Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

About Park Cafe

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Cozy (12)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Casual (11)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the chicken & spinach dumplings!! And the salmon!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Comfortable, friendly, neighborhood place with consistently high quality food and service. Overall our favorite restaurant in town.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Wanted a light meal on a business trip. This was perfect! Though they have many options for larger appetites, I can only tell you I'll be back based on the delicious small plates (possibly the best caprese-type salad I've ever had in my life!) and outstanding service! Definitely a place to try out in a beautiful neighborhood setting.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The whole dining experience was wonderful. I've been wanting to go for years and finally made it for a belated birthday celebration with my sister-in-law. I will definitely go back with my husband. The Creme Brulee was the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had Foodies in town from LA. They said the food was the best that they had encountered in years. They raved about date appetizers and the pork chops. The wine suggested by our attentive and professional waiter was outstanding. All in all it was a spectacular dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Three out of four people enjoyed their dinner. The fourth ordered salmon cooked rare. It came well done. He sent it back and after 20-30 minutes, the waiter returned with the salmon, cooked just as well done as the first time. The rest of us had already finished our dinners so he went ahead and ate the well done salmon. How difficult is it to cook a piece of salmon rare?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the kind of small restaurant I love to visit. Their menu had some favorite traditional recipes served with contemporary tweaks plus our server did a great job delivering our choices in a timely but unhurrying manner. Dinner at Park Cafe was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Park Cafe has an interesting menu of small plates and entrees. I selected the baked oysters and the seared tuna small plates. Together they were plenty to eat. My wife had the baked chicken, which was very moist. I suspect the chicken was brined before cooking. The wine list has a good variety of choices. Service we excellent--professional, attentive, but not hovering. Pricing is a bit below average for establishments of its type. We both enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Amazing service!!! It's such a great place to people watch with a cocktail!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Park Cafe was amazing! My boyfriend and I went for dinner on a Monday night and it was busy, but not uncomfortably busy, and you can't beat their happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

food was excellent. have always enjoyed the whole experience whether at a table or in the bar / booth area. the waitress at our table was SO pushy and we ended up with food we really did not even want or realize we had ordered. not the norm for other visits to park cafe. this was our only negative.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and drinks. Service initially could have been better but the waitress made up for it later on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A Nashville original, great as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Good but not as good as it has been in the past. Great value - the oysters, bruschetta and Mongolian beef were not as good as they have been. Solid meal and great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We love Park Cafe. We ate outdoors.
But this particular night the service was not good. I think they were short handed. We had to wait 15 mins to be seated. We had reservations . We also had to wait t to be served .
We will go back . Usually the service is good .

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Both the food and service were wonderful. Would highly recommend Park Café!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I have been twice. I have sat at the very same table in the very back. Is it my age?
I had excellent food, yet feel the menu is a little strange. The prices of meals are high.
I do like they let you sample a drink with a sip. It will not be a regular, but I will return.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had early dinner reservations and were seated right away . We had a very private area in a window which was perfect for old friends who hadn't seen each other and wanted to visit . All 4 of us could hear the conversation which was so very nice ! We all ordered several small plates and shared them . Everything was delicious ! The waitress was very efficient and helpful . Other areas of the restaurant were festive and fun for a different type of evening to come & enjoy next time ! Will definitely be back !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is such a cute spot right in Sylvan Park. It's never hard to get in and the food is delicious. You can either order small plates or they have an entree section. I have done both and the food has been excellent. A definite repeat option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was good. The mac n cheese never disappoints! Mussels very tasty! The waiter was not very helpful. We tried several times to get some info on preparation & ingredients. He was really not interested in explaining anything. He had a beard. May want to ask for a different waiter😏

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time visit. Limited Chardonnay by the glass. There were only two as I recall.
The appetizer was good, crab dip.
The chicken was dry drowned in sauce.
The trout was excellent. It was a nice atmosphere and clean.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have dined at park café for over 15 years. It's had many iterations. The current iteration retains all but just a slight part of the coziness. It is a more modern and sleek environment. But still does the old house justice. The food execution was superb. Wait staff was superb. Can't wait to return and work myself through the awesome menu. My bet is there's nothing bad on it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always a great place to go. They have small rooms if you want to have a quite dinner with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Park Cafe is always good. I've always loved what I've ordered and is always consistently good. My favorite Nashville restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The noise level was exceptionally loud that night. One guy at an adjacent table sounded like the Predators crowd at a playoff game. The food was *not* well prepared that evening. I had steak - ordered medium and came out bloody rare. Sent it back to cook more and not much improvement. Also a chewy steak. Partner ordered chicken and it was dry and stiff.

Wine portions are small for price. Definitely no more than seven ounces.

This was a disappointment as this was one of our favorite "special" places. :-( Not sure if just an off night or if it is declining.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food and Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was good , although not a big selection. We waited a bit too log to get served. Overall, good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The pork chop was just amazing and the mashed potatoes were delicious! Great portion sizes and cooked perfectly!
We will be back sooner than later!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was very slow on last Friday night. Took a long time to get drinks, appetizers, and then dinner. Overall was there for over 2 hours for two people.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service was great. Our party of six was seated in a large alcove at the back door. It was quiet. My only complaint was they had put two tables together, but we had no tablecloth. We could see into another room that had nice white tablecloths on the table, which is what I expected from this restaurant. We had a reservation so I'm not sure what the problem was. As I said, the food and service was great so I would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and attentive service. We had a bit of a wait since it was a holiday night. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentines Day and although I usually would cut slack for it being such a busy night I felt they were not well prepared for serving that many people. The service was unbearably slow and we had to ask for simple things like hot-sauce 2 or 3 times before we got it. We were there almost 3 full hours which is outrageous for a semi pre-set menu. They didn't offer anything but a "thanks for being so laid back about the wait" I will be back because I love this restaurant but I won't be back on a special occasion night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved every bite!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

great food and good value. server was a little spacey and very slow

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Special menu on Valentines Day had good array of choices, service was very friendly - hadn't been here in quite awhile & will head back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pricey, long waiting time for a very mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I have enjoyed Park Cafe for years. We realized we had not been there for some time, went back, and found that it is still very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A friend recommended this cafe. It was bee cozy and the food and beverages were delicious. The service was quick and very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went with friends who recommended Park Café. We were seated promptly, and offered a wine and cocktail list. Our server was attentive and cordial. Two at our table had the salmon. It was prepared and presented well. Two of us also indulged in dessert. Desserts were ample and delicious. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of the best spots in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.