Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Palomino - Seattle

New American cuisine influenced by Southern Europe. Located 1 block from the 5th Avenue Theatre and 3 blocks from the Convention Center.

1420 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, European

Hours of Operation:
WEDNESDAYS ALL DAY: Half-Price Bottled Wine! (bottles priced at $26 & above).
DINING ROOM:
Lunch: Daily: 11am-4pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4pm-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 4pm-10pm
LOUNGE:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-11pm, Friday & Saturday 11am-11pm

Cross Street:
6th & Union - 5th & Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-1300

Website:
http://www.palomino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary 2-hour parking with validation weekdays from 11am-2pm, and evenings when entering the parking garage after 5pm. Complimentary validated parking all day Saturday and Sunday. City Centre Parking garage only, entrance on Union between 5th and 6th Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Randy Barkhurst

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Palomino - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (80)
Special Occasion (57)
Great for Lunch (54)
See All
Business Meals (49)
Good for a Date (43)
Casual (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Fun (37)
Good for Groups (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Happy Hour (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Comfort Food (20)
People Watching (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Romantic (17)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Seasonal (10)
Cozy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Organic (5)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined a day ago

Disappointing.
Unfortunately this was a poor performance by Palomino. The service was lacking - had to ask for bread, had to ask to have water glasses refilled - not good.
Food also disappointing - had a snapper special & fish was not good ( tasted borderline bad - like it has been around a day or two to long)....
Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

It's a great place for dinner before the 5th Ave. i felt sorry for our waiter as he had so many tables. He stayed calm and accommodating.
The food is always great, bit the noise level is problematic. Maybe hang decorative baffles?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a repeat visit for my birthday, we went last year and a great time. The staff was friendly and in fact we had the same waiter we had last year and after a brief conversation he remembered my group. I had the Tomohawk Chop and it was perfect. A couple of my guests had the seafood pasta and said it good as well. It may become my go to each year I am in Seattle for my birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Scallops were very well prepared and delicious. Pasta was a little too dry.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

our waitress/server was excellent - one of the best I've ever had; and she was training a new woman who did very well due to her friendly, helpful attitude and service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great!
We had a fast meal due to traffic headaches and theater tickets - and our server and team did a great job with providing helpful suggestions and quick service. We had an appetizer and tasty meals - and even got to the theater a little early! THANKS to Palomino!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was amazing!! Fast service and very friendly. Our food was good, but not amazing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Incredible service (I think our waiter was Alan?) and fantastic food- the freshest salad I can ever recall. We loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place to go before a show at 5th Avenue Theatre (show your tickets for 10% off too!). We had a 5:15pm reservation and were seated right away and we're done in plenty of time for our 7pm show. Service was good but we did wait a long time for gluten free bread for the table, and food was delicious. Everyone in our party was happy with the amount of variety the restaurant offered for food and drinks. It was a bit noisy at times being seated near the kitchen as multiple carts and items being dropped could be heard at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our only problem was that service was slow. There was a lot of time in between ordering and receiving our food both on main course, dessert and coffee

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been to Palomino many times and ALWAYS the food is great as is the service. My only criticism is about the ladies restroom. It is very difficult to see if any of the stalls is in use. You have to either knock on the door or squat down to see feet. The squatting is quite difficult in a narrow space. Maybe having those vacant/occupied signs that show when you lock would help

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service was, once again, stellar but the food on this 2nd visit was not as amazing. My husband's dish was listed as spicy but was in fact bland enough that even my 0-star taste buds didn't detect anything. They removed it from our bill which was appreciated but two of the other three dishes were also missing something that made them so delightful on our first visit. The scallop dish was the only one that was as delicious as all three meals on our first visit. This visit was also marred by an extra loud table seated after we were which made conversation challenging. We'll definitely be back for a third try since the first visit (also on a Saturday pre-Theatre day) was so delicious so we can see whether our first visit or our second visit is more typical.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Lunch was awesome! Have eaten @Palomino many, many times over the years. Good food, great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic waitstaff service, and the food was great. Gladly recommended to our out-of-town friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was okay, but the place wasn't anything fancy. The glasses for water were in casual glasses like you'd have at a diner. Menu cards were old.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had dinner with friends prior to a concert. Server was very attentive to our schedule and had everything coordinated beautifully. Food was very salad ( the Chop Salad was EXCELLENT ). Walked 4 blocks to the concert and sat down 5 minutes before it started. Total dining time was probably 70 minutes from seated to leaving, and yet we never felt rushed at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I love Palomino. I've brought my 13 year old grand daughter here as well as friends for dinner. Its a beautiful restaurant, service is excellent, the food is really good and reasonable for a nice place in Seattle. I've been there twice in the past couple weeks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food was excellent and very tasty. I had the pepperoni pizza and was extremely satisfied with it. The insalata of mixed greens was a good accompaniment to the pizza. I appreciated that the server made sure to keep our water glasses filled, since two of us only ordered water to drink. The whole experience was very enjoyable. I'm glad to keep this as a go-to place for birthdays and other special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I thought the restaurant had great service and the food was good. My shrimp scampi was a bit too garlicky so I only ate 2. The Crème brulee' was excellent and I appreciated their gift to celebrate my birthday!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The place was awesome, way beyond my expectations! Being Italian I'm very picky but was surprised how well their chef created such delicious pasta!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Pretty average Italian food. The pizzas were very good but everything else was average. The service was great but the ambience sucked as we were essentially eating in a mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I've been to the Palomino in other locations, and I've thought it was very good. In fact, that's why I chose it. I wasn't impressed by anything here. It felt like a chain restaurant, but not an upscale chain. My son had mashed potatoes with his meal. They were almost cold. When we complained, they replaced them immediately with potatoes that were luke warm at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Fabulous food. We are on a trip and have gone there each of the last 3 days. Every server is top notch. We travel a lot and this is one of our best experiences. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We traveled to Seattle from Florida for our first vacation day. Phillip did a great job, very friendly. The food was good. My wife had the short rib and commented how good it was. I had the Chicken Parmesan it was good, the pasta was a bit over cooked. We were early for dinner due to our travel but the restaurant was very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great. Service was excellent we were loved our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The Palomino has always been a good spot to go for either lunch or dinner. I was there for lunch this time and had fantastic service. Food was as I expected (I didn't venture into the unknown as this was a business lunch.) I would recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We made our reservation for a Sunday at 12:30PM to make sure that we had a bite and drink before the 5th Avenue show. We were not sure how busy the restaurant would be. We arrived 5 minutes early but were seated immediately. Very nice seats! We were very pleased to see that the menu clearly designated gluten free options. We ordered drinks and three appetizers. The drinks came right away. The food came out one dish at a time which was perfectly okay with us and was very tasty. One thing that we noticed and commented to each other on was that the food, every plate, was cooler than we expected; not cold, but it wasn't hot, as if it sat for a bit before it was brought out. Overall an okay experience. We made our show without delay.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Everything was above expectations and food was very very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food & service. Great for a meal before a 5th Avenue Theatre musical.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was very good. However, most was cold. We ordered the crispy caprese which was great but was cool- had it been hot it would've been amazing. We ordered two pizzas and a pasta dish and shared among three of us. Good portion sizes, good food, okay service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good as usual. The free parking after 5pm is a BIG attraction for us with your good theatre location and lousy downtown Seattle parking. And the 3x point special attracted me !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Palisade is probably my overall favorite restaurant in Seattle. Great location, ambiance, food, service, scenery and setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our server was personable and knowledgeable, dinks were excellent and reasonably priced. I had the Snapper special with Prawns on a bed of succotash which was great, my wife's scallops were expertly prepared although the risotto which came with it was a bit strong on the lemon.

Overall I definitely recommend Palomino!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our favorite for years. Love the ambience.
Great food consistency.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food. Great service. Nice city view. Upscale donut holes for desert were wonderful and a bargain. I called and changed :630 reservation to 7:15. They lost it but accommodated us nicely. Forgiven.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was Friday night pre-theater, they were pretty busy. Still food was very good (mine a bit cool, but good) and service was good, not great. Great location and parking downtown. A classic!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Came here before a show at 5th Avenue. It was packed, service was slow. Drinks came after salad. Steak was over seasoned (salty). Would usually have dessert and a second drink, but was concerned that we would miss the show given how the service was slow already for the prior courses/drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This is a great spot for pre-5th Avenue Theater dining. They validate your parking in the City Center garage. The food is consistently good. They can be pretty busy at times, and service can be a little slow (frankly, they are slammed!) ... but plan your reservation for 6:00 for a 7:30 curtain and you'll be fine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal and experience here. Unusual options. All were delicious!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.