About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Maud Hixson

Friday Oct 7, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Z Vous

Friday Oct 14, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Joel Shapira

Friday Oct 21, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Patty Peterson

Friday Oct 28, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of great jazz featuring Benny Weinbeck (piano) Gordon Johnson (bass) and Phil Hey (drums). Join us before the show starts to partake in the Happy Hour specials 5-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Maud Hixson

Friday Oct 7, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of music featuring Maud Hixson. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Oct 7, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Z Vous

Friday Oct 14, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of music with Wayne Anthony & Z Vous. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Oct 14, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Joel Shapira

Friday Oct 21, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Oct 21, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Patty Peterson

Friday Oct 28, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of music featuring Patty Peterson. Happy Hour is from 2:30-7pm $4 rail, house wine & beer. $5 eats. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Oct 28, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Bloomington ›

Special Occasion (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Romantic (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Great for Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Late-night Find (6)
Live Music (5)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was fabulous!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 9 hours ago

Service was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress was very friendly, but food too ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Waitress was very friendly, but food took a long time to come, as well as the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Clients always love going hear, I send t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Clients always love going hear, I send them back time and time again. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Parma 8200 several times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I have been to Parma 8200 several times before for work dinners. My husband had never been so I thought it would be a treat to come to Parma 8200 for our anniversary. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I believe Parma8200 offers a Date Night ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I believe Parma8200 offers a Date Night value for casual Sunday evenings. In fact this last visit they were so busy that I think service went down a notch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I thought the food was too pricey for th ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I thought the food was too pricey for the taste and quantity. We ordered appetizers before 7 but were charged full price not happy hour prices. No intention of returning. Also parking was not good for a single woman. Not safe

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Two of us had the risotto special--VERY ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Two of us had the risotto special--VERY salty.

Could not eat most of the main meal.

Apps were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Love having the chance to meet friends h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Love having the chance to meet friends here and enjoy the patio and great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

this place never disappoints! the food i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

this place never disappoints! the food is great -- the service is great as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chelsia was our server and she alone mad ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Chelsia was our server and she alone made the meal enjoyable. Nice job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sent Business clients here, as I do ofte ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Sent Business clients here, as I do often, and got great feedback. A nice area to go with food that everyone can enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sent Business clients here, as I do ofte ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Sent Business clients here, as I do often, and got great feedback. A nice area to go with food that everyone can enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of six for lunch. We wer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We were a group of six for lunch. We were seated promptly and our server was attentive and efficient. Comfortable ambiance, great food and excellent service. They also have a great gluten free menu! Checked out the patio on the way out - coming back for happy hour :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was great. We brought our gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great. We brought our granddaughter and her boy friend. They loved their wine and food. They said they would love to come back to eat again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good spot. Good food, friendly ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always a good spot. Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere. Good for a date night or night out with friends. Service was a bit slow on the last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great Happy hour in the bar, good barten ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great Happy hour in the bar, good bartenders, Good service in the dining room, food was not that great, the pasta with cheese and pepper was very musci, not authentic at all.i am from Florence Italy and know that dish. The salmon had no taste. Disappointing evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

If you go to Parma be prepared for a gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

If you go to Parma be prepared for a great dining experience in an unlikely location; the first floor of a giant office complex. That said, if your server happens to be Angel and you like being treated like a family friend, you will have a great time. The food was excellent and my wife had the "best cocktail I ever tasted" to quote her. She had a red cocktail with rum in it, can't recall what it was called. Thanks for a nice evening, Angel.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my wife here for our Anniversary ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Brought my wife here for our Anniversary.

It was everything I hopped for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the food and atmosphere. Always a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Loved the food and atmosphere. Always a good place to meet friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parma 8200 has good professional servers ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Parma 8200 has good professional servers and an interesting menu. If patio seating is not available, inside seating can be dark with few windows.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Parma 8200 is one of our favorite Italia ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Parma 8200 is one of our favorite Italian restaurants. We had dinner with friends on the patio. Our server was friendly and professional, the food was even better then the first time we ate at Parma and the ambiance was wonderful. A beautiful added touch was when our server lit the fire place after the sun went down. Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Sunday date night - food was tas ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Enjoyed Sunday date night - food was tasty and 1/2 price wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent food and service. The wine pou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent food and service. The wine pour was bit light.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only suggestion is that the seating ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The only suggestion is that the seating with the pillows should be revised. Some in the group do not want to join us because there is such poor back support.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delightful in every way - from the valet ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Delightful in every way - from the valet service in the rain, to the greeting in the foyer. It felt like we were good friends arriving for dinner. Service was subtle and well timed with attention to detail from the first water glasses on the table. Food was memorable from the pastas to the halibut. And do save space for desert - well worth the calories.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was just too slow. Waitstaff wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was just too slow. Waitstaff was nice and helpful but I had a reservation for 6 on a Thursday night and didn't leave until 8:45.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

It was a very nice restaurant and had a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was a very nice restaurant and had a nice ambiance. We had a leisurely lunch, but when we tried to find our server to get the check, he was no where to be found. I finally got up from the table and got his attention to give us the check. Other than that one thing, everything else was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Sunday dinner program (some fixed price ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday dinner program (some fixed price menu options; half-price bottle wine) is a very good value. Food is solid and outdoor dining space is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was great, ambiance was good. Howev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was great, ambiance was good. However our waiter forgot about us. Little disappointing. I would like to try the brunch sometime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I was so excited to try Parma for dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was so excited to try Parma for dinner. I ordered pasta - was supposedly homemade pasta and homemade sausage. Very disappointing. My date had fish which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We were staying at a hotel close by and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were staying at a hotel close by and wanted some place close. We decided to try this place and we were glad we did. Very nice dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Willow was our server and did a terrific ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Willow was our server and did a terrific job. She enhanced our dining experience. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient location, valet parking, good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Convenient location, valet parking, good menu.

The food and service were good. We like the casual atmosphere.

The bar area is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Stopped in for a simple HH cocktail and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Stopped in for a simple HH cocktail and light supper. relaxing, pleasant patio atmosphere. Good Apps and nice pasta. Love the bread, of course!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Parma never disappoints! Whether taking ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Parma never disappoints! Whether taking advantage of Date Night specials, the monthly Market Menu, or the Happy Tower fare, it's all good, all the time. One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday night "Date night" menu is a good ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sunday night "Date night" menu is a good value. Food is excellent as is service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great pasta and salad.... and always a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great pasta and salad.... and always a plus.... music by Benny Weinbeck in the bar area!

Enjoyed a nice night with friends Saturday night!

Our first time ordering Brandy Alexanders with ice cream and fresh vanilla here after dinner....Best ever!!!!

Our compliments to the bar tender!!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good, both in terms of food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Consistently good, both in terms of food and service. Love the live music!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Willa, was fantastic...very ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our server, Willa, was fantastic...very informative, very friendly, very professional, and clearly aimed to please. The food was quite good, although the brussel sprouts had been harvested a little mature for our tastes.

We would go back to Parma for a nice, business-casual experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and outstanding service. Wat ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and outstanding service.

Watch how they serve your table, it's a group effort just like at a wedding. That way everyone gets food at the exact same time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.