About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (169)
Special Occasion (154)
People Watching (142)
See All
Fit for Foodies (142)
Neighborhood Gem (136)
Great for Lunch (121)
Great for Brunch (118)
Fun (117)
Sunday Lunch (116)
Great for Outdoor Dining (111)
Good for Birthdays (109)
Good for Anniversaries (108)
Authentic (106)
Hot Spot (101)
Scenic View (94)
Romantic (88)
Casual (87)
Worth the Drive (81)
Creative Cuisine (78)
Pre/post Theatre (76)
Good for Groups (75)
Business Meals (64)
Notable Wine List (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (58)
Bar Seating (50)
Comfort Food (45)
Afternoon Coffee (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Happy Hour (35)
Cozy (34)
Kid-friendly (30)
Historic (25)
Late-night Find (24)
Afternoon Tea (24)
Healthy (23)
Seasonal (23)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Quick Bite (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Family Style (12)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tapas (4)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
6859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service and Food excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

great, as always! quality of food, service and atmosphere always good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My mum came to visit from Czech Republic, Parc was the first place on my mind where I should take her. We had amazing lunch, awesome dessert. Service was amazing, everything was amazing!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I really like Parc because the food is great. The problem is everything else. I made a reservation on President's day knowing it was going to be busy. We arrived on time and were told they be with us in a few minutes. Ten minutes later, I had to ask how long the wait would be - the reason, folks who came in after were being seated. Finally, we taken to a table in the back. We were seated at a table for two at a curved corner booth and a chair. There was no room to pull the chair out to sit down. We ended up sitting side by side on the booth side - totally ridiculous.

Good mushroom tart!! Waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Despite Parc's reputation for the place to see and to be seen, the ambiance and service continue to make guests feel special.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant seemed to have been very busy because of unusually warm weather. However it took way, way too long to receive our food. No one bothered to explain the situation. Nor were we told when we arrived that we would need to wait more than twice the usual amount of time to receive our food, so that we could have exercised the option to go eat somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

If you go as a couple, expect to sit at a very small table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We loved the French décor and the relaxed ambiance. My fennel-seasoned salmon was grilled to perfection. My wife enjoyed her veal cutlets covered in chanterelles sauce but said it was a bit salty. Our lobster bisque soup was excellent as well, without a hint of starchiness but with a note of fine wine. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Best place in Philly for brunch and people watching

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Parc has never disappointed me any of the numerous times I have dropped in. Excellent brunch, great cocktails, some of my favorite light appetizers in the city. Fun for almost every occasion from every day dining to special occasions. Loved simple gruyere omelette and oatmeal brûlée this trip!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We made reservations for later in the evening for dessert and drinks. Amazing service and we were promptly seated. I loved the dim lighting and overall ambience, felt a little like Europe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place! A go to Philadelphia favorite. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We've been here many times. Great food and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Always great food and great staff. Didn't like that we had to wait to be seated despite having a resy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorite spots...on a very "off" night.

The lobster bisque was presented "chilly" and had to be sent back. By the time it came back, the rest of the table had long been finished with their appetizers. One of the entrees, steak frites, was so rare as to be inedible (it was ordered medium). And then the wrong Side dish that was ordered for the table was presented. Although the manager comped a round of drinks and paid for dessert (and removed the steak charge from the bill), it was very disappointing. Particularly because it was the first visit for our friends and our enthusiasm for Parc was dampened by the experience.

PS it was the second time in 2 weeks that the restaurant we went to ignored the Note we placed on the Open Table reservation as to table placement. Both times they either had not read it or just ignored it. While we get that they may not be able to accommodate the request, they could at least acknowledge it upon arrival instead of forcing the customer to bring it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect as usual for our pre concert dinner. Delicious mushroom tart for the table. Cheese board with has nice selections. Best breads around. I love the sea bass and appreciate that my companion can enjoy a burger and crispy fries. Service is efficient and that water glass always filled. Terrific!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Only negative is the noise level. It is extremely loud. We sat at a table for 5 and I couldn't hear the person across from me at Saturday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

They do try hard with excellent service and good enough food which is unfortunately, not great. I so wanted to love this place. I could almost ignore the blistering sound level and cramped tables for the delicious bread basket. But in the end it wasn't a memorable meal and certainly not worth fighting the crowds and noise for a repeat visit especially considering the high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This is my favorite brunch spot. I dined with friends who brought their 5 month old baby and the staff was super accommodating. They brought over a basket for his carrier to go in and then parked the stroller out of the way. Food and drink is always great and the service definitely matches that!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was fabulous, and the setting was beautiful. I can't recommend the dining experience highly enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and the service were great. I had the trout and my husband ordered the lamb chops. Both were delicious and perfectly cooked. My husband was still hungry after he finished his plate so he ordered a steak as his second meal. The size of the portion was perfect for me but not big enough for my husband. We also had cocktails and they were very good. Overall a good experience. We've been trying all types of restaurants in Philadelphia and with all the great options available we've been spoiled but this one did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome meal. All four of us loved our meals. Our waiter, Benjamin was an excellent waiter. We had fun joking around with him. Foi gras - wow! Lamb chops - excellent. Mussels- ditto. Duck - yum! Veal - ditto. Don't think you can go wrong!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time and they were very accommodating to our daughter.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As always great and friendly service from the Parc team and attentiveness by the servers. My favorite spot for business lunches and friendly get togethers!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, People Watching, Casual, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great lunch, as always. Small ravioli excellent. Chicken paillard pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic food, professional service and delivered at the perfect pace. Will be back again...and hopefully again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always charming! It's an oasis of friendliness, bonhomie and good food! Waiters are courteous and attentive. The mushroom tart is delicious and a great lunch time option.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is a big and noisy bistro. The food is great. The drinks are strong. The service is professional, attentive, but not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Met 2 friend for lunch and sat near the window. Nice view. Waiter very attentive

Food was plentiful and delicious. And wow. That bread basket!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Historic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful location and great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

They were prepared for our reservation. The food was excellent and the whole experience was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Attentive service, friendly and accommodating staff, and delicious food! We were running late for our reservation due to traffic and they were very understanding when we called to let them know we were on our way. Will definitely be coming again!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

It is our favorite restaurant and we come as often as we can. We also like inviting friends and family to come along so they can see why we live it so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Casual, Healthy, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful Valentine's Day lunch at Parc. Our server was outstanding and our meal was fantastic. The warm shrimp salad was phenomenal! The atmosphere is lovely, and the noise level was very comfortable. My husband and I both felt our lunch at Parc topped our meals in Paris!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Parc is a restaurant that we have always loved., and go to around ten times a year. However this time we had a cold waiter that ruined the experience for us on Valentine's Day. We were largely ignored by a smug and cold waiter, who had the warmth or care of an ice cube. The restaurant was over 1/2 empty for breakfast so there was not an excuse for this treatment. First he brought cold coffee, then we asked for some of the cranberry bread, and he acted like it was a huge favor to get. He ended up bringing us 1 slice each. Finally, I had to send back my eggs because they were not cooked enough for my liking, ( my fault ) and he saw me sitting there for 20 minutes with no food and never thought to check the kitchen for them. A lovely other woman went and got the plate for me, thanking me for my patience. All and all a not so good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went the night before Valentine's Day. A great idea since the restaurant was neither packed nor noisy. Our waiter's recommendations were spot on. Best duck in Philadelphia.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

We used to eat at Parc five or six times a year. Nice faux-bistro place right on Rittenhouse Square. On our most recent visit the server told us the nightly special was Dover sole in a beurre blanc, and my wife and I both ordered it. Waitress should have mentioned the $54 each price tag, which is outrageous even by Stephen Starr standards. We were stuck with a huge check, ruined the experience. Plenty of competition in the neighborhood where the management and waitstaff are more straight with their customers --so we wil avoid Parc from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

The Beef Burgundy was incredible and so was the Duck. The Lobster bisque is very good, although not quite 15 dollars a cup good. Escargot was great! It was my lady's first time having Escargot. Overall great place, just a bit too pricey for a regular weekend.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous Valentines dinner at Parc on Sunday evening. The Mediterranean Sea bass was beyond delicious and was served with a lima bean, onion, and tomato tomato salad and decorated with an olive relish. Hubby's lamb chops were excellent. We ordered frites and sautéed spinach as sides but our meals alone would have been plenty. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Food was great and great service. For a party of five, we may have been a little snug but it was cozy. Def make reservations

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love Parc. Consistent food, service, and AMAZING bread.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for brunch. Lived up to the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love Parc!! We couldn't get enough of the beef bourgignon, however the new scallop dish on the menu was a little heavy on the creaminess for me. But the service was amazing and we loved the valentines macarons!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent. The place is a little noisy. Service was great. Would go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was wonderful and the architecture, energy and people watching were top notch. My only issue was the proximate nature of the tables. I was hoping for a pre-Valentines Day, romantic dinner with my wife and tables for two were uncomfortably close.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Felt a bit like Paris. Authentic food, very tasty. Bread is outstanding! Took a loaf home. Good wine selection. Will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

We came here for a lovely meal after getting engaged! We also celebrated at the bar. We were brought out macaroons and champagne, and our drinks at the bar were all comped. I appreciated there service as always, and we will DEFINITELY be back <3

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

A real bistro in the heart of Philly. Do try the mussels and frits.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I are a bit picky so we would like more choices. But what we chose was delicious.

The service was delightful.

The delicious bread made there was available for purchase and yes I bought some.

I wouldn't bring kids late night but they seem kid friendly (and have beautiful high chairs.

A bit expensive for what we ordered. It again, very tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.