About Pasquales on MacLeod

6806 Macleod Trail
Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
View Larger Map

As a restaurant that has been in business for 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family run operation, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. Come dine with us and see what everyone's talking about!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Glenmore Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 252-0553

Website:
http://www.pasquales.ca/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Public Transit:
Walking distance from Chinook Station.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Barile

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pasquales is perfect for private functions ranging from professional power point presentations, to elegant weddings, and more. We hold two private rooms that can accomodate groups ranging from 10 to 65 people.

Pasquales on MacLeod Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Italian
Calgary
Best Restaurants in Calgary ›

special occasion (15)
good for groups (11)
romantic (10)
See All
great for lunch (10)
fit for foodies (9)
neighborhood gem (5)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We wanted a nice Italian meal in a comfortable setting where we could chat amongst ourselves without having to shout over noise. Well, did we ever choose the right place. We were so pleasantly surprised. The restaurant has a nice ambience, several rooms nicely laid out, some with half wall partitions to not feel so separate. The service was excellent. The server was pleasant, informative, knowledgable and had a good attention to detail. The food was delicious...nicely presented, good portions but not too much. Everything was tasty. Nicest part...at the end, you pay at the till on the way out as the Owner would like to talk to her customers and find out if you had any concerns or just to say hi and bye, while she takes the credit card/cash etc. She is LOVELY....so personable and really wanted to know about our dining experience. Her husband is the chef...he is Italian born and bred and this is a family business. The son and daughters all help serving too. Treat yourself here... you won't be disappointed. You will want to go back...we do and we are!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

The wait staff was friendly and courteou ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The wait staff was friendly and courteous

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstandng

Dined on May 1, 2016

Every visit to Pasquale's is exceptional. We are made to feel like family. The food is outstanding and the service perfect! Our number one choice time and time again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & great service!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Thanks for allowing our group of 3 to sit & enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the tasty food, & awesome service. We will be returning...introducing other family & friends to Pasquale's on MacLeod.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good

Dined on April 24, 2016

Christine was our waitress and she was awesome. Very friendly and proficient in her job. would definitely go back here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and outstanding service. ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding service. Owner and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

food5
ambience5
service4

Overall, this is a restaurant we find is ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Overall, this is a restaurant we find is one of the best in Calgary for Italian food. It is family owned and the quality of the food and the service is very good. With that being said it is a little pricey if you're looking for a good Italian meal but not spending too much money. You definitely get what you pay for but there are other Italian restaurants in Calgary that are as good and a little bit less expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Excellent

Dined on February 15, 2016

I have been going to Pasquales since they opened, many years ago. I truly have never had anything but a fantastic meal in all those years. Well done!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Stonepine1

Dined on February 14, 2016

This is a solid dining experience for any meals. The food preparation is consistently good and reliable. Meal specials are not always very imaginative, with a difference for those who like to experiment. All around it is very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food. I recommend the veal.

Dined on January 31, 2016

Good food. I recommend the veal.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner with my Wife

Dined on January 17, 2016

We have been to this restaurant on a few occasions. Food is always great as well as the service. My wife asked for a slight modification to a menu item and the chef was willing to accommodate her request even thought the waitress told us he rarely did this. [The chef knows who pays the bill and his wages.] We will continue to support this restaurant on a regular basis based on our experience so far.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful Restaurant. Wonderful Service

Dined on January 17, 2016

Where do I start, oh ya, I should have started from a desert (Creme Caramel). The only way to describe it is an Explosion in your mouth. I've never tasted better. I probably could have gone without a supper and had 20 Creme Caramels. The supper was good. I had a Salmon-Halibut with Fantasia Salad - Nam nam nam. The salad was so fresh. The dressing was just perfect. The fish was beautifully done and not overcooked. But my husband's lamb is what I was stealing. The only way to describe it, is to go back to Pasquale's for more.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Always Great!

Dined on January 17, 2016

Whether for lunch or dinner, Pasquale's is a good choice. Service is excellent and the team there always greet you with a warm smile. The wine list has good choices and as far as the food, I recommend the sea bass with lemon sauce! Always perfectly done! Great for business lunches, as well, and can accommodate larger groups in the meeting room.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have eaten here many times, and it's always great.

Dined on January 17, 2016

My friend can't eat SO... many things, including onions and garlic. The server really worked with her to get something suitable--which she loved. Thanks for a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Service

Dined on January 10, 2016

The food and service is excellent. They know how to cater and please of their customers. Would go again without any hesitation

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Main was great

Dined on January 9, 2016

Over all our main was great as always, my only comments would be that the French Onion soup stock could have been a little more rich and the caprese salad needs a update. We will be back though

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mud cake!

Dined on December 31, 2015

All the food was great but my picky son fresh made chicken fingers were amazing he eat the whole thing. And the mud cake (or pie) extraordinary! We could go back just for that cake with perfect balance of coffe and chocolate fudge.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff make all the difference

Dined on December 30, 2015

This family owned resturant is a great place for a group or a quiet meal. The food is amazing and make sure you save space for dessert. They accomodated all of our allergies and made special adjustments to the meals.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Yum!

Dined on December 28, 2015

As always, all staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delish! My friend & I shared a Caesar salad - HUGe as well as yummy. Brushcetta wonderful, fresh. I tried the cannelloni & was not disappointed. The sound level was perfect to be talking but not overheard! The service was a bit slow, but understandably so as the restaurant was packed as well as a party of 50 there at the same time. I would absolutely recommend Pasquales & will be back. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Need a special lunch

Dined on November 25, 2015

Pasquale's never ceases to amaze me. Took a customer for lunch, seated promptly and excellent service. The verdict was "The lunch size cannelloni was worth the trip in from Okotoks. Next time I'm going to order the full one." That sums it up, its always worth the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3

Business Discussion

Dined on November 24, 2015

Appreciated the Professionalism conveyed and demonstrated by the staff. The Hostess was very accommodating to our request to move from the reserved table location, as my guest could feel a draft from the windows. Food was good, as the plates were near clear at the end of the meal.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Great family run restaurant

vip
Dined on November 19, 2015

Great place to do business lunch. They are attentive and tend to your specific needs. Best cappuccino you will find.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Overpriced average food. Chef won't make ...

Dined on November 11, 2015

Overpriced average food. Chef won't make modifications. Server a little off....

food3
ambience3
service1

Incredibly understaffed

Dined on November 9, 2015

Our meals took an hour and a half to arrive. I also overheard other tables enquiring about their orders being slow or wrong.

food4
ambience5
service5

The service was fab but the food was inc ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

The service was fab but the food was incredible. Ten of us went for dinner and ordered an array of a appetizers and mains and not one complaint. Everything was perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dining experience, the staff a ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Wonderful dining experience, the staff are charming and food was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great waitress.

Dined on October 26, 2015

Waitress was timely and on top of our needs. Great service. The tortellini soup had a nice broth but the tortellini it self was too eldauntee. The scampi was perfect. The manicotti could use a little more flavor.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice dining

Dined on October 25, 2015

A most enjoyable meal. Excellent food. Very good and warm service

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1

A Favourite

Dined on October 22, 2015

We have been to Pasquales many times over many years. Rarely are we disappointed in anything at all. We happened to have a server who was "just not on" at our most recent visit. The food is consistently outstanding. Their is enough variety in the food and wine menu to keep us returning. Fantasy Salad and the long and short dry ribs are some of our very favourites. Pasquale and his family have a way of making everyone feel like friends over for dinner. I would (and have) recommend this restaurant to any one of my friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been eating here as long as I can remember!

vip
Dined on October 22, 2015

Always a fantastic experience. Food is great and all is overseen by the owners who are always present.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as Always

Dined on October 18, 2015

It's always a pleasure eating here. Food and service are both excellent. One of my favorite places to eat in Calgary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Just Perfect!

Dined on October 17, 2015

This restaurant will be on my top list for sure; it was our first time, but not the last.. Our server Christine was amazing and the food was delicious, especially scampi with garlic butter... Mmm!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience2
service3

Food was good, experience was lacking

Dined on October 15, 2015

We were expecting a little more in the ambience department for an anniversary dinner based on the write up. The food was well made but not really a step above any other Italian place we have tried.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Italian at its best

Dined on October 3, 2015

We loved the ambiance of this family run restaurant and rate the food and wine as exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Go often!

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

The owners make you feel most welcome and the food is delicious. Nothing exotic - just good filling food.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Never disappoints

Dined on September 15, 2015

lunch meeting with a client and wanted to take him somewhere different than the usual Pho house. Pasquales has always been a favorite and after lunch is on their list of 'go to' places. great service, dry ribs and Caesar salad was outstanding. Perfect atmosphere, not too loud so we could converse without yelling.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Always good

Dined on September 13, 2015

Pasquale's is always a reliable go to for us. Good service, very good food in an enjoyable atmosphere. Appeals to all demographics. I am under the impression that the owners are always there and seating people and they seem to really take pride in their restaurant. They also seem to have a lot of regulars. Would definitely recommend -- good value and consistent in service and food.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Pasquale's

Dined on August 31, 2015

There are reasons this family run restaurant has been in business for 20 plus years - excellent food, friendly and attentive service, and fair prices. Comfortable and unpretentious, but behind the scenes, constant attention to detail ensures consistent quality that's only gotten better with time. It's hard to find a place that appeals to three generations: my wife and me, our 30 something kids, and my 90 year old mother - Pasquale's does.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great, note no gluten free pasta

Dined on August 30, 2015

Enjoyable meals and dining experience. Good gluten free selection, except no pasta. Decision by Pasquale to ensure they can maintain pasta quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely Dinner

Dined on August 28, 2015

Wonderful Caesar Salad - nothing like you get in a chain-type restaurant. The lettuce was fresh and crispy and the dressing tasted like it was just made for our salads. Our meals were hot, beautifilly presented and delicious. Love this restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.