About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Business Meals (35)
Romantic (30)
Authentic (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Open Kitchen (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Cozy (16)
Casual (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Seasonal (8)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Historic (6)
Organic (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Tapas (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vegan (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4030 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience as always! Brian was a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 14 hours ago

Great experience as always! Brian was a fantastic server and we enjoyed the meal tremendously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food...grilled Caesar salad wa ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food...grilled Caesar salad was a bit overdone, lamb ravioli could have had a bit more pizzazz to it, but overall fresh quality ingredients. Brussels sprouts continue to be excellent. Service was excellent with engaging and knowledgeable server. Power Lunch options are a good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered a scallop dish, which supposed ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I ordered a scallop dish, which supposedly comes with sausages. The waiter told me I can substitute the sausage for 1 scallop, so I did. The dish came with a total of 3 scallops, which meant the scallop dish originally comes with 2 scallops (which I find hard to believe for the cost). I would not order this dish again..

One good thing was their appetizer.. we got the brussel sprouts and they were amazing~

Our orders also took approximately 1 hour (we timed it) from the time we ordered it. I guess it was a busy night, but I think 1 hour is a bit too much.

In general, the place is nice.. but I would probably not come here again. Well.. I may go just for the brussel sprouts haha

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Valentine's Day, our server was wonderfu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day, our server was wonderful and the food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the food has substantially gone ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, the food has substantially gone down! Not impressed and won't be going back! Sad too. We got married in that hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

First time. We were 30 minutes late on V ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

First time. We were 30 minutes late on Valentine's Day. Called to let them know traffic stopped on 25 (it was like going to Bronco game). They were gracious and understanding. Wow!

Finally arrived sat down asked for wine list. Gave me an iPad that showed wines available from Italy. Perfect! I picked a brunello that was just right in price, temperature and taste.

On to our meal, we decided to share. For appetizer green salad and half order of roasted brussel sprouts. The sprouts were amazing. Had thinly sliced apple on top which really added great flavor.

As for entree, we had the lamb bolognese and porterhouse steak. Both were good taste and large portions but if the chefs team had executed better I'm sure our experience would have been 5 stars. Expected pasta dish to be more tomato based and the steak was cold. The pad of butter on steak never melted. Stayed cold. Really?

Jose was a wonderful server. Ask for him!

My advise is to hurry there for the sprouts and wine list. Tell Jose to make sure the steak is hot. Enjoy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate but don't visit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to celebrate but don't visit Ponzano's just for special occasions it's great anytime! With that said we had a wonderful Valentines meal with great service and recommendations from our waitstaff...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Panzano for Valentines Day. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Panzano for Valentines Day. Our meal was awesome, and service was most excellent. Not an everyday place for us to eat by any means, but totally excellent for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic food paired with great wine

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food paired with great wine

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very delicious brunch!

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Very delicious brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy and quiet brunch spot! It was perfe ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cozy and quiet brunch spot! It was perfect with gluten free options and green juice to start your day!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and atmosphere for a spec ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere for a special dinner occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Have had dinner and brunch h ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Food, Have had dinner and brunch here. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have some challenges in terms of food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have some challenges in terms of food allergies and sensitivities. We had contacted the restaurant beforehand so that they could be prepared to make me a special meal. They did and it was excellent. Friendly, caring, efficient service. Very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely bizarre experience. The serve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely bizarre experience. The servers made me so uncomfortable, I asked a question about an old menu item and from their response you would have thought I insulted their entire family. Further, I don't think we were left alone for more than two minutes at a time. I appreciate attentive service but this was just ridiculous, we couldn't even carry on a conversation. The worst part was probably how insistent they were about clearing our plates, even while there was still food on them. In the course of 5 minutes the busboy came by 3 times asking if I was finished my last course (I'm not even exaggerating). I was so fed up I just let him take it. We had three courses and were somehow hurried out in less than an hour.

Food is decent but I will never ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Dimitri is the best- amazing service! Th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dimitri is the best- amazing service! This is our favorite restaurant ever with the most amazing service. But Dimitri is by far the best! He is an expert with the menu and food and makes the entire experience incredible!

They have the best gluten-free bread too! Makes for an out of this world meal!

Tags: Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, , Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. You really must try the Bruss ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food. You really must try the Brussel sprouts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing dinner experience. Every member ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing dinner experience. Every member of our party was still talking about it the next day. We had some of the best food you can get in Denver in this treasure for foodies. From the bread to the desert everything we tried was enjoyed. We had amazing service from Christian and his support team anticipated anything we needed. We were celebrating a birthday and I am so happy we decided to go here. I recommend you try it soon. Thank you again to all on the team who provided such a great memory!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I recently ate at Panzano's. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I recently ate at Panzano's. We normally eat here about once a year before a play at the theater. The waiter did a really nice job of explaining the various dishes to us as well as working with us on our time constraint.

The food was excellent. We ordered a couple of appetizers: calamari and the grilled Brussels sprouts. Both were excellent. They do offer a copy of the Brussels sprouts recipe, but we had to depart before they could print out a copy.

For our main courses, we had the Arctic Char and Anata Arosto (duck). Again, both were excellent.

All-in-all this was, once again, a great dining experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Panzano is still one of my favorite res ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Panzano is still one of my favorite restaurants in Denver. They never ever, disappoint. Chef Patrick is creating some fun and delicious new dishes, while also being one of the coolest most down to earth Chef's I've had the pleasure of meeting in a while

Sit at the Chef's counter, you're missing out if you don't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Panzanos is a great place for a business ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Panzanos is a great place for a business lunch meeting. The food is excellent and the service is good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I think $26.00 for a Caesar is outrageou ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I think $26.00 for a Caesar is outrageous. I only go to Panzano when someone else is paying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Amazing Gluten free options

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Amazing Gluten free options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, nice interior, has that busy ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great menu, nice interior, has that busy professional downtown feel. The food is high quality, beautifully prepared, nicely seasoned with good presentation. A very good restaurant we will look forward to returning many times

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a party of 12 people for brunch a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a party of 12 people for brunch and we had an amazing time. Our server was attentive through the whole meal and made sure our bottomless mimosas stayed that way. I had the grapefruit bellini and the mushroom omelet which was delicious but the Chicken Hash will always be my favorite. Great value for brunch and their happy hour is equally as great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous brunch! Something on the menu t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous brunch! Something on the menu to please everyone - from kiddos, to foodies, to our guest with gluten and dairy allergies! Perfect service - so great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Overpriced average Italian food. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Overpriced average Italian food. Service very good but was not impressed with the overall value. There are much better upscale Italian places in Denver far more reasonable and fresh, i.e. North.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

This is at least the tenth time I have b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is at least the tenth time I have been to Panzano and it never disappoints. I travel for work and eat out quite often at a variety of nice restaurant across the country, and this is always a must have when visiting the Denver area. The best Brussel sprouts out there. There have been some menu changes, some favorites are no longer offered but the new variety is nice. Missed the truffle soup by a couple weeks, nice to see though they only offer during the optimum season for the best ingredients. The staff is amazing. I've been coming for about 6 years and it's wonderful to see many of the sameness faces each time, all of the staff is exceptional. I can't wait for my next visit!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We rarely dine in restaurants attached t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We rarely dine in restaurants attached to hotels , but Panzano's at The Monaco somehow does not feel at all like a '' hotel eatery''.

Food is excellent , not cheap but not overpriced. Service was first class , Christian our waiter both friendly and professional.

It is an easy place to overeat...apps are big , best shared.

Scallops were great , duck breast cooked perfectly . And a great if somewhat pricey wine list.

Give it a try !!

Peter

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I asked for a gluten-free menu, and the ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I asked for a gluten-free menu, and the waiter brought gluten-free bread and tasting items, which was uniquely wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, , Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was prompt and attentive but not ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was prompt and attentive but not overbearing. It was loud in restaurant so hard to hear at times. Menu was a bit pretentious which required some translation from our waiter to order. Food was tasty. I felt it was a bit pricey but the restaurant states they do local sourcing and organic as much as possible. May explain the pricing. We ordered wine and waiter chose to serve most expensive instead of the house wine without confirming. That was our only complaint. We were seated by the window which made for fun people watching.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant excellent service. A mu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great restaurant excellent service. A must while in Denver

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Happy Hour, , Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great wait staff!!! Will ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and great wait staff!!! Will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and experience, as always ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent meal and experience, as always! The ambiance is lovely and the service impeccable- with the food always fantastic. Our favorite in the area!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place for lunch with busi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always a great place for lunch with business associates.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the after dinner meal and it was ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We had the after dinner meal and it was superb. Service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, all in my party of six clear ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food, all in my party of six cleared their plates. My only complaint is that the scallop entree features only TWO medium sized scallops. For an entree in the mid thirty dollar range I think one would expect more than two pieces of shell fish. Nice wine selection, reasonably provided compared to East Coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

As always, Panzano's served up a great m ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

As always, Panzano's served up a great meal, starting with their 3 kinds of in-house breads. I had the scallops (my usual) and I don't love the accompaniments currently, but the scallops were excellent as always. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience. The food, ser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience. The food, service, and ambiance are fantastic. Great spot for special occasions or date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

With so many new restaurants to try it i ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

With so many new restaurants to try it is easy to forget about the great ones that have been around for awhile. Our waiter was wonderful - knew the menu and made good recommendations. The food was outstanding. Their grilled Cesar salad was wonderful and really a must for anyone who likes a good Cesar. We shared the salad, a pasta and a main dish. Finished with good hot cappuccinos that came with a little biscotti a nice way to end a meal if dessert is too much. Panzano will be in regular rotation for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.