About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Duck Breast
Stuffed Scallop
Cream Of Mushroom Soup
Side of Fries
Meatloaf And Fried Green Beans
Asian Sea Bass
Grilled Salmon
Seared Duck Breast
6oz Filet and Mashed Potatoes
Paseo Grilled Chicken
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Meatloaf
Chilean Sea Bass
Spinach and Pear Salad
Chicken Pot Pie
Key Lime Pie
Vegetable Napolean
6oz Filet With crabcake Stuffed Shrimp

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
13 More
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

special occasion (100)
romantic (97)
neighborhood gem (72)
See All
fit for foodies (66)
great for lunch (34)
notable wine list (25)
great for outdoor dining (21)
good for groups (18)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (12)
great for brunch (9)
scenic view (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My first experience at Paseo Grill was f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

My first experience at Paseo Grill was fantastic. Food was excellent. Table was surprisingly private for a busy place. The service was fantastic and allowed us to take our time and have a really great conversation. The steaks we ordered were cooked to perfection!

Highly recommended!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Paseo Grill. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first visit to Paseo Grill. We took my Mom to dinner as a thank you for helping us all week long. Lauren was our server for the evening, she was absolutely wonderful. Lauren knew the menu with no question, she was absolutely delightful. Our food was amazing. I had one of the dinner features, sea bass with asparagus and steamed spinach. We had complimentary desert parfait and a piece of cheesecake with fresh berries. Our overall experience was one to remember. We will be back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived about half an hour early from ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We arrived about half an hour early from our reservation and our table was already waiting for us (must have been a slow day). We had came early for drinks and the staff was more than understanding that we weren't ready to be seated yet. Drinks were quite good and decently priced.

The food was amazing. I ordered the meatloaf and my fiancé had a steak. Her steak was perfectly cooked and my meatloaf was some of the best I had ever had.

Then the desserts. We could not choose from the 5 or 6 options. We ended up ordering the bread pudding (my favorite) and the chocolate cake. Both were amazing and too large to finish, so we had plenty to take home with us. They even reheated well which is not normally the case.

My only downside to the evening was the group behind us. They were quite loud and, without trying, we could hear every word of their conversation. I know this is not the restaurants fault but it also speaks to how quiet the rest of the place was.

Overall it was very nice and we will definitely be back to Paseo Grill for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The stuffed chicken with the mash potato ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The stuffed chicken with the mash potatoes excellent. I love the privacy that it holds and the experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place...the menu has great v ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love this place...the menu has great variety without being overwhelming. I only discovered Paseo Grill about 5 years ago & enjoy going for lunch & dinner. From the fish, steak, meatloaf, chicken pot pie, seafood, appetizer selection, the vegetables...good wine selection, great deserts! And it's made from scratch. The ambiance is cool...you can be in a booth with the sheer drapes which creates a sense of privacy or at a table or booth in the open. I recommend looking at reservations for dinner as it can get busy & isn't a huge restaurant. Overall very good place to eat. P.S. The boutique in the same building is fun to shop in.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I had the Miso Chilean sea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My friend and I had the Miso Chilean sea bass and it was perfect! moist and delicious. My husband had the ahi tuna salad and loved it, and my girl friend had the trout. The main courses were delicious, however the dessert, creme brûlée, was cold and not very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hubby and I ate here on a date recently. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Hubby and I ate here on a date recently. Such a unique ambience...we had a booth with curtains. Fun! Service and food were both top notch, great bar/cocktail menu. It was pricey but definitely worth it for a special night out!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for my birthd ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My husband and I went here for my birthday dinner. I had a $10 meal coupon because I signed up for their emails. We shared the daily beef special - Braised Short Ribs with Stone Ground Cheesy Grits and Roasted Asparagus. The bread basket was never empty. Our server, Nathan, suggested the Key Lime Pie for Dessert and it was over the top! Very tart and creamy. Additionally, while we waited for our pie, the hostess brought us berries and cream in fancy shot glasses. Mine was topped with a lighted candle. If you haven't been, you simply must go! We take all our friends who haven't been!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Each server ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent food and service! Each server that came by the table was just as attentive as the assigned server.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were exceptional!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wow! We had a great time! We were belate ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wow! We had a great time! We were belatedly celebrating June wedding anniversaries (my husband's and mine and son's and daughter-in-law). I mentioned this when making our online reservations and not only did we have a very private table and fabulous food and service (from Nathan), we were treated to a lovely (and complimentary) desert and champagne! This will be our anniversary tradition from now on.......and hopefully some in between visits. Loved it! The entire evening was a very special time for all of us......from the moment we walked in until we left. Thank you, Paseo Grill!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the seabass and it was extraordin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had the seabass and it was extraordinary! Everything was perfect. Our second time and we will definitely be coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We went for our 5th annivesary. The foof ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went for our 5th annivesary. The foof was fabulous, and the service was great. We had a great time. Will probably go back every year. Even decided to go some evening for creme brulee, and coffee. We love Paseo Grill

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was wonderful. But the guy ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful. But the guy who brought our food out was terribly rude. He stepped on a package I had sitting next to my purse and then told me not to put things where he needed to walk. That's why I had my purse there if he would look where he's going! He was very rude to my brother when he tried to take the plate from him and jerked it back. We told our waitress how rude he was.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Just an excellent dining experience and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Just an excellent dining experience and one which we are accustomed to when we dine here. One of the best and consistent restaurants in Okc and a good value to boot !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Let me start off by saying that we loved ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Let me start off by saying that we loved our server, Emily. She is super nice, and she's very knowledgeable about the menu, both the food items and beverages. We were not especially in love with the décor. The place is very dark - there are drapes everywhere - some heavy, some sheer. The walls and wood are very dark. Someone needs to rethink the entire concept for the restaurant. As for the food, it was good, but not spectacular. I started with the lobster & crab cake - a little too much breading for my taste. My second course was the seared ahi tuna salad, which I enjoyed. The companion enjoyed both his starter (soup of the day) and his entrée, the Southwest meatloaf. Sadly, our second courses were delivered before we were finished with our first course. I'm not sure where the breakdown in communication occurred, but they apologized profusely, and they seemed sincere. So, our server was amazing, the food was very good, there were a few missteps with the timing, and we hated the décor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

I love this place. Always great. Best Cr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I love this place. Always great. Best Creme Brulee in town. Its quiet, private dining that you really cant get anywhere else.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best in all of OKC! It was al ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the best in all of OKC! It was all top-notch. Food and service were outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit to the Paseo Grill, and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our second visit to the Paseo Grill, and we had a very enjoyable time. The Mushroom Soup is devine; and the porkchop is fabulous. Although we had to get a box to go, and had no room for the bread pudding I heard about, we were offered berries and sweet cream, heavenly!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Entrees were amazing! We had the prime r ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Entrees were amazing! We had the prime rib eye and blackened trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time visit for anniversary dinner. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

First time visit for anniversary dinner. Really great service. Attentive, helpful, and knowledgable waiter. Food was very good...maybe a little generous on the dressing on my otherwise delicious salad. Entree was large enough for us to share (had appetizers). LOVE the semi-private dining, thanks to the sheer curtains at our table.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Paseo was awesome, as usual. Excellent f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Paseo was awesome, as usual. Excellent food, excellent service, great ambiance. As good as it gets in OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Very nice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and great service. Very nice environment. The outdoor dinning was fun with a superb view .

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was good except for one very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our dinner was good except for one very serious service error. We ordered four courses, appetizer, salad, entree, and dessert. We had barely started our salad course when our entrees arrived. At $60 per person before gratuity one should expect that each course would be cleared before the next one arrives. Other than that our dinner was very pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

A very nice evening, really good food, ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A very nice evening, really good food, attentive non-pretentious service, intimate relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful. Food was perfect. Service the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful. Food was perfect. Service the best. Wish I could remember her name. But they also work as a team , delivering food , drinks , water. Nice to see team helping each other to better serve.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience...we will be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful dining experience...we will be back. This was our first time to dine at PG

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Really enjoyed t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service. Really enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were impressed. Great food. Well prep ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We were impressed. Great food. Well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was our first experience at Paseo Grill, and we cannot wait to go back. The atmosphere was fun, the food was wonderful, and the service was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a enjoyable meal paseo is the top ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a enjoyable meal paseo is the top dog in Okc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we love our lunch and the waiter John wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

we love our lunch and the waiter John was excellent.

Great food and service Janice

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant! Everything was per ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Fantastic restaurant! Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always very nice. Was thankful to be sat ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always very nice. Was thankful to be sat somewhere other than the front. Sometimes loud and cold. Great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ty was our server and as usual was outst ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Ty was our server and as usual was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to dine! Highly recommend Pa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great place to dine! Highly recommend Paseo Grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What an unexpected treasure we found on ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

What an unexpected treasure we found on the Internet!! I liked the menu and artsy neighborhood enough make a reservation. What I didn't expect to find was the utterly delicious dinner special of haddock. The fish was as fresh as I found on recent trip to Florida. The chef knows how to blend spices expertly on all the very fresh food. The wait staff was welcoming and helpful, and my friend and I couldn't have had a better meal for our special occasion (high school reunion preparation). I just wish I lived in OKC to frequent this great restaurant more often. We told our classmates about it though! Thank you, chef, staff and manager!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our waiter and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoyed our waiter and the atmosphere. The salmon was excellent! The Key lime pie was excellent, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, poor service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Overall, the meal was delicious. the drinks were delicious, the fruit/cheese plate fantastic, and the mushroom soup excellent. I also had a delicious pork chop. We were seated in a cramped table next to a door and a large, loud party, which was extremely frustrating. Wait times for service and the check were unacceptable for the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

My waitress was outstanding! ;ubly perso ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

My waitress was outstanding! ;ubly personality that made the occasion extra special

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.