About Parizade

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: 9192869712x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
country greek salad
Banana Napoleon
Seafood Paella

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Durham
Romantic
Durham
Special Occasion
Durham
1 More
Most Booked
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

special occasion (113)
fit for foodies (81)
good for groups (65)
See All
romantic (62)
neighborhood gem (50)
great for lunch (39)
great for outdoor dining (37)
notable wine list (31)
great for brunch (26)
hot spot (17)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend and I were given a table right ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

My friend and I were given a table right away. The server brought bread and olive oil but we had no plates and forks or salt and pepper to put it on. The empty table right next to us had all of that. Why didn't the server put us at a table that was totally equipped? It was like we did not rate. Once the meal got going, the server was very good and very helpful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

So disappointing. Used to be a great pla ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

So disappointing. Used to be a great place. Waiter was good but food was barely ok. The veal special turned out to be a giant piece of undercooked, tough, super fatty meat. Sent it back and ordered something else. All food really bland. Risotto not fully cooked. Manager never came by to apologize for the veal disaster. Couldn't even risk ordering dessert. Left and went elsewhere for that. Definitely will not go back or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

A good go to, reliable restaurant when w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

A good go to, reliable restaurant when we are visiting Durham. Love the calamari. Rack of lamb was delicious. The wines by the glass are excellent. Recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to Parizade many times and never ha ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Been to Parizade many times and never have been disappointed. Food was very good as usual. Menu had many good choices and service was also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was my first time going to Parizade's ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was my first time going to Parizade's at it was amazing. The service was impeccable and the Manager even came to our table and informed us of what we had and comp'ed our desserts. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and this was quite a wonderful way to do so. We shall return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James the bartender came over to our tab ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

James the bartender came over to our table on multiple occasions to make sure we had a fabulous dining experience. He went over all of the specials and details about the dishes we were thinking about getting. he was very knowledgeable and personable. The food was awesome and the ambiance was just what we were looking for.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. The music was grea ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our server was great. The music was great- guitarist was wonderful. We will be back. Food and wine fabulous.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre as always. Not great, not terr ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Mediocre as always. Not great, not terrible, nothing to write home about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is my third meal at Parizade. Firs ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is my third meal at Parizade. First was a lunch with OLLIE at Duke (a continuing education group). Second was dinner with my wife. Third was dinner with our son and his family, including a 2 year old. My first meal was a group meal: chicken entree with salad. Remarkably good food and service for a group; I was impressed. The second time I had a Seafood Risotto Provencal that was spectacular; probably the best risotto I've ever had. My wife had the Cheese Tortellini which she said was also outstanding. We sat at one of the wonderful tables outside; during the right weather this is a wonderful choice. Our waiter was awesome. The third time was a bit of a disappointment. They were not crowded, but service was slow (making it difficult to keep the 2 year old still). I had the catch of the day, and it was a bit overcooked and had cooled off by the time it reached the table. My wife had the Seafood Risotto Provencal, and it was as good as it was during our prior visit. For desert I had the Tunisian Orange Cake that was very, very good. My wife and son had the Black Velvel Praline Torte--they are both chocolate enthusiasts, and declared it to be WONDERFUL!!! Prices are not inexpensive. We will return, but a full dinner with drinks is a bit much for us to go often.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I have eaten in Parizade many times with ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have eaten in Parizade many times with friends and family. The reason I return is that the food, atmosphere AND service are consistently high grade.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Parizade. The food and ser ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always enjoy Parizade. The food and service are excellent. And the legendary Banana Rum Napoleans are wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Parizade is our all time favorite restau ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Parizade is our all time favorite restaurant. We go here for lunches and dinner. The service is impeccable, food outstanding and beautifully presented. Wine list is extensive as is the mixed drink menu as well.

This restaurant is consistently outstanding-not just a one time deal. We've been coming here for years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really appreciate the "pre-theater" prix ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Really appreciate the "pre-theater" prix fixe menu, 530-630. Very good value, delicious with superb service and elegant surroundings.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a Monday night and the restaurant wa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Was a Monday night and the restaurant was not overly busy but the service was painfully slow. Our server was perfectly competent and pleasant so not sure where the disconnect was but it was un-necessary for a Monday. Food was not up to the standards of Parizade, unfortunately.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent mussles as an app and fabulous ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent mussles as an app and fabulous risoto for my dinner. Everything with the food was perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Enjoy ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Enjoy dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

You can always get a good meal at Pariza ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

You can always get a good meal at Parizade, and their fixed price lunch menu is a good value. I have been coming here for years. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good: grilled octopus ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was very good: grilled octopus appetizer was especially good, just enough to share with two people. I had the pork tenderloin with kale and polenta, which was excellent, and I couldn't finish it. Our server kindly let us share appetizers and helped our friends share the bouillabaisse. Three of us had the $5 martini special, though it was disconcerting to be told, first, that I could choose my gin, and then that the $5 special included only the house gin.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was they for Father's Day dinner. Excell ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was they for Father's Day dinner. Excellent choices,delicious food,great cocktails and deserts. Our server was extremely knowledgeable on menu,very attentive and we didn't feel rushed. I am a vergiarian and the eggplant parm was excellent! Everything was perfect from the bread basket to desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but VERY expensive. Other res ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good food but VERY expensive. Other restaurants in town are just as good and far more reasonably priced.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was good except the hostess d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was good except the hostess directed my date to the bar when she knew

I was in the courtyard, and she had assured me that she would direct him to the courtyard when he arrived

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went in for restaurant week as we had pe ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Went in for restaurant week as we had people in from out of town and wanted them to experience Parizade.

First off, I had to ask for the restaurant week menu. The waiter was meh about it and was also training a girl who just stood by and watched us. It was very disconcerting as she appeared to have very little personality.

In looking around the restaurant none of the staff were smiling and everyone appeared to be in edge. I observed a hostess and a waiter having words...

Getting to the food. My meal flavor was very bland. The seafood risotto was completely without flavor. The salad and dessert were good though. I have eaten here one other time and it was great - this time between the weird service and meh food it was not as impressive... Maybe next time ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Our Restaurant Week reservation was hono ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our Restaurant Week reservation was honored immediately and we were seated at a very nice table for four. Initial approach by our server was a little slow and wine/drinks were a little slow coming to the table, but after that service was OK. Restaurant Week menu was quite good and we enjoyed pork tenderloin, salmon and shrimp dishes. Complimentary bread and olive oil was a nice accompaniment. Both choices for dessert, Napoleon and Torte we good. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great local restaurant

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Delicious dinner, locally sourced. Great atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant week lunch, perfect ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Wonderful restaurant week lunch, perfect day for al fresco dining. Always enjoy dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a gem!! An epicurean dream!!!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The hanger steak with fingerling potatoes was excellent! The gnocchi in mushroom gravy appetizer was terrific!! The chocolate torte was out if the world!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

5 stars in every category

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We were impressed with the art deco, service, and especially the most flavorful lunch I have ever tasted. Their presentation was all that. Egore was all about perfection as I watched him monitor his staff. I will definitely tell others about this classy but tasty spot.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our retired teacher group went to Parazade again!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great lunch during Restaurant Week! Or waiter was wonderful and very attentative. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Very nice place to eat and one of our favorites in the Triangle. Had the 3 course prix fixe dinner which was a very good value. Creative menu but the recent deletion of a favorite flounder recipe was a disappointment.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very attentive service! Great selection ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Very attentive service! Great selection of wines by the glass too. Eggplant dish was beautifully seasoned and delectable. Whole Branzino was a little on the bland side, but a perfect accompaniment with the eggplant entrée., as we shared our meals.The calamari and homemade vegetable soup were excellent. The Caramell cheesecake was not too sweet and a perfect portion. Will definitely return next time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent dinner. Food was delicious a ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Excellent dinner. Food was delicious and ambiance was very nice. Superb meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Always feels like a special occasion

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Whenever we eat at Parizade it feels like a special occasion whether it is with friends, visitors from out of town or family it feels special. The food has always been excellent. Most of the visit I have trouble not ordering everything on the menu since it all sounds so delicious. However what ever I do order is delicious but probably so was everything else.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an excellent anniversary meal. Th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had an excellent anniversary meal. They really put in the little extra touches that made a huge difference, like having flower petals on the table and a sparkler in dessert. We hadn't been here in ages and were really happy with everything. They made my partner a delicious mocktail that was more than just cranberry juice and bubbly water, which she very much appreciated. The chilled asparagus app with truffle vinaigrette was light and delicious; cooked perfectly with still a bit of texture to it vs. being limp and wilted. My scallops were great, though the accompanying risotto was over-salted. But I got the dish for the scallops, not the accompaniments, so I was still happy. She was in heaven with her filet. Very classic and simple in presentation but delicious in flavor. We both remarked that where Parizade excels is that they don't mess with a good thing; they don't need 1465478 ingredients on the plate to make it wonderful.

Save room for dessert. The banana Napoleon was outstanding. It wasn't bogged down by too much pastry and let the banana and pastry cream sing. Perfect finish.

Service was good. He was very nice and clearly knew the food. He was training someone and had a large table (years in the restaurant biz makes me notice things like that) and did a good job juggling all those tasks while still making us feel special.

The live music was nice too. Not overwhelming and evoked a very comfy vibe in the restaurant.

Thanks Parizade! You made our anniversary night perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Parizade as a group of 6 adul ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We went to Parizade as a group of 6 adults with varied dietary restrictions and preferences. So across our group, we ordered a fairly wide selection of dishes. Despite the potential challenges of pleasing everyone, Parizade got an endorsement from each person in our group at the end of the meal. We were seated at a large circular table, and the restaurant was quiet enough to have conversations across the table rather than only with the person next to you. Our meal and conversation stretched out to three hours, and we never felt any pressure to leave. Our waiter was excellent, and went beyond the usual level of service when he learned that one member of our party was planning to travel to a city in which he had previously lived -- he came back with a written list of restaurant and entertainment suggestions for her! The total bill was high, but did include two bottles of wine, starters and entrees for each of us, and desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

comparison

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

the stuffed roast chicken breast is much better at Bleu Olive

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Very Special

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. Parizade fit the need to a tee! This will go down as one of best ever dining experiences of our lives! Our hostess Miranda seated us in a very nice location outside. The restaurant had a bottle of champagne on ice for us as their gift! I had flowers delivered and my wife was thrilled. Our waitress Brice was top of the line! I can't say enough about the whole experience. Perizade also provided the dessert! We will be going back for lunch and dinner!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. The waiter was a lit ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was great. The waiter was a little too "over the top" but good none the less.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Parizade. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Parizade. The food is wonderful, the service outstanding. We have been coming here for many years and always return with our expectations fulfilled.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food The waiter kept rushing us ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Terrific food

The waiter kept rushing us even though wee made it clear we were trying to have leisurely meal

Removed dishes before we were done

Wine glasses still partially full

Very unpleasant

This is so atypical

They are usually awesome

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Good food, good service..All good!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Went for graduation weekend. Steamlined menu but had something for everyone. Service was great and food was very good. My only 1 issue was that I felt rushed. Entrees came right after appetizers. I understand it was graduation weekend but I would have liked to linger a bit longer after each course. I did tell the waiter after dinner that I wanted to "digest" before dessert but still seemed rushed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.