Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

About Park Cafe

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Private Party Contact:
Tamara Uhlhorn: (615) 383-4409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Cozy (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Casual (10)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Valet parking good since busy street. Food was excellent, especially if you have travelled abroad and appreciate great food. I went during happy hour and drinks were discounted. The waiter however, forgot one of the appetizers we ordered because he was covering too many tables. That being said, I would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My waiter BOB was excellent. He was very knowledgeable of menu and was able to recommend great choices. My overall experience was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Park Café and Chef Willy Thomas always goes the extra mile to please you and provide consistency. You can hear yourself talk (Once I asked them to adapt the Pandora station) and enjoy your special cuisine. We had the mussels for appetizers and very delicious and plentiful. Also we had the trout for dinner which was quite meaty and tender. Unfortunately, we wanted the bread pudding but they were all out. Next time try their patio dining in the back!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic food, fresh and high quality. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great place! Highly recommended! Our server was excellent, made great suggestions and was very nice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Park Cafe has become our restaurant of choice. It has consistently great food and my husband's favorite vodka.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

great 30th wedding anniversary dinner. we enjoyed the outdoor seating. food was great and they even had some specials that were priced good. highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Family dinner. Our server was exceptional. Food was great and reasonably priced. Thankfully low key and unpretentious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves. Cozy setting, good food and wine. Ordered the featured wine which was great and the food was enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great outdoor patio. One of my favorite happy hour spots.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of my favorite places for years. Willie is one of the over all best in the Nashville and so our the teams in all of his places. Fun, friendly, great food, best happy hours.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I had not been to Park Cafe in years. Every time that I go the food never disappoints.
I was with party of 6 and everything that everyone ordered was wonderful.
Although the gentleman that waited on us was very polite, there were several things throughout the evening that he forgot and/or had not put the order in on couple of side items. a couple of times he would actually be walking away while we were still ordering. Some food was brought not as ordered.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food as always and terrific service. Still a favorite after many times over the years.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Nice seating outside.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Always excellent food with fresh ingredients prepared superbly. Atmosphere is cozy and can be noisy at times. But comfortable like being at someone's home table. Wait staff was a little preoccupied with a large party, but was adequate.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place is a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I love this restaurant!!! Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service was terrible. We had a reservation at 7:30, arrived at 7:35 and stood at the front door for at least 5 minutes before we were acknowledged and seated. Then we waited another 20 minutes for someone to take our drink order. Unfortunately the lackluster service continued throughout the evening.

The food on the other hand was outstanding. We ordered the chorizo stuffed dates for an appetizer, which they comped because the service was so poor. My husband had the filet and I had the BBQ pork chop. Both were amazing. This was our first visit to Park Cafe. We will probably return and give them another shot assuming they just had an off-Friday night with service, but that's only because the meal was great, as we were both really disappointed otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a small family gathering and were seated in the front room where there were 3 or 4 other parties, and it was a very comfortable noise level. The trout was excellent, we had a vegetarian with us and he found plenty to eat. Several of us had a variety of small plates, which were excellent. A very good dining experience, away from the madding crowd of downtown.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Loved the chicken & spinach dumplings!! And the salmon!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, neighborhood place with consistently high quality food and service. Overall our favorite restaurant in town.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Wanted a light meal on a business trip. This was perfect! Though they have many options for larger appetites, I can only tell you I'll be back based on the delicious small plates (possibly the best caprese-type salad I've ever had in my life!) and outstanding service! Definitely a place to try out in a beautiful neighborhood setting.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The whole dining experience was wonderful. I've been wanting to go for years and finally made it for a belated birthday celebration with my sister-in-law. I will definitely go back with my husband. The Creme Brulee was the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had Foodies in town from LA. They said the food was the best that they had encountered in years. They raved about date appetizers and the pork chops. The wine suggested by our attentive and professional waiter was outstanding. All in all it was a spectacular dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Three out of four people enjoyed their dinner. The fourth ordered salmon cooked rare. It came well done. He sent it back and after 20-30 minutes, the waiter returned with the salmon, cooked just as well done as the first time. The rest of us had already finished our dinners so he went ahead and ate the well done salmon. How difficult is it to cook a piece of salmon rare?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the kind of small restaurant I love to visit. Their menu had some favorite traditional recipes served with contemporary tweaks plus our server did a great job delivering our choices in a timely but unhurrying manner. Dinner at Park Cafe was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Park Cafe has an interesting menu of small plates and entrees. I selected the baked oysters and the seared tuna small plates. Together they were plenty to eat. My wife had the baked chicken, which was very moist. I suspect the chicken was brined before cooking. The wine list has a good variety of choices. Service we excellent--professional, attentive, but not hovering. Pricing is a bit below average for establishments of its type. We both enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Amazing service!!! It's such a great place to people watch with a cocktail!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Park Cafe was amazing! My boyfriend and I went for dinner on a Monday night and it was busy, but not uncomfortably busy, and you can't beat their happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

food was excellent. have always enjoyed the whole experience whether at a table or in the bar / booth area. the waitress at our table was SO pushy and we ended up with food we really did not even want or realize we had ordered. not the norm for other visits to park cafe. this was our only negative.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and drinks. Service initially could have been better but the waitress made up for it later on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

A Nashville original, great as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Good but not as good as it has been in the past. Great value - the oysters, bruschetta and Mongolian beef were not as good as they have been. Solid meal and great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We love Park Cafe. We ate outdoors.
But this particular night the service was not good. I think they were short handed. We had to wait 15 mins to be seated. We had reservations . We also had to wait t to be served .
We will go back . Usually the service is good .

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Both the food and service were wonderful. Would highly recommend Park Café!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I have been twice. I have sat at the very same table in the very back. Is it my age?
I had excellent food, yet feel the menu is a little strange. The prices of meals are high.
I do like they let you sample a drink with a sip. It will not be a regular, but I will return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had early dinner reservations and were seated right away . We had a very private area in a window which was perfect for old friends who hadn't seen each other and wanted to visit . All 4 of us could hear the conversation which was so very nice ! We all ordered several small plates and shared them . Everything was delicious ! The waitress was very efficient and helpful . Other areas of the restaurant were festive and fun for a different type of evening to come & enjoy next time ! Will definitely be back !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is such a cute spot right in Sylvan Park. It's never hard to get in and the food is delicious. You can either order small plates or they have an entree section. I have done both and the food has been excellent. A definite repeat option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.