Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Pane Rustica

4.7
692 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fusion / Eclectic
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Creative Cuisine
Pane Rustica is a Zagat-rated restaurant and artisan bakery featuring handcrafted baked goods, savory lunch items and enticing dinners. Lunch customers can choose from hearth-baked pizza, sandwiches and salads in a casual atmosphere. In the evening, the menu and service style elevate to fine dining, serving unique wood-fired entrees, appetizers and small plates. Our wine and drink menu offer delicious choices to pair with our menu items.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fusion / Eclectic, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday:11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 500pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 902-8828
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mike Chevalier
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Pane Rustica is the ideal destination for parties and events. We offer detailed planning along with unique food and beverage options that will make your experience truly memorable. Our private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests for a seated event and approximately 85 guests for a cocktail reception. For those that are adventurous, try our "Shut Up and Eat" catering; tell us the parameters of your function and we will take care of everything else.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Pane Rustica offers an extensive menu to guarantee your satisfaction for any party or event - lunch or dinner.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South of MacDill and Bay to Bay
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 692 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful, as always. Their menu is always a delight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We went for dinner with friends. It was a wonderful bistro in a nondescript strip mall. The fact that they bake their own breads made it extra special. Food was excellent, the breads are outstanding, and presentation was wonderful. We also had an excellent server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Pane Rustica is amazing. The food is always good and made to order. The waitstaff is very attentive but not intrusive. The kitchen will work with special needs. I would go every week if I could. Once they know you you are treated like a friend. This is my favorite Tampa restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

For $8 the Caesar salad was overpriced and had very little flavor. My salad had much more and was a dollar less. Two of us had the Papperdelle pasta with seafood and although we got a nice amount of seafood we did not care for the sauce. The third person had the Scallops and for being one of the most expensive dinners it lacked flavor and got less and paid more. The bread was delicious. It was someones birthday of which was made note of when reservations were made, and there was no mention of it. Quite disappointed in general.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Jared was excellent again. Pane Rustica is a hidden GEM....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Love the food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our first time, but certainly not the last!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We decided to eat in the bar and had the best time! Not only was our server Chris, a nice guy, he made suggestions that were delicious. Even the house salad topped with salmon becomes a party on a plate here - yum.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The scottish salmon is as good as I have ever had at other fine restaurants...to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent service and accommodation though our party arrived 25 minutes prior to kitchen closing. Server "Oscar" was awesome!!!! Loved the red sangria and mushroom rosemary flavored flat bread. Surprised by the generous loaves of fresh bread to go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food. Service was slow despite not a busy night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Had pasta with marinara and chicken. Pasta was cooked perfectly and the sauce and roasted chicken were full of flavor.

I've never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Friendly service with good recommendations. Portions were pretty huge. Loved the pizzas & the pork chop with risotto was outstanding. Pasta dishes were tasty too but I’d hold back on starters cause they are pretty big.

The gelato is among the best we’ve had; very flavorful; I had chocolate and pistachio and they were both exceptional. Prices were really affordable on deserts & also we bought two loads of bread to take home (very good and very cost effective).

Enjoy this place. It’s worth a trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is a south Tampa gem. Always high quality and creative food. Great homey atmosphere. One of our go to locations. Everything on menu is quite good but hard to beat the roast chicken, the salmon, or the flat bread.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We have been going to Pane Rustica for 20+ years. Besides their wonderful lunches, they now have terrific dinners. It can be crowded and you should consider making a reservation. We had the grilled salmon entrée and wahoo special. Both were excellent and delicious. The atmosphere is always very active with a very lively bar area. The restaurant proper can be very loud but the dining room off the bar area is much quieter and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The greeter was great and our table was ready on time. The bar was wonderful, energetic and friendly. The table was spacious but it was a loud dinning room.

By far the standout was the food- it was EXCELLENT- from appetizer, to salads to entrees, I was impressed with each meal.

The service, however, was absent at best. We had to flag down the male server each time we wanted everything. He never explained the dishes and quite honestly he took so long we just wanted to order.

Hopefully he is new or anomaly ...but he bummed out what would be an exceptional meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Once again Pane Rustica DOES NOT disappoint! Our waiter Jared was exceptional again. Thanks to the Manager, Brian, for the heads up on the table assignment. Drinks, dinner and dessert were incredible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent food, wonderful lunch, and amazing espresso cookies. Too loud for decent conversation at peak times.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Was underwhelmed based on previous reviews. One in our group really liked his dish but other meals were pretty average. Not vegetarian friendly - basically only one pasta option. Although we typically like lively restaurants, the acoustics could be improved to make communication a little easier.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

This place was recommended by a friend. We live in Sarasota, we were staying in downtown Tampa, it was St Pats day, so was good not to be in the hoopla. We had a wonderful evening. The food was great. The server, Alexa, was attentive without hovering or interfering w our conversation and paced the food well.
Pane Rustica has an unusual and varied menu. We had 4 starters...some large enough to be entrees.
Will definitely do again
Pamela.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Recommended by local relatives when we needed an Italian-type food fix. Their own on-site bakery was a plus. No negatives for the entire experience and we had two kids and a teenager in the mix. Jared the waiter was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We live in Tampa and we always enjoyed coming here until this meal. We were told we were not spending enough money for our 2 hour dinner. In the end, the manager agreed that we should spend our money somewhere else. We decided never to come back to Pane Rustica.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Stopped in after an event, we were a little late to reservation but there was no problem even though they were pretty packed. The food was excellent and the ambiance was great. The server was attentive to details and made the night fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

They continue to impress us with their menu choices as well as their service. We had 'Todd' this time and he had big shoes to fill from Jared's past service. He did a great job. The manager explained why our request to have Jared as our server couldn't be met and made it a point to have Jared stop over and check in. Service from the TOP DOWN and incredible food is hard to come by these days, yet Pane Rustica continues to outshine everyone else in Tampa EVERY TIME!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great food. Little slow for entree’s to arrive. Ask to be seated in back to avoid noisy bar noise.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The food was very good but the noise level was quite loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Fantastic as usual. I have never had a bad meal at Pane Rustica. The daily specials are always unique and delicious. Bar service is top notch. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food is consistently excellent-- interesting but not weird. The service is very good--I sat in the back room so it wasn't very noisy---which it is in the main room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Been there many times. Always great food and service. Best flatbreads ever!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Pane Rustica continues to serve some of the best food in town. The daily specials are varied and well prepared. I strayed from my usual fish choice, and ordered the steak special- so glad I did! Our server, Alexis, was very attentive, providing us with great service. The constant challenge in this restaurant is the noise- as we were seated next to a large, HAPPY group, we had a hard time having a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Scallops were divine. We had a number of scallop dishes and every scallop was perfectly cooked.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Awesome service, food wasn't the most exceptional but we did arrive quite close to kitchen close and our waiter was still very helpful in cocktails and menu items:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food quality is high and taste is great. Best bread in Tampa. Service is excellent. We always find this restaurant consistent. Very fairly priced for what you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The pastries and baked goods are made from scratch! They are heavenly! Everything we had here was delicious, from homemade truffle chips and pizza to the filet mignon! Comparably priced for other restaurants in the South Tampa area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We always enjoy Pane. The staff is exceptional and the food never disappoints. The menu is different each time, so there is always something new to try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Good food, good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Pane Rustica continues to impress every time we return. Once again, Jared, was incredible on his suggestions and recommendations. Pane Rustica is accommodating with alternative selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Our server was excellent. Made several suggestions re food and wine and was spot on. The food was excellent. We ate at 6pm and the noise level was low. It could get louder later in the evening. Had a great bar area. We will try it the next time in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Phenomenal evening. Just what we were looking for. The ambiance is very nice. Dimly light, beautiful tables, candlelit dinner. My wife and I both ordered the gnocchi, and it was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18