About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (170)
Good for a Date (155)
Romantic (137)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (136)
Business Meals (121)
Notable Wine List (118)
Good for Birthdays (108)
Worth the Drive (91)
Good for Groups (61)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Bar Seating (46)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Private Room (40)
Cozy (38)
Authentic (26)
People Watching (25)
Outstanding Value (23)
Fun (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Family Style (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Casual (15)
Fireplace (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Live Music (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Historic (8)
Great Beer (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
5014 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great! Our go to place for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant I've ever been in. Was well taken care off by everyone and even the manager stopped by. Food was excellent!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

A bit disappointed with the wagu for the price, but everything else was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We always come to Pappas for special occasions and I have never been disappointed. The food was excellent and the service was perfect!

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food but very pricey food. This would be a special occasion place only unless you have silly money. Very few side options for alone dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

My absolute favorite steak in the world. The wine selection is amazing and the staff makes incredible recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

Easy reservation process on Open Table. Great food and a wine list that goes on for days. Outstanding service from Dave!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Been here several times and each time it was fantastic. Everything from the salads to the appetizer's to the sides and the main course was incredible. A bit pricey but well worth it. I don't go here often but have never been disappointed when I do.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place. Best steak in Dallas. Wine list is incredible. One of my all time favorite hangouts!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was amazing. We had the seabass and ribeye. They could not have been better - both perfectly cooked. Wait staff was very professional. AND the cheesecake was perfection with a sneaky bit of cinnamon in the crust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I love this place, every time I go to Dallas I need to go there. They wine list is over the top, is beautiful, however, I don't understand why they keep the old format of tripling or more the retail price instead of pricing the wine reasonably and making more revenue at the end. I truly hope that someone sees this review and understands what I'm saying, I didn't order wines because of the prices, with me only you lost the chance of spending at least $700 in wine. Whisky menu, is one of the best I have ever seen.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They made us wait at the bar even though the restaurant was not crowded. Then they sat us in a front booth near the bar area. I complained and said I wanted to sit in the main dining room. After the new seating arrangement everything went well, but I was a little annoyed by how I was treated in comparison to how I had been treated previously. Why didn't they seat us in the main dining room? I had a reservation and I told them it was a birthday celebration. I did not want to eat a $300 dinner at the bar. The bone -in ribeye is soooo good!

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It's one of the best steak house I've tried, and I'm comparing this to the famous Peter Luger in New York. Papa bros actually came through solid their steaks impeccable. I ordered the Bone-in New York strip 28 day aged. Ordered medium rare but it came out more rare than medium rare. They actually dry aged their beef in house so you know the quality of the beef is there. Top that they use a steak rub so it has a nice crust and the dry aged adds to the tastiness and tenderness of the beef. And the service was so good the server Bryson is very knowledgeable on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had 4 adults and the environment was great. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Classic Texas steakhouse and a reason it is considered one of the best in Texas. The steak was perfect and very tasty. Was perfectly aged. My son is always weary of aged steaks but the flavor was not too strong, but perfect. Not cheap, but good value for the quality and well worth the price. Highly recommended. Enjoy!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I have eaten at Pappas many times in the past, but I can not remember a better meal that I have had, here or anywhere else. The bacon wrapped scallops as a starter were exquisite, the mandatory lobster bisque was excellent and my ribeye , was cooked and seasoned to perfection. We were seated back in the wine room, which I believe is one of the best places to sit in the restaurant.; quiet yet still vibrant. Service was great. This was a business dinner and my guest quiet impressed, as was I about the entire experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our one disappointment was we ordered the porter house for two, the waiter came back 10 or 15 later and told us they were out. We then ordered the Tomahawk and he came back, they were out. No apology from the manager or offer of dessert. Our bill for two was over $500 before gratuity. Still love the food though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food and service was excellent. Our waiter knew the menu well and was prompt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

For a High scale Steak house, Pappa's did not disappoint. Even on a WW diet having to split a meal, we had plenty to get filled up. Bread (didn't need much butter, but can't eat whole loaf, urghhh I really like good bread), baked potato (removed glob of butter & bacon bits, but surprised how much flavor there still was), grean beans (have them bring melted butter out seperately & drizzle lightly over beans & put them on plate with steak juices, really good) & 12oz Filet Mignon (!!!). Probably should have not taken complementarty desert, but peach cobbler too tempting (didn't eat it all, just really wanted to taste it). Didn't mean to be tutorial for WW diet, but does show how great the food was and accommodating they can be, even if don't get all the really good stuff & bone in Ribeye, which did before the WW diet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything from the food to the atmosphere to the staff was wonderful. We would eat at Pappas Bros. every night if we could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Too many under dressed people and thugs. Disappointing due to the high quality of staff and food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was very average for the pricing.... the wine list is amazing, but I don't see us having a 1964 Heitz Cellars Cabernet anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very good experience as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best place in Dallas to have a steak. Great service is outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Was very high quality Texas stake. Restaurant atmosphere was fantastic. Good for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were looking forward to this meal as we had heard positive things about the restaurant. The good: attentive service. We had brought an excellent red and found out that the statement on yelp that said No Corkage Fee really meant no BYO. However, $50 was taken off our wine bill. My husband also received a complimentary dessert of choice as it was his birthday. The not so good: the server said the sides were quite small so we ordered two to share. They are big like everything else served here. My wedge salad was huge with rather wilted greens. My husband's Caesar was average in taste with also wilted greens, too much dressing, very mediocre. Our steaks were average. Nothing special. Cooked appropriately. For price we anticipated really excellent beef. Wine sommelier made a nice choice for us and it complimented our meal. All in all it was OK. We had expected more taste and perhaps a bit less food. The server said she'd ensure the meal was leisurely paced. It was really moved right along and we did feel
moderately rushed. Nothing special plus there's too much competition in this restaurant space to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Steak quality is OK, I think they should include at least one vegetable or side dish with it.
Wine card is quite impressive, but prices are over 4 times market value which is just absurd.
Its not a quite place, on the contrary even on the restaurant is quite noisy, so if you want to have a quite business or personal dinner this is not the best place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We went to Pappas to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. The food was phenomenal. A bit pricey, but totally worth every penny. The best steak I have ever had. The crab mac and cheese was also out of this world. Waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.
You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Warm and friendly ambiance, romantic setting, lovely place for a date, romantic dinner or a get together with friends.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The strip steak was superb, among the best steaks ever. The potatoes and creamed spinach were very, very good. Ditto the red wine by the glass. If you're a guy, go!!!! But as a woman eating alone, the service (at the bar) was condescending and lazy. I eat at the bar, alone, all over the country; so I think I've got the experience to say, just as the steak was amazing, the service was amazingly bad. Notwithstanding how great the food was, I don't think I will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The steak and sides are always amazing at Pappas Bros. I usually go to the Houston, Texas location, but I was in Dallas with friends and knew I couldn't go wrong with the food & atmosphere at Pappas Bros. I appreciate the live piano in the bar.
The service was lacking this particular time. A friend ordered the Salmon and had it boxed up to go... when she got home, it was a mashed up piece of chocolate cake instead of her salmon.
The timing for drinks and salads were lengthy. I was quite surprised because the Pappas in Houston is always on point with service and timing.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food would have been a 5, but my wife and I each had a dessert and neither of us finished them. Her cake was really dry and my peach cobbler was really bitter.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is me and my wife's 6 year anniversary and we have been here on many occasions and it's always worth every penny we spend from the service to the lobster deviled eggs ( delicious ) and of course the star of the show the prime aged beef
We love this place

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was literally "the best"!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything about the restaurant and experience is outstanding. Not a choice for a quick, cheap bite to eat. But definitely a great choice for an outstanding dining experience. Our server was very knowledgeable regarding the wine list and the menu overall. His recommendations were spot on. Other employees helped with the meal serving and were attentive in regards to refills or if anything else was needed. As to the food.....delicious. From the steakhouse salad and lobster bisque for openers to the main entree and sides (filet mignon and NY strip with creamed spinach and macaroni), all was absolutely delicious and prepared exactly as ordered. The entire staff made the evening very enjoyable. Will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

enjoyed a very good dinner. service was a little slower than previous experiences. good, but not great. steak was great. shrimp cocktail was underwhelming for the price.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service was impeccable and the food was wonderful. Be sure to make a reservation we were seated immediately. Just a great place and the creamed spinach was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant is quiet and nice, the staff was very friendly, we were sat right away and Daryl our server was fantastic. The food was very good. The bread is crusty and soft. We ordered Alaskan king crab which was sooooo good. My husband and I each ordered the filet which was cooked perfect but could have used a little more salt and pepper. Crab mac and cheese is well worth splurging on, I could have made a meal of it. We ended with a turtle pie and cappuccino was were both yummy and a perfect end to a great anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Superb steaks; likely some of the best; strong wine list; shrimp cocktail average - attentive service and management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was great! Service - our server I think was a little new at the job. Another server took over for a little while.

Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Really great service and steaks. Sides were fantastic, especially the crab mac & cheese. Great wine list although like everywhere in Dallas it's too high.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.