About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Good for a Date (149)
Good for Anniversaries (148)
See All
Romantic (126)
Business Meals (116)
Notable Wine List (112)
Good for Birthdays (100)
Worth the Drive (80)
Good for Groups (63)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Bar Seating (38)
Private Room (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Cozy (31)
Authentic (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
People Watching (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Fun (20)
Open Kitchen (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Family Style (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fireplace (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Live Music (12)
Casual (12)
Outstanding Value (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Historic (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Dancing (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Sort By:
S
5133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience - best steak, wine, and whiskey in town. Luis was our waiter and he was excellent - loved everything about our time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My fiancé and I went to celebrate our engagement. It was a rough start, though. At first, we were sat in a room right next to a family. They were the only other people in this room, which was odd they sat us right next to them. Then, in comes 2 couples, and one had a newborn baby that cried a lot. I asked to move tables and they sat us in another room across the restaurant. There, it was perfect! We sat at a table that wasn't close to any other table so we could enjoy our romantic dinner. The waiter was SUPERB!! very attentive and professional. The manager even comped us our dessert!! FYI, the dessert is big enough for sharing! We each got our own and were very surprised at the size of the dessert!! Quite the value for your money for sure! Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted even better!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

As always the food and experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual outstanding service, wine and steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is great. The service couldn't have been better. The noise level was just waaaaay too high. Tables are very close together and people are screaming to be heard--especially after they've had a glass or two of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place!! I try to go at least once a month. Great food, excellent service - Tyrell is the best. Good choices and variety of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Consistently one of the best steakhouses in the country. The Kobe NY strip was the Platonic ideal. Truly flawless. The somm's knowledge of their encyclopedic wine list is invaluable. Let this place be a vacation for your palette and let the staff be your tour guides. Thanks, Sam and Fabian!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always great service. The steaks are always cooked as ordered and the sides are delicious

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Pappas is consistently unable to prepare filet to requested doneness. Requested medium plus , pink but not red. Waiter returned steak and it was returned cover in butter. Specific request was made for no butter. Returned to kitchen 2nd time. When finally got steak back done ckrrectly. Other diner had almost completed his meal. This has happened at least three times at Pappas. Excellent service, quality food. Kitchen failures make a return unlikely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service, food and wine made this one of our most enjoyable dinner experiences. The waiter (Luis; I think)was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Top notch place, best steak I've ever had. Service was also great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best steaks in Dallas. Better than
Bob's or Del Frisco's or Nick and Sam's. Only Capital Grille can compete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Solid, know what you are going to get which is great food & excellent customer service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is a first-class restaurant: excellent in all categories--food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I usually love Pappas but they must have had an off night. The steak and sides were no where near as good as they normally are.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Nate was amazing! Dinner was perfect, ambiance was cozy/romantic and overall such a great experience! They never seem to disappoint!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great steak but horrible bake potato . My dog who eats anything did not even lick on the potato.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best steak in Dallas. Sides were lukewarm and lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

AMAZING!!

The restaurant was a little hard to find (especially since we made a wrong turn) but it was worth the little bit of driving confusion.

We were originally lead to a table next to a large group that was fairly noisy. Since one of our group is hard of hearing, we requested a table in a quieter location and were accommodated immediately.

Our waiter was attentive, knowledgable about the food, the ingredients (important since I have several food sensitivities). We didn't feel rushed and were able to enjoy each other and this fabulous dining experience.

We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day meal. The special included steak, lobster, sides and a salad. The food and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pricey; average steak. Lobster not easily prepared.hats disallowed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day at Pappa's was a real Treat for us all. Pappa's was open as a special for Mothers Day & we enjoyed it immensely. We love Pappa's & this was again a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent as usual and went for Mother's Day celebration. What I really like is the service and that the customer is always right and they will go the distance to make sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfect as always. We've never had a bad meal or experience here.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was great as always. We had the bacon wrap scallops, salad, 18 oz New York strip, 8 oz filet, and asparagus. Everything was great start to finish. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

great restaurant. Really good steaks, great salads, great appetizers, nice environment for work or for a date night. Wait staff are highly competent. overall a really nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome experience, food was great the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent as always! Wine pairings for our tastes and the aged beef. Sitting in the bar now for a couple of after dinner drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

3 steaks out 3 had to be taken back but were ultimately cooked properly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

could be a great place as it once once, but the prices have gone up and the quality and service has gone down. a shame. probably won't return because there is much better in dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Marvelous food, great service, had a great but rare bottle of 2003 Keenan Merlot for a great price!

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent in every way. Food, service, wine and ambience were perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love Pappa's for special occasions , we were celebrating our anniversary with friends from Florida. This visit however had a few glitches, our friends steaks were not cooked properly and had to be sent back, so it delayed all of us starting to eat at the same time. Also one of our friends asked for peppercorn sauce for his steak and it was not prepared that way and had to ask for the sauce. My husband had Lobster and had to ask for the melted butter that usually comes with it.I had asked for my steak that i didn't eat to be put in a to go box,realized on the way home that we didn't get it. Still overall a nice evening ,but not quite the service we are used to.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was impeccable and the food (steaks) were seasoned and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Went there to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. Can't find better service anywhere else in dfw. Food is always amazing as well. Definitely our favorite place for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Pappas brothers never disappoints, best restaurant in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Awesome Birthday celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 10, 2017

A delicious experience that was well enjoyed by our team and guests. Prices, however, are very high and the noise level from the table next to us was too loud and made fluid conversation difficult. I would return for a special occaision though I would also make sure that we had a better table in a quieter part of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wine Lady Erica was out of this world!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was a very enjoyable birthday dinner for my husband. The food was incredible and our server Daryl was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had vine in rib eye and skillet potatoes and it's hard to say which was better! For dessert we had gooey pecan pie. So yummy!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.