About Park Tavern

With an exciting mix of vintage fixtures, comfortable furnishings, and handsome textures, Park Tavern is an elegant spin on a North Beach neighborhood classic. Owner Anna Weinberg and designer Kendra Nicholas of Park Interiors collaborated to divide the room into unique, dedicated spaces -- the handsome marble bar, the terra cotta floored cafe with windows that open onto the patio facing Washington Park, the comfortable dining room with tufted leather banquettes, and an open kitchen with a chef’s counter.

Park Tavern will showcase Chef Partner Jennifer Puccio's talents with delicious American bistro classics and emphasize seafood from a wood burning oven. From raw to fried, expect boldly flavored dishes that you'll want to eat several times a week.

Serving up classic cocktails with the candor and character of an old friend, you won't find any overly fancy mixology here. But when it comes to wines, you find something for everyone!

1652 Stockton Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94133
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER:
Sunday- Thursday : 5:30PM to 10:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 5:30PM to 10:00 PM

LUNCH:
Friday: 11:30 to 2:30PM

BRUNCH:
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 2:30PM

BAR:
Tuesday - Friday: 5:00PM to 12:00AM
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM to 12:30AM

Cross Street:
Between Filbert St & Union St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 989-7300

Website:
http://www.parktavernsf.com/

Executive Chef:
Jennifer Puccio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Brussel Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Deviled Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Ginger Cookie Ice Cream - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pork Chop - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Avocado Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Bar Steak Pom Frites. - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Bloody Mary - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Noir (Roasted Chicken) - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Polenta Cakes With Poached Eggs  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Deviled Eggs With Bacon And Jalapenos - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
deviled egg - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Deviled Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Lobster Bisque - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Angus Filet - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe Burger - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Egg Porn! - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Jam Jelly & Marmalade - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chorizo & Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cosmo - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
(Raw) Local halibut/ avocado/ corn/ sea beans/ tomato - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Egg Porn - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
(Raw) Coho Salmon/ baby beets/ creme fraiche/ dill - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sourdough & Toppings - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sourdough Bread - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked salmon - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Brussels Sprouts Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Double Isaac - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chicken fried green tomato/ remoulade - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy brussels sprout chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Veal Schnitzel A La Holstein - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Country Ham Steak And Poached Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Dungeness Crab Toasts - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe Burger/ 80-20 Niman Ranch Beef/ Niman Ranch Lamb/ Crisp Del Monte Bacon/ Tangy Sharp Cheddar/ Horseradish Aioli/  Cold Shredded Lettuce/ Carmelized Onions/ Acme Bun & Fries/ Fried in Rice Oil - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
California kiwi & blood orange, whipped coconut - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Carrot Cake - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Lemon & basil leaf/ burrata - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Park Tavern “Poulet Rouge”, Bloomsdale spinach & Peewee potatoes - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Extra Dry Hanger One Martini w/o Olives - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Local halibut, avocado, corn, sea beans & tomato - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Brussel Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Brussels Sprout Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Demons On Horseback - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Baked Lemon Chips with Buratta - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pickled Sardine Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Lamb Chops - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Pork Chop - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
NY Steak - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Rouge - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pan-Fried Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
China Basin Cocktail - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Benedict - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Tcho Chocolate Creme Brulee - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cast Iron Eggs With Spinach, Prosciutto & Gruyere - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pork Belly Sandwich - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cruel Summer - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Challah Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
pumpkin soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Cast Iron Baked Farm Eggs - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crab Fennel Spicy Harissa Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes With Pork Belly - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Halibut - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Green Goddess & Pickled Peaches Salad - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Banana Coconut Fritters - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Green Goddess Salad With Pickled Peaches - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Crispy Polenta Cakes - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Creamy Poached Eggs On Crispy Polenta Cakes  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Venison Carpaccio with angus beef tartare, capers & crispy bone marrow - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wood Oven Roasted Whole "Poulet Rouge" Chicken - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Petrale Sole - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Trout Dip W/ House Made Potato Chips - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Wild Porcini Mushroom Soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
New York Strip Steak Frites - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Semifreddo Amuse Bouche - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pickle Plate - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Mussels, Cockles, And Clams - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
White Wine - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
“Demons On Horseback” Smoked Lardo-Wrapped Prawns, Scallion Remoulade & Cucumber - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
New England Clam Chowder - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Sea Scallops - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Comice Pear - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Black Pepper Soft Shell Crab - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Poulet Noir - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Pt Fries With Truffle, Soft Boiled Egg And Caviar - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Heirloom Tomato And Burrata Tart - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Dungeness Crab Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Grapefruit Brûlée - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Smoked Salmon Toast - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Braised Beef Shortrib & Corned Beef Hash - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Marlowe burger caramelized onions, cheddar, bacon, horseradish aioli & fries - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Coffee Toffee Fig Ice Cream - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
steak tartare - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Sweet Corn Soup - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Ribeye - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA
Warm asparagus with soft boiled egg, prosciutto and parmesan chips  - Park Tavern, San Francisco, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Romantic North Beach's Park Tavern. Join us for a dinner created by Chef Trevor Ogden and Jennifer Puccio ; an $95 per person prix fixe menu with an optional wine pairing for $65 created by Lindsey DeSmidt. Our reservations team can assist you with more details via telephone.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Eden Room is the ideal setting for private gatherings of up to 50 seated guests or 80 for a stand-up reception. The space is perfect for small wedding celebrations, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversary celebrations, as well as business luncheons and dinners.

Park Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Business Meals (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Casual (19)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Romantic (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
People Watching (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing Brunch Menu

 
 (Miami)·Dined 17 hours ago

Amazing Brunch Menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the other Marlowe group destination ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Love the other Marlowe group destinations. But Park Tavern is completely overrated. Condescending service,, overcrowded, lackluster food. Won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great brunch spot, their salmon Benedict ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great brunch spot, their salmon Benedict was delicious and the server was very polite while also being very attentive of when drinks were low, she would always come and ask nicely if we would like them refilled

Tags: Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great location - staff was friendly. ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

great location - staff was friendly. however our time between ordering and receiving our courses was slow. food was tasty - but nothing extraordinary. the noise was outrageous. I felt like i was eating dinner in the middle of a bar - not a restaurant. they need to do something about the noise - my ears were ringing and my voice was strained when i left the restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Found myself down by the wharf and thank ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Found myself down by the wharf and thankfully opted to stroll up the hill to park tavern. Food was delicious and innovative without sacrificing the comfort qualities you want in a tavern. Service was stellar. You should probably go there.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly, this is our 4th or 5th time an ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Honestly, this is our 4th or 5th time and I can say probably our last. The food is over priced, the staff is never smiling or happy, the portions are ok, and the one upside is great coffee. We've tried to give it a shot numerous times.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Brunch never disappoints at Parktavern ! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Brunch never disappoints at Parktavern ! Good looking space , excellent location. Good mixture of locals and tourists. I've been going to this space since it was Mouses years ago. Park tavern has done and still does it justice. Great food , great experience !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for a brunch date, and LOV ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went there for a brunch date, and LOVED the food.

We ordered Avocado toast— a must order!

Then we ate the Polenta Cakes and Oatmeal Walnut Raisin Pancakes— the food is simply amazing. Kudos to the chef!

Boozy Smoothie is a must try too.

Would gladly go back there :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Recommended by patrons of the Fog City D ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Recommended by patrons of the Fog City Dinner - and glad we took they recommendation. Fun place; good energy. Excellent bar atmosphere. They make an excellent Manhattan! Great beet salad! Excellent 'Marlowe Burger'! We thought the menu was a bit limited - in anticipation of our return visits.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a very solid option and never dis ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always a very solid option and never dissapoints. Outstanding cocktails.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance and service at Park Tavern ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The ambiance and service at Park Tavern were fantastic. The food was a little disappointing, we expected the prix fixe menu for NYE to be much better than it was, especially for $100+ a person (without wine pairing). We were all first timers at Park Tavern and were disappointed with the food but I would like to go again when we can choose our own entrees, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This is my 2nd time here. The first time ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is my 2nd time here. The first time was for dinner and we had a great experience with the food and service.

I came for brunch this time with 2 other friends. For a restaurant that requires your credit card to hold your reservation I expect excellent service. There was a huge gap between our starters and the entrees and we couldn't even find our server to let her know. They weren't even that busy. It was already close to 1:30 . The peak dining time had also passed. The shrimp and grits were so salty we couldn't eat it. My Marlowe burger was also very salty. They forgot to re-fill our coffee.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

One of our favorite neighborhood spots. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of our favorite neighborhood spots. The brunch is great, and the burger is one of the best in SF.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Other then the atmosphere and friendly s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Other then the atmosphere and friendly staff, I have nothing good to say about that place. The food was presented okay but tasted not good at all. We had starters, apps and entrees. The brussel sprouts chips tasted burned, the bar steak was awful and it came with ordinary fries, not as the menue presented as extra special! The red wine jus was disgusting (sorry, but it was!) The octopus was good, however all other things on the plate just tasted sour. Would not recommend that place. You definitely get better food for hat kind of money!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Bartender not very friendly when we walk ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Bartender not very friendly when we walked in. Apps were pretty good, but beets undercooked and pork chop kinda cold. Deserts were ok. Not sure I'll be back, but...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I love the casual and relaxed atmosphere ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I love the casual and relaxed atmosphere of this upscale restaurant. The hostess, manager and waitress (and all staff) all were exceptional. I noted on my reservation that we had a 4 month old joining our party of 8 and the Manager took it upon herself to place us at the perfect table! They allowed us to decorate our table and gave us an extra table to display the birthday cake. They went above and beyond to accommodate us and it was much appreciated! The Marlow burger is delicious and the deviled eggs are truly the best I have had in the Bay Area. Our whole table loved the deviled eggs as well as the brussel sprout chips, two must have items! This was the perfect place to celebrate a family birthday!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was a bit snooty. Asked to move t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Staff was a bit snooty. Asked to move tables because we were first seated by the window and it was very cold. We got a bit of an attitude about the request although there were many empty tables. First waiter was also not friendly. Another waiter took over for him and he was much nicer. Food was great although my daughter bit down on a nut shell in her dessert. Luckily she didn't break a tooth. They comped this one dessert. This sure wasn't a great way to end the meal and was supposed to be a special dinner out.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

One of my favorite places to take picky ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of my favorite places to take picky guests. Solid American fare with a flavorful update.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Love this place for the creative comfort ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Love this place for the creative comfort food and ambience. But the service is hit or miss.

This past visit wasn't a good one for us on Christmas Eve. The server really didn't know the menu or deliver the food explaining its components. Dishes were left too long and drinks were not refilled. We love this place and hope this can shift so we can put it back at the top of our Friday night list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Great service, great drinks, good food

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service, great drinks, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waitress Aura was incredibly attenti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our waitress Aura was incredibly attentive to my dietary restrictions as a celiac. She made me feel so comfortable and so at ease, while ensuring me of the care with which each dish was prepared. Not only that, but the food was outstanding--gluten free and otherwise!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal. We have not eaten here since ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great meal. We have not eaten here since it opened and it has really improved and will definitely return again soon. Loved the steak Tartare, the beef jerky, the hamburger of course and the bone marrow. I know a lot of meat but it was all very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun & lively with good service and food ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fun & lively with good service and food & wine selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed an amazing post-proposal brun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We enjoyed an amazing post-proposal brunch. Were very well taken care of by one of the Manager's, Max. They treated us to 2 glasses of champagne for the occasion. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for Sunday brunch after a l ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We went here for Sunday brunch after a long hiatus, and I wondered why we don't go more often. The smoked shrimp and grits was one of the best dishes I've tried in ages, and the deviled egg is probably the best in town – even in a city crazy about them. Service was wonderful, the bistro-style ambiance overlooking Washington Square Park is delightful, and the prices are very fair for the quality. We often pay nearly as much for crappy brunches with food that isn't nearly as well-sourced or well-prepared.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, the negatives: all the portions w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First, the negatives: all the portions were very small, though the tastes were flavorful. I had the "rack" of lamb, and received two small loin ribs, which contained quite a bit of fat. They were gone in two small bites, yet the price was $35: a terrible value. The other entre portions for our party were equally tiny. Even with 2 appetizers split between us, we left hungry. The wine prices are extravagant. The lowest priced chardonnay and zinfandel each cost $60, a Lake County Cab costs $64--the lowest prices in each category. We took our own bottle, paid the $25 corkage, and had better wine.

We took our own bottle, paid the $25 corkage, and had better wine.

On the plus side; the vibe is active, the hostess seated us a little early, and our waiter was great--knowledgeable, attentive, but not hovering. We have been here occasionally, but won't go back again, and won't recommend this restaurant to our friends. Small portions don't justify the entre prices, and the wine list prices are beyond exorbitant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

A go to restaurant for me when I have cu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A go to restaurant for me when I have customers in town or if I'm going to be in the North Beach area. Always consistent food with superior service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

just not that great . The creme brûlée t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

just not that great . The creme brûlée tasted like it was kept in the refrigerator with either garlic or sausages.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

I was late due to a flat tire. They took ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I was late due to a flat tire. They took care of my guest like she was in their home! I've never seen such attention to caring for a diner! Just one more reason to love this place! Every item is better than the previous choice! They pay attention to details here both in their hospitality and the care of the food. A very special place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food,service, bar. Location is in t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Good food,service, bar. Location is in the heart of North Beach, great for a walk after eating or getting a drink at a local watering hole, the parking is tough

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great atmosphere and innovative food mad ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great atmosphere and innovative food made for a very enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

MY second time at the restraunt and it w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

MY second time at the restraunt and it was just as good as the first time. Will definitely return. Ambiance, food and service major plus.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best to sit near the windows - very nois ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Best to sit near the windows - very noisy in the middle of the restaurant; fun place though

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food (Saturday brunch); service was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good food (Saturday brunch); service was somewhat lacking. Nothing egregious, but the wait staff could have been more attentive. Overall, pleasant experience, but nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Menu, service and food was pretty great. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Menu, service and food was pretty great. The salad and the fries were overly salty, but everything else was perfectly cooked!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service! The entrees too ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great food and service! The entrees took forever to come out but the restaurant management took responsibility and comped the entrees and gave free glasses of wine. Nice establishment!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another 5 star meal! Morgan and his team ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Another 5 star meal! Morgan and his team run a great operation from the welcome to the bar to dinner to the overall attention to detail. Smart looking decor, fresh and interesting menu, top notch service and the feeling that you are truly cared for by management. Truly a winner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic!!!!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was fantastic!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very tasty Sunday brunch here. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a very tasty Sunday brunch here. Our server James was great and all our food was delicious. We had the avocado toast, huckleberry fritters, fruit with cream and shrimp and grits. Everything was great! I would highly recommend this restaurant. My son wants to try it for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love coming to Park Tavern. It ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We always love coming to Park Tavern. It's a treat getting together with my loved ones, friends, and even business aqcuantainces alike. It's good for all occasions and the food doesn't disappoint. Staff is very friendly too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.