Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 103 times today
Special offers available. See details

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

4.8
6037 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(214) 366-2000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
James Johnson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I35 and Northwest Hwy
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

What 6037 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food and Service was great. Manager went out of his way to help us with personal issue with my American Express Card. It was compromised and he let us use one over the phone. He kept it very quiet and professional since I was with clients.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This was my second visit. The food was just as good as the first visit. There was a great focus on service which was greatly appreciated. It’s definitely a favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was over the top outstanding. The wild mushroom have to be the best I've ever had! The service was outstanding, and the attention to detail was unmatched. My only thought would be that where we were dining, there were a lot of tables filled and it was a kind of closed in area. That made it a little warm in there. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Had a graduation celebration for my Son at the Dallas location. The premium quality food has premium prices. The atmosphere is old school east coast steak house. You are not rushed and the service is very professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Started off with a great welcoming. Great service and food les at one amazing night. We will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Special occasion and splurge worthy, this place stands up to the test of time. Attentive service, incredible food, it's worth the hype and the high price tag. One of my favorite steakhouses anywhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Plusses - Food was really good, sommelier helped us pick out a great wine, everyone made a big fuss over it being our anniversary which was nice

Minuses - Waiter did a good job, but had absolutely zero personality, restaurant was crowded and noisy at 6PM on a Saturday night, prices were pretty high

Overall a good experience and we will be back. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has great food and a great atmosphere. Our reservation was at 5:30 p.m. on a Saturday. There were quite a few customers there when we arrived, but when we were leaving about 7 p.m., the place was buzzing with people! A little pricey but our steaks were "melt in your mouth" tender and the service was impeccable! A little too much pepper on the vegetables though for our tastes. Must remember to mention that next time we dine there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Amazing! One of the Best meals I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Absolutely Amazing !!! Will come here every time I come to Dallas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Went there for our 28th year anniversary. Had an excellent time, great food, great service. Our waiter even brought out a creme brulee on the house with the words "happy anniversary" written in chocolate and a candle. Very nice touch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The food at Pappas Bros Steakhouse is always outstanding! We enjoyed the filets cuts, crab mac & cheese, and asparagus. The crab cakes are an amazing appetizer which we love every time we eat here. We finished the course with the best cheesecake ever and a delicious gooey pecan pie! Our server was on top of his game and the attending manager was very accommodating. A++

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

My husband and I have been to Pappas 4 times and each time is a treat because of the great food and outstanding service. From the time you valet until the time you exit to leave, EVERYONE you come in contact with gives first class service. ALL the waitstaff are fantastic. It's worth every dollar spent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Usually first rate. Slow service and not the best cut of meat this time. Usually a solid A. This visit was C+

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Celebrated my birthday at my favorite restaurant! If you want it done nice and right, this is my go to for any occasion. They consistently provide excellent service and great food.
Many thanks to my server, Robin S, for providing a great dining experience and being very attentive.
Also, kudos to the chef who prepared the crab mac n cheese, it was on point and literally may have been the best I've had before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We always enjoy our meals. This last time was no exception. Our server Brandon was great as well as the attentativness of the rest of the wait staff. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As always fantastic service and exceptional food. It was Mothers Day so the service was a little slower than normal. I honestly have not had a better steak in Dallas TX.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have eaten here many times, but this was the worst service I have had. Either they were short on staff or our waiter was very slow. We had the Mother’s Day special of an 8oz filet and split whole lobster. Had to remind wait staff to bring our melted butter and had to ask for lobster crackers. By the time we received these items, we had eaten most of our filet. I like an un rushed dinner, but this was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I love Pappas Brothers. The service this time was a little less than what I am accustomed too when dining there. The waitress was very nice and seemed like maybe she was new to being on her own. But she was also double sat. Our table was a 3 top and she had just gotten to our table when they sat her a 2 top that required quite a bit of attention so we waited longer than usual to get our order in and then to get our check. Everything else was awesome as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Pappas Steakhouse is and always has been one of the very best steakhouses in DFW. Although pricy, the service is outstanding, the food exceptional, and the ambiance elegant. It was Mothers Day evening and the restaurant was very busy as expected, so the noise level was higher than usual, but overall a memorable evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have been living in Dallas for eight years and I finally decided to try this place. I have had nothing but positive experience eating at different Papa's locations in the past and this experience was no different. I ordered the NY strip, mashed potatoes and scalloped potatoes. My steak could have used more seasoning, my mashed potatoes were great and the scallop potatoes were great also. The one thing I would change would be the steak knives they have at the table. The knives they put out aren't very sharp and it took some effort to cut through my steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Omg! Where do I start! The service incredible. The food was delicious. The drinks were well made and poured.. I’ve told all my friends they should dine her....thanks again for a wonderful evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went out to eat for Mother’s Day and everything was wonderful as usual. We love Pappas Bros.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Pappas is a standard choice for our family and we went for Mother's Day and had a wonderful time with our adult children. Each Mother received a pink carnation from the waiter which was a nice touch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother’s Day and loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome meal!! Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Hands down the best steak I’ve ever ate. From the beer to the service and food! Great experience and great environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my girlfriend here for our monthly “fancy” date.
We both had filet mignon... perfection! Sommelier came by and recommended a good Oregon Pinot Noir. Everything was just perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic food and excellent wines.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our steaks were not so great. My bill was almost 300.00 for me and my wife. Very unsatisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Best server ever! Food was over the top. Made graduation celebrate something memorable and special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Pappas is our go to celebration restaurant and it never disappoints. Great steak and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent food and perfect service! Perfect birthday celebration with a great steak!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were a group of seven to celebrate the graduation of a family member. We ordered carpaccio, crab cakes, asparagus, as entrees and everything was exceptional. we ordered onion rings which were not as good as the rest of food.
Everyone ordered a different choice of steak and we were all very happy and satisfied with each cut.
The waiter was attentive and professional. I now know why it has such good ratings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Nothing bad to say. It’s all good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This is an outstanding steak house. All the is food is delicious. Top quality steaks are cooked exactly as ordered. Very generous side orders. Expensive, and worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Our wait staff was amazing and the food was delicious! Once again Pappas you have done a great job!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Wife said the sea bass was wonderful. I had the bone in porterhouse. The flavor of the porterhouse was fantastic but the cut of meat was less than average. I would still recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We were seated in a high traffic area by the kitchen. That is why the noise level was higher. Great food, great service!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
151

Tweets by Pappas Bros. Steakhouse