About Panorama

1 Fine Arts Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110
View Larger Map

Located in the Saint Louis Art Museum’s new East Building designed by renowned British Architect David Chipperfield, Panorama offers full service dining in an elegant setting. With breathtaking Forest Park views from its floor-to-ceiling windows, Panorama offers regional contemporary cuisine showcasing local, sustainably produced ingredients. Menus change seasonally.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday–Thursday: 11:00–2:00, Friday: 11:00–2:00, 5:00-9:00
Saturday Brunch: 10:00–3:00
Sunday Brunch: 10:00–3:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 655-5490

Website:
http://www.slam.org/Visit/dining.php

Parking Details:
Parking garage available $15 regular price, discounted to $5 with restaurant receipt of $15 or more. Public parking lot is available and free of charge

Executive Chef:
Ivy Magruder

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Panorama Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Downtown
Contemporary American
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Forest Park ›

Great for Lunch (41)
Scenic View (35)
Great for Brunch (28)
See All
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Romantic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (10)
Historic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Healthy (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Good for Groups (7)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food and special view from the muse ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Good food and special view from the museum and Art hill

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first visit to Panorama in s ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was my first visit to Panorama in spite of visiting the Art Museum often. It has limited hours but I regret not having experienced a meal there much sooner. The view of Forest Park is spectacular. The entrees are creative and very well executed and the cocktails are excellent and generous. Service was prompt, professional and friendly. I will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 6th or so visit to Panorama, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was my 6th or so visit to Panorama, and it is always great. The dining room is so nice, with such a great view of Forest Park and Art Hill, and the food is wonderful. The menu offers a wide selection, there is something for everyone. Everything I have ordered has been delicious, and the servers are always friendly, knowledgeable, and fast.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Good service and good food. Lovely view! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good service and good food. Lovely view! A special place to take friends or family for a treat.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect dinner spot after viewing museum ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Perfect dinner spot after viewing museum's special exhibit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Panorama is a hidden gem of an upsca ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Panorama is a hidden gem of an upscale restaurant in a very classy setting. The wait staff are really professional, and it is refreshing. Our waiter, Kelvin, was outstanding and made our night feel special. The food was elegantly prepared and a great value compared to other restaurants in St. Louis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, good service and a b ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was excellent, good service and a beautiful view

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant with floor to ceili ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with floor to ceiling windows! Wonderful ambience and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner is only available on Friday night ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Dinner is only available on Friday night when the museum is open later than usual. The restaurant is a good choice when planning to go to the museum on Friday. The location is pleasant, sound levels are quiet to moderate, service is very good. We had a limited but interesting choice of entrees and the wine list was similar. We enjoyed a very nice vouvray at a reasonable price and the vegetarian entree was excellent. We had one appetizer (baked brie with pear) which was average. I have also enjoyed lunch at Panorama.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The best things about eating at Panorama ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The best things about eating at Panorama seems to be the extraordinary view AND the opportunity to stroll along the path (With Benches!) at the top of Art Hill! We most recently were there on a spectacular Fall day in the 70's with enough breeze to see kites flying... it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Panorama and the Art Museum are truly neighborhood gems! We're so spoiled!

And another thing we appreciated was the lack of noisiness! That's so important when what you really want to do over lunch is chat. Most restaurants don't allow patrons to converse!!!

Food was so-so:I loved the side dish of slaw, but the salmon burger was dry, the bread was too much and too soft for my taste, the salad was mostly greens with almost no dressing and my friend was too nice to ask for more additions. But we didn't come for the food.

Service was pretty good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great for my friend's baby shower! Every ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great for my friend's baby shower! Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Panorama may be suffering from initial b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Panorama may be suffering from initial bad reviews. We were very happy with our soup and salad for a pre-concert dinner on a Friday evening. Unfortunately, there were only a couple of other occupied tables in the restaurant. I hope this was an anomaly because the restaurant is definitely worth visiting.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the perfect lunch prepared by ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We enjoyed the perfect lunch prepared by Chef Ivy Magruder and served by the best waiter,Kelvin. The menu is very innovative and each selection was enjoyed. To complete this special luncheon, we were seated near a window where we could enjoy the beautiful fall views from Panorama.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ms.Julie made great arrangements. A deli ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ms.Julie made great arrangements. A delight in dealings. Table ready and elegant.

Waiter, Mr. Kelvin,was fabulous.

Room was beautiful.Noise level, OK.

This is the StL Museum of Art

No other reason to go there. Ever.

Expensive, poor quality, cold food.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Panorama has become a favorite place for ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Panorama has become a favorite place for our Sunday lunch. Beautiful room and view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the view, & service was excell ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food, the view, & service was excellent as always. Thank you, Kelvin, and all the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"Quiet, relaxed place to have lunch. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 4, 2016

"Quiet, relaxed place to have lunch. I ordered the price-fixe meal which included a salad and a lovely veal scalloping served with veggies. The bread-pudding with strawberries was delicious but too large to eat. Very nice service."

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to take out-of-tow ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This is a great place to take out-of-town visitors. The food here and the Art Museum are both very impressive. The bread pudding was the best ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and outstanding service. We ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great view and outstanding service. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My first lunch in St Louis after flying ...

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on September 28, 2016

My first lunch in St Louis after flying over a day from overseas. Food was delicious & service was great. It is transquil. This is my go to place every time I visit St Louis for both great art & great food. Not every museum or art gallery has both at the same time. Looking forward to future visits!

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to celebrate my birthday ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Wonderful place to celebrate my birthday. Loved the food & the drinks & the dessert!

Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great until Brandy got ou ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Everything was great until Brandy got our table confused with another and gave us an incorrect bill. We signed it without carefully examining it and it took approximately 20 minutes to sort it out when the other table called the error to her attention. This caused us to be very late for our next appointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Love the art museum and eating there wit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Love the art museum and eating there with wonderful window seat the best. Highly recommend it. The staff is very kind and helpful. Thank you.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Panorama was very nice, with white table ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Panorama was very nice, with white tablecloths and fresh flowers on every table. Our waiter was great, the food was good and it was quiet and relaxing. I will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant, even if it w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 14, 2016

This is a great restaurant, even if it weren't situated in the St. Louis Art Museum with a gorgeous view of the park. The menu offers variety, the food is beautifully presented, and the service is attentive. Did I mention that the chocolate ice cream is divine?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food. Wonderful view!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always great food. Wonderful view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the food, the ambiance, and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I loved the food, the ambiance, and the view. The waiter didn't get to us very often, but to be fair he had several other tables and then a big group that came in.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Our server was Derrick and even though h ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server was Derrick and even though he is an Alabama fan, he was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Sunday brunch! Drinks were tas ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful Sunday brunch! Drinks were tasty, French onion soup delicious, the cheese plate was very good, and the shrimp and grits were outstanding. The service was excellent and the prices seemed moderate.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Panorama has an excellent menu, great vi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Panorama has an excellent menu, great view of Forest Park, delicious food (especially the rolls), and outstanding service. Kelvin was amazing-he anticipated our needs and was efficient and friendly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was hostess for three friends with Aug ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 30, 2016

I was hostess for three friends with August birthdays. It was a perfect choice. The food was excellent and our waiter was there when needed but not intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We LOVED everything - It was a birthday ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We LOVED everything - It was a birthday celebration and we all raved over the food, the service

It was a super experience. I'll be back soon

many thanks

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was friendly and attentive. W ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Our server was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our salad and sandwich.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have gone to Panorama a couple times s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have gone to Panorama a couple times since it's opened and I have have had great experiences each time. The food is very good but the service is 5 star.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely place. Good food well-served. Gre ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely place. Good food well-served. Great price. All around a delight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Make sure the hostess notes your arrival ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Make sure the hostess notes your arrival on open table. We were not listed as shown

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I'd like to have my lettuce cut up and t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I'd like to have my lettuce cut up and the chicken in slices at least. Its an awkward task at the table.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The beautifully set tables, fabulous vie ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The beautifully set tables, fabulous view, and impeccable service make Panorama a destination for lunch or dinner. The menu offered lots of choices and the food was excellent. And the Art Museum is just a few steps away.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the museum energy in dining and gre ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Love the museum energy in dining and great view. Always like the convenience of making reservations ahead of time and the ease of dining at the Panorama.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious quiche and salad. Only downsid ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Delicious quiche and salad. Only downside to Panarama is the busy street view

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.