About Palme d'Or

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Special Occasion
Miami / Southeast Florida
4 More
Best Service
Miami - Dade County
Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
Romantic
Miami - Dade County
Special Occasion
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

special occasion (21)
romantic (19)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
notable wine list (15)
scenic view (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
good for groups (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was excelente service and food. We we ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

It was excelente service and food. We were very happy there.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Luxury Dining on another level!!!

Dined on April 21, 2016

We went to Palme d'Or for a date night and to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the moment we stepped into the restaurant we received excellent and personal customer service. You were made to feel as you were the only couple dining there. The staff stops at nothing to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. This takes fine dining to a an entirely different level. The food is edible art. The combination of flavors and textures is unsurpassed. The Chef has done an amazing job at creating this menu. Thank you to Gregory, Valeria , and Davio for making this an unforgettable evening for us...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Wa ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Fantastic menu and fantastic service! Was actually tempted to photograph the food but couldn't bring myself to do it lol

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Beautiful ambiance, good food but ....

Dined on April 19, 2016

The restaurant in the lower level of the Biltmore Hotel was not busy on a Tuesday evening. We decided to try this restaurant based on others' raved review. We are super foodies and enjoy trying out different eateries whenever we are visiting a new place. We chose the six course tasting menu at $115 per person as well as the $95 per person wine pairing selection. Since this is a tasting menu, the portions are small. For those of you who are big eaters, you may want to choose the 8 courses instead. We were definitely full after the six courses. The food and presentations were very good but lacked what we called a "wow" factor. The 4th course where we selected the seared foie gras, we felt the chef shouldn't have used the elderberry emulsion foam on top of the foie gras which really ruined the taste of the beautiful foie gras. The frog legs tempura in the 3rd course were excellent as well as the lamb in the 5th course. Since we are used to dining in 5-star restaurants, we have come to expect certain expectations in this type of fine setting. What we find lacking in this restaurant is sommelier's explanation to us why certain wines are chosen with the food we are having as well as waiter's brief explanation of the type of dish we are getting and how it's generally prepared. The dishes were dropped off and wine poured without a single word of explanation. We were stunned. Because of this and the lack of "wow" factor, we gave it a 3-star for Food, Service and Overall since restaurant of this caliber should know better.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining at its best.

Dined on April 8, 2016

A quality restaurant. Fine food; excellent service. Portions are small, though. Not good for people who do not appreciate nouvelle cuisine.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the finest dining experience of o ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Simply the finest dining experience of our lives. The service was equally matched by food and wine that we will remember forever. A once in a lifetime experience.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It is a restaurant based entirely on set ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

It is a restaurant based entirely on set numbers of courses with no Al La Carte option The 4 course menu was very small portions and did not represent value for the cost. The alternative Restaurant Fontana was much,much better--both on food and cost

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Celebration!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Palm D'OR is an excellent restaurant, the service, food, ambiance, attention to detail, is just wonderful! The Chef came to our table as we had told our waitress how wonderful everything was, he was very nice, does art with his plates - each dish is beautifully decorated and the taste of exquisite! Loved the restaurant and will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took a Risk

Dined on February 18, 2016

While on vacation we decided to go out to a fancy dinner. I googled top French restaurants in Miami and Palme d'Or kept coming up so we decided to give it a try. This restaurant is located in the beautiful Biltmore hotel. From the time we pulled up we were expecting the best and they did not disappoint. We had the 6 course tasting menu and everything was good. The chef sent out extra courses. Although the portions are really small, we were full by the 4th course. The food is rich, and flavorful. Drinks were so so. Overall, we had a great time with very attentive staff and would dine here again. Thank you Davio, you made our first trip to Palme memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable

Dined on February 12, 2016

High expectations were exceeded! The six course menu was fabulous in all respects. Standouts were the polenta with sea urchin, the quail with pumpkin gnocchi, the foie gras, and the cheese tray (the best outside of France in my experience). Service was flawless and congenial. Hats off to Greg for running a finely tuned system.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed the opportunity for good quiet conversation accompanied by wonderful food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gem

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

The Palme d'Or was a pleasure for my wife and I on a recent trip to Miami. The ambiance, the service and above all the food were in keeping with what you would expect from a top class French styled restaurant. The location of the restaurant by the magnificent pool is also spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant experience ever.

Dined on January 23, 2016

From start to finish, this was the most outstanding experience, even though we dined using a coupon...Incredible service, amazing food, and lots of extras included. Worth the drive from Broward, I loved everything about Palme d'Or

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Food, little bit pricey

Dined on January 23, 2016

Was not expecting only a 4, 6, 8 course menu.., have to say the service was very impressive , when I arrive to the restaurant me they greet by my last name, great service, but for almost 500$ I would have like to have a standard menu..

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

wonderful experience

Dined on January 23, 2016

We came here for a birthday celebration. The experience was outstanding and I would highly recommend the restaurant for any special occasion. Although relatively expensive, you really get a lot. The presentation was excellent as was the service. I would rate this the best restaurant that I have been to in the area and we will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing dining experience for those who ...

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

Amazing dining experience for those who understand and appreciate exquisite and delicate dishes. If you are looking for a unique tasting experience, you will find it here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience

Dined on January 9, 2016

Great food in a beautiful setting. Not inexpensive but a special night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Special Place.

Dined on January 2, 2016

Great service, ambiance, presentation and amazing dishes. George and his team do a very fine job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great french food

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Were in Palm d'Or for NYE, great tasting menu with all the right ingredients skillfully used: truffle, sole, scallops, caviar. Extremely good service and a notable wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Meal

Dined on January 1, 2016

This was our second New Year's Eve meal at Palme d'Or and I didn't think they could top the previous experience but they did. It started with the service from the very greeting, through every course and ended with the well wishes for a new year and treats to take home. We had the wine pairing with our meal. The team that put the meal together has such talent, how the wine, each course and even the bread were made for each other. Delicious doesn't begin to describe it. Thank you! A great end to the year.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu ++

Dined on December 30, 2015

We chose Palme D Or for our Holiday party this year. Aside from the wonderful tasting menu they provided the Sommelier Jose Garcia was an added value to the evening suggesting wines which paired beautifully with our courses. We highly recommend Palme D Or for your holiday gathering!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXQUISITE!!!

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

Excellent food and wine pairing. The waiters and all service was phenomenal. I will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Very good but...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

The restaurant is excellent with degustation menus at high prices. It was a disappointment to learn that the dessert we selected was not available. Such high class and expensive restaurant shouldn't have this problem.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner anniversary

Dined on December 19, 2015

My wife and I have our dinner anniversary at the venue for some years now. I was glad to see that several other couples were celebrating their own too. The food was superb and the service promt and friendly. We will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

eight course menu

Dined on December 19, 2015

Excellent Chef, reminded me to a special dinner I and my wife had at a Restaurant in the Reims area of France.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great French experience in Miami

Dined on December 13, 2015

Great ambience, spectacular Food very creative and delicious. I had a 7 courses menu all very well balanced with Chablis and Burgundy wine. Special note for the duck and oursin that were outstanding. The service were incredible and the maître very welcoming.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A night to remember

vip
Dined on December 12, 2015

This restaurant oozes elegance and charm . From the moment you walk in you feel special. What an elegant room with a gorgeous view of the pool. We were celebrating our 35 th Anniversary , everyone congratulated us from the time we got there until we left . We had a 4 course prefixed dinner , a GREAT bottle of wine , and champagne, appterifs compliments of the Chef. AND the"" WAIT STAFF " , you cannot beat . Promt , polite and true professionals . We live in The Gables and absolutely LOVE this restaurant !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

A Grand Old Standard

vip
Dined on December 12, 2015

It was my first visit in years and we were not disappointed. The food is excellent, though none of my guests was wild about the suckling pig which I didn't have. The brioche bead was as good a bread as any of us had ever eater anywhere in the world. On the negative side, the delays between courses was a bit long.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

You can clearly see why Palme is one of ...

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

You can clearly see why Palme is one of the best in Miami; the food was incredible.

food3
ambience5
service4

Elegant dining and romantic

Dined on December 10, 2015

The ambiance is wonderful here. The food is via multiple courses with tastings. Least expensive was $95 pp. The courses were beautifully presented. The choices could have been better and the taste less nuanced for our liking. This is a pretty place for a romantic dinner. The staff were very nice but some not so experienced (wine presentation and serving needs to be practiced). Multiple staff coming to table but not just one making experience more personal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The best retaurant in Miami

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

Definitively the best food in town. Creativity, quality, presentation, taste, everything is perfect from the Chef. This is perhaps not suitable for every "palais" because it is typically a new French cuisine which can not be compared to American cuisine. Great great cuisine anyway. A small critic... the lightening of the room should be changed as it give a sad note to a superb decoration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has a fresh "customer is appr ...

vip
Dined on November 27, 2015

This place has a fresh "customer is appreciated" feel. Maitre'd Greg sees to it. A bit pricey but a very nice venue, great food and friendly 5 star service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3

Small portions, pricey and a bit stuffy

Dined on November 21, 2015

The food was good, but the portions were 2 ounces or less, it was more appetizers than a meal. The ambiance was ok, we got there at 6:30 p.m. and there were 3 tables occupied, we asked for a different table than what was given to us, and we were not allowed to change out of our assigned table. The location of the tables are not the best, as they back up to where the servers clean and set the plates. For the price you pay upwards of $95 per person, I would have expected better customer service and table location, especially since the restaurant was at 10% occupancy.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Impressed my client

Dined on November 5, 2015

I took a very important client to dinner and the service was impeccable. The elegant ambiance was only surpassed by the perfect attention we received from the whole wait staff. This has just become my place to get deals done.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice, 5 star service.

Dined on October 18, 2015

we had a great time, food was excellent. only complaint was the valet, which is not free, were so buys laughing and having fun, they paid little attn to us when we pulled in, and were not attentive at all... did not jive at all with the exquisite service and attn to detail that was plainly obvious throughout the rest of the hotel and restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

Horrible service and mediocre food. Do NOT go!

Dined on October 4, 2015

Was looking forward to the 6-course tasting menu, highly disappointed with service, food, management and the chef. Will never return and do not recommend unless you like to be treated badly by staff. Even for a tasting menu portions are miniscule. Horrible experience. Have had better service at McDonalds!

food5
ambience3
service3

Outstanding. Everything was perfect. Bea ...

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

Outstanding. Everything was perfect. Beautiful dishes and top quality of food.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

excellent food; slow service; confusin ...

Dined on October 2, 2015

excellent food; slow service; confusing menu with three different fixed price options

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food At least a french cuisine ...

Dined on September 30, 2015

Very good food At least a french cuisine with a french taste in Miami! Wine list could offer better french wines and more affordable but the rest was perfect

food5
ambience5
service5

Special evening

Dined on September 26, 2015

If you want the best service ever, fantastic food, and wonderful ambiance.... This is the place!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.