Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Panzano

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $8 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Patrick Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (41)
See All
Business Meals (41)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Romantic (34)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Authentic (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Fun (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Open Kitchen (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Organic (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Tapas (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
Wood Oven (4)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 hours ago

We were celebrating our anniversary and they were very accommodating with our celebration itself however it took 45 minutes for our main dish to come out. We had two appetizers before the main and were full by the time the main dish came out. We ended up taking the main course to go. Everything was great except for the delay in delivery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorites meals during our weekend in Denver! One of us has severe food sensitivities, and there were extensive options to accommodate that person. Service was EXCELLENT, food delicious and great ambiance. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately - the staff didn't care if we (the four of us) were in conversation and kept interrupting our moments of conversation and stories (sad really). They would not pause and allow us to finish conversations before RUDELY interrupting us for their ridiculous "how is everything?". They should show up, pause, allow us to end and they step in. I will not go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food but the servings were too large for us. Bring a huge appetite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service and food were exceptional. This is a sleeper of a restaurant- don't be fooled by its location in a financial district hotel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service and every thing we had was amazing. Bread was amazing. Calamari was amazing. Main entree was amazing. Dessert was amazing. And the wine was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Every course was first rate, wait staff was helpful and attentive , a must if you visit Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Went here for first time with a friend on a visit to Denver.
Servcie was excellent.
Great cocktail and wine list to start
We had calamari appetizer that was great- was hard to pick an app.
We had bolognese on homemade spinach noodles and tortellini- yummy
Would,definitely go back to try other offerings

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My wife and I had our first fancy meal together here, and we were impressed. Very awesome service and good food as well! We will be back again if we ever get another opportunity.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This place is great! This was the first time I didn't get the bottomless Bellini - but you can choose five juices with it so it calls. I had the tequila drink and it was great! The food was very good and the service was famtastic. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server was exceptional. Had the 5 course tasting menu modified to accommodate Celiac's and dairy/soy allergies. All courses were delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

From the soup to the service...perfect! Great drinks and appetizers. Phenomenal soup and wonderful scallops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We ate here on a busy Friday night, and the food and service was outstanding. Maggie was a wonderful server, with excellent suggestions, and sublime service. I would recommend Panzano to anyone in the downtown Denver area. A true winner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed. Service and food are excellent. Value is subjective, but we felt we it was a good value.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Doesn't disappoint. I eat here at least 1-3x/year and it is always great. This last time it was FANTASTIC. Excellent food and not over-spiced or over-salted like some places. I had just been in Aspen for 5 nights and ate at great places but Panzano blows them all away. I highly recommend. Excellent wine list too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We were downtown Denver for a convention, and was looking at google for what was nearby. My hubby and I had an amazing meal here, and the service was helpful and spot on with recommendations. It's hard when you want to eat both plates.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My friend and I had happy hour drinks and an outstanding Italian cheese and meat plate at the bar prior to dinner. Drinks were well-prepared and the bartenders were friendly. All the food was good except for one main course, an eggplant dish that looked like lasagna, that was overcooked and dried out. This is not an inexpensive restaurant, but the overall food experience and positive ambiance were worth the prices. I definitely would return even though I live a long ways away from Denver.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This restaurant has very good food probably the most interesting styles of good food we have experienced the restaurant was loud but overall I would recommend this place if you love good food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a bussines dinner and had 2 top senior Managment from my company and from my supplier and unfortunately they were unpleasant with the slow service we had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Service was great and so was the food. I'll be coming back again without question.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our food was excellent as always, we have never been disappointed. The only downside was that our server was distracted by having parents (or relatives) at another table and she wasn't as attentive and timely as we would expect. We weren't in a hurry so it wasn't a problem, just a little disconcerting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Celebrated my mom's 75th birthday. Very yummy food and good service - we will certainly be back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 22, 2017

My companion had the tasting menu and I had the signature Brussel sprout starter, lamb and polenta raviolis and butterscotch pudding for dessert. It was hard to choose what to have, because everything sounded wonderful. Our server was attentive and delightfully pleasant, the food was hot, attractive, unique and delicious. My companion is an experienced diner and he was thrilled with the tastes and variety in his tasting menu. Can't wait to go back another time!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Panzano's didn't disappoint with a well appointed menu, knowledgeable staff and cozy booths. The waiter choose the appropriate wines with our meal and the Hummingbird cocktail was another good recommendation and well made. Would go here again and again.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I hadn't been to dinner at Panzano's for a few years. My dinner reminded me how much I love their food so my next visit will be in the very near future. The service was superb.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We were very disappointed.
Food was mediocre and ambiance was not fun.
Nothing was authentic or exciting about this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 19, 2017

All around nice restaurant - good atmosphere, good versatile menu options, good service, great food, fair prices! I am confident anyone who visits will be pleased that they did.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for the first time to have Father's day brunch. Menu was extremely limited and just not appealing for foodies like our family. The buffet was "eh". Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband usually loves brunch at Panzano, so we booked it for Father's day as a surprise. At no point was there any mention of a special Father's day menu. The special menu did not contain the item that my husband had been craving, which was immediately disappointing. The items on offer were not very appealing. The server was very nice, but totally confused us over the menu - there was a buffet available too, but there was no indication as to cost anywhere and we asked for clarification a number of times, she just kept repeating you could order one thing off the menu and visit the buffet. This turned out to be the $45 a head option, which was not what we were looking for. The menu items we ordered arrived over cooked. An extremely expensive and disappointing experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Panzano is always really good! Great food and service and Father's Day brunch is a great value!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Disappointing! Food was average. Service was poor. Pricing for Father's Day brunch was ridiculous for what we had. Unfortuanatoey it was the only restaurant offering availability, now we know why...we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We stayed at a hotel across the street and picked Panzano's because of high recommendations of a Google search of restaurants in the area. Having just come back from a trip to Italy we were a bit skeptical about the "Northern Italian" fare but were not disappointed. The menu was eclectic boasting fresh ingredients for known and unknown dishes. Our waiter was excellent having a thorough knowledge of their menu and the accompanying wines. We ended up ordering a meat and cheese tray as an appetizer that was superb (and enough for 2) and reminiscent of what we had in Florence. For our entrees we each chose one of their daily specials and the plates were equally delicious. Our waiter was attentive without being intrusive and the entire service team was wonderful.
We highly recommend Panzano's for a pleasant evening out with fabulous food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the gluten free options on the menu. They even make their own gluten free bread!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very nice wine list. Excellent service -attentive without hovering. The little meatballs side in cast iron pan were fabulous!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Truly understanding Celiac and gluten free food preparation is so very appreciated. Service was really spotty. We seemed to be forgotten a lot despite it not being very busy at brunch and had to ask for things multiple times and there was an error on our bill (although she did rectify it as soon as it was pointed out).

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Atmosphere in a restaurant is as important as the food for me. Panzano it at the top of their game in that regard. Very classy, old school while still contemporary. The vibe of the classic Oxford Hotel is completely carried over into their dining room.
The wait staff was professional, friendly and provided the perfect degree of service. Glasses kept full etc. The food was awesome as well of course. We were there for breakfast and the omelet with truffle oil and cheeses was delightful. The whole wheat toast was laden with chopped walnuts. Denver has many breakfast and brunch options available on any given Sunday. Most are loud and busy creating a hurried affair rather than a relaxed dining experience. Panzano is on my "A list"!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Perfect dining experience. Food for delicious, service was great! We will go back again again :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have dined at Panzano many times. Each time the food, service and atmosphere has been outstanding. The people who work there, and the Hotel Monaco, are knowledgable, professional and very friendly and fun. It is a wonderful place to go for any occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fun, Business Meals, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful Food, GREAT service (Jim was our waiter)

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We celebrated my graduation from the University of Denver and had an absolutely amazing time. The service wasn't super memorable but definitely had no issues. The wine pairing that was recommended was fantastic. The only critique I have was , there was no door to the private room we reserved, so it did get a little loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.