About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow (Old Moon Pie)
24 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Seabass And Lobster
Gooey Pecan Pie
Lobster Bisque
Grilled Cheese Dinner
Cheesecake
Veal Chop
Filet with Smoked Mushroom Ragoût & Jumbo Grilled Shrimp
Shrimp Remoulade
Foie Gras With Toast
Crab Mac And Cheese
Filet Duo
Wedge Salad
Chocolate Turtle Pie
Deep Fried Oysters
10Oz Filet
Aligator Bites
Crab Cakes
Key Lime Pie
Lobster
Dry-Aged NY Strip
Peanut Butter Layered Cake
Sorbet
Seared Ahi Tuna Appitizer
Special Surf And Turf
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Filet And Crab Mac And Cheese
Moon Pie
Live Maine Lobster

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Dallas
2 More
Steak
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in NW Dallas / Love Field Area ›

special occasion (239)
romantic (168)
notable wine list (146)
See All
fit for foodies (92)
good for groups (84)
hot spot (37)
vibrant bar scene (23)
late-night find (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
4122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A must try and I really mean this- lobst ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 2 days ago

A must try and I really mean this- lobster deviled eggs! Whipped egg yolks infused with a flavorful chili oil come on the side of big chunks of tender lobster nestled in the egg whites. In addition to this I've never had a more tender steak, paired with their sautéed mushrooms you just can't find this quality anywhere else.

The only downfall is the noise level, but I block that out once the food arrives lol!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to celebrate our 29th wedding an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. The tables were very close together, we could have had conversations with the tables next to us. The service was great, outstanding even. We had the bone in ribeye and both thought they were good, but we expected great. My wife ordered hers medium, I ordered medium rare, they were cooked to perfection, Flavor was spot on, but they weren't as tender as we thought they should be. I expected melt in your mouth steak. The sides were great, we ordered the lobster Mac and cheese, and the au gratin potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The best steakhouse in Dallas! I recentl ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

The best steakhouse in Dallas! I recently celebrated a birthday and made reservations at the steakhouse. I love the ambiance at the restaurant. It is such an intimate setting and it is the perfect spot for couples needing romantic, private time! The food is amazing and the servers are always on hand to cater to your every need. This restaurant is the best and I would recommend eating here any day of the week for any occasion!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a wonderful dining experie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I always have a wonderful dining experience at Pappas...

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started with an incredible selection of ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Started with an incredible selection of local Texas cheeses. The steaks were skillfully seasoned and cooked to perfection. Service was impeccable without being intrusive. The dining room was a little loud when we were seated at 8, but grew quieter as the crowed thinned.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner, but they did not cook the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great dinner, but they did not cook the steaks correctly.

I ordered a ribeye, medium rare, to split with my husband, and it came out much closer to medium. Our friend who were with us ordered a ribeye, medium well, and it came out much closer to medium rare! Its entirely possible they switched our steaks on accident, but our steak was no where close to medium well. The steak they received was too rare for them and had to be sent back to be recooked.

Everything else was perfect. We all had lobster bisque (not on the menu, but definitely worth asking about each visit,) and then split the asparagus, crab mac and cheese, and roasted mushrooms. All of them were delicious.

Overall, it was a great night, and the steak didn't ruin our meal, but having to wait for the steak to be finished while everyone else had their plate was a definite downer for our friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife and I had a great time for our 10th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wife and I had a great time for our 10th anniversary. Food was outstanding and the service was even better. Only negative I have was the presence of the televisions in the main dining areas, there is no need to have them, takes away from the ambiance. We will be back and will refer Pappas Bros to others. thanks again

-tim

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and sevice. Waiter made my so ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and sevice. Waiter made my son feel special, it was his Birthday.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When you want the best steak in town, th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

When you want the best steak in town, there is none better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was ok. not delicous so it wasn't w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was ok. not delicous so it wasn't worth the overpriced prices. I've had better food that was cheaper and tasted better. way overrated. service was great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I had ordered my filet mignon medium and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had ordered my filet mignon medium and it came back a little too pink for my liking so I simply requested from the manager who was passing by at that moment if I could get it cooked longer.

He was SO sympathetic, apologized countless times, and went above & beyond. His & the server's simple actions showed a beautiful example of how much they truly value the importance of great service and great food. It was my first time and I was incredibly impressed by the food (of course), the ambiance, the grand piano playing in the background, and most of all- the unforgettable service. I'll be seeing y'all again soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So overall our meal was great. My husba ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

So overall our meal was great. My husband had the seabass aND raved about it. We had the lobster deviled eggs and they were delicious. The roasted mushrooms were amazing. I had the filet and it was just ok, I've had better steak. Dessert was great as well, Ijust expected more out of my steak I guess.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience. Our favor ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Our favorite all-time Dallas spot!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lamb chops were too salty, but were very ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lamb chops were too salty, but were very nice about it. Waiter didn't come back quickly, so I I ate them. Still delicious. Kind enough to take them off bill. Delicious birthday dessert. My grandson lived his steak and potatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The quality of the food is outstanding. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The quality of the food is outstanding. The service was great, we arrived 20 minutes early and were seated immediately. No waiting from ordering appetizers to the main course. By far the best dining experience in Dallas.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating my husbands 40th bir ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and I mentioned this on Open Table when making my reservation. We were seated at a cozy table and the waiter wished my husband happy birthday as we were seated. Excellent food with spectacular service! We started with their cheeseboard that came with 4 difference cheese selections, mixed nuts, dried fruits and honeycomb-delicious! Our sirloin steaks were cooked to perfection and came out nice and HOT! Of course, the wine list is over the top and we enjoyed a very nice bottle of wine. Really glad we selected Pappas Bros for this birthday. We took our son out to his birthday last month and had quite the opposite experience at The Old Warsaw (everything was awful: service, food, atmosphere). Highly recommend Pappas Bros (Lombardy location off 1-35/NW Hwy.).

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were promptly seated upon our arrival ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were promptly seated upon our arrival. I like that since I like the point of making a reservation. We set towards the back of the restaurant and it was very quiet for most of the date. Service was great as was the food, but many of the 4-top tables were empty the whole time we were there. We could have used the extra room of a 4-top since the sides were plentiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had dinner here the night we got enga ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had dinner here the night we got engaged. This time we returned for our 15th anniversary. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I have dined at Pappas numer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I have dined at Pappas numerous times over the years and have yet to have anything but a great experience. From great food and excellent service and never feeling like I need to hurry they treat us like they would be happy for us to stay till closing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really excellent meal. The beefsteak sa ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Really excellent meal. The beefsteak salad is exceptional, steak--best in town and the service was terrific!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food and excellent service! I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Fantastic food and excellent service! I definitely will come back here many more times! The only issue was that the aircond was too strong so we were freezing in there and the fabulous waiter got a few warm clothes for us ;)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food is outsta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Excellent service and the food is outstanding. Excellent restaurant for a business meeting or an evening with that special person or persons.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined here many times. Steaks are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We've dined here many times. Steaks are executed expertly. They have what I think is the largest wine list in Dallas, and they have multiple somms on staff who are very helpful and great listeners. If you're a true foodie then you already know this, but some foodies and chefs look down their noses upon steak houses, because there's not a ton of innovation going on in the kitchen. While there may be something to that argument, as long as you know going in that your going out for a great steak, prepared superbly, in a classy setting, with expert service, period, you'll love this place. In my opinion it's the same conversation with other top-tier steak shops in Dallas, e.g., Ruth's Chris, III Forks, Bob's, etc.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is our favorite stop. We took some ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is our favorite stop. We took some friends from out of town for their first visit and as expected Pappas Brother's knocked it out of the park. The service was excellent and very attentive. The food is outstanding and we have never had a bad visit. PB always goes the extra mile to make every visit special and this trip was no exception. You might see the same wording on multiple reviews as post reviews on multiple sites, so yes, this is a real review. Thank you PB for making this another awesome visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Pappas several times ove ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We have been to Pappas several times over the last several yearsf. or special occasions. They have exceeded our expectations each time. Service at the bar or at the table is unmatched by any other steakhouse in town. This particular night our server was Alena who made our aniversarry dinner extra special. Can't wait for the next special occasion. We may not even wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have the best steak in the DFW area ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

They have the best steak in the DFW area. All of us got the bone in Filet Mignon and it was cooked medium rare just as we ordered and the flavor was unlike any steak we had ever had. Bread, salad and soup were also impressive. Asparagus were fresh and cooked crisp tender and were also good. Service could have been a little friendlier but was still good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Quickly becoming my favorite steakhouse. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Quickly becoming my favorite steakhouse. The steaks are always cooked to perfection and the service is easily top 5 in the metroplex. Huge wine list and great off menu specials.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience - never disapp ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always a great experience - never disappoints. Wine list is amazing, food is amazing and service is amazing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak I ever had. Cooked to perfec ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best steak I ever had. Cooked to perfection and well worth the price paid. Service is excellence and will go back for another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brandon was our server and he was just p ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Brandon was our server and he was just phenomenal! As usual, service was fantastic. The food is great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for son's 21st birthday and staff r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Went for son's 21st birthday and staff recognized his birthday. Impeccable service and steaks and sides top notch.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent is the only word I need to des ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent is the only word I need to describe this dining experience. It took us several tries but we finally got a reservation. We went to Pappas Bros. for my husband's birthday and really had a great time. The food was flawless and our waiter was really attentive despite the number of tables he was juggling. We were seated in a quiet area away from the noisy dining room, which I was grateful for. I would definitely recommend this place for special occasions only, as you're not likely to spend less than $50 a head unless you stick to soup. But trust me, that steak is worth every penny. We'll probably be headed back there for my birthday!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Papa's is a great restaurant but the ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Papa's is a great restaurant but the service was the absolute worst I have ever had, we were interrupted for specials, interrupted for questions our server reached over our plates, conversation and it was quite embarrassing. We had international quests with us for a private small dinner, my recommendation and I sincerely regret my choice. We felt rushed, pushed, and uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Food and service excellent. Noisy and ha ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food and service excellent. Noisy and hard to talk. VERY expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We live out of town and when we come to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We live out of town and when we come to Dallas we like to dine at nice places..Pappas Bros. is one of our very favorites!1 We celebrated out 12th wedding anniversary and the atmosphere, food and service as outstanding!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been coming to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I have been coming to this restaurant for many years with nothing but exceptional service in the past. Although it's been a year or so since my last visit, I was disappointed in the service provided this night. Our server was slow (we had to refill our own wine glasses twice during the meal) and not very friendly. At the end of our meal, he brought our table an anniversary dessert. I believe he meant well, however, the anniversary date that was in their system was the anniversary of my ex-wife and I's wedding. Since I've been divorced for five years, it was a bit awkward since I was dining with my current fiancée. It would have been nice if the sever had listened to my answer to his question asking if we were celebrating anything special. My answer was no. Nick & Sam's will be my new go to steakhouse. Service is impeccable there.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I have had this numerous times. Had it b ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have had this numerous times. Had it been my first time I wouldn't rush back. Timing was off, food was off and service was off. Still good but I was looking for outstanding. Generally, it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great experience - great service and gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great experience - great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed myself at Pappas . The ambianc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I enjoyed myself at Pappas . The ambiance was nice . I will be returning

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend dines here once a year when att ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A friend dines here once a year when attends an Eagles game in Dallas and recommended it. I was told the price was rich but it was way beyond my expectations. I have steakhouse in Philly that can rival this restaurant for 1/2 the price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.