Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

About Palme d'Or

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
See All
Tasting Menu (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had a wonderful and romantic chef tasting experience. We got to try many things. It was a little expensive at $115 per person, but for a special occasion it's worth it.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent service, best French cuisine I've experienced outside Paris. Wonderful all around

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A Memory of A Lifetime

Palme d'Or remains an extraordinary treasure deserving of all of its world-class ratings among the most elite restaurants in the U.S. and world. We recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with a stay at the Biltmore and dined at Palme d'Or. We selected the chef's tasting menu with wine pairing. All of the courses were perfectly prepared and artistically presented with impeccable timing by the highly-trained and refined staff. The wine pairing selections were excellent compliments to the chef's delightful creations. The old world charm of the Biltmore coupled with the exquisitely gorgeous décor of the restaurant combined with truly superior service by the entire staff provided the romantic evening we dreamed of for our anniversary and we will never forget it. We will always trust Palme d'Or for the truly special occasions of our life.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is "fine" dining at its absolute finest. The service was impeccable. Absolutely superb. I really can't say enough about the staff. The food was excellent. Small portions but rich in taste and awesome in presentation. Palme d'Or is definitely not a go-to weekly or even monthly restuarant. It is for special occasions becuase the price will definitely get your attention. But again, worth every penny for a romantic, quiet, special occasion dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The best high quality French restaurant in Miami. Service is impeccable, food is very refined, ambiance is authentically high class.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The meal was fabulous; the wine pairing was spot on. Our table captain, Stephan, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
It was more than just a fantastic meal it was also a well orchestrated show. The food was incredible with many options.
We never felt rushed and the entire staff was very attentive without being overbearing in the least bit.
Overall, it was quite the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent service staff and beautiful plate presentations.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Palme dOr is a fantastic dining experience for special occasions, since it is beyond our pocketbook for normal dining. The 4 or 6 course meal probably isnt what I would normally pick but each course is prepared to perfection with many different taste sensations. Sizes are small so you dont feel full but each course alone and the collective experience is an unforgettable dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went for our 20th Anniversary and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The service and setting was marvelous to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. Sheila and her team did a great job of serving and explaining each of the six individual entrees that my wife and I ordered.
The extra touches that Chef did for our special day and signing off our menu were greatly appreciated.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Outstanding. From the time we were seated until walking out the door; a total exquisite dining experience. Every facet of dinner was spot-on. A worry-free evening with excellent service and perfect wine suggestions from the in-house sommelier.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent Restaurant , accueil , service et qualité culinaire sont présents,
Je crois qu'il n'y a pas mieux en Floride Qualité-Prix !!!
et ce n'est pas la première fois.
Nous profitons de chaque occasion pour faire un repas a Palm d'Or.
Nous le conseillons a toute personne qui cherche la qualité et non la quantité, aussi bien dans la cuisine que dans un parfait service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Always an outstanding dining experience. Ambiance, service and cuisine are truly first class. If you are seeking a truly memorable event, dining at Palme d'Or will not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Palm D'Or. The food was exquisite and the service was outstanding. Wonderful place to celebrate and memorable occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had one of our all time best meals here. Yes it is pricy at $115 for the 6 course tasting, or $155 for the 11 courses, but quality is superb, service attentive and fantastic. The dining room has a great ambiance and the wine list is good. No a la carte option, but tasting menu has 3 choices in each category.
Strongly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food, service and menu were wonderful. If you're looking for a unique dining experience and want to spend a few hours enjoying your friends and a first class dining experience, Palme d'Or is for you. This was our first visit with an old friend and we'll definitely be back again. 5 Stars prices, but you receive a 5 star experience. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing, from service to every bit of food you'd get.
Stephan, our captain, was superb!
The chocolate dessert is the best dessert in Miami. Excellent scallops, magical tempura frog legs. Going back soon!
My #1 French Restaurant in South Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My favorite place ever. I highly recommend this restaurant .. love coming here so much

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Unique and different. High quality food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We used a Travelzoo voucher, but were treated with no less respect than anyone else dining there. The food is inventive and fun. Our dessert was a chocolate and cotton candy tree! It was almost too pretty to eat (but I overcame that quickly). The dining room is beautiful, as is the entire lobby area of the Biltmore Hotel. I am always amazed that this building was almost torn down. That would have been a disgrace. The staff is professional, but friendly. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Execellent food, service and ambiance.
Wine list is reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As one would expect - the Palme d'Or located inside the Biltmore in Coral Gables is quite nice. Ambiance, an attentive wait staff, and a tasting menu of French cuisine whose plates are prepared in a manner worthy of a photograph: All speak to the experience that is the Palme d'Or.

On the flip side - it is important to remember the plating of French food is done in a way to challenge your palate not fill you up. An upscale restaurant in a upscale hotel in Coral Gables equates to an expensive meal. My wife and I enjoyed dinner with two drinks (no wine) and the bill with tip was approximately $400.

As the old adage goes, "if you have to ask how much it cost - you probably can't afford it". However on the other hand, if you are like us, you might want to balance the expense with your expectations. We enjoyed the restaurant, the service, and the food but it was not a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The following evening we went out to dinner on the intercostal in Hollywood, and spent 1/3-1/2 of what we spent here - and enjoyed it just as much.

Just because you can afford nice things doesn't make you classy...and I suppose we will always be a 'regular joe kind-of-couple"....but that's not such a bad thing. :):)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best dining experience that we have had in many years. Be prepared to be there for more than 2 hours. Each of our 8(??) courses were delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The best Chief in Miami! The food is delicious, Artistic beauty on your plate; best service one could ever hope for, a truely amazing restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Birthday dinner worth the drive! One of the top restaurants in the state. The cheese course was one of the best we've had anywhere, not just Florida. And the desserts were awesome! Quite a birthday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day. Great girlfriend, great food and service. I guess the "Hat Trick."

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What can I say? Palme d'Or should be rated as one of the very best restaurants in the US, perhaps in the world. Overstated...I do not think so. This is a truly outstanding restaurant by any metric. Would we come back...absolutely, over and over again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Our captain Stefan was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As usual, outstanding ambiance, service and cuisine. The term overused term "an outstanding dining experience" is clearly applicable to the Palme d'Or.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always a special and fine meal. The service is impeccable. The cuisine French, creative, & delicous. One of the few expensive restaurants that I feel is worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

11 course with wine pairing was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The staff was very courteous and attentive without being overbearing. The food was absolutely divine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had the chef's tasting menu with wine pairs. We started with traditional French craft cocktails with digestives. And then began the 11 course tasting menu. It really was a wonderful dining experience in French tradition with excellent service. Each course and wine explained fully as to how made and how they complemented each other. The plates and silver removed and replaced quickly as with perfect service. One entrée was so good to us we asked if we could repeat the course and they graciously did it. Although it took hours, the experience was so good and kept us engaged to the point we thought it flew by. We will definitely do this again when in Miami.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have been to Palm d'or many times over the years and it provides the finist cuisine in a quiet romantic ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We did the six course tasting menu and it was phenomenal! The service was impeccable, could not have been better. Pricey, yes, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Extraordinary meal, a tasting menu full of delicate and refined dishes, with exquisite flavors and level of attention that you would expect from a 5 diamond restaurant. An unforgettable night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Six courses took just over two hours to complete. (Really eight courses with amuse and ice cream courses) Food was great, but wines were just ok. Some of the pairings really worked well, but others not so much. I wish the wine pairings were of higher caliber, but overall I totally recommend Palm d'Or. Service from the captain Stefan and his team was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Extremely nice people & the food presentation was gorgeous

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Keep going back. The 6 course dinner has always been good. Small portions, but wont be hungry by end of the meal

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food and service! Teeny, Tiny portions, overpriced wine selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.