About Park Cafe

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

We will be offering a 4 course menu at $65 per person. The menu is currently under construction, and will be available for viewing shortly. Hope to see you soon!

Private Dining

We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the best spots in Nashville.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best spots in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit to Park Cafe an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our first visit to Park Cafe and we went to celebrate our sons recent graduation from college & beginning his first job as a graphic designer. The atmosphere was great, the service was great , and the food was awesome !!! We will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location and delicious food. I wou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great location and delicious food. I would recommend Park Café to all my friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent local dining spot. Shhhh, don ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent local dining spot. Shhhh, don't tell anybody.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening. Good food, great service. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great evening. Good food, great service. Glad to have them in our neighborhood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Great location, valet parking and great staff. We have celebrated New Year's Eve here for the last two years. The food is amazing! Very creative dishes with excellent flavor. The atmosphere is calm (although we did have a rowdy young group behind us, that came in late) and cozy. Would highly recommend Park Café!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

really a great experience. had some bump ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

really a great experience. had some bumps with service which were addressed without having to ask. really a great place with delicious and incredible food. will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Park Cafe has lost its luster, or at lea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Park Cafe has lost its luster, or at least had a really crappy night. The good: server who swapped a poor bottle of wine deducted inedible food from bill; stuffed peppadew peppers . The bad: bland food, overly salted dishes, poorly executed plating, reddish split pea soup, missed dessert order, and a limited menu. Basically, we came home with the decision that this was worst meal we've had in years. Park Cafe needs to find a new chef who can light the fire and create an exciting menu once again. Stop living on your reputation. There's too much good food in Nashville for folks pay this price and not have top delivery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

It has been 5+ Years since I've been to ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It has been 5+ Years since I've been to Park Cafe but it generally didn't disappoint. The place was clean and comfortable, and our seating was intimate. We had 4 small plates and loved the taste and presentation from our opening tuna tartare to our final Mongolian beef . Service was timely and friendly. Our misfortune was that we sat near a table of four that included one paticular oaf that was not only particularly vocal and loud but thought it appropriate to drop the F Bomb regularly. I'm sure that puts staff into a very difficult position but it certainly reduced our enjoyment as a whole.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Creative menu that doesn't overwhelm wit ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Creative menu that doesn't overwhelm with volume. Professional service by real adults!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Salmon was incredible!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Salmon was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the time you open the front door al ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

From the time you open the front door all your experiences and expectations are over the top

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my birthday and when I was trying ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was my birthday and when I was trying to make a reservation the day before, my original restaurant choice couldn't accommodate us until about 9pm. So, I found Park Cafe on Open Table and they were one of the few restaurants that could take 7 people at 6:45 and had a menu that appealed to me. When my friends and I got there I was so pleasantly surprised that they seated us in a private room where we could all talk and hear each other. The food was amazing and the wine was awesome too! I've lived in Nashville for 10 years and had never heard of or been to Park Cafe until I was scrambling to find a back-up to my original plan. I think it was a MUCH better alternative to my original choice (and they were nicer too!). I can't wait to go back again for dinner or happy hour!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tapas, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived about 30 minutes before the re ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I arrived about 30 minutes before the reservation and was seated without a problem. I proposed to my fiancée and we wanted somewhere special to celebrate the moment. The food was outstanding and our waitress, Kat, was tremendous. The prices for bottles of wine were much less than other restaurants. Overall, you can't beat their quality food and experience at an affordable price. Thank you, Park Café, for making our night a special one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great dining experience, as alwa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another great dining experience, as always. Easy to reserve a table for 8 of us in our own private dining room. Great service! Great food! They graciously served the birthday cake we brought . Kat was a great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always Great!! Every time I am in Nashvi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Always Great!! Every time I am in Nashville I make it a point to have dinner at Park.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having heard many talk about the Park Ca ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Having heard many talk about the Park Cafe I was excited to go for dinner. While the food was OK, it was not outstanding and I was disappointed in the overall experience. Service was good, very attentive and friendly; and the ambience was OK - nothing special but pleasant. All in all, I had too high of an expectation for this neighborhood restaurant we can walk to :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The servers are always exceptional, but ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The servers are always exceptional, but this specific visit we waited 12 minutes for a hostess to appear. Seemed bizarre. Once seated, ambiance was lovely and server Kat was great. Always love our time here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

3 steaks were way over cooked - Service ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

3 steaks were way over cooked - Service was GREAT - Very friendly - Would go back again for sure. Just had a bad experience with all the steaks we ordered on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Park Cafe is a hidden jewel in Nashville ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Park Cafe is a hidden jewel in Nashvilles' Sylvan Park area. The food is very good, service pleasant, and drinks are good! I highly recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful except for the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful except for the fact that we had to wait quite a long time for the hostess to show up to see us and we had a reservation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was a busy weekend in Nashville - the ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was a busy weekend in Nashville - the Southern Festival of Books was in town -- so I wanted to find a nice place for dinner off the beaten track. The Park Café seemed perfect -- and it was. The food was wonderful. We all enjoyed our meals. My salmon with Szechuan green beans was different and delicious. My husband loved the roast chicken with its Thanksgiving-like sides. Our friend thought his catfish special was truly special. It wasn't self-consciously hip, just great food. The Park Café is the perfect place to have a meaningful conversation. The waiter was professional, friendly but not intrusive. I couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Traditionally we have a fantastic evenin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Traditionally we have a fantastic evening at the Park Cafe but this night we got stuck at a table next to little kids. Normally we are pretty laid back but it was our anniversary and we really wanted a kid free night. Overall The Park Cafe is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We had a somewhat lively group of 8-10 w ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had a somewhat lively group of 8-10 women for a birthday gathering and had such an excellent experience! Great food and service - thanks to our server for being so patient, kind, and wonderful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The initial evening was very cozy but a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The initial evening was very cozy but a large group near by later in the evening almost eliminated the cozy experience, thankfully we were near the end of the meal and skipped dessert and coffee to get away from the noise.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Park Cafe has a very fresh menu with a wide variety of menu choices. The small plates allow for sharing or small appetites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had out of town guests and it was a p ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had out of town guests and it was a pleasant evening for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzar ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The heirloom tomatoes with Barata mozzarella is amazing. The baked oysters were delicious. This restaurant consistently delivers great service and top quality cuisine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get evening good food and service !!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Get evening good food and service !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It had a great, cozy feel from the momen ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2016

It had a great, cozy feel from the moment we walked in the door. The hostess was friendly, and immediately seated us at the best table in the restaurant. The waitress was knowledgable, friendly, and very helpful! The ambiance was nice, without feeling too formal. The chef came out and said hello to us after the meal, and was also very nice! They even gave us a free slice of Rum Mousse for my date's birthday :) it was just the right restaurant for the occasion!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Cute table ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. Cute table in a cubbyhole. Perfect except it was a little warm.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our second visit and it was just as good ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second visit and it was just as good as the first. Our server was excellent and the atmosphere is exceptional. We both had tbone steak. The seasoning was great and the steaks were the perfect temperature and medium rare as we requested. We also enjoyed the peppadews stuffed with goat cheese. I didn't think our first visit could be matched but it was. Park Cafe will definitely be one of regular spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The noise level was beyond what we could stand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

This place was great. Not a tourist trap ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 2, 2016

This place was great. Not a tourist trap and a genuine Nashville gem. The bartenders were great, the regulars were fun to talk to including David, who is originally from our neck of the woods. The one thing keeping me from making this a perfect score was a funky smell near the front and I am thinking it was a plumbing issue. HOpe they can get that fixed, but will still go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was a little disappointed. Park Café ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I was a little disappointed. Park Café used to be my favorite restaurant when I lived in Nashville, but after 5 years, it didn't seem to be as good as the last time I was there. The menu selection was not great and my steak was really overcooked.

It wasn't awful, it was just disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Our waiter recommended the pork chop whi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waiter recommended the pork chop which was tough and very dry. My girlfriend had the salmon and she liked it. Waiter plopped down the bill before even asking if we wanted to see a dessert menu which we did. He never came back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chicken and spinach dumplings were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great appetizers (aka "small plates") & salads. A couple more starch options would be nice. My fantastic Filet Mignon was served with "Pommes Frites", in other words, French fries. Detracted from what could have been a great dinner. Our server was great but definitely "in the weeds". One never knows what staffing problems a restaurant may face on any given night, (i.e. someone called in sick, etc.), but on this particular Friday evening, the patrons certainly could have benefitted from another server or two on the floor. Overall, very pleased. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always the best. Best food, beat servic ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always the best.

Best food, beat service. Awesome wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. I had salmon wit ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent. I had salmon with green beans and coconut rice. The preparation and presentation was perfect. My lady friend had pasta Primavera with vegetables and it could not have been better. Our waitress made several excellent recommendations. This was our first visit but definitely not our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.