About Palm Restaurant - Denver

1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Now celebrating its 20th year in Denver, The Palm, located in the Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, has recently undergone a major renovation. The new restaurant boasts an open dining room, expanded bar area with booths and tables, and more private patio seating. The Denver Palm has proved that its "Mile-High" location has maintained the same quality in food and service that the original Palm set the standard for so many years ago. Complimentary Valet Parking available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
16th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 825-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Denver

Entertainment:
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure or a bit of both, our special touches at The Palm are guaranteed to give you the best experience ever. Check our website for all of our happenings & events.

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Marco Ramirez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Restaurant Photos

  • Palm Restaurant - Palm Restaurant - Denver, Denver, CO
Palm Restaurant - Palm Restaurant - Denver, Denver, CO

Private Dining

We approach every private dining gathering as an opportunity to showcase The Palm’s signature hospitality, fantastic food, professional dining atmosphere and personalized service.

Palm Restaurant - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (12)
See All
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (7)
Romantic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Historic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great Beer (2)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Casual (0)
Sort By:
S
1561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter, Ali, provided the finest ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter, Ali, provided the finest service we think we ever had. A true professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Friends from Edwards, CO had not eat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our Friends from Edwards, CO had not eaten at The Palm in quite awhile. They loved, as we do, the remodel, especially sitting in the bar. Food very good and our husbands steaks were cooked just as they ordered. We love, love, love the Lobster, always cooked just right!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I have been fortunate enough ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to dine at quite a few very good restaurants. Our meal and experience at The Palm was "Phenomenal"! Our waiter Nathan did an Awesome job and was very attentive! He let us dine at our own pace and really just enjoy our time together out on a date. We have been married 22yrs this month. We look forward to Great dining Dates. The food was Amazing! Perfectly prepared! We tried a few things, we had the scallops, Wagyu Ribeye, Mushrooms, Filet and Lobster. All Very Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! The dinner was excellent, ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding! The dinner was excellent, the server was fantastic and the overall dining experience was memorable. The dining room has been re-modeled and it is a great improvement which contributed to our overall satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner get together. Food a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner get together. Food and service were great. Turkey dinner was especially good as were the steaks. It is expensive but fun every once in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the Palm was excellent but it ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always the Palm was excellent but it gets an extra bonus for having an exceptional Thanksgiving dinner. Holiday meals are not always a success at restaurants - no matter how good they are to start with. But, in this case the Palm knocked it out of the park - we are already planning for Christmas Dinner!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every meal we have had there has been am ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Every meal we have had there has been amazing. Great food, great service, wonderful atmosphere. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service. I think our server wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Horrible service. I think our server was high. When my 13 year old tells me as we exit, "Mom, let's not come back ever again. The service was horrible and we really didn't get much for the price."

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Food is always good at the Palm. What m ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is always good at the Palm. What made this night special was our server - Alexis. Great service and very personable

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service food was awesome. Gre ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent service food was awesome.

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm is a very good steakhouse. But ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The Palm is a very good steakhouse. But at $150 per person it is not anything incredible. Just your usual $59 steak.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ask for Nathan. He will transform your d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Ask for Nathan. He will transform your dining experience. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Outstanding service. Big p ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food. Outstanding service. Big portions! A must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, great food, great ambiance, g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As always, great food, great ambiance, great service and great people watching!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was fantastic. Your staff made i ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Dinner was fantastic. Your staff made it a very special occassion for my friends 70th B-day. Thanks so much and as always - Michael is a dear

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want the best food and service in ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

If you want the best food and service in Denver you should go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very discouraged by the servers mixing u ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

very discouraged by the servers mixing up my "medium rare" bone in ribeye with another guest in my party's "medium" bone in ribeye. As you know, if you like your steak medium rare, it is very disappointing to get something cooked to the medium temperature and vice versa. Both of us were unhappy (and it was awkward and impossible to change plates ourselves - i am sure you can understand in a business dinner with clients) and the servers kind of shrugged it off with and "oh well... sorry..." I expect more from the Palm.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food and service always impress and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food and service always impress and now the interior is redone for a fresher look.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm a regular at the Palm, an 837 member ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I'm a regular at the Palm, an 837 member so I can't say anything bad about them since my experiences there are always good, even did thanksgiving with my family last year.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service by Chad, Michael, and Al ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Awesome service by Chad, Michael, and Al at the bar. They always make it a point to come say hello even if we are in the dining room. They introduced us to the newest bartender Harmony . We look forward to seeing her again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nichole our server was excellent!!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Nichole our server was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will not be going back. We took our ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We will not be going back. We took our guests from the UK for dinner for a special treat. it looked like the men's restroom hadn't been attended to all day. The trash can was overflowing, there was paper and a cigar butt in the urinal and a very unpleasant odor in the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Super disappointed. We have eaten at th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Super disappointed. We have eaten at the original Palm in NYC many times and have had fantastic meals. We had an clams appetizer which was very tasty and a salad we split that was very good. Everything fell apart at the main course. I had chicken Parmesan that was burnt and so much cheese on top that it was barely edible. I scraped most of the cheese off but the chicken was burnt brown. For most part tasteless. My husband had their last piece of prime rib (center cut the server claimed). He ordered it medium rare, it was mostly Well done with some in the very middle that I would call medium. It was tough and rubbery. Not going back to this location that is for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Came in for lobster tail special. Didn't ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Came in for lobster tail special. Didn't get it because honest waiter informed us they were frozen and not very good. Ordered a la crate and food was terrible! Clams casino was all bacon and no clam. Chowder was terrible. Martinis were good. Manager was reasonable and comped our tab but even waiter admitted food we ordered was substandard. Prices there are very high. We will never go back.

Ck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

What a great evening, our server Alexis ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

What a great evening, our server Alexis was fantastic and the meal delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The usual amazing food and service.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The usual amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive. Waiter sold too much ok t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Too expensive. Waiter sold too much ok the food and bill ended up being prohibitively expensive. 3,500

Waiter opened 8 bottles of wine totaling almost $2K and we feel taken advantaged of. Also charged 20% service charge on the wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

This was a very nice restaurant but did ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a very nice restaurant but did not live up to its reputation

We were expecting more but revived less

Still very good but.... Could be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Wonderful place with a great manager Lau ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful place with a great manager Lauren!!! Great food and great staff would definitely return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Happy Hour, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luis was amazing, as were all the staff ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Luis was amazing, as were all the staff that helped us enjoy both our birthdays and our 3 year Anniversary . We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Never fails!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Never fails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Day in day out, the Palm is my favorite ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Day in day out, the Palm is my favorite restaurant. Worth every penny. Ive been a Palm patron for 14 years. Absolutely love it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went here for our 7 year a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 31, 2016

My wife and I went here for our 7 year anniversary. The staff treated us like royalty on our special day.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant offers great promotions t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The restaurant offers great promotions throughout the year to make the value worth it. The food is outstanding and the service is exceptional. Really enjoyed the side dishes that were offered as well

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lobster was not as good as usual. tough ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Lobster was not as good as usual. tough.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1111111111

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered Lobster and my waiter never me ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I ordered Lobster and my waiter never mentioned the special they were having on Lobster. It was also my Birthday ....again waiter never said Happy Birthday or even acknowledged it was my birthday. Went I went to BR, I came back to table and EVERYTHING WAS GONE!!!! My wine, my lobster and brussel sprouts that I had not finished was gone. They had cleared the table. Waiter never apologized. Never came back to check on me. Told me someone else would come by and crack open my lobster for me. I have never been treated so poorly. It was my Birthday and what a disaster.

Then the manager said without coming to talk to me and apologizing that he would pay for my lobster and I could pay for the rest of the bill......after they through everything away. Will never be back. I could not believe the managers response! Did not have the manners to even come and apologize to me face to face.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Went to the Palm for their lobster festi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went to the Palm for their lobster festival and it didn't disappoint. My friend and I split a 6 pound lobster. The hostess said she didn't feel the one picked out was quite 6lbs so she added two giant claws at no charge. The meal was fabulous as always. The ladies each had a filet oscar style. Both were cooked to perfection and were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, a delightful evening. Great ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always, a delightful evening. Great lobster, great service, perfect evening.

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I belong to their club and it is always ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I belong to their club and it is always a treat. They offer the best steaks and lobster. I go as many times as I can. Never had a bad meal in over 25 years.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A special chain-wide Summer lobster prom ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 22, 2016

A special chain-wide Summer lobster promotion was a bargain. Their normal menu is great for business meetings, and expense accounts, but you do get what you pay for and here you get great quality, extremely professional service and wonderful flavorful food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.