Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Pasquales on MacLeod

As a restaurant that has been in business for over 30 years, Pasquales has a loyal following of regular customers. We are a family run operation, and we take pride in our quality food and service. Our consistency, wide variety, and fresh food everyday are why people leave satisfied and always come back. Our menu is extensive, we specialize in fine Italian cuisine but also offer a well-focused selection of North American classics, perfect for the lunch crowd. The atmosphere is relaxed, and modern, with a classic feel. Come dine with us and see what everyone's talking about!

6806 Macleod Trail
Calgary, AB T2H 0L3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Glenmore Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 252-0553

Website:
http://www.pasquales.ca/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Public Transit:
Walking distance from Chinook Station.

Executive Chef:
Pasquale Barile

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pasquales is perfect for private functions ranging from professional power point presentations, to elegant weddings, and more. We hold two private rooms that can accomodate groups ranging from 10 to 65 people.

Pasquales on MacLeod Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (7)
Casual (7)
Family Style (7)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fireplace (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family has been going to Pasquale's for a number of years. The food is always delicious and the service outstanding. If you are craving authentic Italian food, this place is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Great suggestions from the waitress. We were able to alter the dishes to include different things. The food was absolutely delicious! The owner came and talked to us as we left, very sincere and authentic! Absolutely five stars.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Family owned and operated, which is a rare gem for calgary.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I came with my husband for my bday and the food was awesome.
In 10 days we returned with friends for anniversary celabration again :) as we love everything about this special Italian family restaurant!
Friendly, cozy place and delicious food!
Grazie!
P.S we cannot wait to return!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service always. Have been coming here for over 25 years. The team of long term staff work together and know how to get it done. Always smiling when we leave.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server, Nicole, was the epitome of exceptional service. She is an absolute treasure! Overall, this dining experience is the best I've had in a very long time. My only wish is I'd frequented it sooner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Pasquale's is a friendly family owned restaurant that's been our favorite for years. This is the place for authentic Italian cuisine, not to be confused with a chain - so be prepared for fresh and flavorful food. Last night I had the best peppercorn steak ever! My husband always get the filet with mushrooms and scallops and he loved it. Sides are so tasty too. If you're unsure on what to order just ask - they are so helpful. PS: Save room for dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Delicious Italian! Great pasta and gelato!! Service was superb

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have been going to Pasquale's for years. We have taken customer's and suppliers of ours from around the world. The one common denominator, is that everyone loves Pasquale's. Our grandson's loved Pasquale's when they were little. 14 years later, they still love it. Fantastic, authentic Italian food, created and served by an Italian family. Thank you Pasquale, Isabell and your family for taking good care of us over the years. Barry

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food, and amazing service. I'd for sure go back there again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is fantastic at the friendly family owned business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very happy with the entire experience
Will be come our valentines tradition

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was a great evening, salads were crisp and tasty, dining room was quiet so easy to have a conversation and hear every word. The food came and it was hot, fresh and full of favor, perfect. Enjoyed the food very much, great spot.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I go to Pasquale's when I just want a no-fuss guaranteed-good meal. They never disappoint. Service is usually excellent, but I think they must have been short-staffed the last time I was there.
I always order the Lemon Chicken Fantasy Salad for lunch. I try to order other things - but just can't do it. I LOVE this salad.
For dinner, the Penne Caruso is recommended if you are in the mood for pasta. The veal dishes are also excellent.
Pasquale often comes out to chat and his wife, Isabella is a gracious hostess.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great and friendly service and excellent food!! We spend good time there and I'd recommend Pasquale to everybody who wants to share with family and friends in a nice quiet environment.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoy Pasquale's as it is relatively quiet. Our table had the Pollo Parmesan that was declared excellent, the Rack of Lamb very good, the PolloNeptune good and the Tortollini very good. Service was excellent and we were welcomed in a friendly manner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 27, 2017

excellent evening and dinner. Food and service excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was great as usual. Felt a little rushed with service, but there was a large party next to us. We enjoyed it though, as we had a good visit with old friends that we hadn't seen in a long time! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Visited the restaurant because we had a gift card. The staff were great very friendly, however the food was only so-so. I would say it was expensive for what you got for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Party of four, everyone enjoyed their meal, lots of flavor, smelled fresh and delicious. Service was great, server was very friendly. I will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very nice dinner and good service. We have gone for years and they never disappoint.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there on New Years Eve and it was very busy as you would expect but the service was very good. The waitress was very attentive but not hovering. Dishes were delivered in a timely but not rushed manner. Friendly service and waitress was well trained. Food was very tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a wonderful meal in New Years Eve. Service and food were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food at Pasquale's is always so good. Service is great. They always make you feel so welcome.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I love this restaurant. The people who own/run are awesome and always treat us so well. The food is amazing with a lot of variety. We love it here, it's fast and friendly or you can visit and chat. One of my faves!

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The reservation was not correct. They had decided I was a male, and I am not! I spelled my name phonetically for the reservation (Arthy), and they decided my name is Arthur and that I am a man. So, there was confusion from the onset. I asked several times to have them turn the fireplace on, but that never happened (restaurant was cold). The menu is just awful for vegetarians. There is absolutely nothing on the menu if you don't eat meat. Not a good place or experience. Won't be going back.

Tags: Dancing, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I had the chicken Pollo Neptune which was ok. I think I'd stick with a pasta dishe next time. Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The Fettuccine Pescatore was way too salty for my liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Pasquales is a great restaurant and has been around for years and we enjoy dining here. At our last meal the Tortellini was just not 100%... which it typically is other than that our experience was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wanted to introduce friends to you. Very successful, as they we're very impressed with the ENTIRE experience.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Pasquale's! Lovely food, great ambience and fantastic service! Going back again this week!

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service, quiet atmosphere which was perfect for visiting, delicious meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is excellent and the Cabernet Sauvignon we tried was outstanding. The Service was also very good and were very friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Make sure you have a reservation during busy dining times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love to come and spend a relaxing night with good friends great food and where we feel like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Business lunch that didn't disappoint. took a client who had never been, part way through he stopped to text his wife to tell her they need to come back for an evening meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A very quiet intimate place, perfect for a birthday or a special night. we had a good time, only problem was there was very less veggie options. However we were lucky to find someone we know who waited on us and was grateful that they could whip up anything we asked for as a great dish. I loved what I ordered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. Bang for your buck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We enjoy the atmosphere dinning experience, and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great choice of Italian food & perfectly cooked. Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.