About Pasquales on MacLeod

6806 Macleod Trail
Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
View Larger Map

As a restaurant that has been in business for 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family run operation, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. Come dine with us and see what everyone's talking about!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Glenmore Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 252-0553

Website:
http://www.pasquales.ca/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Public Transit:
Walking distance from Chinook Station.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Barile

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pasquales is perfect for private functions ranging from professional power point presentations, to elegant weddings, and more. We hold two private rooms that can accomodate groups ranging from 10 to 65 people.

Pasquales on MacLeod Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Italian
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Calgary ›

special occasion (28)
good for groups (17)
romantic (14)
See All
great for lunch (14)
fit for foodies (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
notable wine list (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent, however I felt the t ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was excellent, however I felt the toast with my pasta was a little darker than I would have liked, too crispy for my taste. Otherwise was a a great meal in an easy to find location!

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time at Pasquales. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was not my first time at Pasquales. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are long time customers at Pasquale's ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We are long time customers at Pasquale's. "Our home away from home." Have been going there since Pasquale had it as Oscars. I love this restaurant and have always had great food and great service. Love the family and how they run their business. If you haven't been there, it's a must try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always, friendly s ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was excellent as always, friendly service, would go again without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th anniversary. The food was excellent, service was wonderful. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat at Pasquale's, regularly. The sta ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We eat at Pasquale's, regularly. The staff is mostly family, and they do things right. The lady at a table near ours didn't like her meal (sounded a bit nit-picky to me) and they took it away and made her something different, which she was happy with. The server suggested the swap, wasn't talked into it. That's service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pasquales is reliably good - the servers ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Pasquales is reliably good - the servers are always friendly and efficient, and the food is always good. I DO really like to hear the waiter's comments/suggestions when I ask. This time around, Nick was very helpful in my decision-making for my entree.

Thank you again, I'll be back.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner for 3 people and we were there ab ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner for 3 people and we were there about 4:30 pm and noise wasn't bad. Overall the food was good and server were very nice and helpful. The server came back to ask how the food was? Only thing is the owner who greet us never to came to us to see how things are,... She even asked if we were the first time when we arrived. (we were the first time there) Owner keep going to the same people who sat next to us and yap away. I wish she had come around, check with us to see how we enjoying the food or just a quickie chat and this way it would make us feel more welcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A very good dinner!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

A very enjoyable night with family! Dinner was delicious as usual as was the service! Will definitely be back again to try another delicious meal!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A First for Lunch

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We have been here a few times for dinner and always enjoyed the evenings. We had occasion to visit for lunch with a small group. The food was very good with a nice variety of options and service was friendly, attentive and professional. We will come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Have not been to Pasquale's for dinner, ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Have not been to Pasquale's for dinner, only lunch in the past. Was pleasantly surprised, the menu is excellent, and our food was superb. Pasquales has outstanding service and their people are sensitive and caring, much more so than many other restaurants. Good selection of appetizers, entrees desserts, and an outstanding wine list. Great choice for dinner, we were very happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfo ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfortable setting where we could chat amongst ourselves without having to shout over noise. Well, did we ever choose the right place. We were so pleasantly surprised. The restaurant has a nice ambience, several rooms nicely laid out, some with half wall partitions to not feel so separate. The service was excellent. The server was pleasant, informative, knowledgable and had a good attention to detail. The food was delicious...nicely presented, good portions but not too much. Everything was tasty.

Nicest part...at the end, you pay at the till on the way out as the Owner would like to talk to her customers and find out if you had any concerns or just to say hi and bye, while she takes the credit card/cash etc. She is LOVELY....so personable and really wanted to know about our dining experience. Her husband is the chef...he is Italian born and bred and this is a family business. The son and daughters all help serving too.

Treat yourself here... you won't be disappointed. You will want to go back...we do and we are!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was friendly and courteou ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The wait staff was friendly and courteous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Outstandng

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Every visit to Pasquale's is exceptional. We are made to feel like family. The food is outstanding and the service perfect! Our number one choice time and time again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & great service!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Thanks for allowing our group of 3 to sit & enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the tasty food, & awesome service. We will be returning...introducing other family & friends to Pasquale's on MacLeod.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Christine was our waitress and she was awesome. Very friendly and proficient in her job. would definitely go back here.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food and outstanding service. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding service. Owner and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, this is a restaurant we find is ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Overall, this is a restaurant we find is one of the best in Calgary for Italian food. It is family owned and the quality of the food and the service is very good. With that being said it is a little pricey if you're looking for a good Italian meal but not spending too much money. You definitely get what you pay for but there are other Italian restaurants in Calgary that are as good and a little bit less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always Excellent

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I have been going to Pasquales since they opened, many years ago. I truly have never had anything but a fantastic meal in all those years. Well done!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonepine1

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This is a solid dining experience for any meals.

The food preparation is consistently good and reliable. Meal specials are not always very imaginative, with a difference for those who like to experiment.

All around it is very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food. I recommend the veal.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Good food. I recommend the veal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner with my Wife

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We have been to this restaurant on a few occasions. Food is always great as well as the service. My wife asked for a slight modification to a menu item and the chef was willing to accommodate her request even thought the waitress told us he rarely did this.

[The chef knows who pays the bill and his wages.]

We will continue to support this restaurant on a regular basis based on our experience so far.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful Restaurant. Wonderful Service

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Where do I start, oh ya, I should have started from a desert (Creme Caramel). The only way to describe it is an Explosion in your mouth. I've never tasted better. I probably could have gone without a supper and had 20 Creme Caramels.

The supper was good. I had a Salmon-Halibut with Fantasia Salad - Nam nam nam. The salad was so fresh. The dressing was just perfect. The fish was beautifully done and not overcooked. But my husband's lamb is what I was stealing. The only way to describe it, is to go back to Pasquale's for more.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always Great!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Whether for lunch or dinner, Pasquale's is a good choice. Service is excellent and the team there always greet you with a warm smile. The wine list has good choices and as far as the food, I recommend the sea bass with lemon sauce! Always perfectly done! Great for business lunches, as well, and can accommodate larger groups in the meeting room.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Have eaten here many times, and it's always great.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

My friend can't eat SO... many things, including onions and garlic. The server really worked with her to get something suitable--which she loved. Thanks for a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

The food and service is excellent. They know how to cater and please of their customers. Would go again without any hesitation

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Main was great

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Over all our main was great as always, my only comments would be that the French Onion soup stock could have been a little more rich and the caprese salad needs a update. We will be back though

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mud cake!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

All the food was great but my picky son fresh made chicken fingers were amazing he eat the whole thing. And the mud cake (or pie) extraordinary! We could go back just for that cake with perfect balance of coffe and chocolate fudge.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff make all the difference

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

This family owned resturant is a great place for a group or a quiet meal. The food is amazing and make sure you save space for dessert. They accomodated all of our allergies and made special adjustments to the meals.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Yum!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

As always, all staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delish! My friend & I shared a Caesar salad - HUGe as well as yummy. Brushcetta wonderful, fresh. I tried the cannelloni & was not disappointed. The sound level was perfect to be talking but not overheard! The service was a bit slow, but understandably so as the restaurant was packed as well as a party of 50 there at the same time. I would absolutely recommend Pasquales & will be back. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Need a special lunch

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

Pasquale's never ceases to amaze me. Took a customer for lunch, seated promptly and excellent service. The verdict was "The lunch size cannelloni was worth the trip in from Okotoks. Next time I'm going to order the full one." That sums it up, its always worth the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Business Discussion

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on November 24, 2015

Appreciated the Professionalism conveyed and demonstrated by the staff. The Hostess was very accommodating to our request to move from the reserved table location, as my guest could feel a draft from the windows. Food was good, as the plates were near clear at the end of the meal.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great family run restaurant

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

Great place to do business lunch. They are attentive and tend to your specific needs.

Best cappuccino you will find.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overpriced average food. Chef won't make ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

Overpriced average food. Chef won't make modifications. Server a little off....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Incredibly understaffed

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

Our meals took an hour and a half to arrive. I also overheard other tables enquiring about their orders being slow or wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

The service was fab but the food was inc ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

The service was fab but the food was incredible. Ten of us went for dinner and ordered an array of a appetizers and mains and not one complaint. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience, the staff a ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Wonderful dining experience, the staff are charming and food was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great waitress.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 26, 2015

Waitress was timely and on top of our needs. Great service. The tortellini soup had a nice broth but the tortellini it self was too eldauntee. The scampi was perfect. The manicotti could use a little more flavor.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice dining

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

A most enjoyable meal. Excellent food. Very good and warm service

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.