Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Palm Restaurant Charlotte

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Sunday. Serving dinner from 3pm-8pm

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

Palm Restaurant Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (9)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Historic (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Our many experiences at the Palm have always been wonderful. Food, service, ambiance.. It is always a special place to share with my husband.

Patti Walker

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Disappointed in our seating request was denied, mixed drinks were not prepared to order. Disappointed that the lobster bisque was missing the center meat/ and cream garnish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was excellent. This is a great restaurant for a birthday lunch.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always we had a wonderful time. We have a friend that comes in from out of town and on every visit she wants to enjoy dinner at The Palm!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Palm is my favorite steakhouse of all of them and it never disappoints. Our server this time was especially good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Potatoes were like baby food. Steak under seasoned. Cocktails poorly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Another great experience. Outstanding service -- everyone does a great job anticipating what you want and making you feel at the center of the entire dining experience. Steaks were perfectly cooked to order and sides and wine were top notch. Joey and his team always do a great job.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was amazing! The food and service, and even the personal attention we got when we were congratulated for our anniversary. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

All Of Us Are From Michigan and THE FOOD WAS SIMPLY AMAZING plus Are Waitress Was Great Also¡🙏🏽💯😎!
We Would Returned Here Soon As We Can¡👌🏽!
Compliment To All The CHÉF(Executive to All Chéf) That Made Our Wonderful Food As Well¡😎!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service were good. But the decor is SO dated, and really needs to be renovated. They are so in love with the famous faces and signatures on the wall, they've lost site of how rough it looks. There are several other high end steakhouses I prefer for the money. The ambience here made me sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Palm Charlotte never disappoints. From the minute you walk in the door you are treated like family. Amazing service coupled with simply outstanding food = a win every time. Such a fun vibe there, too - everyone always seems to be enjoying themselves. And amazing wines and cocktails!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Good meal; kitchen was able to accommodate vegetarian meal for business partner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This was our first visit to this classic steakhouse. The service was truly outstanding; the staff made my girlfriends birthday special! The menu is classic steak and lobster. My lunch filet was perfectly cooked, and they happily provided me my 1/2 lobster shell free. The food is heavier than we would normally choose, and the potatoes au gratin were as cheesy and rich as anyone could want! Yum! Next time I will try the salad options. We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal at the palm. All of the food was outstanding and the service was excellent. They were great about keeping my water glass full, which sometimes is a challenge for other restaurants. We both had the lobster bisque, which I thought was excellent, and I had an 18 ounce New York strip which was as good as any steak I've had. My wife had the fillet which she enjoyed.

It is a little pricey – with two soups,two steaks, two cocktails a piece and two desserts, after tip it was close to $300.

We have been going to one of the other high-profile steak restaurants at South Park in Charlotte. I felt the palm rivaled any steakhouse in Charlotte – easily one of the top three.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had an amazing 3lb LOBSTER. It was as sweet, juicy and delicious as always. My husband had your Grilled Salmon and loved it. We can always depend on a marvelous dinner enjoyed at the Palm. We try to get to
The Palm as often as possible.
I do enjoy lunching with my girlfriends on Birthdays and special occasions. Always a win win.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The staff is amazing along with the food. The sea bass is absolutely the best in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good, love Joey food good wait staff courteous

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

2/15

Great waiter, outstanding management. Worthy of great evenings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great and the service was great. My lady really enjoyed herself

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good service and good food. Great for a special occasion or celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Restaurant has lost its appeal considering quality and value verses price. Just gotten too expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food and service was great, as usual. Their power lunch is a great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

A Valentine's special dinner. The lobster was fabulous, and the steak was very good. Service was great! High dollar, but very good!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Spent Valentine's Day dinner at the Palm. As usual, Joey and the wait staff exceeded our exceptions. They made us feel welcome and were actually pleased that we were there. Despite the large crowd, the quality of the food and the service were superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The lobster bisque was an odd flavor and not hot. The salads were not good. Mine was a ceasar that was not crisp and the dressing was too sour. The steaks were filets that were cooked perfectly and tender but the flavor was not good. I tried my wife's also and hers tasted the same as mine... bitter or sour!!
Not a satisfying steak flavor at all.
The regular mashed potatoes were way too salty.
Overall very disappointing.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This was our 2nd visit - and while the food was amazing on both occasions - the service was not the greatest. We typically treat ourselves to lunch every couple of months during our lunch hour - our first visit the service was good but slow - explaining that there was a large party in the back - our second visit the service was extremely slow & there was another party - we needed to get the manager involved as we waited 15 mins before our order was taken once seated with a reservation. If we choose to dine there again - we will call ahead to make sure that there are no parties that day.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

For starters, if you're looking for an experience similar to Sullivan's, Del Frisco's, Capital Grille, Ruth's Chris, etc. Do Not Eat Here! The food is mediocre and the service is too. I booked a reservation for my girlfriend's birthday and they completely dropped the ball. I left a note when I made my reservation AND called ahead to ensure they had a glass of champagne waiting for us upon arrival. Of course, there was no champagne when we arrived. I even pulled a manager AND server aside to remind them.. still, we never got anything. When the food came out, I realized immediately I made a huge mistake dining there. I wanted to try something different from the places I mentioned before, but the Palm Restaurant just doesn't match up. I'm not exaggerating by any means when I say we didn't finish any of our food. To top things off, I got an email from OpenTable while we were eating that said "Sorry we missed you at the Palm Restaurant." Like damn, I can't even get my points for sacrificing a night with you guys? The manager ended up fixing that and our server was very nice. But, we will seriously never be dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was delicious but pricey. My husband enjoyed his birthday dinner though so that's all that matters!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We had 2 sirloin steaks... they were OK, but nothing even close to the filets.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Ate at the bar had a wonderful bartender!
Unfortunately she was forced to suppress her feelings after being insulted and humiliated in front of others because 1 person thought his comment was appropriate.
She deserves a Purple Heart for her professionalism!
I promise I would've lost my job had I been on the receiving end of such a blatantly ignorant insult. Kudos to the Palm Brass for hiring such a talent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Service was ok......seemed uninterested in me maybe because I was by myself....my steak was burnt around the ends but cooked correctly. I went because the Palm had a special $39.00 steak special but taste great until I eat the burnt area then the rest of the meal taste like charcoal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were very disappointed in our experience. I planned a special dinner for my husbands birthday. The attendees all enjoy fine dining and even though we could've saved a dime by enjoying somewhere else during restaurant week, we chose to try this venue out instead. To start out, We weren't seated until 50 min past our reservation time. Therefor, had to cram into an already crowded bar and practically sit on other guests laps while they were trying to enjoy their meals. After finally being sat, our server brought one bottle of wine and never offered to get new drinks for the other 9 of us who were drinking cocktails. Long story short, food items were incorrect when coming out and one of the mess never even arrived. We all made a plate of our food for him to eat since the manager said there was a miscommunication in the kitchen. The joyous occasion seemed to fall short because everyone was disappointed. When you have 5 couples spending over $200/each, you expect to walk away satisfied with a great experience. As frequent diners of nice restaurants, I'm happy to leave great reviews when I find my expectations were met, and rarely have something negative enough to write about. Unfortunately, we had a poor experience and will not recommend this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food, but a little pricey. Each of our meals was delicious, especially the chicken parmesan although the serving size was huge!

Tags: Historic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Awesome! Love the GM, Joey and our server David is a must try server! The staff delivers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Have been to this restaurant many times. This visit was a bit disappointing. Our service was really slow; perhaps they were understaffed. Our server seemed a bit overwhelmed -- he was unsure of any specials and acted like he did not know about the 837... Nonetheless, we will return and keep our fingers crossed for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food is always excellent. The service is friendly and prompt and it just feels like a neighborhood restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The occasion was the reunion of 2 couples that haven't seen each other in 6 1/2 years. This was a special ocassion and we chose The Palm because we wanted a. Oxygen setting, great food, and great service. We were totally satisfied by our experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Palm never disappoints - fabulous bartenders, great service, and great food. Joey and Colin ensure a great experience and their team has never failed us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were disappointed with the restaurant and food. Too costly for the quality. We were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food, however the waiter had a strong accent and hard to understand. Not as polished either compared with Capital Grille, Flemmings, or Ruth's Chris. Lighting was too bright as well. Thought the bar area was more inviting an atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.