Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Boulevard SteakhouseBoulevard Steakhouse
(857)
Steakhouse | Edmond , Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Cafe 501 - Classen CurveCafe 501 - Classen Curve
(421)
Contemporary American | Nichols Hills, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Cafe 501 - EdmondCafe 501 - Edmond
(29)
Fusion / Eclectic | Edmond , Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Kitchen No. 324Kitchen No. 324
(378)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
PatronoPatrono
(63)
Italian | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Museum CafeMuseum Cafe
(964)
Fusion / Eclectic | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
FlintFlint
(807)
Contemporary American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Park Avenue Grill - Skirvin HiltonPark Avenue Grill - Skirvin Hilton
(517)
Contemporary American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
LudivineLudivine
(385)
American | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Vast - Devon TowerVast - Devon Tower
(2089)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Mahogany Prime Steakhouse - DowntownMahogany Prime Steakhouse - Downtown
(218)
Steakhouse | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Packard's New American KitchenPackard's New American Kitchen
(536)
Contemporary American | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Broadway 10 Bar & ChophouseBroadway 10 Bar & Chophouse
(370)
Steakhouse | Midtown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
West BricktownWest Bricktown
(105)
Contemporary American | Bricktown, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now
Mary Eddy's Kitchen x LoungeMary Eddy's Kitchen x Lounge
(92)
American | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City
Reserve Now

About Park House

125 Ron Norick Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Situated in the Myriad Botanical Gardens, Park House serves new-age American fare and more. Its contemporary, yet casual setting offers guests scenic views of the surrounding landscape through floor to ceiling windows. Executive Chef Cally Johnson has created flavorful dishes for guests to enjoy. Fried oysters, a devil egg flight or pulled pork with corn cakes make for tasty appetizers at Park House. Guests can try a main course of filet mignon with smoked cheddar mashed potatoes, maple-glazed salmon or green chili chicken enchiladas. This eatery also serves fresh salads, sandwiches and delicious desserts.

Park House features a full bar that offers guests a variety of libations and a happy hour. It offers brunch on Sundays and outdoor patio seating. This eatery also provides catering services for private events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10a-3p
Thunder Games: 4pm

Watch for special events such as Wine Dinners and Cooking Classes hosted at The Park House, or host your own special celebration at the beautiful Park House.

Cross Street:
Ron Norick Blvd between Sheridan and Reno

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-7275

Website:
http://parkhouseokc.com/

Entertainment:
Stay up to date on live music, specialty dinners and events on our facebook page.

Catering:
Park House offers on and off site catering. We create personal menus for each client based on theme, pricing, and special occasions.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Cally Johnson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Uptown without the high brow

Fantastic service By everyone

Great food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

It was our first time there so we asked the waiter for his recommendations and he was very kind and shared his favorites in which we took advantage of!! We really enjoyed our evening and look forward to returning to try more of the favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my second time and my husband's f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was my second time and my husband's first time to visit. We both enjoyed the whole experience. The food was all very good (fried shrimp appetizer, Caesar salad, prime rib, and half rack of ribs). We brought along our baby, and we weren't sure how that would be since it's a little bit of a quiet/romantic feel in there, but they were more than accommodating. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not much for $$

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went on Valentines and had booked a table for the only reservations available on Open Table for 4:00 pm but when we got there, only 2 tables remained in use for a full hour after we arrived. Why would they block out reservations for 5:00 and 6:00 when they clearly had available tables and wait staff.

When we were ushered to our 4:00 pm table we were seated BY THE DOOR near the kitchen (as I said there were only 2 tables with patrons at that time of day. When asked if we could move to another table the hostess had to check with the manager and explained that it was because they were going to get REALLY BUSY in just a half hour and all the other tables were reserved. I reminded her we also had a reservation but that did not seem to make any difference.

the food was overpriced and undercooked. The salmon was billed as being served with an asian green curry and stir fry with quinoa - which meant half a bowl of quinoa, a few turnips(!!!!) and some waterchestnuts. That is not a stir fry and there was no flavor of green curry at all. and the filet of salmon was not done all the way through.

My husband had the pork chop which was smaller than any we have ever received at a restaurant for twice the price. At least it was cooked through.

the dessert of chocolate cake and berries was a single cupcake size portion of chocolate cake with 5 rasberries for 15.00!!!

No thank you, won't be eating there again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

My wife's chicken was a little dry and t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife's chicken was a little dry and the selection on the menu was not what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went to ParkHouse for Valentine's Day. They had a limited menu, which was a negative in my opinion. I looked at the regular menu online before we went and was excited to try an entrée. When we showed up I was sad to hear they weren't offering it that weekend. Other than that it was great. The pork chops were 5+ star. My hubby had the pot roast was as delish As a pot roast can be. The atmosphere was very nice and peaceful. It was pretty expensive, but that was kind of expected. You pay for the location and setting. I would go here again for a special occasion but definitely not an all the time spot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had the salmon and roast and it was y ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had the salmon and roast and it was yummy. The Chef is amazing. Proportions were larger than expected which made the cost of the food excellent. The waiter was knowledgeable and nice. Never over bothered us, but didn't let our drinks get too low either. It was the best choice for our Valentine's dinner and will return without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great service butttttttttttt

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

great service someone always checking up on you but the food wasn't up to the classy joint this is don't get me wrong it was good just needed a little more ????

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Limited Dinner Menu

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

i had been to Park House for lunch and enjoyed it but I was expecting a larger menu for dinner. They only steak option was with a Valentine's special. The steak was good but I could have done without the rest. Service was not great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

It was an enjoyable dinner. Quiet enoug ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

It was an enjoyable dinner. Quiet enough to hear the table conversation. We will come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great overall engagement night

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Wanted to have now fiancé a nice night and know how wonderful this place is. I had an amazing night and the food was perfect. The only thing that went wrong which is kind of a big deal when trying to treat her like a princess was the valet did not open her door for her so she got out by herself. That is a big mistake when you have valets in my opinion. They should know always always always open the ladies door for her. Other than that hiccup I enjoyed everything you have to offer us.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

We arrived and based on their website, they offer valet parking; they did NOT have valet parking that night. Restaurant is a wide open concept where the back wall was all glass with a nice patio and staff was friendly. Not crowded that night and it appeared they had minimal staff on duty. Food was very good, drinks and service okay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Valuable Addition to OKC's New, Improved Identity

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Really good food and helpful, attentive service every time. Nifty example of what's special about OKC now.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Park House is a semi-formal take on clas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Park House is a semi-formal take on classic American food including burgers, steak, and roasts. This restaurant is nice and the food is phenomenal! Meals are prepared and served in a classy, clean manner and presented wonderfully! Park House is set perfectly with a large glass exterior that looks over the Myriad Garden in downtown OKC. Park House makes a great date night or special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Lunch for special occasions

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

Celebrated a friends birthday for lunch on week day. Atmosphere was quiet with nice view of downtown, Crystal Bridge, ice skating. Each ordered different item, portions were large, ingredients fresh, service was excellent. Will go back for a weekend brunch. Menu has many different selections.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and great view

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Appetizer (sausage platter) was amazing and great for a group. Our meals were also outstanding (burger, salmon, chicken and lamb pasta). You really can't go wrong with anything here!

In addition to the food the view of Myriad Gardens, the ice rink and Christmas lights make for a cozy and fun experience. We will definitely return and are glad to see Park House successful at the gardens.

If you plan to eat here we highly recommend paying for valet, it's much more convenient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but service was not. Wait ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Food was good but service was not. Waited much too long for valet. Ordered a prime rib medium rare and had to be sent back...more like a rib eye. Waiter refused to to believe it was wrong. Valet guy didn't give us our key to car so had to go back a few days later to retrieve my keys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Dinner in the park.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

We enjoyed the beautiful view of the park lit up for the holidays. The food was outstanding, especially the salmon. Unfortunately, we experienced more than one service blunder. Our server brought the wrong wine and then the wrong entree. I sampled food from my husband's plate while waiting for the entree I had ordered to arrive.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Great local Oklahoma City downtown hotspot

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Perfect for intimate dining or a group. We came here for a birthday dinner and loved having a window view where we could watch the ice skaters right outside the window at the rink. Christmas lights outside and the Myriad Gardens beyond. So beautiful and perfect. The service was great. Every food dish, from appetizers to desserts, were fabulous and had perfect presentation. Something different that I had never seen on a menu before was buying the kitchen staff a round of drinks. Makes you think about your staff differently and how hard they are working for you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Best place in OKC to go before a Thunder game.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

Fun wine list and great selection of appetizers. The menu is quite different, from hamburgers to roast chicken to steak. I just love it. Another Pete Holloway gem!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food in a beautiful atmosphere ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Delicious food in a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worst service& dinner we ever had!!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

We had reservation to take are brother in town when he visited. Had great atmosphere and view. Started off we had two different wait staff take our drink order, finally ordered a appetizer, took for ever. We had 2 different orders come to are table that was not ours ,but we did finally get them! Then we waited on dinner order over a hour, though again we had other tables dinners come to our table! Waiter finally came out said sorry we are waiting on mash potatoes to be done , two dinners come out that looked good . They said mine was still coming, again they brought the wrong dinner for me!!!!! So finally I get my dinner,so hungry so I try the potatoes and there are still raw potatoes in my mash potatoes! Sent the dinner back and went home to make a sandwich! The manager did apologize and picked up our bill which was nice, but I just wanted a nice evening out .

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Perfect for the holidays!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We had a great dinner. The portions were big and reasonable for the prices. Our favorite appetizer was the sausage plate, perfect for 4+ people. This time of year is great because we ate dinner while watching people ice skate and looking at Christmas lights. It was very enjoyable, as were all of the staff members.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view, great food!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Great menu with fabulous salads, sandwiches and heavier entrees. Very well thought out menu; something for everyone. I've eaten her several times and it never fails to disappoint. I love to bring guests to see our beautiful downtown area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome staff. Amazing food by a wonderf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

Awesome staff. Amazing food by a wonderful chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Anniversary Spot

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Had a special anniversary celebration here and the combination of being in the middle of the sprawling Myriad Gardens and the epicenter of OKC - Parkhouse provides the perfect backdrop of the finest Oklahoma City has to offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Greeted right away. Nice seat location. Great food and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Wonderful views, the landscaping around the restaurant is beautiful and the fall colors were particularly enjoyable. Food was excellent. A very pleasant downtown location.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good dinner!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Overall, we had a fantastic dinner. The service was great but the serving size for the appetizer was small and was a bit pricey for what you order. I would recommend the prime rib (It was FANTASTIC and very BIG).....The only issue I had was valet parking was $10. With the poor parking in downtown due to construction, I felt the restaurant should cover the valet since our dinner for 2 was just under $200. Not sure if I would return anytime soon but overall it's worth trying once.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lovely lunch spot

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

We had a great time celebrating my mom's birthday! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Prolonged menu change

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The prolonged menu change over seems to be causing some problems with the availablity of current menu items.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

The service was great, and the people we ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The service was great, and the people were kind and welcoming. But the food was really sub par for the pricing. I could've gotten a better steak for half the price at a chain steak house. Otherwise the food was plated well, and served in a timely and efficient manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great experience and food!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We went for our five year anniversary and it was our first time there. The device was great, the food was wonderful, and the huge Windows made for a beautiful backdrop.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Palate Pleasure

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

Our guest this evening was from NYC and dines in many of the finest restaurants in the NYC area. It was her comment that Park House was a palate pleasure as it would match taste options with any of the top NYC restaurants and I agree. If you want something better then I suggest that you go the the Park House for excellent appetizers, wine, food and knowledgeable professional service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful and the big ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

The restaurant is beautiful and the big windows make for a great view. The food is fine and the staff is always in need of help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

This is a great spot. I like it for business lunches and evenings out with my wife. Good food, good service, and great atmosphere. The edamame hummus is amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Over priced

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

I am always willing to pay for good food. This food was so-so but overpriced. The menu is extremely small. I don't recommend for dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Nice Change

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

We went with another couple and had a wonderful evening. The flavored tea was delicious and appetizers were yummy. I can't recall what we had but each couple picked one and we shared. It was tough deciding which ones to pick. Everyone was happy with the entree. My husband and I got the rotisserie chicken and found it to be flavorful, though La Brasa would win in a head to head competition.

The evening view of the City is great and we enjoyed a walk through the park after dinner. Those who've not ventured downtown will find this a nice surprise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lovely brunch

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

We had the BEST time at Park House. Beautiful place for brunch. Everything we ordered was really good, and the service was very professional. You can't beat the view of the gardens and the children playing in the water. It was my birthday, so I was treated to a great rendition of "Happy Birthday" and a piece of peanut butter/banana/bacon topped/chocolate sauced/whipped cream pie big enough to share with all 9 of us, and it was DELICIOUS! Lovely, lovely place that will definitely be on the list of places to go the next time we come to OKC.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Park House hits all the right notes

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Brunch at Park House is a must. The portion sizes are large, and very filling, but not overly so. Service is prompt and the waitstaff and hostess were very polite. The view of the Myriad Gardens and the city skyline are unbeatable. I had the Pork Belly and grits. Fantastic plating of the dish and the glaciers were great. Perfectly cooked over easy eggs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.