Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 1.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.69mi

About Park Cafe

At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.

4403 Murphy Road
Nashville, TN 37209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
44th Ave North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 383-4409

Website:
http://parkcafenashville.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complementary valet along with street parking if available.

Executive Chef:
Willy Thomas

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining for up to 75 guests. From rehearsal dinners to business meetings we cater to all types of special events.

Private Party Contact:
Tamara Uhlhorn: (615) 383-4409

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Park Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Happy hour on the patio can’t be beat. Food came out from the kitchen quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Ordered a couple of bottles wine from the offered selection. Two or three choices only had one bottle left. Understood the first, but the second or third is quite tiresome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Took relatives from out of town. Table was ready at The reservation time (very important!). Food excellent so was the service. 10++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The Park Cafe never fails to impress. The cocktails are splendid, with all kinds of inventive new drinks on the menu to try. Personally, I don't experiment that much, but nor do I need to, as my martini is always perfect. The food is great, with delightful specials every time. The servers clearly know what they're doing, and its always a pleasure to discuss menu options with them. Best of all, the prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent menu , lovely music but quiet enough to visit

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Such a great night at Park Cafe! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My husband and I come here on occasion for a date night. We have sat in both the main section as well as the bar section for late night cocktails. The main area is tucked away and very quiet. As always the food was excellent. The cocktails were great too. We love the Park Cafe.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Superb restaurant. Great food, excellent service, pleasant ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My wife and I had a very good dinner. From the salad, to Trout and Salmon. to the desert, everything was good. We sat on the patio, so this is a good restaurant when the weather is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Valet parking good since busy street. Food was excellent, especially if you have travelled abroad and appreciate great food. I went during happy hour and drinks were discounted. The waiter however, forgot one of the appetizers we ordered because he was covering too many tables. That being said, I would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My waiter BOB was excellent. He was very knowledgeable of menu and was able to recommend great choices. My overall experience was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Park Café and Chef Willy Thomas always goes the extra mile to please you and provide consistency. You can hear yourself talk (Once I asked them to adapt the Pandora station) and enjoy your special cuisine. We had the mussels for appetizers and very delicious and plentiful. Also we had the trout for dinner which was quite meaty and tender. Unfortunately, we wanted the bread pudding but they were all out. Next time try their patio dining in the back!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic food, fresh and high quality. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great place! Highly recommended! Our server was excellent, made great suggestions and was very nice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Park Cafe has become our restaurant of choice. It has consistently great food and my husband's favorite vodka.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

great 30th wedding anniversary dinner. we enjoyed the outdoor seating. food was great and they even had some specials that were priced good. highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Family dinner. Our server was exceptional. Food was great and reasonably priced. Thankfully low key and unpretentious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves. Cozy setting, good food and wine. Ordered the featured wine which was great and the food was enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great outdoor patio. One of my favorite happy hour spots.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of my favorite places for years. Willie is one of the over all best in the Nashville and so our the teams in all of his places. Fun, friendly, great food, best happy hours.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I had not been to Park Cafe in years. Every time that I go the food never disappoints.
I was with party of 6 and everything that everyone ordered was wonderful.
Although the gentleman that waited on us was very polite, there were several things throughout the evening that he forgot and/or had not put the order in on couple of side items. a couple of times he would actually be walking away while we were still ordering. Some food was brought not as ordered.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food as always and terrific service. Still a favorite after many times over the years.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Nice seating outside.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Always excellent food with fresh ingredients prepared superbly. Atmosphere is cozy and can be noisy at times. But comfortable like being at someone's home table. Wait staff was a little preoccupied with a large party, but was adequate.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place is a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I love this restaurant!!! Everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service was terrible. We had a reservation at 7:30, arrived at 7:35 and stood at the front door for at least 5 minutes before we were acknowledged and seated. Then we waited another 20 minutes for someone to take our drink order. Unfortunately the lackluster service continued throughout the evening.

The food on the other hand was outstanding. We ordered the chorizo stuffed dates for an appetizer, which they comped because the service was so poor. My husband had the filet and I had the BBQ pork chop. Both were amazing. This was our first visit to Park Cafe. We will probably return and give them another shot assuming they just had an off-Friday night with service, but that's only because the meal was great, as we were both really disappointed otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a small family gathering and were seated in the front room where there were 3 or 4 other parties, and it was a very comfortable noise level. The trout was excellent, we had a vegetarian with us and he found plenty to eat. Several of us had a variety of small plates, which were excellent. A very good dining experience, away from the madding crowd of downtown.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Loved the chicken & spinach dumplings!! And the salmon!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, neighborhood place with consistently high quality food and service. Overall our favorite restaurant in town.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Wanted a light meal on a business trip. This was perfect! Though they have many options for larger appetites, I can only tell you I'll be back based on the delicious small plates (possibly the best caprese-type salad I've ever had in my life!) and outstanding service! Definitely a place to try out in a beautiful neighborhood setting.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The whole dining experience was wonderful. I've been wanting to go for years and finally made it for a belated birthday celebration with my sister-in-law. I will definitely go back with my husband. The Creme Brulee was the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had Foodies in town from LA. They said the food was the best that they had encountered in years. They raved about date appetizers and the pork chops. The wine suggested by our attentive and professional waiter was outstanding. All in all it was a spectacular dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Three out of four people enjoyed their dinner. The fourth ordered salmon cooked rare. It came well done. He sent it back and after 20-30 minutes, the waiter returned with the salmon, cooked just as well done as the first time. The rest of us had already finished our dinners so he went ahead and ate the well done salmon. How difficult is it to cook a piece of salmon rare?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the kind of small restaurant I love to visit. Their menu had some favorite traditional recipes served with contemporary tweaks plus our server did a great job delivering our choices in a timely but unhurrying manner. Dinner at Park Cafe was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Park Cafe has an interesting menu of small plates and entrees. I selected the baked oysters and the seared tuna small plates. Together they were plenty to eat. My wife had the baked chicken, which was very moist. I suspect the chicken was brined before cooking. The wine list has a good variety of choices. Service we excellent--professional, attentive, but not hovering. Pricing is a bit below average for establishments of its type. We both enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Amazing service!!! It's such a great place to people watch with a cocktail!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Park Cafe was amazing! My boyfriend and I went for dinner on a Monday night and it was busy, but not uncomfortably busy, and you can't beat their happy hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.