About Pane Rustica

3225 S. MacDill Ave.
Tampa, FL 33629
View Larger Map

Pane Rustica is a Zagat-rated restaurant and artisan bakery featuring handcrafted baked goods, savory lunch items and enticing dinners. Lunch customers can choose from hearth-baked pizza, sandwiches and salads in a casual atmosphere. In the evening, the menu and service style elevate to fine dining, serving unique wood-fired entrees, appetizers and small plates. Our wine and drink menu offer delicious choices to pair with our menu items.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday:11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 500pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
South of MacDill and Bay to Bay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 902-8828

Website:
http://panerusticabakery.com/

Catering:
Pane Rustica offers an extensive menu to guarantee your satisfaction for any party or event - lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
Mike Chevalier

Private Party Facilities:
Pane Rustica is the ideal destination for parties and events. We offer detailed planning along with unique food and beverage options that will make your experience truly memorable. Our private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests for a seated event and approximately 85 guests for a cocktail reception. For those that are adventurous, try our "Shut Up and Eat" catering; tell us the parameters of your function and we will take care of everything else.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Hummus Olive Oil Bread Dipper
Moscow Mule	 Russian Standard Vodka, Fresh Ginger, Lime, Served Over Crushed Ice 10
Rustica Salad With Salmon
Cajun Chicken Flatbread
Spaghetti Marinara With Grilled Salmon
Watermelon Arugula Salad
Seafood Pappardelle
Calamari Two Way
Hot Bread Loaf
Ridgemont Sour
Griddled Turkey Sandwich
Red Chile Roasted Duck Breast With Green Chile And Cranberry Bean Stew
Seared Black Pepper Ahi Tuna
Crab Cakes With Avocado, Mango And Cilantro Butter
Roasted Pumpkin Soup
Roast Beef Sandwich
Roast Beef Sanwich
Moscow Mule
Griddled Turkey Sandwich With Cranberry Horsey Mustard
Lemonata Rustica
Red delicious Apple Tart, vanilla bean ice cream, caramel, Hawaiian black salt
Pan blackened native Red Snapper, Bourbon molasses mashed sweet potatoes,  Andouille spinach, grilled corn, barbeque glaze
Warm Twin Espresso Cookie “Sundae”, vanilla ice cream, dark rum caramel sauce
Seared Fresh Alaskan Halibut
Pumpkin Pappardelle With Veal
Fresh black pepper Spaghetti, Jumbo Shrimp, Sea Scallops, artichokes, spinach, grape tomatoes, tarragon, white wine lemon butter
Seared Tuna & Scallop Entree
Smashed Grapes Cocktail
Moscow Mule In A Copper Mug
Coconut Macaroon
Yellowfin Tuna Crudo
Chocolate Espresso Cookie
Cajun Burger
Hot Fresh Bread
Herb Seared Alaskan Halibut, Rock Shrimp Risotto, Brussels Sprouts, Baby Beats, Spicy Shellfish Broth
Chicken Salad Acorn Squash
Rigatoni
Hummus Bread Spread
Flatbread
Blueberry Cream Tart Thingy
Acorn Squash With House-Made Chicken Salad
Hamburger
Irish Soda Bread
Tomato Buffalo Mozzarella cheese ravioli with chicken in cream sauce
Jerk Scallops with chorizo, plantains, peppers & plantains
Double Shot Cappuccino
Panzanella
Cheeseburger
Warm Rustic Apple Tart
Tuscan grilled Hereford Filet Mignon, white bean pancetta risotto,  garlicky rapini, dried tomatoes, aged balsamic
Baked Rigatoni, spicy Sausage, green peas, smoked mozzarella, herbs, tomato, cream
Red chile rubbed Outer Banks Sea Scallops, green chile Tequila mashed sweet potatoes, Chorizo & Northwest Chanterelle succotash, cilantro lime butter
White Wine
Cupcake
Veggie Burger
Halibut
Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil & Prosciutto On Venetian Olive Bread
Apple tart
Menu
Crab Cakes
Marinated & grilled Hanger Steak, roasted fingerling potatoes, mushrooms,     wilted greens, bordelaise sauce
Summer Cake
”Penne Rustica”, fresh mozzarella, spinach, garlic, kalamata olives, tomato
Buffalo Chicken Pizza
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi
Remy Martin Louis XIII Cognac
Mushroom Barley Soup
Oven Roasted Vegetable Sandwich
Sandwich
Prosciutto & fresh mozzarella sandwich
Chicken Salad Sandwich
Curried Tomato Bisque
Red chile rubbed Wild Striped Bass, roasted green chile & Shrimp grits,charred corn relish, avocado, chipotle lime salsa.
Cookies And Creama. Gilatto
Oven roasted supreme of Chicken, toasted Israeli cous cous with dried fruit,     almonds, cured olives, arugula, lavender cognac glaze
Open Faced Lobster & King Crab Ravioli
Stir Fry
Black Truffle Risotto
Braised Short Ribs
Spicy sausage, mushroom, red onion, roasted garlic, red pepper, mozzarella
Baked Rigatoni, spicy Sausage, green peas, smoked mozzarella, herbs, tomato, cream.
Pumpkin Pappardelle
Potato Soup
William Hill Chardonnay
Maytag Crusted Filet
Scallops
Salmon Special With Couscous
Watermelon Salad
Mushroom Ravioli
Pizza
Eggplant Parmesan Sandwich
Soup
Pumpkin Ravioli With Truffle
Rustica Salad
Burger
Butternut Walnut Ravioli
Fresh Watermelon
Jumbo Pan Seared Scallops With Potato Coins
Hummus Platter With Endives Peruvian Olives And Roasted Re Peppers
Chocolate Decadence

Pane Rustica Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Tampa
Neighborhood Gem
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Fit for Foodies (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Romantic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I went to Pane Rustica for d ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I went to Pane Rustica for dinner for her birthday Saturday. i had the smoked pork shank and she had the sea scallops. i enjoyed the smoky flavor of the pork and she said the scallops were great. Our server was wonderful - perfect amount of attention. This was our 3rd trip there. We will continue to vista regularly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We drive 50 miles RT to eat here, always ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

We drive 50 miles RT to eat here, always good, something always different on the menu, friendly staff nice ambiance ........we will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eddie Pearce is the best, took great car ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Eddie Pearce is the best, took great care of my family and I that night. The whole staff at the restaurant does a fantastic job whenever I come there. This is always my go to when family or friends are in town.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anitra is the best server in Tampa alway ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Anitra is the best server in Tampa always a pleasure dining with her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal and service. Love the cons ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fabulous meal and service. Love the consistency... always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this place is amazing. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. I've been here multiple times and haven't been disappointed yet!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anitra is amazing!! Fantastic server! Th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Anitra is amazing!! Fantastic server! The food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our table was ready on time. Hostess was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our table was ready on time. Hostess was quite gracious and server was beyond excellent. The food came out at a perfect pace...no rush or long wait between courses. The filet was VERY good but then all the food was wonderful. Tasty desserts!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pane Rustica never disappoints! Our food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Pane Rustica never disappoints! Our food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. Sat in bac ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service and great food. Sat in back room so we could enjoy conversation away from bar/happy hour area, which was five with us, would definitely recommend.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awful service, the server seemed like he ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awful service, the server seemed like he was stuck with our group. Every time we asked him a question he seemed bothered and gave some vague response. We had to remind our server to check on our food after sitting there for 30 plus minutes. It was one of our guests bday, which we told the hostess and the server, the bday was never acknowledged. Some of the food was lukewarm like it was sitting for a while. We were a table full of all physicians and we were treated like young broke 16 year old. I used to be a server, so I am fully aware of how to treats guests. Will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Attentive waiter, comfortable booth seat ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Attentive waiter, comfortable booth seating as requested-reserved for special occasion, great food - a Hat Trick in any book!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pane Rustica is me and my husband's FAVO ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pane Rustica is me and my husband's FAVORITE restaurant in Tampa!! We had our first date here, went here with family the night my husband proposed to me, and it's our go-to whenever we just want a nice night out. When we try other restaurants, we often find ourselves saying "we should've just went to Pane Rustica." We've never had a bad meal or bad service and the prices are so good for the value!! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Who would have thought a bakery come re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Who would have thought a bakery come restaurant could be so good .

Well thought out dishes,great flavor combinations , never disappointing.

A must try again and again ........

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love love love as always! Still one of t ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Love love love as always! Still one of the best in town!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistency....for years...wait staff su ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Consistency....for years...wait staff super. Menu can be adventurous with some superb hits and others that are reliably good, to the occasional try at something that is marginal - no problem with that though. Noise level not suited for quiet conversation, it is very lively.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was average nothing to write home a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was average nothing to write home about. Under noise level above it says energetic I would considerate noisy. It was very difficult to hold a conversation. The service was very good and Lisa did a great job explaining all the entrees. I would not put this restaurant on my "have to go again" list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Terrific dinner with my parents and daug ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Terrific dinner with my parents and daughters. Everyone loved their food and the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent. Small plates and oth ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food is excellent. Small plates and other menu options accommodate all budgets. Great place where you will find local residents. If you are dining with one other, you may be seated at a table that is very close to the next table so quiet conversation can be difficult to manage over the surrounding noise. However the atmosphere is perfect for bigger groups who are seated at tables that are farther apart. Service is great. Everyone is friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were very impressed with the food, an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were very impressed with the food, and had it not been for the BIRTHDAY PARTY with 8 loud people, balloons, presents, etc. seated right next to us (after we'd been there about 20 minutes), we would have been even more impressed. It was my husband's birthday and I had asked for a quiet corner so we could talk. Go figure. Another quiet couple came in after us, ate very quickly and left. We were the only other ones in the party room.

We will certainly go again, the food was excellent. We will ask NOT to be seated next to a large group of partying guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and food. The waitress ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent service and food. The waitress was patient and split all of our checks for us. I will visit again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pane Rustica is noted as one of the best ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Pane Rustica is noted as one of the best lunch spots in Tampa. But it also has a wonderful bar and is a terrific dinner destination. The menu is varied and the dishes are superb. We had Norwegian salmon, tuna steak and scallops along with a Rustica salad. The dinners were somewhat pricey but exceptionally good. You cannot go wrong for lunch or dinner at Pane Rusitca. Reservations are recommended for dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent. Food is high qual ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service was excellent. Food is high quality. Great place for a group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

food and service were spot on. could no ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

food and service were spot on. could not have asked for more.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Eddie the bartender is wonderful! We al ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Eddie the bartender is wonderful! We always enjoy the Pane Rustica experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great laid back atmosphere, friendly and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great laid back atmosphere, friendly and efficient service, great food, and love the bakery component.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Friday evening spot to get some ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

A great Friday evening spot to get some good food heading into the weekend. The watermelon salad was awesome. The salmon dinner was fresh and of course the bread was incredible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Just TOO loud for the $$$ you pay. Could ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Just TOO loud for the $$$ you pay. Could not have ANY real conversation with friends and that was very disappointing. Unless that were to change, we will not be back. We could not enjoy the evening because we could not enjoy one another's company.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

I have never had anything short of a gre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have never had anything short of a great meal at Pane Rustica. The service is always exceptional and a decent value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was amazing! Tried the boar that w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was amazing! Tried the boar that was on special and it was incredible! I wish I had enough room left in my stomach to eat some dessert. The waiter was nice enough to give us two espresso cookie to try later. My boyfriend and I tried them the next day, and couldn't believe how soft and delicious they were. Only bad comment is that the food took forever from the kitchen and that the waiter took a long time to give us our bill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Took my husband to celebrate Fathers Day ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Took my husband to celebrate Fathers Day. We saw that the restaurant was highly rated and wanted to check it out. All in all, it was an excellent dining experience. Our waitperson (Lisa?) was friendly and welcoming. Our food was brought out promptly by assisting wait staff. I ordered the pappardelle--the pasta tasted homemade and the seafood was very fresh. My husband had the duck with couscous--my husband was new to couscous and was just okay with it but raved about the duck as excellent. We shared the espresso cookie dessert which was just okay. Next time, we want to try the carrot cake and tiramisu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in Tampa! ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Tampa! Great for everything!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good wine list, food was tasty and the s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Good wine list, food was tasty and the service was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our go-to favorite restaurant in Tampa

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food and service are exemplary. Of the many great restaurants in Tampa, this is the place we can count on for a wonderful night out every time. We've been there more than a dozen times and have never been disappointed by Pane Rustica. You can have a fun breakfast or lunch here, as well as a romantic dinner. The bar booths are cozy, the main dining room is festive, and the back rooms are intimate. I've taken friends, family and clients here - and we even had a birthday party for 40 people in the 2 beautiful private back rooms last year. As far as staff goes - Topher is a true professional when planning an event. He ensures that your event is perfect in every way - accommodating special diets, decor requests, menu planning, etc. Our server Eddie (this past Saturday) was terrific, and made excellent recommendations upon my request, from drinks to dinner. And then he surprised us with complimentary gelato! Delicious food and attentive knowledgable staff keep us going back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Long time Pane Rustica Fan

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Pane Rustica never disappoints. The food is deicous and interesting, too. Great bar. Wait staff are friendly and aim to please. Owners are present to greet and make sure everything is perfect. And, it is!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Will definit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food and service. Will definitely visit again! The cookies are absolutely amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for dinner with friends or d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place for dinner with friends or date night the food is always consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A Favorite

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

One of our family favorites for lunch or dinner. Service is always excellent with a great variety on the menu. My filet was tender with a nice crust, cooked to perfection. Espresso cookie sundae was a perfect ending.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Always amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite Tampa spot!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Service-Excellent

Food-Scrumptious

Aomosphere-Perfect

Dining at PaneRustica-Priceless

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.