About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Thursday nights 6-8pm Benny Weinbeck
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower $3-$6 for 3 hours- 3pm-6pm. drinks and appetizers.

Restaurant Photos

S'mores Martini
Cavatelli With Pork Ragu
Watermelon Salad
Pork Belly Spedini
lemon mascarpone tart
Seared Beef Carpaccio
Butterscotch Panna Cotta
Melon Salad
Fried Rice Ball
Sea Bass With Pan Fried Gnochii
rice balls
Butterscotch Pans Cotta
Veal Cannelloni
Cannoli

Promotions

Live Music- Travis Anderson Trio

Friday Jul 1, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Andrew Walesch

Friday Jul 8, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Jazz Vocalist- Charmin Michelle

Friday Jul 15, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Arne Fogel

Friday Jul 22, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- JoAnn Funk

Friday Jul 29, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Paino Man- Benny Weinbeck

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Promotions

Live Music- Travis Anderson Trio

Friday Jul 1, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Featuring Travis Anderson (piano) Steve Pikal (bass) and Nathan Norman (drums) Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Jul 1, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
Live Music- Andrew Walesch

Friday Jul 8, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Andrew Walesch Jazz Singer and Pianist. Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Jul 8, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
Jazz Vocalist- Charmin Michelle

Friday Jul 15, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Jazz Vocalist- Swing & savoir faire. Grace & grooves Singer Charmin Michelle. Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Jul 15, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
Live Music- Arne Fogel

Friday Jul 22, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Jazz Vocalist- Crooner Arne Fogel will be accompanied by Gordon Johnson (bass) and Rick Carlson (piano). Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Jul 22, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
Live Music- JoAnn Funk

Friday Jul 29, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Jazz vocalist JoAnn Funk. Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Jul 29, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Join us in our lounge for a night of great jazz featuring Benny Weinbeck (piano) Gordon Johnson (bass) and Phil Hey (drums). Join us before the show starts to partake in the Happy Hour specials 5-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.
Paino Man- Benny Weinbeck

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Join us in our lounge every Thursday night featuring one of the greatest piano players in the Twin Cities- Benny Weinbeck. Happy Hour is from 2:30-7pm Summer season Benny will play on the patio. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 23, 2016 - Oct 20, 2016 on Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Italian
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Bloomington ›

special occasion (58)
fit for foodies (43)
good for groups (39)
See All
romantic (38)
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (26)
great for outdoor dining (25)
great for lunch (23)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (11)
great for brunch (10)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never been to this restaurant bef ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had never been to this restaurant before, but will go again! Excellent food, ambiance and the service from the staff was beyond compare!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

We went on Father's Day for supper and h ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We went on Father's Day for supper and had a great meal. We tried the beet soup which was very cool and refreshing (made with yogurt). We each had a salad - I had the Poached Pear salad and he had the Apple salad. Then we each had pasta - the gnocchi with sausage and the linguini with clams. Everything was delicious as usual. All in all very good.

food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was outstanding from the Sici ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was outstanding from the Sicilian fried rice balls, to the lamb chops, gnocchi, and dessert! Highly recommend!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always have a great time at Parma except ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always have a great time at Parma except the noise level is occasionally distracting when there are large groups present.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The patio is so comfortable, attractive, ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The patio is so comfortable, attractive, and conducive to a great overall dining experience. Thank you

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous outdoor space, divine food and ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous outdoor space, divine food and amazing service! We arrived slightly before the happy hour ended (which goes until 7pm) and got some delicious apps and cocktail at a great price!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Superb Celebration Spot

Dined on June 6, 2016

I was taken to lunch at Parma for a special birthday celebration. The food is exceptional, just as I had experienced it at a previous visit. And the waiter was terrifically respectful of two long-time friends who wanted to visit, and visit, and linger for even longer conversation. He was exceptionally willing to box up even small leftovers. The only challenge is parking...but brave that for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice place

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Parma 8200 is a comfortable well designed restaurant. I ordered seared scallops and they were over cooked and rubbery. Too bad. The side dishes were very good. In our party of 6 everyone else was generally happy with their food.

food4
ambience3
service3

Service had a quiet voice and it was har ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Service had a quiet voice and it was hard to hear with the background noise. Restaurant appears to cater to the business lunch and Happy Hour. Overall food was good, but took too long after we ordered . Perhaps they have issues with party's of eight.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maude Hixon

Dined on May 28, 2016

Maude Hixon and her pianist, Rick Carlson, as well as her bassist, Gordy Johnson all were superb! Parma is to be congratulated for presenting three remarkable artists in a such a pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Definitely would ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food and service. Definitely would like to return for another meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for date night.

Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food with a reasonably priced date night menu.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambiance Is great and the service was excellent. The food was not. I had the beet fettuccine with cremini mushrooms and chèvre. It was bland and swimming in oil; I couldn't finish it. My husband had ossobucco. It was extremely salty and the veal was tough. My friend had penne pasta with chicken. She said it was fine but nothing special. When the waiter asked how our dinners were, I mentioned how oily my entree was. It was deducted from the bill, and I appreciated the positive response.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was just average and rather di ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was just average and rather disappointing.

food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Busy night so servers were busy, but ou ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Busy night so servers were busy, but our server was not very attentive and had to wait to request several things we wanted. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most amazing food & classy service

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I never leave without trying something on everyone's plate because it's so hard to choose what to order! Literally, everything I've ever had is amazing. I'm not a big dessert person, but they have really delicious sweets too! The service is top notch - I've never received even mediocre service. The ambiance is quite pleasant and has a charm to it. I've never sat outside, but through the windows, it looks cute! Food alone is totally worth it, but your whole experience will be great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very Enjoyable

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day brunch. The food was delicious. The service was good, but I think our server was a little overwhelmed by the crowd. Both moms and children were made to feel special for the occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Mother's Day Brunch

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect weather to eat outside and we were easily accommodated! Turned out to be the right decision! Table was comfortable with a nice view. And I really like the fact that the noise was much reduced from inside. Service was efficient, friendly and prompt. Food was delicious. Was a little disappointed that, for the price, coffee was not included with Brunch, but overall a great value. We will definitely be back sometime for date night on the patio!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My dinner was okay. My wifes was great.

Dined on May 7, 2016

I ordered the lemon chicken and I didn't expect it to be swimming in lemon juice. The chicken itself was cooked nicely and all, but just waaay too much lemon. My wifes dinner was perfect and just as she expected.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Favorite Place

Dined on May 5, 2016

Parma is just an excellent place to eat and drink. Service is wonderful--everyone is attentive. Food is always good and they change the menu throughout the year. It really has become my favorite place to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place for special occasions ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We love this place for special occasions, Sunday's are great for date night!! Best deal around

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a hidden gem in Bloomington!

Dined on April 29, 2016

I stumbled upon Parma 8200 looking for a restaurant in Bloomington (midpoint for some friends getting together). I struggled in finding something that wasn't your typical chain, and Parma's menu looked good. While it was a little awkward finding the right parking ramp, once we got into the restaurant, we were immediately impressed with the ambiance. We didn't realize they had outdoor seating, so were happy to sit outside on a nice spring evening. And WOW - very cool outdoor space. Casual seating, a fire, and some lounge seating in addition to your standard tables. The staff was super friendly, attentive without being annoying, and very helpful. I have a gluten allergy and was so impressed with their extensive gluten free menu. We got the cheese plate - which was FABULOUS - the burrata was amazing. All our entrees were fabulous. I got the gluten free penne & vodka sauce - it was so good. None of us could believe how great this restaurant was and what a perfect outdoor space they had. Would highly recommend for a relaxing night outside in the 'burbs!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on April 18, 2016

This restaurant gives exceptionally get service. The attitudes of staff appear to be genuinely pleasant. Date Night is fantastic and affordable.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find.

Dined on April 17, 2016

There were four of us for dinner on a Sunday. We had absolutely excellent service and delicious food. We liked our table and enjoyed the ambiance of the room. We had a terrific time and will return. The only negative thing at all is that we had trouble finding the place -- even using a Garmin. But we got there and are happy we did.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I found the menu to be somewhat limited ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

I found the menu to be somewhat limited .The service was attentive at first, although my asked for undressed salad came drenched in dressing. After our salads, we waited quite a long time for our entrees with no contact from waitstaff. After dinner, our waitress apologized for the wait and offered us a dessert. The prices were a little high, as everything was a la carte. Also, our waitress was slightly confused about some of the menu items. When asked the difference between two entrees, she described them as hot and cold, although neither was a chilled dish. I just wasn't impressed enough to go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good, overall

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

One of the pastas was highly salted which should never happen.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love!

Dined on April 10, 2016

From start to finish our experience was wonderful. Every single employee provided over the top service. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent dining experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

We celebrated a family birthday at Parma 8200 in April 2016 on a Saturday evening. All of our appetizers, salads and entrees and there presentations were excellent. The service was good, and the attention and involvement of the restaurant manager during operations was attentive and appreciated. The noise level during the first half of our dinner was greater than we would have liked; however, by the second half of our meal background noise was more tolerable. We have eaten a half dozen dinner meals at Parma 8200 and can readily recommend it for a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Culinary Arts Come Alive at Parma 8200

Dined on April 3, 2016

My wife enjoyed cod over a tomato and fennel broth at Parma 8200 last Saturday night. The appetizers were great and anyone can find their favorite drink on the cocktail menu or a great glass of wine from the well-chosen wine list. As always a great experience here with great service, thoughtful food and jazz (yay!)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

The Easter brunch was amazing. The service was great. Loved all the activities for the kids! Will definitely be back again. Only con was the price for children.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Suprising location but awesome food!

Dined on March 26, 2016

I was surprised to find that the restaurant is located inside one of the office buildings in the area - on the ground floor. It looks like they have an awesome outside seating area and I plan to go back in warmer weather to check it out! I went on Good Friday expecting the place to be jammed. Surprisingly there were only a few guests. No wait on either seating or food. Great service, great food and great ambiance. I will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The service tonight was amazing. The wa ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The service tonight was amazing. The waiter tonight was more than patient with both of my children. Very refreshing in an establishment that normally caters to a mature crowd.

food4
ambience4
service4

Pricey pasta, but tasty!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Pricey pasta, but tasty!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place

Dined on February 28, 2016

The food, service, wine and most of all the jazz band was amazing! I went to celebrate my 1 year anniversary with my boyfriend and this place definitely provided us with an additional good memory to our story.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great! Loved the homemade sausage/pasta.

Dined on February 27, 2016

Enjoyed the evening and the butterscotch terra cotta is won-der-ful! Service was good but servers seemed to be a bit confused as we saw them twice bring out our food (entree) and turn around and head the other way as we still had appetizers on the table. So we were concerned that our dishes were sitting there getting cold. (they were not though). And again, dessert was almost at our table when the server looked confused and turned around. She eventually brought it back to us. But, overall, very good. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very helpful and nice servers. Delicious ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Very helpful and nice servers. Delicious food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a lovely lunch date. The pastrami sa ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Had a lovely lunch date. The pastrami sandwich was absolutely delicious and my date loved his linguini with clams. Jesse was a great server and answered all of our questions. We will definitely be back!

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful food, service and amibiance. A little

Dined on February 22, 2016

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. A little expensive for what they offered food-wise, but the food was delicious.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

Not As Expected

Dined on February 21, 2016

We went there for date night. The date night menu posted on their website is different than what's printed at the restaurant. We went there wanting to try Clams with Linguine. It was one of the item posted on their menu for date time. This item was not part of the menu on date but the waitress check with their mgr and was able to give us this item. It took at least an hour to get our food. Service was slow. Once we got clam with linguine, I got 8 clams on my plate and my husband got 9 clams. Linguine was so salty that I can't eat it. I just ate the clams. Gelati was probably the best part. Can't go wrong with the galati. Overall, we won't return to the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time at Parma 8200 I cannot wait to go back. I can't remember what my entrée was called but it had rib meat in it and it was delicious! Plus I am gluten free and the noodles were great! It is definitely a great date night place!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.