About Paseo Grill

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: 4056011079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Duck Breast - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Stuffed Scallop - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Side of Fries - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Meatloaf And Fried Green Beans - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Asian Sea Bass - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Duck Breast  - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Grilled Salmon - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
6oz Filet and Mashed Potatoes - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Paseo Grilled Chicken - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Meatloaf - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Chilean Sea Bass - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Spinach and Pear Salad - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Chicken Pot Pie - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Vegetable Napolean - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
Key Lime Pie - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK
6oz Filet With crabcake Stuffed Shrimp - Paseo Grill, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
3 More
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (44)
Romantic (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Cozy (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Private Room (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (13)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Historic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of our favorite OKC restaura ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of our favorite OKC restaurants. The food and service are always excellent. I highly recommend the duck breast! Their raspberry bourbon sauce is out of this world! I can't recommend Paseo Grill highly enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Had ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Had the chefs special. Beef tenderloin, chipotle mashed potatoes , huge shrimp and asparagus. My wife and I have eaten here several times and it's always amazing. Staff is very knowledgeable and personable. Wonderful dining experience every time.

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service was excellent! Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service was excellent! The cocktails were all good and the steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was good. A little pricey, but nice

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

This was not our first dining experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was not our first dining experience at Paseo Grill, as always before, the service was great and the waiter appeared when needed. Foremost, the food was fantastic and prepared to order. The filet is one of the best in town.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attentive service, interesting menu, no ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Attentive service, interesting menu, no disappointments in the food and comfortable noise level. Hooray!, a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would have been great but they put my wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Would have been great but they put my wife and I in an open dining table next to quite possibly the loudest table I've EVER had the pleasure of dining next to! When I asked if it was possible to move they informed me it would be at least a 30 minute wait even though there were private dining tables available that NEVER had anyone sitting at them! Entire restaurant was empty when we left except "the loud" table and one other couple which had an obviously amazing dining experience since they were not visible to another soul in the restaurant and were around the corner! If you make a reservation (which I still recommend) make sure and tell them not to put you in the ONLY wide open two top next to the round 6-8 top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The food and service is always excellent ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food and service is always excellent. Reservation requests are usually met. Nice gesture to send gift coupon for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent as a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food and service were excellent as always. The steak special was well worth the money and the sea bass is always the best in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely my favorite place! Great foo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Absolutely my favorite place! Great food! Excellent and personal service! Very Accommodating!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great on every visit. We'v ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything is great on every visit. We've had steak, king crab, pork chop, trout, and desert -all prepared excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance is fun and cozy, private. T ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The ambiance is fun and cozy, private. The food was fresh, flavorful and delicious. A bit pricy for every day, but good for special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our daughter found this restaurant on li ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our daughter found this restaurant on line and we were intrigued. The inside reminds me of a gypsy theme with draped booths and old-time décor but the menu has a good variety and the food was excellent. We had steaks and chicken. Hummus was just so-so but dessert (crème brulee and key lime pie) were both very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love this place. I have been coming ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love this place. I have been coming here for 10 years and it's still my favorite! Love the mushroom soup, meatloaf, key lime pie, salmon, duck.. everything is amazing! And their blueberry press drink is perfect!

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always well-prepared with a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food is always well-prepared with a very appealing presentation! The atmosphere is also attractive. One of my favorite dining venues.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always good quality choices and variety. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Always good quality choices and variety. Courteous knowledgeable staff. Consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been searching for a restaurant w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have been searching for a restaurant worthy of my time in this city. Paseo Grill has hit the mark. Excellent food, phenomenal service, good wine! This is a must for people who enjoy quality food and do not care about the price. You won't be disappointed or still hungry! Thank you I thought there wasn't great food in this city. You guys proved me wrong!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but, over time, menu sides ha ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food, but, over time, menu sides have been unimaginative and pretty plain (e.g., mashed potatoes and huge chunks of cooked carrots). Specials offer a little more flavor for entree and sides which is missing on the routine menu. Choose carefully for best results. Excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Eaten here many times. I've never had a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Eaten here many times. I've never had a bad meal here. The key lime pie rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had called ahead to let them know it w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I had called ahead to let them know it was my husband's birthday. Man on the phone: got it! Service was pretty bad. Cocktail reorders and more salad dressing took over 20 minutes. Later, I even took server aside and said it was my husband's birthday. He had no clue. I preordered my husband's fave dessert (because Mr. low-carb would NOT order it, if offered.) Following the theme of tbe rest of the evening, server came to table, in 15 minutes and offered dessert. Husband declined. This was a Tuesday. He had 2 tables. Really?? Food was good. We got the special and, it was pretty pricey for the serving size. BUT it was good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Celebrating 45th anniversary and as usua ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Celebrating 45th anniversary and as usual everything was outstanding! My wife had the filet and said it was the best filet she had ever eaten! Server was amazing! Our very favorite restaurant in town!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I asked for a booth but was not very hap ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I asked for a booth but was not very happy with the booth at the very front corner which seemed stuffy and so out of sight. I would think they would only use this booth if the restaurant was full!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food with great atmosphere.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food with great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is delicious. I ate here twice in t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food is delicious. I ate here twice in the same week! Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was wonderful and the food was d ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was wonderful and the food was delicious! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointed. We ordered the crab and lo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Disappointed. We ordered the crab and lobster cake. It was a deep fried hockey puck you would buy at sams. Ordered the special that was recommended just to have the server come back 15 min later and say they were out. My Main course of sea bass was good and only item worthy of high prices. Chicken was not good. Dessert special was billed as a cross between a cobbler and a cake. It was shortcake with 3 berries cooked in, average at best. Then they brought it to go when we were going to eat it there?? I think it was to reduce the portion. Check was over $120 with 2 glasses of wine and was not worth it. This place has really gone downhill.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I was blown away by the menu...comarable ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was blown away by the menu...comarable to nyc.....food was amzing. Service was slow. Will return but will request a private booth closer to the door...not really disabled freindly.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Paseo Grill is a wonderful restaurant. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Paseo Grill is a wonderful restaurant. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is perfect for business or pleasure. I've eaten there many times and always am pleased with my meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was VERY good-- appetizer, dinn ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was VERY good-- appetizer, dinner, and dessert! Our waitress was very attentive and made sure everything was good!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very enjoyable. Will return soon.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very enjoyable. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the food and the service is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always enjoy the food and the service is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Celebrated a birthday-great food and ser ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Celebrated a birthday-great food and service! Nice complimentary dessert. Waitress was very professional.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place, very good food and great ser ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Nice place, very good food and great service. Love the sheer curtains, kind of unique.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely the best part. I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was absolutely the best part. I got the southwest meatloaf and found it to be a brilliant variation on a common recipe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food at Paseo Grill is consistently ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The food at Paseo Grill is consistently delicious, the wait staff is always friendly and knowledgable, and I love the private dining tables.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Paseo Grill is one of my wife's favorite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Paseo Grill is one of my wife's favorite restaurants and that is where she wanted to have her birthday dinner. I made reservations a couple days in advance of our Saturday evening visit. Even though we had a reservation we were seated way in the back along with another group whose conversation was very loud. We were initially met by one server who took drink orders and then seemed to disappear. Another server eventually took over and brought the drinks. I had ordered a beer (IPA) and asked for a glass. She returned with a pilsner glass which is not an appropriate glass for the IPA. I am an admitted beer snob, but I simply asked for another more appropriate glass and she seemed a bit put out by my request but did return with another glass. We ordered as an appetizer the "special" soup of the day which was crab and seafood bisque. It had plenty of crab and seafood along with an abundance of salt. Way too salty! So salty that we needed more water, but the server seemed to disappear again and we had to ask another waitperson for water refills. I ordered a ribeye steak. When the food arrived I received not a ribeye but a strip steak. It was good but not what I had ordered. My wife said her entree (sea bass) was very good. When I made the reservation I included a note that it was my wife's birthday dinner. At no time did anyone from the restaurant acknowledge that. Bottom line, food was good even though I got the wrong cut of meat. The table was in the back and noisy. The service was just OK and bordering on poor. We usually enjoy our time at Paseo Grill, but this experience was not one of those times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience for our 39th anniversary and the food was exquisite.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have made Paseo Grill an anniversary ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We have made Paseo Grill an anniversary tradition!Paseo Grill was the first restaurant we tried when we moved to Oklahoma City. The ambiance is wonderful and the food is always fabulous,worth every penny.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of the tables are draped, so nice f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Most of the tables are draped, so nice for a romantic dinner. Moderate noise level distracts somewhat. Food was very, very good and wait staff was knowledgeable and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.