Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.83mi

About Paseo Grill

Located in the middle of Oklahoma City's historic Paseo Arts District, Paseo Grill presents a casual, yet sophisticated dining experience. We feature American Cuisine with an international flare, including selections such as Prime beef, fresh fish features, and signature salads. These dishes can be accompanied by a vast array of wines. Join us on our patio over-looking the beautiful Spanish villa-style art galleries and enjoy a specialty martini.

2909 Paseo
Suite A
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:30pm; Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
28th and N. Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 601-1079

Website:
http://www.paseogrill.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Tastings/Chef Dinners Paseo Art Walk (1st Friday evening of every month) Paseo Art Festival- Memorial Day weekend Boutiques Shopping

Catering:
We offer catering to suit any size group with custom menus and full bar capabilities available on premise or off.

Parking Details:
Street parking in front of restaurant (40 slots), and private parking lot (South, behind Kathy's) 50 slots.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accommodates up to 25 guests and offers av/media accessibility.
Or Try Our
Private Venue "The Reserve" seats up to 70 people--if interested in large groups this space is ideal for any occasion

Private Party Contact:
Elise Fischbein: (405) 601-1079

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:15PM

Paseo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Romantic (55)
Cozy (44)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Worth the Drive (26)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Authentic (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Private Room (9)
Casual (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I had the swordfish and it was cooked to perfection. Not always the case in Oklahoma. The waiter and owner were wonderful!! Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The food at Paseo Grill is consistently excellent. Good quality meat and their scallops are always top notch. I have been there twice before for company meetings, but this time took my wife for a dinner date. The booths with the sheer curtain covers makes it such a sweet, secluded experience-- she loved it. You will too.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a night out with my wife without the kids, food was amazing as always!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Paseo Grill never fails to cook salmon perfectly. And the complimentary mini-desserts are lovely.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

As always the food was amazing ! Gazapacho was a little odd having cream in it , not as fresh natural as I was expecting
Service was great up until it was time to pay and then we were forgotten about - waited 18 minutes for my change - waiter came back multiple times helping other tables but no change - disappointment to end a nice meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great place to eat! Quiet, great food, wonderful service. Never had a bad experience here!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated anniversary with our friends. Food was exceptionally good. Sat as our usual table by the door that is very quiet. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We had an exceptionally hospitable dinner with great food and just as impressive service! Also, pretty sure they have the best seafood in Oklahoma, closest you can get to the ocean in a landlocked state

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I really don't know why we don't think to go to Paseo Grill more often, because it is always a lovely dining experience!! Our entree selections were the filet, the swordfish and the Chilean sea bass, all excellent!! Soups, salads, sides and desserts were perfect!! You can't miss here!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Even though the food and service were good. I wasn't impressed with the noise level. At one point one of the managers was standing next to our booth and talking very loud to I guess a customer for several minutes drowning out my date and I's conversation. Also at the very beginning of our time there, the waitress approaches us and says "Oh I have seen you two before, welcome back." This was my date's first time there, and only my 2nd time there. I had brought another lady for a lunch date. Then she stares at me and keeps saying "Oh I do recognize you, blah blah blah." I felt very uncomfortable not because I was deceptive but the situation she was putting me in. I called the mgr afterwards and told him I didn't appreciate her barrage and not getting the hint with my eye contact and expression to shut up! The food is a little pricey but it is really good. The wine was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Paseo was outstanding, as usual. I always forget about this hidden gem!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It's always an enjoyable dining experience. The food was excellent and the service was great. Our waiter, Zac, was attentive. The after dinner fruit parfait is just the nice touch. Highly recommend for a special evening out!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We didn't feel like cooking and went to the Paseo because we had not been on some time. It was just as good this time as in the past. We happened in when the featured appetizer was oysters. We had some grille along with the tuna tartare which paired nicely with a glass of the Macon Villages Chardonnay. The meat loaf and blackened trout made great entrées. Another very pleasant dining experience at Paseo Grill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I brought my wife there for our 37th Anniversary. Was very, very glad I did. Everything was awesome!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Found this little gem on a Facebook feature of the best restaurant in each state. This was the one for Oklahoma. My friend was taking me out for my birthday, and this is what I chose. The atmosphere was so private and quiet! Very very appealing to me. You do not feel like you are sharing your conversation with everyone around you. The menu was small with a nice variety and our food was delicious. The prices on the lunch menu were very affordable. I would highly recommend this restaurant and plan to go back on our 33rd anniversary which is coming up soon. (We live 90 mies away) but it will be worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was a little skeptical at first after seeing the location of the restaurant, but overall it was a really great experience and the perfect place for an anniversary celebration. The inside was beautiful and the staff were all very helpful and polite. My boyfriend ordered the swordfish and it could have used more sauce and seasoning, but otherwise the food was great. Best mashed potatoes I have ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love the atmosphere !!! Our server Kellen was superior along with the rest of the staff. Kellen was very helpful and knowledgeable on the menu. He also was attentive and FUN!! Of course all the food was delicious, along with our must have fave cream of mushroom soup!! So go enjoy and ask for Kellen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We booked a last minute reservation at Paseo Grill on Open Table on a Friday night recently. Upon arrival, the restaurant was busy, but we did not have to wait at all to be seated. So far so good...but that was only the start. The table service was outstanding! Kellen was our server and I highly recommend you request to be seated in his section. We weren't there for any special occasion, just a night out, and he went out of his way to make sure we were well taken care of. In addition to the service, the food was also fantastic. Everything on the menu sounded delightful and our food and wine choices based on Kellen's recommendation were wonderful. From our calamari appetizer to the house made desserts and spirits, everything was perfectly prepared. Best scallop entree I've ever had and the presentation was also beautiful. This was definitely one of the top five dining experiences that we've had in OKC since moving here 13 years ago. I don't know why we haven't been to Paseo Grill sooner, but we will for sure return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Consistent service and great food as usual. They have never let us donwn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always a wonderful time at the Paseo Grill. Great food, great service!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We have chosen this restaurant many times in the past and again the food and the service were excellent. This is our favorite dining spot in OKC.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Took my girlfriend to the Oklahoma City Paseo Grill for her birthday. Nice booth table but too close to a large noisy group. The food was very good but the waiter seemed to spend a long time telling us about all the specials and seemed to drone on and on. It was ok, not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

All the dishes are wonderful, every person we told about this place were very happy!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We go there only six to eight times a year, yet we're treated as if we eat there weekly. Great steaks and crab legs are above average for Oklahoma.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

One of our regular spots and absolutely love it every time we go. Ty was our waiter and was great, as usual. We started out with the caprese and I got the meatloaf and my wife got the salmon. We have been there many times and usually get the same thing and it is always good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is always delicious although a bit pricey, but worth the cost. Great for special occasions or anniversaries. The service is always impeccable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Always outstanding! This is one of our "go to" places & they never disappoint.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

great food great service, and very cozy place for a date for sure, everytime we go its perfect

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great experience all the way around! Food was outstanding and our waiter, David, was simply the BEST! We will definitely be back soon!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great as usual. Ty was our server this visit and was excellent. This is our 5th visit to Paseo and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was great. Relaxed and intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner. Fabulous staff, service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went to celebrate Father's Day with our adult kids! At first we were a little discouraged that our table wasn't ready because we had plans afterward, BUT we had a drink at the bar and made the best of it. The bartender was friendly and efficient. After about 20 min we were seated and had the crab claws special as an appetizer and we all had amazing food including dessert. Great food, ambiance, service and drinks. It was a fun and rare evening to have the family together so we picked the right place and had an amazing night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have eaten at Paseo Grill before, but this time it was magical. The service and the food were exceptionally good. We at the Restaurant Week menu and thoroughly enjoyed it. Of the three place we tried this year, Paseo Grill was hands down the BEST. Service, food and atmosphere. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing gem in the heart of OKC. Excellent food, GREAT service! Went for our anniversary and were treated like royalty! Love love love this place!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The menu had many great options and a lot of exciting items. The food was exquisite, as was the service. This is definitely a new favorite of mine. I am eager to go back! The wine list was lacking in my opinion. There were many great options for entire bottles but few for glass pours. Still, I cannot wait to experience Paseo Grill again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Dinner and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Lunch was excellent as always except that the mashed potatos were cold. When I mentioned it to the server he offered to replace them. I told him it wasn't necessary but he quickly brought a bowl of hot mashed potatos. As always, the mushroom soup and key lime pie were the highlights of the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Unique atmosphere and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were there for a first date. It was great. The service was also great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.