Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 85 times today

Palomino - Seattle

4.4
3296 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Pre/post Theatre
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
New American cuisine influenced by Southern Europe. Located 1 block from the 5th Avenue Theatre and 3 blocks from the Convention Center.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Mediterranean, European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
WEDNESDAYS ALL DAY: Half-Price Bottled Wine! (bottles priced at $26 & above).

Lunch: Daily 11am-4pm
Cafe: Monday-Friday 11am-2pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 4pm-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 4pm-10pm
Lounge: Tuesday through Saturday 11am-11pm, Sunday & Monday 11am-10pm

HAPPY HOUR: Daily 3pm-close
Friday Happy Hour starts at NOON now through August 31st. Happy Summer!

NOTE: Happy Hour in Bar Only. Not available on holidays.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 623-1300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Steve Russakoff
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6th & Union - 5th & Pike
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary 2-hour parking with validation weekdays from 11am-2pm, and evenings when entering the parking garage after 5pm. Complimentary validated parking all day Saturday and Sunday. City Centre Parking garage only, entrance on Union between 5th and 6th Avenues.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3296 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Salmon was a bit overdone. By the time the server came it was too late to do anything much about it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Small misunderstanding on one of the dishes, and they not only corrected it, but comped the item as well! We had a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food is not as good as I expected. I read the review before booking this place however for the food that I received, I don't think it worth the price. We order the salmon and the steak. The meat were okay but the vegies which accompany the meat in the dish were not at the same level. Therefore, I only gave three stars for the food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

On Saturday we arrived a bit late to our 5:30 reservation but were immediately seated. Our waitress asked if we were attending a show and we were, at the Paramount - door at 7 and we wanted to arrive there in time to have a drink in the lobby pre-show as we enjoy. We ordered around 5:45 and our appetizer came out right before 6 but our entrees didn't arrive until about 7:10. There was no apology or explanation. We quickly ate and headed out. By then the main crush of people were arriving at the theater and the line at the bars was overwhelming. No one else around us seemed to be waiting so we don't know why we were forgotten or at least offered an explanation. It just wasn't worth the wait. We won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Palomino in downtown Seattle is always a great place for good food. We reserved a table for seven and it was all ready when we got there. It was a good location away from the rest of the restaurant so we had a good time.

OpenTable asked what the occasion was for and I indicated that it was a friend's birthday. However, either Palomino didn't get the message or they completely ignored it because no one bothered to ask if it we had someone celebrating their birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great girls night out...dinner and the theater with 10% off because we were going to a show. Plus after 5:00 there is free parking!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great spot to go before seeing a show at 5th Ave. Food was delicious, service was exceptional, and the overall feel was everything that I hoped for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Very good. People very personable ! We were celebrating the birth of our granddaughter. My favorite place to eat in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Very good food and drink for a fair price! The surroundings are a bit strange (ie mall) but the food more than makes up for that.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

After several years of dining here, I was disappointed with the food (served lukewarm at best) and slow service. Not sure if I will return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We have been here a few times. Today I brought some out of town work guests and this will be the last time I go to the restaurant. The food was not good. No one enjoyed their meal and two had to be sent back. It was embarrassing to have brought them here What a shame

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Parmesan encrusted scallops atop asparagus risotto is my favorite item on the main menu (specials being a great deviation). Also, the crab louie salad is hearty and very fresh, which is my friend's favorite item on the menu. We had outstanding service! It was an excellent choice before a show at the 5th Avenue Theatre.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Restaurant was quiet, perhaps because it was a Sunday evening? Sat at the bar and the barman tried to persuade us to eat at the bar. We decided to go to the restaurant for better seating and we were glad we did - the air con was much more comfortable than at the bar.
Food was good and service prompt. Our server had the same mannerisms as the main character in Brooklyn 99.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We joined four others for a celebratory dinner. The waiter was friendly and the service was great. I particularly enjoyed the pork chop and my son enjoyed the burger. The others enjoyed their meals, as well. The Tiramisu was deliciously rich with chocolatey goodness. A nice place for a good value and enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Usually have great meals. This time not so good. That is unusual. Chicken was not cooked well and salmon was a bit fishy or old tasting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Loved both the variety of menu items, service and the ambiance of the restaurant. Was here for dinner awhile back, but was disappointed. Today's lunch was fantastic and I was impressed from start to finish. Job well done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our server was fantastic. She knew we were going to the show at the 5th Ave, and had her finger on the pulse of the kitchen, so our timing was never an issue. Friendly, caring, prompt, and at times invisible. Well, someone was, because I never noticed my water glass being refilled, yet it was never empty. Food was superb, scampi, scallops, and brussels sprouts were superb, crab/artichoke dip and Italian Manhattan divine. Yum.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We always enjoy Palominos before theatre! It is our go to place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great as usual, waiter was very good (and had beautiful blue eyes).

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Unfortunately this dinner before our show was a flop. Arrived at 5:30, got our meals at 6:50. The salad was wilted and browning and the steak was ordered med-well, delivered as med-well, but it was medium rare. Granted they comped our main courses but they weren't edible. This is our go-to place before the theatre. We'll try again and hope that this was just a very off-night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The good was tasty. Only complaint is when the Steelhead fish dish arrived, they had substituted salmon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The salmon over pesto gnocchi with prosciutto was outstanding! I have seen it on the specials menu regularly, and ordered it more than once. Great service and excellent before the 5th Avenue Theatre.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent food and service. We were in town visiting and came across Palomino - so glad we did. The lunch special was the perfect size pasta and salad - and it was excellent. Very tasty and a good value.

A special recognition for our waiter Paul from Texas - very friendly and professional - he suggested great food selections, gave us a couple of suggestions on places to go while in Seattle - and even served dessert with a candle for our birthday person! How thoughtful - Paul is a real gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

My husband and I came to the Palomino for my Birthday dinner and show weekend. What an amazing choice we made!! The hostesses were on point, Our waiter Eric was fantastic, fun, and did such a great job taking care of us. His food suggestions were right on, his drink advice for me was perfect, as I had 2 of them (which usually doesn’t happen) ;). The chef and kitchen did an amazing job on the food from plate presentation, to the wonderfully prepared food. Thank you so much for the wonderful food, and experience as well as the Birthday card from the staff, and again the word amazing flan dessert. We will return, and we will ask for Eric!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our server was very nice and quite attentive, if not a little speedy for my taste. We did have a time limit so to be fair, he was following our directions. Our drinks were great. The crispy caprese should have been hotter, the cheese molten. It wasn't. but the basil and toppings were good. The calamari was underwhelming - again, not hot. and fried food should be crazy hot. But the squash and artichokes were very good. The tiramisu was very good, however. That I would go back for. The house bread and dipping sauce was tasty but my husband makes this at home. The energy was lively (even loud - it is a huge restaurant and it was prom night) Next time I will know to ask for a quiet area but I loved the look of the restaurant. But the food was only fair.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

This is our go to when attending a show at 5th Avenue. Great food and service, parking validation, and always make sure we are done in time. This time we took flowers for a friend that was in the show, and the server asked if we would like to have them kept cool until we were ready to go. Very nice!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

The service at Palomino was excellent. Traffic made us very late for our reservation so I called ahead to pre-order food since we had an event to attend. They had our appetizers ready within minutes of sitting and fired up the entrees as soon as we got there. During the entire time, the service was excellent and the food was great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I've been to Palomino a few times and each time is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent homemade pasta dishes. Delicious drinks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We received great service from our server, delicious food, and affordable. We appreciate the extra - like a signed card from the wait staff because it was a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food was terrible. No one at our table enjoyed their dish. Pasta was hard and chewy. Steak was overdone. Rotisserie chicken was dry. No one even finished their plate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our experience was enjoyable. Our asparagus and burrata app was fairly bland. Our entrees were good, my filet was cooked to perfection and my husband’s steelhead was fresh. Our server didn’t seem too interested in small talk however he was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Nice place , great service, really bad food (had pizza and four cheese pasta)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

It is a good restaurant in other aspects, but the food is particularly outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Excellent service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Always delicious. Very creative, healthy menu. Friendly, knowledgable staff. Never disappointed, always pleased.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Palamino has rave reviews, which I’ve never really understood. It is better than average. Rather typical dishes, but sometimes with a nice touch. But often uneven - my daughter’s salad was inedible. Great location. But I’m always stunned by the bill for what we’ve had. So, don’t go expecting fine cuisine (farm-raised steelhead), and watch prices, and you’ll be ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Had a fabulous dinner with two of our kids (14, 16). Our server Eric recommended the salmon and he was right.The wild Coho was moist and flavorful. Eric was a delightful server and did his job well. The “carlemized” cauliflower was not carmelized but still very good. The Willamette Rose was nice and refreshing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great place to eat before the 5th

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This wasn't our first visit to Palomino. This time there were 7 of us celebrating my husband's birthday, pre-theatre. We appreciated that Palomino was able to accommodate our request via Open Table for a group table near the railing. Ammand (?) was FABULOUS! It's clear he was busy, but we were amiably well taken care of. The table shared crispy caprese, roasted cauliflower, Brussel sprouts with pancetta, and meatballs to start, since we did not all arrive at the same time. The entrees ranged from scallops to kale salad with steak added, and all tummies were happy. The food was fairly timely, as were the drinks and the water. For dessert we shared two orders of the donuts, plus a creme brûlée with a candle for the birthday boy. Palomino is a comfortably elegant spot to be with friends. Special enough but not precious. We'll be back! :-)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
83