Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Park Cafe

4.6
483 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm (Kitchen closes at 10:00pm)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 383-4409
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Skylar Bush
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer private dining for up to 100 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jessica Gerace: (615) 383-4409
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
44th Ave North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine
What 483 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our go-to restaurant for special occasions with friends and family. Always perfect!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was the noisiest restaurant!! We were sitting in a area with a tin tile ceiling and a table of 3 couples were in the same area. The six of were talking so loud we could not hear the conversation at our table. The couple next to us requested a table change and we did the same only after we had completed our meal. They were also short staffed and after 15 minutes we had to get up an go find our waitress. The restaurant comped our first round of drinks because it took so long for them to arrive. I have enjoyed happy hour at Park Cafe and will return but not for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Park Cafe is one of our neighborhood go to places. The food is always good and creative. The menu changes often enough to have new choices mixed in with favorites. The service is always spot on, but never over whelming. It is at the top of the list for Nashville favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Park Cafe never disappoints with great food and ambiance. Our service could have been a little more snappy but they were very busy but the cocktails and small plates kept us entertained and happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Love it, the food is great. The renovation is very nice. Our waiter was really good. ? We have been going there for many years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

GO NOW!!!! This is a great local place for any day of the week! Love the food and the Chef will accommodate any food allergies anyone might have! Fish is always fresh & seared to perfection! Chimmichurri sauce for dipping with the yummy bread was excellent- with a twist of the chef's flair!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food, service and environment ....recommended completely....we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Bad. Awful food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Park Café is a wonderful restaurant in the Sylvan Park neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Lovely evening with friends dining outside on a windy evening!

Love the salmon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Awesome. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everyone in my party had a perfectly prepared and delicious meal and service was over the top.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great staff response to notification of an allergy. Food was terrific as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

My favorite part of this restaurant is a server named DeMarko. He is soooo over qualified but they are just lucky. Plus the food is delicious. Creme Brulee to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Def family friendly and very attentive. Food was unreal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

This was an impromptu gathering of friends and what an enjoyable evening it was. Prompt and courteous service compiled with incredible tasting food was a hit for the group.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We had not visited Park Cafe in a while but were really impressed! The food was wonderful. Our table had mahi mahi, hot chicken, boulliabaisse,and the vegan option, an outstanding creole curry. The salads were cold and fresh, the wine suggestion from our server just right. Everyone loved their food. It is gratifying to see an established Nashville favorite continue to do well!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

we thought Park Cafe was an excellent spot for drinks, dinner and conversation. Personally, I thought the food to be over-seasoned.... personal opinion. my husband seemed to really enjoy his meal. I selected the salmon with green beans..... I honestly tasted more seasoning than the individual items. I enjoy the "less is more" idea when it comes to salt and other types of herbs/spices, etc. as you can always ADD more.... impossible to take away! New math, I guess! We will return!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Have enjoyed several meals here in the past, but not this time. Service was incredibly slow. 7 PM reservations and we didn’t get our food until 830. My steak so overdone I couldn’t eat. Disappointing because my nice restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Daddy daughter date and everything was great! DiMarco was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My wife and I had an amazing, wonderful meal at Park Café--restaurant came highly recommended and since we just moved to the neighborhood, we had to try it. Did not disappoint, meal was outstanding, great wine selection. Excellent service, we'll certainly be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

It is the perfect place in which to catch up with a dear friend and have a delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was poor...ambivalent waiter. Food was overly sauced and over cooked!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

i always used to love Park Cafe and thought it was a hidden gem. but it has been disappointing my last few visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

delicious dinner - excellent service - you wont be disappointed !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I travel every week, everywhere, and this is one of my top 5 favorites. Food is outstanding. Can't remember the dishes name but comes in large pot w all sort of seafood and marinated in a red sauce. They serve with linguini on the side and leave the pot...try it, trust me

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Server was not very cordial or attentive. Didn’t explain the menu specials- didn’t know what details of a couple of items we asked about. Bouillabaisse didn’t appear to be a full entree. Shrimp were almost the size of popcorn shrimp. Didn’t know about the wine my wife asked about and didn’t say he would ask the bartender. Cappuccino came cold first time and again the second tome. Finally said to just forget it. Server kept walking by after to to try to hurry us out of restaurant - not to see if we would like Anything else. Normally really like Park Cafe. It was a bad night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of my favorite spots in Nashville. They never disapoint

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Kasey (hope I'm spelling that right) was our server and she was phenomenal. Very attentive and very knowledgeable. Chef Skylar again prepared us and incredible meal we won't forget. We had the pork chop and one of the features for the evening, roasted duck. We can't wait to make it back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Portion size was smaller than expected, wait staff were friendly but not attentive to each table, no excellence of service especially for Valentine’s Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

This is such a wonderful neighborhood gem! It has a very cozy and romantic vibe. Excellent service and staff. Food is always good and consistent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

New menu. The food was fabulous! Our server was excellent and the atmosphere was refined. We will certainly go back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

This is a Nashville standard that has stood the test of time.
Restaurants come and go but, Park Cafe is here to stay with amazing options and something for everyone. They have it all, great bar area, outdoor seating, and a staff who always knows the best new items (drinks and eats) to recommend.
This is a place you can count on to be fabulous EVERY time you go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2018

Park Cafe never disappoints and is always wonderful!,,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Oysters were fishy tasting. Everything else was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Park Cafe is always good.....Very consistently above average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

The food is always good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

One of my faves! Delicious food with a friendly neighborhood feel. Show up in jeans or decked out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Fun! Great service food atmosphere

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13