About Palm Restaurant - Charlotte

6705-B Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service and an atmosphere like nowhere else. Located in Charlotte's SouthPark neighborhood, Palm Restaurant is a destination along the brick walkways of the upscale Phillips Place shopping center, and lies minutes away from SouthPark mall, another premier retail attraction. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-7256

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Charlotte

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Self-parking are both available.

Executive Chef:
Colin Johnson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Open for dinner--5pm-9pm!!

Private Dining

Our elegant private dining rooms are perfect for every event! Whether it’s a business lunch for 10 or an extravagant dinner for 200, our expert sales manager will see to every detail, leaving you to take the bows. Ask about our Meeting Planner Rewards program.

Palm Restaurant - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (82)
romantic (36)
fit for foodies (32)
See All
notable wine list (32)
good for groups (26)
neighborhood gem (21)
great for lunch (16)
vibrant bar scene (16)
hot spot (12)
great for outdoor dining (6)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Palm Best Burger in Charlotte

Dined 3 days ago

We returned to the Palm this week to enjoy the $10 burger promo which is a great value for the best burger in Charlotte. This was served with variety breads and butter and french fries. The only eye popping item on the bill was $4.75 for a glass of iced tea, possibly the highest price for iced tea I have seen in Charlotte. Good tea but...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm is consistently excellent in al ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The Palm is consistently excellent in all aspects that matter.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thursday At The Palm

Dined on May 5, 2016

We are regulars at The Palm. Food is always excellent and the service is even better. We always ask to be seated in Marshall's section. He has taken care of us for years. And always does a superb job. The manager, Joey, visits all the tables and takes time to talk to guests--a nice touch. I recommend The Palm highly. It is one of our favorite stops when we are in Charlotte.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. The service was ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was excellent. The ambience was conducive to conversation. Couldn't be better and that has been true for the 20+ years I have been a patron.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful as always

Dined on April 29, 2016

We went for our 29th wedding anniversary and the food was wonderful! We are never disappointed. It is on the high side for price but the food is delicious and the atmosphere is romantic. There is nothing like having soup in a restaurant that comes out hot!! That tells you right there how well the service is. We love The Palm and are members of the club. Everyone needs to go at least once!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. It never disappoints. Highly recommend!

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Worst Steakhouse in the Queen City

Dined on April 15, 2016

Seriously. I hadn't been to The Palm in a few years before Friday night. However, I've been to other steak houses. The Palm is by far the worst. The service was the best thing about the dinner and that was average. The server was attentive and knowledgeable, but not friendly or warm. He didn't seem happy to be there. I think he was our server a few years ago. My petite filet at $48 appeared to be cooked too fast and a too high of a temp. I asked for medium and besides a very small part in the middle that was pink, the rest was gray. No gradual change in color/meat temp. In addition, the steak didnt have a good taste. Not high quality. The side dishes were all too salty. The shrimp Bruno was breaded too heavy and slimy/flabby. Not cooked well. The wedge was drenched in dressing. And, with other restaurants in Charlotte offering prettier and more upscale ambiances, why would I pay the money for a place where people come in wearing jeans and sneakers? I will not go back again.

food5
ambience5
service3

Great food! The 837 club is a great add ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great food! The 837 club is a great add on value. The food was great, lobster was amazing and steaks were perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I started going to The Palm in New York ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

I started going to The Palm in New York in the early 70's. It was ranked #1 or #2 depending on who you were talking to. It was outstanding in every respect and unique as well. You could then and now count on excellence in service and food quality. You almost have to ask "how good can a steak be?"...............the answer is "it can't be any better" The Palm in Charlotte is no different. Outstanding !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Palm's great!

Dined on March 31, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy our outings at the Palm. Never a disappointment. Always outstanding food and service. Thank you,

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Poor Service

Dined on March 27, 2016

When we arrived I asked for a booth in the main lobby, which there was multiple available and they told me we couldn't sit there, yet they say the party who checked in behind us in a booth in the main lobby area. Then we didn't even see our waitress until we had been seated for 15 minutes. I asked for more bread before e got our meals and once our meals came I had to ask for it again because no one had brought out any. We tried to use a buy one get one coupon, in which they told us we couldn't because our salads with shrimp on them weren't an entree. So we didn't spend the typical $120 on dinner there, but that doesn't mean we should be treated any different. I don't think we will go back again.

food4
ambience3
service4

Lobster and steaks are on point.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Lobster and steaks are on point.

food3
ambience2
service5
value2

What a Sleeper!

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Had a server who nailed it with everything, so attentive, detailed with everything, but boy is this restaurant so dated and old school. Steaks, crab cakes, tuna were all cooked perfectly, salad was horrible with hot house, mealy, hard tomatoes and whimpy greens. Good wine list, but so overpriced. If you still eat overly huge servings, want to go for broke and hang out with thr old folks, this is your place. Dead!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of the Best

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

The Palm is the best of the best.....great food.....great service......

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

I'm a frequent guest of the Palm but ton ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

I'm a frequent guest of the Palm but tonight the food and hospitality were exceptional despite it being an ordinary Tuesday night. The chef reverb cane to the table to apologize that the first lobster they prepared wasn't to his looking so there editor be a delay while they prepared another. That's what I've done to expect and they never disappoint.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb Dining Experience

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

I had wanted to experience the local (Charlotte) Palm restaurant for dinner for some time, so I decided to take a date here for dinner recently. I made a reservation, and we were promptly seated at the appointed time and seated personally by the Manager. The menu offered a wide range of steaks and a few Italian specialties that the Palm is known for. My date and I were informed that they had a large Prime Rib offering, (that was large enough for two to share), and we decided to try that. Despite sharing the one order, what my date and I received were two very large portions of some of the best Prime Rib I have ever had, (and I have eaten a lot of Prime Rib through the years). I was pretty knocked out at how nice the dinner was, and of course the service and wine offerings were quite outstanding. In short, this was an overall excellent dining experience and I will indulge myself here a little more often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Of course it was good, it was Tha Palm

Dined on March 3, 2016

When you go to The Palm, you expect to receive great service and food as you certainly are paying for it. The food was excellent as always, but the service was a bit lacking for a midweek night when it was not that crowded. I did not get the feel that it was to give us great ambience, I felt more that it was just mediocre service. For the prices that The Palm charges, I really would elect 5 stars for everything. We had not been to the Palm in a good while as we were disappointed with r service at the bar the last visit. This was a special occasion, which our server acknowledged, because my wife mentioned it early in the evening, but she did nothing to make us feel special after that. Given the number of ver good restaurants around, I would have expected more.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great QualityFood

Dined on March 1, 2016

The lamb, Lobster tail, martinis, and crème brulee was of outstanding quality. Service was good and attentive, except for reception.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great night at the Palm. As my ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Another great night at the Palm. As my wife said, 'it is nice to be home". Joey had a great booth for us, great drinks, a great steak and lobster, and great service. This is why we love coming to the Palm in Charlotte.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always good. Excellent service.

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Always good. Excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best!!

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

There's no other place like The Palm in Charlotte. In a market saturated with high end restaurant options The Palm stays consistent and at the top. The GM Joey Profeta is a gem and truly cares about the guests that dine there. This care is reflected through his staff and quality of food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Did not measure up to reputation.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Disappointing, really. Great reputation, 5-star reviews, etc., but it was loud, tables were more crowded together than I would expect, and there's hundreds of cheap-looking drawings of people's faces on every wall. The service was also a tad off, with an app order taken down wrong, plates delivered to the wrong people (only two of us, so 50/50, and missed it.) The server was tough to hear due to the noise level, and the busboy/water server was overly present and annoying, to the point of even saying "I'm not pushing you, don't want to give off that vibe." And that is the exact 'vibe' he gives off. Took far too long to get the check after the meal was obviously complete. The crab cake app and flourless chocolate cake were wonderful. Entrees were good, but well short of amazing given the reputation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love it!

Dined on February 20, 2016

We love everything about this restaurant. It's pricey but worth every penny. It's our Valentine's tradition now for 3 years. Chicken Parmesan is awesome and husband loves the filet. The goat cheese mashed potatoes are the best thing you've ever put in your mouth! Finish all that up with a glass of Reisling. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

I felt this timethsr

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

I felt this timethsr

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Great Food...Pricey but delicious!

Dined on February 17, 2016

Every time we go to celebrate a special occasion the staff has always made sure there is a card and a little special something. This time I put on the reservation that it was my husband's 51st birthday and no card was given and nothing was said to him by the staff. I was a little disappointed because that is one of the reasons why I chose to take him there.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

There were so many good appetizers and w ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

There were so many good appetizers and we ordered so many that we skipped the entrées and went right to dessert. The food and the service was amazing, we'll definitely be going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Dependable

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Palm, in all our years of visiting and eating there, has ALWAYS given us excellent food, outstanding wait staff and friendly management who come by the table to say hello. We took advantage of the Valentine special of lobster and steak and for the first time ever, did not have a take home box! We have never been disappointed with our experience there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was OK, has been better, but service was very poor. Waiter had little to no interest in serving his clients, disappeared and hard to find, did not seem to have interest in performing his job.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Happy Valentines

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great place to spare no expense for your Valentine! $125 for two 6oz glasses of wine and two seafood dishes. But my wife left her purse and the valet ran us down before we left the parking lot so it was all worth it!! I love that they check your coat (hang your coat in another room) before you're seated to make your seating area less congested. They also offer complimentary valet as most upscale restaurants do.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent, my favorite place in town.

Dined on February 14, 2016

A lot of people don't know that The Palm has the best veal parmesan in town. But if it's steak and lobster and some well poured cocktails you're looking for, you can't beat it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls night valentines dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Two girlfriends and I dined here as a single girls night valentine day dinner. All of the staff from the front of the house to the wait staff were excellent. Our server was awesome and she made wonderful suggestions regarding drinks and cuisine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm Charlotte Could Not Be Better

Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything about The Palm Charlotte is Top Drawer! The easy access, the valet parking, the greeting at the door, the escort to the table, the service...(from Lisa) was outstanding. The food was exquisite, attractive, expertly prepared. The wine list is outstanding. And don't forget the desserts, they are fabulous. I highly recommend The Palm Charlotte to you...for business lunches or for evening dinners with your special someone, it is an experience that is the BEST.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Bad First Impression

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had really high expectations for The Palm as we have many friends in other areas that recommend it highly. Unfortunately, our 14oz filet was nothing but boring. It was gray in color and barely room temperature. I will say the shrimp cocktail and asparagus were great, but we were really disappointed in the overall dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Joey and his staff are excellent! The fo ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Joey and his staff are excellent! The food is the best in Charlotte. We had a 4lb lobster and filet . Waiter was attentive and did a wonderful job making our Valentine's Day special!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and Atmosphere

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have now been to The Palm twice and it is great. Food is very compribable to a Ruth's Chris or other high end steakhouse but the atmosphere is great. It's not completly quiet and there is enough atmosphere to have a conversation without it feeling like everyone near you can hear it. 10/10

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Palm, The Best Steak!

Dined on February 13, 2016

The Palm is our favorite spot. Great Martinis, Great food and great attention to service. And regardless of how jammed they are they never ever rush to turn the table. Joey and team are awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steak in town!

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

The best steak in town!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As wonderful as always!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

We returned for dinner recently and it couldn't have been better. The food was great, wonderful wine list, and the room we sat in was very special. Our wait staff was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

We stayed in the area and we're thrilled ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

We stayed in the area and we're thrilled to be able to walk to the restaurant for dinner. All of the dining rooms were filled to capacity and the noise level was off the charts. We moved once hoping eliminate some of the noise which didn't happen. Our server was overwhelmed with customers and could not handle her tables. The food was very good but for this price you expect a total experience...not screaming at you dinner partner and trying to find someone to refill your water glass. We do not plan on dining there again but with the number of clients in the restaurant that probably will not concern management.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our dining experience at ...

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

We always enjoy our dining experience at the Palm Restaurant in Charlotte! The food is always delicious, the service is always incredible, and the staff members are always super nice & friendly!! And all of the "extra-special touches" added to our meal & dining experience push this restaurant over the edge to being one of our most favorite & fun places to visit!! Thank you!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.