About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow (Old Moon Pie)
24 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Seabass And Lobster
Gooey Pecan Pie
Lobster Bisque
Grilled Cheese Dinner
Cheesecake
Veal Chop
Filet with Smoked Mushroom Ragoût & Jumbo Grilled Shrimp
Shrimp Remoulade
Foie Gras With Toast
Crab Mac And Cheese
Filet Duo
Wedge Salad
Chocolate Turtle Pie
Deep Fried Oysters
10Oz Filet
Aligator Bites
Crab Cakes
Key Lime Pie
Lobster
Dry-Aged NY Strip
Peanut Butter Layered Cake
Sorbet
Seared Ahi Tuna Appitizer
Special Surf And Turf
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Filet And Crab Mac And Cheese
Moon Pie
Live Maine Lobster

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steak
Dallas - Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Dallas
1 More
Steak
Dallas
Best Restaurants in NW Dallas / Love Field Area ›

special occasion (245)
romantic (168)
notable wine list (161)
See All
fit for foodies (101)
good for groups (87)
hot spot (42)
vibrant bar scene (24)
neighborhood gem (12)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
4076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

The food wasn't worth the price.once a y ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food wasn't worth the price.once a year we go to nice restaurant for our anniversary.This has been the worst yet.

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

I will not schedule or have dinner again ...

Dined 4 days ago

I will not schedule or have dinner again at this location. I was overcharged for my bill and the food was not that great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Absolutely the very best steak in Dallas ...

Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely the very best steak in Dallas! Very expensive ....but worth it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for any occasion. Wond ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent choice for any occasion. Wonderful service, great food, perfect ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Here is the good and the bad as we exper ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Here is the good and the bad as we experienced the evening. Impressive drive up appeal. Valet very respectful and hustles to open doors. I like that he only needed my name and vs a ticket to valet. You are politely welcomed by several hostesses as you enter. A hostess took us right away to a table in the back next to wine cellar and waiter station. Had to be one of the worst tables in the place. I understand needing to spread diners out so you maximize the efficiency of your wait staff, but the main dining room was maybe a third full and we would be the first to sit in this patio area. I do not understand why some restaurants try to put people at poor location tables when there are plenty of good tables available in every section? To their credit, a maître d’ came up to our table, asked if we were not satisfied, and then moved us to an excellent table in the main dining room, which has wonderful atmosphere – request it! Our waiter was excellent. He was funny, helpful, and perfectly attentive. They have a great “by the glass” wine selection. We began with the lobster deviled eggs, which were exceptional. I had a wedge salad with bacon and blue cheese. The salad was just ok and did not have much dressing at all - basically just lettuce. My wife had the small prime fillet, which was perfectly cooked and delicious. I had the 22 oz bone in prime ribeye. It was more medium than medium rare, so a bit overcooked. It was a thin cut for a 22 oz bone in ribeye and tough for a prime steak. I would not order it again. The creamed spinach was wonderful, but my wife felt it had too much bacon flavor to it. For desert we shared the gooey pecan pie. This was very good. I would have preferred vanilla vs. the praline ice cream it came with, but it was good just the same. Overall I can’t give Pappas a very good review. I also found it noticeably more expensive than the other prime steakhouses we frequent. This was just a miss for us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a steak snob. . . Pappas Bros. is fa ...

Dined 6 days ago

I'm a steak snob. . . Pappas Bros. is fantastic! If you like attentive service with a slice of fun, Pappas Bros. is for you! I was on a tight budget & they significantly exceeded my expectations!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was not bad but just Ok. I too ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was not bad but just Ok. I took a client there for dinner and was sat next to a large group. It was more of a party that should have been in a private room. Ruined our dinner for us. We entertain clients on a regular basis in Dallas. I took a chance on Pappas but unfortunately was disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my daughter for her 16th Bday, an ...

Dined 6 days ago

I took my daughter for her 16th Bday, and it was great. The food, service, and environment was wonderful. I will definitely come back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Looking for a special night out with fam ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Looking for a special night out with family and friends, making a fantastic first impression with that new big client or just craving an impeccable meal (may I suggest the bone in ribeye) then look no further...you've found your destination. Cheers

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Honestly, it wasn't my style. We felt ou ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Honestly, it wasn't my style. We felt out of place. The waitress was stuck up and didn't laugh with us or try to be personable at all. We didn't really understand her when she was telling us about the specials, she was talking fast like she was rushing. I would never go back. The steak was awesome and perfectly cooked!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Papas is hands down our favorite steak h ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Papas is hands down our favorite steak house. We have never had a bad experience. The wait staff is always amazing and the food is always perfect. Love dining at Papas!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our special occasion was Father's Day 20 ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Our special occasion was Father's Day 2016....our waiter was Henry ( our favorite ) and the food and atmosphere ( in the wine room ) was phenomenal ! What else can I say...another 5 Star experience! Esther Rippel

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Eaten here in the past for a Business Me ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Eaten here in the past for a Business Meal and we could discuss business without shouting. This time went for Father's Day and even though the food and service was great the noise level was Loud due to all the under 4 year olds in the area.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Pappas one other time and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I have been to Pappas one other time and had a terrific experience. So, when Father's Day rolled around, I wanted to take my significant other for a fine dining experience. All the courses up to the main entree were delicious. Unfortunately, the quality of my steak was poor at best. When I spoke to my waitress about it, she immediately apologized and brought out another entire entree. I had ate the vegetables and salad that had come with my steak and truly thought that another steak would have been sufficient. When we were finishing up our meal, the manager came over and also apologized and comped my entree. I did not request this, nor expect it. However, it showed me that customer service is their main priority and I will definitely be back in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's our favorite place for special occa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It's our favorite place for special occasions. We have eaten there on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steak and wine. Great place f ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent steak and wine. Great place for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Really enjoyed dinner tonight, I hadn't ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Really enjoyed dinner tonight, I hadn't been there in a while, good food, good service, and nice atmosphere.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pappas Bros. is certainly not an every d ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Pappas Bros. is certainly not an every day kind of restaurant, but if you have a little cash to spend and want to treat yourself to a great meal, it's wonderful. The service was incredible, and our waiter made sure we made this meal an event. Normally, when we go out, my wife and I inhale food and are out the door within 30-45 minutes, but we spent almost three hours eating, talking, and just enjoying ourselves. It was one of the best nights out we've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing food and service

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I really enjoyed my experience there but ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience there but the crab mac and cheese was not good. I didn't like or enjoy them.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pappas Brothers is our go-to steakhouse ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Pappas Brothers is our go-to steakhouse when we want a great steak or we're celebrating a special occasion. Our father loved his Father's Day dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The service was impeccable but the steak ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was impeccable but the steak had very little flavor. I have been numerous times to Morton's and I have to honestly say that the overall flavor and tenderness would go to Morton's. Pappas Steakhouse is a very beautiful place, low lights and great atmosphere and the Lobster Bisque is still amazing! I would also like to add that the bread crust was so hard, my wife could hardly cut or break it. She called it a turtle shell! Very over priced for the quality of food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had an amazing experien ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I had an amazing experience that evening. The food was absolutely delicious. The team of folks that took care of us were all simply fantastic. Thanks Mr. Bennett!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Make use they don't put too much char on ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Make use they don't put too much char on your steak.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have talked about dinner at Pappa's ev ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

I have talked about dinner at Pappa's every day since. It was a great meal from start to finish. How can one steakhouse be better than another? There are ways and they made it happen. My favorite part of the night was working with the sommelier. I asked for assistance and he took it to the top for us. We had so much fun.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was very mediocre .. Missed an ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was very mediocre .. Missed an ordered glass of wine ...food was good but not great for price

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and wine. Great service by Wa ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food and wine. Great service by Wade and Heather

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and ambiance. Service wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. Service was a touch slow at times, but still very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Our waiter was so busy with other tables ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our waiter was so busy with other tables it took him 20 minutes take our order. We asked about house wines and suggestions on a red, he recommend one and my husband and I ordered it. We were shocked to get our bill and our "house' wine was $35 a glass, our friend ordered white and hers was $18. We do no mind paying for great food and wine but not at $35 a class when asking about house wines. We will not be back for this reason.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The staff wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service. The staff was friendly and attentive. My favorite, rib-eye, was extremely delicious and cooked to perfection

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was EXCELLENT as usual. Service wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was EXCELLENT as usual. Service was attentive without being intrusive. We asked for a different table because we had an infant with us and they were quick to accommodate our request. Lobster bisque was especially wonderful, and the crab mac and cheese was great. Steaks were great as well! We have never had a bad experience at this restaurant. If you have a guest in from out of town, you must take them to this steakhouse.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was superb. Waiter recommended the lobster deviled eggs for an appetizer. They were excellent. The steak was a perfect medium rare as ordered. Couldn't have had a better evening. Service was attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We got a server that was in training but ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

We got a server that was in training but she did her best which was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Steak- Good ambiance.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Great place for meat and wine lovers. Steaks were great, wine was delicious, service was knowledgeable and on time. A great place for business dinners or special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak ever!!

Dined on June 8, 2016

After having steak at notable NYC restaurants, we were surprised to find that Pappas Steakhouse steaks surpassed them. The dry aged strip steak was fabulous, and the filet was melt-in-your-mouth quality. They were cooked perfectly. Side dishes of haricot vert and mashed potatoes were very well prepared. The bread is excellent, with ample amounts served along with butter. The wait staff is very professional and knowledgeable. The wine list is excellent, and the wines by the glass include excellent selections. Dessert includes a mile-high cheesecake, as good as any we've had.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best total dining experience in Dallas

Dined on June 7, 2016

Best steak house in Dallas hands down. The price is worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on June 7, 2016

First Class operation. Staff, food, surroundings and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Superb steak and bacon wrapped scallops

Dined on June 4, 2016

The porterhouse and bacon wrapped scallops were superb as usual. The service was lacking for the first time I can ever remember. My waiter seemed to be a bit overloaded and or distracted. It took several minutes before I was even offered water. He then left without inquiring about my order. It was several more minutes again before I was asked about the wine list, etc. While I did not want desert, I was not asked about that either.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you Pappas Bro

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great evening for my wife's birthday! The service was outstanding! The food was Amazing! The complimentary desert for the birthday girl was not expected but was a great touch. Thanks Again Pappas Bro!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time dinning.

Dined on June 3, 2016

I took my fiancé here for his birthday dinner. It was our first time dinning here and the waiter took great care of us. I believe his name was Brad or Bradley. He was so attentive and made sure we were well taken care of. He made the dinning experience worth every penny.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.