About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking and Discounted Private Lot In Rear. Complimentary Valet Parking Every Friday & Saturday Night From 5:00 PM - Close.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Giuseppe Di Gristina

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 35 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Lori Rongier or Mark Towers: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

white asparagus - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Macarons - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Chocolate Mousse - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
La Marseillaise - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Roasted Chicken - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Filet Mignon - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Plateau Campagnard - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Entrecote - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Savory Crepes - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Creme Brulee - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Quiche Lorraine - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
La Paris 66 Buckwheat Crepe - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Shrimp Pasta - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Endive And Beet Salad - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Moules Frites - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA
Chicken Milanese - Paris 66, Pittsburgh, PA

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Authentic (38)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Cozy (26)
Romantic (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Casual (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place had so much character. I fel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

This place had so much character. I felt I was in PARIS.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's so noisy yesterday. A lot of custom ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

It's so noisy yesterday. A lot of customers come in, eat lunch and have a chat, so those waiters and waitresses cannot reply and help us as soon as possible. I think this kind of delay is due to restaurant week and lower price.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great. Food was outstanding. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great. Food was outstanding. I will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food experiences varied. Three of t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Our food experiences varied. Three of the 4 of us had the selections from the Pittsburgh Restaurant week menu, which saved us maybe about 3 or 4 dollars than if we had ordered the same menu from the regular menu. The onion soup was excellent, not so much due to the broth but to the quality and quantity of the cheese. My friends enjoyed the veal stew, though the portion was small; my mussels were okay and I didn't finish them. The dessert choice was unimaginative (chocolate mousse and flan) but tasty.My spouse ordered the duck off of the regular menu and not only did it take him twice as long to eat as the rest of us, but he really enjoyed it ($33 plus a side salad for which he paid in addition). So he's the one who was happiest about the meal. Service was poor; we were there for 2.5 hours which was okay in that we enjoyed our friends' company but could have been frustrating and it was at least 30 min before we saw the (uninspired) bread at our table. Perhaps this was due to the required 20% tip for customers who order one of the 2 restaurant week meals. Also, don't bet on a private meal; tables are pretty close together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great service with legitimate expertise ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service with legitimate expertise in french culture. Fantastic French food. The foie gras is as good as you find in Paris. Nice wine selection as well. The deserts are just as authentic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Having never been before, I was unsure w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Having never been before, I was unsure what to expect. The restaurant is quaint and has a definite European feel and ambiance; from the french accent of the waitress to the delicious and authentic quiche. Hands down the best French Onion soup I have ever tasted.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was cold! If I am paying 35-40 for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was cold! If I am paying 35-40 for an entree-I at least expect it to be warm. Husband dinner was over cooked. Service was intermittent. Only had 2 servers which seemed a little ridiculous for whole restaurant. Had to call server over to get some coffee after dinner which is annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My husband and I celebrated my birthday ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My husband and I celebrated my birthday here, and had the most enjoyable evening. The menu is wonderful (try the escargot!), but the service is what takes this spot over the top. Our waitress was French, and guided us to authentic choices that we loved. She made my birthday dinner as special as it could be, including singing "bon anniversaire" to me. Truly a night to remember.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great evening checking out the res ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Had a great evening checking out the restaurant week menu. The French martini is fabulous and so was the creme brûlée! Service was fabulous as well and the whole experience reminded me of our trip to Paris earlier this year. Worth a stop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best French Onion soup ever! Authentic ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Best French Onion soup ever! Authentic French food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Took advantage of restaurant week to try ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Took advantage of restaurant week to try this one out. With a monthly meeting within walking distance, we will be back. Authentic French cuisine and a fair number of French-speaking patrons

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Soups, sides & desserts were the standou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Soups, sides & desserts were the standouts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My partner and I have been to Paris66 th ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My partner and I have been to Paris66 three times now, and each time we've left completely satisfied with our experience, our food, and the atmosphere of the restaurant. We love Paris66 and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and colleagues.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A fabulous dinner for New Years Eve! The ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A fabulous dinner for New Years Eve! The place embodies the feel of a Paris bistro, and our French waiter was so accommodating and gracious. Food was delicious and beautifully prepared, with a superb wine list as well. No wonder it has been voted Best French Restaurant in Pittsburgh for several years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Paris 66 for the first time t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Paris 66 for the first time this New Year's Eve for dinner. We dine regularly in Pittsburgh's top 25-30 restaurants (according to Pittsburgh Magazine) and somehow didn't come across this restaurant until that evening. From the classic bistro decor to the wonderful service to the delicious food, this was definitely the most memorable New Year's Eve dining in the last several years. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed New ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed New Year's Eve at Paris 66. Considering the holiday and fully booked, the restaurant staff was pleasant and caring.

Food was delicious and wine was great.

Will plan to return to Paris 66 soon!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wow! Love 66!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wow! Love 66!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Paris 66 to celebrate the New ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Paris 66 to celebrate the New Year, one day ahead, so it would not be very crowded. The service was very slow, even though it was not filled to capacity. However, we had a good time while waiting, drinking wine and eating two baskets of French bread. It took more than 30 minutes for the appetizer to arrive, which was enjoyed when it finally came. Then another 15-20 minutes for the entrees. The entrees were delightful, as usual. Although the service is slow, this is how the French eat, very slowly. They like to linger over the food and conversation, so it very authentic French. This restaurant is truly a gem in our neighborhood.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious, there were 6 in our ...

vip
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was delicious, there were 6 in our party and each of us were beyond pleased with our lunch choice. Our waitress was very helpful explained dishes and gave great suggestions. Highly recommend this lovey gem of a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant-but were so disa ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We love this restaurant-but were so disappointed when- as we were about to order- were told they were out of mussels. Which is why we came. My daughter from California had been craving theirs. But the pasta with shrimp was delicious-as were the escargots. The cocktails were great too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful meal! The best authentic Fren ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful meal! The best authentic French food in the Burgh. Terrific service. Can't say enough about it. The best meal I've had all year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent for the occasion. Menu include ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent for the occasion. Menu included authentic French cuisine for the holiday (Christmas Eve). Staff were very attentive without being intrusive. If you speak French (even just a little), the staff can converse with you without feeling pressured to speak the language. Excellent food, great drinks, overall expensive but good for a special occasion or a romantic date night. My wife and I have been here before and we will go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I bring my son to Paris 66 for their ann ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I bring my son to Paris 66 for their annual prix fixe Christmas Eve dinner. The menu choices are good and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is probably my favorite Pittsburgh ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is probably my favorite Pittsburgh restaurant...I feel happy to be there from the minute I walk in...the wait staff is especially nice here...the decor is charming...I had a delicious Sancerre rose as an aperitif, followed by pork roast stuffed with prunes and some fine Oregon Pinot we brought in and the piece de resistance, perfect crime brûlée! Such a nice place for a lovely holiday meal...I can't wait to go again!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been one of the best French res ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This has been one of the best French restaurants I have been to since living in France for four months. It had authentic food and great staff that was not afraid to give recommendations on the food or wine. Next time we are in the Pittsburgh, we will have to come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great French restaurant. Not onl ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

What a great French restaurant. Not only was the food excellent, but I also got to practice my French.

Had the onion soup and it was excellent! Haven't had onion soup this good since the last time I was in Paris. The steak salad was perfect...ordered the steak rare and low and behold it was rare, just the way I like it.

The creme brule was one of the best...perhaps the best in Pittsburgh.

What a great french restaurant! Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Paris 66 - a real sense of a tru ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love Paris 66 - a real sense of a true French bistro

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful experience at Paris 66 w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Paris 66 with my mom on her 60th birthday! She always wanted to travel to France and we were able to do that for her birthday brunch! Food was excellent and decor hat a cute, casual feel. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. We even got some macaroons to go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful place, servings small for the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Beautiful place, servings small for the price asked for med rare steak got it rare. Still enjoyed the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ambience was great but wait staff was no ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Ambience was great but wait staff was not very friendly and was a bit slow as far as talking our orders and asking if we needed anything else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food and quiet atmosphere. Fri ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent food and quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff and great service. I appreciate the dining experience at Paris 66 and love how I've never felt rushed to finish--you must ask for your check when you are ready.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Unique. Wonderful. Re ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always a favorite. Unique. Wonderful. Refreshingly different.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Paris 66 never disappoints! The food, s ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Paris 66 never disappoints! The food, service and atmosphere are consistently wonderful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as always. The se ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was excellent as always. The service was mostly good, including an excellent wine recommendation. Nevertheless the service execution was flawed. My wife opted for two appetizers instead of an entree. They failed to recognize and advise us they were out of one until serving the first appetizer. She would have ordered differently if she had known originally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fanastic neighborhood gem. French-for-be ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Fanastic neighborhood gem. French-for-beginners or French-for-experts, Paris 66 can cater to either. Amazing French onion soup. Excellent shrimp with pasta. Great drinks. Dessert was a little disappointing but was unique at least. Have no hesitation returning or encouraging others to go! C'est magnifique!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, , Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Smallish place, we went for brunch. Mim ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Smallish place, we went for brunch. Mimosa pitchers were great, we called ahead and had a pitcher waiting on our table for us.

3 of us got the steak , egg, and fries but the steak was more like a prime hamburger patty, so it felt more like we ate hamburger meat and fries for brunch. We weren't impressed with the steak dish. The crepes were pretty good but I don't think enough to bring us back for brunch.

The French onion soup was delicious though, we'd go back to try their dinner some time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Paris 66 is a very cute restaurant with ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Paris 66 is a very cute restaurant with a nice ambiance. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. However, the meal was not impressive. We had the mussels and frites as an appetizer. The mussels were good but the white wine sauce was not terribly flavorful. We regularly get this dish at another restaurant and we fight over every last drop of the broth. Not this time, sadly. My husband had the duck and he felt that it was a bit overcooked and dry. I had the pasta with shrimp and it was fine but again, not terribly flavorful. I have friends who rave about this place, so maybe it was just an off night. It was a shame because we were really looking forward to celebrating our anniversary there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

After a long interval, we've now been to ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

After a long interval, we've now been to Paris 66 twice within a month. As noted regarding our previous visit, the food and service were first-rate. The ambience is apt for bistro dining, but the seating seemed more crowded than it had been and the room temperature seemed a bit on the high side of comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pleasant and authentic French atmosphere ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Pleasant and authentic French atmosphere, the mussels are the best I've had in Pittsburgh. Worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.