About The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

240 N. Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Unique people, delicious food and good-for-the-earth goods all come together at The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH. Step off the Beltline and join the vibrant culture of Inman Park at its core. Located in the historical Terminal Building built in 1890, the only remaining structure from an old pipe factory, PARISH has restored the space to its original grandeur. Whether you venture upstairs to the Brasserie or head downstairs to The Neighborhood Café, expect to find inspired familiar American food, inventive beverage, and warm hospitality. Named one of the “Top 11 Restaurants” by The Atlantan, Parish has received non-stop acclaim since its opening. Parish has been featured on CNN.com and proudly holds a 3 star review from The Atlanta Journal Constitution. Located at 240 North Highland Avenue in Atlanta, Ga., The Brasserie and Neighborhood Café at PARISH is open five days a week for lunch and dinner and brunch on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brasserie Lunch: Wednesday-Friday 11:30-2:30pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Market: Open at 8am Wednesday -Sunday

Cross Street:
Glenn Iris

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 681-4434

Website:
http://www.parishatl.com/

Catering:
Call to set up appointment to go over your party with us.

Parking Details:
Street or Valet parking available

Public Transit:
Inman Park Marta Station

Executive Chef:
Stuart Tracy

Private Party Facilities:
Original exposed brick, red murano chandeliers and antique Parisian scones give Parish a unique elegance unlike any venue. Perfect for large groups. Parish seats up to 110, and can accommodate up to 250 for receptions. This two story edifice is great for hosting an event guests are sure to enjoy.

Private Party Contact:
Concentrics Events: 6789042367x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect setting for your next private luncheon, dinner, rehearsal dinner, wedding, or business party. Please call us at 404-681-4434 to plan your next event.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
OUR REGULAR BRUNCH MENU FROM 10AM-4PM AND THEN DINNER FROM 530PM TO 9PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Inman Park ›

great for brunch (72)
fit for foodies (64)
neighborhood gem (57)
See All
good for groups (41)
great for outdoor dining (36)
great for lunch (31)
special occasion (29)
romantic (22)
hot spot (18)
kid-friendly (12)
notable wine list (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
scenic view (7)
late-night find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my parents from out of town here ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Brought my parents from out of town here for brunch. Amazing food and great service, had a reservation and was seated immediately. Also the mimosas were amazing and the decor is amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On the Beltway

Dined on May 13, 2016

We decided to stop here and eat while we were riding our bikes on the beltway. There is a sign so you can find it, because it seems all the restaurants on the beltway back up to it. We sat outside and had a great lunch. We ordered the turkey sandwich and the tuna sandwich and they were delicious. The bread was toasted just right and it was some sort of bakery multi grain bread..that was just Yummy! They put sliced cabbage and sliced red onion on sandwich, served with dill pickle slices and their homemade chips, which were awesome! Try this restaurant if you are riding or walking the beltway!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great Food & Neighborhood Getaway

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish for a late Mother's Day Brunch. The food was outstanding, and the drinks were great too. The service was surprising slow and was the only downside to a great experience at this excellent restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect mothers day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The friendly reception at the time for a relaxed meal with exceptional food and service. Perfect Sunday morning stop as to set the time for the day.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food good; service terrible

Dined on May 1, 2016

It took 15 minutes to put in a drink order, 20 minutes after ordering to get the drinks and 40 minutes after ordering to get our brunch. It was Inman Park festival but there were empty tables in the restaurant, so there really wasn't any excuse for the service.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great ambiance right along the Beltline

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. I give the food a B and would have been an A+ if not cold.....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Pretty good

Dined on April 17, 2016

Host stressed and frantic, although there were plenty of tables open. After being seated waiter was good, food was the best part

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a great find; and our first visit.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Although a bit out of our zip code, we shall certainly return; we know the Concentric Group very well and have known the manager, John McDaniel, at ONE Midtown Kitchen for years. After the awesome press that Parish has received, as of late, it was time for us to give it a try, and we were blown away at the menu, the service and the energy within the restaurant space.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent. Hanger steak fant ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Hanger steak fantastic. A bit dissapointed in the mussels as they were small and several empty. All else was great

food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for the Nexto pop up. The ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

We were there for the Nexto pop up. The ramen and drinks were fantastic!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Pop-Up Ramen Night

Dined on April 12, 2016

My husband and I were so excited to attend the pop up Ramen at Parish Monday. Unfortunately, our Ramen dishes were awful. I used to live in Thailand and expected something similar to their Ramen, or even some of the Ramen dishes that you can get around Atlanta. I know the guest chef is opening a Ramen restaurant in Atlanta soon, it's just unfortunate that it is so bad. At 14 bucks a bowl, we were so completely disappointed.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great spot for Sunday brunch

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great spot for Sunday brunch

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great Sunday morning brunch exper ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

What a great Sunday morning brunch experience! From the Cafe downstairs to the wonderful restaurant and bar upstairs I absolutely loved it. The music was incredible, the decor was beautiful, the food, I had the French toast, was amazing and the service was awesome! I will definitely be back and with some friends for sure!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Worth A Try

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was great (all 8 people enjoyed their meal). Male bartender was incredibly rude. Server was excellent. A little noisy for our taste.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our first time dining here and we really enjoyed ourselves. The service was top notch and the food was great. A plus is the ambiance of the historic building that the restaurant took over. We will definitely dine here again before we go home.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food good, service just okay

Dined on March 31, 2016

As usual the food at Parish does not disappoint. The service however. . .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Parish has done it again! Sheri was our ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Parish has done it again! Sheri was our server and didn't miss a beat. It was extra busy, and she still took her time to make sure we had a crystal clear understanding of the menu. Throughout service we had everything we needed and wanted. The braised lamb benedict was incredible. Blood orange mimosas are the way to go.

food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Sunday brunch menu change

Dined on March 20, 2016

I had the new fish sandwich for brunch, not so impressed. Fish was not fully cooked and tasted "fishy", however the cole slaw and sauce was great! This was the first day for the fish. Perhaps it will properly cooked with a little expereince.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, poor service

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I came with reservations for brunch on Saturday. We asked for seating outside and were told it would be a short wait . We sat down at the bar and the kind bartender immediately offered us water and menus to look at. We were seated only 10 minutes later on the lovely patio. About 10 minutes after that we were greeted by our waitress and offered water. We ordered a coffee and before we could announce we had already reviewed the menu and were ready to order she had left. About 15 minutes later our waitress returned without coffee and apologized that it had not been brought to us (not sure who's job this is if not our waitress') and left again to go get it. Several minutes later, now quite hungry, she returned with the coffee and took our orders. Food arrived fairly promptly afterwards and we were content to eat our delicious meal (croque monsieur and eggs hemingway). We did not see our waitress again for another 30 minutes...no water refill the entire meal, and when she finally returned she place the check on our table without asking whether we were done! I wanted an affogato after my meal but when we saw the check had come and when we figured we might not see our waitress again for 15 minutes, not to mention the wait for the drink, we decided to spend our money elsewhere. Too bad. The food was great but the service was lacking. If there's a next time, I hope it's with a more attentive waitress!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Enjoyed carefully prepared food, well pr ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Enjoyed carefully prepared food, well presented. Charming atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

New Management Doesn't Understand Service

Dined on March 12, 2016

I love Parish and was a bit hesitant to see the new management take over. My gut was right and it seems service has gone a bit downhill since the transition. During a recent brunch, I found that the staff outnumbered the guests at times and seemed blithely unaware of those who were there. Despite the plethora of open tables, I was not permitted to sit until my full party (one other person) arrived. I was not asked if I preferred indoor or out when I was "checked in" and when I came back 10 minutes later to ask once my "party was complete," I was told that I should have asked earlier and I would have been placed on the list. Interestingly enough, I watched as 2 others, who did not have reservations like me, were seated promptly outside. During my wait, I attempted to get a drink at the bar. Once seated, it took 5 minutes for the "bartender" to stop putting away glasses. During this process, a woman sat down next to me. The bartender walked over and I began to speak. He motioned to me and said, "One sec..." and approached the woman and took her order. He walked away and began preparing her order. A few minutes later, he began barbacking again and a second bartender took my order. At one point I noticed there were 3 hosts/hostesses, despite there not being a wait and the restaurant only being half-full at the most. There was no order to anything and the excessive amount of staff carried on loud and, at times, inappropriate conversations. Any of these would only warrant mild irritation, but the sum of them basically ruined my overall experience, which included good food and a great space/location.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The kale salad appetizer and the pork ch ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

The kale salad appetizer and the pork chop entrée are amazing! Highly recommended.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great place. I'll come back again and ag ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Great place. I'll come back again and again.

food4
ambience4
service1

Great food and space, however the wait w ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food and space, however the wait was 90 min until we ordered food. When you have a reservation, I don't think you should be required to wait an hour for the table and then another 30 min to order food.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

34 Annv. Bust

Dined on March 6, 2016

Had written our Annviversary in our reservation but wasn't acknowledged. We were seated in front of door/curtain which was freezing and not intimate. Asked to be moved and were moved to a better place after 10 mins but had to stand up and wait. Not crowded so ... We ordered a beer and after10 minutes were told changing out keg. Got our drink after appetizer came. We ordered that at same time as entree. Roughly 40 minutes later got our meal. We were not really checked on but once. My hunger steak was tough and potatoes/green beans very over salted. However, the single diner beside us received slot of attention from our server. $87 later plus tip-- won't go back. Love Two Urban Licks so was extremelydissappointed and wished we chosen somewhere else to treat our selves on our anniversary.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for brunch

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Great place for brunch

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

where's the dessert?

Dined on February 21, 2016

I love this place. The food is always wonderful and the staff is great. I took a friend their for a 2:30 reservation birthday brunch recently and none of the deserts on the menu were available at the end of our meal. We would have loved an opportunity to spend more money by buying a desert. All they offered was a bag of donuts which didn't appeal to us compared to the deserts on the menu. This restaurant is a gem, I hope the work out the dessert problem by my next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place filled, great food, and great service

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was absolutely fantastic and the service was great. The server was very attentive and we were never for want. Parish is a great place for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Horrible Customer Service

Dined on February 20, 2016

The customer service was absolutely horrible. The greeter had a major attitude and didn't want to seat us with one missing person from the party. The server was clearly overwhelmed and extremely slow with her service. It took over 45 minutes for us to get drinks and the order was wrong when they were received. The intention of my visit was to have a Bridesmaids lunch, but I would never recommend this place to anyone, nor would I go back to this restaurant.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It was good food, better than expected. ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

It was good food, better than expected. The service was good. It was a bit quiet for a Friday night - but still fun.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Quite Tasty

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

We had theater tix closeby and decided to dine at Parish before the show. Considering how relatively empty it was, service was a tad slow, but attentive when available. Perhaps because there was a wine tasting downstairs, this seemed it might have been more a kitchen issue. Nevertheless, the food didn't disappoint. Two of us had the tagliatelle with lamb. OMG! Outstanding! I don't usually go for the pasta dishes but this time I'm glad I did. My husband opted for the flounder and was equally pleased. Unique libations were also nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4

Nice place, nice people. Beautiful locat ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice place, nice people. Beautiful location and decor. Service was quick and efficient. Food was mundane. Lamb was tender but was dry and tasted reminiscent of plain pot roast. Horseradish sauce was not in evidence. Scallops were slightly overdone and only seared on one side. Mussels were pleasant. Rolls were nothing special.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Casual Chic Valentine Outing

Dined on February 14, 2016

First visit with my wife and we both enjoyed the food and ambiance. Hostess and server staff were top notch though our waitress could use some pointers. Overall, this was a positive experience and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Tipical lowsy V-day dinner offering

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Typical lousy V-day dinner offering, food was sub-par, service was sub-par, price increase for limited selection from menu, totally not worth it.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good ambiance

Dined on February 14, 2016

Although I like the staff and the ambiance, the food seems overpriced compared to Seasons 52 and the likes, and the food itself was somewhat undercooked. Probably I will return for their brunch which I enjoy there. As an amputee, having restrooms down a lot of stairs is an inconvenience, but I do not complain about that!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4

It was very busy during Sunday brunch, b ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was very busy during Sunday brunch, but our server was good, and so was the food.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not as good as last time, but nice place

Dined on February 14, 2016

Unfortunately there was a limited menu for the Valentine's day weekend and we weren't able to eat what we had come for. The bread and butter was heavenly...we had a second plate! I chose the lamb shank (which was overcooked) and came with peas and carrots which were pretty bland. My husband had the scallops which were okay. We both enjoyed the wine list and the ambience. We'd like to try going back, but only if the full menu is available.

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food, bad service

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was fantastic! I had the seared scallops and my husband had the pork chop. Both dishes were cooked perfectly, and had good flavor. We were at Parish for an early Valentine's day celebration on a Friday night. It wasn't busy which was surprising. We loved the food, but the service was terrible. Our waitress was not very attentive, and we had long breaks in between when we would see her for a refill, clear our plates or to get the check. When we asked to see the dessert menu she left to go get it, and then instead of bringing it to our table she had two different conversations with other staff leaving us waiting for the menu for almost 10 minutes. By the time she finally brought it to us we decided to just end our night, and not get any dessert. It would have been a better dining experience if we had a more attentive waitress.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

The kale salad and schnitzel were amazin ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

The kale salad and schnitzel were amazing and the Chianti wine that's was suggested was incredible and affordable. Looking forward to going back a second time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were exceptional!

Dined on January 31, 2016

Check out Parish if you're a die hard foodie or if you're looking for a less than traditional brunch. Atmosphere is toooo cute. Our server was attentive and fast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.