About Park Tavern

1652 Stockton Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94133
View Larger Map

With an exciting mix of vintage fixtures, comfortable furnishings, and handsome textures, Park Tavern is an elegant spin on a North Beach neighborhood classic. Owner Anna Weinberg and designer Kendra Nicholas of Park Interiors collaborated to divide the room into unique, dedicated spaces -- the handsome marble bar, the terra cotta floored cafe with windows that open onto the patio facing Washington Park, the comfortable dining room with tufted leather banquettes, and an open kitchen with a chef’s counter.

Park Tavern will showcase Chef Partner Jennifer Puccio's talents with delicious American bistro classics and emphasize seafood from a wood burning oven. From raw to fried, expect boldly flavored dishes that you'll want to eat several times a week.

Serving up classic cocktails with the candor and character of an old friend, you won't find any overly fancy mixology here. But when it comes to wines, you find something for everyone!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
Sunday- Thursday : 5:30PM to 10:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 5:30PM to 11:00PM

LUNCH:
Friday: 11:30 to 2:30PM

BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 2:30PM

BAR:
Tuesday - Friday: 5:00PM to 12:00AM
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM to 12:30AM

Cross Street:
Between Filbert St & Union St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 989-7300

Website:
http://www.parktavernsf.com/

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Puccio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Brussel Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Deviled Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Avocado Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Ginger Cookie Ice Cream - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pork Chop - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Bloody Mary - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Polenta Cakes With Poached Eggs  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Noir (Roasted Chicken) - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Bar Steak Pom Frites. - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Deviled Eggs With Bacon And Jalapenos - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
deviled egg - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Deviled Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Lobster Bisque - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Angus Filet - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe Burger - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Egg Porn! - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Jam Jelly & Marmalade - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chorizo & Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cosmo - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
(Raw) Local halibut/ avocado/ corn/ sea beans/ tomato - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Egg Porn - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
(Raw) Coho Salmon/ baby beets/ creme fraiche/ dill - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sourdough & Toppings - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sourdough Bread - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked salmon - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Brussels Sprouts Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Double Isaac - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chicken fried green tomato/ remoulade - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy brussels sprout chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Veal Schnitzel A La Holstein - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Country Ham Steak And Poached Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Dungeness Crab Toasts - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe Burger/ 80-20 Niman Ranch Beef/ Niman Ranch Lamb/ Crisp Del Monte Bacon/ Tangy Sharp Cheddar/ Horseradish Aioli/  Cold Shredded Lettuce/ Carmelized Onions/ Acme Bun & Fries/ Fried in Rice Oil - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
California kiwi & blood orange, whipped coconut - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Carrot Cake - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Lemon & basil leaf/ burrata - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Park Tavern “Poulet Rouge”, Bloomsdale spinach & Peewee potatoes - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Extra Dry Hanger One Martini w/o Olives - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Local halibut, avocado, corn, sea beans & tomato - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Brussel Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Brussels Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Demons On Horseback - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Baked Lemon Chips with Buratta - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pickled Sardine Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Lamb Chops - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Pork Chop - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
NY Steak - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Rouge - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pan-Fried Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
China Basin Cocktail - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Benedict - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Tcho Chocolate Creme Brulee - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cast Iron Eggs With Spinach, Prosciutto & Gruyere - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pork Belly Sandwich - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cruel Summer - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Challah Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
pumpkin soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cast Iron Baked Farm Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crab Fennel Spicy Harissa Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes With Pork Belly - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Halibut - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Green Goddess & Pickled Peaches Salad - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Banana Coconut Fritters - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Green Goddess Salad With Pickled Peaches - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Polenta Cakes - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Venison Carpaccio with angus beef tartare, capers & crispy bone marrow - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wood Oven Roasted Whole "Poulet Rouge" Chicken - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Petrale Sole - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Trout Dip W/ House Made Potato Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wild Porcini Mushroom Soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
New York Strip Steak Frites - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Semifreddo Amuse Bouche - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pickle Plate - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Mussels, Cockles, And Clams - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
White Wine - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
“Demons On Horseback” Smoked Lardo-Wrapped Prawns, Scallion Remoulade & Cucumber - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
New England Clam Chowder - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Sea Scallops - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Comice Pear - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Black Pepper Soft Shell Crab - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Noir - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pt Fries With Truffle, Soft Boiled Egg And Caviar - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Heirloom Tomato And Burrata Tart - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Dungeness Crab Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grapefruit Brûlée - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Braised Beef Shortrib & Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe burger caramelized onions, cheddar, bacon, horseradish aioli & fries - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Coffee Toffee Fig Ice Cream - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
steak tartare - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sweet Corn Soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Ribeye - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Warm asparagus with soft boiled egg, prosciutto and parmesan chips  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will be offering two unique Prix Fixe menu options this evening. An early celebration menu of $85.00 per person and an 8:00 pm and later menu of $105.00. Our team can assist you with any questions you may have via telephone.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Eden Room is the ideal setting for private gatherings of up to 50 seated guests or 80 for a stand-up reception. The space is perfect for small wedding celebrations, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversary celebrations, as well as business luncheons and dinners.

Park Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Fit for Foodies (38)
See All
Special Occasion (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Fun (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
People Watching (21)
Romantic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Cozy (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Scenic View (6)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
1617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The "crispy pork belly" was not crispy a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The "crispy pork belly" was not crispy at all, and given that pork belly is naturally very fatty, this fat tasted straight off of the pig and not well prepared at all. This dish is deceivingly meat-heavy, with bits of bacon mixed into the forbidden rice. This dish was extremely salty and oily and made me feel very unhealthy after eating it. The "green goddess dressing" on the "Park Tavern Salad" was extremely sour and overall just so overpowering, I couldn't taste the natural flavor of the lettuce or avocado. Overall, this food can be categorized as "bar food" for its extreme saltiness and oiliness. I would not recommend to a friend desiring a fine dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

lovely experience celebrating boyfriends ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

lovely experience celebrating boyfriends birthday. very attentive service and great wine pairing recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious and the service was good. I reduced my rating to 3 stars for service because we felt rushed by our waiter, but the other staff were terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The huckleberry fritters are out of this ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The huckleberry fritters are out of this world! Every dish we had was delicious. I love the ambiance - lovely but not stuffy. Also, the staff was very accommodating when our party of 5 became a party of 7 at the last minute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun! Yummy food great service. Pretty am ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fun! Yummy food great service. Pretty ambiance. Nice brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Except the people seating aside with the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Except the people seating aside with their 2 small dogs barking and sniffing my purse, the experience was great. Food is always delicious and service is very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, atmosphere and service were ex ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food, atmosphere and service were exceptional at Park Tavern. We have eaten there several times for brunch and dinner and the service has always been professional and courteous and the food outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the poutine for 2, along with ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We ordered the poutine for 2, along with a salad and appetizer. The table was way too small to share that dish that let alone another appetizer. We could hear the conversation so clearly of our neighbors sitting next to us. We also dropped a glass of water on the floor because we just could not fit our dinner, wine glasses and water glasses on our crammed tiny table. Space between tables was about 7-8 inches and it was hard to fit between.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our 18th year anniversary and Par ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was our 18th year anniversary and Park Tavern was a great place to celebrate. I would have given the food 5 stars if it wasn't for the Park Tavern salad. It was so so, not worth $15. I'd recommend that they add a few of their world famous fried lemons or brussel sprouts to liven up the salad.

Otherwise, we went with the usual items like the deviled egg and tried a few new items this visit like the fried pork belly, the hamburger and the bar steak. They did not disappoint. Our waiter was the best and gave us room to enjoy our meal.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

I like sitting outside here, however I r ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I like sitting outside here, however I recommend for them to get umbrellas.

We ended up sitting inside with my parents. It was soooo loud! Conversation was impossible. Maybe some acoustic wall patting required?

Brunch menu has gotten a tad boring too.

I like the vibe though and the folks who work there are courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Vibe! we had late reservations(9:3 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great Vibe! we had late reservations(9:30) and didn't get seated until almost 10. They were so apologetic as soon as we sat they had 2 apps already ready because of our wait. We spent time in the bar and it was such a great scene! If you want to mingle/people watch and have a great time...this is the place! What a jem! Food was amazing too.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Park Tavern 20+ times and h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I've been to Park Tavern 20+ times and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Park Tavern is a North Beach staple. Re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Park Tavern is a North Beach staple. Really enjoy the different experiences you can enjoy, Sunday Brunch, quick cocktail, date night dinner, etc. they have it all. Lighting is on point, service is friendly and prompt and the food is - may I say - lit. I go there all the time and this is my first review, better later than never.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Park Tavern is another of the usual robu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Park Tavern is another of the usual robust initiatives of Big Night Restaurant Group. Food was good (somewhat reminiscent of Marlowe), but I had to physically go find our server after waiting for what seemed like 20 minutes or so to order. The noise level is not as bad as COCO500 which is unbearable, but my dinner partner and I agreed that we each were only able to hear about 75% of what the other person said. Only good for some types of dining.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Great Brussels sprouts chips. Unfortunat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great Brussels sprouts chips. Unfortunately bread was stale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were looking for a place for Sunday b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were looking for a place for Sunday brunch and came upon Park Tavern, and we were happy we did. The food was absolutely delicious, and it had an open kitchen so we could see the food come out and it all looked good. Was a busy place but happy and friendly-loved it, can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Why were the heaters on when it was such ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Why were the heaters on when it was such a warm day? We were seated at an outside table on a warm fall day. So why were the heaters on when we had direct sunshine. We were both dripping with sweat! We could not enjoy our meal at all......

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Grst food though my husband felt his bru ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Grst food though my husband felt his brunch hash entrée was a bit small for the price; my oatmeal walnut panc were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food service and ambiance. Ver ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food service and ambiance. Very highly recommended Very crowded so book ahead. Had foie gras and the bar steak. Both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was great and I appreciated y ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waiter was great and I appreciated you accommodating our request of a nice table since we had someone visiting from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Got our food and were done eating in 34 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Got our food and were done eating in 34 minutes. They're trying to turn tables over too fast. Food came out in 5 minutes, only one egg included on the $17 eggs benedict. Overall, a little bit of a disappointing experience. Dinner is wonderful so I had higher hopes for brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food, super-fast service and delig ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food, super-fast service and delightful wait staff. Food was delish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous table for 3 (lots of s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a fabulous table for 3 (lots of space!) in the front part of the restaurant, and we were far enough away from other tables that we were able to carry on a conversation easily (except when the Cleveland Indians tied game 7 of the World Series - haha). Our cocktails were great, and we enjoyed them with the wonderful fried brussels sprouts and the deviled eggs. One of our trio doesn't eat meat, and his egg was made without the bacon - we appreciated the accommodation. As for our meal, 2 of us ordered the excellent halibut, 1 of us got the clams, and we all ate the bread that was served. We shared a few desserts (the ice cream sandwich with a coffee ice cream and a financier that was corn-bready cake with strawberries) and liked them both. Make reservations to be sure to get a table, the bar is always busy which is great, and if you are driving there is a valet service so you don't have to get stressed out looking for parking in north beach. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wasn't impressed with this place , food ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wasn't impressed with this place , food wasn't exceptional except for the Brussel sprout chips. Server kind of ignored us for a while. I wouldn't go back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, ideel to share. Waiter was o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food, ideel to share. Waiter was outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was the first time at Park Tavern a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was the first time at Park Tavern and is was a great experience. Had brunch with a couple of friends, table was ready when I arrived on-time. The server did not pressure us to order and neither did we get the feeling that we were being pushed out, or that they needed to turn tables. The food was very good, everyone at the table had a great meal, and I can definitely recommend Park Tavern.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a birthday dinner here for a friend. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Had a birthday dinner here for a friend. We chose all appetizers, which were perfect for a pre-show meal. The waiter brought us a complimentary dessert. Yum!

Great service in a great location.

The quality is consistent and the service top-notch, even when the restaurant is slammed.

A fun spot to wile away an afternoon having lunch, sitting in the sun facing Washington Square.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely ambience, perfect service, delici ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Lovely ambience, perfect service, delicious halibut

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrated our son's birthday and we cou ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Celebrated our son's birthday and we could not have been more pleased. Beautiful decor, outstanding food, creative menu and excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent and tasty brunch! Shrimp & Gr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent and tasty brunch! Shrimp & Grits was delicious but rich (and salty) but the burger was AMAZING (and I love a GOOD Burger). The server was kind to split the burger and serve it on two plates. Another friend had the buttermilk pancakes and a side of bacon. She loved the pancakes and the bacon was perfectly crisp (and served in a slotted 'bacon holder'). :)

Service was impeccable, food was outstanding and we enjoyed the outdoor seating across from the park.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding experience from start to fin ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Outstanding experience from start to finish. We secured a table for their Friday lunch, and we had an amazing meal. The lemon chips were extremely unique and a must try appetizer. Great wine list. We will definitely return on our next trip to the city.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food wasn't great. Our server was ve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food wasn't great. Our server was very good and I liked the ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

We sat by the open kitchen so the nice w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We sat by the open kitchen so the nice was not too loud. The manager made an appearance which was admirable and the server was polite and attentive. The woman who greeted us was friendly and obliging. The entree was well prepared and the carrot cake was delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had only been there once before for a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We had only been there once before for a private party so it was nice to be able to order from the menu. The brussel sprouts were amazingly delicious! The hen delicious and so moist. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was delicious. The drinks were ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food was delicious. The drinks were okay for the price, but again the food and ambiance makes this a great go to place. We'll be hosting more business dinners here in the near future. I'm excited to try new items on the menu, but the brussel sprouts and roasted hen are amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated at a table by the kitchen ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were seated at a table by the kitchen which we enjoyed until a family with a 4 year old was seated next to us - he kicked my husband multiple times and had on his video games with volume the entire time - totally ruining our meal. My husband asked the parents to stop the kicking and they just became angry and the staff did nothing to stop this - Park Tavern at 9 PM is not the place for a 4 year old with a behavior problem that kicks, screams and played loud video games. If we wanted that experience we would have not hired a sitter and gone to chuck-e-cheese. Not impressed with the staff's ability to appropriately manage very poor guest behavior that affected the quality of our experience drastically.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Over salted

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Over salted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was excellent, great ambiance, serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food was excellent, great ambiance, service was disappointing.

We had to wait a very long time on two simple appetizers which arrived about 20 minutes after we had finished our other plates and our wine - they actually cleared the table before these plates came, so clearly had forgotten the order somewhere along the line.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Second time dining at Park Tavern. Food ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Second time dining at Park Tavern. Food was good - server was absent after we placed our order - never to be seen again. Co-workers did an ok job. Won't return anytime soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Was given a gift card from a family memb ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Was given a gift card from a family member who enjoys Park Tavern, and I was not disappointed.

Brussel chips and deviled eggs made for a great appetizer, and the steak was quite good as well.

All-in-all a good experience with a friendly wait staff.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.