About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Jumbo Lump Crab Mac N' Cheese - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone-In Prime Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Au Gratin Potatoes - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Creamed Spinach - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
6 Oz Sirloin & 8 Oz Lobster Tail Special - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Turtle Gumbo  - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Steaks - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lemon Sorbet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
8Oz Filet & Tiger Shrimp Special - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lime Sorbet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Seared Fois Gras - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone-in Ribeye Steak - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Lobster Mac&Cheese / Onion Rings - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Bone In Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Maine Lobster - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Crab Mac & Cheese And Mushrooms - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Key Lime Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Filet Mignot 8 oz - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX
Filet Duo - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria, Houston, TX

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
4 More
Best Overall
Houston
Best Food
Houston
Steak
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (83)
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
See All
Notable Wine List (68)
Romantic (64)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Business Meals (57)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Private Room (28)
Bar Seating (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Cozy (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
People Watching (13)
Open Kitchen (11)
Casual (10)
Historic (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Fun (8)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Scenic View (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

One of the best meals ever

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best meals ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Except for noise level a wonderful place ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Except for noise level a wonderful place for a special meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service is very good. Our ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service is very good. Our filet and au gratin potatoes were excellent. I was too stuffed to get dessert but it looked delish. We will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall experience was outstanding, rese ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall experience was outstanding, reservations could be closer to time reserved.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started out dinner with a crab cocktail ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Started out dinner with a crab cocktail which was just fantastic. Jumbo lump blue crab with an awesome cocktail sauce. Ordered chateaubriand for two ( rare +) which was perfectly cooked and had that nice velvety texture to the tongue. My husband ordered a loaded baked potato and I ordered the skillet potatoes, both excellent. For dessert we ordered 2 scoops of Hagen Daz and chocolate ganache as a topping.....simple, but hit the spot. Service was super!! Great dinner!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very pleasant atmosphere that I would ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A very pleasant atmosphere that I would differently recommend to a friend. Really had a nice time .

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

There is no better place for excellent b ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2016

There is no better place for excellent beef and a varied menu. The prices are quite high but the service is first rate. You MUST make reservations and be prepared for chaos in the parking lot. At 7 p.m. on a Thursday night, valet parking was a 15 minute wait and the line extended onto Westheimer Rd.....a little dangerous after dark. We had a quiet corner table but the dining room was very noisy. Dinner for 3 with 4 glasses of wine, no appetizers and no desert was $240. Definitely go there but not for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing experience. A must go in Houston

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Amazing experience. A must go in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificent steak, great service and a b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Magnificent steak, great service and a business friendly ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably one of the BEST Ribeye steak I' ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Probably one of the BEST Ribeye steak I've had . . seriously it was outstanding. Perfectly charred on outside and just the way I ordered it inside and it was so tender it melted in mouth. Friends told us it was great steak house but now that I've sampled it . . . I definitely agree!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food great but VERY slow coming out, for ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food great but VERY slow coming out, for all courses. It's been a while since we went to this restaurant but it doesn't look like the kitchen got speedier. Many other restaurants in this class do a much better job.

Also not a place for conversation. Too loud to understand what your friends are saying.

We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Best service I've ever experienced. From ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Best service I've ever experienced. From the moment we walked into the restaurant we were directed to the bar, where we were offered a cocktail and treated to music from a live pianist.

If there was any employee near the restroom door they always speed whatever they were doing to open the restroom door for anyone entering.

The servers were very knowledgeable of the menu, and they were very conversational.

The 32 Oz bone-in dry aged New York Strip was they best steak I've ever tasted. It was charred to perfection.

This is a great place for serious date, or an anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always everything was perfect!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service that is thoughtful an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Impeccable service that is thoughtful and not just reactionary. The food was very memorable but the entire package of this well orchestrated, very experienced staff made for an almost flawless dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our first time at Pappas and I ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was our first time at Pappas and I must say it was great! From valet parking to the food everything was 5 star! Our waiter was also very friendly and helpful with helping us make our food choices. I have nothing to complain about....

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation but still had to wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a reservation but still had to wait for a table for approximately 40 minutes, making us delayed for a following planned event. For a reputed restaurant this is not what is expected. By reservation I understand that a table will be reserved with a reserved sign for the guests at the scheduled time.

The waitress was really nice and helpful but I expect more frequent visits to the table.

The food was great but it was too noisy for a date.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was incredible ....the service ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was incredible ....the service was exceptional and the place is just beautiful....I will most certainly return for special occasions or maybe just a little self pampering....

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our night there was out ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Everything about our night there was outstanding! The food was amazing, the best ribeye I have eaten, and I have tried quite a few.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, but wine prices expensive. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food, but wine prices expensive. More than 3 times markup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my wife and 2 kids (ages 10 & 7) ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I took my wife and 2 kids (ages 10 & 7) to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. The food at Pappa's stands on its own but I was impressed with the service. Becca, our waitress, did a great job of interacting with my kids and also immediately let me know of off-menu items for the kids that are priced really well ($18 for a 6-oz filet or 10-oz strip + 1 side...that's great for kids and beats having them split a $50 filet). She was very attentive and also brought us out a free dessert for the birthday. I've been to Pappa's countless times for work dinners or with my wife but am glad to know we can also take the kids and make it work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There is not a finer steakhouse in Houst ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

There is not a finer steakhouse in Houston, Texas. The service and the food are superb. We have dined here on multiple occasions and always come away from the experience having been glad we decided to dine there. Thank you very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time dining here, our w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was our first time dining here, our waiter was great! Made our first time experience extremely comfortable and offered a lot of great recommendations and advice!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The night was magnificent, starting with ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The night was magnificent, starting with the fast valet service, tje greeting at the door, prompt seating with a grest table location, the ambience, the wine, the appetizers, the steaks cooked exactly to perfection , the fabulous customer service, and the to die for cheese cake dessert. Great all around night at Pappas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak, service was great . W ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent steak, service was great . We enjoyed our special evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was perfect and even better, the se ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

food was perfect and even better, the service was excellent!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, super ambianc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great service, super ambiance with piano!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was superb as usual! Best Ste ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was superb as usual! Best Steak house in Houston by Far!

Tags: Historic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Everyone attended to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent service! Everyone attended to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another superb dinner at Pappas Bros Ste ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Another superb dinner at Pappas Bros Steakhouse. Carol was a great server, and close friend to Jeffrey who has serves us for many years before going to the downtown location. Crab Leg as delicious, salads were perfect and the Filet cooked to perfection. A truly excellent evening!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a huge meat eater, and this might b ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I am a huge meat eater, and this might be the best steakhouse in the country aka the world. The only thing I have ever had top or even come close to this is buying the highest quality meats and cooking it myself.

Fantastic place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Pappa's goes above and beyond.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As always Pappa's goes above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming to Papa's not only becaus ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We love coming to Papa's not only because of the delicious food and impeccable service but because we love to come listen to Ronnie Davis at the piano bar. Having the live music really gives Papa's that extra edge over other steakhouses. Ronnie is always so good about playing your requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience Awesome food Awesom ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous experience

Awesome food

Awesome service

Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our most favorite steak house in Houston ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our most favorite steak house in Houston!!! The food and service are impecable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the PRIME strip steak was deli ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always the PRIME strip steak was delicious. The service is impeccable. I highly recommend Pappas Steakhouse. It's about the steak, steak and steak.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The most amazing experience I've ever ha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The most amazing experience I've ever had at a steak house. This was a weekend trip to Houston - and I was absolutely blown away. The food was divine, the wait staff was friendly but not bothersome, and the sommelier was worldly knowledgeable. Will definitely be back on my next trip to Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love everything

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food is always good..The service was ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food is always good..The service was lacking..and

I was suppose to get a 1000 points, only got 100...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Excellent food ,we celebrated my husband ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent food ,we celebrated my husband birthday with family and friends and all of us really enjoyed the food ,and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.