About Palme d'Or

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee

Restaurant Photos

Palme d'Or
Grilled John Dory Filet
smoked salmon baluchon
local mango jelly
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach
Rosemary Lobster Fricasse
Caramelized Black Cod & Ratatouille Provencal
Seared Veal Medaillon
Seared Fois Gras
Carrot Cream With Smoked Salmon
Caramelized Maine Scalop
dark chocolat & peanut dome
Coquilles Saint Jacques
Le Crabe D'alaska (King Crab)
La Lagoustine (Langoustine)
Le Cabillaud Barigoule (Black Cod)
Boeuf Kobe Du Japon (Kobe Beef)
Le Chocolat Popcorn
Le Chariot De Fromages
Cold Foie Gras 3 Ways

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Miami - Dade County
1 More
Special Occasion
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Impeccable and professional service, exc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Impeccable and professional service, excellent food and value

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very special touch to give us a happy a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very special touch to give us a happy anniversary card with chocolates .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the evening very much!The foo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed the evening very much!The food and service were excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Miami Spice. We try to go e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went for Miami Spice. We try to go every year on every Saturday, then we very infrequently do high-end restaurants in Miami again until the next Miami Spice season. We rarely go back to the same restaurant because there are so many interesting ones to try. For 2015 Palme D'Or was ranked either 1 or 2 in our dining party of the 9 restaurants we visited, so we decided to go back in 2016 due to it's fantastic entry in 2015. The service staff was outstanding. I could not ask for a better experience from the front of the house. The appetizers did not disappoint: pea soup was creative, quality of the salmon plate fantastic, and foie gras well-prepared (upcharge). The entrees and desserts were not up to the same level. Two of us had the duck. The very small portion of duck that was served was tasty, but the sides would have been considered small for an amuse bouche. They might as well have been garnishes. My wife had the scallops (3) which were well prepared, but the sauce was salty even by palate fatigue standards. We had 2 desserts - berries which was overwhelmed by whip cream and chocolate torte which was not very flavorful. So at this point we have done 3 Miami Spice and Palme D'Or is not in the running for our choice of top two ranking based on our experience last Saturday night.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was impeccable and nonintrusive. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was impeccable and nonintrusive. However, for the first time ever, since the portions were extremely small on Miami Spice, all 4 of us were still hungry and we went elsewhere to satisfy our appetites. In other words, we had a small additional dinner 30 minutes later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is one of the premier re ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This restaurant is one of the premier restaurants in South Florida. Our Miami Spice experience was fine, but of special note, the portions are very small. However, this is to be expected from Palme d'Or since is a gourmet restaurant known for its tasting menus where portions are usually small.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Palme d'Or never disappoints. We have di ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Palme d'Or never disappoints. We have dined there dozens of times and are always happy to return and introduce it to friends. The staff is knowledgeable and very attentive. The Miami Spice menu is their best value and they put their best foot forward for it. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy, fine dining. Went with group of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Classy, fine dining. Went with group of 7 to try on Miami Spice. Delicious food, great service. Quiet enough to talk with group this size. Great for smaller, more intimate grouping as well. Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Miami Spice menu and wer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We went for the Miami Spice menu and were surprised by the high quality of the food and excellent service. Proper restaurant etiquette is carefully followed here!!

Dessert was incredible!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Spice menu and excellent servi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent Spice menu and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

best classic french restaurant in miami! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

best classic french restaurant in miami!

third time we had my birthday dinner there, and for sure not the last.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What can I say, gastronomic perfection i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

What can I say, gastronomic perfection is the only phrase that comes to mind when I think about Palm d'Or. Not only is every single bite delicious but the service is superb and attentive without being intrusive. This is the first time I have gone during Miami Spice and it's an amazing deal. Don't miss out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were looking forward to ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My husband and I were looking forward to dining at this highly rated establishment. What a disappointment. The service was fine. It is difficult to comment on the food because there wasn't enough served for a critique. The appetizers were ridiculously small. On to the main course. I would say that there may have been an ounce of fish and an additional ounce of something on my plate. The wine offered at $14 barely reached 1/4 of the way up the smallest white wine glass that I had ever seen used in a fine restaurant. My husband's dessert was laughable. A teaspoon of ice cream accompanied a sliver of cake. My cheese plate was fine. I paid extra for that.

Palme d'Or is cheating the public by participating in Miami Spice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Excellent in every way. A tasting menu e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent in every way. A tasting menu extraordinary. Complimented by elegant dining, magnificent presentation and incomparable service by professional staff, European in style. There is nothing like Pal D' Or in South Florida.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miami Spice Menu was amazing. The food ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Miami Spice Menu was amazing. The food was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 5th or 6th time at Palme d' ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was our 5th or 6th time at Palme d'Or. Ordered off their 3-course Miami Spice Menu and everyone was happy with their dishes, except for one major misstep: fishbones! All who ordered the black cod found an insane amount of fishbones, which is unacceptable in fine dining. Less important but also noteworthy is the fact that one of the fish fillets was noticeably smaller than the rest. Despite those issues, the meal was good from start to finish. Their desserts tend to be just okay, but the opera cake with chocolate and passion fruit was outstanding. However, the chocolate ice cream that went with the opera cake was already melted when it got to the table. For one who is critical and pays attention to details, there are several issues to be fixed. But all in all, Palme d'Or could be considered the most superior restaurant in Miami. And at $39/per person (plus gratuity and tax), it is a steal. Well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything about our evening was excelle ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Everything about our evening was excellent. We went for Miami Spice and were rewarded with interesting menu choices, delicous food served with great care in a beautiful setting. Although the restaurant was filled with diners, we could hear each other clearly and enjoy conversation over dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Food was hit or miss. If ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great service. Food was hit or miss. If it wasn't for all the bread, would have left still hungry. Duck was highlight of our meal. Not sure if I'll be returning though. Too pricey.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our little group had a magical and encha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our little group had a magical and enchanting dining experience at Palme d'or. The food was delicious and the presentation memorable. The service was impeccable .

A great night was had by all.

Sincerely,

Ann A

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very dining in Miami. They do a 9 cours ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very dining in Miami. They do a 9 course menu with palette cleansers and about 4 choices for each course. Obviously very small portions, but exquisite tastes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit and it won't be ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first visit and it won't be our last! This was a fabulous dining experience in every way. I can see why they were awarded 5 diamonds! A very special restaurant in Miami...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best restaurant in Miami ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely the best restaurant in Miami in all manner of food taste, presentation and dining service etiquette. All the wait staff, including the manager/maitre d were gracious, professional, and friendly. We visit every once in a while and have always had an exceptional dining experience at the Palm d'Or.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining with a high level service. W ...

 
 (Zürich)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fine dining with a high level service. We've really enjoyed our dinner, and exceptional wines at reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a wonderful meal we had at Palme d' ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

What a wonderful meal we had at Palme d' Or. Food was fantastic and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a romantic evening.........

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our lead Val is exceptional and made our ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Our lead Val is exceptional and made our evening and experience most memorable. For a special evening, this is the place to take your loved one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Portions could be a bit bigger

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

A great location and amazing service. Only complaint is the portion size.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the finest restaurant in Miami.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is probably the best restaurant in Miami. Food is absolutely delicious! Ambience is great - a nice quiet place for a date or special occasion. Even though the food quantity are very small, halfway through the course, I was already feeling full.

Worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was excelente service and food. We we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

It was excelente service and food. We were very happy there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fine Luxury Dining on another level!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

We went to Palme d'Or for a date night and to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the moment we stepped into the restaurant we received excellent and personal customer service. You were made to feel as you were the only couple dining there. The staff stops at nothing to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. This takes fine dining to a an entirely different level. The food is edible art. The combination of flavors and textures is unsurpassed. The Chef has done an amazing job at creating this menu. Thank you to Gregory, Valeria , and Davio for making this an unforgettable evening for us...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Wa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Was actually tempted to photograph the food but couldn't bring myself to do it lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful ambiance, good food but ....

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

The restaurant in the lower level of the Biltmore Hotel was not busy on a Tuesday evening. We decided to try this restaurant based on others' raved review. We are super foodies and enjoy trying out different eateries whenever we are visiting a new place. We chose the six course tasting menu at $115 per person as well as the $95 per person wine pairing selection. Since this is a tasting menu, the portions are small. For those of you who are big eaters, you may want to choose the 8 courses instead. We were definitely full after the six courses. The food and presentations were very good but lacked what we called a "wow" factor. The 4th course where we selected the seared foie gras, we felt the chef shouldn't have used the elderberry emulsion foam on top of the foie gras which really ruined the taste of the beautiful foie gras. The frog legs tempura in the 3rd course were excellent as well as the lamb in the 5th course.

Since we are used to dining in 5-star restaurants, we have come to expect certain expectations in this type of fine setting. What we find lacking in this restaurant is sommelier's explanation to us why certain wines are chosen with the food we are having as well as waiter's brief explanation of the type of dish we are getting and how it's generally prepared. The dishes were dropped off and wine poured without a single word of explanation. We were stunned. Because of this and the lack of "wow" factor, we gave it a 3-star for Food, Service and Overall since restaurant of this caliber should know better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Fine dining at its best.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

A quality restaurant. Fine food; excellent service. Portions are small, though. Not good for people who do not appreciate nouvelle cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply the finest dining experience of o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Simply the finest dining experience of our lives. The service was equally matched by food and wine that we will remember forever. A once in a lifetime experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is a restaurant based entirely on set ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

It is a restaurant based entirely on set numbers of courses with no Al La Carte option

The 4 course menu was very small portions and did not represent value for the cost.

The alternative Restaurant Fontana was much,much better--both on food and cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Anniversary Celebration!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Palm D'OR is an excellent restaurant, the service, food, ambiance, attention to detail, is just wonderful! The Chef came to our table as we had told our waitress how wonderful everything was, he was very nice, does art with his plates - each dish is beautifully decorated and the taste of exquisite! Loved the restaurant and will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a Risk

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

While on vacation we decided to go out to a fancy dinner. I googled top French restaurants in Miami and Palme d'Or kept coming up so we decided to give it a try. This restaurant is located in the beautiful Biltmore hotel. From the time we pulled up we were expecting the best and they did not disappoint. We had the 6 course tasting menu and everything was good. The chef sent out extra courses. Although the portions are really small, we were full by the 4th course. The food is rich, and flavorful. Drinks were so so. Overall, we had a great time with very attentive staff and would dine here again. Thank you Davio, you made our first trip to Palme memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

High expectations were exceeded! The six course menu was fabulous in all respects. Standouts were the polenta with sea urchin, the quail with pumpkin gnocchi, the foie gras, and the cheese tray (the best outside of France in my experience). Service was flawless and congenial. Hats off to Greg for running a finely tuned system.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed the opportunity for good quiet conversation accompanied by wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Gem

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The Palme d'Or was a pleasure for my wife and I on a recent trip to Miami. The ambiance, the service and above all the food were in keeping with what you would expect from a top class French styled restaurant.

The location of the restaurant by the magnificent pool is also spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant experience ever.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

From start to finish, this was the most outstanding experience, even though we dined using a coupon...Incredible service, amazing food, and lots of extras included. Worth the drive from Broward, I loved everything about Palme d'Or

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.