About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Restaurant Photos

Seared Beef Carpaccio
Pork Belly Spedini
Cavatelli With Pork Ragu
lemon mascarpone tart
S'mores Martini
Watermelon Salad
Butterscotch Panna Cotta
Fried Rice Ball
Sea Bass With Pan Fried Gnochii
Melon Salad
Cannoli
Veal Cannelloni
rice balls
Butterscotch Pans Cotta

Promotions

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Z Vous

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

New to Parma- Suzanne Paris

Friday Sep 9, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Rhonda Laurie

Friday Sep 16, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Maud Hixson

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Live Music- Arne Fogel

Friday Sep 30, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Promotions

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of great jazz featuring Benny Weinbeck (piano) Gordon Johnson (bass) and Phil Hey (drums). Join us before the show starts to partake in the Happy Hour specials 5-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Z Vous

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of music with Z Vous. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

New to Parma- Suzanne Paris

Friday Sep 9, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us for a night of music featuring Suzanne Paris. Happy Hour is from 2:30-7pm Show starts at 7:30. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Sep 9, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Rhonda Laurie

Friday Sep 16, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us for a night of music featuring Rhonda Laurie. Happy Hour is from 2:30-7pm Show begins at 7:30. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Sep 16, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Maud Hixson

Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge for a night of music featuring Maud Hixson. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Sep 23, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Live Music- Arne Fogel

Friday Sep 30, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Jazz Vocalist- Crooner Arne Fogel will be accompanied by Gordon Johnson (bass) and Rick Carlson (piano). Join us early before the show starts Happy Hour 2:30-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Friday Sep 30, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Bloomington ›

Special Occasion (63)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Scenic View (3)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Parma 8200 has good professional servers ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Parma 8200 has good professional servers and an interesting menu. If patio seating is not available, inside seating can be dark with few windows.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Parma 8200 is one of our favorite Italia ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Parma 8200 is one of our favorite Italian restaurants. We had dinner with friends on the patio. Our server was friendly and professional, the food was even better then the first time we ate at Parma and the ambiance was wonderful. A beautiful added touch was when our server lit the fire place after the sun went down. Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed Sunday date night - food was tas ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed Sunday date night - food was tasty and 1/2 price wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent food and service. The wine pou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. The wine pour was bit light.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only suggestion is that the seating ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

The only suggestion is that the seating with the pillows should be revised. Some in the group do not want to join us because there is such poor back support.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delightful in every way - from the valet ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Delightful in every way - from the valet service in the rain, to the greeting in the foyer. It felt like we were good friends arriving for dinner. Service was subtle and well timed with attention to detail from the first water glasses on the table. Food was memorable from the pastas to the halibut. And do save space for desert - well worth the calories.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was just too slow. Waitstaff wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was just too slow. Waitstaff was nice and helpful but I had a reservation for 6 on a Thursday night and didn't leave until 8:45.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

It was a very nice restaurant and had a ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was a very nice restaurant and had a nice ambiance. We had a leisurely lunch, but when we tried to find our server to get the check, he was no where to be found. I finally got up from the table and got his attention to give us the check. Other than that one thing, everything else was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Sunday dinner program (some fixed price ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday dinner program (some fixed price menu options; half-price bottle wine) is a very good value. Food is solid and outdoor dining space is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was great, ambiance was good. Howev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was great, ambiance was good. However our waiter forgot about us. Little disappointing. I would like to try the brunch sometime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I was so excited to try Parma for dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was so excited to try Parma for dinner. I ordered pasta - was supposedly homemade pasta and homemade sausage. Very disappointing. My date had fish which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We were staying at a hotel close by and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were staying at a hotel close by and wanted some place close. We decided to try this place and we were glad we did. Very nice dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Willow was our server and did a terrific ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Willow was our server and did a terrific job. She enhanced our dining experience. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Convenient location, valet parking, good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Convenient location, valet parking, good menu.

The food and service were good. We like the casual atmosphere.

The bar area is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Stopped in for a simple HH cocktail and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Stopped in for a simple HH cocktail and light supper. relaxing, pleasant patio atmosphere. Good Apps and nice pasta. Love the bread, of course!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Parma never disappoints! Whether taking ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Parma never disappoints! Whether taking advantage of Date Night specials, the monthly Market Menu, or the Happy Tower fare, it's all good, all the time. One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday night "Date night" menu is a good ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sunday night "Date night" menu is a good value. Food is excellent as is service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great pasta and salad.... and always a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great pasta and salad.... and always a plus.... music by Benny Weinbeck in the bar area!

Enjoyed a nice night with friends Saturday night!

Our first time ordering Brandy Alexanders with ice cream and fresh vanilla here after dinner....Best ever!!!!

Our compliments to the bar tender!!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good, both in terms of food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Consistently good, both in terms of food and service. Love the live music!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Willa, was fantastic...very ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our server, Willa, was fantastic...very informative, very friendly, very professional, and clearly aimed to please. The food was quite good, although the brussel sprouts had been harvested a little mature for our tastes.

We would go back to Parma for a nice, business-casual experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and outstanding service. Wat ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and outstanding service.

Watch how they serve your table, it's a group effort just like at a wedding. That way everyone gets food at the exact same time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Moderate to superior quality Italian cui ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Moderate to superior quality Italian cuisine. Nice casual but elegant ambiance, decent service, convenient location near 494 .

Pros: Well done food, not your tired Olive Garden defrosted fare. Free attached garage parking - can walk from the garage via skyway to the restaurant w/o exposure to the elements. Had the veal cannoli and veal saltimbocca, also the roasted pear salad. All very good.

Cons: Can be little hard to find- it is in the middle of a large office complex with not the best signage. Bread was so-so. Appetizer was fried rice balls (arancini rice balls). While OK, 12$ for 3 rice balls is too much. 8-9$ more realistic. We arrived later in the evening on a weekday and it was reasonably quiet. However due to the open layout and proximity of the table and booths, I think it could be pretty loud during peak hours.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

OK but the menu is small and I think it' ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

OK but the menu is small and I think it's better for group events at night than a casual lunch. It's just not worth the prices. I just thought it was mediocre again, and our waiters face was badly bandaged, and not well, and that made it unappetizing to eat there. Ironically my salad was great, but the bread was just like any crappy bread you to get in any restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Food was good but not great. It took a l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was good but not great. It took a long time from order to table which Mgmt made up for with some free dessert. It was a nice touch, but the meal was a little over 2 hours long which is too long for my tastes

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

It was a beautiful evening for outdoor d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was a beautiful evening for outdoor dining. Our waitperson, who never divulged her name, was very good. She deftly handled our disorganized group. And acted as if she enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every bite from the bread to squash blos ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Every bite from the bread to squash blossoms to pasta to chocolate almond gelato was wonderful. My companions' food was good as well, though I was less impressed with the pear salad. Just looked meager and uninteresting. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food!! Very flavorful and a bit sp ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food!! Very flavorful and a bit spicy but loved it! Highly recommend, not your typical Italian flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice place, but the food was inconsisten ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Nice place, but the food was inconsistent. Rice balls (why wouldn't an Italian restaurant call them Arancini?) were very good. Scallops were cooked perfectly and were very sweet. Chicken parm had to have been pre-made and frozen. Over cooked with a gummy breading. Gnocchi were undercooked, probably because they were too big, but the marinara was very good. Doubt that I would drive this far again. Expected much, much better from a D'Amico restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The service was spot on and very friendl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was spot on and very friendly. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and great for a romantic or business dinner. The food... Wow! The pasta was simply amazing! ...and the Rice Ball appetizer was a great find! Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Parma for a birthday celebrat ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We went to Parma for a birthday celebration this time and it was Restaurant Week, so could take advantage of the special 3 course dinner. I had the watermelon salad that was so delicious and refreshing, the Osso Buco was also amazing and so tender! Dessert was another absolute hit, though I don't remember the name of the chocolate dessert! I would have liked to lick the plate clean! The other really delicious meal was the halibut with the gnocchi. Overall a really nice time there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate here for Restaurant week and even ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ate here for Restaurant week and even though I would have chosen something else on the menu, I branched out (and stuck with the restaurant week menu) and it was fabulous! The rice balls-ALWAYS amazing and a must eat every time you visit. The wait staff and manager were also very nice and accommodating. Waters were kept so full that we actually had a water chugging contest to see how ling it would take for the wait staff to refill the waters (Sorry Pharma wait staff!!) We didn't get very far though before they swooped back in :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It fell short on 2 issues. Our reservati ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It fell short on 2 issues. Our reservations at 7:15 didn't appear to matter. We still waited 20 minutes and were told to have a seat at the bar. Marketing ploy?

Our booth was right next to the server station. Very noisy. A couple of hygiene items concerned me. When the server restocked the napkins at the station they were piled so high that he carried them pinned under his chin. Someone else is going to use that napkin that he put his face on. Yuk. Also the serves put their thumbs on the inside of the plates. Please use the side of your thumb on the edge of the plate not hooked on the inside. Another double yuk. Remember what we see is only the tip of the iceberg, I hate to imagine what is happening behind the scenes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

We went for Restaurant week. We had rese ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We went for Restaurant week. We had reservations & waited 10 minutes (totally understandable, since it's Restaurant week). Food was great! The Pork Osso Buco was fall off the bone tender. The Orecchiette was pretty good.

Every person that we interacted with, besides our waiter, was phenomenal and really made our dining experience great. Not exactly sure why our waiter would walk by our table multiple times & not ask how everything was or ask us if we needed anything.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took almost 45 minutes to seat us with a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Took almost 45 minutes to seat us with a reservation. The host staff was rude. Only good part was the dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great food, and service

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great food, and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was very good. Cocktai ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food and service was very good. Cocktails were average.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent with proper potions. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was excellent with proper potions. We did the "date night" menu which was just right on selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We were out for Date Night. 1/2 price wi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were out for Date Night. 1/2 price wines and reasonably priced cocktails are a good start. The bread basket - OMG!! Amazing food (we had the flat iron steak - WOW!!). Service is attentive without being clingy. Gelato for dessert. We talked, we laughed, and we really enjoyed the evening. We even saw some friends who came in as we were leaving. We stayed and chatted with them for another hour. Parma is a great place to eat, regardless of the occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Put in a small hot noises back room. Two ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Put in a small hot noises back room. Two meals were terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Parma is reliable and you know you’ll ha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Parma is reliable and you know you’ll have a good meal. Service is always good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.