About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow (Old Moon Pie)
24 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Seabass And Lobster
Gooey Pecan Pie
Lobster Bisque
Grilled Cheese Dinner
Cheesecake
Veal Chop
Filet with Smoked Mushroom Ragoût & Jumbo Grilled Shrimp
Shrimp Remoulade
Crab Mac And Cheese
Foie Gras With Toast
Filet Duo
Wedge Salad
Chocolate Turtle Pie
Deep Fried Oysters
10Oz Filet
Aligator Bites
Crab Cakes
Sorbet
Key Lime Pie
Dry-Aged NY Strip
Peanut Butter Layered Cake
Lobster
Seared Ahi Tuna Appitizer
Special Surf And Turf
Filet And Crab Mac And Cheese
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Moon Pie
Live Maine Lobster

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steak
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
4 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steak
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in NW Dallas / Love Field Area ›

Special Occasion (257)
Romantic (173)
Notable Wine List (157)
See All
Fit for Foodies (89)
Good for Groups (82)
Hot Spot (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
4210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It is dark inside of the restaurant to m ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined a day ago

It is dark inside of the restaurant to make it romantic, but the tables are too close to each other, so that it is a bit too noisy for its atmosphere.

The service is pretty good and the waitresses and the waiters are kind and friendly. They asked us if this dinner was for celebration or not, and it was our anniversary dinner, so they gave us a dessert as a present for our celebration^_^

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We visited for restaurant week. The food ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 2 days ago

We visited for restaurant week. The food was sub par. Two of us ordered our steaks medium rare that came out medium well and one of us opted to send it back. Service was ok. We've been to better steakhouses in the Dallas area for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent food and excellent service. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and excellent service. The Restaurant Week menu was as good as the regular menu food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Pappas Bros. I received a visit ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We love Pappas Bros. I received a visit of two business partners in Dallas and they proposed me to go to your place to have dinner. Because one of them goes to Houston very often and is his favorite restaurant there.

Well. Everything was going very well with dinner and drinks. The four of us was having an excellent and relaxed time. When we got our plates, my friend thought he received a different steak cut than the one he ordered. But he enjoyed anyway. When he received the check he just mentioned to our waitress that maybe our steaks were switched. He was expecting to hear back something like "I'm sorry to hear that sir. Maybe we made a mistake. If you would let me know I promise I would verify and bring you your steak as expected". Something like that. He wasn't saying that in a negative way. But instead, the waitress was so defensive and started to argue, that I had to ask her in the best possible way to stop.

We like your place and we will go back for sure but...Do we need to be more polite and nicer than the waitresses?

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great Beer, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was by far one of the most exceptio ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was by far one of the most exceptional meals I have ever eaten. The waiter, Sergey, was the best waiter I have ever been served by! So professional, and so knowledgable about the steaks offered; he gave me great advice on my first visit.

I ordered the aged sirloin on the advice of Sergey and will say it was by far the best sirloin to ever touch my palette, and I have eaten at some high end steakhouses across the country.

Do not leave without ordering the cheesecake. They make it like I do, with a sour cream sauce, making it one of the creamiest and smoothest cheesecakes ever.

I can't wait to go back and try this wonderful find again!

Just a superb restaurant- Pappas Bros. does it ALL right!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything eas great expect our steak wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything eas great expect our steak was not cooked as requested. It was under cooked.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Was not the papas bros I know and love

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Was not the papas bros I know and love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Food is truly excellent, but is any food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is truly excellent, but is any food really excellent enough to merit a $300 bill for dinner for two? Unless you're already rich, just go in there with a "money is no object" and "I'm here for the experience" mentality and you'll have a great time...

A 40oz Porterhouse for two is $100, a lot of that is bone, and a lot of fat - BUT, it was the best tasting steak I ever had - it tasted the way I always wished a steak would taste. Also the best scallops I've ever had. Portion size for most apps, sides, salads, and desserts are BIG, best to share those.

We had a reservation, but still had to wait 20 minutes to get a table (they were slammed). We were seated in the "Fireplace Lounge" room - very nice room, but strange that there is a TV in the corner set to Fox Sports Southwest.

Service was mostly great, considering how busy they were on a Saturday night. Our server (Fabian) kind of forgot about us early in our visit, but he was happy to comp our dessert (his idea) to make up for the oversight. From then on he was the picture of service perfection.

Bring a big appetite and a bigger wallet. You'll need them both.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent experience...great food and se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience...great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met up for a family dinner on Saturday a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Met up for a family dinner on Saturday and it was busy! We had great food and great service, especially in the packed bar - Michelle was awesome and had excellent recommendations! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Pappas Bros! We have been severa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We love Pappas Bros! We have been several times and it never disappoints. The food is excellent (crab Mac-n-cheese, Gooey Pecan pie and the cheesecake are phenomenal), the service is always outstanding and we always enjoy being there! Great dinner and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pappas once again exceeded expectations. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Pappas once again exceeded expectations. The steak is the best in town and the desserts...OMG.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We all four had steaks which were excell ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We all four had steaks which were excellent quality, cooked correctly as ordered and, of course very tasty and tender. As usual, the service was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and friendly without being at all overbearing or intrusive. While the location seems a little surprising for a restaurant of this high quality, once inside, the decor is warm and rich and the ambiance is quite conducive to having a great meal and evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Ordered off the DFW Restaurant Week men ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Ordered off the DFW Restaurant Week menu. Would have been better off ordering from regular menu after the add on prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It seems to be busy at all times. I woul ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

It seems to be busy at all times. I would highly recommend making a reservation. Has a vibrant atmosphere and service is always attentive. I can't recommend any particular dish because everything I've tried is great. Love the cheesecake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The dining experience was great. Both th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The dining experience was great. Both the food and the service were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were fantastic. ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and the service were fantastic. However, it was an exceptionally crowded night and the restaurant was very noisy and new guest kept walking past our table and watching us eat. It made me very uncomfortable. It was hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were Perfect! Filet ste ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were Perfect!

Filet steak melts in your mouth, so tender and juicy

They Alison have a lobster Mac n cheese that had huge pieces of lobster snd yummy cheese

A great meal

Only complaint- tables are way yo close to each other , felt like inward dining with people at next table

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The restaurant was over the top. The st ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was over the top. The steaks and sides are served like it just came off the grill and stove (piping hot). They had a very tasty key lime pie made with a pecan graham cracker crust. We had to purchase another key lime pie to go since it was so good. You will love Pappa Brothers Steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've only been to Pappas Bros a few time ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've only been to Pappas Bros a few times, but it has always been wonderful. The food, the service, the variety and caring atmosphere...always top notch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is impeccable and the food i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service is impeccable and the food is divine. Prices are steep, so it's really an indulgence. Overall, it was completely worth the expense.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service, which is the main reaso ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing service, which is the main reason we keep going back time and time again. Server Frank is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This place was PACKED for restaurant wee ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place was PACKED for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surge was our server. He was prompt and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Surge was our server. He was prompt and fun to have for

Our date night. Awesome experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a great dining experience at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It's always a great dining experience at Pappa's Steakhouse. Food is always superb and the employees are very customer focused.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A favorite spot. Great food! Very loud ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A favorite spot. Great food! Very loud and tough to have conversations. Our most recent visit they sat us by a door (transition to another room) and we got bumped by the wait staff several times and always had a person standing over us by the door. But that is a first and hopefully a last time we are seated by a door.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just an all-round wonderful evening, foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Just an all-round wonderful evening, food an service were impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants for any occasion. Wonderful food and service! Great wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never been to a restaurant where ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have never been to a restaurant where they really messed up the order and walked away happier than when I got their. The staff eventually got it right and the food was awesome, the steak, the bisque, the desserts all amazing. But I cannot say enough about Henry and the staff they were amazing, and management as well.

I loved sitting behind the bar and it is my new favorite place in the establishment. Clients love this place and so do I. The best steakhouse in N Texas and I will be a customer for life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So glad we went. The valet was all ov ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

So glad we went. The valet was all over it, very friendly and made you feel good about pulling up. We had drinks at the bar before dinner and the bar staff was excellent. We got a bottle of wine with dinner that was suggested to us. Dinner was excellent and so was the dessert we selected, key lime pie. Then back to the valet service. Our car came back in no time. We discussed how we would go back again for the right occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went here for my birthday. It had been a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went here for my birthday. It had been a number of years since we dined at Pappas Bros. The service was excellent and the food was as good or better than I remembered. My husband had a caesar salad and I had the lobster bisque to start. Both were great. He and I both had steaks - cooked perfectly as we had ordered. Our server was very attentive, but did not hover or bother us too much. Overall, a very nice evening in celebrating my birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks here are always great - although ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Steaks here are always great - although the wine list is extensive, the wine prices are higher than those in comparable restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love going to Pappas Bros for dinner, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I love going to Pappas Bros for dinner, but during restaurant week it was extremely loud. I have never sat in the back room (behind the bar) but they sat is there this time. The tables were very close together. I feel like it is more spacious in the main dining room. Overall the food and service was still fantastic, but the atmosphere in the back room does not compare to the normal dining room. I will still return and enjoy the delicious food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good steakhouse. Excellent service. Fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Good steakhouse. Excellent service. Food was average compared to other steakhouses visited during Resturant week 2016. Overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Unbelievable food and service except for ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Unbelievable food and service except for the valet. some restaurants will take your valet ticket and bring your car around for you and papas did not . Wine list is unparalleled

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We usually love Pappas as one of our fav ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We usually love Pappas as one of our favorites but we had the restaurant week menu and it was not very good. The lobster bisque was perfect, the tenderloin and New York strip was very tough. The green beans were basically Ray and even the garlic potatoes were not very good. Dessert was great. Salads were average. We will try it again but we were dissapointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This was my second time eating here. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This was my second time eating here. The food was awesome and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pappas brothers is the perfect steakhous ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Pappas brothers is the perfect steakhouse. The restaurant is beautiful. The service is perfection. The food is amazing. In one word, PERFECT. I was there for a business meal on a Wednesday night. I would go on a date night with my spouse any time. Great meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.