About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (146)
Good for Anniversaries (129)
Good for a Date (112)
See All
Romantic (101)
Notable Wine List (100)
Business Meals (98)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Worth the Drive (63)
Good for Groups (54)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Authentic (25)
Private Room (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Cozy (18)
People Watching (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fun (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Casual (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fireplace (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Live Music (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (6)
Historic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
5165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Best steakhouse in Dallas hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a Great Experience at Pappas...The seabass was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dining experienc. The porterhouse was nicely done, medium rare, just as we requested. Sitting was kind of tight, would be more comfortable with a bit more room.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the restaurant atmosphere. Wish we had been seated at another table as we were seated directly under a Airconditioning vent and I was really cold. The side dishes, coffee and dessert were really good. However, I was a bit disappointed with the season on the steak (mind you not the ingredients) but I guess the quantity as in my opinion it was a bit under seasoned. Took my husband here for Father's Day and he was happy so that's what it matters. Not so sure I would be back though. Not mind paying a high price when the food is good, not sure when it is just so so.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent steakhouse! The bone-in filet is excellent and the lobster deviled eggs are great. The wine list is excellent as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious and perfectly prepared. The service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this restaurant for an evening get away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

All was fine until we left. The waitress came chasing after us thinking we had not left a tip. When I showed her the tip inside the bill, she just walked away. No 'i'm sorry... nothing. Very insulting. Enough to keep me from coming back. And after spending over $150.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Troy was an amazing and attentive waiter. Food was wonderful.
Would love to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Lobster bacon deviled eggs were awesome. Steak and sides were perfect. Good service and a fun place to dine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were exceptional. Steak was tender and juicy. The dessert (formerly known as Moonpie) was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend Pappas Bros to anyone, especially for that special occasion. It is pricey, but reasonable for the quality and what you would expect for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic service, wonderful meal as always. Pappas never disappoints. Pappas is our go to steakhouse as the meats are exceptional, the wedge salad and lobster bisque are outstanding. The ambiance and personal service should be the goal of every restaurant in DFW.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great steaks. Great service. I eat at a lot of high end steak and chop and this one is the most expensive. However it's very good

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Much better than our previous visit. We asked for a quiet table, and they seated us in a room we had never been in before. It was much quieter, and we enjoyed our conversation without screaming at each other. Service was good. Food was delicious. Steak cooked exactly as requested. Gooey pecan pie for dessert was DELICIOUS with cinnamon ice cream.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

3rd visit. Great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was outstanding, setting was nice. Steak was undercooked but still a great piece of meat. Nice place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Always impeccable service and attention to the customer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overpriced for what you get. I was surprised by the House Salad. It was only iceberg lettece and 2 tomato wedges with some bacon on top. Dressing was bland. Veal chop was fatty. Crab mac and cheese was very good. Asparagus was good but too much butter. Filet was good. Service was good. Very loud in the restaurant. Can't hear the person next to you. Turtle pie is very rich. Cheesecake is huge and delicious. Enough for 5-6 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Out favorite steakhouse in Dallas. Guaranteed for the dinner to be good. Service is always on point. We always choose it when we want to have a special evening our or if we just want an excellent steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very high-end restaurant with excellent service. The specialty is, of course, steak. We had fish--it was ok but very "heavy." It seemed like it was in butter, which is not what we would have preferred. The wine list is extensive, and we had a very nice Pinot Noir. It was nice, but I probably wouldn't return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Steaks are second to none. Definitely old school service and and ambiance. Very pleasant.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great. We buy Papas Gift cards for our customers at Christmas time. We had Nine $10 gift card promotions from our December 2016 purchase. We saved them for our 41st anniversary dinner. Tried to use them 6/10/17 and they had expired!!!! They were only good for one month. We never dreamed they had an expiration date - we admit , we did not look on the back. So BEWARE of expiration dates on their "Promo".......we lost $90.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was our 42nd anniversary. The ambiance and service was exceptional. The food was the best in Dallas. I can't say enough good things about Pappas Steakhouse. It was worth every cent and more.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fantastic food, even better service! It was our first time and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

As usual, Pappas came through with a great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

For a business meal, the noise level was suitable for two people to have a good, well heard conversation. The drinks, wine etc.. were good. The 10 oz filet was one of the best I have had in Dallas. go there now.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

It was outstanding service, wine and obviously the food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Pappas Bro's steakhouse never disappoints! Steaks are outstanding, wine list like no other!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing as always! This steakhouse is 2nd to none in the DFW area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was delicious, was seated under a air conditioner was very cold and the flame on our candle kept blowing out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Other than a mistake in taking our order the rest was simply perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This place was amazing. Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and we both loved it. We had outstanding service from our waiter along with a lot of friendly greetings from the wait staff in general. The noise level was extremely high the night we went, probably due to a lot of group dining. The tables are lit by candlelight and our candle kept going out due to the A/C blowing directly on it, but our waiter was determined to keep it lit. The food was very very delicious. Much recommended place to go to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing experience - best steak, wine, and whiskey in town. Luis was our waiter and he was excellent - loved everything about our time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We always go back to Pappas for special occasions, the food is so wonderful and the service never disappoints!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My fiancé and I went to celebrate our engagement. It was a rough start, though. At first, we were sat in a room right next to a family. They were the only other people in this room, which was odd they sat us right next to them. Then, in comes 2 couples, and one had a newborn baby that cried a lot. I asked to move tables and they sat us in another room across the restaurant. There, it was perfect! We sat at a table that wasn't close to any other table so we could enjoy our romantic dinner. The waiter was SUPERB!! very attentive and professional. The manager even comped us our dessert!! FYI, the dessert is big enough for sharing! We each got our own and were very surprised at the size of the dessert!! Quite the value for your money for sure! Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted even better!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As always the food and experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 24, 2017

As usual outstanding service, wine and steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food is great. The service couldn't have been better. The noise level was just waaaaay too high. Tables are very close together and people are screaming to be heard--especially after they've had a glass or two of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Love this place!! I try to go at least once a month. Great food, excellent service - Tyrell is the best. Good choices and variety of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Consistently one of the best steakhouses in the country. The Kobe NY strip was the Platonic ideal. Truly flawless. The somm's knowledge of their encyclopedic wine list is invaluable. Let this place be a vacation for your palette and let the staff be your tour guides. Thanks, Sam and Fabian!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great service. The steaks are always cooked as ordered and the sides are delicious

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.