About Parizade

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: 9192869712x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

 Boardroom - Parizade, Durham, NC
 Main Dining Room - Parizade, Durham, NC
 Whole Mediterranean Fish - Parizade, Durham, NC
 Seafood Paella - Parizade, Durham, NC
Chef Robert Adams - Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
country greek salad - Parizade, Durham, NC
Banana Napoleon - Parizade, Durham, NC
Seafood Paella - Parizade, Durham, NC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Business Meals (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (10)
Private Room (10)
Fun (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Seasonal (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Music (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Once again, Parizade earns the title of ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Once again, Parizade earns the title of my favorite special place. Since my first evening at Parizade over twenty years ago, it is a wonderful way to spend an evening with special people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect place to go before a performance ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect place to go before a performance at Duke. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Parizade and ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first visit to Parizade and at times I really liked it and at others I was a bit disappointed. We chose the restaurant because it is close to Baldwin Auditorium and we were attending a concert there. Things I liked: the menu, overall service, ambiance of the restaurant. Things I didn't like: our waiter didn't seem thrilled to be there and was not very friendly, we were seated at a 4 top table in the middle of the traffic pattern (there were only 2 of us) and my husband liked his steak but not the food that was served with it. I believe we will give them a try again in future and then make a final decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food very well prepared and pr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food very well prepared and presented matched with excellent service. Noise level is a very personal judgement, but louder than my ears like. Perhaps a "soft" space/room could be arranged.

In any case, I look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Have not been to this restaurant in many ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Have not been to this restaurant in many years. Tonight we went to celebrate a birthday. Our server, Joel, was very attentive. Kudo's to him. Our food was prepared as requested. It was served timely, fresh and hot. Years ago, Parizade was not one of my favorite places to consider when thinking of place to eat out. After tonight, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

IGOR the manager has been there for 24 y ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

IGOR the manager has been there for 24 years and makes it special every time I eat at Parizade. Great food and service. Highly recommend it!! Lorin

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parizade had a new year's eve celebratio ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Parizade had a new year's eve celebration with 4 course prix fixe meal, champagne toast, party hats, and live band/dance floor. The appetizers were heavy on the seafood and the salad selection was a little lacking. Our entrees were quite good. Desserts were ok. Loved the band and dancing. All in all a really good time.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience. Service was promp ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent experience. Service was prompt but not intrusive. Food was outstanding and presented well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent fish and desserts. Service wa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent fish and desserts. Service was very good even considering the fact that it was New Year's Eve.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A profoundly disappointing experience fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A profoundly disappointing experience for a 20 year plus fan and long time customer. Tables packed in way beyond normal. Salads pre made hours before service--thin and tasteless. Entrees ( especially the seafood risotto) was bland city. Classic example of a normally fine, fine restaurant pressing staff and kitchen to deliver beyond their staffing. So disappointed. New Year's Eve, Valentine's Day and other dining out big days are devolving into sadness. When you are seated at the servers entrance from the kitchen you, and the restaurant, are too close to mediocrity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

We were disappointed in our visit. We ca ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were disappointed in our visit. We came for New Years Eve and choose to come early for the ala carte menu. The options were limited and the servings were small. Our waiter was dis-interested or very new to being a waiter. No warmth, or care in our service. Dishes were plunked down in front of us without a word. The only thing we liked was the Tunisian Orange cake.

The stuffed chicken was okay and the prime rib too. But nothing fantastic to go with the high price. The beet salad was tiny.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Staff was attentive but not overbearing. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Staff was attentive but not overbearing. Waiter knowledgeable regarding details of dishes helping to make our selection easier.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were able to walk to Parizade from ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were able to walk to Parizade from our hotel and had made the decision to go after reading Trip Advisor. The dining room is lovely and very comfortable. The room was full as was the bar so noise was elevated but festive. Our waiter was very good, David, I believe, and made an effort to be attentive. I did think the prices were a bit high for the quality. The bread was not warm . My husband ordered angel hair pasta and when it came to the table it was spaghetti, we were told they did not have angel hair. Had this been communicated he would have ordered something else. My grouper was good , served as a fish stew. All in all the evening was pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Too much oil and some fine sand in the v ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Too much oil and some fine sand in the veggies. Best to steam the veggies or use much less oil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I thought the service was very good - pr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I thought the service was very good - prompt and professional. The food tasted very good - but I found that the portions were too small for the price that we paid. I asked for a quiet place away for the hustle and bustle with a LOW noise (music) level. This was done but as he time progressed the music seemed to have gotten louder

Otherwise it was an enjoyable luncheon experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Lemon linguine was tasteless and swimmin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Lemon linguine was tasteless and swimming in oil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We took an out of town guest for a meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We took an out of town guest for a meal before leaving, now he wants to return on his next visit to town.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Prix rice dinner is an excellent value. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Prix rice dinner is an excellent value.

Desserts are very good, Monday night $5 martinis. Service and ambiance above average.

I always leave satisfied.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing and reasonably pric ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was amazing and reasonably priced for the quality and ambiance! Would definitely recommend for special occasions and meals with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Interesting and delicious food. Good ser ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Interesting and delicious food. Good service. Unusual cocktails. Festive!

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

So thankful to you and your team for del ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

So thankful to you and your team for delicious Christmas Eve dinner

Out of town guests felt well cared for

Delicious meal (as always)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Open Kitchen,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal, Excellent Live Hoiliday Musi ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Meal, Excellent Live Hoiliday Music, Best Dining Experience we've had all year!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was awesome. The food was excell ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was awesome. The food was excellent. I would recommend it for a date. The individual would be impressed

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food and atmosphere. Enjo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere. Enjoy it every time we go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made reservations for a business lunch f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Made reservations for a business lunch for 2 at 12:15. Waited over 30 minutes to be seated, and witnessed conflict with the manager over the decision to finally seat us at a 4 top. He clearly wanted to wait longer for a 2 top. Service was very slow. Definitely not a good destination for a business lunch if timeliness is involved. Food was good, but not enough to overcome the very slow service. This restaurant used to be a favorite date night destination. I have not tried it in several years because of past experiences like this with poor service. The food is good, so I had hoped things had changed. Unfortunately it doesn't seem like it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Parizade enthusiastically and adeptly ma ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Parizade enthusiastically and adeptly maintains its long tradition of excellence.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent food at reasonabl ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Consistently excellent food at reasonable prices. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Parizade is one of my favorite restauran ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Parizade is one of my favorite restaurants. The food and service are always excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to Parizade. My ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was my second visit to Parizade. My mom and I stayed in Durham for the night and we decided to eat here because we were so impressed with it the first time we came. The service is excellent, the waiters/waitresses really take good care of you. The food is very high quality, definitely great value for what you pay. The restaurant is kept clean and comfortable. The open kitchen is a nice finishing touch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, , Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food. Great service. Beautifully ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Amazing food. Great service. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent, excellent service & cuisine ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Consistent, excellent service & cuisine.

Bustling lunch scene, yet quiet enough to conduct business meeting.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Healthy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parizade has been around a while but has ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Parizade has been around a while but has not deteriorated. The Mediterranean menu has plenty of good choices for just about any taste. The wine list is limited but adequate. Having been there many times through the years, the decor was expected; but I would imagine for the first-time diner it is unique and entertaining. Excellent service on our recent visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Christmas tree is central, large and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The Christmas tree is central, large and beautiful. The food was as good. I had the quail. It was tender and served with a tasty stuffing and orange pieces. Nice full red wine with the quail and a sweet chocolate plate for dessert. We will return later this week for another great meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We all loved our selections. I had the ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We all loved our selections. I had the baked eggplant. It wasn't fried, it was layered and it was delicious. My husband had the whole fish. It was perfect and our friend had the quail special and was still talking about it two days later. We also had the beet and goat cheese salad and one of us had the squash bisque soup. The were wonderful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. From first welcome by ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Never disappoints. From first welcome by terrific hostess (who has been here with same kind hello for many years!) to the last finish of coffee this was elegant way to celebrate my husband's birthday with his folks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always but definitely on t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food as always but definitely on the expensive side so just keep that in mind

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great decor and outstanding service. Del ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great decor and outstanding service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great service. Our server ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and great service. Our server and the kitchen followed our pace. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Parizade has it all, lovely ambiance, el ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Parizade has it all, lovely ambiance, elegant table settings, varied menu, knowledgeable and attentive wait and management staffs, generous portions of good food and cocktails, and fair prices. Also convenient location for entertainment district or Duke Medical and University campus. Will return and recommend to area friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. MY FOOD HAD A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. MY FOOD HAD A GREAT TASTE, BUT THE PORTION WAS EXTREMELY SMALL...VERY SMALL.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.