About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (208)
Special Occasion (183)
People Watching (177)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (161)
Fit for Foodies (155)
Great for Brunch (147)
Great for Outdoor Dining (144)
Great for Lunch (143)
Fun (136)
Sunday Lunch (134)
Hot Spot (127)
Good for Anniversaries (126)
Good for Birthdays (120)
Authentic (117)
Romantic (110)
Scenic View (110)
Casual (107)
Good for Groups (88)
Notable Wine List (88)
Worth the Drive (87)
Creative Cuisine (86)
Pre/post Theatre (83)
Business Meals (77)
Vibrant Bar Scene (68)
Bar Seating (61)
Comfort Food (53)
Handcrafted Cocktails (53)
Afternoon Coffee (51)
Cozy (41)
Kid-friendly (37)
Happy Hour (33)
Late-night Find (31)
Historic (28)
Afternoon Tea (26)
Healthy (22)
Quick Bite (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Seasonal (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Disabled Access (12)
Family Style (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Great Beer (5)
Tapas (4)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (0)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
7087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Always great!! Never a disappointment from food, atmosphere, service and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and bread are excellent - service is ok - very noisy with unnecessary music that just adds to the din - cool place to eat, but expensive

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

As usual Parc does a limited menu well. The food at Parc from hosts to bussers and wait staff are always top notch. The seafood plateau and Cheese board are always good starters. I just wish the Dover sole was an everyday staple 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Have dietary restrictions and they were happy to accommodate but took 3 tries before they got it safe for me to eat and it had no flavor. Everywhere else i have been when the chef's had questions they simply came to talk with me. Instead here, they just gave me an "omlet" with nothing in it and no seasonings. Just egg....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Parc is a neighborhood classic. It is a delight every time I go.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined 3 days ago

Busy, noisy brasserie. Seated quickly. The daily special, the lobster risotto was excellent, cooked perfectly, strong good tasting lobster bisque. Unfortunately the duck was undercooked. Not just that the meat was uncooked, but the skin was chewy and the fat not rendered down. The waiter did offer to take it back and cook it some more but that was a little late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten at Parc several times and have never been disappointed. We even had a seat overlooking Rittenhouse Square which provided a wonderful view even for a rainy evening.The food is consistently delicious and prepared creatively. Sarah, our server, was pleasant and attentive! I love the delicious breads in the bread basket which are all homemade on the premises. Will return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappointed at Parc. My favorite meal of the trip.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Pleasant and good food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice place and food. We order the croque madame with cappucinos and was delicius.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Lots of fun and a good crowd on a Saturday night. We had an 8:15 reservation for 5 and arrived at 7:30 just to spend time at the bar. They were very busy and we did not get seated until 8:45 or so, but we didn't mind as we were all in a happy mood and were already resigned to a late dinner and it's a terrific although noisy bar. Once seated the waiter was extremely good, and he knew before we sat down that the restaurant had missed the appointed time by quite a bit. They were all extremely nice about it. The Petit Plateau seafood appetizer was great (serves 3) and everyone enjoyed their entrees and desserts. The 2012 Chateauneuf du Pape by the glass was exquisite and a treat to find on a by-the-glass menu. We enthusiastically advise others to go to Parc and know you'll have a fine time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always recommending Parc! Love it here. The food is great and the drinks are awesome. Great for people watching especially if it's a nice day and you can sit outside. Reminds me of being at a café in Paris!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Parc is one of my absolute favorites in Philadelphia
The food is consistently great, cocktails and wine list excellent and the atmosphere can't be beat
Can be a little crowded at times but that is because it is so popular

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes beyond our reservation time because the hostess gave our table to a party that wasn't us. Were apologetic but then continued to seat people of the same party size ahead of us. Aside from the bad start, the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food great service. Ambience was perfect. The waiter was friendly but not over bearing. He treated up exceptionally

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant was very busy (glad we reserved a table), and the first table was right by the door, and was freezing. They moved us to a table round the corner, which was warmer, but not really IN the restaurant. The food was good, although my wife's pavlova was soft. She was looking forward to the crisp meringue, so it was disappointing. The room warmed up eventually, and overall the experience was OK, although for the price, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We got the window table I asked for in the reservation and, when dessert came out, it was on a platter which had, "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate.
Details, it's all about the details. This place is beautiful and special. I love it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent meal. We had beet salad, trout almondine, and beef bourginon. Shared bar glacee dessert - like a big Snickers bar! Our server Amy was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was a bustling brunch spot and left nothing but wonderful feelings for me! Parc was brought to my attention with huge expectations. It absolutely met and exceeded everything I expected!

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Historic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Parc is always very good especially the food. The only criticism is that the bus boys should not remove plates until the entire table has finished. Taking plates
As each one finishes is distracting and should only be removed when the entire table has finished eating. Other than that. I highly recommend Parc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

When I made the reservation I indicated that we were in Philadelphia for the night and it was a special night for us. We'd never eaten there before so I wasn't sure the layout of the restaurant, but I'd so appreciate a more romantic table if possible. We were seated at what had to be the least romantic table in the restaurant, wedged between two others right inside the door. I wished they would have at least communicated that my request wouldn't be accommodated.

Our server was friendly initially. She brought tap instead of bottled water and that is really not a big deal, and she was very apologetic, which wasn't necessary, but was appreciated. We did have to remind someone about receiving bread, with the stables seated after us and ordering after us receiving it before us- we seemed to be off the radar.

The food was good, not amazing (okay, the mushroom tarte was amazing). About halfway through our meal our server's demeanor changed, it felt like we were in the way. We weren't asked if we wanted to see a dessert menu, instead the menus were sort of tossed in front of us, something my never- complains-about-anything partner was weirded out by. Very odd- I felt like we did something wrong. So we opted to get dessert elsewhere. Our server was pleasant again when our check was delivered, maybe she just got super busy?

At the end we joked with each other that maybe we were being punished for having the audacity to ask for a romantic table. I've only read great reviews, but after our experience, and with all the phenomenal restaurants near Rittenhouse, I don't think we'd eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Found Parc on yelp. Went for the wife's birthday on a friday night and it was packed. Quite loud (in a people were enjoying themselves way). Food was above average. Wife's steak au police was cooked perfectly and my boullabaisse was great. Lauren D was our server - true professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was exactly as expected
Our service suggested a half bottle of champagne instead of 3 drinks(3 people) which I was surprised was $45.00
Other than the sticker shock we has a lovely girlfriend meal

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We ate on a Thursday night and all of the window tables overlooking Rittenhouse Square were filled with people enjoying their food and company. I wanted to be inside so I could comfortably catch up with friends. We ordered foie gras and the generous charcuterie platter perfectly suited to share. We had the Thursday special a dourade in parchment, steak au poivre, and the rich duck. All perfectly cooked, the dishes were well paced with the helpful staff checking in frequently. I would definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

As always, everything was perfect. Arrive before noon for quiet time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great lunch. Part always is up
To the task

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great experience. Our server, Chris was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable of the menu and made excellent recommendations. We sat by the open windows the overlooked Rittenhouse Square, great view!! I would highly recommend Parc. Enjoy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My steak frites and my daughter's fish entrees were not large but were an acceptable size; however, my husband's duck was extremely small. On his plate, were two "strips" of duck breast, barely 1 inch wide x 3 inches long x 3/4 inch thick. The kitchen or manager should have been embarrassed to send such a pathetic looking dish to a table, especially for the price of the entrée. Also, the sides that came with the fish and the duck were equally pathetic...could not even be considered a side. On a positive note, our server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The tuna carpaccio and lobster tartine were excellent, and I will dream about the strawberry-pistachio Pavlova for the rest of my life. Parc has some of the world's best French Fries (came with my son's moules frites and my husband's sandwich). My son enjoyed his "French Mule" cocktail immensely.

Parc never disappoints in terms of delicious food and attentive service. It was Easter, and so the place was predictably busy, and they weren't able to seat us for awhile. It is quite noisy.

Easter was unusually warm this year, so the doors onto the sidewalk were open, which allowed pleasant breezes to circulate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've been to Parc many times. We went for Easter Brunch recently. We had a reservation and were seated immediately, by the bar which was a little noisy, but with a lovely view of Rittenhouse Square. The service was attentive and prompt, but not rushed. The food (Seafood Bisque, omlettes, lobster tartine, homemade breads) was fresh, well-prepared and delicious. One of my favorite spots in Philadelphia, especially for lunch & brunch, because of the view!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Bruch with our family was celebrated at PARC. We love the restaurant. It is always good. However, today the service was not as attentive as usual. We had to ask for bread several times before getting it. Perhaps it had to do with the crowds .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had an excellent meal of steak and frites and steak au povre. We had a window seat overlooking Rittenhouse. Very nice

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was our first visit to Parc and we could not be any happier.
The food, waiters and attentive service was perfect. We would definitely
recommend Parc.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Took family to for Easter Saturday brunch. Had a 12:30 reservation and were seated promptly. We planned a leisurely meal but service felt rushed. In hindsight we should have managed our own pace by ordering one course at a time.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent as always. Would recommend the Mushroom Tart and any of the specialty cocktails. A favorite brunch or dinner spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Parc was outstanding. The service was exceptional, and the dinner itself was near-perfect. Attending on a busy Friday night, we waited for half an hour before being seated. In light of this, our server brought out three appetizers (for a party of three), free of charge- all were delicious. Moreover, the trout and the salmon was outstanding, with a beautiful ambience and scenery overlooking Rittenhouse Square. Would highly recommend for any locals or weekend visitors.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Parc was a great experience. I was here before for my daughter's rehearsal dinner. This time it was prior to seeing Billy Crystal at the Kimmel Center. Both were awesome!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We happened to be at Parc on a beautiful spring day, when lots of people were dining outside and enjoying the weather, so it seemed like a happy, energetic place. Our waitress was friendly, and efficient, and the food was consistently delicious from the cheese appetizer to the bread selections and the entrees. We really enjoyed the trout, steak frites and the duck, but the cranberry walnut bread was fantastic. All a bit pricey, but worth it! We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Brought my cousin from New York for a lovely breakfast. Delicious omelets and potatoes. Amazing coffee. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.