About Palomino - Seattle

1420 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

New American cuisine influenced by Southern Europe. Located 1 block from the 5th Avenue Theatre and 3 blocks from the Convention Center.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, European

Hours of Operation:
WEDNESDAYS ALL DAY: Half-Price Bottled Wine! (bottles priced at $26 & above).
DINING ROOM:
Lunch: Daily: 11am-4pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4pm-10pm, Friday & Saturday 4pm-11pm
LOUNGE:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-11pm, Friday & Saturday 11am-midnight

Cross Street:
6th & Union - 5th & Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-1300

Website:
http://www.palomino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary 2-hour parking with validation weekdays from 11am-2pm, and evenings when entering the parking garage after 5pm. Complimentary validated parking all day Saturday and Sunday. City Centre Parking garage only, entrance on Union between 5th and 6th Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Randy Barkhurst

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Muffaletta Sandwich
Shrimp Louie Salad
Bloody Mary
Sicilian Meatballs
Burger
Bruschetta
Ginger Cooler
Grapes Of Wrath Cocktail
Truffle Deviled Eggs
Rotisserie Prime Rib & Garlic Shrimp
Ginger Pear Cosmo
Copper River S
Caprase Salad
Baked Pear Bread Pudding With Bourbon Sauce
Truffled Deviled Eggs
Sesame Crusted Salmon
Cranberry Mojito
Crisp Calamari
Sicilian Donuts
Candied Apple Drop
Incredible Pepperoni Pizza
pomegranate margarita
Lavender Splash
Pomegranate Lemonade
Cured Ham Mushroom Goat Cheese Flatbread
Uli's Italian Sausage And Mushroom Pizza
Sicilian Meatball Flatbread
Rotisserrie Chicken Flatbread
Pizza
Manhattan
Potatoes Gorgonzola
White Sangria
Potato Leak Soup
Crab And Artichoke Dip
crab cake
Meatball Sliders
Bread
Mussels
Créme Brulé
Ten Sage Martini
Romano Crusted Chicken, Rustic Tomato-Cream Sauce, Linguini, Shaved Asiago
Asiago-Almond Crusted Scallops
Tiramisu
Chicken Marsala
Rigatoni Bolognese
whisky sour
Brussel Sprouts With Bacon And Honey
French Onion Dip With Garlic Naan
Dungeness Crab Sliders
Dungeness crab and artichoke fondue
Molten Valhrona Chocolate Cake With Bittersweet Chocolate Sauce & Creme Fraiche Ice Cream
Blue Moon Beer

Palomino - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Great for Lunch (80)
Good for Groups (77)
See All
Fit for Foodies (55)
Romantic (35)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Hot Spot (22)
Late-night Find (19)
Kid-friendly (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brie was our server, and she was fantast ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

Brie was our server, and she was fantastic! Helpful, friendly and thoroughly professional. The food was a good as we have come to expect. We have been going to Palomino for our anniversary for some years now, and we will happily continue this tradition.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Sports, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought two young kids, and although thi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

Brought two young kids, and although this restaurant is a bit more fancy, it was also very kid-friendly! Had a great time sitting and overlooking the art in the foyer. The food was reasonably priced and the service was outstanding. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and and service. Primary reaso ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and and service. Primary reason for choice was gluten free dining options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great location close to The Paramount fo ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great location close to The Paramount for a pre-show meal. My fiancé and I enjoyed some refreshing cocktails (Moscow Mule and a very special aged Old Fashioned) and devoured the apps (crispy and light calamari and burrata with prosciutto and asparagus that was delightful). Great service and wonderful mains (we both had the chicken parmesan as we were in need of Italian comfort food). Ran out of room for dessert but we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Noisy, difficult to have a business conv ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Noisy, difficult to have a business conversation during lunch with out shouting at on another.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The artisan pizza is excellent with a ve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The artisan pizza is excellent with a very thin crust. Recommend ordering one for two people and you may want an extra salad. The seafood Louie could have included more of a variety of seafood, although it was very good and filling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant. Great food and fri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Love this restaurant. Great food and friendly staff every time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner for my wife's 50th and got a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had dinner for my wife's 50th and got a great table. Service was stellar as well as the food. Staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great experience. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Palomino is always on point with their f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Palomino is always on point with their food, I have never been disappointed. The service wasn't exceptional, but the bartender was fairly attentive... For only having two of us sitting in the entire bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Tiny food portion on pasta

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Tiny food portion on pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Our food was delicious! We had the steak ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our food was delicious! We had the steak and frites and the rotisserie pork chop with rosemary mashed potatoes and asparagus.. Doughnuts for dessert to dip in Nutella or mascarpone... So good! Our server was so sweet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food and service were very good; hadn't ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

food and service were very good; hadn't been there in a long time; will go back

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A steady B+ in every category. Great fo ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A steady B+ in every category. Great for pre-ACT dining or between work and evening shopping. Bar is an option after theater, but restaurant closes too early.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went to Palomino for lunch on a Friday. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Went to Palomino for lunch on a Friday. Food was great as always and our server was very attentive. Love their lunch combo!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops were over cooked and the br ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The scallops were over cooked and the breading was awful. My Lavender Cosmo was not great nor was the Rose Wine that was on the special sheet. My husbands steak frites and beer was fine. The Creme Brulle was the best part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Phillip was outstanding server. I let hi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Phillip was outstanding server. I let him make my dinner choice. He brought me the Mahi that was on the special menu. Good choice Phillip.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our experience was excellent. We arrive ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our experience was excellent. We arrived a bit early but they seated us immediately. The waiter did a good job describing the specials and offering hints to make everything better and stopping by to see if we needed anything else but not often enough to be a pest. I had the cheese rotini with added Dungeness crab. It was spectacular. Two of us had the scallops. They were cooked to perfection- not to well to get rubbery or too little to be squishy. The bit of breading was a nice extra. One had the salmon which melted in you mouth. The sorbet was good too. Not too filling, just the right accent after as meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My friends and I had an enjoyable lunch ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My friends and I had an enjoyable lunch before a 5th Ave matinee.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My organic rotisserie chicken with garli ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My organic rotisserie chicken with garlic beans and cauliflower mashed potatoes was the best healthy food meal I've had it at a business lunch in a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was good. Would have ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Overall experience was good. Would have liked for the server to check on drinks a bit more often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Palomino is one of my "go to" lunch plac ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Palomino is one of my "go to" lunch places in downtown Seattle. A nice variety of salads and they have one of the California Cabernet Sauvigons I enjoy. It's rather restful if you go mid-afternoon and I never feel like they want me to hurry up. Relaxing and tasty.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a wonderful spot for a pre-theat ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a wonderful spot for a pre-theater lunch or dinner before the 5Th Avenue! Love the menu choices for a lunch/brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love the Palomino and have never had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We love the Palomino and have never had anything but great experiences there. This is why we continue to return. Whether a family dinner with our 13 year-old son or a couples' dinner or a larger group gathering (which we had recently), the service is friendly and spot-on. The food is great with each item on the menu offering unique flavors and techniques. The drinks are fabulous and creative. Most of all, the atmosphere is calm and relaxed and this leads to a dining experience that works for all of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience was good. But it's been bette ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Experience was good. But it's been better in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Seated immediately. Our wait person (Bre ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Seated immediately. Our wait person (Bree) was very personable and took very good care of us. Food was terrific. Wine was nice. Staff was the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our favorite places city, except ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of our favorite places city, exceptional staff, great food and really good prices

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the tastiest scampi entrees I hav ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of the tastiest scampi entrees I have ever had. The service was very accommodating and considerate, and her recommendations were right on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was so good. The caprese appeti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was so good. The caprese appetizers I can't wait to eat again. I had perfect seated ahi on pasta and couldn't rave about it more. Ended with creme brulee which we loved and ok bread pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Love this place so much! Great location ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Love this place so much! Great location downtown, validated parking, robust wine list and menu. Very friendly, knowledgeable folks on staff and it can be what you want it to be. It can be romantic, it can be quick or long, it can be fun in groups or a great night out spot. The rigatoni is TO DIE FOR.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome, so friendly and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was awesome, so friendly and engaging with good recommendations. Food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was excellent, made our visit ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our server was excellent, made our visit so enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were impressed with the friendliness ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We were impressed with the friendliness and competence of the staff from the moment we entered the restaurant. The food was very good and we thought reasonably priced. We thought it was a bonus to get a nice bottle of wine at half-price because it was "Wine Down Wednesday."

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have going to Palomino for years and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We have going to Palomino for years and find their menu much reduced, especially in the seafood area. And why don't the carry any sauvignon blanc wine?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Went to carb up before a 200 mile bike r ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Went to carb up before a 200 mile bike ride (Seattle-to-Portland). Location was close to hotel, bright and open and menu looked varied and delicious. Tried the brand -new -to -the -menu seared ahi on pasta and it was a real winner. Also went with the tried-and-true paella - YUM. Service could have been a little more attentive, but the food was good enough that I would like them another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Staff was a little slow, but extremely f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Staff was a little slow, but extremely friendly and helpful. Food was flavorful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Their Mushroom Soup is a must try! Full ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Their Mushroom Soup is a must try! Full of chunks of mushrooms. The lamb shank was amazingly tender and full of deep and balanced flavors. Attentive service from the staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our main focus for our reunion of former ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our main focus for our reunion of former co-workers was to catch up with each other. Our server was very accommodating in getting us something we would enjoy eating or drinking, and left us to enjoy our conversation. I had the peach salmon which was very good and talked so much I had to take most of it home with me. Happily, it warmed up very nicely for lunch the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

^6-10 of us have been here many times. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

^6-10 of us have been here many times. Everyone orders something different. We all enjoy our meals here. The wait staff us very friendly and very helpful. We usually go before we go the theater and they make sure we get out in time to make our theater performance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location! Was disappointed that th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great location! Was disappointed that the restaurant ran out of copper river by 6:00 but all seven enjoyed their choices! And the deserts were excellent too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice place for a business lunch. Someth ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Nice place for a business lunch. Something on the menu for everyone.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.