About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: 6789042367x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Restaurant Photos

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
Fried Chicken Benedict
Fried Oysters And Grits
Fried Green Tomatoes Benedict
Cappuccino
Soup And Appetizers
Cornbread
In Cold Blood Screwdriver
Shrimp and Grits
Corned Duck Breast
Tomato Basil Soup
Tuna Melt
Chopped Salad
French Toast With Fruit Compote And Bacon Rosettes
Bloody Mary
Dogshead Biscuit
Tomato Omlettte
Madeleines
Pear & Blueberry Gallette
Tomato Soup
Chicken & Salad
Trout With Poached Eggs
Turkey Sandwich on Sourdough with Asparagus soup
Zapps

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Inman Park ›

great for brunch (66)
fit for foodies (51)
neighborhood gem (48)
See All
good for groups (42)
great for outdoor dining (39)
great for lunch (32)
special occasion (26)
hot spot (17)
romantic (13)
kid-friendly (11)
notable wine list (9)
scenic view (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect Sunday Brunch!! Service was outs ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Perfect Sunday Brunch!! Service was outstanding and the food delish!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was fantastic and the place has a g ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Food was fantastic and the place has a great vibe. Service was slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service, the waffle was amazin ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful service, the waffle was amazing, and I'm obsessed with their breakfast Potatos!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening! Food was excellent as alw ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Great evening! Food was excellent as always. Burger is one of the best in Atlanta. Small plates are perfect.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I did like this place for the most part. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I did like this place for the most part. I do however take issue with the fact that there is NO handicap access and there are steps out front. Nowhere was this listed on OpenTable or the restaurant website for that matter. My husband and 2 brother in laws had to carry my father up the steps because he is in a wheel chair. (Already humiliating enough to him to be in the chair let alone having to.be carried up the steps)The people were nice and the music variety was great. However no one seemed to care there was no handicap access for my father on fathers day. No one offered so much as an appology for the inconvenience .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for brunch and had a hard time c ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for brunch and had a hard time choosing from the selections - they all sounded delicious. The pasty basket was a great deal and good for sharing. The food was good! We loved the atmosphere and decor. We'd love to go back and try their dinner menu. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We celebrated Father's Day with a fantas ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We celebrated Father's Day with a fantasy and delicious brunch at The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish. The ambiance was nice and quiet and the food was great! I would recommend having brunch there, as it is a friendly and warm space with the authenticity of Inman Park. Also, the Parish Pastry Basket makes a great sweet treat for the entire table!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here for brunch many times and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been here for brunch many times and it's always enjoyable! There is valet parking (parking in the area is hard to find!) and the restaurant backs out onto the Beltline which is nice to walk on after a delish meal at Parish!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great bunch served with detail and court ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great bunch served with detail and courtesy. Super fun drink menu to compliment the excellent food. I will come back ASAP.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

easily accommodated our party of 9. Not ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

easily accommodated our party of 9. Not a huge menu, but what we had was delicious! Lunch in the lower level cafe is delicious too.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was spectacular! I had the shrimp ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Brunch was spectacular! I had the shrimp and grits, which tasted very fresh. My date had the fried chicken biscuit with sausage gravy and poached eggs. Both dishes were delicious! Try the cinnamon rolls and splurge on a cocktail. Fun people watching with the Beltline.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and customer service

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and customer service

food3
ambience5
service5

Nice ambience still appears to be develo ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Nice ambience still appears to be developing the menu. Few selections and portions seemed small.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Parish is a good local restaurant

Dined on June 1, 2016

The restaurant has a good ambiance, no nonsense and food as well service is ok. We have been there 5 times and have to say that all invites we brought during the dinners where very positive about the restaurant, menu and easy going mentality.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience5
service5

This was my third visit for brunch. Love ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was my third visit for brunch. Love the location and ambiance. I especially like the fact they accept reservations to limit wait time during the weekend. We enjoyed our selections and the service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

I wouldn't normally have ordered somethi ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

I wouldn't normally have ordered something like the stuffed french toast, but my friend really wanted it but thought it was a bit pricey, so I ordered it and let me tell you, it was a hit! Three of us shared it and we all agreed it wasn't nearly as sweet as we expected and though it might be pricey, we would order it again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my parents from out of town here ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Brought my parents from out of town here for brunch. Amazing food and great service, had a reservation and was seated immediately. Also the mimosas were amazing and the decor is amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On the Beltway

Dined on May 13, 2016

We decided to stop here and eat while we were riding our bikes on the beltway. There is a sign so you can find it, because it seems all the restaurants on the beltway back up to it. We sat outside and had a great lunch. We ordered the turkey sandwich and the tuna sandwich and they were delicious. The bread was toasted just right and it was some sort of bakery multi grain bread..that was just Yummy! They put sliced cabbage and sliced red onion on sandwich, served with dill pickle slices and their homemade chips, which were awesome! Try this restaurant if you are riding or walking the beltway!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great Food & Neighborhood Getaway

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish for a late Mother's Day Brunch. The food was outstanding, and the drinks were great too. The service was surprising slow and was the only downside to a great experience at this excellent restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect mothers day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The friendly reception at the time for a relaxed meal with exceptional food and service. Perfect Sunday morning stop as to set the time for the day.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We came to celebrate Mother's Day. It to ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We came to celebrate Mother's Day. It took an hour and a half for us to get our food after we ordered it. 3-4 other tables (who sat down after us were served before us). There was a rehearsal dinner party going on downstairs so the noise level was unreal. Waitstaff was very slow and food was not good, especially for the price point. Very disappointed.

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food good; service terrible

Dined on May 1, 2016

It took 15 minutes to put in a drink order, 20 minutes after ordering to get the drinks and 40 minutes after ordering to get our brunch. It was Inman Park festival but there were empty tables in the restaurant, so there really wasn't any excuse for the service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great ambiance right along the Beltline

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. I give the food a B and would have been an A+ if not cold.....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Pretty good

Dined on April 17, 2016

Host stressed and frantic, although there were plenty of tables open. After being seated waiter was good, food was the best part

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a great find; and our first visit.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Although a bit out of our zip code, we shall certainly return; we know the Concentric Group very well and have known the manager, John McDaniel, at ONE Midtown Kitchen for years. After the awesome press that Parish has received, as of late, it was time for us to give it a try, and we were blown away at the menu, the service and the energy within the restaurant space.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent. Hanger steak fant ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Hanger steak fantastic. A bit dissapointed in the mussels as they were small and several empty. All else was great

food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for the Nexto pop up. The ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

We were there for the Nexto pop up. The ramen and drinks were fantastic!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Pop-Up Ramen Night

Dined on April 12, 2016

My husband and I were so excited to attend the pop up Ramen at Parish Monday. Unfortunately, our Ramen dishes were awful. I used to live in Thailand and expected something similar to their Ramen, or even some of the Ramen dishes that you can get around Atlanta. I know the guest chef is opening a Ramen restaurant in Atlanta soon, it's just unfortunate that it is so bad. At 14 bucks a bowl, we were so completely disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great spot for Sunday brunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great spot for Sunday brunch

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great Sunday morning brunch exper ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

What a great Sunday morning brunch experience! From the Cafe downstairs to the wonderful restaurant and bar upstairs I absolutely loved it. The music was incredible, the decor was beautiful, the food, I had the French toast, was amazing and the service was awesome! I will definitely be back and with some friends for sure!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Worth A Try

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was great (all 8 people enjoyed their meal). Male bartender was incredibly rude. Server was excellent. A little noisy for our taste.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time dining here and we really enjoyed ourselves. The service was top notch and the food was great. A plus is the ambiance of the historic building that the restaurant took over. We will definitely dine here again before we go home.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food good, service just okay

Dined on March 31, 2016

As usual the food at Parish does not disappoint. The service however. . .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Parish has done it again! Sheri was our ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Parish has done it again! Sheri was our server and didn't miss a beat. It was extra busy, and she still took her time to make sure we had a crystal clear understanding of the menu. Throughout service we had everything we needed and wanted. The braised lamb benedict was incredible. Blood orange mimosas are the way to go.

food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Sunday brunch menu change

Dined on March 20, 2016

I had the new fish sandwich for brunch, not so impressed. Fish was not fully cooked and tasted "fishy", however the cole slaw and sauce was great! This was the first day for the fish. Perhaps it will properly cooked with a little expereince.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, poor service

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I came with reservations for brunch on Saturday. We asked for seating outside and were told it would be a short wait . We sat down at the bar and the kind bartender immediately offered us water and menus to look at. We were seated only 10 minutes later on the lovely patio. About 10 minutes after that we were greeted by our waitress and offered water. We ordered a coffee and before we could announce we had already reviewed the menu and were ready to order she had left. About 15 minutes later our waitress returned without coffee and apologized that it had not been brought to us (not sure who's job this is if not our waitress') and left again to go get it. Several minutes later, now quite hungry, she returned with the coffee and took our orders. Food arrived fairly promptly afterwards and we were content to eat our delicious meal (croque monsieur and eggs hemingway). We did not see our waitress again for another 30 minutes...no water refill the entire meal, and when she finally returned she place the check on our table without asking whether we were done! I wanted an affogato after my meal but when we saw the check had come and when we figured we might not see our waitress again for 15 minutes, not to mention the wait for the drink, we decided to spend our money elsewhere. Too bad. The food was great but the service was lacking. If there's a next time, I hope it's with a more attentive waitress!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Enjoyed carefully prepared food, well pr ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Enjoyed carefully prepared food, well presented. Charming atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

New Management Doesn't Understand Service

Dined on March 12, 2016

I love Parish and was a bit hesitant to see the new management take over. My gut was right and it seems service has gone a bit downhill since the transition. During a recent brunch, I found that the staff outnumbered the guests at times and seemed blithely unaware of those who were there. Despite the plethora of open tables, I was not permitted to sit until my full party (one other person) arrived. I was not asked if I preferred indoor or out when I was "checked in" and when I came back 10 minutes later to ask once my "party was complete," I was told that I should have asked earlier and I would have been placed on the list. Interestingly enough, I watched as 2 others, who did not have reservations like me, were seated promptly outside. During my wait, I attempted to get a drink at the bar. Once seated, it took 5 minutes for the "bartender" to stop putting away glasses. During this process, a woman sat down next to me. The bartender walked over and I began to speak. He motioned to me and said, "One sec..." and approached the woman and took her order. He walked away and began preparing her order. A few minutes later, he began barbacking again and a second bartender took my order. At one point I noticed there were 3 hosts/hostesses, despite there not being a wait and the restaurant only being half-full at the most. There was no order to anything and the excessive amount of staff carried on loud and, at times, inappropriate conversations. Any of these would only warrant mild irritation, but the sum of them basically ruined my overall experience, which included good food and a great space/location.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The kale salad appetizer and the pork ch ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

The kale salad appetizer and the pork chop entrée are amazing! Highly recommended.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great place. I'll come back again and ag ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Great place. I'll come back again and again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.