About Palm Restaurant - Denver

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Restaurant Photos

  • Palm Restaurant - Denver
Palm Restaurant - Denver

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

Palm Restaurant - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (31)
great for lunch (17)
notable wine list (15)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
good for groups (13)
romantic (12)
great for outdoor dining (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good but it took a long time to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was good but it took a long time to get our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensive, with spotty service. There a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Expensive, with spotty service. There are much better choices in Denver for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Everything was perfect, the table, the s ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything was perfect, the table, the service by Nicole and the team.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dinner and Fabulous Staff. We o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Fabulous Dinner and Fabulous Staff. We opted to sit at the bar for a bit after dinner and Chad is a true gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Palm for a simultaneous birt ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Went to the Palm for a simultaneous birthday/house closing dinner. Had the $99 lobster special that was terrific and a filet that was also excellent. Newly renovated, spacious and much larger bar area, but needs to restore the "faces" as soon as possible. Good as always.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here for a business dinner. My col ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went here for a business dinner. My colleague and I ordered "prime" filets (9oz). Both steaks had no char on them at all, had the consistency of rubber. The flavor of the steaks was moderately sour. Even though I was hungry, I only ate half of it. Truly one of the worst steaks I've ever had in a restaurant, and at ~$49, the worst value ever. Small Caesar salad to start was forgettable, as was the brussels sprouts side dish. Our two dining companions got the "lobster for 2" and they seemed to enjoy it pretty well. Service was excellent and they had an excellent wine list. However, I can't get over the virtually inedible "prime" steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

As is typical for The Palm - stunningly ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

As is typical for The Palm - stunningly good food, superb service in a friendly and (considering the cost) casual atmosphere. The staff insures that you and your guests are comfortable and absolutely enjoy the spectacular food. As to the steakhouses in Denver that I have tried so far - The Palm is the best. I will continue to try others but The Palm sets a pretty high standard. I have eaten at the original Palm at 837 2nd ave in New York and you just can't go wrong eating at The Palm!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated directly adjacent to the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We were seated directly adjacent to the kitchen door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding service and exceptional food ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Outstanding service and exceptional food. My girlfriend and I ordered the lobster special. We upgraded to a 5lb lobster split in 2. When brought to the table it's impressive. We loved the first bite down to the last! Amazing

Thanks again

James

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great ambiance. For the money ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food great ambiance. For the money service could have been more attentive

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a nice dinner here. First time h ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We had a nice dinner here. First time here, they evidently just completed a remodeling. The place looked good, esp. the bar area.

Staffing is young, not the experienced pros you find at other Palm restaurants in major cities. That said, they provided good service winning us on their excellent attitude.

Ordered their fantastic Summer Lobster Special... a 4 pounder or more that comes with 2 apps and a side. Everything we had was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I was curious to see the remodel and it ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was curious to see the remodel and it is much more inviting. We shared a 9 oz filet and a lobster tail, which was off the menu, and there is no split plate charge. They are a bit proud of their wine list.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very mediocre

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Delightful Dining!!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a delightful dining experience here! I just proposed to my girlfriend and the moment they found out we were celebrating, they took it to the next level! They brought two complementary glasses of champagne out for us to enjoy and everyone on our wait staff was so congratulatory! I couldn't be more glad that I decided to celebrate here! The food is knock your socks off amazing, too!! Overall, I will be visiting this place often for special occasions, maybe even our anniversaries!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eight colleagues and eight great meals a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Eight colleagues and eight great meals and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Miss the Old Palm Decor

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

First visit since renovation. Bar area expanded looked good, but I miss the pictures of notables on the walls. Food was good, but halibut was slightly over cooked.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

NOT PRIME

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

the drinks took forever to come out ( the restuarant was almost empty) bar was crowded and very loud. The meat was over cooked and dry. Prices were exorbitant, quality was way below par. Hoping that this restuarant would go back to the way it was a few years ago. It did not happen.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The staff were great. The hostess was v ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The staff were great. The hostess was very good and fun

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took advantage of their Monday in May bu ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Took advantage of their Monday in May burger day for 10 bucks. It was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date Night Feast

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went before Comedy Works at 5:00 pm. We had just appetizers and Salad. The Clams Casino were not good, too much sauce and very small clams. Actually, the bacon was bigger than the clams, themselves. Don't bother ordering them. The Tuna and Carpaccio appetizers were wonderful. We also share the small Caesar salad and the Au Gratin potatoes. They also were wonderful and would order again. Our server was really good and was always available to help us. I gave it 4 stars for the food because of the Clams.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server forgot several things we aske ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Our server forgot several things we asked for and the food was extremely bland.

Not overwhelmed with the remodel, the booth in the lounge area had a bar for a footrest that I could not use as I was too short so my feet dangled the entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Love the new Palm!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely love the remodel and rearrangement of The Palm. The bar scene - which was already pretty fun and vibrant, has now really opened up into a 'happening scene' for after-dinner, whether you've dined at The Palm or somewhere else. And the outdoor area will be a whole lot of fun once "the shrubbery" has gotten into place and takes hold. We took a family of 5 for Mother's Day dinner (not brunch), and the kids (ages 6 to 14) all found something they liked. Of course, as is usual, the service was top-notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible service. The food was actually ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Horrible service. The food was actually really bad. But of course it was Palm pricing which is ok if the food & service are good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Overpriced and Overhyped

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Brought my daughter here for her birthday lunch. She really enjoyed her Lobster BLT sandwich, so I guess the $19 was worth it. Not so the $9 side of potato chips and shoestrings onions. Nor the 8.5oz bottle of Diet Coke and weak iced tea for $4.75 each. The strip steak that came with the $26 Power Lunch was blah - fortunately, the clam chowder and raspberry cheesecake were very good. I suppose you go to the Palm for the ambience, not for the food, so lesson learned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Simply the best

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Simply the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were memorable

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The service and food were memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Newly renovated and awesome!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The Palm recently completely renovations, and it was worth the wait (though I terribly missed my lobster and wedge salad for six weeks.) It's much more open, airy and updated. The outdoor seating area is GREAT and the bar is much bigger. Makes me want to hang out there now. The food is great, as usual, and boy do I love their wine list. Congrats on the updated look!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service Wonderful food brook was ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Great service

Wonderful food

brook was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fit for a queen

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We were so well cared for, we felt like royalty!

We had a wonderful birthday dinner. The staff is very attentive, the food excellent, and we felt free to relax and take our time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service needs some work

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Apparently this location had just opened and they are working out some kinks. We had to request my wife's drink 3 times. (The second person we asked said sure, then disappeared forever.) The steaks had a great flavor, but my wife's filet was tougher than I would have expected and my bone in ribeye was only warm when it arrived.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Seeing the Palm Refresh for our 28th

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We love the Palm, they're just remodeled the Denver location and it was our 28th anniversary so we decided on lunch. The new look has a much more spacious feel and the mural of Denver is excellent. The burger was delicious as usual and the server took good care of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Night before temp closing for remodel - best ever!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We went in the night prior to the temporary closing for the remodel. We've eaten here so many times, but we both felt - even though they were out of some things, that it was our best meal ever. Everything was done to perfection. Service staff was at the top of their game, as always. Brian got us some wine not on the wine list - fantastic. Couldn't pass up on some lobster. My wife's steak chimichurri was really tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hate to see them close while they remodel

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We'll miss their great wine list, awesome martinis and exceptional food. And the service? They always make us feel special. Can't wait to see how the remodel goes!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the Best, Better than all the Rest

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Ah, what can you say about The Palm except to quote Tina Turner, "Simply the best, better than all the rest.'' Great food , great bar, and wonderful service. I can't wait to see what the remodel has in store for The Palm. I am sure that with the same GREAT management, SUPER wait staff, ENERGETIC bartenders and above all DELICIOUS food, The Palm will again surpass all my expectations. Ask for Ali, simply the best waiter in all of Denver!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and staff one of the BEST in Denver.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

My husband and I always enjoy dining @The Palm. Staff is efficient, friendly & knowledgable about food/wine. Bar staff is fabulous.

Mkl

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over charged and under delivered

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Must be living off it's reputation. Would be disappointing at a fraction of it's inflated price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

I went here for Valentine's Day for the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I went here for Valentine's Day for the first time. I had a steak fillet with asparagus. The asparagus was very good and slightly different than I have had before. I highly recommend them. The steak was delicious with a slightly more prominent beef or game flavor. It was a different flavor and not particularly my favorite. I would say I have had steaks I prefer elsewhere in terms of flavor. The meat was quality and tender, however. I tried the goat cheese potatoes which were delicious, even not being a fan of goat cheese. Desserts were delicious with a fantastic cheesecake. If you're a cheesecake fan, order this! The ambiance was good but I would not call the restaurant romantic. Service was top-notch. I would go back for a special occasion, but I may choose other restaurants in the same category first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Fit for Foodies

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was very good and the service by Luis was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Place to Dine

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Chilean Bass is amazing; great atmosphere and great service.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food not good at all. Drinks not good at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food not good at all. Drinks not good at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.