Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (146)
Good for Anniversaries (118)
Good for a Date (103)
See All
Good for Birthdays (100)
Business Meals (100)
Notable Wine List (96)
Romantic (95)
Worth the Drive (50)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Groups (30)
Authentic (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Cozy (24)
Fun (24)
Private Room (24)
Open Kitchen (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
People Watching (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Family Style (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Historic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Live Music (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Casual (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
4145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

Great crab cocktail & clam chowder to start. Pappa's Steak House salad , ribeye & baked potato with all the trimmings was awesome. Steak was cooked to perfection!!! Creme Brûlée & praline ice cream topped off a great dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this place and I will come back but I will say I was a little disappointed in the food this time around. The crab macaroni had pieces of the crab shell in it. I was picking it out in almost every bite and I have not had that before. The steak did not taste as good as it has before as well.

The service from start to finish was wonderful though.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waiter Omar was very good and attentive. The food was very good. We had crab cakes as an appetizer and then the Waygu steak. My hubby and I shared 6 oz. I had one small bite; it is very rich. Hubby really liked it on the Himalayan salt. I was so full from drinks and steak no dessert. We think this is the best steak house in Houston.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

All very good except the dining room. All deuces on the left. This room should be used for private or large parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were a little late due to traffic but were seated upon arrival. Excellent meal and the service was outstanding. Got my attention!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent 22 oz bone in ribeye. Cooked like only they can. Baked Potato was a little disappointing. The crab Mac and cheese is a must. My wife enjoyed the crab cakes. We also tried the Alaskan King crab for the appetizer. Excellent but pricey.

It was a great overall experience. Our waitress took excellent care of us. It was a wonderful 5th anniversary with my beautiful wife. We will be back to celebrate in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Constantly great food and service. Love this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It was fantastic! Food was fabulous and service was impeccable! We thoroughly enjoyed and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was as advertised. Our server was excellent, attentive without overdoing it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Perfect food! Very professional service. Horrible check-in. Usually there are 2 or 3 people standing around the desk, yet they still make you stand there for over 5 minutes. The receptionist says "We are getting your table ready." We went at 5 pm - very first table there, every table was beautifully set...yet still we stood there ten minutes while our "table was being made ready." Could be just a manipulation to get patrons in the bar. It is offensive and rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent service & food. Steaks were superb and the lobster mac & cheese was superb.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The service was phenomenal. Michael was our waiter and he was awesome. Best filet I've ever had, period. Definitely plan to return many times.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As always, Pappas Bros Steakhouse is the very best !!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My bone in ribeye was perfectly cooked and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delicious food, great atmosphere, excellent service! Kind of pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for...no regrets! One of my top restaurants for ribeye steak...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great date night with the wife. Crab Mac and cheese was on point. Brent was an outstanding help with the menu and the entire meal. Great overall experience.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything is just impeccable with this restaurant. The food, presentation, waiters , etc. Crabcakes, shrimp. And steaks are amazing!! Always love to stop here when in Houston!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great restaurant, excellent food and service. The place is fantastic!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Perfect to celebrate life

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and the ambiance is cozy, but the food and the service were absolutely incredible! My coworker has eaten salmon all over the world, and she said that Pappas Bros. Steakhouse was the best she's ever had. Thank you to our waiter, Brent, for the complimentary side. I will go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food, service, and wine menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Exceptional food and atmosphere. Main dining room can get a bit loud and search for the outside area or corner table. Service is first class!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

All that a steak house should be. This is where I choose to go when I am in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything about the evening was wonderful....the ONLY complaint I have is by the time we ordered desert sadly they were out of the MILK CHOCOLATE MOUSSE & TOASTED MARSHMALLOW (aka moon pie) :( It is what I was looking forward to all week. I think I almost teared up when the waiter told me lol - I asked the waiter if he could ship me one...but that was a no go lol. The scalloped potatoes are also to die for. Steaks are always cooked to perfection and so tender you could cut them with a fork....ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Server was new
Bad service
No personality
Sat in the back of restarurant
Too loud
Too hot no a/c
Front of the restaurant was empty and a/c was better

Food was average.
Dusappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Enjoy this place every time. First time with just the wife and was phenomenal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Authentic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always look forward to business in Houston and trip to Pappas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 28, 2017

OUR GROUP SAID THIS WAS THE BEST MEAL THEY HAVE EVER HAD. PAPPAS BROTHERS HAS IT ALL TOGETHER. DYNAMITE PLACE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Restaurant is overbooked , had to wait 25 minutes to get a table

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellence from the steaks to the wine, made perfect by Dianna's service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pappas Steakhouse is always great. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Once again, excellent personalized service and excellent, perfectly cooked food. No better place for the "meat eater". Great appetizers and sides as well. Great Lobster Deviled Eggs and always fresh beautiful oysters. Service was personal but not intrusive. Perfectly balanced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wait staff was professional, courteous and friendly. She was very attentive without being intrusive. The rare steak I ordered was cooked to perfection. This is the place to go for a great steak dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I always enjoy this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and phenomenal service! One note: don't sit in wine room unless you like it cold. Would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fantastic experience. My wife & I came to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse for a late Valentine's Day; I was out of the country Feb. 14. I was asked if my reservation was for a special occasion and I let them know it was. Low and behold, they sat us in what I called the wine room: 4 tables surrounded by thousands of bottles of wine. It was romantic and quiet. The arrangement of white roses and lilies I ordered through the OpenTable app were on the table. Ambience A+.

Food-wise:

*Had the lobster deviled eggs w/bacon. Delicious.
*Wedge salad was also delicious.
*Crab-lump mac-n-cheese was divine.
*Wife had filet mignon and was very pleased.
*I had 26 oz. porterhouse. For those that don't know, porterhouse is made up of the New York strip and filet. Perfect steak.

Food was an A+.

Service:

Darren was our server and he provided excellent service. Everyone from the stewardess to the manager that came by to say hi and asked how our late Valentine's experience was going was superb. A+

I whole-heartedly recommend Pappas Bros. Steakhouse for anyone wanting an excellent culinary experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Hot Spot, Fun, Open Kitchen, Historic, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Filet teaks charred perfectly medium and potatoes au gratin phenomenal as was house salad and dessert.

Server was great but the restaurant is extremely busy so sometimes server was not around when we needed him and other times overly attentive. Some good values on the wine list if you look really hard ahead of time as the wine list is beyond extensive.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is my wife and my favorite spot for our anniversary. The service is incredible as is the food. We also found our favorite wine here which we literally can not find anywhere else. We highly recommend trying it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food, service, and wine are always great. Highly recommended!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

ONE OF THE BEST STEAKHOUSE IN THE US AND THE BEST IN HOUSTON!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.