About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
13 More
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

romantic (122)
special occasion (121)
neighborhood gem (86)
See All
fit for foodies (81)
great for lunch (38)
notable wine list (37)
great for outdoor dining (26)
hot spot (17)
good for groups (16)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (9)
scenic view (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our waiter and the atmosphere ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We enjoyed our waiter and the atmosphere. The salmon was excellent! The Key lime pie was excellent, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food, poor service

Dined on May 14, 2016

Overall, the meal was delicious. the drinks were delicious, the fruit/cheese plate fantastic, and the mushroom soup excellent. I also had a delicious pork chop. We were seated in a cramped table next to a door and a large, loud party, which was extremely frustrating. Wait times for service and the check were unacceptable for the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My waitress was outstanding! ;ubly perso ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

My waitress was outstanding! ;ubly personality that made the occasion extra special

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great as always

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went to Paseo Grill for Mother's Day brunch with my children. The food and service were great as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of the best restaurants in OKC.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Attention to detail in everything they do. From curtains at every booth to the best mushroom soup in the world and excellent wait staff this place is one of the best places to eat in central OKC. It can get a little loud with the bar but it is still a great place to take a date.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Artistic Decor and Fine Dining

Dined on May 7, 2016

After the ease of the online reservation a reminder was received via email, and telephone from an actual person. Great touch. The staff set the atmosphere and they were attentive throughout our dining experience. David, our waiter, is very intuitive and excellent at his job. The meal was mouth-watering; expertly prepared and a treat to the taste buds. Special occasion or treating yourself "just because", it will be enjoyable. Great value at $25/person.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not so prime

Dined on May 1, 2016

The bar is good, the Chilean sea bass is good. 2nd worst prime rib-eye I've had since moving here 18 months ago. Very tough and lot of ligament and "silver meat".

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tami

Dined on April 29, 2016

There has never been one time that we came here and were not completely satisfied. We love this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The best mushroom soup anywhere.

Dined on April 28, 2016

The best mushroom soup anywhere. The entire meal was fantastic and the waiters were attentive. It is our favorite place to eat.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Satisfied

Dined on April 28, 2016

Another great trip to Paseo. Fantastic food. Amazing service. Perfect start to our evening that ended at the Tony Bennett concert. It was a classic evening all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Not as good as usual

Dined on April 27, 2016

Made a reservation for early lunch for party of two on Administrative Professionals Day. Arrived on time and could see several vacant tables so had not filled up yet. Host led us to a small two top table in a back room with a party of eight or ten already seated. We asked for a different table and were accommodated. Restaurant did become busy but service was very slow. Asked for bread three times before it was brought. Two hours for lunch! Will not schedule again for special day such as this that will be busy.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy and delicious

Dined on April 24, 2016

Selected Paseo Grill from reviews since we,were arriving from out of town. Food was very good service was detailed and prompt without being rushed or delayed. Atmosphere uniquely private and cozy. Thank you for a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill does it again!

Dined on April 23, 2016

How do they do that? ...consistently create great dinners and a wonderful dining environment. I think it's because they are so customer focused. Last Saturday, was wonderful with a fine selection from our Vintages wine bin and the special halibut and osso buco entrees. We were lucky to have Ty as our server as he really knows how to delight his guests with the best service possible. This wasn't a special occasion but it sure could have been. We'll be back for more!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Perfection

Dined on April 18, 2016

The Paseo Grill is like no other place I have ever frequented for a truly unique experience. It starts with the outside architecture of the late 1920's complete with its neon wash of color. Once inside, you find yourself in an atmosphere of designed for your private dining pleasure. The attention to details is not lost on the most discriminating of food lovers. The mushroom soup is simply the BEST on the planet! Give yourself the gift of the Paseo Grill.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places to dine. Food ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine. Food is always great, we recommend the cheese tray, our favorite in town. My husband loves their Manhattans, one of his favorites. If you enjoy thyme, try their drink, As Thyme Goes By? I think. It's fantastic. Always excited to go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Date Night must

Dined on April 16, 2016

though I've only been here twice, I have been pleasantly satisfied with both visits. the food is exquisite and always tastes wonderful. drinks and service are over the top, ensure to bring your lover as both of you will leave satiated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy

Dined on April 9, 2016

We were so full next time we will skip the salad and start with bread pudding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Surprised by the poor service

Dined on April 7, 2016

We have always enjoyed Paseo Grill. Recently though, we had dinner there, and the service provided by our waiter was not good. He seemed very distracted and would not make eye contact, he disappeared for long periods at a time, we repeatedly ordered wine, which he forgot and then took forever to bring after several requests, etc. At one point we asked the waiter helping the table next to ours to see if he could find him for us. The restaurant was not busy. The food was great, but the poor service pretty much ruined the experience for us. I hope Paseo Grill can correct this issue, or it will lose customers.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Their specials are always changing and o ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Their specials are always changing and outstanding. You can never go wrong with Paseo Grill. Try the chicken pot pie (lunch-only) in a small cast iron skillet. Wonderful. Comfort food at its best! John is a great bartender and waiter! They have a extensive wine list. Cheers!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for food and conversation

Dined on April 5, 2016

Excellent servce, good food and a great place to dine and talk

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo grill review

Dined on March 31, 2016

My fiancé and I had a tremendous experience at Paseo Grill. The service was fantastic, and the food and wine were delicious. I can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome evening

Dined on March 30, 2016

The Vegan dish was outstanding !! Service was excellent and love the intimate setting ! I would definetly recommend eating here.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect night of dining

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We took a friend for her birthday. We asked for David to be our waiter due to his excellent knowledge of wine, and food choices. He is very friendly and personable. We all loved our food, and had to sample each others choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Special

Dined on March 20, 2016

We thought to grab a very late reservation after a trying day. It was the perfect end. Wonderful service, the food is always outstanding...we love this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful special celebration!

Dined on March 19, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner! Ambience was great! Service was great! and most importantly, food was AMAZING!!! We will be back! My husband had the salmon (crazy good!) and I had the meatloaf, which was terrific! Loved everything about PG, including the complimentary dessert of berries and cream. We were so full from dinner that we couldn't indulge in the amazing dessert menu, but the host arrived with the berries and cream which was the perfect petite compliment to our meal. Thanks to our great server, Phil, and to the staff for a memorable meal--we WILL be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine!

Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was very good and the service was exceptional! Phil was very helpful and there to please.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill is consistently one of the f ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Paseo Grill is consistently one of the finest restaurants in OKC. The food, service and ambiance are wonderful. We started with a cup of mushroom soup, then had the scallop special. All were delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was so good and always is!!! That's w ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

It was so good and always is!!! That's why we keep going back!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

3 stars

Dined on March 13, 2016

Got there and it was absolutely amazing. Our waiter Phillip was the best, cocktails were great, food was outstanding. The table however was not very good. We were seated next to another couple who were no joke less than 2 feet away. We couldn't have a decent conversation without them hearing it and to us them as well. We had to whisper and speak loudly all at once; confusing huh? Everything else was just amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deliciously delightful!

Dined on March 11, 2016

From the caprese salad to the creme brûlée, and the chef's special red snapper and ribeye in between, this was an amazing place to eat! The staff were so helpful and enjoyable! A "special occasion" place. Especially private and romantic!! 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Private and Delicious

Dined on March 8, 2016

I brought my wife here on a date. We had a reservation and were seated right away. The atmosphere was great! Very private. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly. My steak was cooked near-perfectly! One of the best Ribeyes I have had in OKC! And surprisingly, the sides were incredible (not just taking up space on the plate). I will DEFINITELY be coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo Grill creates a memorable anniversary!

Dined on March 7, 2016

What a wonderful evening....a superior dinner...served with absolute perfection and a great wine we'd selected from Paseo Grill's Vintages program. We come to this restaurant about six times a year, but this night was our 41st anniversary and it was virtually flawless...and topped off with a decadent 'Chocolate Pyramid' for dessert! We really like Vintages that enables us to work with the sommelier to get great wines at wholesale prices.... Service for the whole evening was just outstanding. .....and the private curtained booths really made it all the more special!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

RE: GREAT RESTAURANT

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Great service and food. The mushroom soup was awesome and the meatloaf was delicious. We will definitely visit again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. We had the filet and the ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Very good food. We had the filet and the duck and both were cooked perfectly and tasted great. The service was good and we really enjoyed it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clean, Spotless and super Tasty!!

Dined on February 28, 2016

This place was awesome the waitstaff and front of house folks are friendly and make you feel welcome. The tablecloths are changed after every guest, the silverware is polished. The menus are clean and the salt and pepper shakers have all been wiped down. The attention to detail does not stop however the food rolls out and is just prefect... Everything was perfect. Cannot reccomend this place enough for a romantic evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We called because we were running 15 minutes behind on a Saturday night. They were incredibly accommodating despite being booked for the entire evening. Never felt rushed, and multiple servers took care of every detail throughout the meal. Fantastic experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushroom soup a must!! Love the atmosphe ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Mushroom soup a must!! Love the atmosphere. We took out of town guests and they loved the coziness of it. A homey neighborhood feel.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special night

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Meatloaf, sea bass and a bottle of Honig cab makes for an excellent meal. The service was very good while all the food was prepared perfectly. It had been many months since dining at the Paseo and I had forgotten how good it is. We will return soon. I highly recommend you do the same.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food
ambience
service

The food is consistently excellent. Key ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

The food is consistently excellent. Key lime pie and bread pudding were to die for!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good ambiance, limited menu

Dined on February 26, 2016

The ambiance is great for a romantic meal, you can have a conversation and hear each other. The main reason I don't eat here often is the limited menu. Although the food is very tasty, they really need to update their menu.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.