Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

About Park Cafe

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Cozy (13)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (9)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

First time visit. Limited Chardonnay by the glass. There were only two as I recall.
The appetizer was good, crab dip.
The chicken was dry drowned in sauce.
The trout was excellent. It was a nice atmosphere and clean.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

I have dined at park café for over 15 years. It's had many iterations. The current iteration retains all but just a slight part of the coziness. It is a more modern and sleek environment. But still does the old house justice. The food execution was superb. Wait staff was superb. Can't wait to return and work myself through the awesome menu. My bet is there's nothing bad on it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always a great place to go. They have small rooms if you want to have a quite dinner with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Park Cafe is always good. I've always loved what I've ordered and is always consistently good. My favorite Nashville restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The noise level was exceptionally loud that night. One guy at an adjacent table sounded like the Predators crowd at a playoff game. The food was *not* well prepared that evening. I had steak - ordered medium and came out bloody rare. Sent it back to cook more and not much improvement. Also a chewy steak. Partner ordered chicken and it was dry and stiff.

Wine portions are small for price. Definitely no more than seven ounces.

This was a disappointment as this was one of our favorite "special" places. :-( Not sure if just an off night or if it is declining.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food and Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was good , although not a big selection. We waited a bit too log to get served. Overall, good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The pork chop was just amazing and the mashed potatoes were delicious! Great portion sizes and cooked perfectly!
We will be back sooner than later!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was very slow on last Friday night. Took a long time to get drinks, appetizers, and then dinner. Overall was there for over 2 hours for two people.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service was great. Our party of six was seated in a large alcove at the back door. It was quiet. My only complaint was they had put two tables together, but we had no tablecloth. We could see into another room that had nice white tablecloths on the table, which is what I expected from this restaurant. We had a reservation so I'm not sure what the problem was. As I said, the food and service was great so I would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and attentive service. We had a bit of a wait since it was a holiday night. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentines Day and although I usually would cut slack for it being such a busy night I felt they were not well prepared for serving that many people. The service was unbearably slow and we had to ask for simple things like hot-sauce 2 or 3 times before we got it. We were there almost 3 full hours which is outrageous for a semi pre-set menu. They didn't offer anything but a "thanks for being so laid back about the wait" I will be back because I love this restaurant but I won't be back on a special occasion night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved every bite!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

great food and good value. server was a little spacey and very slow

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Special menu on Valentines Day had good array of choices, service was very friendly - hadn't been here in quite awhile & will head back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pricey, long waiting time for a very mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I have enjoyed Park Cafe for years. We realized we had not been there for some time, went back, and found that it is still very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A friend recommended this cafe. It was bee cozy and the food and beverages were delicious. The service was quick and very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went with friends who recommended Park Café. We were seated promptly, and offered a wine and cocktail list. Our server was attentive and cordial. Two at our table had the salmon. It was prepared and presented well. Two of us also indulged in dessert. Desserts were ample and delicious. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of the best spots in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our first visit to Park Cafe and we went to celebrate our sons recent graduation from college & beginning his first job as a graphic designer. The atmosphere was great, the service was great , and the food was awesome !!! We will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great location and delicious food. I would recommend Park Café to all my friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent local dining spot. Shhhh, don't tell anybody.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great evening. Good food, great service. Glad to have them in our neighborhood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Great location, valet parking and great staff. We have celebrated New Year's Eve here for the last two years. The food is amazing! Very creative dishes with excellent flavor. The atmosphere is calm (although we did have a rowdy young group behind us, that came in late) and cozy. Would highly recommend Park Café!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

really a great experience. had some bumps with service which were addressed without having to ask. really a great place with delicious and incredible food. will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Park Cafe has lost its luster, or at least had a really crappy night. The good: server who swapped a poor bottle of wine deducted inedible food from bill; stuffed peppadew peppers . The bad: bland food, overly salted dishes, poorly executed plating, reddish split pea soup, missed dessert order, and a limited menu. Basically, we came home with the decision that this was worst meal we've had in years. Park Cafe needs to find a new chef who can light the fire and create an exciting menu once again. Stop living on your reputation. There's too much good food in Nashville for folks pay this price and not have top delivery.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It has been 5+ Years since I've been to Park Cafe but it generally didn't disappoint. The place was clean and comfortable, and our seating was intimate. We had 4 small plates and loved the taste and presentation from our opening tuna tartare to our final Mongolian beef . Service was timely and friendly. Our misfortune was that we sat near a table of four that included one paticular oaf that was not only particularly vocal and loud but thought it appropriate to drop the F Bomb regularly. I'm sure that puts staff into a very difficult position but it certainly reduced our enjoyment as a whole.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Creative menu that doesn't overwhelm with volume. Professional service by real adults!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Salmon was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

From the time you open the front door all your experiences and expectations are over the top
Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was my birthday and when I was trying to make a reservation the day before, my original restaurant choice couldn't accommodate us until about 9pm. So, I found Park Cafe on Open Table and they were one of the few restaurants that could take 7 people at 6:45 and had a menu that appealed to me. When my friends and I got there I was so pleasantly surprised that they seated us in a private room where we could all talk and hear each other. The food was amazing and the wine was awesome too! I've lived in Nashville for 10 years and had never heard of or been to Park Cafe until I was scrambling to find a back-up to my original plan. I think it was a MUCH better alternative to my original choice (and they were nicer too!). I can't wait to go back again for dinner or happy hour!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tapas, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I arrived about 30 minutes before the reservation and was seated without a problem. I proposed to my fiancée and we wanted somewhere special to celebrate the moment. The food was outstanding and our waitress, Kat, was tremendous. The prices for bottles of wine were much less than other restaurants. Overall, you can't beat their quality food and experience at an affordable price. Thank you, Park Café, for making our night a special one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another great dining experience, as always. Easy to reserve a table for 8 of us in our own private dining room. Great service! Great food! They graciously served the birthday cake we brought . Kat was a great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Always Great!! Every time I am in Nashville I make it a point to have dinner at Park.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Having heard many talk about the Park Cafe I was excited to go for dinner. While the food was OK, it was not outstanding and I was disappointed in the overall experience. Service was good, very attentive and friendly; and the ambience was OK - nothing special but pleasant. All in all, I had too high of an expectation for this neighborhood restaurant we can walk to :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The servers are always exceptional, but this specific visit we waited 12 minutes for a hostess to appear. Seemed bizarre. Once seated, ambiance was lovely and server Kat was great. Always love our time here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

3 steaks were way over cooked - Service was GREAT - Very friendly - Would go back again for sure. Just had a bad experience with all the steaks we ordered on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Park Cafe is a hidden jewel in Nashvilles' Sylvan Park area. The food is very good, service pleasant, and drinks are good! I highly recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful except for the fact that we had to wait quite a long time for the hostess to show up to see us and we had a reservation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.