Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Parlor Market

Located in the heart of Jackson’s revitalized downtown area, Parlor Market specializes in Seasonal Southern cuisine, drawing inspiration and ingredients from local farmers, ranchers and deep rooted traditions. Parlor Market preserves the history of downtown Jackson with rich marble, original brick, and Antebellum wood dating back to 1858. Enjoy a pre-prohibition cocktail, a glass of Southern wine, or a beer from our extensive Southern beer list or fresh seafood from our marble topped oyster and ceviche bar. Let our team of award winning chefs inspire you with their creative dishes in our open kitchen. The Parlor Market ambiance, experience and service are unparalleled.

115 W. Capitol St.
Jackson, MS 39201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday 4:30-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Farish

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(601) 360-0090

Website:
http://www.parlormarket.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater your reception, wedding, cocktail party, birthday, business lunch or class reunion. We have an extensive choice of menu options to choose from. Let us wow you and your guests.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet 5:30p-10:00p
Public Parking

Executive Chef:
Matthew Kajdan

Private Party Facilities:
Located just two doors down from Parlor Market’s private dining room is Albert's, a beautiful private event space with incredible handmade glass chandeliers, reclaimed wood floors and original brick walls. We can serve 100 for a seated dinner, or 200 for a cocktail reception.

Private Party Contact:
Katie Cochran: (601) 360-0090

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parlor Market Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful food and service. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent seafood and the chef was very accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Cocktails great. Food great. Hostess great. Waitress not very friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great, great experience with one of the South's true gems.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our meal was delicious start to finish. This was our second time dinning at Parlor Market and it remains our favorite place in Jackson for fine dinning. Love their use of seasonal local ingredients.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 3, 2017

For some reason this was our least favorite experience from a service standpoint. Maybe he was overwhelmed, maybe he prejudged us as being too young to afford the restaurant? We have eaten here 10+ times over the last year and will continue to return but may ask for a different server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Fun, Quick Bite, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We've been to parlor Market before and loved it!! This time not so much. Our food was just ok. We had the lamb bolagnese. It was sweet tasting -just ok. I had the red fish which smelled fishy. The restaurant itself is gorgeous. Service was good. Overall just ok. We certainly didn't leave there feeling we had to rush back anytime soon!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Outstanding service and food located in Downtown Jackson. Most ingredients are purchased locally. Complimentary valet parking is a great benefit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The ambiance was delightful. We had had a cozy table for two couples. Our waitress was attentive and informed about the menu and specials. Our drinks, appetizers and entres all arrived in a timely fashion. The food was delicious. The only downside is that Parlor Market is pricy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Love the food and the atmosphere. We had prime ribeye and the pork chops and the portion sizes were well worth the prices. We had enough to eat an additional meal the next day! Great new date night spot for us :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great place to entertain guests on my birthday when I had to postpone my celebratory jazz brunch due to extenuating circumstances. Good food, excellent service, comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 25, 2017

A great venue with inviting atmosphere. A fun place to go in a downtown that is trying to revitalize itself. Great local raised food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Healthy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outstanding late night dinner with attentive and knowledgeable service from Reed. We will definitely return next time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent meat! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place for a romantic dinner. Service was awesome and atomshpere was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful drinks, wonderful dinner, wonderful service- everyone at Parlor Market is so friendly- the charcuterie is amazing, the wedge salad is delightful, and the yakamein is so yummy- we love this restaurant- Reed made our night fabulous.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at parlor market. We got the charcuterie (loved) and the mussels and side of grits. Might not get the mussels next time, just preference but delightful and different from your typical Jackson eateries. Our waitress, was wonderful, she remembered us from our last visit over a year ago. She is in nursing School. We sincerely thought she was fabulous and not overbearing but engaging

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a great date at Parlor Market. This is our second visit, and both times we really enjoyed the entire experience. The food was great and so was the service. Our wait staff was professional and personable and on top of everything.

Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of the worst waiter experiences I have ever had. I eat out a lot, and all over the country. Lack of attention. Screwed up my credit card charge. Took 30 minutes to clear up, and it still was not correct. Food was good except for the burger being red/pink and we ordered it medium well. Not even close to medium well, but didn't have time to cook more as we were trying to make a concert. Very disappointed in our experience. Too many other good choices for restaurants to have to wrestle with this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great menu. Wonderful ambiance. Really enjoyed my meal

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Parlor market was great. Food was delicious and different. We had duck 2 different ways and the steak was delicious. All the small plates were good. We went there right after they opened and weren't impressed. The 2 times we have been since our initial trip were excellent. They have really got their act together now. One of the best meals I've had in Jackson!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Fantastic meal, will for sure visit again the next time I am in Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

An after Valentine's Day dinner with our wives. Everything was wonderful. The surprise went off without a hitch. The service and food were great. We had a terrific time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved our meal! Worth every penny. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A Valentine dinner. My wife and I eat out often and selected Parlor Market based on past experiences. Overall, a very good dinner. The tuna appetizer was perhaps the best part of the meal Perfect! Their wedge salad is exceptional, too. The duck breast entree I had was good. Not the best I've had, but very good. My wife's filet was also very good. One thing I appreciate is an honest pour of wine - and you get that at Parlor Market. Dinner for two with a glass of wine, a cocktail, and tip was $170, so not inexpensive - but you get what you pay for. We'll be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best most creative food in Jackson by far. Every time we go we get the tasting menu. It allows us to try things we wouldn't normally pick for ourselves. It always exceeds my expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our go-to spot for an always amazing meal. Never disappoints. Stellar service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The staff was obnoxious and inattentive and the food was not worth the price. We planned this dinner for our ten year anniversary and it will be unforgettable for the simple fact that we are still laughing at the unbelievable snobbery of the staff. Having a beautiful building and gorgeous bar seems to be it's only saving grace. The new owner would do well to remember that good southern manners go a long way and make a less than great meal a little easier to swallow. When we were asked by the staff at the Old Capitol Inn if we would recommend the Parlor Market to other guests, we were sure to tell them about our experience and the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went in for lunch and had the deviled eggs with smoked catfish in the filling, followed by the fried oyster salad...both were winners. Dining partner had the duck gumbo and wanted more. We enjoyed it so much we went back that evening for the chefs tasting menu which was wonderful but portions were too large. We could not finish the last two courses.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food overall was fantastic! The yakamen was a bit salty but the wagyu rib was falling off the bone tender. The oysters Rockefeller were creamy and just so succulent. The duck sausage barely had any fat on it and paired perfectly with the garnish. The pork cheeks were just amazing. Crispy on the outside and so tender and moist on the inside. Just spectacular. I'd go back to Jackson just to stop by Parlor Market!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Despite the fact that they cancelled my open table reservations after I dined and left, it was an overall great experience. Wonderful food, great server, beautiful interior......overall great experience!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server never came to refill our wine glasses with the bottle we bought, he acted very rushed and when we told him we'd like the desert menu he brought us the check. The meat and cheese plate was good but my redfish had a terrible flavor and was over cooked so I wasn't able to eat more than a couple bites of it. My fiancé's scallops were okay, nothing impressive. Very disappointed and will not be back

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We dined here both nights in Jackson. The first night it was outstanding. Our waiter ,Trevor, was on top of everything and helped us order...delicious food.

The second night, the food was delicious but the service went down. From the hostess to the bartender to the waiter...all over booked and not able to keep up
But the food was still an A!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went there for the first time on New Years Eve. Very nice and relaxing atmosphere. Bar was very comfortable before we were seated. Once seating, we were greeted by a great, upbeat server. Told us about the specials and gave some suggestions. We were given ample time to decide. The food was fantastic. One of the best meals and experiences I've had since coming to Jackson 3 years ago. Parlor Market will be on the top of my list next time I'm looking for a great dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Parlor Market has been excellent every time I've been and Friday was no exception. The food is always delicious and the staff polite and helpful. Would recommend 100%

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Private Room, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food was outstanding, we started with the small plates of General Tso and chicken livers and finished with lamb bolognese and duck carbonara. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially out of towners wanting to try something unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 20, 2016

In a city where restaurants and eating establishments are everywhere, Parlor Market is one that truly stands out. Matthew Kajdan, the executive chef and owner does a fantastic job with a creative menu and his selection of local food items when available.

Friends who have dined with us many times at different restaurants in the Jackson metro area all agree that Parlor Market is one of their favorite restaurants.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

You can't beat this restaurant for fresh creative dishes. Fabulous!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great place to celebrate an anniversary. Great food, attentive service, and relaxing atmosphere. Plan to return!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was blown away by my experience at Parlor Market. The service was INCREDIBLE- top notch, and the best I have ever experienced. The emphasis on locally sourced food was commendable. The meal was one of the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.