About Parc

Stephen Starr's stylish addition to Rittenhouse Square pays tribute to French cafe culture, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, ideal for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. Parc recalls the chic brasseries of Paris, serving classic French fare in a charming space. Red leather banquettes topped with frosted glass provide a sense of intimacy. Details such as well-worn wooden chairs, vintage framed paintings and photos and antique brass fixtures transport guests across the Atlantic. French doors spill onto a sidewalk terrace covered by a dark red awning perfect for dining "en plein air." Reservations are not accepted for outdoor tables.

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.

227 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:30am - 11:00am Lunch: Monday thru Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm L'Apres Midi: Every day: 3:00pm - 5:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

**A note from the restaurant**
Outside seating is on a first come, first serve basis.

Cross Street:
Corner of 18th and Locust Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 545-2262

Website:
http://www.parc-restaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available. Pricing is $24/car & $30/SUV’S (pricing may vary by day) starting at 3:30-4:00pm in front of Devon Seafood Grill next door. Public lots are available on South Rittenhouse Square & Chancellor Street. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Goodwin

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Nicole Coombe in our Special Events Department for more information: Nicole@starr-restaurant.com // 267-886-1408

Parc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (182)
Special Occasion (176)
Great for Outdoor Dining (154)
See All
Great for Lunch (153)
People Watching (153)
Great for Brunch (149)
Neighborhood Gem (147)
Fun (128)
Fit for Foodies (123)
Good for Birthdays (110)
Sunday Lunch (109)
Scenic View (107)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
Romantic (100)
Authentic (99)
Casual (99)
Hot Spot (97)
Pre/post Theatre (96)
Good for Groups (74)
Business Meals (71)
Notable Wine List (67)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Worth the Drive (62)
Bar Seating (54)
Cozy (51)
Comfort Food (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (48)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Afternoon Coffee (39)
Seasonal (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Late-night Find (28)
Kid-friendly (19)
Healthy (18)
Quick Bite (18)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great Beer (10)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Tapas (3)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort by
S
7998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to Parc many times. It has always been good. I had a roast beef sandwich this last time for the first time that was excellent. Their Spaghetti Bolognese and their onion soup is also terrific. My grandkids also consider Parc one of their favorite restaurants.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Loved the Fun, but classy atmosphere. Servers helped each other out. It seemed like a team effort.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

No better breakfast. The best oatmeal, and the mimosas are not bad!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Staff are all fun and accommodating . the chairs are not that comfortable. I understand its a bistro but chairs across from the benches or couches need to add a little comfort because they are seating people there for dinners. Overall fun place with really good food !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service every time we visit! Try anything!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional service and quality food in a fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I always enjoyed Parc, but in addition to the food, our server Daniel was absolutely wonderful! His attentiveness and kindness made my Sunday afternoon. I will most definitely be back (and ask for him..lol)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

They sat us at a small table by the entrance. On this particular day it was 16 degrees out with a wind chill below zero. Every time the door opened it was bitterly cold. The food was delicious but when you get down to it, just basic diner food that they slapped some French names on and charged double for. Our waiter was awesome and attentive. The food came out on a reasonable amount of time (but became cold quickly due to the arctic blast we were hit with every 15-30 seconds) and was delicious. I wouldn’t go back. Very overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a lovely brunch with three dear friends. Service was great and food delicious. My only complaints relate to the noise level ( very noisy and music too loud) and that there are no gluten-free breads or desserts.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We hadn't been to Parc for a year or two and it was still very good on a very cold winter night. Our server was efficient and pleasant and the food was up to standard. Wine and drinks are a little expensive typical at the Starr establishments, but as usual the high point was the bread basket, which we had to hold ourselves back from finishing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

A very good restaurant a bit noisy. We went two nights in a row !! Food and service are very good. Should try.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We took our 10 yr old here before a show at the theater. The food was great and the atmosphere is good for children. It is a bit noisy and bustling so it would not be my first thought for a romantic French meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were terrific! We came in for my husbands birthday and we will definitely be back and soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2018

We had a great experience at Parc prior to a show at the Academy of Music. Great way to start the evening. Food and service were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2018

PARC was lovely. Service was excellent. The menu was fairly extensive. My only disappointment was that, although dover sole meunière was the special for the day, the cost was $58.00 which was, in my opinion, high. So we had the escargot in hazelnut butter, french onion soup, salmon provencal, and spaghetti bolognese. All of the food was great, except the salmon was a bit too well done and somewhat dry. We had a delicious chocolate thing (I forget the name) for desert, and it was wonderful too. I would definitely return to this French bistro on Rittenhouse square. One note .... parking on Chancellor street will cost you $26.00!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2018

David our waiter was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2018

We love Parc Restaurant. The food, service and atmosphere are unique and so is every occasion we've had to dine here. Every once in a while something or someone really stands out. Tonight I want to mention our server Sammy. Like so many of the great staff at Parc, she's wonderful every time we see her. The personal service and connection that Sammy provided is a perfect example of the reasons we continue to dine at Parc and one of the reasons we love it so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Great experience with everything from the minute we walked in the door. Waiter was very knowledgeable in helping with wine and food selection. Treated to birthday dessert at the end as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2018

I had possibly the worst roast beef sandwich I have ever ordered. There were three pieces of unchewable whatever in the sandwich that I had to transfer to my napkin during a business meeting. I did not take it up at the time, because...I was in a business lunch. Basically, the beef making up the sandwich was inexcusable and I will not be back. On, and the salad was wilted.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Great, as usual. Our special occasion place. Just go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Fun, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 9, 2018

Delicious. Staff has amazing attention to detail. The mushroom tart is divine. Mussels! Yes!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We loved the Paris vibe and the food was excellent, but the most important factor, as usual, had to do with people and we had a waiter that made our brunch our two year old granddaughter really special. He went out of his way to accomodate the needs of a party consisting of 2 to 80 year olds and seemed utterly atease doing so. We loved the place and the food, but the superior welcome and expertise of our waiter was the best.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

We had a great dinner. The waitress was excellent. Food for all of us very good - all happy. The wine we chose was good. Two caveats: we initially wanted to drink the carafe wine until we tried it (the waitress let us sample), and it was the worst wine I think I have ever tried - as if sugar had been added. Also the potato puree I ordered tasted suspiciously like what I make with powdered potato when in a rush and not like real mashed potatoes (or pommes puree).
That aside we had a great evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Always fantastic
Consistently excellent
Food, service impeccable
Ambiance reminds me of Paris

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2018

An entree was undercooked but staff quickly offered a replacement. Very good service. Table was not too clean (even a visible hair on the surface) and in pretty sad shape - scratched and full of marks. A table cloth would not only resolve this but would make the place a lot more attractive and reduce noise level. Otherwise, it's time to replace some furniture.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I always enjoy Parc because it is a beautiful restaurant with stellar views. The food is reliably the same, tasty, in spite of a heavy hand with seasonings and sauces. Of our 5 entrees, 6 appetizers and 3 desserts, the bread, the salmon tartare and the baba ah rum were the outstanding with the other dishes being pretty mundane. Excellent service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Service and food were terrific. Every dish tasted great and the help, from the bartenders to waiters were great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Great food, great service. Great for a date night or anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Great food, service and atmosphere!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Top notch, great food and William was delightful as our server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was very good but our date night was disturbed by intoxicated folks next to us. They finally cut them off. Provided some macaroons for our inconvience which was nice. Service was a bit slow in the beginning but got better and was great in the end.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

It was decorated so nicely for Christmas, the front of house staff was very cordial, we appreciated the server’s advice on ordering. Mushroom tart, mussels and frites, steak and eggs were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Got to restaurant a bit late due to traffic but seated right away. Unfortunately, it was right by the window which was very drafty and it was crazy cold out. Service, food and atmosphere was very good. Were it not for the drafty seating location I would have given 5 stars.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We have dined at Parc several times, every time it was fantastic. This is the first time we had dined for Brunch. Brought my Sister and her friend after our New Years Eve celebration in the city for a New Years Day Brunch and it was awesome. First of all it is an authenic French Cafe in looks and food served. The service was great and they are very open to accomadating special needs and requests. I had their hot chocolate and it is by far the best I ever had. Their croissants and pastries are delicious as well as their entries. Obviously we did not eat out side but in season they have very nice outdoor dining overlooking Rittenhouse square. Another Steven Starr beauties!!!! You definitely will not go wrong dining at Parc

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Always enjoy visits to Parc and visit approximately once every 2 weeks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The server, food, and experience were amazing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Let me start off by saying the food was good and our server was great.. that's as far as it gets on the good side.

We came here for dinner on New Years. Early enough that the place was actually not very busy at all. They sit us in this small little table l. We asked to be moved the a bigger table. I'm not kidding when I tell you they sat us in a even smaller place on a table that seemed like was only there for that night so they could pack in as many guests as possible. We were basically eating with another couple that's how close we were!!

How do you request a bigger table and get moved to a smaller one? It barely fit our apps. We would of ordered another appetizer but we're afraid to because of the size of the table.

Me and my girlfriend frequent many restaurants in Philadelphia like barclay, butcher & singer, Devon.. we love trying new places and the ones we love we continue to dine at. This will not be on of them.

While we remained seated in the aisle almost touching the couples table next to us.. half of the restaurant remained vacant and remained that way still as we were getting up to leave. Had it not been NYE and us having plans after dinner we would of left and dined somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Authentic french restaurant with classic french dishes - casually elegant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

As always, excellent. Parc is a go-to for everyone in the neighborhood whether it is a special occasion or just a sunny afternoon watching people in the park over a glass of wine. Always good food, always great service, terrific ambience an decor--a place to see and be seen. Thank God it's there!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This is a great place to enjoy a nice meal especially brunch in my opinion. My wife loves their cocktails and I love their bread. It also has a nice atmosphere and when the weather is nice you can sit outside across from Rittenhouse Square park.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.