About Parma 8200

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:30am-1:30pm

Happy Hour Tuesday-Friday 4:00pm-8:30pm
(Bar & Lounge)

Dinner Tuesday-Saturday 5:30pm-8:30pm
Closed on Sunday and Monday evenings starting May 15 2017

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

Executive Chef:
Warren Seta

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Tuesday-Friday 4pm-8:30 in the Parma bar and lounge
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails $6

Specials

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Saturday night - Date Night $50 per Couple

Saturdays from 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Specials

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Enjoy $4 Wine Beer Rail Drinks $5 Specialty Cocktails $6 Tini Tinis $5 Eats in the Parma Bar and Lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Saturday night - Date Night $50 per Couple

Saturdays from 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

3 courses $50.00 per couple. 1/2 off select bottles of wine. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 27, 2017 - Aug 26, 2017 on Saturdays from 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Business Meals (32)
Romantic (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Modern Decor (19)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Live Music (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (8)
Fireplace (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place, a little bit pricey but not bad. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We had been to Parma a few years back and had a good experience so decided to have a celebration dinner there because it was close by. We were very disappointed and will likely not return. Although we had no complaints with the waitress, who was very attentive, nor the other staff we met, there were problems with cleanliness of the glassware -- we had to send them back as they had dried food all over them. They comp'd us our corkage fee -- which was nice of them, but it was a little disconcerting as you then become concerned about the cleanliness overall. The menu was fairly uninspired and the food just average -- nothing to write home about. The ambiance was dark and felt dreary. It felt like you might feel in a place where a few months later they put up an "out of business" sign and everyone kind of knows why. I hope they can pull it together and that our experience was an anomaly. Unfortunately, we won't be back to find out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We went to Parma because the food is good and the ambiance is nice, I just wish the music was a little louder and the main dining lighting a little darker. We took advantage of the Date Night special and it was well worth the price, taste and portion size were great. My only minor gripe was that although our server was nice, she wasn't very inviting or invested in our table. She did quick "drive-by's" to re-set our silverware and bring drinks. I don't love a server that talks too much but I like when they are sincere about our dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. Friendly staff. Some of the selections on the web site menu had been dropped and ere unavailable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service and food was outstanding. I highly recommend Parma!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

reservation did not show up from open table but we were able to get seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Because our last experience here was outstanding, I booked reservations for Mother's Day. My daughter and her family arrived first, and they didn't have our reservations. This was curious becauseI had my open table reservation for 5:30 and Parma had called us in the afternoon to verify our reservation. The confusion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch on Mothers' Day. Nice family style menu with a huge selection.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice little Mothers Day brunch action. Heavy mushroom/seafood content for my anti-fungi/ seafood daughters was troublesome. Excellent flavors . Also, assortment of cheeses should be more than smoked cheddar & provolone...at least throw American in the mix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family loved this restaurant's Mother's Day brunch. Even on a crazy busy day the service was excellent. Multiple servers brought food simultaneously to our table of 15; served family-style. Everything was hot and fresh. Plus, special requests for the kids got handled immediately. Everyone at the table agreed the food was great. Pricing was average for a special Sunday brunch.

My husband and I will look forward to coming back for a quiet evening together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food! I had gnocchi and it was tender and the sauce didn't overtake the flavor. It is a bit hard to find so call for directions before you come.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great meal in an attractive, comfortable environment. Quiet enough for talking business, yet seems to be a popular spot for an active bar crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Service was terrible, extremely slow. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Lovely patio dining with attentive service and innovative food well-prepared. We were so pleased for our special birthday lunch with my Mom

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Interesting food modified to order. Attentive waitperson. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of our favorite spots, we took our son and daughter-in-law there to dine with her mother, whom we had not met previously. Dinner was spectacularly successful, and once the very loud table behind us left, we had a delightful time eating and discussing the food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always a good experience, and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

This was a great find! First time there. Food was spectacular as was the service

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Love Parma, especially Saturday nights when there is live Jazz. Great food. Classy service. Wonderful vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good choices on wine list with enough of good value. All 4 of us had excellent dinners. The goat cheese flatbread and rice balls were excellent starters to share, veal chop (substituted for saltimbocca as the meat wasn't up to the chef's standards), spaghetti with clams and the April pasta special of chicken, wild mushrooms were all excellent. Our first time visit and now we are sure to return because of the quality of the food. Location feels like you could be "anywhere" big city high-Chicago, L.A.-but the interior is warm and comfortable. An oasis in the office towers. Our only complaint is that the cannoli were pretty bad. Seemed like whipped cream instead of ricotta filling and no candied fruit or chocolate chips inside as is usual and the shell was weird. But that's nothing compared to the rest of the dinner experience. Like I said, we are sure to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The pasta was fabulous, and the server was exceptional. The ambiance is pleasant and we were happy that it wasn't loud despite all the tables being filled.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

my companie's chicken parmesan was worse then at olive garden and my dish was not much better. very noiy,barely could un derstand the conversation. not returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We had heard good things about Parma, and decided to give it a try for our anniversary dinner. The attached (free) parking lot makes the restaurant accessible and convenient. The staff was attentive and professional. The bread was excellent. Good wine-by-the-glass choices. They have a nice selections of salads, and the size made it suitable for sharing. My husband had a delicious veal chop that he raved about. I had the monthly chicken pasta special. The flavor was really good, however I thought the pasta was more al dente than I favor. The portion sizes are generous. I was happy that this restaurant is on Open Table.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We ordered 3 pear salads but that was not the salads we recd. Last time we really enjoyed them.
This time not sure what we got, no pears in the salad and not enough dressing.

Service a little spotty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was good, but they brought out all the food at the same time and some of the entrees got cold before I ate them. We were a party of two.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went there fore Easter Brunch. The food, family style, was delicious as well as the excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had an absolutely fabulous Easter Sunday brunch. The food was delicious and the service was incredible. Cudo's to the entire staff.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice place in an unexpected location. I would definitely go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

as always good food, good service making for a great might. I took my twin nieces to celebrate their birthday who don't do up scale restaurant very often and they loved the place. In fact they said more than once that it was the best food they had ever tasted thanks to the staff being willing to leave out cheese and such to accommodate their vegan life style. The staff even brought a birthday treat that met their vegan needs making them really feel special. So thank you to Parma 8200 for a wonderful night!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wait staff particularly good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Staff was very helpful. Didn't matter what needed to be done...someone was there to take care of it! Staff was very knowledgeable about menu, ingredients, how cooked, etc. Made for a delightful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is consistently delicious and always changing with the season. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. This is a great place for a business lunch or lunch with friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A little out of the way but a pleasant ambience and experience. Hidden gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful service !! They rocked the lamb chops!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent food and remarkable service. Enjoyed the jazz band on Saturday evening

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dined with girlfriends and wasn't disappointed! Our waiter was very friendly and recommended a specialty cocktail which was delicious as well as entrees ( apple salad, salmon, specialty mushroom pasta) which were also very good. Will bring my husband next time for date night!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went for anniversary. Have not dined there before. Started with calamari, more habanero peppers on plate than calamari, not a dish to share. Then on to house salad, very good along with the warm bread. I had spaghetti and meat balls. Not good, could not eat it, told manager she was gracious and offered something else. The meatballs had no flavor and crumbled into small pieces. Husband had clams and linguini, no flavor. All in all, will not dine there again. Service was excellent however, along with the bread and water. Save your money and dine elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food been there many times never had a bad experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My fiancee and I had a wonderful time! We sat outside on the patio...they had a fire going and they even turned on the heat lamps for us (even though we were the only ones out there). The food was excellent, the waiters and waitresses were fantastic (polite, friendly, and prompt with anything we needed). Overall, this was one of the best experiences at a restaurant that I have ever had. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Parma has a pleasant atomsphere that allows for quiet conversation in the main dining area. They do often have music in the bar, where diners can also be seated. Service is prompt, attentive, and helpful. Food is not extraordinary, for the price, but is good. They have a reasonable wine list that is Italy-centric.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.