About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
French
Philadelphia
1 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Rittenhouse Square ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (327)
Fit for Foodies (318)
Great for Brunch (285)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (284)
Special Occasion (255)
Great for Lunch (255)
Hot Spot (215)
Scenic View (215)
Romantic (177)
Good for Groups (173)
Vibrant Bar Scene (111)
Notable Wine List (107)
Kid-friendly (68)
Late-night Find (59)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5912 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a wonderful meal. One of our pere ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a wonderful meal. One of our perennial favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I drive 4 hours just to go to Parc Brass ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

I drive 4 hours just to go to Parc Brasserie in Philadelphia. Now, mind you, my town's no slouch when it comes to restaurants. But Parc raises the bar to completely new heights. The authentic Parisian brasserie interior with all those little touches - marble, tile mosaics, leaded glass, rattan chairs. If you've been to Paris, you'll be transported back in time & space. And the food... Good Lord, the food. The BEST trout almandine in the USA. Just do it. It's spectacular. The walnut and cranberry bread is so good you'll be looking for a serviette so that you can shove it in your handbag. But there's no need as it's baked on the premises and you can buy a loaf to take with you. The sweets boggle the mind. On my last visit, I tried to restrain myself and failed HORRIBLY. Pot de creme with chocolate nibs, banana foam and a saucy hat of plain chocolate with just a hint of gold foil. I mean, REALLY? Yeah, really. Whatever the time of day, 9AM or 9PM, get the Romarin cocktail. Rosemary infused alcoholic bliss with a surprise citrus burst of grapefruit. (I'm getting teary.) And how wonderful are the staff? Well, I was late, phoned them to alert my guest (from the motorway) and they nonchalantly said, "But of course. We'll let your guest know you're delayed and we'll secure your table until you arrive. We're so happy to have you back again." And then, when I got stood up by that same guest? My server bought me my second Romarin. Bless you Parc, you truly are one of the best restaurants in the USA.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a go-to, especially a place to ta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a go-to, especially a place to take out-of-towners. Consistently good food, service, energetic vibe. Very noisy, but price you pay for great French bistro decor. Love bathroom tile floors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parc is always fun and the food is consi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Parc is always fun and the food is consistently good (although many people complain about the heavy-handed use of salt), and the prices are fair. It would be nice if there were a few more vegetarian options on the menu. Buy a baguette on the way out to put in your freezer!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our favorite Date Night place.... Parc T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our favorite Date Night place.... Parc

The food the service and the atmosphere are consistantly amazing here.

We will return often!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my parents and brother visiting fro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Took my parents and brother visiting from out of town there on a Sunday for dinner at 5:30. Parc is a really large restaurant with sidewalk dining, as well as two very large, long rooms off the main entrance. The ambiance is Parisian bistro with tile floors, charming lighting... most people seem to like it. I've been there when it has been loud, but the restaurant was not crowded at this time. Everyone loved it. I always get the salad Lyonnaise. My mom got the heirloom tomato salad with mac and cheese as an entree (it's so heavy that it is very filling!). My brother got the beef bougoignon, and my dad got the veal. Happy faces all around. I had a basilic cocktail that was excellent, and the service was prompt, thorough, and helpful. I made the reservation on Open Table about 2 hours before we needed it, so I was pleased there was no issue. I requested a table in the rear room, preferably a booth, and we were accommodated there, too. I have eaten at Parc a number of times and feel that it is a great value in the neighborhood. Entrees are usually between $18-$30 depending on whether you get a pasta, fish, or chicken/beef entree, but the portions are not skimpy, which I appreciate. The only downside I have noticed there is that sometimes the staff is very quick to clear the table--swooping down to grab a plate and begin clearing before everyone has finished eating. I know they are supposed to bus to make the tables turn faster, but this is the kind of thing that will set my parents off. It was bordering on that as my mom was still eating bread from the bread plate and wait staff took her entree plate away. We are slow eaters in my family so that's just something we notice. Otherwise, another excellent dining experience. I was thrilled to learn they serve breakfast! My parents were happy to have another solid restaurant option to add to their Philly list. Thanks, Parc!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be sure to make a reservation for Sunday ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Be sure to make a reservation for Sunday brunch. Service was friendly and prompt. We started with the tomato tart. The crust was perfect. I had the warm shrimp salad, which was delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Historic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Parc never disappoints. Excellent servic ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Parc never disappoints. Excellent service and quality.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is my favorite restaurant in Philadel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

It is my favorite restaurant in Philadelphia and sitting outside facing Rittenhouse Square is my happy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent brasserie ambiance, service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent brasserie ambiance, service was great, food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food in a great atmosphere. Nice ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food in a great atmosphere. Nice selection of wine, beer, and cocktails. The service was also good. Make sure to make a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love, love Parc! It is a brief ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Love, love, love Parc! It is a brief but wonderful trip to France. The food is always fantastic. Server was a little robotic but that isn't typical. A great evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent place to go for French Bistro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent place to go for French Bistro like food. Seafood is awesome. Makes me think of Balthazar in NYC. 1 small setback: each time, the host tries to seat you at less the lively tables in the back instead of in the main room where things are happening. I am now used to it and know it will happen, but the first few times, you feel less welcome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food, drinks and atmosphere were ama ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food, drinks and atmosphere were amazing. We were headed to an event with clients and our service was impeccable! The selection of appetizers and dinner entrees satisfied all in attendance.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent French bistro. Food was terri ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent French bistro. Food was terrific from the gazpacho to the veal. Noise level is high and is very much a bistro atmosphere. The restaurant is quite large and has some outdoor seating on Rittenhouse Square. It is not cheap but the food quality was well worth the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great French bistro. Was disappointed t ...

vip
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great French bistro. Was disappointed they took pain au raisin off their menu. Great for brunch or lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Even simple food (mussels, bread, ...) i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Even simple food (mussels, bread, ...) is prepared perfectly

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Thank you for the wonderful birthday din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful birthday dinner. The my lobster cocktail was fresh and delicious the bouillabaisse was wonderfully seasoned! Our server was knowledgeable and energetic to say the least!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Parc is one of my favorite go-to's! Des ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Parc is one of my favorite go-to's! Despite being a little highly priced the food is always fabulous. The service during this particular experience was a little rushed but still good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The waitress was very nice. I politely a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The waitress was very nice.

I politely asked the busboy to bring the potato puree back without the chives.

You would've thought I kicked his pregnant wife in the stomach.

He silently took the place and didn't say a word.

When he returned with the replacement I said "thank you" and he still said nothing and walked away. At $2.50 an hour, that jerk is overpaid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My husband and I visit Philadelphia abou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My husband and I visit Philadelphia about every 6-8 weeks. Lunch at Parc is a tradition we keep at every visit and we are never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great space with a real buzz. Wonderful ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great space with a real buzz. Wonderful food and traditional massive serving sizes

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well executed French bistro food. Decent ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Well executed French bistro food. Decent wine list by the glass. Fun atmosphere, though a bit noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Out server was fantastic. We had a tabl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Out server was fantastic. We had a table of five seated in the front part of the restaurant. The chairs were extremely uncomfortable . I've eaten at Parc a number of times and I think the back of restaurant is more comfortable and less noisy. Next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our waiter was a little slow with his ta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our waiter was a little slow with his table service because someone in our party was parking the car. I didn't like how the waiter didn't come back for 15 minutes after the initial greeting. If the waiter would of brought our bread out initially or with our waters then I don't think it would of been a big deal.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Evening's pleasure greatly reduced by ap ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Evening's pleasure greatly reduced by appalling noise level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very enjoyable, as always. Mussels were ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Very enjoyable, as always. Mussels were outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a lovely dining experience, great ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always a lovely dining experience, great service, great food options, charming place, always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to brunch/lunch. Great choi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great place to brunch/lunch. Great choice for special occasion dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the first time ever, I would have to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

For the first time ever, I would have to say that the service was mediocre at best. I dine at Parc often. The server didn't even ask if we wanted dessert. He merely put the bill on the table and left. We had to find him and call him back.

The volume is not energetic.... it is, however, capable of permanent nerve damage due to the decibel level. As a result, I try to avoid the busier times.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Always awesome in every way!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always awesome in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was really disappointing. Ma ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The service was really disappointing. Mainly the waiter was little to not accommodating at all. Very disappointed. But the food came out quick and tasted delicious. The only saving grace.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Always great. Just a bit noisy. The wi ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always great. Just a bit noisy. The wine markup is high.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a good over all dining experience ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a good over all dining experience. The restaurants decor is like stepping back in time, the service is very attentive, and the food was quite tasty. I would say my only issue would be there is nothing to absorb the noise and it's a large place with high ceilings, so it's loud.

We very much enjoyed our meal there and would go back again in the future.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Parc does a great job capturing the look ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Parc does a great job capturing the look and feel of a Parisian cafe. The entire experience was first rate and we look forward to going again. I had the Tuna Carapaccio, was my first foray into raw fish. It was an excellent recommendation from the waiter. My entree was the Steak au Poivre. It was very good, but my wife had the Beef Burgonion and it was much better. Creme brûlée and apple tart for desert. All very good. I had a Bombay martini at the bar which came with three blue cheese stuffed olives.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptionally noisy!! Sea bass extremely ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Exceptionally noisy!! Sea bass extremely salty & duck portion very fatty, not the usual amount of fat & portion size microscopic!! If it were not for the bread & salad my dining companion would have been ravenous!! Beet salad & tomato salad were excellent, as was the side dish of bean salad that was served with the sea bass. I was very excited about going to Parc for the first time, I'm certainly over it & would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Parc-fection The dining experience at Pa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Parc-fection

The dining experience at Parc is that - an experience. Not just a meal gobble in haste but from beginning to end an event meant to savor and relish every moment. From the bread (yes starting with the bread) to the highly recommended Beet Salad to the Trout Amandeen - our dinner was sheer 'Parfection'. It is not a place to go for a value meal but more for a special occasion. Treat yourself - You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best service, duck and sea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was the best service, duck and sea bass I have ever had. Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was too hot to sit outside as we had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was too hot to sit outside as we had hoped. The very helpful staff gave us a window table but the sound was deafening. Dinner was good, service excellent but the noise spoiled the evening unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.