About Palm Restaurant - Charlotte

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Serving dinner from 4pm-10pm!! Come Celebrate with The Palm!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Yes-we are open!! Serving Dinner from 4pm -8pm!!

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

Palm Restaurant - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Business Meals (23)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Romantic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent as was the service. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent as was the service. Serious steak menu. Excellent setting for business dinner meeting.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything about my experience was very ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything about my experience was very nice EXCEPT the Chopped Salad.

The beef was very tender and delicious; however, the salad was so

ordinary .... just a common tossed salad and nothing like any "Chopped

Salad" I've ever had. It was totally unremarkable. The chef needs to

make a very pretty presentation of the various vegetables in the salad

and not make it soggy and wet. Very disappointing. I would never

recommend this item and it was overpriced for what you got.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Very attentive waiter. Host (manager?) ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Very attentive waiter. Host (manager?) greeted us upon arriving and spoke again as we left.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I went for lunch on a day we ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My wife and I went for lunch on a day we were both off from work. Wonderful food and great service. We plan to have similar "dates" in the near future. Our wait staff (a young lady) was attentive but not intrusive. A wonderful experience at the Palm in Charlotte.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was delicious, the res ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Although the food was delicious, the restaurant was way too noisy for a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The Palm Charlotte is the quintessential ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The Palm Charlotte is the quintessential Steak Restaurant. The steaks are cooked to order and the service is exemplary. I have yet to have anything but great food, five star service and an ambiance that is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So nice to be treated like a special gue ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

So nice to be treated like a special guest and never have your personal conversations interrupted

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our Favorite! Excellent service w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always our Favorite! Excellent service with outstanding food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was very good. The service was excellent but the seating left something to be desired. Table for two next to a wall with a busy aisle on the other side. Another couple sat at a table for four directly across said aisle with the gentleman's chair tight against the aisle, making it uncomfortable when traffic passed. The noise level was high making conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very enjoyable experience- would go ther ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very enjoyable experience- would go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food, we ate steak...everyone ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Loved the food, we ate steak...everyone raved about the steak. Our sides were garlic mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus, very good. Was a little surprised at the corking fee, $$$, especially what we paid for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great. First class from start to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always great. First class from start to finish !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as usual! Enjoyed every bite! ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome as usual! Enjoyed every bite! Definitely will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've had in a long while. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Best steak I've had in a long while.

Wine awesome.

Lighting was too bright for me for a dinner. 4/5 for ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We try to go to the Palm for lunch sever ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We try to go to the Palm for lunch several times a year near my wife's office. Best burger anyplace. Waitress was nice but inattentive. Got order wrong but happy to correct

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I'm never disappointed when I go to the ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I'm never disappointed when I go to the Palm because Joey and his staff do such a great job paying attention to all of the details. You can never go wrong with the filet. The pork and NY strip that my friends has also looked great. We had a wonderful meal and a fun time. It's my preferred steakhouse in Charlotte.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time having dinner at The Palm! T ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 21, 2016

First time having dinner at The Palm! Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Our waiter....Michael...was very attentive but knew when to interrupt conversation to check on our needs!!

Will definitely be dining here again!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for one of ours birthdays and ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went for one of ours birthdays and our dinner and service were a 10, which is what is always the case at The Palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. Busy p ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Busy place so be sure to have a reservation. A bit pricey so with drinks and desert in the $100 plus / person plus tip range. The meat is a cut above so enjoy

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food wasn't up to par specifically t ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food wasn't up to par specifically the veal dishes. The veal was chewy and I couldn't get grandma to take home leftovers. Our waiter was a little pushy and the whole membership thing is a drag. I personally think the bloom is off the rose for this restaurant as Ruth Chris is more stable and a good Italian place can make veal. The also have no clue about vegetarian or vegan options.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Everything was superb! All employees ver ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Everything was superb! All employees very friendly. Our waitress was over the top.....she was great. Lobster was fabulous!!

I'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dining experience at The P ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Another great dining experience at The Palm. Excellent service, outstanding food, and a great venue here in Charlotte at Phillips Place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We began with kale salads and then enjo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We began with kale salads and then enjoyed wonderful lobster tails. The service is good and the ambiance very appealing. The Palm is a dependable classic for a nice evening out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and service. Business ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always great food and service. Business lunch was very good. Ordered steak salad, bowl if she crab soup, and sandwich. All was very good and prompt. Only constructive comment is the noise at lunch makes it a little hard to hear. Not sure how to alleviate as most surfaces are hard. Overall very good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a wonderful and delectable experi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Always a wonderful and delectable experience when I visit The Palm. Great ambiance, but not too stuffy or uptight. Been for business and for special occasions. I definitely prefer The Palm over Ruth Chris or some of your other upper steak/seafood house. It's absolutely worth every dollar you spend. Food is superb!! The kitchen gets it right ever time. Wait staff is absolutely polite, knowledgable, and ready to ensure you have a great meal. Would highly highly recommend. Get the creamed spinach whatever you do!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable time. Joey and Collins put on ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Enjoyable time. Joey and Collins put on a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We've dined here several times, however ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We've dined here several times, however amazed at the rising prices. Although, the crab leg special was superb, not for $58. A cup of hot tea will set you back $4.75 (for a tea bag & hot water). It's ridiculous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, EVERYTHING about the Palm was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 10, 2016

As always, EVERYTHING about the Palm was absolutely PERFECT! We were celebrating my husband's 61st birthday and wouldn't think of going anywhere else! THANK YOU, to the Palm, for NEVER disappointing!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal again - the chicken parm is t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great meal again - the chicken parm is the bomb - I had a 3 pound lobster - delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious as always, go ever time we are ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Delicious as always, go ever time we are in town. We love the food and the staff.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The staff at Palm Restaurant were probab ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The staff at Palm Restaurant were probably the most personal and genuinely cordial people working in any restaurant we have visited. One cordial person is nice, but here they were all that way. Food was creative, perfectly prepared and reasonably priced. Outdoor seating was comfortable and pleasant (except for a wobbly table that concerned two staff members and was addressed.) We discussed finding an excuse for returning to the Palm. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are always the best as is all ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The steaks are always the best as is all their food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's hard to beat The Palm, which is one ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It's hard to beat The Palm, which is one of my favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Company 4th Anniversary - Josie and his ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Company 4th Anniversary - Josie and his staff did not miss a beat as usual -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is average. Menu could be updated. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food is average. Menu could be updated. Service and separate room for discussions were the highlight. Expensive for the food quality and lack of creativity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Matt, our waiter was outstanding! Steak ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Matt, our waiter was outstanding! Steak was great, lobster was a little chewy. We were well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and dining experience , a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Wonderful food and dining experience , as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat out at a lot of high end good res ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We eat out at a lot of high end good restaurants. We were told this place was very good, and not that it wasn't, it just wasn't as good as say Del Friscos or Capital Grill in our opinion for the money you pay. The steaks were good, but bland. The service left a lot to be desired. We went very long stretches without the waiter checking on us, and even when we asked for something (like a fork so we could eating the food that was already set in front of us) it took almost 5 minutes for him to return with one. It was nice, but would have expected more for the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Always love the Palm. Great food, staff ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always love the Palm. Great food, staff that know to serve and recommend choices and make you feel as if you are their only customer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.