Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Paris 66

Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!

6018 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Highland Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 404-8166

Website:
http://www.paris66bistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking and Discounted Private Lot In Rear. Complimentary Valet Parking Every Friday & Saturday Night From 5:00 PM - Close.

Public Transit:
Most major bus lines

Executive Chef:
Giuseppe Di Gristina

Private Party Facilities:
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 35 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.

Private Party Contact:
Lori Rongier or Mark Towers: (412) 404-8166

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Paris 66 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Authentic (44)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Romantic (39)
Cozy (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Casual (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic. Food is excellent. Staff are very gracious. Will be back for dinner many times in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, service and atomosphere! Good for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always like being in Paris and the best French food in Pittsburgh! Try the salmon carpaccio or the Champs du Mere salmon crepe - c'est magnifique! And always an excellent finish to a meal is the Mousse au Chocolate! Not to be missed for lunch, brunch, dinner or dessert.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite date night spots. I love the mussels in the Roquefort sauce and frites. My partner enjoyed the steak and frites and sazarac. The pear tart was the perfect way to end the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

As usual, service was nice. The beef of beef situe were too many and rice was also high

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely meal in a wonderfully French ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We loved everything about the experience from the fresh baked bread eggs Benedict and a strawberry crepes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best brunch in the Burg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous as always. It is elegant without being pretentious. French without condescension. Cozy, comfortable and never loud. Feels like a neighborhood restaurant with a Michelin star chef.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I took my girlfriend for dinner here . It's really nice for that kind of stuff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love Paris 66...one of our favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh...
can always count on friendly atmosphere and the best French
food ever...in our top 3 most favorite places to go .....

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

What a gem! Wonderful food in a neat cafe settung. We did the duck and rabbit and both were delectable. Definitely recommend the macaroons too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I had the filet with chanterelle sauce, my date had the pork, and we shared the pate. Our meals were excellent and I think we found our new favorite date restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, outstanding food and service. We have made Paris 66 our regular for Valentine's Day. Authentic French atmosphere and food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the real deal.
I found the food very authentic French. The bread was amazing and brought me back to Paris :).

The server tried to speak French it was cute.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's dinner. Not cheap, but it's a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Paris 66 is a favorite lunch spot as it is close to my workplace. Owners are wonderful. Provide great food and service with a French flair. Paris 66 is good for a weekday lunch because the service can be fast if desired.But have lingered for longer business lunches without feeling rushed. Quiche of the day is always excellent. Creme Brulée (sp) is excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was Valentine's dinner for us so the evening was special. Our waiter, Renuard, was exceptional - loved his French accent. The portions were abundant and the quality was excellent. We ate around 5 o'clock so it was quiet and the atmosphere was very romantic. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, the French food at Paris 66 was excellent. So glad to have this restaurant in Pittsburgh serving consistently excellent food all the time, and it's not nearly as expensive as some of the other French restaurants in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I LOVE Paris 66!! There are so many awesome restaurants in Pittsburgh, and we love trying new restaurants, but we consider Paris 66 "our restaurant". The atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. It feels as though you're in a genuine Parisian cafe.

The food is always amazing! The escargot is so delicious and perfect for dipping. The foie gras is melt in your mouth. The duck is so flavorful and my usual go-to. I have never had rich, light mousse!! The quiche and French toast are my brunch favorites. Incould just go on and on about all of the delicious options!

I also have to mention how much I adore the wait staff. They recognize us and make us feel welcomed and extremely grateful for our business. It's always a pleasure and a delight to dine at Paris 66!

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

If you are looking for French food in Pittsburgh this is the place. Food good flavor but not spectacular. Good to try once but won't keep us coming back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Outstanding food and atmosphere. Try the creme brûlée. Look forward to returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food will go back and reccomend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

A very different experience. Never been to Paris but felt like I might be there when dinning here. Service was great and was nice to see the waitress present in French and English so you could experience a bit of foreign culture, yet understand what is being presented and at the same time learning how to translate a French menu. Food was great. Shared entrees with companion, found a bit much of a vinegar taste in sauces, otherwise it was superb. Price is a little high but I'll go back. A better value would bring me back a lot more often.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere! Great food! Great service! My fiancee and I had a great time having late lunch here!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely restaurant with a wonderful menu. Staff is just fabulous. A true French feel!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Disappointing visit. The dirty silverware, cracked mug, and unapologetic staff did not help. We had loved our last visits here, but will not be returning. A $50 bill for onion soup, french fries, an omelet, coffee, and one non-alcoholic drink is a very poor value. No free coffee refill and they also never refilled our water. Sorry to drop Paris 66 from our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was just ok. Expected better for prices. Slow service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Best onion soup ever!!!!
Pear almond tart was outstanding.
My friend was disappointed in her soup. It was called cauliflower, brocolli, potato soup.
Sounded wonderful, but it came pureed. Not what we expected
Beautiful little French restaurant.
Would go again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent brunch - like being in Paris! Love the menu and our server - all of them speak French! Will return soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great French experience. Our group of 4 had been there before and were happy to return. Better than average wine list of good French wines. We experimented with a Sancerre Rouge Pinot Noir- a bit light for me but well received by the others. We moved on to a Pomerantz with more body. The Mussels in a curry sauce with pomme frites were terrific. 3 had an incredible filet special and I had the duck. All very good. Desserts and espressos followed along with some coffee drinks. Parking is a bit tough but the walk is well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Fantastic french food! Appetizers, main course and of course desserts all outstanding! Excellent service as well. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place had so much character. I felt I was in PARIS.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It's so noisy yesterday. A lot of customers come in, eat lunch and have a chat, so those waiters and waitresses cannot reply and help us as soon as possible. I think this kind of delay is due to restaurant week and lower price.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was great. Food was outstanding. I will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our food experiences varied. Three of the 4 of us had the selections from the Pittsburgh Restaurant week menu, which saved us maybe about 3 or 4 dollars than if we had ordered the same menu from the regular menu. The onion soup was excellent, not so much due to the broth but to the quality and quantity of the cheese. My friends enjoyed the veal stew, though the portion was small; my mussels were okay and I didn't finish them. The dessert choice was unimaginative (chocolate mousse and flan) but tasty.My spouse ordered the duck off of the regular menu and not only did it take him twice as long to eat as the rest of us, but he really enjoyed it ($33 plus a side salad for which he paid in addition). So he's the one who was happiest about the meal. Service was poor; we were there for 2.5 hours which was okay in that we enjoyed our friends' company but could have been frustrating and it was at least 30 min before we saw the (uninspired) bread at our table. Perhaps this was due to the required 20% tip for customers who order one of the 2 restaurant week meals. Also, don't bet on a private meal; tables are pretty close together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great service with legitimate expertise in french culture. Fantastic French food. The foie gras is as good as you find in Paris. Nice wine selection as well. The deserts are just as authentic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Having never been before, I was unsure what to expect. The restaurant is quaint and has a definite European feel and ambiance; from the french accent of the waitress to the delicious and authentic quiche. Hands down the best French Onion soup I have ever tasted.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was cold! If I am paying 35-40 for an entree-I at least expect it to be warm. Husband dinner was over cooked. Service was intermittent. Only had 2 servers which seemed a little ridiculous for whole restaurant. Had to call server over to get some coffee after dinner which is annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My husband and I celebrated my birthday here, and had the most enjoyable evening. The menu is wonderful (try the escargot!), but the service is what takes this spot over the top. Our waitress was French, and guided us to authentic choices that we loved. She made my birthday dinner as special as it could be, including singing "bon anniversaire" to me. Truly a night to remember.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.