About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (219)
Good for Anniversaries (191)
Good for a Date (185)
See All
Romantic (167)
Notable Wine List (152)
Good for Birthdays (140)
Business Meals (139)
Worth the Drive (130)
Good for Groups (71)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Handcrafted Cocktails (54)
Cozy (48)
Bar Seating (48)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Authentic (46)
Hot Spot (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Fun (26)
Casual (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Happy Hour (19)
People Watching (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Live Music (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Live Sports (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
5507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food. Service just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent steaks and the sea bass was superb! For dessert had the key lime pie which was delicious . Will definitely be back and bring others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Screaming kid the entire meal in an otherwise nice dinner; no fault of Pappas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We were in town for one night. We asked around for a good steak house. Poppas was the overall winner. We definitely agree. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing level of service. It feels like we are in another country. Food is phenomenal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

First time there and was impressed with the quality and quantity of the servings. Our server was outstanding (Cassie).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great. we celebrated our Popa’s 70th Birthday with our two granddaughters.
It was very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience was one of the most disappointing ever. We were seated next to a table of father, mother and adult son. The son was the most crass and obnoxious cretins not in a sopranos episode I’d had inflicted on me ever. Every other word from this man’s mouth was f* this and f* that, his parents were mortified and the father walked out after 45 minutes of this. He went on about his and his brother’s rampant drug use and whoring. I went to management to complain and all they did was watch. Then the lout came to our table and insulted us. I just about lost my temper when management stepped in to ask him to be on his way. Yes they tried to comp part of the meal, but we just added it back into the tip. Comp isn’t the point. Management allowed it to continue too long. The crowd at Pappas is very crass and it isn’t a fine dining experience if to want an experience of hobnobing with the underworld then this is the place. Don’t leave home without your CHL.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Best steak house in Dallas experience, bar none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Sonya was an excellent waitress. She was patient and attentive to our needs. The food was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this restaurant, started going to Houston location on Westheimer once they opened this one inDallas it is my favorite

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The best steak I have ever had. Can't compare to any steak house I have ever been to. Everybody at the table were more than impressed.
Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As stated in the question section, the food and service were both excellent. Will be back without hesitation.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful. Everything and everyone was focused on our enjoyment. Thanks to Darrell, our server, we had a great meal and we will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We went for may parents 35th aniversary and everything was amazing.

The seafood tower, the porterhouse but specially the lamb chops were excellent.

Samantha took care of us during our complete journey. The service was outstanding by her.

Congratulations for this amazing restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Above my expectations. Waiter was fantastic, steak was cooked just right. What a wine list!
We will eat there the next time we are in Dallas.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

been to Pappas Bros several times.
Pricey, but the food and service has always been top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Had annual dinner reservations for my mother’s birthday. We had a great time as usual. Great food and excellent service. It’s what’s expected at Pappas Bros. The sommelier made an exceptional wine selection and our waiter Zachary guided us through the menu with ease. Thanks for another wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent steaks--arguably the best in town--a superb wine list, and good attentive service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My husband and I was celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and I stated this on the reservation; however, there really was no acknowledgement of this at the restaurant. When the waitress asked if we were celebrating a special occasion, my husband informed her that it was our 21st wedding anniversary. She said, "Happy Anniversary" and that was it. Normally, my husband and I will celebrate our anniversary at Ruth's Chris and they go above and beyond in making us feel special whether it's with a complimentary glass of wine or dessert. Nonetheless, I will not ever go to Pappa's Steakhouse to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My wife and I brought a client and his wife to Pappas Brothers Steakhouse on Saturday while we were in Fort Worth to race NASCARS at Texas Motor Speedway. We had an 8 pm reservation and we were seated about 8:15 but we did not mind the wait. The restaurant has a very vibrant feel in the bar area and the dining room. It was loud and energetic. They stress a dress code at the door but we saw shorts, jerseys, hats and suits. We saw business groups, Dallas Cowboy players, dates, anniversaries and friends all having a great time. The atmosphere was amazing, the service was great and the food was incredible. We talked about coming to this restaurant over the years and we were excited to finally make it happen. An unforgettable experience for dining and we look forward to returning in the future. We had a party of 4, all enjoyed steak, sides, beer and some wine and the tab was $380 before tip and $475 with tip. Expect the meal to average $100 per person with a drink. I will recommend this restaurant to everyone who plans to be in the area and wants a great meal in a wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything I expected and more. Came to Dallas for cowboys game and was very pleased. The 12oz filet was awesome. Cooked to perfection. The crab cakes where great! I will definitely be back and recommend this place to friends.. service was top notch, thanks Pappas Bros!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Phenomenal food - excellent staff - great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excelent service, excelent location, excelent steacks, notable Wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Was frozen at our first seating. Told us we would have to eait if we wanted another table. AC kept blowing out table candle. Told us they would turn themastat down. That never happened. Finally I got up from table and complained to the manager and they moved us.
Next spot was good. I ordered a bone in ribeye. It was chewy and had alot of gristle. Ive been to great steakhouses and this isnt one of them. Over priced over rated. Wines are way over priced too. Average at best for high top notch pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I ordered a bone-in dry aged ribeye, and they served me a boneless ribeye, a major blunder in what was billed to me as a world-class steakhouse. They adjusted my bill, but still - that should definitely NOT happen in a really good steakhouse... Otherwise, perfect. The wine list is amazing.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very pleased. Top knotch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Not really recommend that value..
The service was so so
The steaks just as I cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food and Wine pairing were excellent. Som there always finds gems!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Awesome restaurant! Wish there was one in Las Vegas!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food, steaks amazing. Wine and appetizers a bit overpriced though.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food just was not up to reputation this time. Had to return my Filet. Augratin potatoes tasty but crusted over as if they were waiting under a hot warmer. Mushrooms just didn’t have flavor. Wine was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Best filet I have ever had. We had Fabian as a waiter and he was excellent. The desserts are huge so share them for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

This steakhouse is always consistently great. Food and service are outstanding

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Everything is bigger in Texas. But, in this case Pappas steakhouse is also bigger. Portions are enormous and the ingredients are tasty and of the highest quality and are cooked to perfection. One of the great steakhouses.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Always a great meal - I've been there several times with clients and my employees - great food - great service and great atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food!!! Everything was delicious and prepared as ordered. Chef was very careful and meticulous at prepering the food, and everything tasted great.

Restaurant is really awesome too.

And the service was just awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2017

After visiting the 2 Pappas Bros. In Houston, my wife and I figured we would stop at this one while in town for the cowboys game. Definitely no where near the same experiences we've had compared to the ones in Houston, the wait staff here didn't even introduce themselves. It would take them 15-20 minutes to bring you a menu or a drink. Next time I'm in Dallas I will be visiting Del Friscos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food with amazing service and ambiance! Our waiter Michael was terrific. DO NOT leave without sharing the Turtle Pie! Just Devine!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Henry was a fantastic waiter. If you visit this restaurant, ask for Henry. The lobster deviled eggs were amazing as well as the cheesecake and creme bruleé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.