About Pasquales on MacLeod

6806 Macleod Trail
Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
View Larger Map

As a restaurant that has been in business for 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family run operation, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. Come dine with us and see what everyone's talking about!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Glenmore Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 252-0553

Website:
http://www.pasquales.ca/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Public Transit:
Walking distance from Chinook Station.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Barile

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pasquales is perfect for private functions ranging from professional power point presentations, to elegant weddings, and more. We hold two private rooms that can accomodate groups ranging from 10 to 65 people.

Pasquales on MacLeod Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Authentic (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Family Style (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Romantic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Visited the restaurant because we had a ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Visited the restaurant because we had a gift card. The staff were great very friendly, however the food was only so-so. I would say it was expensive for what you got for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Party of four, everyone enjoyed their me ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Party of four, everyone enjoyed their meal, lots of flavor, smelled fresh and delicious. Service was great, server was very friendly. I will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dinner and good service. We ha ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very nice dinner and good service. We have gone for years and they never disappoint.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were there on New Years Eve and it wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there on New Years Eve and it was very busy as you would expect but the service was very good. The waitress was very attentive but not hovering. Dishes were delivered in a timely but not rushed manner. Friendly service and waitress was well trained. Food was very tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal in New Years Eve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a wonderful meal in New Years Eve. Service and food were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Pasquale's is always so good ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food at Pasquale's is always so good. Service is great. They always make you feel so welcome.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The reservation was not correct. They ha ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The reservation was not correct. They had decided I was a male, and I am not! I spelled my name phonetically for the reservation (Arthy), and they decided my name is Arthur and that I am a man. So, there was confusion from the onset. I asked several times to have them turn the fireplace on, but that never happened (restaurant was cold). The menu is just awful for vegetarians. There is absolutely nothing on the menu if you don't eat meat. Not a good place or experience. Won't be going back.

Tags: Dancing, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I had the chicken Pollo Neptune which wa ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I had the chicken Pollo Neptune which was ok. I think I'd stick with a pasta dishe next time. Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Fettuccine Pescatore was way too sal ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The Fettuccine Pescatore was way too salty for my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Pasquales is a great restaurant and has ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Pasquales is a great restaurant and has been around for years and we enjoy dining here. At our last meal the Tortellini was just not 100%... which it typically is other than that our experience was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wanted to introduce friends to you. Very ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wanted to introduce friends to you. Very successful, as they we're very impressed with the ENTIRE experience.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, , Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful experience at Pasquale's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Pasquale's! Lovely food, great ambience and fantastic service! Going back again this week!

Tags: Cozy, , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, quiet atmosphere which wa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service, quiet atmosphere which was perfect for visiting, delicious meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent and the Cabernet ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is excellent and the Cabernet Sauvignon we tried was outstanding. The Service was also very good and were very friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make sure you have a reservation during ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Make sure you have a reservation during busy dining times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love to come and spend a relaxing nig ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love to come and spend a relaxing night with good friends great food and where we feel like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business lunch that didn't disappoint. t ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Business lunch that didn't disappoint. took a client who had never been, part way through he stopped to text his wife to tell her they need to come back for an evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A very quiet intimate place, perfect for ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A very quiet intimate place, perfect for a birthday or a special night. we had a good time, only problem was there was very less veggie options. However we were lucky to find someone we know who waited on us and was grateful that they could whip up anything we asked for as a great dish. I loved what I ordered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service. Bang for your bu ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. Bang for your buck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the atmosphere dinning experien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoy the atmosphere dinning experience, and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice of Italian food & perfectly ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great choice of Italian food & perfectly cooked. Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the warm, cosy and quiet atmosp ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We loved the warm, cosy and quiet atmosphere. The service was wonderful. The food was very good. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fast service and good food. We enjoyed o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fast service and good food. We enjoyed our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We were rushed in our drink orders and o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were rushed in our drink orders and our food orders. Interupted by our server quite often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food, excellent service and wi ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service and will be back many many times. The BEST caesar salad I have ever tasted!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, , Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waitress ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was excellent and the waitress was extremely helpful. We were seated promptly and when asked the waitress gave us several food selections. After the meal we sat and conversed for quite some time and were left alone to do so. I would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was extremely rude! We had a ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The hostess was extremely rude! We had a reservation for 7:00, and when we were waiting past that time I asked when we would be seated as we had a tight schedule. Which is why I made a reservation in the first place. I was told that, "everyone is on a schedule". Some of the other groups waiting didn't have a reservation and yet they were seated prior to us. Food was good, but I will NEVER go back because of the rudeness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

We had a great experience. The food was ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had a great experience. The food was very flavorful and well prepared. Service (Christine) was efficient and friendly. We'll be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My first time in this restaurant but I w ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 9, 2016

My first time in this restaurant but I will very likely go back and have already recommended it to a friend. The Sea Bass was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Every dish we ordered was outstanding. T ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Every dish we ordered was outstanding. They were more than accommodating for our family and a baby and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Their coffee is amazing, everyone who tried it agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Fantastic food. Comfortable chairs. Not ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic food. Comfortable chairs. Not too noisy. A great evening with friends... Background stereo music was just loud enough for filler and allows for conversations with friends! Nice evening atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been in years but was in Calgary ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Hadn't been in years but was in Calgary and looking for pasta and was not disappointed. It was as good as I remembered. The Penne Caruso is the best! The family is always warm and inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was splendid .

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was splendid .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall we had a very good time. The foo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall we had a very good time. The food was great as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent, however I felt the t ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was excellent, however I felt the toast with my pasta was a little darker than I would have liked, too crispy for my taste. Otherwise was a a great meal in an easy to find location!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time at Pasquales. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was not my first time at Pasquales. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are long time customers at Pasquale's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2016

We are long time customers at Pasquale's. "Our home away from home." Have been going there since Pasquale had it as Oscars. I love this restaurant and have always had great food and great service. Love the family and how they run their business. If you haven't been there, it's a must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always, friendly s ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was excellent as always, friendly service, would go again without hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose Pasquales to celebrate our 34th anniversary. The food was excellent, service was wonderful. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service!

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.