Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Palomino - Seattle

New American cuisine influenced by Southern Europe. Located 1 block from the 5th Avenue Theatre and 3 blocks from the Convention Center.

1420 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, European

Hours of Operation:
WEDNESDAYS ALL DAY: Half-Price Bottled Wine! (bottles priced at $26 & above).
DINING ROOM:
Lunch: Daily: 11am-4pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4pm-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 4pm-10pm
LOUNGE:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-11pm, Friday & Saturday 11am-11pm

Cross Street:
6th & Union - 5th & Pike

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-1300

Website:
http://www.palomino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary 2-hour parking with validation weekdays from 11am-2pm, and evenings when entering the parking garage after 5pm. Complimentary validated parking all day Saturday and Sunday. City Centre Parking garage only, entrance on Union between 5th and 6th Avenues.

Executive Chef:
Randy Barkhurst

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Palomino - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (69)
Special Occasion (59)
Pre/post Theatre (57)
See All
Business Meals (49)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Great for Lunch (37)
Modern Decor (37)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for Groups (31)
Casual (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Fun (27)
Happy Hour (25)
Romantic (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Cozy (20)
People Watching (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Healthy (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Authentic (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

good food, but waiter didn't know much about the food and lost our order.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Love going to Palomino before going go ACT! A
great evening -- tasty food and drink, great wait staff followed by mind stimulating theatre!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Fun, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Pre show dinner on a Saturday night. Great service by Mike, lots of recommendations. Fresh daily specials were what we ordered. The Steelhead was terrific. Front desk staff was helpful about parking and seating.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Great downtown eating.
We already had parking at Benaroya, so we did the quick walk up to Palomino. Will do again! Steak frites...Yummm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely fantastic experience. Great atmosphere, staff extremely pleasant, fun to talk with and knowledgeable of what kind of taste the customer is looking for. FOOD IS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was not great; typical touristy Italian food. The bruschetta was not made with fresh tomatoes and the entrees specifically the Parmesan chicken did not really have flavor. I will say that the service is excellent and our waitress was very nice and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Palomino always delivers good food and service. I used a Groupon and received great value. They even brought me a birthday cream brulee, that was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambiance and location were great. The food was just so-so. For pasta, it was extremely overpriced and the marinara sauce was unnecessarily spicy. True Italians do not put red pepper flakes in marinara.

I would say that for service, location, and ambiance, they get an A. For quality and value, they get a C.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The service was just as good as the food. I had the Steelhead and my date had the chicken Alfredo, both of which were delicious. The sever was very friendly and complimenting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Our first visit. We were promptly seated and a very attentive waiter gave us a warm greeting. The menu is filled with many options. We chose the STEEL HEAD daily special for our entrees and started with the fried mozzarella cheese appetizer.The appetizer was very good and the entree was excellent.We chose a Washington State Merlot and it was excellent. Dessert was mint mud pie gelato, perfection. An outstanding meal. We will be regulars for this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good food, great service and excellent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent food. Prices on the high side but they have a Happy Hour all evening (in the bar) and they validate for parking. Can get a little noisy. Good restaurant for getting together.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 7, 2017

A great evening with great food and really good service. The whole group were pleased with the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Really good food. All diners agreed and we were tasting each other's because it was so good. Many flavors, beautifully presented but pretty pricey. I guess higher prices are to be expected in downtown Seattle but $19 for lettuce and chicken seems high to me. It was good salad, dressing and condiments but still!

Tags: Business Meals, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Come for the food. Really great menu. Not huge but everything is well prepared. A few classic meals but most things are pretty innovative and worth trying out.

The place is hopping busy so don't come if you want someplace quiet and charming. This ain't it. But its really vibrant and the people watching is terrific. if you are going to the theater, plan ahead and get their early (because lots of people do this). The staff will do their best to get you out on time (they even asked!).

The bar seemed super busy and popular, with lots of bar seating for couples or small groups. Probably a good place to meet people and socialize.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My noodles were extremely overcooked and I would have said something, but had a show to make so didn't want to run late. My husband's food was perfect, so I was a little disappointed in my food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Tapas, Wood Oven, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was excellent and hot when served. Food was very rich and very filling. Had the shrimp and lobster ravioli that was flavorful. Tiramisu was also very good. Very good prices. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was a bit loud, but the restaurant has a welcoming, upbeat feel to it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It has been a while since I've eaten here, but Palomino didn't disappoint: great food, excellent service, and great space. I will definitely return soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The service was friendly, prompt, and helpful, but I didn't think the food or ambience was notable. The food was just okay and a little too heavy/rich for my tastes.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food and service, though they lack choices in pasta or risotto and main dishes, everything that we ordered was very nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is our go to restaurant when downtown Seattle for symphony/plays/shopping

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Philip was the best waiter we have had in years. He listened to our requests, helped us customize our appetizer, entrees and dessert to a truly memorable dinner and evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It's been months since I've been here, and I was impressed that the hostess remembered my favorite waiters. The service, as usual, was superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Dinner with friends from out of town was excellent and the service was special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our wait person made the evening--she was attentive, open and the best service recd anywhere in years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Outstanding food and service. It was busy, so the ambiance was lively. Extensive drink menu with a variety of tasty concoctions. Plenty of food options for both a meat-eater and a vegetarian. Service is always excellent, and keeps us coming back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Delicious food, loved the menu. Our service was very slow for having a reservation.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very enjoyable meal prior to the theater. Service was excellent, food was tasty. Our server, Alan, timed everything so that we could enjoy a leisurely meal and still make the 7 pm curtain.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were able to split the Seafood Louie and Crispy Caprese appetizer. Both were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the Crispy Caprese with the pesto, tomato jam, and breaded mozzarella. It was a wonderfulrful blend of flavors. For dessert we chose the Limoncello Cake and Sugar Donuts. Both were to die for. The donuts were made to order and the warm Nutella and raspberry sauce made it a very decadent dessert. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our wait person was great - very informative and had good suggestions. The spaciousness and decor is fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was exceptional. We loved the fresh snapper which was cooked to perfection and the side brussel sprouts. This is a wonderful restaurant to dine at before a play at the Fifth Avenue.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great booth seats, excellent service, tasty food! The calamari appetizer was very good. The bread with marinara was excellent as always and so hard not to eat all of it! My scallop entree with risotto was also very tasty. The bar was packed and reservations were necessary. Great pre-theater dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Loved it! The wine was great and the food was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Perfect for a dinner before a show at the 5th. Service was prompt and food was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, loved the food and service. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service is always excellent at Palomino Seattle. They have changed their menu and do not offer any wild fish. I'm a veggie who eats fish so there were almost no options with protein. To maintain their reputation as a quality restaurant, I recommend they add a wild fish and tofu dish to the menu.

We were a party of 4. In the past, they have been generous with their bread and dipping sauce. Not any more, they didn't provide bread until we requested it and then they only brought out a partial loaf containing 4 small pieces, same size given to a table of 2.

I still gave Palomino Seattle a great rating because they are a high quality restaurant and hopefully our next visit will be better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service is excellent, the food I so good and the Valeo for it is food. Nice place good ambientation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant for a first Valentine's Day dinner. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.