About Park Cafe

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining for up to 60 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Private Party Contact:
Andrea Sawall: 6153834409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • mushroom risotto
  • Arugula And Radiccio
  • Brussell Sprouts Salad
mushroom risotto
Arugula And Radiccio
Brussell Sprouts Salad

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Neighborhood Gem
Nashville
1 More
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
See All
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with a wide variety of menu choices. The small plates allow for sharing or small appetites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had out of town guests and it was a p ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had out of town guests and it was a pleasant evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzar ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzarella is amazing. The baked oysters were delicious. This restaurant consistently delivers great service and top quality cuisine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get evening good food and service !!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Get evening good food and service !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It had a great, cozy feel from the momen ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It had a great, cozy feel from the moment we walked in the door. The hostess was friendly, and immediately seated us at the best table in the restaurant. The waitress was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful! The ambiance was nice, without feeling too formal. The chef came out and said hello to us after the meal, and was also very nice! They even gave us a free slice of Rum Mousse for my date's birthday :) it was just the right restaurant for the occasion!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Cute table ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Cute table in a cubbyhole. Perfect except it was a little warm.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our second visit and it was just as good ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Our server was excellent and the atmosphere is exceptional. We both had tbone steak. The seasoning was great and the steaks were the perfect temperature and medium rare as we requested. We also enjoyed the peppadews stuffed with goat cheese. I didn't think our first visit could be matched but it was. Park Cafe will definitely be one of regular spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The noise level was beyond what we could stand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

This place was great. Not a tourist trap ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This place was great. Not a tourist trap and a genuine Nashville gem. The bartenders were great, the regulars were fun to talk to including David, who is originally from our neck of the woods. The one thing keeping me from making this a perfect score was a funky smell near the front and I am thinking it was a plumbing issue. HOpe they can get that fixed, but will still go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed. Park Café ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I was a little disappointed. Park Café used to be my favorite restaurant when I lived in Nashville, but after 5 years, it didn't seem to be as good as the last time I was there. The menu selection was not great and my steak was really overcooked.

It wasn't awful, it was just disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Our waiter recommended the pork chop whi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waiter recommended the pork chop which was tough and very dry. My girlfriend had the salmon and she liked it. Waiter plopped down the bill before even asking if we wanted to see a dessert menu which we did. He never came back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & salads. A couple more starch options would be nice. My fantastic Filet Mignon was served with "Pommes Frites", in other words, French fries. Detracted from what could have been a great dinner. Our server was great but definitely "in the weeds". One never knows what staffing problems a restaurant may face on any given night, (i.e. someone called in sick, etc.), but on this particular Friday evening, the patrons certainly could have benefitted from another server or two on the floor. Overall, very pleased. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always the best. Best food, beat servic ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always the best.

Best food, beat service. Awesome wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. I had salmon wit ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent. I had salmon with green beans and coconut rice. The preparation and presentation was perfect. My lady friend had pasta Primavera with vegetables and it could not have been better. Our waitress made several excellent recommendations. This was our first visit but definitely not our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and service! Great place fo ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Awesome food and service! Great place for our group of six to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this local jewel and gave it a try ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Found this local jewel and gave it a try. Not crowded, not loud, excellent service and food. Was able to park along the street behind the cafe, otherwise valet. Mostly a local crowd.

The food was uniquely prepared with wonderful flavors. We split a salad and entree, and each had an appetizer. Lamb, spinach dumplings, and a seafood bouillabaisse. Inexpensive wines and reasonable prices.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience at Park Cafe. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a great experience at Park Cafe. We took my 84 year old mother-in-law for her birthday. She hadn't been there in about 12 years. We all thought it was a winner. We loved the fig pizza, tuna, salmon, and small plates. The flourless chocolate cake was amazing The only thing we didn't like were the chorizo stuffed dates-too greasy and heavy for the dates. We all agreed that we would be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took some business associates to Park ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took some business associates to Park for their first visit and everything turned out to be a really great dining experience. The food and service was top notch and thoroughly enjoyable. With all the new restaurants in town, we often forget the reliable and consistent places like Park. I also like the new clean look with the remodel, or at least since I had been there. It is much more open and seems brighter. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is by far my favorite Nashville pla ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This is by far my favorite Nashville place to eat. Awesome staff and awesome food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an AMAZING experience! My date ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was an AMAZING experience! My date and I were a overdressed, but the ambiance... Everything was perfect. The food... *wipes drool from bottom lip* Please try the chicken and spinich dumplings. I plan on becoming a regular!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard a lot of good things about Par ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had heard a lot of good things about Park Cafe, and it lived up to its advance billing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I haven't dined at Park Cafe since its e ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I haven't dined at Park Cafe since its extensive renovation. It has returned to its roots as a chef driven, creative, local and sustainably sourced operation. The bar operation is first rate. Wine list is moderately priced and contains enough top flight labels. The food and service were superb. Unobtrusive yet attentive friendly service. Great menu offerings. Nice to go to a place that doesn't require an extensive specials list. We enjoyed tuna tartare, mongolian beef, and a crab stuffed avocado. The filet and pork chop were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Remains a classic.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I returned from out of town to our favorite restaurant. It again did not disappoint. Our steak was amazing as we remember. The last time we were there was medical school 6 years ago. Perfect nostalgia. Gem of Nashville.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Park Cafe an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our first visit to Park Cafe and it was just outstanding! Lauren was a super waitress, helpful and very knowledgeable. All of the dishes were so so good. We will definitely be back. Oh and the valet parking was easy and nice to have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took some out of town friends to Park ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We took some out of town friends to Park Cafe where I had never been. It's no wonder this place has lasted in Nashville so long. It was GREAT! I had the fish stew which was awesome. The crab stuffed avocado was also pretty spectacular. We had a great time and were treated very well from the valet, to the hostess, to the table service. Very nice place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. But the food was disapointing

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The service is always great. The food is not consistent.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Date Night Go-To

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Its our favorite place for a date night in Nashville- hands down! Best food, great service, fabulous cocktails. A glorious meal from start to finish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never been there before but treated beautifully.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was terrific; if they are still serving the polenta, I highly

recommend. The wait staff were quick and excellent, kind and

unobtrusive. My husband and I don't get out much (due to having a

3 year old) and so we appreciate having a good experience on our one night

out. My only regret was that I had no room for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After Wedding Dinner

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

After a small wedding ceremony, we brought our wedding party to Park Cafe for what was the perfect dinner. Every plate was excellent, server was top notch, atmosphere the perfect compliment. Love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Park Cafe/anniversary dinner

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a great meal starting with the fig and goat cheese pizza and the chorizo filled dates. I had the steak which was amazing and perfectly cooked and my husband had the pork which was good but a little dry. The wine, beer and cocktail list was extensive. They ran out of the strawberry shortcake which was a huge disappointment considering we had 6:30 reservations. I can't imagine they had that many people eating it that night already. We had the flourless chocolate cake instead which was good. AS far as the ambiance goes, it was nice however, I could do without all the flat screen tvs. All in all it was a good experience with great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Amazing food with great service. It is a ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Amazing food with great service. It is a simplistic restaurant that is consistent and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

I have discovered Park Cafe and will be returning often. The breadth of the menu is impressive and the quality of the food is outstanding. Service was attentive without being intrusive, and the ambiance was a nice blend of relaxation and energy. The feel of this restaurant is that of a neighborhood bar and grille with first class fare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will try again

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Excellent service and ambiance, but sadly, I'd give an average for food and drink. I ordered a mule cocktail that was very weak, and small plates (peppadews, oysters) that waned in presentation flair and flavor. The entrees (fish, polenta) though I liked the selections - were not spectacular. I am a cook myself and wanted to make some suggestions! I will definitely go back - for the ambiance - it may be one of the last pleasant, unobnoxious/non-hipster places in Nashville. However, I will be more particular about what I order, or go with lower expectations and just appreciate the place and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great environment for a private evening

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Quiet and dim environment that is broken up in to separate rooms to provide a more private dining experience. A reasonably sized bar and table area if dropping in for a drink is more your style. I didn't feel that the quality of the food was quite on par with the price for the entrees but it was still a fun dining experience to try not having been there prior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Overall great, questionable Pommes Frites

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We ate at Park Cafe on Valentine's Day. Overall the experience was pleasant. The earlier courses were better than the mains, with one major stand out. Our first two courses came out quickly and then we waited for an exceptionally long time to get our mains. The "Pommes Frites" that accompanied my meal were so much like McDonald's french fries that I couldn't get over it for the rest of the night. Literally, they looked, tasted, smelled, and resembled McDonald's fries in every way. We laughed that maybe there was some sort of potato emergency in the kitchen and the panicked chef sent someone out on a french fry run. We looked around at other tables--anyone with the Pommes Frites had them pushed mournfully to the side. All the other food was wonderful...but the french fry thing really got me. For approximately $200...I expected more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is always a favorite. Great f ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

This place is always a favorite. Great food, good drinks, friendly service. Always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Wrong meal served cold

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

I was served the wrong meal, it was cold, they charged me anyway!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good local restaurant. The appetizers we ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Good local restaurant. The appetizers were delicious, better than the entrees, which were ok but not outstanding by any means. My husband and I shared the chicken and spinach dumplings and the Mongolian beef. We agreed we would both order these again. They were out of the stuffed peppadews unfortunately! For our main course, I had the springer mountain chicken breast with the Brussels sprouts and chile Mac n cheese. The flavors were good but the chicken was slightly dry while the Brussels sprouts were undercooked in my opinion and cold by the time they got to the table. My husband had the salmon with the Szechuan green beans. Again, good flavors but the fish was over cooked as were the beans.

We probably had the worst table in the house, tucked in a tiny back room. The lighting was bad- like being in your great grandmothers home if she only uses 20 watt bulbs... A lamp and more pictures on the wall, maybe some plants could really help that small desolate space. The rest of the restaurant appeared much more appealing!

We had a great bottle of wine and we will definitely try this restaurant again as its so close to our home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.