About Parizade

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: 9192869712x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
Parizade
country greek salad
Banana Napoleon
Seafood Paella

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Durham
Best Value
Durham
Romantic
Durham
1 More
Special Occasion
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

Special Occasion (104)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Good for Groups (58)
See All
Romantic (56)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Brunch (22)
Hot Spot (13)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent choice for a special dinner, f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent choice for a special dinner, food was top notch! It was a pleasant surprise to find a restaurant of this quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed our meal immensely with good fri ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enjoyed our meal immensely with good friends. Great service and food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Private Room, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening; nice menu; great serv ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent evening; nice menu; great server & speed; wonderful flavors --we were all very happy with the evening! We really appreciate the consistent quality and attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit since the lates ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our first visit since the latest menu change. The rack of lamb was exquisite and my wife's chicken was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter bright the wrong meal to one ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The waiter bright the wrong meal to one person but didn't charge for it. Excellent food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We were referred by a friend , so we we ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were referred by a friend , so we went for my wife's birthday. We liked the place, but were not impressed at all with the food. Shrimp appetizer was not tasty. Something as basic as a Ceasar salad was not even enjoyable. I was not concerned with the price, though it was somewhat high, but the quality should have been higher even at a lower price. I haven't told the friend that referred me, so I'm hoping he doesn't ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We were in Durham for a concert on our a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were in Durham for a concert on our anniversary. We chose Parizade after reviewing the menus from several area establishments. Parizade easily exceeded our expectations. We had the grouper with shellfish in a bouillabaisse broth - excellent! We complemented it with the sautéed squash - perfect. For desert we had the Tunisian Orange Cake - wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parizade remains one of the best restaur ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Parizade remains one of the best restaurants in Durham. Excellent service combined with five star dining makes any occasion special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Parizade has been a favorite for years! ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Parizade has been a favorite for years! The food is consistently excellent, the service attentive, and the atmosphere surprisingly intimate for a large restaurant. It bothers me that I have to ask for the price of the food as the waiter recites the specials of the day...surely there is a way to graciously include the cost. It's "upscale" but, most diner's don't have limitless money to spend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prix fixe menu was a great deal. Everyt ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Prix fixe menu was a great deal. Everything - from Gazpacho to after-meal coffee was delish! Impeccable service too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have not visited this facility for about ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Have not visited this facility for about 3 years. Generally about the same except for the personnel changes. Food considered very good and service acceptable . Atmosphere a bit noisy .

Value ?--overpriced . Our guests loved the swordfish and scallops. Still a solid ,enjoyable, classy place to go in Durham-- after all these years.

( The downside of this one visit was spilled ice water on chairs and floor , $33 special whole flounder overpriced, too much garlic , and new personnel did not know anything about " OpenTable".)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is beyond delicious. The servic ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food is beyond delicious. The service was great. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

was there Friay August 5th for dinner. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

was there Friay August 5th for dinner. The waitress was exceptional. we were dining w/friends we hadn't seen in quite awhile. waitress NEVER interrupted the conversation to "ask" if everything was ok..but was obviously aware of our every move; frequently circulating by the table, extremely attentive to refill water, remove used plates, utensils etc., and would 'ask' our needs at just the appropriate times--without interrupting conversation. I can't tell you how impressed we were with her service. this was not our first time here..and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the food was delicious, speciall ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Some of the food was delicious, specially the rack of lamb and the gnocchi with lamb and peas appetizer. Other food, not so much. The salad had strawberries and sliced almonds, when some chopped walnuts or pecans would have made all the difference. The waiter also had a pepper mill that was not grinding properly and so he loaded my salad with whole peppercorns. The mashed potatoes that came with the lamb rack really didn't need the feta in it.

As for the wait staff, it was a Monday so maybe it was the B team, but they all seamed very somber, like they didn't want to be there. That said the y were polite and somewhat professional. I appreciated the fact that we were not rushed. The biggest challenge, is the price to wow factor; it is not that the food is bad but the BlueApron Catfish we cooked ourselves the next day was better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

I enjoy going to Parizade because the fr ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I enjoy going to Parizade because the friendly ambiance, consistently good food, and good service. It is also one of the few places in NC that provide a table cover. I also like being able to see the kitchen where the food is being cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

When we need peace-and-quiet or space fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

When we need peace-and-quiet or space for a good discussion, there is the place. The food is excellent. The wait staff is reliable and discrete.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent homemade Pappardelle noodles w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent homemade Pappardelle noodles with delicious bolognese meat sauce. Great portion and preparation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food is always fresh and tasty. Ser ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is always fresh and tasty. Service with a smile, and knowledgeable servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an absolute pleasure to come here ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always an absolute pleasure to come here. Consistently excellent cuisine, outstanding personalized service. Planning to come again soon. Our favorite place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I were given a table right ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My friend and I were given a table right away. The server brought bread and olive oil but we had no plates and forks or salt and pepper to put it on. The empty table right next to us had all of that. Why didn't the server put us at a table that was totally equipped? It was like we did not rate. Once the meal got going, the server was very good and very helpful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

So disappointing. Used to be a great pla ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

So disappointing. Used to be a great place. Waiter was good but food was barely ok. The veal special turned out to be a giant piece of undercooked, tough, super fatty meat. Sent it back and ordered something else. All food really bland. Risotto not fully cooked. Manager never came by to apologize for the veal disaster. Couldn't even risk ordering dessert. Left and went elsewhere for that. Definitely will not go back or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

A good go to, reliable restaurant when w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

A good go to, reliable restaurant when we are visiting Durham. Love the calamari. Rack of lamb was delicious. The wines by the glass are excellent. Recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to Parizade many times and never ha ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Been to Parizade many times and never have been disappointed. Food was very good as usual. Menu had many good choices and service was also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was my first time going to Parizade's ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was my first time going to Parizade's at it was amazing. The service was impeccable and the Manager even came to our table and informed us of what we had and comp'ed our desserts. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and this was quite a wonderful way to do so. We shall return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James the bartender came over to our tab ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

James the bartender came over to our table on multiple occasions to make sure we had a fabulous dining experience. He went over all of the specials and details about the dishes we were thinking about getting. he was very knowledgeable and personable. The food was awesome and the ambiance was just what we were looking for.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great. The music was grea ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our server was great. The music was great- guitarist was wonderful. We will be back. Food and wine fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre as always. Not great, not terr ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Mediocre as always. Not great, not terrible, nothing to write home about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is my third meal at Parizade. Firs ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is my third meal at Parizade. First was a lunch with OLLIE at Duke (a continuing education group). Second was dinner with my wife. Third was dinner with our son and his family, including a 2 year old. My first meal was a group meal: chicken entree with salad. Remarkably good food and service for a group; I was impressed. The second time I had a Seafood Risotto Provencal that was spectacular; probably the best risotto I've ever had. My wife had the Cheese Tortellini which she said was also outstanding. We sat at one of the wonderful tables outside; during the right weather this is a wonderful choice. Our waiter was awesome. The third time was a bit of a disappointment. They were not crowded, but service was slow (making it difficult to keep the 2 year old still). I had the catch of the day, and it was a bit overcooked and had cooled off by the time it reached the table. My wife had the Seafood Risotto Provencal, and it was as good as it was during our prior visit. For desert I had the Tunisian Orange Cake that was very, very good. My wife and son had the Black Velvel Praline Torte--they are both chocolate enthusiasts, and declared it to be WONDERFUL!!! Prices are not inexpensive. We will return, but a full dinner with drinks is a bit much for us to go often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I have eaten in Parizade many times with ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have eaten in Parizade many times with friends and family. The reason I return is that the food, atmosphere AND service are consistently high grade.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Parizade. The food and ser ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always enjoy Parizade. The food and service are excellent. And the legendary Banana Rum Napoleans are wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Parizade is our all time favorite restau ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Parizade is our all time favorite restaurant. We go here for lunches and dinner. The service is impeccable, food outstanding and beautifully presented. Wine list is extensive as is the mixed drink menu as well.

This restaurant is consistently outstanding-not just a one time deal. We've been coming here for years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really appreciate the "pre-theater" prix ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Really appreciate the "pre-theater" prix fixe menu, 530-630. Very good value, delicious with superb service and elegant surroundings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a Monday night and the restaurant wa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Was a Monday night and the restaurant was not overly busy but the service was painfully slow. Our server was perfectly competent and pleasant so not sure where the disconnect was but it was un-necessary for a Monday. Food was not up to the standards of Parizade, unfortunately.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent mussles as an app and fabulous ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent mussles as an app and fabulous risoto for my dinner. Everything with the food was perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Enjoy ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Enjoy dining here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

You can always get a good meal at Pariza ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

You can always get a good meal at Parizade, and their fixed price lunch menu is a good value. I have been coming here for years. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good: grilled octopus ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was very good: grilled octopus appetizer was especially good, just enough to share with two people. I had the pork tenderloin with kale and polenta, which was excellent, and I couldn't finish it. Our server kindly let us share appetizers and helped our friends share the bouillabaisse. Three of us had the $5 martini special, though it was disconcerting to be told, first, that I could choose my gin, and then that the $5 special included only the house gin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was they for Father's Day dinner. Excell ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was they for Father's Day dinner. Excellent choices,delicious food,great cocktails and deserts. Our server was extremely knowledgeable on menu,very attentive and we didn't feel rushed. I am a vergiarian and the eggplant parm was excellent! Everything was perfect from the bread basket to desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but VERY expensive. Other res ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good food but VERY expensive. Other restaurants in town are just as good and far more reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was good except the hostess d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was good except the hostess directed my date to the bar when she knew

I was in the courtyard, and she had assured me that she would direct him to the courtyard when he arrived

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.