About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow (Old Moon Pie) - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
24 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Seabass And Lobster - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Gooey Pecan Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Lobster Bisque - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Grilled Cheese Dinner - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Cheesecake - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Veal Chop - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Filet with Smoked Mushroom Ragoût & Jumbo Grilled Shrimp  - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Shrimp Remoulade - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Crab Mac And Cheese - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Foie Gras With Toast - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Filet Duo - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Wedge Salad - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Turtle Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Deep Fried Oysters - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
10Oz Filet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Aligator Bites - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Crab Cakes - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Sorbet - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Key Lime Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Dry-Aged NY Strip - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Peanut Butter Layered Cake - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Lobster - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Appitizer - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Special Surf And Turf - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Filet And Crab Mac And Cheese - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Moon Pie - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX
Live Maine Lobster - Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, Dallas, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat Your Special Someone on Valentine's!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (151)
Good for a Date (122)
Good for Anniversaries (115)
See All
Romantic (111)
Business Meals (101)
Good for Birthdays (96)
Notable Wine List (95)
Worth the Drive (64)
Good for Groups (53)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Private Room (35)
Bar Seating (33)
Cozy (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Family Style (15)
People Watching (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Fun (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Historic (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fireplace (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Live Sports (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Live Music (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing! My wife and enjoyed a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing! My wife and enjoyed a great ribeye. We are not big eaters to the split everything for us which made for an even better dining experience! Wait staff was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse has been our ann ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse has been our anniversary and occasional birthday destination for the past 20 years. There has never been a bad experience a Pappas Bros. From the second you walk in, the atmosphere, friendly and professional staff, and delicious food are second to none.

I would recommend Pappas Bros. Steakhouse to anyone wanting to enjoy a warm, inviting, and ridiculously delicious meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing, staff was very prof ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was amazing, staff was very professional. Steaks were perfectly cooked. We had in my group the filet, strip and a rib eye and everyone was very impressed by the flavor. Drinks we solid as well. A little too dark for my taste inside, and wasn't a fan of the cocktail sauce for the shrimp being too mild but the steaks and service were to be commended.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The steaks and food were great. Service ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

The steaks and food were great. Service was exceptional especially from our sommelier Simon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We came to Pappa's for my boyfriend's bi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We came to Pappa's for my boyfriend's birthday, and let me tell you, we had the best experience ever! Alberto was our waiter, and he was very attentive to our dining experience. The food was wonderful and there wasn't any adjustment that needed to be made. No salt nor pepper was even added to either of our food, because everything was seasoned to perfection. We both really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be returning. Thanks so much for helping our dining experience and celebrating his birthday a superb memory

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never been disappointed in the food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Have never been disappointed in the food or service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a mother/daughters night out. M ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a mother/daughters night out. My daughter had to send her steak back because it was cold. Other than the waitress wanting to take our plates before we finished eating, service was ok.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing as always!!! Our favorite place ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing as always!!! Our favorite place to go for special occasions

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again this outstanding steakhouse d ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Once again this outstanding steakhouse does not disappoint. This has become our "go to" for special occasions because of the consistent quality of service and food.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service as usual! ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service as usual! It is one of our favorite places to celebrate a special occasion or just for a good steak dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally different with other Steakhouse. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Totally different with other Steakhouse. Quality is almost as same as BLT, Wolfgang,etc...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my third time to dine here. On ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was my third time to dine here. On each occasion, the food has been an 11 on a scale of 1-10. From appetizers to dessert, everything we have ordered has been wonderful. The service is fantastic. Leisurely, if not a little slow paced, but very nice. Each of the three meals has taken about the same amount of time (3 hours). Expect to pay about $100 or so per person, but it is worth every penny. Visit last week included 3 apps, 1 salad, 2 12-oz fillets, 1 porterhouse for two, 1 dessert, 1 martini and 1 port. Including 20% tip, came in a $450 for 4 people. Would go again and will go again. One of my favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed another great steak at Pappas Br ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed another great steak at Pappas Bros. Service was excellent and atmosphere lively. Consistent for both food and service - this is our go-to steak house.

The wine list is extensive and expensive, but the bin selection is very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to numerous steak houses an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been to numerous steak houses and I would rate Pappas Brothers as the best consistently! Everything on the menu is absolutely outstanding! You cannot go wrong visiting Pappas Brothers!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is our family's ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is our family's favorite restaurant. Well done!

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday celebration and had ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was a birthday celebration and had been to Pappas Steakhouse years before. Food and service were just as good as we had recalled. They serve the best fillet minion according to the birthday guest.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food. Probably one of the best ste ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great Food. Probably one of the best steaks that I have every eaten and I have eaten a lot of beef. Great service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too expensive and walked out 60 bucks a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

too expensive and walked out 60 bucks a steak get outta here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Always great! I've never had a bad meal ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always great! I've never had a bad meal or experience for the many times I've been here. My all time favorite steakhouse!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pappas was highly recommended to us and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Pappas was highly recommended to us and they fulfilled expectations in every way. Service and food were top knotch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you have never dined at Pappas Brothe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

If you have never dined at Pappas Brothers Steakhouse, you have missed one of the best steaks in America . . . maybe in the world. The service was impeccable, the ambiance was subdued and pleasant and the food . . . the food was absolutely amazing with a wine list that most restaurants would envy.

The night was a special event - a birthday for someone very special - and it was a night we have spoken of several times since then for how wonderful it was. I am hopeful that when I birthday comes, we will once again go to Pappas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's and my first time to ev ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It was my wife's and my first time to ever go to the Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, even tho I have worked for the company for over two years. I was treating my wife to a nice dinner for her birthday and even got a babysitter, we do not get a night out often. Right before we left our son got very sick and we almost canceled. It ended up being one of the best date nights we have had during the 7 years we have been dating. Bo was our server and gave us great hospitality and service. The timing of the courses was perfect. Our conversations with Bo were enjoyable to say the least. He expressed his passion for food, whiskey and the company. It made going home to a sick child less worrisome. Thank you for helping me give my wife a great birthday!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, , Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for a special occasion. They are p ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great for a special occasion. They are proud of their food as the pricing would indicate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We brought a special client to Pappas Br ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We brought a special client to Pappas Bros. and were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the revolving door we knew we were in for something special. The food, service and atmosphere were all top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had not been here for some time. Too GF ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had not been here for some time. Too GF for her birthday and the service was very good and attentive. We will return.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted a very special dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We wanted a very special dining experience to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary. Pappas met and exceeded our expectations. Excellent food and outstanding service. We will definitely be back for our special occasions .

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still the best steakhouse in Dallas. Ot ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Still the best steakhouse in Dallas. Other high end steakhouses we have visited are louder, more cramped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have ventured to most of the other "s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We have ventured to most of the other "steakhouses" in Dallas, some newer, some more established. However, we always kick ourselves in the butts for not just sticking with Pappa's. We were celebrating a 60th birthday and the manager Michael went out of his way to make the evening special. Our server Fabian was top notch (always expect outstanding service here) . The dinner was as delicious as always from the lobster bisque (best in town) and shrimp remoulade through our filets and sides to the chocolate cake and ice cream at the end. We slept like fat babies that night and promised ourselves never to stray far from Pappa's again. When you spend $$$ on a meal you want to know that when you sign the check you feel like you have received your $$$ worth. Pappa's never disappoints.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must when I am in Dallas. Service is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

A must when I am in Dallas. Service is 2nd to none, they make it a priority. The Steaks are the best that I have had. The sides are delicious along with the Desserts.

Yes, the prices are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Pappas! It's our go-to when we w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We LOVE Pappas! It's our go-to when we want amazing steaks and wine! The service is top-notch and you can't find a better steak anywhere!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, perfect food and g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was great, perfect food and great service.

One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, , Live Sports, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Casual, Great Beer, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Fun, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for New Years Eve and they ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years Eve and they had a set menu but still offered many choices. Everything was going great until our waiter disappeared for over 15 minutes after he dropped off the dessert menus. We ended up having to rush and get our desert to go as we had a baby sitter to get home.... not the way we wanted to start 2017.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

We have been there on multiple times and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been there on multiple times and occasions, but this time was really subpar. We attended the preset New Years Eve dinner with my family of 4 and my daughter's boyfriend and the service was slow, the prime ribeye was tough and lacking flavor, sea bass was over cooked and the service was supper slow. We had a 9:30 reservation, arrived at 9:10, and did not leave until 11:45pm. This wasn't because of how busy it was. The waiter was over talkative and did not once consider others may have had plans. Needless to say we spent the passing of the new year in the car. And needed up heading home. It was not worth the $109 per plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Everything was great!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was horrible. Not worth the amount ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was horrible. Not worth the amount we paid. Waiter was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Superb steakhouse. Celebrated Anniversa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Superb steakhouse. Celebrated Anniversary. Bo was very professional waiter. Outstanding wines....friendly, knowledgeable sommelier. Had New Years prix fix menu. Copious, high quality cooking. Happy New Year.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great NY menu with a reasonable price. S ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great NY menu with a reasonable price. Steak was not cooked correctly - medium rare instead of medium. They fixed it. New steak and credit on bill. Outstanding service. Highly recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service and food is always great!!!! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and food is always great!!!! Thanks for a wonderful evening....

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is friendly but not pretenti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service is friendly but not pretentious nor intrusive. Great for steaks, notably dry-aged prime beef and wagyu beef on the special off-menu items. The ribeye is a standout. Salmon and lobster are regulars. Sides are fresh and plentiful for three. Impressive and massive wine list. Desserts are big and wonderful, if you save room for them. The decor is warm and woody. Rare whiskies and premium cigars which will impress those who are aficionados.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.