About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Restaurant Photos

  • Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN
  • Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN
Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN
Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge every Saturday night to enjoy the smooth sounds of Benny Weinbeck (Paino), Gordon Johnson (Stand up Bass) and Phil Hey (Drums). Happy Hour is from 5pm-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 22, 2016 - Dec 17, 2016 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Parma 8200!
First seating 5-5:59 ala carte off of the NYE menu
All reservations 6:00 and beyond $70 -3 course The bands will play in the Atrium- music is piped into the main restaurant. Arne Fogel 6-9pm The Benny Weinbeck Quartet 9:30-12:30

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Business Meals (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (12)
Live Music (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Dancing (3)
Fireplace (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1909 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Four of us ate at Parma for lunch. The ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined a day ago

Four of us ate at Parma for lunch. The service was good - with water and bread brought right to our table. The lunch menu was diverse with salads, pastas, paninis, flatbreads and specials. The portion sizes were large so you could easily get away with ordering a side salad or cup of soup and sharing a sandwich with another person. Everything was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday as a lark, and disco ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We went on a Sunday as a lark, and discovered their Date Night menu at $50/couple, and wine was half price. Our server was fantastic. And the food was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit to Parma, and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second visit to Parma, and it was as good as the first time. The food is authentic Italian, the service is excellent, and the ambiance is classy. We tried their date night, which was a very good value. We will be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at Parma several times, but ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We've eaten at Parma several times, but it had been close to a year since our last visit. My wife and I opted for a seat at the bar for our casual date-night dinner on Saturday.

The service at the bar was great - very attentive.

We ordered a few snacks off the happy hour menu - they were fine.

Then we split the Chicken Parmesan and Polenta (the polenta had been one of our favorites on prior visits). With the first bites we were both amazed at the poor quality of the food! The Chicken Parm was probably the worst I've ever had - it was incredibly dry, lacking flavor - it was awful. Very disappointing.

Unfortunately Parma is probably not on our list to return to anytime soon.

Disappointing as there is a lack of good Italian in the metro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

We were in from out of town and saw the ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

We were in from out of town and saw the great reviews for Parma 8200 as we were leaving MOA. It's kind of difficult to see and we drove around the block a few times, but inside it was gorgeous.

Great wine menu. The waitress (I don't remember her name but she was great) told us about the wine feature and we asked to get a bottle. She said it would be $28, but it was actually $56- kind of a big difference there but the wine was excellent.

They bring fresh bread to the table and don't even ask before bringing more- flaky, delicious, warm. We had one in our party order a Caesar to start. Way too big and not anything special but my dad had the beef barley soup that was delicious.

For entrees, I had the clam linguini in a creamy garlic sauce. The clams were still in their shells and the sauce had almost no flavor whatsoever. It was much better when I spooned the sauce from the brussels sprouts side onto it and mixed it in. The brussels sprouts were delicious, but our server forgot to bring them so they were on the house. My fiancé had the veal cannelloni which was a surprisingly small portion compared to everything else, but was still tasty. My parents really enjoyed their osso bucco and butternut squash ravioli.

Overall, the experience was much better than any of the food.

The real winner, however, was the dessert. We had the bread pudding special and chocolate cake. I was full for two days after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had excellent food and excellent serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had excellent food and excellent service at Parma 8200!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My seat in the booth lacked proper suppo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My seat in the booth lacked proper support, thus my head was too close to the tabletop.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Absolu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Absolutely loved it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located where you'd never expect a great ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Located where you'd never expect a great dining experience -- first floor of an office building among scores of office buildings. Excellent food. Very good service. Not inexpensive, but worth the price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

After a recent enjoyable happy hour with ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

After a recent enjoyable happy hour with friends, we decided to return to Parma to celebrate our anniversary. From our initial welcome on, the entire staff was a perfect combination of warmth and professionalism. The special wild mushroom risotto was delicious, and the bibb salad was an interesting new combination of flavors that we both enjoyed. Desserts were great as well - the dark chocolate amaretti mousse torte for me and the special butterscotch panna cotta for my husband. A lovely night altogether.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, one of the best parts of Parm ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

As always, one of the best parts of Parma is the service and the outstanding quality of the staff. Hence, I'm a frequent patron.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Joined a group of fellow attorneys and f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Joined a group of fellow attorneys and friends to catch up. From the ease of booking a reservation online, to being seat not as a complete party, to the quality and consistent service, to the presentation of the food - all was well. It was a great lunchtime meal where we never felt rushed or hurried. Our server was fabulous, having fun with us, sharing her perspectives on the menu - only a month old - and ensuring we knew how to make substitutions. Truly a great way to break bread in the middle of the week.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Im surprised Parma is a Damico restauran ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Im surprised Parma is a Damico restaurant as they usually have great food, but not the case at Parma, very average institutional-like.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

First time amazing, Second time magical. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

First time amazing, Second time magical...love it...😍

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

We went out for "date night", a special ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went out for "date night", a special menu for Sunday evenings for couples. Food was very good (pasta and steak entrees) and a nice bottle of wine (half price). Very good service, restaurant was not overly busy, fairly quiet and very relaxed. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Date Night special is a great deal a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The Date Night special is a great deal and well worth the visit

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good experience. Great valu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Overall very good experience. Great value if you go on Sunday and get the "Date Night" special. The only thing that was a little off, was the salad was not the freshest.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was top notch. It was my father in laws 92nd birthday. We were allowed to bring in a cake ( no charge ) and the wait staff brought it out on a beautiful cake plate. We did think that the wine at 36.00 a bottle that you buy in the store at 12.99 was over priced. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

our dishes were over salted....... apple ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

our dishes were over salted.......

apple salad just so/so

pannacotta was fabulous, however with the caramel on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome!!! Love the food, so flavorful!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Awesome!!! Love the food, so flavorful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, very noisy. See ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good food, good service, very noisy.

Seems it's a gathering place for large

groups of out-of-town loud people!

If you'd like to carry on a conversation

with your dinner partners, go to Kincaid's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It was our first visit, and we will defi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was our first visit, and we will definitely be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect spot for a date night with my hu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Perfect spot for a date night with my husband! Loved it! & it's in Bloomington Whawhoo!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't know what to expect from a Subu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I didn't know what to expect from a Suburban/Office Park restaurant, but I was pleasantly surprised. The environment was cozy, the food was good and the wine selections reasonable. I'd go when on that side of town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had a little trouble finding the rest ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I had a little trouble finding the restaurant. The sign is too small. But am glad I found it. Met friends for lunch and the food and service was amazing. Angel took very good care of us. We like to stay and visit and no one tried to push us out. We will visit again. Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and drink at great happy ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Delicious food and drink at great happy hour prices. Lovely ambiance and no real "noise level" to speak of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, price for date nigh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food, service, price for date night Sunday night! Also happy hour prices until 7PM on apps and beverages. Had the flat bread pizza and meatballs for starters. Both excellent!

Wow for flavors on our entrees....had the chicken, salmon, and 2 flank steaks between the 4 of us. Food done to perfection and 1/2 price on bottles of wine!

The desserts were amazing....just enough for a sweet treat at the end of a great meal!

Sat in the bar so the boys could watch the games on the TV.

Our first time for date night and we will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, as always. I us ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was delicious, as always. I usually order the gluten free penne with chicken in a light tomato sauce....my favorite. We went on a Saturday evening at 6:30pm. It was quite busy and the noise level was was a bit loud. The service was slower than normal because the restaurant was full, but the staff were extremely accommodating and gave us our dessert on the house. The very jazzy Benny Weinbeck trio played to a full bar and provided just the right ambiance for dinner. My 9 year old son very much enjoys the very fancy grilled cheese sandwich on the kid's menu. This restaurant is one of my favorites as the food and the service is always top-notch and consistent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I found this restaurant online and picke ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I found this restaurant online and picked it because of the menu and the proximity to our hotel. It was a nice upscale restaurant, but felt comfortable in jeans. My husband had the chicken parmesean and said it was the best he's ever had! I had Penne pasta with vodka cream sauce and it was just okay. We were somewhat on a budget so didn't order salads or desert, but I would go back again and try something different next time. The service was very good and the atmosphere was also. Parking is a little tricky as this restaurant is located in an office building. They do have valet service, but we just parked in a ramp across the street.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We really liked Parma. The food was exc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We really liked Parma. The food was excellent. The watermelon salad was very good. My vodka penne was delicious. The service also was good. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great meeting place for dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was a great meeting place for dinner before going to a concert. Love the covered parking and walkways. Enjoyed the Restaurant week menu choices. Food was excellent along with the service. We asked for a safe corner as a member of our group recently had arm surgery and wanted to avoid a crowded area with potential bumping. Also, another member has a hearing problem, so the corner made table conversation more enjoyable. Would choose Parma again and again.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food good, service very slow, quite loud ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food good, service very slow, quite loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

First time I went was for happy hour whi ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 21, 2016

First time I went was for happy hour which was great! We had a group of 5 and ordered almost all the apps for sharing. The flatbread, meatballs and pasta were delicious! Nice that happy hour goes until 7!

Just went for restaurant week and once again the food was awesome! The pasta that we ordered was delicious (have half orders of most) and my mom ordered the chicken alla parmigiana with gnocchi which she raved about!

Hope everyone has as great of experience as I've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, easy place, GREAT service, GREAT f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nice, easy place, GREAT service, GREAT food, nice atmosphere, had a REALLY nice time with my friend... Thanks...!

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant is a great find and a sp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This restaurant is a great find and a special treat. Excellent unique meals. All 5 of us enjoyed our meals and will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a beautiful dining space. The food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

What a beautiful dining space. The food was outstanding, the ambience was soothing and the service was very good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at Parma with a group of ten from ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lunch at Parma with a group of ten from work - excellent food, great location, wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great. This was ou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Food and service were great. This was our second time dining at Parma.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for restaurant week and it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We went here for restaurant week and it was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Risotto was amazing and so was the butte ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Risotto was amazing and so was the butterscotch panna cotta. The only complaint was that the 3-course restaurant week 'deal' was $35 and the Sunday 3-course date night 'deal' was $50 for two. We were there on a Sunday and essentially paid more because our group of three wasn't on a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.