Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Panorama

Located in the Saint Louis Art Museum’s new East Building designed by renowned British Architect David Chipperfield, Panorama offers full service dining in an elegant setting. With breathtaking Forest Park views from its floor-to-ceiling windows, Panorama offers regional contemporary cuisine showcasing local, sustainably produced ingredients. Menus change seasonally.

1 Fine Arts Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00–2:00, Friday: 11:00–2:00, 5:00-9:00
Saturday Brunch: 10:00–3:00
Sunday Brunch: 10:00–3:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 655-5490

Website:
http://www.slam.org/Visit/dining.php

Parking Details:
Parking garage available $15 regular price, discounted to $5 with restaurant receipt of $15 or more. Public parking lot is available and free of charge

Executive Chef:
Ivy Magruder

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Panorama Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (57)
Great for Lunch (43)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Modern Decor (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Historic (15)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Healthy (14)
Casual (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Cozy (12)
People Watching (11)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (8)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Organic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vegan (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

Service was excellent. Food was terrible. We both had the chicken blt and the lavender mayo overpowered everything. The chicken was also a bit slimy as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Creative and varied menu in a delightful setting with attentive, professional service. Can't wait to dine there again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful Brunch, although the menu is a bit limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server was polite, professional, friendly, and accommodating-

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brunch is wonderful. Plenty of meal options and a great selection of wine and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We visited the Art Museum and it was just as lovely as the exhibits. Very attentive service. Great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Beautiful scenery, exceptional service, spent 4 hours visiting with a friend for 4 hour without anyone pushing to leave and still giving refills on drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very attractive restaurant with lovely view of the park. Very comfortable but contemporary atmosphere with the most comfortable restaurant chairs. Tables are well-spaced and have plenty of room. Overall impression of the room is fairly elegant. The menu is great with lots of options and a wide price range. Sandwiches to mains are fairly priced allowing an inexpensive meal or a moderately pricey meal. Food was very good except the Cesar Salad. The interpretation of a large leaf with cheese on the side did not work - go back to the traditional Cesar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We love Panorama! We had tickets to the Degas exhibit at 2 PM, so having lunch at Panorama was a no brainer. We started with sparkling wine, then my wife had the veggie sandwich and I, the walleye special. What a view!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A great venue for a memorable meal! Refreshingly different menu options, knowledgeable staff, attention to detail and delicious food, pleasingly presented. 'Art on a plate' is indeed an apt description.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Makes for such a nice afternoon - lunch and the museum!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The baked Brie with stone fruit was excellent, as was the beet salad. The rocky road ice cream was a good ending. I have never had a meal here I didn't like, but we ordered the sea bass and it was undercooked. The restaurant gave us one of The entries at half price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Panorama is convenient for visitors to the museum. The menu is eccentric for a lunch menu, which make ordering difficult. I ordered the quiche, which was dry, overlooked. There were no normal sandwiches. The hamburger, for example, ls topped with a fried egg, which is literally overkill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Min girlfriend md I do a brunch every month and we have been to Panorama before. This time we were going to go to the Degas exhibit after brunch. The seafood frittata was wonderful as was the view from the restaurant. Finally the citrus cheesecake - which we shared- was more than perfect. A great meal to set the mood for our visit to the exhibit. I will go again.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We love the St.Louis Art Museum and whenever we go there,we make sure to have a lunch,breakfast or dinner at this wonderful place.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great roll, nice view, terrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great Lenten lunch of delicious Sea Bass. It was delicious! Great service and absolutely beautiful venue.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent service from our waiter. Choices for sides included candied cauliflower or Brussel sprouts . I told him that I loved both so he brought me both and they were very good! Had grilled chicken on croissant with bacon and cheese. It was delicious, but not a pick up sandwich (at least for me).

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

always terrific!! Service and food never disappoint.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I love going to lunch with friends at Panorama, especially in the winter season when there is a panoramic view of the Grand Basin in Forest Park. The food is good. The wait staff aloof but can be nice at times.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Booked our reservation on open table and noted that is was for a birthday and asked for window view. When we arrived even though there were windows available we seated second row even though I also said something to our seater. We both order sea bass and the size portion was very very small tail pieces with very little vegetables. If they are going to serve such a small morsel of fish then they could have at least have given a decent amount of veg with it. Very expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The view and atmosphere is gorgeous. The location makes it an easy spot to meet in the middle for a quick business lunch. I would encourage you to use the parking garage if going during the day because the park can get pretty busy. i wish they validated though, they do not at the moment. I would not do a serious business meeting here because you do not have privacy and it can get loud, but a great casual lunch with friends, or colleagues who are in town to see STL. Also great food for great value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

There were 5 girls celebrating a birthday. The cheese basil scrambled eggs had no cheese in the taste. The frittata was burnt on the bottom and top you could see was uncooked white of egg. One girl received bunrned toast. The salads did not have enough dressing. The only food that was good was the dessert. Very disappointed. Have been there before when the food was adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a lovely lunch in a beautiful setting. The food was delicious and the atmosphere is quiet and sophisticated.

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent! The atmosphere and the food is great. Cocktails were really good. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Delicious food, served quickly. The room and setting is beautiful.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was a buffet only day so not really a good day to review. Buffet was not attractive or proper temperature.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food choices were very limited and consisted simply of soup, salad, and sandwiches. Did not merit the $24 per person cost.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was probably the third or fourth time that a group of my friends who live in St. Louis joined me for Sunday brunch at Panorama. I used to live in St Louis and now reside in SW Missouri, but SLAM always draws me back to St Louis along with the wonderful friends and family that reside there. Your hosts or hostesses are always cordial and delightful. I have celiac's disease, so I GREATLY appreciate that Panorama's menu and buffet feature GF options on it. We tried to vary our brunch plans with other nonprofit arts organizations, but always cancel due to the general consensus as to "why mess with success?" that we experience at Panorama. Thank you for your courteous staff, delightful cuisine and lovely calming ambiance. Took lovely photo that expresses how it make us feel when we dine there that I'd be happy to send to you at any time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Bad experience. Not crowded yet virtually no service. We had to ask for water, a drink and the check. Definitely will not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on February 25, 2017

A masterpiece among masterpieces. If you come to the St. Louis Art Museum just for the art you are missing another gem. Panorama is a great dining experience. Enjoy breakfast/lunch/brunch overlooking Forest Park. Delightfully crafted food with wonderful taste combinations. Seasonal menus using local sources only the best served here. Don't miss this one

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Art Museum was having a festival of some sort and Panorama was only serving sandwiches and soups. We left without ordering upon hearing this information however it was a beautiful place and we will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful spot for lunch when visiting the museum.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I dined at Panorama during Art in Bloom. The soups, salads, and sandwiches were all absolutely scrumptious!!! The beet, beef, and turkey sandwiches were some of my favorite sandwiches. The butternut squash soup was especially my favorite soup. I loved all of the salads.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The restaurant was up to every standard that I was toldit would. The promptness and neatness of the food was even better. Would come back for any occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always enjoy dining at the Art Museum restaurant with friends and like the ability to reserve a table ahead of time. Much Appreciated.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good meeting space. Servers were good. Assistant server needed to be reminded of bread and soup spoons, but responded quickly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a delightful Valentine's Day lunch! Menu was outstanding as was the food. Service was impeccable. Will go again for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I'm afraid I continue to be underwhelmed by the food there. I wish I felt differently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I always enjoy the beauty of the museum and eating there adds to the experience. The restaurant staff are always very kind and sincere with everyone and I particularly like the receptionist (her name escapes me) I often see and both she and other hostess had lovely hats(sat.feb.11) in tune with the exhibit making it all seem connected. I am grateful to make online reservations ahead of time and often go with friends. Thank You.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.