About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Jumbo Lump Crab Mac N' Cheese - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone-In Prime Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Au Gratin Potatoes - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Creamed Spinach - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
6 Oz Sirloin & 8 Oz Lobster Tail Special - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Turtle Gumbo  - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Steaks - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lemon Sorbet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
8Oz Filet & Tiger Shrimp Special - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lime Sorbet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Seared Fois Gras - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone-in Ribeye Steak - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lobster Mac&Cheese / Onion Rings - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone In Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Maine Lobster - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Crab Mac & Cheese And Mushrooms - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Key Lime Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Filet Mignot 8 oz - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Filet Duo - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat Your Special Someone on Valentine's!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Good for Birthdays (73)
Business Meals (68)
Notable Wine List (62)
Romantic (58)
Worth the Drive (35)
Private Room (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Bar Seating (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Authentic (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
People Watching (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Fun (14)
Cozy (13)
Historic (11)
Casual (10)
Family Style (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Live Music (4)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I came here to celebrate my anniversary ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

I came here to celebrate my anniversary with my Fiancé. Despite having a reservation for 7:30 PM, we were not seated until 8:10. The restaurant was exceptionally crowded, so we posted up by the cocktail lounge until it was our time to dine. Let me just say how courteous and wonderful the staff was. Everyone was so kind and apologetic for the long wait that they comped the appetizers and dessert. If that wasn't enough, being my first time, I fell in love with the food. I had the bone in ribeye with crab Mac n cheese. Just phenomenal. Overall, this was an exceptional experience and I plan to frequent the establishment more due to the responsive service and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and food. Service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent atmosphere and food. Service was 1st class

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After the initial frustration of waiting ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

After the initial frustration of waiting for a table 30 minutes after our reservation time, we settled into what was ultimately a good dining experience. The steaks were terrific. Great flavor, and all perfectly cooked. The waiter was fantastic - very (but not overly) friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about both the food and wine offerings. The side dishes - on balance - were disappointing. The au gratin potatoes were quite good. However, the French fries were a bit soggy - not at all crisp as well made fries should be. The 'mac-n-cheese w/crab meat' was a runny disappointment. In the past, the side dishes were much higher quality in general and so I will view this particular evening as an aberration. The noise level was very high and made conversation difficult. Our party of four got by - but a larger party would have more trouble, and someone with hearing aids would likely be very uncomfortable. Great wine list, and our waiter made great suggestions for our wine budget. The desserts were uniformly marvelous. Also, the beauty of the dining room is something special. All in all it was a very good (but not great) experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was out of this world. Our waitres ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was out of this world. Our waitress, Megan was an absolute jewel.....the prices are a little out of our price range, but we would eat here again. Its worth the drive from Humble to the Galleria for outstanding food. If celebrating a birthday or an anniversary, THIS is the place to do it at. Its AMAZING......words cannot describe the food. The salad was crisp and fresh and oh so good. The steak was cooked to perfection and the sides were amazing. ALL IN ALL, this place is totally the PLACE to dine in..I would highly recommend Pappas Steakhouse to all my friends.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Inexperienced waiter. Constantly rushing ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Inexperienced waiter. Constantly rushing and interrupting made everyone feel as if we were taking up space.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Family get together..... everyone was ex ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Family get together..... everyone was extremely satisfied.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were both excellent. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were both excellent. Enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service @ Pappas S ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Always great food and service @ Pappas Steak House

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Pappas Bros. St ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I went to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse for his Birthday. We had Carol as our server. She was incredible - personable, knowledgeable about food, and accommodating. We didn't want the thick fries, so she suggested having them cut in half. We also wanted Parmesan and truffle - she said no problem. We both ordered the tomato basil soup with Parmesan croutons to start and filet Mignon and creme spinach for the entree- both perfection. The wine was incredible as were the after dinner beverages. The best steak house in Houston with the best staff!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is expensive but totally worth it. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

food is expensive but totally worth it. atmosphere is great . service is top notch, I've only been to one other restaurant that had similar service. the food was great, my 10 oz filet mingon was cooked perfect mid rare and seasoned well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere in this place is great fr ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The atmosphere in this place is great from the time you walk in until you leave. The way the staff acknowledges and treats you is top of the line. The green beans side is enough for 2 people and taste great. The food and the portion size will always leave you with a to go bag. You can't go wrong with any of the desert's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impossible to have a bad experience at P ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Impossible to have a bad experience at PB! Simply the best steaks in the world!☺️

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived for our reservation for 8 peo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We arrived for our reservation for 8 people at 7pm as I had reserved on open table. The hostess said she had me down for 4 people at 7:30pm. I'm not sure where the mix up occurred but everyone was very accommodating and we had our table for 8 in no time at all!! The dinner, service and ambiance were fantastic. It's one of our favorite places to go in Houston. The waiter and staff were incredible. The food was outstanding.

I highly recommend this steakhouse and think it is the best in Houston and probably one of the top ones in the country.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Lived up to all the good things I had he ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lived up to all the good things I had heard from friends. Great food in a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It has been over 20 years since we last ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It has been over 20 years since we last dined here. It was as good as I remembered it. A little pricey but the food was excellent. Noise level was high, I expected a quieter atmosphere. Pappas has always been a favorite of mine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

It was my wife's (Betty Manbeck) birthd ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was my wife's (Betty Manbeck) birthday and I invited a couple of friends to join us for her special day. Our waitress Diana Otto is the best and I would recommend Pappas Steakhouse to all my friends. The couple that I invited has never been to Pappas Steakhouse and they love

it. My wife and I give Pappas Steakhouse 5 stars.

Thanks for the great evening.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Historic, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat when we go to Pappas Bros ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a treat when we go to Pappas Bros. and a first class experience. Was date night for my wife and I. We started with the fried oyster, second to none in Houston, followed by steaks, split Baked Potato and a side of creamed spinach. Everything was excellent but the service bares a special mentioning, we had the most outstanding waitress I think I have ever had anywhere in this country, she was awesome attending to our every need but not bothersome. We'll go again soon!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great ambiance and good ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, great ambiance and good service. A lot of attention to details but let me take the last sip of my beer before taking my glass.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first visit to Pappas and w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was my first visit to Pappas and we had a very good experience . The food and drinks were great and our waitress Carol was superb. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really love Pappas Bros Steakhouse. We l ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Really love Pappas Bros Steakhouse. We likevsitting in the cozy atmosphere of the bar area the best (the corner table near the bar is warmer than the chilly area near the piano)

The food is always delicious (filet, baked potato, asparagus) and love the service - Becca has become our favorite server there, she's awesome.

My only complaint, and I have voiced this to the Som, is the shameful price Pappas sells Caymus Cab. The most I have ever spent on Caymus in a restaurant is about $175 and as low as $120. Why are they charging $200 a bottle? It's my favorite, but I can't feel good about being gouged (it's about $75 at the grocery/liquor store.). Sadly I have yet to find another cab I truly enjoy on their extensive wine list. Rant over. Love you Pappas Bros, but please lower your Caymus price! ❤

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought to of our friends here for th ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We brought to of our friends here for their first time as it is my favorite steak restaurant in Houston.

We arrived around 7:30 on a Friday night and it was very busy. Our reservation was for 7:45 so we checked in and went to the bar for a drink while we waited for our table. The bar is quite small for the size of the restaurant but they have a pianist and they serve quickly.

Around 7:50 we were taken to our table in the back of the restaurant. I requested a table in the back at time of booking which was only three days prior so I was pleasantly surprised they were able to accommodate.

Food as always was incredible. My wife and I always have the bacon wrapped shirimp to start which as long as you like garlic is fantastic.

I had the peppercorn sirloin, my wife had the fillet and our friends had the lobster and a huge rib eye.

We asked to speak with the sommelier who recommended two sub $70 excellent reds and we needed up drinking both.

Cost

It's not cheap but you don't go there for a cheap night, you go for a consistent enjoyable evening.

4 starters

3 steaks

1 lobster

2 bottles of good wine

Coffee

Liquor

2 deserts

$700 including tip

This is a special occasion venue for my wife and I and this was our fifth visit and will not be our last!

Enjoy

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is consistently one of t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This restaurant is consistently one of the finest steak houses in Houston if not the country. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our filets. Service was top notch ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved our filets. Service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was exceptional and the atmo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was exceptional and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Our party had filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. The baked potatoes could have used some more toppings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an awesome place!! We went for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was an awesome place!! We went for our 33rd anniversary. Wait staff was nice and helpful. The wine choices were excellent. The waitress gave us a special dessert decorated for our anniversary. A great time!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always fantastic. S ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food and service are always fantastic. Some of the best steaks in the city and the off menu crab mac and cheese was the best mac I've ever had. They honored our reservation even though we were a little late and gave us 2 complementary deserts for my mother's and brother's birthday. Tip: if you don't want to valet, park next door at Papas Burgers

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beyond a doubt, Pappa's is the best stea ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Beyond a doubt, Pappa's is the best steakhouse in the Southwest! Food is impeccable, service is stupendous and overall the place is the best for special occasions!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always wonderful food & great service ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always wonderful food & great service. Never disappointed when we go for anniversariey and Birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and exceptional service. Alw ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and exceptional service. Always! Thank you and staff for reliable excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great everytime we go. Our ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything is great everytime we go. Our waiter Omar was awesome. Very knowledge about the food, attentaive, and personable. I had the atlantic Salmon with lump crab meat and shrimp. Cooked to pefection. My husband had the New York Strip steak which melted in your mouth and buttery. We shared a chef salad along with a side of potatoe augratin. The restaurant is always warm and inviting. The staff is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been a long time regular at Pappa ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I have been a long time regular at Pappas Bros. I have always had a great experience. I was surprised and disappointed with this last experience. It was on Friday 1/6/17 and it was to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I wanted to make it special for my wife. I called the restaurant and confirmed the wine room and explained it was our wedding anniversary and again, wanted it to be special. I have dined in the wine room on numerous occasions.

I then called and arranged red roses to be delivered and called the restaurant again to advise them that the roses would be delivered so they would be expecting them. They confirmed and indicated they would give me a call when they arrived.

On the afternoon of Thursday 1/5/17 I received a call from the restaurant calling to advise that they would no longer be able to honor my reservation in the wine room?!?! I shared with the caller that I had spoken to numerous people and confirmed the reservation. That this was a very special occasion and that I had made special arrangements for roses to be delivered.

I was told sorry they had the opportunity to book a larger party in the wine room and so they were no longer able to honor my reservation. I couldn't believe that this was happening and especially for the reason they provided.

At this point on Thursday afternoon I had no time to try an unravel all of the arrangements and attempt to divert to another venue. I was extremely upset by this and understandably so I believe. We ended up in the middle of the main dinning room with my wife's back pushed up against the the chair of the guest at the table adjacent to us - miserable.

I was/am very surprised with this outcome. I had always viewed Pappas Bros as the top ranking steakhouse in the city. This last experience from beginning to end was not at all up to the caliber it should have been. Very disappointing to say the least.

Feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss...

Regards,

Richard Franco

713-553-5280

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

The Pappas brothers have maintained a hi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The Pappas brothers have maintained a high standard for steakhouses in Houston for several years. Always good meat and sides. The extensive wine list can get a little pricey. Last time there I noticed my favorite wine had an 800% markup over what I can buy it at Specs. The service has always been very good. If you want a really good steak, go to Pappas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service, food and atmosphere were ou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service, food and atmosphere were outstanding! Joseph was our server and he was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very well taken care of and the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were very well taken care of and the food, as always, was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner took way to long. Very busy and n ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Dinner took way to long. Very busy and not enough communication.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Consistently the best steak in town! Ex ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Consistently the best steak in town! Excellent service & delicious food. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very very good service and better food i ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Very very good service and better food it's what all restaurants should imitate

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service and wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pappas Bros is always a good idea! Love ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Pappas Bros is always a good idea! Love the ambiance, food, wine and service. Attention to detail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again Pappas Bros. hits it out of t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Once again Pappas Bros. hits it out of the park! We generally eat at Pappas two to three times a year and always rates as the top steak house in Houston. Of course, I would be remiss if I didn't mention our server of a couple of years now, August, who is absolutely the best there is. Pappas and August never disappoints!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.