Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in the front and the rear of our establishment.

For additional parking, gated public parking is available in the Eastside Bond garage, just behind the restaurant on the newly constructed Stevenson Place. The garage offers ample, covered public parking in an attended lot for an hourly fee. Enter on Annie Way.Valet Parking is no longer available.

Do not park in CVS lots or Eastside. Your car will be towed.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Larry Laffont

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 30 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Marie-Lise Girault: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Romantic (40)
Cozy (36)
See All
Authentic (35)
Special Occasion (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Brunch (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Casual (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fun (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Business Meals (4)
Historic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff was wonderful and friendly. We had an amazing meal and I loved the semi casual atmosphere, perfect for a low key date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, attentive service. Went for lunch with friends and had a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's had a wonderful special menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Paris 66 has a great ambiance and wonderful food. Their wine and drink list is extensive. Their brunch is amazing- the quiche is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful mothers day brunch. I had the trout almondine which was perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife here for a Mother's Day brunch. Overall the experience was great. We ordered the special which was tasty but a tad on the small side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

After eating at Paris 66 it's a bit of a shock to exit into East Liberty - the French ambiance inside is so powerful you forget you're not on the Left Bank! Always fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Making reservations was very easy with open table. Enjoyed my 25 th wedding anniversary. The food was very good. We ordered the cheese plate and frog legs as starters. Main meals were a scallop dish for me and my husand ordered duck in raspberry sauce. Crepes Versailles for dessert with an added treat of chocolate and caramel sauce spelled out for our 25 th wedding anniversary. Want to go back again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Overall ok, however I used to cook a lot and have never made coq au vin with pasta. I like the original version. This did not have a lot of sauce, a bit dry
Also the portions of wine are very smalI
It's a nice place, however there are many choices around the area and am not in a hurry to go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loved the seating area. Our waitress was great. The food was pretty decent although not outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was fantastic. There were four of us who dined and all had a fantastic meal. Service is very good and we felt like we were in a small cafe in Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the Paris 66 crepe, which was fantastic. Hands down best crepe I've had in Pittsburgh. The savory crepe comes with egg and ham, which makes for a great breakfast/brunch. Worth the price. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

appetizers were awesome, wine fit well, service was exceptional,main courses tasted fine but were not hot , plates were cold, tasted too good to send back. will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Although the Pittsburgh food scene has continued to expand and grow over the last 10 years, Paris 66 remains our favorite go to spot for a romantic getaway, with incredible food and impeccable service.

Whenever my wife and I enjoy dinner there, we completely forget that we're even in Pittsburgh… or even the US for that sake.

We love Paris 66

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

my wife and i loved our meal from drinks all the way thru dessert. fantastic

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! Crepes were wonderful! The service was very quick and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely Easter brunch at Paris 66. The coffee is always excellent, viennoiserie and crepes, delicious! We had a wonderful meal, merci.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Phenomenal food and service!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Paris 66 never disapoints! Definitely one of the top 3 restaurants in Pittsburgh.

Excellent service as well!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It is hands down my favorite French restaurant ever--and I'm French! It is Pittsburgh best restaurant. The food is authentic and delicious, Renaud is a sommelier, which means that the wine will be good, and Marie-Lise is a sweetheart. The service is exceptional; and not only do I go back as often as I can, but I make a point of bringing in people or spreading the word.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is always wonderful. We usually do a late weekend lunch or an early dinner. Service is fantastic. Wine list for all pocket books. I had a beef filet and some of their perfect French fries. It is quiet and relaxing A special place to go even for an ordinary day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is a nice little French bistro. The price is a bit steep, but the quality is outstanding and the service is excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was amazing, best crepe I have ever eaten! Came for Sunday brunch, and will be coming back very soon. All the staff spoke French, the atmosphere was quaint and romantic. Love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first stop and it certainly won't be our last. Our waitress was charming and made the evening enjoyable. The food was delicious and visually appealing. I will say that it was a bit pricey, but that's how it goes.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very low quality for excessively high price. Frogs' legs entree was tender, but over-garlicked and far too greasy. Canard a l'orange was evidently pre-braised, then crisped by roasting, resulting in a texture that was stringy and dry, in a sauce that was dominantly demi-glace rather than orange. Lapin sauce moutarde was bland, lacked snap in the sauce. The profiteroles dessert was massive, but the puffs did not taste fresh and the entire business was buried in a mound of whipped cream -- a cardiologist's delight.

If this is the "best French restaurant in Pittsburgh", it's the top of a few and very low-quality competitors. It would not last ten days in a small French town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is one of the few restaurants in Pittsburgh that satisfy my picky father's need for a quiet place to eat and talk. The food is amazing, and the portions are reasonably sized, so there's always room for dessert, which is equally amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Paris66 is one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh. We recommend it to everyone and always enjoy ourselves when we're there, no matter what the occasion. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Seemed like a nice place and the food was indeed very good. A bit over-prized for my taste, though. Our initial waiter was a native French speaker (male) and seemed nice. He got switched out for a young waitress who pretended to be French. She was the one single reason this evening wasn't enjoyable. Very artificial persona, drove us nuts. And if she doesn't know the name of the wine we ordered she should not try to correct us. It was a vin rose named "vin mal" on the menu, not "vin d'orange" as she insisted it was.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fantastic. Food is excellent. Staff are very gracious. Will be back for dinner many times in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food, service and atomosphere! Good for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always like being in Paris and the best French food in Pittsburgh! Try the salmon carpaccio or the Champs du Mere salmon crepe - c'est magnifique! And always an excellent finish to a meal is the Mousse au Chocolate! Not to be missed for lunch, brunch, dinner or dessert.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite date night spots. I love the mussels in the Roquefort sauce and frites. My partner enjoyed the steak and frites and sazarac. The pear tart was the perfect way to end the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

As usual, service was nice. The beef of beef situe were too many and rice was also high

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely meal in a wonderfully French ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We loved everything about the experience from the fresh baked bread eggs Benedict and a strawberry crepes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best brunch in the Burg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous as always. It is elegant without being pretentious. French without condescension. Cozy, comfortable and never loud. Feels like a neighborhood restaurant with a Michelin star chef.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I took my girlfriend for dinner here . It's really nice for that kind of stuff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love Paris 66...one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh...
can always count on friendly atmosphere and the best French
food ever...in our top 3 most favorite places to go .....

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a gem! Wonderful food in a neat cafe settung. We did the duck and rabbit and both were delectable. Definitely recommend the macaroons too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.