Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

About Palme d'Or

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Historic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite place ever. I highly recommend this restaurant .. love coming here so much

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Unique and different. High quality food and service.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We used a Travelzoo voucher, but were treated with no less respect than anyone else dining there. The food is inventive and fun. Our dessert was a chocolate and cotton candy tree! It was almost too pretty to eat (but I overcame that quickly). The dining room is beautiful, as is the entire lobby area of the Biltmore Hotel. I am always amazed that this building was almost torn down. That would have been a disgrace. The staff is professional, but friendly. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Execellent food, service and ambiance.
Wine list is reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As one would expect - the Palme d'Or located inside the Biltmore in Coral Gables is quite nice. Ambiance, an attentive wait staff, and a tasting menu of French cuisine whose plates are prepared in a manner worthy of a photograph: All speak to the experience that is the Palme d'Or.

On the flip side - it is important to remember the plating of French food is done in a way to challenge your palate not fill you up. An upscale restaurant in a upscale hotel in Coral Gables equates to an expensive meal. My wife and I enjoyed dinner with two drinks (no wine) and the bill with tip was approximately $400.

As the old adage goes, "if you have to ask how much it cost - you probably can't afford it". However on the other hand, if you are like us, you might want to balance the expense with your expectations. We enjoyed the restaurant, the service, and the food but it was not a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The following evening we went out to dinner on the intercostal in Hollywood, and spent 1/3-1/2 of what we spent here - and enjoyed it just as much.

Just because you can afford nice things doesn't make you classy...and I suppose we will always be a 'regular joe kind-of-couple"....but that's not such a bad thing. :):)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best dining experience that we have had in many years. Be prepared to be there for more than 2 hours. Each of our 8(??) courses were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The best Chief in Miami! The food is delicious, Artistic beauty on your plate; best service one could ever hope for, a truely amazing restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Historic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Birthday dinner worth the drive! One of the top restaurants in the state. The cheese course was one of the best we've had anywhere, not just Florida. And the desserts were awesome! Quite a birthday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day. Great girlfriend, great food and service. I guess the "Hat Trick."

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What can I say? Palme d'Or should be rated as one of the very best restaurants in the US, perhaps in the world. Overstated...I do not think so. This is a truly outstanding restaurant by any metric. Would we come back...absolutely, over and over again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Our captain Stefan was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As usual, outstanding ambiance, service and cuisine. The term overused term "an outstanding dining experience" is clearly applicable to the Palme d'Or.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a special and fine meal. The service is impeccable. The cuisine French, creative, & delicous. One of the few expensive restaurants that I feel is worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

11 course with wine pairing was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff was very courteous and attentive without being overbearing. The food was absolutely divine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had the chef's tasting menu with wine pairs. We started with traditional French craft cocktails with digestives. And then began the 11 course tasting menu. It really was a wonderful dining experience in French tradition with excellent service. Each course and wine explained fully as to how made and how they complemented each other. The plates and silver removed and replaced quickly as with perfect service. One entrée was so good to us we asked if we could repeat the course and they graciously did it. Although it took hours, the experience was so good and kept us engaged to the point we thought it flew by. We will definitely do this again when in Miami.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have been to Palm d'or many times over the years and it provides the finist cuisine in a quiet romantic ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We did the six course tasting menu and it was phenomenal! The service was impeccable, could not have been better. Pricey, yes, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Extraordinary meal, a tasting menu full of delicate and refined dishes, with exquisite flavors and level of attention that you would expect from a 5 diamond restaurant. An unforgettable night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Six courses took just over two hours to complete. (Really eight courses with amuse and ice cream courses) Food was great, but wines were just ok. Some of the pairings really worked well, but others not so much. I wish the wine pairings were of higher caliber, but overall I totally recommend Palm d'Or. Service from the captain Stefan and his team was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Extremely nice people & the food presentation was gorgeous

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Keep going back. The 6 course dinner has always been good. Small portions, but wont be hungry by end of the meal

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food and service! Teeny, Tiny portions, overpriced wine selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We returned to Palme d'Or for our anniversary. Service was excellent as always. We both dined from the six-course menu and loved everything. Food was delicious and artfully presented. They continue to be one of the best fine dining restaurants in the Southeast, and are on par with the top establishments in major cities across the country.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wonderful French food and service. Our waiter Daniele was superb along with rest of staff. Was an experience I won't forget.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

As close to 3 Michelin stars as you can get in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Outstanding food in a very nice décor, but unfortunately this night the place was quite empty and atmosphere little bit sad. It's a pity because the quality of food deserve a much better attendance. Perhaps prices are part of the problem for some people.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Extremely small portions. I did not expect that. But it's good for the 5 star experience and authentic French cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been going there for 20 years and I have to say that I think I might not go back. Since the team of Philippe Ruiz in the kitchen and Sebastien Verrier as the maître D have left, it has been inconsistent. This time it was not very pleasant. First, the choice offered for ordering is bad. You cannot order a la carte, only with set menus so your are forced to eat items you would not order individually. My wife and I ordered the $90 set menu with 5 dishes. The food was good. The chef is well trained and deliver acceptable dishes. The only complaint I have about the food was our first dish which was supposed to be a Foie Gras terrine. It was the smallest amount I have ever been served. It was not, as indicated, a terrine but 2 slivers the size of a match of Foie Gras "au torchon"! The rest of the food was good except the desert which was very sweet and badly executed. Concerning the service, it was very poor, no more French waiters sadly. They have no formal training and it shows! One of my dishes was swapped with my wife! Overall very disappointing. The restaurant was more than 1/2 empty on a Friday night and I know why. The Biltmore hotel used to host the best restaurant in Miami, even though the competition is very low, they have lost that title in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I tried to get a reservation for 7:30 PM but none available. I tried calling the restaurant directly, left a message but never received a return call. Consequently, made the reservation for 8PM and found the dining room was half empty. We asked for the table by the window but were told it was reserved - no one ever used the table the entire evening. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very pleased with the service and food. I truly recommend this restaurant if you have a special ocasión with a special someone.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Restaurant Manager Gregory and his team exceeded expectations to make our wedding anniversary a truly memorable experience. A nice unexpected treat at the end of dinner served by Gregory himself capped a delightful evening. We are already planning our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great experience. Had 6 course tasting menu, with wine pairings. This rivaled what we have had in Michelin 3 star restaurants in France. Don't be in a hurry, as took 2 1/2 to 3 hours, so would go there for that special occaision when you can savor the whole experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Matre D went out of his way to help me with my reservation because I was running late. Stephan did a marvelous job explaining and serving our 6 course mini plates. It was amazing how satisfied I was enjoying the small plates. I am a foody and enjoyed this type of dinning experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We tried one of the three Tasting Menus. Innovative cuisine with a French twist. Very attentive service. Unfortunately the noise level was quite high. A large, boisterous group next to our table combined with music from a venue next door made it difficult to have a dinner conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The location itself is amazing, the setting is very elegant. The food was good but we had better in a restaurant of the same standing. We were expecting a more refined cuisine.

OUR ADVICE: DO NOT give your car to the valet, they are not trustworthy, they stole all the change from the car as well as my husband's designer sunglasses from the glove compartment.... We did call the next day to file a complaint but were not able to speak to the supervisor, and even though we left our number we were never called back...

VERY DISAPPOINTING!....:(((

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of the best meals of my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had eaten there before and the tasting menu was good. This time around everything from start to finish was unremarkable. The decor is looking very dated. Dining chairs are uncomfortable. Service is good though. Would not return. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our favorite special occasion restaurant! celebrating 40th anniversary this was the perfect place, Biltmore Hotel, to stay and eat! Best in Miami.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Very good food. Great service and nice view, classicy and good for special night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.