About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $6 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Elise Wiggins

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Restaurant Photos

Brussel sprouts
tortellini
Fettucine Cabonara
Capesante
Desert Sharing Platter
Fried Calamari With Tamarillo Sauce
Maiale dalla Griglia
Tonno Picatta
Bombolini al Limone con Mirtilla
Blueberry Shortcake
Beef tenderloin
Ravioli di Ricotta Pecora
Homemade Chocolate Dipped Cannolis
Piadina Con Crescenza
Insalata Estate
Crespelle Ai Funghi
Cheese cake
Cornbeef Hash
Pollo Lime
Ravioli Ripieni
Cannoli
Lamb Pizza
Roasted brussels sprouts
Grilled lamb ribs
fattoria piatto
Antipasti
Tagliatelle
Agnello con Fagioli
Eggs Benedic
Grilled Octopus With Cheese Polenta
Funghi Pizza
Pasta Carbonara
Olive Tapenade
Tiram
Panzano bakery at 8 am
Melanzane
Apple Crostata
Flourless Chocolate Torte
Crispy Fried Chicken Scallopini
Caesar Salad
scrambled eggs and. bacon
Brussels Sprouts
Pastiche
Mushroom Omelette
Scaloppine di Vitello
lasagna
Chicken
Gnocchi
Pappardelle alla Bolognese
Egg's Benedict
Budino
Grilled Caesar Salad
Cavolini Di Bruxelles
Perfect Pear
Eggs Benedict
Smoked Salmon Plate
Salsiccia Pizza
Bistecca
Casoncelli
Tiramisu
Blood Orange Semifreddo
Pan Fried Scallops With Asparagus Prosciutto Risotto
Petite Chicken
Filet Special
R and R
Coniglio Pizza
Home-made pasta carbonara

Promotions

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $26.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $26.00

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $26.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 6, 2016 - Nov 6, 2016 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Denver
Most Booked
Denver
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

Fit for Foodies (130)
Special Occasion (128)
Notable Wine List (80)
See All
Good for Groups (78)
Romantic (74)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Brunch (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Great for Lunch (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Late-night Find (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Superb meal and service!! Our favorite r ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Superb meal and service!! Our favorite restaurant in Denver!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks were below average quality and ab ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Drinks were below average quality and above average price.

Food was "trendy" Italian: small portions big plates. Carbonara pasta was not creamy. Seemed like pasta with bacon and Parmesan cheese (not a bad combo btw)

Service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The wait staff especially Jose was fanta ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

The wait staff especially Jose was fantastic. We sat at chef counter and were treated royally by chef and the kitchen staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food😎. Wonderful service. You all ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food😎. Wonderful service. You all need to go check it out. You will like it 👯

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always stop in when in Denver, one of ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

I always stop in when in Denver, one of my favorites. I was a bit disappointed as it seems that you have changed your pizza dough, didn't taste the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The menu was interesting, the service ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The menu was interesting, the service excellent, and each dish was nicely presented. I eat out a lot and this restaurant was five-star.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and good service. This ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Outstanding food and good service. This is where we go for special occasions and since it was our 46th anniversary they treated us to complimentary champagne... a very nice touch. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An amazing place for celiacs or those wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

An amazing place for celiacs or those who must otherwise eat gluten-free; they take such concerns very seriously here. The server from Vermont was charming and super helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our lunch celebration for our ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch celebration for our teen daughter at Panzano's. The service was fantastic and we really spoiled by the staff with their care and attention during the lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The lamb chop had very little flavor. P ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The lamb chop had very little flavor. Probably should have ordered pasta...

The waiter was very attentive...but the time for our main courses to arrive exceeded an hour.

This was an egregious delay and my wife and I will never return, nor would we recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We came her to celebrate a Bachelor part ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came her to celebrate a Bachelor party and everyone (all 8 of us) loved every bite. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The food did not take long at all and the drinks were strong. I can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When staying downtown, we have always ma ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

When staying downtown, we have always made an effort to dine at Panzano and have done so for many years. It is consistently a favorite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Panzano was a great experience. We ended ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Panzano was a great experience. We ended up having breakfast and dinner. The eggs Benedict on a polenta cake and pesto was the best I've ever had. For dinner the bread basket was freshly made and delicious. The ravioli and gnocchi dishes were unique but delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once the transition to a new chef has be ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Once the transition to a new chef has been completed, I will go to Panzano again, to see if the standards Chef Elise maintained for so many years will remain intact. At that time, I will reevaluate if I will recommend Panzano to a friend. It pained me to say "no" this time, as I have been here so many times, enjoyed it immensely, and recommended it widely. This visit made me aware how important the influence of a chef can be. While the excellent staff continues to uphold high levels of service, both in the kitchen and on the floor, the delivery wasn't quite what it has been every other time. I wish Chef Elise all the best in her new ventures; she certainly is talented. In the meantime, I will look for another neighborhood favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

One of our favorite brunch places.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

One of our favorite brunch places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have gone for happy hour and dinner. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have gone for happy hour and dinner. both have been fantastic! I would love to check it out for brunch one day soon.

I will recommend Panzanos to all

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent meal! Wasn't sure what to ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

An excellent meal! Wasn't sure what to expect from a 'hotel restaurant,' but Panzano was delightful all around. Our reservation was honored promptly, although the place was mobbed on a Friday evening. A quiet corner table was the perfect spot to peruse the ample wine list and menu. Of note, they offer a nice variety of non-alcoholic drinks, including a tart, very refreshing lemonade. Service was great, knowledgeable, friendly, and very well-timed. Three different artisanal breads accompanied our salads, which were excellent--try the rustic greens with pickled peach and goat cheese! The house-made pastas also won raves--my green onion ravioli with citrus and shaved fennel was a dish to remember, and my companion spoke very well of the lamb ragu. Didn't save room for dessert, but would gladly return to sample the options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrating a milestone work anniversary ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Celebrating a milestone work anniversary. Had an excellent lunch. Veal scaloppini, fresh ravioli, grilled salmon. All outstanding. Appetizers were roasted Brussel sprouts with apple, unusual combination, but very good; and flatbread with prosciutto, also excellent. Service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good location, great set up and good atm ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Good location, great set up and good atmosphere. Wine list very acceptable and good food - quite traditional. Perhaps just a little underwhelming from a dining out perspective - needed something a little special added to the meals. The staff was great however

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The Brussel Sprouts are really good. Th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The Brussel Sprouts are really good. The grilled Caesar was grilled nicely with good flavor of the fresh Parmesan Cheese.

Our group had the special of the day which was a pork tenderloin which was rolled in herbs and wrapped with bacon. Finished with polenta and a Pinot Noir Demi glacé with fresh cherries. Another has the lamb Raghu with gluten free pasta which was delicious.

The butterscotch pudding was delicious as well as the cannoli which are not like any others you have tried.

Definitely recommend Panzano!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was ultra-professional with ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was ultra-professional with the server explaining specials and very attentive. Food was fantastic-- creative, unique.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was delicious and expertly pr ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was delicious and expertly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Panzano's does not disappoint! It is ups ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Panzano's does not disappoint! It is upscale in their service and quality of food, but not at all stuffy or uncomfortable. The Brussels sprouts are the best I have had, and the scallops are amazing! One of our favorites in Denver!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was tremendous. The service ev ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was tremendous. The service even better. Demitri was a great waiter. He really did a fantastic job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were visiting Denver on vacation and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were visiting Denver on vacation and wanted to go out for dinner as a special treat on our last night there. We were amazing b

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ambiance great. service not good. shor ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

ambiance great. service not good. short, fast, snide

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Great service and attitude but food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great service and attitude but food was under our expectations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the food best

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Love the food best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is always good. Brunch is especiall ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food is always good. Brunch is especially tasty. Dinner values are becoming less attractive.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Panzano is always a good place to eat. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Panzano is always a good place to eat. My favorite thing there is to sit at the chef's counter so I can watch the chefs. I had my heart set on the wild mushroom ravioli but that was not on the menu. I had more of a fresh ravioli but there was no sauce so it wasn't exactly what I had expected. It was good but not really what I had in mind. The Taramisu was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The best meal I've ever had in a restaur ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The best meal I've ever had in a restaurant. Outstanding appetizer, salad, main course and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is very good. Balanced flavors and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food is very good. Balanced flavors and very nice presentation. Service was on the slow side. Had to wait a while to get a server come to my table. But def a top tier Italian Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Happy I came back here after so many yea ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Happy I came back here after so many years. Service was absolutely outstanding. The food was great. Very pleased. I hope to come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This experience was a disappointment. T ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This experience was a disappointment. The food was not cooked well, the service was incredibly horrible. No one ever apologized, checked back, cared a bit that the meal was not good and had to be returned. We ate our meals separately as the returned meal did not come back in the timely manner. And we walked out without anyone saying a word. Not up to the usual standards of Panzano. Very sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Really a disappointment. Certainly over ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Really a disappointment. Certainly overrated on line. There was no ambience. It was noisy and felt like a cafeteria. The food was below average in flavor and appearance. I would not recommend this restaurant. Too many better choices in Denver.

The furnishings and flooring is tired and needs refreshing. Staff are average, therefore service not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

It is always a wonderful experience dini ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It is always a wonderful experience dining at Panzano! The service is superb (the best I've experienced), and the food doesn't disappoint! Our waitress, Lorie, is simply the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reliably top notch in all areas. Great, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Reliably top notch in all areas. Great, fresh food--the scallops are superb. Terrific service. Attractive setting. We never tire of eating here. Prices are what one would expect for such excellence but are still a value. Less expensive than another, equally terrific, famous restaurant nearby.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liked the food; waiter was very savvy an ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Liked the food; waiter was very savvy and helpful with recomendations. Wine list very good and variety. Pizza amazing!!! Loved the place!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best meals we have had in som ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

One of the best meals we have had in some time, and we eat out a lot in Houston. We have had fried Brussel sprouts before, but the apples were a great addition. The smokiness on the caesar salad was noticeable and tasty. We had the carbonara and it was creamy and comforting. There was no shortage of pancetta either...just wonderful. We shared the sorbet for dessert which was tasty, but a bit awkward to eat in the way presented although pretty...it melted fast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were nice to honor our request for ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

They were nice to honor our request for a birthday celebration. We (4) were seated in the back and it became very warm (sweating). I ordered the meatball dish and it was too solid. Our guests did enjoy their orders. No need to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.