Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Panzano

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (50)
Fit for Foodies (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Business Meals (41)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Romantic (28)
Open Kitchen (27)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Authentic (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Fun (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Organic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vegan (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Very professional waitress. The Brussels sprout appetizer was wonderful. My only disappointment was that the scallop entree only had 2 scallops. Seems weak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food. We tried pizzas and a number of appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good restaurant! Server was pleasant and knowledgeable. My friend has Celiacs and the restaurant had multiple options and were very accommodating! Would definitely recommend dining here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Had the five course meal. Service was on point. Food was delicious. Some of it was seasoned unevenly but overall it was pretty damn good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Two stars seemed a little harsh, three really isn't where I would rank it. If this were 30% less expensive then it's a better place to eat. For the prices the food was not as good as I would have liked. The past dish we got was VERY thick, very doughy and bland and my veal was overcooked and not as good as I would have expected.

I think what really was disappointing was how rushed we were. We ordered drinks and an appetizer and our waiter was so anxious to get us pushed out the door he rushed our food, never ONCE asked if we wanted another drink - or what was unfortunate - if we wanted wine with our dinner, which we did.

This is not the worst place to eat, but if it was a bit less expensive I could justify return visits but I'm just not excited enough about Panzano to return unless I happen to be hungry and happen to be right next to it then I would eat there again.

We were seated somewhat near the bar and it was EXTREMELY loud for a nice quiet and EXPENSIVE dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This is our 4th or 5th time at Panzanos. Food continues to be outstanding, service has always been excellent and we've had a different server each time. Great place for dinner before the theater at the DCPA

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was great. Laurie (our server) was very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The brussel sprouts were great and good portions. The rabbit dish and the veal ravioli was EXTREMELY delicious. Overall a perfect night!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Superb meal and superb service. Simply an outstanding meal and experience. Four courses and each was fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The meal was great and we were seated at a quiet table as requested. Pasta was excellent. Fish options were limited to scallops and skin on Atlantic Char. At least one more fish option would have been preferable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

So delicious and they had a whole gluten-free menu for my sister with Celiac's disease. The wine list was amazing, and the service was impeccable! Thanks for such a wonderful experience for celebrating my graduation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Organic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nice ambiance, and I appreciate how quickly the restaurant provided a replacement receipt for me.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Lovely dinner on Mother's Day for my wife and our daughter, both wonderful mothers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great servers all three visits. The menu has continuously improved from an already really good one. Terrific wines and liquors. The chamomile grapa is genuinely amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very cozy location, nice ambience, and fresh tasting food. While the dishes are not particularly creative, they tasted good. The highlight was the service-our waitress never ignored us and ensured we were enjoying our meal while at the same time not being overbearing. That's a hard thing to balance, but she succeeded.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place for dinner! We've always enjoyed the food and service.. except for this experience. We went for Mother's Day brunch, The flavor was as good as we've come to expect, unfortunately the food ( off the menu) was cold. There's no excuse for cold food!
It's difficult to pay $400 for cold brunch for 6 people, and consider a value of any kind!
Disappointed is an understatement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I had high expectations, which were very much exceeded! Outstanding service and delightful dinner. I had the 5 course dinner, very worth it. If I wasn't visiting from out of state I'd be there every weekend 😁

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We went for the happy hour small plates and tried several. The Lamb and Polenta Ravioli were excellent as well as the Duck confit pizza. The special happy hour red wine was an Italian Pinot Noir and was very good too. We had 6 small plates altogether including the meatballs and each was quite good

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were seated by a party of six. I don't know the price because I didn't get the bill.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful menu and a great spot for a wonderful lunch, service was outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tapas, Wood Oven, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Panzano can always be counted on for good food at fair prices. This time we went for dinner, but often we go for happy hour-- the best happy hour in Denver.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service and wonderful food. Love Lori and Brian. We ate here two nights in a row

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have been to Panzano's many times before, staying at the Hotel Monaco while in Denver on business. The restaurant recently changed head chefs and I was concerned if the overall quality would be the same. It was, and passed all of my tests for food, wine and service. Great food, good evening of fun and overall A+ rating .... again. One of my favorite restaurants in America.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic exquisite food! Impeccable service, close to theatre, great location. Will absolutely go back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Modern Decor, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We spend a lot of time in New York and have not found a place with better food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Another excellent experience at Panzano - food was great, service was outstanding, out-of-town client loved it

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Extremely noisy with limited menu. Did not have any Italian favorites. Service was rushed, did not have time to finish salad before the entree was on the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The service was exceptional, a five star restaurant. The portions are smaller, but delicious. Worth the expense for sure.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Panzano's had been a favorite of my family for years. The food has been hit and miss the last few times I have been. My family and I will not be back after our experience yesterday. The food was mediocre at best, pricy for what it was and at lunch. My fathers meal was remade and still was not fully cooked so we ordred another item and we were charged for both. Sigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is excellent, service was outstanding. Noise level is too loud to carry on a conversation. I would recommend Panzano to others for the quality of the food and service only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I just adore this place. Amazing service and atmosphere. The tasting menu is one of the best we've had in Denver. Excellent wine list and cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great dinner and great service, and an exceptional wine list with heavy emphasis on Italian wines. This is what a high-end, fine dining Italian restaurant should aspire to. Highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Panzano never disappoints! The staff is phenomenal and the food is amazing. Best Brunch in Denver!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have had several great experiences. Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great! Service was amazing and food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Panzano was phenomenal! The food was great and the service was excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Dancing, Historic, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Panzano is a great restaurant, the food is always very good and the atmosphere is nice. It would be nice to see an expanded (or even new) menu from the restaurant. It's been very much the same for the last 10 if not 20 years! For those of us doing business downtown and frequenting the restaurant for business meetings, it would be nice to see and taste some new items on the menu. Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The staff is delightful and the food is the best Italian outside Italy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Panzano is such a solid restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance are top-notch. Also Panzano has the best Brussels sprouts appetizer I've ever had.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Usually love Panzano's but they must have miscalculated the number of people and ran out of food. Also, having a lactose intolerance, (they were on notice) there was very little I could eat and the fixed price was not worth the cost for me.
They ran out of prosciutto (I never got any); they ran out of Salmon; they ran out of asparagus and there was not much else on the buffet, excepting products containing dairy.
The brunch menu items also had almost nothing without heavy dairy products---which I could not eat.
The waiter and kitchen did try to accommodate me, but my egg white omelet (I don't like egg whites, but had little other choice), was not very palatable. I tried to get my water refreshed several times, but could not get wait staff to do so! Our waiter and all the staff seemed overwhelmed, including the chef at the buffet. It was so noisy that you could not
hear yourself think and the "buffet line" was narrow and totally chaotic (you could barely pass to go to the restrooms without bumping into people. NOT a very enjoyable
experience for Easter Brunch and one , I doubt, I'd repeat. I have been a loyal customer, but this experience was extremely off-putting and disappointing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch reservation and was seated immediately. Service attentive; wait staff pleasant. Buffet was good, pastry and bread excellent and menu items represented good variety w/ a delicious veal entree. Desserts were yummy. Would definitely recommend the bottomless Bellini! Easter Bunny visited. Very good value for this busy special day!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.