Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in the front and the rear of our establishment.

For additional parking, gated public parking is available in the Eastside Bond garage, just behind the restaurant on the newly constructed Stevenson Place. The garage offers ample, covered public parking in an attended lot for an hourly fee. Enter on Annie Way.Valet Parking is no longer available.

Do not park in CVS lots or Eastside. Your car will be towed.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Larry Laffont

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 30 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Marie-Lise Girault: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (34)
Good for a Date (29)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fun (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Casual (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I thought the food was very good! My only complaint is that my meal cane with potatoes and I don’t eat those and asked for a vegetable! They told me the chef could not do that! I ordered a salad to start! When my meal came they gave me another salad ! They told me I could pay for an order of a vegetable! Really for a $35 entree they could not give me a vegetable! I think it’s ridicules that they could not swap out a potato dish for a vegetable but they could if I wanted to pay extra! I did not appreciate that!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I took my husband there for his birthday. The food was perfect. The drinks were perfect. The atmosphere and service was perfect. We truly enjoyed everything. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

2nd time we were there. Very good. Would recommend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

It was disappointing as most reviews of Paris 66 were excellent the menu looked amazing. Perhaps the head chef was off the night of our visit, but aside from the excellent service and the excellent creme brûlée, we found the food average. My plate came to the table luke warm with cold vegetables, the sauces were not refined and my husband's filet had been butterflied and both of my husband and son's filets were tough. We also returned my husband's plate due to the apparent butterflying, but when returned the cut was weird; it was still tough and the shape was odd - we even questioned if it was a filet. Perhaps this was just an off night for the kitchen staff...the appetizers were also not the quality we'd expected based on not only the reviews by the pricing as well. The creme brûlée (which I always ask to have the center warmed) was excellent!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Have a nice lunch with my friend but it ended up costing $50. Food is very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We get to Pittsburgh a few times a year and eat at Paris 66 whenever we are there. Wonderful French cuisine! The bouillabaisse was the highlight of this meal, although the duck breast was a close second.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

The food is authentic French and you can even bone up on you French speaking skills with some of the staff!
The crepes, salads and desserts are personal favorites!

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful lunch with friends. Great service and meals.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I’ve only had lunch here before so thought dinner was worth a try. Perhaps a little pretentious but I enjoyed my meal. The bouillabaisse broth was actually better than the seafood but both were good. My friend’s trout looked amazing. I burned my fingers on the escargot plate and the staff was helpful. The service was efficient if not friendly. The back patio was quiet and allowed for conversation. My pear tart was quite good and I’m glad it was recommended. Overall it was a pleasant evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Amazing food. Fantastic service. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and great service. Dishes that you can’t find anywhere but a French restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our Paris 66 dinner date was a gathering of friends to celebrate a birthday. Our friends raved about the ambience and food offerings, as this was their first time visit. Our waiter Renauld was wonderfully attentive, and he added to the French flair with his accent, sense of humor, and knowledge of French cooking. Only snag was an early (6:00) out of stock on scallops and French beer, which was not a big issue as we compromised with trout and French rose wine. Wonderful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 6, 2017

This is a difficult review since two of the three people in my party very much enjoyed the restaurant. I enjoyed some of the food, all of the wines and some of the service.I did not enjoy the disappearing server, the more than 50% undisclosed upcharge above the next highest entree on the menu for the lamb special, particularly since some of the lamb seemed to have been added to the dish to appear more numerous although less tasty. It was not the $49 price it was the quality and undisclosed lack of value to taste. The frogs legs were enjoyed as well as the mussels and the escargot. A $300 check is ok if the value to taste is commensurate, for me it was not.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Love this place. authentic French! Parking is easy, love the Crepes

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

A French restaurant always seems like a good choice for an anniversary, and it didn't disappoint. My husband had the lamb ribs and I had scallops with tapenade and mushroom risotto. For dessert, we had creme brulee and almond pear tart. The white sauvignon was excellent too. If you order a special, that's not on the menu. be sure to inquire about the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was disappointing and over priced.
My coq au vin was dry, which doesnt seem possible, but was.
My wife's duck was well prepared but the sauce was so sweet it ruined it.

We won't be back, which is a Shame since we love French food

We elected to somewhere else for dessert to not be disappointed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The Foie Gras special appetizer was outstanding! Overall we had a great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Food and setting were good but the service was good but very slow. Waiter took long time to return to table each time. Took a long time for two glasses of wine to be brought to table. Bread basket was delivered when the appetizer tart was. This was surprising since it was not busy the week night we were there. I like the Pris bistro setting.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We celebrated our son's birthday who loves everything French. It was a perfect evening with the native French-speaking wait staff to the excellent food. We had foie gras, frog's legs and four different entrees-- calf's liver, beef filet, coq au vin and scallops. Everything was great including our waitress singing Happy Birthday in French!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

When I return home to Pittsburgh, Paris 66 is a must stop for dinner with my family.
It's like Paris only closer.
Cei' le meilleur.

SBR,Esq.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Outstanding service kaitlyn met our needs. Pork chop and rainbow trout excellent. Staff cheerful

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our first visit to this delightful, hi casual French Bistro was a distinct pleasure. We dined en plein air on a covered patio and were very pleased with everything, including a well-made Manhattan. We had escargot in its' Classic preparation that could have used more garlic. Feather-light, crusty French bread was perfect for the sauce. The restaurant was out of calves liver, so my wife decided on Coq au Vin, once again classically prepared and very good. The hit dish of the evening was my Canard Magret in an inspired Chambord sauce: delicious. Kaitlyn's service was excellent. We will return the next time we are in Pittsburgh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent beat salad, escargot and lamb. Filet was very petite and baked potato was not freshly baked. Crepes and Cream were good. Patio dining is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

It was perfect in every way. I can hardly wait to go back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week 2017. My wife got the coq au vin, which had a delicious sauce, while I had the moules mariniere. The fries were perfect and crisp, and the muscles we're cooked perfectly, without being chewy at all. The creme brulee for dessert was delicious as well. It was a bit expensive, but with the discount for the event wasn't too bad.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Went for Summer 2017 Restaurant Week after the fantastic Veal Stew during Winter RW. The choices for this RW were all common menu items, I would have liked to have seen items that are not always available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This was our first visit ; we went for the restaurant week dinner event. Each of us had different options offered for the 3 courses offered under the restaurant week special, and everything was delicious. We ate outside on the covered deck which was very pleasant. The service was laid back, which we enjoyed and learned is the French style. All the staff members speak French and encourage diners to respond in kind, which was fun. We will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The Restaurant Week Menu was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Attentive service, well presented food. Pleasant, quiet larger room at back. I will return to sample other Items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

An absolutely excellent French restuarant - the food was superb from the appetizers to dessert. We had a phenomenal bottle of wine that was suggested by our waiter, Renaud(sp?). We will definitely be back. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Paris 66 has some of the best and most friendly staff in the area. Always love going there for a great dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Loved everything about this place ... highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was only fair this time. I generally enjoy it a great deal, but this time the selection of the entres was not appealing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Paris 66 provided an excellent variety of choices, and the food was phenomenal. The onion soup and the Coq au Vin were perfect. The service was amazing! Renaud was very helpful in explaining the menu and providing recommendations.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food and the service was fantastic. Marie-Lise was wonderful and clearly loved working with all the guests. Although we're not local, we will definitely return when in Pittsburgh again. The authentic food and wonderful servers made the meal well worth the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Like youre in Paris. Food and service are excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This place was recommended by friends and I have to say they were right.
Our Soup of the Day was potato & leek which was excellent and for the entree, I chose the mussels which was a decent size and very tasty.
My wife had the fillet mignon which was also excellent.
Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Authentic Paris style Bistro with traditional basics (rack of lamb, steak frites, real fois gras--not to be confused with pate), creative appetizers and dessert crepes. Flawless friendly service with a French accent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

As always - wonderful! Took a colleague out for dinner to celebrate new job. Evening was perfect - great service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Went for brunch, food was amazing, everything was great , except for the very hot patio, but she did warn us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.