About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2016 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (162)
Good for Anniversaries (150)
Good for a Date (125)
See All
Romantic (116)
Notable Wine List (114)
Business Meals (93)
Good for Birthdays (87)
Worth the Drive (66)
Good for Groups (54)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Authentic (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Cozy (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Private Room (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
People Watching (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Seasonal (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Live Music (7)
Fireplace (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
5233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 18 hours ago

Pappas Bros is the best "fancy" restaurant around DFW!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service were wonderful. Best steak I've ever eaten.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice! I made reservations for our 20th anniversary. We were congratulated on this milestone by the hostess when she seated us, by our server and the manager as well received a special dessert with 'Happy Anniversary' written in chocolate across the plate. In a previous review, someone mentioned the Lobster bisque and lobster\crab meat macaroni as a must have, although they are not listed on the menu. Sure enough, when I asked, the waitress smiled and confirmed they did have a limited selection of both items. Both were outstanding. The food was cooked to perfection and great detail was taken to accommodate our gluten free needs.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

With family on holiday looking for a good steak. Steak was perfect and the deserts were the highlight of the evening for the kid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely perfect dining experience! Food was exceptional, service was superb. Simply outstanding in all areas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The wait time was not acceptable. We had reservations for 8:15 and were. It seated until almost 8:30. I made the reservations 2-3 months ago. The table should be ready in time. The you lady that takes you to your table walked around with our name for about 10 minutes until she finally raised it showing that she was looking for us. The food is okay and overrated. The 28 day aged steak tastes like any other steak. To be honest, I've had better steak at Trulucks, Del Frisco, and even Saltgrass. Which was cheaper. I can say that I've been there and done that. No need to be robbed again. The service was meh. The waiter forgot to bring bread, offered it and then forgot it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

It's expensive, but worth every penny. Great ambiance, amazing food, fantastic service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Pappas Bros. is without question the finest steak house in Dallas. The wine list is impeccable and wine advice is outstanding. I look forward to every chance I get to enjoy this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

First time at Pappas for my boyfriend's birthday. We had heard rave reviews from several people and it totally lived up to the hype! The place is very nice so we dressed for the occasion, but don't count on being underdressed, lots of people were far more casual than the dress code implies. Our server was excellent and walked us through everything, very helpful. We ordered wine from the literal encyclopedia that was brought to the table, there's something for every price point and taste. Had the Lobster Deviled Eggs, a Rib eye, a Filet, Roasted Wild Mushrooms, and Augratin Potatoes, ALL of it was AMAZING!! Finished with Gooey Pecan Pie and an Irish coffee to share. Wow! Is all my boyfriend kept saying, we were in heaven. Is it really expensive? Yes. Was it worth it for a special occasion? ABSOLUTELY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I love the ambience, the food was awesome, the service was great! My family and I enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere. Amazing attention to detail. Well staffed and knowledgeable. My glass was never empty!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Another hands-down outstanding meal with Brandon taking great care of us!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Awesome place! My family and I loved it! Food was delicious! Came from Desoto, Tx! Was definitely worth the 35 minute drive!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I don't know what the hype is all about. There are many better options in DFW than Pappas Bros. so overrated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The steaks are outstanding. The best ribeye I have ever eaten and the filet mignon was very tender and good. . Dry aging the steaks really makes a difference. Outstanding service and staff and fantastic wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 34th anniversary and we were not disappointed. The service was exceptional and the food delicious. Thank you for making it so special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

An absolutely outstanding restaurant with exceptional food & service.
It's the kind of place where memories are made.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food and even better service. We had a great time celebrating a birthday. The Crab cake was delicious. Could have had a little more sear on the outside but the crab meat was still in big chunks and very sweet. The Crab Mac and Cheese was great. Again, big chunks of crab meat. The Ribeye was cooked to our liking, medium rare. Tender and flavorful. We also had the Peppercorn steak. It was our first time and definitely getting that again. Lots of flavor and doesn't require steak sauce. Skillet potatoes were tender and full of flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We celebrated 2 birthdays during our recent dinner. Our 10 year old granddaughter was excited about the experience. The food was out of this world. The portions were large enough that my granddaughter and I shared a wedge salad, a wonderful 12 ounce steak and a baked potato. My husband had the fried oysters, which he said were the best ever. He had a great filet and the mushrooms and crab mac and cheese which were huge and great and shared by the 3 of us. Since it was our granddaughter's and my birthday dinner our wonderful server, Daryl, brought us 2 free magnificent desserts. Other than being too noisy, the dinning experience was fantastic!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 11, 2017

One of the best steak dinners we've ever had. Wish you had a restaurant in Baltimore

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I take clients out to dinner at steakhouses frequently. Pappa Brothers is my favorite steak in Dallas/Ft. Worth. They have a great selection of meat (that you can actually see showcased in the glass meat counter at the front) and delicious sides. The wine book weighs a few pounds and has any wine you could want at any price. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This is only my second time to eat at Pappas. We had business associates in from out of town and they had always wanted to try it. We felt rushed from beginning to end. I'm not of fan of having my food server before my cocktail arrives. The food was good, but in a nutshell, I doubt we'll return. We pursue very good service along with good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The servers and host were much more friendly and nice than on my previous visit. The steaks were seasoned and cooked perfectly and the crab cakes were meaty and succulent. I love the tasty bacon that comes with the salad and the crispy chocolate strips that came with the chocolate cake and ice cream. Daryl was a very patient and kind waiter to us. He didn't rush us at all and allowed us to slowly finish our wine--even though all the other diners left the dining room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Not my first time to Pappas Bros., and certainly will not be my last. Crab cake appetizer is impeccable. Entree's were awesome and flawlessly presented. Best steakhouse in Dallas!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food, wine, and service. There's none better in Texas!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was spotty. One of us had to send the lobster back. Waiter got lost a few times. Overall it was good, not as good as anticipated. Management was on top of the issues and responded appropriately .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Recently went here with my family to celebrate a recent success in my job.

As always Pappa Bros Steakhouse provided an outstanding dinner. This is a great place to go for a special occasion as it's pretty expensive, but great food and service.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Pappas Steakhouse is my favorite place for steak. The meat is always well seasoned, flavorful, and prepared as ordered. The service is excellent without feeling overwhelming. Thanks to our server and the restaurant manger for taking such good care of us as we celebrated family milestones!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service and food every time. Great steaks that have flavor like no other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

You can't go wrong with dining here. Overall great experience! The food is amazing and the service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Filet mignon is excellent. Mushrooms are a must

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Took my hubby for his birthday! Service was great. We never had to ask for a refill or anything! Waiters were quick and very friendly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service and steak were excellent as usual. My cocktail wasn't as strong of a pour as i'm used to there but it was still good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

As usual, service was impeccable! The food was out of this world. My wife and I absolutely love to eat at Pappas. It remains one of our favorite steakhouses. The service from the hostess, to the waitress, to the assistants, the service was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent Meal and Service. Best Old-Fashioned in town!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Steaks were outstanding. Seafood was excellent. Sides were spot on. Service great. Our server Gavin was entirely professional and very friendly. The lobster Mac and cheese was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We ate here 2 years ago, great memories, guess things have gone down hill. Poor service, waiter was in a hurry, shrimp tasted very salty, steak was dry, rough, tasteless, baked potato was not cooked, wedge of lettuce was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was great and the portions were huge. While we were in a room just off from the main kitchen, I did feel sorry for the folks who had to deal with the noisy kitchen traffic while trying to enjoy a fine dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food is fantastic. The service is top notch. Our server Henry was great. Wine was a little pricey, but wine list was extensive. Overall everything was excellent. The steak was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Pappas made a birthday dinner very special by doing the extras to provide exceptional service, along with awesome, fine, cuisine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.