Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Pappas Bros. Houston Galleria has been a proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

If you would like to join our mailing list, please visit our website at pappasbroshouston.com where you can also learn about upcoming wine dinners, tastings and special events.

5839 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77057
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday & Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 780-7352

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in Bar from 7 PM to close

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 713-952-9782

Parking Details:
Valet

Executive Chef:
Michael Velardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers five different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. Our classic, yet elegant atmosphere, paired with superior service, makes Pappas Bros. Steakhouse an excellent venue. We offer seating from 10 to 65 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (139)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
Business Meals (106)
See All
Good for a Date (101)
Notable Wine List (95)
Romantic (92)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Worth the Drive (47)
Good for Groups (44)
Bar Seating (41)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Hot Spot (28)
Cozy (27)
Authentic (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Fun (22)
People Watching (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Live Music (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Family Style (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
4339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

After many times there it was still excellent. Food great, great service, etc, etc. even found a fair priced Spanish wine (Muga) on the very large wine "book". Will go back again and again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Fuimos a celebrar los 80 añod de mi papa, la carne deliciosa, buen servicio y buenos vinos, eso si muy caros

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Pappas Bros on Westheimer is almost always a great choice for a special dinner. The restaurant is one of the best steak houses in the country. This particular dinner did not measure up to par. The asparagus had a very peculiar taste, and I am not a picky eater. The porterhouse was only passable, unfortunately it had more of a dead cow taste than the delicious flavor for which Pappas is famous. The waiter was very good about changing out the asparagus for scalloped potatoes at no charge. Parts of the restaurant can be noisy but we were in the "train car" room which is very cozy. The waiters, and I heard several of them do this, tell you what their personal favorites are, and they are very good about describing the dishes in detail. We asked to leave out the bacon in the skillet potatoes and were told that was not possible. Overall the visit did not measure up to Pappas usually great standards.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

It was an awesome experience. Brian is a great waiter and will ask for him again personally for my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding. My wife and I were in town for a weekend getaway. Everything was great, you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated 4 family members' birthdays. Excellent service. Steaks cooked to order and the sides were large and very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Pappas Bros. is a wonderful dining experience. They think of every detail and the food is delicious. Great place for anniversaries!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and amazing service! Jorge did a great job of making the evening special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing meals, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Top quality beef and seafood in very adequate proportions. Service was adequate but not as attentive as in the past. The waiter was preoccupied chatting with an entertaining couple next to us so had to wait on service and signal him. They also force you to stop in the bar, hopefully to create extra sales. Ambiance great. Expensive, especially the wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Pappas is always a favorite place for business dinners or dinner with friends. I eat there often and have never been disappointed. I'm a business travel, not from TX, and I find this to be my favorite restaurant of all.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic birthday meal here at Pappas Bros. Hunter took great care of us!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I have eaten here several times. Never fails to provide a great steak. A bit pricey, but if you want good food and good wine as well as a great food experience, you have to pay. Well worth it! I will return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good restaurant and very good beef. The place where they sat us was quite disappointing tough.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Meal was superb as was the service. We were treated royally and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was my wife's birthday and they comped our dessert. Could not have been a better evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our dinner was all that I expected and more. Fantastic wine list, we went with a Spanish red recommended by sommelier, perfect. Service exceptional, will definitely return. Thanks for being there.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

From valet parking to departure EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. EXPENSIVE BUT FOR any special occasion well worth the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

AMAZING! Loved the food & adored Josh! Great time my

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 3, 2017

All of the food was excellent, the steak was the best I've ever had, and the service was impeccable. Great for a date or other special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This was a birthday dinner hosted for my wife and her girlfriends from Dallas and Houston. We had cocktails and appetizers at the bar; enjoyed the piano music. Seated at 7:15. Ordered Cliff Lede 2013 Cabernet, salads, steak and two sides. ALL were just outstanding! My Three Peppercorn steak was perfectly medium with an excellent bark crust. We had really good cake: chocolate, Turtle(?) and can't remember. Finished evening with another glass of cabernet and Macallan 12 yr. Our waiter was ???; he was perfectly attentive. A funny thing that I noticed was that when I approached the rest room that a waiter would go to the door and open it for me. I guess they are taught to do that. Impressive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always love this place. We prefer to sit in the bar at one of the low tables by the window. We go for the fried oysters, but stay for the steak - both so great.
First time service has been less than perfect. It lacked warmth and did not leave us feeling she was happy to serve more than drinks.
We made the bar request in our reservation and noted it was a birthday but hostess must not have relayed to the server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I have dined at Pappas probably 25 plus times in my 15 years living in Houston. I have never once had a substandard steak. Every steak has been perfect ...not a one bad one. Each time it seems to be better than the last one.

Service is always excellent, very accommodative staff and waiters, good ambience, and overall a top notch restaurant,

I have traveled to 35 countries and have dined at many great steak restaurants around the world, and still have yet to find a steak better than the ones here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always the finest in food and service !!! Never a bad experience at Pappas Bros, Steakhouse Galleria.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Steaks were absolutely perfect,as usual! I love a place that will actually cook a steak rare+ and get it right! Waiter was attentive,personable and professional even though he was working a large group and 2 other tables. The cigar collection was good and not outrageously priced!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Carolina was a great waitress and the steak was AWESOME!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Awesome meal. Even loved the leftovers the next day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Will remain my top pick for steaks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We had a wonderful meal at Pappas steakhouse. The steaks are tender and beautifully seasoned. We had the asparagus, steak fries and the crab macaroni and cheese. I had the beefsteak and tomato salad as an appetizer. It was all delicious! We will most definitely be coming back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food and service were top notch. The attention to detail is superb and it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was great as usual and the service was impeccable! We were celebrating my son's perfect STAAR scores and the entire staff made him feel like a superstar, from the waiter to several managers that stopped by. Mike M was our waiter and he was awesome...worth asking for!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

If good food is what you are looking for with equally great service, this is it !!!
Everything is outstanding.........

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excelent food, of course we had meat, and service, very good wines,

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary. The staff really went out of its way to make us feel special. Highly recommend for a special occasion or you just feel like treating yourself.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great service, amazing food. Would definitely come back

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The best "classics" restaurant in Houston. We enjoyed an amazing Syrah picked by the Somm, lobster deviled eggs, 8 oz filet, 14 oz NY strip, jumbo lump crab mac & cheese, and mushrooms! I am still dreaming about the food this morning! Great food, great service and a wonderful ambiance. You can always count on Pappas for consistency! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was our first time dining here and we will definitely be back. We went for Anniversary and were treated impeccably from the moment we arrived. The food was exceptional and arrived very quickly. Definitely a place to go for a nice dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is a great place for a special night out or for a really nice meal. Service is always great and the food is excellent. We love the expansive wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Other steakhouses may come and go, but Pappas Bros remains numero uno! Best sommeliers, best waitstaff, best food, and best atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great steaks and king crab legs. Macaroni and cheese with crab wasn't that great. Mushroom sauce was too sweet. Server was overly attentive and annoying at times. Felt rushed to order. Helicopter waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My son was visiting from Charleston, SC, and we wanted something other than Tex-Mex. Boy, did we ever hit the jackpot. The atmosphere was splendid and we had a great meal and chat. The chat was worth the trip....the food put the evening over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.