Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Panorama

Located in the Saint Louis Art Museum’s new East Building designed by renowned British Architect David Chipperfield, Panorama offers full service dining in an elegant setting. With breathtaking Forest Park views from its floor-to-ceiling windows, Panorama offers regional contemporary cuisine showcasing local, sustainably produced ingredients. Menus change seasonally.

1 Fine Arts Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday–Friday: 11:00–2:00,
Saturday Brunch: 10:00–3:00
Sunday Brunch: 10:00–3:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 655-5490

Website:
http://www.slam.org/Visit/dining.php

Parking Details:
Parking garage available $15 regular price, discounted to $5 with restaurant receipt of $15 or more. Public parking lot is available and free of charge

Executive Chef:
Ivy Magruder

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Panorama Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (45)
Great for Lunch (34)
Creative Cuisine (26)
See All
Great for Brunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (10)
People Watching (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great place to eat creative cuisine by Ivy Magruder. He has made this place a destination restaurant. The fact that it is located in the historic Saint Louis Art Museum is icing on the cake! Our server was Kelvin, and he was wonderful! We try to go here at least once a month!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great place to have lunch before visiting the exhibitions. That was my last visit for a while since next year the annual conference that I attend in St Louis is running elsewhere. So looking forward to my next visit in many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Really enjoyed my breakfast burger

Cooked to my liking...!!
Waiter Calvin was great ... potential to be a baritone… Or late night radio announcer on a jazz / blues hour..!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch and a beautiful view of Forest Park. Quiet,
elegant location. Convenient after visiting the current exhibit at
the Saint Louis Art Museum.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Since the opening of this restaurant in the new wing of the st. Louis Art Museum, I have dined there at least fifteen times, mostly for lunch. My companions and I have found the experience inconsistent in terms of the food and the service. My most recent visit was on September 7, 2017 with two companions who had been there quite a few times and one of them remarked that there was nothing about dining there that would motivate him to return. I would say both food and service in the last two years have ranged from acceptable to downright disastrous. Except for the space and the view, this restaurant has failed to live up to its predecessor on the second floor of the main building.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Panorama has become our favorite place to be calmed, fed and treated well. We come nearly weekly and are able to reserve our favorite table by the window in a quiet corner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was a second visit for me. My husband and I went for the "1715-2015 Men's Wear" exhibit at the Art Museum and made reservations for lunch afterwards. The service was enlightening, the ambience was delightful and the meal was fresh and well prepared. Albeit it was just a chicken club sandwich, the preparation was outstanding, the taste was fresh and light, not your pub variety heavy breaded club sandwich. The lavender infused mayo was extremely light and bursting with freshness, brought a whole new flavor to a well known meal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Six of us out for brunch to celebrate my parent's 53rd wedding anniversary. Teens and adults found tempting items on the menu. Food was well prepared and plated. Service was friendly and the setting is beautiful with the view of forest park. Would not recommend for family with small children. It is a quiet and elegant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Terrific find for a lunch get-away. Atmosphere is great for friendly conversation and food is as artistic as the vibe: fresh, creative flavor combinations and expert, unobtrusive service. Not-to-miss!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

My husband and I had a great lunch date at Panorama, our extended family of 12 enjoyed a wonderful Christmas lunch there. My husband has enjoyed a business lunch at the restaurant was able to freely speak with no interruptions. We recently had a quiet Birthday lunch at the restaurant. Quiet was the desired experience. Thank you for the experiences.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The Saint Louis Art Museum, and their PANORAMA restaurant makes it even better. The food was great - the atmosphere very nice (you could actually have a conversation, even though the place was quite busy). On the list to go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We had grilled pimento sandwich with local mushrooms, roasted cauliflower, quiche with boursin cheese. All delicious. Service was attentive, view is beautiful, quiet, nice restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We came for brunch. It was fine, but nothing fantastic. There are many better brunch options in St Louis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The dining room is large and bright, with a gorgeous panoramic view of Forest Park. Unique and beautiful. The wait staff was friendly and attentive, eager to share their excellent recommendations when asked. Shrimp and grits were well seasoned, spicy enough to have a good kick. Portion sizes were moderate, good for someone watching calories. Makes for a perfect Sunday brunch. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

There was no attention to the temperature of our meal – Specified a window – arrived with open seating and was placed there. Details for the 2nd time wasn't addressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. This was my second time and a very pleasurable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Unique menu! Food is always awesome and service is top notch!

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Panorama is great. Creative, upscale menu with reasonable prices. Interesting drink menu too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was very nice if you arrive early you can sit by a window. The food was delicious the cocktail I had wasn't very good. It was the cocktail of the day.
But I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was really a wonderful experience all the way around. Loved the menu and the service was outstanding...
Would highly recommend to all of my friends...
Wonderful experience...

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Fourth time here and we are never disappointed! The view of Forest Park and environs is wonderful! Great upscale restaurant in the Art Museum located in Saint Louis' beautiful urban park. It doesn't get any better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food in a beautiful museum environment. Go whenever you're in the museum at lunchtime or in the area of Forest Park. Reasonably priced for excellent food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Had lunch before seeing Special Exhibit and had a wonderful meal with great service . Expected it to be good but exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The meals (fillet mignon and caesar salad with shrimp) were tasty and the server was outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was not what it should have been. The descriptions were interesting but did not match what really appeared on the plate. Waldorf Salad was just a dry chicken breast on a bunch of lettuce with grapes thrown in it and the pimento grilled cheese was mostly bread. The cauliflower side was not cooked adequately. Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely magnificent. Can't wait to go back. Service,food and ambiance were excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I hate to write negative reviews but I was very, very disappointed in our visit to Panorama !!! Not only was my food cold(nothing like cold poached eggs!),my sister's ,who is visiting from North
Carolina, scrambled eggs were also cold,but more palatable than cold poached eggs ! Our waiter
was NOT ATTENTIVE ,we had to wave him down to request more coffee,ask a passing waitress for an additional roll for my order and as we asked for a check the waiter refilled our water glasses
Poor,poor service and poor food! In addition to THOSE complaints even tho we had reservations
we had to wait for a table. In all honesty I don't think I could recommend this Panorama ,Sorry !!!! I really had high expectations as we waited for a few years ,for what I thought would be the GREATEST experience of the year instead both my sister and I had an upset stomach in a short time with gas pain and nausea lasting for the remainder of the day.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Everytime I eat at Panorama I think I should do this more often! Love the food and the ambiance. Would attribute many improvements to IV..:-)

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

First time at Panorama and I was very pleased. I will definitely return!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday with lunch at Panorama. As usual, the service, food, and atmosphere were all wonderful. We were seated at a table close to the window that provided wonderful views of Forest Park.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

You should add "convenience " to your list of why one would eat at Panorama since that's the only reason I would eat there again. The food, which was highlighted as a chefs favorite, could be aptly described as "mushy glom." My friend agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very nice cafe/bistro feel, family friendly and a wonderful complement to the art gallery. A first time visit and I found the food to be very good. If you don't like surprises simply ask a few questions about the presentation of the item you are considering. I made a reservation, the staff was courteous and we were seated early. A very good experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 27, 2017

White table clothes, a park view, good food and service made for a lovely lunch with a friend. The art museum restaurant lived up to recommendations by friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

For Saturday brunch, I had the shrimp and grits, and my date had the French toast-- we were both more than pleased with our choices. Even though we were late for our reservation (warning: traffic in Forest Park on the weekends is rough), the host and our waitress were both very friendly. The setting is beautiful, of course, being in the St. Louis Art Museum; the panoramic windows on one wall overlook Art Hill. I definitely plan to return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A lovely setting for a casual lunch after viewing this wonderful collection of art

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Lovely setting. Combine lunch here with a visit to the Art Museum and you are set for a wonderful day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The champagne benedict was amazing, my Pimm's cup was perfect, and the desserts were absolutely delicious (and as big as our heads).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Portions of the food were ridiculously small. My lamb portions were 2 Blow Pop size pieces. His steak was smaller than the palm of my hand. The pomme frites were like the shoestring potatoes in a can and tasted burnt. We will definitely not be going back. We had to go out to eat again a few hours later.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Beautiful setting overlooking Forest Park and the food is always imaginative and good but a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Perfect place for lunch when spending the day at the art museum!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.