About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (159)
Special Occasion (147)
People Watching (138)
See All
Fit for Foodies (134)
Neighborhood Gem (133)
Great for Lunch (107)
Fun (106)
Hot Spot (105)
Great for Outdoor Dining (105)
Great for Brunch (101)
Good for Birthdays (97)
Sunday Lunch (95)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
Scenic View (92)
Authentic (91)
Romantic (78)
Pre/post Theatre (75)
Creative Cuisine (75)
Casual (75)
Good for Groups (68)
Worth the Drive (67)
Business Meals (64)
Bar Seating (52)
Notable Wine List (51)
Vibrant Bar Scene (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Comfort Food (36)
Happy Hour (34)
Afternoon Coffee (32)
Cozy (29)
Historic (24)
Seasonal (24)
Kid-friendly (22)
Late-night Find (20)
Healthy (20)
Afternoon Tea (18)
Quick Bite (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Family Style (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tapas (4)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
6720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Such a great experience at Parc. As a v ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Such a great experience at Parc. As a vegetarian I was concerned that there would be limited options for me but Parc did not let me down. I chose Parc because my best friend from college was coming from overseas and wanted to give her the "Rittenhouse" experience. Parc did not disappoint. Our server was the best! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

How unfriendly the hostess staff was.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

How unfriendly the hostess staff was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Fantastic dining experience!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic dining experience!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great waiter, food and atmosphere. It i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

great waiter, food and atmosphere. It is a special place with some excellent choices on the menu and excellent desserts

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my nieces for Parc's chocolate m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Brought my nieces for Parc's chocolate milk shakes, which they say are the best in the city. Our brunch of eggs Benedict, and Kir Royals were delicious. Parc is one of my favorites but I still have hard time with the decibel levels.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it!! Dinner and dessert and drinks ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it!! Dinner and dessert and drinks were fantastic!! Service was awesome. Had a little wait and they gave us a complimentary appetizer because of it!

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was so noisy we couldn't have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant was so noisy we couldn't have a conversation. Very crowded.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was OK we had gotten there for the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was OK we had gotten there for the menu before the 5 o'clock dinner starts so there wasn't a whole lot to choose from my wife had the trout fish with Buttery string beans for $27 I use OpenTable for just about every type of restaurant we go out to season 52 is one of the places we like to go to most often their trout entrée is $18 more on the plate when it comes to the fish itself and vegetables potatoes etc. let me not forget my favorite chilled shots of Grey goose that I like to have with dinner it never makes the night go well when your alcohol taste like metal and water if you get my drift.

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

One of our favorite brunch spots! We lov ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorite brunch spots! We love the authentic Parisian feel and the food is outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. VERY noisy for lunch unless ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. VERY noisy for lunch unless you eat lunch at 3:00 pm. I wouldn't go again except mid-afternoon because it was impossible to carry on a conversation without shouting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent but New York-expensive!! Wonde ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent but New York-expensive!! Wonderful lively atmosphere. Above average food. But don't get the calauflower appetizer. All else very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything about our experience was amaz ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything about our experience was amazing! Parc is one of our favorite restaurants in Philly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice restaurant. Great food and service. We will definitely be going back again in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed another meal! Parc is our go ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We enjoyed another meal! Parc is our go to restaurant because we know the food and service will be always be excellent.

Our waiter seems to be able to read our mind and we just love having him for our waiter a few times.

Thank you for helping me celebrate my husband's birthday too!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Seasonal, , Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I have very happy with Parc over ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Overall I have very happy with Parc over the years. This morning's breakfast was disappointing because the omelette was not prepared as I had requested. For Parc's reputation and prices, I thought it was totally unsatisfactory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Service, as always, is outstanding here. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service, as always, is outstanding here. Food was delicious! The new mushroom tart for an app was wonderful. The onion soup is my favorite in the city. They also made my boyfriend's birthday very special- surprised us with some free yummy macaroons and a candle at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of my favorite places to eat just am ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of my favorite places to eat just amazing ever time we din there , and authentic French dishes

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure at Parc, especially on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a pleasure at Parc, especially on a Sunday afternoon!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, People Watching, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We visit Parc often. On this occasion - ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We visit Parc often. On this occasion - a mid-morning Sunday breakfast - we were disappointed with our seating location (right next to the front door and it was COLD outside), our service (had to ask 3 times to get a bread basket, which finally arrived just as our meals did), inattentive service (water glasses never refilled), and mistake on the order (cheese topped the eggs when we made perfectly clear that they were to be ungarnished). Even though we had a reservation, and we called to confirm just before arriving, we were told there were no seats available for us other than by the door.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointing. My dish served lukewarm t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Disappointing. My dish served lukewarm to cold. Son's mussels had a number of uncooked and one cooked that was dead. Also not well cleaned

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We stopped in for a late light dinner, s ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We stopped in for a late light dinner, shared a delicious salad and a brautifully prepared and sauced halibut dish along with the best bread basket ever. Helpful waitress. Good house wine. Very noisy. Handsome very French look.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Parc's traditional French brasserie ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Parc's traditional French brasserie decor is charming and fun, and the location across from Rittenhouse Square is a bonus. The food is very good - close to authentic French plus small or large plate options that allow for variety and sharing. Excellent service, too. While the noise level gets in the way of an intimate conversation, it is not unpleasant or excessive. Highly recommended.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Tapas, Historic, Hot Spot, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The pasta was completely understand coo ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The pasta was completely understand cooked, it was hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always love coming here for the french o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always love coming here for the french onion soup and steak frites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated near the door and window, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were seated near the door and window, and it was very cold. I ordered coffee to warm me, but the coffee was not hot. Parc would probably be fine on warmer days , but last Saturday was not the day after to be seated near door and window. Bread was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A large, lively bistro, with good food a ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

A large, lively bistro, with good food and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

They do a good job concentrating on a li ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

They do a good job concentrating on a limited number of things but making sure that all of them are very well executed. The service was attentive and friendly, and the restaurant is located in a very attractive area. Overall a great experience once again.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asian American friend dining by herself ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Asian American friend dining by herself treated really badly here. What gives? Mediocre place with nice views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Parc is a lovely place with terrific ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Parc is a lovely place with terrific service and a great view of Rittenhouse Square with a bit of snow falling to add to the atmosphere. Despite being very large, it is well-appointed and reasonably quiet on a very busy night.

Alas, it is no place for a vegetarian much less a vegan. The only non-meat entree was an uninspired omelette. My guests chose steaks and said they were fine. The wine list is ok. It feels as if the place could use a spurt of invigoration and innovation, not so much that it changes the character of this esteemed restaurant, but just to bring a bit of excitement to the menu and wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Overpriced! Charged $70 for a $15 bottle ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Overpriced! Charged $70 for a $15 bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Parc never disappoints; always a great e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Parc never disappoints; always a great experience. The service was pleasantly paced and the food of course was EXCELLENT. Save room for dessert if you can because they have some truly awesome offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish was excellent, and the ambien ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Every dish was excellent, and the ambience was festive and warm. Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, sophisticated ambience. Excel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Beautiful, sophisticated ambience. Excellent, friendly, helpful service. Lobster Bisque was out of this world.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a fun place with good food and a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is a fun place with good food and ambiance. It is always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere. This is the brasserie ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great atmosphere. This is the brasserie that we wanted but couldn't find in Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our second time at Parc and we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our second time at Parc and we loved it just as much as the first. Our food was delicious - my beef was succulent and my partners oysters and mussels were fresh and delicious. Our server was attentive, friendly, and professional. Overall a lovely place for an upscale dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service. I am neve ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always great food and service. I am never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Every bite was delicious. I can't wait t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Every bite was delicious. I can't wait to go back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for New Years Eve. The regul ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for New Years Eve. The regular menu is available along with a few specials. The atmosphere is festive, with party accessories (hats, horns, etc) and a complimentary glass of champagne at midnight. Beautiful view of Rittenhouse Square decorated with holiday lights and excellent service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, People Watching, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve is always fun at Parc. The ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve is always fun at Parc. They have their usual menu with a few specials but no

attempt to raise prices. The place was festive, crowded and service, as always, was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.