About Park Tavern

1652 Stockton Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94133
View Larger Map

With an exciting mix of vintage fixtures, comfortable furnishings, and handsome textures, Park Tavern is an elegant spin on a North Beach neighborhood classic. Owner Anna Weinberg and designer Kendra Nicholas of Park Interiors collaborated to divide the room into unique, dedicated spaces -- the handsome marble bar, the terra cotta floored cafe with windows that open onto the patio facing Washington Park, the comfortable dining room with tufted leather banquettes, and an open kitchen with a chef’s counter.

Park Tavern will showcase Chef Partner Jennifer Puccio's talents with delicious American bistro classics and emphasize seafood from a wood burning oven. From raw to fried, expect boldly flavored dishes that you'll want to eat several times a week.

Serving up classic cocktails with the candor and character of an old friend, you won't find any overly fancy mixology here. But when it comes to wines, you find something for everyone!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
Sunday- Thursday : 5:30PM to 10:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 5:30PM to 11:00PM

LUNCH:
Friday: 11:30 to 2:30PM

BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 2:30PM

BAR:
Tuesday - Friday: 5:00PM to 12:00AM
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM to 12:30AM

Cross Street:
Between Filbert St & Union St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 989-7300

Website:
http://www.parktavernsf.com/

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Puccio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Tavern
Park Tavern
Park Tavern
Brussel Sprout Chips
Smoked Deviled Eggs
Avocado Toast
Ginger Cookie Ice Cream
Pork Chop
Deviled Eggs
Bloody Mary
Crispy Polenta Cakes With Poached Eggs
Poulet Noir (Roasted Chicken)
Deviled Eggs With Bacon And Jalapenos
Bar Steak Pom Frites.
deviled egg
Corned Beef Hash
Cruel Summer
Lobster Bisque
Angus Filet
Marlowe Burger
Egg Porn!
Jam Jelly & Marmalade
Chorizo & Eggs
Cosmo
(Raw) Local halibut/ avocado/ corn/ sea beans/ tomato
Egg Porn
(Raw) Coho Salmon/ baby beets/ creme fraiche/ dill
Sourdough & Toppings
Sourdough Bread
Smoked salmon
Brussels Sprouts Chips
Double Isaac
Chicken fried green tomato/ remoulade
Crispy brussels sprout chips
Veal Schnitzel A La Holstein
Country Ham Steak And Poached Eggs
Dungeness Crab Toasts
Marlowe Burger/ 80-20 Niman Ranch Beef/ Niman Ranch Lamb/ Crisp Del Monte Bacon/ Tangy Sharp Cheddar/ Horseradish Aioli/  Cold Shredded Lettuce/ Carmelized Onions/ Acme Bun & Fries/ Fried in Rice Oil
California kiwi & blood orange, whipped coconut
Carrot Cake
Lemon & basil leaf/ burrata
Park Tavern “Poulet Rouge”, Bloomsdale spinach & Peewee potatoes
Extra Dry Hanger One Martini w/o Olives
Local halibut, avocado, corn, sea beans & tomato
Crispy Brussel Sprout Chips
Brussels Sprout Chips
Demons On Horseback
Baked Lemon Chips with Buratta
Pickled Sardine Toast
Roasted Lamb Chops
Grilled Pork Chop
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi
NY Steak
Poulet Rouge
Pan-Fried Corned Beef Hash
China Basin Cocktail
Smoked Salmon Benedict
Tcho Chocolate Creme Brulee
Cast Iron Eggs With Spinach, Prosciutto & Gruyere
Pork Belly Sandwich
Challah Toast
pumpkin soup
Cast Iron Baked Farm Eggs
Crab Fennel Spicy Harissa Toast
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes With Pork Belly
Coconut Birthday Cake
Halibut
Green Goddess & Pickled Peaches Salad
Banana Coconut Fritters
Green Goddess Salad With Pickled Peaches
Crispy Polenta Cakes
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes
Venison Carpaccio with angus beef tartare, capers & crispy bone marrow
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Wood Oven Roasted Whole "Poulet Rouge" Chicken
Petrale Sole
Smoked Trout Dip W/ House Made Potato Chips
Wild Porcini Mushroom Soup
New York Strip Steak Frites
Chocolate Semifreddo Amuse Bouche
Pickle Plate
Mussels, Cockles, And Clams
White Wine
“Demons On Horseback” Smoked Lardo-Wrapped Prawns, Scallion Remoulade & Cucumber
New England Clam Chowder
Grilled Sea Scallops
Comice Pear
Black Pepper Soft Shell Crab
Poulet Noir
Pt Fries With Truffle, Soft Boiled Egg And Caviar
Heirloom Tomato And Burrata Tart
Dungeness Crab Toast
Grapefruit Brûlée
Smoked Salmon Toast
Braised Beef Shortrib & Corned Beef Hash
Marlowe burger caramelized onions, cheddar, bacon, horseradish aioli & fries
Coffee Toffee Fig Ice Cream
steak tartare
Sweet Corn Soup
Ribeye

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Eden Room is the ideal setting for private gatherings of up to 50 seated guests or 80 for a stand-up reception. The space is perfect for small wedding celebrations, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversary celebrations, as well as business luncheons and dinners.

Park Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (73)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Good for Groups (53)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (52)
Special Occasion (50)
Hot Spot (48)
Great for Brunch (43)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (30)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
People Watching (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Scenic View (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Casual (7)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The famous deviled egg was not an egg bu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

The famous deviled egg was not an egg but rather a half and it was old and dry. We were there an hour before our meal came and then only because we asked the waiter where it was. No excuses, the restaurant was half empty. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The appetizers, cocktails, and dessert w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The appetizers, cocktails, and dessert were amazing here! Strongly recommend the deviled eggs and mixed cheese plate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Thanks for your outstanding hospitality. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Thanks for your outstanding hospitality...loved dining with you. Couldn't fault the food or the service. Fully recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, a wonderful friendly atm ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food, a wonderful friendly atmosphere, and a fantastic waiter -- I can't wait to go back~

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came here for brunch and the overall ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We came here for brunch and the overall experience was 2.5-3 stars at best. The food varied. Our appetizer, beignets, were delicious. Our main entrees were okay. My boyfriend got the polenta cakes which were good and my sister's boyfriend got the corn beef hash which he said was good. My sister got the french toast, which was disappointing both in presentation and taste. I got the oatmeal walnut pancakes which were good.

We had ordered mimosas, which were okay. When we asked for more ketchup, water, or another mimosa, or waiter took way too long or completely forgot that we had ordered something.

My sister's boyfriend had ordered a mimosa but our had forgotten so we mentioned that to another waiter. By the time we signed the bill, they rushed over with another mimosa...

Bad service. Overall, we probably will not return unless it's the out of convenience.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Front staff is very nice, bar is fun, am ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Front staff is very nice, bar is fun, ambiance is upbeat, interior is attractive, wine list is fine...BUT the food is rather mediocre (and used to be much better). Fix the food -- and then it's a solid 4 stars, maybe even 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a great place to eat and catch u ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is a great place to eat and catch up with old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance and service was impeccable. Foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Ambiance and service was impeccable. Food was good, but not as good as other restaurants at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Brunch was an absolute treat at this res ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Brunch was an absolute treat at this restaurant. We started with huckleberry fritters and they were amazing. We also had bloody Mary's from the bar( delicious) and corned beef hash. Everything was wonderful. The restaurant was cozy and delightful. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came for a bachelorette brunch and the t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Came for a bachelorette brunch and the team made us feel SO special! Excellent service & amazing cuisine, plus an awesome drink list. Will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, really good food, fun ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great atmosphere, really good food, fun place. I guess our waitress needed to take her bad day out on us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

we love park tavern..always a good vibe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

we love park tavern..always a good vibe and great food...

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My hubby and I brought our friends from ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My hubby and I brought our friends from out of town to Park Tavern for brunch. Everyone was so impressed with the food and the service and told us they are definitely coming back. My hubby had the corned beef hash with a poached egg on top. He said it was delicious although the serving was a bit small. He also had their deviled eggs and he totally loved them! I had the smoked salmon Benedict. It came on a toasted baguette with one poached egg. The hollandaise sauce was delish but again the serving was a bit on the small side. I could have finished another order! My two friends had the chorizo and eggs and the two other friends had the Marlowe burger. They were very happy with their food! We had dessert and mimosa and everyone left the restaurant happy and satisfied! Except for me because I was still hungry. I thought about picking up a pizza at Tony's 😊

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a Great fun restaurant for dinne ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is a Great fun restaurant for dinner, but not for lunch. Their lunch menu is really limited and not exciting. The restaurant is empty and surprisingly had terrible service. It wasn't just the waiter either. The food took forever to come out and they messed up our orders. Maybe it was an off day for them but I won't be back for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

One of my dislikes is over salted food a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

One of my dislikes is over salted food and this place had it in spades. The service and ambiance is quite nice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

It was one of the best meals I've had in ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was one of the best meals I've had in a long time. We were there at 5:30 pm on the Tuesday after Labor Day, the first party to be sat that night. A very slow night for the kitchen. Consequently, we had so much attention and the kitchen was clearly not stressed. Every dish we had - appetizers, entrees and dessert - was perfection. I will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The roasted chicken (Poulet Rouge) was w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The roasted chicken (Poulet Rouge) was worth the price of admission! And the Brussel Sprout chips - yum. Fun place.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Why were they playing 90s rock music? It ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Why were they playing 90s rock music? It was the weirdest music choice for that restaurant, and definitely something my whole group noticed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Really enjoyed our dinner here during ou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner here during our vacation in San Fran. This is a happening place with a very busy bar and somewhat loud but energetic dining room. Both the bar and dining room were dark with tasteful, warm decor and Edison lamps lighting the bar and tables. Service was excellent. We started with some hand crafted cocktails which were delicious - pricy, but average for the city as we'd soon find out. Nice selections on the menu and both our appetizer and entrees arrived hot from the kitchen and fresh. Our table provided an excellent view of the kitchen and the pass which operated like a well oiled machine. This dinner was the best we had during our admittedly short time in the city. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First time here for dinner and was amaze ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time here for dinner and was amazed how delicious all our dishes were. I came for booked a reservation for my mother and I, and we happily split several appetizers and a main dishes. We loved everything and had great service. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer + salad, 1 cocktail, 2 glasses ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Appetizer + salad, 1 cocktail, 2 glasses of wine, 2 entrees, dessert, tip = $180

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was too salty and service was s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was too salty and service was slow, even though we knew it would take 30 minutes to prepare the chicken. The waitress was very nice and tried to make up for the food and slow service, so she comped 3 desserts and one appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meal. They have a very good wine list.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent, especially the s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was excellent, especially the smoked deviled eggs. We had a second order because it was so good. When I was a little undecided about the wine, he brought me a taste, which was very nice. This is a great place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid food. Nice ambiance. Service was a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Solid food. Nice ambiance. Service was a bit awkward, and I am always frustrated when servers try to push an up-sell. If someone declines a drink three times, take the hint. But still a nice spot -- worth a trip for the chicken dish and a walk around the park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The food at Park Tavern was really tasty ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food at Park Tavern was really tasty. They had interesting appetizers and a good selection and variety of entrees. The pork chop was a big hit on my table. The lemon chips and okra chips were also really good. It was an expensive meal and I probably wouldn't go back again, but it was nice to have gone and glad that I checked out the restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was my first time here. I wanted a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was my first time here. I wanted a special place near the performance we were attending later. My guests included out of town foodies with experience working in high end restaurants. We were all happy with our food and our server was able to accommodate our different tastes and get us out in plenty of time for our next adventure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'd been to Park Tavern for different oc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I'd been to Park Tavern for different occasions--family dinners, brunches with out of town visitors, etc., and have always enjoyed it. I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed with this last dinner with my out of town friends. Our waitperson was very sweet, friendly and attentive. The appetizers were great (deviled eggs and flash-fried lemons, yum!). The main dishes, not so great. My friend's salmon was medium rare; she'd ordered well done. The halibut I ordered was dry and flavorless--only the sauce and veggies made it palatable. Now, I'd not seen these friends in months, so we really wanted to enjoy our meal and talk. The staff kept trying to clear the table, when we weren't quite finished. We also had the misfortune of sitting next to a table for 4 young, loud, shrill-voiced women who made it difficult for us to carry on a conversation, because they were so loud and obnoxious. It seemed noisier overall than my previous experiences at this restaurant.

So overall, though I do like Park Tavern, I would recommend it but with caution.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Went for brunch on a Saturday and had a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went for brunch on a Saturday and had a great meal. It was a little later so got the burger and a salad to split with my husband. Then didn't feel as guilty having beers with it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding night manager--Morgan!! Per ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding night manager--Morgan!! Personable and super friendly!

Our server, Heather was fun, helpful, and knowledgeable about the food and wine!

Our daughter lives close by and we look forward to coming back many times!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just a lovely SF neighborhood experience ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Just a lovely SF neighborhood experience at a true professional restaurant. Food was good, creative and the staff acted as if they knew they were supporting actors in the great evening we wanted to have. Not inexpensive but a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Just a bit too loud and my wife found th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Just a bit too loud and my wife found the metal chair to be uncomfortable. I enjoyed the variety of menu choices. i didn't try the Marlowe burger but will do so next time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Lemon chips are delicious!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Lemon chips are delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent brunch menu. Can't wait to ret ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent brunch menu. Can't wait to return to try new options.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The corn chowder soup and tomato salad a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The corn chowder soup and tomato salad as appetizers were outstanding. The corn chowder was sweet, with contrasting spice and salt, that alone would bring me back. My wife enjoyed the salmon entree. I didn't find the new york steak all that interesting, it was sliced and the texture was a little like thickly sliced warm roast beef and it lacked any real flavor although it was very tender. I'll try a different entree next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Park Tavern is a beautiful restaurant wi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Park Tavern is a beautiful restaurant with a great ambience. We brought friends from out of town and we were just really disappointed with the food. Not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Third time dining at The Park Tavern. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Third time dining at The Park Tavern. The food is exemplary, and certain items are even improved, for example the preparation of the poulet rouge (game hen). This is a dish you will not find elsewhere. The brussel sprout chips, deviled eggs, and demons on horseback are sublime. Our server, Heather S., could not have been more professional and attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's as good as advertised. Pricey but w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It's as good as advertised. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, I really liked Park Tavern, but ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Overall, I really liked Park Tavern, but its TOO, TOO, TOO loud. If they can somehow work on that, it would be much more enjoyable as a whole.

Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

If your looking for something "extra spe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

If your looking for something "extra special " for brunch on the weekend , this is an amazing hot spot to meet with friends or for a special occasion . It's on the pricy side but well worth it! Ambiance is great and food unique and delicious!! I can't wait to try it for dinner!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.