HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Panorama

4.5
838 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Lunch
  • Special Occasion
Located in the Saint Louis Art Museum’s new East Building designed by renowned British Architect David Chipperfield, Panorama offers full service dining in an elegant setting. With breathtaking Forest Park views from its floor-to-ceiling windows, Panorama offers regional contemporary cuisine showcasing local, sustainably produced ingredients. Menus change seasonally.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Tuesday–Friday: 11:00–2:00,
Saturday Brunch: 10:00–3:00
Sunday Brunch: 10:00–3:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 655-5490
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ivy Magruder
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking garage available $15 regular price, discounted to $5 with restaurant receipt of $15 or more. Public parking lot is available and free of charge
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 838 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
NancyA 
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was incredible and we had great service from our waiter, Anthony, who was funny and helpful.

Report
Helpful
vipPete (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

I enjoyed one of the best brunches in St. Louis at Panorama. Bixby's at the History Museum recently closed, so I decided to try Panorama and the Art Museum for my new "go to" relaxed brunch in Forest Park. I mentioned in my Open Table reservation that it was a special occasion and the staff could not have made it more memorable. The Manager and Tony/Anthony went the extra mile to meet all of our needs, in every way possible. The food was amazing, as has been the case in the past, and presented creatively. This is on my list for special occasions and for just eating and walking around the incredible St. Louis Art Museum on a Sunday afternoon. Thanks to all for a most enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
SandyF (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Great! We had a great meal,wonderful service, and good atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The Panorama Room at the St Louis Art Museum was a great place for a business lunch among professional women. The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. We had an opportunity to enjoy a great lunch while discussing our projects in promoting the sciences to young people. We highly recommend the environment of quiet beauty, good food, surrounded by creativity.

Report
Helpful
NancyM (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Food was great as was service. I was able to enjoy a wonderfully healthy gluten free lunch.
The large windows overlooking art hill gave a beautiful view. The environment was quiet enough for me to hear my husband easily even though the room was busy.

Report
Helpful
diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Every time I lunch at Panorama I am delightful. This last time, I thought the food wasn't as tasty as usual.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Wonderful place! Enjoyed every minute of the dining experience. I ate there only 24 hours ago and have already recommended it to five people and received the go-ahead from my CEO to ask Panorama about hosting our next fundraiser. My only reason for giving the food four stars is because the eggs were stone cold. But that didn’t at all detract from our overall experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Starting with the host upon arrival we were greeted warmly and seated cheerfully. Servers all were prompt, courteous, efficient and professional. Our Main server Kelvin was excellent. He attended our needs and wants promptly and professionally. Our departure too was handled very nicely, greeted by the host as we exited the premises. An excellent venue for most events.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

I've been wanting to try this one for some time. It did not disappoint. I am not vegetarian, but have many friends who are and the vegetarian options here sounded delicious, well planned and composed. The one my friend chose was excellent and I would choose it for myself in the future.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

We had great service, great table, great food. I think our waiter’s name was Kelvin.

Report
Helpful
carli (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

we, group of girls, go once a month for a lunch before visit to the museum or museum shop and we enjoy food, service, ambiance and comfort. Our waiter, Kalvin, is a gem - friendly, kind, generous, personable, attentive, funny and "opinionated" about food. The rest of the staff is also very good. We love going there and are looking forward to it very much every month!

Report
Helpful
vipPepperdinemom (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

The food was particularly delicious. The dessert, pumpkin beignets, was one of the best desserts I’ve ever eaten!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Panaroma always pleases. It is my go to place for celebrations, as a special treat for out of town guest, and just in general for the great food and scenery -- and BONUS -- a walk through St. Louis' fabulous art museum afterwards.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

I really like this place. When visiting the art museum I always dine there with a friend. Makes the whole experience ! Everything is good quality, I had a Pinot noir that was terrific. Service is always really really good...polite , prompt. Just very fine place .p

Report
Helpful
vipCharleyandLiz (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

Never disappoints. Food is exquisite and service is always first rate. The view of Art Hill and the lake and fountains below — where the 1904 World’s Fair was held i— is awesome!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Panorama and Ivy always deliver! The menu selections are wonderful and the specials are always delicious. From the call to make the reservation through our dessert, we had impeccable service.

Report
Helpful
vipSilkyC (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Love the food and service! LA and Kelvin are wonderful!

Report
Helpful
GandA (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

The people were lovely. The food was lovely and tasty.

We were there at 1:30 on a Saturday and the guys were a little disappointed it was a brunch menu and less choice for a heartier lunch but we all enjoyed our food very much.

Our one real complaint is the noise level. Wow!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

I love the atmosphere at Panorama. It is modern, bright and gorgeous. The service was fantastic (it always is) and the food was excellent. I love their soups lately! One week asparagus and the next sweet potato ginger. SO GOOD! One of my fav spots to take a group of friends, colleague or family. Perfect for any occasion, day or night. And...you can browse the museum to walk off a few calories!

Report
Helpful
vipCharleyandLiz (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

French Onion Soup is always great! Career with scrimp was great as always. The service is always attentive, efficient , and friendly. The view of the site of the 1904 World’s Fair is always breathtaking!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42