About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (174)
Good for a Date (149)
Good for Anniversaries (138)
See All
Romantic (137)
Business Meals (118)
Notable Wine List (109)
Good for Birthdays (106)
Worth the Drive (87)
Good for Groups (63)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Bar Seating (42)
Private Room (41)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Cozy (38)
Authentic (26)
Fun (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Family Style (22)
Outstanding Value (21)
People Watching (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Fireplace (13)
Casual (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Live Music (10)
Historic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
4961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my wife to dinner here and it was our first visit. Loved it. From the valets to our server and to our meal everything was great. My wife and I had a great night on her birthday

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We love coming to Pappas Steakhouse! The food is excellent and the service is always fantastic. We enjoyed having Henry as our server...very professional, funny and precise. My only complaint is that it's not closer to Plano!

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a group of six friends. The food was great as was the service. We love coming here to meet a couple times per year since we live all over the DFW area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The best steakhouse in DFW area. Price is decent and have a pretty good service as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

A top notched high end steakhouse. You can't go wrong dining here but bring your wallet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

They need to sit family's with small children in a separate area. This is the second time in a row we were seated by little kids. Not good

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

this was clearly one of the best meals I have ever had - and at my advanced age - they is a lot of meals -

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great evening! Good wine list, good food, and great service from Tina.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The bar, the restaurant, the service, the atmosphere, and especially the food, they all were outstanding!! Was my first visit to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, but certainly won't be my last.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I was dissapointed to say the least. Serached the internet for best steak houses and this came up as being better than Salt Grass....No way. The 28 day aged process did not impress me at all. I ordered my steak medium rare and was so tough with a red center felt like I was eating a steak cooked well done. Will not return to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Brandon was an amazing server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was amazing and it brought my partner and I together .

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food is incredible and the service is outstanding

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been going there for years and still recommend it but the meal wasn't as good as I remember it. The lobster bisque was spicier than normal and the steak (medium) was just okay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've loved Pappas for years. Always visit for birthdays and anniversaries. This time it was a late Valentines celebration. Bought a $210 bottle of 2003 Malbec, and it was fabulous. The care that they took in serving it and de-cantering it was great. We were there for 3 hours and never felt hurried. I wish they didn't serve the appetizer scallops in 3's. That is hard to split. Make it an even 4. Plus at $19.95, that's a lot for only 3 bacon wrapped scallops.

This time we weren't impressed with the 14 oz prime ribeye. The texture and flavor just weren't up to par with past visits. The outside was charred and gave it a bitter taste. It didn't have the juicy fat content we are used to. It didn't melt in your mouth. The Australian lobster however was divine. It was worth every bite at $85. Just superb. Mushrooms and spinach are both awesome.

The Chocolate turtle cake was just okay. I wouldn't order it again. Too heavy on the Oreo crumbs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and service. Looking forward in going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing food, service, and ambiance in the great room. Great liquor and wine selection to pair with your delicious steak or seafood.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food. Never had a steak so delicious that I didn't cook at home! Wonderful staff. Just a little loud though but they have some rooms that are desperate from the main dining area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Cozy, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is what corporate America serves up to Main Street as "fancy pants" super-special-occasion steakhouse dining. Huge, slick dining rooms. Entrees start in the $45+ range and are clearly designed to be impressive and expensive rather than even remotely imaginative. This is NOT a foodie destination. Pros: Good but not great dry-aged filet mignon. Fried oyster appetizer featured at least 10 enormous, perfectly cooked oysters and was actually a bargain for its price. Fantastic key lime pie. Cons: House salad is shockingly pedestrian, especially for $11.95. Steak fries are tasteless, mealy, unappealing slabs of unadorned fried potato. Don't waste your money. Service is friendly, earnest, and efficient.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food is excellent (appetizers, drinks, salad, steaks) & food presentation as well. Service was good, but we've had better service (from hostesses to waiter) in other Dallas comparable restaurants. Dry-aged steak flavor was not different than other restaurants, so it felt overpriced. Great restaurant. B+ or A-.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Pappas Bros steakhouse. They were out of the daily special that we originally ordered, but the waiter was wonderful and made additional suggestions. We attended on Valentines Day and although it was very busy, the staff was attentive, we did not have to wait for our table and the rose that we were given was a very thoughtful touch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I dined at Pappas Brothers for the first time on Valentine's Day, and I could only think why I waited so long to go. From beginning to end, flawless.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food and service AAA+ All the staff from the valet to the manager exceptional!

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great. I asked for a well done steak but got more of a medium-well and I ended up liking it more so I guess that worked out. The mashed potatoes were pretty good too and the cocktails were great. Our service wasn't so good though. We thought it was because of Valentine's Day but our waitress and the managers were making their rounds checking up on other tables except for ours so that was really upsetting. We're paying customers so we expected the same service as everyone else

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Never disappoints at Pappas Bros! The service was excellent and the streak was to die for. I don't go often but when I do I am always pleased and looks big forward to the next time.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service,Great wine selection.Slightly disappointed in the toughness of the steak. Considering it was dry aged. Pricing was a little high on sides. However, everything had great flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day and we had a great time the food was very good and the service was great. This is a top notch restaurant and i will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was an all-around awesome experience! From the valet parking to our fair well good-bye we felt the warm a personal touches. The salads and soups were perfect segways to our main course. The salad was nice and cold with the best sauce. Our steaks were out of this world (mouth watering, melt in your mouth) tender, seasoned to perfection. The servers desert recommendation was a delectable crescendo to a perfect dinning experience! We definitely recommend this restaurant to all...it is worth the drive and $$$$.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was magnificent and service was impeccable. Very pleased with the manner in which all the staff handled the increase of people due to Valentines day. Great evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was great but turtle gumbo yikes.... smallish portion, no gumbo ingredients, and non-distinct flavor. The sherry was a nice touch but added very little. There was a decent amount of turtle but the soup had no substance. It was by far the most disappointing choice and outcome at a nice steak restaurant in many, many years.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Really like the wine room on the side. Great for business dinner. Will do Pappas again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I WAS ALWAYS A LAWRY'S FAN UNTIL LAST TWO TIMES I ATE THERE, BEEN TO DEL FRISCOS A COUPLE OF TIMES, TO NOISY, QUALITY AT RUTH CHRIS WAS NOT UP TO PAR, SO DECIDED TO TRY PAPA BROTHERS FOR VALENTINE. IT WAS THE BEST STEAK I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME.

INTRODUCED GRANDSON TO SCALLOPS. THERE WERE COOKED ABSOLUTLY PERFECT, UNFORTUNATELY HE IS NOW HOOKED ON SCALLOPS, TOLD HIM THEY DON'T ANT BETTERTHAN THIS.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food and Service. Had the bone-in Ribeye, and it blew me away...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Dancing, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service best food ever and amazing waiter would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent service and food was delicious and the atmosphere was pleasant and comfortable.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best place in Dallas hands down! The meat was so right plus the mac n cheese was to die for. Customers for life!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Consistent quality and the best dry aged steaks in the metroplex, also the most extensive wine list of any restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been to PB some years ago, and could remember having a great meal so I decided to take may wife there for a Valentine's day dinner. Ithe was a Saturday night and it was super packed, standing room only at the bar while you wait for your table. The Ambiance was very nice, our waiter was very polite, service was pretty good. We had, the lobster deviled eggs - they were amazing, best part of the meal my wife and I had the bone in ribeye it was decent I have travel for work so I have been to many steak house, this steak was average at best. The meal with the tip was $408.00 this included a bottle of wine @ $155.00 + the 41.00 bar tab while waiting for our table which was not ready - for this price I expect amazing.....period. All in all I would go there again if I was not paying for the meal the food is just not worth it to me. NICK AND SAMS, or Bob's, or even Silver fox would have been better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've been to Pappas several times. The food was solid again, and our server was very good.

Unfortunately, the environment is really chaotic, loud, and not very relaxing. Additionally, we weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time, so we had to huddle near the hostess stand for all that time.

The menu is standard Dallas steakhouse fare. The food and wine prices are very high. Not worth it in my opinion and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If i could my wife and I would eat there every weekend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If your idea of nice dining is a relatively quiet environment where you can actually hear the person sitting across from you at the table I would recommend you look elsewhere. My recent dinner at Papa brothers was punctuated by the shrill of other diners, in different servers, and, at the end of the night, left me with painful ears.

The quality of the steak was excellent but when I spend this much money for a fine dinner with my date I don't expect her to have to scream and still not be heard.

There are equally fine quality restaurants in the area that do not measure their internal environment on the Richter scale. In the future I will find those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is one of the few steak houses My wife or I have been to that even when you make a reservation you have to wait at least 30 minutes for a table. Also when we got our car back from valet there was a scratch mark on my car. We haven't been here in awhile due to bad service and yet again it seems like very little changed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and ambiance was awesome! I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Valentines date night, and it was amazing! We only waited about 15 minutes past our reservation time and the place was very busy. The wine list was amazing, our service was outstanding and the food was perfect! We will be returning often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was the usual impeccable and the service by Chris was outstanding as the service always is. My ONLY problem was the noise level. There were two tables of six in the small room that were so loud (I am not kidding) my ears hurt and were ringing when I got outside.

That was the ONLY thing. I knew it was a Sat night and I knew it was going to be busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Historic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love Pappas Bros. steaks. Everything on the menu is delicious and excellent place for romantic dinner date. The service is outstanding, by far one of the best steakhouses in DFW.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, a table of 8 sat next to us, one guy was obnoxious and used the "f" word numerous times. If we hadn't have already ordered our food we would have asked to move, and we had our 15 year old with us. Disappointed, considering what we paid for this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

For a prime, bone-in ribeye, my steak was quite tough. I wasted about 20% of my cut due to gristle and fat before i could get to the good part.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Staff was impressive, attentive, and courteous. My steak was ok, but a little too fatty and not as tender as the price would suggest, but overall we enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.