Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Panzano

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
See All
Business Meals (40)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (30)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Authentic (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Organic (7)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Panzano more than a dozen times, and once again, they most certainly didn't disappoint. They have a solid wine list, the service was impeccable, and the food was amazing. We started off with their brussel sprouts, which were done in an apple cider dressing of some sort...They were very tasty. My date had the chicken roulade and I had the veal. Both not only had amazing presentation, but they were delicious.
Many restaurants have come and gone in Denver over the last 10 years, but Panzano has been, and still is, top 5 on my list!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and great food! The wine list was extensive but a little on the expensive side.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

excellent service, very attentive by all and great food. Continue to come back.
Miss the parking lot next door.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We loved everything we ordered! My husband's only complaint was that his pasta dish didn't have enough pasta in relation to the sauce. Otherwise, everything else was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Good downtown location and very reasonably priced for "upscale" meal. The real plus is attentive staff. We requested a quiet table and when the assigned table proved to be next to a noisy group, we were relocated. On a busy Friday night we still managed quiet conversation w/o strain. Updated classic Italian designed for multi-course dining. (But we were able to split courses and eat a satisfying meal of just several items).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Fabulous food and first rate service. The cuisine is wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Some folks were raving about the food here so we decided to check it out. The three of us agreed that while the food was good, it wasn't over the top great. We all had pasta dishes, the veal agnolotti and the lamb ravioli. While interesting, we thought the dishes lacked flavor. Coming from the San Francisco Bay Area we have eaten a lot of great Italian food, so we may be a bit spoiled. Great service though, and nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

word to the wise - the appetizers are HUGE! We ended up cancelling the balance of our order as the brussel sprouts and mussels were outstanding and enough for dinner. Terrific hotel restaurant. Service was slow (very busy and loud) but extremly accommodating.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food and service was excellent. I will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Always enjoy the excellent food, but wish they did not triple wine prices over what Applejack charges. We would eat there more often if their wine were less expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Panzano hit the spot for our one year anniversary before going to see the musical, Frozen a few blocks away. The food was delicious (fried brussel sprouts were amazing and I will be trying to replicate the recipe this Thanksgiving) and the staff was very attentive. We even got a couple of glasses of champagne to help celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful Italian food. Pizza for kids. Great service. Restaurant is part of Hotel

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always consistently good. Service was out standing. Always on our list of favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Everything was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Food was poor. Bland. And not cheap others I checked with agree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Beautiful! Food is fantastic every time. Service: warm, friendly, helpful, timely. Like the casual setting. One of my fav go-tos as I travel the country.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2017

In the short while we were in Denver, we stopped here several times. They have a fabulous happy hour. Dinner was great, too!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

So bummed that you guys were out of the Strata, it's why we made the reservation and what we talked about all year as it was one of the best things we've ever eaten. We shall call ahead next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great dining experience. The apps, wine, entrees were all great. When we took the leftovers home however, we found two large pieces of glass in the pasta. We took pictures in case my roommate accidentally ate something bad and ends up in the hospital.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

As a traveler, I look for special places to eat - places with great service, excellent food, and who are true to their projected image. This is my second time to visit Panzano and in all honesty, I think my memory must be faultering. My first visit 2 years ago was amazing - the food was luscious, the service was attentive, and the wine was fabulous.

And during my second visit, the Panzano dining experience went beyond amazing. The service was perfectly timed. The seating took into consideration the interests of our small party. I decided to try the multi-course tasting menu, and the food seemed even better than I recalled,. The wine was well chosen.

I highly recommend this place to those, with an interest in food and good service.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

First time at Panzano and everything was great! The server was very attentive and gave us wonderful recommendations. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We had an amazing experience. Our waiter Brian was very attentive, friendly, and made some excellent recommendations. I was impressed by the efforts they make to be environmentally friendly. The food and drinks were amazing. I will be back and this continues to be my favorite restaurant in Denver.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I can't say enough how impressed we were with Panzano's! I studied the reviews of several restaurants in the area. Panzano's appeared to have the best reviews. After experiencing it ourselves, it is well deserved. The service was excellent! The waiter (Jose) was the best! Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was great. We had an eggplant dish and a pasta dish with a bolognese sauce. One of my granddaughters wanted something that wasn't on the menu. The waiter spoke to her directly and offered to make the dish special. It was our other granddaughter's birthday. The waiter offered a complimentary dessert menu. What a memorable experience. 5 stars with two huge thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Delicious food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Love this place. From great food, to knowledgeable, friendly staff , this place is always a treat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A great evening as we celebrated a birthday. Without asking we were provided a private room, which was perfect for catching up. Our waiter, Jim, did an outstanding job. And the food was excellent, served warm and promptly to all 6 of us. We'd definitely recommend and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was my first trip to Panzano, but it will not be my last! I brought along some former colleagues who were in town on business, and we all loved it! The staff was friendly, prompt, and helpful. The food was incredible! I am a self-admitted Italian food snob, and I was very
impressed! Put this on your list if you are hungry for amazing Italian food in LoDo.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Panzano has never let us down. We frequent this restaurant three or four times a year when friends are visiting from out of town.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Panzano always does a great job with their food and service. Our lunch yesterday was very good. We both had the Power Lunch; I had the Parma ravioli with a salad. Their bread and tapenade is always wonderful and one of my favorite things there. We had some very good wine at a decent price point. Their Tiramisu (SP?) is always excellent so we had that to celebrate a birthday. Yum

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Everything great except cofre... it esa reslly bad and unexpected ay a PRI y italian restaurante

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Overall very good, but would not say great. Service was incredible, but I think the food (again, very good just not great), plus okay ambiance brings this to a 4/5 for me. I'd recommend it and would go again, but there are other places I'd rather go for the price.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Brian was awesome- fantastic waiter- we love Panzano and have never experienced a disappointment here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The eggs Benedict with smoked mozzarella polenta cake, prosciutto, fontina, tomatoes, prosecco hollandaise, and basil pesto will leave you asking, "Can we come back tomorrow?" Best thing we ate over a long weekend. Service was excellent and location was very convenient.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This cozy gem delivers the goods, from homemade breads, to creative appetizers, and veal that's so tender you can cut it with a fork. This is northern Italian cuisine at its creative best.
The professional and friendly service, interesting wine list and creative cocktails add to the positive experience. They also have a tempting array of desserts: the butterscotch pudding is a real standout.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good food, good service, but way too noisy. I went to Panzano on a date with my husband for a romantic good dinner. It was so loud we could not hear each other across our table. The food was delicious , and our waitress was great, the bill was high $118.00 for 1 appetizer, 2 glasses of wine, 1 ice tea, and 2 entrees. No dessert or coffee.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Andre was a great waiter- the menu had a great variety of breakfast and lunch items. We had a wonderful wine selection and would definitely return.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Wonderful, prompt service, friendly staff, Angelo is AWESOME!, delicious food

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Authentic, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Limited menu but very good. Check it out before going. Not a wide selection for every taste. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing food (eggplant parm, sausage lasagne, butterscotch pudding)!! Server was very nice, but must've been working a lot of tables because she did not come around often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have dined at Panzano before when traveling to Denver and staying at the Kimpton Monaco. Previous visits have offered incredible, inventive meals but this was disappointing. Both of our meals were heavily salted--the kale side dish was not rinsed, gritty AND very salty, could not eat it. My husband's cioppino equally salty and weak in seafood. Certainly not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.