About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Thursday nights 6-8pm Benny Weinbeck
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower $3-$6 for 3 hours- 3pm-6pm. drinks and appetizers.

Restaurant Photos

S'mores Martini
Seared Beef Carpaccio
Pork Belly Spedini
lemon mascarpone tart
Cavatelli With Pork Ragu
Watermelon Salad
Butterscotch Panna Cotta
Melon Salad
Fried Rice Ball
Sea Bass With Pan Fried Gnochii
rice balls
Butterscotch Pans Cotta
Veal Cannelloni
Cannoli

Promotions

Live Music- JoAnn Funk

Friday Jul 29, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Paino Man- Benny Weinbeck

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Promotions

Live Music- JoAnn Funk

Friday Jul 29, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Paino Man- Benny Weinbeck

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Italian
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Bloomington ›

special occasion (51)
fit for foodies (41)
good for groups (35)
See All
romantic (30)
great for outdoor dining (30)
neighborhood gem (26)
notable wine list (25)
great for lunch (19)
hot spot (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for brunch (10)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place, but the food was inconsisten ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 2 days ago

Nice place, but the food was inconsistent. Rice balls (why wouldn't an Italian restaurant call them Arancini?) were very good. Scallops were cooked perfectly and were very sweet. Chicken parm had to have been pre-made and frozen. Over cooked with a gummy breading. Gnocchi were undercooked, probably because they were too big, but the marinara was very good. Doubt that I would drive this far again. Expected much, much better from a D'Amico restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

It fell short on 2 issues. Our reservati ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

It fell short on 2 issues. Our reservations at 7:15 didn't appear to matter. We still waited 20 minutes and were told to have a seat at the bar. Marketing ploy?

Our booth was right next to the server station. Very noisy. A couple of hygiene items concerned me. When the server restocked the napkins at the station they were piled so high that he carried them pinned under his chin. Someone else is going to use that napkin that he put his face on. Yuk. Also the serves put their thumbs on the inside of the plates. Please use the side of your thumb on the edge of the plate not hooked on the inside. Another double yuk. Remember what we see is only the tip of the iceberg, I hate to imagine what is happening behind the scenes.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

We went for Restaurant week. We had rese ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for Restaurant week. We had reservations & waited 10 minutes (totally understandable, since it's Restaurant week). Food was great! The Pork Osso Buco was fall off the bone tender. The Orecchiette was pretty good.

Every person that we interacted with, besides our waiter, was phenomenal and really made our dining experience great. Not exactly sure why our waiter would walk by our table multiple times & not ask how everything was or ask us if we needed anything.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took almost 45 minutes to seat us with a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took almost 45 minutes to seat us with a reservation. The host staff was rude. Only good part was the dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great food, and service

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was very good. Cocktai ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was very good. Cocktails were average.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent with proper potions. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent with proper potions. We did the "date night" menu which was just right on selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We were out for Date Night. 1/2 price wi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were out for Date Night. 1/2 price wines and reasonably priced cocktails are a good start. The bread basket - OMG!! Amazing food (we had the flat iron steak - WOW!!). Service is attentive without being clingy. Gelato for dessert. We talked, we laughed, and we really enjoyed the evening. We even saw some friends who came in as we were leaving. We stayed and chatted with them for another hour. Parma is a great place to eat, regardless of the occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Put in a small hot noises back room. Two ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Put in a small hot noises back room. Two meals were terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Parma is reliable and you know you’ll ha ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Parma is reliable and you know you’ll have a good meal. Service is always good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The host was so friendly, sweet and welc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The host was so friendly, sweet and welcoming. The food was fantastic, especially the butterscotch panna cotta!!!! I've been dreaming of it ever since. Oh, and if you are bummed even for one second that burgers and sandwiches come with house made potato chips instead of fries...don't be. Just gratefully accept the best chips you'll ever eat. AWESOME!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fourth of july... this was where to go a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fourth of july... this was where to go and have a quiet cocktail before winding up the weekend.

Happy hour runs to 7 so it wasn't a rush to get there. good service despite light holiday crowd. Hope to try lunch or dinner soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Our first visit there. Happy hour offer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our first visit there. Happy hour offerings were delightful, nice wines by the glass and interesting appetizers.

Loved the patio with many kinds of seating options for 2 or 10, couches or tables.

Music speakers a bit loud for conversation but turned them down when asked.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had never been to this restaurant bef ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We had never been to this restaurant before, but will go again! Excellent food, ambiance and the service from the staff was beyond compare!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Father's Day for supper and h ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went on Father's Day for supper and had a great meal. We tried the beet soup which was very cool and refreshing (made with yogurt). We each had a salad - I had the Poached Pear salad and he had the Apple salad. Then we each had pasta - the gnocchi with sausage and the linguini with clams. Everything was delicious as usual. All in all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything was outstanding from the Sici ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was outstanding from the Sicilian fried rice balls, to the lamb chops, gnocchi, and dessert! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always have a great time at Parma except ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always have a great time at Parma except the noise level is occasionally distracting when there are large groups present.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The patio is so comfortable, attractive, ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The patio is so comfortable, attractive, and conducive to a great overall dining experience. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous outdoor space, divine food and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous outdoor space, divine food and amazing service! We arrived slightly before the happy hour ended (which goes until 7pm) and got some delicious apps and cocktail at a great price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Superb Celebration Spot

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I was taken to lunch at Parma for a special birthday celebration. The food is exceptional, just as I had experienced it at a previous visit. And the waiter was terrifically respectful of two long-time friends who wanted to visit, and visit, and linger for even longer conversation. He was exceptionally willing to box up even small leftovers. The only challenge is parking...but brave that for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Parma 8200 is a comfortable well designed restaurant. I ordered seared scallops and they were over cooked and rubbery. Too bad. The side dishes were very good. In our party of 6 everyone else was generally happy with their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service had a quiet voice and it was har ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service had a quiet voice and it was hard to hear with the background noise. Restaurant appears to cater to the business lunch and Happy Hour. Overall food was good, but took too long after we ordered . Perhaps they have issues with party's of eight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Maude Hixon

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Maude Hixon and her pianist, Rick Carlson, as well as her bassist, Gordy Johnson all were superb! Parma is to be congratulated for presenting three remarkable artists in a such a pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Definitely would ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great food and service. Definitely would like to return for another meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for date night.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food with a reasonably priced date night menu.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambiance Is great and the service was excellent. The food was not. I had the beet fettuccine with cremini mushrooms and chèvre. It was bland and swimming in oil; I couldn't finish it. My husband had ossobucco. It was extremely salty and the veal was tough. My friend had penne pasta with chicken. She said it was fine but nothing special.

When the waiter asked how our dinners were, I mentioned how oily my entree was. It was deducted from the bill, and I appreciated the positive response.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The food was just average and rather di ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was just average and rather disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Busy night so servers were busy, but ou ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Busy night so servers were busy, but our server was not very attentive and had to wait to request several things we wanted. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Most amazing food & classy service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. I never leave without trying something on everyone's plate because it's so hard to choose what to order! Literally, everything I've ever had is amazing. I'm not a big dessert person, but they have really delicious sweets too! The service is top notch - I've never received even mediocre service. The ambiance is quite pleasant and has a charm to it. I've never sat outside, but through the windows, it looks cute! Food alone is totally worth it, but your whole experience will be great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Enjoyable

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day brunch. The food was delicious. The service was good, but I think our server was a little overwhelmed by the crowd. Both moms and children were made to feel special for the occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect Mother's Day Brunch

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Perfect weather to eat outside and we were easily accommodated! Turned out to be the right decision! Table was comfortable with a nice view. And I really like the fact that the noise was much reduced from inside.

Service was efficient, friendly and prompt. Food was delicious. Was a little disappointed that, for the price, coffee was not included with Brunch, but overall a great value. We will definitely be back sometime for date night on the patio!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinner was okay. My wifes was great.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I ordered the lemon chicken and I didn't expect it to be swimming in lemon juice. The chicken itself was cooked nicely and all, but just waaay too much lemon. My wifes dinner was perfect and just as she expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My Favorite Place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Parma is just an excellent place to eat and drink. Service is wonderful--everyone is attentive. Food is always good and they change the menu throughout the year. It really has become my favorite place to dine.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place for special occasions ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We love this place for special occasions, Sunday's are great for date night!! Best deal around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a hidden gem in Bloomington!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I stumbled upon Parma 8200 looking for a restaurant in Bloomington (midpoint for some friends getting together). I struggled in finding something that wasn't your typical chain, and Parma's menu looked good. While it was a little awkward finding the right parking ramp, once we got into the restaurant, we were immediately impressed with the ambiance. We didn't realize they had outdoor seating, so were happy to sit outside on a nice spring evening. And WOW - very cool outdoor space. Casual seating, a fire, and some lounge seating in addition to your standard tables. The staff was super friendly, attentive without being annoying, and very helpful. I have a gluten allergy and was so impressed with their extensive gluten free menu. We got the cheese plate - which was FABULOUS - the burrata was amazing. All our entrees were fabulous. I got the gluten free penne & vodka sauce - it was so good. None of us could believe how great this restaurant was and what a perfect outdoor space they had. Would highly recommend for a relaxing night outside in the 'burbs!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

This restaurant gives exceptionally get service. The attitudes of staff appear to be genuinely pleasant. Date Night is fantastic and affordable.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

There were four of us for dinner on a Sunday. We had absolutely excellent service and delicious food. We liked our table and enjoyed the ambiance of the room. We had a terrific time and will return. The only negative thing at all is that we had trouble finding the place -- even using a Garmin. But we got there and are happy we did.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the menu to be somewhat limited ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I found the menu to be somewhat limited .The service was attentive at first, although my asked for undressed salad came drenched in dressing. After our salads, we waited quite a long time for our entrees with no contact from waitstaff. After dinner, our waitress apologized for the wait and offered us a dessert. The prices were a little high, as everything was a la carte. Also, our waitress was slightly confused about some of the menu items. When asked the difference between two entrees, she described them as hot and cold, although neither was a chilled dish. I just wasn't impressed enough to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Good, overall

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

One of the pastas was highly salted which should never happen.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

From start to finish our experience was wonderful. Every single employee provided over the top service. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.