Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Paris 66

4.6
1174 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Authentic
  • Romantic
Enter Paris 66 and you will immediately feel transported to a French Bistro down to the last detail. This upscale, award-winning haven is not only a "family affair" – exclusively owned & operated with love by doting duo Frederic and Lori Rongier – but it is also that rare combination of worlds - intimate and inviting, yet appropriate for both special occasions & casual get-togethers. We bring a menu of everyday French culinary classics by offering up the perfect marriage of local/organic sensibilities with French influences & techniques. A superb wine list invites and ensures you to find the most perfect wine to pair with the delicious flavors created in the open kitchen. Sip our signature cocktail from the sidewalk terrace in the warmer months or enjoy our perennially popular heated patio in the rear. And of course, no visit is complete without a taste of one of the artistically masterful and masterfully artistic delectable creations of Master Pastry Chef David Piquard. Bon Appétit!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Contemporary French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(412) 404-8166
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Larry Laffont
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Paris 66 can accommodate private parties of up to 30 guests (options available for larger groups.) Our heated patio is a lovely setting for rehearsal dinners, baby showers, graduations, birthdays, and anniversaries. Food and beverage minimums apply; deposit required.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Marie-Lise Girault: (412) 404-8166
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S. Highland Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Metered parking is available in the front and the rear of our establishment.

For additional parking, gated public parking is available in the Eastside Bond garage, just behind the restaurant on the newly constructed Stevenson Place. The garage offers ample, covered public parking in an attended lot for an hourly fee. Enter on Annie Way.Valet Parking is no longer available.

Do not park in CVS lots or Eastside. Your car will be towed.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Most major bus lines
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1174 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and friendly, welcoming staff. A great location for a special occasion or just a night out. Almost makes you feel you are in France!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food, great cocktails and amazing service!!!! Great service we loved our waiter!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great cocktails, great flavors, and a cozy, welcoming, dining experience here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

It was wonderful- true French !!!
Loved everything- Renaut, our waiter, was awesome. We’re from Cleveland but can’t wait to return
Shirley & Kevin

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent crepes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Phenomenal as always. Never a disappointment. The service was friendly & professional and the food is always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding Mother's Day brunch! Great food and superb wait staff. We will be back for Bastille Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My daughter brought me for Mother’s Day dinner. Not my first time here I had the rabbit which was okay, my daughter liked it, she ordered the lamb chops and they were delicious. However $50 is a lot to pay for lamb chops. Will return but will order something different. Service was spectacular

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food is very good.
The lunch entrees are the same size as a dinner meal and the same price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

"Everyday" french cuisine at fine dining prices. Lacked imagination for the prices, or overly priced for simple cuisine. Many courses overcooked or on drier side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I went there with my wife for our wedding anniversary. She also had her baby shower there over a year ago. The waitress remembered her and asked her how she was doing and how the baby was doing. All of the staff are extremely nice and personable. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Just a very poor take on French cuisine. The escargot has lost its texture and both the rabbit and the salmon were over cooked and were served with very salty yet bland sauce. Very overpriced for what you get. The only good part was the wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

My wife and I dined at Paris 66 for our anniversary. The service was exceptional, and the food delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Birthday luncheon for my husband. Excellent all the way around!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The mussels were not so good, overall the food was a mix, some dishes very good and some mediocre and for the high prices should be at a higher level. But would go again and stick to the dishes we enjoyed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Really great French restaurant. French comfort food, not as rich as other French restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

This is my parents' favorite restaurant in Pittsburgh, so it was the natural choice when they came to visit and we were looking for a place to have dinner with an old friend. We were seated on the patio, which was spacious, and we were able to sit and talk over dinner and dessert for three hours. The food was amazing, as always, except that they had already run out of cassoulet, and it wasn't even 6:00 yet. The six of us shared a crepe for dessert, the perfect ending to our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

A bit disappointed in the specialty appetizer (foie gras) - but the rest of the dinner was excellent as was the wine and the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Paris 66 is a fabulous experience. From the moment you walk into the small bakery area with glass cases filled with macarons and champagne it feels like you are in France. Our server was impeccable and charming. The food was delicious (crepe to start, three different entrees, each one excellent (duck, lamb and filet), and crepe for dessert), the wine very good and the ambience authentic. It is fairly pricy for Pittsburgh, but if you are going to spend the money this is a good place to do so!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Tres Magnifique! From the moment we stepped through the door our dining experience was sheer perfection! The food was incredible, the service was above and beyond excellent, the atmosphere was charming. Since we had been to Paris last summer we chose Paris 66 to celebrate our son's college graduation and to relive our wonderful dining experiences. Paris 66 more than met this Foodie Family's expectations. The menu choices were authentic to the many bistros we dined in. The creme brulee is a must --- it was truly amazing! Our party of 6 enjoyed many different appetizers and entrees and every dish we had was not only beautifully presented but absolutely delicious! Our server was charming, attentive and made our evening really special. Merci Beaucoup!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Paris 66 is just a great place to have an authentic French bistro experience. The ambiance, wait staff and food is truly excellent and memorable. We go there frequently because they are consistently exceptional in the execution of the dining experience. Love the native French speaking waiters. They are friendly, attentive and go out of their way to assure you have a wonderful experience. Go! You’ll love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I have been to Paris 66 several times. It is one of my favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh. After working at Balthazar in NYC, Paris 66 is the only place in Pittsburgh I can find real French onion soup! The staff are French and are wonderful. I love everything that I have had on the menu. It is worth the money and time to get to!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were seated right away with our reservation time. Service was excellent. Tables are a little small. With tableware, plates, candles and appetizer plates it was a little crowed. Food was excellent and we plan on coming back with our friends for the summer menu. No matter what dessert you think you want, get the creme brulee. Absolute heaven in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Absolutely delightful. Renaud was perfect too; great service without overly asking is all OK, knowledgeable about the entire drink/food menu, and very friendly and professional. Cute, too. Will def be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love the food here. It’s a must stop for us every time we’re in Pittsburgh. Such a beautiful, authentic French bistro/restaurant. Every dish we tried has so far exceeded our expectations!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

This is a place we come to often and it is always a great experience. From a soup and a salad, or just crepe, to a full dinner, there is something for everyone anytime. The service is wonderful and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious, savory, and delightful. Making the food aspect even more superb was the warm and inviting friendliness of the staff....made us feel like we were back in Paris at one of the great neighborhood restaurants!

Scrumptious bakery items...must have.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

A mediocre brunch served by a snooty waitress. Please, more smiles and less pretentious attitudes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious food and polite, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Delicious French cuisine, wonderful wine selection, exceptional wait-staff and owners that always make you feel at home. Paris 66 is a favorite for me and my husband.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We came to Pittsburgh but ended up in Paris. A real bistro atmosphere. Two filets with frites, a cassoulet and a coq au vin. Super generous potions. We all agreed we loved our food. We have lemon tarts to eat at home. I’d go for lunch to try the crepes. Good service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Our meal was good, good portion sizes and taste. Everything was fine, but nothing blew us away.

The service was great, our waitress explained all the dishes and gave her insight. 4 stars since nothing on our meal was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We had such a great time and even had escargot which were delicious.
My friend who has been to Paris said the Canard patait was good too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Fantastic French cuisine. Many of the staff speak French and were very helpful. Our waiter explained to us not only what the dishes were, but how and WHY they were prepared the way they were prepared. A pricey night out but the food, service, and quality were all great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter and had the special Easter brunch menu. It was excellent and even though our reservation wasn't until the early afternoon and the staff had already had a long day they were fantastic. The entire experience was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

First time at Paris 66, authentic French with incredible atmosphere. We were seated in the extension patio, where is the summer open air. Very nice and will return when the weather clears in Pittsburgh to enjoy the open authentic dining

je vous remercie

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Paris 66 is an adorable restaurant, the atmosphere is lovely and the staff is exceptional, these three things were perfect. The food however was very disappointing, the Escargot appetizer in garlic butter & parsley had no garlic flavor & way to much parsley, the lamb was cooked to perfection where it just fell off of the bone but had no taste, nor did the whipped carrots that came with it. Everything was so bland. The martini that I had was delicious and so was the chocolate mousse, but for the price that we paid for our meal $130.00 plus tip, it was very disappointing. The other strange thing was that there were no salt or pepper shakers on any of the tables. I don't know, maybe because it was Easter Brunch and they were busy but for the price I am not willing to risk it again. I am not bothered putting out that kind of money for a meal but if I do I expect it to be delicious which it was not. I am so disappointed, I was so looking forward to going there. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Took my niece here for Easter Brunch .... couldn't have been more perfect! We were seated in the heated back patio and it was simply charming. Great service and amazing food. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Was very disappointed in the holiday menu and much higher prices than normal Sunday brunch. Makes me hesitate to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was delicious. Lots of vegetarian options. Didn’t have soufflé which is one of the reasons I choose a French restaurant. The macaroons were very good though.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30