About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (204)
Special Occasion (182)
People Watching (164)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (156)
Fit for Foodies (153)
Great for Brunch (138)
Great for Lunch (128)
Sunday Lunch (127)
Fun (126)
Good for Anniversaries (122)
Great for Outdoor Dining (119)
Authentic (119)
Hot Spot (115)
Good for Birthdays (113)
Romantic (104)
Scenic View (104)
Worth the Drive (93)
Casual (93)
Good for Groups (91)
Creative Cuisine (86)
Pre/post Theatre (83)
Business Meals (74)
Notable Wine List (69)
Vibrant Bar Scene (67)
Bar Seating (59)
Comfort Food (53)
Afternoon Coffee (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Cozy (37)
Kid-friendly (36)
Happy Hour (33)
Late-night Find (26)
Afternoon Tea (25)
Seasonal (25)
Historic (23)
Healthy (21)
Quick Bite (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Family Style (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Tapas (5)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (0)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
6963 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Always delicious. Brought out- of- town family for lunch & they really enjoyed their meals.Bread basket the best!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great atmosphere, lovely decoration. Fantastic very simple food.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

excellent evening. The service was excellent and the food was fantastic. Love this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I have dined at Parc numerous times and enjoyed my past experiences, however this past Sunday I stopped in with two friends who had never been and I was embarrassed that I suggested the place! Our waitress was horrible, she was running all over the place and seemed very disorganized. She took our order and my friend ordered an Irish coffee next thing you know a shot of whiskey and a cup of coffee are delivered to the table. Next we order the cheese plate to start that never came , our soup was served she never came back to take the rest of our order. We had to ask a random server walking buy for bread. When the bill came we were charged for the cheese plate and when I said we never got it she never apologized. When I paid she was running around to multiple tables while my credit card was in her hand. Very unprofessional for a nice place like Parc. I hope they revisit the training with their servers so that customers have a better dining experience. $100 for 2 soups and a salad seemed pretty ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food and ambiance
Nice spacing of tables and the service is efficient
We enjoyed it very much

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A few college girlfriends and I were in Philly for a reunion weekend and Parc was recommended to us. From the moment we arrived, the service was phenomenal. Our waiter, Chris, went above and beyond in giving us recommendations, explaining menu options, and even ensuring we had the appropriate napkins. As soon as we got there he noticed we were all wearing black, and replaced out white napkins with red ones, so they would not leave white lint on our outfits. We were SO impressed! He even took group photos for us (happily!) and surprised us with complimentary celebratory macaroons since he knew we were there for a reunion. To top it off, he overhead my lactose intolerant friend say she hasn't had ice cream in over a decade, so he brought her a complimentary scoop of dairy free chocolate ice cream! She was in heaven to say the least. Also, every dish and drink was absolutely delicious and was only overshadowed by Chris' impeccable service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is excellent and the service is fantastic. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious, employees were knowledgeable...kind...interested in the customers. Restaurant was clean, and a vibrant atmosphere with lots to see and lots of menu choices. Definitely going back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

A Philadelphia staple! always consistent. Our server was very attentive and friendly. The food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Parc is a wonderful place for a business lunch or brunch with friends. The menu is diverse and has something for everyone. The restaurant is beautiful and has a great feel.

To save time, make reservations early in the week for weekend brunch.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I returned with my 3 sisters after being taken there by a friend. The Norwegian EggsBenedict was calling me since I left. The smoked salmon has such an awesome flavor and it literally melts in your mouth. The eggs were done perfectly and the hollandaise sauce superb. The bread basket is delicious, especially the cranberry nut. We can't wait to get back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the Art Deco fixtures!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved this first time visit to Parc. Only reason I didn't give ambiance a 5 rating is because
it was crowded but very loud and I had to raise my voice when talking with friends (also couldn't hear them when they were talking). Overall it is a very good place to eat and bring
friends that were visiting from out of town. Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu (both food and alcohol/wine).

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Varied menu that can satisfy most palates. Food was fresh/ well presented. Excellent, friendly service. Moderate noise level. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed dining here with friend during the Philly Flower show last week. The service was pretty good with the opportunity to try beverage choices. I got the mussels with fries - fries a bit thin, but tasty overall. Not all the mussels however were fully cooked all the way - as they were a bit soft and pale, not tender. The portion was generous so I didn't comment on the ones not fully cooked. Friend's hangar steak was grilled rare as requested. However, it would've been nice if it had been served cut across the grain into thin strips rather than served as a long strip of meat. (The fibers in hangar steak can be chewy and hard to eat otherwise.)

The restaurant is open for breakfast through lunch, and is fairly large with generally quick service - though table seated after us got their food first. Servers are professional as opposed to friendly - offering choice of water immediately after seating. Tables for two facing the park are nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints. Wonderful food in a wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great as always! We love going to Parc and highly recommend it to others .

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Always reliable, Parc has an authentic Parisian feel. The bread basket is out of this world and the chicken paillard is the best I've had. I also always like the warm shrimp salad and onion soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my second time coming to Parc. We ordered the cheese plate, which is absolutely a must. I ordered the duck breast and my friend ordered the chicken. Both were very well prepared.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Went there after the flower show on a cold March day and it was very warm and comfortable inside with a excellent meal. Would definitely return.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently excellent. Love the food, ambience, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Good for business meeting

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was amazing and our waiter William even more so! From the homemade breads, the escargot, the duck and the moelleux was fabulous! My only complaint was they need to calibrate their soda machine. Of course, I wish I had been drinking something fancy but it tasted like chemicals. If I lived in Philly I'd be here often!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. Each course was a very good representation of what it was supposed to be. The French onion soup was what you want on a cold winters night. The carafe of wine was simple but went well with the Beef Bourgignon. Too full to eat dessert. I should have avoided the delicious bread basket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our party of 4 were really happy about this dining experience. The service was great -- attentive and not hurried. Our favorites were the tuna shashimi and asparagus appetizer, roast chicken and steak au poivre; all excellent. What I found most interesting was the omelette that my daughter ordered -- it was beautiful and accompanied by an amazing green salad. This place reminds me of Balthazar in NYC, only better and much easier to get a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The seared foie gras was amazing. The tagliatelle was great too, but less breathtaking.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We love this place; it's on the expensive side but we've always had wonderful service and delicious food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our lunch was the start to a delightful visit to Philadelphia to see the Flower Show at the Convention Center. Parked nearby restaurant, took a cab to convention center.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The restaurant is clean, the music is nice, the service is great and the food is amazing. I will definitley be back as well as looking for some of their other restaurants in Florida

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was excellent, service was very good. My only complaint was that the music was a little too loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Real Parisian Bistro feel. Lots of outdoor seating, but weather was too cold to dine there. Tables were a little cramped inside. Food was very tasty, but portion are not that large. Great assortment of breads to go along with the meal. I enjoyed the duck breast with seared spinach while my wife had lighter fare with French onion soup and a poached egg salad. Will definitely go back next time we are in Philly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great bistro menu with tasty appetizers that are fun to share, plus a selection of entres that will satisfy all tastes. Extraordinary onion soup. Imaginative paring of ingredients. All had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing service and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a lovely time. Two moms and two young teenage daughters for a birthday brunch. Margi was an amazing server and treated our birthday girls to a special time, without even being asked to do so. Lovely server.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

What a great meal! My boyfriend and I decided last minute to go to Parc because we hadn't been in a while. We are so glad we did. Talbert was excellent and prompt with service! We shared a 5 cheese plate and it was delicious! We also loved the cranberry walnut bread! My boyfriend had the Eggs Norweigan and I had the Spinach and Goat Cheese Omelette. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. We sat right by the window and people watched at Rittenhouse Square which was the perfect setting for an excellent meal! We will come back again soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great first time at Parc for brunch. We'll be back:)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good authentic French setting and food. Efficient staff that are very nice and attentive. Good coffee and great French fries! Real French omelets!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was excellent. We ordered the mushroom tart appetizer which was to die for! For the entrees, we had the short ribs and the steak frite, both of them were very very good. Great French bistro atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was very delectable. Exceptional service. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at Parc recently, our first time here. From the reviews we expected to like it, but the meal exceeded our expectations. Appetizer, main courses, and dessert were all fabulous--and let's not forget the amazing bread! Our server was very personable and knowledgeable. We will be back soon!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.