About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria
Jumbo Lump Crab Mac N' Cheese
Au Gratin Potatoes
Bone-In Prime Ribeye
Creamed Spinach
6 Oz Sirloin & 8 Oz Lobster Tail Special
Turtle Gumbo
Steaks
Lemon Sorbet
Lime Sorbet
8Oz Filet & Tiger Shrimp Special
Lobster Mac&Cheese / Onion Rings
Seared Fois Gras
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Chocolate Mousse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow
Maine Lobster
Crab Mac & Cheese And Mushrooms
Bone In Ribeye
Ribeye
Key Lime Pie
Filet Mignot 8 oz
Filet Duo

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Houston
Best Food
Houston
Best Service
Houston
9 More
Notable Wine List
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Overall
Houston
Best Food
Houston
Best Service
Houston
Notable Wine List
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (222)
notable wine list (154)
romantic (141)
See All
fit for foodies (93)
good for groups (88)
hot spot (44)
vibrant bar scene (34)
neighborhood gem (28)
late-night find (14)
great for lunch (11)
great for brunch (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (1)
business meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Seriously one of our favorite spots in H ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

Seriously one of our favorite spots in Houston. Whether its for a date, get together with friends, or just getting a good steak, Pappas never fails to impress!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steak and service. A little ex ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good steak and service. A little expensive. Great wine list

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

the server was very bad. she rushed us ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

the server was very bad. she rushed us finish starting fro get go. the server and her team removed plates even before we finished eating. Bad service, good food!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Everything was great for our special occ ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was great for our special occasion. We enjoyed our meal very much.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing and the food was too ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service was amazing and the food was too. My wife is still talking about the sea bass!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful experience - great fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always a wonderful experience - great food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like that place. I wanna tell thank yo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I like that place. I wanna tell thank you to the Piano guy. He is always great. And his choice of music is so refined...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful food, wine and service! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always wonderful food, wine and service! Only place we will eat steaks in town!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated next to a large party ce ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were seated next to a large party celebrating a birthday. They were loud, and we couldn't hear ourselves talk.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

It was awesome as usual. The only compl ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was awesome as usual. The only complaint I had was that I did not ask for a table and we drew a booth next to the bathroom and the waiter station. Traffic was very busy and loud but that was not Pappa's fault. It was mine for not planning ahead when I made the reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks you'll ever enjoy! Love the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best steaks you'll ever enjoy! Love their onion rings, lobster deviled eggs, potatoes au gratin, freshly baked homemade bread, and gooey pecan pie!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I've never had a bad meal here. My boyfr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've never had a bad meal here. My boyfriend is big on steakhouses, but had never been here; he loved it! Score one for me, his best birthday ever!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend Coy as your waiter, gre ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Highly recommend Coy as your waiter, great food and very knowledgable staff

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Four of us went to celebrate an annivers ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Four of us went to celebrate an anniversary.

It was near perfect in every regard. Pricey, but you get what to pay for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has been a few years since we last we ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It has been a few years since we last went to this restaurant- We remember the terrific service and food the Pappas Brothers brought not only to this place but to all their restaurants. Both our daughters even worked at Pappasito's while in high school- My wife and I, daughter and son-in-law went this past Saturday (07/02/2016) and what a disappointment! Our waiter was great but everything thing else was not good. The steaks, according to my wife, were over-aged(!) and not the quality we remember; the salad's ice berg lettuce(??) was not fresh, the asparagus was not fresh nor tasty; the mushrooms still had the stems attached and not tasty... shall I continue? Ok, one last thing, my wife is essentially a vegetarian with an occasional side of a quarter sized portion of fish or chicken so she decided to order an Alaskan King crab leg... soggy and not a good choice. Not only was the crab leg not fresh but @ $3.95 an once (17 ounces/ $67.00+), not a good value- Overall, it was not the restaurant we considered the best steak house in Houston. Will not return. Chris and Harris, you have some work to do-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Just a fantastic experience. Place was q ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Just a fantastic experience. Place was quite packed for holiday weekend, but from the moment we got there from the hostess to the table, not a beat was missed. Our server/ sommelier James was very knowledgeable and educative. His wine recommendation hit the spot. And he wasn't the only sommelier to check us on either. Will definitely be back- thank you James and Pappas.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed very nice meal with my family f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Enjoyed very nice meal with my family for my 60th birthday. Food was excellent, a little pricey but very good. Would have preferred a better seating area, seated in the middle basically and very busy area for staff and patrons...

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were visiting from New York City, and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were visiting from New York City, and the steaks and service at Pappas Bros. were every bit as good as at the best steakhouses in New York. My wife and I recommend Pappas Bros. to anyone who wants a fine-dining steakhouse experience in Houston.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a problem with the wine, we asked ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a problem with the wine, we asked for the MR Duckhorn Vineyard, the sommelier brought it and when we asked for another bottle he said there is not one more, so we had to change to another wine. We wanted more of that one.

I think that he had to tell that at the beginning when we asked for it, not later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food! Also, appreciated the follow ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food! Also, appreciated the follow-up call from Pappas the next day to see how our dinner was. Very impressed with that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for wedding anniversary and w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Went there for wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The ambiance was very romantic and calming and the steaks were some of the best I've ever had. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Probably one of the best Bone-In Ribeyes ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Probably one of the best Bone-In Ribeyes I've ever had.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impressed with the steaks. Full of flavo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Impressed with the steaks. Full of flavor and seasoned well. The sides are good, but not great. Could have done without the ham slices in the creamed spinach, other than that they were good... not great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food & service very good but didn't care ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food & service very good but didn't care to see so many young people dressed very casually; short cut offs and t-shirts. At the bar there was a guy in wife beater and another with a cap side ways. Feel like Pappas steakhouse should be more upscale but I guess money is money.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for a special occasion dinne ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great place for a special occasion dinner, but quiet loud.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice and friendly staff. They went ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very nice and friendly staff. They went out of there way to make our anniversary special, Flowers on the table were a nice touch. We had great at time. They even comped the cocktail I didn't care for.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Specially informed Restaurant that the o ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Specially informed Restaurant that the occasion was wife's birthday....staff noted and greeted my wife upon arrival, but FORGOT the birthday cake/candle as they used to do in the past! She was disappointed, especially when others around us were treated for their special occasions! This really spoilt the evening....not least the hefty price we paid for the rest of the meal! Guess we'll have to find another restaurant next year! :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Awesome As always excellent food & drin ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome

As always excellent food & drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the service and food. Brian we ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I enjoyed the service and food. Brian went above and beyond to service us and we loved it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cannot say enough about this place it wa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Cannot say enough about this place it was wonderful if you get the opportunity to visit Houston make this a must on your dining list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service and overall wonderful. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fantastic service and overall wonderful. My fiancee and I took our kids and they were treated especially well. Our little one (who is not usually a big meat eater) said this was the best steak he had ever eaten.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I can say is that the whole experien ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

All I can say is that the whole experience blew us away. We couldn't have been happier with everything. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and wine were delicious. Service w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and wine were delicious. Service was outstanding. Would definitely consider going again for another special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The greeters are excellent. The walk in ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The greeters are excellent. The walk in ambience was good. First off the water from bar or ice not sure which...tasted very moldy. My steak which was highly recommended, filet bone in was not cooked right and had gristle. I found the food not appealing due to way to rich not natural enough. The salad had too much dressing . A manager came over to redo my steak. I was not interested in another and was not still hungry, but still they sent me home with a steak. it should of been a choice to just take it off the bill.

This is a picky point of view for how we where served and all the cost was way to high.

The food is too rich for me. Very fatty not appealing to my sense of good health.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Fabulous restaurnant. Wonderful service. ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fabulous restaurnant. Wonderful service. Great food. Classy atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, late night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service as always

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Alexandra was a super ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent service. Alexandra was a superior server in so many ways. She helped pace the evening perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is great, service too. I go there e ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

food is great, service too. I go there everytime I am in Houston

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

From the moment we entered the service w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

From the moment we entered the service was great. The food was outstanding.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

food was fantastic and service was also ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

food was fantastic and service was also really good!!!

we will go back soon.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.