Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (147)
Good for Anniversaries (122)
Business Meals (109)
See All
Good for a Date (109)
Romantic (103)
Good for Birthdays (99)
Notable Wine List (93)
Worth the Drive (49)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Groups (32)
Cozy (29)
Bar Seating (27)
Authentic (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Private Room (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
People Watching (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Fun (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Live Music (13)
Family Style (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Historic (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Casual (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service. Drinks were on point too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Pappas food and service is always consistent, which is important when picking a restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

My Dad and I shared the best New York Strip that we had ever had! Order the 32oz bone in New York Strip Pittsburgh Style (charred on the outside) and medium rare. Finish with the Key Lime pie.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service is always excellent! I was a little disappointed that the lobster tail was $85. I passed as I thought that was overpriced. I always have ordered the lobster but it has out priced me. The bread is the best and spinach and augratin potatos are the best anywhere. Will go back but will not get the lobster which is what I really wanted. Can't justify it😪

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Was visiting Houston for a conference and Pappa Bros was recommended by a colleague. It was absolutely fabulous. The food was delicious. The server was professional and friendly. Will definitely return when I return to Houston again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was OK as well as environment however price is not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Simply wonderful. The service was good, not exceptional but the food was outstanding and the overall experience exceeded our expectations! Extensive wine list!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and so was the service. I would recommend this restaurant to any of my friends. No complaints at all. Thanks for making our wedding anniversary special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

One of Houston's top beef restaurants. Nicely divided so diners who wish conversational quiet (as were we) can be accommodated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The steaks were cooked perfect and the service from Austin was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

When making our reservation for our 32nd wedding Anniversary we asked for a quiet romantic booth. At arrival my husband checked in and we were told our special booth was being prepared. When we were seated they put us in the front booth across from single SeatIng area in front of the cooks. Horrible!!! Noisy not romantic and everyone passed by us on their way to their table. Our waiter was excellent! The bread was stupid. Who eats that large of a piece of bread. Are we suppose to cut it? Our steaks were burned on the outside! The cheesecake was the best I have ever had. I will come back for the cheesecake only. Vic and Anthony have the best steak and sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and equally amazing service- no hesitation totally recommend.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Delicioso! Las papas al gratin mis favoritas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Highest quality steak and dining experience. Always a great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a drink in the bar before dinner. There was a crowd, but the drinks came out promptly. We all had steaks for dinner, and they were perfectly cooked. Our waiter was funny and attentive and recommended an inexpensive Pinot noir (Nevermore, 2013, $58 per bottle). This is an outstanding Pinot that I would never have picked on my own. We drank 1 1/2 bottles. I had to draw the line after 2 glasses since I was driving. Overall a great experience. This restaurant is first class and in my opinion the best in Houston for service and atmosphere. In the future, Pappas Steakhouse is where we will go for all special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Steak was cooked perfectly. Our waiter helped us pick a great wine. Service was great.

A little pricey, but it's a steakhouse. You know what you are getting into.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Muy buen servicio y muy buen comida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place for dinner. Food was exspecianal. Service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Delicious food, very generous portions (enough for take home), perfect service, good valet. Well worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

As always, great food. Today service was extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Amazing and consistent as always. In my opinion best steak house in Houston. They never disappoint and the food quality is always great.

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Dinner was incredible and the service was great!! We really enjoying the crab mac n cheese not to mention our well cook steaks!😋 Definitely a great choice to celebrate our daughter's sweet sixteen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for my anniversary. Our server Brian was excellent. Everything was outstanding. Best dirty Martini I have every hard. Mac and Cheese with Crab was delicious. Steak cooked perfect and dessert didn't disappoint.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The steak was excellent, and the service was great. I don't typically eat at high end restaurants, but I had no complaints at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We've been coming to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse for years. It's our favorite for date night, birthdays with friends, and now our kids' milestones celebrations. It never disappoints, from the excellent service to the food that's always fresh and on point.

Friday night was another great experience--steaks, seafood, wine, and great company-- just perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

August was a awesome waiter and assistant wait staff very attentive and engaging! Amazing 43 anniversary experience! Thank you for the deserts as well😀

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Good service, nice place, the steaks were below the expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Service and food was phenomenal. Our waiter Richard was one of the best I have ever had and the bone in filet prepared oscar style was the best I have had also.

Two thumbs up.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Wow, what a night. Exceptional food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Delicious meal. Quite pricey but if you want to go first class, this is your restaurant. There were three of us and the kitchen split a cesar salad for us. Husband ordered the bone in ribeye 22 oz, it was fantastic. I ordered the 8 oz filet medium rare and it was so good. Atlantic salmon topped with shrimp and crab was ordered by our guest and it was enough for 2 meals. Had to order the crab macaroni as our side and was not disappointed. Ordered the key lime dessert, so good, I ate all of my share! Irish coffee for two rounded up the meal. Great place for special occasions and I saw lots of business meals being conducted. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

On a positive note, our waiter was fantastic; possibly the best I have ever experienced. We were seated in a room behind the bar that has a large television; not exactly the atmosphere I was expecting in a steakhouse of this caliber. Most likely this room would be great for a company party, but not an intimate birthday dinner with your wife... Our steaks were good, but probably not as good as what we have had at Smith and Wollenski's, Capital Grill, or even Perry's Steakhouse. I also felt like the dessert menu left something to be desired; so much so that we left and grabbed Baskin Robbins. Again, I wasn't disappointed, but certainly not overwhelmed with the experience either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always great....................nothing else can be said. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

By far the best steakhouse in town. The steaks and seafood are cooked to perfection. With the quality of food and impeccable service you can't go wrong. Pappas knows how to do it right!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Made reservation here for our wedding anniversary and it was quite special. Wife and I usually come here on special occasions and the service have been great and the food is as best as you can expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good service and food. Expansive wine list. Very knowledgeable waitstaff. Excellent overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Beat steak ever. Superb service not overly attentive.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is always our favorite place to go for special occasions or when we have out-of-towers. The service is always impeccable that we don't ever have to ask for a specific server. Food is always on point, never having to do any redo on our steaks. Every dish was delicious and memorable. We'll always come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.