Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Metered parking is available in the front and the rear of our establishment.

For additional parking, gated public parking is available in the Eastside Bond garage, just behind the restaurant on the newly constructed Stevenson Place. The garage offers ample, covered public parking in an attended lot for an hourly fee. Enter on Annie Way.Valet Parking is no longer available.

Do not park in CVS lots or Eastside. Your car will be towed.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Larry Laffont

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 30 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Marie-Lise Girault: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Cozy (28)
Romantic (28)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Authentic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Historic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great and the service was also good. My only complaint was that we were seated inside and it was a bit noisy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Apparently booking with OpenTable ensures you will be seated at the worst table because all the other ones "are booked". Ambiance: I dined looking at nine empty tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it as always. Waiter was lovely and I answered him un peu on Francais.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding, knowledgeable service, a great wine selection, a wonderful atmosphere, and incredible food, from hors d'oeuvres to dessert. Five stars and, by far, now my favorite restaurant in Pittsburgh.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Totally enjoyed our lunch at Paris66. The food was excellent as was the desserts. Already looking forward to my next visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food, great wine, great dessert, great service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had brunch. Paris 66 crepe was great. Really, really good coffee. I know it's a bottled mix but I really like their bloody marys. Chocolate mousse is perfect as is the creme brulee (I snuck a taste of each from my companions).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome evening. Service and food terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife's duck was great!
But my fillet Mignon was medium well instead of medium rare as I asked for..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Wonderful service The best I have ever had there. Food was very good, and the atmosphere was most pleasant, allowing for good conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I was staying 5 minutes away at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary for a spiritual formation immersion experience. My experience of dinner at Paris 66 was transcendent itself. My server, Brianna, was extremely patient and friendly and attentive. I was by myself, and was seated at a little corner table right next to the partially exposed kitchen. Oh, the smells! I was breathing in heaven and exhaling gratitude my entire stay. All the food was perfect, from the Diabolo beverage to the French onion soup (not heavy or salty), from the scallops (so tender) to the bannana and Nutella crepe for dessert (I don't, however, recommend the ice cream with it - the richness of the crepe far outshone the ice cream). A delightful experience from start to finish. I want to go back right now!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Wine "Chat Du Pape" very overpriced (4 X the state store price)

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The staff was wonderful and friendly. We had an amazing meal and I loved the semi casual atmosphere, perfect for a low key date!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, attentive service. Went for lunch with friends and had a very enjoyable experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's had a wonderful special menu

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Paris 66 has a great ambiance and wonderful food. Their wine and drink list is extensive. Their brunch is amazing- the quiche is spectacular!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful mothers day brunch. I had the trout almondine which was perfectly prepared.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife here for a Mother's Day brunch. Overall the experience was great. We ordered the special which was tasty but a tad on the small side.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

After eating at Paris 66 it's a bit of a shock to exit into East Liberty - the French ambiance inside is so powerful you forget you're not on the Left Bank! Always fun.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Making reservations was very easy with open table. Enjoyed my 25 th wedding anniversary. The food was very good. We ordered the cheese plate and frog legs as starters. Main meals were a scallop dish for me and my husand ordered duck in raspberry sauce. Crepes Versailles for dessert with an added treat of chocolate and caramel sauce spelled out for our 25 th wedding anniversary. Want to go back again soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Overall ok, however I used to cook a lot and have never made coq au vin with pasta. I like the original version. This did not have a lot of sauce, a bit dry
Also the portions of wine are very smalI
It's a nice place, however there are many choices around the area and am not in a hurry to go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loved the seating area. Our waitress was great. The food was pretty decent although not outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was fantastic. There were four of us who dined and all had a fantastic meal. Service is very good and we felt like we were in a small cafe in Paris.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the Paris 66 crepe, which was fantastic. Hands down best crepe I've had in Pittsburgh. The savory crepe comes with egg and ham, which makes for a great breakfast/brunch. Worth the price. Looking forward to going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

appetizers were awesome, wine fit well, service was exceptional,main courses tasted fine but were not hot , plates were cold, tasted too good to send back. will be back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Although the Pittsburgh food scene has continued to expand and grow over the last 10 years, Paris 66 remains our favorite go to spot for a romantic getaway, with incredible food and impeccable service.

Whenever my wife and I enjoy dinner there, we completely forget that we're even in Pittsburgh… or even the US for that sake.

We love Paris 66

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

my wife and i loved our meal from drinks all the way thru dessert. fantastic

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! Crepes were wonderful! The service was very quick and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely Easter brunch at Paris 66. The coffee is always excellent, viennoiserie and crepes, delicious! We had a wonderful meal, merci.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Phenomenal food and service!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Paris 66 never disapoints! Definitely one of the top 3 restaurants in Pittsburgh.

Excellent service as well!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It is hands down my favorite French restaurant ever--and I'm French! It is Pittsburgh best restaurant. The food is authentic and delicious, Renaud is a sommelier, which means that the wine will be good, and Marie-Lise is a sweetheart. The service is exceptional; and not only do I go back as often as I can, but I make a point of bringing in people or spreading the word.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is always wonderful. We usually do a late weekend lunch or an early dinner. Service is fantastic. Wine list for all pocket books. I had a beef filet and some of their perfect French fries. It is quiet and relaxing A special place to go even for an ordinary day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Paris 66 is a nice little French bistro. The price is a bit steep, but the quality is outstanding and the service is excellent

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was amazing, best crepe I have ever eaten! Came for Sunday brunch, and will be coming back very soon. All the staff spoke French, the atmosphere was quaint and romantic. Love this place!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first stop and it certainly won't be our last. Our waitress was charming and made the evening enjoyable. The food was delicious and visually appealing. I will say that it was a bit pricey, but that's how it goes.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very low quality for excessively high price. Frogs' legs entree was tender, but over-garlicked and far too greasy. Canard a l'orange was evidently pre-braised, then crisped by roasting, resulting in a texture that was stringy and dry, in a sauce that was dominantly demi-glace rather than orange. Lapin sauce moutarde was bland, lacked snap in the sauce. The profiteroles dessert was massive, but the puffs did not taste fresh and the entire business was buried in a mound of whipped cream -- a cardiologist's delight.

If this is the "best French restaurant in Pittsburgh", it's the top of a few and very low-quality competitors. It would not last ten days in a small French town.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is one of the few restaurants in Pittsburgh that satisfy my picky father's need for a quiet place to eat and talk. The food is amazing, and the portions are reasonably sized, so there's always room for dessert, which is equally amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Paris66 is one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh. We recommend it to everyone and always enjoy ourselves when we're there, no matter what the occasion. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Seemed like a nice place and the food was indeed very good. A bit over-prized for my taste, though. Our initial waiter was a native French speaker (male) and seemed nice. He got switched out for a young waitress who pretended to be French. She was the one single reason this evening wasn't enjoyable. Very artificial persona, drove us nuts. And if she doesn't know the name of the wine we ordered she should not try to correct us. It was a vin rose named "vin mal" on the menu, not "vin d'orange" as she insisted it was.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.