About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: 6789042367x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Restaurant Photos

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
Fried Chicken Benedict
Fried Oysters And Grits
Fried Green Tomatoes Benedict
Cappuccino
Soup And Appetizers
Cornbread
Shrimp and Grits
In Cold Blood Screwdriver
Corned Duck Breast
Tuna Melt
Tomato Basil Soup
Chopped Salad
Bloody Mary
French Toast With Fruit Compote And Bacon Rosettes
Dogshead Biscuit
Madeleines
Tomato Soup
Pear & Blueberry Gallette
Tomato Omlettte
Chicken & Salad
Trout With Poached Eggs
Zapps
Turkey Sandwich on Sourdough with Asparagus soup

Specials

NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

FRIDAYS JUST GOT HOTTER! Chef Stuart's Nashville Hot Chicken is only available on Fridays So delicious it is served with homemade milk bread, buttermilk and a tomato celery salad. All for just $18!! Fridays only. limited availability!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 26, 2016 - Dec 23, 2016 on Fridays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Nice way to end the weekend! Quiet dinner and 1/2 off all wines!. Special valid Aug 28, 2016 - Dec 18, 2016 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Inman Park ›

Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Scenic View (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The wait staff and sommelier were very a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

The wait staff and sommelier were very accommodating and took great care of our group. We love the 1/2 price wine bottles too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was so high we could no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The noise level was so high we could not talk without yelling. Background music could not be heard. This was brunch on a Sun. 11 AM. Food was great but we would not go again nor recommend due to noise.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

As always, Parish is the perfect place t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As always, Parish is the perfect place to have a meal. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing. The everyone on the staff always provides excellent customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful. Creative new Ame ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was wonderful. Creative new American fare. Lovely setting on the Atlanta Beltline. There are several restaurants within this building.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent early experience. Can't wait ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent early experience. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice experience on a holiday mornin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very nice experience on a holiday morning! I like that it has easy access to the Beltline. Lovely spot...

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu had such creative menu items it ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The menu had such creative menu items it was hard to pick out something I knew I could enjoy.

I did not think the biscuit or cinnamon roll was tasty at all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A cool, eclectic place in Atlanta that m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A cool, eclectic place in Atlanta that my wife and I love to visit. Atmosphere has been very quiet during our visits, but we've been told it gets very crowded on weekends and for Sunday brunch. Appetizers are unique and very tasty... SHISHITO TEMPURA was particularly memorable. We split the hangar steak for dinner and it was delicious. The wine list is small(er), but there are some gems to choose from. The wait staff on our visits has been very attentive and helpful… what can I say… we love the place.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Brunch and cocktails were fantastic. Kek ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Brunch and cocktails were fantastic. Keke and the whole staff were amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was ok, but the m ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was good, service was ok, but the music from downstairs was so loud and distracting, it was hard to relax and enjoy our dinner. There was different music playing upstairs and it ended up with a dissonance that was unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Could barely hear our table conversation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Could barely hear our table conversation due to a larger and incredibly loud group on the other side of the room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a few clients for lunch meeting & v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Took a few clients for lunch meeting & very disappointed! Server was flat out rude & food was swimming in sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Cute, casual place, which is definitely ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cute, casual place, which is definitely becoming a favorite for brunch. Definitely order and share the cinnamon roll. I've had the Ceasar salad and the hash; both are good. I've sampled the waffle - also good. Mixed feelings about the grits. My daughter thought they were great; I thought they were just okay...but I've learned that opinions about grits are truly subjective. Servers are friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The building itself is an interesting on ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The building itself is an interesting one, being an old pipe factory, but unfortunately the brick walls and high ceiling make for a noisy experience, even at brunch. Two of us had the Ernest Hemingway, which is an eggs Benedict with smoked salmon and spinach as the base. It was good, but mine had a bit too much garlic and the spinach was a tad bitter. Another guest had the bacon waffle and sausage and said they were delicious, so perhaps I just made a bad selection. Service was ok, but not exceptional, with no returns to ask about drink refills until coming to ask about interest in dessert. It's clearly a popular place in Inman Park and has an interesting menu, so perhaps worth another try.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was phenomenal, especially the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was phenomenal, especially the pastry basket.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here to celebrate my fiancé's bi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We went here to celebrate my fiancé's birthday on a Wednesday evening - the restaurant was not busy. They were severely understaffed, our server was taking care of all of the tables inside and outside. We waited an hour to get drinks and appetizers and decided to skip dinner and leave. The food was cold and it tasted like they haven't changed the oil in their fryer in months, disgusting. Horrible experience even though they knew we were celebrating a special occasion. We won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

I absolutely loved it. Very beautiful an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I absolutely loved it. Very beautiful and interesting decor. The host and servers were great, and best of all, I have many food restriction and was worried but my boyfriend and I chose the place anyway, the waitress gave me tons of options that all worked for me. Thank you! The food was wonderful! Very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great service from Hank behind the bar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

great service from Hank behind the bar beautiful dining room. terrific food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner last Friday! The Nashville ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great dinner last Friday! The Nashville Hot Chicken was great and the Brasserie Burger may well be the best burger in all of Atlanta! Service was excellent! Thanks for a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here many times and, overall, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been here many times and, overall, I have to say I love the bar and the food. That being said, the host (it's usually the same guy) is quite rude. Any request and he acts like he is "moving mountains" to accommodate it, if it even is. I have had my party present, in full, and still had to wait 10-15 minutes for a table when the restaurant is half empty. This is such a shame because it's the first experience and encounter I have upon entering the restaurant and it's such a sour one. Thank goodness the rest of the employees usually elevate the experience to make me come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great customer service. I didn't care fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great customer service. I didn't care for my meal much, but my guest enjoyed hers and overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Grace, was top notch and att ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our server, Grace, was top notch and attentive and the food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Sunday Brunch!! Service was outs ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Perfect Sunday Brunch!! Service was outstanding and the food delish!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic and the place has a g ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was fantastic and the place has a great vibe. Service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Wonderful service, the waffle was amazin ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wonderful service, the waffle was amazing, and I'm obsessed with their breakfast Potatos!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening! Food was excellent as alw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great evening! Food was excellent as always. Burger is one of the best in Atlanta. Small plates are perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I did like this place for the most part. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I did like this place for the most part. I do however take issue with the fact that there is NO handicap access and there are steps out front. Nowhere was this listed on OpenTable or the restaurant website for that matter. My husband and 2 brother in laws had to carry my father up the steps because he is in a wheel chair. (Already humiliating enough to him to be in the chair let alone having to.be carried up the steps)The people were nice and the music variety was great. However no one seemed to care there was no handicap access for my father on fathers day. No one offered so much as an appology for the inconvenience .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went for brunch and had a hard time c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for brunch and had a hard time choosing from the selections - they all sounded delicious. The pasty basket was a great deal and good for sharing. The food was good! We loved the atmosphere and decor. We'd love to go back and try their dinner menu. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We celebrated Father's Day with a fantas ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We celebrated Father's Day with a fantasy and delicious brunch at The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish. The ambiance was nice and quiet and the food was great! I would recommend having brunch there, as it is a friendly and warm space with the authenticity of Inman Park. Also, the Parish Pastry Basket makes a great sweet treat for the entire table!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been here for brunch many times and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Have been here for brunch many times and it's always enjoyable! There is valet parking (parking in the area is hard to find!) and the restaurant backs out onto the Beltline which is nice to walk on after a delish meal at Parish!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great bunch served with detail and court ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great bunch served with detail and courtesy. Super fun drink menu to compliment the excellent food. I will come back ASAP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

easily accommodated our party of 9. Not ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

easily accommodated our party of 9. Not a huge menu, but what we had was delicious! Lunch in the lower level cafe is delicious too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was spectacular! I had the shrimp ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Brunch was spectacular! I had the shrimp and grits, which tasted very fresh. My date had the fried chicken biscuit with sausage gravy and poached eggs. Both dishes were delicious! Try the cinnamon rolls and splurge on a cocktail. Fun people watching with the Beltline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and customer service

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice ambience still appears to be develo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Nice ambience still appears to be developing the menu. Few selections and portions seemed small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Parish is a good local restaurant

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The restaurant has a good ambiance, no nonsense and food as well service is ok. We have been there 5 times and have to say that all invites we brought during the dinners where very positive about the restaurant, menu and easy going mentality.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my third visit for brunch. Love ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This was my third visit for brunch. Love the location and ambiance. I especially like the fact they accept reservations to limit wait time during the weekend. We enjoyed our selections and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I wouldn't normally have ordered somethi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I wouldn't normally have ordered something like the stuffed french toast, but my friend really wanted it but thought it was a bit pricey, so I ordered it and let me tell you, it was a hit! Three of us shared it and we all agreed it wasn't nearly as sweet as we expected and though it might be pricey, we would order it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought my parents from out of town here ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Brought my parents from out of town here for brunch. Amazing food and great service, had a reservation and was seated immediately. Also the mimosas were amazing and the decor is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On the Beltway

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We decided to stop here and eat while we were riding our bikes on the beltway. There is a sign so you can find it, because it seems all the restaurants on the beltway back up to it. We sat outside and had a great lunch. We ordered the turkey sandwich and the tuna sandwich and they were delicious. The bread was toasted just right and it was some sort of bakery multi grain bread..that was just Yummy! They put sliced cabbage and sliced red onion on sandwich, served with dill pickle slices and their homemade chips, which were awesome! Try this restaurant if you are riding or walking the beltway!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.