About Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

10477 Lombardy Lane
Dallas, TX 75220
View Larger Map

At Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, the focus is a total quality dining experience; in the food and wine the steakhouse offers and in the pristine service it provides. The steakhouse features USDA Prime, in-house dry-aged beef, superior to all grades and known for its marbling, texture and flavor. The menu also includes seafood selections from Pacific Blue Fin Tuna to Live Maine Lobster.

The award-winning wine list boasts over 3,500 selections and the cellars have an inventory totaling over 35,000 bottles from every major fine wine producing region in the world. Pappas Bros. Steakhouse received the coveted 2015 Grand Award, which is the highest distinction possible for wine selection by Wine Spectator. Dallas has a been proud recipient of this prestigious award since 2010.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Hours:
5 PM - 10 PM Monday - Thursday
5 PM - 11 PM Friday and Saturday
Our cocktail lounge opens at 4 PM daily.

Cross Street:
I35 and Northwest Hwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 366-2000

Website:
http://www.pappasbros.com/

Entertainment:
Piano player in the bar from 6:30 PM to close.

Catering:
Call Pappas Catering at 972-669-0364

Executive Chef:
James Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Milk Chocolate Mousse & Toasted Marshmallow (Old Moon Pie)
24 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
Seabass And Lobster
Gooey Pecan Pie
Lobster Bisque
Grilled Cheese Dinner
Cheesecake
Veal Chop
Filet with Smoked Mushroom Ragoût & Jumbo Grilled Shrimp
Shrimp Remoulade
Crab Mac And Cheese
Foie Gras With Toast
Filet Duo
Wedge Salad
Chocolate Turtle Pie
Deep Fried Oysters
10Oz Filet
Aligator Bites
Crab Cakes
Sorbet
Key Lime Pie
Dry-Aged NY Strip
Peanut Butter Layered Cake
Lobster
Seared Ahi Tuna Appitizer
Special Surf And Turf
Filet And Crab Mac And Cheese
Bacon Wrapped Scallops
Moon Pie
Live Maine Lobster

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

For your private event, Pappas Bros. Steakhouse offers four different private rooms, including a wine room and fireplace lounge. We offer seating from 10 to 80 people.

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Steak
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
4 More
Notable Wine List
Dallas
Special Occasion
Dallas
Steak
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Best Restaurants in NW Dallas / Love Field Area ›

Special Occasion (301)
Notable Wine List (196)
Romantic (194)
See All
Fit for Foodies (99)
Good for Groups (96)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Good for a Date (68)
Business Meals (54)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Worth the Drive (41)
Hot Spot (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (14)
Private Room (12)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (7)
People Watching (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

OMG everything was delicious! I made res ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 14 hours ago

OMG everything was delicious! I made reservation for b-day. When we arrive the place looks just like a nice restaurant until you get inside . My wife and I were greeted at the door and they were crowded but the staff was excellent . I'm serious I asked someone who was clearing a table were the restroom was a she personally walked there. I ordered the which was a 16oz Dry-Aged Rib-eye with a giant prawn (I mean it was huge) mashed potatoes AWESOME! Glazed carrots, a salad . I got so excited I forgot to tell you about the appetizer "Devil Lobster eggs" . Again really good! My wife who is not a steak eater was like OMG this is good! There sides are family style so keep that in mind. We had the Jumbo lump crabmeat mac-n-cheese. (Drops microphone ) To end we had the pecan pie with Praline pecans and ice cream. I literally was looking for someone to hug. This was the best desert I've ever eaten. I planned my next vist while still there. Our waiter was superb actually the ENTIRE staff was. Everyone spoke to us and greeted us with smiles. By far the best I ever eaten at .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rock Lobster wonderful; cheese plate del ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 15 hours ago

Rock Lobster wonderful; cheese plate delicious; great filets, chocolate turtle pie delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always delivers an exceptional experienc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always delivers an exceptional experience. My top steak in the US

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valet parking: good service Hosttes atte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Valet parking: good service

Hosttes attentive

Capitan excellent

The steak very well cook

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic! Worth the wait. Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic! Worth the wait. Highly recommend the house Merlot. Everything was great - look forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food, severs are excellent and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good food, severs are excellent and I don't know if there is a better steak in town.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for our 34th wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went for our 34th wedding anniversary and it was incredible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love this place. Weather we go ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We always love this place. Weather we go for an early dinner or a special night out, Pappas is always spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and very good wine list. Seem ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great food and very good wine list. Seemed like a lot of corporate loud tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Second time at the Dallas Pappas Bros. S ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Second time at the Dallas Pappas Bros. Steakhouse. It did not disappoint!! Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently one of the best dining expe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Consistently one of the best dining experiences anywhere. The food and service are incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food! We started ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Outstanding service and food! We started in the bar for a couple of drinks and service was stellar. We were seated on time and the table service was equally great! Food was outstanding. Steaks cooked to perfection! Highly recommended!

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always invite our out of town busines ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We always invite our out of town business associates to Pappas Bros. We are always very happy with the service and value. The staff is outstanding and the food excellent...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the dining experience. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I really enjoyed the dining experience. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the wine list and food choices. Service was outstanding!!! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frequent many steakhouses in Dallas...Pa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Frequent many steakhouses in Dallas...Pappa Bros. delivered on their previous #1 ratings in D-Magazine. The food, service, wine list were all excellent! Friendly staff. Once they were told of our special occasion, they never forgot it throughout the evening. Small touches along with hitting all the basics made this a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always fresh,delicious andvery p ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food is always fresh,delicious andvery presentable. Iwoulddefinitely recommend thisplace .The steak is so tender it melts inyour mouth.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we love going to Pappa's for special occ ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

we love going to Pappa's for special occasions & celebrations

We are never dissapointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had herd they had the best steak in Da ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had herd they had the best steak in Dallas/Fortworth, that was wrong. Steak had no flavor, very disappointed for the money we spent we had hoped for better. Will go back to Three Forks the next time. The ambiance was horrible, made you feel like your in a swanky NewYork restaurant, not real nice Texas Steak House. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Had excellent customer service from Bran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had excellent customer service from Brandi, she made our whole experience great. She was a delight and very warming. Would definitely come back because of her.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better customer service.... needs to hav ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Better customer service.... needs to have better standars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We were there for my son's 30th birthday ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were there for my son's 30th birthday and I felt like the server was hurrying us all night. Very uncomfortable feeling particularly when you are spending over $800 for dinner! Won't be going back any time soon. Disappointed !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

App was a cheese spread. Really good. Si ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

App was a cheese spread. Really good. Side of asparagus also great. Creme brulee dessert great. Dinner steak and crab meat just ok for the price. Way to peppery and just average. Tasted the same as dinner for half the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service, every time I vis ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and service, every time I visit the Dallas area this restaurant is a must. The steak and lobster tail are all fantastic, the service is also great.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I don't normally get to this part of Dal ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I don't normally get to this part of Dallas, but I think this was the second time I've chosen Pappa Bros. Very nice facility, good service and good food. The wine list is exceptional, one of the best I've seen in any restaurant. I do highly recommend this establishment for a very nice, higher end meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great decor, food, wine, and service.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great decor, food, wine, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and great dining experien ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful food and great dining experience. We will be returning

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We must have been there when the B-team ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We must have been there when the B-team was in the kitchen. Food was OK but not stellar like we typically expect.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We were celebrating a birthday and had w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and had wonderful service and a great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress was polite initially after we a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Waitress was polite initially after we asked about Restaurant Week menu the attitude completely changed maybe because we were not going to spend as much as she expected I really don't know. It seems everything me and my date requested their was this aggrevated look that definitely cause a damper on my time their and is it was my dates birthday so she was very disappointed in the service.In addition after we told the lady we were full and ready to go she proceeded to still bring out the dessert on plates and after we told her to have it to go she rolled her eyes and picked the plates up aggressively.This was very disappointing after I talked so highly of this place.I definitely will think twice before making that mistake again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My husband and I went during our trip to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I went during our trip to Dallas. We're Oklahoma steak people and Pappas did not disappoint! I had the filet and my husband got the ribeye, both were perfectly cooked to medium rare. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was marginal, food was so-so and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was marginal, food was so-so and the noise level was horrible!!! Tables way too close together, our part of four could not hold a conversation it was so bad. We had gotten together for a twice a year catch up, drove from Fort Worth to dine there and was disappointed. Next time we will stay in FW where service is excellent and the environment is nicer. This was not our first time at this restaurant but will likely be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The food and service were great, but the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and service were great, but the noise level was higher than other times I have dined there. It would be better if the tables were not so close together.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was terribly loud. The four of us co ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was terribly loud. The four of us could not hear each other speak without shouting. First it was a long wait for the drinks, then after we ordered, the salad came and we had no time to enjoy that and suddenly the meal is there. Then it was a terribly long time to get our desserts and coffee had to be asked for and that took forever because our waitress forgot about it altogether. We were never offered a second cup until maybe twenty minutes later when we were paying our bill. I would not return. Too loud, bad service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

My steak was seasoned well and cooked th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My steak was seasoned well and cooked the way I like it. My wife loved her lobster. Service was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took food a long time to come out and ha ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Took food a long time to come out and had to send steak back asked for medium rare got red and never received the soup I ordered. Manager came over and comped the soup and packaged it up to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Simon the wine sommelier was fun and kn ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Simon the wine sommelier was fun and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is an excellent steakhouse. Everyth ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This is an excellent steakhouse. Everything we had was prepared superbly. The service staff was on top of every detail.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived 3 Minutes before our reservat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We arrived 3

Minutes before our reservation and were sat immediately even thought the place as packed

Best service and amazing food and wonderful

Company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this restaurant seats a large number of ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

this restaurant seats a large number of people yet runs smoothly. It is rather noisy but we were seated in the wine room where we could have a table conversation. The waiters and sommelier are knowledgeable and very helpful. Although the wine list is heavy on the high end there are selections in all price ranges. The steaks are available in multiple sizes and cuts and they are superb since they are all prime and aged 28 days.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the most amazing wine lists we ha ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of the most amazing wine lists we have ever seen. Bone-in New York for Two was outstanding. But, restaurant was very pricey, so be prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.