About Palm Restaurant - Charlotte

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

Palm Restaurant - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Business Meals (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (12)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, however the waiter had a str ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, however the waiter had a strong accent and hard to understand. Not as polished either compared with Capital Grille, Flemmings, or Ruth's Chris. Lighting was too bright as well. Thought the bar area was more inviting an atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The Charlotte Palm is pretty amazing. A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The Charlotte Palm is pretty amazing. Always feels like Home. Joey is a fantastic GM and has a great team. He has that personality you want from a NE steakhouse...however for me I like your Italian Veal Malfata and Parms so much more than steak. The Palm here's amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, , Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't let people wearing athletic clothe ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Don't let people wearing athletic clothes (hooded sweatshirts) in. Ruins the ambiance. Also the wall pictures are odd.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

As always, The Palm didn't disappoint. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As always, The Palm didn't disappoint. First lunch here and I have to say ... probably one of the best burgers in town!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New Year's Eve Dinner was incredible! Fi ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve Dinner was incredible! Filet cooked to perfection. Try the bacon appetizer. Out of this world. Service always great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy the Palm. The food is de ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always enjoy the Palm. The food is delicious and even more importantly, they are very accommodating. Our waiter, Matthew is the best; his selections have always been great, as well as his personality and appreciation. Most of the time, we go for special occasions, but sometimes my husband and I just go during the week for a quieter atmosphere....and believe it or not, we go for the seafood!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful, service warm and fri ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was wonderful, service warm and friendly. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Superb experience!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Superb experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dessert was amazing. Food great. Lightin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dessert was amazing. Food great. Lighting in the restaurant so bright. Not sexy or romantic at all. Waitresses and bussers came to the table too much. But they were trying to help. But was overkill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The first time we visited this location ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The first time we visited this location several years ago, we had a great time. We returned recently and was disappointed. Steak (bone-in ribeye) was cooked reasonably well but one side was more cooked than the other, and was under seasoned. Brussel sprouts was over-steamed and boring (would have been better roasted). Mash potatoes looked runny but actually tasted good. The calamari appetizer was the best thing we had. Our waiter essentially disappeared after taking our order and never once refilled our wine glasses or decanted as we requested (maybe it's because we brought our own wine?)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Outstanding service and the best lobster ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Outstanding service and the best lobster in Charlotte!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect as always. Service, food, ambie ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect as always. Service, food, ambience, all perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent service is excellent ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was excellent service is excellent would recommend again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and good as always. The lo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great service and good as always. The lobster bisque was delicious and my husband had the ny strip and mashed potatoes. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always, It was outstanding! Great ser ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As always, It was outstanding! Great service, great food & great atmosphere!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to palm since its ope ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been going to palm since its opening ..Always great. My wife's favorite restaurant.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Private Room, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We very much appreciated The Palm being ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We very much appreciated The Palm being open on Christmas Day! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent Christmas Eve dinner paired wi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent Christmas Eve dinner paired with nice wine and very good service.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great server and attention to detail

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great server and attention to detail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent customer service and ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had excellent customer service and our server, Marshal was knowledgeable and had excellent customer service skills. Only complaint was our table. We had early reservations and were placed at a table right by the service station entrance so it was quite busy. I woul like to have been at a more intimate table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I rated top ranking as we had such a nic ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I rated top ranking as we had such a nice time on Christmas Eve. It was festive and beautiful! Because it was crowded the noise level was pretty high and my husbands steak had a ton of gristle however the rest of us had no complaints. It always feels special coming to The Palm.

I do want to comment on our waiter, Marcos. He was fabulous and is every bit responsible for our high rating of The Palm. We hope to see him again when we come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There was some gain in one appetizer, an ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

There was some gain in one appetizer, another one was cold. Steaks and crab cakes were excellent. Service, for the most part, was excellent, though our waiter did 'disappear' for about 15 minutes just before we were ready for the check.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

My lunch filet medallions were too under ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My lunch filet medallions were too undercooked but service was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Christmas Company Party of 12. Outstand ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Christmas Company Party of 12. Outstanding food and service. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a Friday and nine days before Chr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was a Friday and nine days before Christmas so the place was packed. Considering the number of people at the restaurant, the staff did an outstanding job. The cocktails were perfect, the $26 lunch special was a really good value with an abundance of food, and waitress was spot on. Just a fun place to be.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, great food and selec ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent ambiance, great food and selection, superb service (Matt is a great waitperson!) Dined here for Holiday Luncheon! Very festive!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was over priced and average q ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The dinner was over priced and average quality. The lobster was not cooked properly and for $75 for a 3lb lobster it wasn't what I expected from the Palms

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I made reservations well in advance for ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I made reservations well in advance for a Christmas get together with friends. They seated us next to the front door in a hall area with windows all around and away from all other diners it was very cold and they even had space heaters next to the table - which were no help at all we complained to our server and hostess to no avail. I dont think I will dine at Palm again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Matthew was our server and he made our e ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Matthew was our server and he made our experience that much better! Made great recommendations on what to eat since it was our first time dining at Palm and everything he recommended was amazing. We joined their dining program and will definitely be returning soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was for a special occasion. We ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our visit was for a special occasion. We loved everything , food was the best

Tags: Live Music, Historic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was cold, bland and overpriced. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was cold, bland and overpriced. The lobster macaroni did not contain visible lobster. The crab cakes were tasty. Capital Grille is a much better choice for steak, lobster and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent Service and a great place for ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent Service and a great place for celebrations!

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent as was the service. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service. Serious steak menu. Excellent setting for business dinner meeting.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything about my experience was very ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Everything about my experience was very nice EXCEPT the Chopped Salad.

The beef was very tender and delicious; however, the salad was so

ordinary .... just a common tossed salad and nothing like any "Chopped

Salad" I've ever had. It was totally unremarkable. The chef needs to

make a very pretty presentation of the various vegetables in the salad

and not make it soggy and wet. Very disappointing. I would never

recommend this item and it was overpriced for what you got.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Very attentive waiter. Host (manager?) ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very attentive waiter. Host (manager?) greeted us upon arriving and spoke again as we left.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I went for lunch on a day we ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My wife and I went for lunch on a day we were both off from work. Wonderful food and great service. We plan to have similar "dates" in the near future. Our wait staff (a young lady) was attentive but not intrusive. A wonderful experience at the Palm in Charlotte.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was delicious, the res ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Although the food was delicious, the restaurant was way too noisy for a romantic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The Palm Charlotte is the quintessential ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The Palm Charlotte is the quintessential Steak Restaurant. The steaks are cooked to order and the service is exemplary. I have yet to have anything but great food, five star service and an ambiance that is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So nice to be treated like a special gue ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

So nice to be treated like a special guest and never have your personal conversations interrupted

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our Favorite! Excellent service w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always our Favorite! Excellent service with outstanding food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.