About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
French
Philadelphia
1 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Rittenhouse Square ›

fit for foodies (359)
great for brunch (322)
neighborhood gem (312)
See All
great for outdoor dining (304)
special occasion (294)
great for lunch (279)
hot spot (252)
good for groups (226)
romantic (209)
scenic view (198)
vibrant bar scene (147)
notable wine list (124)
late-night find (73)
kid-friendly (71)
Sort By:
Newest
5657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

European Ambience

Dined 2 days ago

Very extensive menu with excellent food served in large portions A bit noisy but tolerable. Overall a wonderful evening

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent.

Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food - My husband said the pri ...

Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food - My husband said the prime rib was the best he's ever had. I loved the Mediterranean Sea Bass with olive tapenade and great beans. Lovely service - very attentive. Little pricey, but worth it. Loud bistro style - felt like Paris in the forties.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The Warm Shrimp Salad with Avocado was d ...

Dined 5 days ago

The Warm Shrimp Salad with Avocado was delicious. And the Trout Amandine

food5
ambience5
service5

Took our granddaughter for her birthday ...

Dined 5 days ago

Took our granddaughter for her birthday and she loved it! Husband and I had the trout which was delicious and our granddaughter had the mussels which she totally enjoyed. With the apple tart for dessert it was a perfect birthday celebration! Love going to Parc; great vibe!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and beautiful location on the ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food and beautiful location on the square! Pretty loud for conversation, but fun none the less!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Parc. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

We really enjoyed our dinner at Parc. The interior design and all of the fixtures imported from France provide a very authentic feeling, and the food was excellent, especially the charcuterie. A friend recommended Parc to me, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I'll start with our waiter was wonderful ...

Dined 6 days ago

I'll start with our waiter was wonderful, and we tipped HIM heavily, to spare confusion. We were in heaven over this place. Reminded us of a favorite in SoHo NYC right down to the font on the menu. The tiled ceiling was all that was missing. In one sentence the entire evening was ruined. We had Martini's, Oysters 1/2shell, salad, maincourse, bottle of $100 wine, had not yet ordered dessert as they had just cleared our dinner plates - AND WE WERE ASKED TO SWITCH TABLES. We refused. Manager or ? came over apologized, gave a monetary credit to our meal, but the damage was done. The meal had been progressing in normal time frame, not like we had camped there for the entire night. We had already rung up over $400 for 2, and would have finished dessert within 30 minutes.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was good as usual. Table was squis ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Food was good as usual. Table was squished in a corner between 2 other tables. Service was a bit lacking.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Exceptionally busy for a Tuesday night, ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Exceptionally busy for a Tuesday night, and after dinner, I understood why. Excellent food. Service was uninspired, but I don't go out for service. Cool atmosphere right off what's soon to be an even prettier park.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Next best thing to a quick trip to Paris ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Next best thing to a quick trip to Paris. Very authentic. The food, service, wine and ambiance are all standout. Add a view of the park...if haven't had the pleasure...treat yourself.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

As always, the food was good. They have ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

As always, the food was good. They have a good regular menu with added daily specials, what you would expect from a French bistro. I recommend making reservations for dinner as they are VERY busy. Rittenhouse Square location will guarantee lots of tourists. Third time at this restaurant - so far so good.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the Salade Lyonnaise and the Stea ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

We had the Salade Lyonnaise and the Steak Frites. The bread was tres' fantastic. Our wine was great and a great value for a french chardonnay. But, the salad was just ok, and same for the steak. Just not remarkable. The frites were good. The meal wasn't bad, but we have had much, much better many times. Maybe it was our expectations. Maybe the chef was off his game that night just a bit. On the good side, we had great service, we got to sit outside in the french way and from what we could see the interior was very nice (and typically loud).

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Came here for a date night and it was de ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Came here for a date night and it was delicious! Shared the 3 cheese plate and ordered myself the half chicken. Both were absolutely delicious. The mashed potatoes that come alongside the chicken are to die for and the skin was perfectly crisp on the chicken. Waitress was very accommodating after telling her about my nut allergy. Service was sometimes a little slow, but it was incredibly busy. Best time to come would be lunch on a sunny day and to be seated outside. So nice to look out at Rittenhouse Square and people watch! Would come here every day if I could!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I have been to Parc a number of times. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

I have been to Parc a number of times. Unfortunately, this time the service really fell short. At a table of three, we probably asked for a few items, ketchup, more coffee, etc. The items were continuously forgotten. It was almost as if we were forgotten until the bill was ready.

Tags: great for brunch
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We celebrated my mothers birthday all we ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We celebrated my mothers birthday all weekend long and we ended it with brunch at my favorite restaurant. However, I was disappointed. The famous basket of bread was still in the oven, 2 of our breakfasts were cold which we sent back and no one came around to see how things were or to refill our coffee cups. My family was also disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

With all the Star concept restaurants, C ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

With all the Star concept restaurants, CONSISTENCY and QUALITY come through over and over again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a great Sunday brunch at Parc ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We enjoyed a great Sunday brunch at Parc. The menu was varied and the food was very good, with particularly good pastries and deserts. Because it was graduation weekend in Philly, it was extremely busy yet the service was excellent and the food was brought out promptly. It's location on the park at Rittenhouse Square was also very nice (and convenient for us).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were celebrating our 3r ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 3rd anniversary at Parc. In the special request field for "Open Table", I communicated to Parc staff that it was our 3rd anniversary and can we please have a window table. Well, we got the window table and 5 star service!!! They gave us a cheese plate on the house, wished us happy anniversary several times, and put a candle on each of our desserts! I have not been this happy with a restaurant in years!!!! It was even more special because my husband and I are currently in the process of moving back to Philly and this experience reinforced why it was a great decision! Special thank to our Waiter, Dave! He was professional, timely, and not too stuffy!!! Thank you! Oh and of course the food was amazing! My husband is a chef and has even worked at the White House; so eating at a restaurant with no complaints from him is a big event! He was impressed with the vanilla beans at the bottom of the creme brûlée! Excellent night!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food and wine much appreciated ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent food and wine much appreciated by us and our guest. Very noisy, so it was difficult to converse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite Philly restaurant. Excellent ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My favorite Philly restaurant. Excellent food, great ambience , fantastic bread and a solid wine list. Never had a bad meal here over the last decade

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. Lovely ambi ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food and service were great. Lovely ambiance. The weather was perfect and we had a table close to one of the Windows. Made for a prefect morning.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Je l'aime

Dined on May 14, 2016

Parc is on a corner across from Rittenhouse Square, the "park" which likely gives the bistro its name. For a few hundred feet you could say that Philly has a "Little Montreal." It's that kind of ambience, menu, culture. A nice experience all the way around, though I have only gone here on romantic date with wife. Reservations a must on weekends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Parc staff was very considerate to adjus ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Parc staff was very considerate to adjust our dinner reservation time- twice, as needed. The hustle/ bustle of center Philly was exciting, though heavy traffic caused us to be late. Self parking seemed unavailable and valet parking was expensive. We four adults enjoyed Parc's upbeat, festive ambiance to celebrate a college graduation. While the wine menu appeared extensive, the food menu seemed limited in scope. Nevertheless, each enjoyed what he / she ordered. We were seated on periphery away from center of room, which initially disappointed, but may have been a blessing in disguise because the noise level was too loud, so perhaps slightly better where we sat. Service very good. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had it all

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our evening at Parc was wonderful. Our table was over looking Rittenhouse Square. Our food was incredible as was our service. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I went to have dinner on May 13, 2016 be ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I went to have dinner on May 13, 2016 before going to the Phila Orchestra concert. I have had brunch at Parc and this was my first dinner experience. The meal I had (Steak Frites) was so delicious. The steak was done to perfection. It was a very enjoyable dinner. I will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding meal - after a visit for dri ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Outstanding meal - after a visit for drinks, we were pleased to return for dinner the next evening. The nighttime vibe is much livelier, but the service was terrific while never obtrusive. Our waitstaff from the previous day greeted us and seemed genuinely pleased to see we had come back for a meal. While pricey, it was an outstanding experience and seemed as genuine as any bistro we have visited in France.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

A rare slip

Dined on May 12, 2016

I am rarely disappointed at Parc, but on my most recent visit, I was. The usually dependable moules frites were not up to par. The mussels were overcooked, reduced almost to globs of mush. The frites were cold. Sigh.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Great for a business meeting or brunch

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great for a business meeting or brunch

food3
ambience4
service4

An endemic issue in restaurants is wine ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

An endemic issue in restaurants is wine one year on the wine list and another when it's delivered. Not just here but many Philly restaurants. Other than that a good experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my go- to spots in the city. Love ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

One of my go- to spots in the city. Love the location, food is always fantastic and the service is wonderful. Highly recommend the outdoor seating on nice days!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was really great- the escargots ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The food was really great- the escargots and mushroom tart were outstanding ! We also had the trout and sea bass and they were great as well......Service was very good and the atmosphere was fun and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Parc! Whet ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Always a great experience at Parc! Whether I'm there for Brunch, another meal or just for a drink, I always enjoy it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful lunch great atmosphere !

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Wonderful lunch great atmosphere !

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

European Cafe on the Parc

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

We always look forward to lunch at the Parc when we come to Philly to visit our daughter in college. We especially love the sidewalk setting adjacent to Rittenhouse Square. It's a great spot for people watching and observing the street scene. On this occasion we arrived early for lunch, and although the food was outstanding as always, our server did get very busy and less attentive than we wanted toward the end of our meal. However, this was a small blemish on an otherwise festive day and did not mar our experience. We love this spot and will certainly return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The roast chicken was delicious, as was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The roast chicken was delicious, as was the molten chocolate cake!

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I were there to celebrate he ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I were there to celebrate her birthday and Mother's Day. We were seated promptly, even though we arrived 30 minutes early, and were immediately waited upon by Mary, a very personable young woman who took excellent care of us throughout our meal. Our entrees and wines were first-rate and reasonably priced; my liver dish with pickled scallions (they were happy to bring me extra scallions) would be worth the drive back to Philly. My wife loved her coconut dessert, while I finished with a spectacular version of strawberry rhubarb pie and a perfect espresso. I suspect it would be very difficult to have a disappointing experience at Parc, and we will surely go back ourselves.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, atmosphere, and service! Loo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service! Looking forward to going there again.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Parc

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Wonderful as always.. Except the server launched into the menu, etc. we have been to Parc many, many times but this server plowed along as if we were first timers. She needs a better approach to diners.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.