About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria
Jumbo Lump Crab Mac N' Cheese
Bone-In Prime Ribeye
Au Gratin Potatoes
Creamed Spinach
6 Oz Sirloin & 8 Oz Lobster Tail Special
Turtle Gumbo
Steaks
Lemon Sorbet
8Oz Filet & Tiger Shrimp Special
Lime Sorbet
Seared Fois Gras
Bone-in Ribeye Steak
Lobster Mac&Cheese / Onion Rings
Chocolate Mousse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow
Bone In Ribeye
Maine Lobster
Crab Mac & Cheese And Mushrooms
Ribeye
Key Lime Pie
Filet Mignot 8 oz
Filet Duo

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
6 More
Best Overall
Houston
Best Food
Houston
Best Service
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (204)
Notable Wine List (136)
Romantic (130)
See All
Fit for Foodies (86)
Good for Groups (76)
Hot Spot (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tender beef cooked perfectly. Dry aged. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

Tender beef cooked perfectly. Dry aged. Yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait 45 min before being seated e ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had to wait 45 min before being seated even though we had made a reservation 4 days prior.

Manager gave us 2 appetizers free as a result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food and ambiance is always great at ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and ambiance is always great at Pappas. We had a reservation for 7:30 but didn't get seated until 8:30 ish. The host was nice and gave us complimentary drinks while we waited and comped an appetizer. Still, we waited for a little over an hour for our table which then pushed our plans for after dinner an hour. We did receive a call afterwards with an apology. It's all very nice, but in the end we still waited for 1 hr after our reservations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome service, we enjoyed scallops as ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome service, we enjoyed scallops as an app, split a wedge and the 18oz ribeye. No room for dessert!!! Top notched.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The resevation was easy to make even dur ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

The resevation was easy to make even during Restuarant week and it was the preferred method seeing as though there was a crowd in the waiting area when we left. The staff was very attentive and pleasant to communicate with....the food was super delicious and worth the price!!

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife graduated from Lamar University ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife graduated from Lamar University that day. She earned her master's degree. My in-laws came in from Indiana to attend the graduation. This was their first time at Pappas Bros. Steakhouse. They loved it!! The food, service, & atmosphere were wonderful. Thank you very much for a fantastic experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in town.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best steak in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I usually visit Houston once a year on b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

I usually visit Houston once a year on business. The one restaurant I earmark each year is Pappa Bros Steakhouse. The food there is consistantly outstanding.

This trip I tried the 40 oz porterhouse and it was ridiculously good. I wish there was a PBS in Los Angeles. Cut and Maestros are very good steakhouses but neither matches the consistant excellence of PBS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good experience ...love the cigars outsi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good experience ...love the cigars outside

High priced but good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was like no other. I've been ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was like no other. I've been to many steakhouses and none have exceeded the knowledge and customer service of Pappas Bros. Steakhouse. The filet mignon and The prime New York Strip are amazing and the fresh jumbo asparagus and mashec potatoes are to die for. I will DEFINITELY be returning in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excessively intrusive and sm ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was excessively intrusive and smarmy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Perfection every time!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfection every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Pappas Steakhouse is always a ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Dinner at Pappas Steakhouse is always a 5 star experience. Top notch and memorably special in every possible way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pappas is a nice restaurant with great s ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pappas is a nice restaurant with great steaks. The service was good as was the ambiance although they could use a dress code. A special occasion doesn't feel special with other diners in shorts and t-shirts.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent night out with my son. The fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent night out with my son. The food was excellent and the service was first class. Its lively in there but does not get in the way of easy conversation. Staff is very polite without being stuffy. You will spend some bucks there but its worth it for a great meal. Deserts were amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

In the past two visits I have seen a dec ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

In the past two visits I have seen a decline in the usual service excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed by food or service. M ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Never disappointed by food or service. My absolute favorite restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always bring guests from out of town ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We always bring guests from out of town to pappas. This was the first time we were actually disappointed. My husband looks forward to the foie gras. They ran out. After that, nothing seemed as exciting. The steaks were the same, all the dishes were the same. Took his mother and my mother there for the first time and neither were impressed. Neither seemed to care if we would go back. So for now, they have 2 strikes. If another strike out next time, then we may never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

One of the best steaks I've ever had- bo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had- bone-in filet mignon- with diver scallops- perfection-value can viewed as relative but here the adage -you get what you pay for is true.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food ! Excellent service

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Delicious food ! Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Greatest Steaks in Houston. Tremendous s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Greatest Steaks in Houston.

Tremendous service and personal attention.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's an amazing restaurant with outstand ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

It's an amazing restaurant with outstanding everything! The top shelf liquor selection was supurb! Cheers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meats for carnivors! Ribeye wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent meats for carnivors! Ribeye was fantastic! Great selection of world wines!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pappa's Bros. ranks right up there with ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Pappa's Bros. ranks right up there with Cut in Las Vegas - truly a tremendous steak and fine dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter August was great. As usual th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiter August was great. As usual the food was greatttttt

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Pappas Steakh ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our first time at Pappas Steakhouse. Clients recommended it, but we hadn't been. What a mistake! The food is absolutely incredible. My father was a butcher and the PRIME steak would have made him proud. The presentation is lovely. I shouldn't mention the bread as I didn't eat any-right-it rivals the delicious baguettes at the Palace in New Orleans. If all of the above wasn't adequate, there was the peach cobbler which I'd failed to mention. Yes, if you're counting calories, DON'T GO! If you want an incredibly decadent meal that you fully deserve-GO! Our waiter, Michael, had a great sense of humor and indulged us.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come to enjoy our visits to Papp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have come to enjoy our visits to Pappas Bros. The food, service, people, are all top shelve. This visit was particularly special because we brought our twelve year old grandson with us. He was very impressed by the courtesy, and friendliness of everyone, and also the food of course. The desert we all shared just amazed him, I believe he left a very happy young man.

Thank You for making his and our experience there another good memory.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a reservation at 8:15, and I wasn' ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had a reservation at 8:15, and I wasn't seated until 9:00. After 20 minutes I asked how much longer my wait would be and I was told as soon as a table was open I would be seated. Two more parties were still seated before me. When we finally got a table, we were sat in the bar. It was so noisy, I couldn't even see, and so dark I couldn't even check my steak when I was asked to cut it open. If I wanted to sit in a bar, I would've gone to a bar. The only saving grace,was the waitress who was very nice. Other than that, I was very disappointed at the overall situation. A 45 minute wait to sit in a bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our dining experience was great. Diana ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our dining experience was great. Diana pays attention to detail and really takes care of all your dining needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From our meal, the service to the atmosp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

From our meal, the service to the atmosphere it was truly a wonderful experience. I plan to return soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place was lit. Really enjoyed dinne ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This place was lit. Really enjoyed dinner here. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good like always. Food an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Everything was good like always. Food and service was great like always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible, as always. The ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The food was incredible, as always. The beauty of this place goes beyond the decor; they genuinely make you feel welcome, special, and help you to take your time and enjoy the experience.

Best cheesecake you will EVER eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their steaks are amazing and cooked perf ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Their steaks are amazing and cooked perfectly. I would recommend this place to others. I've been spoiled and don't know how I will ever eat anywhere else. Thank you Pappas for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing place to eat. Food is top knotch ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Amazing place to eat. Food is top knotch. Brian was our waiter. He is a local guy. Please ask for him. Our experience was one of the best we've ever had in a restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This steakhouse has become our to go for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This steakhouse has become our to go for special occasions and when we want cheesecake. Their cheesecake is seriously the best in town. Any of the steaks you order will be great. They always have the crab mac and cheese as an off-menu item, I can never understand this.

It gets loud inside the restaurant, I'm not sure if they offer booths or rooms to shield the noise. Service is always outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

👌🏻 everithing was delicious

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

👌🏻 everithing was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We received the usual outstanding servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We received the usual outstanding service from Carol. The food is excellent, as is the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.