About Parc

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday and Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at (215) 923-2675.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. $24/car & $30/SUV’S starting at 3:00PM in front of the restaurant. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
French
Philadelphia
1 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Rittenhouse Square ›

Special Occasion (141)
Neighborhood Gem (131)
Fit for Foodies (130)
See All
Good for a Date (126)
Great for Outdoor Dining (123)
People Watching (119)
Hot Spot (117)
Great for Lunch (110)
Great for Brunch (106)
Scenic View (88)
Authentic (81)
Fun (80)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Romantic (76)
Sunday Lunch (76)
Casual (75)
Good for Groups (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Vibrant Bar Scene (63)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Business Meals (57)
Pre/post Theatre (57)
Worth the Drive (54)
Notable Wine List (50)
Bar Seating (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Afternoon Coffee (23)
Historic (23)
Cozy (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Late-night Find (20)
Healthy (17)
Outstanding Value (15)
Seasonal (14)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Family Style (11)
Modern Decor (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great Beer (7)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
6217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Monday at Parc means their fabulous Dove ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Monday at Parc means their fabulous Dover Sole Munierre. It is the main reason to do an early week dine-out.

Of course their cheese plate, shellfish and breads are worth the trip as well.

It's a great place to enjoy an excellent meal.

The only objection I can think of is that the place can get really noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Love Parc!! My favorite French themed r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Love Parc!! My favorite French themed restaurant!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic bistro fare. Well prepared. Reas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Classic bistro fare. Well prepared. Reasonable prices. Food not as refined as other restaurants such as Bibou or Le Cheri, but it's probably not Parc's intention. Especially good for brunch or lunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Parc truly makes one feel that one is di ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Parc truly makes one feel that one is dining in a cafe in Paris. The decorations were up for the holiday and that increased the tasteful ambiance of the space. I love the mushroom tart. The lobster bisque was also good. My husband enjoyed his beef bourginon, and our friends seemed to enjoy the ravioli and chicken.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent dining experience. Good authe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent dining experience. Good authentic bistro fare in an amazing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere. Lively and fun. Fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere. Lively and fun. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Usually have brunch there at least 3 tim ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Usually have brunch there at least 3 times a month. The menu is extensive and the food is terrific. The people are always friendly and the service is excellent.

Give it a try!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my family to Parc to celebrate my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my family to Parc to celebrate my wife's Birthday. Sunday Brunch was amazing. Food and Service were top notch! I will be back --- many times!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu has enough variety to please mo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu has enough variety to please most tastes. We enjoyed the lamb chops and duck breast entrees. Seating at the windows provides opportunity for people watching. The holiday decorations in Rittenhouse Square were an added bonus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Can't say enough!! Always outstanding! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Can't say enough!! Always outstanding! Great spot, great food, great service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing, as always

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parc is the BEST MANAGED Restaurant in P ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Parc is the BEST MANAGED Restaurant in Philadelphia. It amazes me that they ALWAYS get it right!

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food and service were excel ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual the food and service were excellent. Really have no criticism. The Paris bistro scene brings back memories,

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

fabulous as always. I get the mussels a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

fabulous as always. I get the mussels and or the lobster cocktail.. Husbands loves the warm shrimp salad.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

An enjoyable lunch spot. Noise level wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

An enjoyable lunch spot. Noise level was a bit high, there were two of us trying to have a business conversation over tons of loud tables nearby. (We are in our early 40s and fit.). Food was great. Service was attentive and appropriate for our table.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place has its act together-

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This place has its act together-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never ceases to impress.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Never ceases to impress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

best ever...fantastic food....wonderful ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

best ever...fantastic food....wonderful service....just like being in Paris

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the best we have had, eve ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Our server was the best we have had, ever. She was funny and professional, friendly and helpful. We had the seafood for 2, and it was insane. The plate was the size of the table. Appetizers were outstanding, and we had the mushroom tart and the onion soup. Desserts were delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location on Rittenhouse Square (al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great location on Rittenhouse Square (although too chilly outside to enjoy their sidewalk cafe). You can always count on Parc for its delicious food and charming atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Parc continues to maintain its high qual ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Parc continues to maintain its high quality. Great variety of food on the menu- cooked well and presented beautifully. Onion soup still my favorite and almost a meal in itself.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Chocolate of the profiteroles had a very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Chocolate of the profiteroles had a very strong smell of burn. Not serious.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Parc never fails to impress. Great serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Parc never fails to impress. Great service, great ambiance and even better food

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parc is our go to place the Sunday after ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Parc is our go to place the Sunday after Thanksgiving. It's always delicious and fun.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good entree (Trout, Chilean Sea Ba ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very good entree (Trout, Chilean Sea Bass.) However, salad very weak..bowl of lettuce. Tiny table for two and very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

We had an excellent Anniversary dinner! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had an excellent Anniversary dinner! The food and service were great. Highly would recommend this as a date night spot.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best managed restaurant in Philadelphia!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Best managed restaurant in Philadelphia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth the time if you are a fan of Frenc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Worth the time if you are a fan of French cuisine. Wonderful meal. Only downfall is that it can be noisy depending on where you are seated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fabulous as always. Very busy but servic ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fabulous as always. Very busy but service and food where perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had breakfast/brunch at Parc for my daug ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had breakfast/brunch at Parc for my daughter's birthday. It was the Saturday after Thanksgiving so it was hopping! Service was not up to par - usually we don't have to wait so long for attention, but it was jammed - standing room only. The breakfast menu is outstanding - each item more delicious than the next. Lunch items were also offered, but who can resist their eggs benedict or their french toast with sauteed apples! Loved it as always!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great place to have family, friends , f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great place to have family, friends , fun and great food anytime

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Parc Restaurant for our Thanksg ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We chose Parc Restaurant for our Thanksgiving Holiday meal while visiting our son in Philadelphia. The ambiance is always appealing and the food is delicious. We would highly recommend Parc for any meal and any time. It's a special place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third Thanksgiving at Parc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our third Thanksgiving at Parc and it was very good. There was some miscommunication with our server that was a little frustrating, but, overall, it was a great time. Desserts were yummy, and our entree's were very good, as well. We were able to sit by the window, which is always a treat at Parc.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The festive atmosphere, the seem less an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The festive atmosphere, the seem less and efficient service, friendliness of staff and absolutely delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. had a w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. had a wonderful server, and the food was extraordinary!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Going to Parc is always a treat. My fav ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Going to Parc is always a treat. My favorites are the Chicken Liver Mousse - light and flavorful, just delicious! and the Mushroom Tart - lovely puff pastry topped with mushrooms and cheese, perfect. The French Onion soup is also very good. it is a French restaurant on Rittenhouse Square with sidewalk cafe seating. The waitstaff is always very friendly and attentive - nothing is too much trouble. While I have yet to get off the Brunch menu, I would not hesitate to recommend this place for any kind of meal - I am sure their quality is across the board.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are 2 French people in the USA since ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We are 2 French people in the USA since 3 months and we missed our country. This restaurant was an awesome experience, where we had pleasure to taste again our baguette, charcuterie and desert. The service was excellent and the atmosphere also. We strongly recommend this restaurant !!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing, but I would ask ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Everything was amazing, but I would ask for more vegan options. There was only one thing on the menu (a green salad with no protein). The chef did make me a tasty vegan pasta, but I would have really liked to have seen more options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

This is one of my favorite spots, lovel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is one of my favorite spots, lovely service and great food. A treat for my parents who were in town to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Parc has never disappointed no matter w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Parc has never disappointed no matter what time of the day, day of the week or meal I am eating! Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.