Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in the front and the rear of our establishment.

For additional parking, gated public parking is available in the Eastside Bond garage, just behind the restaurant on the newly constructed Stevenson Place. The garage offers ample, covered public parking in an attended lot for an hourly fee. Enter on Annie Way.Valet Parking is no longer available.

Do not park in CVS lots or Eastside. Your car will be towed.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Larry Laffont

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 30 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Marie-Lise Girault: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Authentic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Cozy (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fun (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

An absolutely excellent French restuarant - the food was superb from the appetizers to dessert. We had a phenomenal bottle of wine that was suggested by our waiter, Renaud(sp?). We will definitely be back. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Paris 66 has some of the best and most friendly staff in the area. Always love going there for a great dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved everything about this place ... highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was only fair this time. I generally enjoy it a great deal, but this time the selection of the entres was not appealing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Paris 66 provided an excellent variety of choices, and the food was phenomenal. The onion soup and the Coq au Vin were perfect. The service was amazing! Renaud was very helpful in explaining the menu and providing recommendations.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food and the service was fantastic. Marie-Lise was wonderful and clearly loved working with all the guests. Although we're not local, we will definitely return when in Pittsburgh again. The authentic food and wonderful servers made the meal well worth the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Like youre in Paris. Food and service are excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This place was recommended by friends and I have to say they were right.
Our Soup of the Day was potato & leek which was excellent and for the entree, I chose the mussels which was a decent size and very tasty.
My wife had the fillet mignon which was also excellent.
Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Authentic Paris style Bistro with traditional basics (rack of lamb, steak frites, real fois gras--not to be confused with pate), creative appetizers and dessert crepes. Flawless friendly service with a French accent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

As always - wonderful! Took a colleague out for dinner to celebrate new job. Evening was perfect - great service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Went for brunch, food was amazing, everything was great , except for the very hot patio, but she did warn us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Such a special night, in such a special place. A testament to what passion can do for a restaurant. Thank you for the magical

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Paris 66 is a gem. It's the total dining experience - cozy, romantic, fantastic service and ambience, great menu, wonderful wine selection, and flat out amazing French food. A+++

Tags: Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Organic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was by far on of the worst experiences my fiance and I have had the food wasn't good and over priced. And when we mentioned so all our waiter did was look at us like he didn't know what to do and after I paid for the meal he said sorry I hope you have a better experience next time. Needless to say there won't be a next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Exceeded expectations as a first time guest. Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good not great. It was probably as close as you are going to come in Pittsburgh to a real French restaurant from my experience. I am sure some people think it is outstanding. I did not find it to be as good as the reviews that I read. I wont rush to go back but I would probably try it again at some point.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Paris 66 never disappoints although if you have an inside table, and in the evening, there is likely to be a higher noise level. This can be distracting. The food is excellent and a very creative menu with beautiful presentation. Like I said, it never disappoints. The desserts are a "must have." Be sure to save room.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

We Had a wonderful meal and practice our french. Best meal ever.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

A truly special East End gem. The menu is fresh, French, and local. The service is warm and welcoming. The intimate space is perfect for a special meal with your peeps, a dessert and coffee with a friend, or a spur of the moment change of pace when you don't want to be let down. Quit driving past this place and go in. Treat yo self!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

GREAT QUICHE and very nice place for a Sunday breakfast. Enjoyed the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was not as flavorful as we expected. And definitelt not worth the high price. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 12, 2017

While we've had better meals, rarely have we had any more enjoyable! There is an approach to the food and service that comes from first-hand knowledge of the source material, but it's not presented as something secret or 'fancy'...it's just damn good food shared by people who enjoy sharing food! Our food was delicious and our server created a comfortable mood for enjoyment...highly recommended for those who love good food or those who've been intimidated by French restaurant stereotypes. Looking forward to visiting again when we return to Pittsburgh!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This restaurant is a real find. Staff is great -- friendly, helpful, knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service from attentive waiter. Food was delicious and well presented

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Was our first time at Paris 66 --- what a great experience! From our authentic French waiter, Renault, to the rack of lamb, and the excellent pairing with a red wine, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and will definitely return. Glad to know we have such a high quality French restaurant in Pittsburgh!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This restaurant never fails to disappoint. Food is excellent, and service is the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Such amazing food and service ! Great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 29, 2017

A wonderful dining experience. Truly one of the best restaurants in Pittsburgh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We love to go to Paris 66 for lunch because we love little French bistro style food, especially their quiche. We did not know that was not available for dinner, but the alternatives were very good and we always enjoy the attentive, but not overly so, attention of the wait staff.

We love good French wine, and there is always a selection I like.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We ate on the outside open area and it was quiet and lovely. Great food, wine, service and ambience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great and the service was also good. My only complaint was that we were seated inside and it was a bit noisy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Apparently booking with OpenTable ensures you will be seated at the worst table because all the other ones "are booked". Ambiance: I dined looking at nine empty tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Loved it as always. Waiter was lovely and I answered him un peu on Francais.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Outstanding, knowledgeable service, a great wine selection, a wonderful atmosphere, and incredible food, from hors d'oeuvres to dessert. Five stars and, by far, now my favorite restaurant in Pittsburgh.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Totally enjoyed our lunch at Paris66. The food was excellent as was the desserts. Already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food, great wine, great dessert, great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had brunch. Paris 66 crepe was great. Really, really good coffee. I know it's a bottled mix but I really like their bloody marys. Chocolate mousse is perfect as is the creme brulee (I snuck a taste of each from my companions).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome evening. Service and food terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife's duck was great!
But my fillet Mignon was medium well instead of medium rare as I asked for..

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.