About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (231)
People Watching (218)
Good for a Date (188)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (185)
Special Occasion (176)
Fit for Foodies (172)
Great for Brunch (161)
Great for Lunch (159)
Scenic View (138)
Good for Anniversaries (138)
Good for Birthdays (134)
Hot Spot (131)
Fun (124)
Authentic (124)
Sunday Lunch (118)
Romantic (115)
Casual (113)
Good for Groups (92)
Business Meals (86)
Notable Wine List (72)
Handcrafted Cocktails (72)
Pre/post Theatre (69)
Creative Cuisine (69)
Worth the Drive (68)
Vibrant Bar Scene (66)
Bar Seating (61)
Afternoon Coffee (54)
Comfort Food (47)
Happy Hour (47)
Cozy (44)
Late-night Find (33)
Afternoon Tea (27)
Quick Bite (26)
Seasonal (18)
Disabled Access (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great Beer (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Tapas (8)
Historic (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
7512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 20 hours ago

Nice place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Excellent food, drinks, waitstaff, and ambiance! Perfect place for Sunday brunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Sat outside facing Rittenhouse Square Park. Beef tartare was fresh and delicious, DH got the lamb shank (perfectly cooked, melts in your mouth delicious). I had sea bass also delicious and very flavorful. House wine is very good for the price as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Parc is always well attended and a bit noisy, but a lot of fun!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Parc was wonderful as always--we try restaurants and often are disappointed--Parc NEVER disappoints!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Parc's a little piece of Paris in Philadelphia. Setting across from Rittenhouse Square is wonderful. Inside can be a bit energetic, but the outside is splendid. They have amazing bread and do a variety of French classics.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Chris was our server and was outstanding. Food great as always. Tomato tart was delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and cocktails and outstanding service! Highly recommended!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The French Bistro menu is excellent with so many classic dishes. The baguettes are close to the bread you get in Paris. The only negative is the noise level-not a place to carry on a conversation!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

My second time here. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal, our server left lots to be desired. She wasn't very attentive & was absent for the most part. I will make sure to ask for a server that wants to be at work. I had the deviled eggs & Trout Amendine. They were both AMAZING.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a wonderful table at French door. Sat a people watched while we caught up on life and eat and drank wonderful food and drinks

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Adelaide)·Dined 7 days ago

I have been to PARC many times & always had a good meal
Today was the exception

Made a reservation for 11 30 & got seated right away

I ordered the chicken club, Penna Hospital's sandwich had more taste.

This was a smooth slab of white chicken tasteless, no dressing, no seasoning a dash of something non descript w/a piece
of avocodo & 2 little pieces of bacon.

Could not lift bottom slice of bread it was all mushy & a mess.
I put it aside & took a piece of whole bread from the bread basket.

This mess was $16.50 left most of it over.

Had I been w/a friend or someone I knew would have sent it all back the minute it arrived
& I tasted it..

When a young woman wearing an orange shirt wandered by asked about the lunch, I showed her the wet soggy bread &
she offered to get another ..told her I took from bread basket & that ended the short
conversation. Had she asked about the chicken, she would have seen part of the slab on my plate under the bread.

Person I was with, not too impressed w/lunch, took it home.
She was hungry when she sat down.

Really surprised how slip shot this lunch was..really no thought went in to it
incl. cool fries also more than half left on my plate

Gave the waiter forty dollars, our bill was 34.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food is excellent. The service, not so much. We ordered a dozen oysters, and waitress forgot to bring them out. We asked for cocktail napkins for under our drinks, because the glasses were sweating and dripping on our laps, and the waitress forgot to bring them. We asked for more sourdough bread, and the waitress came over, and tossed the bread in our basket with evident disgust. I asked what's the issue, and why did she bring us the same bread that's in the basket already when we asked for sourdough, liked the rolls that were in there. She responded that those weren't "rolls", they were baguettes (3 inch long baguettes?! Who knew!), and then advised the bread she threw in our basket was "sourdough rye" (I guess that's why it was sort of brown). I said the rolls, baguettes, or whatever you want to call them were regular sourdough, and that's what we'd wanted (they were delicious!), and she never brought us more. When we told her she'd forgotten the oysters and we didn't want them anymore, because we were eating our entrees by then, the manager came over. He was very nice, very apologetic, and offered us the oysters at no charge, or a free drink. We took the free drink. Very good food, love sitting outside and looking age Rittenhouse Square. Service, though. . .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I came for our anniversary and it's was so delightful! We were in town on vacation and a coworker of mine recommended and it did not disappoint. The wait staff was incredibly friendly and sweet! We got champagne and macaroons too on the house for our anniversary which was so sweet. We ordered the special on Sunday, the shrimp salad and charcuterie! So much food, great flavors, and unbeatable price. I highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Tipped off by neighbors who used to live nearby, they were right - food was excellent, service was very attentive & timely but not intrusive, great location on the square and very comfortable interior. Cranberry bread, warm shrimp salad, and sea bass entrée were big hits. Pricey wines OK for special occasion, good beer selection and cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great meal wonderfully served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was looking forward to Sunday brunch at Parc. It was a beautiful day, more comfortable than is typical in August. We had reservations and were seated right away. Our table was perfect. But because it was a beautiful day it was very crowded. As a result the wait staff was hustling to keep up. Sadly, this meant the service was really just ok. The waiter was clearly rushed, barely checked on us and kind of hurried us along. What you might expect at a diner. Nothing like a Parisianne cafe where lingering is encouraged and the waiters are engaging. The food was good but overall I was disappointed. Regardless, I would try again; just on a different day.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Poor service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for brunch with friends. Food was cold, waited forever for bread, drinks, food was brought out in wrong order. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place to have brunch for a special occasion. The food is amazing. Highly recommend the eggs Norwegian

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was top notch as always! Dinner was delicious!

One of Our favorite restaurants in Philadelphia!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our most recent visit to Parc was our best yet! We went for our anniversary and the staff were so detailed that they even noticed from the reservation that it was our anniversary, and they presented us a free plate of macaroons with a candle with dessert! The food, as always was excellent, and the wait staff was amazing as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ok..we started off with a short 10 min wait, we went to the bar & our fantastic night began there..(no! wait my night started when walking up to the Resteraunt & the outdoor seating had a variety of couples with the cutest fur babies ever!Then we went inside where we got our first round of drinks.)😌once at our table we started off with escargot & oysters all of which were perfect then followed by my lamb shank that was just melt in your mouth perfection & the prime rib was among the best I've ever tasted! Our server was funny, lovely & dead on with his suggestions. I loved everything about my date night at Parc. This is on my newest list of my favorite places. Gotta go back & try the deviled eggs! Thanks Parc staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We arrived at the highly recommended restaurant and were quickly shown to our table. Unfortunately the noise level was so intense that we could not converse during our dinner or enjoy our meal which was quite good. We can't in good conscience recommend this to our friends because of the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It always fabulous!!!!! My favorite!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always awesome. Great time. Great food. Beautiful location. Our service was made most amazing by Lauren who was overseeing the entire "production" and she did everything possible to ensure that we were comfortable, happy, and enjoying our time. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed a leisurely and delicious brunch at a lovely, little table by the window. The bread was wonderful as always. We shared the avocado toast and the warm shrimp salad, and our excellent server, Jake, asked the kitchen to split and plate them individually. Parc is a consistently enjoyable experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good spot, nice ambiance and outdoor dining. Tables are VERY snug if you dine outside - and that's coming from someone who's used to eating out in nyc.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our time at Parc, everything was wonderful, including the food, atmosphere & service. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Friday was probably our last visit to Parc. Although the food is usually good, and our waitperson was outstanding, the noise level has reached a deafening level. It was impossible to have a conversation with each other. We were taking our grandchild out for a special outing, and this became an unpleasant experience. There are other excellent French restaurants in town with lower noise levels. Too bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We were very satisfied. It is always top notch here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Almost always a total pleasure. The breakfast to lunch receptionist, Natella, always makes one feel welcome and special even when the restaurant is filled to the roof with customers.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food, bar staff and hostess were wonderful. The server left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Always a fun option ESP looking outside at the park and great cocktails!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Parc remains one of my favorite Philadelphia restaurants, even years later (and with a lot of amazing newcomers on the scene). And don't let the beautiful location and bustle fool you - it's a well-oiled machine. You never feel like you're waiting too long, or that you're being rushed either. The hosts are probably the best in the whole city, too!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

While there is much to like about Parc (menu, ambiance), and some to love (service, location, bread, mussels), several disappointments linger (fries, value). Overall, a good and recommended experience, but does not beckon for me to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Parc is great but the indoor noise level is very high making conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had a large variety of dishes--all of them delicious! Our server was fabulous--attentive and with perfect timing. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.