About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (218)
Good for Anniversaries (183)
Good for a Date (174)
See All
Romantic (157)
Notable Wine List (147)
Business Meals (130)
Good for Birthdays (129)
Worth the Drive (122)
Good for Groups (65)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Quiet Conversation (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (48)
Bar Seating (47)
Cozy (41)
Authentic (40)
Hot Spot (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Casual (22)
Fun (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Paleo Friendly (13)
People Watching (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Live Music (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (7)
Great Beer (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Impeccable service. Can't wait to go back...

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite steakhouse in Dallas hands down!! Best did I've ever out in my mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were excellent. Our server was attentive and pleasant always smiling which was a nice touch.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic place
I wrote a long review on trip advisor
Possibly the best steak house in America

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

GREAT STEAKHOUSE! Classic charm, warm friendly staff. food is fantastic. Everything we had was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service exceptional. Best ribeye in town. Definately will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food quality were equally exceptional. Our server, Henry, and the sommelier we spoke with, Alex, were attentive and professional. Every course was well prepared. The entire staff seemed to communicate well and be attentive to our needs as customers. I'd highly recommend dining here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, JT, was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. He was very friendly and attentive! The crab cake appetizers were great with almost no filler and the sauce was out of this world-perfect for using the bread to sop every last bit!The steaks were excellent cooked exactly how we ordered.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was exceptional from the service to the food!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

IT WAS little tough in the beginning of the evening we had a waitress in training on a saturday night and she was so frazzled and overwhelmed, we dine out 6 nights a week and truly rely on excellent service.

The restaurant realize how frustrated we were and finally gave us an amazing well seasoned waitress for the rest of the evening. I felt badly for her tables, she definitely wasn't ready for saturday nights dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was non existent. We kept having to ask people to find her. Leaving dirty plates in front of us for 30 minutes then making us clear them ourselves when our steaks came was not fun. Also didn't appreciate being charged $25 for a glass of rose when we ordered a $15 one. If I'm going to pay $25 for a wine, bring that one to me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

While waiting in bar for our time to get table we ordered a glass of wine. After 15 minutes our table was ready yet no wine. The waitress had stopped by 5 minutes after ordering and said they had to get another bottle. Maybe they should have already had one stocked since it was a house wine?
Food was fantastic as always.
Waiter and staff very attentive and welcoming as well as helpful on menu options

Great place to dine overall

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was outstanding. The service? Spotty We have been there when it was spotless This night, however... we had to ask for a wine list... yes - at a superb wine place. We had to consistently ask for water refills... Kind of odd. But the food - to die for. Fresh oysters, filet mignons, and great vegeables... the dessert was the killer pecan pie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed myself , My server Nate was wonderful. My steak practically melted in my mouth, it was sooooooo good I went back the next night, next time I'm in Texas I will definitely come back . Thanks Nate you were great

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Nathan was the best server ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Outstanding...best part of my occasional trios to dallas is dinner at pappa's..mousse cake dessert was amazing

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent steak and large sides even though the spinach dish was too rich for my palate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Everything was so decident!!! Would highly highly recommend the service was amazing very attentive and made sure to make my boyfriends birthday perfect. We shared the bacon wrapped scallops and wow with the garlic bread can't go wrong! Got a real Caesar salad and a wonderful 12 of filet to share with the crab mac&cheese and asparagus then the pecan pie and everything was spot on! Can't wait to go back!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always a great place for a business, family or any occasion to have dinner. Food is top notch and service is incredible.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great Food! Our server Henry was great as was the rest of the staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Best steakhouse, wine, and service in Texas! Always awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I have eaten at most of the Dallas area steakhouses. This is still the best!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food and service was wonderful! The waiter was very knowledgeable and personal as well. There was a very very loud and obnoxious group of girls that was across the room but made sure no one in the room, or across the room could hear their own conversations. A couple of times I thought a manager would say something to them but they were allowed to continue to disrupt their fellow patrons dining experience. On the front it says dress code...... mmmmm but male jean shorts are okay? I did mention to our server that I was surprised the shorts were allowed. But the steaks and service were so wonderful, those issues were quickly forgotten! Thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner for my boyfriend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Restaurant is over rated. Much too busy and food value is not there for a high-end steakhouse. First visit as we were visiting Dallas area. Wouldn't go back or recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Every time we're in town we always make it a point to eat at Pappa's Bros.. We always experience exceptional dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Spent a wonderful evening with hubby celebrating my birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our experience at Pappas was excellent. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding . I would definitely come back.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating a kid free night and our fifth anniversary with a date at our favorite restaurant. We have been to Pappa's many times before but it continues to meet and exceed our expectations every time. Brandi served us at a pleasant pace but with the perfect amount of wit and interaction. Rick (GM) was genuinely interested in our experience. We cannot say enough how much we love Pappa's.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

While at the restaurant everything was very satisfying. Great food and great service. Only negative is when the staff boxed up our leftovers, they did not give us back all the leftovers. These items were boxed up out of our sight so we assumed everything was in the bags they gave us. If they would box leftovers within our view we could have seen everything was returned.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Ambiance was top notch. Dressy to nice casual. Go for the steaks but do NOT miss the crab cakes and Turtle Pie!!!! YUM! Easy to spend $300+ for two though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Pappas Bros. was amazing!

We had a late reservation and I'd recommend it! The service was not lacking and there was an elevated level of intimacy because most dinners were done for the night. I can't remember my server's name but he was excellent. My date hadn't had this type of dinning experience before so the server talked him through everything and asked questions about what he'd like. He checked on us as we struggled to eat our way through our feast, even patiently waiting while we debated on the last bites!

The wine list is HUGE, if you are into wine but don't know it well just go to what you know and enjoy yourself. We ordered a couple glasses of different champagnes from the whites list...LIT!!!
Lovely first date experience.

The food!
lobster deviled eggs - amazing sauce topped with bacon pieces. it was rich so i am glad it was deconstructed. tasty as heck!

lobster bisque - it was buttery or creamer or just plain wonderful! I didn't have to have the luscious chunks of crabs but they didn't hurt either.

Onion rings - for me they are too over the top. the seasoning was the bomb, a little spicy, and unexpected from an onion ring

Veal chop - I think it was the best piece of meat I've ever eaten, and will be the factor that brings me back here. My date had the New York strip and he thought my chop was much better, the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

$100 steak was not cooked to our order had to send it back twice, we asked for medium well and we had to send it back twice. We were waiting for someone to get us water and butter for bread. Final thing that irritated my family was the fact that we ate after 45 minutes on a Thursday average night and when it came to the management staff they did not comp anything after seeing for there 2 eyes that we did not have a great time. Even though I did not have a good time I still tipped 30 percent total of $200 dollars not well spent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This place truly cares about customer satisfaction. They went WAY above and beyond to take care of minor concern of ours.

The food is out of this world. It's expensive, but totally worth it. Combined with their 5 star service, it is THE place to go for anniversaries or other special events!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The meal was amazing and the service was superb. The food choices are excellent here and the flavor was unbeleivable. I highly recommend Pappas Bros Steak House to anyone who truly enjoys a good meal. As a customer you are treated to the best service I have ever seen. Your water glass never gets below half empty and your treated like a king or a queen.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful place for something special. Wonderful ambiance. Lovely dining with a fireplace in one of the dining areas. About a 70 miles drive for us, so worth it.
You won't be disappointed.
Danny was fabulous and will be my Waiter of choice from now on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was simply put the best steak dinner I have had. Great atmosphere, service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

As an out-of-towner, I had to rely on internet reviews, and this restaurant seemed to be above most. It did not disappoint. If you are looking for a legit steakhouse, and not worried about the prices, then this is top-of-the-line in its category.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had the best ribeye tonight and the service was impeccable. Best steakhouse in Dallas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good and service great. Wonderful wine selection !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.