About Palm Restaurant - Denver

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Restaurant Photos

  • Palm Restaurant - Denver
Palm Restaurant - Denver

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

Palm Restaurant - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a great evening, our server Alexis ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 2 days ago

What a great evening, our server Alexis was fantastic and the meal delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The usual amazing food and service.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The usual amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive. Waiter sold too much ok t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Too expensive. Waiter sold too much ok the food and bill ended up being prohibitively expensive. 3,500

Waiter opened 8 bottles of wine totaling almost $2K and we feel taken advantaged of. Also charged 20% service charge on the wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

This was a very nice restaurant but did ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a very nice restaurant but did not live up to its reputation

We were expecting more but revived less

Still very good but.... Could be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Wonderful place with a great manager Lau ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful place with a great manager Lauren!!! Great food and great staff would definitely return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Happy Hour, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luis was amazing, as were all the staff ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Luis was amazing, as were all the staff that helped us enjoy both our birthdays and our 3 year Anniversary . We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Day in day out, the Palm is my favorite ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Day in day out, the Palm is my favorite restaurant. Worth every penny. Ive been a Palm patron for 14 years. Absolutely love it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant offers great promotions t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The restaurant offers great promotions throughout the year to make the value worth it. The food is outstanding and the service is exceptional. Really enjoyed the side dishes that were offered as well

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lobster was not as good as usual. tough ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Lobster was not as good as usual. tough.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1111111111

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered Lobster and my waiter never me ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I ordered Lobster and my waiter never mentioned the special they were having on Lobster. It was also my Birthday ....again waiter never said Happy Birthday or even acknowledged it was my birthday. Went I went to BR, I came back to table and EVERYTHING WAS GONE!!!! My wine, my lobster and brussel sprouts that I had not finished was gone. They had cleared the table. Waiter never apologized. Never came back to check on me. Told me someone else would come by and crack open my lobster for me. I have never been treated so poorly. It was my Birthday and what a disaster.

Then the manager said without coming to talk to me and apologizing that he would pay for my lobster and I could pay for the rest of the bill......after they through everything away. Will never be back. I could not believe the managers response! Did not have the manners to even come and apologize to me face to face.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Went to the Palm for their lobster festi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went to the Palm for their lobster festival and it didn't disappoint. My friend and I split a 6 pound lobster. The hostess said she didn't feel the one picked out was quite 6lbs so she added two giant claws at no charge. The meal was fabulous as always. The ladies each had a filet oscar style. Both were cooked to perfection and were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, a delightful evening. Great ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always, a delightful evening. Great lobster, great service, perfect evening.

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I belong to their club and it is always ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I belong to their club and it is always a treat. They offer the best steaks and lobster. I go as many times as I can. Never had a bad meal in over 25 years.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A special chain-wide Summer lobster prom ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

A special chain-wide Summer lobster promotion was a bargain. Their normal menu is great for business meetings, and expense accounts, but you do get what you pay for and here you get great quality, extremely professional service and wonderful flavorful food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been patronizing this chain for d ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We've been patronizing this chain for decades and have found them to be consistently good. No less so on our most recent visit to their Denver location where we celebrated a big birthday by splitting a 6 lb lobster. The service was exceptional and the lobster was done perfectly. The one constant here has been a sincere effort to make the customer comfortable . We have numerous choices when it comes to "stake houses." What sets the Palm apart from all the others is, in our view, that consistent focus on the customer. We'll be back ASAP.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

From the minute we walked into the resta ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

From the minute we walked into the restaurant the service was impeccable. The staff was attentive to our anniversary, and they took very good care of us. The did a terrific job of pairing the lobster with the best wine for the flavor. The chef, of course, prepared a wonderful meal for us as well.

Thank you to the staff, our waiter, and the waiter's assistant. All did a wonderful job.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been making the summer lobster sp ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have been making the summer lobster special my annual must for the past 4 years. It continues to be an outstanding experience. I don't live in town or perhaps would take advantage of other visits. I will say that I think the service is far superior in Las Vegas. The 4 times dining in Vegas the male waiters have treated us like royalty. They put our bibs on, were super attentive and very professional. Our waitress was ok but I felt could have been more attentive. She did not bring the menu over showcasing the Summer Special we had to ask and then she recited the special , not mentioning the steak option or the new vegtable available

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

My significant other and I had a late di ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My significant other and I had a late dinner at The Palm after taking a flight from our home city. They advertised lobster, and I love lobster. It was really pretty bad, as well as expensive. The staff was excellent, however. It's also a pretty place. My only complaint is that the food that I ordered was sub-par. Perhaps if I had ordered something else, I would have had a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We have gone to The Palm many times and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have gone to The Palm many times and enjoyed it but this trip was off. There were few table filled and this meant it had no energy. The server came back to the table twice to confirm a simple martini order. The lobster was over broiled. This was not the same Palm as we were used to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The lobster/filet mignon special was uni ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The lobster/filet mignon special was uninspired and bland. Probably will not return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The service from your staff was great an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service from your staff was great and Brain Barns was a great host

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

OUR EVENING WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. THE REM ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

OUR EVENING WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. THE REMODEL IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING WITH A RELAXED ATMOSPHERE AND ELEGANT SETTING. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND FORWARD WITH SUGGESTIONS AND RECOMMENDATIONS. DINNER WAS TERRIFIC AND TIMED PERFECTLY FOR ALLOWING US TO HANDLE OUR BUSINESS AFFAIRS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND WILL SUGGEST THIS LOCATION TO ASSOCIATES AND FRIENDS. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF OF THE PALM FOR A TRUELY REMARKABLE EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The remodel on this established restaura ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The remodel on this established restaurant is fabulous. Much better layout. The Sunday lobster special was worth the trip. More food than one person can eat. Great wine list as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended the restaurant during a confere ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Attended the restaurant during a conference. Service wasn't so freak although the restaurant was NOT busy. Disappointing as I suggested to my Colleagues to dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was good but it took a long time to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was good but it took a long time to get our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensive, with spotty service. There a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Expensive, with spotty service. There are much better choices in Denver for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Everything was perfect, the table, the s ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everything was perfect, the table, the service by Nicole and the team.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dinner and Fabulous Staff. We o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Fabulous Dinner and Fabulous Staff. We opted to sit at the bar for a bit after dinner and Chad is a true gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Palm for a simultaneous birt ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Went to the Palm for a simultaneous birthday/house closing dinner. Had the $99 lobster special that was terrific and a filet that was also excellent. Newly renovated, spacious and much larger bar area, but needs to restore the "faces" as soon as possible. Good as always.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here for a business dinner. My col ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went here for a business dinner. My colleague and I ordered "prime" filets (9oz). Both steaks had no char on them at all, had the consistency of rubber. The flavor of the steaks was moderately sour. Even though I was hungry, I only ate half of it. Truly one of the worst steaks I've ever had in a restaurant, and at ~$49, the worst value ever. Small Caesar salad to start was forgettable, as was the brussels sprouts side dish. Our two dining companions got the "lobster for 2" and they seemed to enjoy it pretty well. Service was excellent and they had an excellent wine list. However, I can't get over the virtually inedible "prime" steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

As is typical for The Palm - stunningly ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

As is typical for The Palm - stunningly good food, superb service in a friendly and (considering the cost) casual atmosphere. The staff insures that you and your guests are comfortable and absolutely enjoy the spectacular food. As to the steakhouses in Denver that I have tried so far - The Palm is the best. I will continue to try others but The Palm sets a pretty high standard. I have eaten at the original Palm at 837 2nd ave in New York and you just can't go wrong eating at The Palm!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated directly adjacent to the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We were seated directly adjacent to the kitchen door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding service and exceptional food ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Outstanding service and exceptional food. My girlfriend and I ordered the lobster special. We upgraded to a 5lb lobster split in 2. When brought to the table it's impressive. We loved the first bite down to the last! Amazing

Thanks again

James

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great ambiance. For the money ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food great ambiance. For the money service could have been more attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a nice dinner here. First time h ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We had a nice dinner here. First time here, they evidently just completed a remodeling. The place looked good, esp. the bar area.

Staffing is young, not the experienced pros you find at other Palm restaurants in major cities. That said, they provided good service winning us on their excellent attitude.

Ordered their fantastic Summer Lobster Special... a 4 pounder or more that comes with 2 apps and a side. Everything we had was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I was curious to see the remodel and it ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I was curious to see the remodel and it is much more inviting. We shared a 9 oz filet and a lobster tail, which was off the menu, and there is no split plate charge. They are a bit proud of their wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very mediocre

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Delightful Dining!!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a delightful dining experience here! I just proposed to my girlfriend and the moment they found out we were celebrating, they took it to the next level! They brought two complementary glasses of champagne out for us to enjoy and everyone on our wait staff was so congratulatory! I couldn't be more glad that I decided to celebrate here! The food is knock your socks off amazing, too!! Overall, I will be visiting this place often for special occasions, maybe even our anniversaries!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eight colleagues and eight great meals a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Eight colleagues and eight great meals and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Miss the Old Palm Decor

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

First visit since renovation. Bar area expanded looked good, but I miss the pictures of notables on the walls. Food was good, but halibut was slightly over cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.