About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (208)
Good for Anniversaries (168)
Good for a Date (166)
See All
Romantic (154)
Business Meals (136)
Notable Wine List (132)
Good for Birthdays (128)
Worth the Drive (125)
Good for Groups (67)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Cozy (48)
Handcrafted Cocktails (47)
Bar Seating (44)
Authentic (44)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Hot Spot (32)
Casual (24)
Fun (22)
People Watching (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Comfort Food (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Healthy (8)
Live Music (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great Beer (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
5583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very friendly place with great service. Even other waiters checked on our table to make sure we were alright. Definitely will go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

I have eaten at Pappas several times but this past saturday was a very disappointing experience. My husband and I made reservations for our 3 year wedding anniversary. We were sat 30 minutes late and our service was painfully slow. For an 8:30 reservation, we didn't get our dinner until 10:30pm which is unacceptable. My steak was also not cooked properly but at that point we had waited so long, I just ate it. They also forgot part of our order and had to go back to get it. We didnt leave the restaurant until midnight. Very disappointing for our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Actually unbelievable food. Best steak i have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food was ok, but the room was freezing ...air conditioner was on high when it was only 60 degrees outside! I'm not typically cold, but had to wear a jacket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excelente servicio. Estos son los lugares que se preocupan por entender y servir al cliente. De lo mejor. Todos los que trabajan ahí se desviven por dar un excelente servicio. La calidad de comida la mejor. Felicidades

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent steak options and the oysters on the half shell are cold and fresh, delicious cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time here and will definitely be back when in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Steak was poor quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very attentive staff and very knowledgeable about the menu. Pure heaven right from the start! It was my boyfriend's birthday and our waiter was superb in getting what he would like to him in such a special way! Even the to-go shiny silver Pappas Bros. paper gift bag is a keeper!! We will absolutely return to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Hands down, the best steakhouse I've been fortune enough to enjoy. Great steak, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was outstanding. Phenomenal service all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The bartender (Johnny) as well as our waiter (Danny) made special efforts to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The sommelier (Rachel) was also friendly and make a great recommendation on wine based upon price range and our likes. The food was tremendous - including the leftovers we had this weekend. Danny offered us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary - largest piece of cheesecake ever!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great dinner. Each steak was perfect. Our time at the bar before dinner was even better. Make sure you go to the bar first, have a drink and be sure to tip Candice big. She's a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The place was amazing. We were actually celebrating. But the noise level was so high we could not hear each other speak sitting directly across from each other. We loved the meal, we loved the service and the atmosphere, but it would have been perfect if we were able to hear each other better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Everything was very good, but a bit "pricey". Over $240.00 with a tip. It was a birthday celebration, but there was no mention of a complimentary dessert even though we were offered a free dessert when I took my friend there for his Graduation from Chiropractic College. That was a little disappointing.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Loved our first visit to celebrate our anniversary. Service and food top-notch. Pappas Steak has joined our very elect list (one of only three) of special occasion restaurants. Only drawback was our table situated between two very noisy guests and it dampened the ambiance, but other than that, it was wonderful. Will request a quiet corner in our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Loved the service and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday based off several recommendations from friends. He is 100% carnivore and loves a good steak. He said it was one of the best he ever had, he ordered the bone-in dry aged rib eye rare+. I however am the opposite and am vegan. Our excellent server, Clifton, was able to give me accommodations for an entrée and brought me olive oil to enjoy with the fresh bread instead of butter. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Live Music, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We loved our server Leslie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We mostly enjoyed our meal, but nothing was really worth writing home about. Both of our steaks were overly charred on the outside. Our waiter was excellent. The number of tables in the restaurant make it feel cramped. I enjoy a dark lit ambience, but I could barely read the menus. It would be worth the experience at half the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

First and foremost I feel the need to preface this review with the fact that I am one tough critic. I have worked in fine dining long enough for my husband to know that when we go out to eat he either gives me a pre-game drink or we sit at the bar.
Overall, I give Pappas Bros. about as close to 5 stars as you can get. You absolutely blew my family away with your incredible attention to detail. The service was attentive but not intrusive. There was never a moment where water levels dropped without being filled. Cocktails were great, and wine list is so good it’s stupid.
There were only 2 things that I would have done differently. One was that I had to ask for a fork for my steak when entrees hit the table and the second was that you don’t serve out the sides with the entrees. I know some restaurants do and some don’t, and after experiencing both, it makes so much more impact when you dish them out tableside.
Overall, fantastic job. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We LOVE ❤️ this place! We’ve been going there for years and have no plans to stop. The food, service, everything is great. We tell all our friends to go there and most of all we tell them to ask for Henry he’s the best.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great food, server was weak . Didn’t pay much attention to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 10, 2017

So exquisite! Such a great experience every visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We dine here often as it is one of our favorite places. Excellent food and service as usual. Definitely recommend this special place. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Service was very spotty. We stared at empty dirty appetizer plates for 10 minutes until I asked someone to clear them. We stared at dirty main course plates even longer. Water glasses not timely refilled. Took 10 minutes to receive one glass of wine after ordering. On top of this the wait staff was simply not polished. Very disappointing, and the food was not nearly good enough to make up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great food and service. A bit tight quarters and a bit pricey, but overall a good experience

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 9, 2017

A great steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Pappas is our “go to place” for special occasions. The staff (Henry and Samantha) is amazingly attentive without being overbearing. The food is always delicious. Already trying to determine when our next special occasion will be.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2017

It was good as it is always fantastic. The food was excellent. The service was superb.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

The aged ribeye was just bad. The Waiter didn't warn me about the super hot plate so my finger got burnt. The plate was so hot that cooked my ribeye to an undesirable chewy state. The plate also have tons of butter on it. My ribeye was burnt and the taste was just not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Food and service was excellent! We were celebrating a birthday and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Service was excellent! Waiter very friendly and served us in a timely manner. Cheesecake was the best I have ever had. Steak was good but not outstanding. Crab cakes were excellent?

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Perfect date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

For the first time in all the years I have been going to Pappas Brothers Steak House, and I have been going since it opened, I was sorely disappointed. We sat in the bar for 15 minutes while our table was readied and ordered a cocktail. 10 minutes went by and the waitress brought the check, but no drinks. They came to get us and we had to find the waitress to have our drinks brought to our table. Our waiter was actually rude! We asked for the wine list and he never brought it. He was quite arrogant and then added a $100 bottle of wine we never had. I almost couldn't believe it was the same restaurant. Very sad.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We always good here on special occasions. food is usually excellent or we wouldn't be coming back. wife had salmon---#excellent" I had a large ribeye, (which I usually order) flavor was very good; but, the steak itself was extremely chewy. First time this has happened. kind of disappointing. i will give them another chance though

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Without a question one of the best meals I have ever had! The Steak was Incredible, sides and portions are large and delicious. service was outstanding, made us feel like King and Queen's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Everything we had was perfect. The only thing they sat us at a table on left all the way at back and I was not happy. There was no music, very quite, a very LOUD woman and it was like no one else was in the room as she was so LOUD, it was very annoying. I would have preferred to sit at a table on the other of the bar, we sat there before and it was wonderful, next time I guess I better ask for a table up there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Jansen (server) and Heather (sommelier) were absolutely amazing! It was a wonderful experience and we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.