About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Outdoor Dining
Philadelphia
2 More
French
Philadelphia
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Rittenhouse Square ›

great for outdoor dining (335)
fit for foodies (326)
neighborhood gem (303)
See All
great for brunch (299)
special occasion (273)
great for lunch (270)
hot spot (221)
scenic view (206)
good for groups (200)
romantic (190)
vibrant bar scene (128)
notable wine list (113)
kid-friendly (72)
late-night find (60)
Sunday lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall good experience. I come here oft ...

Dined 3 days ago

Overall good experience. I come here often with business partners .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff were all outstanding! They all we ...

Dined 4 days ago

Staff were all outstanding! They all went the extra mile to make our anniversary special. Memorable meal and wine!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent waiter (Ryan). Prime rib was ...

Dined 4 days ago

Excellent waiter (Ryan). Prime rib was ordered "rare" and delivered "well". Waiter insisted in correcting and the "fix" was really prompt! Nice atmosphere and part across the street make fun "people watching".

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food is nice, but the portions are s ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food is nice, but the portions are smaller than I remembered.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was quite good and the service ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was quite good and the service relatively decent. The restaurant, however was quite loud and the food was somewhat pricey.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Entering the threshold of Parc I was tr ...

Dined 5 days ago

Entering the threshold of Parc I was transported via a wormhole to a Parisian brasserie from Rittenhouse Square. The ambiance and food are authentic and the service is always fantastic. Sometimes it becomes difficult to acquire a reservation but then this is true of all great restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Parc is always a good time for brunch. G ...

Dined 5 days ago

Parc is always a good time for brunch. Good people watching. Can be a little loud but that's okay for me. Love their cranberry walnut bread!

food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience! My go-to fo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent dining experience! My go-to for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We ordered a few appetizers to share ins ...

Dined 6 days ago

We ordered a few appetizers to share instead of each choosing an entree. The escargot was delicious, but the rest of the food was really only okay - especially considering the price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Parc. The warm shrimp salad is t ...

Dined 6 days ago

I love Parc. The warm shrimp salad is to die for not to mention the drinks. I always look forward to dining at Parc.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

LAMB SHANK AND MED SEA BASS EXCELLENT AS ...

Dined 6 days ago

LAMB SHANK AND MED SEA BASS EXCELLENT AS WAS BEET SALAD

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My server was excellent! Helpful recom ...

Dined 6 days ago

My server was excellent! Helpful recommendations and she was very attentive. Some of the other staff also came by to see if my meal selections were to my liking. The Mushroom Tart was superb. The Creme Brulee was excellent. The next time I am in Philadelphia I will certainly be a repeat customer.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

I have been to Parc before but sat outsi ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

I have been to Parc before but sat outside. Since it was raining, we couldn't do that so we had to sit in a very loud, hectic environment. Food was okay. The bread is fantastic though and I should have just gotten bread and cheese.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Introduced a high school friend and form ...

Dined 7 days ago

Introduced a high school friend and former roommate to Parc for lunch. Asked and received a table at the window facing the park. She was very impressed as was I with the ambiance, service, wine and the Trout Almondeen. So very delicious. Was great catching up with Carol. We'll be back for sure with more friends. Sincerely, Marylou

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful French bistro with a buzz surr ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Wonderful French bistro with a buzz surrounding it. Food delicious. Excellent glasses of French wine.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great buzz but rather cavernous and the ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Great buzz but rather cavernous and the music is a bit loud. Not the best for a quiet romantic meal, excellent with friends. Lovely food and seafood.

Tags: brunch, group bookings
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good, consistent experience. G ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a good, consistent experience. Great blueberry muffins!!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and setting. Did not ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful service and setting. Did not feel rushed at all. Drinks were great. Had a wonderful meal. Food all came out perfectly! Vegetarian selections are available... but not an abundant choice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love every time we dine at Parc no ma ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We love every time we dine at Parc no matter the occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Kid friendly however children's menu was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Kid friendly however children's menu wasn't offered. :(

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We've always liked Parc, but we felt we ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We've always liked Parc, but we felt we were rushed out of there before we were ready, only about an hour after we arrived.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULUOS IN EVERY WAY -- food, service e ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

FABULUOS IN EVERY WAY -- food, service etc... A tad noisy, but otherwise just great. We'll be back again and again of course!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parc is and continues to be a PHILADELPH ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Parc is and continues to be a PHILADELPHIA go to spot. The food, service and atmosphere are top notch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are there just about every Sunday for ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We are there just about every Sunday for Brunch. Greeted with a warm smile from the hostess every time we arrive. Now on to the food! The menu is quite extensive and you can't go wrong with the simple pancakes or the salmon tartine, the food is delicious. Could make a meal on the complimentary bread basket. Do yourself a favor and give it a try!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a Father's Day brunch for my fami ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a Father's Day brunch for my family and we had a good time at Parc. We were seated rather quickly and our waiter took good care of us. The food was good, not great. We would return.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I love Parc. We have been ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I love Parc. We have been here multiple times and each time the food and service has been great. We now live in Brooklyn, but came back to Philly to visit for my husband's 30th birthday. I made reservations at Parc to surprise him. The food and service was delicious once again, but I was a little disappointed in one thing: when I made the reservation, I made a note to Parc that it was my husband's 30th birthday and that when we ordered dessert, could they please put a candle on his dessert and write "happy birthday" on the plate? We were quite full towards the end of dinner, but I ordered a dessert anyway so he could have his birthday dessert. Unfortunately, it did not come with a candle or a happy birthday. I've never had a problem with this before--any time I've asked a restaurant via Open Table for a special request, they've always come through. It was disappointing, especially because it was a "big" birthday. The food was still amazing, and the waitress's recommendations on what to order were great, but I did wish it had ended a little better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The French onion soup was to die for, an ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

The French onion soup was to die for, and the breads are absolutely wonderful. Love being able to get house wines by the carafe.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best escargot, superb lamb shank, excell ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Best escargot, superb lamb shank, excellent ravioli, perfect sea bass! We were extremely pleased with our dinner at Parc as well as the service. Terrifically pleasing dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food as always. Service was ve ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food as always. Service was very friendly, the food was slightly delayed so the server gave free coffee.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parc meets or exceeds expectations every ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Parc meets or exceeds expectations every time!!!!! Great food, service, ambience and value.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place! Perfect location righ ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Loved this place! Perfect location right across from Rittenhouse park. Plenty of outdoor seating for the people watchers out there. I ordered the Salade Lyonnaise, which was delightful, with just enough lardon and potatoes for flavor. The Duck L'Orange followed, which was amazing. Everything should be prepared confit style! The skin was crisp and flavorful, and the meat just fell apart. It paired perfectly with the swiss chard and citrus. I finished off the meal with the Pot du Creme, which was a complex dessert with banana and white coffee ice cream, aside from the chocolate. Noise level was medium. Loud enough so that people two tables over could not overhear your conversation, but quiet enough so that you did not have to shout to your dinner companion. I will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service as always. Th ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food and service as always. They made my son's graduation dinner enjoyable and memorable.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service . Hot Philly ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food and service . Hot Philly Location is spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

It took our waiter nearly 50 mn to bring ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

It took our waiter nearly 50 mn to bring us a couple of salads. We started wondering if they were actually growing the salad. On the + side, they gave us another free drink.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good meal and the wait staff was ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

A very good meal and the wait staff was very friendly and helpful with wine and meal selection

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

need to change the menu ... it's been th ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

need to change the menu ... it's been the same for ever .... mix it up a bit.

Tags: outdoor eating
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, love sitting a table with a ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food, love sitting a table with a park view in the summer! The service and cocktails were great and we were treated to macaroons while celebrating our wedding anniversary which was a lovely treat!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Always dependable. Great ambience and go ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always dependable. Great ambience and good food.

food4
ambience4
service3

Nice lunch spot, good old French favorit ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Nice lunch spot, good old French favorites

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was extremely considerate and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our waiter was extremely considerate and enthusiastic! Trout was fabulous - heavy sauce, but what you expect from French cooking. Food at Parc is consistent. (It’s a Steven Starr restaurant – they find a winner and stick with it.) The cranberry bread is a special treat. Mushroom tart is a seasonal hors d'ouevre – flavorful but salty after too much. Specialty drinks pricey, but fun. Wait for a table by open window in front was not long, and great place to sit on a seasonable summer night – lots of people watching!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.