About Palm Restaurant - Denver

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

Palm Restaurant - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (22)
Business Meals (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Romantic (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Satisfied customer. No complaints. Ser ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Satisfied customer. No complaints. Service was great. Client was happy and we both enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service very good. My bone in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service very good. My bone in rib eye was good but not perfect. My date had halibut that was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for a date night o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I went for a date night out. $20 for 4 shrimp seemed a bit much.

From what we read the restaurant went thougha recent renovation? I was shocked. I was expecting warmer lighting, nicer artwork, less noise, warmer ambiance for the reputation it it claiming. It seems to be boasting that it serves to the stars, tv personalities, musicians, politicians.... anyone of sinificance and then paints them on their wall now as "art"

Not impressed

Just focus on the food

I don't care about the celebrities

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was great. The food was fant ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was great. The food was fantastic. Bathroom location could have been better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was extra salty

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was extra salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always fantastic never had a bad experie ...

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Always fantastic never had a bad experience. Last of the great chop houses. You cannot go wrong for any occasion

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for the February Sunday night $4 ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Went in for the February Sunday night $49 Filet/Lobster tail special offer. Exceeded my expectations and was excellent! Great service, food, wine and ambience! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

When I ask for a meat to not be red or r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

When I ask for a meat to not be red or raw, that's what I expect Medium on the chops, couldn't eat them, they were raw!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waiter was perfect in his timing, me ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our waiter was perfect in his timing, menu knowledge and knew exactly what we both wanted. We will return and want only him all the time to serve us. Perfect night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The palm is always great for dinner. On ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The palm is always great for dinner. On this particular occasion the service was outstanding and you can always count on the food. We had a great time on a Friday night before venturing out for for their activities

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Andrew in Denver did a fantastic job. Ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Andrew in Denver did a fantastic job. Expectations were exceeded. I will certainly keep bringing my business back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love, Love, LOVE this place! Our serve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I love, Love, LOVE this place! Our server, Luis, was phenomenal. He made an appetizer suggestion that I didn't even see on the menu - it was shrimp bruno, three very gigantic shrimp with a lemon butter sauce.

After being seated at a booth, Luis asked if we were celebrating anything special, and I said it was my partner's birthday. They made him feel like a million bucks! He ordered the surf and turf (steak and lobster), and they brought out one of those lobster bibs that said Palm Restaurant - one of the staff even put it on for him and let me snap a picture. So much fun!

I ordered the small filet mignon with a peppercorn sauce, which was a perfect size since we ordered two family-style sides. The steak was perfectly cooked, so tender! And I'm not much of a meat eater, but this was something I'd get again. Melts in your mouth.

The portions are definitely generous. We ordered the potatoes au gratin (beyond delicious) and the asparagus with oil and garlic (also good).

As for Palm's cocktails, they pack a punch! Palm does not skimp, and you'll quickly understand why the drinks are a little pricey. Tried the Prohibition Buzz and the Sidecar - both were delightful (and served in adorable coupe glasses).

After dinner, Luis said dessert was on the house for the birthday occasion, so my partner ordered the donuts. I didn't think they'd make a fuss about his birthday since the restaurant was mostly traveling businessmen and older couples, but the staff came out singing with a candle in whipped cream. I think I was more surprised than my partner was! He loved it. They shook up the bag of donuts and put them on the plate, and there were two dipping sauces, strawberry and chocolate. The donuts were nice and crunchy on the outside (perhaps very slightly overcooked), and the dough wasn't overly sweet, which was a good thing.

Also... Valet parking is free, just make sure to validate with the restaurant hostess.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch was "common" at best. Not much ch ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch was "common" at best. Not much choice and food quality was similar to a Holiday Inn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

I made the reservation for the Broncos/R ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I made the reservation for the Broncos/Raiders game. The brunch was OK (not worth the price) but the atmosphere and the bus ride to and from the game was very convenient and pleasurable. I would recommend game day planning at the Palm.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Was an awesome new years dinner.. I had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was an awesome new years dinner.. I had a large Lobster... And they were super accommodating for coming up with great suggestions for my 6 year old and 8 year old... Highly recommended and we will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was nice for New Years special occasi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was nice for New Years special occasion meal and champagne. Our waiter was exceptional the food was good but my husbands fries while the portion was larger they were like warm and soggy limp. The au gratin potatoes my daughter and I shared were just ok. The chocolate cake that was supposed to be so amazing was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Ordered the New Years Eve special. We sp ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered the New Years Eve special. We split the 14 oz filet and 4 lb lobster. We expected larger portions, lobster weight was in the shell and the steak seemed small considering the split. Food was very good though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very disappointed. Went back based on pr ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very disappointed. Went back based on previous experience, did not have the same experience. Server forgot multiple things and was not personable. Food was okay, not nearly as wonderful as the time before. Very bummed used to love this place, not sure if I would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

A great place for a Christmas Eve dinner ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A great place for a Christmas Eve dinner. Great steak house traditional favorites (lobster bisque, surf & turf, escargot, etc.) Outstanding staff who were very attentive and friendly. Great bartender

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food. Very pricey! Christmas E ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very good food. Very pricey! Christmas Eve was very crowded. Noisy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

What awful location....stuck in the back ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

What awful location....stuck in the back of a dark hall. For all the hype, there was nothing special about the room..........no view---in DENVER--NO VIEW?

You have nothing worth $200. I could have fed a lot of homeless people with that amount of $ AND it would have tasted much better.

Much Ado about nothing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This was NOT a good experience! The roo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was NOT a good experience!

The room was so cold it was extremely uncomfortable...the food was barely warm when served. The filet was tasteless, grizzled and undercooked. The only redeeming aspect was that a hostess brought me a blanket (unsolicited) because she was cold at her nearby station and assumed I must be freezing.

Oh, the crab cake appetizer was pretty good....needless to say, we will not be making this mistake again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We were here to have a pre theatre dinne ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were here to have a pre theatre dinner and celebrate the Christmas season. The place was freezing. They had space heaters but not enough. We were sat in a booth near the huge windows, pretty but way too cold. No one came to our table for 5 minutes. Then drink orders finally. Still no wine. Then we decided after getting our coats back(to warm us) to move tables in hopes of finding warmth. No luck but we had a better server who shares the evenings specials. Salads were over dressed and drowning no flavor. The mashed potatoes were ok...needs salt. The Wagyu beef was good according to my husband and son. The best was the clams oregano. They comp 2 deserts and tried to make up for the whole disappointing dinner. A shame that your spending a fair amount on dinner and your freezing the entire time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Everything was great but I was a little ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Everything was great but I was a little bummed. I made it very clear that this was my wife's 60th birthday. I asked for a special table and they gave us a table next to a very large party table and the table was very cold. I had to ask for another table. They did give us a much nicer table. They should have given us that table to begin with. I also asked for it to be a special evening and they didn't even give her a birthday dessert.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Noise was out of control. We had a hard ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Noise was out of control. We had a hard time talking across the table.

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had reservations for 7:30 Saturday ni ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had reservations for 7:30 Saturday night and had to wait 35 to 40 minutes to be seated. The food was good and the service was Great! but I will not return because of the wait. When I make a reservation, I expect that I will be seated in a timely fashion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Our waiter, Ali, provided the finest ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our waiter, Ali, provided the finest service we think we ever had. A true professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Friends from Edwards, CO had not eat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our Friends from Edwards, CO had not eaten at The Palm in quite awhile. They loved, as we do, the remodel, especially sitting in the bar. Food very good and our husbands steaks were cooked just as they ordered. We love, love, love the Lobster, always cooked just right!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I have been fortunate enough ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to dine at quite a few very good restaurants. Our meal and experience at The Palm was "Phenomenal"! Our waiter Nathan did an Awesome job and was very attentive! He let us dine at our own pace and really just enjoy our time together out on a date. We have been married 22yrs this month. We look forward to Great dining Dates. The food was Amazing! Perfectly prepared! We tried a few things, we had the scallops, Wagyu Ribeye, Mushrooms, Filet and Lobster. All Very Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! The dinner was excellent, ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding! The dinner was excellent, the server was fantastic and the overall dining experience was memorable. The dining room has been re-modeled and it is a great improvement which contributed to our overall satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner get together. Food a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner get together. Food and service were great. Turkey dinner was especially good as were the steaks. It is expensive but fun every once in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the Palm was excellent but it ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always the Palm was excellent but it gets an extra bonus for having an exceptional Thanksgiving dinner. Holiday meals are not always a success at restaurants - no matter how good they are to start with. But, in this case the Palm knocked it out of the park - we are already planning for Christmas Dinner!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal we have had there has been am ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Every meal we have had there has been amazing. Great food, great service, wonderful atmosphere. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service. I think our server wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Horrible service. I think our server was high. When my 13 year old tells me as we exit, "Mom, let's not come back ever again. The service was horrible and we really didn't get much for the price."

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Food is always good at the Palm. What m ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always good at the Palm. What made this night special was our server - Alexis. Great service and very personable

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service food was awesome. Gre ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent service food was awesome.

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm is a very good steakhouse. But ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The Palm is a very good steakhouse. But at $150 per person it is not anything incredible. Just your usual $59 steak.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ask for Nathan. He will transform your d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Ask for Nathan. He will transform your dining experience. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Outstanding service. Big p ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food. Outstanding service. Big portions! A must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, great food, great ambiance, g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As always, great food, great ambiance, great service and great people watching!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.