About Panzano

909 17th St.
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

“Chi mangia bene, vive bene" (Those that eat well, live well)



Award-winning Panzano offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine featuring local, organic, sustainable ingredients with uncompromising service and an award-winning wine list in a stylized urban setting inspired by the Italian streetscapes and terracotta tile roofs of Renaissance Florence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 296-3525

Website:
http://www.panzano-denver.com/

Catering:
Panzano boasts several large spaces for events and offers on and off-site catering for groups of 20 or more.

Parking Details:
Panzano offers $6 valet parking for up to 5 hours. It is located at the Hotel Monaco on Champa Street between 17th St. and 18th St.

Public Transit:
We are located just 3 blocks from the RTD Light Rail lines D, H and F

Executive Chef:
Elise Wiggins

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have space for your next event, private rooms for groups from 10 to 150 people. Please see our Private Dining Page for more information!

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

We offer 6 private rooms that can accommodate groups of 5 guests to 250 guests.

Panzano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver
2 More
Most Booked
Denver
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

fit for foodies (231)
special occasion (206)
romantic (125)
See All
notable wine list (106)
good for groups (94)
neighborhood gem (67)
great for lunch (64)
hot spot (63)
great for brunch (58)
vibrant bar scene (58)
late-night find (19)
kid-friendly (9)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Appetizers and main course were fantasti ...

Dined 3 days ago

Appetizers and main course were fantastic.

food5
ambience4
service5

We had an excellent server, who helped u ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had an excellent server, who helped us plan out evening walk. The Caesar salad is to die for ... I added shrimp for a protein and it was so delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant!

Dined 6 days ago

Meals at Panzano have become a tradition for my annual visit to Denver to visit with friends. We simply wouldn't miss either dinner or brunch. We love the ambiance, the service has always been terrific, and we've loved the food every time. The brussel sprouts appetizer is one of the best, and we all had pasta this year. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Panzano's for seve ...

Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to Panzano's for several years now and we have NEVER been disappointed in the food or service. As usual Ms. Laurie Lees our server and now our friend was SOOOO great and made our special day even more special. The Italian is the best in Denver based on our opinion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just as great as I remembered! Possibly ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Just as great as I remembered! Possibly the best restaurant in the city.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our daughter's graduation di ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We went for our daughter's graduation dinner and were impressed by the food and the quality of service. There were interesting twists on classic dishes and good suggestions from the staff. Calamari was some of the best I've had - tender and light. Wish we'd still had some room for dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, every step of the way. Rea ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Amazing food, every step of the way. Really enjoyed the Brussels and the gluten free anything. Everyone has to go here and you will not be disappointed

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch experience. The waitress wa ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great lunch experience. The waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu and made excellent recommendations. They have a semi-private round table dining space that was excellent for our group of 7; however, it could have seated up to 10 or 12.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

When friends come in from out of town & ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

When friends come in from out of town & want Italian, this is where I take them. Great service & food, I've never had a bad experience, ever!! Very accommodating with special requests!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the third time my wife and I hav ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the third time my wife and I have been to Panzano's. It is still definitely one of the better Italian restaurants that we've been to in Denver. It's a bit expensive, but well worth it for a special occasion. The wait staff are very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. We had the calamari for an appetizer. It comes with a spicy aioli and was quite tasty. My wife had the Scallopini di Vitello and I had the Pastiche. Both were excellent. I thought the Pastiche was exceptional. The ragu was not overly powering on the tomatoes and the cinnamon gave it a nice sweetness. All were delicious. Finally, we had cannoli for desert and it was great, too. Finally, we like the fact that this restaurant uses organic food as much as possible and is eco-friendly. While this restaurant is a bit pricey, we will be returning for special occasions for sure.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Sunday brunch at Panzano. Creativ ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great Sunday brunch at Panzano. Creative menu with many great choices. Our group of eight enjoyed our pastries, pastas, eggs benedict, strata, and of course...the bottomless mimosas!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

delectible (sp?): surpassed expectation ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

delectible (sp?): surpassed expectations! Our prior brunch experiences had let us know this would be a memorable evening. But what an understatement. Thanks for the part you played in making our evening such a success!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food and presentation

Dined on May 15, 2016

Could not be better, from the online reservation to a wonderful menu. Chef's presentation did not disappoint Will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another excellent meal at Panzano

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Had dinner at Panzano before the CSO. Excellent meal and service as always. Sat at the Chefs' counter for the first time. Fun to watch the chefs in action. Had the lamb Ragu, same as last visit. Excellent dish!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The table adjacent to ours was filled ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The table adjacent to ours was filled with very very noisy young females enjoying a night out. Their noise completely overwhelmed that half of the restaurant and made our dining conversation difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was flavorful along with large port ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was flavorful along with large portion sizes. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We've been coming for years and never ha ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We've been coming for years and never have been disappointed; more often thrilled! Many of today's chefs get sidetracked by "creativity of presentation" while missing badly on creating great to eat food. That has never, in twenty or so visits, never been the case at Panzano. Thank you Elise (sp?)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The server was super friendly and helpfu ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The server was super friendly and helpful. Provided my friend with a gluten free menu and good recommendations. Everything (gluten free and regular) tasted great!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best happy hours in town. Gr ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

One of the best happy hours in town. Great apps. Dinner menu has something for everyone and all prepared and presented very well. A can't miss for a business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food & atmosphere, gf options

Dined on May 11, 2016

My husband and I got together with another couple the other night - and we had such a good time at Panzano! The food was excellent (and I am very picky) - and they had lots of gluten free options for me! And my non-gluten free husband was very happy as well. The waiter was funny and very helpful with both our drink and food choices. They have an extensive cocktail menu - and we loved every course of food. Each table feels very private - but everything is actually close together - not sure how they achieved that feel, but I really like it :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both salivating from the moment we walked in.

Dined on May 10, 2016

Prior to each and every trip, in which we scrimp and save for, my wife and I choose to eat out before we launch our vacation. I must share with you that we've just had the most amazing meal in quite some time. And it was truly, the perfect beginning to a new adventure. We were both salivating from the moment we walked in to Panzano's. And we were more than satisfied with both of our meals (including, the delicious Lamb Ragu and flavorful Agnello alla Griglia , coupled with the crispy calamari, and finally the more than elegant Il Poggione Rosso di Montalcino). I cannot stop raving about this wine! Service was top notch and always around if we needed anything! A special thank you goes out to Matt, yours and our top-notch bar manager, for creating such a outgoing standard of excellence with our service. Matt was very personable, and highly enjoyable. More than reason enough to return here, but really everyone (from our hostess, our waiter, to the very honest and nice gentleman who cleared our table and diligently filled our water), they all let us take our time to thoroughly enjoy each and every bite with a smile! We cannot thank you enough, for such a pleasurable evening out!! This place does not disappoint!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Best Meal in a long time and I eat out every week!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Best gluten free bread in the city!

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Best gluten free bread in the city!

food5
ambience5
service5

Good food...good prices...all around goo ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Good food...good prices...all around good time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for mothers brunch. Although it was a pricey, it was well worth it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Third time here in 4 months and I live in Utah!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We stayed at the Kimpton on our way to our home in Utah in January and had a fantastic dinner with friends. Came back for the unfortunate AFC Championship game a week later when my team lost but I consoled myself with dinner here again. Then we came again on our way back to Maine on Saturday because it's the only place I want to eat when in Denver! The brussel sprouts are a must. The bread is to die for. The Pastiche is so delicious that even though you are full halfway through eating it, you just keep going until it's gone and you are unbuttoning your pants! My husband had the Ragu di Agnello and he said it was the best pasta dish he ever had. Our friend had the scallopini de Vitello and he loved it. You can't go wrong with any dish. My favorite place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

We very much enjoyed the outstanding ser ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We very much enjoyed the outstanding service the staff provided us. We could not ask for better. The food portions were perfect. This makes it possible to have appetizers and dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An easy decision

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our group of 4 went to Panzano's prior to a night at Opera Colorado. Reservations were made in early March. Our requirements were that our selected restaurant must accept reservations, be within walking distance of Opera Colorado, and offer a great wine list. All of our expectations were met and more. The food was simply outstanding. The bottle of chianti was perfect. After we made our first wine selection the waiter offered another selection and he was able to back up his recommendation. What was encouraging was that the wine he recommended was $5 LESS a bottle than the wine we had first chosen. The waiter said that it "simply goes down a bit better." Our group was incredibly well taken care of and we will be recommending Panzano's to absolutely everybody. Your rating system has a category of "value" I gave this 5 stars although when I go out for a nice meal the monetary value is not the first thing I'm concerned about. I am ready to spend $$$ for great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

Nice ambiance and people. Not good valu ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice ambiance and people. Not good value. The lasagna has a very sweet sauce, our server did not offer and fresh parmesan or pepper....disappointed overall

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service excellent food

Dined on May 7, 2016

The service was unbeatable. we had two fully attentive people helping clear and fill water the whole time. Food was excellent but the service is the reason to come back

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lunch spot

Dined on May 6, 2016

Panzano's does an excellent job for business lunches. The noise level is moderate so you can actually have a good conversation. The service is impeccable and the menu is quite varied so everyone is bound to find something they will enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Lunch

Dined on May 4, 2016

Took my daughter to Panzano for lunch. Food and service were excellent. They treated her to a special dessert since it was her birthday. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The best Eggs Benedict on the planet! The base is polenta cakes with Fontina, topped with Capricola, eggs, hollandaise and pesto. I told my husband he could take me back there ANYTIME!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent night all around!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Loved the atmosphere at Panzano's even if it is in a hotel. It's separate entrance makes it feel completely stand-alone. My only complaint was access to the bathrooms. You had to walk to the far end (hotel end) of the restaurant, into the hotel lobby, and downstairs one level for the restrooms. The food was amazing (Brussel sprouts app, mushroom crepe app, and duck gnocchi!!). Absolutely delicious!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The lady that served us was first class ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The lady that served us was first class !

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is pricey but AMAZING!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Highly recommend! I thought the food was exceptional and well worth it! Chad at te bar is a master.....get him to whip something special to him.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

Dined on April 26, 2016

The grilled Cesar salad was incredible and the wine list had a great variety and good prices. Our server (Mike) was attentive without hovering. I took some folks for New Orleans and they were impressed. Great place to go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always

Dined on April 25, 2016

Another great meal at Panzano, thanks again for making our night special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Bistecca Ever

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Fanily occasion and service was knowledgeable and friendly. Ages 10-70 and all loved their meal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The Panzano Benedict was amazing!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The Panzano Benedict was amazing!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.