About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (174)
Good for Anniversaries (155)
Good for a Date (146)
See All
Romantic (125)
Good for Birthdays (122)
Business Meals (116)
Worth the Drive (109)
Notable Wine List (104)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Groups (47)
Cozy (42)
Bar Seating (41)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Authentic (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Hot Spot (26)
People Watching (26)
Fun (25)
Comfort Food (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Seasonal (16)
Casual (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Live Music (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
5825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 18 hours ago

Everything was absolutely perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 18 hours ago

Alex was the best! Awesome service, amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was very good, but their steak, was slightly disappointing. The sea bass however was pretty good. The restaurant was very loud, and the interior decor was quite nice.

Its all about comparisons. Compared to another steak house that I frequent, Pappas is overpriced and their steak is of inferior taste and quality. I have tried Pappas twice and got the same impression both times.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was outstanding as always. Rating was lowered due to bar service. Arrived early to have a drink. Took a very long time for waitress to stop to take our order. One walked by twice without acknowledging us. Hostess came to seat us while we waited between ordering drinks and getting the drinks. I tried to cancel the bar order only to be told they were being made. Waited a little longer then waitress came by to say they weren’t yet made but she would bring them to our table. She came several minutes later with drinks and bill. Had to settle up at the table on the bar order which after all that would have much preferred to have that total added to my dinner bill rather than trying to take care of that bill while choosing a bottle of wine and dinner order. Rest of the evening was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Pretty unorganized when we got there- had to wait more than 5 minutes just to have a hostess greet us. Then they asked us to wait in the lounge and 1 minute later they were ready. We were seated in a corner that kept getting knocked into. Waiter said he would be right with us 3 times- took 10 minutes to order water. Took another 15 minutes to get someone to come take our order. Minor things were forgotten, i.e. lemons for the water, bread, butter. Order was a little bit inaccurate- no bacon on the scallops, no cocktail sauce for the shrimp remoulade, didn't even bring the crab mac and cheese we ordered. Taste of food was not bad- not up to par, but not bad. Paying out was awkward, as I imagine waiter was embarrassed. Not a good experience for the price/expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Thank you to our waiter Robin who made the evening delightful. Of course, the food was amazing as always. Truly our favorite steakhouse in DFW!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Still very good but the quality has gone down a bit. Steaks were too salty and the greens of the house salad were not very fresh.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Pappas for birthdays and anniversaries. The food is extraordinary—steaks are the best and so is the Lobster Bisque. Cheesecake is a true spectacle and delicious as well! Service was good also. Love this place!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Pappa’s! Fabulous food and service. Nate is the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have eaten here before and each time its excellent, from the time you walk in
until you finish your meal. We will always go back for the amazing food, its one of a kind!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My 1st dining at Pappas Bros, and everything was perfect. I had the prime rib steak and it was cooked exactly the way I requested ( no need for steak sauce) my husband had the lobster and again it was great. Just know that vegetables are served family style so be prepared to spend about $30.00 for 2 sides. But atmosphere was nice and I would definitely return again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and food! Kudos to derrick and leslie!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We were so pleased with everything! The food was amazing and our waiter Nate was incredible. Everything down to the young man filling the water glasses was perfect. Very personable and friendly staff.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant came highly recommend from many people and is disappointed. Im not one to go to a restaurant for service but the service was wonderful. Besides the service the food was not worth the price you pay for it. Appetizers and the sides were not worth what you paid. I’m fine with paying $50 for a speak I it’s good but I got the same quality steak at a Saltgrass the very next day for half the price and it tasted better. My wife’s steak was tough and had zero flavor. So I would not recommend to my friends or family, there are plenty of other steak options where you can get better steak for less money in DFW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is amazing, staff is very engaging. Would highly recommend. Only negative is they don’t disclose what all comes on the sides. We had mushrooms in our creamed spinach, and my wife is allergic to mushrooms. There was also bacon in the au gratin potatoes, doesn’t say that on menu. Otherwise, best restaurant I’ve been to in quite a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second visit to Pappas. We were seated next to a raucous table and immediately asked the hostess to move us. She promptly found us a table in another room with much better atmosphere...and our waiter, Alberto, was fantastic. The wine list is to die for, the food is awesome, and the service is excellent. Pappas is a great place for special occasion dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Papa Bro's Steakhouse has a very elegant and romantic feel. The service was great and the food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal at Pappas. Excellent food and service, great wine selection, and a classic steakhouse ambiance. Prices are in line with other top-notch steakhouses, but the experience is undoubtedly worth it. Have been back many times, and look forward to continued visits.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always perfect, at least in my 5-7 experiences. Best in Dallas. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband had never been so I was excited to have a great evening. Our waiter was rude, steak was under cooked then when he brought it back he kinda slammed it down. IWe had to ask multiple times for refills on drinks. I think you can have bad food and a great waiter and make all the difference. The food was good but waiter was not so I regretted my choice😪

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating birthdays. The server was excellent. We had food left over and she not only boxed it promptly but also boxed a complimentary piece of cake as well. The only complaint was that our table was very close to those around us. Servers for those tables kept reaching over or behind us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent for romantic evenings out, celebrations and for me Thursday, for out of town guests dining out for a business meeting: Steak. Texas. Upscale. Fantastic food and service.

Food: holy awesomeness. Shrimp cocktail, presented differently from what I expected, truly enjoyed. Bacon (oh yeah) wrapped scallops atop a garlic, oil soaked crostini was deliciously wicked. Steak is solidly seasoned, seared and cooked. It's excellent. Mushrooms are a must have. Seriously, you need to order these. And, yes, even their crab mac-n-cheese is awesome. Be careful as everything is sooo good, but you have to (I mean it here) still order dessert. Here's the challenge: desserts rock here. Do not only get one and share, especially because you will want to take extras home. Get at least these two: the turtle pie thing is freaking amazing, rich, chocolate, caramel, gooey goodness, OMG I had some for breakfast this morning good, AND the toasted marshmallow, chocolate, fudge, toffee, hazelnut and was that chocolate mousse in there dessert. That was gone. It was awesome. We also ordered a cheesecake which was like 6 inches tall and awesome too. It didn't last 5 minutes. Good. Man, I love this place.

Tip: The lobster bisque here is better than anywhere else in town that I've tried.

Overall, this place is awesome! Thank Samantha too for her excellent and attentive service yesterday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

want to start off by saying that the place is exquisite and made me feel like a million bucks. As for the food, it was fantastic and so was the wine. You will be paying quite a few bucks, but its worth it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

A plus service with very romantic ambiance or soft lighting for an extended business meeting to impress prospective clients. Steak is very flavorful and grilled to perfection. All the food is cooked with extreme care and detail. Impressed with service every time

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Not sure but a lot of hype but kinda of fizzle.Was a busy night but no excuse for lax of service. ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Thumbs up across the board!!! The food was phenomenal…

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a really great time on Valentine’s Day. Renae was hilarious and very attentive. Sommelier was helpful and knowledgeable.

Quality potato.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The steaks were good but I’ve had better. They were also priced a few dollars higher than other places and weren’t as good. The waiter spilled a drink and didn’t offer anything as an apology, didn’t even refill the drink he spilled.

Overall it was fine, don’t know if I’d come back though, didn’t seem as professional as say III Forks or Bobs or Ruth’s Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and good service. The waiter Zach was a great guy

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The wife loved her filet, I was disappointed in my Porterhouse. It did not seem like premium meat at all. Too much fat and gristle. We split the wedge salad and accidentally ordered the Roquefort dressing which was an upcharge as well as not as tasty as the usual blue cheese dressing. We ordering the onion rings as a side dish. They were large with nice breading, but they were difficult to eat as the Breading came off too easily. After trying to eat two with a knife and fork but the rest of the order got too cold to eat. We finished with the pecan pie which was delicious. Service as usual was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were amazing as usual. My wife and I like to a couple times a year for a nice romantic date night away from the kiddos. We went for Valentine’s Day this year as we have in the past and even saw people bringing their kids this time around. Which we thought was great because it’s such a nice place you wouldn’t think of bringing your littles ones there but the families seemed to really enjoy their time with the children. Overall just really exceptional service and great food as usual.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always consistently great service, attention and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's Day dinner at 4:30 PM. Server was Rene who did a superb job and we were very pleased with her. The Remoulde shrimp cocktail was the best, very good. The wedge salad, which we split was okay, but we have certainly had better. My $52 three peppercorn steak was just fair. It was a little tough and not what I expected from Pappas. I can get Prime steaks from Costco that are much better for a much better price. The mushrooms were disappointing also. They were tough and did not have much flavor.

This was our third dinner at Pappas and not our best experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything about this restaurant is top notch. Service and food were both second to none. Enjoyed Lobster, Ribeye, asparagus, mashed potatoes and cheesecake. All portions were gigantic as well as delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2018

OUTSTANDING...The best bone-in prime ribeye steak my wife and I have ever tasted!!! Got to try the excellent crab cakes as well for an appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2018

We had an amazing dinner of Peppercorn Steak, mushrooms and the crabmeat Mac and cheese. The service was outstanding. Will be back again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2018

My wife and I thought the steaks were a bit tough. If I am going to pay $50 for a steak I want my knife to glide right through it and for it to melt in my mouth. Needless to say we were both very disappointed. We go to many local steak houses, but this was the first time to go to Pappas. A friend recommended the restaurant. The service however was fantastic! The server was pleasant and engaging. The cocktails were good and the ambiance was good too. The side dish (creamed spinach) and the salad were very good, best salad dressing ever. The steaks were average in our opinion. I wouldn’t compare the steak to one I get from Perry’s or III Forks. As a rule we don’t make complaints at dinner (maybe we should) and normally don’t write a review, however we were so disappointed that we thought a review would be good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.