About Parma 8200

PARMA 8200 is a moderately priced Italian eatery evoking the city of Parma, in the Italian region of Emilia-Romagna famous for its architecture, countryside, dining, agriculture—whose artisan ingredients are a culinary staple used throughout Italy and features classic and traditional Italian dishes from all parts of the country.



The restaurant’s spectacular, foodie-friendly antipasti bar featuring salads, appetizers, Italian meats and cheeses, fresh fruits, vegetables and crudo—where diners can enjoy front row seating as Chefs prepare food. PARMA 8200 showcases Richard D’Amico’s signature interior and exterior design highlighted by a strong dark-wood design motif which is casually sophisticated and elegant – evocative of a martini bar you’d find in Milan or Rome and has a unique outdoor patio features dining, lounging and an outdoor pool table. Parma is located in the 8200 Tower, in the Normandale Lake Office Park in Bloomington, Minn.

5600 West 83rd St. Suite 100
Bloomington, MN 55437
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Monday-Friday 11am-2:30pm

Happy Hour Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Friday and Saturday 5:00-11:00pm

Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Parma Bar and Lounge are open daily until the last guest leaves.

Cross Street:
Normandale Lake Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 896-8888

Website:
http://www.parma8200.com/

Entertainment:
Bar & Lounge
Saturday nights 7:30-10:30 The Benny Weinbeck Trio

Parking Details:
We have public parking in the ramp that is attached to our building via the skyway on level C.

We also offer Valet parking in the circle of the main entrance to the 8200 tower. $5 per car.

Executive Chef:
Warren Seta

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Tower Monday - Friday 2:30-7pm
Weekend Happy Hour! 5-7pm Saturday & Sunday
Eats $5 ~ Beer, Wine, Cocktails $4 ~ Specialty Cocktails $6

Specials

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Wine Beer Rail Drinks $5 Specialty Cocktails $6 Tini Tinis $5 Eats. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 2:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother's Day Brunch Family Style Menu- $28.95/adults $9.95 children 10 and under. 9:30 am-2:30 pm
Dinner - Date Night Special- 3 course dinner $50/couple - 1/2 off bottled wine. 5 pm-9 pm

Happy Tower (Happy Hour)

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Wine Beer Rail Drinks $5 Specialty Cocktails $6 Tini Tinis $5 Eats. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 courses $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Our private dining room seats comfortably 40. It has a private entrance to the patio where we have two fireplaces. Our AV capabilities in the room are, LCD projector for DVD, Blu-ray, laptop Power Point or slide presentations. Internet access for webinars or browser searching.

Parma 8200 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (40)
Creative Cuisine (29)
See All
Romantic (28)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Casual (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Live Music (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Authentic (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fireplace (8)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We ordered 3 pear salads but that was not the salads we recd. Last time we really enjoyed them.
This time not sure what we got, no pears in the salad and not enough dressing.

Service a little spotty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was good, but they brought out all the food at the same time and some of the entrees got cold before I ate them. We were a party of two.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went there fore Easter Brunch. The food, family style, was delicious as well as the excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had an absolutely fabulous Easter Sunday brunch. The food was delicious and the service was incredible. Cudo's to the entire staff.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice place in an unexpected location. I would definitely go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

as always good food, good service making for a great might. I took my twin nieces to celebrate their birthday who don't do up scale restaurant very often and they loved the place. In fact they said more than once that it was the best food they had ever tasted thanks to the staff being willing to leave out cheese and such to accommodate their vegan life style. The staff even brought a birthday treat that met their vegan needs making them really feel special. So thank you to Parma 8200 for a wonderful night!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wait staff particularly good and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Staff was very helpful. Didn't matter what needed to be done...someone was there to take care of it! Staff was very knowledgeable about menu, ingredients, how cooked, etc. Made for a delightful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is consistently delicious and always changing with the season. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. This is a great place for a business lunch or lunch with friends!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A little out of the way but a pleasant ambience and experience. Hidden gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful service !! They rocked the lamb chops!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent food and remarkable service. Enjoyed the jazz band on Saturday evening

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dined with girlfriends and wasn't disappointed! Our waiter was very friendly and recommended a specialty cocktail which was delicious as well as entrees ( apple salad, salmon, specialty mushroom pasta) which were also very good. Will bring my husband next time for date night!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went for anniversary. Have not dined there before. Started with calamari, more habanero peppers on plate than calamari, not a dish to share. Then on to house salad, very good along with the warm bread. I had spaghetti and meat balls. Not good, could not eat it, told manager she was gracious and offered something else. The meatballs had no flavor and crumbled into small pieces. Husband had clams and linguini, no flavor. All in all, will not dine there again. Service was excellent however, along with the bread and water. Save your money and dine elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food been there many times never had a bad experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My fiancee and I had a wonderful time! We sat outside on the patio...they had a fire going and they even turned on the heat lamps for us (even though we were the only ones out there). The food was excellent, the waiters and waitresses were fantastic (polite, friendly, and prompt with anything we needed). Overall, this was one of the best experiences at a restaurant that I have ever had. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Parma has a pleasant atomsphere that allows for quiet conversation in the main dining area. They do often have music in the bar, where diners can also be seated. Service is prompt, attentive, and helpful. Food is not extraordinary, for the price, but is good. They have a reasonable wine list that is Italy-centric.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Good food and a lovely atmosphere. We had a large group and the server was excellent. The happy hour specials were great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We went for Sunday night date night. Great special menu and price, and 1/2 price bottles of wine. Should likely not disclose this cause it's a great deal so should keep it a local secret. Also go here for special work lunches or when I have guests in town. Always great service, good food and drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food was wonderful, Had the 4 cheese ravioli with lobster and loved every bit. Almost did not go in as it did not look open from the street. The Sunday 1/2 price wine bottles special helped also.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The Sunday Date Night Special is an awesome value. And combined with half price wine bottles, can't be beat. Our server was great, knowledgeable about the food and the wine list, and very attentive. Really enjoyed the dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service is outstanding. Food is excellent and appropriately priced. Very good wine with a wide selection in all price ranges.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good service, food quality was meh, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Chicken Parmigianino was over cooked or past it's time for serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Parma was a good place to go if you want to sit in a quieter restaurant. The service was excellent - and the food was overall good, but not great. They had a live jazz trio in the bar which we listened to on the way out. I'd come back and sit at the bar and listen to the music. Probably wouldn't come back for the food.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good food and service. Our second visit and will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Felt very luxurious and comfortable. Liked the atmosphere a lot. Fresh made pasta daily with wonderful sauces. The halibut was wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When I'm in town, this is a great place to meet for lunch.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A perfect spot for a business lunch. The setting is elegant and the noise level is low. Ample parking in an adjacent ramp. Fast and attentive service, very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Harvey is also so professional and kind whenever you arrive and during your dining experience. All staff is trained well and food is amazing!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything is always very good at this restaurant. the chef is very creative and we eat there often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I was really excited about this place, as the reviews were really good. However, our service/food was not great. Plus, it was really spendy. My lemon pasta was $20. I could barely finish it because the lemon was so overpowering. Further, the server seemed really annoyed with us because we asked about the Happy Hour specials, which were only offered at the bar/lounge area. It would have been $12 for a drink at the table, versus $4 if sitting in the bar/lounge area. We would have been fine moving; she did reluntantly ask her boss and get it approved though. That's when we started to sense her frustration with us. It was also my husbands birthday. Would have been nice if they acknowledged it, as they asked if we were celebrating anything when I made the reservation. Not a picky person. Did not make a stink about it; just not a great experience from the service perspective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were a party of 7, celebrating a birthday. Service was great- very attentive. The only thing I would mention is that the fish I ordered wasn't prepared as I expected and was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent service and very good food! I highly recommend the chicken breast or the scallops.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is a gem. My sister came upon it and brought all of us there as well. The happy hour drinks and food make it well worth the drive for me from Forest Lake to Bloomington. Looking forward to going back. Plus excellent service!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Convenient location since I work in the Normandale complex. Food is always good.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Love Parma 8200! The food is always fresh, interesting and delicious; the service is impeccable; the décor and ambiance are lovely. And you can't beat the Sunday Date Night prices!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The patio might be quite inviting, but we've been to Parma 3 times -- all in Winter. Service is attentive and thorough -- sometimes TOO thorough -- servicers spending too much time going through almost the entire menu with diners. The pasta is quite bland and too costly. Half-priced wine on Sundays is a good draw, but we will not be back again due to the rather flavorless food and high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a great family meal at parma. All of our food was prepared as ordered. Our sever was great, we can't wait to go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A friend and I dined here during Restaurant Week. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive, as she took time to explain menu options and the timing of serving each course was good. The food, while visually pleasing and tasty, was nothing mind-blowing or unique, but we both enjoyed what we had (scallops served atop risotto were great!). Prices are listed moderately. It's a cozy space with romantic lighting, and it's good for casual conversation as noise levels were loud enough, but not intrusive. However, tables are packed tightly together, so we could also hear adjacent parties' talking, and it's almost a maze trying to maneuver between them. Overall, Parma 8200 was a pretty nice experience and would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.