About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (172)
Good for a Date (144)
Good for Anniversaries (132)
See All
Romantic (126)
Business Meals (117)
Notable Wine List (106)
Good for Birthdays (104)
Worth the Drive (81)
Good for Groups (59)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Private Room (41)
Bar Seating (41)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Cozy (40)
Fun (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Authentic (23)
Family Style (20)
Outstanding Value (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
People Watching (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Open Kitchen (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Fireplace (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Historic (11)
Casual (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Seasonal (7)
Live Music (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food, service, and ambiance in t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food, service, and ambiance in the great room. Great liquor and wine selection to pair with your delicious steak or seafood.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is what corporate America serves up ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is what corporate America serves up to Main Street as "fancy pants" super-special-occasion steakhouse dining. Huge, slick dining rooms. Entrees start in the $45+ range and are clearly designed to be impressive and expensive rather than even remotely imaginative. This is NOT a foodie destination. Pros: Good but not great dry-aged filet mignon. Fried oyster appetizer featured at least 10 enormous, perfectly cooked oysters and was actually a bargain for its price. Fantastic key lime pie. Cons: House salad is shockingly pedestrian, especially for $11.95. Steak fries are tasteless, mealy, unappealing slabs of unadorned fried potato. Don't waste your money. Service is friendly, earnest, and efficient.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent (appetizers, drink ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is excellent (appetizers, drinks, salad, steaks) & food presentation as well. Service was good, but we've had better service (from hostesses to waiter) in other Dallas comparable restaurants. Dry-aged steak flavor was not different than other restaurants, so it felt overpriced. Great restaurant. B+ or A-.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience at Pappas ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful experience at Pappas Bros steakhouse. They were out of the daily special that we originally ordered, but the waiter was wonderful and made additional suggestions. We attended on Valentines Day and although it was very busy, the staff was attentive, we did not have to wait for our table and the rose that we were given was a very thoughtful touch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I dined at Pappas Brothers for the first ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I dined at Pappas Brothers for the first time on Valentine's Day, and I could only think why I waited so long to go. From beginning to end, flawless.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service AAA+ All the s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service AAA+ All the staff from the valet to the manager exceptional!

Tags: Cozy, , Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. I asked for a well d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great. I asked for a well done steak but got more of a medium-well and I ended up liking it more so I guess that worked out. The mashed potatoes were pretty good too and the cocktails were great. Our service wasn't so good though. We thought it was because of Valentine's Day but our waitress and the managers were making their rounds checking up on other tables except for ours so that was really upsetting. We're paying customers so we expected the same service as everyone else

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Never disappoints at Pappas Bros! The s ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappoints at Pappas Bros! The service was excellent and the streak was to die for. I don't go often but when I do I am always pleased and looks big forward to the next time.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, great service,Great wi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, great service,Great wine selection.Slightly disappointed in the toughness of the steak. Considering it was dry aged. Pricing was a little high on sides. However, everything had great flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for Valentine's Day and we had a gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for Valentine's Day and we had a great time the food was very good and the service was great. This is a top notch restaurant and i will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an all-around awesome experienc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was an all-around awesome experience! From the valet parking to our fair well good-bye we felt the warm a personal touches. The salads and soups were perfect segways to our main course. The salad was nice and cold with the best sauce. Our steaks were out of this world (mouth watering, melt in your mouth) tender, seasoned to perfection. The servers desert recommendation was a delectable crescendo to a perfect dinning experience! We definitely recommend this restaurant to all...it is worth the drive and $$$$.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was magnificent and service was imp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was magnificent and service was impeccable. Very pleased with the manner in which all the staff handled the increase of people due to Valentines day. Great evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great but turtle gumbo yikes... ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great but turtle gumbo yikes.... smallish portion, no gumbo ingredients, and non-distinct flavor. The sherry was a nice touch but added very little. There was a decent amount of turtle but the soup had no substance. It was by far the most disappointing choice and outcome at a nice steak restaurant in many, many years.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Really like the wine room on the side. G ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Really like the wine room on the side. Great for business dinner. Will do Pappas again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I WAS ALWAYS A LAWRY'S FAN UNTIL LAST T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I WAS ALWAYS A LAWRY'S FAN UNTIL LAST TWO TIMES I ATE THERE, BEEN TO DEL FRISCOS A COUPLE OF TIMES, TO NOISY, QUALITY AT RUTH CHRIS WAS NOT UP TO PAR, SO DECIDED TO TRY PAPA BROTHERS FOR VALENTINE. IT WAS THE BEST STEAK I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME.

INTRODUCED GRANDSON TO SCALLOPS. THERE WERE COOKED ABSOLUTLY PERFECT, UNFORTUNATELY HE IS NOW HOOKED ON SCALLOPS, TOLD HIM THEY DON'T ANT BETTERTHAN THIS.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and Service. Had the bone ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and Service. Had the bone-in Ribeye, and it blew me away...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Dancing, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service best food ever and amazing ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service best food ever and amazing waiter would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food was delicious ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent service and food was delicious and the atmosphere was pleasant and comfortable.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, , Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place in Dallas hands down! The mea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best place in Dallas hands down! The meat was so right plus the mac n cheese was to die for. Customers for life!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent quality and the best dry aged ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Consistent quality and the best dry aged steaks in the metroplex, also the most extensive wine list of any restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have been to PB some years ago, and co ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been to PB some years ago, and could remember having a great meal so I decided to take may wife there for a Valentine's day dinner. Ithe was a Saturday night and it was super packed, standing room only at the bar while you wait for your table. The Ambiance was very nice, our waiter was very polite, service was pretty good. We had, the lobster deviled eggs - they were amazing, best part of the meal my wife and I had the bone in ribeye it was decent I have travel for work so I have been to many steak house, this steak was average at best. The meal with the tip was $408.00 this included a bottle of wine @ $155.00 + the 41.00 bar tab while waiting for our table which was not ready - for this price I expect amazing.....period. All in all I would go there again if I was not paying for the meal the food is just not worth it to me. NICK AND SAMS, or Bob's, or even Silver fox would have been better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

I've been to Pappas several times. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've been to Pappas several times. The food was solid again, and our server was very good.

Unfortunately, the environment is really chaotic, loud, and not very relaxing. Additionally, we weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time, so we had to huddle near the hostess stand for all that time.

The menu is standard Dallas steakhouse fare. The food and wine prices are very high. Not worth it in my opinion and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

If i could my wife and I would eat there ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If i could my wife and I would eat there every weekend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If your idea of nice dining is a relativ ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If your idea of nice dining is a relatively quiet environment where you can actually hear the person sitting across from you at the table I would recommend you look elsewhere. My recent dinner at Papa brothers was punctuated by the shrill of other diners, in different servers, and, at the end of the night, left me with painful ears.

The quality of the steak was excellent but when I spend this much money for a fine dinner with my date I don't expect her to have to scream and still not be heard.

There are equally fine quality restaurants in the area that do not measure their internal environment on the Richter scale. In the future I will find those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

It is one of the few steak houses My wif ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is one of the few steak houses My wife or I have been to that even when you make a reservation you have to wait at least 30 minutes for a table. Also when we got our car back from valet there was a scratch mark on my car. We haven't been here in awhile due to bad service and yet again it seems like very little changed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The food and ambiance was awesome! I wou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and ambiance was awesome! I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Valentines date night, and i ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Valentines date night, and it was amazing! We only waited about 15 minutes past our reservation time and the place was very busy. The wine list was amazing, our service was outstanding and the food was perfect! We will be returning often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was the usual impeccable and th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was the usual impeccable and the service by Chris was outstanding as the service always is. My ONLY problem was the noise level. There were two tables of six in the small room that were so loud (I am not kidding) my ears hurt and were ringing when I got outside.

That was the ONLY thing. I knew it was a Sat night and I knew it was going to be busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Historic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love Pappas Bros. steaks. Everything ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love Pappas Bros. steaks. Everything on the menu is delicious and excellent place for romantic dinner date. The service is outstanding, by far one of the best steakhouses in DFW.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, a table of 8 sat next to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, a table of 8 sat next to us, one guy was obnoxious and used the "f" word numerous times. If we hadn't have already ordered our food we would have asked to move, and we had our 15 year old with us. Disappointed, considering what we paid for this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

For a prime, bone-in ribeye, my steak wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

For a prime, bone-in ribeye, my steak was quite tough. I wasted about 20% of my cut due to gristle and fat before i could get to the good part.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Staff was impressive, attentive, and cou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Staff was impressive, attentive, and courteous. My steak was ok, but a little too fatty and not as tender as the price would suggest, but overall we enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Fantastic!! Have been going for years an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic!! Have been going for years and it is always amazing!! Favorite place to dine or celebrate!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very long time since my wife and I have ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very long time since my wife and I have had a date night, this was a great choice!

The Som was helpful, food was fantastic and the service as outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great sides to go along with with a perf ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great sides to go along with with a perfect steak. Salad was out of this world. Deserts were worth the stuffy stomach.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our FIRST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY❗️ ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was our FIRST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY❗️

Rervations were made: 2 weeks in advance❗️

NOTHING was reserved❗️

NOTHING WAS "SPECIAL"❗️

NO CONGRATULATIONS❗

NOTHING❗

I spoke to the we MANAGER, Matthew and ALL he could day, while looking away, was: "sorry"❗️

PATHETIC MANAGEMENT❗❗❗

Service by: Marissa was excellent.

🔻 DO NOT CELEBRATE "ANY" SPECIAL OCCASSION THERE...you would be more celebrated at: Burger King❗️

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

"I love the atmosphere of this place. I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

"I love the atmosphere of this place. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato au gratin was amazing. We loved our steak. Service was well-timed and friendly!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We greatly enjoyed the atmosphere with d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We greatly enjoyed the atmosphere with dimmed lighting and moderate noise level. We had a wonderful waiter in Cliff, who worked with my sense of humor to help make our experience special. He was very helpful with each menu...drinks, beers, wine and of course the meal. Our steaks were prepared to perfection; bread, house salad, mac & cheese and creamed spinach were excellent. Also, the chocolate turtle pie for dessert was an amazing way to top off the celebration of my wife's birthday! Highly recommend it...and thanks to my work team for the gift cards ensuring our attendance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, great service and most ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service and most important the food was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pappa Brother's never disappoints. We ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pappa Brother's never disappoints. We dined in the wine room. Our waiter Chris was attentive. They were able to accommodate me with my favorite lobster bisque. The wine this time was not up to par. For $125 a bottle this was these least impressive wine I have ever had. We had the sommelier assist. All of our faves they don't stock. No cakebread and no Bel Glos. Bummer. We waited to think that letting it breath would help. Didn't help. So to the best part., the food was perfect. Beautiful prime filets, crab mac and cheese and an $84 14 ounce lobster tail. We had the scallops for an appetizer, they were perfect. Pappas is a special occasion place. So rich and such good service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.