Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 77 times today
Special offers available. See details

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

4.8
4900 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 780-7352
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Velardi
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

What 4900 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Pappas Steakhouse offers consistently excellent service and food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The lobster and bacon deviled eggs are scrumptious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation, but had to wait for an hour to be seated. I was informed it would only take 10-15 mintues, but it took way longer. Overrall, the food was amazing and the waiter was funny and made our night better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Graduation celebration- they took excellent care of us. Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Disappointing to have a reservation for 7pm and didn't get seated until about 7:25. A friend told me that she has NEVER been seated on time for a reservation at Pappas Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Pappas has great restaurants but I think all of them are getting to be overpriced even for the quality. This restaurant was very good, but overpriced. The service was outstanding so that is redeeming. The restaurant is a bit too dark for my taste.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Good, in fact beef was super but everything was very overpriced. I will go back but only for very special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a delicious dinner. All of the food was first rate but the service by our server, Carol, was beyond reproach. She made us feel welcome and was a pleasure to be with. I highly recommend Pappas Bros. And encourage you to ask for Carol. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I commented on Facebook page as well, but we really enjoyed our total dining experience. Service was great from the bartender Josh to our waiter Carlos, service was excellent and the food was as good. It had been awhile for me and first time for my wife, but we will definitely be back. Thanks for a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Changed our mind and sat at the counter for the kitchen entertainment--totally worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Our dinner was incredible and our server, Megan, was the best! She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend the lobster deviled eggs; they just melt in your mouth! What a wonderful experience and I’m looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food were overly salty turtle gumbo deviled eggs, both steaks. Only fish that was perfect was the crab Mac and cheese. Chef probably has a different palate than myself and everyone in my party. Won’t be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server Matthew was amazing as always! Jason the manager, was superior as always! why go anywhere else? Everything is to perfection. The food off the hook! Thank you for everything.

Steve

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my mother to this location for a nice Mother’s Day dinner! The service and food was AMAZING! Had a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food and service! Thanks for making my first Mother’s Day a special one!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ribeye Steak, Potato Truffle, Crab Cakes we’re all amazing. They cooked the steak perfectly at medium well without over cooking it which has happened often at other high end steakhouses. Overall, it was an amazing meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The ribeye was delicious but not one of the best I've ever had. The service was excellent but a bit robotic-not very personable. I'm only being strict with the review due to the expense of the restaurant. >$250 including tip for 3 persons including 1 glass of wine, 1 salad, 1 side dish, and 3 main dishes (which are a la carte). Overall very good but a bit overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Can’t go wrong with Pappa’s Steakhouse. Always on point and never disappoints. Food and service were superb! The lobster deviled eggs are out of this world!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

perfect as always! The service was great and the food delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything from beginning to end was wonderful...food, ambiance, attention to detail and my fav "The Moonpie"!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Absolutely outstanding from all aspects of a 5 star restaurant! service was 5 plus stars...as was the food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our Server Josh Rucky was the absolute best !!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I had to send back my steak to get cooked a little more. The asparagus was a little tough. The onion rings were great. The bread was to die for it was wonderful. The desserts were awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

AMAZING! Always amazing! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was ok, I had better in this place before. Even though, we had a reservation it took 1 hour to have the table ready.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This meal was one of the best I have had in a very long time. It was a Friday night and we had reservations. We were seated within 5 minutes of arrival. We have dined here before so we knew that the portions are very generous. We shared a salad and baked potato. I had a filet and my husband had a rib eye. Both were cooked exactly right and melted in your mouth. We love coming here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

It was a little loud. We requested a table quiet and out of the way but were placed in the outer dining area. It was full with families, etc. it wasn’t the atmosphere we were looking for. The man dining was open. Food and Service were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

we have always had good luck at Papas Bros. steakhouse. this time two people ordered veal chops. Both servings were much fattier than usual even though they were both delicious. Next time I will request that they try to pick leaner chops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

It all starts with valet parking. Fast courteous and attentive. Arrived 30 minutes early for my reservation but they pleasantly worked to accommodate me. I waited in the bar just long enough to order a Malbec. The server in the bar was fast courteous and attentive as well. I was soon escorted to my table by a very nice young woman who engaged me in conversation the entire length of the restaurant. She told me Morgan would be taking care of me. Seconds later I had water being poured and warm bread and butter on my table. The bread looked awesome but I don’t do the wheat thing so I asked the server not to waste it and take to another table. Morgan promptly appeared and reviewed the special menu items. She asked if it was my first time at Pappas (yes) and proceeded to guide me through the menu. I’m easy at steak houses because I like to order the same thing so I can compare. A rare strip with creamed spinach is my go to. They had a bone-in strip but it was only aged 10 days vs 28 days for the boneless. When I have a choice I’m a fan of aged beef so I ordered the boneless because 10 days will do very little to the aging process. It was prepared perfectly. Nice brown sear on the outside and at least an inch of cool red awesomeness in the middle. It was served on a warm (not blazing hot like RC) plate with melted clarified butter. Yum! Seasoned just right. Creamed spinach was very good and unique. It had strips of pork belly and a hint of anise. You can tell when chefs thicken sauces with crap like corn starch and flour. Not here...just pure ingredients. The manager David stopped by and asked me how my experience was. He also inquired if this was my first time to Pappas. When Morgan brought my ticket she comped the spinach since it was my first time. How awesome is that! As I walked out David waived with a big smile. Everyone here was just as awesome as the meal. Not inexpensive but worth every penny. Go here and you won’t be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Great Food, never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Pappas Bros. is one of my favorite steakhouses in Houston if not in general. I've been there a number of times and they never fail to impress I had a special friend visiting from Dubai and we went there and we loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I love this place and the food,this is the best you can get!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We frequent here Wagne visiting Houston because the food is absolutely amazing, the staff are so nice and the ambience is great. We have lived in numerous food cities (Chicago, New York) and we can say this is the best steakhouse. There is another notable, comparable one in Vegas, but that shows you how great this place is. Bar service is great and the kinds of bourbon and wine are incredible. We get so excited when we travel back to Houston because we know we are going to eat at a great location and have an incredible meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Hunter was a fabulous server and took very good care of us. Chris was so helpful with the wine selection and even found us a special deal on an open 2010 burgundy that he priced well and was at the perfect age. Pappa’s is my favorite steakhouse and I am never disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Outstanding meal and service! My husband ordered the filet and said it was one of the best he’s ever tasted. I had the red snapper with crab and it was delicious. The key lime pie was definitely a highlight. The server said it was one of their “smaller” desserts; still enough for 2 people to split. Looking forward to visiting again when I return to Houston.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were seated in the far narrow seating area between two families with children. We were in Houston for pleasure for the weekend as a couple. Our food & service were excellent, but the area we were seated in felt crowded, hectic & loud. Not at all what we have experienced in the past or what we hoped for on this weekend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great staff and delicious food. Seating by the kitchen is very noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Cody, our server was awesome, from helping with the wine list to explaining the cooking and seasoning processes for the steaks he helped make our night out great with is upbeat attitude and helpfulness.
I had the 14oz New York Strip cooked medium and it was by far the best steak I have ever eaten, the sides we ordered were au gratin potatos and giant asperagus. Both were delicious.
This is a pretty expensive place to eat, so it isn't an every day meal for most people, but is is certainly worth the price for a special ocassion.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
123

Tweets by Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria