About Park Cafe

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
  • mushroom risotto - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
  • Arugula And Radiccio - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
  • Brussell Sprouts Salad - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
mushroom risotto - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
Arugula And Radiccio - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN
Brussell Sprouts Salad - Park Cafe, Nashville, TN

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Park Cafe will be offering a prix fixe menu at $65 per person. The menu is currently being perfected, and will be available shortly. We hope you will join us!

Private Dining

We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in Nashville ›

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I arrived about 30 minutes before the re ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I arrived about 30 minutes before the reservation and was seated without a problem. I proposed to my fiancée and we wanted somewhere special to celebrate the moment. The food was outstanding and our waitress, Kat, was tremendous. The prices for bottles of wine were much less than other restaurants. Overall, you can't beat their quality food and experience at an affordable price. Thank you, Park Café, for making our night a special one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great dining experience, as alwa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great dining experience, as always. Easy to reserve a table for 8 of us in our own private dining room. Great service! Great food! They graciously served the birthday cake we brought . Kat was a great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always Great!! Every time I am in Nashvi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Always Great!! Every time I am in Nashville I make it a point to have dinner at Park.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having heard many talk about the Park Ca ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Having heard many talk about the Park Cafe I was excited to go for dinner. While the food was OK, it was not outstanding and I was disappointed in the overall experience. Service was good, very attentive and friendly; and the ambience was OK - nothing special but pleasant. All in all, I had too high of an expectation for this neighborhood restaurant we can walk to :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The servers are always exceptional, but ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The servers are always exceptional, but this specific visit we waited 12 minutes for a hostess to appear. Seemed bizarre. Once seated, ambiance was lovely and server Kat was great. Always love our time here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

3 steaks were way over cooked - Service ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

3 steaks were way over cooked - Service was GREAT - Very friendly - Would go back again for sure. Just had a bad experience with all the steaks we ordered on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Park Cafe is a hidden jewel in Nashville ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Park Cafe is a hidden jewel in Nashvilles' Sylvan Park area. The food is very good, service pleasant, and drinks are good! I highly recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful except for the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful except for the fact that we had to wait quite a long time for the hostess to show up to see us and we had a reservation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a busy weekend in Nashville - the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was a busy weekend in Nashville - the Southern Festival of Books was in town -- so I wanted to find a nice place for dinner off the beaten track. The Park Café seemed perfect -- and it was. The food was wonderful. We all enjoyed our meals. My salmon with Szechuan green beans was different and delicious. My husband loved the roast chicken with its Thanksgiving-like sides. Our friend thought his catfish special was truly special. It wasn't self-consciously hip, just great food. The Park Café is the perfect place to have a meaningful conversation. The waiter was professional, friendly but not intrusive. I couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Traditionally we have a fantastic evenin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Traditionally we have a fantastic evening at the Park Cafe but this night we got stuck at a table next to little kids. Normally we are pretty laid back but it was our anniversary and we really wanted a kid free night. Overall The Park Cafe is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We had a somewhat lively group of 8-10 w ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had a somewhat lively group of 8-10 women for a birthday gathering and had such an excellent experience! Great food and service - thanks to our server for being so patient, kind, and wonderful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The initial evening was very cozy but a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The initial evening was very cozy but a large group near by later in the evening almost eliminated the cozy experience, thankfully we were near the end of the meal and skipped dessert and coffee to get away from the noise.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with a wide variety of menu choices. The small plates allow for sharing or small appetites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had out of town guests and it was a p ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had out of town guests and it was a pleasant evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzar ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzarella is amazing. The baked oysters were delicious. This restaurant consistently delivers great service and top quality cuisine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get evening good food and service !!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Get evening good food and service !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It had a great, cozy feel from the momen ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2016

It had a great, cozy feel from the moment we walked in the door. The hostess was friendly, and immediately seated us at the best table in the restaurant. The waitress was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful! The ambiance was nice, without feeling too formal. The chef came out and said hello to us after the meal, and was also very nice! They even gave us a free slice of Rum Mousse for my date's birthday :) it was just the right restaurant for the occasion!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Cute table ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Cute table in a cubbyhole. Perfect except it was a little warm.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our second visit and it was just as good ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Our server was excellent and the atmosphere is exceptional. We both had tbone steak. The seasoning was great and the steaks were the perfect temperature and medium rare as we requested. We also enjoyed the peppadews stuffed with goat cheese. I didn't think our first visit could be matched but it was. Park Cafe will definitely be one of regular spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The noise level was beyond what we could stand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

This place was great. Not a tourist trap ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 2, 2016

This place was great. Not a tourist trap and a genuine Nashville gem. The bartenders were great, the regulars were fun to talk to including David, who is originally from our neck of the woods. The one thing keeping me from making this a perfect score was a funky smell near the front and I am thinking it was a plumbing issue. HOpe they can get that fixed, but will still go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed. Park Café ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I was a little disappointed. Park Café used to be my favorite restaurant when I lived in Nashville, but after 5 years, it didn't seem to be as good as the last time I was there. The menu selection was not great and my steak was really overcooked.

It wasn't awful, it was just disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Our waiter recommended the pork chop whi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waiter recommended the pork chop which was tough and very dry. My girlfriend had the salmon and she liked it. Waiter plopped down the bill before even asking if we wanted to see a dessert menu which we did. He never came back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & salads. A couple more starch options would be nice. My fantastic Filet Mignon was served with "Pommes Frites", in other words, French fries. Detracted from what could have been a great dinner. Our server was great but definitely "in the weeds". One never knows what staffing problems a restaurant may face on any given night, (i.e. someone called in sick, etc.), but on this particular Friday evening, the patrons certainly could have benefitted from another server or two on the floor. Overall, very pleased. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always the best. Best food, beat servic ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always the best.

Best food, beat service. Awesome wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. I had salmon wit ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent. I had salmon with green beans and coconut rice. The preparation and presentation was perfect. My lady friend had pasta Primavera with vegetables and it could not have been better. Our waitress made several excellent recommendations. This was our first visit but definitely not our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and service! Great place fo ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Awesome food and service! Great place for our group of six to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this local jewel and gave it a try ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Found this local jewel and gave it a try. Not crowded, not loud, excellent service and food. Was able to park along the street behind the cafe, otherwise valet. Mostly a local crowd.

The food was uniquely prepared with wonderful flavors. We split a salad and entree, and each had an appetizer. Lamb, spinach dumplings, and a seafood bouillabaisse. Inexpensive wines and reasonable prices.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience at Park Cafe. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a great experience at Park Cafe. We took my 84 year old mother-in-law for her birthday. She hadn't been there in about 12 years. We all thought it was a winner. We loved the fig pizza, tuna, salmon, and small plates. The flourless chocolate cake was amazing The only thing we didn't like were the chorizo stuffed dates-too greasy and heavy for the dates. We all agreed that we would be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took some business associates to Park ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took some business associates to Park for their first visit and everything turned out to be a really great dining experience. The food and service was top notch and thoroughly enjoyable. With all the new restaurants in town, we often forget the reliable and consistent places like Park. I also like the new clean look with the remodel, or at least since I had been there. It is much more open and seems brighter. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is by far my favorite Nashville pla ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 22, 2016

This is by far my favorite Nashville place to eat. Awesome staff and awesome food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an AMAZING experience! My date ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was an AMAZING experience! My date and I were a overdressed, but the ambiance... Everything was perfect. The food... wipes drool from bottom lip Please try the chicken and spinich dumplings. I plan on becoming a regular!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard a lot of good things about Par ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had heard a lot of good things about Park Cafe, and it lived up to its advance billing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I haven't dined at Park Cafe since its e ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I haven't dined at Park Cafe since its extensive renovation. It has returned to its roots as a chef driven, creative, local and sustainably sourced operation. The bar operation is first rate. Wine list is moderately priced and contains enough top flight labels. The food and service were superb. Unobtrusive yet attentive friendly service. Great menu offerings. Nice to go to a place that doesn't require an extensive specials list. We enjoyed tuna tartare, mongolian beef, and a crab stuffed avocado. The filet and pork chop were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Remains a classic.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I returned from out of town to our favorite restaurant. It again did not disappoint. Our steak was amazing as we remember. The last time we were there was medical school 6 years ago. Perfect nostalgia. Gem of Nashville.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Park Cafe an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our first visit to Park Cafe and it was just outstanding! Lauren was a super waitress, helpful and very knowledgeable. All of the dishes were so so good. We will definitely be back. Oh and the valet parking was easy and nice to have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took some out of town friends to Park ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2016

We took some out of town friends to Park Cafe where I had never been. It's no wonder this place has lasted in Nashville so long. It was GREAT! I had the fish stew which was awesome. The crab stuffed avocado was also pretty spectacular. We had a great time and were treated very well from the valet, to the hostess, to the table service. Very nice place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. But the food was disapointing

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The service is always great. The food is not consistent.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Date Night Go-To

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 3, 2016

Its our favorite place for a date night in Nashville- hands down! Best food, great service, fabulous cocktails. A glorious meal from start to finish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.