Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 294 times today

Parc

4.7
8512 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • People Watching
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 545-2262
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Goodwin
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Corner of 18th and Locust Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please contact Nicole Coombe in our Special Events Department for more information: Nicole@starr-restaurant.com // 267-886-1408
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 8512 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Thanks to Edwin who is a fantastic server! Food is always amazing and consistent. And special thanks to Lauren

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

Mmmmmmmoule frites. The stuff of dreams. The broth... i could swan dive into it. I come here whenever i get to be in Philly. The bread is amazing. Worth every carb and calorie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Perfect spot for a leisurely lunch with good friends. The waitstaff didn't hurry us and we enjoyed the entire experience from start to finish. Parc offers a good value for amazing food. I always like to meet friends there because I know it will always be a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance is reminiscent of a truly fine Parisian café. The bread basket is delicious, so keep that in mind when ordering! Our waiter was attentive and efficient; would definitely recommend for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The acoustics in the restaurant are terrible. Three people sitting at a table for four people have a difficult time hearing each other speaking. The restaurant was exceptionally quiet the night we were there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Relaxing after a long day sightseeing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating Father’s Day and a work promotion so we wanted to hit a Steven Starr restaurant, Parc was our pick. We chose an outside table expecting a quiet night but we were next to a large crowd which was a bit over the top. Not the restaurant’s fault but I can’t image it would have been tolerated in doors.

We found the menu to be a bit limited. The Sea Bass was not very flavorful, but the warm shrimp salad and Macaroni and Cheese were excellent.

The house red blend was good, but not great.

Our server was the super star of the night which salvaged the evening. No dessert as we ate too much of the fresh bread.

If we return it will be for drinks and appetizers only.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fathers Day! Every time we go, I order the Traut Amandine- delicious once again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day lunch for 2. We had the NY Strip with spinach and Potatoes Lyonnaise. The food was very good but the $100 lunch deserved a more moderate noise level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Parc many times for various reasons; after shows, brunches, special occasions, etc. We have been there when it had been very crowded and reservations needed in addition to being there at more quiet times. The service is exceptional, individualized, attentive and we are never rushed. The food has always been darn good and worthy of its pricing. Have I complimented Parc enough? Damn good place -- enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious and hot. It was crowded because it was Father’s Day but the service was very good. They move things along very nicely. Did not feel rushed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

I love the food and the atmosphere but everyone who I interacted with who worked there had a horrible attitude and the service was bad. I had a reservation and arrived on time. When I walked up to the front desk at the front door the women completely ignored me and proceeded to complain to each other in front of me that people "just stand and look at the restaurant" to which I replied "excuse me I have a reservation" and they told me to go inside. If they weren't there to help me then I'm not sure what their job was. I went to the desk inside and the same happened, I was ignored for quite a while and felt extremely awkward just standing there.

We spent a lot of our time thirsty and waiting for water and unable to eat our food because we didn't have any silverware. It took our waiter an extremely long time to bring us water and forks. We went for bunch and ended up spending 2.5 hours there just waiting.

Food was delicious and atmosphere was beautiful. I recommend going on a day or time that might not be as busy. Perhaps you'll have more luck with the staff. You can also order for delivery.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We were seated immediately our server Kyle was very tentative to our needs. The food was delicious it was a great time had by all for our Father’s Day celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great experience!! Great wait staff !! The noise level was a little high but the ambience and food made up for it .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We've been to Parc many times, the food and the service has never disappointment us.
Very Good every time !!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Classic bistro menu and ambience. Excellent service. Food very, very good but not exceptional . A little pricey (prime rib daily special $40. In a casual bistro). Overall experience very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I can't say enough good things about Parc. It was a beautiful day, and the walls/windows of the restaurant were totally open to the outside overlooking Rittenhouse Square. The service was top notch and the food was delicious. I had the beef bourguignon, which was fantastic. The beef was so tender, the sauce so flavorful and the pommes puree were smooth and creamy. The cocktails were yummy as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed Parc very much. It was a beautiful day and we were seated by the open doorways , perfect for people watching. I had the veal which was perfect and my husband had the sea bass which was amazing. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The food here never disappoints; mushroom tart, omelet, warm shrimp salad followed by their new Strawberry crunch glace dessert were all on point. Only disappointing aspect is the price of their wine...$18/glass for Sancerre Rose is a bit hefty, but I suppose it is Rittenhouse...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a wonderful experience. We were fortunate to be able to sit outside and enjoy the wonderful city and weather.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I love Parc. It has been a fun place for us for years. Anytime I’m visiting Philly, I’m dining at Parc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Love this place! Drinks & food was amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated a farewell for our daughter who was leaving for South America the next morning. The atmosphere was perfect, food great (though pricey), and our server, William, did an outstanding job. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The sauce for the Duck L’Orange was a little on the salty side. But the chicken liver parfait was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner here with friends and all our dishes were incredibly tasty. Love the entire scene and will definitely eat here again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

My husband had the oysters and got very ill that night and the next day. It was very noisy. The service was ok. The food choices were limited . We had a nice table, I like the round tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Waiter was super helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Parc is a lively French Bistro. Therefore the noise level is fairly loud but not prohibitive of a good conversation. The food is superb and the drinks are delicious. Try the Pamplousse. The staff are very attentive.
My only criticism is about the young lady at the front desk who was very snippy to me when I accidentally moved the menus she had sitting there. She also was on the phone and did not acknowledge us at all until I touched the menu. She rebuked me for doing so and then went back to her phone call. The hostess however was lovely and the rest of the staff were wonderful so it made up for the young lady.
I understand a busy place but your first impression is very important. The girls working the phones need to be told this and a friendly smile goes a long way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. Will definitely go again soon and take friends as well!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

The service was bad. We had our food before we even had our drinks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Parc is my favorite Philadelphia restaurant. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner with friends, family or business associates

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Perfect. Lively but yet tranquil. Great place to start the day, or take a break in the middle of the day to unwind with great food that perfectly matches the ambiance. Love the fact that opera instead of pop music was playing. I’m not an opera fan particularly, but am sick of aggravating pop music (often too loud) played every where in our society. Park is a comfortable cultured retreat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

I love the European feel of this place. The food is always spectacular and the service is impeccable. It is my favorite place in the city to eat. I will definitely return here again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Consistently excellent in all ways! Love the food, wine, atmosphere. We sat a table that bordered on the side-walk tables on a beautiful evening. Could not have been nicer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Brought family visiting from overseas to one of my favorite places in the summertime. Great vibe with doors open. Wish they would expand their vegetarian offerings. I get the same foods each time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Always enjoy Parc.
View was lovely, beautiful day- loved our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We had a lovely lunch with our daughter and granddaughters. Staff was attentive, as always. Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

we were seated quickly and given a table next to street window in a relatively quiet place. our server was personable and quick to get whatever we requested. Wish we could return to Parc soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Fun French flair in Rittenhouse Square.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Always great

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
213