Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking and Discounted Private Lot In Rear. Complimentary Valet Parking Every Friday & Saturday Night From 5:00 PM - Close.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Giuseppe Di Gristina

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 35 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Lori Rongier or Mark Towers: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Authentic (41)
Romantic (40)
See All
Special Occasion (38)
Cozy (34)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Historic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Although the Pittsburgh food scene has continued to expand and grow over the last 10 years, Paris 66 remains our favorite go to spot for a romantic getaway, with incredible food and impeccable service.

Whenever my wife and I enjoy dinner there, we completely forget that we're even in Pittsburgh… or even the US for that sake.

We love Paris 66

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! Crepes were wonderful! The service was very quick and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely Easter brunch at Paris 66. The coffee is always excellent, viennoiserie and crepes, delicious! We had a wonderful meal, merci.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Phenomenal food and service!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Paris 66 never disapoints! Definitely one of the top 3 restaurants in Pittsburgh.

Excellent service as well!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It is hands down my favorite French restaurant ever--and I'm French! It is Pittsburgh best restaurant. The food is authentic and delicious, Renaud is a sommelier, which means that the wine will be good, and Marie-Lise is a sweetheart. The service is exceptional; and not only do I go back as often as I can, but I make a point of bringing in people or spreading the word.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is always wonderful. We usually do a late weekend lunch or an early dinner. Service is fantastic. Wine list for all pocket books. I had a beef filet and some of their perfect French fries. It is quiet and relaxing A special place to go even for an ordinary day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is a nice little French bistro. The price is a bit steep, but the quality is outstanding and the service is excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was amazing, best crepe I have ever eaten! Came for Sunday brunch, and will be coming back very soon. All the staff spoke French, the atmosphere was quaint and romantic. Love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first stop and it certainly won't be our last. Our waitress was charming and made the evening enjoyable. The food was delicious and visually appealing. I will say that it was a bit pricey, but that's how it goes.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very low quality for excessively high price. Frogs' legs entree was tender, but over-garlicked and far too greasy. Canard a l'orange was evidently pre-braised, then crisped by roasting, resulting in a texture that was stringy and dry, in a sauce that was dominantly demi-glace rather than orange. Lapin sauce moutarde was bland, lacked snap in the sauce. The profiteroles dessert was massive, but the puffs did not taste fresh and the entire business was buried in a mound of whipped cream -- a cardiologist's delight.

If this is the "best French restaurant in Pittsburgh", it's the top of a few and very low-quality competitors. It would not last ten days in a small French town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is one of the few restaurants in Pittsburgh that satisfy my picky father's need for a quiet place to eat and talk. The food is amazing, and the portions are reasonably sized, so there's always room for dessert, which is equally amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Paris66 is one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh. We recommend it to everyone and always enjoy ourselves when we're there, no matter what the occasion. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Seemed like a nice place and the food was indeed very good. A bit over-prized for my taste, though. Our initial waiter was a native French speaker (male) and seemed nice. He got switched out for a young waitress who pretended to be French. She was the one single reason this evening wasn't enjoyable. Very artificial persona, drove us nuts. And if she doesn't know the name of the wine we ordered she should not try to correct us. It was a vin rose named "vin mal" on the menu, not "vin d'orange" as she insisted it was.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fantastic. Food is excellent. Staff are very gracious. Will be back for dinner many times in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food, service and atomosphere! Good for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always like being in Paris and the best French food in Pittsburgh! Try the salmon carpaccio or the Champs du Mere salmon crepe - c'est magnifique! And always an excellent finish to a meal is the Mousse au Chocolate! Not to be missed for lunch, brunch, dinner or dessert.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite date night spots. I love the mussels in the Roquefort sauce and frites. My partner enjoyed the steak and frites and sazarac. The pear tart was the perfect way to end the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

As usual, service was nice. The beef of beef situe were too many and rice was also high

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely meal in a wonderfully French ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We loved everything about the experience from the fresh baked bread eggs Benedict and a strawberry crepes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best brunch in the Burg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous as always. It is elegant without being pretentious. French without condescension. Cozy, comfortable and never loud. Feels like a neighborhood restaurant with a Michelin star chef.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I took my girlfriend for dinner here . It's really nice for that kind of stuff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love Paris 66...one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh...
can always count on friendly atmosphere and the best French
food ever...in our top 3 most favorite places to go .....

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a gem! Wonderful food in a neat cafe settung. We did the duck and rabbit and both were delectable. Definitely recommend the macaroons too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I had the filet with chanterelle sauce, my date had the pork, and we shared the pate. Our meals were excellent and I think we found our new favorite date restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, outstanding food and service. We have made Paris 66 our regular for Valentine's Day. Authentic French atmosphere and food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the real deal.
I found the food very authentic French. The bread was amazing and brought me back to Paris :).

The server tried to speak French it was cute.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's dinner. Not cheap, but it's a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Paris 66 is a favorite lunch spot as it is close to my workplace. Owners are wonderful. Provide great food and service with a French flair. Paris 66 is good for a weekday lunch because the service can be fast if desired.But have lingered for longer business lunches without feeling rushed. Quiche of the day is always excellent. Creme Brulée (sp) is excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was Valentine's dinner for us so the evening was special. Our waiter, Renuard, was exceptional - loved his French accent. The portions were abundant and the quality was excellent. We ate around 5 o'clock so it was quiet and the atmosphere was very romantic. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, the French food at Paris 66 was excellent. So glad to have this restaurant in Pittsburgh serving consistently excellent food all the time, and it's not nearly as expensive as some of the other French restaurants in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I LOVE Paris 66!! There are so many awesome restaurants in Pittsburgh, and we love trying new restaurants, but we consider Paris 66 "our restaurant". The atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. It feels as though you're in a genuine Parisian cafe.

The food is always amazing! The escargot is so delicious and perfect for dipping. The foie gras is melt in your mouth. The duck is so flavorful and my usual go-to. I have never had rich, light mousse!! The quiche and French toast are my brunch favorites. Incould just go on and on about all of the delicious options!

I also have to mention how much I adore the wait staff. They recognize us and make us feel welcomed and extremely grateful for our business. It's always a pleasure and a delight to dine at Paris 66!

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

If you are looking for French food in Pittsburgh this is the place. Food good flavor but not spectacular. Good to try once but won't keep us coming back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Outstanding food and atmosphere. Try the creme brûlée. Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food will go back and reccomend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

A very different experience. Never been to Paris but felt like I might be there when dinning here. Service was great and was nice to see the waitress present in French and English so you could experience a bit of foreign culture, yet understand what is being presented and at the same time learning how to translate a French menu. Food was great. Shared entrees with companion, found a bit much of a vinegar taste in sauces, otherwise it was superb. Price is a little high but I'll go back. A better value would bring me back a lot more often.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere! Great food! Great service! My fiancee and I had a great time having late lunch here!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely restaurant with a wonderful menu. Staff is just fabulous. A true French feel!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.