About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Duck Breast - Paseo Grill
Stuffed Scallop - Paseo Grill
Side of Fries - Paseo Grill
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Paseo Grill
Meatloaf And Fried Green Beans - Paseo Grill
Asian Sea Bass - Paseo Grill
Seared Duck Breast  - Paseo Grill
Grilled Salmon - Paseo Grill
6oz Filet and Mashed Potatoes - Paseo Grill
Paseo Grilled Chicken - Paseo Grill
Meatloaf - Paseo Grill
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Paseo Grill
Chilean Sea Bass - Paseo Grill
Spinach and Pear Salad - Paseo Grill
Chicken Pot Pie - Paseo Grill
Vegetable Napolean - Paseo Grill
Key Lime Pie - Paseo Grill
6oz Filet With crabcake Stuffed Shrimp - Paseo Grill

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
9 More
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (96)
Romantic (89)
Fit for Foodies (53)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Notable Wine List (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed a night out with friends. Delici ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined a day ago

Enjoyed a night out with friends. Delicious dinner and great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding salmon special for lunch tod ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding salmon special for lunch today. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant that's unique in de ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant that's unique in decor, menu was different and delicious! Highly recommended!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant in OKC area!! Foo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My favorite restaurant in OKC area!! Food is always consistent!! Service/staff very personable and friendly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality food and Service John was our wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Quality food and Service John was our waiter and met our needs without even asking Great !!!!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Grill is my favorite place to meet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The Grill is my favorite place to meet my good friend whom I have known since we were in college together 50 years ago. She and I love to talk over old times and laugh and enjoy the great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at 6:00pm...our food did not ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We arrived at 6:00pm...our food did not arrive until 7:10...we had theater tickets for 7:30....had to take our food to go.....very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Our waiter was fabulous. I wish I could ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous. I wish I could remember his name in order to give proper credit. Always a consistent winner for us. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we love Paseo Grill for lunch or special ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

we love Paseo Grill for lunch or special occasion dinner. Our server was delightful - She made great recommendations, was attentive, responsive and friendly. My friend had the pot pie. Said the flavor was great without a heavy gravy inside. I had a delicious salad with crab and avocado. Of course, Paseo's bread pudding is the perfect comfort dessert/treat - Excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great meal, great service. Esp ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was a great meal, great service. Especially enjoyed the specials (Ostrich), never had before and would do again if given the opportunity

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We would recommend Paseo for romantic ev ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We would recommend Paseo for romantic evening/date night. Excellent and attentive service.

Great ambience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My absolute favorite restaurant in okc: ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My absolute favorite restaurant in okc: we have never had a bad time or bad meal here. Service is great, atmospher is great and the food is to die for. I had the chicken saltimboca. It's just so good. I look forward to the nights we go eat here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was great. Went for a girls ni ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Ambiance was great. Went for a girls night and were able to have a conversation! Food was great but could have been a little warmer. Overall great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was very good but a bit slow ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was very good but a bit slow bring out the courses. We ordered the special for he evening for two which included two 6 oz. filet and one pound of king crab legs for my wife's birthday dinner. The steaks were both under cooked and the server asked "How do you want them prepare" we said "Medium rare". After the discussion how to cook a steak, we realized they are not a steak house. So we waited for the steaks and crab again and now the steak are over cooked with the crab sitting under a heating source until the steaks returned left the crab very rubbery. All to say, for a house special for $107 the manager took off the steaks and provided a dessert on them. our bill was over $75 for a pound of crab. I bit over priced for crab. This was a approximately a 2 hour meal we did not enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Always a very nice "date night" restaura ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a very nice "date night" restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is an excellent restaurant with exc ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is an excellent restaurant with exceptional service, and great place for a special occasion. We ordered their evening specials and were very pleased. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance of Paseo Grill is always co ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The ambiance of Paseo Grill is always cozy and comforting. The food is good and the staff does a good job.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We should go here more often ! Everythi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We should go here more often ! Everything was delicious from soup to dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Better than expected. Definitely worth t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Better than expected. Definitely worth trying if been. I will go back there.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time there. It was my birthda ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our first time there. It was my birthday. We will definitely be back. The food was amazing, our server, Emily, was phenominal and the experience was over the top. Can't wait to get back there. This is our new "special occasion" restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as always. The serv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was amazing as always. The service is always on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Listen well to the specials as they are ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Listen well to the specials as they are usually something like a fresh seafood item or premium cut of protein; well worth the price. Their vegetable sides and deserts are delicious and come in generous portions. The pork chops are prepared very well and will rival the beef dishes for excellence and flavor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding food! Kinda pricey but total ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding food! Kinda pricey but totally worth it. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit to Paseo Grill and was not ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Second visit to Paseo Grill and was not disappointed. The specials are always outstanding and the menu offers a lot of variety. Talia was our server and did a great job, despite the First Friday crowd. With so many new restaurants popping up in OKC, it's great to go back to an established place and have a consistent experience that makes you want to go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood feature for the wife, grea ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great seafood feature for the wife, great turf feature for me! You HAVE to start with their crab cake topped seared sea scallop--- they are absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had family visiting from out-of-state ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had family visiting from out-of-state. We had told them about our earlier experience at PG which we enjoyed very much and they wanted to experience the great food and service. We were all very pleased and will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Filet is outstanding and an exceptio ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The Filet is outstanding and an exceptional value! Do not miss out on the Shrimp cocktail! Jumbo Shrimp that are always fresh! For dessert the Creme Brûlée is one of the top 5 I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

If you are searching for an excellent di ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

If you are searching for an excellent dining spot for a special occasion look no further than the Paseo Grill. Here you will be provided with excellent food and wine choices backed up with outstanding service . This restaurant gives you great value for your evening at this very special restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic featured entree of drumfish an ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fantastic featured entree of drumfish and gorgeous presentation....this place is an overlooked gem in the paseo, can't wait to go back soonn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food, service, atmosphere, wine were all ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere, wine were all fantastic. Worth the Uber ride to get there from NW OKC!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for our anniv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for our anniversary. Food was great. Waitstaff were great. But dang was it loud. I was lead to believe this was a romantic place great for dates, but the large parties that were shouting and hollering was outrageous. I could barely hold a conversation with my date. Even the waiter had to speak very loudly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of my very favorite OKC restaurants. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of my very favorite OKC restaurants. I have never had a bad meal here. Service people are very congenial.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The cocktails were good, but a little pr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The cocktails were good, but a little pricey. The visual ambience was nice with dim lighting and sheer curtains between the sections, however there was a pervasive musty smell. I ordered the only vegetarian option on the menu, and the portabello mushrooms were inedible due to having been soaked in balsamic vinegar. The rest of my meal was mediocre, and definitely not worth what I paid. My date and I had 2 entrees, an appetizer, and 2 cocktails which was about $100.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

With every plate having been cleaned, th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

With every plate having been cleaned, the food was excellent. My sister in law had the Chicken Saltimbocca, my brother the Prime Rib eye, my spouse the Scallops, and I had the Drum fish special. Every entree was done perfectly. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dinner in OKC!!!! Great for special ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best dinner in OKC!!!! Great for special events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always....have never been dis ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing as always....have never been disappointed! Great Chef, great drinks, great service.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my mother there. She loved it. Gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Took my mother there. She loved it. Great experience, she wants me to bring her back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second visit and it was as f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my second visit and it was as fantastic as the last visit. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, wonderful food, and a great setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I visited Paseo Grill on ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I visited Paseo Grill on a week night. Place was quiet but conversations heard from nearby table. Not sure what the curtains at booths are for. Kind of odd in my opinion. Feel as if guests not set in nearby tables on slow night then conversations would not be heard. Food was ok. I had the shrimp cocktail which was very good. I ordered the pork chop and it was good and the mash potatoes were very good. I substituted the carrots for green beans and the green beans were not done enough for my taste. My husband ordered the tomato mozzarella salad of which he liked and he felt the entree of drum fish was ok but he would not order it again. I guess the main turn off for us was the odd curtains. Not to our liking. This was our only visit to the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been to Paseo Grill many times n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been to Paseo Grill many times now, usually for special occasions or lunch and it is normally great. This was no exception, it was fabulous! :) we recommend Paseo, their mushroom soup is to die for and I always love their Filet and glazed carrots. Thanks Paseo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.