About Parizade

2200 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27705
View Larger Map

Parizade is Mediterranean inspired culinary creations. A vast open kitchen spans the length of the restaurant. Surreal art by Henryk Fantazos adorns the walls and ceiling. Parizade is truly the crowning jewel of Giorgios Hospitality Group. *Large parties, please call the restaurant at 919-286-9712*

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 286-9712

Website:
http://parizadedurham.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Thursday night!

Catering:
They offer small and large catering options, from deliveries to full off-site catering services.

Parking Details:
Parking garage also around the corner!

Executive Chef:
Robert Adams

Private Party Facilities:
Parizade has one of the most elegant event spaces in the Triangle, where we serve only the most exquisite food and drink. We have the facilities, staff and experience to pull off every kind of private event, from corporate dinner parties to refined wedding receptions.

Private Party Contact:
Joshua Weaver: 9192869712x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Parizade, Durham, NC
 Boardroom - Parizade, Durham, NC
 Main Dining Room - Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
Parizade, Durham, NC
 Whole Mediterranean Fish - Parizade, Durham, NC
 Seafood Paella - Parizade, Durham, NC
Chef Robert Adams - Parizade, Durham, NC
country greek salad - Parizade, Durham, NC
Banana Napoleon - Parizade, Durham, NC
Seafood Paella - Parizade, Durham, NC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Parizade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Durham
Best Ambiance
Durham
Best Value
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

Special Occasion (38)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Business Meals (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Healthy (10)
Private Room (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Parizade has been around a while but has ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Parizade has been around a while but has not deteriorated. The Mediterranean menu has plenty of good choices for just about any taste. The wine list is limited but adequate. Having been there many times through the years, the decor was expected; but I would imagine for the first-time diner it is unique and entertaining. Excellent service on our recent visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Christmas tree is central, large and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

The Christmas tree is central, large and beautiful. The food was as good. I had the quail. It was tender and served with a tasty stuffing and orange pieces. Nice full red wine with the quail and a sweet chocolate plate for dessert. We will return later this week for another great meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We all loved our selections. I had the ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

We all loved our selections. I had the baked eggplant. It wasn't fried, it was layered and it was delicious. My husband had the whole fish. It was perfect and our friend had the quail special and was still talking about it two days later. We also had the beet and goat cheese salad and one of us had the squash bisque soup. The were wonderful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. From first welcome by ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Never disappoints. From first welcome by terrific hostess (who has been here with same kind hello for many years!) to the last finish of coffee this was elegant way to celebrate my husband's birthday with his folks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always but definitely on t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food as always but definitely on the expensive side so just keep that in mind

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great decor and outstanding service. Del ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great decor and outstanding service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great service. Our server ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal and great service. Our server and the kitchen followed our pace. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Parizade has it all, lovely ambiance, el ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Parizade has it all, lovely ambiance, elegant table settings, varied menu, knowledgeable and attentive wait and management staffs, generous portions of good food and cocktails, and fair prices. Also convenient location for entertainment district or Duke Medical and University campus. Will return and recommend to area friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. MY FOOD HAD A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. MY FOOD HAD A GREAT TASTE, BUT THE PORTION WAS EXTREMELY SMALL...VERY SMALL.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We were celebrating several birthdays so ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We were celebrating several birthdays so our server covered our table with shiny confetti. Everything was wonderful. This is my favorite restaurant in the Triangle!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an absolute pleasure to have lunc ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always an absolute pleasure to have lunch or dinner here. The service is always outstanding, the food excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress got busy and forgot about us fo ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Waitress got busy and forgot about us for dessert. Scallops were extremely salty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Poor service. Waitress confused. Food av ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Poor service. Waitress confused. Food average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Fantastic evening! Food was wonderful, s ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Fantastic evening! Food was wonderful, service was impeccable and the atmosphere is lovely. Couldn't have had a more terrific time with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my absolute favorite plac ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is one of my absolute favorite places to dine. Everything is always fresh and tastes OUTSTANDING!! I have never ever had a bad meal here, or a bad experience here. I would send ANYBODY here for a great meal and great dining experience. PLEASE GO THERE!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, but wish the ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food and service, but wish there were more quiet areas for conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always an absolute pleasure to come here ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Always an absolute pleasure to come here. The food and service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply a magnificent model of consistent ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Simply a magnificent model of consistent and excellent cuisine. Best service in the area with a pro wait staff. The kitchen is superb. George B, the owner, has maintained this quality place for decades. Love it. Try the scallops. They are seared to "wow status!"

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and tasty dinner. Thre ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent service and tasty dinner. Three in our party had the scallops and all raved about it. The desserts were amazing too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent as usual service coul ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was excellent as usual service could not have been any better

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a lot of activity and loud voi ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

There was a lot of activity and loud voices around us. There were a couple of large parties that hung around talking to each other for nearly 30 minutes after getting up from there table - hardly 5-7 feet from us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was poor. The waiter did not listen carefully and we had to repeatedly ask him for butter or a pepper mill.

He never refilled the coffee. We had another waiter do so.

It wasn't as if our waiter was busy waiting on other tables. We had to wait 20 minutes for the check -- we could see the waiter chatting with other staff.

The ambiance would have been much better if the music would have been soft jazz. As my guest said, the music was better suited for a shopping mall.

But, the food was superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

The food and service was impeccable as u ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food and service was impeccable as usual. It is one of our favorite restaurants in Durham.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband loved his salmon..I had the eggp ...

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Husband loved his salmon..I had the eggplant..delicious. large portions..great cocktails..too full for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I came here with two colleagues and a pr ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I came here with two colleagues and a prospective candidate for my office. While our reservation was for 7 PM, we arrived very early and were seated at 6:20. Water service, bread, and even the appetizer (calamari) came promptly, but from our meal order to its arrival on our table was 45 minutes. This seemed outrageously long to wait, considering the restaurant was not very busy at all. Desserts were enjoyed by all.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We have enjoyed Parazade in the past, bu ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have enjoyed Parazade in the past, but the food left a lot to be desired this visit. The Caesar Salad was mediocre at best. Chopped Romaine with a marginal Caesar dressing on the side as requested. I ordered the ribeye and it came with the mushroom/onion topping as promised. That’s it. I would have expected a vegetable to accompany it, but just the steak and a poor quality steak at that. Too much gristle for the size of the piece of meat. My spouse’s eggplant dish was satisfactory. We will wait awhile before returning.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent dining experience.

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although several options for dinner in e ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Although several options for dinner in especially nice (not necessarily opulent) surroundings exist throughout Durham, Parizade is a good gathering place for people coming from different parts of the Triangle. In this case, we had requirements for separately vegetarian, mollusk free and gluten free meals. The chef was especially accommodating for our gluten free guest, preparing the meal she most wanted while removing the small amount of wheat in the sauce.

We have used this restaurant in the past, and will return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious. Professional staff. Perfect n ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Delicious. Professional staff. Perfect night to share dinner with family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delight for wonderful food in a ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Always a delight for wonderful food in a pleasant environment. We all agreed that we had never had anything that wasn't great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was outstanding. The food w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was fresh, creative and tasty, however, it could have been a little warmer. I ordered the grilled salmon - delicious, but not warm enough. The dessert plate (a variety of sample bites created by the chef) was absolutely stunning in presentation, fun to share with family and a nice surprise. Of course, we paid for it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place in Durham, whether vi ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our favorite place in Durham, whether visiting the hospital, Duke, or in Durham to enjoy a concert! I almost always have risotto....this particular one with seafood - which they custom-made for me - was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were first introduced to this restaur ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were first introduced to this restaurant by our son when he was at Duke in the late 70s. Since moving here, we have come on several special occasions. Each time we were treated with great courtesy and attention, which was very much appreciated. The food is imaginative and delicious! We are looking forward to the next time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always. My favorite Durham ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent as always. My favorite Durham restaurant. Superior food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All aspects of the dining experience wer ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

All aspects of the dining experience were excellent. The appetizers, salads, entree and especially the desserts were fresh, authentic, and well presented. Would definitely return.

Tags: Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter was very attentive and knowledgea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable. Food was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone enjoyed their appetizer, especi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their appetizer, especially the Caprese salads. All but one main course was tasty.

Mary our waitress was awesome, great service, funny and gave good suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Handled dairy allergy very well. Excell ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Handled dairy allergy very well. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parizade is consistently very good. The ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Parizade is consistently very good. The food is always fresh and well-prepared, served at the correct temperature. Our party of four had a variety of entrees and all were excellent. Great wine list, good desserts and first rate service...as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is one of our favorite p ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 31, 2016

This restaurant is one of our favorite places to dine. We dine here at least 2x a month and always find the food and service outstanding. As always, we make our reservations for a window table and have always been accommodated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.