Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (152)
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Good for a Date (105)
See All
Notable Wine List (104)
Business Meals (95)
Good for Birthdays (93)
Romantic (89)
Worth the Drive (58)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Bar Seating (45)
Good for Groups (34)
Authentic (28)
Hot Spot (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (25)
Fun (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
People Watching (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Live Music (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
4454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We eat here regularly for this exact reason. My husband's steak wasn't cooked as he wanted. He wasn't going to say anything as he just doesn't. Our waiter, Eric, saw that it wasn't correct and just took it and brought back a PERFECTLY cooked steak. I can't think of another steak house in Houston where that would have happened. Eric is exceptional, but it's also a great policy of this restaurant. The entire staff is excellent. The hostess knows me the second I appear and addresses me by name. The valet service is the BEST! Need I say more????

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

As always our meal at Pappas was terrific. The steaks were perfectly cooked and flavorful, and the sides tasty. There was a special "crabmeat macaroni" that was outstanding, along with the haricots vert that we love. Pappas has an extensive wine list and the red wine we ordered was at the lower end of the range, but a fine pairing for our meal. We had two desserts--key lime pie and a chocolate cake; both with lovely presentation and delicious. Service at Pappas is prompt, smooth and professional but never intrusive.
Pappas remains a top steakhouse both in Houston and the U.S.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is always excellent as is the service. Steaks are tops in the city served with the standard line up of sides, but the creamed spinach is absolutely fantastic. Salads are nothing to brag about, their Caesar doesn't make the grade for an establishment of this caliber. Deserts are above average, but they will "dress out" the cheesecake to point of covering up the tasty cheesecake under the mess; I always ask them sans the toppings. Their wine list is huge and carries very few "reasonably" priced wines with the overwhelming majority (95%+) being over $100 a bottle, with very few under $200. Wine markups are on the heavy side so be cautious of what you order, but plan on $200 for a decent bottle. Be prepared for $200 per person if you skimp on the wine.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The best piece of meat ever! Excellent service and impeccable dining room.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I was early and made reservations yet parties that arrived after me got sat before us leaving us to be seated in the back corner of the restaurant next to a big birthday table. I didn't like how that was handled for my first experience there I was hoping it would have been better. They were busy for dinner as at times it was hard to find our waitress. I came in for restaurant week now I'm unsure if I should come back because service was okay. Maybe I'll try their downtown location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the best steakhouse in Houston and we have been to them all. A bit further down Westheimer and not as close to the galleria as Trulucks or Ruth's Chris but worth the extra couple minutes drive. The crab Mac and cheese had generous amounts of jumbo lump crab and the caesars salad was covered with just the right amount of dressing. Outstanding! We ordered a 12 oz filet mignon with jumbo lump crab meat and bernaise sauce - something they did not have on the menu but the chef made it for us anyway. This restaurant NEVEr disappoints - we have dined here over a dozen times now. Every time we consider any of the other high end steakhouses we always go to Pappas. We went to Trulucks in the Woodlands the time before and we always end up comparing the meal and service to Pappas Brothers Steakhouse and it's not close!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Always fabulous, Pappas Steakhouse has a superb menu perfectly executed. May have one of the best wine lists in the country.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I had lobster and steak fir HRW at downtown location and the lobster was bigger than here. Also steak was a bigger piece. I came back to Galleria location after experiencing downtown location and was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

All was good. My wife and I shared a large strip and while it was cooked a perfect medium rare, we noticed that not all the fat had rendered leaving some pretty fatty pieces.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This restaurant is one of my favorite Steakhouses in Houston. Steak is always perfectly cook to order as well as everything else on the menu. Service is very attentive and professional, nice dining room and quiet. It is a perfect place go on dates or special occasions.

We had much better fine dining experience compare to B&B Butcher Steakhouse which I regretted every dime I spent there (non-existence service and borderline Steak grilling skills and Management did even bother to follow up on feed back left).

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Never disappoints. Had the best salmon ever!! My husband and son's steaks were perfect and our waiter was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing. Best place in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

To start off, the server was absolutely amazing! I can't remember his name but he could literally explain any dish, wine, cocktail, anything I threw at him. I was definitely impressed. He had clean silverware after every course. His attitude was great! So friendly! Secondly, the food, oh my goodness, the food! The appetizers, the gumbo, the filet, the sides, the dessert was all amazing!! Melt in your mouth good! It's a great date night or birthday celebration if you have money to spend. But it's worth every penny! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I recently visited Pappas Bros. Steakhouse in the Galleria for a very important birthday with my girlfriend. Our waiter, Kevin actually made this experience pretty bad. I think he actually came to give us attention 2 times. Every other time I spoke with him (other than drink and food order) was when he was walking by to serve other tables. I could understand if the restaurant was very busy but after looking around the whole restaurant I was able to determine that the restaurant was at under 50% occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The best service and steak in the city , we have tried others but no place has the service like Pappas provides.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

What can I say. You go to one of the best steakhouses. The food exceed you expectations. The service from Austin was superb. Great night was had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was restaurant week- so a very good value!!!
Delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had a great time and food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing food as always! All of the staff went above and beyond to make my husband feel a little special by wishing him a happy birthday. By far one of the best restaurants in Houston!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was amazing, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was our second visit to Pappas Steakhouse both during the 2017 Houston Restaurant Week. Their participation for 2017 affords those who normally might not consider this upscale restaurant because of cost per person, an opportunity to experience an amazing restaurant with amazing and delicious food. Our server was there for everything we needed and always there to provide the needed care to our table with friends whom we invited to share this experience. We highly recommend restaurant presented by the Pappas family!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Killer, even right after hurricane! My girl loved it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We loved our evening at Pappas Bros Steakhouse. Waiter was very attentive. Salad was large and tasty and the steaks cooked perfectly. We loved the wine and dessert completed a fun evening. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Long wait, the service compensated for it after a slow start. Food was good but not premium as expected. 3.75/5 stars

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Pappas Bros Steakhouse is far and away the finest in Houston! Food, service, wine list unmatched!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Very personal initial greeting- had exceptional service provided by Eric. The food was awesome and delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I had an outstanding meal here and birthday celebration for my best friend during Houston Resturant Week. The turtle bisque is among the best I have ever had (it compares favorably to the alligator soup at Antoine's in NOLA) and is far, far better than Brennan's. The filet was cooked perfectly and the portions were surprisingly good for the HRW menu. Finally, the key lime pie is also among the best I have had anywhere! And the service was impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great Steaks, good wine & great staff.

You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Even tho i have been to Pappas Steakhouse previously - as always the food excellent and servers always want to please if something is not right. We had a wonderful gathering "friends" and excellent dinner and just a good all around experience. Thanks to all the impeccable staff.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Special occasion. We haven't been there in years. John and Mark were fantastic, helpful, polite, kind and knowledgeable. Everything we ate and drank was great. It is expensive but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great experience again. Minor in our party has tree nut allergy. Staff went out of their way to ensure no issues. A gem amongst many good steakhouses in Houston.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our waiter was awesome. Wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Dining experience was amazing. Everything was incredible. Will be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Customers for a long time. Quality of steaks and cooking method is second to none. Best in Houston. Waiter was friendly and knowledgeable, but not that attentive. Pappas is rated as No. 1 by me compared to other steakhouses in Houston. I know that Competition has picked up recently, but quality of the steaks is the most important to me.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Tried the Restaurant Weeks menu and it was can! Save room or dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Every thing was excellent. Food delicious Best dinner we had for restaurant weeks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

It was my anniversary dinner, and as usual the service and food was impeccable. Pappas has never lowered their standards on the quality of food or service. That is one reason it is always busy. The only downfall there is trying to get a decent dinner reservation and getting seated promptly. A price I never mind paying.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Started out great - an amazing hostess. She was asian, beautiful and warm. Sat us very quickly and on to dinner. Dinner was remarkable, yet slow in service in some ways. Had a great time and will return. Food was 8/10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.