About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: (405) 601-1079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (60)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Cozy (49)
Good for a Date (49)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Private Room (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Outstanding Value (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (14)
Casual (13)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Historic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Highly reccomend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined a day ago

Great food and service. Highly reccomend. The dim lighting and environment give it a calm feeling

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistently excellent dining in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Always consistently excellent dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Outstanding, unobtrusive service.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite place to eat, and i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

This is our favorite place to eat, and it started off just as fantastic until the group arrived next to us. Before that though? Great! We had the shrimp cocktail appetizer to start. I ordered the Gemini drink. It's my fave! My date ordered the ribeye and I ordered the surf & turf. They give you a little goblet of berries with fresh whipped cream on top. Delicious! The party next to us was so loud, we couldn't hear each other speak. We were trying to celebrate a romantic dinner, but had to cut it short.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I've only been to Paseo Grill once befor ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

I've only been to Paseo Grill once before with girlfriends. I recommended to my husband that we make a reservation for Valentine's week (we knew Valentine's Day would be booked). Unfortunately we didn't get one of the private booths, which I loved about my first visit, and a large group of women sat directly behind us and were so loud that I could hardly hear my husband across from me. We loved the food and the server was very knowledgeable. We hoped that booking during the week would give us a better chance at getting a better table. Other than the noise level and lack of privacy, we enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I have never been disappointed by a meal ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

I have never been disappointed by a meal at the Paseo Grill. Fantastic

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very pleased with everything excep ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

I was very pleased with everything except the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

fantastic as always it's one of our favo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

fantastic as always it's one of our favorite places . worth every penny our server Lauren was top notch ask for her and u can't go wrong

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and service. Nice decor ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Food and service. Nice decor and ambiance. Friendly staff. Very chic

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here many times and loved it. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been here many times and loved it. However, our Valentine's Day experience was very disappointing. We asked for a private booth and got a tiny table for two with 4 other tables in a small room. We couldn't even order a bottle of wine because there was no place to put it. Our steaks were over cooked but the lobster tail was delicious. We will go back but not on a holiday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Fabulous food, as always! Great craft c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food, as always! Great craft cocktails! I would recommend "As thyme Goes By" cocktail. Super staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite! Paseo Grill never disappoints ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Exquisite! Paseo Grill never disappoints, ever. You will be pleased! Reservations are recommended, but you can catch a table or have a seat at the bar. My husband and I actually quite fancy the bar. It's quaint, but the bartenders are friendly, funny, and prompt. They also know the entire menu, so enjoying your meal there is fantastic as well. You'll certainly make a new friend with the bartender or waitstaff who serves you. All of the staff are extremely professional and truly enjoy their job. They're always prompt, curteous, generous and make excellent suggestions. I've had a complementary desert, soup, or item every time I've been. They love people to love their food, so they enjoy sharing a delectable petit serving! This is truly one of Oklahoma's gems. Anywhere that feels like home (but perhaps more upscale;) is a rare find. But one that leaves you in awe is quite another! The food is undeniably the best in the metro. Fresh, beautiful, aromatic, thoughtful, and perfectly paired. Clearly prepared by a Chef, and not a line cook. I love Paseo Grill and thank the Proprietor for providing such a beautiful place for anyone to dine!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, , Authentic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Made an OpenTable Rez for 3:30. Arrived ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Made an OpenTable Rez for 3:30. Arrived on time, although not in full evening dress. Hostess was cold and seated us at a tiny table by an aisle. When we requested a nicer table she " checked" and said that all the other tables were specially requested, and put us basically in a closet. The booth tables (4 within sight) remained empty for our entire meal. The waiter was friendly and attentive. Home now, and both my husband and I have gastrointestinal symptoms. NOT our usual good Paseo Grill experience. Will seriously consider never coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Crazy pankow salmon. Wow! Perfect as alw ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Crazy pankow salmon. Wow! Perfect as always. Waiter was off the chart. Rainy day, perfect lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The paseo grill was awesome as always. T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The paseo grill was awesome as always. Third time back there and never disappointed. Waiter explained the menu and the specials of the day, recommended some good wine, was always there when we needed him. Food was great, I had blackened trout and my girlfriend had the filet. Both were cooked to perfection and overall a great date night experience. Can be pricey but definitely worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time to visit. We lov ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time to visit. We loved this place. The wine was excellent and the steak and we each ordered was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paseo grill cuisine is exquisite! We alw ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Paseo grill cuisine is exquisite!

We always find our selection prepared to perfection!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience was excellent. I ordered ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our experience was excellent. I ordered the special which was grouper with tabouleh. It was all cooked and seasoned to perfection. I also recommend the creme brûlée which is made in house and you can literally see the vanilla bean in it. Makes me mouth water thinking about it. Service, atmosphere, food was all excellent!! I'd hoped for an outside table or private booth and got a tiny table in the corner but the food was so worth it. I know next time to add that to my reservation because we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this place! Best staff, great fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love this place! Best staff, great food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Paseo Grill was a great Valentine's spot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Paseo Grill was a great Valentine's spot and is a good place to go for a special occasion. Waitress was on her game and very friendly, food was tasty, the only real downer was noise level from the large party next to us. Would definitely recommend for a special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our favorite places in OKC. Went ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of our favorite places in OKC. Went for the feature which was a filet with a red wine demiglaze, mashed potatoes and asparagus spears with Alaskan king crab to share. The filets were cooked perfectly, and the demiglaze was a subtle companion that didn't overwhelm the flavor of the steak. Asparagus was tender yet still had body. We had no room for desert, but the little flute of fresh fruit and cream topped the meal off perfectly. Service was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great experience. This was my firs ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had a great experience. This was my first time there. I looked up for romantic restaurants is OKC and this one had great reviews. The pictures of the food make no justice to the flavors and size of the meals. The service was exceptional from the server to the people that served our food, and the timing of the food arriving to our table was not long. I will recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, , Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have the BEST Mushroom Soup. We als ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

They have the BEST Mushroom Soup. We also had Pork Loin, Salmon ALL GOOD!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always love Paseo Grill. Ty was our wait ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always love Paseo Grill. Ty was our waiter. We have had him five or six times. He is always enjoyable, knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend asking for him by name, especially if you haven't been there before. He can help walk you through the menu and has extensive knowledge of the wine selection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time I haven't been seated on time ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time I haven't been seated on time using Open Table, but the wait wasn't too bad. Food was great as always and the service was excellent as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great experience at Paseo Grill ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Another great experience at Paseo Grill in the books. As always, the service was outstanding, and the food was equally exceptional. After ordering cocktails and warming are taste buds up with the Southwest Spinach Dip, we dove right in to the entrees. My wife ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and I tried the Southwest Meatloaf. Both of us cleaned our plates and enjoyed the Chocolate Pyramid for dessert. We always enjoy going to Paseo Grill for dinner to celebrate an occasion, and would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

So happy with our experience. Other "rom ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

So happy with our experience. Other "romantic" restaurants we have tried were loud. We loved the partitioned tables with curtains for more privacy. AMAZING food! Options for my carnivorous husband and nearly-pescetarian-me. Definitely going back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was great. Wine selection nice ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Ambiance was great. Wine selection nice- a few more options by the glass would have been good though. Server was very knowledgeable... however came across pushy like a used car salesman. The special (Bison Steak) was heavily pushed by the server and said to be very lean.... I've never had such a fatty steak. Very disappointed in the food. I had heard wonderful things but the experience did not meet the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Good food and atmosphere for special nig ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Good food and atmosphere for special nights or occasions. Little pricey but good food. Service is awesome and helpful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous all around!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fabulous all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Got the special. Great flavor, but Salmo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Got the special. Great flavor, but Salmon was waaay too buttery. I shoulda let them know, cause I know they would have made it right for me, but was in a hurry for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter, Emily, was great. The servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waiter, Emily, was great. The service was timely but not rushed, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our dinner. We had not been th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We loved our dinner. We had not been there recently. We forgot how great it is, and it will become one of our regular places to go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a favorite of ours where one can ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always a favorite of ours where one can rely on the service and food quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything about Paseo Grill is classy. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything about Paseo Grill is classy. From the wait staff to the wine sommelier (Ty) to the owners everyone makes you feel right at home. Best place to go for any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Will de ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food and service were excellent.

Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the old building and what Paseo Gri ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Love the old building and what Paseo Grill has done with it. Love the curtained booths that give you a degree of privacy. Friendly and prompt service.

We chose the dinner for two - a filet with a wonderful glaze , mashed potatoes and asparagus. Oh, and giant crab legs already opened and piping hot with a pool of butter. A glass of Riesling accompanied a starter Caesar salad and a crab/lobster cake appetizer, both shared. Perhaps best of all was the Scallop, which we also shared. It was giant, succulent with a mushroom brandy sort of sauce to die for. I'll be back for my own and make a dinner of them.

Overall, a very nice experience - as always. Thank you Paseo Grill.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and excellent food! We ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great experience and excellent food! We had surf and turf, and ribeye. Will return

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite. Everytime!!!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Favorite. Everytime!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, very romantic atmosphere. Se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, very romantic atmosphere. Service was excellent. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.