About Palme d'Or

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area

Restaurant Photos

Grilled John Dory Filet
smoked salmon baluchon
local mango jelly
Rosemary Lobster Fricasse
Seared Duck Foie Gras with Wild Mushrooms and Creamy Spinach
Caramelized Black Cod & Ratatouille Provencal
Seared Veal Medaillon
Caramelized Maine Scalop
Seared Fois Gras
Carrot Cream With Smoked Salmon
dark chocolat & peanut dome
Boeuf Kobe Du Japon (Kobe Beef)
Coquilles Saint Jacques
Le Crabe D'alaska (King Crab)
Le Chariot De Fromages
Le Cabillaud Barigoule (Black Cod)
La Lagoustine (Langoustine)
Le Chocolat Popcorn
Cold Foie Gras 3 Ways

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Miami - Dade County
Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
2 More
Romantic
Miami - Dade County
Special Occasion
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

special occasion (20)
romantic (18)
fit for foodies (11)
See All
notable wine list (10)
scenic view (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
late-night find (1)
good for groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our little group had a magical and encha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our little group had a magical and enchanting dining experience at Palme d'or. The food was delicious and the presentation memorable. The service was impeccable .

A great night was had by all.

Sincerely,

Ann A

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very dining in Miami. They do a 9 cours ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very dining in Miami. They do a 9 course menu with palette cleansers and about 4 choices for each course. Obviously very small portions, but exquisite tastes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit and it won't be ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first visit and it won't be our last! This was a fabulous dining experience in every way. I can see why they were awarded 5 diamonds! A very special restaurant in Miami...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best restaurant in Miami ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely the best restaurant in Miami in all manner of food taste, presentation and dining service etiquette. All the wait staff, including the manager/maitre d were gracious, professional, and friendly. We visit every once in a while and have always had an exceptional dining experience at the Palm d'Or.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining with a high level service. W ...

 
 (Zürich)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fine dining with a high level service. We've really enjoyed our dinner, and exceptional wines at reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a wonderful meal we had at Palme d' ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

What a wonderful meal we had at Palme d' Or. Food was fantastic and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a romantic evening.........

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our lead Val is exceptional and made our ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Our lead Val is exceptional and made our evening and experience most memorable. For a special evening, this is the place to take your loved one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Portions could be a bit bigger

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

A great location and amazing service. Only complaint is the portion size.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the finest restaurant in Miami.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is probably the best restaurant in Miami. Food is absolutely delicious! Ambience is great - a nice quiet place for a date or special occasion. Even though the food quantity are very small, halfway through the course, I was already feeling full.

Worth it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was excelente service and food. We we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

It was excelente service and food. We were very happy there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fine Luxury Dining on another level!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

We went to Palme d'Or for a date night and to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the moment we stepped into the restaurant we received excellent and personal customer service. You were made to feel as you were the only couple dining there. The staff stops at nothing to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. This takes fine dining to a an entirely different level. The food is edible art. The combination of flavors and textures is unsurpassed. The Chef has done an amazing job at creating this menu. Thank you to Gregory, Valeria , and Davio for making this an unforgettable evening for us...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Wa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Was actually tempted to photograph the food but couldn't bring myself to do it lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful ambiance, good food but ....

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

The restaurant in the lower level of the Biltmore Hotel was not busy on a Tuesday evening. We decided to try this restaurant based on others' raved review. We are super foodies and enjoy trying out different eateries whenever we are visiting a new place. We chose the six course tasting menu at $115 per person as well as the $95 per person wine pairing selection. Since this is a tasting menu, the portions are small. For those of you who are big eaters, you may want to choose the 8 courses instead. We were definitely full after the six courses. The food and presentations were very good but lacked what we called a "wow" factor. The 4th course where we selected the seared foie gras, we felt the chef shouldn't have used the elderberry emulsion foam on top of the foie gras which really ruined the taste of the beautiful foie gras. The frog legs tempura in the 3rd course were excellent as well as the lamb in the 5th course.

Since we are used to dining in 5-star restaurants, we have come to expect certain expectations in this type of fine setting. What we find lacking in this restaurant is sommelier's explanation to us why certain wines are chosen with the food we are having as well as waiter's brief explanation of the type of dish we are getting and how it's generally prepared. The dishes were dropped off and wine poured without a single word of explanation. We were stunned. Because of this and the lack of "wow" factor, we gave it a 3-star for Food, Service and Overall since restaurant of this caliber should know better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Fine dining at its best.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

A quality restaurant. Fine food; excellent service. Portions are small, though. Not good for people who do not appreciate nouvelle cuisine.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply the finest dining experience of o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Simply the finest dining experience of our lives. The service was equally matched by food and wine that we will remember forever. A once in a lifetime experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is a restaurant based entirely on set ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

It is a restaurant based entirely on set numbers of courses with no Al La Carte option

The 4 course menu was very small portions and did not represent value for the cost.

The alternative Restaurant Fontana was much,much better--both on food and cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Anniversary Celebration!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Palm D'OR is an excellent restaurant, the service, food, ambiance, attention to detail, is just wonderful! The Chef came to our table as we had told our waitress how wonderful everything was, he was very nice, does art with his plates - each dish is beautifully decorated and the taste of exquisite! Loved the restaurant and will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a Risk

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

While on vacation we decided to go out to a fancy dinner. I googled top French restaurants in Miami and Palme d'Or kept coming up so we decided to give it a try. This restaurant is located in the beautiful Biltmore hotel. From the time we pulled up we were expecting the best and they did not disappoint. We had the 6 course tasting menu and everything was good. The chef sent out extra courses. Although the portions are really small, we were full by the 4th course. The food is rich, and flavorful. Drinks were so so. Overall, we had a great time with very attentive staff and would dine here again. Thank you Davio, you made our first trip to Palme memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

High expectations were exceeded! The six course menu was fabulous in all respects. Standouts were the polenta with sea urchin, the quail with pumpkin gnocchi, the foie gras, and the cheese tray (the best outside of France in my experience). Service was flawless and congenial. Hats off to Greg for running a finely tuned system.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed the opportunity for good quiet conversation accompanied by wonderful food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Gem

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The Palme d'Or was a pleasure for my wife and I on a recent trip to Miami. The ambiance, the service and above all the food were in keeping with what you would expect from a top class French styled restaurant.

The location of the restaurant by the magnificent pool is also spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant experience ever.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

From start to finish, this was the most outstanding experience, even though we dined using a coupon...Incredible service, amazing food, and lots of extras included. Worth the drive from Broward, I loved everything about Palme d'Or

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, little bit pricey

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Was not expecting only a 4, 6, 8 course menu.., have to say the service was very impressive , when I arrive to the restaurant me they greet by my last name, great service, but for almost 500$ I would have like to have a standard menu..

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

wonderful experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

We came here for a birthday celebration. The experience was outstanding and I would highly recommend the restaurant for any special occasion. Although relatively expensive, you really get a lot. The presentation was excellent as was the service. I would rate this the best restaurant that I have been to in the area and we will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dining experience for those who ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

Amazing dining experience for those who understand and appreciate exquisite and delicate dishes. If you are looking for a unique tasting experience, you will find it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Great food in a beautiful setting. Not inexpensive but a special night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Place.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Great service, ambiance, presentation and amazing dishes. George and his team do a very fine job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great french food

vip
 (México)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Were in Palm d'Or for NYE, great tasting menu with all the right ingredients skillfully used: truffle, sole, scallops, caviar. Extremely good service and a notable wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing Meal

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

This was our second New Year's Eve meal at Palme d'Or and I didn't think they could top the previous experience but they did. It started with the service from the very greeting, through every course and ended with the well wishes for a new year and treats to take home. We had the wine pairing with our meal. The team that put the meal together has such talent, how the wine, each course and even the bread were made for each other. Delicious doesn't begin to describe it. Thank you! A great end to the year.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu ++

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We chose Palme D Or for our Holiday party this year. Aside from the wonderful tasting menu they provided the Sommelier Jose Garcia was an added value to the evening suggesting wines which paired beautifully with our courses.

We highly recommend Palme D Or for your holiday gathering!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXQUISITE!!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Excellent food and wine pairing. The waiters and all service was phenomenal. I will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good but...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

The restaurant is excellent with degustation menus at high prices. It was a disappointment to learn that the dessert we selected was not available. Such high class and expensive restaurant shouldn't have this problem.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Dinner anniversary

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

My wife and I have our dinner anniversary at the venue for some years now. I was glad to see that several other couples were celebrating their own too. The food was superb and the service promt and friendly. We will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

eight course menu

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Excellent Chef, reminded me to a special dinner I and my wife had at a Restaurant in the Reims area of France.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great French experience in Miami

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Great ambience, spectacular Food very creative and delicious.

I had a 7 courses menu all very well balanced with Chablis and Burgundy wine.

Special note for the duck and oursin that were outstanding.

The service were incredible and the maître very welcoming.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A night to remember

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

This restaurant oozes elegance and charm . From the moment you walk in you feel special. What an elegant room with a gorgeous view of the pool. We were celebrating our 35 th Anniversary , everyone congratulated us from the time we got there until we left . We had a 4 course prefixed dinner , a GREAT bottle of wine , and champagne, appterifs compliments of the Chef. AND the"" WAIT STAFF " , you cannot beat . Promt , polite and true professionals . We live in The Gables and absolutely LOVE this restaurant !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Grand Old Standard

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

It was my first visit in years and we were not disappointed. The food is excellent, though none of my guests was wild about the suckling pig which I didn't have. The brioche bead was as good a bread as any of us had ever eater anywhere in the world.

On the negative side, the delays between courses was a bit long.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

You can clearly see why Palme is one of ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

You can clearly see why Palme is one of the best in Miami; the food was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elegant dining and romantic

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

The ambiance is wonderful here. The food is via multiple courses with tastings. Least expensive was $95 pp. The courses were beautifully presented. The choices could have been better and the taste less nuanced for our liking. This is a pretty place for a romantic dinner. The staff were very nice but some not so experienced (wine presentation and serving needs to be practiced). Multiple staff coming to table but not just one making experience more personal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The best retaurant in Miami

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Definitively the best food in town. Creativity, quality, presentation, taste, everything is perfect from the Chef. This is perhaps not suitable for every "palais" because it is typically a new French cuisine which can not be compared to American cuisine. Great great cuisine anyway. A small critic... the lightening of the room should be changed as it give a sad note to a superb decoration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.