About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (210)
People Watching (203)
Good for a Date (198)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (190)
Special Occasion (183)
Fit for Foodies (177)
Great for Brunch (172)
Great for Lunch (167)
Hot Spot (143)
Fun (136)
Good for Birthdays (131)
Good for Anniversaries (130)
Scenic View (127)
Authentic (124)
Romantic (116)
Sunday Lunch (114)
Casual (113)
Good for Groups (91)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Notable Wine List (83)
Business Meals (82)
Worth the Drive (77)
Vibrant Bar Scene (75)
Pre/post Theatre (75)
Handcrafted Cocktails (62)
Bar Seating (60)
Afternoon Coffee (54)
Comfort Food (49)
Cozy (47)
Happy Hour (44)
Kid-friendly (35)
Late-night Find (35)
Quick Bite (26)
Healthy (24)
Afternoon Tea (22)
Disabled Access (16)
Historic (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Family Style (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great Beer (7)
Tapas (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
7305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great ambiance, very good food. Looks out over Rittenhouse square and is very nice in the summer.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our anniversary, they treated us great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We were there for brunch for my wife's birthday. I requested a seat by the window looking at the park and that is exactly what I got. My wife loved her meal and so did I. The service was excellent and when we were too full for dessert they brought out some macaroons with a candle for her birthday. It was another great experience at Parc.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was inexperienced and was highly inattentive and distracted throughout our meal --- the omelettes all arrived cold and we had to ask our server multiple times to refill water and coffee and even then we never received either. I expressed my concerns to the manager and she advised that it was one of the server's first days on the job at Parc -- perhaps she should not have been working solo especially during the very busy Sunday brunch period. It truly ruined the event for us as we were celebrating a new job with friends from NYC who had travelled in expressley to dine with us at Parc.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Made reservation one month in advance for wife's birthday brunch. And made note it was special occasion. Arrived on time. first table offered was the worst table in the restaurant - immediately adjacent to the hostess and in the path of entrance to the restaurant from the front door. Every person has to pass by the table to get into the restaurant. Many of their tables were in high traffic areas and appeared to be put there just to get more people into the restaurant rather than for the enjoyment of the customer. Food was good, but inconsistent pricing - three pancakes, small, for $11 and no other sides; however, great value on other brunch items. Overall, food good, but will not go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Have enjoyed dining at Parc on numerous occasions. At lunch this past Saturday, the food proved to have deteriorated considerably. My hamburger, which I always enjoyed, was less than mediocre. Ditto the side of fries. My wife's salad nicoise was made with canned tuna (!) instead of the previously delicious fresh tuna. I think they are coasting on their previous good reputation, but we will not be back. Why pay a premium and receive less than average food?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

I was at Parc on Saturday, June 24th for lunch, our server was Jess. She was amazing!!! She has such a nice way about her. The service was impectable and so was the food. I asked to speak with the floor manager, I wanted him to know what a jewel you have in Jess. He asked me how my meal was and of course it was excellent.

People are always the first to complain and it is rare that compliments are given, I wanted to take the time to let you know that Jess was great, I hope when I go back she is still there. Also the girls at the front desk were also amazing.

Keep up the good work!!!!!

Thanks for an amazing experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, big portions for brunch. Went for my birthday and they brought macaroons and a candle at the end.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Parc was amazing as usual. Went there for brunch and had excellent food and really wonderful service. This place is great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We live in central Jersey but drive to Phila just to go to Parc. We feel like we are back in Paris as the ambience is authentic Parisian decor as are the dishes. We never had a bad meal; everything is delicious from the earthy breads and cheeses, to tasty salads, french onion soup, fine wines, and various dishes. The trout amandine is my absolute favorite and the frites wonderful. The apple tart tatin is also very nice. We often go with friends and we always enjoy our dining experience at Parc. We recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly as we always look forward to going back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic! Love this place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Very, very loud, have to practically shout to have a conversation. Cool looking restaurant. Portions surprisingly large, I asked waiter if I was ordering too much, he thought not but it ended up being way too much food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Went with three co-workers. We all ordered differently. The steak frites, cheese plate, vegetarian pasta, Bouillabaisse and Profiteroles all got rave reviews. The trout almandine and pot de creme got 'good' reviews and the lobster appetizer was messy and got unfavorable reviews. All diners were foodies with very high standards so we considered this a very successful dinner and would all go back.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I am never disappointed when I dine at Parc. The restaurant is beautiful, the food is great and the service is fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed eating at Parc for an afternoon lunch. It has a nice atmosphere and the tuna carpaccio was excellent though the flank steak was just ok. Great selection of wines and the drinks we had were also excellent. We probably won't go again soon but only because there are so many nice restaurants in the same area that we haven't tried yet.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Best mussels in town!! Also the dover sole on Thursdays is worth a try.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The fold was stellar, the wine list very well done, and the atmosphere beautiful.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Foods I've ordered were too salty to know it's flavor. Service was not bad but it's hard to say good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Always good. Love the frisée salad with egg and lardons. My wife had the cheese omelette and son had the trout. Everything was great and I highly recommend the onion soup. Also have one of the handcrafted specialty cocktails. Great variety. And the service and staff are superb

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance was quite noisy but the server was very nice and the food was quite tasty. The quiche was a bit dry, probably due to warming it up, but I enjoyed my chicken paillard salad, French onion soup, burger, roast beef sandwich. The best was the bread, so tasty, and the desserts, creme brulée, sorbet, profiteroles, and tarte tatin!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful as always! The closest thing I have to Paris.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant. Always a good time along with superb food. My favorite restaurant in Philly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The closest thing to Transporting yourself to Paris

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Terrific food. Love the French bistro ambience. Pommes are delish. The warm shrimp salad was delectable.
Server could have been nicer but she was very competent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

superb food and fast service

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It had the feel and ambiance of an actual French Bistro.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food was good, but we had bad experience with a server. She keeps refilling coffee(which sounds good), but she did it too often, she even spilled it on my pants that she didn't even notice. My friend put the cotton napkin on her knees and all those fluffs from the napkin got on her pants. Server said they had a roller to remove the fluffs, but they didn't have one. The server keeps hanging around our table and making us feel very uncomfortable. At last, she was looking through the receipts in front of us when we put the check on the table. She gave a bad look once she figured out we put not enough tips due to that inconvenient service she gave us. She was so annoying server we've ever had.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great food, great bread. Very European. I love it a lot! I will recommend it to all my friends.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I like having a neighborhood restaurant that feels special no matter how many times
I go there. Parc is my restaurant of choice, even though the noise level is wicked!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of my very favorite restaurants.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Prime rib special was a weak offering

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fun French bistro. Busy and noisy on a Saturday night. Had steak frites and wine -- enjoyable lively spot on a weekend in Philly.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food!
4 of us, friends from NY, ordered prime rib special, very good. We also had the mussels & fries, always wonderful, steak & fries, wine...
The problem is the noise level, it ruins the experience for me. It was very warm outside, where we prefer to be..so sitting inside where our friends preferred the air conditioning was the choice. I'm not doing that again..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We ate outside. We were lucky enough to be under an awning as the rain started to come down. The meal was simple but done perfectly. The wine was a rose recommended by our waiter. A great meal, in a great setting, at a great price. As always, we enjoy Parc.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were visiting from DC and found familiar elegance in Parc, owned by the same restauranteur as Le Diplomate. Brunch was fantastic, light but satisfying, and service excellent. We're looking forward to returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was amazing, service was even better.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Parc is on our go-to list. Food, service and atmosphere always meet our standards.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great date night meal. Great service. Love the beet salad. Best around worth the drive from the suburbs for the atmosphere and food. Seafood tower is always fresh and filling. Service is always great. We try to date night at parc five to six times a year.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.