Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

About Palme d'Or

The Biltmore’s chic, signature restaurant presents one of the finest dining experiences in America. Highly personal cuisine combining impeccable worldly artisanal products and modern French techniques. Patrons can custom-design their own dining experience around the 20-plus offered “tasting” plates and award winning wine list.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:0pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm. Open until late.

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-1926 ext. 2418

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/

Parking Details:
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Pugin

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms available for special events, one outfitted with plasma screen television.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM

Palme d'Or Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Romantic (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Choices were only prix Fixe menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Miami spice menu was incredible value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We have been here in different occasions. As always, Palme D'Or never disappoints! They had the special menu for Miami Spice so we took advantage of that. However, a meal at this restaurant is like an adventure... everything from service, attention, detail and wine was superb! They even gave us a gift to take care. Special thanks to Christian for his recommendations. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service it is exceptionally, the ambient , the food. It is well worth.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

food and service Is always fabulous and so many details for your dinner, here they still serve French style with silver tops when presented to you for dinner ! amazing

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best French Cuisine in Miami/Coral Gables. I have been dining here on special occasions for many years and I have never been disappointed. The Biltmore Hotel is a wonderful and beautiful hotel with elegance and history. The Palm d'Or is a delightful restaurant with a great location for the chef and staff to serve his creative French menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our dinner was simply amazing from start to finish
We tried the Miami Spice dinner which in my opinion is an amazing deal, the wine they suggest is very good.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I always enjoyed Palm D'Oir but was slightly disappointed with the food this time. It was not as delicate and "special" as usual

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a wonderful Miami Spice dinner. Ordered supplements of foil gras appetizer and cheese platter, but it was still a great deal Everything was delicious and beautifully presented, but the dessert, Foret de Noir, was a true work of art! Will return for the regular tasting menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We choose the 6 course menu @ $115 each. Each menu item was good, but very small. (It's a good job they give a little bread with each dish, else we might of left still hungry :)

I was disappointed in the fact that they knew I was my wife's birthday dinner, and thought that they would at least put a candle on her desert at the end of the night. (like they did last year.) but this time they just gave her a card signed by the chef at the same time they gave me the check, and said this is for your birthday.
Pretty sad!!
We'll find another restaurant to celebrate next year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great foods, great service, authentic ambience, but it was very noisy. I don't know why. Our server was very attentive, friendly, and helpful.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Palme d'Or has the delish menu, along with ambience and a very attentive wait staff -- what more can anyone ask?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I have dined here so many times and I DON'T recall having any bad experiences at all. They never fail to deliver. Always a superb meal and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

It is a wonderful restaurant. The food is delicious, the ambiance is very beautiful and the service is perfect. It's perfect in every aspect: the best choice!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

My wife and I went to celebrate my birthday.

We decided to have the Miami Spice menu. After living in Florida for over 12 years, I can affirm this restaurant has the best trained service staff. They paid attention to the details that other restaurants with similar price do not care about. Personally I was surprised they placed the correct silverware for fish, which is something I had not seen here in Florida. The presentation and quality of the food was great. I received a birthday card which was greatly appreciated.

Thanks to all the staff members for providing outstanding service. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I love the Biltmore and the service is excellent. My spouse ordered the fish from the Miami Spice menu . It was not what we expected the dish was cold when it arrived at the table . We mentioned it to the server she was very receptive and accommodating . Overall as always the experience was very gratifying .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

A beautiful restaurant at the biltmore hotel in coral gables, elegant in an old world style. Very quiet. The food is very good, beautifully presented & the service is perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always love this restaurant. Food great and classy service and ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I was kind of disappointed in my experience at the Palme d' Or. The service was very medicore and the food didn't taste like anything special. I felt that I have been to much better restaurants at this price point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was the annual opportunity from Miami Spice that drew us in again. The food was creative, tasty and included many interesting elements new to me. That makes it fun!
The wait staff are welcoming and attentive.

If you are a Miami Spice adventurer and expecting to pay just the prix fixeé watch out for the fine print on a couple of the offerings. We missed it and were surprised when the bill came. There was an additional $15 charge for the beef on this MS menu.
The maitre de was kind enough to remove a coffee charge and we appreciate that gesture.

To savor the food and ambiance at the $39 price is a real treat at this elegant and upscale
restaurant.

Thank you Biltmore!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Birthday! The food and the dining experience was exquisite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

If you don't order LE CHARIOT DE FROMAGES AFFINÉS, you are missing out!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very disappointed. The shrimp were dry without much flavor; the succotash overwhelmed the dish. We went long periods without seeing our water and had nothing to drink. Not anything like prior meals there and wonder whether it is because we had the Miami Spice menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I was looking forward to a wonderful elegant meal for our special occasion. I was very disappointed. We went for the Miami spice menu which was woefully poorly chosen. There were no vegetarian options and 2 out of 3 things had pork or seafood which many people prefer not to eat. There was nothing local, nothing fresh, everything was "fancy" but totally tasteless. The service was falling over itself with the lifting of silver tops at the same time. They should have spent a lot more time thinking about and preparing the food than trying to outdo themselves in terms of being elegant. We left hungry and disappointed. The deserts were fabulous. People should be aware there is no a la carte choices you either do the very expensive tasting or the outrageously expensive tasting. I definitely do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Third time dinner in palme d'or, absolute divine.
Beautiful restaurant, beautiful food, excellent service. Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food overall is good. I like the goose liver a lot. The hamachi is also good. A5 beef is really tender inside, while the outside is a little bit over cooked. Black cod is not that good. I don't recommend that one. The bread at the beginning is cute, a flower shape. However, that is just too much bread during the whole meal. I want to enjoy the food rather than get filled with bread. The chocolate dessert is cute, a pinky tree shape. The restaurant is in a hotel. Overall the atmosphere is quiet and delicate. The sever is quite solicitous. She come and ask several times and explained to me what the meal is made of. I like the explanation a lot. Overall is a really wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My 3 friends and I went for dinner . We all ordered from the Miami Spice menu. From start to finish the service and food were excellent. Entrees, appetizers, and desserts all looked like works of Art. Brief descriptions: of our food. Appetizers: hamachi carpaccio and endive salad. Entrees: Quail ( juicy and seasoned well) Tiger shrimp wrapped in bacon( Delicious) and Alaskan Black Cod ( Fish perfectly cooked). Desserts : I do not have the words to describe the beautiful sponge cake. WOW. You didn't want to eat it just look at it. I had the International cheese platter. What a great opportunity to taste rare cheeses. Staff was well informed. Perfect evening. I plan on going back for the tasting menu.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Miami spice can be hit or miss when it comes to upscale restaurants, but we were treated to a wonderful meal and excellent service at the Palme d'or. We went on a Friday and gave ourselves enough time to stroll the beautiful hotel grounds and enjoy cocktails and live jazz at the bar. For the first course, octopus dish and the hamachi dish; the second, cod and quail; the third, the pavlova and the cheese dish. The dishes incorporated seasonal fruits and veggies, were balanced, inventive, and yummy. This place also oozes character with the beautiful interior design and professional hotel staff. We didn't feel rushed or treated like 'inferior bargain diners' so I definitely recommend for the upcoming promotional months. We are also more likely to come back and try the afternoon tea and other restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I was sorely disappointed in my most recent experience dining at the Palm d'Or. For many years, I have enjoyed the impeccable service and the elegant ambiance of this venue not to mention the exceptional cuisine. On this occasion, the bread service had been reduced to an overly crusty baguette that was impossible to cut, there was no amuse bouche, the service was not on a par with the ambiance and price point, and the finishing touches such as the petit fours were gone! As for the cuisine, my appetizer was barely visible on the plate, and the presentation was not at all a desirable one nor was the taste. I doubt that I will return to what was once my absolute favorite restaurant comparable to the Michelin starred restaurants in France. What a shame!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Spice menu was not as good as last year. We had the black cod, octopus, tiradito. Service and ambience always excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

ANNIVERSARY DINNER WITH MY WIFE. WE BOTH REALLY ENJOYED THE FOOD AS WELL AS THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE. EVEN THOUGH WE WERE ORDERING FROM THE "SPICE" MENU, WE WERE TREATED AS IF WE HAD ORDERED FROM THE ELEVEN COURSE MENU.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Terrible service. We had a reservation and they still made us wait for 30 minutes, we had to wait over an hour for our food and the staff didn't offer anything for the wait. We waited for 15 minutes for dessert and finally decided to leave without it. Food was ok but service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The menu choices for Miami Spice were not very good.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service exceptional
Food fantastic
Wine unbelievable
Met the Chef.....amazing!
Great staff and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Exceptional food and service, as always. As one of Miami's oldest restaurants and hotels, the property is filled with history and the ambiance has a very classic feel. The live piano player in the background adds romance to the venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Went there for a birthday dinner; Fantastic experience, highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Miami Spice dinner menu was outstanding, in particular the black cod. Good variety of choices, perfect portions, loved the sommelier's recommended Sancerre wine. Service was top-notch as well. We even received a happy anniversary card which was very thoughtful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My second time at "The Palm" not as impressed as I was the 1st time. Service was impeccable, food great. Price Fixed menu leaves a little bit to be desired selection was so so
My wife could choose anything but the Filet & it was good not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was good, service was also good. This is the fourth time we have eaten in this restaurant the past 10 years. This chef is the best they have had so far.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.