Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Palm Charlotte

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

The Palm Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Business Meals (27)
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (7)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
2128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

These people are unbelieveable!!! They held the last 5 lb lobster that we had requested even though we were late and the server stayed because we requested him!

Fantastic!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Joey always welcomes us with open arms and makes us feel like family. Our server was polite, knowledgeable and always checked on us! Good was over the top as always and no request was too trivial for him . We will be back !!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Love everything about The Palm except it is so loud in there. Difficult to have conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We loved the lobster dinner but we had to sit outside because the inside was so cold. Probably 55 degrees....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great company (my wife), food, atmosphere ...need I say more!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of our favorite dinning establishments in Charlotte. Always serve a great cocktail at the bar and the service, food and atmosphere are second to none. Hats off to the entire staff and thanks for being open on Easter.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We specifically went because they advertised prime ribs on Sunday. We had a 5:00 reservation and guess what they ran out. My wife called a day earlier and they assured her they would have prime ribs available. NOT. Anyhow it was quite noisy in the restaurant with children running around and it was awfully loud. Food was good but seemed to be a bit more pricey than Ruth's or Morton's. Unlikely we'll be going back real soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always an amazing meal and wonderful staff. Our favorite place to go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The staff and atmosphere at the Palm are always wonderful! My favorite place in town.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We have been to the Palm many times, however not lately. We both had steak. Neither one had any taste. My steak was a poor cut of meat and had a lot of grissle. I worked my way through college as a butcher, so I know what a $49 piece of meat should be like. The upside, they did credit me for my steak when I expressed my disappointment in the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Not worth the money for chicken Parma with no sides. Too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service excellent and food delicious especially the crab cakes! Atmosphere way too loud.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Marcos was an incredible waiter and would recommend him highly!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I've always heard great things about The Palm's Sea Bass and decided it was time to try...although it was hard choosing between that and the 3lb lobster.

From the moment we walked in the staff was polite, cordial and attentive (but without feeling smothered).

My fiancé and I started with two specialty cocktail drinks, the seasonal mule (blueberry) and a semi-sweet Hendriks concoction. Both were good, maybe a little too sweet for me.

We shared the Beef Carpaccio appetizer, very delicious and tender.

I had the Chilean Sea Bass and my fiancé had the 9oz Ribeye? (Both cooked perfectly, very tender and moist) with sides of potato hash, creamed spinach and brussell sprouts. The potatoes were my favorite followed by the brussell sprouts (lacked flavor) and creamed spinach (had too much cream flavor and felt really heavy). For our main course we each had a glass of wine, he a Cabernet Sauvignon and I a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc...both great additions to our meals.

For dessert we opted to share the 'tequila flight'. The tequilas to choose from were good, not your bottom self or call liquors. We decided to try one of each type, Avion Silver, Herradura Reposado and Patron Anejo. Needless to say, I definitely enjoyed our "desert" choice.

Overall our experience was great.

We didn't feel rushed at any point and everyone was very helpful and polite. The most important food choices were cooked perfectly and tasted amazing, and the beverage selections were diverse enough for anyone to find something they may like.

We'll be back in the future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, efficient service, but not very friendly wait service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everyone's food was great except for the exception of my husbands. He ordered prime rib that was the evening special and it was extremely tough which was unusual. He told waiter after the meal and he apologized. Every thing else was delish. Just a bit disappointed in the one dish especially as it was the most expensive

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was one of the worst dining experiences we have ever had. The waiter was rude and completely disinterested in his guests. He never introduced himself, asked any questions and acted like we were lucky he even took our order. The food was just as bad. My husband's wagyu filet was under cooked, had no flavor and was thrown on the plate with no care. My veal was drowning in gravy and again, no flavor or attention to the plate. We could not get anyone to bring us the check and finally gave the balance of our gift card to the busboy, he was the only one the entire evening that put any care into his job. Absolutely awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

All staff, Joey, Will, david and paisley where excellent

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was present well and was tasty. The service was attentive and prompt.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Worst service we have seen at Palm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very good promotion with a 3lb Lobster. Veal Chop was on point. Server was good but missed many of the service points that defines the Palm. Dirty plates were not removed and table was not crumbed. This would probably pass for most restaurants but the bar is very high at Palm. I'll Be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had a good meal, but we were very disappointed to find that the Prime Bites menu is no longer being offered, despite the fact that it is on The Palm Charlotte 's website. They said it had been discontinued 6-8 months ago, so felt like a bait and switch. It doesn't take that long to change a website.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very dependable steak house. Good service and excellent Sunday lobster special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Overall we had a good experience. The service was impeccable. My only complaint was the crabcake we got was DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. It was very small and bland in flavor. You should get larger cakes or 2 for the price of 1 charge. The calamari on the other hand, is highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best steak in town, great manager Joey, best event arranger Tanya, Value their customers, never a bad or even average dish, excellent fish and soup specials

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our many experiences at the Palm have always been wonderful. Food, service, ambiance.. It is always a special place to share with my husband.

Patti Walker

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Disappointed in our seating request was denied, mixed drinks were not prepared to order. Disappointed that the lobster bisque was missing the center meat/ and cream garnish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was excellent. This is a great restaurant for a birthday lunch.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always we had a wonderful time. We have a friend that comes in from out of town and on every visit she wants to enjoy dinner at The Palm!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Palm is my favorite steakhouse of all of them and it never disappoints. Our server this time was especially good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Potatoes were like baby food. Steak under seasoned. Cocktails poorly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Another great experience. Outstanding service -- everyone does a great job anticipating what you want and making you feel at the center of the entire dining experience. Steaks were perfectly cooked to order and sides and wine were top notch. Joey and his team always do a great job.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was amazing! The food and service, and even the personal attention we got when we were congratulated for our anniversary. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

All Of Us Are From Michigan and THE FOOD WAS SIMPLY AMAZING plus Are Waitress Was Great Also¡🙏🏽💯😎!
We Would Returned Here Soon As We Can¡👌🏽!
Compliment To All The CHÉF(Executive to All Chéf) That Made Our Wonderful Food As Well¡😎!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service were good. But the decor is SO dated, and really needs to be renovated. They are so in love with the famous faces and signatures on the wall, they've lost site of how rough it looks. There are several other high end steakhouses I prefer for the money. The ambience here made me sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Palm Charlotte never disappoints. From the minute you walk in the door you are treated like family. Amazing service coupled with simply outstanding food = a win every time. Such a fun vibe there, too - everyone always seems to be enjoying themselves. And amazing wines and cocktails!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Good meal; kitchen was able to accommodate vegetarian meal for business partner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was our first visit to this classic steakhouse. The service was truly outstanding; the staff made my girlfriends birthday special! The menu is classic steak and lobster. My lunch filet was perfectly cooked, and they happily provided me my 1/2 lobster shell free. The food is heavier than we would normally choose, and the potatoes au gratin were as cheesy and rich as anyone could want! Yum! Next time I will try the salad options. We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.