About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Brussels Sprouts - Panzano, Denver, CO
Flash Fried Calamari - Panzano, Denver, CO
Dogwood Blossom - Panzano, Denver, CO
Brussel sprouts - Panzano, Denver, CO
Fettucine Cabonara - Panzano, Denver, CO
Capesante - Panzano, Denver, CO
Desert Sharing Platter - Panzano, Denver, CO
Fried Calamari With Tamarillo Sauce - Panzano, Denver, CO
Maiale dalla Griglia - Panzano, Denver, CO
Tonno Picatta  - Panzano, Denver, CO
Bombolini al Limone con Mirtilla - Panzano, Denver, CO
Blueberry Shortcake - Panzano, Denver, CO
Beef tenderloin - Panzano, Denver, CO
Ravioli di Ricotta Pecora - Panzano, Denver, CO
Homemade Chocolate Dipped Cannolis - Panzano, Denver, CO
tortellini - Panzano, Denver, CO
Piadina Con Crescenza - Panzano, Denver, CO
Insalata Estate - Panzano, Denver, CO
Crespelle Ai Funghi - Panzano, Denver, CO
Cheese cake - Panzano, Denver, CO
Cornbeef Hash - Panzano, Denver, CO
Pollo Lime - Panzano, Denver, CO
Ravioli Ripieni  - Panzano, Denver, CO
Cannoli - Panzano, Denver, CO
Lamb Pizza - Panzano, Denver, CO
Roasted brussels sprouts - Panzano, Denver, CO
Grilled lamb ribs - Panzano, Denver, CO
fattoria piatto  - Panzano, Denver, CO
Antipasti - Panzano, Denver, CO
Tagliatelle - Panzano, Denver, CO
Agnello con Fagioli - Panzano, Denver, CO
Eggs Benedic - Panzano, Denver, CO
Grilled Octopus With Cheese Polenta - Panzano, Denver, CO
Funghi Pizza - Panzano, Denver, CO
Pasta Carbonara - Panzano, Denver, CO
Olive Tapenade - Panzano, Denver, CO
Tiram - Panzano, Denver, CO
Panzano bakery at 8 am - Panzano, Denver, CO
Melanzane - Panzano, Denver, CO
Apple Crostata - Panzano, Denver, CO
Flourless Chocolate Torte - Panzano, Denver, CO
Crispy Fried Chicken Scallopini - Panzano, Denver, CO
Caesar Salad - Panzano, Denver, CO
scrambled eggs and. bacon - Panzano, Denver, CO
Pastiche - Panzano, Denver, CO
Mushroom Omelette - Panzano, Denver, CO
Scaloppine di Vitello - Panzano, Denver, CO
lasagna - Panzano, Denver, CO
Chicken - Panzano, Denver, CO
Gnocchi - Panzano, Denver, CO
Pappardelle alla Bolognese - Panzano, Denver, CO
Egg's Benedict  - Panzano, Denver, CO
Budino - Panzano, Denver, CO
Grilled Caesar Salad - Panzano, Denver, CO
Cavolini Di Bruxelles - Panzano, Denver, CO
Perfect Pear - Panzano, Denver, CO
Eggs Benedict - Panzano, Denver, CO
Smoked Salmon Plate - Panzano, Denver, CO
Salsiccia Pizza - Panzano, Denver, CO
Bistecca - Panzano, Denver, CO
Casoncelli - Panzano, Denver, CO
Tiramisu - Panzano, Denver, CO
Blood Orange Semifreddo - Panzano, Denver, CO
Pan Fried Scallops With Asparagus Prosciutto Risotto - Panzano, Denver, CO
Petite Chicken - Panzano, Denver, CO
Filet Special - Panzano, Denver, CO
R and R - Panzano, Denver, CO
Coniglio Pizza - Panzano, Denver, CO
Home-made pasta carbonara - Panzano, Denver, CO

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (36)
Business Meals (34)
Romantic (32)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Open Kitchen (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Authentic (21)
Great for Lunch (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Fun (17)
Casual (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (12)
Healthy (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Seasonal (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Tapas (5)
Historic (5)
People Watching (5)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Organic (4)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3992 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent meal and experience, as always ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent meal and experience, as always! The ambiance is lovely and the service impeccable- with the food always fantastic. Our favorite in the area!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place for lunch with busi ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great place for lunch with business associates.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the after dinner meal and it was ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had the after dinner meal and it was superb. Service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, all in my party of six clear ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, all in my party of six cleared their plates. My only complaint is that the scallop entree features only TWO medium sized scallops. For an entree in the mid thirty dollar range I think one would expect more than two pieces of shell fish. Nice wine selection, reasonably provided compared to East Coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

As always, Panzano's served up a great m ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Panzano's served up a great meal, starting with their 3 kinds of in-house breads. I had the scallops (my usual) and I don't love the accompaniments currently, but the scallops were excellent as always. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience. The food, ser ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience. The food, service, and ambiance are fantastic. Great spot for special occasions or date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

With so many new restaurants to try it i ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

With so many new restaurants to try it is easy to forget about the great ones that have been around for awhile. Our waiter was wonderful - knew the menu and made good recommendations. The food was outstanding. Their grilled Cesar salad was wonderful and really a must for anyone who likes a good Cesar. We shared the salad, a pasta and a main dish. Finished with good hot cappuccinos that came with a little biscotti a nice way to end a meal if dessert is too much. Panzano will be in regular rotation for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, attentive and ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food, great service, attentive and knowledgeable what staff who gave just the right amount of attention. One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent find on a busy night. I reserv ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent find on a busy night. I reserved for three people and they were able to accommodate six at the last moment even though it was a Saturday night and fully booked. I was there the previous night with my wife for dinner and was impressed so went back. The food was divine and portions are big so pace yourself if you wish to have dessert at the end. Wine list had some exciting wines at a good price. The waiters - - were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and could take a joke. I'm a former cook from Canada and currently a "foodie" and would recommend this restaurant highly to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Historic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

From start to finish, it was spectacular ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

From start to finish, it was spectacular. The service was sublime, the food fantastic, the atmosphere all-encompassingly attractive. I'll be recommending Panzano's to family and friends alike. Be it for celebration of special occasions or everyday upscale eats, there's appeal and enticement in every aspect of the experience and facility. Top marks.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Modern Decor, , Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Business Meals, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Dancing, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Private Room, Cozy, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food on a very cold night. Service ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food on a very cold night. Service and dinner was outstanding. Waiter fun and friendly, very helpful. Took his suggestion and turned out fantastic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my wonderful guys birthday and I ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was my wonderful guys birthday and I planned a surprise for him with 3 other couples getting there first. They were wonderful working with me the table was great our waiter had a fun attitude. Menu is different out look on some of the Italian staples. Everything was excellent and birthday guy got a very nice candle li desert. Even took pictures for us. Definitely adult dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. Not your typic ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love this restaurant. Not your typical menu. Any menu selection will be great. Get the Brussels sprouts fir a starter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve celebration. Wonderful e ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve celebration. Wonderful experience. We save this restaurant for only special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always. Great service, great ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous as always. Great service, great food, great ambience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. I will be ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and great service. I will be going back for sure!

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Panzano is straightforward gem that prid ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Panzano is straightforward gem that prides itself on locally sourced, robust, and innovative Northern Italian cuisine. My wife and I dined here for our 19th wedding anniversary, and without hesitation, I can attest this is one of the best dining experiences we ever had based on the quality of our selections and the impeccable service and attentiveness from our server, Dmitri. From the caesar alla griglia to the homemade bread (and tapenade) to our main course and dessert, we were awakened by the freshness and flavor profiles of everything we sampled. We will definitely come back soon, and we encourage everyone to partake in the Panzano dining experience that is truly hearty, authentic, and hospitable.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time here, early din ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second time here, early dinner for New Year's Eve with the kids. The food was presented well. The service was excellent. The menu changes from the first time we were there so we were able to try some new dishes. The food was good, it just seemed like the flavor of the dishes were not as robust as I remember the first time, but it was still with it to try the creative dishes. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Still my favorite restaurant in Denver. ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Still my favorite restaurant in Denver. They have fabulous food, great service. But you have to be willing to have a pricey meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about our dining experience a ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything about our dining experience at Panzano was great - except for one minor issue. The music (from the ceiling speakers) was too loud and also didn't match the ambiance of a fine Italian restaurant. Some of it sounded like metal rock, which was quite unpleasant. We've eaten at Panzano in the past never noticed the music - as it should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Panzano has been a "go-to" restaurant fo ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Panzano has been a "go-to" restaurant for us for years, especially for special occasions. The food and service is always outstanding. Our server was especially good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food. Service was outstanding ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Loved the food. Service was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was even better than we expec ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

everything was even better than we expected - a very nice experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is not standard Italian but very go ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food is not standard Italian but very good. Get the Brussels Sprout appetizer.

Service was AWESOME and they took great care of a table of 10.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really nice salad, great pan fried scall ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Really nice salad, great pan fried scallops. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous. A fifty word minimum is ridiculous.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I have not been to Panzano's since the d ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

I have not been to Panzano's since the departure of Elise Wiggins.

Unfortunately, I prefer her style of food to the current Chef, Patrick Kelly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food and service! A nice way to sp ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food and service! A nice way to spend New Year's Eve.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like to go every year or so when down ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

We like to go every year or so when downtown for a special occasion. Very good service and atmosphere, quality preparation of menu items and drinks. Not a bargain but nice to go every now and then.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere. We had a show to get to and they had us out in plenty of time without feeling at all rushed. One of our VERY favorite restaurants in Denver.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always impeccable... We c ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

The service is always impeccable...

We celebrate Christmas with our daughter and son-in-law each year and always go away pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive for quality of food

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Expensive for quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were here 2 years ago for 5280 Restau ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were here 2 years ago for 5280 Restaurant Week. That was excellent, but there is a new chef and the menu has changed. We wanted to try the new menu as well as celebrate our Anniversary. Food was excellent. Menu variety broad, but strongly Italian. Food was well prepared and served timely with impeccable service. We will come again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard about Panzano when we saw t ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had heard about Panzano when we saw the previous chef on an episode of Ming Tsai. We decided to try it even though the gal had left. Our waiter Angelo was attentive, and the atmosphere was lovely, however the food was disappointing. Our food was over salted, over priced and not memorable. We don't see a reason to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not as good as we expected. Autumn salad ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Not as good as we expected. Autumn salad appetizer was not fresh enough. Caesar rather tasteless. Mains were good. Icecream, strangely, was salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Good varied menu. Good service. Not cra ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Good varied menu. Good service. Not cramped - able to converse. Had a lovely Christmas lunch with co-workers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

as usual Panzano delivered the BEST in D ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

as usual Panzano delivered the BEST in Denver. They always make our experience so special. The food was awesome and the service was second to none. Thank you for making our night so special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, perfect quality and impeccabl ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Delicious, perfect quality and impeccable service. Will dine here again!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the waiter, J ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the waiter, Jose, was spectacular

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner for my wife's birthday. Lot ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great dinner for my wife's birthday. Lots of people due to the holidays so it was noisy. New chef as of July. So far so good!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We do a "gal-pals' lunch" at Panzano a c ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

We do a "gal-pals' lunch" at Panzano a couple of times a year and also get there other times separately or together for other occasions --lunch or dinner. Never disappointed! Noise level can be high at the height of lunch, but it settles down after 1.15 or so. I have never had a meal there that I've not ADORED and would order any of them again. Superb pastas, creative entrees, their Caesar salad is sublime! Service is knowledgeable and impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.