About Paris 66

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking and Discounted Private Lot In Rear. Complimentary Valet Parking Every Friday & Saturday Night From 5:00 PM - Close.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Giuseppe Di Gristina

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 35 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Lori Rongier or Mark Towers: 4124048166

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

white asparagus
Plateau Campagnard
Filet Mignon
Entrecote
Macarons
Chocolate Mousse
La Marseillaise
Roasted Chicken
Savory Crepes
Creme Brulee
Quiche Lorraine
La Paris 66 Buckwheat Crepe
Shrimp Pasta
Endive And Beet Salad
Moules Frites
Chicken Milanese

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (44)
special occasion (44)
romantic (44)
See All
neighborhood gem (42)
notable wine list (21)
great for lunch (21)
great for brunch (20)
great for outdoor dining (11)
good for groups (7)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I spend a lot of time in Paris and I am ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

I spend a lot of time in Paris and I am so happy that Pittsburgh has Paris 66. When I miss the City of Light, I go there for wonderful food and great ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A lovely time. I was waiting for my frie ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

A lovely time.

I was waiting for my friend and I had to ask for water and a glass of wine.

The waitress who is lovely said she was waiting for my friend to arrive.

We both had the L'Ocean salad which was beautifully presented and delicious.

The remaining service was excellent- friendly, knowledgeable and she helped me with my terrible French.

Ambiance is charming.

You are walking into A Paris bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent. We started with ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was excellent. We started with a buckwheat crepe and followed this with the rabbit and steak. We finished with a chocolate mouse. We ate on the back deck which had a lovely breeze but was a tad too brightly lit. Our service was prompt but not pushy. Truly a lovely meal in an oasis on center avenue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Went with friends to celebrate anniversa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went with friends to celebrate anniversary. Very good food. Nice atmosphere. Quiet, maybe could have used some music. Our waiter was very good...friendly, attentive, helpful. Enjoyable evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and excellent food, a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Impeccable service and excellent food, as usual! The best place to celebrate Jour de la Bastille!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening spent celebrating Bastille ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great evening spent celebrating Bastille Day and a wedding anniversary. Loved the special menu and the great service by the wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always an exquisite meal and ambience ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

As always an exquisite meal and ambience that takes me back to my trips to France and becomes a very sensory experience. The aromas, tastes, quiet sounds, lovely decor and the anticipation of each bite satisfies the soul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful little French bistro in Pittsb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful little French bistro in Pittsburgh. The wait staff was wonderful and speak French if you do, and if not, English is fine. The food was among the best I ever have had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed this restaurant . I hop ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this restaurant . I hope they keep the quality up.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fairly authentic French dining. Outstand ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fairly authentic French dining. Outstanding food. More casual than most French restaurants in the US.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We used to dine here a lot, and this was ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We used to dine here a lot, and this was our first visit back in a couple of years. The food was mediocre, and the service, although attentive and friendly, was pretty slow. I would return for appetizers and maybe desert, but not a full meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I had my heart set on escargots. They w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I had my heart set on escargots. They were good, but not exceptional - needed a bit more salt and garlic for me. The lapin a la moutard was very salty and overcooked, a bit disappointing as I expected it to be brighter. Others with me enjoyed their dinners, and I looked with envy at the shrimp and linguini dish of another. We did not have have dessert or wines, so no comment on those. Nice place. I am not sure but I am not sure I would repeat it. We sat on the patio and had a pleasant evening out together.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Dining at Paris 66 made me feel like I'd ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dining at Paris 66 made me feel like I'd taken an effortless trip to France--well, except for the exceptionally outgoing and friendly staff. Dinner was very tasty and the atmosphere was appealing too.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Liver was slathered with an undesirable ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Liver was slathered with an undesirable sauce. Steak was not good. Portion of potato gratin was too small. Mousse was cold. Onion soup was not bad but was odd. Whipped potatoes were nothing special. For great whipped potatoes call Original Joe's in San Francisco for their recipe.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

One of the best meals I have ever eaten. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever eaten. The service was outstanding: attentive without being intrusive, clear answers to our questions, and our server did not blanche when I attempted, very poorly, to speak French. I highly recommend this truly French gem!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a memorable evening! Great food -- ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

What a memorable evening! Great food -- and really nice wines. Server Renaud did an admirable job (and was very complimentary about my French!). Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, as usual, and ou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was delicious, as usual, and our server was very knowledgeable and accommodating for the person in our group who had some special requests.

This is a great French restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We recently celebrated a friend's birthd ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We recently celebrated a friend's birthday at Paris 66. Our waiter was polite, knowledgeable,

and very accommodating. He surprised our birthday girl with a special dessert plate with a sparkler in the center. Made her day!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will definitely return.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a delight!! We were a large group, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

What a delight!! We were a large group, seated outdoors on a beautiful night. There was not much that we didn't try! Excellent calf liver, roast duck, and venison stew.

The service was attentive and gracious but never fussy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Love the outdoor space, and overall ambiance. Excellent and attentive service. Mussel preps enjoyable. Arugula salad was plentiful but greens seemed a bit old and could have been refreshed with ice water. Only big bummer are the overpriced wines. Still, a fun place overall!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Might go back

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I lived in France for two years so I truly enjoyed the décor and ambience of the restaurant--spot on. The food was very good. The service was quite poor. We were on the back deck which was nice but it was so quiet it was uncomfortable. I actually pulled out my iPhone and put French Café Music on which help to create a better atmosphere (recommend the restaurant consider music). I'll go back but if the service is as poor a second time, I will not recommend/return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food for the most part.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Fine food, our second time there. Fois gras was a bit slow, and then a combo of parts were warm, and parts were cold. Server was wonderfully friendly, but forgot the espresso...Overall food was just fine for a birthday celebration. Big portions so server boxed our leftovers very nicely.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The ambiance is perfect, creative and de ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The ambiance is perfect, creative and delicious cuisine, and the service is exactly as you'd want it to be - not too much so we weren't bothered, but always had what we needed. A gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality Dining

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

It is difficult to impress Mediterraneans, but the food was delicious. Good ingredients. Surprisingly large portions, too. The waiter was a hoot with tons of personality who forced us to practice our 8th grade French. Great meal overall.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very attentive/entertaining wait staff

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Went there for dinner with a 13 and 8 year old. Food was wonderful and the waiter was a great educator of the French language. Very entertaining throughout. Save space for the outstanding desserts!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Again and again

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Have been here often, usually for lunch. My prior reviews have always said that I consider it a neighborhood gem. The best part is that they are reliably consistent. I've often brought people for the first time and they have ALWAYS left with the desire to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined early to ensure a quiet meal. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We dined early to ensure a quiet meal. It was perfect. The food was excellent and the server was very pleasant and helpful. I will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Dining Experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Paris 66 is an authentic French bistro. The menu offers a variety of dishes for any pallet and they are all wonderfully prepared. Most of the wait staff are French so if you need to practice your French language skills have at it. My wife speaks the language and had a great time conversing with our waitress. (They all speak fluent English for us language challenged individuals) They create a wonderful ambiance to the restaurant which enhances the dining experience. This is the second time I have dined at Paris 66 and both times the food and overall dining experience were excellent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so amazing - large portions ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was so amazing - large portions too! Our waitress was very friendly and always anticipated our needs. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch spot and great service.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great brunch spot and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable geniality accompanied by effic ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Memorable geniality accompanied by efficient service made our late-night meal the best evening during our visit to Pittsburgh. Classic dishes--Blanquette de Veau, shrimp bisque, steak frites, and crepes--were EXACTLY what they should be. Next time we're in town, shall reserve at least one night at Paris 66.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One our our favorite restaurants to visi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

One our our favorite restaurants to visit in Pittsburgh. Get there three to four times a year and always try to find time in the schedule for a meal at Paris 66.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Just a nice anniversary out. Food was t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Just a nice anniversary out. Food was traditional French. We had Savory and sweet crepes, veal stew, duck al'orange, meat and cheese tray. Server was a french speaking manager (we think). Table of octagenarians next to us had a long conversation (read 'complaint) about too many potatoes in the veal stew. She handled them with grace and professionalism. I would have picked up their check and told them never to return. Go when it's warm so you can sit outside. The Kronenbourg and Sauvignon Blance were yummy too.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of the menu items should have a bet ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Some of the menu items should have a better description. Our friends did not understand the item they ordered and were disapp.ointed in its preparation

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Incroyable!!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Paris 66 is the only restaurant in the city that transports you to the heart of France.

The menu, the ambiance, the service...everything is perfect.

We've been regulars for a long time and don't plan on stopping anytime soon. In fact, we already have reservations for this Sunday night's Pays de la Loire event, and can't wait.

Oh...and thank you as always Renaud, for making each visit a special one.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Très bien

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent Mothers' Day brunch. Everything was very fresh and flavorful.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day success

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Although I usually avoid going out Mothers' Day because of crowded venues and rushed meals, I did to Paris 66 because of a family gathering of cousins from LA, Buffalo, Erie and Pittsburgh and because I had had a terrific dinner in December 2015. We 11 (with reservations) had a relaxed brunch and fine wine. MarieElise was just as efficient as in December-same waitress. Superb food-quiches, crepes, bakery items. An all around good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time here and it liv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This was our second time here and it lived up to my memory. We will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my go to places

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I have always enjoyed the food here. seems authentic to me, but I'm not an expert.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.