About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge every Saturday night to enjoy the smooth sounds of Benny Weinbeck (Paino), Gordon Johnson (Stand up Bass) and Phil Hey (Drums). Happy Hour is from 5pm-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 7, 2017 - Mar 25, 2017 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (37)
Business Meals (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Happy Hour (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Casual (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Live Music (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (7)
Fireplace (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2069 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good ambience. Busy night. Server was at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Good ambience. Busy night. Server was attentive. Half of my veal parmasean was quite tough. My friends pasta spent too much time under the warmer. Pasta was perfectly al Dente. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was outstanding! Food was great! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Service was outstanding! Food was great! We weren't rushed - making it a lovely relaxing evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They have a very nice local foods menu. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

They have a very nice local foods menu. It featured 3 local wines and the foods are all locally sourced. The Cannon River Family Reserve Red wine was absolutely amazing. Quite complex with wonderful notes of oak.

I had the Papperdelle which was wonderful and my wife completely enjoyed her Penne with tomato cream, vodka and parmigiano.

The sea salt butterscotch panacotta was absolutely incredible.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, food and service! Will ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere, food and service! Will be going here many times in our future.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, spectacular service. The wai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, spectacular service. The waitress knew the menu backwards and forwards...so much knowledge. We had an awesome meal. Definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good and service was e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good and service was excellent. Noise level was accceptable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Felt like a cruise ship meal experience ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Felt like a cruise ship meal experience for Valentine's Day. Good food, but nothing else was even close to what you should expect from a D'Amico restaurant. Our server was just an order taker; no enthusiasm or recommendations or insight. Huge markup on the meal for Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Good food-a little too expensive-ambianc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food-a little too expensive-ambiance was good-enjoyed seeing a couple get engaged!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

delicious, wonderful service, Exotic foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

delicious, wonderful service, Exotic food and spice pairing. A great date night out at a decent price. got engaged there, and the staff made it very memorable and special.

Tags: Fireplace, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Valentine's Day with my wife. I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for Valentine's Day with my wife. It was $60 per person. What we got was not worth the price. I had the filet which was a best 4-5 oz. with just asparagus and 3 very small shrimp. An ok salad and 2 cannolis which were ok but again pretty small. My wife had ravioli with lobster. It was very runny and my wife didn't think the lobster was very good.

All in all not a very good value for a $158 meal for 2.

The jazz band was good to listen to however

Tags: Live Sports, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I went for Valentines Day a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went for Valentines Day and it was nothing short of spectacular. I had nothing bad to say about anything, everything was great and cant wait to go back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine dinner at 5:00 $60 a piece. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine dinner at 5:00

$60 a piece.

Limited main entries

$$$

They made their money on us.

.... ...................... ................... .............. .............. ...................

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Very slow night so no waiting. Food was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Very slow night so no waiting. Food was great. Appetizer pretty spendy for what it was. Mentioned at reservation that it was my wife's birthday. That apparently was not recorded.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife & I went for Sunday Date Night. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife & I went for Sunday Date Night. The service is relaxed but attentive. Some people may call it slow, but we felt it was more of not rushing people, which we like. I had the salmon and my wife had the flat iron steak. Our salads were good and wonderful bread on the table. My salmon was perfectly cooked and delicious with the tomato risotto. My wife's steak however was a huge disappointment. It was served sliced on top of mashed potatoes. She had ordered the steak medium. It arrived rare. It should have been very obvious to the person slicing the steak that it was no where near medium and it should not have come out that way. Since it had already been sliced my wife didn't dare send it back for fear of ending up with well done. She picked at the edges where it was at least medium rare but took most home where she could heat it herself to medium. She said it was very tasteless, a little tough and there was so little meat - maybe 3-4 oz. Thankfully we had ordered a side of asparagus that she could eat. They had forgotten to prepare and bring the side of asparagus so we had to remind them of it. They were nice enough to not charge us for it because they had not remembered it. We were glad to get it even late as it was grilled perfectly. The desserts were wonderful, especially the panacotta. We like the Date night, but we'll wait to return when they have better choices of entrees. We will never order steak here after this experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

So enjoyed the jazz trio with Benny Wein ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So enjoyed the jazz trio with Benny Weinbeck -- the music was excellent and made the evening.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night! The food was excellent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great date night! The food was excellent and we really enjoyed the jazz trio too! We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

So your from out of town and hanging out ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 9, 2017

So your from out of town and hanging out by the Airport(MSP). Head down here between 5-7pm. Great no excellent applies and cheap decent Vinos. Nuff said!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The "date night" menu is a great value. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The "date night" menu is a great value. However we decided to order from the main menu this visit. The menu described our appetizer as 'calamari with lemon sauce.' So we were surprised to find the dish buried with jalapeños and red peppers (fried) and a sparse amount of calamari. I had the lobster ravioli which was delicious but served lukewarm. My spouse had osso buco which was tasty but needed more sauce. Sundae dessert was over the top, too much going on for one dish.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, very tasty. Baked shrimp ap ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, very tasty. Baked shrimp appetizer was spot on and the chili oil really added a special kick. Apple salad was delightful and splitting it was the way to go. The Halibut was outstanding. The Rib eye was good but for that price there are many better choices on the menu. Live music on Saturday night was just right. Jazz but not so loud you couldn't hold a conversation.

We'll be back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always outstanding food and excellent se ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always outstanding food and excellent service. Very nice menu with a wide variety of dishes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a pleasant suprise. Picked parm ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was a pleasant suprise. Picked parma 8200 on a whim. Great meal and great setting. We can't wait to go back and try some more menu items.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always reliably good. The service is ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always reliably good. The service is outstanding--the staff really care. The food is wonderful. Highly recommend. It is also a great place for special functions.

Tags: Romantic, , Tasting Menu, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been there many times and each t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We have been there many times and each time they have not disappointed. Service and quality of food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, choices on the menu w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent service, choices on the menu were limited, wine was excellent, easy location. I would definitely go back again especially when they have music.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good value! Nice setting!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Good value! Nice setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a very nice lunch in the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great place for a very nice lunch in the Normandale office park. They are efficient enough to get you back to work within the lunch hour. Lasagna and penne with chicken are both delicious. The sandwiches are great with the tasty house made chips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As we are from the east coast we don't e ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As we are from the east coast we don't expect to find really authentic Italian food in the Midwest and Parma didn't disappoint us re this

The meatball app with marina was unlike any marinara I had ever seen and just not great

I had salmon and my wife a steak and both were very small portions and just ok but not good

The kicker was that the bill was over $200 for dinner with wine and just not worth it

It's hard to imagine an Italian restaurant that doesn't have staples like anything Marsala or aribbiatta or even lasagna

We have found decent Italian food in the Midwest and this isn't it . MaybeChef Boyaredee was cooking!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely dining experience overall with so ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lovely dining experience overall with some room for improvement. Dark lighting and tiny, fine type on the menu made it difficult to read, but the waitstaff was able to scrounge up some readers to help out. Live music made it difficult to carry on a conversation. Waiter was a little over-eager, offering to box up literally two bites of food left on my dinner plate . . . and did it again with my dessert! Waiter also frequently interrupted to ask questions about our experience when we were clearly deep in conversation. Food was well-prepared but not surprising or outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Live Music, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Parma is well suited to our business and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Parma is well suited to our business and I have repeatedly held similarly happy hours for my team. Highly recommended!

Tags: , Tapas, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become one of our "go-to" spots ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

This has become one of our "go-to" spots for special occasions. Parma never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located on the 1st level of an office bu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Located on the 1st level of an office building, it seems like an unlikely location for a top Italian restaurant. However, plenty of free parking available and an un crowded environment make up for that first impression. We were greeted graciously and seated for our reservation early. The wait staff is well trained, attentive and knowledgable. The menu is smaller than some but there are several choices in every category. We tried several pasta dishes and all were very good. The salads are creative and large enough to split. There was a small musical group playing old time swing music adding to the ambiance. There us a nice bar area with seating adjacent to the dining area. Food quality is high and prices are moderate. If you love Italian food, I would recommend Parma as a great place to visit with a group of friends or family.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Rebecca was an excellent server. She too ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Rebecca was an excellent server. She took great care of us. It is a night we will remember forever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was amazing!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around - will come back ju ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent all around - will come back just to have a quiet dinner -

Service was amazing - great teamwork.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 10 enjoyed our evening at P ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our group of 10 enjoyed our evening at Parma. It is costly but the food and service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely slow service - server forgot t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Extremely slow service - server forgot to give entrée order to kitchen. Quality of favorite dishes worse since last visit. Very disappointing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Celebrated birthdays; attentive servers, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Celebrated birthdays; attentive servers, delicious food in enjoyable surroundings.

We've dined before and will certainly return!

The lovely, understated holiday décor added to the enjoyment of our overall experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious! Desserts were delig ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was delicious! Desserts were delightful. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very convenient and food is always spect ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very convenient and food is always spectacular. Service is amazing as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and meal for our team of 2 ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service and meal for our team of 24 - thank you so much for everything. Happy Holidays!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.