About Panorama

14 North Front Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Matthew Gentile has revamped the Italian menu and interpreted Panorama’s stable of recipes, many of which had been in the Sena family for generations, and edited them with modern techniques, lighter ingredients and clean presentations. Chef Gentile adds a large selection of homemade pastas, large plates for sharing, and many lighter options that can be combined for a meal.Panorama was recognized with a Guinness World Record as the World’s Largest Wine Bar via an award bestowed on its custom-designed winekeeper/cruvinet, which offers 120 wines on tap..
The restaurant is hyper-focused on wine, with up to 150 wines by the glass available at any time. Try one of our signature Panoramic Flights — a personal wine tasting offering a sampling of five different wines within a select group - from a selection of over 2 dozen fun and provocative themes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Mon -Thurs: 5pm - 10pm, Fri: 5pm- 11pm; Sat: 2pm - 11pm, Sun: 5pm - 9pm
Bar opens at 4:30 pm Mon- Fri

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 922-7800

Website:
http://www.panoramaristorante.com/

Entertainment:
No

Catering:
Allow our onsite planners to assist you with organizing your event, reserving blocks of rooms for wedding guests, or establishing catering menus. Our staff members can guide you through every step of the planning process, whether you are organizing a business meeting, formal dinner or reception.

Parking Details:
There is a public, non-affiliated lot adjacent to the building with entrances on Market Street & on Front Street.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop - Market & Front Street
Rail - 2nd & Market Street

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt Gentile

Private Party Facilities:
Our Philadelphia private dining areas include the elegant Stagione Room and our romantic Wine Cellar. The spaces are versatile enough to accommodate intimate sit-down dinners, banquets and everything in between.

Private Party Contact:
Erika Bertoi: (215) 922-7800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Wednesday Every Week a featured Red and White Wine
Featured Wine of the Month
Happy Hour in the Wine Bar Everyday! Sun -Fri 5-7 pm & Sat 3-5 pm

Specials

Wine of the Month - Featured for January

Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Center City Restaurant Week

Sundays - Fridays from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menu

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

"Champagne & Oysters"

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Wine of the Month - Featured for January

Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Cabernet 55 / Merlot 45 “Pessac-Léognan” Haut Lagrange ’10 18 glass / 90 bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 2, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 on Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Panorama! The Perfect Romantic Setting for Valentine's Day.
Featuring Chef's 4 Course Menu $75 pp View Valentine's Menu

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Every Week for "Wine Wednesday" will be a featured Red and White Wine. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 4, 2017 - May 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Center City Restaurant Week

Sundays - Fridays from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Panorama Participating Center City Restaurant Week Lunch 3 Course $20 Dinner 3 Course $35 Offering from our full menu Excludes Sat. January 28th. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 22, 2017 - Feb 3, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menu

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Panorama! The Perfect Romantic Setting for Valentine's Day. Featuring Chef's 4 Course Menu $75 pp. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

"Champagne & Oysters"

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Oyster Menu $18 Sparkling Wine Flight paring optional $25. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 6, 2017 - Feb 10, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Panorama Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (34)
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (23)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Historic (9)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Waterfront (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So good. Anniversary dinner with my girl ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

So good. Anniversary dinner with my girlfriend. The food was great but the service was even better. Dined for restaurant week but will definitely be back! 100 plus wines on tap, wine flights and some of the best pasta dishes I have had in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Panorama a few times and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Panorama a few times and it has been a phenomenal experience every time! Great wine selection, delicious seasonal Italian food, awesome dessert menu and a knowledgable staff.

I was looking into many restaurants in the city for the perfect proposal dinner and ultimately came to the decision to go to Panorama just on the past experiences I have had there. I let the hostess know ahead of time that the dinner was for a proposal and they handled everything very professionally, it couldn't of gone any better (she said yes!). The proposal also came with a complementary bottle of Prosecco which was an added bonus.

Highly recommend for any one who is a wine buff and enjoys a fantastic dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the different choices in wine flig ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the different choices in wine flights and the food was delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you love wine, go here. Over 120 on t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

If you love wine, go here. Over 120 on tap (YES ON TAP) from different parts of the world. Very casual, yet trendy and upscale. Loved it!

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was perfect...we especially l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was perfect...we especially loved our waitress Dana! Also loved their wine list!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like wine, this is your place. Al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

If you like wine, this is your place. Alex will find your new favorite. Great happy hours. Beautiful decor. Fab cuisine, plated to perfection. Panarama is connected to the historic penn's view inn. One stop -perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though the restaurant is recently r ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Even though the restaurant is recently renovated it leaves a lot to be desired as far as quality of food, noise level and overall value. Disappointed was expecting better given the Philly food scene these days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Fabulous food great service. Romantic an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous food great service. Romantic and we will be back. We were there New Years Eve and many times when you go to a reliable venue on a holiday the food and service is substandard. This was not the case, everything was absolutely with out a doubt wonderful. The Pennview Inn was also a delightful stay

Thanks,

AUDREY AND ALAN SNYDERMAN

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience! Great food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great experience! Great food, great service, great wine!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great New Year's Eve dinner and firework ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great New Year's Eve dinner and fireworks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really love spending New Year's here ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We really love spending New Year's here but this year the prices seemed much higher for what we got, which was disappointing. The service was still very good, but not in the parking lot which was a disaster. Sorry to say, we're rethinking what we do next year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We enjoyed dinner on New Year's Eve at 3 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed dinner on New Year's Eve at 3:30PM. Our waiter was excellent. I had the filet, and my partner had chicken. The food was outstanding! I ate everything which is unusual for me. The restaurant was relaxing and festive with the New Year's vibe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Hot Spot, Historic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a disappointing experience. The ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a disappointing experience. The server was one of the worst I've ever had. Did not know her food menu or wine list ( touted as the entire engine behind this place ) and worst of all was apathetic and forgetful. Sommelier was helpful and knowledgeable once we were able to get him - so that was a rare plus - but it was like pulling teeth to get him. Why on earth would a wine bar with a huge reserve menu and a carefully selected tasting menu not have the sommelier making rounds and greeting and helping guests? Food: Some of the menu items were delicious others tasted awful. This place isn't even in the ball park of worth the money and, in a city and neighborhood with a plethora of great "foodie" establishments, is way off the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The wine list by the glass is fantastic. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The wine list by the glass is fantastic. The food was mediocre at best except for the soup of the day. Soggy calamari fritti, sloppy presentation, over cooked brocoli rabe on top of veal braciola which was tender but underwhelming. It's a really nice space with wines by the glass that you won't see anywhere else in the city.

Our server Alex was lovely and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

I had been at Panorama before and when I ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I had been at Panorama before and when I had to be in Philadelphia for a business meeting this week and my wife could join me, Panorama was high on my list. And to our delight they had "7 Fishes " on the menu. It was delicious ! And if you have never been at Panorama and have not seen their significant list of superb wines "by the glass" go there and get a very pleasant surprise. We had a great evening !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I celebrated his birthday ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at Panorama. Everything about this restaurant is outstanding. The grilled octopus was perfectly prepared. Crabmeat and clam pasta 1st course was delicious and entrees were terrific. I has sea bass in broth with vegetables- terrific. My husband had bracciole which he said was delicious; not the usual preparation. We loved the ambience and service was perfect. Panorama has a classy ambience with food to match.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been here in a while. Attractive ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had not been here in a while. Attractive enough interior and while the dishes sound very inviting and creative, the result was just so so, maybe it was just my choices.

The staff was obviously well-intentioned, but they need a little "work." Why can't supervisors have a ten minute meeting with staff to tell them to: first ask if people want a drink; not say "no problem," as if we were in a diner, to every request or "thank you" from a patron etc.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The service was outstanding. The food a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food and wine selections were tremendous! This is a special place!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine list. Very good food and ser ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great wine list. Very good food and service. Very good restaurant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Service was terrible. Had to ask for br ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was terrible. Had to ask for bread, wine was very cold and meal was cold. Took over 20 minutes on three different occasions to get a drink.

Had high expectations. Will. Never. Go. Back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

The new decor is just right. We are deli ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The new decor is just right. We are delighted to have such a fine restaurant choice nearby. Our last visit combined fine food with excellent service.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was bland and overpriced for what i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was bland and overpriced for what it was. We left and went out for dinner AGAIN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Panorama was bustling on this past Satur ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Panorama was bustling on this past Saturday night and had a full house, not in part due to their outstanding selections that were wonderfully executed! I felt that such upscale gourmet food should have more upscale surroundings but fellow patrons were nice and also engrossed with the wonderful cuisine. Try the mushrooms, the homemade pasta, the amazing selection of wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been there several times and thi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have been there several times and this occasion was not good. Food was not delivered to entire table of 6 at the same time. One meal (evening special) was not described correctly and the server never came back choosing to deliver something else without telling us.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We were celebrating our son and daughter ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We were celebrating our son and daughter's 23rd wedding anniversary. It was a Tuesday night so it was wonderfully quiet. We were served a glass of persecko first which set a nice tone for the evening. The bread was delicious, a kind of foccocio with pesto. Our children each had a flight of wine which I had never seen before and can't wait to have when I go back. The rest of the food was great. We couldn't stay for dessert because we had theater tickets at the Arden just steps away. We all said we would be back soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic is an Understatement! Flights ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fantastic is an Understatement!

Flights of great wines to try. (120 on tap!)

Unlike any other gourmet menu, you will want to try everything!

And based on everything we had, you should!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! We were surprised how quiet it was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wow! We were surprised how quiet it was here for a Saturday; although we were there early. Food was off the charts. Everything was fresh homemade pasta, and our server was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Even with main ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was excellent. Even with main room closed for privet party, food and service were perfect. We enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Panorama many times and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been to Panorama many times and always enjoyed but the newly renovated dining area and the menu were a wonderful surprise. The food was great as always (I love being able to by 1/2 portions of pasta) but now with a more modern approach. The ambience a little more subdued and yet inviting. The service was great as usual and the wine selection as always is second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent atmosphere and friendly servic ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and friendly service. Food was creative, fresh and outstanding!

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was exemplary. Our server wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The service was exemplary. Our server was very knowledgeable about the wines and menu options. We felt treated like VIPs by the manager and server. The food was fantastic and included a wagyu beef meatball and perfectly prepared duck breast as well as fresh pasta. We had a wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Poor service. Went on a Tuesday night. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Poor service. Went on a Tuesday night. Restaurant was not busy. Service was terrible. Waited one hour for food, which when it came out was lukewarm. Restaurant manager was very attentive and comped the dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

went for the food and wine experience bu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

went for the food and wine experience but was disappointed with the food. The menu has changed since the last visit and I must say not for the better. I think they are trying to hard to be something that they are not. Their Italian before was great and the food this visit was only acceptable but could have been much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is my 2nd time at Panorama. I cann ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is my 2nd time at Panorama. I cannot wait to go back. The flights of wine are so well put together and include a flight of sparkling. I let the server choose my entree and it was perfection. My next trip to Philly will include a stop at Panorama.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always! Thank you so muc ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding as always! Thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautifully redecorated. Food and wine g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Beautifully redecorated. Food and wine great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing. The food, service and ambiance ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing. The food, service and ambiance were spectacular. My boyfriend and I went for his birthday and it was truly a special night. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The ambiance was really good. However, t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The ambiance was really good. However, the price of the food was too much- considering the food was too bland and very small portions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This has been a longtime sure bet in Old ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This has been a longtime sure bet in Olde City Philadelphia. The owner Luca is an authentic Italian that will make you and your guests feel welcomed. Atmosphere is great, owner is great, food is great, wine selection superb (even by the glass). Some of the staff could use some polishing. But that is the case in most restaurants these days. Hostess and Waiters are no longer career choices as it once was.

I miss the table clothes. This is one of the few restaurants that I feel is still worthy to be using a table cloth but they don't.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had such an amazing meal. The renovat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had such an amazing meal. The renovated space is beautiful while still keeping some of the original charm. Good great! Def going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.