Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Paris Bistro - Chestnut Hill

Located in the middle of Philadelphia's charming Chestnut Hill neighborhood, Paris Bistro has made quite a splash since it opened in late January 2014. The setting and food are authentic bistro - the crowd is lively and the menu is reminiscent of the many bistros that dot Paris' arrondissement. Classics like cassoulet, coq au vin, steak frites and escargot are joined by more modern bistro fare like a beet and goat cheese salad and mustard-herb crusted salmon. Classic cocktails and signature "bistro cocktails" include La Bardot and Le Martini de Triomphe. The 85 bottle wine list covers all the major wine producing areas of France at very reasonable prices. And what would the bistro experience be without classic chocolate mousse and creme brûlée? All are served with a genuine warmth and true hospitality. Downstairs live Jazz plays Thursday through Sunday evenings with reservations available through the Paris Bistro Jazz Cafe Open Table page.

8229 Germantown Ave., Building A
Philadelphia, PA 19118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Monday - Thursday & Sunday 5:00-10:00PM
Dinner Friday & Saturday 5:00-11:00PM
Sunday Brunch 10:30AM-2:00PM
Happy Hour Monday -Friday 4:00PM-6:00PM

Cross Street:
Southampton Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 242-6200

Website:
http://www.parisbistro.net/

Entertainment:
Paris Bistro Jazz Cafe offers live Jazz Thursday through Sunday evenings.
The room opens nightly at 5:00PM. Reservations can be made online through our Paris Bistro Jazz Cafe Open Table page or by calling 215.242.6200.
$5-$15 entertainment charge (unless otherwise noted)








Catering:
Please call for information about our off-site catering company Bon Vivant.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking provided in Chestnut Hill Hotel parking lot (access on Southampton Avenue).
Additional metered street parking available on Germantown Avenue and side streets.
Pay parking available at CHBD area parking facilities within 1-2 blocks of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
SEPTA Route 23 Bus

SEPTA Regional Rail Chestnut East or Chestnut Hill West lines

Executive Chef:
Chef Al Paris

Private Party Facilities:
Paris Bistro will transport you to another time and place with its 1920s style decor and authentic French bistro fare. Parties of 20-70 can be accommodated for lunch, dinner and weekend brunches. Live jazz is an option for those who wish to add that extra something to their private gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren: (215) 242-6200

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monday Night $1 Oysters "Le Buck a Shuck"
3 Course Regional French Prix Fixe Menu Available Wednesday Nights $32
Sunday Brunch

Paris Bistro - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (60)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Authentic (36)
Live Music (35)
Great for Brunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Casual (22)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fun (19)
Hot Spot (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
People Watching (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1009 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Food not that good. I've been there several times and overall the food is below average.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Cute bistro, French decor, comfortable seating, outdoor seating available. The service was very nice, attentive and respectful. The food was very good. We had oysters to start. I had the steak frites, which was perfectly cooked and seasoned. My husband had the crab cakes, which he reported were very good, and practically all crab meat (they use Perriers recipe). We were there on a Monday night, the atmosphere was good, there were a good number of tables filled, without feeling overcrowded. I especially enjoyed the butter cake surprise they brought out for my birthday. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We came to Paris Bistro for the jazz music on Father's Day, as we are acquainted with the musicians playing that night and wanted to celebrate the holiday with family. I had made a reservation online the previous day, then when I called to confirm I found that the reservation was in not in the section with the music, so I changed that on the phone. When we arrived, there was still some confusion as to our section. Our party of five had to squeeze into a 4 top but it was OK, they handled it quickly and professionally. I should have determined ahead of time that the stage is in the basement which is accessible only by stairs. This was difficult for the member of our party who uses a walker, so I wouldn't recommend this room for anyone with mobility issues. Though well worth it, there was a $5 per person cover charge for the music, which I didn't know ahead of time either.

Ordering was slow at first; it took a long time to find out that our first choice of wine was not available. Other service hiccups: no bread was brought until we asked (twice), then more was brought after the bread plates were cleared. The main course took a while, and meanwhile dessert arrived! (clearly meant for another table). The prix fixe menu was delicious, with ample portions. Our waiter was very attentive to a member of our party with dietary concerns.

So much of the Paris Bistro experience has the "fine dining" feel: the food, interior, music, ambiance, table settings, staff attire, and the prices of course. While the staff needs a bit more training to reach this higher than average standard, overall we had a great time and enjoyed an exceptional meal. Recommended!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Good French style restaurant. Went for Father's Day brunch and we had a great three course, fixed prix meal. I had the trout with Risotto and my daugher, the lobster omelet. Started with a roast pepper, crab meat soup which was scrumptious. Her starter was crab infused gnocchi. With a jazz guitarist playing in the background it was a nice time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first experience here and all was great, though it was a new menu for Paris and therefore there were a few snags. Our server was awesome though and corrected a few food issues, such as the missing beets from the beet salad. She was super! Our only disappointment was that we thought there was supposed to be a jazz combo for the Father's Day brunch and apparently it was cancelled due to a lack of interest [perhaps meaning not enough reservations]. We were offered the opportunity to come back for dinner/or the bar later to see the jazz group, but unfortunately we had reservations elsewhere. We were pleasantly surprised though when a guitarist/singer arrived, which made all good! We will surely return, and look forward to it. *The food was super yummy too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for Fathers day, they had a prefixed menu. Service was very slow considering we were one of 5 tables for a while and they only had a few options. Was very disappointed how unaccommodating they were on a prefixed menu with very very limited gluten free options. The waitress asked the kitchen if they can do just eggs, she came back and they said no. I'd understand if they were swamped, but during that time they were not even close to it. They made an error on our bill, right when we were about to pay it the waitress came back and said she realized an error on the bill so here is your new one. At that point she dropped it and ran without explained why our new bill was significantly higher.

The food was good, I would be hesitant coming back because of how they handled an allergy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food in an elegant setting. Wait staff very pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful time and meal. Drinks were good too. My only concern was the noise level . Hard to hear my partner. Not very romantic

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding as was the service The mushroom tartlet was one of the best appetizers ever. The only disappointment was the oysters which ranged from small to almost non existent..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We had indicated it was a special occasion but there was no recognition of that ...

Also not seated where requested on the reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Steak ordered well done was served charred; a solid brick, impervious to attempts to slice; fries were overdone and over salted. This should never have been served. Manager and staff were very courteous, took back the plate and re-served dish. Waitress was not professional or attentive and way too laid back. We were seated outdoors so perhaps that contributed to lack of attention. Despite foregoing, I will return and sit inside to enjoy brunch guitar music and hopefully better service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Love this Resteraunt!! Amazing food and fantastic atmosphere!! Plus the jazz is awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was ridiculously slow- 3 hours to eat dinner. Many apologies and free drinks later, I would rate the food as very good but "I didn't want to spend the night!" Get your act together and it'll be worth a return visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We use to go frequently to Paris for the dishes we like the good service and the location at chestnut hill. Something has changed may be management may be chef but the service was sloppy and slow (sauce was not on the side as requested and steak knife for the steak) and the food was not good except for the mussles we ordered as appetizer. The steak frites came with almost burned fries that were so salty we could not touch them. The manager offered free deserts which we appreciated but it was not enough to make up for a bad dining experience. My daughter told me she had a similar experience recently at Paris so for now we do not expect to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Gee.... two for two. The Phillies should oughter' hire these guys! Food was superb as always (*), service was prompt, non-intrusive, adaptive and appreciated. Drinkies were appropriately sized and VERY tasty, and - they recognized my party as soon as we walked in! Not bad for the second time at the Bistro. I wished that I could have gone on Saturday for the lamb, but we had chicken on fire, slalom on risotto (for the skiier) and beef borguignon and took some home due to overfullness of the food repositories.


{*} The ONLY cavil I had was with the oysters, which were poorly shucked (lots of shell chips in body which usually indicates a novice shucker) and they took forever to be presented. Once on the table, they were, as promised, nicely salty and fresh, but I think I'll pass on them and head to SOuth Philly for oysters.

The desserts (as usual) are to swoon over... the cake with sauce a framboise was terrific and the (the granddaughter's favorite) "Creamy Brullie" exceptional as well. I dunno how they make some egg custard with a blowtorched top better than anyone else's, but they do.

OK: It ain't cheep, like the budgie, but it sure is a wonderful place to eat. Get there (if possible) early on summer days to avoid the crowd.

Still gets 5-stars!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great brunch spot. Outdoor area is great for people watching.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Having frequented Chef Paris' Heirloom, which is much missed, my wife and I had been intending to go to Paris for quite some time. We finally made it there Saturday night and were very happy that we did. Service was impeccable and the food was wonderful. We will not wait so long to return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My family and I had a wonderful time, the service was great and the food was incredibly good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a great dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always perfect. Great food, cocktails and wonderfully paired wines.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food. Overly friendly waiter.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good food and drinks in a comfortable atmosphere. Limited menu prevents me from eating here more often

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Paris Bistro served up delicious food at a fair price, nicely presented, in an inviting space, accompanied by live jazz. It doesn't get better than that on a Saturday night. We ate in the supper club on the lower level. Other options include outdoor dining, a bright and lively main dining room and bar seating on the main and lower levels Truly a neighborhood gem. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Paris is a lovely experience with refined service and excellent food. The ambiance is perfect for a celebratory feel and treating others to a special dinner. Brunch is great too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Stellar, as always. We enjoyed a wonderful meal, had a great time, and Megan, our server, was great. The staff does everything possible to please the guests, and...the food is awesome. We had a great time! Thank you...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Paris Bistro is a place to have a bit of La Belle France when the spirit moves. Wait staff is friendly, food is both delicious and comforting, and what a nice gesture to allow BYOB on Sunday! This visit was an early dinner after a spring afternoon at Morris Arboretum; we have also dined there before a concert at The Kimmel Center. To the point, Paris Bistro pairs with experience, romance, or a night our with friends. We are lucky to have such a place in Germantown-Chestnut Hill!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and service
And waitstaff surprised us with a small cake for my birthday -very thoughtful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent restaurant in Chestnut Hill. I loved the decor and dining room seating arrangements and felt very comfortable. However, half way thru our meal the dining room was completing full, and thus if became very noisy and made it difficult to hear my dinner partners' conversations.
There were 4 of us for dinner, and everyone one raved about our meal. In fact, my niece had the fish entree and wanted to some of it home with her, but when I noticed she was finishing her meal I said to her "I thought you wanted to take some of it back home". She responded "I do, but it so delicious I can't stop eating it!"

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great appetizers and entrees. Waitress was exceptional. Jazz club is a must. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server, Jordan, was excellent - great service, great recommendations, just the right touch. The appetizers, cocktails, and wine by the glass were all great. Dinner was authentic French bistro style. A great time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Awesome ambiance and delicious food and great cocktails!🍽🍸

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I love the atmosphere and look of Paris Bistro--a lively French middle-level restaurant, with a good wine selection and good cocktails. The trick is that the food can be uneven--from mediocre to very good. We hit mediocre last week on one of their Wednesday specials, this one featuring Loire valley wine and food. The appetizer was great--a kind of pate made from shredded pork looking like a pate, with toast and a nice apricot and vinegar side sauce. But the main dish of trout over lentils and beets was way off the mark. The lentils were saturated in lemon juice and so sour as to be almost inedible. Both of us left most of ours. The fish itself was plentiful (good) but quite ordinary and a little overcooked. Edible but not really delicious. The golden beets were ok but nothing to write home about, and I thought they were an odd pairing with the other two ingredients. Dessert was a deconstructed affair of slightly poached pears, walnuts, and a kind of cream cheese. It's not really pear season, and that made a difference for the worse, although the sweet sauce was good. The cheese was blah and the walnuts a kind of afterthought.
I thought they were offering a flight of Loire valley wines (which can be great and less expensive than better known ones), but they just had regular glasses on sale (albeit from the Loire valley), one a chardonnay, one a pinot noir. They were ok, if expensive at 10 bucks a glass.
All in all it was fun to be there but disappointing in the quality of the food. We expect better from French cooking!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent French bistro food. The bouillabaisse was the best I have ever had.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have waited to review this but I have to review my experience as to what it was. Arrived at 3:50 for a 4:00 reservation was seated at 4:15. The service was poor appetizers were slow to arrive. Entrée arrives at 5:25 PM. The waiter came to the table 3 time to apologize and thank us for our ( my wife and I ) patience. Finally, about 5:15 saw the hostess and asked for help getting our meal. A manager arrived we explained what was going on. she came over a couple of time, told us there was a kitchen ordering issue. She would be doing something for us.
The manager provided a nice gift card to come and try them again, as this was our 1st visit. We thought even with the gift card we would not go back.
After, taking us time thought about the manager actually seemed embarrassed but she addressed the poor service issue we will try again. Had she not shown concern we would not return. We will again try the restaurant. The food was Good.

I will be glad to update this after we try again. I don't usually do a poor review but felt compelled to tell our experience. A good dinner is the food and the service. This fell short!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sadly the kitchen could not keep up with Mother's Day demands. Our reservation was at noon, we were seated at 12:30, ordered immediately but did not get our first course until almost 1:15. Excellent food for patient people with no time constraints.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautiful place, fabulous ambiance. Great for regular dining or special occasions. Live music available. Moderately priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was pretty good. Steak was a bit too tough and fatty, but the Salmon and Cheese were excellent. Service was very slow unfortunately. Took a very long time to get drinks and our appetizer. Overall however, we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything we ate was phenomenal. I highly recommend the seafood crepe-I wanted to lick my plate. Perfect onion soup and delicious side dishes. Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Overall, the food was very good. My husband got the mushroom tartlet. The sauce was wonderfully delicious, but the tartlet shell was hard and had no taste, like something you would buy frozen at Costco. I enjoyed the duck cassoulet, but we have had much better. Cooking the duck in the white bean mixture would have given it more flavor, and the beans were mushy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We have been to Paris several times and the food is good and the Wednesday fixed menu is great. Surprisingly the service was lacking and slow and some of the dishes came cold and had to be returned. To their credit the manager removed the cost of one of the dishes. Good overall with a few glitches this time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.