Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Paseo Grill

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: (405) 601-1079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (77)
Good for a Date (71)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Cozy (55)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Worth the Drive (29)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Private Room (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1642 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I went for a dinner date. The food was VERY good! My wife had the southwest meatloaf which was excellent! I had the filet, which was the best I've had in a long long time. The waiter, Zack, was top notch and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The only "complaint" is it is very dark in the restaurant. It will take your eyes awhile to adjust.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were excellent as usual. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Wanted and nice quiet dinner..Can't go wrong at Paeso Grill... Such an intimate spot for two...

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went to Paseo Grill for a date night this weekend, and it was wonderful! I used to come for lunch meetings all the time, but I had only been for dinner once before. I have no idea why we don't go more often. It was delicious, and the service was fantastic. We had the caprese salad (best I've had outside of Italy), the crab-cake-stuffed scallops (I'm usually not a huge scallop fan, but these were terrific), and I had the pork chop for my entree (the lemon butter sauce was amazing, the pork chop was super tender and the mashed potatoes and glazed carrots were great!). We got the creme brûlée for dessert which was the only part of the meal that wasn't superb. It was good, but not great. I'm so glad we went to Paseo Grill again, and we'll be going back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome food and cocktails! Such a great atmosphere for couples and the service was excellent!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my choice for my birthday dinner this year.
Love the cocktails.
Food is always excellent.
Great staff.
Not cheap BUT one of my favorites!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food is always delicious, exceptional and creatively presented. 5 Star!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

our wait person, John, recommended the fish special for the evening, I was not sure, yet tried it. Glad I was adventurous Friday evening. The fish, "black salmon" was amazing. Next time, I am trusting John's opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was so lovely but what stood out most besides the amazing food was the waiter. Our waiter was so polite and friendly it made the experience and price worth it all.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and service, as expected from OKC's top dining spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Loved the atmosphere and privacy! Service was attentive but not annoying..
The portions were large which is unusual at this type restaurant. Definitely added to my list for return visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was great and the food was good but took awhile which was fine for our group but could be a problem for those on their lunch break.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Stuffed scallops are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

From start to finish, the evening was ideal for a birthday celebration. David was superb wait person, the blackened trout was grilled to perfection and the crab meat avocado salad was very tasty. The evening was topped off by a visit with lovely Lesley Rawlinson who made certain the dinner was just to our liking. It is a perfect location for a romantic dinner or dinner with friends. Kudos to Paseo Grill!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love going to Paseo Grill. It is one of my favorite places to eat lunch. The chicken pot pie is amazing...but you have to get there early because they will sell out!

Historic, quiet, quaint, private, great for visiting, great food, wonderful service...all describe the experience waiting for you at Paseo Grill.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I restaurant was nice but the service sucked... I came here with my husband for our anniversary and was very disappointed. We ordered an appetizer Waited for what felt like forever and never got it. They gave us our meal. When we asked what happened to our appetizer she acted as if she never knew we asked for it. Then to boot that our drinks were never filled. For the price you pay for the meals you would think they would put more effort into the service. We were very disappointed with the service and will probably not go back there again. This is also coming from a past waitress herself.... just sad !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love Paseo, but unfortunately we were sat in the loud backroom next to a big group. It didn't completely ruin our experience, but it certainly wasn't ideal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and great service. This place is great for a date night if you want a quite setting.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! Great food & ambiance! Thanks for making my mother's birthday great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

All was very good except the dining room was very cold period appeared not to be any heat on

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food and service. Must get mushroom soup. Great variety of dishes and all the food is well prepared. Very good drink and wine menu.

Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have nothing but good to say. Everytime we come here we are never disappointed. I love places that are different

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is one of the best dinning experiences my wife and I have had since moving to OKC 4 years ago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have visited this establishment a few times in the past and was always pleased with the restaurant, food and staff. Today's visit was a little different… I was sat in the far back room in the corner of the restaurant which was far less romantic and private. I had no idea this area of the restaurant even existed. I will definitely request in the future to not be sat in the back room. Otherwise, I do very much love the restaurant and will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Lovely evening. Good meal and great service. Loved the 1/2 glass pours--allows you to try different wines with different courses without over drinking or wasting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

A special place for those special occasions. Our server Andy was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I enjoyed the restaurant very much good atmosphere

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This is a special occasion type of place as it can get pricey quick. On average, for two people ill spend just over $100 before I leave a tip. The food is GREAT! So far my favorite dish is the surf and turf, their spinach dip appetizer is great, and both of their chicken dishes are good as well. Perfect date night spot, very quiet and private.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed Paseo Grill very much! We were celebrating a late Valentine's Day this past weekend. Our server, Lauren, was just perfect! She described all the off-menu items and went the extra mile in having my selection from the appetizer section made into my entree. Our food was perfect in every way. I agree with another review that the bread pudding is to die for and worth the calories. It was such a lovely evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service. Highly reccomend. The dim lighting and environment give it a calm feeling

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I love love love this place! The food is consistent and always the best . We always go with our best friends and the food is the best ever!! I have been like 50 times and have never had a bad meal!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our first time at Paseo Grill and it was outstanding- I'm honestly sad that it took us so long to try it. The food was amazing from beginning to end (mushroom soup lives up to the hype) and the service was great! For sure will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food, as always. Excellent atmosphere, as well. Our food was fresh, very tasty, and presented well. Good waitress also. Mushroom soup is a must try! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always consistently excellent dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Outstanding, unobtrusive service.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I absolutely love this place and always make it a point of going

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everyone here was so nice and welcoming, I could tell the difference as soon as I stepped in the door. They were very helpful but also gave us privacy. The environment was also perfect for a date and the food was amazing! Overall a really great value!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This is our favorite place to eat, and it started off just as fantastic until the group arrived next to us. Before that though? Great! We had the shrimp cocktail appetizer to start. I ordered the Gemini drink. It's my fave! My date ordered the ribeye and I ordered the surf & turf. They give you a little goblet of berries with fresh whipped cream on top. Delicious! The party next to us was so loud, we couldn't hear each other speak. We were trying to celebrate a romantic dinner, but had to cut it short.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I've only been to Paseo Grill once before with girlfriends. I recommended to my husband that we make a reservation for Valentine's week (we knew Valentine's Day would be booked). Unfortunately we didn't get one of the private booths, which I loved about my first visit, and a large group of women sat directly behind us and were so loud that I could hardly hear my husband across from me. We loved the food and the server was very knowledgeable. We hoped that booking during the week would give us a better chance at getting a better table. Other than the noise level and lack of privacy, we enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have never been disappointed by a meal at the Paseo Grill. Fantastic

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.