drink orders and our food orders. Interupted by our server quite often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food, excellent service and wi ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and will be back many many times. The BEST caesar salad I have ever tasted!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waitress ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was excellent and the waitress was extremely helpful. We were seated promptly and when asked the waitress gave us several food selections. After the meal we sat and conversed for quite some time and were left alone to do so. I would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was extremely rude! We had a ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The hostess was extremely rude! We had a reservation for 7:00, and when we were waiting past that time I asked when we would be seated as we had a tight schedule. Which is why I made a reservation in the first place. I was told that, "everyone is on a schedule". Some of the other groups waiting didn't have a reservation and yet they were seated prior to us. Food was good, but I will NEVER go back because of the rudeness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

We had a great experience. The food was ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had a great experience. The food was very flavorful and well prepared. Service (Christine) was efficient and friendly. We'll be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My first time in this restaurant but I w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 9, 2016

My first time in this restaurant but I will very likely go back and have already recommended it to a friend. The Sea Bass was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Every dish we ordered was outstanding. T ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Every dish we ordered was outstanding. They were more than accommodating for our family and a baby and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Their coffee is amazing, everyone who tried it agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Fantastic food. Comfortable chairs. Not ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic food. Comfortable chairs. Not too noisy. A great evening with friends... Background stereo music was just loud enough for filler and allows for conversations with friends! Nice evening atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been in years but was in Calgary ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Hadn't been in years but was in Calgary and looking for pasta and was not disappointed. It was as good as I remembered. The Penne Caruso is the best! The family is always warm and inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was splendid .

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was splendid .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall we had a very good time. The foo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall we had a very good time. The food was great as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent, however I felt the t ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was excellent, however I felt the toast with my pasta was a little darker than I would have liked, too crispy for my taste. Otherwise was a a great meal in an easy to find location!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time at Pasquales. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was not my first time at Pasquales. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are long time customers at Pasquale's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We are long time customers at Pasquale's. "Our home away from home." Have been going there since Pasquale had it as Oscars. I love this restaurant and have always had great food and great service. Love the family and how they run their business. If you haven't been there, it's a must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always, friendly s ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was excellent as always, friendly service, would go again without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th anniversary. The food was excellent, service was wonderful. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service!

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat at Pasquale's, regularly. The sta ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We eat at Pasquale's, regularly. The staff is mostly family, and they do things right. The lady at a table near ours didn't like her meal (sounded a bit nit-picky to me) and they took it away and made her something different, which she was happy with. The server suggested the swap, wasn't talked into it. That's service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pasquales is reliably good - the servers ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Pasquales is reliably good - the servers are always friendly and efficient, and the food is always good. I DO really like to hear the waiter's comments/suggestions when I ask. This time around, Nick was very helpful in my decision-making for my entree.

Thank you again, I'll be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner for 3 people and we were there ab ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner for 3 people and we were there about 4:30 pm and noise wasn't bad. Overall the food was good and server were very nice and helpful. The server came back to ask how the food was? Only thing is the owner who greet us never to came to us to see how things are,... She even asked if we were the first time when we arrived. (we were the first time there) Owner keep going to the same people who sat next to us and yap away. I wish she had come around, check with us to see how we enjoying the food or just a quickie chat and this way it would make us feel more welcome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A very good dinner!

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 1, 2016

A very enjoyable night with family! Dinner was delicious as usual as was the service! Will definitely be back again to try another delicious meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A First for Lunch

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 25, 2016

We have been here a few times for dinner and always enjoyed the evenings. We had occasion to visit for lunch with a small group. The food was very good with a nice variety of options and service was friendly, attentive and professional. We will come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Have not been to Pasquale's for dinner, ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Have not been to Pasquale's for dinner, only lunch in the past. Was pleasantly surprised, the menu is excellent, and our food was superb. Pasquales has outstanding service and their people are sensitive and caring, much more so than many other restaurants. Good selection of appetizers, entrees desserts, and an outstanding wine list. Great choice for dinner, we were very happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfortable setting where we could chat amongst ourselves without having to shout over noise. Well, did we ever choose the right place. We were so pleasantly surprised. The restaurant has a nice ambience, several rooms nicely laid out, some with half wall partitions to not feel so separate. The service was excellent. The server was pleasant, informative, knowledgable and had a good attention to detail. The food was delicious...nicely presented, good portions but not too much. Everything was tasty.

Nicest part...at the end, you pay at the till on the way out as the Owner would like to talk to her customers and find out if you had any concerns or just to say hi and bye, while she takes the credit card/cash etc. She is LOVELY....so personable and really wanted to know about our dining experience. Her husband is the chef...he is Italian born and bred and this is a family business. The son and daughters all help serving too.

Treat yourself here... you won't be disappointed. You will want to go back...we do and we are!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was friendly and courteou ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The wait staff was friendly and courteous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Outstandng

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Every visit to Pasquale's is exceptional. We are made to feel like family. The food is outstanding and the service perfect! Our number one choice time and time again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & great service!

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Thanks for allowing our group of 3 to sit & enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the tasty food, & awesome service. We will be returning...introducing other family & friends to Pasquale's on MacLeod.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.