About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (190)
Good for Anniversaries (177)
Good for a Date (155)
See All
Notable Wine List (137)
Romantic (133)
Business Meals (112)
Good for Birthdays (110)
Worth the Drive (103)
Good for Groups (57)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Bar Seating (37)
Authentic (36)
Cozy (33)
Hot Spot (28)
Comfort Food (19)
Casual (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Fun (15)
People Watching (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Private Room (7)
Live Music (6)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
5362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 15 hours ago

Very good food, but very expensive for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I have been enjoying restaurant for over 10 years. This is a must for us on our anniversary. We couldn't ask for a better dinning experience. Thank you Pappas Bros Steakhouse!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Don't understand how a high end steakhouse has you make a reservation, calls and confirms the reservation, then is running 25 min behind seating times when you arrive. Being sat 30 min late is a big deal and there had to be 50-70 people standing around waiting as well. They had to be taking walk ins and giving them priority. Food was good. Not the best I had, but ok. Did not like the skillet potatoes. Too thick and were dry tasting due to size. I would try it again, but was highly upset they were running that behind on reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Check in at the hostess for our res. and waited while others checked in after we did and begin to see them getting seated before us. Finally I mentioned we been waiting 30 min but others that came in after us are getting seated, which also had 2 party. The hostess said your next...I'm like we should of been next two couples ago. Then the table was not good, right by the door. If that what they had fine but the couples that checked in after us got a better table. Then I forgot something in the car ask valet to pull it up, he said "you can walk to get what you need I will beep your car and you will eventually see it". So I had to walk towards the back of the parking lot. What was the point of valet. Anyway the waiter did offer another table but at this point we said whatever. The food was good, and the waiter was okay, felt he was more excited at his other tables then ours. It was our anniversary so we told the waiter since we saw him put flowers on another table but he looked as if I was fibbing to get flowers on my table. This was our first time dining here, been in Dallas for 8 years, will I come back probably not. I'm sure others had greater experiences. Maybe it wasn't a good night for good ol Pappas.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated at 9 and left at 11.

The reason slow service, no crowd to justify it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for Restaurant week. Great food and ambiance. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Henry our waiter offered impeccable service. He made great menu selections that we really enjoyed. Our only complaint was that we made a reservation and still had to wait 30 minutes to be seated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Pappas never fails to impress. First class experience. Love Pappas!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Almost always very satisfied with the food and service, which is why it's one of my very favorites and I keep returning and recommending this restaurant all the time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great, our server was friendly and knowledgeable, and the restaurant was very comfortable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This is the absolute best steakhouse I have ever been to. This pace is very pricey BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY. The meat literally was like butter. Must stop while in Dallas, especially for a special occasion. Great service, specific waitress for helping to select a wine and not to mention the wine list is pages and pages long.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great out waiter Louis was fantastic! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful experience. We had the Duo and 3# whole lobster which was more than plenty. We even had enough lobster left over to make lobster rolls for lunch the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Took my husband to Pappas Bros. for his birthday and he loved it. Food was delicious, service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Always love Pappa Bros.! The food, service and ambiance is unmatched and the wine list is so extensive that it can be overwhelming. Never fear though, Rachel, the sommelier, is there to simplify the wine menu! Also, if you have an opportunity, and like a waiter who is fabulously friendly and professional, you have to ask for Terrell. He combines his small town charm with the big city sophistication to your table with impeccable service! The quality of the food is ALWAYS superb; however, this Birthday meal was our most special to date because of the difference that Rachel and especially Terrell made!
Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My boyfriend and I went to Pappas Bros for Restaurant Week. Though we had reservations, we still ended up waiting 40 minutes because they were super busy. However, the restaurant made up for it by offering a free appetizer of our choice. They were very apologetic for the wait and made sure that our experience moving forward would be excellent. They definitely delivered and our free crab cakes were delicious (as was the rest of the meal)! We will be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

OMG we had a wonderful experience with great food. The steak WOW - OMG !!! Our server Tina Awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Liked that they have a cigar shop. Overall, really good steakhouse and that lobster bisque is killer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated a birthday and took advantage of the restaurant Week menu. The lobster and a New York strip were cooked perfectly. I ordered my New York strip Pittsburgh rare with double the seasoning and I think they cooked it perfectly. The waiter even allowed my wife to pick a different dessert that wasn't on the restaurant Week menu since it was her birthday that we were celebrating. It was a great night and we were completely satisfied with the meal and the service. We look forward to the next time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was wonderful. Drinks at the bar beforehand were pretty pricey. It was really busy so service was a little slow but as one might expect during Restaurant week. Ambiance was really nice. Portions were a nice size.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely noisy. Enter came to table before we were able to eat our salad. We felt very rushed. Food was good, not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

First time to Pappas Bros., we go to steak houses on a regular basis. This was top 3 ever in the country. Server, Tina did an excellent job, all the servers and hostess did an awesome job.
Management was attentive and engaged. Wasn't too noisy in the back room, we liked that for good conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Pappas Brothers is always our favorite place to go for the best value and food during DFW Restaurant Week. Our waiter was delightful, food was fabulous, and because we were there for a double birthday celebration, we were allowed our choice of desserts from the regular menu! It was wonderful. 5 stars!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

good food good service always enjoy going to Pappas for restaurant week

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was great! Jansen was our waiter. And the food was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the very best steak house in Dallas! Worth the price!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated my birthday at this restaurant. We love this place! My fiancé and I spilt a cup of the lobster bisque which was a great portion for the two of us to avoid getting too full before the main course. We both had steaks that were cooked exactly how we requested the first time and shared the creamed spinach. The steaks were well seasoned and we definitely enjoyed them standalone. We had plenty to take home for leftovers and the side dishes are more than enough to share.
Our waitress was very knowledgeable and was great throughout the evening. This restaurant is definitely on the pricey side so we save this in our favorites only for special occasions. Pricey but worth it in my opinion!
We will be back for Christmas Eve!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

They need to better train their hostesses on proper etiquette.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

As always a wonderful evening. Dinner was delicious and service great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

food was terrific, service was excellent as usual, great for special occasions or you just want a great steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

As ever, Pappas Brothers was way up there. We went for the Restuarant Week promotion (prix fixee menu only available, part of price goes to various feed the hungry charities in the Dallas area). We deciced tio go against type and ordered lobster. Small, but delicious. House salad was good. Key lime pie was excellent, but I lived in south Florida, and am a bit of a purist, so the white chocolate grid on top was something I ate separately. We split the fried oysters for an appetizer. We've been to New Orleans a number of times, but I have never had any to compare with these. Service could not possibly have been better. Chablis by the glass was excellent as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful as usual. We took two friends who had never been there. They loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing filets, shrimp was fresh and cigars were best desert to end the night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Restaurant week at papas was the best experience ever! Service was awesome and the food was 5 star

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Lobster Deviled Eggs were excellent, steak could eat with just fork!! Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good food. Best lobster bisque. Better steaks elsewhere. Noisy place so not the place to go if you want to talk. Great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Thanks for honoring our request for being in a quiet room. Only problem was, it was restaurant week and extra tables had been added to the lounge room. Our table was next to a table that had an over the top loud man. It's very hard to enjoy a lovely meal in a cramped space.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food. Big portions. Some of the main steak dishes could really be split for two people. Most are 16 oz. and up. All prime and well trimmed to not have much silver skin (tough pieces) on a New York strip.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.