About Park Avenue Grill - Skirvin Hilton

Park Avenue Grill is steeped in the heritage of Oklahoma City’s iconic Skirvin hotel. Through the restoration process of the restaurant we uncovered several elements of the original 1930 Skirvin Coffee Shop. This historical craftsmanship is why at Park Avenue Grill we pride ourselves on being different.

We feature a classic American grill with a strong focus on prime steaks, fresh seafood and pride in our Oklahoma food and beverage heritage. The grill will have updated menus November 1st for your dining pleasure and an expanded wine list and we will be offering 15 fantastic Oklahoma beers for your state sampling.

1 Park Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast -
Monday thru Friday, 6:30am to 11:00am, ala carte and buffet
Saturday and Sunday, 7:00am to 11:00am, ala carte and buffet

Lunch-
Monday thru Saturday, 11:00am to 2:00pm

Brunch-
Sunday, 11:00am to 2:00pm

Dinner-
Monday through Sunday, 5:00pm tp10:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-8444

Website:
http://www.parkavegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz entertainment is featured Tuesday through Saturday in our signature Red Piano Lounge. Listing found at www.redpianolounge.com

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking is available for all our dining guests.

Executive Chef:
Theron Jessup

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room (PDR) is able to accommodate groups ranging from 5 to 24 people in an elegant board room setting. The PDR is great for a morning breakfast or lunch meeting and can accomodate light av use. For dinner it is the perfect locale for a multi course wine dinner or special occassion event.

Additionally, we have the east third of the Park Avenue Grill which can be a private location for groups from 30 to 55. Package menus as well as custom menus available to meet your taste and expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Paul White: (405) 272-3040 ext. 5138

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Park Avenue Grill additionally offers special holiday events throughout the year. These include Thanksgiving, Easter Sunday, Mothers Day, Valentines Day and New Years Eve. We are also open for dinner on both Christmas eve, and Christmas Day.

Park Avenue Grill - Skirvin Hilton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Historic (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Romantic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love the Skirvin!! The waitress was very helpful. They have changed the menu options to ala carte instead of the all-inclusive brunch. Makes it harder to choose! Fun was good and the surroundings fabulous as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day. The food took a very long time in between courses and the appetizer and salad were below average. Both main courses were pretty delicious. Live piano and guitar was great. Overall very average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went to Park Avenue Grill for Valentine's Day. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful! Although it was great, I don't think it was necessarily $150 worth of great. That's my fault for not calling ahead of time to see if they would be serving their regular menu which they weren't. Regardless, it was an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for a valentine's day lunch. I had the blt salad which was really good and my husband tried the french toast with citrus marcapone topping which he said was very good. Our waiter was very attentive. This place has a very private feeling - perfect for the day.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was presented beautifully and the taste was wonderful! Jamie was our server, friendly, professional, and attentive but not overbearing. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food and service were very good! I loved the Kale salad which was delicious and enough to share. We also ordered the calamari appetizer and I continue to think about it....with good thoughts! The homemade ice cream was a delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a hair in our rolls and the steak was overpriced for the quality of meat. It was over cooked and fatty....

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As usual our meal at the Skirvin was lovely. I had the scallops and hubby had the rib eye, both were amazing. The champagne margaritas are nice and refreshing. Our waitress was attentive without pestering us. It is always a nice special evening out (of course we love their brunch too!!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We celebrated our 56th wedding anniversary with you and you were terrific! Thank you.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I had taken my family here to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were treated like royalty from the very beginning of our dining experience. The food was wonderfully presented and was mouth-watering. I would definitely take my family there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I had eaten here before a few years earlier, and had really enjoyed it. Since I was staying at the Skirvin, I thought I'd try it again. I waited for 5+ minutes for someone to seat me. I had to ask for a wine/drink menu, and was given maybe 30 seconds before being asked what I wanted...a little daunting considering the drink menu is pages and pages. My server was very friendly. The food was ok-the steak was a little tough, and the yucca fries were ok, but there was no sauce to go with the steak or fries. Overall, based on my previous experience and the prices on the menu, it was a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was my first visit to the Park Avenue Grill in the Skirvin Hilton. First, it needs to be pointed out that this is a beautiful historic hotel and the ambiance is amazing! The service was excellent and we were attended to by three different people who were all very polite and helpful. I had an excellent salad and the pork chop. I had ordered the pork chop medium and it was great. Here is my only small complaint. The pork chop came in a large bowl on top of the potatoes and it was difficult to cut this way. I think that it would be a lot easier if it were on a normal plate with the potatoes and vegetables along side. We all had cocktails which were excellent and finished with coffee. We were all too full for dessert but the choices looked great.

I would highly recommend the Park Avenue Grill to anyone visiting Oklahoma City. It also looked like a lovely hotel and I would want to stay there the next time I visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Nice variety to the tasty breakfast menu and a comfortable, relaxing environment in which to start the day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was quiet & nice historical place. Food was good. Overall was ok. Environment was really slow that night & our server took a long time to return with things we asked for & drinks, not sure why. But the lounge next next door was a little more lively & had a nice bar. I will try it again, maybe just caught a weird night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Exceptional food reasonable priced brunch.

Friendly service and loved the live music.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

A very unique and amazing menu to chose from. The staff is top notch, the prices are fair and everything that we tried, was the best we had ever had. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for something new and that will never disappoint!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Historic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Organic, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food, service, and atmosphere were all outstanding. Edgar Cruz playing guitar for the Brunch makes it all the more special, but great value even without the live entertainment.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Loved our dinner! The bison short ribs were delicious! Nice, quiet ambiance with piano music from the bar. Staff was friendly and attentive. Had a lovely time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

A relaxed, quiet place for a quiet breakfast. Service dedicated to making diners feel at ease.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Bison short ribs .. great dish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Very good food and service. A hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2016

This wasn't our first visit and it will not be the last! The steak was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Edgar Cruz was playing acoustic guitar. Very well I might add. It was a very lovely brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Had to repeatedly ask waiter to bring things for table. Restaurant was not very busy to have to provide so many reminders.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Very disappointed in service and attentiveness of staff. We were a party of 14 and for awhile the only only people in the restaurant. extremely slow...what should have been 1 1/2 hour dinner, took 2 1/2 hours. Food was lukewarm, dinner rolls were hard and cold, coffee was cold, entrees were brought out very staggered and slowly, and pork chops were over cooked on 3 out of 5 of them ordered.

only 1 waiter who just could not service well and keep up.

exceedingly disappointed for what is touted as a high end downtown restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was good but service fair. When we told the waiter that the rolls were hard as if they had been microwaved too long he said there wasn't anything he could do that's just the way they are. We saw him speak to a person who I believe was the manager That person never addressed us. Waiter slow on service. Nice but not experienced enough to be working as a waiter in what is suppose to be an upscale hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Must try the pecan bourbon bread pudding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was attentive without being obtrusive, and the presentation of everything was lovely - from the actual restaurant to the place settings to the food. And the food was delicious!

They were also very gracious when our party went from ten people planned to five people in actuality, and they would have been equally gracious had that been reversed.

Will definitely dine here again, and am looking forward to a Sunday Brunch soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We always really enjoy our brunches at the Park Avenue Grill! We do the $30 option and just keep eating. The drinks are fun, the food is great! Edgar Cruz is there playing the guitar often, man that guy can play! So overall fair price, good food, great atmosphere and you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

came here 3 or 4 years ago on Vday and loved it. was worth every penny. Vday 2016, we hardly ate any of the courses.

1st course) poached lobster was undercooked.

2nd) artichokes were tiny and dry, asparagus was raw, as in, directly from walmart to plate. treviso (Radicchio) has bitterness to it, but this was beyond bitter. My spouse and I watched other tables as they got this salad. we had a good laugh at watching every tables reaction upon first bite. Not one table took more than once bite of it. lol (I felt bad for the servers)

3rd/main) we had pork tenderloin & Ribeye. Both dishes were basically just a plate of meat with 2-3 garnishes.(carrots/onions/mushrooms). It reminded me of how my dog eats.

4th course/dessert) best thing of the night!!! really good cookie/wafer with whipped cream. It was the highlight.

When my wife asked what blush wines they carried, she didnt think they carried blush. It turned out the server didnt know the type of wine "blush" is.

Was not worth the $150 or even half of that unfortunately. I was so sad since we loved this place a couple years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I had the fixed price Valentine's Day dinner menu. I had higher expectations as the Skirvin is a nice hotel and we've been here previously for Thanksgiving lunch. Our food was cold, the steak was overdone, the décor was old, the floor tiles were coming up, it was all in all a decidedly unromantic scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Wasn't packed at all. Great atmosphere and food was good. Wish it would've been busier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2016

We had a play time limit that was respected by our waiter. Good food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2015

Not my first time at Park Ave Grille but it may be my last. Our server obviously had never worked in an upscale restaurant. She had no idea how to uncork and serve wine. Some training for her and the shift manger will definitely benefit them and the restaurant. The prime rib was dry and cold. The potatoes were luke warm. We had to request bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2015

From the grand entrance to the welcoming smiles to the warm greetings, it's all a foretaste to an incredible dinner. Our annivesary dinner was without pause or complaint. My wife's salmon thrilled her, and my grilled flat iron steak was perfect! And with a staff that went above and beyond, it was a perfect evening. Thanks to park ave grill!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We celebrated our anniversary at the Park Avenue Grill. I enjoyed the pork chop dinner while my husband had the salmon...which he said was the best he has had. Lovely and relaxing place to enjoy a delicious dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Thanksgiving dinner. Food was good, somewhat imaginative. Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2015

Food was unique, ambience was good, but service was not what I expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2015

The atmosphere and the food was great. Enjoyed the whole dining experience and I would recommend this establishment to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2015

Used to love taking business guests to the Park Avenue Grill but I won't any longer. While the food is quite pretty...it doesn't deliver in taste. My salad had huge chunks of cauliflower and half carrots. Too hard to cut and certainly awkward to eat. Comments around the table were the same - pretty, but average in taste. Pie dessert...which we were splitting among 2 of us, came out with three bites of pie on a bed of toasted meringue. Again, pretty, but three bites...really?

They've taken some things off the menu because they claim to have locally sourced food now. Salmon and shrimp in Oklahoma? I don't think so.

Blue jeans and checked shirts do not do this historic hotel justice. Go back to white tablecloths and good food...not just pretty food.

I just won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 15, 2015

My wife and I had dinner at Park Avenue Grill before a show at the Civic Center. Very quiet but it was Sunday night. Our dinner and service was great and close to the Civic Center.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2015

I'm one to leave a hotel to find decent food and atmosphere. But I was tired and needed speed. This place really surprised me in service and cuisine - both top notch. Excellent soup and Scottish salmon cooked perfectly. Fair pricing for quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2015

It is our second time to go to this Sunday Brunch and we were not and never will be disappointed. It is fantastic with Edgar Cruz entertainment and a wonderful brunch concept. Remember to get reservations! Top notch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2015

It was the best watermelon I have ever had. That was exactly what I needed after a late night birthday celebration with my sweetheart. Best brunch ever, all of the food had special flavor detail I hadn't had before. This place also had live music so it was pretty relaxing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 18, 2015

This was once a great place and the location and ambiance still is. However, the food is really lacking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was amazing, the service started out a little rocky, but got better towards the end. All together, a wonderful place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 19, 2015

Place was great! And service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2015

I have eaten brunch at The Park Ave. Grill at the Skirvin two times. Both times it was very tasty, with a varied choice of dishes and good service. I prefer seated service to a buffet, which makes people overeat. With the $30. option you can have as many servings as you want, but it is delivered one selection at a time, freshly cooked. It also comes with two cocktails which makes it a decent deal. There was music by Edgar Cruze, and the atmosphere is happy and relaxed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 22, 2015

Food, service and ambiance were all very good. My wife had the Buffalo Short Ribs, I had the Salmon. Food was well prepared and presented. The Chess Pie dessert was delicious and interestingly presented. We'd go back anytime. The only puzzle to the entire night was that we were the only diners in the place! Not another soul came in between 6 & 7pm on a Saturday night. I just don't understand it given the quality of the service and food. Maybe someone else can shed some light on this?

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2015

Excellent brunch, at affordable prices! Great food, great service, and great atmosphere!! The wait staff was very helpful and knowledge, and the musician added the extra touch. Will definitely be going back for brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.