About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
French
Philadelphia
1 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Rittenhouse Square ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (269)
Fit for Foodies (246)
Neighborhood Gem (225)
See All
Special Occasion (209)
Great for Brunch (209)
Great for Lunch (204)
Hot Spot (183)
Scenic View (182)
Romantic (143)
Good for Groups (130)
Vibrant Bar Scene (93)
Notable Wine List (83)
Kid-friendly (50)
People Watching (48)
Late-night Find (44)
Good for a Date (42)
Fun (30)
Casual (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (26)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Historic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
5997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Parc is the best place to have lunch and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Parc is the best place to have lunch and dinner in Philadelphia.

Outstanding food and service.

Need to go there for breakfast next.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck was awesome!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

The duck was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Wonderful food for brunch - my tuna carp ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food for brunch - my tuna carppaccio was excellent as was the tomato tart - so good! I wish we could have sat outside as it was a beautiful day, but the wait was about an hour on Sunday around noon. The service was fine - food took a little long, but not abnormally so. The place was full and pretty loud, but the large windows facing the Square were open and the ambiance was just lovely

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always great food and great service!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like Parc. Busy night and lots of peopl ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Like Parc. Busy night and lots of people. Quite noisy which is ok but not a romantic spot. More of a neighborhood hot spot. Food was all good except hanger steak was overdone. Drinks are also good and service excellent. Would prefer going at a quitter time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They say me right away without my other ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

They say me right away without my other party members which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Always exceptional. Parc has a lovely me ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always exceptional. Parc has a lovely menu, lovely food, and lovely staff. One of my favorite spots. It is on the pricey side, but I think you should just know that going into it - if you're going there, you'll be spending some money. In my view, it's worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Parc is always a great choice - it has a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Parc is always a great choice - it has a fun, french atmosphere & the decor is very true to a Parisian cafe. My only complaint is the prices & the fact that they won't honor reservations for outdoor seating - that is a shame, as it's one of the most popular reasons to dine there.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was good and our waiter was ve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was good and our waiter was very competent and friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were visiting Philadelphia recently a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were visiting Philadelphia recently and decided to have dinner at Parc. I had eaten there two years ago. Its a very vibrant scene. Very French bistro. There is outdoor seating along the sidewalk. Our table for two was a bit cramped in with other tables for two. Its very loud and noisy. All that is ok its part of the atmosphere. I had the lamb chops and beet salad they were delicious. My husband had the escargots and hangar steak. All very good. Its a fun happening place for all ages with great food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Parc is a great restaurant. Beer and wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Parc is a great restaurant. Beer and wine priced realistically. Food portions very adequate.

Desserts really tasty. Charcuterie plate feeds two easily. The homemade bread selection is likewise excellent.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has a classic French men ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This restaurant has a classic French menu. Whenever I have eaten there the food has always been perfectly cooked. The waiter and staff are terrific and very friendly. I just wish I new more French.

Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great French find in Philadelphia. I wa ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great French find in Philadelphia. I was in town only briefly for a conference. Conference fare non too exciting, but Parc was a pleasant walk less than a mile away from my hotel. Menu was wonderful - excellent steak frites, gazpacho, and bread. Wine was plentiful. Service was attentive and the people-watching was wonderful. Too damp and humid to sit outside on the street, but a window seat right beside the outdoor seating was perfect.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as usual was outstanding. The B ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food as usual was outstanding. The Beet Salad is plentiful, the red and orange beets perfectly cooked, in a tasty sauce, with fresh greens. Of course the bread basket is the best in the city.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, good food, nice ambiance ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great location, good food, nice ambiance for sure. Outdoor seating is great for people watching off Rittenhouse Square. This was my first time to the area. I highly recommend it. Seems authentic Philly..

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience again. Great food, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent experience again. Great food, top notch service and a terrific atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great experience. The moules fri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I had a great experience. The moules frites and trout almandine were flavorful and cooked to perfection. The service was extremely attentive and the atmosphere was enjoyable. Going back soon to try the French onion soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Parc never disappoints. On a crowded Su ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Parc never disappoints. On a crowded Sunday, the atmosphere was lively & fun. Our meal was very good, although a little pricey for eggs. They have the best bread...Worth the carbs!! I was recently in Paris and can say that their outdoor dining looks just like a Paris cafe.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Parc is always good! Great place to dro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Parc is always good! Great place to drop in for a glass of wine and an app.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My mom came into town for a visit and we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My mom came into town for a visit and we went for dinner here. The food was excellent! It was packed because of an art show in Rittenhouse but they food and service didn't suffer at all! It was pretty noisy because of that though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my second visit to Parc and I am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is my second visit to Parc and I am just as impressed the second time around as I was on my first visit. The food is just great. If you are going to visit Philadelphia and like French cuisine I highly recommend Parc. Whenever I get to visit Philadelphia again you can definitely bet that I will make a reservation to go for dinner again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I ordered a salad w rad ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and I

ordered a salad w radishes and haricot verte , a carafe of house wine, and Mediterranean sea bass with sides of pomme puree and steamed spinach. Our server was attentive but not too invasive . The homemade breads in the complimentary bread basket were absolutely some of the best I have eaten and are available for purchase! Our food was served at the right temperature, was done to our liking, and the flavors were out of this world. We really enjoyed sitting by the window and people watching as well. We will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love celebrating our anniversaries at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We love celebrating our anniversaries at Parc! The ambiance, food, and service are always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. Excellent food and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Excellent food and the ambience of a Parisian cafe!

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Parc! The brunch pastry basket i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love Parc! The brunch pastry basket is heavenly!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very very noisy.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We booked on OpenTable. When we arrived, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We booked on OpenTable. When we arrived, we were taken straight to our table. The place was packed. Impressive.

Our waiter was very attentive despite the fact that he was working hard. All apps and main courses were superb. I would have sat outside had I known, but our inside seating was fine. We tried four dishes. The beef French stew, chicken, halibut, and strip steak. Get the stew or chicken. Both very French. The halibut was outstanding. The bread they brought to the table was very tasty. I could have made a meal with some bread and jam on this alone.

Go here. You won't be disappointed. My only compliant was the noise was a little loud, but the place was packed and full of energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always good. Have the tuna carpa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food is always good. Have the tuna carpaccio and the bouillabaisse on Fridays. Others had fois gras, lamb and onion soup and steak f rites. It's never an issue with the food which is delicious as is the bread but with the noise which at time is deafening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Great ambiance

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A bit annoyed to learn, after arriving p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

A bit annoyed to learn, after arriving promptly with a reservation and were told it would be 15-20 minutes to get seated, particularly with the somewhat dismissive attitude.

Some dishes were unique and very good, but others were pedestrian, so overall only ok. The breads are wonderful, as is the fois gras on blini.

The noise is overwhelming and I don't like having to shout across a table of 4 to be heard.

I've eaten here before, and if you can get a table outside, it will be quieter despite the cars on 18th or Locust.

Also, I'd recommend for breakfast, because it's not crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Fantastic! Their Lobster Risotto was fa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Fantastic!

Their Lobster Risotto was fantastic! Their onion soup as well. Their seafood tower is to die for!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Business Meals, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too noisy and messy. Food rather ordinar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Too noisy and messy. Food rather ordinary except for the dessert which was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food and service are always fabulous ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food and service are always fabulous at Parc. For a client dinner is is a little noisy but the restaurant itself is beautiful with open floor to ceiling Windows and outdoor dining available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Love the vibe here. Our food was very g ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love the vibe here. Our food was very good. Our waiter was fine in the beginning. But then he disappeared. We sat with dirty plates in front of us for at least 15 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Everything was excellent from start to f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything was excellent from start to finish. Our server, Mark, made my birthday brunch really special.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GOOD FOOD, GREAT WINE LIST (EXPENSIVE) A ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

GOOD FOOD, GREAT WINE LIST (EXPENSIVE) AND VERY GOOD DINING EXPERIENCE

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Parc is my favorite restaurant in Philly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Parc is my favorite restaurant in Philly and my latest visit confirmed that! The ambiance is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and so quick and helpful. Never to forget the bread, which is the best, ever.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great any time of the day!!! With ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always great any time of the day!!! With kids or without! Food and drinks never let you down!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My entire meal from appetizer to dessert ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My entire meal from appetizer to dessert was truly one of the most delicious I have ever had! It ranks within my top 10. My husband likewise thoroughly enjoyed every morsel. The waiter was welcoming, friendly, yet not overbearing or intrusive. I highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredibly noisy. Not good for serious c ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Incredibly noisy. Not good for serious conversation.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.