About Parma 8200

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guests leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Friday nights 7:30-10:30 Jazz Vocalists
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Catering:
Parma 8200 is more than happy to bring our food to you. We are partnering with Creative Corporate Catering and Dining in for the delivery of our food.

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Irina Kosolov

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails & Tiny Tini's $5-$6

Restaurant Photos

  • Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN
  • Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN

Report a photo problem

Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN
Parma - Parma 8200, Bloomington, MN

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Special valid Jan 9, 2017 - Jan 30, 2017 all week from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Join us in our lounge every Saturday night to enjoy the smooth sounds of Benny Weinbeck (Paino), Gordon Johnson (Stand up Bass) and Phil Hey (Drums). Happy Hour is from 5pm-7pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 7, 2017 - Mar 25, 2017 on Saturdays from 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

We are serving a three course pre-fixe meal for $60/per person.
An A la Carte menu will be available to our bar patrons only. The Benny Weinbeck Trio will be playing from 6-9:30pm

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Special valid Jan 9, 2017 - Jan 30, 2017 all week from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 House red & white wine, Astoria Prosecco, Tap beer & Rail drinks. $5 Specialty cocktails. $6 Tiny Tini's. $5 Eats. Monday-Friday 2:30-7pm Saturday & Sunday 5-7pm Happy Hour specials are offered in the bar & lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 9, 2017 - Jan 30, 2017 all week from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Business Meals (30)
Happy Hour (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Romantic (17)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Casual (16)
Local Ingredients (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Live Music (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fireplace (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Dancing (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2044 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service, choices on the menu w ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service, choices on the menu were limited, wine was excellent, easy location. I would definitely go back again especially when they have music.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for a very nice lunch in the ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for a very nice lunch in the Normandale office park. They are efficient enough to get you back to work within the lunch hour. Lasagna and penne with chicken are both delicious. The sandwiches are great with the tasty house made chips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As we are from the east coast we don't e ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

As we are from the east coast we don't expect to find really authentic Italian food in the Midwest and Parma didn't disappoint us re this

The meatball app with marina was unlike any marinara I had ever seen and just not great

I had salmon and my wife a steak and both were very small portions and just ok but not good

The kicker was that the bill was over $200 for dinner with wine and just not worth it

It's hard to imagine an Italian restaurant that doesn't have staples like anything Marsala or aribbiatta or even lasagna

We have found decent Italian food in the Midwest and this isn't it . MaybeChef Boyaredee was cooking!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely dining experience overall with so ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lovely dining experience overall with some room for improvement. Dark lighting and tiny, fine type on the menu made it difficult to read, but the waitstaff was able to scrounge up some readers to help out. Live music made it difficult to carry on a conversation. Waiter was a little over-eager, offering to box up literally two bites of food left on my dinner plate . . . and did it again with my dessert! Waiter also frequently interrupted to ask questions about our experience when we were clearly deep in conversation. Food was well-prepared but not surprising or outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Live Music, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Parma is well suited to our business and ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Parma is well suited to our business and I have repeatedly held similarly happy hours for my team. Highly recommended!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tapas, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become one of our "go-to" spots ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

This has become one of our "go-to" spots for special occasions. Parma never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located on the 1st level of an office bu ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Located on the 1st level of an office building, it seems like an unlikely location for a top Italian restaurant. However, plenty of free parking available and an un crowded environment make up for that first impression. We were greeted graciously and seated for our reservation early. The wait staff is well trained, attentive and knowledgable. The menu is smaller than some but there are several choices in every category. We tried several pasta dishes and all were very good. The salads are creative and large enough to split. There was a small musical group playing old time swing music adding to the ambiance. There us a nice bar area with seating adjacent to the dining area. Food quality is high and prices are moderate. If you love Italian food, I would recommend Parma as a great place to visit with a group of friends or family.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Rebecca was an excellent server. She too ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Rebecca was an excellent server. She took great care of us. It is a night we will remember forever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was amazing!

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around - will come back ju ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent all around - will come back just to have a quiet dinner -

Service was amazing - great teamwork.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 10 enjoyed our evening at P ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our group of 10 enjoyed our evening at Parma. It is costly but the food and service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely slow service - server forgot t ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Extremely slow service - server forgot to give entrée order to kitchen. Quality of favorite dishes worse since last visit. Very disappointing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Celebrated birthdays; attentive servers, ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Celebrated birthdays; attentive servers, delicious food in enjoyable surroundings.

We've dined before and will certainly return!

The lovely, understated holiday décor added to the enjoyment of our overall experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious! Desserts were delig ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was delicious! Desserts were delightful. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very convenient and food is always spect ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very convenient and food is always spectacular. Service is amazing as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and meal for our team of 2 ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service and meal for our team of 24 - thank you so much for everything. Happy Holidays!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, welcoming decor, abov ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent service, welcoming decor, above average food, date night bargain

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely spot in the SW Minneapolis suburb ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Lovely spot in the SW Minneapolis suburbs. Food is thoughtful and accessible. Wine list interesting. Great, comfortable room for conversation. Only downside is TV in the bar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very friendly staff, very good service a ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Very friendly staff, very good service and the food was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated as tho we were special a ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were treated as tho we were special and that felt wonderful as we were celebrating a birthday. Luncheon menu selection was excellent and house wine was very good. Attentive but silent service made the lunch very enjoyable. Highly recommend and will return soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always lovely. Great prices for lunch a ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always lovely. Great prices for lunch and the food is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fantastic experience. Delicious food ama ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. Delicious food amazing service. Highly recommend Parma

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was there for Club Christmas party. We ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

Was there for Club Christmas party. We had a nice location near the rear of the restaurant overlooking the fire pit. Food was good but not outstanding. I had the chicken penne pasta. The chicken was shredded and did not really seem like a lot. The apple salad was very nice. The waitress was attentive and knowledgeable and chatty. Overall experience was good and I would return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the chicken flatbread which was gr ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

I had the chicken flatbread which was great. With the Caesar salad it's a very good value. The squash ravioli was oily, unlike the last time it was ordered. Still a place I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always consistently good but in a hidden ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always consistently good but in a hidden location. Maybe that's its charm. Try it. It will become a favorite of yours.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a small work gathering here and the ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a small work gathering here and the general manager Ann went out of her way to be helpful, helping me take my table reservation into the lounge .

service was wonderful they were more than accommodating

Atmosphere,drinks and food were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us ate at Parma for lunch. The ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

Four of us ate at Parma for lunch. The service was good - with water and bread brought right to our table. The lunch menu was diverse with salads, pastas, paninis, flatbreads and specials. The portion sizes were large so you could easily get away with ordering a side salad or cup of soup and sharing a sandwich with another person. Everything was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday as a lark, and disco ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

We went on a Sunday as a lark, and discovered their Date Night menu at $50/couple, and wine was half price. Our server was fantastic. And the food was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second visit to Parma, and ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

This was our second visit to Parma, and it was as good as the first time. The food is authentic Italian, the service is excellent, and the ambiance is classy. We tried their date night, which was a very good value. We will be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at Parma several times, but ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

We've eaten at Parma several times, but it had been close to a year since our last visit. My wife and I opted for a seat at the bar for our casual date-night dinner on Saturday.

The service at the bar was great - very attentive.

We ordered a few snacks off the happy hour menu - they were fine.

Then we split the Chicken Parmesan and Polenta (the polenta had been one of our favorites on prior visits). With the first bites we were both amazed at the poor quality of the food! The Chicken Parm was probably the worst I've ever had - it was incredibly dry, lacking flavor - it was awful. Very disappointing.

Unfortunately Parma is probably not on our list to return to anytime soon.

Disappointing as there is a lack of good Italian in the metro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

We were in from out of town and saw the ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were in from out of town and saw the great reviews for Parma 8200 as we were leaving MOA. It's kind of difficult to see and we drove around the block a few times, but inside it was gorgeous.

Great wine menu. The waitress (I don't remember her name but she was great) told us about the wine feature and we asked to get a bottle. She said it would be $28, but it was actually $56- kind of a big difference there but the wine was excellent.

They bring fresh bread to the table and don't even ask before bringing more- flaky, delicious, warm. We had one in our party order a Caesar to start. Way too big and not anything special but my dad had the beef barley soup that was delicious.

For entrees, I had the clam linguini in a creamy garlic sauce. The clams were still in their shells and the sauce had almost no flavor whatsoever. It was much better when I spooned the sauce from the brussels sprouts side onto it and mixed it in. The brussels sprouts were delicious, but our server forgot to bring them so they were on the house. My fiancé had the veal cannelloni which was a surprisingly small portion compared to everything else, but was still tasty. My parents really enjoyed their osso bucco and butternut squash ravioli.

Overall, the experience was much better than any of the food.

The real winner, however, was the dessert. We had the bread pudding special and chocolate cake. I was full for two days after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had excellent food and excellent serv ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had excellent food and excellent service at Parma 8200!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My seat in the booth lacked proper suppo ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

My seat in the booth lacked proper support, thus my head was too close to the tabletop.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Absolu ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant is a hidden gem! Absolutely loved it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located where you'd never expect a great ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Located where you'd never expect a great dining experience -- first floor of an office building among scores of office buildings. Excellent food. Very good service. Not inexpensive, but worth the price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

After a recent enjoyable happy hour with ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

After a recent enjoyable happy hour with friends, we decided to return to Parma to celebrate our anniversary. From our initial welcome on, the entire staff was a perfect combination of warmth and professionalism. The special wild mushroom risotto was delicious, and the bibb salad was an interesting new combination of flavors that we both enjoyed. Desserts were great as well - the dark chocolate amaretti mousse torte for me and the special butterscotch panna cotta for my husband. A lovely night altogether.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, one of the best parts of Parm ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

As always, one of the best parts of Parma is the service and the outstanding quality of the staff. Hence, I'm a frequent patron.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Joined a group of fellow attorneys and f ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Joined a group of fellow attorneys and friends to catch up. From the ease of booking a reservation online, to being seat not as a complete party, to the quality and consistent service, to the presentation of the food - all was well. It was a great lunchtime meal where we never felt rushed or hurried. Our server was fabulous, having fun with us, sharing her perspectives on the menu - only a month old - and ensuring we knew how to make substitutions. Truly a great way to break bread in the middle of the week.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Im surprised Parma is a Damico restauran ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Im surprised Parma is a Damico restaurant as they usually have great food, but not the case at Parma, very average institutional-like.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

First time amazing, Second time magical. ...

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

First time amazing, Second time magical...love it...😍

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.