Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 162 times today

Parc

4.7
8287 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Brunch
Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 545-2262
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Goodwin
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Corner of 18th and Locust Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Nicole Coombe in our Special Events Department for more information: Nicole@starr-restaurant.com // 267-886-1408
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 8287 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Food and drinks were excellent, as always. The noise is extreme but it goes with the territory-lots of hard surfaces and people
celebrating life. It’s a happy place to be! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 2 days ago

We went to Parc for the Dining out for Life evening ; which is a great fundraiser for the fight for AIDS. Unfortunately; the evening was a bit of a disappointment; the wine selections were very limited; our meals were very average and the service was terrible. We were ignored most of the time spent at Parc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Jory provides us with excellent service. Wonderful personality, knowledge, and recommendations. The crab/avocado/bib lettuce salad was delicious, as was the French onion soup. Ambiance lively and great people-watching. Enjoyed trying two French wines and indulging in two lovely desserts. Looking forward to returning soon to Parc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful ambiance and excellent food - very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Parc is always an enoyable place to visit whether for a drink, a snack, or dinner. This time it was a business dinner and we were not disappointed. The mushroom tart, macaroni au gratin, and salad lyonnaise were delicious starters followed by even more mouth watering trout amandine for 2 of us, and salmon provencal for the third. We were so full an comfortable there was no room for dessert! Maybe next time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The customer service was excellent. Our choices for eating turned out great. Thought the mushroom tart was s bit dry but taste was really good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food (bread, meals, desserts). I had the Beef Bourguignon. It was delicious. All the breads were great. The Lava Cake dessert with Raspberries was delectable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a great time food exceptional and reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food here was awesome. I would recommend it to anyone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful time, restaurant was accommodating and waitstaff is friendly. A bit too loud though!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Great service. Nice touch with the birthday macaroons! Thought the mimosas were a bit small for $12. Other than that, we were very happy with our Parc experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was my first time eating a full meal at Parc after many smaller visits for drinks at the bar, an appetizer and a drink, etc.

Our reservation was at 8pm on a warm spring Saturday night and the place was quite busy. We sat down at around 8:00 and were waiting for the last person in our party to arrive. By 8:05 the last person arrived. We didn't take long at all to order our entrees after that. Two of us were getting the Saturday special, Prim Rib - out server than informs us that we are getting two of the last three servings.

Anyway, we order and then about 2 minutes later decide we want to add salads so we get our servers attention and add them. And then, less than 5 minutes later our entrees arrive - before the salads and probably around 8:20. So, we have now be given our entrees before the salads and the entrees came out less than 15 minutes after we ordered. At this point our table is full of entrees and then the salads come and we have no room to place them so we send them back.

At this point we are turned off at how quickly our entrees arrived given Parc is not a cheap place and surely people dining here plan to be at their table probably well over an hour with plenty of time for conversation between drinks, apps, entrees, dessert, etc.

So we send the salads back and tell our server we are disappointed how quickly the food came. The manager than apologizes and offers us free dessert - we say thanks and we will think about it. By 8:40 we are done eating and next thing we know the manager is placing a tart in the center of the table - 'compliments of Parc.' We then decide two of us are going to order a dessert. By 9:00 we are done dessert and finishing off our bottle of champagne and just feel we didn't get to have a full experience and were rushed out the door. The check comes and, guess what, dessert wasn't free - just the tart we didn't get to choose.

Parc has such a great reputation and we were hoping to experience it on such a nice Spring night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I love Parc! Everything about it is amazing. Everything we have ever ordered has been absolutely delicious. One of our favorite restaurants here in Philadelphia.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Trout Almondine and Beef Bourgogne were delicious. Michael, our server, suggested a wonderful wine selection. Noise level was horrendous-had to shout to hear each other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went for brunch with parents who were visiting for the weekend. Great cocktails and extremely fast service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Parc was so great! The server was super friendly and accommodating and checked in with us just the right amount of times. The food came out very quickly - the service was amazing despite being there during prime time on a Friday night - and was absolutely delicious. It was my anniversary with my boyfriend and they sent out complimentary macarons with a sweet little message along with our other dessert. Will absolutely be back soon :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food, service, and ambiance were great. It was very noisy but we were there at a peak time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Good but food was not hot enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Always great food and great service - best raisin bread ever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Three of us had an excellent luncheon. The server was friendly, efficient and helpful. The quiche was very tasty and the portion really enough for two people. The new red beet and roasted carrot salad was also delicious and refreshing. Always a great spot for lunch, having consistently great food and service, managed by the charming and outstanding manager, Carol.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Fabulous as always!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We found the Parc to be noisy and over priced. The draft beer pour was only 8 ounces instead of the usual pint or at worst 12 oz. The were passing off Mediterranean bronzini as sea bass. The pasta bolognase dish was skimpy and did not resemble the traditional preparation. Service was slow and unattentive. We were in Philadelphia for three days and ate all meals in restaurants and this was by far the worst.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

All was fine until we returned home and received a message from opentable saying we had been a no-show. But they had acknowledged me by first name when we arrived. When I called the next day to speak with a manager, the woman who answered said she could handle it and then stated that we had probably been so late that they had marked us as a no-show before we arrived. We had been on time. Messed up an otherwise pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We were celebrating my sisters birthday. My earm shrimp salad was outstanding. Our waiter was excellent . I was very impressed that they remembered to celebrate my sisters birthday with lovely macaroons & a candle.
It was a perfect meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Waiter was just ok. Didn’t smile, wasn’t warm and fuzzy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The evening was a perfect dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My parents, sister, and I all love Parc. My dad always orders the burger, and my sister is a fanatical fan of the Warm Shrimp Salad. I ordered it as well when we went, and it was amazing. Surprisingly filling and tasty, but doesn't feel as sinful as some of the items on the menu look! The waiter suggested a white wine to pair with it, and the two went very well together. The waiters and other staff are always lovely, and the ambiance is excellent. It's always a pleasure to dine at Parc. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent! Beautiful restaurant -- food was amazing, and the service was great. I did feel a teeny bit rushed, but it certainly made sense for brunch on a Sunday morning to turn tables. Would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were in town to see Jerry Seinfeld at the Academy of Music, so we got a reservation at Parc which is only a 4 block walk from the theatre. As usual, the food was fantastic! Their Steak Frites are incredible. It is just like a brasserie in Paris and we love that! We will be back again and again! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I was excited to visit Parc from their website but walking in the front door instantly sent me to Paris. the energy, ambiance, interior all said Paris . from the furniture to the lamps to the waiters walking with bags full of baguettes. I was instantly in Paris.
we were greeted warmly and quickly as if we were regulars even though we had traveled from New York to eat here at Parc. we were early and invited to wait at the bar. the service at the bar was quick and friendly. shortly after we were seated at our table. our serve r was very knowledgeable about the menu and made wonderful suggestions. and those suggestions were not the most expensive things on the menu. and her suggestions were wonderful. the pace of the meal was never rushed but we never waited for our next course. I could not recommend Parc highly enough. fun tasty interesting and a wonderfully unique experience. the entire staff can be very proud of their restaurant. it was a privilege to dine with you. I can't wait to go back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Whilst the food was ok, the service was very poor. We arrived 15 minutes early to the booking, yet they would not let us have a drink outside before the meal stating "no we have to give your table away". It was our first time in Philly and this was supposed to be a nice meal for my partner's 30th birthday, and instead the night was a rushed experience - from sitting down to the bill (after 2 courses) was only 30 minutes total - hardly a lovely night out and an expensive 30 minutes at that. We're from the UK, so maybe it's difference in culture in terms of making a night out of a meal, but I was sorely disappointed with the whole experience - luckily there are some nice bars in the area to carry on the evening.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

They sat us pretty much next to the host stand which was really awful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolute favorite restaurant! You really can’t be Stephen Starr restaurants and this might be my new favorite of them all. Huge wine selection and incredible menu. The onion soup is an absolute must try and the duck was the best I’ve ever had. The salmon was cooked to perfection. Service was great! They brought out complementary macarons with happy anniversary written on the plate for our anniversary!!!! So sweet! 10/10 recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Well done French-themed bistro. Just be prepared to literally have the elbows of other diners in your back. The seating is terrible, but the food is so incredible that I keep coming back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food here is excellent! The duck and salmon entrees are absolutely delicious. The backwaiters/food runners who served us were very informative & friendly. The only downfall to our dining experience this past weekend was our waitress. What we thought at the beginning was a bit of charming dryness & sarcasm, ended up being an evening-long display of condescension and rudeness. Not once did she “break” to show any gesture of friendliness or respect towards us. It really put all four of us off, and left us wondering how somebody could treat a group of respectful, friendly, polite diners this way (especially at a fancy restaurant such as this, where one would expect at least a basic level of manners and care from one’s server). Amazing food, but not sure it was worth being treated like we were total idiots for an evening by our unfriendly & superior server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! Would definitely recommend giving this place a try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My wife and I had a great dinner. We started with the deviled egg w/crab which were delicious.
I had the duck which was one of the best duck entrees anywhere. It was the breast and the leg was confit. My wife had the bouillabaisse which is a Fri Special. She thoroughly enjoyed that too! The service was stellar as always and the GM, Carol came over to our table and was warm, sincere and extremely hospitable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was scrumptious, attentive but not annoying service, and a lovely ambiance. We loved it and will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great food & drinks!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
208