About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (175)
Good for a Date (161)
Romantic (144)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (142)
Business Meals (118)
Notable Wine List (111)
Good for Birthdays (108)
Worth the Drive (89)
Good for Groups (55)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Bar Seating (45)
Private Room (39)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Cozy (39)
People Watching (28)
Authentic (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Fun (25)
Tasting Menu (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Family Style (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Fireplace (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Casual (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Live Music (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Great Beer (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Historic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Dancing (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
5069 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

First class service; even better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was just ok, had the bone in veal, which was a special and not cheap, but just not that good. Like most steak places, have to buy your sides, but the starting price for just meat is insane. The whole night waiter keep upselling, even after I told him we were working on an expense acct. The final straw was when asked for a cognac pairing for the desert he pointed out the $450 a class one as the suggested pairing. I do many client dinners and group dinners and have done my last one at Pappas Bros. So many better steak places in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Just an awesome evening. Our friend is a blind vet in from out of town. I could not have asked for the staff to be any more kind or attentive. BRAVO

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!Amazing!!! Amazing!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were great. As usual, the noise level is bothersome when trying to carry on a conversation despite our having requested one of their quieter tables in advance. Still a superior dining experience.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The steak was amazing, the best I have ever eaten. Our waiter, Gavin was very prompt and courteous. We will be return customers.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. Our waitress was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The seafood entree was not worth the price. The green bean side dish was not seasoned well. The steak was average. Overall, the expense of the meal was not reflected in the food. There are better high end steak and seafood restaurants in Dallas; Eddie V's and Al Beirnat's are much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely to die for food! Our server Sam was awesome! Super attentive and professional. And of course, super friendly. Management was top-notch. There was not a second they didn't come by us to see how everything was or if we needed anything else. Would highly recommend Papa Bros! My wife and I loved it here for our anniversary. They definitely take care of their customers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service. They seated us in a quiet corner. The 16oz ribeye fell way short for an "elite" steak restaurant. The steak was thin and short of a pound. I ordered medium rare, the steak was medium/medium well which would have been acceptable, but the plate was so hot it continued to cook. I had to slide my knife under the steak, so it wouldn't be completely well done. Also, the flavor fell short for typically favorable cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated my 40th here a few days ago and still thinking of the food.

Easily top 3 Steakhouses in Dallas and my personal TOP CHOICE #1

Even though Dallas has great steak houses, the entire group agreed it was the BEST they have had.

Steak 10/10
Food 10/10
Drinks 10/10
Service 10/10
Price (you get what you pay for - I rather come here 1-2 x a year then monthly at a regular steak house).

Great job guys, see you soon.

P.S. The chocolate mouse dessert was the best dessert I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The best steakhouse and service in town. Their steaks are delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent service, ambiance and food. The waiter was attentive without being intrusive. The ambiance was very nice and just the right sound levels. The steak was awesome and the sides were very tasty. It was a very nice experience overall.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and service as usual. We visit this restaurant several times a year for good food. Although this was the first time ever our food was luke warm and the meat was slightly on the tough side, This has never happened in the past. Even with that, the flavor was very good. It must be just the cut of meat. Any how, great place to have a great dinner and to celebrate any occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My favorite Big D steakhouse. Consistently good food, service, ambience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great job as always - timing is wonderful so is food and service

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great but knocked it out of the park on this visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been here several times and enjoy it immensely. We have taken friends and made recommendations to family. Quality and service go far but excellent food cannot be beat.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I really like how all the females had their hair in buns.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

In a town with great restaurants and the best steak places anywhere, this place disappoints from the tired menu (and average recipes), to rushed service and uninspired cocktails. I spent the evening wishing we had gone to other restaurants with identical but better prepared dishes. No reason to return with the options around Dallas and Plano. This used to be one of our favorites but haven't been there in awhile. The service was comparable to a good TGIFriday's, and the location has always been terrible. Save money and go to one of the other brand's restaurants adjacent to this property, or one of several better steak places.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Have been to Pappas many times and this was the worst quality of food that I can remember.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The bone in rib eye didnt reach my expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went for our anniversary, service was okay but not what we expect from a steak house. Filet was tough and over cooked, and the "special" halibut was way over cooked. Very noises environment, very expensive, overall just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

People seating us were pushy and insisted on moving us out of the bar area when we just got there. Not nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went for my wife's birthday. The food was amazingvwith generous portions . Service was impeccable. Our waitress very attentive as was other wait staff. Wife treated like royalty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I enjoyed the food and the service. An excellent restaurant. I would expect nothing less from the Pappas family.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I went to eat at Pappas for our 1 year wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. In fact, we were blown away. Everything about the restaurant was amazing, from the first bite to the last. Absolutely amazing. We got it all, a bottle of wine, appetizer, soups, steaks and two sides. And they gave us a complimentary dessert for our special occasion. While we would normally cringe at the prices we knew it was a very special occasion and well worth it.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Took my Fiance to Pappas Bros for his birthday and this place was amazing. The Steak was cooked perfectly and they even gave us a free huge slice of Cheesecake for a Birthday Dessert. I also received a call today from the Restaurant to see how our Dining Experience was which I have never had happen before. We will be going back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is the best steak I have eaten in my entire life. I loved the atmosphere with the 1920s nyc vibe. I loved everything about it. Do yourself a favor and try the bacon wrapped scallops, porterhouse and turtle pie!! to die for! I can't stop telling everyone how fantastic this place is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Birthday dinner at the best steakhouse in Dallas and one of the best wine lists in the world. Sommelier gave incredible recommendations as usual and even wrote down some ideas for me for wines to look for at the wine store. Amazing experience as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service are A+ as always. Not a single mistake with order or how the food was to be prepared or served. PERFECT AND DELECTABLE!!! This restaurant is pretty noisy. Just to talk across the table in a reasonable volume is a challenge. Food is really pricey but if you want nice things you do have to pay for them. Not an every week venue for me but as earlier stated the food and service knocked the experience out of the park. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a very good dinner with the wife on her 50th birthday. I wouldn't say it was the best steak I've ever had, but it was good. The prices for what you get I'd say are about $5 to $10 overpriced. But all in all an enjoyable meal and the staff is first rate. I'd go back more for the service than the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went to celebrate my birthday. The food was outstanding! I ordered a 18 oz crab legs and they were HUGE! It was so delicious and flavorful. I also ordered Au Gratin potatoes and it was amazing. My Bunny ordered a fried soft shell blue crab with a 8 oz steak. The blue crab was phenomenal! The services was excellent and perfection. We've been their regulars and will always definitely come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Best steak in TEXAS! I had the 16 ox NY Strip, cooked medium rare at I ate every bite. It came out HOT and delicious. I always know I'll be getting a great steak when I dine at Pappa Bros!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were seated immediately. The cocktails and dinner was OUTSTANDING! The service was professional, attentive and very personal. We have a great time!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and service was amazing, we went for my brother's birthday. However, we both got sick immediately upon getting home. The food went right through us. Unfortunate considering the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Amazing food and the waiter was great. Service was perfect and the steak was asome. Would recomand the pecan pie over the chocolate cake.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 4, 2017

THE BEST FILET,I HAD IN A LONG TIME. AT PAPPAS YOUR ALWAYS THE CENTER OF ATTENTION NO MATTER WHO YOU OUR. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU BEEN OUT, BUT IN A FAMILY ATMOSPHERE.
LOVE IT!!!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Base of lettuce head or root was in my salad. Not appetizing. Arrived at 6:00 and restaurant was empty and gave us the table looking inside the kitchen. Definitely not best table available. I asked hostess for a better table which seemed to irritate her for this request. Food is always spectacular at Pappas. This night I did not feel special. I take time to make a reservation and I would think restaurants would always try to place guests in best available table , have the table ready with place settings for the reservation request. I don't want people reaching over the table to remove glasses and silverware and last if you have 3 or 4 employees not busy at the hostess stand they should open the door and thank the customer They do this at outback Steak house for a third of the price. I will return to Pappas but I hope next time I will feel special as my choice in your restaurant should be special to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I have always found Pappas Bros Steakhouse to have consistently good food and service, with an amazing wine list. This recent experience continued that great tradition with super fresh salads and perfectly prepared dry aged steaks and veggies. You couple that with superior service / attention to details and you have an excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.