Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (153)
Good for Anniversaries (129)
Good for a Date (116)
See All
Business Meals (112)
Romantic (107)
Notable Wine List (94)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Worth the Drive (51)
Good for Groups (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Bar Seating (35)
Cozy (33)
Hot Spot (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Authentic (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
People Watching (23)
Fun (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Private Room (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Family Style (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Live Music (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Historic (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Waterfront (2)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
4258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best steakhouses in Houston! (A venue with a ton of stiff competition). Pappas Bros. is the poster child for a top notch steakhouse - great fun, nice atmosphere and A++ Service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The best service in the City. Outstanding food! When you have a special occasion this a great place. Excellent for business.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We raved to each other for days about: the food, the atmosphere, the food, the piano (Ronnie), the food, the service. The whole experience was truly outstanding, but the FOOD, oh my goodness, was to die for!!! It was almost as terrific as the downtown location (I'd hate to live on the difference). Great job by our server, Brent and kudos to the manager, Chris. Everything and everyone was over the top professional!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great experience! Great food, service and awesome wine list. Best steakhouse in Houston

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent place! Great food, drinks and service! Would go there again, again and again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Excelente carne, gran sabor, en su punto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food, fabulous wine list, superb service but a bit pricey for a normal night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Perfection every single time! Consistently top notch food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

5 stars in every category! This is our second experience and even better with our server Michael. He did an outstanding job. Steak was cooked to perfection. The New York style Cheesecake was fantastic. Enough to serve with 3 or more people!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything was amazing thanks to Brian!! The filets & mushrooms are delicious!! Will be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I wasn't able to be seated in the wine cellar room and no one called me to tell me my dinner requested location had changed...I just happened to call the restaurant to check...I've been dinning there for years I would have loved a call...Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 18, 2017

One of the finest dining experiences I have ever had. I am from the New Orleans area, which has great food, but I look forward to dining at Pappas when traveling to Houston. The food quality, atmosphere and service are all equal to or superior to many of the finest restaurants that I have visited in New Orleans, New York, and Rome.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

It is really difficult to order wine with such a large menu even with the help of the sommelier. And it gets really noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Had been a long time since we had eaten there. But did not disappoint. Had ribeye and strip with asparagus and salad. Really great job on all fronts!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

As always, food was excelent!!! But Hunter, our waiter took the show!!! He misunderstood one of the orders, and he reacted as a complete gentleman and resolve the problem with a smile!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were lucky to be seated in one of the wine cellar rooms. Could enjoy visiting without yelling!!! Great food but our waiter was overworked. He was great!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife out for Mother's Day. Pappas was exceptional in every respect. The meal is expensive, but well worth the money. My wife started with the Crab Cakes and thought that they were some of the best that she has ever had. I had the Bone- in Ribeye and it was cooked to a perfect medium rare. The flavor of the meat was so good that I used no steak sauce. My wife had the Lobster and Filet Mignon. The lobster was huge. My wife, not being a steak eater, raved about the Filet. The Steak Fries were two potatoes quartered and were well cooked and flavorful. The Tortoise Pie for dessert was an awesome way to end the evening. I highly recommend it.
The service was top notch from start to finish. Our waiter was attentive, but not overly so. The perfect balance.
I highly recommend Pappas Steakhouse for any occasion where you want to be well fed and taken care of.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

3.5 lb lobster. Wagyu steak. Lamb chops Cheesecake and key lime pie. Cabernet and port. Great meal. Great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a delightful Mother's Day meal on Sunday afternoon. Our waiter was attentive and patient with our kids who were slow to make decisions. The salads, steaks, sides, appetizers, desserts and wine were all delicious. The waiter made a nice full bodied cabernet sauvignon recommendation that was also very reasonably priced. It was quite busy as you'd expect on one of the busiest restaurant days of the year but we were in no hurry whatsoever and enjoyed a very European family style afternoon with several courses stretching out over a 3 hour period. Excellent all the way around as always!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Crowded. Spent two hours + from arrival time to paying check. Longer than 1 hour to get our food. I have been there multiple times but after this past experience I'll think twice before going there again. I was planning to go again for father's day but I'm not sure. You could hear a lot of plates getting broken ..... i dont know, weird experience this time. Food was good as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food great service. All of us were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of the best steak restaurants in Houston. The price is high but it is worth it for a special occasion. I would recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Need to do something about/ re configure the Men's restroom.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We absolutely love Pappas! If you love steak... you can never go wrong here! (They have other menu items as well, however.) When you enter, you're greeted by a live lobster tank as well as a meat counter displaying all of their lovely cuts of steak & lobster tails. We have never been disappointed here. We almost always go there on our wedding anniversary but this time it was for lunch on Mother's Day. The service is always impeccable. The wine list is extensive & wonderful. They have a team of great sommeliers who can help if you're overwhelmed, however. The steaks are incredible & are always perfectly cooked to order. (Be careful with their fantastic bread, though, or you won't have room for your gorgeous steak!) They have a great selection of side dishes as well as salads & appetizers. In other words, go hungry! They will take great care of you the entire time. We love going & can't wait until we go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always one of our favorite steak restaurants in Houston, TX! The steaks are always prepared perfectly and melt in your mouth. You cannot go wrong with either the filet or ribeye. The off-menu but always available jumbo-lump crab meat macaroni and cheese is to die for! (Honestly I would go to the restaurant for that alone).

Wine selection was good, and I appreciate how they always bring the bottle to the table, even when ordered by the glass, and allow you to sample first.

We were too stuffed from our meal to even consider dessert, but in the past the desserts were out of this world too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter Eric was fantastic. He made out dinner experience even better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

wonderful food and service
seems that no matter when i go to the restaurant the food and the service are exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of the best places places ever the food was amazing and the service was outstanding and just the setting of the place is beautiful

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Pappas is our go to for Birthdays and specials occasions. Food and service are always excellent and never disappoint. Great ambience as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best food and best service
Thanks to Krist And Ashley that make our Friday evening so special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Pappa's steaks are spectacularly good. The rest was excellent. The Sommelier was very helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Always excellent. Best restaurant in Houston, in my opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Omar and Lindsey were wonderful! Even my picky parents were impressed. Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very special place kind to my wife. As usual great food and great service. Best steakhouse in Houston area hands down. Beautiful interior easy parking. Meat cooked perfectly. Wonderful sides. Fabulous service. I got 16 oz ribeye and lobster deviled eggs and cream spinach. Wife got sea bass. Desserts cheesecake and chocolate mousse cake with marshmallow. Huge and wonderful. Wife was going in for surgery the next day so they gave her free chocolate covered strawberries on a plate that said "Best Wishes " spelled out in chocolate icing. Also comped her dessert. Really special night for her that also pleased me. Special treatment with great food and perfect service.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

"I love the classic steak house feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The salmon was excellent, when I return I will try a filet. The table was split on the air conditioning three people thought it was a little too cold and two people thought it was just right. Service was well-timed and friendly, I was a non-drinker but I was told that the by-the-glass wine selection was excellent."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Came here for a birthday. Didn't have to wait long for table since we made a reservation. We got a free dessert for the birthday! That was a plus! =D Always excellent service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My server was amazing. He was so professional and sociable at the same time. I would like to have him again on our next visit. The food was incredible. My wife and my daughter loved it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Dancing, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Historic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Spicy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful place to meet friends for a special dinner

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was prompt and courteous. Although, we ordered dessert to go for my fiance's birthday. The server was kindly presented us with chocolate dipped strawberries to enjoy while dining.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.