About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (206)
People Watching (201)
Good for a Date (174)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (168)
Special Occasion (158)
Great for Brunch (145)
Great for Lunch (145)
Fit for Foodies (134)
Fun (134)
Scenic View (127)
Good for Anniversaries (124)
Sunday Lunch (120)
Good for Birthdays (119)
Hot Spot (118)
Casual (106)
Authentic (106)
Romantic (103)
Good for Groups (84)
Pre/post Theatre (78)
Worth the Drive (74)
Business Meals (73)
Notable Wine List (64)
Bar Seating (61)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Handcrafted Cocktails (58)
Vibrant Bar Scene (48)
Afternoon Coffee (46)
Comfort Food (43)
Happy Hour (40)
Late-night Find (37)
Cozy (36)
Afternoon Tea (28)
Seasonal (25)
Quick Bite (24)
Kid-friendly (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Healthy (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Great Beer (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tapas (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
7707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined a day ago

First visit to Philadelphia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. Service was fantastic. It is a little noisy but it was fine for several girl friends to get together for chatting and laughing. We also might have spotted Samuel L Jackson eating lunch at the bar.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Often my away from home office for business meetings

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous food, service and ambiance. Sat in/out overlooking Park. Perfect in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious salads and flavorful chicken for lunch. Cute outdoor seating facing the park but only tables of 2 so our group of 5 couldn’t sit outside. Prompt and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, ambience and service. Probably our favorite place in 5 days of Philly eating. Looking forward to a return trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved this place. Cozy, warm atmosphere. Great service. We both had the Pork Milanese. wonderful. Served with a big pile of arugula salad on top that included artichoke hearts, tomatoes, olives and shaved parmesan. Wonderful server too. Manager came by an chatted with us. Fun conversation. Try it. You will love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Always excellent food and a reliably nice place to dine. Expensive--especially relative to atmosphere, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

My older brother and I did lunch for my birthday and we were not disappointed! Service was outstanding - even though lunch is pretty busy, they were able to accommodate my request to move from a dark corner to the main dining hall. Food came out promptly, and our server was attentive. I got the lobster bisque (SO GOOD) but the curried chicken salad sandwich was a little meh/bland - kind of tasted like regular chicken salad. My brother did say his smoked salmon tartine was "amazing" so I guess the food was solid, overall. Thanks Parc!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our service and food was spectacular! Our only glitch was one steak was undercooked but the waitress took care of it immediately and the manager checked with us to make sure all was well.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Very nice restaurant, the bread is fantastic and real butter. The dishes are expensive but you definitely get your money’s worth. Atmosphere great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We’ve been going for years. I think the food has gotten better over time. They have great bread. Good service.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Have been to Parc many times - brunch, dinner, lunch - always have a great experience. Food, cocktails, service all excellent. That's why it's always busy, so don't forget to make a reservation. However, we've walked in without a reservation, and we've always been fortunate to find seats at the bar. Already looking forward to my next trip to Parc!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our server was obnoxious. Bread was served late, after the entrees were served. We had to ask a different server to refill water. Never asked if we wanted or needed anything. You can do better hiring your staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Awesome brunch spot! The breakfast pastries are to die for, and I like that they have la colombe draft lattes. The onion soup was huge.. tons of delicious cheese but the broth could have been more flavorful. The quiche Lorraine was gigantic and absolutely delicious. I'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Got to experience dinner at this neighborhood gem during a girls weekend. The weather was amazing and the Rittenhouse Square was hosting a festival so 18th street was closed off. We were seated in the street. Had great service. Food was great too. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great preconcert dinner as usual. We each have our standard favorites: beef bourgeneon, trout amandine, bass Mediterranean, preceded by a cheese platter and the best bread basket anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

A friend and I visited Parc for a special birthday celebration. We had the best time. Our waiter was outstanding !! he was so attentive and took such good care of us, even being as busy as he was. The food was so delicious. I had the warm shrimp salad it was unbelievable !! My friend had the tuna dish and he positively loved it. I would definitely recommend Parc and I can't wait to go back !!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Parc is one of my favorite restaurants! It was my choice to celebrate my birthday there! Eggs Benedict is my favorite! Party of 4 & we all enjoyed it!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I took my mother here for brunch to celebrate her birthday in 10/14/17. I have been here dozens of times - great food - but this time, we had the worst server i have ever experienced at any restaurant. He did not introduce himself to us, seemed to be in a terrible mood judging by the unenthusiastic look on his face and annoyed tone, and not once did this man look my mother or me in the eyes. My mother and I were absolutely shocked by this service. He did not check in on us once, other than to deliver our orders. we had to ask our neighbors for sugar for our coffee. i usually love brunching at Parc, but I left mortified and upset that this terrible service put a damper on my mother's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great food, the mac and cheese is a must. The service is very friendly. A great brunch spot.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Very nice meal. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

We all ordered the daily special and after waiting for 1/2 hour waiter came back to say it was sold out. Just couldn't understand why the Wednesday dinner was not available and why it took so long to reorder our food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great location and cafe style dining with outdoor seating.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great service. Monday night fish special beautifully presented and delicious. Apple tart scrumptious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always spectacular food & ambiance. Service unmatched. Escargots & wonderful bread are a must. As are moules frites -mussels & French fries. Yum.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall. Very good. Food service. Etc.

However, one of my guests sat in a chair that had something on it. And stained his pants irreparably. He did not know until well away from the restaurant.

That is very careless that they do not check their Seats in addition to tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

DESPITE TIME OF THE YEAR AND THE LATE HOUR, THE WEATHER WAS EXCEPTIONALLY WARM. WE WERE SEATED INDOORS BUT NEXT TO THE OPEN OUTDOOR PANELS, MAKING FOR A ROMANTIC EVENING OVERLOOKING RITTENHOUSE SQUARE. THE ATMOSPHERE & FOOD WERE EXCELLENT.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great atmosphere and outstanding food...highly recommend!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Restaurant was way too noisy for brunch and food was served so quickly that we thought they wanted to get rid of us. Waiter may have been very indifferent because we were two women not ordering anything alcoholic, thus low tip. I would not go there again because the food wasn't very good either - French toast was ok according to my daughter, but my Norwegian eggs Benedict was very bland. Not worth driving into town from NW Philly, which has the best French toast at Cake (also noisy, but worth it!).

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Reminiscent of our cafe lunches in France with a lovely cheese board and open authentic, close quarters, boisterous, full of life seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Got recommendation for Parc and we're so glad we did! Excellent dinner. Will go back when in Philadelphia.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great romantic Birthday Dinner with my husband. Food, Service and Atmosphere were amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Parc is our family favorite in Philadelphia. When my daughter is home from college she always asks if we can go to parc for dinner or brunch . In nice weather it has outdoor cafe style tables.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Very courtesy at the bar while I was waiting, despite me spilling a drink. They hopped into
action with clean-up and new drink with minimal embarrassment!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Ambience and historic presence in the heart of Philadelphia

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had the lobster risotto, which was amazing! Lots of lobster! Also had the roast chicken, which Is a favorite, and always delicious! Spur of the moment dinner and well worth it, love it here!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Parc est tres magnifique. Like it's sister restaurant in DC, Le Diplomate, Parc can transport you to the busy cafes of Paris, while in Philadelphia. The food is superb, wine list extensive, and atmosphere is buzzing. This is my go to stop to enjoy a meal and people watch while in town on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Always good food and good service. And outdoor dining even in chilly weather.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.