About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Duck Breast
Stuffed Scallop
Side of Fries
Cream Of Mushroom Soup
Meatloaf And Fried Green Beans
Asian Sea Bass
Seared Duck Breast
Grilled Salmon
6oz Filet and Mashed Potatoes
Paseo Grilled Chicken
Meatloaf
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Chilean Sea Bass
Spinach and Pear Salad
Chicken Pot Pie
Vegetable Napolean
Key Lime Pie
6oz Filet With crabcake Stuffed Shrimp

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
11 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (99)
Romantic (98)
Neighborhood Gem (64)
See All
Fit for Foodies (64)
Great for Lunch (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Hot Spot (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Filet is outstanding and an exceptio ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 2 days ago

The Filet is outstanding and an exceptional value! Do not miss out on the Shrimp cocktail! Jumbo Shrimp that are always fresh! For dessert the Creme Brûlée is one of the top 5 I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fantastic featured entree of drumfish an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic featured entree of drumfish and gorgeous presentation....this place is an overlooked gem in the paseo, can't wait to go back soonn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food, service, atmosphere, wine were all ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food, service, atmosphere, wine were all fantastic. Worth the Uber ride to get there from NW OKC!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for our anniv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary. Food was great. Waitstaff were great. But dang was it loud. I was lead to believe this was a romantic place great for dates, but the large parties that were shouting and hollering was outrageous. I could barely hold a conversation with my date. Even the waiter had to speak very loudly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of my very favorite OKC restaurants. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

One of my very favorite OKC restaurants. I have never had a bad meal here. Service people are very congenial.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

With every plate having been cleaned, th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

With every plate having been cleaned, the food was excellent. My sister in law had the Chicken Saltimbocca, my brother the Prime Rib eye, my spouse the Scallops, and I had the Drum fish special. Every entree was done perfectly. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dinner in OKC!!!! Great for special ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best dinner in OKC!!!! Great for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always....have never been dis ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing as always....have never been disappointed! Great Chef, great drinks, great service.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my mother there. She loved it. Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Took my mother there. She loved it. Great experience, she wants me to bring her back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second visit and it was as f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my second visit and it was as fantastic as the last visit. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, wonderful food, and a great setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I visited Paseo Grill on ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I visited Paseo Grill on a week night. Place was quiet but conversations heard from nearby table. Not sure what the curtains at booths are for. Kind of odd in my opinion. Feel as if guests not set in nearby tables on slow night then conversations would not be heard. Food was ok. I had the shrimp cocktail which was very good. I ordered the pork chop and it was good and the mash potatoes were very good. I substituted the carrots for green beans and the green beans were not done enough for my taste. My husband ordered the tomato mozzarella salad of which he liked and he felt the entree of drum fish was ok but he would not order it again. I guess the main turn off for us was the odd curtains. Not to our liking. This was our only visit to the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been to Paseo Grill many times n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been to Paseo Grill many times now, usually for special occasions or lunch and it is normally great. This was no exception, it was fabulous! :) we recommend Paseo, their mushroom soup is to die for and I always love their Filet and glazed carrots. Thanks Paseo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed! We always enjoy our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Never disappointed! We always enjoy our dining experience 😊

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service , John are waiter anti ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent service , John are waiter anticipated our needs before we asked a Paseo quality

Food was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our "go to" place for dining wit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is our "go to" place for dining with friends and for our special occasions. Over the past 10 years, we've never had a bad dining experience at the Paseo Grill. The food is always excellent and the staff very professional!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great! Best steaks at a "non stea ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always great! Best steaks at a "non steak house ". We are never rushed and hardly ever have to wait with reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was top notch. We spent more than we normally would on a diner for two, but it was worth it. Everything tasted wonderful and we will definitely be returning the next time we feel like treating ourselves.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Paseo Grill used to be much better. And ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Paseo Grill used to be much better. And one of our favorites. This visit was like the last few. We were seated long after our reservation even though there were open tables. Waiter forgot to offer some of the specials which we heard about from another waiter. Service was sporadic, food was decent but not great. With so many other good restaurants in the metro it will be awhile before we will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We enjoyed an outstanding dining experie ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed an outstanding dining experience on our anniversary at Paseo Grill! We loved our booth with sheer curtains, we were seated immediately at our reservation time on an extremely busy evening, and the food and service were fantastic. The house salad and mushroom soup were excellent. We both ordered the Chilean sea bass and it was prepared to perfection, as were the accompaniments. We really enjoyed our wine selection. A manager even brought us each a small glass of champagne to toast our anniversary! Our anniversary dinner couldn't have been more special, and we highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in and out in 50 minutes so ther ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were in and out in 50 minutes so there was not a dining experience it was a dining rush.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always our favorite place to eat especia ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always our favorite place to eat especially for a special occasion. We celebrated our 10 yr anniversary and as always they did not disappoint. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great spot for a girls night ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food, great spot for a girls night out.

The special - scallops with a crab cake- on top was great! Meatloaf and steak also very good!

Apps of cheese platter and spinach dip were also good. Cucumber drink is delicious and so refreshing!!!

Service was a little slow but otherwise a great dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our favorite place always! The food is ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our favorite place always! The food is always so good!!!❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While the food was great, we were rushed ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

While the food was great, we were rushed through our meal. I understand you can't have "campers", but it felt like we had 10 minutes for soup/salads and 20 minutes for dinner before our server was trying to clear the table and/or bring out the next course. Perhaps the server was just trying to be efficient with his time, but it appeared as if he was hurrying us out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

food and service both great.Our server ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

food and service both great.Our server suggested the Bisque soup and it was to die for.Keep up the good work.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of our favorite restaurants in OKC. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in OKC. Have never been disappointed with the food & service - Food is always consistently delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has unfailing great food. Wai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This place has unfailing great food. Waiter was very knowledgeable. The curtains help block out noise & distractions. Perfect for a date nite or special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great curried chicken salad, served GF u ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great curried chicken salad, served GF upon request,

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Second time we have had the seabass and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Second time we have had the seabass and it was spectacular. Everything was wonderful and my husband's boss loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants! I love ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants! I love the booth for a nice, romantic dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grilled salmon with cucumber was so ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The grilled salmon with cucumber was so delicious! My wife had the chicken saltimbocca, and liked it. Gazpacho was available as a special and we both thought it was the best we have had. Key lime pie was fine; a little heavy, and I will probably get a different dessert next time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The setting was perfect for a romantic s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The setting was perfect for a romantic special occasion. The ambience and food was excellent. Our waiter and staff was very good!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was only my second time here, but i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was only my second time here, but it was just as terrific as the first time. Johnnie greeted us at the door and Nathan took care of our every need. This is not a hurry up, eat, and leave kind of restaurant. The atmosphere entices you to want to relax and enjoy the entire dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first experience at Paseo Grill was f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My first experience at Paseo Grill was fantastic. Food was excellent. Table was surprisingly private for a busy place. The service was fantastic and allowed us to take our time and have a really great conversation. The steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection!

Highly recommended!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Paseo Grill. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was my first visit to Paseo Grill. We took my Mom to dinner as a thank you for helping us all week long. Lauren was our server for the evening, she was absolutely wonderful. Lauren knew the menu with no question, she was absolutely delightful. Our food was amazing. I had one of the dinner features, sea bass with asparagus and steamed spinach. We had complimentary desert parfait and a piece of cheesecake with fresh berries. Our overall experience was one to remember. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived about half an hour early from ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We arrived about half an hour early from our reservation and our table was already waiting for us (must have been a slow day). We had came early for drinks and the staff was more than understanding that we weren't ready to be seated yet. Drinks were quite good and decently priced.

The food was amazing. I ordered the meatloaf and my fiancé had a steak. Her steak was perfectly cooked and my meatloaf was some of the best I had ever had.

Then the desserts. We could not choose from the 5 or 6 options. We ended up ordering the bread pudding (my favorite) and the chocolate cake. Both were amazing and too large to finish, so we had plenty to take home with us. They even reheated well which is not normally the case.

My only downside to the evening was the group behind us. They were quite loud and, without trying, we could hear every word of their conversation. I know this is not the restaurants fault but it also speaks to how quiet the rest of the place was.

Overall it was very nice and we will definitely be back to Paseo Grill for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The stuffed chicken with the mash potato ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The stuffed chicken with the mash potatoes excellent. I love the privacy that it holds and the experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place...the menu has great v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love this place...the menu has great variety without being overwhelming. I only discovered Paseo Grill about 5 years ago & enjoy going for lunch & dinner. From the fish, steak, meatloaf, chicken pot pie, seafood, appetizer selection, the vegetables...good wine selection, great deserts! And it's made from scratch. The ambiance is cool...you can be in a booth with the sheer drapes which creates a sense of privacy or at a table or booth in the open. I recommend looking at reservations for dinner as it can get busy & isn't a huge restaurant. Overall very good place to eat. P.S. The boutique in the same building is fun to shop in.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I had the Miso Chilean sea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My friend and I had the Miso Chilean sea bass and it was perfect! moist and delicious. My husband had the ahi tuna salad and loved it, and my girl friend had the trout. The main courses were delicious, however the dessert, creme brûlée, was cold and not very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hubby and I ate here on a date recently. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Hubby and I ate here on a date recently. Such a unique ambience...we had a booth with curtains. Fun! Service and food were both top notch, great bar/cocktail menu. It was pricey but definitely worth it for a special night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.