About Pane Rustica

Pane Rustica is a Zagat-rated restaurant and artisan bakery featuring handcrafted baked goods, savory lunch items and enticing dinners. Lunch customers can choose from hearth-baked pizza, sandwiches and salads in a casual atmosphere. In the evening, the menu and service style elevate to fine dining, serving unique wood-fired entrees, appetizers and small plates. Our wine and drink menu offer delicious choices to pair with our menu items.

3225 S. MacDill Ave.
Tampa, FL 33629
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Wednesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday:11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 500pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
South of MacDill and Bay to Bay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 902-8828

Website:
http://panerusticabakery.com/

Catering:
Pane Rustica offers an extensive menu to guarantee your satisfaction for any party or event - lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
Mike Chevalier

Private Party Facilities:
Pane Rustica is the ideal destination for parties and events. We offer detailed planning along with unique food and beverage options that will make your experience truly memorable. Our private rooms can accommodate up to 50 guests for a seated event and approximately 85 guests for a cocktail reception. For those that are adventurous, try our "Shut Up and Eat" catering; tell us the parameters of your function and we will take care of everything else.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Rustica Salad With Salmon - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hummus Olive Oil Bread Dipper - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Moscow Mule	 Russian Standard Vodka, Fresh Ginger, Lime, Served Over Crushed Ice 10  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Cajun Chicken Flatbread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti Marinara With Grilled Salmon - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Seafood Pappardelle - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Calamari Two Way - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Watermelon Arugula Salad - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hot Bread Loaf - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Ridgemont Sour - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Griddled Turkey Sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Red Chile Roasted Duck Breast With Green Chile And Cranberry Bean Stew - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Seared Black Pepper Ahi Tuna - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Crab Cakes With Avocado, Mango And Cilantro Butter - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Roasted Pumpkin Soup - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Roast Beef Sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Roast Beef Sanwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Moscow Mule - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Griddled Turkey Sandwich With Cranberry Horsey Mustard - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Lemonata Rustica - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Red delicious Apple Tart, vanilla bean ice cream, caramel, Hawaiian black salt - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Pan blackened native Red Snapper, Bourbon molasses mashed sweet potatoes,  Andouille spinach, grilled corn, barbeque glaze - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Warm Twin Espresso Cookie “Sundae”, vanilla ice cream, dark rum caramel sauce    - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Seared Fresh Alaskan Halibut - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Pumpkin Pappardelle With Veal - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Fresh black pepper Spaghetti, Jumbo Shrimp, Sea Scallops, artichokes, spinach, grape tomatoes, tarragon, white wine lemon butter  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Seared Tuna & Scallop Entree - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Smashed Grapes Cocktail  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Moscow Mule In A Copper Mug - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Coconut Macaroon - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Yellowfin Tuna Crudo - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Espresso Cookie - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Cajun Burger - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hot Fresh Bread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Herb Seared Alaskan Halibut, Rock Shrimp Risotto, Brussels Sprouts, Baby Beats, Spicy Shellfish Broth - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Chicken Salad Acorn Squash - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Rigatoni - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hummus Bread Spread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Flatbread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Blueberry Cream Tart Thingy - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Acorn Squash With House-Made Chicken Salad  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hamburger - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Irish Soda Bread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Tomato Buffalo Mozzarella cheese ravioli with chicken in cream sauce - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Jerk Scallops with chorizo, plantains, peppers & plantains - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Double Shot Cappuccino - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Panzanella - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Cheeseburger - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Warm Rustic Apple Tart - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Tuscan grilled Hereford Filet Mignon, white bean pancetta risotto,  garlicky rapini, dried tomatoes, aged balsamic - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni, spicy Sausage, green peas, smoked mozzarella, herbs, tomato, cream - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Red chile rubbed Outer Banks Sea Scallops, green chile Tequila mashed sweet potatoes, Chorizo & Northwest Chanterelle succotash, cilantro lime butter - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
White Wine - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Cupcake - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Veggie Burger - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Halibut - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil & Prosciutto On Venetian Olive Bread - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Apple tart - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Menu - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Crab Cakes - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Marinated & grilled Hanger Steak, roasted fingerling potatoes, mushrooms,     wilted greens, bordelaise sauce - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Summer Cake - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
”Penne Rustica”, fresh mozzarella, spinach, garlic, kalamata olives, tomato - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Buffalo Chicken Pizza - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Remy Martin Louis XIII Cognac - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Mushroom Barley Soup - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Oven Roasted Vegetable Sandwich  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Prosciutto & fresh mozzarella sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Chicken Salad Sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Curried Tomato Bisque - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Red chile rubbed Wild Striped Bass, roasted green chile & Shrimp grits,charred corn relish, avocado, chipotle lime salsa. - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Cookies And Creama. Gilatto - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Oven roasted supreme of Chicken, toasted Israeli cous cous with dried fruit,     almonds, cured olives, arugula, lavender cognac glaze - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Open Faced Lobster & King Crab Ravioli - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Stir Fry - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Black Truffle Risotto - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Braised Short Ribs - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Spicy sausage, mushroom, red onion, roasted garlic, red pepper, mozzarella - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Baked Rigatoni, spicy Sausage, green peas, smoked mozzarella, herbs, tomato, cream.  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Pumpkin Pappardelle - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Potato Soup - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
William Hill Chardonnay - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Maytag Crusted Filet - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Scallops - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Salmon Special With Couscous - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Watermelon Salad - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Mushroom Ravioli - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Pizza - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Eggplant Parmesan Sandwich - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Soup - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Pumpkin Ravioli With Truffle  - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Rustica Salad - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Burger - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Butternut Walnut Ravioli - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Fresh Watermelon - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Jumbo Pan Seared Scallops With Potato Coins - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Hummus Platter With Endives Peruvian Olives And Roasted Re Peppers - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Decadence - Pane Rustica, Tampa, FL

Pane Rustica Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Casual (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
People Watching (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Romantic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pane Rustica remains one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Pane Rustica remains one of my favorite places to dine, despite the incredibly loud atmosphere. Luckily, a back dining room solved that issue for us!! The service was quite good with knowledgeable staff. Our server really paid attention as we enjoyed our cocktails. He was nice enough to ask when we wanted our food- no rushing here!!

Everyone enjoyed their meals, and left quite satisfied with their dining experiences. I especially enjoy the wonderful, creative salads and the crab cakes are fantastic !! It won't be long before I return !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I frequent this restaurant and it never ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I frequent this restaurant and it never disappoints!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great! Casual , family friendly, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is great! Casual , family friendly, prices a little high. The tables are close to each other - conversations not private .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have enjoyed Pane Rustica in the past, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

I have enjoyed Pane Rustica in the past, but this visit was disappointing. It is always noisy, but usually the food is excellent. Unfortunately, not the case this time. Although my scallops were cooked perfectly, they were cold in the center. I couldn't eat them. The other food on the plate was nothing special. I had this same meal about a month ago and it was exceptionally good. Our service was generally good, although our server asked "is everything delicious" without waiting for a response. Perhaps she knew and didn't want to hear it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent permanent menu and extensive d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent permanent menu and extensive daily specials. Everything was fresh, well prepared and delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was very bland and tasteless. we w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

food was very bland and tasteless. we went on new years eve, so maybe they were overwhelmed, but not good. the bread that came with the mussels was so burnt it looked like it was left over from a fire. the server didn't think that was a problem. we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Eddie was outstanding. It was very busy ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Eddie was outstanding. It was very busy but he still was attentive and accommodating to our needs. Such a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very disappointed. Three of us h ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were very disappointed. Three of us had fish, it was over cooked. I noticed that one of our party had the gnocchi and only ate half of his meal. The sides were blah, nothing special. We were seated near the doors on a cool night and had the night air blowing on us. It was an expensive night . We would have had a better meal at Applebee's.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great food, drinks and ambiance. Truly a ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, drinks and ambiance. Truly a great dinner and so happy we tried this place out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great drinks! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, great service, great drinks! The salmon is always excellent and the braised short ribs were fall off the bone tender! Love the watermelon salad. The calamari was a pleasant surprise, but be aware it is not fried, it is tender and tasty. The only downside is the restaurant is located in a strip mall-like location but I still love this place! Better food than Ulele's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pane Rustica is always excellent. The d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Pane Rustica is always excellent. The drinks are good, the homemade bread with their own hummus is additive, and the menu is always good. We had a super flatbread for an appetizer, then crab cakes, and then pasta. We had linguine with perfectly prepared seafood and gnocci with braised beef and mushrooms. Both were excellent. We did not have room for dessert, which was a disappointment since their deserts are also great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great south Tampa staple .. good drinks ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great south Tampa staple .. good drinks & good food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still a favorite. Amazing diver scallops ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Still a favorite. Amazing diver scallops, great steaks and pastas. Love the Rustica salad with polenta croutons. Very good if not extensive wine list. The one down side is the noise level. On a busy weekend, it can be impossible to hold a conversation. We went on a Weds. night, so not as crowded or loud. Oddly, I find the bar to be quieter and more conducive to conversation than the main dining room. Otherwise, this is consistently one of Tampa's four or five great restaurants. Highly recommended.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was wunderful . Best food in St. Pe ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was wunderful . Best food in St. Pete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pane Rustica is known as the best lunch ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Pane Rustica is known as the best lunch spot in Tampa but it is also a terrific dinner destination. Excellent scallops, salmon, pasta and a number of other tasty entrees. Pane Rustica has superb salads and sandwiches and thin crust pizza. It started as a bakery and has wonderful bread and pastries that are baked on site. There is a great and large bar area .

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious as always! Love Pane Rustica-- ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious as always! Love Pane Rustica--great food, just the right noise level and wonderful cocktails.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have eaten here only 3 times in the pa ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have eaten here only 3 times in the past 4 years because every time I go there at least one car in the parking lot has its headlights shining directly into glass door and windows in the front of the restaurant.

The only thing I ever remember about my visits is that the entire table was blinded by someone's headlights at some point.

This time I even asked to be far away from the windows and a car still somehow managed to shine its headlights all the way from the parking lot through the entire restaurant to blind our table.

How hard is it to buy curtains for the glass door and windows?

I know this is not the first time a customer has complained about the cars in the parking lot shining their headlights into the restaurant.

And it isn't the car drivers' fault - they need to have their lights on to move their cars at night.

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Always outstanding. Fantastic seasonal ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always outstanding. Fantastic seasonal dishes, fresh ingredients, intriguing combinations. Yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love this place The food is always c ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love this place

The food is always consistent

The decor is good

Too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place!! Unusual (sometimes ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love this place!! Unusual (sometimes) pairings of ingredients. Varied menu. If you want to hear each other talk, ask for the back room! However, the fun atmosphere in the bar or front room makes for a happy dinner........

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We have had many lunches and dinners at ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have had many lunches and dinners at Pane Rustica.

The food is always made from the best ingredients and never disappoints.

We recommend it for special occasions.

Also recommended for just any time you are looking for a great meal.

The wait staff are well trained and helpful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dish, a daily special was served acci ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My dish, a daily special was served accidentally cold, but the kitchen quickly corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Really enjoyed our evening. Food was ex ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening. Food was excellent as usual. Server was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance and dinner. The calam ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and dinner. The calamari was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must go- always fabulous. Fresh and crea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Must go- always fabulous. Fresh and creative dishes. Friendly, courteous staff. Great cocktails. Whenever I come to town I have to go.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have and always will love Pane Ru ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always have and always will love Pane Rustica!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to Pane Rustica for d ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I went to Pane Rustica for dinner for her birthday Saturday. i had the smoked pork shank and she had the sea scallops. i enjoyed the smoky flavor of the pork and she said the scallops were great. Our server was wonderful - perfect amount of attention. This was our 3rd trip there. We will continue to vista regularly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We drive 50 miles RT to eat here, always ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We drive 50 miles RT to eat here, always good, something always different on the menu, friendly staff nice ambiance ........we will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eddie Pearce is the best, took great car ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Eddie Pearce is the best, took great care of my family and I that night. The whole staff at the restaurant does a fantastic job whenever I come there. This is always my go to when family or friends are in town.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anitra is the best server in Tampa alway ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Anitra is the best server in Tampa always a pleasure dining with her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal and service. Love the cons ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fabulous meal and service. Love the consistency... always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this place is amazing. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. I've been here multiple times and haven't been disappointed yet!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anitra is amazing!! Fantastic server! Th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Anitra is amazing!! Fantastic server! The food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our table was ready on time. Hostess was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our table was ready on time. Hostess was quite gracious and server was beyond excellent. The food came out at a perfect pace...no rush or long wait between courses. The filet was VERY good but then all the food was wonderful. Tasty desserts!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pane Rustica never disappoints! Our food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Pane Rustica never disappoints! Our food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. Sat in bac ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service and great food. Sat in back room so we could enjoy conversation away from bar/happy hour area, which was five with us, would definitely recommend.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, , Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awful service, the server seemed like he ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awful service, the server seemed like he was stuck with our group. Every time we asked him a question he seemed bothered and gave some vague response. We had to remind our server to check on our food after sitting there for 30 plus minutes. It was one of our guests bday, which we told the hostess and the server, the bday was never acknowledged. Some of the food was lukewarm like it was sitting for a while. We were a table full of all physicians and we were treated like young broke 16 year old. I used to be a server, so I am fully aware of how to treats guests. Will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Attentive waiter, comfortable booth seat ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Attentive waiter, comfortable booth seating as requested-reserved for special occasion, great food - a Hat Trick in any book!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pane Rustica is me and my husband's FAVO ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pane Rustica is me and my husband's FAVORITE restaurant in Tampa!! We had our first date here, went here with family the night my husband proposed to me, and it's our go-to whenever we just want a nice night out. When we try other restaurants, we often find ourselves saying "we should've just went to Pane Rustica." We've never had a bad meal or bad service and the prices are so good for the value!! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Who would have thought a bakery come re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Who would have thought a bakery come restaurant could be so good .

Well thought out dishes,great flavor combinations , never disappointing.

A must try again and again ........

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.