About Parma 8200

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge every Saturday night to enjoy the smooth sounds of Benny Weinbeck (Paino), Gordon Johnson (Stand up Bass) and Phil Hey (Drums). Happy Hour is from 5pm-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 7, 2017 - Mar 25, 2017 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Sunday, APRIL 16, 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
EASTER Bunny Fun & COLORING AREA FOR THE KIDS
28.95 adults / 9.95 children 10 and under

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Wine Beer Rail Drinks $5 Specialty Cocktails $6 Tini Tinis $5 Eats. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Wine Beer Rail Drinks $5 Specialty Cocktails $6 Tini Tinis $5 Eats. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (39)
Business Meals (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Casual (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Live Music (12)
Authentic (12)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fireplace (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food and a lovely atmosphere. We had a large group and the server was excellent. The happy hour specials were great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for Sunday night date night. Great special menu and price, and 1/2 price bottles of wine. Should likely not disclose this cause it's a great deal so should keep it a local secret. Also go here for special work lunches or when I have guests in town. Always great service, good food and drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was wonderful, Had the 4 cheese ravioli with lobster and loved every bit. Almost did not go in as it did not look open from the street. The Sunday 1/2 price wine bottles special helped also.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The Sunday Date Night Special is an awesome value. And combined with half price wine bottles, can't be beat. Our server was great, knowledgeable about the food and the wine list, and very attentive. Really enjoyed the dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Service is outstanding. Food is excellent and appropriately priced. Very good wine with a wide selection in all price ranges.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service, food quality was meh, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Chicken Parmigianino was over cooked or past it's time for serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Parma was a good place to go if you want to sit in a quieter restaurant. The service was excellent - and the food was overall good, but not great. They had a live jazz trio in the bar which we listened to on the way out. I'd come back and sit at the bar and listen to the music. Probably wouldn't come back for the food.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food and service. Our second visit and will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Felt very luxurious and comfortable. Liked the atmosphere a lot. Fresh made pasta daily with wonderful sauces. The halibut was wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When I'm in town, this is a great place to meet for lunch.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A perfect spot for a business lunch. The setting is elegant and the noise level is low. Ample parking in an adjacent ramp. Fast and attentive service, very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Harvey is also so professional and kind whenever you arrive and during your dining experience. All staff is trained well and food is amazing!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything is always very good at this restaurant. the chef is very creative and we eat there often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I was really excited about this place, as the reviews were really good. However, our service/food was not great. Plus, it was really spendy. My lemon pasta was $20. I could barely finish it because the lemon was so overpowering. Further, the server seemed really annoyed with us because we asked about the Happy Hour specials, which were only offered at the bar/lounge area. It would have been $12 for a drink at the table, versus $4 if sitting in the bar/lounge area. We would have been fine moving; she did reluntantly ask her boss and get it approved though. That's when we started to sense her frustration with us. It was also my husbands birthday. Would have been nice if they acknowledged it, as they asked if we were celebrating anything when I made the reservation. Not a picky person. Did not make a stink about it; just not a great experience from the service perspective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were a party of 7, celebrating a birthday. Service was great- very attentive. The only thing I would mention is that the fish I ordered wasn't prepared as I expected and was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent service and very good food! I highly recommend the chicken breast or the scallops.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is a gem. My sister came upon it and brought all of us there as well. The happy hour drinks and food make it well worth the drive for me from Forest Lake to Bloomington. Looking forward to going back. Plus excellent service!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Convenient location since I work in the Normandale complex. Food is always good.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Love Parma 8200! The food is always fresh, interesting and delicious; the service is impeccable; the décor and ambiance are lovely. And you can't beat the Sunday Date Night prices!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The patio might be quite inviting, but we've been to Parma 3 times -- all in Winter. Service is attentive and thorough -- sometimes TOO thorough -- servicers spending too much time going through almost the entire menu with diners. The pasta is quite bland and too costly. Half-priced wine on Sundays is a good draw, but we will not be back again due to the rather flavorless food and high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a great family meal at parma. All of our food was prepared as ordered. Our sever was great, we can't wait to go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A friend and I dined here during Restaurant Week. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive, as she took time to explain menu options and the timing of serving each course was good. The food, while visually pleasing and tasty, was nothing mind-blowing or unique, but we both enjoyed what we had (scallops served atop risotto were great!). Prices are listed moderately. It's a cozy space with romantic lighting, and it's good for casual conversation as noise levels were loud enough, but not intrusive. However, tables are packed tightly together, so we could also hear adjacent parties' talking, and it's almost a maze trying to maneuver between them. Overall, Parma 8200 was a pretty nice experience and would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Six of us were there for restaurant week and they had a very nice tasting menu. Server made a great wine recommendation for our meal choices. Presentation was great and we were all served at the same time with multiple servers participating. Nice touch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It was our first time there and it was really good.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Visited for Restaurant Week. Good portion size and multiple choices, which is a big plus for a fixed price deal. The rigatoni with house-made sausage and charred escarole was great - the escarole was the high point of the dish, very smoky and flavorful. The cannoli filling was perfectly smooth and delicious. Excellent selection of wines, with some reasonable prices to pick from. The restaurant was pretty full and active at 7:30, nearly empty when we left at 9. Service was attentive but not annoying. A well-paced and relaxing meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We were there for "girls group". It was during restaurant week. We always try a place that none of us have been to before. It is a place we all agreed we would bring people back to. Excellent dinner!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was very good, but our server was great! We will visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was good, our waiter was OK, the price was OK...the food was good...I would eat at Parma again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was outstanding! A little pricey, but delicious. Staff was very friendly And accommodating. The dining area was a little noisier than expected. We would have loved to hear more of the live music rather than the roar of conversation. Overall, a wonderful evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good ambience. Busy night. Server was attentive. Half of my veal parmasean was quite tough. My friends pasta spent too much time under the warmer. Pasta was perfectly al Dente. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was outstanding! Food was great! We weren't rushed - making it a lovely relaxing evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice atmosphere, service was good. Food was creative with a "locally inspired " menu alone side regular menu. Pasta was home made. We'll be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

They have a very nice local foods menu. It featured 3 local wines and the foods are all locally sourced. The Cannon River Family Reserve Red wine was absolutely amazing. Quite complex with wonderful notes of oak.

I had the Papperdelle which was wonderful and my wife completely enjoyed her Penne with tomato cream, vodka and parmigiano.

The sea salt butterscotch panacotta was absolutely incredible.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great atmosphere, food and service! Will be going here many times in our future.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food, spectacular service. The waitress knew the menu backwards and forwards...so much knowledge. We had an awesome meal. Definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was very good and service was excellent. Noise level was accceptable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Felt like a cruise ship meal experience for Valentine's Day. Good food, but nothing else was even close to what you should expect from a D'Amico restaurant. Our server was just an order taker; no enthusiasm or recommendations or insight. Huge markup on the meal for Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food-a little too expensive-ambiance was good-enjoyed seeing a couple get engaged!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.