Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Panzano

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (60)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Creative Cuisine (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Special Occasion (40)
Business Meals (35)
Authentic (31)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Brunch (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Cozy (16)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Healthy (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (9)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Organic (7)
Vegan (7)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tapas (6)
Family Style (5)
Historic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4078 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal and great service
Deliculious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was disappointing. Pasta was very greasy and pretty tasteless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Our server was excellent but the food was very sub standard. We had to send several items back. Peoples spareribs were cold and overall quality was not good enough. Would not return & was very disappointed given we were hosting very key clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I was very disappointed with the food. It lacked flavor and seasoning. The fish was mediocre and the vegetables had no seasoning at all. I've dined at Panzano's a few times before and it was always very good. I won't be returning with the current executive Chef on board. We did have good service, no issues there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Gluten free heaven. Always one of my favorite places to dine in Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We arrive early to our reservation and the staff was very cordial and accommodating to get us a table. The servers were energetic, and excited about the menu providing wonderful recommendations and wine pairing. The courses were paced perfectly. Atmosphere was calm on the night we dined.

Love Panzano and will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food at Panzano's was very good. We had the steak for 2 and the spaghetti. The sides were also delicious as was the desert. That said, It was the Morton's//Ruth Chris of Italian food except they didn't have the same fare as regular Italian Restaurants. Calamari...Cheese Raviolis...Rigatoni...Side meatballs and sausage...lasagna...if any of these were on the menu, and more, that I would order as a first generation Italian, I didn't notice them. There were plenty of high falooting meals, with prices to match. Salads were in the $10-15 range and it was a la carte as were the sides. It was as delicious as it was expensive so I recommend Panzano's for a business meal that you will get reimbursed or a date where you want to impress or if you can afford to eat a $75.00 to $100.00 meal for each dining guest. We can afford that kind of meal about once a decade which is why we go to Outback and not Morton's. I guess it would be cheaper if you don't do any appetizer, desert or sides. We only had one beer and one after dinner cordial so it wasn't liquor that ran the bill up. It was the salad and a half, the one desert and the sides. For three people, with tip, it was $250.00. I wish I could afford this more regularly, then I would try to get more basic fare on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always amazing! Anytime I am in Denver I eat here!! Fresh pasta is out of this world!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A tremendous experience ! Excellent service top of the line restaurant. I love experience sing the perfect cocktail and the perfect appetizer to the very end . I give it my 5 stars and it is my favorite restaurant thus far. I take my hat off to the chef , manager and staff but specially to the bartender. I know my whiskey well. Keep up the great work !

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We tied to be adventurous, but we're totally disappointed with the entrees. Really bad.... but the Brussels sprout appetizers were fantastic! Grilled Cesar was fine but the shrimp risotto and Farro dishes were truely awful. Flavors and textures were really gooey and slimy. The shrimp was microscopic. Sorry to say it was a dissapointment and really expensive. The bright spot was our waiter. He was delightful. And honest. He actually warned us about the rissotto- we should have listened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Panzano is one of my favorite restaurants downtown. Their happy hour is phenomenal and the food is always delicious. Its the perfect place for a client lunch or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My only complaint was that the water was a little testy when we asked to sample a wine by the glass wine before ordering it. That was the only thing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a fantastic date night! The server was excellent, drinks from the bar were on point, and the food was incredible! We loved the brussels sprouts so much that the manager gave us the recipie!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I am a regular at Panzano for lunch and dinner, but hadn't had breakfast there in a long time, I forgot how truly great the selection is, and my omelet of the day was fabulous! The service was great, the food was quick to come out, plenty of coffee refills. Don't forget about this when you're looking for a breakfast spot.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have been here often before and always had great food with Chef Alise, new chef new experience. My wife's meal was fine but mine was not. They removed the item from bill and comped desserts so they get credit for that. I await Chef Alise's new restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The eggs benedict were too heavy with the cheese infused polenta cake... the $8 valet fee is a negative!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Never fails, every time I dine at Panzano's it's delicious! The food was superb.
Service was excellent as were the cocktails!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Something has happened to Panzano. I know the chef changed but is that all? (Not that such a change is minor.) I've eaten at Panzano more than at any other restaurant in the city. The last time I had lunch there, the food (lobster risotto special in January) was excellent; the service must have been good (I don't remember it well but I remember feeling pleased). After that I had dinner there; the service was excellent, the food was underwhelming, both my dish and my partner's. Yesterday I had lunch there and both the food and service were merely average; borderline disappointing. (I had the mushroom carbonara.) The bread wasn't even as delicious as it used to be; more yeasty than I remember it being in the past. I certainly hope things shape up there as it has been our go-to for special events and where we've taken almost every guest who comes to town.

I haven't checked out how their happy hour has changed since the new chef joined; that used to be a major draw for me. Hopefully it's still remarkable! (The burger is no longer on the menu which is a big factor in why we cut back on our daytime visits.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I had better.... visiting Colorado for the 1st time after a wilderness weekend at Breckinridge & Dillon and since I found a Kimpton hotel in Denver I decided to eat at their restaurant and honestly wasn't impress I had the special a chicken Marsala after some antipasti and my hubby a cod w mussels and calamari and honestly great service, wine and ambiance but not great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We brought a party of 12 for a very special occasion. The staff was so attentive and made everyone feel at home. The food was extraordinary, many people saying it was the best food they'd had in years! We tried many different appetizers, entres, wines, deserts and it was all outstanding. The porterhouse steak for 2 was out of this world!

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Friends date night

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good, but not outstanding. I would go back. Creative menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good food apps came before oysters which we ordered way before apps. Service ok. Think our waiter was new

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a great dinner. Food was good but it is pricey. Worth every cent. Our only drawback was we wanted to taste the wine before purchasing a bottle. Waiter hesitated, and then said yes. Another waitstaff brought it.....one glass for the both of us to taste. I felt it was rude and tight fisted of them. For goodness sakes, I bought a $70 ribeye. I could afford whatever wine in the house. I am not a regular wine drinker... I just wanted something I liked. It put a damper on what should of and could of been a perfect dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

A little too pricey for what is being offered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Grilled Caesar was wonderful, but overpriced for some lettuce. Service was exceptional, my beverage never went below half full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I went to Panzano's for my anniversary. We had to bring our children with us for the occasion. I will say that the staff were all lovely people the atmosphere was welcoming. The food was superb. I would reccomend Panzano's to anyone I know. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the fact that they did not have any cannoli's. I've never had one and specifically chose an Italian restaurant so that I could. I'm am still completely happy with Panzano's. One day I will try a Cannoli.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We were not offered the Denver Dine Out Week menu. It was assumed at the end of the meal that we were staying in the hotel. The food and wine list are nice but terribly overpriced. There are so many places to enjoy a beautiful meal that is far more inventive in a better atmosphere for the price. Disappointed and can't imagine that we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Over the past 6 1/2 years I have eaten at Panzano many, many times (the restaurant is just down the street from our office). I had not visited in the past 2 months. Yesterday, I learned there was a new chef and a new menu. I had what was supposed to be a 3 cheese ravioli dish that was drowning in some kind of oil. It was certainly less than desirable. We also had the brussel sprouts, a favorite for years, and they were undercooked. Everything on the menu used to be so wonderful - bring back some of those dishes please! My dining experience was not what it has been in all my many other visits - disappointing for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Had a great lunch with 9 people here. Most had the Artic Char which seemed well received!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great meal. Mike was very attentive without hovering. Thanks for another dining experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Husbands birthday.
Arrived early to have cocktail, bartender from Chicago was so genuine, had a wonderful manhattan , he was knowledgeable about the different local whiskeys as well.
Our dinner was outstanding. From the cheese platter to the grilled Cesar salad delicious. All of our entrees where spot on, the flavor the volume very well present and so delicious.
Thank you for a great evening and celebrating his birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Mike, our waiter made our dinner a great experience

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Modern Decor, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This restaurant exceeded my expectations. I knew we were off to a wonderful evening when they sat my family of 5 at a round table and not a rectangular one. Our server was absolutely wonderful and attentive. She first asked if there were any allergies and immediately gave my daughter a gluten free menu. I wasn't sure which wine I wanted and she gladly gave me a taste of the two wines I was debating. The appetizers were shareable and delicious especially the brussell sprouts. My sons both ordered different pasta dishes which were devoured. I shared the scallops with my daughter which they happily split in the kitchen. The scallops melted in our mouths. My husband ordered the duck which did not stay on the plate long as he couldn't help but eat every mouthwatering bite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and kids were in town for a friend's birthday party. The wife and I managed to get a few hours to do a date night. We choose this restaurant to eat dinner. It was highly recommended. This restaurant is awesome!! We arrived 1 hour early and went straight to the bar. The drinks and selection were over the top and the drink menu was on an ipad!! Sufficiently liquored up, we went to the other side of the restaurant and had our meal. Service was great and we had the best medium rare plus steak ever made. We come to Denver two to three times a year and I will always make a stop at Panzano.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Celebrated a birthday here. Had the duck and the rib eye with a delicious bottle of wine. Service was great! Food was good, pricey, but good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Panzano is one of our favorite restaurants. I'm not sure we like the new menu very much though. The Veal Bolognese was very disappointing, but the restaurant took the meal off our bill. Service is always friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was good but not what I would deem great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Menu all sounded good but food was just ok. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have never had more tasteless Italian food. This restaurant came recommended by 2 different friends, and I still can't believe how poor the food was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.