About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $6 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Elise Wiggins

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Restaurant Photos

Brussel sprouts
tortellini
Fettucine Cabonara
Capesante
Fried Calamari With Tamarillo Sauce
Desert Sharing Platter
Maiale dalla Griglia
Tonno Picatta
Bombolini al Limone con Mirtilla
Blueberry Shortcake
Beef tenderloin
Ravioli di Ricotta Pecora
Homemade Chocolate Dipped Cannolis
Crespelle Ai Funghi
Insalata Estate
Piadina Con Crescenza
Cheese cake
Cornbeef Hash
Pollo Lime
Roasted brussels sprouts
Lamb Pizza
Cannoli
Ravioli Ripieni
Agnello con Fagioli
Grilled lamb ribs
fattoria piatto
Antipasti
Tagliatelle
Eggs Benedic
Grilled Octopus With Cheese Polenta
Funghi Pizza
Pasta Carbonara
Olive Tapenade
Tiram
Panzano bakery at 8 am
Melanzane
Apple Crostata
Flourless Chocolate Torte
Crispy Fried Chicken Scallopini
Caesar Salad
scrambled eggs and. bacon
Brussels Sprouts
Pastiche
Mushroom Omelette
Scaloppine di Vitello
lasagna
Chicken
Gnocchi
Pappardelle alla Bolognese
Egg's Benedict
Budino
Grilled Caesar Salad
Perfect Pear
Cavolini Di Bruxelles
Eggs Benedict
Smoked Salmon Plate
Salsiccia Pizza
Bistecca
Blood Orange Semifreddo
Pan Fried Scallops With Asparagus Prosciutto Risotto
Tiramisu
Petite Chicken
Casoncelli
R and R
Filet Special
Coniglio Pizza
Home-made pasta carbonara

Promotions

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $26.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $26.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver
Most Booked
Denver
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

fit for foodies (152)
special occasion (139)
notable wine list (89)
See All
good for groups (89)
romantic (75)
neighborhood gem (51)
hot spot (46)
great for lunch (39)
great for brunch (38)
vibrant bar scene (33)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
3573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is very good. Balanced flavors and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food is very good. Balanced flavors and very nice presentation. Service was on the slow side. Had to wait a while to get a server come to my table. But def a top tier Italian Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Really a disappointment. Certainly over ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Really a disappointment. Certainly overrated on line. There was no ambience. It was noisy and felt like a cafeteria. The food was below average in flavor and appearance. I would not recommend this restaurant. Too many better choices in Denver.

The furnishings and flooring is tired and needs refreshing. Staff are average, therefore service not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

It is always a wonderful experience dini ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

It is always a wonderful experience dining at Panzano! The service is superb (the best I've experienced), and the food doesn't disappoint! Our waitress, Lorie, is simply the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reliably top notch in all areas. Great, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Reliably top notch in all areas. Great, fresh food--the scallops are superb. Terrific service. Attractive setting. We never tire of eating here. Prices are what one would expect for such excellence but are still a value. Less expensive than another, equally terrific, famous restaurant nearby.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liked the food; waiter was very savvy an ...

 
 (México)
·Dined 6 days ago

Liked the food; waiter was very savvy and helpful with recomendations. Wine list very good and variety. Pizza amazing!!! Loved the place!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best meals we have had in som ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best meals we have had in some time, and we eat out a lot in Houston. We have had fried Brussel sprouts before, but the apples were a great addition. The smokiness on the caesar salad was noticeable and tasty. We had the carbonara and it was creamy and comforting. There was no shortage of pancetta either...just wonderful. We shared the sorbet for dessert which was tasty, but a bit awkward to eat in the way presented although pretty...it melted fast.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were nice to honor our request for ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

They were nice to honor our request for a birthday celebration. We (4) were seated in the back and it became very warm (sweating). I ordered the meatball dish and it was too solid. Our guests did enjoy their orders. No need to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Panzano has an amazing breakfast. While ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Panzano has an amazing breakfast. While it might be a tad (over)pricey, their food is delicious, the staff is great, location is unbeatable, and the ambiance is nice too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have eaten here for years, and never ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We have eaten here for years, and never been disappointed in the food!

Large menu, GF options, nice presentation, and unique pairings of food.

Recently, we celebrated a family dinner at Panzanos at our recommendation, we were disappointed and embarrassed it was our suggestion.

We ordered appetizers, salads, pastas, entrees and desserts...... wide variety of selections.

And each did not meet the standards we have experience at every meal in the past.

It was not a problem with just one item.

The pasta was over cooked, meals did not come out at the same time (only 6 in our group), flavor was either bland or way over spiced to the point it did not taste good, sometimes too much salt, or rosemary, or oregano, or smoke flavoring.

The portion of the butterscotch pudding has been reduced and again the flavor was not up to par. Too sweet, thin, and minimal flavor.

Not sure what was going on in the kitchen during this meal. Hope is was a one time issue, but did want to let others know, the restaurant has changed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic restaurant and exceptional ser ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Fantastic restaurant and exceptional service. You must try the brussels sprouts and the scallops! We truly enjoyed our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were on a short trip to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My husband and I were on a short trip to Denver and our anniversary fell in that time frame

I did some research and came up with Panzano

Our waitstaff Laura was superb and the food was also but the noise level was so bad we couldnot even hear each other and we were sitting in a booth

I am sure there is a way to resolve that problem

Also the wine prices are way out of line for what you are getting

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Had a great anniversary dinner - started ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had a great anniversary dinner - started with 2 glasses of Proseca on the house as well as a tidbit appetizer. Brussel sprout appetizer was delicious and a generous serving. Scallop with asparagus risotto was excellent - prepared to perfection. Throw in the daily housemade bread basket and dipping sauce - Yummy! Ron's service was great. Look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great great great 1st visit! I picked th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great great great 1st visit! I picked this restaurant initially because it was called out as great pasta with a decent amount of gluten free options (one of the people in our group has Celiacs). We had someone in from CA that wanted something local and fun so we went for it and to my complete surprise was completely overwhelmed by our amazing experience! Jose was our server and he was so in tune with our group needs and was so knowledgeable and helpful and the food was beyond delicious. I even stepped out of my own little box and ordered something that normally wouldn't be on my normal order list. Fantastic place, fantastic staff, totally going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was excellent. She was know ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our waitress was excellent. She was knowledgeable and prompt. She made great recommendations using specific descriptions that assured we knew what we were getting. Truly appreciate the level of professionalism.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic! We had the Fatt ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was fantastic! We had the Fattoria Piatto which was so phenomenal, and the Pastiche which I loved. Our waitress was very professional but also very laid back which we like. Unfortunately we were next to a table of 6 extremely yappy women (and I AM a woman, they were just extra obnoxious) so it was a bit hard to hear, but otherwise the dinner was great. we'd definitely go back when we visit Denver again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

great food but average service. the foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

great food but average service. the food runner has great attitude and smiling but the server didn't seems to be too friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Recommend veal piccata over mashed potat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Recommend veal piccata over mashed potatoes ans spinach. Delicious and very generous portion.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've eaten at Panzano over the years whe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I've eaten at Panzano over the years when I've been in Denver, and it's always a good meal. The service this time was even friendlier than I remember, lightning quick & the seared scallops with risotto were the perfect light meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and great service thr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was excellent and great service throughout the meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner on ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner on a Sunday evening. The food was excellent and the wine list was outstanding - numerous varietals from the major Italian regions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Food is really good but a ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service. Food is really good but a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Early dinner for 2 seated at quiet table ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Early dinner for 2 seated at quiet table. Server and wait staff very attentive. Homemade bread and accompanying salsa was delicious. Salads fresh. Veal scalloppini was very good as was the lasagna with bolognaise sauce. Noise level picked up as we were leaving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant dining

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very pleasant dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Panzano was recommended by some friends ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Panzano was recommended by some friends who live in Denver. It was fantastic. I needed the reservation adjusted and they accommodated me with no problem. Our waiter was superb with a great personality and perfect knowledge of the wine list and menu. All his recommendations were 'spot on' and I had some of the best lamb chops EVER! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Denver, especially if you are entertaining clients.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The service was excellent and the food exceptional! Great location for a business lunch and meeting.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attached to the funky Kimpton Monaco hot ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Attached to the funky Kimpton Monaco hotel, this is a fantastic spot for all day dining. We had breakfast here each day of our trip and a few great meals at night. : )

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service!!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Amazing service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

as usual BEST in Denver, Ms. Laurie Lees ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

as usual BEST in Denver, Ms. Laurie Lees was the best and our food was as always the best. thank you Panzano's for a great evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and presentation was excellent!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and presentation was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Panzano was good but a bit overpriced. T ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Panzano was good but a bit overpriced. The menu selection was also limited. Not sure if it is worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We were there several years ago, and our ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We were there several years ago, and our memory was of amazing food...we do not have the same memory of this visit. The pesto gnocchi for our happy hour taster was great, but the rest of our food was mediocre. The mozzarella on the salad was tasteless, the risotto was undercooked, the ravioli was gross...and whatever sauce they had in the caldron with it was sour and my husband couldn't even finish it. We didn't complain, as we just figured our tastebuds have changed, but we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The only downer was that our waiter, who ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The only downer was that our waiter, who seemed knowledgeable, acted and spoke like he was in a hurry. Also, when my guest described they type of drink she was interested in, he provided no suggestions and only handed her a drinks iPad. When pressed for help/advice, he demurred and insisted that she research her own drink on the iPad.

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great find. Top 10 best in Denver and w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great find. Top 10 best in Denver and well noted. We were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne for our Anniversary, service was impeccable, attentive but not overbearing. The food was exceptional and well presented. I will return and tell others, you should check it out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great happy hour prices and nice selecti ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great happy hour prices and nice selections. It's a nice setting. Not to crowded although we did go during the week it was just right.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Been to Panzano's many times, and it nev ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Been to Panzano's many times, and it never lets us down. Was particularly excited to finally experience a "buffet" there, as that is where they frequently 'show their stuff'. Knew that the menu for Father's Day Brunch (and perhaps dinner too?) included the buffet, but wasn't sure what it included. Nice offering of their supremely smoked salmon with all the add-ons for a "proper" salmon tasting. Was disappointed that the goat roasting out on the sidewalk was for dinner and not brunch, but that was quickly corrected by the appearance of a beautiful dry-aged prime rib, perfectly prepared. Also a nice and varied group of choices for the main entree', but the buffet alone was worth the cost of admission. Always been our favorite, and Panzano's remains so!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Panzano because it was the re ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Panzano because it was the restaurant at our hotel; however, it came highly recommended on its own by a friend who lives in Denver. The food, service, decor were all excellent. I would definitely return on my next visit to Denver.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in town helping my son move. We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were in town helping my son move. We decided to eat at Panzano based upon the favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint. The food was excellent - fresh homemade pasta and ingredients. Traditional Italian for the most part but artfully prepared. Excellent wine list as well. Our server was helpful and attentive. My only complaint...our appetizers arrived TOO fast,before we were even served drinks. But overall very satisfied with our experience and would recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went here for a Father's Day dinner. Or ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went here for a Father's Day dinner. Ordered a great wine (La Spinetta) at the server's recommendation. Salads were good, entrees we ordered included Veal Scallopini, Carbonara, Pastiche (with an amazing broth), Lasagne, and Rabbit Gnocchi. All were fantastic, and were a different preparation than the expectation for each of these dishes. Our server, Ron, was excellent, the rest of the staff was very attentive with quick responses for water, bread, or a dropped utensil. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Have eaten here twice in the last week! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Have eaten here twice in the last week! As always a wonderful meal and the Brussel Sprout appetizer is always a winner! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Demitre was a great s ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent service. Demitre was a great server. Wine was excellent. We recommend the Tasting Menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.