About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Duck Breast - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Stuffed Scallop - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Side of Fries - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Meatloaf And Fried Green Beans - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Asian Sea Bass - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Duck Breast  - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Grilled Salmon - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
6oz Filet and Mashed Potatoes - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Paseo Grilled Chicken - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Meatloaf - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Chilean Sea Bass - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Spinach and Pear Salad - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Pot Pie - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Vegetable Napolean - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Key Lime Pie - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
6oz Filet With crabcake Stuffed Shrimp - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Cozy (41)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Great for Lunch (21)
Private Room (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Outstanding Value (14)
Casual (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fun (14)
Authentic (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (7)
Historic (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1565 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience and excellent food! We ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience and excellent food! We had surf and turf, and ribeye. Will return

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, very romantic atmosphere. Se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, very romantic atmosphere. Service was excellent. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill's food is delicious. Top re ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Paseo Grill's food is delicious. Top restaurant in Oklahoma City. The service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group consisted of four adults and o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our group consisted of four adults and one preteen. We were celebrating birthdays for two of the friends. Three of us had been to Paseo Grill before and knew how great it is, but two in our party had never been there before and are sometimes hard to please. One of the two filled out the comment card stating that it was a great restaurant and they really liked it. We especially liked the complementary birthday dessert--just the right ending to a very satisfying meal. Our waiter Keller was very solicitous of our every need.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. Wonder ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service were great. Wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Let me say that we have eaten at The Pas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Let me say that we have eaten at The Paseo Grill ever since it opened years ago. Always love it because of the good food, good service, and the small, curtained-off areas for quiet and privacy. We've always made reservations and, without requesting such, have always been seated in the small areas. This last time we were seated in a very small, crowded room in the back (we didn't even know it was there!). It was noisy and very cool. We were not happy about it but were told it was because we didn't "request" seating. It was New Years Eve and they were crowded. So, I highly recommend, when making reservations, request to be seated in front. The back room in not good!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Ordered the Pheasant stuffed with apples ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ordered the Pheasant stuffed with apples and brie - fantastic, but what made it extra special was the mushroom bread pudding. Unbelievable! Great service and great seating in booths with curtains for privacy. Just an overall happy experience! Oh, the mushroom soup, to-die-for!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service are always excellen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service are always excellent! Paseo is a go to place for any special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cake appetizer was as if it had ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The crab cake appetizer was as if it had been bought from Sam's Club in the frozen food section. It was terrible. But, the Paseo Grill Burger, Cream of Mushroom Soup and Meatloaf was all excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The cream of mushroom soup is so delicio ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The cream of mushroom soup is so delicious. It keeps me coming back for more. I wanted to try the chicken pot pie served in a cast iron skillet for so long, and I finally got my chance. It was so good. I will have to come again soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, , Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special appetizers of seared scallops we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Special appetizers of seared scallops we amazing. Food very well prepared and plated nicely.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill never disappoints My husban ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Paseo Grill never disappoints My husband and I were there for my birthday on December 24th. We were in and out in an hour which is fine for us. I loved the lobster bisque and pheasant (the special). The only disappointing things was they do not have champagne by the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We go here for date night, special occas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We go here for date night, special occasions, anniversary, etc. Food is always, always great. The mushroom Soup is so good,we've been known to go just for that. Service is good , just a great enjoyable place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had our office Christmas lunch there. G ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had our office Christmas lunch there. Great food!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill is one of my favorite restau ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Paseo Grill is one of my favorite restaurants. That being said, our service was a little off this day which is unusual. We didn't receive our bar drinks until after we had ordered and already had our soup. Other than that, the food was outstanding and so was the ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I have never had a bad experience at Pas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at Paseo Grill. Attentive waiting staff and the food has always been good! I have brought many friends and coworkers for lunch and they are hooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Savory mushroom bread puddi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food. Savory mushroom bread pudding was outstanding! Fish cooked to perfection.

Key lime pie out of this world--good crust, very tart, great and thick whipped cream on top.

Service from David was friendly, attentive and helpful. When one of our party had an undercooked filet, the kitchen promptly fixed it and delivered two beautiful shrimp (gratis) to make sure she was not left as the only one without food at the table--Nice touch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Paseo Grill and have never been ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love Paseo Grill and have never been disappointed. The food and the service is always wonderful! One of our favorite places in OKC.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster bisque was amazing.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Lobster bisque was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always! One of our favorite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent as always! One of our favorite places to go for special occasions...never disappoints! I usually have the filet but this time they had a special... stuffed pheasant breast, mushroom bread pudding, sautéed spinach...excellent! My husband tried the meatloaf and was very pleased as well. We topped the night off with bread pudding and it was one of the best we've ever had. Love the atmosphere and the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They never disappoint. Always good food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

They never disappoint. Always good food, good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great restaurant in the Arts District. ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 9, 2016

A great restaurant in the Arts District. The food, service and setting were such a treat. It's a hidden gem. I look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great evening...the food and the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

What a great evening...the food and the wine were perfectly paired and served with professional flair. I had a filet and my wife had the nightly pheasant special offering. Our guest had breast of duck. All were wonderful. We shared several wines which were in our Vintages 'bin'. Just an all round memorable experience...a reason we keep coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, eccentric, fabulous food and coctai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Fun, eccentric, fabulous food and coctails. Very romantic cool scene

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always delicious, Joe and his staff neve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always delicious, Joe and his staff never disappoint! From the delectable cuisine and experienced wait staff, to the ideal wine list and perfect ambiance for a business dinner or romantic evening, Paseo Grill is an all time favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite OKC restaura ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This is one of our favorite OKC restaurants. The food and service are always excellent. I highly recommend the duck breast! Their raspberry bourbon sauce is out of this world! I can't recommend Paseo Grill highly enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Had ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Had the chefs special. Beef tenderloin, chipotle mashed potatoes , huge shrimp and asparagus. My wife and I have eaten here several times and it's always amazing. Staff is very knowledgeable and personable. Wonderful dining experience every time.

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service was excellent! Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food and service was excellent! The cocktails were all good and the steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was good. A little pricey, but nice

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

This was not our first dining experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was not our first dining experience at Paseo Grill, as always before, the service was great and the waiter appeared when needed. Foremost, the food was fantastic and prepared to order. The filet is one of the best in town.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attentive service, interesting menu, no ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Attentive service, interesting menu, no disappointments in the food and comfortable noise level. Hooray!, a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would have been great but they put my wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Would have been great but they put my wife and I in an open dining table next to quite possibly the loudest table I've EVER had the pleasure of dining next to! When I asked if it was possible to move they informed me it would be at least a 30 minute wait even though there were private dining tables available that NEVER had anyone sitting at them! Entire restaurant was empty when we left except "the loud" table and one other couple which had an obviously amazing dining experience since they were not visible to another soul in the restaurant and were around the corner! If you make a reservation (which I still recommend) make sure and tell them not to put you in the ONLY wide open two top next to the round 6-8 top!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The food and service is always excellent ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food and service is always excellent. Reservation requests are usually met. Nice gesture to send gift coupon for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ty is a great server. Very attentive; wa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Ty is a great server. Very attentive; water glasses never empty. We always ask for him..

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent as a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food and service were excellent as always. The steak special was well worth the money and the sea bass is always the best in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely my favorite place! Great foo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Absolutely my favorite place! Great food! Excellent and personal service! Very Accommodating!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great on every visit. We'v ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything is great on every visit. We've had steak, king crab, pork chop, trout, and desert -all prepared excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance is fun and cozy, private. T ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The ambiance is fun and cozy, private. The food was fresh, flavorful and delicious. A bit pricy for every day, but good for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our daughter found this restaurant on li ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our daughter found this restaurant on line and we were intrigued. The inside reminds me of a gypsy theme with draped booths and old-time décor but the menu has a good variety and the food was excellent. We had steaks and chicken. Hummus was just so-so but dessert (crème brulee and key lime pie) were both very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.