About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Main Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Both the Dallas and Houston steakhouses received the coveted 2014 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2011.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thurday: 5:00PM - 10:00PM; Friday & Saturday: 5:00PM - 11:00PM; Closed Sundays.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 pm to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
VALENTINE'S DAY SPECIAL MENU: Available Friday, Feb 12 - Sunday, Feb 14
We will feature an outstanding fixed-price, three-course menu for $74.95 per Guest. Price does not include tax, gratuity or alcohol. Our regular menu will be available as well. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steak
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Dallas
Steak
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in NW Dallas / Love Field Area ›

special occasion (299)
romantic (226)
notable wine list (197)
See All
fit for foodies (130)
good for groups (104)
hot spot (55)
vibrant bar scene (30)
late-night find (19)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for lunch (10)
scenic view (8)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
 (3)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4028 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks & Lobster! Loved the creme ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great steaks & Lobster! Loved the creme brûlée too. Best service!

food5
ambience2
service3
value2

What's up with the flat-panel TVs instal ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

What's up with the flat-panel TVs installed in one of the dining rooms (the one that I was seated at)...? The volume is turned off, but the flickering light/images are not only disruptive but TACKY. I don't recall the Houston Pappas Bros Steakhouse having such TVs in the dining rooms. My server, Bo, was eventually a good server...but we got off to a bad start because there was a much larger party in the adjacent table (celebrating a birthday). I almost walked out because Bo was largely ignoring us at the beginning. But, alas, he did turn out to be a good server eventually.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Had reservations for 2 but waited 25 min ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Had reservations for 2 but waited 25 minutes for table - not a good first impression. Food was good but over-priced. Same with wine list, 90% of bottles were >$100 and 0% under $60

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite place to dine

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is one of my FAVORITE and PREFERRED places to dine and go to place for dinner with friends, special occasions, and/or just because I want to treat myself after a hard work week. I recently celebrated my birthday here with my mom and sister - first time dining for my mom and she loved it. Pappa's Bro is excellent for steaks and I generally will select; however I am adding a new dish to my selection - the Broiled Salmon Filet with jumbo lump crab, shrimp in a white wine sauce (minus the capers for me). This is by far the best restaurant cooked salmon I have tasted. I generally shy away from ordering salmon at restaurants because it's boring and bland on flavor; however Pappa's Bro knows how to prepare and they do an excellent job. It's not just on the menu just to be on the menu - it is a must try item - in my opinion!! Pappa's Bro is consistent in their services, food, quality and excellent servers!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was great. Steak was way under c ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Service was great. Steak was way under cooked. Not a huge fan of this place. Their seafood place is better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was the most decadent dining ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner was the most decadent dining experience ever. Every menu item was spot on. Impeccable service and attention to detail.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's Birthday. Walked in gave the h ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife's Birthday. Walked in gave the hostess my name was seated right away. From the cocktails to the appetizer and the main course everything was great. I broak down and told the waiter it was Alexis's Birthday and he brought us a piece of cake with NO big fan fair just as she wanted it.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing place. Bar ambiance was quiet an ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing place. Bar ambiance was quiet and elegant. Service was impeccable, and the bone in ribeyes were perfectly cooked, Pittsburgh-style.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and evening at P ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and evening at Pappas Bros. Steakhouse. Our server, Marissa, was fantastic. We will return!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent food & service. Crabcakes, Lobster bisque, steakhouse salad, Filet Mignons, creamed spinach & sauteed mushrooms. I also requested cheesecake on the Open Table app, and the waiter delivered as a surprise for dessert on time. Bonus points to the staff for finding my wife's sunglasses & holding for us to pickup the following day. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was definitely 1ST class. Wil ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Everything was definitely 1ST class. Will definitely return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! NY Strip for 2 was in ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent service! NY Strip for 2 was incredible. Biggest surprise for me was the roasted wild mushrooms, which I can't stop thinking about!

food4
ambience5
service3

Food very good. Service a little hit and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food very good. Service a little hit and miss. Never got a drink order at all- first thing we ordered- and a request for sour cream on the side for a baked potato was ignored. Kind of expected better for around $200 for two, food only.

food1
ambience4
service4

Great environment and service, and steak ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great environment and service, and steak was cooked to order ... But very disappointed in the quality of the meat. I have had dry aged steak many times and this did not have the characteristic flavor of a 28 day dry aged rib eye. Will not be returning.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and staff were great! ! ! However ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food and staff were great! ! ! However, it was a little pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Overall good food, good service, nice at ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Overall good food, good service, nice atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service4

We had the combination lobster and fille ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the combination lobster and fillet, the fillet was excellent, I wish I could say the same for the lobster. I keep ordering this combination because I love it, but so far I haven't been completely satisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the Best Beef

Dined on May 8, 2016

Papas Bros beef never fails--their Tomahawk (yes, the BIG one!) was out of this world! Great food and impeccable service by Shelby. She made my whole family feel special. Don't forget the Turtle Pie!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time Again!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

A fantastic Dinner and evening for Mother's day! Great steaks, deserts, and drinks! It is one of my wife's favorite places ans Pappa's proved them selves worthy again. We will of course be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

The waiters were very attentive. They consistently checked on us to make sure we always had a drink and for anything else we needed. The food was delicious and cooked to order. Everything was timed perfectly from appetizer to main course to dessert. We never sat too long in between courses. I was very pleased to see that they had a kid's menu. Not many steakhouses do so it was nice not to have to order adult portions for my kids and make them share. My kids were able to pick what they wanted which always makes for a better time. All in all it was a fabulous experience. We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pappas Bros Rocks!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, service and ambience. I have nothing but positive feedback for this restaurant. Waiter (Han) was superb.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and had a great dinner. From the service to the food. Exceeded expectations! It is an expensive night out, but worth it!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Papas Brothers Steak House in Dallas has ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Papas Brothers Steak House in Dallas has moved to the top of my list of all-time-favorite restaurants. The quality of the food and the service was absolutely outstanding. This was the finest dining experience that I can remember in my 75+ years.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as Always

Dined on May 5, 2016

My favorite steak house in the metroplex, incredible dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meat ever in Dallas, TX...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Best meat ever in Dallas, TX...

food5
ambience5
service5

Can't go wrong. Wonderful food and great ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Can't go wrong. Wonderful food and great wine selection

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite Steak House in Dallas.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Dallas is home to some really first rate steak houses. We have been to about half of those that typically make it to top ten lists. This is definitely our favorite. Great Steaks. Great Service. Would be perfect for a formal business gathering too.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steakhouses in DFW

Dined on May 1, 2016

We love this place. It can be argued the best steakhouse in the DFW metroplex. They only serve the top 2% USDA Prime, and are one of the only steakhouses to still dry age their own meat. The service is impeccable. This place is simply very hard to beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Wade was great. Great drink r ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server Wade was great. Great drink recommendation and helped with a special request. Steak was awesome. We had the porterhouse and will have again next time we go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 30, 2016

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse was excellent. Every detail from the time you enter the door till you walk out was perfect. We celebrated our daughters 14th birthday as a special occasion and our waiter treated her like royalty along with her two friends that joined us. The food was superb from the appetizers to the main course and ending with dessert. Five stars plus for this outstanding best in class steakhouse.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great if you can get in main dining

Dined on April 30, 2016

We took out of town friends here because of high ratings. Although I had made reservations we were led to a far back room even though the main dining was practically empty. The back room was crowded, loud and extremely hot and stuffy. The waiter apparently couldn't resolve that issue. The service was good, the food was great ,the wine was good but overpriced of course. For the several hundred dollars we spent for 4, I would have liked a table with air conditioning, and where we could actually hear each other speak without having to raise our voices across the table. If I recommended this restaurant it would be with the condition you sit in main dining, the bar or don't go at all. Also, we were expecting to enjoy cigars on patio after dinner but no accomodations for 4 people to sit so we went elsewhere for after dinner drinks and cigars.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was outstanding.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Waiter was outstanding.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

glimmers of greatness

Dined on April 30, 2016

I had the caesar salad and a bone in ribeye. The caesar salad was adequate but not to my taste. However, the steak had 1 excellent bite for every other 10 so-so. Much of the steak was inedible. My experience with high end steakhouses are that getting a good steak is the luck of the draw. My companion's steak was excellent. Too bad for me. Good luck with your restaurant, I see no particular reason to return.

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent meal. Service very good. We w ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent meal. Service very good. We will return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding every single time. None bett ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Outstanding every single time. None better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasion

Dined on April 29, 2016

We went here for a special occasion. The steaks were delicious - the cream spinach to die for. Our server, Frank, saw that every need was met. I definitely recommend Pappas and can not wait to dine there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Very Nice

Dined on April 27, 2016

This iconic steakhouse definitely represents Texas pride. The food was delicious and the presentation was excellent. The decor was beautiful. The only criticism I have is that our server was not very welcoming.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Fourth time for me at Pappas in both Dallas and Houston. Never been disappointed. It's always a great experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on April 26, 2016

I grill a mean steak at home - often I find myself with buyers remorse at a steakhouse - this place was worth everbit of the price

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.