About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $6 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Elise Wiggins

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Restaurant Photos

Brussel sprouts
tortellini
Brussels Sprouts
Budino
Grilled Caesar Salad
Melanzane
Egg's Benedict
Tiram
Fettucine Cabonara
Capesante
Fried Calamari With Tamarillo Sauce
Desert Sharing Platter
Maiale dalla Griglia
Tonno Picatta
Bombolini al Limone con Mirtilla
Blueberry Shortcake
Beef tenderloin
Ravioli di Ricotta Pecora
Homemade Chocolate Dipped Cannolis
Crespelle Ai Funghi
Insalata Estate
Piadina Con Crescenza
Cheese cake
Cornbeef Hash
Pollo Lime
Roasted brussels sprouts
Lamb Pizza
Cannoli
Ravioli Ripieni
Agnello con Fagioli
Grilled lamb ribs
fattoria piatto
Antipasti
Tagliatelle
Eggs Benedic
Grilled Octopus With Cheese Polenta
Funghi Pizza
Pasta Carbonara
Olive Tapenade
Panzano bakery at 8 am
Apple Crostata
Flourless Chocolate Torte
Crispy Fried Chicken Scallopini
Caesar Salad
scrambled eggs and. bacon
Pastiche
Mushroom Omelette
Scaloppine di Vitello
lasagna
Chicken
Gnocchi
Pappardelle alla Bolognese
Perfect Pear
Cavolini Di Bruxelles
Eggs Benedict
Smoked Salmon Plate
Salsiccia Pizza
Bistecca
Blood Orange Semifreddo
Pan Fried Scallops With Asparagus Prosciutto Risotto
Tiramisu
Petite Chicken
Casoncelli
R and R
Filet Special
Coniglio Pizza
Home-made pasta carbonara

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver
Most Booked
Denver
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

fit for foodies (196)
special occasion (192)
romantic (114)
See All
notable wine list (107)
good for groups (101)
neighborhood gem (64)
hot spot (53)
great for lunch (50)
great for brunch (48)
vibrant bar scene (47)
late-night find (16)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
3540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and presentation was excellent!

Dined a day ago

The food and presentation was excellent!

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The only downer was that our waiter, who ...

Dined 3 days ago

The only downer was that our waiter, who seemed knowledgeable, acted and spoke like he was in a hurry. Also, when my guest described they type of drink she was interested in, he provided no suggestions and only handed her a drinks iPad. When pressed for help/advice, he demurred and insisted that she research her own drink on the iPad.

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great happy hour prices and nice selecti ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great happy hour prices and nice selections. It's a nice setting. Not to crowded although we did go during the week it was just right.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to Panzano's many times, and it nev ...

Dined 6 days ago

Been to Panzano's many times, and it never lets us down. Was particularly excited to finally experience a "buffet" there, as that is where they frequently 'show their stuff'. Knew that the menu for Father's Day Brunch (and perhaps dinner too?) included the buffet, but wasn't sure what it included. Nice offering of their supremely smoked salmon with all the add-ons for a "proper" salmon tasting. Was disappointed that the goat roasting out on the sidewalk was for dinner and not brunch, but that was quickly corrected by the appearance of a beautiful dry-aged prime rib, perfectly prepared. Also a nice and varied group of choices for the main entree', but the buffet alone was worth the cost of admission. Always been our favorite, and Panzano's remains so!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Panzano because it was the re ...

Dined 7 days ago

We went to Panzano because it was the restaurant at our hotel; however, it came highly recommended on its own by a friend who lives in Denver. The food, service, decor were all excellent. I would definitely return on my next visit to Denver.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were in town helping my son move. We ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were in town helping my son move. We decided to eat at Panzano based upon the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint. The food was excellent - fresh homemade pasta and ingredients. Traditional Italian for the most part but artfully prepared. Excellent wine list as well. Our server was helpful and attentive. My only complaint...our appetizers arrived TOO fast,before we were even served drinks. But overall very satisfied with our experience and would recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went here for a Father's Day dinner. Or ...

Dined 7 days ago

Went here for a Father's Day dinner. Ordered a great wine (La Spinetta) at the server's recommendation. Salads were good, entrees we ordered included Veal Scallopini, Carbonara, Pastiche (with an amazing broth), Lasagne, and Rabbit Gnocchi. All were fantastic, and were a different preparation than the expectation for each of these dishes. Our server, Ron, was excellent, the rest of the staff was very attentive with quick responses for water, bread, or a dropped utensil. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten here twice in the last week! ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Have eaten here twice in the last week! As always a wonderful meal and the Brussel Sprout appetizer is always a winner! Great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Demitre was a great s ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent service. Demitre was a great server. Wine was excellent. We recommend the Tasting Menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Server was great and very helpful. Did n ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Server was great and very helpful. Did not steer us wrong. The grilled Caesar salad was incredible and should not be missed!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Business Lounge appearance, to loud larg ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Business Lounge appearance, to loud large groups with people shouting, making normal conversation impossible. Average food, nice service, but with pretentious prizes as if it was the best in town, which it isn't

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Panzanos many time in t ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We have eaten at Panzanos many time in the past. We feel that the food, although quite good, is not up to its previous quality. I was especially disturbed by the fact that the restaurant did not pick up the tab for parking. I still had to pay $8.oo for validated parking. Panzanos still remains a pricey place to eat.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Although Panzano has almost always been ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Although Panzano has almost always been delicious and interesting in the past, the meal that I had was very ordinary and not even particularly attractive. It was a disappointment, as I usually look forward to dining there. It was not even a tiny cut above any Italian chain. I think we'll look for a different location to have our business meals going forward.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great quality food. The service was awes ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great quality food. The service was awesome. Really enjoyed my meal. The prices a little high but well worth the great food. I would definitely go back if i visit Denver.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service4

Children playing very loud with parents. ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Children playing very loud with parents. Management did not stop. Very poor managing of guests for the rest of the patrons. Extremely loud and disturbing. Plating on the ledge by window of

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Panzanos was a great host for our girlfr ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Panzanos was a great host for our girlfriends baby brunch. The space was great - set apart from the rest of the crowd so we had both privacy and the ability to be a little loud. The food, as always, was delicious!!! The "mock"-tails were overpriced, considering that real alcohol only cost $1 more, but otherwise the food and drink were great. Service was a nice good. Our waitress appeared a little stern initially, but warmed up as the day went on.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

This is a very classy restaurant that ha ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This is a very classy restaurant that has great food and excellent service. The ambiance is good except for one important thing. The noise level is so high that it is not possible to have a conversation across a table in a booth without shouting! I measured the sound level and it was about 80-85 dB which proves my point. This was on a Saturday night between 8 and 9 pm, but it is still unacceptable to have to shout at people.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The dinner was delicious and the service ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The dinner was delicious and the service was excellent. The restaurant is lovely, with perfect lighting and interesting decor. The wait staff was extremely attentive, courteous, and efficient without being intrusive. We will return, and I will recommend Panzano to friends and neighbors.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Denver for a conference, and ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We were in Denver for a conference, and my husband and I chose Panzano for his birthday dinner. We were very happy with the food -- scallops for him and veal for me. Both main dishes were wonderfully prepared, in both appearance and taste. Our server was very accommodating, made sure that my husband's lactose intolerance was taken into account, including providing him with a separate sauce for the appetizer we shared and a substitute vegetable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brunch in Denver

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always enjoy eating at Panzanos especially brunch! Great food, atmosphere and staff.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful birthday dinner. Gave us a nic ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner. Gave us a nice booth upon request at Open Table. Their signature dish the Brussels Sprouts were delicious! Scallops were cooked perfectly! Papa our server was very helpful with wine selections! Great meal

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was outstanding, but the mea ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was outstanding, but the meals were not the usual stand-outs we have learned to expect from Panzano's. Very bland, non-descript lasagna and clam special. Same with the dessert.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall a good experience

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Overall a good experience with the grilled tomato and prosciutto wrapped buffalo mozzarella appetizer being the best, edging out the sea scallop and risotto dish which was also very good. We would have given the experience 5 stars but the Pastiche was disappointing with the custard flavor over powering the dish and the Tiramisu was fine but far from anything special. The service was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and atmosphere

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent night out

Dined on June 10, 2016

My husband and I were in Denver for a few days. Panzano was walking distance from our hotel. The wine list was excellent. Our server was very knowledgable and attentive and friendly, but not intrusive. His assistant was efficient cleaning off the table and refilling our sparkling water. The food was delicious and filling. What a great, relaxing night out!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten Free Menu

Dined on June 8, 2016

We chose Panzano's for its Gluten Free Menu. Yes, an entire menu. The staff were attentive to the need for Gluten free, so they brought out bread and a gluten free bread! Great choices, not just one option, but several.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was so good and everything came ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was so good and everything came out very fast. The desert was spectacular. Definitely a place I would go again on my next trip to Denver!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Perfect Birthday

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

I was at Panzano's for the first time with family and friends to celebrate my 85th birthday. Dinner was outstanding and the waitstaff fantastic! We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very convenient in the heart of downtown ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Very convenient in the heart of downtown. Warm atmosphere - open kitchen. The menu does not overwhelm, and there are half portions of the pasta course available. Friendly and attentive staff. Would certainly go back the next time that we are in Denver.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing

Dined on June 1, 2016

I went there for the first time to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was an amazing experience. They treated her like a queen. The food and service was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must Go

Dined on May 30, 2016

Simply put, cozy comfortable atmosphere, friendly & knowledgeable service, GREAT tasty menu with just the right amount of variety. We will definitely dine here again on our next trip to Denver!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was excellent, although expected th ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was excellent, although expected the veal to be a bit leaner. Service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Brian was our server, he was wonderful. Lasagna was the best I've ever had!! New favorite in Denver.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Made you feel special

Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful server - nice ambiance. We couldn't decide between two menu items so our waiter suggested two half orders! It was a perfect solution and both dishes were enjoyable!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great pasta

Dined on May 28, 2016

wonderful spot for fresh, homemade pasta dishes. Very convenient to our hotel, the Marriott Residence Inn downtown. Right next door. Staff is efficient, professional and very knowledgeable. Will return in the future

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

Food was okay

Dined on May 27, 2016

The chef was clearly in his comfort zone with sun dried tomatoes. There wasn't much else.

food5
ambience5
service5

loved the food

Dined on May 26, 2016

loved the food

food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizers and main course were fantasti ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Appetizers and main course were fantastic.

food5
ambience4
service5

We had an excellent server, who helped u ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had an excellent server, who helped us plan out evening walk. The Caesar salad is to die for ... I added shrimp for a protein and it was so delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Meals at Panzano have become a tradition for my annual visit to Denver to visit with friends. We simply wouldn't miss either dinner or brunch. We love the ambiance, the service has always been terrific, and we've loved the food every time. The brussel sprouts appetizer is one of the best, and we all had pasta this year. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.